About Palm Restaurant - Atlanta

3391 Peachtree Road, NE
At the Westin Buckhead
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House is renowned for its USDA prime aged steaks, jumbo Nova Scotia lobsters, Italian dishes, the freshest of seafood, warm smiles, outstanding service & an atmosphere like nowhere else. Voted “Best Business Lunch in Atlanta” by the Atlanta Business Chronicle & “Best Place to Spot a Celebrity” by Atlanta Magazine, Palm Restaurant is located in the heart of Buckhead inside The Westin Buckhead just steps away from some of the city's premier entertainment & shopping destinations including Lenox Square & Phipps Plaza. Ask The Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and the Palm Restaurant experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am- 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am Lunch and Dinner: Monday - Friday: 11:30am- 10:30pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 814-1955

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Atlanta

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Executive Chef:
Chris Cannizzaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Private Dining

Being fourth generation family owned and operated definitely has its advantages. It allows us to be very flexible, have no food and beverage minimums, no room charges, and offer something for everyone- USDA Prime Aged Steak, a Jumbo Nova Scotia Lobster, Fresh Seafood or traditional Italian Fare.

Palm Restaurant - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Business Meals (18)
See All
Good for a Date (17)
Romantic (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Cozy (9)
People Watching (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Casual (5)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Private Room (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Historic (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1480 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was not what you would expec ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was not what you would expect for the price. May have been an off night but it was not great service. The food was excellent however.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The wait staff was the best we've had in ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

The wait staff was the best we've had in Atlanta. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food! Highly recommend it for ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food! Highly recommend it for food, drinks, and dessert.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went on Valentine's 2017. 9p Rez. Th ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I went on Valentine's 2017. 9p Rez. The restaurant was not sat to capacity and yet

The service was slow. The wine glasses on my table were filthy and smudged, the ny strip I ordered was very tough(despite being Prime cut), server was nice- but not polished as I expected this type of restaurant to have. This place came across as pretentious. Much better steakhouses to go to than this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Not happy with the food. Way overpriced ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Not happy with the food. Way overpriced for a steak with a lot of fat on it. A salad topped with salmon was the price of full salmon entree plus the salad, and I was not told.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Even though I booked a table a month ago ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Even though I booked a table a month ago they chose to sit us in the auxiliary room. Not very nice. Table service was not up to par for the palm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

We always enjoy ourselves at The Palm. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We always enjoy ourselves at The Palm. Valentine's night was busy but everyone was so nice and professional.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Happy Hour, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

We arrived and it took about 15 minutes ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We arrived and it took about 15 minutes for a server to even realize he had our table. That was first. Second we waited 2 hours for our food coming to find out that the waiter did not even put on our order. It was our valentine dinner and it was not a pleasant one at the Palm.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

From the delicious 4 pound lobster to th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

From the delicious 4 pound lobster to the prepared-just-right lamb chops; from a classic professional waiter named Jimmy to a manager making sure all is ok; from great bar service to excellent dessert choices... it was all perfect.

Tags: Private Room, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day dinner

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentine's Day dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Palm was fantastic. The level of ser ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The Palm was fantastic. The level of service was consistently great the entire evening. Our waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu and even up sold on items which was fine.

Tags: Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always get great meal for nice price wit ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Always get great meal for nice price with super service and caring. Have one of the power lunches that include Ceaser Salad + entrée + dessert for $ 26!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On Sunday I decided to surprise my boyfr ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 30, 2017

On Sunday I decided to surprise my boyfriend to dinner at the Palm for his birthday. We had no expectations other than a great dinner with great service due to the pricing of food and reputation.

As soon as we arrived, we felt overlooked due to our younger age (23 and 22). Our server, Don, took 10min to greet us from the start. It then took another 10min to receive our drinks from the bar. When we chose the lobster bisque as our appetizer he immediately cut us off and stated "that is one of my least favorite things on the menu. It isn't very good, you should pick something else." We were both surprised and left stunned as we then chose another appetizer to try. Throughout the meal our waiter was quick to leave us and far and few between to return. The young gentlemen who were busing and filling waters checked on us more than our server who only had 1 other table in his section besides us. While the main course was good we will not be returning due to our service. If the poor service was due to our age than I am truly disappointed. Many young people, like myself, work in the service industry and are always willing to tip more than 20% to those servers who do even a half way decent job. For a $200+ meal for two I expected a higher quality dining experience. I will not be recommending this restaurant in the future.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Food is good and cooked to specification ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food is good and cooked to specification. Service is also good.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I don't like the changes. It feels like ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I don't like the changes. It feels like your sitting in the hotel lobby. They lost their ambiance. Steaks were goods, apps were good, sides were poor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Went to have lobster for my birthday and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Went to have lobster for my birthday and GM Andrei Caciula always makes the rounds to make sure you are having great time. Waiter "Mike " was very attentive

