About Pacific's Edge Restaurant

120 Highlands Drive
Carmel, CA 93923
View Larger Map

An experience for all the senses, Pacific's Edge pairs unmatched views of Carmel, CA's famed Big Sur coastline with spectacular "California Coastal" cuisine prepared with the freshest locally sourced ingredients. Enjoy sophisticated comfort food in a convivial ambiance. A Four Diamond award winner, Pacific's Edge was named one of the Top 100 Restaurants in the U.S. by Zagat and one of the Top Ten Restaurants with a View by USA Today. Wine Spectator has lauded our wine list with Grand and Excellence awards.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Contemporary American, Californian

Hours of Operation:
Pacific's Edge 6:00p.m. - 9:00p.m. Daily
Lounge 3:30p.m. - 10:00p.m. Daily

Cross Street:
Highway 1

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(831) 622-5445

Website:
http://www.pacificsedge.com/

Entertainment:
Come and listen to the stylish voice of Neal Banks and contemporary guitar of Steve Ezzo every Friday night in the Lobos Lounge from 7:00pm to 10:00pm. Lee Durley and Joe Indence of the Easy Street Band have been delighting music lovers and dancing fools for many years in the Lobos Lounge every Saturday night from 7:00pm until 10pm. Peer at the wildlife on Bird Rock at Point Lobos through the ship's telescope in the corner, then drop the lens and join the party, dancing to tunes such as "Great Balls of Fire," one of their more raucous covers that always seems to get everyone up and dancing in merriment.

Catering:

Parking Details:
Free Valet Parking. Drive your car to the front steps and the friendliest valets in the world will happily park your car for you. Towards the end of your meal, have your server summon your car. Nothing could be more convenient, other than an overnight stay here at the Hyatt Carmel Highlands where you could walk to your room after dinner.

Executive Chef:
Chad Minton, Executive Chef and Alvaro Dalmau, Executive Sous Chef

Private Party Facilities:
Named one of the top 20 restaurants in the United States by Wine Spectator, Pacific's Edge is ideal for every occasion; from wedding receptions to corporate events. Set high atop a cliff in Carmel overlooking Monterey's Big Sur coastline, our private dining room will enchant your guests with its warmth and beauty. Glass enclosed for privacy, our Wine Room can seat up to 40 guests and provides a personal wait staff for the ultimate in service and elegance.

Contact one of our sales professionals at 831.622.5445.

Private Party Contact:
Shelly Rodriguez: Shelly.Rodriguez@hyattvoi.com): 831-622-5461x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please visit our Facebook Page for upcoming special events: https://www.facebook.com/hyattcarmelhighlands/events

Specials

Christmas dinner at Pacific’s Edge

Sunday Dec 25, 2016 from 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

NYE at Pacific's Edge!

Saturday Dec 31, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas dinner at Pacific’s Edge

Sunday Dec 25, 2016 from 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Details

Christmas dinner at Pacific’s Edge features an inspired four-course dinner with unparalleled panoramic views from both Pacific’s Edge and Lobos Lounge. Excludes Tax and Tip. $95 per person, plus tax and 18% gratuity. Special valid on Sunday Dec 25, 2016 from 3:00 PM - 8:00 PM.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

Christmas dinner at Pacific’s Edge features an inspired four-course dinner with unparalleled panoramic views from both Pacific’s Edge and Lobos Lounge. $95pp ++

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us for dinner before you head out to your party with the first seating 5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. featuring an inspired four-course dinner created by our talented chefs. Or begin 2017 with us at our second dinner seating and ring in the New Year!

NYE at Pacific's Edge!

