About Page Road Grill

Contemporary American cuisine with a southern twist using locally sourced food whenever possible. Featuring fresh salads, deli sandwiches on house-made bread, burgers, steaks and seafood. Full service bar with twenty beers on tap with an emphasis on micro brews. We also offer signature cocktails and a fine wine list.

5416 Page Rd
Durham, NC 27703
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH Monday - Friday 11am - 4pm

DINNER Monday - Friday 4pm - 930pm
Saturday 5pm - 930pm

Cross Street:
Slater Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 908-8900

Website:
http://www.pageroadgrill.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering to your home or business. Box lunches, pick-up and drop off also available. Visit chapelhillrestaurantgroup.com for sample menus and contact information.

Parking Details:
Private lot with ample parking and lighting. Entrance/egress off Page Road with additional entrance/egress to service road leading to HWY 54 and Page Road.

Public Transit:
Bus service

Executive Chef:
Jeff Robinson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Page Road Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (26)
Great for Lunch (26)
Business Meals (24)
See All
Good for Groups (20)
Worth the Drive (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Healthy (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Cozy (7)
Fun (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Authentic (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Seasonal (5)
Organic (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Tapas (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Romantic (3)
Vegan (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
644 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent food; healthy choices. Great for friends' lunch, business lunch, birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 11, 2017

While the options for lunch that are walkable from Imperial Center are few, Page Road Grille makes up for it by offering the total package. There have been weeks where I have eaten at PRG three different times, ordered three different things and it has all been excellent. Page Road Grille offers excellent, speedy service, friendly management and a diverse but unpretentious menu that is fresh, as healthy as you want it to be and delicious. It's definitely my choice for Best All Around in RTP.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

My colleagues and I really enjoyed the salad and sandwiches and veggie burger and the chips on the side. The price is a bit high (like paying dinner prices for lunch) so it won't be my go-to-lunch-spot but maybe a once a month lunch spot for me and the girls from work.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 5, 2017

PRG is a wonderful restaurant, whether it be for a girl's night out, business meal, date night or entertaining family and friends. It is a very cozy, warm, inviting place to dine and unwind. Food is consistently good, with a changing seasonal menu and is locally sourced. Highly recommend no matter what the occasion. It is one of our favorites.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

As always, the food and service is outstanding no matter how busy they are!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Organic, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Convenient for me and for my client
Food is good though would like more variety

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 28, 2017

The food has increased in quality, but so have the prices. Lunch used to be fairly quiet. due to the low number of food options in the area, expect it to get very busy - with a commensurate increase in noise level!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Love this place! The menu is so varied and creative; eating here is a lot of fun! The cauliflower appetizer is very special. Top notch server handle several detailed questions quickly and well. You really need reservations, because it's often busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Wonderful restaurant! Wonderful food! Wonderful staff! The perfect trifecta! Highly recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Page Road Grill is always a good experience and always provides a good lunch!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Excellent dinner to catch up with cousin. Started with delish shrimp and corn hush puppies dipped in pimento cheese (yum!). Both of us chose the grilled pork tenderloin with grits and creamed peas... it did not disappoint! Would order all again!

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Nice lunch place, with easy access to both Raleigh and Chapel Hill. The food was good, and the service pleasant and efficient.

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Always consistently good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Always a good lunch spot but the parking issue is ridiculous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Our waitress was awesome - quick and attentive with helpful suggestions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 5, 2017

This is a fantastic business lunch spot. Great food and reasonable prices and excellent ambiance for a good conversation. It's on my regular rotation in RTP.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Went to lunch with friends. The restaurant was very crowded but the service was quick. Everyone enjoyed their meal and we had a great time. As always, the food was prepared well and I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Page Road Grill is one of my favorite go-to lunch options near RTP. No-surprise, well prepared food, great service.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

Page Road Grill was a wonderful place to meet a couple of old coworkers for lunch. The food was amazing (crab cake sandwich with siracha mayo), the service excellent and the atmosphere nice. Would definitely recommend others. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 29, 2017

We've eaten here before about a year ago.
Not much change. Friendly greeters.
We sat at the bar. The beer selection was above average. There were local craft brewery choices. The 12 oz glasses were perfect and reasonably priced.
We had the shrimp hush puppies. Not much shrimp to taste, but they were still very good.
We had a salad topped with salmon cooked medium rare as we requested. We also had the pork with peas and grits. Also good.
When we are in the area, Page Road Grille will always be on the short list.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The server was pleasant, attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. The drink were refreshing and delicious. I had the trout and my wife had the brisket. Both were perfectly prepared and nicely plated. Overall, a very enjoyable dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Splendid burgers and crab cake sandwich accompanied by sweet potato fries and salads. Excellent bacon and blue cheese burger with carmelized onions in particular. Wonderful lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Food is always great. The waitress wasn't very friendly. Not typical for this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The Page Road Grill, while far from spectacular, has gradually become my go-to place for casual lunches with friends, colleagues and business associates. On this occasion, it delivered with good food and good service, as it does consistently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We were with a group of 8 from out of town. The food was incredibly fresh and many good things to choose from. The gluten-free options are plentiful! Wait staff - superb!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 2, 2017

One of my favorite places when traveling to Raleigh-Durham on business

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 19, 2017

This is a very comfortable venue for after work meet ups & gatherings with friends. The bar is a great place for a quick meal & the restaurant is much quieter with a casual vibe, great food & attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Food seemed to have been precooked then microwaved before service. Hush puppies were clearly fried earlier then heated up leaving them soft and rubbery while boiling hot in the middle. Scallops were chewy and only cooked on 1 side. All up disappointing given the high reviews from recent diners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 18, 2017

I had dinner two days in a row here. The steak hamburger was the absolute best I've had in a while

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Guests from out of town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Love the barley, quinoa salad with chicken! Staff very attentive & friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Overall experience was excellent.. The only complaint is that the Bar space is limited, however we had a nice table with great customer service.

Tags: Vegan, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Excellent spot for a. Haines lunch or after work cocktail. Make reservations for lunch, it gets busy!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This was our first time eating at Page Road Grill, after passing it many times in travel. We were a party of four - two couples. I thoroughly enjoyed the salmon. It was quite tasty, and I would not have mixed hopping johns with kale and barley and what looked like risotto. But, it was quite yummy. The other lady in our group and her companion enjoyed the shrimp and grits. My husband tried the trout, but did not like the green beans (too crunchy and not seasoned) and the potatoes were too scarce. We loved the Saturday evening sale on bottles of wine (1/2 price). Our waiter was very attentive and knowledgeable about the offerings. Good, but not great ambiance. Would definitely try again.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Nice restaurant with a very nice array of American entrees. Close to the Raleigh-Durham airport and adjacent hotels, making it convenient if you are staying in that area.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Convienent location, varied menu, food well prepared and pleasing to the pallet, a knowledgeable, pleasant and professional wait staff, and love making reseravations online. I will be going back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 30, 2017

As usual, Page Rd Grill provided a great experience for my wife and I. From the relaxing atmosphere, to the outstanding service and food, Page Rd Grill always delivers!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 27, 2017

This was my first time to Page Road Grill and I will be back. Food was incredible, fun atmosphere, good service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 26, 2017

My first visit to Page Road Grill for the occasion of meeting old work friends from out of town. Will definitely return. Great beer selection.

Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Wonderful creative dishes. You will not be sorry choosing this place for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.