About Pago

878 S. 900 E
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
View Larger Map

Pago offers seasonal, new American cuisine, with an ever-changing menu to reflect the best seasonal ingredients we can find from local providers. The high quality food and service comes without the formal or stuffy atmosphere -- no white linens or jackets-required here, just top-notch service from friendly, knowledgeable servers.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 532-0777

Website:
http://www.pagoslc.com/

Executive Chef:
Phelix Gardner - Executive Chef, Drew Fuller - Chef de Cuisine

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
This reservation is for our multi-course tasting menu for New Years Eve. The normal menus will not be available for this evening and a credit card will be required for reservations on this day.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Pago - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Pago - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Pago Food - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Pago Food - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Compressed Melon - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Pasta Carpaccio - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Salmon - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Pots De Creme - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Crispy Cauliflower Po Boy - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Carrot Tasting - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Crudites - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Huevos rancheros - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Scones - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Tree's Gift - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Milk Chocolate Panna Cotta With Meringue - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Smoked Ribeye - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Steak Bavette with Potato Pave - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Lamb Tasting - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Bass With Celeriac Puree, Fall Hash And Mustard Greens - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Dutch baby - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Beet Salad - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Warmed Brie - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Duck - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Eggs Benedict - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Bread - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Shrimp and Grits - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Gnocchi - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Wild Mushroom Risotto - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Fingerling Potato Salad - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Pumpkin Salad - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Oysters - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Lemon Riccota Pancake - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Wagyu Beef - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Roasted Beets/Burrata - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Shrimp Linguini/Citrus Cream, Vermouth, Fennel And Leeks - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Beignets With Amour Spreads - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Cheese Plate With Amour Spreads - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Los Dos - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Veggie Pago Eggs Benedict - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Gnudi (ricotta Gnochi)  - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Almond Crusted French Toast W/ Berry Compote - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Ceviche (on left) & Caviar Pillows (on Right, American Caviar, Warm Potato Pillow, Creme Fraiche) - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Bloody Mary - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Duo Of House Smoked Fish - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Artichoke Ravioli - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Halibut Safron Brodo - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Buffalo Short Ribs With Mashed Parsnips - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Ahi tuna - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Pago Burger with Niman Ranch bacon - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Lamb Burger - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Sicilian Braised Rabbit - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Pork Chop With Green Beans And Chimi Churi Sauce - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Vegan Dish - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Farm Fresh Egg Ranchero - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Roasted Beef Bone Marrow - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Chicken Hash - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Join Pago for an multi-course Valentine's Day dinner tasting menu to delight all your senses, with optional wine pairings. Reserve your spot and impress your special someone.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Special Occasion (17)
See All
Fit for Foodies (15)
Local Ingredients (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Romantic (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Cozy (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fun (6)
Casual (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Authentic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Organic (2)
People Watching (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Business Meals (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1163 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best restaurant in SLC! Shouldn't be mis ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 3 days ago

Best restaurant in SLC! Shouldn't be missed! Menu is amazing and always changing service is incredible!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Pago for lunch with girlfri ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

I've been to Pago for lunch with girlfriends: shrimp tacos were superb; and once for dinner with friends: possibly the best burger I've ever eaten!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pago has been a neighborhood favorite si ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Pago has been a neighborhood favorite since it opened. Great wine selection and a well trained and knowledgeable staff. Our server, Taylor, was attentive, charming with wonderful recommendations. Packed with Outdoor Retailer visitors who were willing to wait for tables in this very popular eatery.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is the second time eating at Pago. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

This is the second time eating at Pago. We're in Salt Lake City once a year for the Outdoor Show. We love your restaurant.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service here was impeccable. The foo ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The service here was impeccable. The food was absolutely delicious. We started with the cheese plate and salad. I had the burger and truffle fries. All amazing! All the food was locally sourced as well. I highly recommend Pago!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went here while I was in town on busines ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Went here while I was in town on business because a friend told me about it. Couldn't have asked for a better quiet meal by myself. I also opted for dessert and I'm glad I did.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall a great restaurant with great am ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Overall a great restaurant with great ambiance, very pleasant and helpful staff and very tasty food.

