About Pacifica Seafood Restaurant

73505 El Paseo, Suite F-2608
Palm Desert, CA 92260
View Larger Map

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant serves the freshest seafood in the Desert. On a daily basis our seafood arrives from San Diego, delivered by the primary supplier of Pacifica Del Mar for the past 25 years. We strive daily to make Pacifica Seafood Restaurant your first choice for fine seafood dining.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, American, Californian

Hours of Operation:




Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 9:30pm

Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
San Pablo

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(760) 674-8666

Website:
http://www.pacificaseafoodrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Two story parking facility available at the rear of restaurant. Valet service available 7 nights a week in season at the valet circle. Street parking also available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
Pacifica Seafood Restaurant
Seafood kabob
Ahi Tuna Tartare
California Paella
Lake Superior Grilled White Fish
Grilled Swordfish
Clam Chowder
Heirloom Tomato, Arugula & Burrata Salad
BBQ Sugar Spiced Salmon
Salmon Tikki Stack
Wedge
crab cake
Pacifica Surf & Turf
Trio of dessert
Diver Sea Scallops
Salmon
Oysters
Goose N Soda $6!!!!

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant is the perfect place to host your party. We host a variety of parties and events, ranging from brunches and baby showers to business presentations, anniversaries, rehearsal dinners, and wedding receptions.

Pacifica Seafood Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Palm Springs / Palm Desert Cities
Outdoor Dining
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Palm Springs / Palm Desert
Best Restaurants in Palm Desert ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (124)
Special Occasion (109)
Fit for Foodies (93)
See All
Scenic View (69)
Good for Groups (66)
Romantic (64)
Vibrant Bar Scene (61)
Notable Wine List (57)
Neighborhood Gem (52)
Hot Spot (38)
Great for Lunch (37)
Great for Brunch (13)
Late-night Find (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2578 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had happy hour one night and regular ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had happy hour one night and regular dinner another. Prices and food were quite good for happy hour. I felt the dinner could have been better. My husband had short ribs and they had an off taste. I had a half portion of sea bass. Both entrees were smaller than anticipated esp the short ribs. Service and atmosphere were good.

Tags: Business Meals, Quick Bite, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Pacifica is a place I have been wanting ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Pacifica is a place I have been wanting to try for a long time and I finally got there! They have some really nice affordable $19.99 Sunset Specials that include a soup or salad and a nice sized entree with many things to choose from such as salmon or short ribs. They bring you fresh, warm bread to nibble on while you wait, and they came to refill my water several times, which I really appreciate. Highly recommended for when you are looking to spend 20% more than you normally would for an 80% better experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were not offered bread it took 2 min ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We were not offered bread it took 2 min for waiter to take our order and serve wine too early prior to main course. When wine was served with course it had participles ( insect like ) in it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

We celebrated John's birthday. Really i ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We celebrated John's birthday. Really indulged! Shared 1/2 doz scallops on the half-shell appetizer, rich and delicious. John had the rib eye steak (I know, seafood restaurant right?) and it was delicious (I had a couple bites). I opted for Aug special Filet mignon and lobster combo. Best lobster I've had in a long time and filet was perfectly done. Nicole our waitress was very nice and accommodating. A tasty ice cream pie was a lovely surprise for John's birthday treat. We enjoy Pacifica very much and look forward to a return visit soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our first visit and we were very pleased ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our first visit and we were very pleased and plan to return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food for the most part, seafood was ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Good food for the most part, seafood was very fresh. Staff was excellent and the Moscow Mule was very refreshing. I would eat here again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food like always, great ambiance ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Amazing food like always, great ambiance as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nice restaurant, no host or manager when ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Nice restaurant, no host or manager when we walked in, everyone seemed rather confused. We were about to walk out, but have heard it had good food. Food was good, not great. The service was very slow, our waiter took over 20 minutes to bring our salads. We will try it one more time, but if the service is like last time, we will not be back. Shame on management for not having more professional staff. The manager or Host never came around to ask us how our meal was or just say hello which would be expected in a restaurant like this.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value5

Great service and very nice ambience.

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Great service and very nice ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We had Ervin as out waiter and he was ex ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had Ervin as out waiter and he was excellent! Very attentive, and it was my dad's birthday which he acknowledged and made home feel special. The steak and lobster was a good value for the price. The food wasn't out of this world but good.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Pacifica never lets us down. Always goo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Pacifica never lets us down. Always good food and a great value for the Sunset Specials.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner. Chilean sea bass was deli ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Great dinner. Chilean sea bass was delicious and presentation wonderful They serve 1/2 portions for the lighter eater which is very nice

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had not been at Pacifica for a while. P ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Had not been at Pacifica for a while. Pleasantly surprised that the fish was very good. The scallops were excellent as well as the sea food stew. Nicolle, our waitress was excellent. Orders came in the proper sequence with little waiting between courses. Ordered a great bottle of Chardonnay which ran the bill up but it was the correct temperature and went well with our meal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always a good evening of good food here! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Always a good evening of good food here! Whenever we come to the Desert, we have a meal here because it's a crowd pleaser!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The seafood is fantastic, 10/10. Very r ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The seafood is fantastic, 10/10. Very romantic setting, great service, good value for the money, great vodka selection at bar, cannot recommend this place highly enough, will revisit every time we're in Palm Springs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have a 2nd home in PD and when we are ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We have a 2nd home in PD and when we are there - we always go to Pacifica for an evening because you can always count on getting an excellent dinner and on Tuesday nights - 1/2 price off on wines (great deal). During the season - it is really nice to sit outside but with temps 102 we sat inside to celebrate my wife's BD last week. Pacifica is also offering a steak/lobster special during the month of August for $45 which we both ordered and it was fabulous - comes with several sides and salad. Easy parking and the managers/staff go out of their way to make your evening enjoyable. Again....we have never had a bad meal at Pacifica. We did try their early bird special last year - and that was really a good deal....but we prefer to eat later. Highly recommend Pacifica and will continue going back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service , food and drinks were great ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

The service , food and drinks were great! The place felt relaxing and romantic. Would definitely go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful! Food and service.

