About Pacifica Seafood Restaurant

73505 El Paseo, Suite F-2608
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant serves the freshest seafood in the Desert. On a daily basis our seafood arrives from San Diego, delivered by the primary supplier of Pacifica Del Mar for the past 25 years. We strive daily to make Pacifica Seafood Restaurant your first choice for fine seafood dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Californian

Hours of Operation:




Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm

Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Pablo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 674-8666

Website:
http://www.pacificaseafoodrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Two story parking facility available at the rear of restaurant. Valet service available 7 nights a week in season at the valet circle. Street parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant is the perfect place to host your party. We host a variety of parties and events, ranging from brunches and baby showers to business presentations, anniversaries, rehearsal dinners, and wedding receptions.

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Most Booked
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Outdoor Dining
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
1 More
Most Booked
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Palm Desert ›

great for outdoor dining (355)
fit for foodies (245)
special occasion (242)
See All
vibrant bar scene (145)
good for groups (140)
romantic (138)
notable wine list (135)
scenic view (123)
neighborhood gem (121)
great for lunch (120)
hot spot (104)
great for brunch (31)
kid-friendly (23)
late-night find (21)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2496 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

First of all, Jay is fantastic! She took ...

vip
Dined 15 hours ago

First of all, Jay is fantastic! She took wonderful care of us, and was very helpful in making some recommendations from the menu. The sea bass and scallops were both outstanding, the mixed greens salad was just the right portion for two, and the ice cream mud pie was to die for! This was the perfect birthday dinner with friends and we will be back when we are in the Palm Springs area again. Thank you, Jay!

food5
ambience5
service5

Although my order had to come twice beca ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Although my order had to come twice because they forgot I ordered without butter, they more than made it right and did it quickly too. As we brought our own wine they waived the corkage as a courtesy without asking. A class act. I will definitely return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Great CATCH in the Desert

Dined 5 days ago

had a remarkable time at Pacifica for my wife's dinner. Vianna our service was amazing. Thoughtful, pleasant and caring. Did a great job in her recommendations, etc! She did great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Slightly dissapointed

Dined 7 days ago

First time visit to Pacifica after reading so many positive reviews, however expected a really good vibe and was very quiet. Granted it was a Sunday evening but other restaurants in area were buzzing during the week and on other Sunday's during our holiday. Food was good all be it my wife's cod was over cooked . We did have a lovely table but would try again but on a more busier night

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scallops at this restaurant are always f ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Scallops at this restaurant are always fabulous. But all their fish dishes are worth trying. Eat on the outside patio if weather permits. Inside can be very noisy on weekends.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious seafood in the desert!

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Another yummy dinner at Pacifica! Oysters, mussels, shrimp cocktails and martinis were all just fabulous. And loved the special--a hanger steak with shrimp scampi. Great service, beautiful dining room, best food in town. Our favorite place to go.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant. When I am in to ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

I love this restaurant. When I am in town I can't pass up dinner on the patio. The baked scallops are my favorite.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

Enjoyed a lovely evening out on the pati ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Enjoyed a lovely evening out on the patio and started with a pineapple lemon drop, yum! I had the organic field greens and the mr had the mulligatawny soup. Both were delicious. I chose the sugar spiced salmon and he had the crab Louis salad. The salmon is perfectly flavored, the green beans the only ones I like anywhere. Service was friendly and efficient. Pacifica is always a good idea!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always wonderful and the ice-cream pie i ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Always wonderful and the ice-cream pie is off-the-charts!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Seafood in the Desert?

Dined on May 15, 2016

This place is really good. Everything is super fresh & all ingredients are highest quality. Great vodka & wine selection. The ahi dinner is so good, we have been ruined from ordering it from other restaurants. The scallops were cooked to perfection, although I could have gotten away with getting the smaller dinner portion. Great service, this place is a must for us anytime we visit the desert.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Pacifica is one of your favorite places ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Pacifica is one of your favorite places in the desert. Food is always great and the view and ambience is wonderful . However, we were disappointed with the service provided by the staff on this visit. A major part of the enjoyment of a restaurant is the quality of the experience and level of service provided by staff. Not checking back on a customer, checking on water, poring the wine for the guests are important aspects of the experience. We did not have good service this time. Hopefully, management will focus more time on training all staff on the importance of providing good quality service to all customers.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebration of cancer treatments ending!!