We ordered the Artisan cheese platter which was served with a variety of pairings such as bread, apples, candied nuts, etc. The presentation was appealing, and nothing on the plate wasn't edible.

For entrees we ordered the pork chop and the burger. The grits that came with the pork chop were without exaggeration, amazing. The pork itself was tender and for the most part moist, and the redeye gravy that it was served was a perfect pairing for both.

The burger itself was very good, the beef was cooked medium rare and served with thick cut bacon. Beyond the burger itself the plate fell apart a bit, the fries we were served were overcooked too the point of being too hard to bite at times. The greens and other garnishes to the burger didn't really stay on the burger as you ate it.

Despite the minor things, I would absolutely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for delicious, quiet meal.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

A little bit disappointing. They have a ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

A little bit disappointing. They have a very limited menu and the food was just ok. We ordered brunch food, salad and burgers but nothing stood out. I have eaten here before and it was excellent. I will give it one more try but I was not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Service was excellent, and atmosphere wa ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was excellent, and atmosphere was good, but for the money spent, we didn't feel the flavor-to-quantity ratio was sufficient. We realize this was "high end food", but there frankly wasnt enough of it to satisfy us in the least. We left our two person, $300 meal and drove to get a hamburger afterward. Again, we realize better than most that good food is worth paying for and it never comes in large quantities, but we felt that $70 each was a bit steep considering the flavor wasn't quite there either.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

Overpriced and incredibly pretentious. S ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Overpriced and incredibly pretentious. Set menu for New Year's Eve left us very few options. Bill came to $450 for 4 people and we were still hungry at the end. Went to Eva afterwords and they took much better care of us and had better food as well. For the price the food was well below average. Not my style at all. This place seems to have forgotten why people go out to eat. We don't care if your chef trained in Paris or whatever. I had heard of this place and now I know I'll never be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

When we dine out, Pago is the first thou ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

When we dine out, Pago is the first thought that comes to mind. Its nice to be recognized as a frequent diner, receive top service every time, and enjoy the food and wines.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding waiter. Outstanding food and ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Outstanding waiter. Outstanding food and dessert. Outstanding overall, as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Yummy! Carrot coconut soup! What?? Sooo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Yummy! Carrot coconut soup! What?? Soooo good. Great staff, curteous, knowledgable. Enough said.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We liked Pago a lot--great space, limite ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on December 28, 2016

We liked Pago a lot--great space, limited but interesting menu, good vibe. Service was excellent, especially as we sent a halibut dish back (dry hunk of fish lacking a sauce); it was quickly replaced with a delicious salmon entree with no fuss and no charge.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I've been there many times. Although it ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I've been there many times. Although it was not busy, the service was disappointingly slow

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Great ambiance, nice food, use it for bu ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great ambiance, nice food, use it for business dinner often

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Consistently delicious for the last deca ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Consistently delicious for the last decade. Keep up the great food

Tags: Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Great food, presented well. Service frie ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food, presented well. Service friendly, professional, and helpful. Lovely night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Other than being very cold sitting next ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Other than being very cold sitting next to the stone wall the evening was wonderful. The food was fabulous.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

We arrived at our reservation time and w ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We arrived at our reservation time and were seated promptly by the relaxed and courteous staff. The meal started with great promise when the well presented cheese platter tasted as good as it looked with a pleasing assortment of colors, flavors and textures. We thought the bland, mealy potato soup was anomaly, but unfortunately it was a harbinger.

Although this is a review and you want specific details, I do not want to be too harsh. While both entrees had significant issues, I was offered well prepared broccoli to replace the hard, dry potatoes that accompanied my flavorless halibut, and we were not charged for the completely inedible risotto which was still in the bowl when the table was cleared. We were offered a complimentary dessert for our troubles.