Saturday Dec 31, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

Join us for dinner before you head out to your party with the first seating 5:30 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. featuring an inspired four-course dinner created by our talented chefs. Or begin 2016 with us at our second dinner seating and ring in the New Year!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Enjoy party favors, and a champagne toast. $130 per person ++. Special valid on Saturday Dec 31, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 7:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 8:45PM - 10:00PM

Pacific's Edge Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
California Central Coast
Romantic
California Central Coast
Scenic View
California Central Coast
6 More
American
California Central Coast
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
California Central Coast
Best Ambiance
Monterey / Carmel
Romantic
Monterey / Carmel
Scenic View
Monterey / Carmel
Most Booked
Monterey / Carmel
Best Restaurants in Carmel ›

Scenic View (45)
Romantic (34)
Special Occasion (30)
See All
Waterfront (26)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Good for a Date (21)
Worth the Drive (19)
Notable Wine List (15)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Fireplace (4)
Historic (3)
Live Music (3)
Business Meals (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Fun (1)
Dancing (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Healthy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Cozy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Casual (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
1696 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was our 47th annual visit to Highland ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 4 days ago

It was our 47th annual visit to Highlands Inn. We have been going to Pacific's View every year since they opened. We recall when we arrived one year and it was under construction and we had to dine in town. Frederic was fantastic to us as our server, and we learned a lot of local info from him.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic, Historic, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic service, excellent food, great ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 7 days ago

Fantastic service, excellent food, great ambiance. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We ate here for Thanksgiving in 2014 and ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We ate here for Thanksgiving in 2014 and had a much better experience then. This time, the service was fair, at best, and the turkey was rather tough. Also, the food was not hot enough. Was not worth the money this time around ($95 per person).

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Food was AMAZING. Service was also phen ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food was AMAZING. Service was also phenomenal. It was expensive but worth the money.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been there many times. Disappointed thi ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Been there many times. Disappointed this time with menu selections and quality of food for the price. Beautiful view at sunset in the summer and early fall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Amazing dinner, our waiter recommended a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Amazing dinner, our waiter recommended a Merlot wine that was outstanding. Appetizers were delicious, mains of Sea Bass and Short Ribs were fabulous. Best was the dessert of Chocolate Croissant Bread Pudding. Highly recommend this great spot!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The location and view are amazing , yet ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The location and view are amazing , yet the food is not meeting expectation, I would suggest to stay at the bar for drink and quick snak

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We went for a special occasion, a 60th b ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We went for a special occasion, a 60th birthday celebration. The view is amazing, cocktails are great, they served very nice fresh bread and after that, it all went south. The food was disappointing. Scallops were salty, chicken was under cooked. This is not acceptable, especially considering the prices charged. There are three chefs listed on the menu! The waitress did not offer much concern. We were disappointed enough that we did not even want to order dessert and just decided to get out of there. Go for the view and nice cocktails, have dinner elsewhere.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

View is amazing for sunset. Make sure to ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

View is amazing for sunset. Make sure to look up time of sunset before making the reservation then plan accordingly. Request a window seat.

Appetizer of clam chowder was fantastic. Hearty and filling for a fall evening.

Main was terribly disappointing. Ordered the free range chicken. Meat tasted fine. Mushrooms and farro were not cooked well at all and had poor texture for taste, meaning everything did not go well at all together. Disappointing for the high prices they charge (clear $10 upcharge on everything because of the view).

Waiter and hostess were great. Manager also checked in to see how the meal was which was good to see.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great view... but not much else to rave ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great view... but not much else to rave about. Restaurant is priced like a 4- or 5-star restaurant, but food quality (and presentation) did not meet this standard. It definitely seemed that it was taking advantage of the captive audience (those staying at the property), but there are much better choices for a fine dining experience in the Carmel area.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Wonderful, excellent service from our wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Wonderful, excellent service from our waitress, including a knowledgeable sommilier. Food was very good but not "truly outstanding", as the prices would suggest. Prices seemed unnecessarily high including many, many wines in the $500 to $1200 range. Seriously?

