About Palm Restaurant - Atlanta

3391 Peachtree Road, NE
At the Westin Buckhead
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House is renowned for its USDA prime aged steaks, jumbo Nova Scotia lobsters, Italian dishes, the freshest of seafood, warm smiles, outstanding service & an atmosphere like nowhere else. Voted “Best Business Lunch in Atlanta” by the Atlanta Business Chronicle & “Best Place to Spot a Celebrity” by Atlanta Magazine, Palm Restaurant is located in the heart of Buckhead inside The Westin Buckhead just steps away from some of the city's premier entertainment & shopping destinations including Lenox Square & Phipps Plaza. Ask The Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and the Palm Restaurant experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am- 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am Lunch and Dinner: Monday - Friday: 11:30am- 10:30pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 814-1955

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Atlanta

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Executive Chef:
Chris Cannizzaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Private Dining

Being fourth generation family owned and operated definitely has its advantages. It allows us to be very flexible, have no food and beverage minimums, no room charges, and offer something for everyone- USDA Prime Aged Steak, a Jumbo Nova Scotia Lobster, Fresh Seafood or traditional Italian Fare.

Palm Restaurant - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (21)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Business Meals (13)
See All
Bar Seating (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Romantic (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
People Watching (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Great for Lunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Cozy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Great Beer (2)
Casual (2)
Historic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Healthy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1455 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at The Pa ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at The Palm restaurant. Great food, great service, great time! We shared a memorable 4 pound lobster and 19 oz filet.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Couldn't have been better the lamb chops ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Couldn't have been better the lamb chops steak crab cakes and sides all were delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

No or dessert offered, dirty glass, requ ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

No or dessert offered, dirty glass, requested no onions/bacon on salad and we got just that, wine list does not have an expanse of all price ranges. Very marginal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The Palm is an excellent place to visit ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 10, 2017

The Palm is an excellent place to visit when you are in the Buckhead area. It give an intimate feeling and is very good food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great restaurant with professional staff ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great restaurant with professional staff and delicious food. A little pricey but worth the experience. Valley parking was great and convenient. to.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was pretty solid and the food wa ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was pretty solid and the food was incredible. A great seafood and steak place. Totally recommend this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Wonderful meal, service, drinks. All top ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful meal, service, drinks. All top notch. Best steaks ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual, The Palm did not disappoint! E ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

As usual, The Palm did not disappoint! Everyone in our party ordered the Power Lunch. The options were wonderful and I especially liked that the special lunch entree was offered on the Power Lunch. A great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service outstanding.

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Food and service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything took forever. Hostess didn't ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Everything took forever. Hostess didn't want to be bothered when we arrived. Appetizers took over 30 minutes to arrive after we ordered them. Entrees over another 30 minutes after they cleared our appetizer plates. Server was very nice but very inexperienced. Over two hour lunch when we were one of TWO tables in the entire restaurant.... won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

We have been eating at the Palm multiple ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We have been eating at the Palm multiple times a year for many years. We are 837 Club members. Our dinner Christmas night was definitely sub par. The restaurant was very busy but this is a seasoned hotel restaurant. We had to ask for bread. Our lobster was under cooked. The asparagus was overlooked. The meal just wasn't right. Our waiter tried hard and he comped our dessert. If this had been our first time eating there we probably would not go back. We were disappointed in our meal but we will give them another opportunity to get it right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Service was impeccable but kitchen was ...

 
 (London)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Service was impeccable but kitchen was overwhelmed and our meal took two hours. They did compensate for a free round of drinks and comping my husbands filet that was medium well not medium rare. Whoever eats a $68 steak well done is waisting their money. Our friends fish was cold because they executed the food the wrong way. They made her fish first so it waited on the steaks and by the time we got it hers was cold and had to be sent back. We waited over 40 minutes for meals and they still had to send it back. The waiter was amazing though and the manager made up for it by checking in on us.

Tags: Seasonal, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent meal in beautiful surroundings ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent meal in beautiful surroundings. Great choice for a special event.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall it was a good experience. The st ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Overall it was a good experience. The steak was good, the asparagus not so much. The waiter was kind enough to remove it from our bill. I thought the restaurant was way over price for the items that were on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Our food was ok, but our waitress was aw ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our food was ok, but our waitress was awful. She had a bad attitude and continued to serve us the wrong items and constantly forgot things. I doubt we will be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

My group all loved the $25 three course ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 20, 2016

My group all loved the $25 three course Power Lunch!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

It was a great dinner, however it was ju ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It was a great dinner, however it was just over 30 minutes between our salad and entree. We ordered prime rib, which is already cooked. We love the place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The service was by far the worst I have ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The service was by far the worst I have experienced at a fine dining restaurant: our waitress didn't ask clarifying questions (i.e. didn't ask how well to cook meat so would just guess what we wanted), didn't bring replacement silverware, forgot to bring drinks, courses came out at different times for our table, not at all friendly, unprofessional and basically made it quite clear in the way she spoke to us that she would rather be anywhere but at work.

The food was hit and miss. The chopped salad was terrible - the iceberg lettuce was brown and wilted, the blend of ingredients was lacking (it tasted like eating a raw onion), it was freezing cold, and was squished down like another plate had been sitting on top of it - it was inedible.

This is a restaurant in a hotel lobby and it's very loud so difficult to hear any conversation at your table.

