About Palace Café

605 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

For over two decades Palace Cafe has been serving award-winning, contemporary Creole cuisine in the historic Werlein Music building. Located downtown, at the entrance to the French Quarter, this Dickie Brennan restaurant is popular with visitors & locals alike.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Seafood, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast
Monday - Friday: 8:00 am - 11:00 am

Lunch
Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm

Dinner
Monday - Sunday: 5:30pm - til

Saturday & Sunday Jazz Brunch
10:30am - 2:30pm

Bar Service (continuous)
Limited menu from 2:30 - 5:30

Cross Street:
Chartres Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 523-1661

Website:
http://www.palacecafe.com/

Entertainment:
Join the Rum Runners Duo during Happy Hour in the Black Duck Bar on Palace Café's second Floor. Happy Hour is Monday - Friday from 4pm-6pm.
Place Café also offers a live jazz brunch every Saturday and Sunday from 10:30am-2:30pm featuring the Joe Simon Trio.

Parking Details:
For parking we offer discounted parking at the Marriott next door, based on availability. If this lot if full, we recommend the following garages, but are unable to offer discounted rates: The Sheraton Hotel on Canal Street, the Wyndham Hotel on Royal Street, and Premium Parking Garage on Iberville Street.

Public Transit:
Easily accessible by the Saint Charles Streetcar & the Canal Street car.

Executive Chef:
Dustin Brien

Private Party Facilities:
Palace Cafe boasts three private dining rooms accommodating parties from 10 to 80. For events up to 200 the Second Floor is available. Please contact the restaurant directly for private dining space.

Private Party Contact:
Mary McGee-Tilloy: 8776259155

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
All Private Dining Reservations must be made through our Group Sales Department. Please contact Sales at 504-521-8310 for information.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Palace Cafe Dining Room  - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Conference With Rounds And Presentation - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Conference With Rounds And Presentation - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Fleur De Lis - Classroom Setting With Presentation - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Large Private Dining - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Fleur De Lis - Classroom Setting With Presentation - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Fleur De Lis - Classroom With Rounds And Presentation- - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Small Private Dining - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Fleur De Lis - Theatre With Presentation - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Cafe Black Duck Bar - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Cafe Bar  - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Cafe Dining  - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Cafe - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Cafe Bananas Foster - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Cafe Charcuterie - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Cafe Crabmeat Cheesecake - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Cafe Cheese Plate - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Cafe Cocktails - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Crabmeat Cheesecake - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Turtle Soup - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
White Chocolate Bread Pudding - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Tchefuncte - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Crab Cheesecake - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Pot Pie - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Shrimp Caesar Salad - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Blue Crab Omelette - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
seafood gumbo - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Bananas Fosters - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Croque Madame - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Fried Rock Shrimp Salad - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Bloody Mary - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Mimosa - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Palace Planters Punch - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Petite Campagne - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Andouille Crusted Fish - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Crab Tuna Benedict - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Fried Oyster Salad - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Cochon Du Lait Pot Pie - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Ribeye And Crawfish - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp and Grits - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Creme Brulee - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Ponchatoula Stawberry Salad - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Crab Claws Remoulade - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Duck Eggrolls - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Buffalo Oysters - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Root Beer Brined Pork Chop - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Pecan Crusted Catfish - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Fried Eggplant Sticks - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Shrimp Beignets - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Alligator Sausage With Pork Red Beans And Rice - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Ponchatoula Strawberry Shortcake - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
BBQ Shrimp - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Oyster Pan Roast - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Crab Cheese Cake - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Cobb Salad With Shrimp - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Eggs In A Nest - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Steak and Eggs - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Crab Claws Bordelaise - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Bananas Foster - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Duck Spring Rolls - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Louisiana Barbeque Shrimp - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Grilled Gulf Fish Panzanella - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Peppercorn Crusted Tuna - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Cheese Crab Cake - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Chochon du Lait Pot Pie - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Cobb Salad With Duck Confit - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Eggs Benedict - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Pecan Pie - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Strip & Shrimp - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Cafe Eggs Benedict - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Crabcake Benedict  - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Barbecued Shrimp - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Blue Cheese Salad - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Bleu Cheese Salad - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Crawfish Bouidin Croquet  - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA
Fried Oyster Loaf - Palace Café, New Orleans, LA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Valentine's Day Specials available for your Krewe of 2!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Palace Café Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (53)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Good for Birthdays (43)
See All
Authentic (43)
Special Occasion (43)
People Watching (41)
Local Ingredients (38)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Historic (34)
Great for Lunch (32)
Good for Groups (32)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Casual (27)
Fun (27)
Great for Brunch (27)
Business Meals (27)
Romantic (26)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Scenic View (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Outstanding Value (18)
Comfort Food (16)
Bar Seating (14)
Live Music (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Seasonal (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Cozy (7)
Family Style (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Spicy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Healthy (2)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tapas (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Waterfront (1)
Live Sports (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2089 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything about the Palace was great. M ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything about the Palace was great. My only complaint: our server, who was very affable, did not warn us that adding crawfish to our main course would add another $16 to a $23 entree. Since the crawfish was an additional 70% of the entree's original cost, I would have liked to have known that BEFORE I ordered, not when presented with the check.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The restaurant came highly recommended b ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

