About Pacifica Seafood Restaurant

73505 El Paseo, Suite F-2608
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant serves the freshest seafood in the Desert. On a daily basis our seafood arrives from San Diego, delivered by the primary supplier of Pacifica Del Mar for the past 25 years. We strive daily to make Pacifica Seafood Restaurant your first choice for fine seafood dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Californian

Hours of Operation:




Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm

Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Pablo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 674-8666

Website:
http://www.pacificaseafoodrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Two story parking facility available at the rear of restaurant. Valet service available 7 nights a week in season at the valet circle. Street parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
Seafood kabob
Ahi Tuna Tartare
California Paella
Lake Superior Grilled White Fish
Grilled Swordfish
Clam Chowder
Heirloom Tomato, Arugula & Burrata Salad
Salmon Tikki Stack
BBQ Sugar Spiced Salmon
Wedge
crab cake
Pacifica Surf & Turf
Trio of dessert
Salmon
Diver Sea Scallops
Goose N Soda $6!!!!
Oysters

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant is the perfect place to host your party. We host a variety of parties and events, ranging from brunches and baby showers to business presentations, anniversaries, rehearsal dinners, and wedding receptions.

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Outdoor Dining
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Palm Desert ›

great for outdoor dining (199)
special occasion (152)
fit for foodies (137)
See All
scenic view (96)
good for groups (92)
notable wine list (83)
vibrant bar scene (77)
romantic (77)
neighborhood gem (76)
great for lunch (66)
hot spot (54)
great for brunch (22)
kid-friendly (14)
late-night find (10)
Sort By:
Newest
2549 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We ordered sea bass which we often had b ...

vip
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined 3 days ago

We ordered sea bass which we often had before! The waiter asked

If we wanted the regular which we always had before! Or the bigger sea bass, he confused 3 of us and we ordered the bigger one which was totally unnecessary.

We were not being cheap but it was definitely too much!

One gentleman asked for a larger glass which was not given to him!

I found Attitude to be a problem from the beginning,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Always a great restaurant! Excellent ser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great restaurant! Excellent service and food!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we went as a belated Father's day dinner ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

we went as a belated Father's day dinner. the weather was too warm (110 degrees!!) to eat outside, but some people chose this . there are misters outdoors. the choices were all interesting, and creative. We loved every appetizer we ordered, and ate all the beautifully presented fish dishes, along with out dessert. We will be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service exceptional (as usual). ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service exceptional (as usual). Had the Catfish in mustard sauce. Never tasted better. Wife had crab cakes and ceviche. Loved them.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent. Service was as well. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was excellent. Service was as well. Would definitely go back and recommended to my friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expensive and overall we found the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined 7 days ago

Very expensive and overall we found the food to be good but not great. We had the baked scallops for an appetizer and could hardly find the scallop. We also had the baked oysters which were good. One dish we had was the special of the day which was cod in a sauce which I can't remember what it was as it was just ok and not very memorable. The ahi dish was very good, the swordfish was a bit dry and the sea bass was very good. Side dishes were additional at $6 each which we did not have. My son had the key lime tart for dessert which we all shared and it was very good. We did not leave full as the portions are only 7 oz. of fish with not much else on the dish. Not sure if we would return.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Pacifica has never let me down yet. I al ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

Pacifica has never let me down yet. I always love their food and the service is excellent! Love the sea bass, ahi and salmon. I prefer to sit outside when it's not sweltering out there, but inside is great too. It's a great place to go for a special occasion! I highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The hospitality at Pacifica was super sp ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The hospitality at Pacifica was super special. They acknowledged and accommodated every request and created a totally enjoyed evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pacifica is without doubt the best seafo ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Pacifica is without doubt the best seafood restaurant in the desert. Not only is the food delicious, but it is prepared and delivered with amazing consistency. The calimari is always cooked perfectly, the soups and salads are tasty, and the honey-glazed salmon and the miso-soy glazed, sea bass are wonderful entrees. For lunch there is nothing better anywhere than their Crab Louie salad. Tuesday's are half price wine nights and their sunset dinners are a tremendous value. The recent expansion of the kitchen not only makes the skilled cooks happy but it enables Pacifica to turn out consistently excellent meals no matter how busy the restaurant is. Every trip to the desert we visit Pacifica two or three times. Dave and his outstanding kitchen and wait staff can always be counted on to produce a memorable meal that never disappoints. If you haven't experienced Pacifica yet, make sure you dine there on your next trip.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food, service, ambiance all great, will ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food, service, ambiance all great, will definately be back. H

