About Pacific Catch Mountain View

545 San Antonio Rd
Suite 34
Mountain View, CA 94040
View Larger Map

Pacific Catch Mountain View, located in The Village at San Antonio Center is a modern, comfortable, West Coast Fish House where friends and family gather to enjoy fresh seafood dishes inspired by flavors from the Pacific Rim. Daily lunch and dinner specials feature the freshest "catch of the day," served in a variety of styles from around the Pacific. Other menu items include Asian Rice Bowls, Meal-size Salads, Sushi Rolls, Fish and Chips and starters including our popular Hawaiian Poke and famous Cabo Calamari. Our Mountain View location also offers a large patio seating area and a full indoor/outdoor island bar. Enjoy a wide selection of wines from the New World, contemporary island cocktails or one of our many beers on tap from around the Pacific.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Hawaii Regional Cuisine

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: M-Su 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Su-F 4:00pm-10:00pm

Dinner: F-Sa 4:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
El Camino Real

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(650) 941-1810

Website:
http://www.pacificcatch.com/

Catering:
Pacific Catch offers take-out party platters.

Parking Details:
Parking Lot in The Village at San Antonio Center

Valet Parking During Peak Days and Hours | Call Restaurant for Details

Executive Chef:
David Gingrass

Private Party Facilities:
We have a semi private dining room available for events.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Coordinator : 6509411810x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pacific Catch Mountain View Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Peninsula
Best Restaurants in Mountain View ›

good for groups (52)
great for outdoor dining (51)
great for lunch (41)
See All
fit for foodies (36)
neighborhood gem (31)
kid-friendly (22)
special occasion (21)
hot spot (12)
vibrant bar scene (10)
great for brunch (10)
romantic (9)
notable wine list (5)
scenic view (3)
late-night find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
379 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I enjoy the "different" menu and always ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 2 days ago

I enjoy the "different" menu and always order something better than previous choice ! Friendly servers. Too loud but then aren't they all (restaurants that is ) ! More quiet please otherwise 5 star !

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This used to be one of my favorite place ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

This used to be one of my favorite places until my last visit when I was seated in a booth and stuck my foot in a dog's bowl of water! The host said it was an employee's dog who was visiting and I had to ask to be moved because the floor was wet...After being moved to another booth, I noticed there was a white hair on top of the table which the host said was "lint" from the cloth towel used to clean the table!

Our server did not come over to greet us, I had to ask the host if we could order. He took our order, went away, then came back to ask what our order was! Granted, this was an odd time (2:30 P.M.) to be eating, but no excuse for poor service when the place was empty!

I'm taking a break from eating at the Mountain View location for a while...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

What a treat! The service, food and res ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

What a treat! The service, food and restaurant were impeccable. This restaurant was full of business folks but my family of four was quite comfortable. Modern decor; extremely clean. My husband had the poke, I had tacos, and preteen/teen kids had California rolls and chicken teriyaki. Writing this, I realize that that our meal choices sound a bit plain but I assure you, PC's take on these dishes was original, fresh and delicious. You can't go wrong-reserve now!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprisingly few good and fairly priced ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Surprisingly few good and fairly priced seafood joints in Silicon Valley, South Bay Area. These guys do a solid job and the quality is very good and the prices fair for what they offer. More "modern" than The Fish Market nearby and I think a better value and option for meals. It can get noisy and at first, despite a reservation they tried to shove us in a dank back room which was unoccupied ?! Not sure what the deal was but we asked for a better location and table and we eventually got it. Seemed kind of random acts by the hostess......

