About Pacifica Seafood Restaurant

73505 El Paseo, Suite F-2608
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant serves the freshest seafood in the Desert. On a daily basis our seafood arrives from San Diego, delivered by the primary supplier of Pacifica Del Mar for the past 25 years. We strive daily to make Pacifica Seafood Restaurant your first choice for fine seafood dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Californian

Hours of Operation:




Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm

Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Pablo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 674-8666

Website:
http://www.pacificaseafoodrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Two story parking facility available at the rear of restaurant. Valet service available 7 nights a week in season at the valet circle. Street parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
Seafood kabob
Ahi Tuna Tartare
California Paella
Lake Superior Grilled White Fish
Grilled Swordfish
Clam Chowder
Heirloom Tomato, Arugula & Burrata Salad
BBQ Sugar Spiced Salmon
Salmon Tikki Stack
Wedge
crab cake
Pacifica Surf & Turf
Trio of dessert
Diver Sea Scallops
Salmon
Oysters
Goose N Soda $6!!!!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant is the perfect place to host your party. We host a variety of parties and events, ranging from brunches and baby showers to business presentations, anniversaries, rehearsal dinners, and wedding receptions.

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Outdoor Dining
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Palm Desert ›

Special Occasion (74)
Great for Outdoor Dining (69)
Fit for Foodies (51)
See All
Scenic View (45)
Romantic (42)
Vibrant Bar Scene (42)
Good for Groups (38)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Notable Wine List (29)
Great for Lunch (23)
Hot Spot (19)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Happy Hour (8)
Business Meals (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Casual (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Fun (5)
Cozy (5)
Healthy (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2605 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Waiter made informed recommendations wh ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 4 days ago

Waiter made informed recommendations which made the dining experience very enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

THEY COULD NOT FIND OUR RESERVATION!! T ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined 4 days ago

THEY COULD NOT FIND OUR RESERVATION!! THEY W ERE NOT BUSY SO WE WERE SEATED BUT I DO NOT KNOW WHY THEY COULD NOT FIND OUR RESERVATION!!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome food and drink. We ate there two ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome food and drink. We ate there two nights in a row.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

A modern, upscale restaurant with top no ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

A modern, upscale restaurant with top notch menu, service, and an ambience that allows easy conversation over the very well prepared food. It is a bit pricey for regular dining, but is certain to please when you go.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

excellent sea bass; nice setting on pati ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

excellent sea bass; nice setting on patio; good service :)

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, I liked the 1/2 portions.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, I liked the 1/2 portions.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and view. Not impressed with o ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined 7 days ago

Good food and view. Not impressed with our waiter (not very personable nor accomodating).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

They made us sit outside because my part ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

They made us sit outside because my party had four more people than the reservation. The inside could have accommodated us. It was very hot. Because of this lack of customer service, I would not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Dined on our last day of vacation in the ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Dined on our last day of vacation in the desert. Took a while to be greeted when we walked in, as the hostess was away film station. After we were seated on Patio everything it was smooth sailing .

Like that they have half bottles of wine and can order half orders if appetizers and entrees. Makes it easy to customize a meal. The ceviche was outstanding and the scallops were perfectly prepared . Great friendly service and nice room with a lovely patio that can be enjoyed when not too hot. I recommend but keep it mind it can be pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Small plate for almost $20 was a little ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Small plate for almost $20 was a little too small...Fish portion small -luke warm but tasty...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Service was great. Food was good and se ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Service was great. Food was good and servings ample. Dined with two friends and one ordered the $36 rib eye steak...it was so tough he couldn't eat it. We hailed our server who immediately took the plate away and returned shortly with another beautifully prepared eye rib.

Good customer service!!

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great bar scene. Great menu with lots o ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great bar scene. Great menu with lots of fresh seafood choices. Veronica, our server, was a hoot. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very salty. The waitress w ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was very salty. The waitress was kind enough to have the kitchen provide a new serving. Still, the food was over priced, and not as tasty as expected. The zagat rating was not accurate, but that's not the first time, is it? A dinner for four at this restaurant should be around $120-150, not $200-230.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Great food and excellent service. Every ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great food and excellent service. Every one was very friendly and accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic restaurant. Celebrated our 1st ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Fantastic restaurant. Celebrated our 1st anniversary here which was acknowledged by a complimentary dessert. Food was absolutely delicious. Lovely atmosphere too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best view decks in the Palm S ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

One of the best view decks in the Palm Springs area ! Should not be missed for the great food and service ! Free parking in the shopping center structure makes this an easy visit. We went off season so it was very quiet and we got one of the best tables on the deck ! Great fish, wine list and decor.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Like its partner restaurant, the Cliffho ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Like its partner restaurant, the Cliffhouse, dining inside can be so noisy that conversation is limited. We made the mistake of choosing to eat inside, because of the warm weather, but won't make that mistake again. With three of us wearing hearing aids, it was an evening of charades more than catching up with the birthday couple.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great food, great service, great atmosph ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. We were very pleased with the Sunset Menu offerings. Also a great place for a burger and a beer in the bar.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The chef's special halibut was delicious ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