We were extremely disappointed. With so many other excellent choices in Atlanta, I would highly suggest going somewhere else.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

The Palm in Atlanta is one of my favorit ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The Palm in Atlanta is one of my favorite restaurants for steak. The steaks are always cooked perfectly, the sides are amazing, and the wines are great. I love the layout and the vibe at The Palm.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was marginal at best. Matthew, ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service was marginal at best. Matthew, our server, appeared to care less if we were there or not. Entree took over 45 minutes after my wife finished her salad. I had ordered hash browns, when I questioned him about bringing them with my entree, he preceded to bring an order of mashed potatoes which were lukewarm. When I questioned about the order of hash browns, he stated that it would "take a while to whip up, the mashed potatoes were free". After that, we never saw him again until we finished, never did come back to inquire how the dinner was or if we needed anything else. With all of the dinner options in the Atlanta area, and in particular the Buckhead area, will not go back to this location.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Andrei and Michael took extra care to se ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Andrei and Michael took extra care to see that we received our preferred booth even though we were seriously late due to traffic.

We always receive excellent service and appreciate it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was absolutely fabulous and service ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food was absolutely fabulous and service was wonderful. Even though there was a large party going on at the same time the service was amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was incredible, the food was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 7, 2016

The service was incredible, the food was everything I remembered from the last time I had been there...and more! What a terrific place to spend a milestone birthday with family that had flown in from out of town. The only downside...since they have restructured the dining rooms and added the TV's it has attracted a sports-bar crowd - it no longer has that sophisticated upscale steakhouse feel...and by removing the walls, they have eliminated a sound barrier so the noise level is now pretty significant. We did inform the waiter and he was incredibly attentive and moved us to a quieter section. While we could still hear the noise from the bar, we could also hear each other speak. All and all it was still a fabulous night. But from my perspective, I like the old "Palm restaurant" feel much better. i.e. I wouldn't recommend coming here for a quiet night for two.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Wanted a great environment and a delicio ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Wanted a great environment and a delicious meal for my birthday. Perfect place: The Palm. I let them know on Open Table that it was my birthday. We were seated at a beautiful booth by the front window. Jimmy, our waiter, is the true definition of what service is about. He is friendly, offers great menu suggestions, and makes sure you are attended to without being overbearing. I had a 4 pound lobster. Hubby had a veal chop that was pumped with bread crumbs, marinara and cheese. OMG. It was so big it hung over both sides of the plate. Delicious sides added to the meal. And for dessert - bag of donuts ( with a birthday candle in a strawberry on the plate. ) If you have a Palm in your city, go! And if you are lucky enough to be in Atlanta- go now!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were party of six and service was gre ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We were party of six and service was great, all steaks and veal dishes were very good. Prime rib will feed an army. Sides were excellent and plentiful and wine selections perfect..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable. First time here in abo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Very enjoyable. First time here in about 4 years. Much improved service and attention

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great location. Staff is courteous and k ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great location. Staff is courteous and knowledgeable. Ambiance is cool! Food and STEAKS are Fabulous!!!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Palm never lets me down; in service, ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Palm never lets me down; in service, food, and atmosphere. I've been going, off and on, since the 80's and the food has always been top-notch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party of three went for Thanksgiving ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our party of three went for Thanksgiving dinner. I only had a couple of problems which were: The dressing was not DRESSING, it was STUFFING. Please make sure you term it as such. Dressing contains, among other things, eggs,celery seed, sage and is BAKED. Stuffing is not! Green beans grossly undercooked. I like a little rubbery snap, but not CRUNCH. Pumpkin pie served straight from the cooler (sigh). Should have been served at room temperature for bloom of flavor. Salad excellent, turkey subliminal, cranberry sauce phenomenal. Biggest concern was dressing....disappointed. Next year, call it stuffing and not dressing for us individuals who know the difference. I would consider T'giving dinner there again next year if you served authentic DRESSING. Thank you kindly

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We were staying at the Westin Buckhead ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We were staying at the Westin Buckhead with our 6 and 7 year old going to see Santa and shop. They offered a kind said that our kids loved one at. Filet and fries and the other ate grilled cheese and fries. We had great service and the steaks were awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal at The Palm - both the bone-in ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our meal at The Palm - both the bone-in Prime Rib as well as the Lobster Tail - was incredibly delicious. Service was attentive and personal. We will be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

4 LB Lobster special for $ 69 from an em ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

4 LB Lobster special for $ 69 from an email to me as an 870 Club member. Mad House with all the lobster lovers but Maitre de Andrea took care of getting us nice table with Open Table reservation

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always consistent, and the lobster speci ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Always consistent, and the lobster specials are one of the best high end values in Atlanta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice bartender. Great Hemingway Daq ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very nice bartender. Great Hemingway Daquerrie

Great waiter, good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good and service was excellent. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was good and service was excellent. Noise level was not blowing you away.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Top notch Customer Service and Great Foo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Top notch Customer Service and Great Food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great, food was equally as g ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Service was great, food was equally as good, but the time the food took was a bit over the top. Never happened before so will push it off as a kitchen fluke.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a wonderful experience!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Always a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent restaurant to have business lu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Excellent restaurant to have business lunch. Food is very well prepared and delicious.

Lobster sandwich and crab cakes were excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food as always

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.