About Page Road Grill

5416 Page Rd
Durham, NC 27703
View Larger Map

Contemporary American cuisine with a southern twist using locally sourced food whenever possible. Featuring fresh salads, deli sandwiches on house-made bread, burgers, steaks and seafood. Full service bar with twenty beers on tap with an emphasis on micro brews. We also offer signature cocktails and a fine wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH Monday - Friday 11am - 4pm

DINNER Monday - Friday 4pm - 930pm
Saturday 5pm - 930pm

Cross Street:
Slater Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 908-8900

Website:
http://www.pageroadgrill.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering to your home or business. Box lunches, pick-up and drop off also available. Visit chapelhillrestaurantgroup.com for sample menus and contact information.

Parking Details:
Private lot with ample parking and lighting. Entrance/egress off Page Road with additional entrance/egress to service road leading to HWY 54 and Page Road.

Public Transit:
Bus service

Executive Chef:
Jeff Robinson

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining 1: 34 seat private room with picture windows and full audio/video. Private Dining 2: 14 person conference table, picture windows and full audio/video.

Private Party Contact:
Ian Willis: x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Page Road Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Durham
Best Restaurants in Durham ›

Business Meals (28)
Great for Lunch (27)
Casual (26)
See All
Fit for Foodies (17)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Cozy (7)
Healthy (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Private Room (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Fun (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Authentic (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great Beer (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Seasonal (3)
Romantic (2)
Live Sports (2)
Family Style (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
516 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great RTP lunch spot. Glad we booked ahe ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Great RTP lunch spot. Glad we booked ahead to avoid 20 minute wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great food and service. The menu wasn't ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food and service. The menu wasn't as good as it has been for previous visits, but sill delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Simply put, we love PRG! Not only is th ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Simply put, we love PRG! Not only is the food superb but the wait staff are the best. We are regulars - and they know their customers. They don't even have to ask what we are drinking - they know - down to what sweetener we use for our iced tea! On this particular occasion, we were meeting our future daughter-in-law's parents for the first time as they live in California. Jen went out of her way to take care of us by providing a private room which made the evening spectacular. The calm and quiet allowed for us to get to know one another while outside, business was rather loud. Our server, Josh, was great. Everyone in our party enjoyed the food and the ambiance as well as the superb service. PRG keeps you coming back for all the reasons described herein.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect - one of my most enjoyable place ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Perfect - one of my most enjoyable places to eat. At any time BTW!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food fast for cheap. It's just alw ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Great food fast for cheap. It's just always busy for lunch, so make a reservation

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have had good experiences in the rece ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have had good experiences in the recent past, but this time the brisket arrived pre-sliced and was tough. All three entrees showed up room temperature, very late - about 30-45 minutes after our starter. Almost seemed like they were sitting around for 15 minutes after they were cooked. And our waiter was very inattentive. Plan to give it one more try before writing it off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

It had been over a year since we'd been ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

It had been over a year since we'd been so when friends wanted to have dinner together we thought we'd go back since our first experience was good. It was even better than the first time and it was great then! the variety is so great that everyone can find at least viable options; deciding which to choose is the hard part. The service is great, the food is awesome, and the atmosphere is casually elegant. Great wine list and the night we hit, it was 1/2 price bottle night...even better! A great place to go for great food, service, and atmosphere. highly recommend.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service are always top notc ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food and service are always top notch. This is a great place for a tasty lunch, just be sure to make reservations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love that you are on Open Table especial ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Love that you are on Open Table especially for weekday lunches.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was just as good. I can understand why it gets so crowded at lunch, and the on-line reservation process was quick & simple.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a work dinner for west coast bu ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 18, 2016

This was a work dinner for west coast business associates. Fantastic service and food. Everything was as ordered, plated nicely and incredibly delicious. Our guests enjoyed their meal and we were able to have a great conversation with a server who understood the dynamic of the business conversation and was present and attentive but not over-bearing. Wonderful. I will not hesitate to return or recommend to others. Thank you!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great staff. Shrimp and grits was good. ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great staff. Shrimp and grits was good. Scallops were ok. The portions were small. I felt like I didn't quite get my money's worth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great restaurant with excellent food and ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Great restaurant with excellent food and staff. The atmosphere was very energetic and quick service after being seated.

Tags: Healthy, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, excellent staff.... wide choi ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Good food, excellent staff.... wide choice of beers

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I wouldn't recommend this restraunt. Wa ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 4, 2016

I wouldn't recommend this restraunt. Way to expensive for lunch. They think they are an upscale eatery and in my opinion they failed in the food departmentdepartment. Not a good value.

