About Page Road Grill

5416 Page Rd
Durham, NC 27703
View Larger Map

Contemporary American cuisine with a southern twist using locally sourced food whenever possible. Featuring fresh salads, deli sandwiches on house-made bread, burgers, steaks and seafood. Full service bar with twenty beers on tap with an emphasis on micro brews. We also offer signature cocktails and a fine wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH Monday - Friday 11am - 4pm

DINNER Monday - Friday 4pm - 930pm
Saturday 5pm - 930pm

Cross Street:
Slater Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 908-8900

Website:
http://www.pageroadgrill.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering to your home or business. Box lunches, pick-up and drop off also available. Visit chapelhillrestaurantgroup.com for sample menus and contact information.

Parking Details:
Private lot with ample parking and lighting. Entrance/egress off Page Road with additional entrance/egress to service road leading to HWY 54 and Page Road.

Public Transit:
Bus service

Executive Chef:
Jeff Robinson

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining 1: 34 seat private room with picture windows and full audio/video. Private Dining 2: 14 person conference table, picture windows and full audio/video.

Private Party Contact:
Ian Willis: x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Page Road Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Most Booked
Durham
Best Restaurants in Durham ›

Great for Lunch (59)
Good for Groups (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Special Occasion (17)
Hot Spot (11)
Great for Brunch (9)
Business Meals (9)
Casual (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Romantic (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Healthy (2)
Fun (2)
Authentic (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Cozy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Seasonal (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
497 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was exceptional and food was ver ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 5 days ago

Service was exceptional and food was very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

My server directed me to salads as the o ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 6 days ago

My server directed me to salads as the only option that would not have garlic. Most restaurants have some entree options that accommodate a request for no garlic. Salad was good. Parking was packed; a popular after work stop for RTP.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Great for lunch or dinner. Nice menu wit ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great for lunch or dinner. Nice menu with many options for hot/cold entrees. Pleasant atmosphere and good service.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The steak was extremely tough, even thou ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

The steak was extremely tough, even though it was cooked medium rare. The service was great, good wine, and the vegetables done nicely. The only issue was the meat quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

The service, as usual was unobtrusive an ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The service, as usual was unobtrusive and excellent. The 3 members of our party all enjoyed lunch, though I was unhappy with my sandwich. If I had had more time, I'd have sent it back. It was an open-faced tuna melt on the hardest focaccia I've ever had -- must have been 3 days old at least, and so, hard to eat -- a steak knife would have been helpful.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Fantastic service. Nice atmosphere thou ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Fantastic service. Nice atmosphere though it gets awfully noisy at lunch which makes having a conversation difficult. Some noise damping would help. Always good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Great location, reasonable prices, fast ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great location, reasonable prices, fast service, varied menu ... what more do you want?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pleasantly surprised. I usually go there ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Pleasantly surprised. I usually go there forg lunch, but dinner menu was different and very good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Live Sports, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Just right portions for the main course. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

Just right portions for the main course. I had the chicken, which was excellent. My wife had the pigeon chop, which she enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Page Road Grill is one of our favorite r ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Page Road Grill is one of our favorite restaurants in the RTP. The food is always fresh, nicely presented and tasty. Service is impeccable. Very nice ambiance. A changing seasonal menu is a plus. Salads are always fresh and the dressings are superb. Every entree we have ever tried has been excellent. On this particular occasion, one member of our group had the rotisserie chicken and vegetables and loved it. Two of us had the delicious soup of the day (barley/vegetable) and salad (spinach and field greens). We highly recommend PRG for its fare and its service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We ordered the NC Trout and the Smoked B ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We ordered the NC Trout and the Smoked Brisket. The fish and the meat where terrific, along with the sides for the fish. The roasted broccoli with the brisket was simply put under a broiler - no flavor and dry. Appreciated the fish being deboned before cooking, so it was easy to eat. While the presentation of the fish with the skin an tail on was nice, and made the fish steaming, I would prefer more flavor in the fish with the skin, which seemed to have the season on it. The lemon oil really set off the entire dish.

The roasted cauliflower appetizer was good, but not great. I like my appetizer to blow me away. As a healthy eater, its like my bit of over the top at dinner, then have an entrée that is more on the healthy side. This app didn't do it for me in that regard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always a good and dependable place.

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Always a good and dependable place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Greeted & seated right away. Menu looks ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Greeted & seated right away. Menu looks good but food just so-so. My son's salmon wasn't great & I had a small plate filet with roasted sweet potatoes. Potatoes were great....the filet...uhh...really didn't taste like steak and was tough. Not impressed. Waiter friendly as was the rest of staff. Too bad food left a bad taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This is a good option for the RTP area a ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

This is a good option for the RTP area albeit one of the few. Parking is a problem as you can find yourself at lunch hour parking a distance away. However, I will say that I was seated first - way at the back in a secondary room. When my guest arrived, they did not walk her or show her to my table. They simply told her I was seated in the back somewhere! She had to search for me in the back of the restaurant until she found me. I have never had that happen in a restaurant!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Always good here and a good place for la ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Always good here and a good place for last minute week night dining. Love the multi-grain salad and always get it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Crab cakes and trout were phenomenal.

