About Page Road Grill

Contemporary American cuisine with a southern twist using locally sourced food whenever possible. Featuring fresh salads, deli sandwiches on house-made bread, burgers, steaks and seafood. Full service bar with twenty beers on tap with an emphasis on micro brews. We also offer signature cocktails and a fine wine list.

5416 Page Rd
Durham, NC 27703
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH Monday - Friday 11am - 4pm

DINNER Monday - Friday 4pm - 930pm
Saturday 5pm - 930pm

Cross Street:
Slater Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 908-8900

Website:
http://www.pageroadgrill.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering to your home or business. Box lunches, pick-up and drop off also available. Visit chapelhillrestaurantgroup.com for sample menus and contact information.

Parking Details:
Private lot with ample parking and lighting. Entrance/egress off Page Road with additional entrance/egress to service road leading to HWY 54 and Page Road.

Public Transit:
Bus service

Executive Chef:
Jeff Robinson

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining 1: 34 seat private room with picture windows and full audio/video. Private Dining 2: 14 person conference table, picture windows and full audio/video.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Page Road Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (34)
Casual (31)
Great for Lunch (29)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Special Occasion (20)
Good for Groups (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Fun (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Modern Decor (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Healthy (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Cozy (10)
Authentic (10)
Quick Bite (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Private Room (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great Beer (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Vegan (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Romantic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Seasonal (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
People Watching (3)
Organic (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tapas (3)
Scenic View (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (1)
Spicy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
587 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 2 days ago

Made reservation for 8 but had a two extra people attend at different. This may have contributed to the challenges for the server, who forgot several requests and had to be reminded several times. Not an easy job to service 10 people, so I understand. The unfortunate part of this restaurant is noise level. Almost impossible to hold a conversation during lunch.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Always a reliable fast good lunch

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The food was very good, the service was a little slow but satisfactory

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went to Page Grill on a Saturday in May when many schools are having graduations, proms, etc. so was pleased to score a table for three. The service was really slow and the server was not attentive, but I imagine that was due to the full dining room. It appeared that the manager was helping get food from the kitchen to the table. That said, I would go again as for me it's all about the food and it was good. A lot of interesting options and things I would like to return and try. A modern twist on Southern classics.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

In for graduation, wanted to go to a nice place with the family. Had read the reviews on Page Road , seemed to be the place to go... save your money... extremely disappointed , way overpriced for what you get, small portions and mediocre food. Would not recommend .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Love this place!
Food is very yummy...
Great family restaurant
Great place to have a business lunch too
Food choices are great
Wait staff was friendly
Bathroom decor is cool
Quick response to receiving food
Making reservations highly recommended

Tags: Fun, Quick Bite, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Business lunch for 5, service was outstanding and the food was spot on :) Love Page Road Grill...will be back soon!

Tags: People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Fantastic as usual! Love the grain salad. Early lunch is a great time for a meeting.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Page Road Grill never disappoints - wonderful food, great service, lovely ambiance. Highly recommend.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food quality lower than in the past. Brisket had weird flavor and sweet potatoes tasted like old pantry smell. Server was attentive but lacked almost any knowledge of the menu and enunciated so poorly we almost never heard him correctly in one try. Sunroom was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food here is excellent! The service is also top notch. It is a bit of a drive for us to eat here, but it is a trip worth taking everytime.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Great food, quick service even during Friday lunch rush. Definitely recommend reservations! I almost always have the salmon plate on a hoppin' johns mix - the fish is always cooked perfectly and served with a light sauce - highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Dined there several times and each time was as good or better than the last.