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was disappointed with the service and fo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Was disappointed with the service and food. We were there on a Thursday night, not crowded but the service was bad. Our first waiter was rude and uninterested. When we asked her if she was alright, because she seemed frustrated, she said she was fine. Five minutes later, another waiter came to our table saying that the previous one was at the wrong table. My husband ordered a $50+ steak which was not good at all; the quality wasn't good. The cream spinach was delicious! Other than that, it was nothing to write home about. I would not recommend this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Perhaps we had too high expectations. Th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Perhaps we had too high expectations. The steak and potatoes were very yummy but other sides were lacking (Brussels were steamed - not roasted, and wild mushrooms were watery and mushy, neither were seasoned). The salad was ok. Service was superb which was expected. The rating I gave on food was tough because of the 2 very good items, 2 not good items and 1 ok item.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Had a great time. Took my wife Linda the ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Had a great time. Took my wife Linda there for her birthday. She is still thanking me and telling her girlfriends what a great time we had. Our two sons joined us and paid half the bill. That was one of the highlights of the evening. Food was great and the wait staff was even better. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Atlanta. Five out of Five stars easily.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Noise level was very loud even though th ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Noise level was very loud even though there were very few people there. Also steak not cooked the way requested after three tries but they were very accomodating to remedy the situation

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Perfect and pleasant as part usual. I re ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Perfect and pleasant as part usual. I received a slice of delicious birthday cake. How sweet of them. I really enjoy the palm. They make it great every visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always enjoy theambience and personal ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We always enjoy theambience and personal touch from every waiters. The manager Andre is awesome👍

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Fun, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at The Pa ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at The Palm restaurant. Great food, great service, great time! We shared a memorable 4 pound lobster and 19 oz filet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Couldn't have been better the lamb chops ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Couldn't have been better the lamb chops steak crab cakes and sides all were delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

No or dessert offered, dirty glass, requ ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

No or dessert offered, dirty glass, requested no onions/bacon on salad and we got just that, wine list does not have an expanse of all price ranges. Very marginal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The Palm is an excellent place to visit ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The Palm is an excellent place to visit when you are in the Buckhead area. It give an intimate feeling and is very good food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great restaurant with professional staff ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great restaurant with professional staff and delicious food. A little pricey but worth the experience. Valley parking was great and convenient. to.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was pretty solid and the food wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was pretty solid and the food was incredible. A great seafood and steak place. Totally recommend this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Wonderful meal, service, drinks. All top ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful meal, service, drinks. All top notch. Best steaks ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual, The Palm did not disappoint! E ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

As usual, The Palm did not disappoint! Everyone in our party ordered the Power Lunch. The options were wonderful and I especially liked that the special lunch entree was offered on the Power Lunch. A great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service outstanding.

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Food and service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything took forever. Hostess didn't ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Everything took forever. Hostess didn't want to be bothered when we arrived. Appetizers took over 30 minutes to arrive after we ordered them. Entrees over another 30 minutes after they cleared our appetizer plates. Server was very nice but very inexperienced. Over two hour lunch when we were one of TWO tables in the entire restaurant.... won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Even knowing it was Christmas night and ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Even knowing it was Christmas night and that service would be a little off, they missed on every level. Service was terrible, unprofessional and slow. It took way over an hour to receive our entrées after we ordered. Once they were delivered, everything was cold. We would have sent back but did not see our server again until we completed our ice cold meal. I will not be returning anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

We have been eating at the Palm multiple ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We have been eating at the Palm multiple times a year for many years. We are 837 Club members. Our dinner Christmas night was definitely sub par. The restaurant was very busy but this is a seasoned hotel restaurant. We had to ask for bread. Our lobster was under cooked. The asparagus was overlooked. The meal just wasn't right. Our waiter tried hard and he comped our dessert. If this had been our first time eating there we probably would not go back. We were disappointed in our meal but we will give them another opportunity to get it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Service was impeccable but kitchen was ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Service was impeccable but kitchen was overwhelmed and our meal took two hours. They did compensate for a free round of drinks and comping my husbands filet that was medium well not medium rare. Whoever eats a $68 steak well done is waisting their money. Our friends fish was cold because they executed the food the wrong way. They made her fish first so it waited on the steaks and by the time we got it hers was cold and had to be sent back. We waited over 40 minutes for meals and they still had to send it back. The waiter was amazing though and the manager made up for it by checking in on us.

Tags: Seasonal, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent meal in beautiful surroundings ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent meal in beautiful surroundings. Great choice for a special event.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall it was a good experience. The st ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Overall it was a good experience. The steak was good, the asparagus not so much. The waiter was kind enough to remove it from our bill. I thought the restaurant was way over price for the items that were on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Our food was ok, but our waitress was aw ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our food was ok, but our waitress was awful. She had a bad attitude and continued to serve us the wrong items and constantly forgot things. I doubt we will be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

My group all loved the $25 three course ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 20, 2016

My group all loved the $25 three course Power Lunch!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

It was a great dinner, however it was ju ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It was a great dinner, however it was just over 30 minutes between our salad and entree. We ordered prime rib, which is already cooked. We love the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.