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a girls' night out here and the s ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had a girls' night out here and the service was fantastic! Everyone loved their meals and we can't wait to go back. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! Highly recommend! food was awe ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Loved it! Highly recommend! food was awesome! Don't miss this place when in Palm Springs!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has the makings to be go ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This restaurant has the makings to be good, but the food is just mediocre and somewhat overpriced. And try to find a reasonably priced bottle of wine! Disappointed again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The cocktails were satisfactorily prepar ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

The cocktails were satisfactorily prepared, the entrees were invitingly presented and pleasing to the palate and the service was professional!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

As always the grilled salmon over mashed ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

As always the grilled salmon over mashed potatoes with asparagus side was great, as well as the clam chowder.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service is always excellent at Pacif ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

The service is always excellent at Pacifica. Our waiter on our last visit was Troy. Troy gets a huge "5 stars" for service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good, however the nois ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The food was very good, however the noise level was very high. The tables are very close to each other, forcing to walk sideways between them.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We're locals and always enjoy our experi ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We're locals and always enjoy our experience at Pacifica. Food is great and service is wonderful!

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They are pet friendly which is so import ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

They are pet friendly which is so important! Food was delicious.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had to ask for lemons 3x for our water b ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Had to ask for lemons 3x for our water before receiving. Was served bread that was hard as rock. Our waiter was busy attending to a large table, therefore forgot about us. We are regulars, think it was an off night, we will be back.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Love Pacifica! Food, atmosphere, service ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Love Pacifica! Food, atmosphere, service are always fabulous. Everything's great here--this time we went for some clam chowder (best I've ever had), mussels, shrimp cocktail and oysters. But I always love doing a half-portion entree, too--especially the sugar spice salmon or short rib. And the wine list is awesome!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant. My favorite in th ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Excellent restaurant. My favorite in the Desert. Food, staff setting are all wonderful

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Matthew was the best waiter ever!!!! Our ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Matthew was the best waiter ever!!!! Our party of 6 enjoyed every minute. One of our guests was even allergic to seafood and she thought the short rib starter was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having never been to Pacifica, we were p ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Having never been to Pacifica, we were pleasantly surprised. Our server was friendly, efficient, and courteous, and the food was outstanding. I would definitely recommend them to anyone.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We always love Pacifica💖... However whe ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We always love Pacifica💖... However when dining inside I could see my husbands face all evening due to the glare

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. A go to restaurant for anyone and any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You need to check with Pacifica about ta ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

You need to check with Pacifica about table reservations, Your confirmation said twice no reservations excepted for inside or outside dining. When we arrived and asked for 2 tables nobody was sitting at, we were told they were reserved and were seated in the middle of the room. Pacifica said they always take requests but not guaranteed.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

This is our favorite place to eat when i ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This is our favorite place to eat when in Palm Desert. Food is always fabulous and the service, on point!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a nice evening. The food wasn't ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a nice evening. The food wasn't as fabulous as I expected. Their desserts were definitely above average, and the drinks were very good. For my particular palate, I don't care to have my foods mixed together. I ordered halibut, which was cooked to my liking; however, it was served on a bed of mediocre wild rice with cranberry - not great with the halibut. We also ordered lobster tails and found them to be very tough.

The restaurant itself was great, the staff was awesome, but the entrees were not too terribly special

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was good, but nothing special. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was good, but nothing special. I ordered the short ribs. It was a little mushy but flavorful. It needed more sauce, but I could've fixed that. My friend ordered the catfish. It was a little dry but flavorful.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful setting. Sit outdoors if the w ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Beautiful setting. Sit outdoors if the weather is with. Server could have been better but food and drink was delish. Seeve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Thanks to Pacifica, I had a wonderful 31 ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Thanks to Pacifica, I had a wonderful 31st birthday. Our waiter was very attentive and even brought us a birthday dessert - much appreciated! Our food (baked oysters, steak, and simply grilled fish) was absolutely delicious. I was worried about what I might be able to eat as I'm 7 months pregnant and my appetite has not been great - but I ate everything on my plate for the first time in months! Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! Seared ahi and kimchee martin ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Fantastic! Seared ahi and kimchee martini are wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The BEST food and service ever!! Very ni ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

The BEST food and service ever!! Very nice to have the option of two prices/sizes for your entrees.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

You will not find a better place for sea ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

You will not find a better place for seafood in the desert! Superior food, service, & ambiance!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Soft shell crab was excellent and and se ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Soft shell crab was excellent and and serving size was enough for two.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The food and the waiter made it a great ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The food and the waiter made it a great evening. It was little loud in there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Fabulous Dinner!

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Dinner was exceptional! Service was outstanding. View on the Patio was amazing.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Delightful

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

As always the food was perfect, the service impeccable and we leave feeling that they were very happy to have had us as their diners.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went during restaurant week had the salm ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Went during restaurant week had the salmon. Date & bacon appetizer was good & deserts were also good. Great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.