Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
10:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 20 times today

Page Road Grill

4.6
761 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Lunch
  • Casual
  • Business Meals
Contemporary American cuisine with a southern twist using locally sourced food whenever possible. Featuring fresh salads, deli sandwiches on house-made bread, burgers, steaks and seafood. Full service bar with twenty beers on tap with an emphasis on micro brews. We also offer signature cocktails and a fine wine list.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Low Country
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
LUNCH Monday - Friday 11am - 4pm

DINNER Monday - Friday 4pm - 930pm
Saturday 5pm - 930pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(919) 908-8900
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jeff Robinson
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer full service catering to your home or business. Box lunches, pick-up and drop off also available. Visit chapelhillrestaurantgroup.com for sample menus and contact information.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Slater Road
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private lot with ample parking and lighting. Entrance/egress off Page Road with additional entrance/egress to service road leading to HWY 54 and Page Road.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus service
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 761 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 11 hours ago

Took good care of the four-year-old twins we had with us!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined a day ago

Restaurant offered fast lunch service and had an interesting twist adding variety to otherwise regular lunch items. I had the SAM I AM burger with avocado and a fried egg it was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

We had dinner here for the very first time. I ordered a quinoa and green salad topped with salmon. It was delicious.
Our waiter ws very pleasant.
We're still definitely eat here again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

The pork shank was excellent. All of our meals were well presented with sauces selected to complement.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Page Road Grill is consistently good, not only in terms of the food that is served but also the high quality customer service. We have never been disappointed when dining at PRG. Highly recommend, whether for lunch or dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

We went for dinner, and not only was the food tasty, with the perfect portion size, but our waitress was also very friendly and helpful with the picky members of our group. For me, both the pimento cheese and braised short rib were awesome. Plus you can't beat the 1/2 price wine on a Saturday night. I will definitely be returning.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Good food, good service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Everything was very good - Food and service. We were served very fast which was nice since we were there for lunch and our client only had one hour. A little on the noisy side, but not so bad that we could not hear. I will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

All good - Prices little high for lunch. Like the atmospher and ability to book reservations online

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Extremely disappointed with this establishment. After reading good reviews of the food I made a reservation for a business dinner. The overall consensus of our group was that it was an extremely disappointing culinary experience. The food was bland and in my case inedible. The cabbage was sour and the cheesy grits we’re tasteless. I never add salt to anything and found it necessary just to add some flavor. I personally would not go back to this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Nice atmosphere and the food was flavorful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Our waiter was awesome and made the experience wonderful!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with a terrific server on a Saturday evening. He was friendly and attentive! Both our appetizer and the shrimp and grits entrees were delicious!! The Bottle of wine 50% off special was a great surprise. We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We met a friend for dinner, a friend that we hadn't seen for a long time. The server was sensitive to our need to gab and get caught up before ordering. We were never rushed and our even need was attended to with care. The food was excellent, and we all enjoyed our varied dinner choices and our fabulous brussels sprouts appetizer was out of this world.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Good food and service. Would recommend.
Due to high ceilings, noise carries

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Portions were small...we have eaten there many other times...first time we were ever disappointed....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Wonderful lunch!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Four ladies each had superb dinners. My pork shank was better than the one that I ate two weeks ago in Cinderella's castle at Disney World! We sat on the closed door porch which was pack, and it was very loud. There's nothing to absorb the sound. Waiter was fine but a little rough around the edges.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Food was outstanding, mixed drinks where great, beer selection was solid.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Not my best visit there, but still enjoyable. Usually the Brussels sprouts are amazing but tonight they were huge and not great. The buffalo bites appetizer was great, as was the spinach salad. I love how quiet it was, a great place for conversation!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Page Road Grill has proven to be a convenient spot to for friends from Chapel Hill and Raleigh to meet and be assured of a good meal. We had particularly good service this time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Excellent salmon and salad, and very hospitable front desk people about my group being 10 minutes late at the busy lunch hour.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great food and a decent price, best thing was the service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Always a solid choice for a business lunch. Just be prepared for the drone of conversation. Noise is an issue....reservations are a must. Best time to go is at 1:00...open tables and low noise.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

What a great place to have lunchbusiness or otherwise and the sandwiches and salad selection was great! I did not go to the bar but it looked great. We had the buffalo bites for an appetizer which were very tender and the turkey sandwich with cranberry and aioli was really good. The waiter was great at checking in with us every so often. The only small complaint I had was the noise level sometimes and nothing really on brick walls to absorb the noise, but it didn't ruin the experience. I will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Page Road Grill is one of my all time favorites, whether it is family, friends or business. They never disappoint. Food is always well-prepared, nicely presented and tasty. Very nice ambiance with comfortable seating. Service is excellent. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

The meal was really good and not expensive. The atmosphere is a bit "cold" and loud, but the overall experience was very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Fantastic. Enjoyable for children and adults. Good and service were outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Another great meal at PRG. My first time having dinner there (always been lunch before) and it did not disappoint. A great place to go near RTP and the airport.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Great choices of craft beers, appetizers and dinner was awesome. Oscar our waiter was very attentive and gave us time to enjoy the company

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Great food and aptmosphere. I come for business lunches and always pleased.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Solid menu with salads, burgers, and somewhat basic entrees. Not over the top. Moderate prices. Good bar with solid beer selection. Crowded at lunch and after work.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great place...one of my favorites in the area...good food, service, fine liquor.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

My husband had just been sworn in as a citizen at the nearby USCIS office. The Page Grill was a perfect place to celebrate! Cool lovely atmosphere, friendly efficient service, good food & interesting choices. We'll be back when we're in the area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

The service and the food were very good, as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

The Trout is one of the best I have had ever.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Great food and great service, clean dinning/restroom area and EXCELLENTbeer selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Delicious, locally sourced food using creative pairings and flavors. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Chef did an excellent job. Food was good and well balanced. Plated beautifully.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 14, 2018

Had the NC Scallops, it was an exciting combination of ingredients and did not disappoint. It was crowded but the atmosphere was comfortable and we could have a great conversation without having to scream. Service was good with the appropriate amount of attention. Highly recommend PRG for dinner.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20

Tweets by Page Road Grill