The setting is gorgeous (but once darkness falls, there of course is no view, so l;an around the calendar and sunset times)

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

save your money...you don't need to eat ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 30, 2016

save your money...you don't need to eat am overpriced dinner to enjoy the view (in the bar,for example ). Noisy waiter, loud guests, untrained service...below par for a restaurant commanding these prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

Food was wonderful. The service was ter ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Food was wonderful. The service was terrific. Great evening!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

During our California trip, we wanted to ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 29, 2016

During our California trip, we wanted to dine at a restaurant with a fabulous Pacific Ocean view and a great menu. We found both at Pacific's Edge. The atmosphere is comfortably elegant. We had cocktails and appetizers in the bar. Then we had dinner in the restaurant section. Our table had an incredible view however, any table in the restaurant will have a great view.

From the wine to the meal with a dazzling sunset, our evening was one to remember.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've always loved this place but conside ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I've always loved this place but considered it more of a special

Occasion restaurant. I went with a friend just to have a nice meal and watch the sunset. It was one of my best dining experiences ever in Carmel- the Somm was great; I had a question about two different wines from the same vintage and he steered me towards the less expensive one after asking what we wanted to order. It was a perfect choice and served at the proper temperature. The food was wonderful and our server delightful. The view is one of the most beautiful in the world- a great meal!!!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Spectacular views. Pricey but truly won ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Spectacular views. Pricey but truly wonderful for special occasion

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I chose this restaurant for the view, an ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I chose this restaurant for the view, and it met my expectations! The ambiance, the food, was exactly what I expected, high quality, but not overdone. We had the Caesar salad along with the Sonoma duck. Both were good. The duck was naturally, gamey, but the sauces in the dish helped to balance that out. Will come back next time!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing view, wine, food, and service. S ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing view, wine, food, and service. Such a special evening. The mushroom soup was especially delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Received a gift card for my retirement f ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Received a gift card for my retirement for $150 when paying for Bill did not go through very embarrassing. The manager explained they've had some problems with Hyatt cards that unacceptable.

Was very disappointed in noise level and how customers dressed coming to a nice dinner.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

elegant atmosphere, stunning views, exce ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

elegant atmosphere, stunning views, excellent service, would do again.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server and the sommelier were both v ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Our server and the sommelier were both very helpful; and the service was attentive but not intrusive. The food was delicious..from the scallop ceviche, the mushroom soup to our entrees of lamb loin (done perfectly) and Chilean seabass and our desserts of chèvre cheesecake and creme brûlée. Our third time dining there and I highly recommend.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff was friendly. Our server was very ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Staff was friendly. Our server was very knowledgeable. Can't wait to go back there.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were disappointed that we found piece ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We were disappointed that we found pieces of shells in the oysters we ordered - something we wouldn't expect at a restaurant like this. When we mentioned it to the server, they didn't seem at all perturbed. Sadly, we will not likely return to this restaurant at our next visit to Carmel.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

We have always had great meals at the Pa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 12, 2016