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We were pleasantly surprised at how good ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised at how good the food was. We both ordered the specials and were really happy with what we had ordered. It is also a dog friendly place

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Nice place to eat fish in mountain view. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Nice place to eat fish in mountain view. I am frequently member of here ;)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food quality and taste is really plain f ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food quality and taste is really plain for all the dishes we ordered. You can tell the chefs are not good enough for any restaurant level. Noisy and crowded. Not good enough experience for the price and time spent there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Family get together dinner was very ple ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Family get together dinner was very pleasant all the way around. Service, food and ambiance great for us. Will return.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Have been here multiple times but the se ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Have been here multiple times but the service on this last visit really wasn't good. The server got drink order wrong and was never around when we needed her. Another server kindly stepped in to help make things right (a testament to her professionalism). I did wonder if maybe we got a "newbie" server.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Good food, kind wait staff. I had a 6:3 ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Good food, kind wait staff.

I had a 6:30 reservation, arrived a few minutes late, but was seated immediately. It took 15-20 minutes for the wait staff to arrive and greet us at our table. Fortunately our hostess was very gracious and offered to comp us dessert.

The food came quickly (once ordered), and was enjoyed :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

love everything about this restaurant es ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

love everything about this restaurant especially the fresh sea food specials ..... except for the noise level ..... even sitting close to the bar area (when not busy) the noise carries over from the dining room.

Suggest they rip out the stone floor and replace it with "distressed" hardwood ..... would make a world of difference.

Jerry

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Very nice food and service. Only hesitat ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Very nice food and service. Only hesitation in full recommendation is the high noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really excellent seafood and friendly an ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Really excellent seafood and friendly and professional service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service from all of the waiters, hos ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The service from all of the waiters, hostesses, etc. was outstanding. This was my first time at Pacific Catch and I ordered the salmon salad. Unfortunately it wasn't good at all - the lettuce was very soggy and the salmon was a little dry. Maybe if I had ordered something else it would be better. Everyone else at my table seemed fine with the food.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Usually the food is very good (I go ther ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Usually the food is very good (I go there often because I live close by), but last time everything seemed a little disorganized. The Poke-Trio hat one wrong poke on it and the Fish and Chips had almost no fries with it. The air-conditioning was set to a very low value and one person in our party had to wear her jacket for dinner. It also took quite a while until the wine was served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

It was good. We had 6 people in our grou ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

It was good. We had 6 people in our group.

4 dinners came out together. The other 2 .meals came out at least 5 min later, and one of them was not very warm. They cheerfully replaced it, but it was not their best night.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very pleasant experience on a special occasion

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

My good friend and I always take each other to lunch for our birthdays, so we like to go someplace nice. I'd been here for a business lunch once, but my friend had never been there. Since we talk, talk, talk throughout lunch, I asked for a quiet-ish table. Our waiter made a real effort to find us a table he thought would be suitable, and it was very nice. They were expecting a couple of large groups that day, so he steered us away from those areas since large groups tend to be quite noisy. When it came time to order, he was very attentive. The food came in a timely manner and was very good. When we were finished eating, he came back and asked if we wanted dessert, which we turned down. But he noticed a bag with a gift in our booth and guessed it was one of our birthdays. He asked what kind of dessert we might be interested in sharing because they give you a free dessert. When it turned out that they were out of the one we selected, he offered us an alternative based on our original choice. It was very nice and beautifully presented with a candle on top. My friend was very impressed. She liked the menu quite a bit (she loves seafood) and said we should come back again for a "regular" lunch. I'd say my choice for her birthday lunch was a big hit! The very attentive waiter made it a very special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I recommend to try Wasabi ... for Dinner. The portion was enough and I took some home. Our waitress was really nice. I recommend booking ahead of time since it gets crowded in the evening hours.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was a special occasion - 90th Birth ...

 
·Dined on June 5, 2016

This was a special occasion - 90th Birthday Party. When our party of 5 arrived, we were seated in area with bench seats next to the Kitchen and wait stand. We indicated that this was unacceptable, since we had reservations and told them this was a special occasion. The waitress, said she would have to talk with the Manager. After a brief period we were told they could accomadate us in a better area. We were seated and then forgot about. After about 15 minutes, we searched out the Manager and explained that no body had come to take our order. The menu is also very limited. It is not fine dining - fish taco's, sandwiches.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Had the Mahi Mahi 2 taco dinner which is ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Had the Mahi Mahi 2 taco dinner which is very good. We were pressed for time and our server was very good and attentive and got us served quickly and very efficiently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Service slow, waiters uninspiring, food ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Service slow, waiters uninspiring, food is just good. Won't be returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Go to Campbell location instead

