About Pacifica Seafood Restaurant

73505 El Paseo, Suite F-2608
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant serves the freshest seafood in the Desert. On a daily basis our seafood arrives from San Diego, delivered by the primary supplier of Pacifica Del Mar for the past 25 years. We strive daily to make Pacifica Seafood Restaurant your first choice for fine seafood dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Californian

Hours of Operation:




Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm

Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Pablo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 674-8666

Website:
http://www.pacificaseafoodrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Two story parking facility available at the rear of restaurant. Valet service available 7 nights a week in season at the valet circle. Street parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant is the perfect place to host your party. We host a variety of parties and events, ranging from brunches and baby showers to business presentations, anniversaries, rehearsal dinners, and wedding receptions.

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (87)
Special Occasion (83)
Good for a Date (66)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Romantic (43)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Casual (38)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Bar Seating (35)
Vibrant Bar Scene (34)
Worth the Drive (33)
Happy Hour (33)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Notable Wine List (31)
Good for Groups (30)
Healthy (30)
Scenic View (29)
Fun (23)
Cozy (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Hot Spot (22)
Business Meals (21)
People Watching (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Outstanding Value (14)
Authentic (13)
Gluten Free Options (12)
Family Style (11)
Fireplace (9)
Seasonal (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Private Room (3)
Live Sports (3)
Historic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2961 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Chilean Sea Bass, one of the best ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 2 days ago

Great Chilean Sea Bass, one of the best anywhere! My wife is not a fish lover but this is her favorite thing on the menu.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy Pacifica and have been m ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 2 days ago

We always enjoy Pacifica and have been many times. Portions are generous. Love the smaller size option. Servers are excellent, well-informed and service is well paced.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious dinner. Appreciate the half or ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Delicious dinner. Appreciate the half order choice.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pacifica Seafood is a spot we always ret ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 2 days ago

Pacifica Seafood is a spot we always return to when visiting Palm Desert.We always opt for dining under the stars on the upper level patio which overlooks El Paseo.

Great atmosphere,delicious food and impeccable service keeps us coming back!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chilean Sea Bass was exceptional

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined 2 days ago

Chilean Sea Bass was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

My grandson , age 6, wanted to try lobst ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

My grandson , age 6, wanted to try lobster. We were reluctant to order a dinner, in case he didn't like the taste. We talked to our server and asked for a sample of lobster. He spoke to the chef and he took a tail and created two skewers of lobster appetizers for him to try. They were delicious, he loved it! We ordered the dinner for him and he ate the two tails, we only had a couple of bites that he shared. It was a special night and your staff bent over backwards to accommodate my family. We think you should put lobster skewers on the appetizer menu! Thank you, Larry O

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, , Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waiter, Sam was fantastic! We reque ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

Our waiter, Sam was fantastic! We request him to serve us each time that we visit The Pacifica.

Please thank him for us.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great table we were seated at. Great fo ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

Great table we were seated at. Great food. Great value as we went for Sunset Special Dinner. Thanks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A really great menu and the option of or ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

A really great menu and the option of ordering 1/2 size entrees (for 1/2 full price) makes this a great find. The outdoor patio has plenty of heaters. The only negative was they do not offer Heineken beer.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great restaurant! One of the top seafood ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 6 days ago

Great restaurant! One of the top seafood places I've ever been to. The food was outstanding!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It wasn't up to regular Pacifica standar ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 16, 2017

It wasn't up to regular Pacifica standards. It seemed our waiter was preoccupied. I asked for a second glass of wine- it never came. We said we didn't want bread, so they brought us bread. My guest was a gluten free person so that went over well. Our waiter never seemed to be around, I just gave up trying to get his attention, at last.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Wonderful table, delicious food, indiffe ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Wonderful table, delicious food, indifferent service. Indifferent is being kind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Always great. Excellent service. Wonderf ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Always great. Excellent service. Wonderful atmosphere. Staff is terrific.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always love eating at Pacifica & the f ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 15, 2017

I always love eating at Pacifica & the food is always excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food! Great service! On line ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent food! Great service! On line reservation was easy. Really made a perfect evening for my folks and I.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect! We had a great ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Everything was perfect! We had a great dinner and superb service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ambiance, presentation, and service were ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Ambiance, presentation, and service were Excellent. However, my filet mignon was ordered RARE and clearly was delivered to me MEDIUM. Also, it wasn't as tender as I usually get.