We have always had great meals at the Pacific Edge. Years ago my wife and I went there and she had Summer Squash Soup. The soup was SO good that she still talks about it! The staff is courteous and are very helpful. I can't say enough about your restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service, with an unpa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Excellent food and service, with an unparalleled view of Pt Lobos. Waiter recommended a great wine selection. We try to visit this restaurant whenever we're in the central coast of California.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated my birthday with my family an ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Celebrated my birthday with my family and boyfriend. Was a wonderful night. Great food. Great company. Beautiful place. Will definitely go back!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fun, Happy Hour, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I stayed at Tickle Pink l ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Tickle Pink last year and decided to go back this year because it was such a beautiful drive up the coast. We also dined at Pacific Edge and had a truly remarkable experience...I guess you should never try and have the same experience twice. It was not! Tickle Pink is amazing but we had friends joining us and insisted they have the same experience at Pacific Edge. From the outset, our waiter acted as though he were really inconvenienced just to be there. He was not attentive and even became annoyed when my friend asked about a preparation of a dish on the menu. When you are spending $300 for a meal, you SHOULD be able to ask about the menu. After asking about a second item he just disappeared! From then on, we had to ask him to fill our water glasses, ask him to bring bread, and finally had to chase him down to bring the check. Would not make the trip back to Pacific Edge.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Great views and top notch service. Menu ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Great views and top notch service. Menu was a three course price fixe for lunch for $55 or a 5 course for $95. Well worth the price but know there is the only one option and no ala carte menu provided. Will definitely visit for lunch again next time we are in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Beautiful spot with great menu and servi ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Beautiful spot with great menu and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was good, view is beautiful, serv ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Food was good, view is beautiful, service was fine with room for some improvement (eg; server checked back to see if we liked the food, but twice failed to notice and replenish some low and empty water glasses - I know California is experiencing a water shortage but at least ASK if more water is needed! ) Ovarall, service was good though!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Spectacular view with creative and delic ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Spectacular view with creative and delicious food to match. Everyone asks for window seats, but truthfully there isn't a bad seat in this restaurant. Some of the tables on the second level away from the windows are more comfortable and have even better full views. Everything we ordered from the menu was delicious from apps, soups, salads to entrees. Never made it to dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and an extrodinary view. ...

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Great service and an extrodinary view.

Food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Great food. Great ocean views at sunset. ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Great food. Great ocean views at sunset. Great service. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing views and spectacular food. High ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Amazing views and spectacular food. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was quick, the water was friendl ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Service was quick, the water was friendly and helpful. The view is amazing all dinner long. We were visiting Carmel for our anniversary trip and put Pacific's Edge on our must stop list. The food was fantastic, creative and beyond delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, ambience and service. Extre ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great food, ambience and service. Extremely pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Extensive wine list and great view - mak ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Extensive wine list and great view - make sure to check the sunset time before making a reservation and request a window table! The food isn't the best in the world but isn't bad by any means - just overpriced. The steak runs $60, and is a $40 steak with a $20 view. That said, the service was great and view was the most romantic a restaurant can offer.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome experience in every way, made ev ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Awesome experience in every way, made even better by our waiter/server David. The consummate professional, knowledgable and friendly on all things related to the wine list, menu, and Carmel area. His service totally made the evening for us. A really great employee and professional. It was a fantastic dining experience and all his suggestions were spot on! Cheers and we will definitely return!

Tom Willsey

Napa, CA

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent for the most part. Th ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was excellent for the most part. The caesar salad contained hot pepper flakes, which is certainly unusual for a caesar salad and was intolerable for one of our four diners. It was replaced quickly with a bowl of clam chowder. My wife had an ahi dish and I had a sea bass special - both entrees were outstanding. I started with wild mushroom soup which was also terrific. Another diner had the regular sea bass dish with a coconut milk sauce from the menu which was also very good. Our fourth diner had the duck, which he enjoyed. We all ordered desserts - peanut butter mousse cake, chocolate tart, but all agreed that the chocolate croissant bread pudding was the hands-down winner.

Our server, Sofia, was very pleasant and quite professional. The downside was that the kitchen was abysmally slow. The time between the soup/salad course and the entrees was over 30 minutes. There was also a lengthy delay in delivering the desserts after they were ordered. The restaurant was only about half full, so this was difficult to understand. Our server was very apologetic, but the slow service negatively impacted the experience.

We live nearby, and had seen articles in the press and ads touting the newly remodeled Pacific's Edge restaurant, deck and bar. In fact, the new deck has been completed, but there is no service available there - you may buy a drink at the bar and take it out there to enjoy the view. The restaurant and bar are the same as they've been for years. We were told that the remodeling of the restaurant and bar is still to come.

In short, the Pacific's Edge is still a very good place for special occasions, with a marvelous view, but it's a bit overpriced to visit regularly. The entree items all were done very well, but seemed a trifle mundane, lacking in imagination.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Very nice view felt it was in need of so ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Very nice view felt it was in need of some updates

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.