About Palm Restaurant - Atlanta

3391 Peachtree Road, NE
At the Westin Buckhead
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House is renowned for its USDA prime aged steaks, jumbo Nova Scotia lobsters, Italian dishes, the freshest of seafood, warm smiles, outstanding service & an atmosphere like nowhere else. Voted “Best Business Lunch in Atlanta” by the Atlanta Business Chronicle & “Best Place to Spot a Celebrity” by Atlanta Magazine, Palm Restaurant is located in the heart of Buckhead inside The Westin Buckhead just steps away from some of the city's premier entertainment & shopping destinations including Lenox Square & Phipps Plaza. Ask The Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and the Palm Restaurant experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am- 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am Lunch and Dinner: Monday - Friday: 11:30am- 10:30pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 814-1955

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Atlanta

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Executive Chef:
Chris Cannizzaro

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Private Dining

Being fourth generation family owned and operated definitely has its advantages. It allows us to be very flexible, have no food and beverage minimums, no room charges, and offer something for everyone- USDA Prime Aged Steak, a Jumbo Nova Scotia Lobster, Fresh Seafood or traditional Italian Fare.

Palm Restaurant - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (67)
notable wine list (37)
good for groups (35)
See All
romantic (32)
fit for foodies (30)
vibrant bar scene (28)
great for lunch (20)
hot spot (16)
neighborhood gem (9)
scenic view (6)
late-night find (6)
great for brunch (4)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1231 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

everything excellent. my favorite Palm ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

everything excellent. my favorite Palm yet. first time in Atlanta, never going to another steak house. this is perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steak

Dined on May 8, 2016

This is a great place to have good meals and drinks. Since becoming a 837 club member, the benefits are well worth the dining experience. The lobster is to die for and the Italian entrees are fantastic. The location inside the hotel is great for travelers who wish to have a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

They did a filet and lobster tail specia ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

They did a filet and lobster tail special for Mother's Day! Delicious! Server was great. An aspiring actress who took extra interest in our two boys- who are 11 & 9. Great experience!

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Good steak but service was off

Dined on May 7, 2016

Steak was cooked to perfect temperate but a bit tougher than I would have anticipated for a prime NY Strip. We were there the Saturday before Mother's day and it was pretty busy but service was slow. Hard to enjoy a good meal if it takes forever get drinks. The last Palm we ate at was in Orlando and it was outstanding, both service and food. We expected the same in ATL

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was outstanding

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Our evening was perfect! Outstanding service, delicious food & drink, fun evening! The Palm is one of THE best places in Atlanta & I am so happy we chose it for our special evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfection At Every Turn!

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

There was nothing left out of our evening at the Palm. Incredible service. Fabulous food. Every request handled. Funny wait staff. Not rushed!! And simply divine desserts to end the evening. When you want to be sure of absolute perfection, go to the Palm.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Meal in a remodeled Palm

Dined on April 27, 2016

Haven't been to the Palm the Westin Buckhead for about 2 years and came back to find a new look that modernizes the restaurant a bit and opens it up to the hotel while still serving fantastic food. The steak special was fantastic as was the lobster - it won't be another 2 years before I'm back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing lobster and sides!

Dined on April 27, 2016

The drinks were amazing and the food delicious! The service was impeccable!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chris was great server and very attentive to us

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Had the Bison Burger and Lobster bisque..........delicious

Tags: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, staff, services and energy!

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

We are never disappointed by the full "Palm experience" from Andrei and his team. A great bar for dinner warm-up, surf and turf with 4 lb. lobsters and great filets, super wine list and cheesecake that is flown in daily! Can't wait for our next visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Back room

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

First time back to Palm since remodel. They placed us in the back where the bar used to be. Like not even being in the restaurant. Too quiet. No vibe at all. Would demand being in main restaurant and if no tables would wait or leave

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bill the bartender made cocktail hour ve ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Bill the bartender made cocktail hour very enjoyable. Waiter patient and friendly. Great lobster!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Palms Atlanta

Dined on April 16, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful and the food was amzaing. I highly reccommend this steakhouse to any steak lovers

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite and awesome every time! Ren ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

Our favorite and awesome every time! Rennie and Jimmy lead the charge for top notch service

food1
ambience2
service3
value1

The salads were very funny and the green ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

The salads were very funny and the green beans were very hard. Wouldn't recommend

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A++++++ Outstanding

Dined on April 2, 2016

First, the interior of The Palm has been completely remodeled and it looks fantastic. The bar has been extended and the space opened up with large windows. So the ambiance is absolutely superb. And second, the food was dynamic. The meal was prepared with perfection. There simply was nothing lacking. The service was top-notch. Every other steakhouse I have visited had drawbacks; but there was simply nothing to complain about at The Palm.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding meal, service and ambiance. ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Outstanding meal, service and ambiance. Jimmy (Logan) is probably one of - if not THE - finest waiters ever! The managers and the rest of the staff are without parallel. A "must do" dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a ncie evening!

