About Pago

878 S. 900 E
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
View Larger Map

Pago offers seasonal, new American cuisine, with an ever-changing menu to reflect the best seasonal ingredients we can find from local providers. The high quality food and service comes without the formal or stuffy atmosphere -- no white linens or jackets-required here, just top-notch service from friendly, knowledgeable servers.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 532-0777

Website:
http://www.pagoslc.com/

Executive Chef:
Phelix Gardner - Executive Chef, Drew Fuller - Chef de Cuisine

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
This reservation is for our multi-course tasting menu for New Years Eve. The normal menus will not be available for this evening and a credit card will be required for reservations on this day.

Restaurant Photos

Pago
Pago
Pago
Pago
Carrot Tasting
Compressed Melon
Pasta Carpaccio
Salmon
Pots De Creme
Crispy Cauliflower Po Boy
Huevos rancheros
Scones
Crudites
Tree's Gift
Beet Salad
Milk Chocolate Panna Cotta With Meringue
Steak Bavette with Potato Pave
Bass With Celeriac Puree, Fall Hash And Mustard Greens
Smoked Ribeye
Lamb Tasting
Dutch baby
Warmed Brie
Duck
Eggs Benedict
Bread
Shrimp and Grits
Gnocchi
Wild Mushroom Risotto
Fingerling Potato Salad
Pumpkin Salad
Oysters
Lemon Riccota Pancake
Wagyu Beef
Roasted Beets/Burrata
Shrimp Linguini/Citrus Cream, Vermouth, Fennel And Leeks
Beignets With Amour Spreads
Cheese Plate With Amour Spreads
Los Dos
Veggie Pago Eggs Benedict
Gnudi (ricotta Gnochi)
Almond Crusted French Toast W/ Berry Compote
Ceviche (on left) & Caviar Pillows (on Right, American Caviar, Warm Potato Pillow, Creme Fraiche)
Bloody Mary
Duo Of House Smoked Fish
Artichoke Ravioli
Halibut Safron Brodo
Buffalo Short Ribs With Mashed Parsnips
Ahi tuna
Pago Burger with Niman Ranch bacon
Lamb Burger
Sicilian Braised Rabbit
Pork Chop With Green Beans And Chimi Churi Sauce
Vegan Dish
Farm Fresh Egg Ranchero
Roasted Beef Bone Marrow
Chicken Hash

Pago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Salt Lake City
Most Booked
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in Salt Lake City ›

Fit for Foodies (56)
Neighborhood Gem (46)
Special Occasion (34)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Romantic (24)
Notable Wine List (20)
Hot Spot (18)
Great for Brunch (13)
Great for Lunch (10)
Good for Groups (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1057 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had dinner here on Sunday for the firs ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

I had dinner here on Sunday for the first time, and really enjoyed it. The food is excellent, service was friendly and efficient, and Pago has a very interesting and well-chosen wine list.

Tags: Healthy, Organic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was average and portions were t ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was average and portions were too small for sharing and money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

Food, service and decor were all top not ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food, service and decor were all top notch here. Very stylish.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Terrible experience at Pago. It took ove ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Terrible experience at Pago. It took over an hour and a half to receive our food which, in my case, was 9 tortellini. Overpriced to be sure and not particularly impressive - a disappointment, especially given the occasion was a business dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We went for brunch and really enjoyed th ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We went for brunch and really enjoyed the Eggs Benedict and Pago Breakfast. The orange juice was fresh.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Pago does not disappoint. Had a friend ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Pago does not disappoint. Had a friend in town from Long Island and her and her beau thought it was a charming, neighborhood awesome place. the service was amazing - as usual... and the food was also delicious. they were super sensitive to one persons fish allergy... and explained the dishes as they arrive... really such a lovely place in Salt Lake. Worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Trout, Salmon and pork chops ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great food! Trout, Salmon and pork chops were wonderful and we're all with lovely veggies. The carrot ginger soup is devine. Great perfect Manhattans and good beers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The appetizers and tortellini were impec ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The appetizers and tortellini were impeccable, though the steak was underwhelming (especially for the price). Service was great. Always a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Pedestrian meal. Been there several tim ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Pedestrian meal. Been there several times before with different experience. Maybe mailing it in for OR.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Spinach salad was nothing special about ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Spinach salad was nothing special about it. Pork chops and its side veggies were salty.

Pasta portion is very small.

Selections of glass wine(red) are narrow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great spot for business dinner. Hip wit ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great spot for business dinner. Hip without being too trendy. Food was amazing; service was superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible. As always. Visited twice tha ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Incredible. As always. Visited twice that week for business. In town for a trade show.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wines and always great wine recomm ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great wines and always great wine recommendations from the staff

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is good but portions are very small ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Food is good but portions are very small and pricey. Very limited menu, especially for dessert. No ice cream available for dessert at all during the summer? Really?

