About Pago

878 S. 900 E
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
View Larger Map

Pago offers seasonal, new American cuisine, with an ever-changing menu to reflect the best seasonal ingredients we can find from local providers. The high quality food and service comes without the formal or stuffy atmosphere -- no white linens or jackets-required here, just top-notch service from friendly, knowledgeable servers.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 532-0777

Website:
http://www.pagoslc.com/

Executive Chef:
Phelix Gardner - Executive Chef, Drew Fuller - Chef de Cuisine

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
This reservation is for our multi-course tasting menu for New Years Eve. The normal menus will not be available for this evening and a credit card will be required for reservations on this day.

Restaurant Photos

Pago
Pago
Pago
Pago
Compressed Melon
Pasta Carpaccio
Salmon
Pots De Creme
Crispy Cauliflower Po Boy
Carrot Tasting
Huevos rancheros
Scones
Crudites
Tree's Gift
Beet Salad
Milk Chocolate Panna Cotta With Meringue
Steak Bavette with Potato Pave
Bass With Celeriac Puree, Fall Hash And Mustard Greens
Smoked Ribeye
Lamb Tasting
Dutch baby
Warmed Brie
Duck
Eggs Benedict
Bread
Shrimp and Grits
Gnocchi
Wild Mushroom Risotto
Fingerling Potato Salad
Pumpkin Salad
Oysters
Lemon Riccota Pancake
Wagyu Beef
Roasted Beets/Burrata
Shrimp Linguini/Citrus Cream, Vermouth, Fennel And Leeks
Beignets With Amour Spreads
Cheese Plate With Amour Spreads
Los Dos
Veggie Pago Eggs Benedict
Gnudi (ricotta Gnochi)
Almond Crusted French Toast W/ Berry Compote
Ceviche (on left) & Caviar Pillows (on Right, American Caviar, Warm Potato Pillow, Creme Fraiche)
Bloody Mary
Duo Of House Smoked Fish
Artichoke Ravioli
Halibut Safron Brodo
Buffalo Short Ribs With Mashed Parsnips
Ahi tuna
Pago Burger with Niman Ranch bacon
Lamb Burger
Sicilian Braised Rabbit
Pork Chop With Green Beans And Chimi Churi Sauce
Vegan Dish
Farm Fresh Egg Ranchero
Roasted Beef Bone Marrow
Chicken Hash

Pago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Salt Lake City
Contemporary American
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in Salt Lake City ›

Fit for Foodies (42)
Neighborhood Gem (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
See All
Special Occasion (24)
Romantic (18)
Notable Wine List (18)
Hot Spot (15)
Great for Brunch (9)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for Groups (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good for a Date (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Casual (1)
Scenic View (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1065 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went with my chef boyfriend - food was g ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went with my chef boyfriend - food was great tasting but our bill was quite a bit for the value of it all. Portions were quite small for the cost. Wine and service was great - kind of wish the indoor lighting was dimmer (it was like diner bright) and there was 0 music playing. Overall, it was good but don't need to go again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Very disappointing - food was very bland ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 7 days ago

Very disappointing - food was very bland, no flavor.

Took Waiters recommendations on both meals.

2 thumbs down

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

Great Food! Our server made the evening, ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great Food! Our server made the evening, great sense of humor and very knowledgeable. California level professional waiter. Many Thanks!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always one of our favorites consisten ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

As always one of our favorites consistently outstanding

Tags: Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Portion sizes are just right and the fla ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Portion sizes are just right and the flavors are delicious. The garden salad we enjoyed because of the dressing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I went to Pago for my birthday with a fe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I went to Pago for my birthday with a few friends and was greatly disappointed. The ambience was good with a nice outdoor patio. However, the service was slow and I did not feel welcomed. It seemed that the staff was more interested in chatting with each other than serving the guests. This restaurant is definitely overpriced. I ordered roasted chicken with balsamic reduction, jus, mission figs, and ricotta salata. It was sub par and mediocre at best. The chicken was flavorless and cold. The skin was not crispy. I could have made a far better dish at home. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

The main courses were great. But did not ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The main courses were great. But did not enjoy the crudo appetizer. The salad on the appetizer menu was fantastic (can't remember the name). Service is excellent at Pago. I was just not impressed with the appetizers minus the salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Pago's food is delicious, and they are g ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Pago's food is delicious, and they are giving bigger portions now, but it is ridiculously pricey.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value1

I had dinner here on Sunday for the firs ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

I had dinner here on Sunday for the first time, and really enjoyed it. The food is excellent, service was friendly and efficient, and Pago has a very interesting and well-chosen wine list.

