About Padella Restaurant - Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest

2999 Windy HIll Road
Marietta, GA 30064
View Larger Map

Immerse yourself in the ambiance and cuisine of an authentic Italian bistro. Amid the bustle of a global travel hub, you’ll find the tranquility of Padella Restaurant. Enter and find yourself immediately transported to the chic environs of a modern Italian city in this contemporary eatery that serves classic Italian dishes with an eye towards showcasing the freshest ingredients available from local sources Our recently renovated Padella Restaurant, located inside the Hyatt Regency Suites in Marietta, offers a distinctive ambiance that includes seating in our scenic garden featuring three waterfalls and intimate outdoor lighting coupled with a Bose Sound system to enliven the senses. Our Waterfall Garden provides a stellar view to gaze upon while enjoying your meal. Padella Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner daily.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 10:00am - 5:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 12:00pm - 5:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm; Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 10:00pm, Saturday - Sunday: 6:30am - 12:00pm

Cross Street:
Windy Hill Road & Powers Ferry Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(770) 659-4010

Website:
http://padellaitalian.com/atlanta

Executive Chef:
Michael Childs

Private Party Facilities:
Padella Restaurant is located inside the Hyatt Regency Suites Hotel and we offer a wide varity of catering services ranging from dinner for 2 to 200. Please contact us with your needs and our Catering Sales Staff will assist you....

Private Party Contact:
Don Crandall: 7706594041

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout

Padella Restaurant - Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

4

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

great for lunch (3)
good for groups (3)
special occasion (2)
See All
great for brunch (2)
romantic (2)
scenic view (2)
late-night find (1)
neighborhood gem (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
fit for foodies (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
14 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Ambiance

Dined on April 15, 2016

What sets this restaurant apart from others is its very attractive interior design and ambiance. Food is good, not great. Service outstanding. All in all, a nice experience for something a little different.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service3

The food was interesting. Meatballs tast ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

The food was interesting. Meatballs tasted gamey. Portions were good. Staff was very attentive although menu guidance was lacking. Tails. Were on shrimp in penne red sauce making for a messy tail removal. Better to have had no tails in the sauce. Very nice ambience and food was good, just could use a little improving.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious doesnt describe the food

Dined on February 16, 2016

This place was a great find on restraunt. Com and was well worth the money spent. We went for lunch and everything was cooked perfectly and hit and delicious. Try the create your own pizza it was delicious.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Brunch Selection and Awesome Service!

Dined on December 31, 2015

We enjoyed the brunch and was very pleased with the attention to detail that the waitress gave us on New Year's Day. She was Very personable!

Tags: great for brunch
food1
ambience3
service5

good service, not so good food

vip
Dined on October 3, 2015

Just as the title reads. Great service, nice atmosphere but not so good dinners. Veal ravioli was drowning in a thick gravy like Marsala sauce. The chicken and pasta was also covered in the same sauce. My vegetable ravioli with red sauce was fine. I live in the area but won't be back

food2
ambience2
service1

Over priced under value Mother's Day brunch

vip
Dined on May 10, 2015

No one in the restaurant on mothers day(should have been my first clue) $40 per person( high but I have paid it before). Service (who and where) we did everything ourselves. Food was good at best certainly not what you are paying for. Will not return will not recommend will never be there for Mother's Day again. I had to apoligize to my wife for bringing her to that restaurant

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

We couldn't have found a better gem

Dined on April 12, 2015

We decided to go to dinner for our anniversary and recalled we had this restaurants.com gift card, so we went online and found Padella's. I wasn't expected the quality of the service and the food that we found. The appetizers were delish, and the meal was so memorable. I think looking at the waterfall just made us relax and just enjoy the food and the moment. The steak was perfectly cooked and the Salmon was also very tasty. The service was warm and very personable. Must do again

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Great service

Dined on September 27, 2014

First, let me say that our server, Larry, was phenomenal. The food was very hit or miss, and the woman who seated us was less than friendly. She walked us to a table near the bar and next to a high top with a family and several children. I asked if she could seat us away from the children, and she actually rolled her eyes at me! The restaurant was completely empty except for our party and the high top, so I don't see why it was an issue at all. meatball appetizer-very tasty and moist chicken bruschetta -weird flavor fried risotto balls -lukewarm, so cheese inside had solidified Veal Chop-EXCELLENT. Cooked perfectly and best thing we had Veggie pasta-okay. lukewarm, sauce a bit sweet Overall good experience, great view My husband had the

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience2
service2

Don't bother.

vip
Dined on June 7, 2014

The only reason I would come back to this restaurant was if I was staying in the hotel, and had no other options. Food was horrible, and because the restaurant was between the outdoor pool and the lobby, there was a constant stream of people walking through the restaurant in various levels of lounge wear - shorts, bating suits, flip flops, etc. I didn't require black tie, but was looking for something a notch up from the snack bar at the county swimming pool. Three of us ordered shrimp scampi: the shrimp was barely cooked, with no seasoning at all. The linguine was a soggy mess of pasta, and maybe a pat of butter. Nasty.

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience2
service3

Dated hotel setting

vip
Dined on May 23, 2014

Padella is an Italian "fresh food" restaurant in a side space of the lobby of the Hyatt Regency in Cobb County. The setting overlooks the landscaping of the hotel pool, but there's no escaping that you're in the lobby of a dated hotel. The service was chatty and quite knowledgeable, and the food was quite good if somewhat conventional. We split the antipasto appetizer (cheese, salami, olives and toast points) and the veal ravioli, which was served very hot (a plus) but a bit over-sauced (a minus). We skipped dessert, as the selection seemed unispired.

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience4
service3

Nice surprise

vip
Dined on May 11, 2014

The service was a little slow; however when the food arrived it was hot and fresh. The servers were pleasant. It was a great place to celebrate Mother's Day. The waterfall and flowers on the outside were a great photo opp!

Tags: kid-friendly, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4

Great Find

Dined on April 4, 2014

I've had good food at hotel restaurants but I never had food THIS good at a hotel restaurant. The sauces were tasty and the pasta was cooked perfectly. The lovely waterfalls outside the window make you forget you're in a hotel. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service2

terrible food

vip
Dined on March 1, 2014

Worst meal I have had in years. I was served a veal chop that was literally all fat. Lettuce was pale and old looking in salad, and part of the desert was missing. The explanation was we are out of those.

food3
ambience4
service2

just ok

Dined on February 9, 2014

This Restaurant Is Inside The Hyatt & It's Typical Of Such Restaurants. The Food Was Good, Not Great, And Our Waitress Was Kind Of Flaky. THere Was A Beautiful Waterfall Outside And The Setting Was Adult Friendly With Nice Decor And Bar. Parking Outside Is Free & Location Is Convenient, Right OfF Windy Hill And I-75.

Tags: scenic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.