About Pacifica Seafood Restaurant

73505 El Paseo, Suite F-2608
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant serves the freshest seafood in the Desert. On a daily basis our seafood arrives from San Diego, delivered by the primary supplier of Pacifica Del Mar for the past 25 years. We strive daily to make Pacifica Seafood Restaurant your first choice for fine seafood dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Californian

Hours of Operation:




Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm

Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Pablo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 674-8666

Website:
http://www.pacificaseafoodrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Two story parking facility available at the rear of restaurant. Valet service available 7 nights a week in season at the valet circle. Street parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
Seafood kabob
Ahi Tuna Tartare
California Paella
Lake Superior Grilled White Fish
Grilled Swordfish
Clam Chowder
Heirloom Tomato, Arugula & Burrata Salad
Salmon Tikki Stack
BBQ Sugar Spiced Salmon
Wedge
crab cake
Pacifica Surf & Turf
Trio of dessert
Salmon
Diver Sea Scallops
Goose N Soda $6!!!!
Oysters

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 8:30PM - 9:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant is the perfect place to host your party. We host a variety of parties and events, ranging from brunches and baby showers to business presentations, anniversaries, rehearsal dinners, and wedding receptions.

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Most Booked
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Outdoor Dining
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
1 More
Most Booked
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Palm Desert ›

great for outdoor dining (274)
fit for foodies (192)
special occasion (192)
See All
good for groups (116)
scenic view (113)
notable wine list (107)
vibrant bar scene (105)
romantic (102)
neighborhood gem (101)
great for lunch (92)
hot spot (78)
great for brunch (26)
kid-friendly (19)
late-night find (14)
Sort By:
Newest
2523 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Matthew was the best waiter ever!!!! Our ...

Dined 3 days ago

Matthew was the best waiter ever!!!! Our party of 6 enjoyed every minute. One of our guests was even allergic to seafood and she thought the short rib starter was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

We always love Pacifica💖... However whe ...

Dined 4 days ago

We always love Pacifica💖... However when dining inside I could see my husbands face all evening due to the glare

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food, service and atmosphere. A go to restaurant for anyone and any occasion.

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

You need to check with Pacifica about ta ...

Dined 6 days ago

You need to check with Pacifica about table reservations, Your confirmation said twice no reservations excepted for inside or outside dining. When we arrived and asked for 2 tables nobody was sitting at, we were told they were reserved and were seated in the middle of the room. Pacifica said they always take requests but not guaranteed.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our favorite place to eat when i ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This is our favorite place to eat when in Palm Desert. Food is always fabulous and the service, on point!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a nice evening. The food wasn't ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a nice evening. The food wasn't as fabulous as I expected. Their desserts were definitely above average, and the drinks were very good. For my particular palate, I don't care to have my foods mixed together. I ordered halibut, which was cooked to my liking; however, it was served on a bed of mediocre wild rice with cranberry - not great with the halibut. We also ordered lobster tails and found them to be very tough. The restaurant itself was great, the staff was awesome, but the entrees were not too terribly special

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was good, but nothing special. ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The food was good, but nothing special. I ordered the short ribs. It was a little mushy but flavorful. It needed more sauce, but I could've fixed that. My friend ordered the catfish. It was a little dry but flavorful.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service3

Beautiful setting. Sit outdoors if the w ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

Beautiful setting. Sit outdoors if the weather is with. Server could have been better but food and drink was delish. Seeve

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thanks to Pacifica, I had a wonderful 31 ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Thanks to Pacifica, I had a wonderful 31st birthday. Our waiter was very attentive and even brought us a birthday dessert - much appreciated! Our food (baked oysters, steak, and simply grilled fish) was absolutely delicious. I was worried about what I might be able to eat as I'm 7 months pregnant and my appetite has not been great - but I ate everything on my plate for the first time in months! Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic! Seared ahi and kimchee martin ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Fantastic! Seared ahi and kimchee martini are wonderful.

food5
ambience5
service5

The BEST food and service ever!! Very ni ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

The BEST food and service ever!! Very nice to have the option of two prices/sizes for your entrees.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You will not find a better place for sea ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

You will not find a better place for seafood in the desert! Superior food, service, & ambiance!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

Soft shell crab was excellent and and se ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Soft shell crab was excellent and and serving size was enough for two.

food5
ambience3
service5

The food and the waiter made it a great ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The food and the waiter made it a great evening. It was little loud in there.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous Dinner!