Tags: Healthy, Organic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was average and portions were t ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was average and portions were too small for sharing and money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

Food, service and decor were all top not ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food, service and decor were all top notch here. Very stylish.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Terrible experience at Pago. It took ove ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Terrible experience at Pago. It took over an hour and a half to receive our food which, in my case, was 9 tortellini. Overpriced to be sure and not particularly impressive - a disappointment, especially given the occasion was a business dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We went for brunch and really enjoyed th ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We went for brunch and really enjoyed the Eggs Benedict and Pago Breakfast. The orange juice was fresh.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Pago does not disappoint. Had a friend ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Pago does not disappoint. Had a friend in town from Long Island and her and her beau thought it was a charming, neighborhood awesome place. the service was amazing - as usual... and the food was also delicious. they were super sensitive to one persons fish allergy... and explained the dishes as they arrive... really such a lovely place in Salt Lake. Worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Trout, Salmon and pork chops ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great food! Trout, Salmon and pork chops were wonderful and we're all with lovely veggies. The carrot ginger soup is devine. Great perfect Manhattans and good beers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The appetizers and tortellini were impec ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The appetizers and tortellini were impeccable, though the steak was underwhelming (especially for the price). Service was great. Always a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Pedestrian meal. Been there several tim ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Pedestrian meal. Been there several times before with different experience. Maybe mailing it in for OR.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Spinach salad was nothing special about ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Spinach salad was nothing special about it. Pork chops and its side veggies were salty.

Pasta portion is very small.

Selections of glass wine(red) are narrow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great spot for business dinner. Hip wit ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great spot for business dinner. Hip without being too trendy. Food was amazing; service was superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible. As always. Visited twice tha ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Incredible. As always. Visited twice that week for business. In town for a trade show.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wines and always great wine recomm ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great wines and always great wine recommendations from the staff

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is good but portions are very small ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Food is good but portions are very small and pricey. Very limited menu, especially for dessert. No ice cream available for dessert at all during the summer? Really?

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

we were there for brunch ~noon. service ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

we were there for brunch ~noon.

service poor: never checked on us except to take order and deliver the food. refilled our water until we requested.

caprese salad: disappointing as tomatoes had no flavor or color.

pago burger: tasty

french fries: burnt

shrimp tacos: disappointing as tortillas were store-bought, mass produced and were cold. shrimp overcooked.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Good food. On the more expensive side ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Good food. On the more expensive side for SL.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Food was good but very over priced with ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Food was good but very over priced with small portions. Would not go there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value1

Amazing food and service. Small plates b ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Amazing food and service. Small plates but so incredibly flavorful. Love!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, nice ingredients but terr ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great service, nice ingredients but terrible entrees. Tri tip was tough and no flavor. Risotto was full garlic. Pasta was undercooked and sparse. Cocktails, starters And service were the best part. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

The food was fantastic, but we had to wa ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food was fantastic, but we had to wait a long time. The portion sizes are also smaller than the price warrants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very pleasant lunch on patio. Destiny wa ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Very pleasant lunch on patio. Destiny was a great server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall an excellent dining experience. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Overall an excellent dining experience. We enjoyed the short pours whic allowed us to taste a wider range of wines. All of the food was very good, but the standout for the evening was the poligamy porter chocolate tart. I suggest pairing with the colheito.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A little over priced but the staff was r ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

A little over priced but the staff was really friendly and efficient.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

One of my favorite places for lunch. Ecl ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

One of my favorite places for lunch. Eclectic creative cuisine in an urban casual ambience. I got the beet starter which has been reinvented several times and is always delicious with a complex variety of textures and tastes. I wanted the soup, but it wasn't available so I asked my server for suggestions. She tuned in to a light selection and recommended the shrimp tacos, with perfectly cooked shrimp and great topping choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our server. The scones were out o ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Loved our server. The scones were out of this world

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the finest restaurants for the fo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

One of the finest restaurants for the foodie in Salt Lake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

One of the best in SLC staff is always e ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

One of the best in SLC staff is always excellent. Food is amazing. Every entree is excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Unique tastes! I love that t ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great food! Unique tastes! I love that they have small plates as well so we could taste a variety of dishes!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bad overall, We waited about 40 minutes ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Bad overall, We waited about 40 minutes for our foods. It was not busy at all. Other people who order after us got all of their foods before we did. They even ordered the same things we did. There were no apologies. I asked my burger to be cooked medium but what I got was well-done. I probably will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

We love Pago, but this was the first tim ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We love Pago, but this was the first time that we have had food there that has ranked in our top 3 foods ever eaten. I wanted to order a bowl of that risotto and eat it until I made myself sick. Always a fantastic experience at Pago.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and very competent service.

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great food and very competent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Pago was absolutely amazing! It has been ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Pago was absolutely amazing! It has been a while where I have enjoyed food this much! I will most certainly be back to Pago!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.