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Crab cakes and trout were phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always an amazing experience! My favorit ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Always an amazing experience! My favorite place when I'm RTP area

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, wait staff and place to meet ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Good food, wait staff and place to meet friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good food in a nice atmosphere. One comp ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Good food in a nice atmosphere. One complaint: I am a vegetarian and when I ordered my grain salad it randomly came with bacon. They apologized for the error and brought a new salad but I was disappointed. (The salad doesn't come with bacon. Strange.) I think they get so busy that they are not checking the orders carefully. Please pay attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The Lunch Menu is not large, but there i ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The Lunch Menu is not large, but there is a pretty wide selection of salads, sandwiches, and plates that offers something for everyone. The food was very good. Plan to arrive by 11:30 or make a reservation as the place fills up quickly with the business lunch crowd.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

PRG is a very good restaurant overall. ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

PRG is a very good restaurant overall. The food is always fresh, tasty and nicely presented. There are a few servers who are outstanding at PRG and, when we have Jen, we could not be happier. She is perhaps the best server at any restaurant in the Triangle. She makes the dining experience exceptional. And, the dessert special on this particular occasion, a strawberry cake, was to-die-for in every sense of the word.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great quality and variety for price poin ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great quality and variety for price point. Appetizers were very good, as we're entrees. Definitely worth a trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was the first time we ate here. I ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

This was the first time we ate here. It is extremely overpriced for the portions. $4 for three small bites of bread & a very small container of butter. My daughter had chicken. For $17 it was smaller than her fist. We had the brisket & it was so dry it was barely edible. The broccoli was so overcooked it was blackened. My daughters cooked veggies were raw. Waiter spilled water all over table & just left it for us to mop up. No comment no help. Never saw a manager. Will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

PRG always delivers. we had a great mea ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

PRG always delivers. we had a great meal and flawless service. Always a crowd pleaser

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The food presentation is great, but for ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The food presentation is great, but for the particular dish that order, it is way too salty.

Environment is great for casual dinner or group gathering.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Not as good as we were hoping. Just a st ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Not as good as we were hoping. Just a step above a chain restaurant. The music was overbearing and too loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I eat here fairly frequently. I love the ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

I eat here fairly frequently. I love the burgers, I always order medium well. The las 2 visits ( last one was Monday) the burger came very rare.

I usually have an awesome waiter who takes something off the bill or brings a dessert, this one was not a happy guy and I barely got an apology?t

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

So glad we came across this place while ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

So glad we came across this place while visiting Raleigh. Excellent service and spectacular food. Love that they have small plate items and salads can be ordered in different sizes along with full dinner options.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service commendable. Very good ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Food and service commendable. Very good wine and beer selection. Loved half price bottles of wine on Sat evening. Great place to dine en route to Raleigh event.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was excellent. We both loved t ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The food was excellent. We both loved the meals and the service was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great location for a business lunch with ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great location for a business lunch with great food and attentive service. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Thus place is a great go to. It isn't fa ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Thus place is a great go to. It isn't fancy and just right for business or friends

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

It was fine

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Met a colleague for lunch. The food was good although nothing special. I had the BLT. It was supposed to be served with fried green tomatoes but they substituted a nice ripe red tomato instead. Bacon was very tough and not particularly flavorful. Lettuce was crisp and bread was fresh. Service was spotty. We were seated on time, order was taken promptly and food was delivered expeditiously. However, I never could get my glass filled with water until asking our waiter twice and two other employees. Finally was filled just as we were leaving. Overall, a fine place for a business lunch but nothing particularly memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The fried oysters were very greasy but t ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The fried oysters were very greasy but the butternut squash salad was great

The crab cakes were greasy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Always a solid choice for real food at l ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

Always a solid choice for real food at lunchtime. The menu includes numerous modern adaptations of southern classics like salmon on a bed of Hoppin John and shrimp & grits. Service is prompt and professional, even when the lunch rush peaks....as it does every day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very good food, service and ambiance. P ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Very good food, service and ambiance. PRG is one of our favorite restaurants in the Triangle.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Decent Neighborhood Restaurant

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Not as good as our last visit. The service is OK, the food was acceptable, but nothing stood out during this visit. Menu may need some freshening up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food selection

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

I like the variety of food on the menu. I especially like seafood dishes. There are plenty of other meats and meatless plates to choose from. Service is top notch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Review of Page Road Grille

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

The food is always good and the servers are also very attentive. Great place for business lunches since they take reservations but they get very busy so walk-ins can be 'iffy'. Take the time to make reservations or reserve some of the conference rooms they have. Arrive early as parking is tedious sometimes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.