About Page Road Grill

Contemporary American cuisine with a southern twist using locally sourced food whenever possible. Featuring fresh salads, deli sandwiches on house-made bread, burgers, steaks and seafood. Full service bar with twenty beers on tap with an emphasis on micro brews. We also offer signature cocktails and a fine wine list.

5416 Page Rd
Durham, NC 27703
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Comfort Food, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
LUNCH Monday - Friday 11am - 4pm

DINNER Monday - Friday 4pm - 930pm
Saturday 5pm - 930pm

Cross Street:
Slater Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 908-8900

Website:
http://www.pageroadgrill.com/

Catering:
We offer full service catering to your home or business. Box lunches, pick-up and drop off also available. Visit chapelhillrestaurantgroup.com for sample menus and contact information.

Parking Details:
Private lot with ample parking and lighting. Entrance/egress off Page Road with additional entrance/egress to service road leading to HWY 54 and Page Road.

Public Transit:
Bus service

Executive Chef:
Jeff Robinson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Page Road Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (31)
Great for Lunch (30)
Casual (29)
See All
Good for Groups (23)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Comfort Food (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Fun (10)
Healthy (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Authentic (9)
Cozy (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Seasonal (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Organic (5)
Vegan (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Romantic (3)
Spicy (3)
Tapas (3)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Music (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort by
S
667 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Page Rd Grill hit the spot ! Friendly atmosphere with a gentle buzz. The food was tasty and not pretentious. Our table host was talkative, informative and not overbearing. Thank you !

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Jennifer's Team is well trained, professional and interested in serving their customers. We refer to all of our friends and clients.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Happy Hour, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Organic, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Spicy, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Casual, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Vegan, Live Music, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 8, 2017

Great Food, Quick service - Relaxed night which was just what our group needed!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 6, 2017

Excellent hostess interaction. Its very personalized and efficient for the business guest.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 6, 2017

Good ok in this very loud eatery. In a desert of restaurants not a bad choice

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 5, 2017

As always, a great place near RTP to celebrate co-worker special occasions. Food and service was wonderful (had reservation!) and the only downside is you need a parking deck! Parking is always a challenge.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Date night at a new restaurant. We loved the food and the ambiance. Arriving at opening was perfect! Excellent service. Moderately priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Been here many times and never disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on November 30, 2017

First time here and the food and service were both excellent. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Casual, Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Parking is terrible during peak lunch out times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 28, 2017

As always great food and service. No matter the occasion Page Road Grill, or as some people hear with my accent "Pedro grill", is the best choice. Food and service are constantly great. Those are the major signs of a good restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Vegan, Quick Bite, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Service was great, but food was only ok. Lunch spot but would not refer as a dinner spot.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Awesome! Great menu selection, healthy tasty options.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

Had a great server! Ordered the pork shank and it was fantastic. Finished with a banana bread pudding that was a perfect dessert! I'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Great food and a very attentive server. As it filled with people, it did get quite loud.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 6, 2017

Quinoa Bowl was excellent. Good prices. Waiter a little absent minded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

While the atmosphere for dining on a Saturday night was pretty subdued, the food was outstanding with creatively combined ingredients and surprisingly nuanced and delicious flavors. I had a quinoa, butternut squash dish topped with salmon and a Texas Pete sauce that was spot on in terms of adding a little heat without masking the other flavors. My date had trout, equally well seasoned and complemented with baby potatoes. My guess is this is mostly a lunch place, given its location, which may explain why it was so quiet on weekend night. But the food was amazing and the service attentive. The prices were more than reasonable. Factor in 1/2 price bottles of wine on Saturday night and it might be hard to beat the quality of food for the price in the RTP area.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 4, 2017

We enjoyed coming on a Saturday, where it was more quiet than during the week and had a great offer on wines.
Service is always very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Page Road Grill is well located for business lunches when you're getting together with folks from across the Triangle. Food and service are consistently good, prices are very reasonable, and they take reservations.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 28, 2017

I really did like my meal as did my sister. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 21, 2017

We shared a couple apps and everyone enjoyed them. Our group of 6 also all said they enjoyed their meals. I'd go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 19, 2017

The team worked through a power issue and the Spinach Salad with Chicken and Avocado was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 17, 2017

As usual the turkey and BBQ sandwiches were delicious, but the noise level was too high. My friend and I couldn't hear each other for a chunk of the time we were eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 16, 2017

Excellent food; healthy choices. Great for friends' lunch, business lunch, birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 11, 2017

While the options for lunch that are walkable from Imperial Center are few, Page Road Grille makes up for it by offering the total package. There have been weeks where I have eaten at PRG three different times, ordered three different things and it has all been excellent. Page Road Grille offers excellent, speedy service, friendly management and a diverse but unpretentious menu that is fresh, as healthy as you want it to be and delicious. It's definitely my choice for Best All Around in RTP.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

My colleagues and I really enjoyed the salad and sandwiches and veggie burger and the chips on the side. The price is a bit high (like paying dinner prices for lunch) so it won't be my go-to-lunch-spot but maybe a once a month lunch spot for me and the girls from work.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 5, 2017

PRG is a wonderful restaurant, whether it be for a girl's night out, business meal, date night or entertaining family and friends. It is a very cozy, warm, inviting place to dine and unwind. Food is consistently good, with a changing seasonal menu and is locally sourced. Highly recommend no matter what the occasion. It is one of our favorites.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Cozy, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

As always, the food and service is outstanding no matter how busy they are!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Organic, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Convenient for me and for my client
Food is good though would like more variety

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 28, 2017

The food has increased in quality, but so have the prices. Lunch used to be fairly quiet. due to the low number of food options in the area, expect it to get very busy - with a commensurate increase in noise level!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Love this place! The menu is so varied and creative; eating here is a lot of fun! The cauliflower appetizer is very special. Top notch server handle several detailed questions quickly and well. You really need reservations, because it's often busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Wonderful restaurant! Wonderful food! Wonderful staff! The perfect trifecta! Highly recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Page Road Grill is always a good experience and always provides a good lunch!

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Excellent dinner to catch up with cousin. Started with delish shrimp and corn hush puppies dipped in pimento cheese (yum!). Both of us chose the grilled pork tenderloin with grits and creamed peas... it did not disappoint! Would order all again!

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Nice lunch place, with easy access to both Raleigh and Chapel Hill. The food was good, and the service pleasant and efficient.

Tags: Business Meals, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Always consistently good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Always a good lunch spot but the parking issue is ridiculous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Our waitress was awesome - quick and attentive with helpful suggestions.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 5, 2017

This is a fantastic business lunch spot. Great food and reasonable prices and excellent ambiance for a good conversation. It's on my regular rotation in RTP.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Went to lunch with friends. The restaurant was very crowded but the service was quick. Everyone enjoyed their meal and we had a great time. As always, the food was prepared well and I highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.