About Palm Restaurant - Atlanta

3391 Peachtree Road, NE
At the Westin Buckhead
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House is renowned for its USDA prime aged steaks, jumbo Nova Scotia lobsters, Italian dishes, the freshest of seafood, warm smiles, outstanding service & an atmosphere like nowhere else. Voted “Best Business Lunch in Atlanta” by the Atlanta Business Chronicle & “Best Place to Spot a Celebrity” by Atlanta Magazine, Palm Restaurant is located in the heart of Buckhead inside The Westin Buckhead just steps away from some of the city's premier entertainment & shopping destinations including Lenox Square & Phipps Plaza. Ask The Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and the Palm Restaurant experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am- 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am Lunch and Dinner: Monday - Friday: 11:30am- 10:30pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 814-1955

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Atlanta

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Executive Chef:
Chris Cannizzaro

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Private Dining

Being fourth generation family owned and operated definitely has its advantages. It allows us to be very flexible, have no food and beverage minimums, no room charges, and offer something for everyone- USDA Prime Aged Steak, a Jumbo Nova Scotia Lobster, Fresh Seafood or traditional Italian Fare.

Palm Restaurant - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Buckhead ›

Special Occasion (23)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Business Meals (16)
See All
Good for a Date (16)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Romantic (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
People Watching (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Cozy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Private Room (2)
Family Style (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great Beer (2)
Historic (2)
Fun (2)
Seasonal (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Authentic (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1321 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was incredible, the food was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

The service was incredible, the food was everything I remembered from the last time I had been there...and more! What a terrific place to spend a milestone birthday with family that had flown in from out of town. The only downside...since they have restructured the dining rooms and added the TV's it has attracted a sports-bar crowd - it no longer has that sophisticated upscale steakhouse feel...and by removing the walls, they have eliminated a sound barrier so the noise level is now pretty significant. We did inform the waiter and he was incredibly attentive and moved us to a quieter section. While we could still hear the noise from the bar, we could also hear each other speak. All and all it was still a fabulous night. But from my perspective, I like the old "Palm restaurant" feel much better. i.e. I wouldn't recommend coming here for a quiet night for two.

Tags: Family Style, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Wanted a great environment and a delicio ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Wanted a great environment and a delicious meal for my birthday. Perfect place: The Palm. I let them know on Open Table that it was my birthday. We were seated at a beautiful booth by the front window. Jimmy, our waiter, is the true definition of what service is about. He is friendly, offers great menu suggestions, and makes sure you are attended to without being overbearing. I had a 4 pound lobster. Hubby had a veal chop that was pumped with bread crumbs, marinara and cheese. OMG. It was so big it hung over both sides of the plate. Delicious sides added to the meal. And for dessert - bag of donuts ( with a birthday candle in a strawberry on the plate. ) If you have a Palm in your city, go! And if you are lucky enough to be in Atlanta- go now!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were party of six and service was gre ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

We were party of six and service was great, all steaks and veal dishes were very good. Prime rib will feed an army. Sides were excellent and plentiful and wine selections perfect..

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very enjoyable. First time here in abo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Very enjoyable. First time here in about 4 years. Much improved service and attention

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great location. Staff is courteous and k ...

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great location. Staff is courteous and knowledgeable. Ambiance is cool! Food and STEAKS are Fabulous!!!

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Palm never lets me down; in service, ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Palm never lets me down; in service, food, and atmosphere. I've been going, off and on, since the 80's and the food has always been top-notch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party of three went for Thanksgiving ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Our party of three went for Thanksgiving dinner. I only had a couple of problems which were: The dressing was not DRESSING, it was STUFFING. Please make sure you term it as such. Dressing contains, among other things, eggs,celery seed, sage and is BAKED. Stuffing is not! Green beans grossly undercooked. I like a little rubbery snap, but not CRUNCH. Pumpkin pie served straight from the cooler (sigh). Should have been served at room temperature for bloom of flavor. Salad excellent, turkey subliminal, cranberry sauce phenomenal. Biggest concern was dressing....disappointed. Next year, call it stuffing and not dressing for us individuals who know the difference. I would consider T'giving dinner there again next year if you served authentic DRESSING. Thank you kindly

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We were staying at the Westin Buckhead ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We were staying at the Westin Buckhead with our 6 and 7 year old going to see Santa and shop. They offered a kind said that our kids loved one at. Filet and fries and the other ate grilled cheese and fries. We had great service and the steaks were awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal at The Palm - both the bone-in ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our meal at The Palm - both the bone-in Prime Rib as well as the Lobster Tail - was incredibly delicious. Service was attentive and personal. We will be back!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

4 LB Lobster special for $ 69 from an em ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

4 LB Lobster special for $ 69 from an email to me as an 870 Club member. Mad House with all the lobster lovers but Maitre de Andrea took care of getting us nice table with Open Table reservation

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always consistent, and the lobster speci ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Always consistent, and the lobster specials are one of the best high end values in Atlanta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice bartender. Great Hemingway Daq ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Very nice bartender. Great Hemingway Daquerrie

Great waiter, good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good and service was excellent. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food was good and service was excellent. Noise level was not blowing you away.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Top notch Customer Service and Great Foo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Top notch Customer Service and Great Food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was great, food was equally as g ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Service was great, food was equally as good, but the time the food took was a bit over the top. Never happened before so will push it off as a kitchen fluke.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a wonderful experience!

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Always a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent restaurant to have business lu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Excellent restaurant to have business lunch. Food is very well prepared and delicious.

Lobster sandwich and crab cakes were excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food as always

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great food as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Oh my goodness the food and service is e ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Oh my goodness the food and service is excellent. A new favorite for me!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loud but the food was excellent.we had t ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Loud but the food was excellent.we had the filet which was cooked to perfection!

