About Palm Restaurant - Atlanta

3391 Peachtree Road, NE
At the Westin Buckhead
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House is renowned for its USDA prime aged steaks, jumbo Nova Scotia lobsters, Italian dishes, the freshest of seafood, warm smiles, outstanding service & an atmosphere like nowhere else. Voted “Best Business Lunch in Atlanta” by the Atlanta Business Chronicle & “Best Place to Spot a Celebrity” by Atlanta Magazine, Palm Restaurant is located in the heart of Buckhead inside The Westin Buckhead just steps away from some of the city's premier entertainment & shopping destinations including Lenox Square & Phipps Plaza. Ask The Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and the Palm Restaurant experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am- 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am Lunch and Dinner: Monday - Friday: 11:30am- 10:30pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 814-1955

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Atlanta

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Executive Chef:
Chris Cannizzaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Private Dining

Being fourth generation family owned and operated definitely has its advantages. It allows us to be very flexible, have no food and beverage minimums, no room charges, and offer something for everyone- USDA Prime Aged Steak, a Jumbo Nova Scotia Lobster, Fresh Seafood or traditional Italian Fare.

Palm Restaurant - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (63)
Good for Groups (34)
Fit for Foodies (30)
See All
Notable Wine List (30)
Romantic (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Hot Spot (10)
Late-night Find (7)
Scenic View (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
People Watching (1)
Private Room (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Live Sports (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1284 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our many visits to The Palm have been ve ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our many visits to The Palm have been very good, not only the food, but also the excellent service. Our visit last week did not live up to our expectations. Our server seemed to have an "attitude" of well what do you want. The food was not delivered to the table with good timing, we had to wait for over ten minutes for the lobster after our salad. The lobster was then not hot but warm. We had to request bread and had no cocktail forks for the lobster. After the meal he seemed to realize we were not pleased with him and "tried" to be friendly. Too little to late. His helpers were right on target...he need to be the helper not the waiter. This will not stop us from returning.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We celebrated by grandmother's 87th birt ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

We celebrated by grandmother's 87th birthday with a lunch at the Palm. Lydia was our server and I could not have asked for anyone better. She was super attentive and made my grandmother feel special on her special day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have had several of the 4 lb lobster ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We have had several of the 4 lb lobster dinners for two with great results, however this last lobster had very little meat in the shell. (Less than 1/2 as much as previous meals and less than a usual 1lb lobster.

We will try again, but check the lobster closer before we eat, and send it back if it is like this last experience. The restaurant did offer us dessert as compensation, but we declined the offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Not our first or last visit. This was a ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Not our first or last visit. This was a birthday dinner. The staff responded so wonderfully to our occasion. Even bought us a drink for having to wait for our table. It was a very busy night but we were well taken care of. Thank you Amanda at the desk and our favorite waiter Jimmy Logan for making it a great night!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to this restaurant before and ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Have been to this restaurant before and the service was a lot better. After being seated at our table we waited for 15 minutes before we were presented with menus or water. Restaurant was about half-full and waiters were busy at other tables but we were ignored and not even sure who our waiter was as we had been seated by someone else.

When our waiter did appear he explained the specials etc and brought us drinks while we waited. Again, slower than usual we thought compared to past visits. We had ordered sauce with our steaks and he forgot it so we had to attract another waiter's attention to ask for it again.

Not sure what was going on but when I am paying for a dinner of this caliber I expect far better service. The steak was outstanding as it always is there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Absolutely amazing restaurant to go to i ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Absolutely amazing restaurant to go to in the buckhead area of Atlanta,Ga

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, Great service and atmosphe, H ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Good food, Great service and atmosphe, Highly recommended.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was here for a business meal. Server too ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Was here for a business meal. Server took great care of us and was on top of things. Ribeye was delicious, and the appetizers as well. WE did appreciate the waiter recommending a 1/2 salad as an option. Overall, great place, great food and even better service.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Renovations looked good. Manager was ver ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Renovations looked good. Manager was very friendly and accommodating. Waiter was a somewhat green, but provided good service. Assistant staff was jovial. We went for out annual Lobster promo with friends. Quality-wise, this year wasn't as good as years past. Nova Scotia lobster wasn't as sweet... and my wife's portion was pretty sparse - even though it was split down the middle. Certainly not 2 lbs. But we'll probably try again next year plus other occasions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

The Palm was very very good. Lobster spe ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The Palm was very very good. Lobster special -yum.

Chilean Sea Bass -best ever had. Large piece and done right.

Everything was good. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We went for the $99 4 pound lobster for ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We went for the $99 4 pound lobster for 2 special. Service was great. Most of the food was good. The lobster, the reason we came, was not so good. Found it to be "rubbery". Disappointing to say the least. Spoke to others in our group from last year who did not go back this year. They said the reason they did not go back was that the food was not good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Great lobster special!

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great lobster special!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Haven't been to the Palm since it reopen ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Haven't been to the Palm since it reopened after the remodel last summer. IMO it's lost all of it's character. Previous waitstaff with the "old European" feel is gone - which was always a highlight for me. Food has also slipped. Brussel sprouts were as hard as rocks, and the wedge salad has turned into a "slice" salad that is trying to figure out what it wants to be when it grows up. Disappointing given the cost of a meal there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Before I retired the Palm was one of my ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Before I retired the Palm was one of my favorite places in the country to entertain. I was a corporate Chef and took out chefs from major hotels there for over 35 years. Now my wife and I are retired from the hospitality industry and go there for birthdays and sometimes our anniversary.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

Mother's birthday celebration spot! Ever ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Mother's birthday celebration spot! Everything was wonderful! I have no complaints..