The restaurant came highly recommended by a friend. However, This was not a good experience. The wait for food was excessive. We had four people and ordered three salads and a hamburger. We waited over an hour for the food. The waiter had to be asked twice to check on our order. He never followed up. I had to ask him to please bring the check. The hamburger was overdone and the salads were microscopic. Upon ordering the waiter wasn't very friendly. I can't say that I will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Beautiful restaurant, great table by win ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful restaurant, great table by window as requested, friendly staff, perfect dinner location to hit the French Quarter afterwards.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to dinner before an event and co ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 5 days ago

We went to dinner before an event and could not has asked for a better experience. The staff, food, cocktails and atmosphere were impeccable!! I only had 5 stars to give but they deserved 10!! Will be back and recommend anyone to give it a try! You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistent. Great food. Great service. A ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Consistent. Great food. Great service. Always a good choice.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great. Loved Nikki and Da ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Everything was great. Loved Nikki and David our servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed with the food and serv ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very disappointed with the food and service. Fries were cold and mushy . Meals were not worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Flawless is how I would describe our din ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Flawless is how I would describe our dining experience. We went for Sunday brunch before a broadway show. Service, food, live entertainment were all spot on.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed Sunday brunch here. The food ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We enjoyed Sunday brunch here. The food was tasty and the Bloody Mary was very good. The Jazz Trio was very enjoyable to listen to.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I dined here last night. Sta ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My wife and I dined here last night. Started off with the crabmeat cheesecake, it was amazing. The only complaint is they have her the bigger piece- lol. She had the filet and I had the veal, both were amazing. We ended the dinner with bananas foster and it didn't disappoint. The bar was amazing as well- dirty martinis and top shelf manhattans were solid. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were visiting New Orleans and wanted ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We were visiting New Orleans and wanted some local fare. Palace Cafe had great service, everyone was knowledgable and attentive. The setting is charming with an old world feel.

The food was delicious, wish I had saved room for dessert.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Made online reservations for 8 people an ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Made online reservations for 8 people and we were promptly seated. It was my birthday celebration, and they allowed me to bring in my favorite cake. The waiters were excellent, and the food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant. It is one of o ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We love this restaurant. It is one of our favorite in New Orleans. The Crayfish Cheesecake is to die for! The Catfish Meniere is delicious. Save room for dessert. My husband loves the White Chocolate Bread Pudding. I highly recommend it. The interior is beautiful, with a winding staircase to the second floor. They have outdoor dining, weather permitting.

Tags: Historic, Fun, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a go-to for my family and me. N ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This is a go-to for my family and me. Never disappoints and service is always excellent.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was beyond amazing. The atmo ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 5, 2017

The service was beyond amazing. The atmosphere is lovely. Food was not as good as usual. Shrimp in my dish were tough and seemed freezer burned. But it is a favorite of ours anyway. Love it! Bar is wonderful. Bananas foster at the table thrilled our little grandchildren. It is a treat.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Live Music, Quick Bite, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

I made a booking for breakfast at 7.30am ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I made a booking for breakfast at 7.30am. There are available times from 7am onwards. When we arrived the cafe was closed. There were no tables ready and the wait staff inside just looked at us and ignored us. Not impressed that they had early morning times available for booking but were not open at this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Have dined at most NOLA popular restaura ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Have dined at most NOLA popular restaurants and have several favorites. After a late arrival to the city, we booked the Palace on Open Table because it was an easy walk from our hotel, the menu looked good, and they had availability. What a pleasant surprise! I ordered the crab cheesecake which sounds odd, but was fabulous. The menu is a foodies delight! Good atmosphere, very 'New Orleans.' Our waiter was good, but his assistant was even better. Excellent service. With so many great restaurants in this culinary heaven, The Palace should not be overlooked. It's on Canal St. with lots of action outside, live music and tables on the sidewalk add to the vibrant vibe. Enjoy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The shrimp and grits were outstanding (5 ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The shrimp and grits were outstanding (5 shrimp) and definitely a lunch sized portion. Great atmosphere. Thought the bannanas foster was a little off. Not enough liquor to flame the cinnamon and only enough sauce for one order although we had two.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Palace Cafe never disappoints. Had a gro ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Palace Cafe never disappoints. Had a group of 5 for Sugar Bowl lunch. Excellent fresh fish, excellent server. Everyone had a great experience.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great Beer, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We, my husband and myself, had One of ou ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We, my husband and myself, had One of our Best meals ever! Started off with Manhattans, the manager even came over and let a try his Top Shelf Manhattan, on the house! They really care about your Whole dinner experience . Food and staff are very accommodating!