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

After a very positive first time experience, we went back for a second time. Food was as good, if not even better than our first experience. Our waiter, Keith, was very attentive and helpful. The scallops were perfectly prepared and the smoked brisket was awesome. Finished off with some delicious pecan bites and ice cream. We'll be back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Our friend was in town for business, and we wanted to treat her for dinner -- but out in RTP, where she was staying. The options are a bit limited, but we found Page Road Grill, and it was terrific. Good ambience and delicious food.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We really enjoyed dinner out! There is a group of 7 ladies that go out once a month for dinner and we really enjoyed it the other night. We will be back!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Very pleasant Tuesday evening meal while visiting Mom

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Great spot for lunch hour! Our food arrived extremely fast. And the food was phenomenal. Definitely suggest the Sam I Am burger with sweet potato waffle fries!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

In a group with vegetarians and meat eaters and seafood lovers, beer drinkers and wine lovers. Everyone found something to eat and enjoy and drink and savor.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 7, 2017

I'm a big fan of PRG, but the service slipped several notches at today's lunch. My guest made several special orders (amount of ice, mayo on the side, fries instead of chips) which the waiter botched. He also failed to check on us for an extended period when my guest needed additional condiments, refills, etc. The noise level made it very difficult to talk to a client who called. This was his first visit, and it made my high recommendation of PGR seem ill-founded.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 5, 2017

My guests and I thoroughly enjoyed the food, service and ambience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vegan, Casual, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 30, 2017

I introduced PRG to a friend who just relocated to Triangle from San Francisco. PRG did not disappoint...great food (he loved your signature shrimp and grits), great service, and awesome bar selection (his Manhattan cocktail on the rocks was perfect) and my usual Basil Hayden straight also perfect (I also love it that bar has my other favorite...Don Julio Tequila). My friend agrees that PRG is a keeper...

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The restaurant was very crowded but that did not stop the staff or kitchen to giving us good service and food that was delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 28, 2017

OMG, is that smoked butter bean soup to-die-for! I brought a friend to dinner and she absolutely loves PRG too! We kept it simple with soup and salad, both of which were well prepared, nicely presented and very, very tasty. For dessert, we chose the brownie with ice cream and salted caramel and it was outstanding. You will never go wrong at PRG: great service, great food, and a very nice vibe. Highly recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Healthy, Authentic, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 28, 2017

there were 5 of us for a business dinner. We wanted to go somewhere that none of us had been to.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Dinner was great! Do not order hush puppies with shrimp/corn, no shrimp or corn inside. Everything else was great! Friendliest hostess ever!!!

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Healthy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Neighborhood place close to high tech area. Casual atmosphere and free wifi so good for business meals or happy hour.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great value and experience. Would recommend it for business lunch venue.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had a cauliflower app that was wonderful and our scallop and shrimp and grits were perfect and dessert was amazing.. banana bread pudding. This place could be wonderful but the service was awful, the waiter had too many tables but the real issue was he wasn't very nice and he was slow. The other patrons were filling their own waters and tea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 8, 2017

As always, the service and food was outstanding....and the ability to make advance reservations is always a plus!

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great restaurant! This was my first time, the service was very good and the food was excellent! I had the best rib-eye steak that I have ever eaten in a restaurant!

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Wonderful food but the noise level is overwhelming during busy times!

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 6, 2017

A great place for a business lunch: prompt, courteous service with great food. PRG never disappoints. We love it for dinner too!

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Business Meals, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Nice atmosphere, great food, great service. Only thing is drinks were a bit pricey.

Tags: Tapas, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Page Road Grill always delivers an excellent meal from a variety of selections. The location, right off of I 40, makes it a convenient place to meet when people are coming from various directions in the Triangle. I suggest meeting here whenever I have an opportunity. Service is good and allowed us to complete our meal and our business without feeling rushed. It was the first time for my colleagues who said that they would keep Page Road Grill in mind whenever they needed a place to have an excellent meal in the Triangle.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Has become a favorite place to have business lunches. Great tasting food, friendly service and conveniently located.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Healthy, Fun, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Met friends service was good and I thought the value was excellent

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 16, 2017

parking is very limited. food was good with some creativity being utilized with menu choices. is great venue for friends gathering or co-worker luncheons. noise levels are above normal but ambiance offsets the inconvenience.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have frequented PRG since its opening. The entire staff make the place work to the positive. I have never had a "bad" meal there...food is tasty, creative AND fresh. Love the trout!!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Authentic, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I've been very impressed with the food on every visit to Page Road Grill. On this latest visit, we were seated and had to go back to the receptionist after waiting about 15 minutes for our waiter to first appear. After that was fixed, the service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.