Dined on June 8, 2016

Dinner was exceptional! Service was outstanding. View on the Patio was amazing.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Delightful

Dined on June 8, 2016

As always the food was perfect, the service impeccable and we leave feeling that they were very happy to have had us as their diners.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

Went during restaurant week had the salm ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Went during restaurant week had the salmon. Date & bacon appetizer was good & deserts were also good. Great value.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always perfect and the ice cream pie is ...

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

Always perfect and the ice cream pie is out of this world!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal

Dined on May 31, 2016

Our family was visiting Palm Desert and decided to go out for a really nice dinner. This restaurant did not disappoint. Our waitress and service staff were excellent from the beginning to the end. My mother had the crab salad and she was surprised by how much crab was on it. I had the half portion Sea Bass and it was seared to perfection! I especially like the half portion options. My dad had the Salmon, my daughter had the filet mignon portion for kids, and my husband had the carnitas. Everyone was happy!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

pacifica

Dined on May 30, 2016

we enjoy going to Pacifica...have been there often. Food always is reliable. Outdoor dining pleasant, especially with the misters. Great place to bring friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent dining time with friends!

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

We enjoyed a fantastic dinner with friends, excellent food, excellent service, we will return in the near future for another great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

First of all, Jay is fantastic! She took ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

First of all, Jay is fantastic! She took wonderful care of us, and was very helpful in making some recommendations from the menu. The sea bass and scallops were both outstanding, the mixed greens salad was just the right portion for two, and the ice cream mud pie was to die for! This was the perfect birthday dinner with friends and we will be back when we are in the Palm Springs area again. Thank you, Jay!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a treat

Dined on May 29, 2016

We love dining at Pacifica on all our visits to Palm Desert. Excellent menu and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

Skimpy Caesar no anchovies as promised

Dined on May 29, 2016

The Caesar salad promised anchovies - none and skimpy -I've had a better Caesar at a diner. Ordered the 1/2 portion of the sea bass, $19.00 More like a 1/4 serving. Bok Choy unedible, could not cut it, to eat properly. Waiter was nice when told about the Caesar and brought comp desert, however, did not truely help the overall experience. Restaurant touted as best seafood in the area, too bad for the area - I won't return.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was quite good, except kale with sa ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was quite good, except kale with salmon special was almost inedibly tough. We appreciate being about to order half-size entrees on the regular menu. We liked the rooftop outdoor seating. Noise level wasn't "energetic", but rather just way too loud. "Energetic" isn't an appropriate choice for this feature of the restaurant. One should be able to carry one a normal conversation, but it was not possible once the tables were fully occupied. I might recommend the restaurant to others who may not mind the noise, but will probably not go there again myself.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is simply one of the better restaur ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

This is simply one of the better restaurants in CV. I eat here all the time and I live 400 miles away.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Although my order had to come twice beca ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Although my order had to come twice because they forgot I ordered without butter, they more than made it right and did it quickly too. As we brought our own wine they waived the corkage as a courtesy without asking. A class act. I will definitely return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Great CATCH in the Desert

Dined on May 25, 2016

had a remarkable time at Pacifica for my wife's dinner. Vianna our service was amazing. Thoughtful, pleasant and caring. Did a great job in her recommendations, etc! She did great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect place for a special celebration