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Brought my mom and my brother here this past weekend to celebrate an early Mother's Day. We arrived 15 mins before our reservation, and got seated right away. That was great, but after that it all started going downhill. Met the waiter, requested our drinks and ordered the appetizers and food as well. 5/5 for the cocktails, but as far as food goes it's a 2/5. For appetizers we had ceviche and single poke. The guac on the ceviche looked like old mushed guac, taste was underwhelming. For entree, I ordered the cod tacos (i order it all the time at the Campbell location and it has always tasted amazing), but the tacos I had here tasted different from the one at Campbell, and just didn't really satisfy my taste buds. My mom and my brother both ordered some sort of teriyaki rice bowl that were both drenched in teriyaki sauce. My brother described as "it's like drinking a bottle of teriyaki sauce". Obviously that was terrible. So yeah, I will never come back and bring my friends and family here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Sustainable Fish from Hawaii

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We have been here before and always enjoyed the food. This time we sat out on the patio with heaters and it was not as noisy. I think that is the way to go if you care about noise. The current specials are flown in from Hawaii and we shared our orders of Ono and Opah. The fish was fresh and flavorful and the sides that came with them were delicious.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

loved the food

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

this was my lunch break and I only get 1 hour. I had called ahead and asked if they could order it but i'd eat there with my co-worker. they were delighted to accommodate. I really appreciated the help and made it back to work within a reasonable time.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Declining

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

This place used to be very good, a nice value, and offered healthy options. Recently the prices have increased while the service is declining. It used to be fun to go here, and the waiters were enthusiastic. Now the service is indifferent and hurried. When you ask for any individualization on your order (e.g., less rice and more salad in their rice/salad bowls) you usually don't get what you requested. It seems they have secured enough customers to keep them busy and they just aren't trying that hard any more. Too bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Pacific Catch - Mtn. View

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 14, 2016

Great place. I've been here with clients and friends. Good menu choices and evening beverage elections.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really missing some of the previous dish ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Really missing some of the previous dishes on the menu like the shrimp with glass noodles, the salmon with gyoza, and the noodle salad with shrimp. We'd come back more often if these were on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Pet Friendly

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

It was my husband's birthday and we wanted a place with a good bar and outdoor setting so that our friend's dog could come with us. I don't have any dogs so when we arrived and the waitress set up a water bowl and brought out some real fish treats for the dog it was fantastic. Even on a cool evening the warming fans kept a pleasent temperature so both humans and our dog guest were happy.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A nice menu with something to appeal to ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

A nice menu with something to appeal to all appetites. The servers are all very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, outstanding service!

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Nicole (our server) was attentive, efficient and friendly. She also knew the menu well and helped with recommendations. The poke trio and sole were both fresh, delicious and plentiful. Very positive experience. I'll definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

I had brought a friend with me who had never eaten here and she really enjoyed her Ahi Tuna Salad, I had ordered the Fish and Chips (sweet potato fries). I gave her a piece of fish and the fries and she thought both the fish and fries were very delicious and she said she would come back to eat here with her family.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fresh and Tasty

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised how fresh and creative the food was.

The Ahi Macadamia Poke was phenomenal, the special Ono was wonderful.

As I am not eating rice, the server substituted salad and the whole arrangement with eggplant tapas, edamame and steamed greens was delightful.

We sat in the bar area which had a good ambiance and low noise level . The main dining area seemed louder given more people were packed in per square foot.

Highly recommend it if you like seafood.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Just a bit disappointing

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Invited a friend to meet me at Pacific Catch for lunch. Rainy day with few diners. The chicken curry soup appealed to me. Love curried foods, but cannot eat spicy. I asked the waiter directly about the curry: red or yellow? mild or spicy? "I cannot eat spicy foods, so it has to be fairly mild."

