About Pacifica Seafood Restaurant

73505 El Paseo, Suite F-2608
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant serves the freshest seafood in the Desert. On a daily basis our seafood arrives from San Diego, delivered by the primary supplier of Pacifica Del Mar for the past 25 years. We strive daily to make Pacifica Seafood Restaurant your first choice for fine seafood dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Californian

Hours of Operation:




Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm

Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Pablo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 674-8666

Website:
http://www.pacificaseafoodrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Two story parking facility available at the rear of restaurant. Valet service available 7 nights a week in season at the valet circle. Street parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Seafood kabob - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Ahi Tuna Tartare - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
California Paella - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Lake Superior Grilled White Fish - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Grilled Swordfish - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Clam Chowder - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Heirloom Tomato, Arugula & Burrata Salad - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
BBQ Sugar Spiced Salmon - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Salmon Tikki Stack - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Wedge - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
crab cake - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Pacifica Surf & Turf - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Trio of dessert - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Diver Sea Scallops - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Salmon - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Oysters - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA
Goose N Soda $6!!!! - Pacifica Seafood Restaurant, Palm Desert, CA

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant is the perfect place to host your party. We host a variety of parties and events, ranging from brunches and baby showers to business presentations, anniversaries, rehearsal dinners, and wedding receptions.

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Most Booked
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Palm Desert ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (65)
Special Occasion (59)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Romantic (37)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Scenic View (32)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Good for Groups (28)
Bar Seating (28)
Casual (26)
Happy Hour (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Business Meals (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
Healthy (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Fun (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Hot Spot (15)
Cozy (15)
Modern Decor (13)
People Watching (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Family Style (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Seasonal (5)
Authentic (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Fireplace (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Private Room (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Live Sports (2)
Historic (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
2719 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very nice seafood restaurant in Palm Des ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 10 hours ago

Very nice seafood restaurant in Palm Desert. Nice atmosphere, good service and food. However it is not special because their is an underlying feeling of being a corporate restaurant. Again very good, just not great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We slipped in at 5:30 with friends who h ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We slipped in at 5:30 with friends who had never been there. We were going on to a movie. We love your good, service, portions, ambiance...they loved it also!

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Food was good but not served hot enough ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food was good but not served hot enough.

Waiter was a little lax in his service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

While this is a good restaraunt with goo ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 3, 2016

While this is a good restaraunt with good food, I was very disappointed to find the Chilean sea bass (my usual choice) had gone up in price significantly! I won't be going again anytime soon. No view, not much atmosphere and high prices. Sorry, but there's just too many nice choices in the desert with reasonable prices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Really loved the half sized portion opti ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Really loved the half sized portion options on so many of the dishes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always love this restaurant! Never ha ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 1, 2016

We always love this restaurant! Never have we been disappointed. Small portions of the entrees are offered which is perfect for us since we don't like overeating. you we highly recommend Pacifica!!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The inept service overshadowed all that ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The inept service overshadowed all that is good about this place. The food and ambience are nice. But to have a table cleared and the waiter attempt to distribute dessert menus while one person was unmistakeably still eating was unacceptable and quite a shocking breech of what is expected of this caliber of restaurant. I have eaten in diners in remote areas that show more respect for their patrons.

Sent from iPhone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Love this restaurant - I always a salad ...

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Love this restaurant - I always a salad and half order of the sea bass - outstanding. The apple streusel dessert was excellent too.

Tags: Family Style, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We loved the 1/2 portion sizes available ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We loved the 1/2 portion sizes available.

Food was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were hoping for a first-class seafood ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We were hoping for a first-class seafood restaurant in Palm Desert, but we got more of an average experience in a very attractive restaurant.

Everyone was extremely friendly when we checked in ,and made us feel very welcome.

The food however was quite average, except for one dish - the panko-crusted mustard catfish, which was outstanding.

We asked the waiter for his opinion of the Caesar salad and clam chowder, both if which he said were excellent. In reality the Caesar dressing was tasteless, and the clam chowder was thick with very few clams to be found. We ordered the Dungeonus Crab Louis which did have all the right ingredients, but no inspiration.

The one dish that stood out was the catfish. I guess the answer here is to avoid the starters and just order a good piece of fish that they can prepare for you per the menu.

On the bright side, the place is very attractive, the waiters are attentive and the food is priced reasonably, with the ability to order most any entree ina half portion to make the dinner very affordable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Great food and great atmosphere, one of ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food and great atmosphere, one of our favorite restaurants in Palm Desert

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, nice location in town, great ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food, nice location in town, great service! A little noisy due to other large groups but otherwise great

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was polite, and efficient , b ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our server was polite, and efficient , but the Service felt rushed. The appetizers were okay, but the entrees were below par. I doubt we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

Wonderful Thanksgiving meal. Pacifica i ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Wonderful Thanksgiving meal. Pacifica is always dependable with great food and service.

Tags: Seasonal, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I decided to return to Pa ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My husband and I decided to return to Pacific for Thanksgiving dinner, we had visited for their special Thanksgiving dinner a couple of years ago as well. Food and service was great! Wonderful evening, we will be back.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dining experience! Thanksgivin ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent dining experience! Thanksgiving dinner here was excellent. Tasty salmon and turkey, reasonable cocktails and good deserts! Very good service.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We dined here on Thanksgiving. A specia ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We dined here on Thanksgiving. A special menu was being offered. The scallop starter was one of the best I've had. Turkey and trimmings were good, especially the stuffing and other sides. The macadamia ice cream pie was memorable. We ate on the patio. The fireplace and lighting made the atmosphere warm and welcoming. I would highly recommend dining here for either lunch or dinner.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We just don't go to restaurants on holid ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We just don't go to restaurants on holidays like Valentines, Mother's Day or Thanksgiving because the food is always bad, wait staff are rushed and they try to turn tables quickly. Well, we took a chance today on Pacifica and the 6 of us were served an absolutely delicious Thanksgiving meal in wonderful, relaxed atmosphere.