Dined on March 31, 2016

Jimmy Logan our favorite server NEVER disappoints us; he's like family!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Love The Palm

Dined on March 31, 2016

The Palm continues to be one of my favorite restaurants in Atlanta. The steaks are always perfect, the wine selection is amazing, and the service is top-notch. If you are a lobster fan., they prepare them better than anyone else.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. Nice atmosphere. Pricey but worth it.

Dined on March 30, 2016

Went there for my birthday the other week. I've been to the Palm in nyc before, and had a great experience there, that's why I chose to go to the one in Atlanta for dinner. Got there early, around 430-500 pm because I had tickets to a show later that night . It wasn't too crowded since we had early dinner. Ordered the lobster. Normally , in Atlanta , I tend to avoid seafood at restaurants due to the city's proximity to any significant body of water. But the Palm's Lobster was fresh, and certainly worth it. However, next time I go there, I will get one of the steaks. One of the people I dined with had a filet mignon. They shared a piece with me , I was able to cut it with a butter knife! Great food, I like the decor but cannot comment on what the ambiance would be like on a typical night since my meal there occurred so early in the night. The only thing is it is pricey, so unless you are an individual for means, this place is best suited for special occasions .

Tags: special occasion
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Extremely Disappointing

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Our server was outstanding but everything else was horrible. The restaurant was maybe a third full so being too busy was no excuse. Of the 4 of us, 2 received their entrees and a solid 8-10 minutes passed before the 3rd entree appeared and then ANOTHER 4-6 minutes before the final entree appeared. Inexcusable. The food was across the board mediocre at best. A complete and total disappointment and certainly not a cheap meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Anniversary dinner

Dined on March 25, 2016

Great experience with a great server who was attentive all night. She went above and beyond. Would not recommend for ever day but great for special event. Expect to pay $$$.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress was amazing! Very genuinely personal

Dined on March 18, 2016

Will definitely come back, had a great experience from the warm greeting at front desk to the bill.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a "top notch" dinning experience. ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

Always a "top notch" dinning experience.... Terrific staff, food, & 🍷‼️ OKH III

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Love this place

Dined on February 24, 2016

Love this place. The food is great and they know how to help celebrate birthdays. I had the leading lady martini delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service2

We decided to take our friend here for h ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

We decided to take our friend here for her birthday celebration. Our reservation was for 9:00 and we were seated at 9:15. Once we were seated it took another 20 minutes to have a waiter come over to the table just for drink orders. I felt like the customer service was terrible for what is considered to be an upscale restaurant. My first and last time going.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Great food and atmosphere

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

The main area is quite noisy and energetic however, if you are looking for a quiet and more romantic setting you can sit in the back area. It has great views and nice atmosphere more quiet.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

Not up to the normal Palm standards

Dined on February 15, 2016

The waiter wasn't that great, the service was not great, the food was good, the overall experience was not. I made a mistake in adding the tip amount, and instead of correcting my addition, they took the higher amount. When I called, they said that was the total that you wrote down. Maybe I should have written a lower total and would they have honored my mistake in the lower price.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my fav's

Dined on February 15, 2016

I love this place . The lobster is to die for and the ambiance is plentiful. Very romantic. I've had a birthday dinner with 17 guest, it was great service was great. Took my husband for his birthday, and we just went this Valentines day. The service and food was all the same very good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

Valentine's Day Visit

Dined on February 14, 2016

Overall, fair visit. Service really was biggest concern. We had one guy, then they switched, alternating back and forth. Then when it came to pack up leftovers, they ended up not packing up everything. We asked for the sauce and corn and other items to go along with the fish and when got home and opened it, forgot the sauce and side items, just lump of fish by itself. Really frustrating for the cost of the meal. Hard to drive back just for sauce. The fish too was overall too fishy, not a good piece. Not done well. Steak was good but not the fish. Hard to send it back that night with servers switching and running around. I know V-day is busy but they actually weren't that busy (plenty of tables open).