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Would have given a 4+ rating but the ser ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Would have given a 4+ rating but the service was among the worst of any price range restaurant. They told us they use two servers per table, but the manager and our two servers were engaged in continuous conversation. We found ourselves lol when it took several of us to wave our arms to get their attention. Food was good. Maybe 6:45 on a Wednesday night is a bad time for them.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Service was amazing! We were celebrating ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Service was amazing! We were celebrating a birthday and they made us feel very special. Our waiter was Dennis and he was always very attentive to what we needed. I will definitely be going back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

believe the hype... its the best chicken ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 14, 2016

believe the hype... its the best chicken parmesean you will ever eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

The service wasn't all that great. The f ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The service wasn't all that great. The food was mediocre. We had to return a side dish because it wasn't prepared correctly and it took them about 20 minutes to bring the side dish back to us. They tried to compensate us with some mashed potatoes at no cost to us: however, they were lukewarm. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant. We dine out often and this didn't make it on our top 20 places to dine in Atlanta. It was a waste of $175.00.

For this restaurant to be one of the best places to dine, especially for steak, it was a heavy disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

We are never disappointed dining at The ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We are never disappointed dining at The Palm in Atlanta. The food is always delicious, and Jimmy our waiter uniformly makes us feel like family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was very good, as was our service/s ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Food was very good, as was our service/server. Pleasant relatively prompt, with little waiting. My only downside to this meal was the price. For what we received, the food was tasteful, but I have been to several restaurants that are as good or better and the price was much lower. I stated that I would recommend the place, but to my friends I would state they would be paying more than they should.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Stopped by for dinner after business tri ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Stopped by for dinner after business trip. Have not been to this Palm since the renovation. Love the new look. We had reservations and arrived early. We were seated right away. Excellent service. Drinks and appetizers arrived quickly and entrees received in a timely manner after the appetizers. I had steak and green beans- both were delicious!! My husband equally enjoyed his chicken parmigiana. Remember why I love coming here! Cannot wait to return.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and service. Appreciated v ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Amazing food and service. Appreciated visit to table from Chef

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was very impressed with the ambiance o ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 11, 2016

I was very impressed with the ambiance of the restaurant and food was good although I thought my steak was a little over cooked. My waiter was not attentive enough and very dry and we had to wait 30 minutes for bread before we had to ask another waitress to get it for us. Once our waiter came back to table he didn't acknowledge we had to ask someone else for service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Great place... the service was outstandi ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great place... the service was outstanding andthefoodwasphenomenal

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bison Burger was delicious and my lunch ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Bison Burger was delicious and my lunch business guest had the Lobster salad

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came here to celebrate my Mom's birth ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 30, 2016

We came here to celebrate my Mom's birthday and was very pleased. The service was amazing. Our server Lydia was very attentive and courteous. And the GM Michael was nice and checked on us often to make sure we were fine. We will definitely come again.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the lobster which was terrific as ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had the lobster which was terrific as were the side dishes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our many visits to The Palm have been ve ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Our many visits to The Palm have been very good, not only the food, but also the excellent service. Our visit last week did not live up to our expectations. Our server seemed to have an "attitude" of well what do you want. The food was not delivered to the table with good timing, we had to wait for over ten minutes for the lobster after our salad. The lobster was then not hot but warm. We had to request bread and had no cocktail forks for the lobster. After the meal he seemed to realize we were not pleased with him and "tried" to be friendly. Too little to late. His helpers were right on target...he need to be the helper not the waiter. This will not stop us from returning.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

The 4 lb lobster special for two is the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The 4 lb lobster special for two is the best! Will miss it when it comes to an end!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A classic restaurant with a classic menu ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 28, 2016

A classic restaurant with a classic menu. Love the summer lobster special. The server cracks and removes the lobster meat at table side ( nice touch), Love the bib they provide for eating the lobster. The calamari appetizer is the best short of Italy.

The walls have caricatures of tons of famous people who have eaten at the restaurant , so while you are eating, you can enjoy naming all of the famous people and marveling at our good the cartoons resemble the real people.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated by grandmother's 87th birt ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2016

We celebrated by grandmother's 87th birthday with a lunch at the Palm. Lydia was our server and I could not have asked for anyone better. She was super attentive and made my grandmother feel special on her special day.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have had several of the 4 lb lobster ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 23, 2016

We have had several of the 4 lb lobster dinners for two with great results, however this last lobster had very little meat in the shell. (Less than 1/2 as much as previous meals and less than a usual 1lb lobster.

We will try again, but check the lobster closer before we eat, and send it back if it is like this last experience. The restaurant did offer us dessert as compensation, but we declined the offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Not our first or last visit. This was a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Not our first or last visit. This was a birthday dinner. The staff responded so wonderfully to our occasion. Even bought us a drink for having to wait for our table. It was a very busy night but we were well taken care of. Thank you Amanda at the desk and our favorite waiter Jimmy Logan for making it a great night!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Have been to this restaurant before and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Have been to this restaurant before and the service was a lot better. After being seated at our table we waited for 15 minutes before we were presented with menus or water. Restaurant was about half-full and waiters were busy at other tables but we were ignored and not even sure who our waiter was as we had been seated by someone else.

When our waiter did appear he explained the specials etc and brought us drinks while we waited. Again, slower than usual we thought compared to past visits. We had ordered sauce with our steaks and he forgot it so we had to attract another waiter's attention to ask for it again.

Not sure what was going on but when I am paying for a dinner of this caliber I expect far better service. The steak was outstanding as it always is there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.