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

we were there for brunch ~noon. service ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

we were there for brunch ~noon.

service poor: never checked on us except to take order and deliver the food. refilled our water until we requested.

caprese salad: disappointing as tomatoes had no flavor or color.

pago burger: tasty

french fries: burnt

shrimp tacos: disappointing as tortillas were store-bought, mass produced and were cold. shrimp overcooked.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Good food. On the more expensive side ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Good food. On the more expensive side for SL.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Food was good but very over priced with ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food was good but very over priced with small portions. Would not go there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Amazing food and service. Small plates b ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Amazing food and service. Small plates but so incredibly flavorful. Love!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, nice ingredients but terr ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great service, nice ingredients but terrible entrees. Tri tip was tough and no flavor. Risotto was full garlic. Pasta was undercooked and sparse. Cocktails, starters And service were the best part. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

The food was fantastic, but we had to wa ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food was fantastic, but we had to wait a long time. The portion sizes are also smaller than the price warrants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very pleasant lunch on patio. Destiny wa ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Very pleasant lunch on patio. Destiny was a great server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall an excellent dining experience. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Overall an excellent dining experience. We enjoyed the short pours whic allowed us to taste a wider range of wines. All of the food was very good, but the standout for the evening was the poligamy porter chocolate tart. I suggest pairing with the colheito.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A little over priced but the staff was r ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

A little over priced but the staff was really friendly and efficient.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

One of my favorite places for lunch. Ecl ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

One of my favorite places for lunch. Eclectic creative cuisine in an urban casual ambience. I got the beet starter which has been reinvented several times and is always delicious with a complex variety of textures and tastes. I wanted the soup, but it wasn't available so I asked my server for suggestions. She tuned in to a light selection and recommended the shrimp tacos, with perfectly cooked shrimp and great topping choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our server. The scones were out o ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Loved our server. The scones were out of this world

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the finest restaurants for the fo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

One of the finest restaurants for the foodie in Salt Lake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

One of the best in SLC staff is always e ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

One of the best in SLC staff is always excellent. Food is amazing. Every entree is excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Unique tastes! I love that t ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great food! Unique tastes! I love that they have small plates as well so we could taste a variety of dishes!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bad overall, We waited about 40 minutes ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Bad overall, We waited about 40 minutes for our foods. It was not busy at all. Other people who order after us got all of their foods before we did. They even ordered the same things we did. There were no apologies. I asked my burger to be cooked medium but what I got was well-done. I probably will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

We love Pago, but this was the first tim ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We love Pago, but this was the first time that we have had food there that has ranked in our top 3 foods ever eaten. I wanted to order a bowl of that risotto and eat it until I made myself sick. Always a fantastic experience at Pago.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and very competent service.

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great food and very competent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pago was absolutely amazing! It has been ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Pago was absolutely amazing! It has been a while where I have enjoyed food this much! I will most certainly be back to Pago!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My second time to Pago. First time was ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My second time to Pago. First time was life changing; one of the most enjoyable dining experiences I've ever had (fast/knowledgeable/friendly service, freshest food, innovative flavors, quiet/comfortable atmosphere). My wife and I couldn't wait to tell friends about it and recommend it. We went back a few days ago. Supposedly the executive chef changed in April. The experience was clearly different and, because we were so high on the first experience, an unfortunate disappointment. Service was slower, portions were smaller (particularly on the BBQ'd beets), less energy and excitement among the staff, the menu presentation was crumpled and tired, nothing very exciting on the desert menu. This was sad to see. We hope it was just an off night. Pago is a great restaurant and we don't want it to lose its charm. I'm not one to write critical reviews, but I felt in this case I needed to because I want so badly for Pago to remain what it once was and I hope by writing this someone notices the slide and turns it around.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Amazing as always. We brought our family ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Amazing as always. We brought our family to Pago because they don't eat out much and rarely at good restaurants. They asked for an affordable fine dining experience. They were speechless! The best food they have ever eaten. They loved that it was fresh and locally sourced. Thanks for making fine dining accessible to everyone and for promoting local products. Cheers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went there for lunch and the food was ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

I went there for lunch and the food was excellent (I had a cold carrot/ginger soup and the Pork Sugo) and the staff was very friendly and attentive. They even graciously put up with my friend and me chatting for three hours. I do feel a little bit bad about doing that to them :-/

The portion sizes are pretty small -- I was tempted to order two of everything. Instead I took really small bites. Fortunately, each minibite was bursting with flavor. FWIW, I'm not a glutton; I'm easily overwhelmed by monstrous Cheesecake Factory-sized meals. But after the soup, entree, and dessert courses, I was still a little bit hungry. If the portions were 1.5 - 2x larger, I think I would have been completely satisfied. My friend had the shrimp tacos, which appeared to be more filling than the sugo (but wow -- the sugo was soooo good!). I'll happily go there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Best of SLC. The most consistent, highes ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Best of SLC. The most consistent, highest quality, chef created cuisine in town. A must go for special occasions where you can't risk a poor experience elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our server had no personality. And being ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Our server had no personality. And being in SLC alcohol isn't a big thing but when people come to visit and want a drink and are paying $13-$15 for a drink it should have a good amount of alcohol in it... The dishes were pretty but could taste better

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Outstanding farm to table restaurant! D ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Outstanding farm to table restaurant! Delicious, organic and healthy

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another wonderful evening at Pago. Consi ...

 
 (Saudi Arabia)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Another wonderful evening at Pago. Consistently delicious food with a menu that is constantly evolving, incorporating seasonal ingredients with excellent technique.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Plates were well designed and delicious. A little pricey and very noisy, but a great neighborhood spot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.