About Page Road Grill

Contemporary American cuisine with a southern twist using locally sourced food whenever possible. Featuring fresh salads, deli sandwiches on house-made bread, burgers, steaks and seafood. Full service bar with twenty beers on tap with an emphasis on micro brews. We also offer signature cocktails and a fine wine list.

5416 Page Rd
Durham, NC 27703
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH Monday - Friday 11am - 4pm

DINNER Monday - Friday 4pm - 930pm
Saturday 5pm - 930pm

Cross Street:
Slater Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 908-8900

Website:
http://www.pageroadgrill.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering to your home or business. Box lunches, pick-up and drop off also available. Visit chapelhillrestaurantgroup.com for sample menus and contact information.

Parking Details:
Private lot with ample parking and lighting. Entrance/egress off Page Road with additional entrance/egress to service road leading to HWY 54 and Page Road.

Public Transit:
Bus service

Executive Chef:
Jeff Robinson

Private Party Facilities:
Private Dining 1: 34 seat private room with picture windows and full audio/video. Private Dining 2: 14 person conference table, picture windows and full audio/video.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Page Road Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (30)
Great for Lunch (29)
Casual (25)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Special Occasion (16)
Local Ingredients (12)
Fun (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Private Room (10)
Quick Bite (10)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Cozy (9)
Healthy (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Authentic (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Vegan (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Seasonal (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great Beer (4)
Organic (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
People Watching (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tapas (2)
Scenic View (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Romantic (2)
Spicy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Family Style (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
553 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Page Road Grill always delivers an excellent meal from a variety of selections. The location, right off of I 40, makes it a convenient place to meet when people are coming from various directions in the Triangle. I suggest meeting here whenever I have an opportunity. Service is good and allowed us to complete our meal and our business without feeling rushed. It was the first time for my colleagues who said that they would keep Page Road Grill in mind whenever they needed a place to have an excellent meal in the Triangle.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Has become a favorite place to have business lunches. Great tasting food, friendly service and conveniently located.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Healthy, Fun, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Met friends service was good and I thought the value was excellent

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 16, 2017

parking is very limited. food was good with some creativity being utilized with menu choices. is great venue for friends gathering or co-worker luncheons. noise levels are above normal but ambiance offsets the inconvenience.

Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We have frequented PRG since its opening. The entire staff make the place work to the positive. I have never had a "bad" meal there...food is tasty, creative AND fresh. Love the trout!!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Lunch, Molecular Gastronomy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Authentic, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I've been very impressed with the food on every visit to Page Road Grill. On this latest visit, we were seated and had to go back to the receptionist after waiting about 15 minutes for our waiter to first appear. After that was fixed, the service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food had strange combinations with sides for me. Just not what I would have picked for myself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great food and great atmosphere. Excellent service. Very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Page Road grill is a good in-between meeting spot for me in Durham and friends in Raleigh, Cary, etc. The food is always good, though I always want it to be a little better. I'm a bit of a snob about those things, though... I got a barley quinoa salad that was 85% barley, 0% quinoa, and a few sprigs of spring-mix type greens along with a few craisins and pecans. I also ordered the trout, which was done nicely, but I think some pin bones got left behind. I liked the caper gremolata on top.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Great spot for business or casual meetings. Food is consistently excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 4, 2017

A very nice experience. Perfect setting for meeting up with a friend and being able to really enjoy talking with one another and not have to be challenged with a loud background.

Our meals were excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and service. This place never disappoints. Tried the shrimp and grits for a change and loved it. I usually get the quinoa and barley salad, which is my all-time favorite. The flavors are always on point. Everyone in my party enjoyed their meals.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Private Room, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Salmon burger was great wish it would get on the permanent menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing menu and quality of food. Still talking about this meal. We will definitely be returning!

Tags: Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Page Road Grill is a favorite. Been there several times and have never been disappointed!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Wonderful food, interesting menu, eye appeal was exceptional, flavors were intense, loved the experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 27, 2017

First time at PRG was Raleigh Restaurant Week. Restaurant Week menu was very attractive. Food and service were very good. Regular menu prices were more attractive than other restaurants in the area. PRG is not a place for special occasions but should be a great place to get a good meal at an attractive price anytime. I will definitely go back. I would definitely recommend PRG.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Way too busy and noisy at lunch time. I'll aim to come earlier or later next time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Excellent dining experience, especially when you have a reservation.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Went there for our anniversary ( on a weeknight). Was crowded and friendly. Service was excellent and attentive. Food was very good and we enjoyed a cocktail. Nice restaurant close to our home. Will go again and take out-of-town visitors. We were not sure what to expect, but were pleasantly surprised.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Convenient to RTP. Food is decent, but not great. Reasonably priced. The covered "patio" area is quite noisy as is the one room in the back I sometimes get stuck at. I've eaten here quite a bit. There's a decent beer selection and the food is decent. It's reasonably priced and convenient.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Salmon Burger was great! Wish it was on regular menu!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 23, 2017

My friend and I had an excellent meal there. The service as usual was wonderful. The salmon I ordered was cooked perfectly and with the sides very much a pleasure to my taste buds. My friend also loved her food. I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys great food, quality service and all at a reasonable price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

PRG had been recommended to me several times by friends and this was our first time here. To say we were disappointed would be an understatement. The variety of the menu allowed options for everyone's palate and every dish was excellent.