Dined on May 12, 2016

It was my first time out in 3 months after starting with cancer treatments and I was very insecure😬 Our waiter John was excellent and so good to me!! The food was super, A+ service and it was a magical night!!I will always remember this night and thank John for caring😇😇😇

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

This is the perfect spot for seafood in ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

This is the perfect spot for seafood in the Califgornia desert. The patio dining is especially nice. The opportunity to obtain 1/2 portio entrees is helpful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Mother's Day With Pup

Dined on May 9, 2016

We take our service dog when we dine. Our reservation was expected, table delightful, service outstanding. Made our Mother's Day celebration perfect!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I didn't feel like fish which is always ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

I didn't feel like fish which is always good there so I ordered a rib eye and my husband has ordered the filet there and everything was great

food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Very Nice and Friendly Place for lunch .

Dined on May 8, 2016

Nice place to go for lunch. welcoming warm and friendly staff. Good ambiance both inside and outside patio. a bit disappointed on the blandness of the food - it was mostly flavorless and just okay although I expected much more for the amount of money spent. I had a calamari appetizer and a beat salad with Salmon that could pretty much compare to any low end chain salad or even a supermarket salad bar Extremely overpriced for the ordinary quality. You can have your fancy spot on your fancy block with all the ambiance in the world but if you are a restaurant all I really want is good tasting very flavorful food first and foremost.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service4

Swordfish was advertised but not availab ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Swordfish was advertised but not available for lunch!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummmmm!!!!!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Always my first choice when a holiday, special ocassion comes around or to impress out of town guest! Love everything I've ever ordered. Love they offer small plates of their menu. You get to try more options. Great wine list and the bar is always fun. The staff is the best and when the weather allows the out side deck offers great desert views and romantic atmosphere. Thank you for making Mother's Day extra special.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We came here with a party of 15 people f ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We came here with a party of 15 people for Mother's Day, 7 of which were kids under 10 years old. The restaurant could not have been more accommodating and arranged for us to be seated in the side patio where the adults could relax and the kids could spread out without disturbing other diners. Plus, in the 7+ years of coming to the restaurant the food never disappoints. Nor does the service! Thank you for making our Mother's Day celebration so memorable.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Pacifica rules!

Dined on May 2, 2016

We had friends from the east coast visiting. When at the beach together, we would always have seafood. For where to go with them, no choice - Pacifica. Time after time, it simply has the best seafood around. Great calamari appetizer. Whitefish, catfish, and ahi entrees - super!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Like this place a lot

Dined on May 1, 2016

I like this place a lot for the combination of things it offers, we eat here as a family of 5 when we come to Palm Springs:) I loved the sea bass and rice dish, it is now my new favorite. Kiddos were happy with mashed potatoes and salmon. This place just has a great vibe and service is wonderful and friendly:)

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Early bird dinners are excellent and gre ...

vip
Dined on May 1, 2016

Early bird dinners are excellent and great prices.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely evening with great seafood

Dined on April 28, 2016

In the past we have enjoyed meeting our cousins in San Diego at a special seafood restaurant. This time we find ourselves in Coachella Valley, so the natural place to take them was Pacifica. We were not disappointed. Everyone loved their meal - My husband and I shared the special halibut - cooked perfectly, though my husband did not partiularly care for the sauce. The catfish was great. We thoroughly enjoyed the generous desserts. Service was prompt and excellent. We lingered over coffee to visit - no one rushed us and they continued to give us great service. We appreciate the staff's understanding. We only can get together about once a year.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent Dining Experience

Dined on April 27, 2016

Great options for indoor or outside seating are offered as you enter. With over 150 different types of vodkas and a vibrant wine list, you can have a unique imbibing experience every night. The ceviche appetizer is a meal unto itself - served in an oversized martini glass, it towers above the glass like a snow cone. If you start with that, you won't have stomach left for the steak - perfectly cooked, perfectly flavored. The short rib was not the best I've ever had, but it certainly ranks in the top 5 - juicy and flavorful. The fruit covered flan was exquisite.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I will be back!

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

We sat outside and enjoyed the view of the sunset and mountains. Everything was perfect. Amazing value for Sunset Dinner menu. Nice surprise to have half priced wine on a Tuesday night. Service was prompt, accurate, and without any barriers. Asked for extra vegetables instead of potato, and they did not hesitate. If I lived here, I'd be back every week!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We love Pacifica, our Waiter Sam was wo ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

We love Pacifica, our Waiter Sam was wonderful. We always try go to this restaurant every time we are in town.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Scrumptious Seafood!