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit, our first bei ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This was our second visit, our first being many years ago. We were in town for the weekend and it was first on our list for dining. We had reservations and seated immediately. Food was as good as we had remembered, service even better! We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. My husband and I ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Great food and service. My husband and I went there for dinner. The worst thing was trying to find parking in New Orleans. It is awful and the streets in terrible condition. The manager was very gracious and gave us some tips for the future as far as parking. Our waiter was awesome with recommendations. Beautiful building

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ive thoroughly enjoyed it- get the Banan ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Ive thoroughly enjoyed it- get the Bananas Foster! We went for lunch and there was a neat make your own Bloody Mary bar .

Tags: Hot Spot, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

New Year's Day Brunch for the 8 of us. H ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Day Brunch for the 8 of us. Had reservations, so no wait on a very busy day. Adults ordered the Bloody Mary Bar, and enjoyed the experience of creating our own combinations. We all enjoyed a different style of Bloody Mary. The Pulled Pork Eggs Benedict, Shrimp & Grits, and the French Toast was amazing! Topped off with good, rich coffee. Perfect start to our new year. And the service was impeccable. Also, the jazz combo performing table side sure added a fun ambience to our brunch. Truly enjoyable experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to the Palace Cafe on many ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been to the Palace Cafe on many occasions and were very disappointed this time. WE were bringing a couple who had not been there and it was not a good first time experience. We love the band but the overall atmosphere was extremely loud. We could barely carry on a conversation. We were disappointed that the regular brunch menu was not available because there is always one thing that I order that I was looking forward to and it was not on the limited menu. Everyone's food was cold except mine because I ended up getting a salad for my meal.

The waitress was not very attentive. She asked if my husband would like to "add on" crawfish to his meal but it was never disclosed that it would be an additional $16.00!!!

We had asked her to split our bill with the other couple. She didn't seem too happy about that and when we did get it back it was wrong and had to be returned again.

Overall it was the worst experience we have had out of the numerous occasions we have visited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

The Palace Cafe is always a treat for us ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Palace Cafe is always a treat for us. We can't leave without the crabmeat cheesecake. It was our anniversary weekend so I even shared with my hubby.

The service was surprisingly disappointing, we had the ask for coffee twice, for goodness sake it was brunch st 10:30 plus it's always really good coffee. I also enjoyed my champagne but had to beg for a refill.

It's just not what we expect from one of our favorite brunch locations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The spinach salad with fried goat cheese ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The spinach salad with fried goat cheese was Amazing! Also enjoyed the crawfish cheesecake and bananas foster.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Historic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Cold food that didn't have the same qual ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Cold food that didn't have the same quality as previous visits. Our appetizer came out so quickly, it had to be pre-made. Five bites in and the cold center gave away our suspicions. Shrimp and rice were rubbery and lukewarm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

My wife and I ate here New Year's Eve. W ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My wife and I ate here New Year's Eve. Wonderful food and a very attentive staff. Enjoyed it very much!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, , Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing brunch experience. Build your ow ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Amazing brunch experience. Build your own mimosas or Bloody Mary's was fun. The menu featured some wonderful New Orleans dishes and the food was excellent. Great service and beautiful restaurant. Would definitely recommend this place and can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Palace Cafe offers excellent food an ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The Palace Cafe offers excellent food and menu variety, but their real draw is their wait-staff and flexibility to provide the customer with the meal that they want, which at the end of the day makes their slightly higher meal cost a value in itself.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was absolutely a wonderful night with ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 30, 2016

It was absolutely a wonderful night with superb food, service & atmosphere!! I highly recommend Palace Cafe ... one of the best cooked pieces of drum from a New Irleans girls recommendation !!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent location, food was great, the ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Excellent location, food was great, the quality of the food was outstanding.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great restaurant for New Orleans charm a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great restaurant for New Orleans charm and food. Delicious meal and serve team was knowlegable and charming as well. Has become and will stay a holiday tradition. Very accomodating for a child.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely table upstairs looking o ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We had a lovely table upstairs looking out onto the sidewalk and street. The service was attentive and the food was awesome. Only complaint was the cold, we were somewhat uncomfortable with the room temperature indoors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Last stop in New Orleans, we had a prett ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Last stop in New Orleans, we had a pretty regular breakfast and it was very good. The building itself is beautiful. Very well kept inside, nicely decorated, staff was very friendly and warm. Perfect send off to a wonderful trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was very nice except for 2 th ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Everything was very nice except for 2 things. My husbands beef fillet was very over cooked. It looked charbroiled. We should have sent it back. We let the waiter recommend a wine and when we got the bill one bottle of wine was $79. I felt like they took advantage of the situation! Everything else was excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and food as always!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent service and food as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We love this place my husband did not ha ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We love this place my husband did not have a great meal, no questions asked manager did not charge us! My dish was incredible, waitress was a little strange but good service. We always come here when we are in town.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

We waited more than 20 minutes for a wai ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We waited more than 20 minutes for a waiter to come to our table upon initial seating. The meal was cold when served. The table was not cleared between courses and the drinks were not kept refilled. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.