I won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

We had an early dinner on Saturday night ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We had an early dinner on Saturday night. Pork chops were delicious - this is a favorite on the menu for us. Shrimp and grits are also very good. The grits are in a cake so they are not as creamy as the traditional style, but with the sauce it works perfectly. The bar had the games on so there was lively interaction with the other patrons and staff which added to the fun. Sat night is a good option as the business crowd was gone and the bottles of wine were half price..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Consistently good service and good food ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Consistently good service and good food with a seasonally changing menu. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Page Road Grill handles busy lunch rush ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Page Road Grill handles busy lunch rush like a champ. The parking was a little tight and I thought it would be a harbinger for slow service but was completely surprised at how fast we ordered and received our meals. Great for lunch and will come back again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good RTP lunch spot. Attentive staff. Ge ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Good RTP lunch spot. Attentive staff. Gets busy quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was exceptional and food was ver ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Service was exceptional and food was very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

My server directed me to salads as the o ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 22, 2016

My server directed me to salads as the only option that would not have garlic. Most restaurants have some entree options that accommodate a request for no garlic. Salad was good. Parking was packed; a popular after work stop for RTP.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Great for lunch or dinner. Nice menu wit ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Great for lunch or dinner. Nice menu with many options for hot/cold entrees. Pleasant atmosphere and good service.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The steak was extremely tough, even thou ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on September 14, 2016

The steak was extremely tough, even though it was cooked medium rare. The service was great, good wine, and the vegetables done nicely. The only issue was the meat quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

The service, as usual was unobtrusive an ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 12, 2016

The service, as usual was unobtrusive and excellent. The 3 members of our party all enjoyed lunch, though I was unhappy with my sandwich. If I had had more time, I'd have sent it back. It was an open-faced tuna melt on the hardest focaccia I've ever had -- must have been 3 days old at least, and so, hard to eat -- a steak knife would have been helpful.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Fantastic service. Nice atmosphere thou ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Fantastic service. Nice atmosphere though it gets awfully noisy at lunch which makes having a conversation difficult. Some noise damping would help. Always good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great location, reasonable prices, fast ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great location, reasonable prices, fast service, varied menu ... what more do you want?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasantly surprised. I usually go there ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Pleasantly surprised. I usually go there forg lunch, but dinner menu was different and very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Just right portions for the main course. ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Just right portions for the main course. I had the chicken, which was excellent. My wife had the pigeon chop, which she enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Page Road Grill is one of our favorite r ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Page Road Grill is one of our favorite restaurants in the RTP. The food is always fresh, nicely presented and tasty. Service is impeccable. Very nice ambiance. A changing seasonal menu is a plus. Salads are always fresh and the dressings are superb. Every entree we have ever tried has been excellent. On this particular occasion, one member of our group had the rotisserie chicken and vegetables and loved it. Two of us had the delicious soup of the day (barley/vegetable) and salad (spinach and field greens). We highly recommend PRG for its fare and its service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We ordered the NC Trout and the Smoked B ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We ordered the NC Trout and the Smoked Brisket. The fish and the meat where terrific, along with the sides for the fish. The roasted broccoli with the brisket was simply put under a broiler - no flavor and dry. Appreciated the fish being deboned before cooking, so it was easy to eat. While the presentation of the fish with the skin an tail on was nice, and made the fish steaming, I would prefer more flavor in the fish with the skin, which seemed to have the season on it. The lemon oil really set off the entire dish.

The roasted cauliflower appetizer was good, but not great. I like my appetizer to blow me away. As a healthy eater, its like my bit of over the top at dinner, then have an entrée that is more on the healthy side. This app didn't do it for me in that regard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always a good and dependable place.

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Always a good and dependable place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Greeted & seated right away. Menu looks ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Greeted & seated right away. Menu looks good but food just so-so. My son's salmon wasn't great & I had a small plate filet with roasted sweet potatoes. Potatoes were great....the filet...uhh...really didn't taste like steak and was tough. Not impressed. Waiter friendly as was the rest of staff. Too bad food left a bad taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This is a good option for the RTP area a ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 9, 2016

This is a good option for the RTP area albeit one of the few. Parking is a problem as you can find yourself at lunch hour parking a distance away. However, I will say that I was seated first - way at the back in a secondary room. When my guest arrived, they did not walk her or show her to my table. They simply told her I was seated in the back somewhere! She had to search for me in the back of the restaurant until she found me. I have never had that happen in a restaurant!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Always good here and a good place for la ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Always good here and a good place for last minute week night dining. Love the multi-grain salad and always get it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Crab cakes and trout were phenomenal.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Crab cakes and trout were phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always an amazing experience! My favorit ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Always an amazing experience! My favorite place when I'm RTP area

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, wait staff and place to meet ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Good food, wait staff and place to meet friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good food in a nice atmosphere. One comp ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 19, 2016

Good food in a nice atmosphere. One complaint: I am a vegetarian and when I ordered my grain salad it randomly came with bacon. They apologized for the error and brought a new salad but I was disappointed. (The salad doesn't come with bacon. Strange.) I think they get so busy that they are not checking the orders carefully. Please pay attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The Lunch Menu is not large, but there i ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 19, 2016

The Lunch Menu is not large, but there is a pretty wide selection of salads, sandwiches, and plates that offers something for everyone. The food was very good. Plan to arrive by 11:30 or make a reservation as the place fills up quickly with the business lunch crowd.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

PRG is a very good restaurant overall. ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 16, 2016

PRG is a very good restaurant overall. The food is always fresh, tasty and nicely presented. There are a few servers who are outstanding at PRG and, when we have Jen, we could not be happier. She is perhaps the best server at any restaurant in the Triangle. She makes the dining experience exceptional. And, the dessert special on this particular occasion, a strawberry cake, was to-die-for in every sense of the word.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.