About Pago

878 S. 900 E
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
View Larger Map

Pago offers seasonal, new American cuisine, with an ever-changing menu to reflect the best seasonal ingredients we can find from local providers. The high quality food and service comes without the formal or stuffy atmosphere -- no white linens or jackets-required here, just top-notch service from friendly, knowledgeable servers.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Sunday, 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Weekend Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 10:00am - 2:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 532-0777

Website:
http://www.pagoslc.com/

Executive Chef:
Phelix Gardner - Executive Chef, Drew Fuller - Chef de Cuisine

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
This reservation is for our multi-course tasting menu for New Years Eve. The normal menus will not be available for this evening and a credit card will be required for reservations on this day.

Restaurant Photos

Pago - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Pago - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Pago Food - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Pago Food - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Compressed Melon - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Pasta Carpaccio - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Salmon - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Pots De Creme - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Crispy Cauliflower Po Boy - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Carrot Tasting - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Huevos rancheros - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Crudites - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Scones - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Tree's Gift - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Milk Chocolate Panna Cotta With Meringue - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Smoked Ribeye - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Steak Bavette with Potato Pave - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Lamb Tasting - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Bass With Celeriac Puree, Fall Hash And Mustard Greens - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Dutch baby - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Beet Salad - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Warmed Brie - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Duck - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Eggs Benedict - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Bread - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Shrimp and Grits - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Gnocchi - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Wild Mushroom Risotto - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Fingerling Potato Salad - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Pumpkin Salad - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Oysters - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Lemon Riccota Pancake - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Wagyu Beef - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Roasted Beets/Burrata - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Shrimp Linguini/Citrus Cream, Vermouth, Fennel And Leeks - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Beignets With Amour Spreads - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Cheese Plate With Amour Spreads - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Los Dos - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Veggie Pago Eggs Benedict - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Gnudi (ricotta Gnochi)  - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Almond Crusted French Toast W/ Berry Compote - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Ceviche (on left) & Caviar Pillows (on Right, American Caviar, Warm Potato Pillow, Creme Fraiche) - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Bloody Mary - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Duo Of House Smoked Fish - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Artichoke Ravioli - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Halibut Safron Brodo - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Buffalo Short Ribs With Mashed Parsnips - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Ahi tuna - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Pago Burger with Niman Ranch bacon - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Lamb Burger - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Sicilian Braised Rabbit - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Pork Chop With Green Beans And Chimi Churi Sauce - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Vegan Dish - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Farm Fresh Egg Ranchero - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Roasted Beef Bone Marrow - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT
Chicken Hash - Pago, Salt Lake City, UT

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in Salt Lake City ›

Fit for Foodies (20)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Good for a Date (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Romantic (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Fun (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Casual (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Business Meals (1)
Cozy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1085 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was amazing, the service was re ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The food was amazing, the service was really good and they show that they care about the customers, the location is good. Its a place to try in SLC.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for a Date, Tapas, Quick Bite, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a date , we had such a r ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great place for a date , we had such a romantic time together at there. Highly recommend for a dinner date😝

Tags: Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The regular menu is great. If you can s ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The regular menu is great. If you can splurge the chef's tasting menu is phenomenal.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small plates each had great taste, fresh ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Small plates each had great taste, freshness and size was perfect. The main course was very flavorful without crowding out natural flavor. Spending $18 on a burger - it would have to be worth it- and it was. The burger was flavorful and juicy, with perfect blend for toppings. The pork had a complex full flavor that enhanced the meat and the sides. We will return, more often than we have in the past!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a bit bummed about our experienc ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We were a bit bummed about our experience. We have enjoyed Pago a while back and thought it would be great for our 11 year anniversary. Wine was good, lots of options. the menu is limited by design, and that always makes me think each item will be unique, savory and worth the price. We started with the halibut ceviche which was tasty but small (the menu does say it is small plate, so no surprise there). I ordered the squid ink pasta with mussels and calamari. The pasta tasted like shoe laces and the broth was flavorless. My husband ordered the garlic risotto which was good and we kept trading it back and forth to avoid the shoe lace pasta. I just think with so many great dining options in town, everyone has to stay competitive. I am happy to pay top dollar for good food, but I don't think we will be going to Pago again for dinner. Maybe we should try brunch next time.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

I had three dishes and tried two wines. ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I had three dishes and tried two wines. The Malbec was unexpectedly from France and disappointed. A Barbera made up for it. The Garlic Scape Risotto and Potato and Fennel chowder were both delicious, although the latter lacked fennel presence. The Halibut ceviche was pretty good for a US restaurant, but a bit "too limey". I do enjoy this place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and atmosphere. Only issue w ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food and atmosphere. Only issue was we had to wait about 20 minutes to be seated despite having a reservation. There is very little waiting room so this was a bit uncool. I suggest you avoid Friday and Saturday if this would annoy you. But otherwise, this is a great restaurant!

Tags: Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Sent my parents here for dinner. They lo ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Sent my parents here for dinner. They loved it. They had the halibut, squid ink pasta and tried each of the cocktails and loved them all. They had a great time with their server Jessica. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lamb shank was amazing. The pumpkin ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The lamb shank was amazing. The pumpkin tasting menu was a lot of fun. Delicious small bites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Good food, great service. The Risotto ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Good food, great service. The Risotto came out "cold" (and I mean cold), so that someone must have been asleep in the kitchen, however, we sent it back and although it took extra time to do it right, they did it right. In the interim, the waitress (she was fantastic) brought out some appetizers and bread to make up for the inconvenience (gratis), and by the time that we were done eating, all was forgiven by the very good food and service.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Pago is one pf our favorite restuarants ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Pago is one pf our favorite restuarants in SLC and rarely disappoints. The service is always excellent and it has a local, hip neighborhood vibe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

everyone in my group went out of their c ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 20, 2016

everyone in my group went out of their comfort range to try new foods. Everyone was very happy with the meals.

