About Page Road Grill

Contemporary American cuisine with a southern twist using locally sourced food whenever possible. Featuring fresh salads, deli sandwiches on house-made bread, burgers, steaks and seafood. Full service bar with twenty beers on tap with an emphasis on micro brews. We also offer signature cocktails and a fine wine list.

5416 Page Rd
Durham, NC 27703
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH Monday - Friday 11am - 4pm

DINNER Monday - Friday 4pm - 930pm
Saturday 5pm - 930pm

Cross Street:
Slater Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 908-8900

Website:
http://www.pageroadgrill.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering to your home or business. Box lunches, pick-up and drop off also available. Visit chapelhillrestaurantgroup.com for sample menus and contact information.

Parking Details:
Private lot with ample parking and lighting. Entrance/egress off Page Road with additional entrance/egress to service road leading to HWY 54 and Page Road.

Public Transit:
Bus service

Executive Chef:
Jeff Robinson

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining 1: 34 seat private room with picture windows and full audio/video. Private Dining 2: 14 person conference table, picture windows and full audio/video.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Page Road Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (38)
Great for Lunch (29)
Casual (27)
See All
Creative Cuisine (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Comfort Food (17)
Special Occasion (17)
Healthy (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Fun (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Authentic (11)
Cozy (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Quick Bite (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Great Beer (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Romantic (6)
Seasonal (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
People Watching (5)
Tapas (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Vegan (4)
Organic (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Private Room (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Sports (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
602 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding service in a quite private setting

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Food great. Server wasn't very amicable, but overall good experience. See you next time!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Awesome food and service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Page Road Grill never disappoints. Our business lunch went well, with great service, superb food, and a very nice ambiance. We love Page Road Grill no matter what the occasion.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 8, 2017

We were seated promptly. Our server was not very friendly and treated us as such.

Appetizers were ok. Dinner was plain, bland, and not well cooked. I got the pork tenderloin and has zero flavor and was dark pink almost red in the middle. I did not eat it.

My coworker got the roasted chicken. It was a chicken wing on a dallop of potatoes and some cut up vegetables.

Our server saw we didn't eat our dinner. Never asked us if the food was ok....

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Food was excellent, although portions were small. This was a "catch-up" dinner with a friend who came to town- it was somewhat difficult to have a good conversation because the part of the restaurant we were in was very noisey.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 5, 2017

I got to Page Road Grill for mostly business/customer dinners, but, now that I've moved out here, I can see myself going there on dates with my wife and with friends. Fresh, superior ingredients and interesting offering. Good beer and drinks menu. Service is typically solid. Recommend reservations as typically the seats are taken.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Fun, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 2, 2017

There is no pace better for locals to have dinner on a Frday or Saturday night....it isn't busy, the service is great as is the food!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Business Meals, Fun, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Read the reviews and had never been there. Well worth the trip for this party of 4 that were long overdue for great food, atmosphere & drinks.
Prices were comparable to those in the area of this caliber of restaurant. I had the crab cakes & the dish was PERFECTLY prepared.

This place is a "redo" with my husband & anyone else for that matter-

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great place to conduct business

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Enjoyed a great girl's night out. Able to talk and enjoy wine without being rushed.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 23, 2017

My co-worker and I went to PRG for lunch earlier this week. We had tried last Friday, but needed reservations, which we made for Tuesday. The staff was very courteous and helpful. We were seated slightly ahead of our reservation time.

My colleague had a burger with bacon and an onion ring. I opted for the crab cakes. Both were very good. In fact, the crab cakes were some of the best I had ever had. I have already recommended PRG to several friends and plan to come back soon.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 22, 2017

The food was amazing and I have never had better service!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Made reservation for 8 but had a two extra people attend at different. This may have contributed to the challenges for the server, who forgot several requests and had to be reminded several times. Not an easy job to service 10 people, so I understand. The unfortunate part of this restaurant is noise level. Almost impossible to hold a conversation during lunch.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Always a reliable fast good lunch

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The food was very good, the service was a little slow but satisfactory

