About Palm Restaurant - Atlanta

3391 Peachtree Road, NE
At the Westin Buckhead
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House is renowned for its USDA prime aged steaks, jumbo Nova Scotia lobsters, Italian dishes, the freshest of seafood, warm smiles, outstanding service & an atmosphere like nowhere else. Voted “Best Business Lunch in Atlanta” by the Atlanta Business Chronicle & “Best Place to Spot a Celebrity” by Atlanta Magazine, Palm Restaurant is located in the heart of Buckhead inside The Westin Buckhead just steps away from some of the city's premier entertainment & shopping destinations including Lenox Square & Phipps Plaza. Ask The Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and the Palm Restaurant experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am- 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am Lunch and Dinner: Monday - Friday: 11:30am- 10:30pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 814-1955

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Atlanta

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Executive Chef:
Chris Cannizzaro

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Private Dining

Being fourth generation family owned and operated definitely has its advantages. It allows us to be very flexible, have no food and beverage minimums, no room charges, and offer something for everyone- USDA Prime Aged Steak, a Jumbo Nova Scotia Lobster, Fresh Seafood or traditional Italian Fare.

Palm Restaurant - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (56)
fit for foodies (32)
notable wine list (32)
See All
good for groups (28)
romantic (22)
vibrant bar scene (21)
great for lunch (17)
neighborhood gem (10)
hot spot (9)
late-night find (6)
great for brunch (4)
scenic view (4)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1253 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Always love the palm.

Dined a day ago

Always love the palm.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. Wonderful food.

Dined 5 days ago

Great service. Wonderful food.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good steak restaurant. Only complai ...

Dined 6 days ago

Very good steak restaurant. Only complaint this visit was that my steak wasn't cooked as ordered (Ordered rare, served medium.) My wife's was cooked perfectly, though. I'm sure they would have taken it back if asked. We will return when in Atlanta.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always!!

Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing as always!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful experience

food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Sadly, we really didn't have a good day ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Sadly, we really didn't have a good day at the Palm. Poor service and poor food quality were the reasons, but maybe things are inconsistent. Other servers and staff were gracious and apologetic, so maybe we were just unlucky. The manager took care of us after we asked, but why did we have to ask...

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service and wine list were outstandi ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The service and wine list were outstanding. The crab,lobster, scallops excelent. The only thing that was under par were the asparagus. They were thin and overcooked. Overall excelent experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love The Palm especially when they ha ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We love The Palm especially when they have the summer lobster specials. Special thank you to Andrei for honoring a gift certificate had left home (put into mail to him yesterday).

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service, and wine list; is imp ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The food, service, and wine list; is impeccable. The reputation of The Palm restaurants is well deserved. We ordered the lobster topped filet steaks and the taste was like butter(amazingly delicious)!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

In the past we have enjoyed our dinners ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

In the past we have enjoyed our dinners in a QUIET atmosphere. It was so loud that we could not carry on a conversation without speaking very loud. This ruined our experience. The food was very delicious as always although we felt $13 was a little over for sides. The service was excellent and was given a tip to prove it. We will go back with hopes the atmosphere will improve. (Wish they had not updated we liked the old Palm)

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

One of my favorite places. Not cheap but ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

One of my favorite places. Not cheap but food is always perfect. Usually get the lobster special during the summer. Had veal parmesean in Charlotte on 6/1 and it was great. Split a 5 pounder on National Lobster Day which was fabulous. Going back for Father's Day. Service is usually top notch. Valet parking complimentary.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Not that good

Dined on June 9, 2016

Our server was great- very friendly and personable. We had the lump crab meat for an appetizer which was delicious. But the rest of our experience was not enjoyable. I asked for a martini with Midori, our server came back and apologized that they didn't have any. Who doesn't stock Midori? I orderd the Chilean Sea Bass and it wasn't fresh at all. We ordered the Au Gratin potatoes as a side. When I put some on my plate, there was so much butter in it, it was more like a stew. We've eaten at The Palm in Nashville and had much better food. I think I had steak there so it's probably best to stick with that.

food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Great Service, Overpriced Food/Wine

Dined on June 4, 2016

Took my wife here for an evening out. Service was fantastic, but the food, drinks and overall ambiance were very underwhelming given the price point. Could have spent a lot less and received a lot more elsewhere. There are just too many better options to consider returning.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service4

Resting on their laurels. We went for t ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Resting on their laurels. We went for the $99 lobster for 2 summer special. Salads were ordinary and lobster bisque was very salty. Had to ask for bread which was not as good as remembered.

food4
ambience5
service3
value2

Took my boss and a coworker since they w ...

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Took my boss and a coworker since they were staying at the Hotel at the last minute when plans changed. Expensive menu but great cocktails. Ordered the Kale Salad and added chicken which was just the right amount of food. Hash browns & brussel sprouts were great!