Excellent wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Pago has become a favorite for my husban ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Pago has become a favorite for my husband and me. We shared the Halibut Ceviche which was wonderful. Very fresh and a lovely blend of flavors. My husband had the pork shoulder dish and was very pleased. My halibut was perfectly cooked and moist. Although Pago has a somewhat limited menu we have always been pleased. The presentation of food is always beautiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food! Reasonably priced, exception ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food! Reasonably priced, exceptional presentation!! Pleasant atmosphere, staff was very attentive and courteous.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite restaurant in salt lake. Th ...

vip
 (Boise)·Dined on October 4, 2016

My favorite restaurant in salt lake. The desserts are very special. Wine selection is quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

The dinners that we were served were goo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 26, 2016

The dinners that we were served were good but not outstanding. We have had better in the past. The squid ink fettuccine lacked flavor.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing dinner at Pago! Our server was g ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Amazing dinner at Pago! Our server was great. He was very knowledgable about the menu which was great for a foodie like myself. Love the meal! So fresh and delicious without overwhelming portion sizes. Can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It's one of our favorites. Very creative ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

It's one of our favorites. Very creative, without being fussy. Very knowledgeable server. A bit pricey for the portions, but worth it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The meals were very good -risotto with g ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The meals were very good -risotto with garlic and scapes exceptional; burger was fine but not exceptional for price. Use small plates for small plate orders. Looks lost on large plate. Wine list was pricey and too much California wines.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Went with my chef boyfriend - food was g ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Went with my chef boyfriend - food was great tasting but our bill was quite a bit for the value of it all. Portions were quite small for the cost. Wine and service was great - kind of wish the indoor lighting was dimmer (it was like diner bright) and there was 0 music playing. Overall, it was good but don't need to go again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Very disappointing - food was very bland ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very disappointing - food was very bland, no flavor.

Took Waiters recommendations on both meals.

2 thumbs down

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

Great Food! Our server made the evening, ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great Food! Our server made the evening, great sense of humor and very knowledgeable. California level professional waiter. Many Thanks!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always one of our favorites consisten ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 2, 2016

As always one of our favorites consistently outstanding

Tags: Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Portion sizes are just right and the fla ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Portion sizes are just right and the flavors are delicious. The garden salad we enjoyed because of the dressing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

I went to Pago for my birthday with a fe ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I went to Pago for my birthday with a few friends and was greatly disappointed. The ambience was good with a nice outdoor patio. However, the service was slow and I did not feel welcomed. It seemed that the staff was more interested in chatting with each other than serving the guests. This restaurant is definitely overpriced. I ordered roasted chicken with balsamic reduction, jus, mission figs, and ricotta salata. It was sub par and mediocre at best. The chicken was flavorless and cold. The skin was not crispy. I could have made a far better dish at home. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

The main courses were great. But did not ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The main courses were great. But did not enjoy the crudo appetizer. The salad on the appetizer menu was fantastic (can't remember the name). Service is excellent at Pago. I was just not impressed with the appetizers minus the salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Pago's food is delicious, and they are g ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Pago's food is delicious, and they are giving bigger portions now, but it is ridiculously pricey.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value1

I had dinner here on Sunday for the firs ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 22, 2016

I had dinner here on Sunday for the first time, and really enjoyed it. The food is excellent, service was friendly and efficient, and Pago has a very interesting and well-chosen wine list.

Tags: Healthy, Organic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was average and portions were t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was average and portions were too small for sharing and money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

Food, service and decor were all top not ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Food, service and decor were all top notch here. Very stylish.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Terrible experience at Pago. It took ove ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Terrible experience at Pago. It took over an hour and a half to receive our food which, in my case, was 9 tortellini. Overpriced to be sure and not particularly impressive - a disappointment, especially given the occasion was a business dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We went for brunch and really enjoyed th ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 14, 2016

We went for brunch and really enjoyed the Eggs Benedict and Pago Breakfast. The orange juice was fresh.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Pago does not disappoint. Had a friend ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Pago does not disappoint. Had a friend in town from Long Island and her and her beau thought it was a charming, neighborhood awesome place. the service was amazing - as usual... and the food was also delicious. they were super sensitive to one persons fish allergy... and explained the dishes as they arrive... really such a lovely place in Salt Lake. Worth the price.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food! Trout, Salmon and pork chops ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great food! Trout, Salmon and pork chops were wonderful and we're all with lovely veggies. The carrot ginger soup is devine. Great perfect Manhattans and good beers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The appetizers and tortellini were impec ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 10, 2016

The appetizers and tortellini were impeccable, though the steak was underwhelming (especially for the price). Service was great. Always a nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Pedestrian meal. Been there several tim ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Pedestrian meal. Been there several times before with different experience. Maybe mailing it in for OR.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Spinach salad was nothing special about ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Spinach salad was nothing special about it. Pork chops and its side veggies were salty.

Pasta portion is very small.

Selections of glass wine(red) are narrow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great spot for business dinner. Hip wit ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great spot for business dinner. Hip without being too trendy. Food was amazing; service was superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible. As always. Visited twice tha ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Incredible. As always. Visited twice that week for business. In town for a trade show.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wines and always great wine recomm ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great wines and always great wine recommendations from the staff

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.