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went to Page Grill on a Saturday in May when many schools are having graduations, proms, etc. so was pleased to score a table for three. The service was really slow and the server was not attentive, but I imagine that was due to the full dining room. It appeared that the manager was helping get food from the kitchen to the table. That said, I would go again as for me it's all about the food and it was good. A lot of interesting options and things I would like to return and try. A modern twist on Southern classics.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

In for graduation, wanted to go to a nice place with the family. Had read the reviews on Page Road , seemed to be the place to go... save your money... extremely disappointed , way overpriced for what you get, small portions and mediocre food. Would not recommend .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Love this place!
Food is very yummy...
Great family restaurant
Great place to have a business lunch too
Food choices are great
Wait staff was friendly
Bathroom decor is cool
Quick response to receiving food
Making reservations highly recommended

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Quick Bite, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Business lunch for 5, service was outstanding and the food was spot on :) Love Page Road Grill...will be back soon!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Fantastic as usual! Love the grain salad. Early lunch is a great time for a meeting.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Page Road Grill never disappoints - wonderful food, great service, lovely ambiance. Highly recommend.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food quality lower than in the past. Brisket had weird flavor and sweet potatoes tasted like old pantry smell. Server was attentive but lacked almost any knowledge of the menu and enunciated so poorly we almost never heard him correctly in one try. Sunroom was cold.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food here is excellent! The service is also top notch. It is a bit of a drive for us to eat here, but it is a trip worth taking everytime.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food, quick service even during Friday lunch rush. Definitely recommend reservations! I almost always have the salmon plate on a hoppin' johns mix - the fish is always cooked perfectly and served with a light sauce - highly recommend!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Dined there several times and each time was as good or better than the last.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

After a very positive first time experience, we went back for a second time. Food was as good, if not even better than our first experience. Our waiter, Keith, was very attentive and helpful. The scallops were perfectly prepared and the smoked brisket was awesome. Finished off with some delicious pecan bites and ice cream. We'll be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Our friend was in town for business, and we wanted to treat her for dinner -- but out in RTP, where she was staying. The options are a bit limited, but we found Page Road Grill, and it was terrific. Good ambience and delicious food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We really enjoyed dinner out! There is a group of 7 ladies that go out once a month for dinner and we really enjoyed it the other night. We will be back!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Very pleasant Tuesday evening meal while visiting Mom

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great spot for lunch hour! Our food arrived extremely fast. And the food was phenomenal. Definitely suggest the Sam I Am burger with sweet potato waffle fries!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

In a group with vegetarians and meat eaters and seafood lovers, beer drinkers and wine lovers. Everyone found something to eat and enjoy and drink and savor.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I'm a big fan of PRG, but the service slipped several notches at today's lunch. My guest made several special orders (amount of ice, mayo on the side, fries instead of chips) which the waiter botched. He also failed to check on us for an extended period when my guest needed additional condiments, refills, etc. The noise level made it very difficult to talk to a client who called. This was his first visit, and it made my high recommendation of PGR seem ill-founded.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 5, 2017

My guests and I thoroughly enjoyed the food, service and ambience.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Modern Decor, Vegan, Casual, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 30, 2017

I introduced PRG to a friend who just relocated to Triangle from San Francisco. PRG did not disappoint...great food (he loved your signature shrimp and grits), great service, and awesome bar selection (his Manhattan cocktail on the rocks was perfect) and my usual Basil Hayden straight also perfect (I also love it that bar has my other favorite...Don Julio Tequila). My friend agrees that PRG is a keeper...

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The restaurant was very crowded but that did not stop the staff or kitchen to giving us good service and food that was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 28, 2017

OMG, is that smoked butter bean soup to-die-for! I brought a friend to dinner and she absolutely loves PRG too! We kept it simple with soup and salad, both of which were well prepared, nicely presented and very, very tasty. For dessert, we chose the brownie with ice cream and salted caramel and it was outstanding. You will never go wrong at PRG: great service, great food, and a very nice vibe. Highly recommend!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 28, 2017

there were 5 of us for a business dinner. We wanted to go somewhere that none of us had been to.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Dinner was great! Do not order hush puppies with shrimp/corn, no shrimp or corn inside. Everything else was great! Friendliest hostess ever!!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Casual, Cozy, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Neighborhood place close to high tech area. Casual atmosphere and free wifi so good for business meals or happy hour.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.