The chef's special halibut was delicious. The burre blanc was a bit too sweet

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Everything was right. We ate outside on ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Everything was right. We ate outside on the veranda at 6:30. Even with temps of 100 during the day and the sun still up, there was a nice breeze, mist and temperature was fine. Service was spot on. All our entrees were delicious. Halibut special, Filet, Ceasar Salad, and twin lobster tails. The apple strudel with caramel, strawberry glaze, and fresh strawberries and blueberries is one of our all time favorite desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

everything was excellent..as always. lov ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

everything was excellent..as always. love going here,.. disappointed that the Rewards Program is being discontinued!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent -- as usual. We are never dis ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Excellent -- as usual. We are never disappointed when we dine here. Nice and quiet --- when in season make sure you have a reservation.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Our favorite restaurant--everything is a ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Our favorite restaurant--everything is always wonderful. We especially love the mussels, clam chowder and oysters, and there's a steak and lobster special right now that's really incredible. Always great service, love the decor... we already can't wait to come back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Healthy, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding dining experience from start ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Outstanding dining experience from start to finish. Wanted this to be a special occasion for celebrating wife's birthday. They honored my Open Table request for a nice table in a quiet spot, the service was impeccable, and the food outstanding. Great job!!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great. We love the shrimp cocktai ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Always great. We love the shrimp cocktail. It's a meal in itself.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had happy hour one night and regular ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

We had happy hour one night and regular dinner another. Prices and food were quite good for happy hour. I felt the dinner could have been better. My husband had short ribs and they had an off taste. I had a half portion of sea bass. Both entrees were smaller than anticipated esp the short ribs. Service and atmosphere were good.

Tags: Business Meals, Quick Bite, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Pacifica is a place I have been wanting ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Pacifica is a place I have been wanting to try for a long time and I finally got there! They have some really nice affordable $19.99 Sunset Specials that include a soup or salad and a nice sized entree with many things to choose from such as salmon or short ribs. They bring you fresh, warm bread to nibble on while you wait, and they came to refill my water several times, which I really appreciate. Highly recommended for when you are looking to spend 20% more than you normally would for an 80% better experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were not offered bread it took 2 min ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We were not offered bread it took 2 min for waiter to take our order and serve wine too early prior to main course. When wine was served with course it had participles ( insect like ) in it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

We celebrated John's birthday. Really i ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We celebrated John's birthday. Really indulged! Shared 1/2 doz scallops on the half-shell appetizer, rich and delicious. John had the rib eye steak (I know, seafood restaurant right?) and it was delicious (I had a couple bites). I opted for Aug special Filet mignon and lobster combo. Best lobster I've had in a long time and filet was perfectly done. Nicole our waitress was very nice and accommodating. A tasty ice cream pie was a lovely surprise for John's birthday treat. We enjoy Pacifica very much and look forward to a return visit soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our first visit and we were very pleased ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our first visit and we were very pleased and plan to return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food for the most part, seafood was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Good food for the most part, seafood was very fresh. Staff was excellent and the Moscow Mule was very refreshing. I would eat here again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food like always, great ambiance ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Amazing food like always, great ambiance as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice restaurant, no host or manager when ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Nice restaurant, no host or manager when we walked in, everyone seemed rather confused. We were about to walk out, but have heard it had good food. Food was good, not great. The service was very slow, our waiter took over 20 minutes to bring our salads. We will try it one more time, but if the service is like last time, we will not be back. Shame on management for not having more professional staff. The manager or Host never came around to ask us how our meal was or just say hello which would be expected in a restaurant like this.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value5

Great service and very nice ambience.

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great service and very nice ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We had Ervin as out waiter and he was ex ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had Ervin as out waiter and he was excellent! Very attentive, and it was my dad's birthday which he acknowledged and made home feel special. The steak and lobster was a good value for the price. The food wasn't out of this world but good.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Pacifica never lets us down. Always goo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Pacifica never lets us down. Always good food and a great value for the Sunset Specials.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner. Chilean sea bass was deli ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great dinner. Chilean sea bass was delicious and presentation wonderful They serve 1/2 portions for the lighter eater which is very nice

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had not been at Pacifica for a while. P ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Had not been at Pacifica for a while. Pleasantly surprised that the fish was very good. The scallops were excellent as well as the sea food stew. Nicolle, our waitress was excellent. Orders came in the proper sequence with little waiting between courses. Ordered a great bottle of Chardonnay which ran the bill up but it was the correct temperature and went well with our meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a good evening of good food here! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Always a good evening of good food here! Whenever we come to the Desert, we have a meal here because it's a crowd pleaser!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The seafood is fantastic, 10/10. Very r ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The seafood is fantastic, 10/10. Very romantic setting, great service, good value for the money, great vodka selection at bar, cannot recommend this place highly enough, will revisit every time we're in Palm Springs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.