Pacifica is our favorite restaurant and before arriving I thought I'd order my usual Chilean Seabass rather than eat a bad turkey dinner. Five of the 6 of us ordered the turkey dinner and were not disappointed at all. Turkey was moist and tender with mashed potatoes, carrots-to-die-for, brussel sprouts, dressing, gravy and a little cranberry sauce. Some of us started with soup or salad and we all ended with dessert. Great value, great turkey dinner and great service. Thank you, Pacifica.

I'm thinking about making reservations right now for next year!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanksgiving $42 3-course special. Noth ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving $42 3-course special. Nothing special at all about the food-- in fact pretty bad. Service and ambience are exceptional. I guess you get what you pay for.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant has been one ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant has been one of our favourite restaurants for 10+ years. Food quality is always consistent and service is generally good. We dined on the outdoor patio at Pacifica mid week with friends. Our appetizers/starters consisting of Clam Chowder soup and a Shrimp were both tasty & delicious. For entrees we both had Seabass which was excellent along with a chilled bottle of Sonoma Cutrer Chardonnay. Our Server was Moi who did a very good job.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Lovely place to have lunch, dinner or ju ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Lovely place to have lunch, dinner or just cocktails and appetizers.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I took my dad to Pacifica during his hol ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I took my dad to Pacifica during his holiday visit and we had the dates (fantastic) and I had the Ahi Tartare w/Avo tower (always great) and he had the taco plate (1 chicken and 1 carne asada). Servers were very accommodating and checked in regularly. It was a beautiful day to sit on the patio too.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Romantic, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pacifica is always wonderful. Great food ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Pacifica is always wonderful. Great food, drinks and service consistently top notch.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a reliably excellent meal. The S ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Always a reliably excellent meal. The Seared Ahi is always our favorite. The service is friendly and not rushed. The bread is hot and butter fresh.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband drive up from San Diego to go ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 21, 2016

My husband drive up from San Diego to go thru the shops on El Paseo & stop at Pacifica Seafood Restaurant for lunch. It's always a wonderful experience. Great menu; food is wonderfully prepared; fresh baked bread & everything absolutely perfect for an enjoyable experience always!

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance, service was perfect but ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great ambiance, service was perfect but friendly not stuffy. Food was delicious. Lovely restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I have celiac disease and can't eat glut ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I have celiac disease and can't eat gluten. I ate the bouillabaisse (fish stew) for dinner and not only was it excellent, I was not contaminated with gluten! Thank you so much Pacifica!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Every time we come to Pacifica it is con ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Every time we come to Pacifica it is consistently excellent! Loved the prefixed menu thru November. The sand dabs were outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great and the service promp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The food was great and the service prompt and attentive. Very enjoyable.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner on the patio! Food was ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Wonderful dinner on the patio! Food was delicious--salmon, lobster, sea bass... the setting is lovely, the service fantastic... this is dining at its best. Our favorite place.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with friends for the first time and ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Went with friends for the first time and had a fantastic time! Everything was perfect. I got the $39 tasting menu. Everything was fresh, delicious, well presented, and we all can't wait to return to Palm Desert and return here.

Tags: Authentic, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great table by the fireplace for 6 peopl ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great table by the fireplace for 6 people. Our waiter Jason did a great job and everyone loved what they ordered. Scallops, white fish, salmon. Everyone was very pleased with the preparation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We very much enjoyed dinner at Pacifica ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We very much enjoyed dinner at Pacifica in Palm Desert. I had noted in Open Table that we were celebrating our anniversary and we were welcomed with good wishes by the hostess and the waiter. We were given a small corner table outside that faced the street and our back to other diners so it was very private. We shared the rice wrapped shrimp for an appetizer and found it delicious. Cocktails and wine were very reasonable with my Bobitch Sauvignon bland only $7 and my husband enjoyed a craft vodka martini for $8. Dinners, sea bass and mustard catfish were very good. I loved that I could order a half portion that was quite enough for me. We were given a wonderful dessert gratis for our anniversary. We would certainly return to Pacifica for another dinner.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We always love our dinners at Pacifica. ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We always love our dinners at Pacifica. The seafood is fresh and wonderfully prepared and the meat dishes offer a good alternative for my husband, who doesn't crave fish and seafood the way I do. Service is always good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food excellent as always. Had the specia ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Food excellent as always. Had the special surf and turf that was very good.

The sea bass was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Great Oysters at happy hour. Drinks fant ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Great Oysters at happy hour. Drinks fantastic. We are on vacation and will be back before we leave.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Dine at Pacifica every time in Desert. L ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Dine at Pacifica every time in Desert. Love the food (particularly sugar spiced salmon) and ambiance of patio. Usually receive good service but this time service was not up to par. Waiter was not attentive and not helpful with wine suggestions. I will return and hope for better service next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

We wish you had non-alcoholic wine or ch ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We wish you had non-alcoholic wine or champagne, not just beer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I guess this was an off night for Pacifi ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I guess this was an off night for Pacifica. We've usually had very good meals here but tonight was an exception. Waiter got 3 of our 4 orders wrong and then disappeared. We had to get a busboy to help us. The salmon was dried out and the white fish had no flavor. The filet was excellent though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Always a very nice experience. The view ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always a very nice experience. The view is spectacular. Crab Louis is always perfect.

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.