We will be back in Palm Desert in November .......We plan to come back in--I just won't be ordering steak.

Judy L'Roy

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Great service and pleasant atmosphere. O ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great service and pleasant atmosphere. One of our favorite spots in Palm Desert. Also enjoy their sister restaurant, Pacifica Del Mar, in Del Mar Plaza.

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was fantastic everyone loved their fo ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 11, 2017

It was fantastic everyone loved their food and would go again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value5

We love to grab the early bird dinner sp ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We love to grab the early bird dinner specials.. on the deck.. always pleasant, great choice of food

Their staff always friendly attentive and make the meal special.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table had the mustard catfish and whitef ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Table had the mustard catfish and whitefish and both outstanding. Ordered a side of asparagus and although cooked fine was very plain Jane. Service was good but restaurant was not busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good, always consistent in qualit ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Always good, always consistent in quality and service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good. Disappointed in vodk ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was very good. Disappointed in vodka selection. No Sorus Ukrainian vodka. Wine selection good. Chilean sea bass with Asian influence very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Had a wonderful time. We were vacationin ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Had a wonderful time. We were vacationing and looking for seafood. Both the service and the food were excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made the reservation to view the Clas ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 6, 2017

We made the reservation to view the Classic Cars on El Paseo and as usual were given an excellent viewing table. The serving staff is excellent and the food was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and the service is always exc ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great food and the service is always excellent. Nicole was our server and she was friendly and professional.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were ten of us and each dinner was ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

There were ten of us and each dinner was excellant.My salmon was very tasty,crispy on the outside and medium rare on the inside.Are waitress was very attentive.She let me taste the wine before I ordered it.We all cannot wait to return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spent the night up with food poisoning. ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Spent the night up with food poisoning. Unlikely to return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

Been here twice. Fish has been very fre ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Been here twice. Fish has been very fresh and well cooked both times. Wine list is impressive and a good deal on Tuesdays when bottles are half price. Attentive and friendly service. Somewhat noisy when busy. Some of the entrées are curious, such as sugar-encrusted salmon. Great piece of fish but the result is way too sweet.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was great. I find the food a ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The service was great. I find the food at Pacifica to be bland. We had the clam chowder and the Muligatawny soup and both were good but not great. It appears that the chef uses some sort of extender to make the soups thicker which gives it a glossy finish and makes them taste like they come from a can, not homemade.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We couldn't get in on New Year's eve so ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We couldn't get in on New Year's eve so decided to make it a New Year's day event. We absolutely love this place. I don't care what we eat, when we arrive, etc. the atmosphere and the service is right on. Of course we can't say enough about the food. We love the fact that most of the entrees can be 1/2 orders, but we have not had a bad meal here. Because of weather the outdoor seating area was "draped" in plastic, no big deal except the condensation finally started the drip on me. Because we love this place so much, and because weather is so unpredictable, we were okay with it all. Life is an experience. If you have eaten here, you know what a wonderful place it is to dine. If you have not eaten here, give it a try. I think you will find it is place you will want to frequent again. Go and enjoy!!

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, , Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Good food, half portions available, good ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Good food, half portions available, good ambience, service very good and a relaxed, unhjurried environment. An excellent experience for my husband and me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We chose Pacifica for our New Years Eve ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We chose Pacifica for our New Years Eve dinner with friends. The special menu was outstanding! Service was good and we had a wonderful table in a quiet corner. It was a wonderful experience and we will definitely be back next year. Pacifica remains one of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Years eve

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

Great value for New Years Eve. Service o ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great value for New Years Eve. Service on a busy night was excellent. Food was served hot and very good. Waiter was very accommodating and attentive. Has become a favorite of ours.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

New Year's Eve - originally seated on th ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve - originally seated on the patio but when rain started the makeshift awning was leaking severely right behind our table so we were moved to a table inside. After we got reseated service was good. Food was so-so. Not sure why chefs continually try to overpower food with sauces - ordered the ahi but the sauce was so overpowering the fish could have been anything because you couldn't taste it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food is always great. Wait staff friend ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Food is always great. Wait staff friendly and helpful. Willing to accommodate food allergies etc.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love the food and service, top ma ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always love the food and service, top management could be more friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for seafood! Recommend the m ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great place for seafood! Recommend the mustard catfish and the bouillabaisse. Quiet and relaxed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

I would return in the future. Nothing w ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I would return in the future.

Nothing was over the top, no surprises.

Just God meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.