About Palm Restaurant - Atlanta

3391 Peachtree Road, NE
At the Westin Buckhead
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Palm Restaurant...The Classic American Steak House is renowned for its USDA prime aged steaks, jumbo Nova Scotia lobsters, Italian dishes, the freshest of seafood, warm smiles, outstanding service & an atmosphere like nowhere else. Voted “Best Business Lunch in Atlanta” by the Atlanta Business Chronicle & “Best Place to Spot a Celebrity” by Atlanta Magazine, Palm Restaurant is located in the heart of Buckhead inside The Westin Buckhead just steps away from some of the city's premier entertainment & shopping destinations including Lenox Square & Phipps Plaza. Ask The Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and the Palm Restaurant experience.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am- 10:30am, Saturday - Sunday: 7:00am - 11:00am Lunch and Dinner: Monday - Friday: 11:30am- 10:30pm, Saturday: 12:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 814-1955

Website:
http://www.thepalm.com/Atlanta

Catering:
You provide the occasion; we’ll set the scene. Whether you’re organizing a rehearsal dinner or a business lunch presentation, we’ll work with you to create a personalized, enjoyable, and memorable event. Our team of expert staff will do everything required to create a positive experience for your valued guests – from the warm greeting they receive on arrival to their last bite of dessert. Visit http://www.thepalm.com/privatedining to start planning your event.

Executive Chef:
Chris Cannizzaro

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
There’s always something happening at the Palm! To learn more about our latest specials and events visit http://www.thepalm.com/Specials

Private Dining

Being fourth generation family owned and operated definitely has its advantages. It allows us to be very flexible, have no food and beverage minimums, no room charges, and offer something for everyone- USDA Prime Aged Steak, a Jumbo Nova Scotia Lobster, Fresh Seafood or traditional Italian Fare.

Palm Restaurant - Atlanta Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

special occasion (62)
fit for foodies (37)
notable wine list (34)
See All
good for groups (30)
romantic (23)
vibrant bar scene (22)
great for lunch (20)
hot spot (11)
neighborhood gem (10)
late-night find (6)
great for brunch (4)
scenic view (4)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1266 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great but not amazing. Excellent staff ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great but not amazing. Excellent staff and service, but the food and setting are not as polished as competitors.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating our 12th year annive ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We were celebrating our 12th year anniversary at the Palm restaurant on July 17th and from the beginning of the dining experience to the very end, the experience was absolutely stellar. The attentive care provided to us by the maître D, the staff and our waiter was superb. They made us feel like VIPs and my wife loved every moment we spent there. From the appetizer to the entrees, the champagne and even the customized drink that was provided to accommodate my wife's request was absolutely amazing. I made the mistake of taking my wife for her 40th birthday to the Sundial restaurant in the downtown Atlanta area a year prior and had a very bad experience. it was so bad I promised myself that I would not return there to dine again. The dining experience I had at the Sundial left me very skeptical about the quality of service I should expect to receive from other restaurants in the metro-Atlanta and Buckhead areas. However after the experience I had the Palm, the experience has definitely provided me with an opportunity to reconsider my decision about dining in Atlanta. Needless to say, we are in Atlanta again I will definitely plan to have our next major milestone celebrated at the Palms, before considering any where else. Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for the lobster special. We have ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We went for the lobster special. We have been there many times before. The lobster was fantastic but the side dish of potatoes and onions was awful. They must have changed the recipe because it was terrible. We asked the manager about it but he never responded to us. Very disappointing.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food but very pricey. Great pl ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very good food but very pricey. Great place to eat if money is no object.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value1

We responded to the Summer Lobster speci ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We responded to the Summer Lobster special. Our service from Dennis was good. Not a huge deal, but when our lobster arrived, we hadn't been bibbed like other customers and there was some confusion by the staff on cracking the claws etc. the food was tasty. I think the amount my charged for the wine is excessive but all restaurants seem to do this.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Everyone was incredibly helpful from res ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Everyone was incredibly helpful from reservation until leaving after out meal. Don, our server, was amazing. The food was phenomenal as well as the atmosphere. Love the Palm!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic lobster

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fantastic lobster

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

When ordering, stick to what The Palm is ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

When ordering, stick to what The Palm is known for cooking--MEAT. The husbands in our party both had steak and loved it. I had the linguine with clam sauce and it was very disappointing. Got a piece of grit in my second bite and clams were virtually nonexistent. The poor quality of this dish was very surprising, especially given its price and The Palm's usual high stds. On the bright side, their fried onions are much better than the last time we were there and the service also is improved. The restaurant seemed to have "lost its way" when we visited shortly after their reopening but they are back on track now...just don't order the linguine.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have dined here on numerous occasions ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We have dined here on numerous occasions. This was our first trip since they have remodeled. The service was outstanding as was the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The appetizer was good, but ultimately i ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The appetizer was good, but ultimately it and the wine were not the best investment. Our entrees, in contrast, were fantastic - the best filet we've had in a long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

First time we've been back since the rem ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

First time we've been back since the remodeled interior. Very nice and more open. Booths gone. More private dining areas. Bar is more open and transitions into lobby cocktail lounge area.