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

This was a most memorable evening. Every ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

This was a most memorable evening. Everything was perfect. The lobsters were cracked for us table side. We had come there specifically for the large lobsters, and we were not disappointed. Everything was delicious. It is pricey, but money is meant for making memories. Most celebratory !

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome Dining Experience

Dined on February 14, 2016

I celebrated Valentine's Day 2016 with the love of my life (my beautiful wife) at the Palm and it was one of our best dinners ever. The food was outstanding and our server was on point. We have dined at this restaurant several times and it never disappoints. We look forward to visiting the Palm restaurant again real soon.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value1

Great food but, disappointing for the price

Dined on February 14, 2016

The lobster was phenomenal!! The steaks were great. Very disappointed that they didn't have any Crown Royal at the bar.Find this bizarre for a restaurant of this caliber and the fact that Crown Royal is not a rare beverage. Service was a little bit on the slow side and the location is in the middle of a traffic nightmare. Come to find out,that 837 club cards/point expire if you don't visit at least very 6 months. I would save this one for once a year or a very special occasions. I expected more from a service stand point for this price point. There are other steak/seafood place that are less expensive and a better value.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Service & Food!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Ate at the Palm several times but a first for my wife as we were there for Valentine's Day. Our server was knowledgeable, friendly and visited the table the right amount of check-in's. Food as always was outstanding. Filets prepared perfectly and never missed a step. We were seated in the old outdoor bar area which is now enclosed so I would recommend two things: 1.) Lose the big screen TV's out there - this isn't an Applebee's; and 2.) Raise the seating platform where all the booths are located about 6 inches. The views of Buckhead would be much better than looking at the lower part of the window - IMO. Still a perfect Valentine's dinner!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4

Overall great experience. Would go back ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Overall great experience. Would go back in a minnute

food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Terrible Experience

Dined on February 14, 2016

I went for a one year anniversary expecting a high quality experience, but left EXTREMELY disappointed. For a $120 bill we received: -Cocktails that took 20 minutes to reach our table, and were harsh to taste -Bread for the table that was hard as stone -Curt service (the waiter didn't even take our food order until we asked) -And lastly food that was overpriced, low portion, and poorly cooked DO NOT WASTE AN EVENING AT THIS RESTAURANT

food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Sorely Disappointed!

Dined on February 14, 2016

Last July, we dined at the Las Vegas location and were so pleased that we joined the 835 Palms Club. On 2/13/16, my husband and I arrived at the ATL Buckhead location and waited approx. 35 minutes to be seated and another 15-20 before we were greeted. Our server was very pleasant as she presented to our table. Our salads lacked sufficient dressing, lobster overcooked, ribeye steaks were BEYOND well done, not medium-well as requested and the sides were less than lukewarm. In total we spent $233 w/tax and this is average for a night out for us. Sadly, I am pressed to communicate my experience to the kitchen management and floor management because the team MISSED a great opportunity to score new customers.

food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The food was terrific but the service wa ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was terrific but the service was not that good. I arrived for a 9:15 pm reservation and didn't leave till after 11 pm. The waiter didn't come by all that often to check if I needed another drink or even desert after our meal. So if you plan on going don't be in a rush to go anywhere after.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Valentine's Celebration

Dined on February 14, 2016

We love the Palm and come a once or twice a month, but this may have been the best visit yet. In addition to celebrating Valentine's Day, my fiancee and I were also celebrating our recent engagement. Fidelus was extremely attentive and made our experience that much more enjoyable, especially with two "Pinky's" on the house! The food was delicious as always and we were having such a great time, before we knew it three hours had passed. As always, we'll be back very soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

A bit less than I expected

Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I made reservations for Valentine's day. We were nicely dressed - coat/tie for me, cocktail dress for my wife - but we soon realized that the Palm was pretty much open to anyone dressed in any fashion. We sat next to some younger attendees who took their shoes off during dinner. Several of them were in t-shirts. This restaurant is a nice late-night restaurant but be aware that there is no dress code or restrictions. My steak was excellent and so was my wife's lobster, but the sides were not good. The hash browns were burnt and the creamed spinach contained too much nutmeg. We sent the hash browns back but paid for the spinach and I only took one teaspoonful. The dessert was excellent - as was the appetizer. Nice evening, a bit disappointed with the lack of a dress code.

Tags: late-night find

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.