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Wonderful! Food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Seafood in Coachella valley

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Best Seafood in Coachella valley

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Had a friend in town visiting so ordered ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Had a friend in town visiting so ordered a Cucumber Cosmo martini (my favorite-they have over 120 types of vodka) and also have a great wine selection. Their house wines are good!

Also ordered some shared appetizers and had a nice meal at the bar.

I go there often and am always treated well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bacon wrapped dates are to die for!

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The bacon wrapped dates are to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner with friends. We starte ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Wonderful dinner with friends. We started with the calamari (fabulous) and some champagne, then moved on to wine (great selection) and dinner--sugar-spiced salmon, scallops and ahi. Everyone loved their meal, service was terrific, atmosphere lively... just a great night, as usual.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect, always prefect. Great prices an ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Perfect, always prefect. Great prices and GREAT Ice-cream Pie!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a great night. Never have I been ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

It was a great night. Never have I been able to sit at a table and visit with friends and not be rushed. The servers were great. We really enjoy going to Pacifica, but try to go when they are not so busy. Things change a little when they are busy. Not as personable.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Amazing food and the service was wonderf ...

 
 (Saskatchewan)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Amazing food and the service was wonderful. They made us feel like we were a very special table. The food was absolutely amazing and I cannot wait to come back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place good food

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Nice place good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I ordered a new item on the menu... Seaf ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

I ordered a new item on the menu... Seafood stew. The broth was bland and was sent back to the kitchen for attention. Once returned to me, the broth was extremely spicy and overpowered the seafood. The was a surplus of rice on the broth, which diminished the richness of the stew. Overpriced for what was delivered.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

We ordered sea bass which we often had b ...

vip
 (Winnipeg)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

We ordered sea bass which we often had before! The waiter asked

If we wanted the regular which we always had before! Or the bigger sea bass, he confused 3 of us and we ordered the bigger one which was totally unnecessary.

We were not being cheap but it was definitely too much!

One gentleman asked for a larger glass which was not given to him!

I found Attitude to be a problem from the beginning,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Always a great restaurant! Excellent ser ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Always a great restaurant! Excellent service and food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we went as a belated Father's day dinner ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

we went as a belated Father's day dinner. the weather was too warm (110 degrees!!) to eat outside, but some people chose this . there are misters outdoors. the choices were all interesting, and creative. We loved every appetizer we ordered, and ate all the beautifully presented fish dishes, along with out dessert. We will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service exceptional (as usual). ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Food and service exceptional (as usual). Had the Catfish in mustard sauce. Never tasted better. Wife had crab cakes and ceviche. Loved them.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent. Service was as well. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Food was excellent. Service was as well. Would definitely go back and recommended to my friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very expensive and overall we found the ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very expensive and overall we found the food to be good but not great. We had the baked scallops for an appetizer and could hardly find the scallop. We also had the baked oysters which were good. One dish we had was the special of the day which was cod in a sauce which I can't remember what it was as it was just ok and not very memorable. The ahi dish was very good, the swordfish was a bit dry and the sea bass was very good. Side dishes were additional at $6 each which we did not have. My son had the key lime tart for dessert which we all shared and it was very good. We did not leave full as the portions are only 7 oz. of fish with not much else on the dish. Not sure if we would return.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Pacifica has never let me down yet. I al ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Pacifica has never let me down yet. I always love their food and the service is excellent! Love the sea bass, ahi and salmon. I prefer to sit outside when it's not sweltering out there, but inside is great too. It's a great place to go for a special occasion! I highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The hospitality at Pacifica was super sp ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The hospitality at Pacifica was super special. They acknowledged and accommodated every request and created a totally enjoyed evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pacifica is without doubt the best seafo ...

vip
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Pacifica is without doubt the best seafood restaurant in the desert. Not only is the food delicious, but it is prepared and delivered with amazing consistency. The calimari is always cooked perfectly, the soups and salads are tasty, and the honey-glazed salmon and the miso-soy glazed, sea bass are wonderful entrees. For lunch there is nothing better anywhere than their Crab Louie salad. Tuesday's are half price wine nights and their sunset dinners are a tremendous value. The recent expansion of the kitchen not only makes the skilled cooks happy but it enables Pacifica to turn out consistently excellent meals no matter how busy the restaurant is. Every trip to the desert we visit Pacifica two or three times. Dave and his outstanding kitchen and wait staff can always be counted on to produce a memorable meal that never disappoints. If you haven't experienced Pacifica yet, make sure you dine there on your next trip.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food, service, ambiance all great, will ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food, service, ambiance all great, will definately be back. H

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a girls' night out here and the s ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We had a girls' night out here and the service was fantastic! Everyone loved their meals and we can't wait to go back. Highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! Highly recommend! food was awe ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Loved it! Highly recommend! food was awesome! Don't miss this place when in Palm Springs!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has the makings to be go ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

This restaurant has the makings to be good, but the food is just mediocre and somewhat overpriced. And try to find a reasonably priced bottle of wine! Disappointed again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.