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

My parents were celebrating their 41st wedding anniversary, and so we came to our favorite restaurant and had a wonderful time, as always. The lobster tail, sugar-spice salmon and oysters were as delicious as always, but everything's always fantastic. Beautiful dining room, great service--just a fabulous restaurant. Enjoy!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Slightly dissapointed

Dined on May 23, 2016

First time visit to Pacifica after reading so many positive reviews, however expected a really good vibe and was very quiet. Granted it was a Sunday evening but other restaurants in area were buzzing during the week and on other Sunday's during our holiday. Food was good all be it my wife's cod was over cooked . We did have a lovely table but would try again but on a more busier night

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scallops at this restaurant are always f ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Scallops at this restaurant are always fabulous. But all their fish dishes are worth trying. Eat on the outside patio if weather permits. Inside can be very noisy on weekends.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious seafood in the desert!

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Another yummy dinner at Pacifica! Oysters, mussels, shrimp cocktails and martinis were all just fabulous. And loved the special--a hanger steak with shrimp scampi. Great service, beautiful dining room, best food in town. Our favorite place to go.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant. When I am in to ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

I love this restaurant. When I am in town I can't pass up dinner on the patio. The baked scallops are my favorite.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

Enjoyed a lovely evening out on the pati ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Enjoyed a lovely evening out on the patio and started with a pineapple lemon drop, yum! I had the organic field greens and the mr had the mulligatawny soup. Both were delicious. I chose the sugar spiced salmon and he had the crab Louis salad. The salmon is perfectly flavored, the green beans the only ones I like anywhere. Service was friendly and efficient. Pacifica is always a good idea!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We scheduled a dinner with some friends ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

We scheduled a dinner with some friends when we were in the neighborhood at the same time. We had never been to Pacifica but had been to numerous restaurants in the area. We absolutely loved everything about this place. The staff was superb and very knowledgeable in regards to the menu. My husband had the full order of scallops which he absolutely loved, and he knows his scallops . He raved about his scallops for days. I was torn between ordering the salmon or the lobster and decided on the ½ portion of lobster. Excellent! We enjoyed our visit to this restaurant so much, we made a special trip back to try something else...my husband the ½ portion of catfish and I ordered the 1/2 portion salmon which were both excellent, as well as the service. We really were impressed with their ½ portions they offered . Normally you can not order a ½ order of fine food, and if they let you, they only knock $1 or $2 dollars off. Not the case here. The portions were priced accordingly. I recommend, if it is not too hot outside, to sit on the deck and enjoy the beautiful mountains, palm trees and sunset. And, enjoy your meal!! Don't forget your drinks – they were superb as well!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always wonderful and the ice-cream pie i ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Always wonderful and the ice-cream pie is off-the-charts!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Seafood in the Desert?

Dined on May 15, 2016

This place is really good. Everything is super fresh & all ingredients are highest quality. Great vodka & wine selection. The ahi dinner is so good, we have been ruined from ordering it from other restaurants. The scallops were cooked to perfection, although I could have gotten away with getting the smaller dinner portion. Great service, this place is a must for us anytime we visit the desert.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Pacifica is one of your favorite places ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Pacifica is one of your favorite places in the desert. Food is always great and the view and ambience is wonderful . However, we were disappointed with the service provided by the staff on this visit. A major part of the enjoyment of a restaurant is the quality of the experience and level of service provided by staff. Not checking back on a customer, checking on water, poring the wine for the guests are important aspects of the experience. We did not have good service this time. Hopefully, management will focus more time on training all staff on the importance of providing good quality service to all customers.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebration of cancer treatments ending!!

Dined on May 12, 2016

It was my first time out in 3 months after starting with cancer treatments and I was very insecure😬 Our waiter John was excellent and so good to me!! The food was super, A+ service and it was a magical night!!I will always remember this night and thank John for caring😇😇😇

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

This is the perfect spot for seafood in ...

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

This is the perfect spot for seafood in the Califgornia desert. The patio dining is especially nice. The opportunity to obtain 1/2 portio entrees is helpful.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.