We will return!!

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very good food and service - unusual vegetable options as sides on main dishes. Excellent onion rings as appetizers!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our food was wonderful as always; nicely presented and very well prepared. We usually experience very good service but the server on this occasion was less than stellar. We will not hold this against PRG as it is one of our favorite restaurants in the RTP.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I had a reservation and was seated immediately. Wait staff was prompt and very attentive but not annoying.

I use this restaurant a lot for booking business lunches and after hours drinks and appetizers.

Tags: Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 14, 2016

I went to Page Road Grill it was close to hotel. Service was great, food is overpriced but ok. Sat in dining room since bar was full and it was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 13, 2016

I love this place and try to eat there every time I am in the RTP area. Great food (fresh, local and perfectly prepared) and exceptionally FAST service. I have never been disappointed. The only downside is the parking! The parking situation is abysmal.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fun, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 7, 2016

This is a great place for a business lunch. Good variety of foods and all of them excellent

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Great place for a quick bite on your lunch break or dinner after work with your colleagues or spouse. Usually packed so plan ahead and book on open table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, People Watching, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Tapas, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Great RTP lunch spot. Glad we booked ahead to avoid 20 minute wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great food and service. The menu wasn't as good as it has been for previous visits, but sill delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Simply put, we love PRG! Not only is the food superb but the wait staff are the best. We are regulars - and they know their customers. They don't even have to ask what we are drinking - they know - down to what sweetener we use for our iced tea! On this particular occasion, we were meeting our future daughter-in-law's parents for the first time as they live in California. Jen went out of her way to take care of us by providing a private room which made the evening spectacular. The calm and quiet allowed for us to get to know one another while outside, business was rather loud. Our server, Josh, was great. Everyone in our party enjoyed the food and the ambiance as well as the superb service. PRG keeps you coming back for all the reasons described herein.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Perfect - one of my most enjoyable places to eat. At any time BTW!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Great food fast for cheap. It's just always busy for lunch, so make a reservation

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have had good experiences in the recent past, but this time the brisket arrived pre-sliced and was tough. All three entrees showed up room temperature, very late - about 30-45 minutes after our starter. Almost seemed like they were sitting around for 15 minutes after they were cooked. And our waiter was very inattentive. Plan to give it one more try before writing it off.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

It had been over a year since we'd been so when friends wanted to have dinner together we thought we'd go back since our first experience was good. It was even better than the first time and it was great then! the variety is so great that everyone can find at least viable options; deciding which to choose is the hard part. The service is great, the food is awesome, and the atmosphere is casually elegant. Great wine list and the night we hit, it was 1/2 price bottle night...even better! A great place to go for great food, service, and atmosphere. highly recommend.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Casual, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The food and service are always top notch. This is a great place for a tasty lunch, just be sure to make reservations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Love that you are on Open Table especially for weekday lunches.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 27, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was just as good. I can understand why it gets so crowded at lunch, and the on-line reservation process was quick & simple.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 18, 2016

This was a work dinner for west coast business associates. Fantastic service and food. Everything was as ordered, plated nicely and incredibly delicious. Our guests enjoyed their meal and we were able to have a great conversation with a server who understood the dynamic of the business conversation and was present and attentive but not over-bearing. Wonderful. I will not hesitate to return or recommend to others. Thank you!

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great staff. Shrimp and grits was good. Scallops were ok. The portions were small. I felt like I didn't quite get my money's worth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Great restaurant with excellent food and staff. The atmosphere was very energetic and quick service after being seated.

Tags: Healthy, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Good food, excellent staff.... wide choice of beers

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 4, 2016

I wouldn't recommend this restraunt. Way to expensive for lunch. They think they are an upscale eatery and in my opinion they failed in the food departmentdepartment. Not a good value.

I won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We had an early dinner on Saturday night. Pork chops were delicious - this is a favorite on the menu for us. Shrimp and grits are also very good. The grits are in a cake so they are not as creamy as the traditional style, but with the sauce it works perfectly. The bar had the games on so there was lively interaction with the other patrons and staff which added to the fun. Sat night is a good option as the business crowd was gone and the bottles of wine were half price..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Consistently good service and good food with a seasonally changing menu. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Page Road Grill handles busy lunch rush like a champ. The parking was a little tight and I thought it would be a harbinger for slow service but was completely surprised at how fast we ordered and received our meals. Great for lunch and will come back again.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Good RTP lunch spot. Attentive staff. Gets busy quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.