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service!!! My new favorite place ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great service!!! My new favorite place to dine. Could offer a bake potato or mash potato. But it won't stop me from returning.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I started with a very good Cesar salad ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I started with a very good Cesar salad with anchovies. Had the 4 pound lobster: tender, sweet, lot's of good meat. My wife had a small filet, medium rare. Shared cream spinach and scalloped potatoes sides. Nice glass of Syrah. Smiles all around. Enough said.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had an excellent experience at The Pa ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had an excellent experience at The Palm. Our table was ready for us as soon as we arrived. We had exceptional service, CT was very attentive, and the food was delicious. Definitely will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great but not amazing. Excellent staff ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Great but not amazing. Excellent staff and service, but the food and setting are not as polished as competitors.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating our 12th year annive ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We were celebrating our 12th year anniversary at the Palm restaurant on July 17th and from the beginning of the dining experience to the very end, the experience was absolutely stellar. The attentive care provided to us by the maître D, the staff and our waiter was superb. They made us feel like VIPs and my wife loved every moment we spent there. From the appetizer to the entrees, the champagne and even the customized drink that was provided to accommodate my wife's request was absolutely amazing. I made the mistake of taking my wife for her 40th birthday to the Sundial restaurant in the downtown Atlanta area a year prior and had a very bad experience. it was so bad I promised myself that I would not return there to dine again. The dining experience I had at the Sundial left me very skeptical about the quality of service I should expect to receive from other restaurants in the metro-Atlanta and Buckhead areas. However after the experience I had the Palm, the experience has definitely provided me with an opportunity to reconsider my decision about dining in Atlanta. Needless to say, we are in Atlanta again I will definitely plan to have our next major milestone celebrated at the Palms, before considering any where else. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for the lobster special. We have ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We went for the lobster special. We have been there many times before. The lobster was fantastic but the side dish of potatoes and onions was awful. They must have changed the recipe because it was terrible. We asked the manager about it but he never responded to us. Very disappointing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food but very pricey. Great pl ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very good food but very pricey. Great place to eat if money is no object.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

We responded to the Summer Lobster speci ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We responded to the Summer Lobster special. Our service from Dennis was good. Not a huge deal, but when our lobster arrived, we hadn't been bibbed like other customers and there was some confusion by the staff on cracking the claws etc. the food was tasty. I think the amount my charged for the wine is excessive but all restaurants seem to do this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Everyone was incredibly helpful from res ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Everyone was incredibly helpful from reservation until leaving after out meal. Don, our server, was amazing. The food was phenomenal as well as the atmosphere. Love the Palm!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic lobster

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fantastic lobster

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

When ordering, stick to what The Palm is ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

When ordering, stick to what The Palm is known for cooking--MEAT. The husbands in our party both had steak and loved it. I had the linguine with clam sauce and it was very disappointing. Got a piece of grit in my second bite and clams were virtually nonexistent. The poor quality of this dish was very surprising, especially given its price and The Palm's usual high stds. On the bright side, their fried onions are much better than the last time we were there and the service also is improved. The restaurant seemed to have "lost its way" when we visited shortly after their reopening but they are back on track now...just don't order the linguine.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have dined here on numerous occasions ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We have dined here on numerous occasions. This was our first trip since they have remodeled. The service was outstanding as was the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The appetizer was good, but ultimately i ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The appetizer was good, but ultimately it and the wine were not the best investment. Our entrees, in contrast, were fantastic - the best filet we've had in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

First time we've been back since the rem ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

First time we've been back since the remodeled interior. Very nice and more open. Booths gone. More private dining areas. Bar is more open and transitions into lobby cocktail lounge area.

Enjoyed the summer special of shared 4 lb. lobster. Plenty to eat and always good. Very nice evening with friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always love the palm.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Always love the palm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once again, the Palm out did themselves ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Once again, the Palm out did themselves with our meal and their great service. Our server, Logan, was great. Needless to say, my wife had the perfect Birthday dinner.

Tags: Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Wonderful food.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great service. Wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good steak restaurant. Only complai ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Very good steak restaurant. Only complaint this visit was that my steak wasn't cooked as ordered (Ordered rare, served medium.) My wife's was cooked perfectly, though. I'm sure they would have taken it back if asked. We will return when in Atlanta.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing as always!!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sadly, we really didn't have a good day ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Sadly, we really didn't have a good day at the Palm. Poor service and poor food quality were the reasons, but maybe things are inconsistent. Other servers and staff were gracious and apologetic, so maybe we were just unlucky. The manager took care of us after we asked, but why did we have to ask...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

The service and wine list were outstandi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The service and wine list were outstanding.

The crab,lobster, scallops excelent. The only thing that was under par were the asparagus. They were thin and overcooked.

Overall excelent experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We love The Palm especially when they ha ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We love The Palm especially when they have the summer lobster specials. Special thank you to Andrei for honoring a gift certificate had left home (put into mail to him yesterday).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service, and wine list; is imp ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The food, service, and wine list; is impeccable. The reputation of The Palm restaurants is well deserved. We ordered the lobster topped filet steaks and the taste was like butter(amazingly delicious)!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In the past we have enjoyed our dinners ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

In the past we have enjoyed our dinners in a QUIET atmosphere. It was so loud that we could not carry on a conversation without speaking very loud. This ruined our experience. The food was very delicious as always although we felt $13 was a little over for sides. The service was excellent and was given a tip to prove it. We will go back with hopes the atmosphere will improve. (Wish they had not updated we liked the old Palm)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.