The soup arrived. After two spoonfuls, I knew I could not eat any more of it. Very spicy. I called the waiter over and explained that I would not be able to enjoy the soup. I was asked if I would like anything else. I thought maybe a salad would rid my mouth of the sting. "Just a small salad would be fine." A cup of greens was delivered. It was simple, no ingredients except the greens. 5 bites.

When our bill arrived, I found I'd been charged $11 for the soup and $2. for the salad. Because I was not told that I could order another meal, I had a feeling I would be charged for the soup. But I hoped that it would be deducted.

Most restaurants, when told that a dish is not as described and inedible for the one who ordered, say, "Let me take that for you. Please order something else." Then the charge is for the replacement.

Very disappointing to walk away with $13 less in my wallet and an empty stomach. I suggest that the policy be changed. Not sure I will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Something for all tastes

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

While the focus may be on fish, there is also meet and chicken as well as sushi. I personally like the Teriyaki bowl. Service is always excellent, as I have eaten here many times.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice specials

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

This visit, I had the entree-sized Vegetable Salad (glazed shiitake mushrooms, edamame, daikon sprouts, cucumber, tomatoes, signature miso dressing), which was very tasty and big enough to be a meal. One of my coworkers had three of the Baja-style fish tacos and a Lime Tortilla Soup (special), which he found to be excellent as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I ordered the Korean rice bowl with skir ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

I ordered the Korean rice bowl with skirt steak and the steak was surprisingly tender (it can be tough and chewy), but it was way too salty. Our server graciously had them remake the dish and put the sauce on the side, but it came back with less meat than it had when they took it and the meat was gristly, fatty and inedible. They asked if I wanted to order something else, but I just wanted the dish I asked for with less salt and edible steak. The mgr came by and I told him I just wanted some steak that wasn't fatty and like chewing gum. He then brought another side plate of steak. It was edible and less chewy than the 2nd batch, but it still wasn't as tender as the original. Not the best meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Great food at reasonable prices

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 3, 2016

like this restaurant, especially the fresh fish items as well as the appetizers.

Prices are reasonable for the size of the meals.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Poke and good fish, relaxed and stylish atmosphere

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

We came here on a quiet Sunday evening, looking to celebrate my birthday with my family. The restaurant is on the still-quiet side of the Village at San Antonio (known by locals forever as San Antonio Shopping Center). Inside was welcoming and lively. There are comfortable booths and tables, in a stylish and casual decor, dark browns and creams, with large fish drawings on the wall. It can be noisy in here even when it is not full, since there are a lot of hard surfaces and glass, no tablecloths.

The waiter was professional and attentive. When we looked over the menu, it felt like we had a lot of choices that were good ones. We started with poke, which we had been craving, and it was flavorful and good, served with deep-fried crisps that provided a counterpoint to the fish. I had a sole menuiere that was tasty, though it was my second choice to the fish that was sold out already. My husband had a bowl dish with chicken, that was good, and so filling that he took a small portion home. The kid, as usual, was happy with a large plate of fish and chips. They offer sweet potato fries as an alternative, which was $1 extra. It may have been stated on the menu, but the waiter did not mention it. Wine by the glass was priced about what you would expect. Since we were not going to drink much, I didn't take much note of it, but there is a decent selection.

Overall, the vibe is casual and inviting. I haven's seen it on a weekday night or on a peak weekend night. It looks like it would be a great place for work colleagues to hang out and eat together, girlfriends getting together, and families looking for something that has a good, varied menu and a nice atmosphere.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Staff was very friendly

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 29, 2016

Came to Pacific Catch the staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was great. Did not feel rushed nice relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Review

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Every thing was great. The one thing that bothered me was the push for appetizers/starters. 5-8 times (before and after drinks were served) we were asked if we wanted them. I understand that a restaurant needs/wants them being presented, I get that; but after more than multiple x's it got bothersome. We were located in the nw corner, short lady with glasses.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.