Pago has great reviews and so I am willing to consider our experience is not the norm. We were disappointed with the food, but felt we were treated fairly.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

All of the meals were cooked perfectly a ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

All of the meals were cooked perfectly and the presentation was excellent. The pork shoulder & Pago burger were outstanding! The Halibut & Squid Ink Fettuccini were slightly bland. The service was delightful.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was exceptional. Service was very g ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was exceptional. Service was very good and friendly. On the expensive side but not excessive considering the quality of the food and ambiance. A little more variety on the cheaper end of the wine list would be welcome.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Unfortunately the kitchen was having an ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Unfortunately the kitchen was having an off night, I love the ambience but the food was mediocre.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

I had the pork shoulder over grits and i ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I had the pork shoulder over grits and it was seriously the best pork dish I've ever had. The people next to us had the cheese plate and it looked delicious...next time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing, the service was re ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was amazing, the service was really good and they show that they care about the customers, the location is good. Its a place to try in SLC.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tapas, Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a date , we had such a r ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great place for a date , we had such a romantic time together at there. Highly recommend for a dinner date😝

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The regular menu is great. If you can s ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The regular menu is great. If you can splurge the chef's tasting menu is phenomenal.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small plates each had great taste, fresh ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Small plates each had great taste, freshness and size was perfect. The main course was very flavorful without crowding out natural flavor. Spending $18 on a burger - it would have to be worth it- and it was. The burger was flavorful and juicy, with perfect blend for toppings. The pork had a complex full flavor that enhanced the meat and the sides. We will return, more often than we have in the past!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a bit bummed about our experienc ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were a bit bummed about our experience. We have enjoyed Pago a while back and thought it would be great for our 11 year anniversary. Wine was good, lots of options. the menu is limited by design, and that always makes me think each item will be unique, savory and worth the price. We started with the halibut ceviche which was tasty but small (the menu does say it is small plate, so no surprise there). I ordered the squid ink pasta with mussels and calamari. The pasta tasted like shoe laces and the broth was flavorless. My husband ordered the garlic risotto which was good and we kept trading it back and forth to avoid the shoe lace pasta. I just think with so many great dining options in town, everyone has to stay competitive. I am happy to pay top dollar for good food, but I don't think we will be going to Pago again for dinner. Maybe we should try brunch next time.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I had three dishes and tried two wines. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I had three dishes and tried two wines. The Malbec was unexpectedly from France and disappointed. A Barbera made up for it. The Garlic Scape Risotto and Potato and Fennel chowder were both delicious, although the latter lacked fennel presence. The Halibut ceviche was pretty good for a US restaurant, but a bit "too limey". I do enjoy this place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and atmosphere. Only issue w ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. Only issue was we had to wait about 20 minutes to be seated despite having a reservation. There is very little waiting room so this was a bit uncool. I suggest you avoid Friday and Saturday if this would annoy you. But otherwise, this is a great restaurant!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Sent my parents here for dinner. They lo ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Sent my parents here for dinner. They loved it. They had the halibut, squid ink pasta and tried each of the cocktails and loved them all. They had a great time with their server Jessica. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lamb shank was amazing. The pumpkin ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The lamb shank was amazing. The pumpkin tasting menu was a lot of fun. Delicious small bites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Good food, great service. The Risotto ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Good food, great service. The Risotto came out "cold" (and I mean cold), so that someone must have been asleep in the kitchen, however, we sent it back and although it took extra time to do it right, they did it right. In the interim, the waitress (she was fantastic) brought out some appetizers and bread to make up for the inconvenience (gratis), and by the time that we were done eating, all was forgiven by the very good food and service.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Pago is one pf our favorite restuarants ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Pago is one pf our favorite restuarants in SLC and rarely disappoints. The service is always excellent and it has a local, hip neighborhood vibe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

everyone in my group went out of their c ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 20, 2016

everyone in my group went out of their comfort range to try new foods. Everyone was very happy with the meals.

Excellent wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Pago has become a favorite for my husban ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Pago has become a favorite for my husband and me. We shared the Halibut Ceviche which was wonderful. Very fresh and a lovely blend of flavors. My husband had the pork shoulder dish and was very pleased. My halibut was perfectly cooked and moist. Although Pago has a somewhat limited menu we have always been pleased. The presentation of food is always beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food! Reasonably priced, exception ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food! Reasonably priced, exceptional presentation!! Pleasant atmosphere, staff was very attentive and courteous.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant in salt lake. Th ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on October 4, 2016

My favorite restaurant in salt lake. The desserts are very special. Wine selection is quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The dinners that we were served were goo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 26, 2016

The dinners that we were served were good but not outstanding. We have had better in the past. The squid ink fettuccine lacked flavor.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.