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A Family Favorite

Dined on May 29, 2016

Our family has been going to the Palm since we returned to Atlanta in 2002. We have consistently enjoyed fine food and excellent service. We are always recognized as frequent customers which is rare in Atlanta. The Palm has the best lobsters in town as well as great steaks and Italian dishes.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific meal and matching service. Mike ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Terrific meal and matching service. Mike was attentive and personable. My wife's lamb chops were spectacular. My 14 oz filet was cooked to perfection. The goat cheese whipped potatoes were a great side item. Round Pond Cabernet was an excellent pairing for these entrees.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The Palm

Dined on May 28, 2016

Dinner was GREAT! Food was as well service. It is a bit noisy.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Consistently Satisfying

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

The steaks are always terrific, and always prepared as requested. The service is efficient, friendly and helpful. We do have one warning for diners, however: if you love onion rings, The Palm's are great -- but be sure you're with at least 6 or more people when you order one plate. It is a pile of rings about the size of the average medicine ball. And do get the creamed spinach; it's delicious and great to share with two or three people.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

everything excellent. my favorite Palm ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

everything excellent. my favorite Palm yet. first time in Atlanta, never going to another steak house. this is perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies
food3
ambience3
service3

The food and service were just ok for th ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food and service were just ok for the cost. Ambience was also disappointing, celebrating friend's birthday.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was fantastic and the service w ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was fantastic and the service was incredible.

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding as usual.

Dined on May 14, 2016

Outstanding as usual.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steak

Dined on May 8, 2016

This is a great place to have good meals and drinks. Since becoming a 837 club member, the benefits are well worth the dining experience. The lobster is to die for and the Italian entrees are fantastic. The location inside the hotel is great for travelers who wish to have a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

They did a filet and lobster tail specia ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

They did a filet and lobster tail special for Mother's Day! Delicious! Server was great. An aspiring actress who took extra interest in our two boys- who are 11 & 9. Great experience!

food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Good steak but service was off

Dined on May 7, 2016

Steak was cooked to perfect temperate but a bit tougher than I would have anticipated for a prime NY Strip. We were there the Saturday before Mother's day and it was pretty busy but service was slow. Hard to enjoy a good meal if it takes forever get drinks. The last Palm we ate at was in Orlando and it was outstanding, both service and food. We expected the same in ATL

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was outstanding

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Our evening was perfect! Outstanding service, delicious food & drink, fun evening! The Palm is one of THE best places in Atlanta & I am so happy we chose it for our special evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfection At Every Turn!

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

There was nothing left out of our evening at the Palm. Incredible service. Fabulous food. Every request handled. Funny wait staff. Not rushed!! And simply divine desserts to end the evening. When you want to be sure of absolute perfection, go to the Palm.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Meal in a remodeled Palm

Dined on April 27, 2016

Haven't been to the Palm the Westin Buckhead for about 2 years and came back to find a new look that modernizes the restaurant a bit and opens it up to the hotel while still serving fantastic food. The steak special was fantastic as was the lobster - it won't be another 2 years before I'm back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing lobster and sides!

Dined on April 27, 2016

The drinks were amazing and the food delicious! The service was impeccable!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chris was great server and very attentive to us

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Had the Bison Burger and Lobster bisque..........delicious

Tags: great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, staff, services and energy!

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

We are never disappointed by the full "Palm experience" from Andrei and his team. A great bar for dinner warm-up, surf and turf with 4 lb. lobsters and great filets, super wine list and cheesecake that is flown in daily! Can't wait for our next visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

Back room

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

First time back to Palm since remodel. They placed us in the back where the bar used to be. Like not even being in the restaurant. Too quiet. No vibe at all. Would demand being in main restaurant and if no tables would wait or leave

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bill the bartender made cocktail hour ve ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Bill the bartender made cocktail hour very enjoyable. Waiter patient and friendly. Great lobster!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Palms Atlanta

Dined on April 16, 2016

The restaurant was beautiful and the food was amzaing. I highly reccommend this steakhouse to any steak lovers

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite and awesome every time! Ren ...

Dined on April 14, 2016

Our favorite and awesome every time! Rennie and Jimmy lead the charge for top notch service

food1
ambience2
service3
value1

The salads were very funny and the green ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

The salads were very funny and the green beans were very hard. Wouldn't recommend

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A++++++ Outstanding

Dined on April 2, 2016

First, the interior of The Palm has been completely remodeled and it looks fantastic. The bar has been extended and the space opened up with large windows. So the ambiance is absolutely superb. And second, the food was dynamic. The meal was prepared with perfection. There simply was nothing lacking. The service was top-notch. Every other steakhouse I have visited had drawbacks; but there was simply nothing to complain about at The Palm.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding meal, service and ambiance. ...

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Outstanding meal, service and ambiance. Jimmy (Logan) is probably one of - if not THE - finest waiters ever! The managers and the rest of the staff are without parallel. A "must do" dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a ncie evening!

Dined on March 31, 2016

Jimmy Logan our favorite server NEVER disappoints us; he's like family!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.