Enjoyed the summer special of shared 4 lb. lobster. Plenty to eat and always good. Very nice evening with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always love the palm.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Always love the palm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Once again, the Palm out did themselves ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Once again, the Palm out did themselves with our meal and their great service. Our server, Logan, was great. Needless to say, my wife had the perfect Birthday dinner.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Wonderful food.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great service. Wonderful food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good steak restaurant. Only complai ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Very good steak restaurant. Only complaint this visit was that my steak wasn't cooked as ordered (Ordered rare, served medium.) My wife's was cooked perfectly, though. I'm sure they would have taken it back if asked. We will return when in Atlanta.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing as always!!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Amazing as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Wonderful experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sadly, we really didn't have a good day ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Sadly, we really didn't have a good day at the Palm. Poor service and poor food quality were the reasons, but maybe things are inconsistent. Other servers and staff were gracious and apologetic, so maybe we were just unlucky. The manager took care of us after we asked, but why did we have to ask...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

The service and wine list were outstandi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The service and wine list were outstanding.

The crab,lobster, scallops excelent. The only thing that was under par were the asparagus. They were thin and overcooked.

Overall excelent experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We love The Palm especially when they ha ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We love The Palm especially when they have the summer lobster specials. Special thank you to Andrei for honoring a gift certificate had left home (put into mail to him yesterday).

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, service, and wine list; is imp ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The food, service, and wine list; is impeccable. The reputation of The Palm restaurants is well deserved. We ordered the lobster topped filet steaks and the taste was like butter(amazingly delicious)!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In the past we have enjoyed our dinners ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

In the past we have enjoyed our dinners in a QUIET atmosphere. It was so loud that we could not carry on a conversation without speaking very loud. This ruined our experience. The food was very delicious as always although we felt $13 was a little over for sides. The service was excellent and was given a tip to prove it. We will go back with hopes the atmosphere will improve. (Wish they had not updated we liked the old Palm)

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

One of my favorite places. Not cheap but ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

One of my favorite places. Not cheap but food is always perfect. Usually get the lobster special during the summer. Had veal parmesean in Charlotte on 6/1 and it was great. Split a 5 pounder on National Lobster Day which was fabulous. Going back for Father's Day. Service is usually top notch. Valet parking complimentary.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Not that good

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Our server was great- very friendly and personable. We had the lump crab meat for an appetizer which was delicious. But the rest of our experience was not enjoyable. I asked for a martini with Midori, our server came back and apologized that they didn't have any. Who doesn't stock Midori? I orderd the Chilean Sea Bass and it wasn't fresh at all. We ordered the Au Gratin potatoes as a side. When I put some on my plate, there was so much butter in it, it was more like a stew. We've eaten at The Palm in Nashville and had much better food. I think I had steak there so it's probably best to stick with that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Great Service, Overpriced Food/Wine

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Took my wife here for an evening out. Service was fantastic, but the food, drinks and overall ambiance were very underwhelming given the price point. Could have spent a lot less and received a lot more elsewhere. There are just too many better options to consider returning.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Resting on their laurels. We went for t ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Resting on their laurels. We went for the $99 lobster for 2 summer special. Salads were ordinary and lobster bisque was very salty. Had to ask for bread which was not as good as remembered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Took my boss and a coworker since they w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Took my boss and a coworker since they were staying at the Hotel at the last minute when plans changed. Expensive menu but great cocktails. Ordered the Kale Salad and added chicken which was just the right amount of food. Hash browns & brussel sprouts were great!

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

A Family Favorite

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Our family has been going to the Palm since we returned to Atlanta in 2002. We have consistently enjoyed fine food and excellent service. We are always recognized as frequent customers which is rare in Atlanta.

The Palm has the best lobsters in town as well as great steaks and Italian dishes.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Terrific meal and matching service. Mike ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Terrific meal and matching service. Mike was attentive and personable. My wife's lamb chops were spectacular. My 14 oz filet was cooked to perfection. The goat cheese whipped potatoes were a great side item. Round Pond Cabernet was an excellent pairing for these entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Palm

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Dinner was GREAT! Food was as well service. It is a bit noisy.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently Satisfying

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The steaks are always terrific, and always prepared as requested. The service is efficient, friendly and helpful. We do have one warning for diners, however: if you love onion rings, The Palm's are great -- but be sure you're with at least 6 or more people when you order one plate. It is a pile of rings about the size of the average medicine ball. And do get the creamed spinach; it's delicious and great to share with two or three people.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

everything excellent. my favorite Palm ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

everything excellent. my favorite Palm yet. first time in Atlanta, never going to another

steak house. this is perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

The food and service were just ok for th ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

The food and service were just ok for the cost. Ambience was also disappointing, celebrating friend's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The food was fantastic and the service w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The food was fantastic and the service was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding as usual.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Outstanding as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Steak

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This is a great place to have good meals and drinks. Since becoming a 837 club member, the benefits are well worth the dining experience. The lobster is to die for and the Italian entrees are fantastic. The location inside the hotel is great for travelers who wish to have a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They did a filet and lobster tail specia ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

They did a filet and lobster tail special for Mother's Day! Delicious! Server was great. An aspiring actress who took extra interest in our two boys- who are 11 & 9.

Great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good steak but service was off

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Steak was cooked to perfect temperate but a bit tougher than I would have anticipated for a prime NY Strip. We were there the Saturday before Mother's day and it was pretty busy but service was slow. Hard to enjoy a good meal if it takes forever get drinks. The last Palm we ate at was in Orlando and it was outstanding, both service and food. We expected the same in ATL

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Everything was outstanding

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Our evening was perfect! Outstanding service, delicious food & drink, fun evening! The Palm is one of THE best places in Atlanta & I am so happy we chose it for our special evening!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection At Every Turn!

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

There was nothing left out of our evening at the Palm. Incredible service. Fabulous food. Every request handled. Funny wait staff. Not rushed!! And simply divine desserts to end the evening. When you want to be sure of absolute perfection, go to the Palm.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.