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Pacifica was great as usual! The scallops on the half shell are amazing!! Sugar spice salmon and ahi tuna were also great and love that they serve half portions for many entrees. Great bar too!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Food

Dined on April 24, 2016

The service and the atmosphere were very good. We were celebrating two birthdays and the complimentary ice cream cake was delightful. The issue was with the food. The food itself was cooked fairly well but lacked any significant taste or flavor. Two in our party ordered the Rib-eye Steak and both said the dishes had no real taste. The green beans had no discernible flavorings, the Cabernet reduction had very little taste as did the fingerling potatoes. The other Rib-eye dish had the horseradish mashed potatoes that had very little horseradish flavor to it. Both steaks were cooked well but lacked seasoning. The third in our party had the Halibut stuffed with crab and she too said the entire dish lacked flavor. The fourth in our party was pleased with her dish.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Much better than before

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

My dining experience this time around was much better than the time before. There was a better selection of fresh fish (halibut/swordfish). I had the halibut and the preparation was fabulous. The service was much better also. I will be going back the next time I'm in Palm Desert.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunset dinner menu at Pacifica

Dined on April 23, 2016

The Sunset dinner menu is perfect for us. The salmon is the best I've ever had and my husband loves the chicken. It's just the right amount of food for us and the preparation made the dish very appealing. The outdoor patio is very inviting and comfortable. Our waiter was courteous and attentive. We had a very pleasant experience and would definitely go back and tell our friends about it.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Smaller portion option

Dined on April 22, 2016

We expected a smaller portion on the meat, but not near so small on the side dishes. My potato portion and veggie were about 2 bites each. Taste and presentation were excellent.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

lately

Dined on April 22, 2016

been there many times. half portion sea bass cold, small and watery. otherwise up to snuff.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So good we went for lunch and back for dinner!

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Had such a delicious lunch we decided, after a few hours of walking around El Paseo, to go back for an early dinner! Beautiful restaurant, with the best food and service. Love the oysters, the crab louie salad, the fish tacos, the cocktail shrimp... plus the martinis and wine list are great. Everything here is always delicious. Enjoy!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food and service.

Dined on April 18, 2016

Enjoyed the food and service. Great patio and views. The ceviche was really super.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great X2

Dined on April 16, 2016

A recent Girls' weekend found us at Pacific Seafood Restaurant 2 nights in a row. Obviously, we loved everything about the restaurant. It is always nice to have delicious food presented beautifully but it is a real boon when the wait staff is kind and courteous. That was our experience at Pacific Seafood.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Disappoints!

Dined on April 14, 2016

Always great! Now they offer small plates at dinner!!! Perfect for me.... very happy! Will be back again and again...

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An amazing find!

Dined on April 13, 2016

We found the Pacifica Seafood Grill on line and are so glad we gave it a try while vacationing in Palm Desert. We ordered the seared halibut and it, along with the side dishes, was outstanding. It was cooked just right and the portion size was much larger than expected. The service was fast...not hurried..and friendly. Each time we visit P.D., we will make it a point to eat there again. A jewel of a seafood restaurant in the desert! You won't be disappointed.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

consistently always very good

Dined on April 12, 2016

As expected, the food and service were superb. Seated promptly and on time, very attentive wait staff. Nice value, highly recommended

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Evening

Dined on April 11, 2016

We had dinner as a couple on a Sunday night. We were given the option of eating inside or out and being from Canada, we opted to take advantage of the outdoor dining. We were immediately given a cocktail menu and soon after our server came to describe the evening special and answer questions. Food was very good, service was exemplary. We will definitely come again when next in the area.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Pacifica is always a treat

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

John & I enjoy dining at Pacifica when we can. We had a lovely dinner on our last visit. We shared the calamari appetizer (very tasty!) and we each had a small portion dinner, which was perfect and allowed us room for dessert. I had the sugar-spiced salmon and it was (as it's always been) delicious. John opted for the filet mignon & honestly, for a seafood restaurant, Pacifica does a great job with steak! Our shared dessert Cream Brulee w/fresh fruit was a lovely cap on a very nice time and dinner. Our waitress Nicole was pleasant, friendly, helpful and very nice to chat with on her rounds. We look forward to returning soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.