About Page Road Grill

Contemporary American cuisine with a southern twist using locally sourced food whenever possible. Featuring fresh salads, deli sandwiches on house-made bread, burgers, steaks and seafood. Full service bar with twenty beers on tap with an emphasis on micro brews. We also offer signature cocktails and a fine wine list.

5416 Page Rd
Durham, NC 27703
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH Monday - Friday 11am - 4pm

DINNER Monday - Friday 4pm - 930pm
Saturday 5pm - 930pm

Cross Street:
Slater Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 908-8900

Website:
http://www.pageroadgrill.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering to your home or business. Box lunches, pick-up and drop off also available. Visit chapelhillrestaurantgroup.com for sample menus and contact information.

Parking Details:
Private lot with ample parking and lighting. Entrance/egress off Page Road with additional entrance/egress to service road leading to HWY 54 and Page Road.

Public Transit:
Bus service

Executive Chef:
Jeff Robinson

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining 1: 34 seat private room with picture windows and full audio/video. Private Dining 2: 14 person conference table, picture windows and full audio/video.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Page Road Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (30)
Great for Lunch (29)
Casual (24)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Worth the Drive (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Local Ingredients (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Quick Bite (11)
Fun (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Authentic (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Cozy (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Great Beer (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Seasonal (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Disabled Access (5)
People Watching (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Organic (5)
Tapas (5)
Vegan (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Romantic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Spicy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Scenic View (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Live Sports (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
622 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined a day ago

Food is always great. The waitress wasn't very friendly. Not typical for this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The Page Road Grill, while far from spectacular, has gradually become my go-to place for casual lunches with friends, colleagues and business associates. On this occasion, it delivered with good food and good service, as it does consistently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We were with a group of 8 from out of town. The food was incredibly fresh and many good things to choose from. The gluten-free options are plentiful! Wait staff - superb!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 2, 2017

One of my favorite places when traveling to Raleigh-Durham on business

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 19, 2017

This is a very comfortable venue for after work meet ups & gatherings with friends. The bar is a great place for a quick meal & the restaurant is much quieter with a casual vibe, great food & attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Food seemed to have been precooked then microwaved before service. Hush puppies were clearly fried earlier then heated up leaving them soft and rubbery while boiling hot in the middle. Scallops were chewy and only cooked on 1 side. All up disappointing given the high reviews from recent diners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 18, 2017

I had dinner two days in a row here. The steak hamburger was the absolute best I've had in a while

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Guests from out of town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Love the barley, quinoa salad with chicken! Staff very attentive & friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Overall experience was excellent.. The only complaint is that the Bar space is limited, however we had a nice table with great customer service.

Tags: Vegan, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Excellent spot for a. Haines lunch or after work cocktail. Make reservations for lunch, it gets busy!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This was our first time eating at Page Road Grill, after passing it many times in travel. We were a party of four - two couples. I thoroughly enjoyed the salmon. It was quite tasty, and I would not have mixed hopping johns with kale and barley and what looked like risotto. But, it was quite yummy. The other lady in our group and her companion enjoyed the shrimp and grits. My husband tried the trout, but did not like the green beans (too crunchy and not seasoned) and the potatoes were too scarce. We loved the Saturday evening sale on bottles of wine (1/2 price). Our waiter was very attentive and knowledgeable about the offerings. Good, but not great ambiance. Would definitely try again.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Nice restaurant with a very nice array of American entrees. Close to the Raleigh-Durham airport and adjacent hotels, making it convenient if you are staying in that area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Convienent location, varied menu, food well prepared and pleasing to the pallet, a knowledgeable, pleasant and professional wait staff, and love making reseravations online. I will be going back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 30, 2017

As usual, Page Rd Grill provided a great experience for my wife and I. From the relaxing atmosphere, to the outstanding service and food, Page Rd Grill always delivers!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 27, 2017

This was my first time to Page Road Grill and I will be back. Food was incredible, fun atmosphere, good service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 26, 2017

My first visit to Page Road Grill for the occasion of meeting old work friends from out of town. Will definitely return. Great beer selection.

Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Wonderful creative dishes. You will not be sorry choosing this place for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Great place to meet a friend!
Great place to grab a quick bite!
Great date place!
Food is so yummy!
Great value for your dollar!
Awesome wine list and also beer!

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Food was good, as was service. Asked to add bacon on burger, not included. Took a good bit of time to get check, longer than ideal. Overall good time!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Outstanding service in a quite private setting

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Food great. Server wasn't very amicable, but overall good experience. See you next time!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Awesome food and service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Page Road Grill never disappoints. Our business lunch went well, with great service, superb food, and a very nice ambiance. We love Page Road Grill no matter what the occasion.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We were seated promptly. Our server was not very friendly and treated us as such.

Appetizers were ok. Dinner was plain, bland, and not well cooked. I got the pork tenderloin and has zero flavor and was dark pink almost red in the middle. I did not eat it.

My coworker got the roasted chicken. It was a chicken wing on a dallop of potatoes and some cut up vegetables.

Our server saw we didn't eat our dinner. Never asked us if the food was ok....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Food was excellent, although portions were small. This was a "catch-up" dinner with a friend who came to town- it was somewhat difficult to have a good conversation because the part of the restaurant we were in was very noisey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 5, 2017

I got to Page Road Grill for mostly business/customer dinners, but, now that I've moved out here, I can see myself going there on dates with my wife and with friends. Fresh, superior ingredients and interesting offering. Good beer and drinks menu. Service is typically solid. Recommend reservations as typically the seats are taken.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 2, 2017

There is no pace better for locals to have dinner on a Frday or Saturday night....it isn't busy, the service is great as is the food!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Business Meals, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Read the reviews and had never been there. Well worth the trip for this party of 4 that were long overdue for great food, atmosphere & drinks.
Prices were comparable to those in the area of this caliber of restaurant. I had the crab cakes & the dish was PERFECTLY prepared.

This place is a "redo" with my husband & anyone else for that matter-

Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great place to conduct business

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Enjoyed a great girl's night out. Able to talk and enjoy wine without being rushed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 23, 2017

My co-worker and I went to PRG for lunch earlier this week. We had tried last Friday, but needed reservations, which we made for Tuesday. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We were seated slightly ahead of our reservation time.

My colleague had a burger with bacon and an onion ring. I opted for the crab cakes. Both were very good. In fact, the crab cakes were some of the best I had ever had. I have already recommended PRG to several friends and plan to come back soon.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The food was amazing and I have never had better service!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Made reservation for 8 but had a two extra people attend at different. This may have contributed to the challenges for the server, who forgot several requests and had to be reminded several times. Not an easy job to service 10 people, so I understand. The unfortunate part of this restaurant is noise level. Almost impossible to hold a conversation during lunch.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Always a reliable fast good lunch

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The food was very good, the service was a little slow but satisfactory

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went to Page Grill on a Saturday in May when many schools are having graduations, proms, etc. so was pleased to score a table for three. The service was really slow and the server was not attentive, but I imagine that was due to the full dining room. It appeared that the manager was helping get food from the kitchen to the table. That said, I would go again as for me it's all about the food and it was good. A lot of interesting options and things I would like to return and try. A modern twist on Southern classics.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

In for graduation, wanted to go to a nice place with the family. Had read the reviews on Page Road , seemed to be the place to go... save your money... extremely disappointed , way overpriced for what you get, small portions and mediocre food. Would not recommend .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Love this place!
Food is very yummy...
Great family restaurant
Great place to have a business lunch too
Food choices are great
Wait staff was friendly
Bathroom decor is cool
Quick response to receiving food
Making reservations highly recommended

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Business lunch for 5, service was outstanding and the food was spot on :) Love Page Road Grill...will be back soon!

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.