About Pacific Catch Mountain View

545 San Antonio Rd
Suite 34
Mountain View, CA 94040
View Larger Map

Pacific Catch Mountain View, located in The Village at San Antonio Center is a modern, comfortable, West Coast Fish House where friends and family gather to enjoy fresh seafood dishes inspired by flavors from the Pacific Rim. Daily lunch and dinner specials feature the freshest "catch of the day," served in a variety of styles from around the Pacific. Other menu items include Asian Rice Bowls, Meal-size Salads, Sushi Rolls, Fish and Chips and starters including our popular Hawaiian Poke and famous Cabo Calamari. Our Mountain View location also offers a large patio seating area and a full indoor/outdoor island bar. Enjoy a wide selection of wines from the New World, contemporary island cocktails or one of our many beers on tap from around the Pacific.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Hawaii Regional Cuisine

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: M-Su 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Su-F 4:00pm-10:00pm

Dinner: F-Sa 4:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
El Camino Real

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(650) 941-1810

Website:
http://www.pacificcatch.com/

Catering:
Pacific Catch offers take-out party platters.

Parking Details:
Parking Lot in The Village at San Antonio Center

Valet Parking During Peak Days and Hours | Call Restaurant for Details

Executive Chef:
David Gingrass

Private Party Facilities:
We have a semi private dining room available for events.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Coordinator : 6509411810x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pacific Catch Mountain View Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Peninsula
Best Restaurants in Mountain View ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (51)
Good for Groups (46)
Great for Lunch (39)
See All
Fit for Foodies (33)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Special Occasion (22)
Kid-friendly (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Healthy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Casual (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Romantic (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Notable Wine List (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Authentic (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Business Meals (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
People Watching (2)
Spicy (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fun (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Private Room (1)
Family Style (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Live Sports (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Waterfront (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Cozy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
Newest
408 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I was with my parents who are in their 7 ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

I was with my parents who are in their 70's. We were seated in a quiet place which was very nice since my father has a hearing problem. The waiter was attentive and the food was great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really liked our waiter selection of ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We really liked our waiter selection of beverages and booth. We wanted Seafood and there wasn't much to choose from that was not spicy. We could not even get regular -non jalapeño tartar sauce, or even cocktail sauce. Maybe better for happy hour with friends who can take the heat

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was disappointing. The drinks w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food was disappointing. The drinks were too sweet. The soup had so much lime juice in it, i almost couldn't eat it. The salmon was not at all appetizing. The swordfish was thin and the fried rice was tasteless. the free dessert sounded interesting, but the brownie was dry and inedible. The service was great, and our server was charming. that made the extra star for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

The wild salmon was tasteless and chewy. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The wild salmon was tasteless and chewy. When I told the waiter he told the chef who supposedly said "no one else complained." We are regulars and never complain, so I think the meal should have been credited. Not sure I'm returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Lovely outdoor dining experience, great ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Lovely outdoor dining experience, great food, did happy hour and recommend the steak taco, coconut shrimp, and mai tai!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great fresh fish in lively atmosphere

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great fresh fish in lively atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

WE go here a lot and have yet to be disa ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

WE go here a lot and have yet to be disappointed with the food or the service. Unusual menu choices make for a fun experience. Surprisingly inexpensive for the quality.

Tags: Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I booked this restaurant because I had a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I booked this restaurant because I had a $20 Open Table coupon. The food was better than anticipated. I had the grilled salmon which was very good. My husband had the sole which he liked a lot. He also had the soup which he really liked. We shared the "egg roll" with cheesecake filling with a scoop of vanilla ice cream - fantastic! My only complaint is that our server rushed us through the meal. The soup and entrees came out quickly. Given it was a Saturday night on a holiday weekend (despite that we had an early reservation) the waiter rushed us through our dinner. I would go back to this restaurant again.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

My wife (who has a gluten allergy), my b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My wife (who has a gluten allergy), my brother-in-law and I had dinner at Pacific Catch on a Friday night. The place was pretty crowded, but with reservations we were able to get right in. We each ordered our own appetizers and an entree.

We ordered the tuna and crab poke, the bay scallop poke (a special that night), and the rock shrimp special for appetizers. The rock shrimp and bay scallops (which were gluten free) were great. However, the tuna and crab poke (also gluten free) was disappointing. There seemed to be mayonnaise mixed in which just left the dish with a bad texture and masked the freshness of the fish.

For dinner, my wife got the green curry shrimp bowl, which was okay but spicier than expected and the shrimp were small and overcooked. My brother-in-law had the fish tacos which were solid. I had the mixed fish and chips plate, which was okay but was way too much fried food on one plate (probably my fault for ordering that dish and being surprised it was all fried!)

Overall, it was a good experience in a good location for a decent price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Aas usual, the seafood is fresh and ver ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Aas usual, the seafood is fresh and very tasty. Service always exceptional

On this visit, my only complaint was that the size of my Fish and Chips was a lot smaller than on past visits, in fact, the 3 Cod pieces were all in the shape of half a circle ..... Wuz up with dat ?

Tags: Family Style, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Live Sports, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Salmon poke portion was too small

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Salmon poke portion was too small

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The evening meal was for a meting with a ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

The evening meal was for a meting with a special friend. Had a reservation at 6pm and were seated promptly. The waiter was courteous, checked on us about meal quality and filled our water glasses frequently. Good meal quality and service. Pacific Catch is one of our "Go To" places.

Tags: Bar Seating, Healthy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family dines here regularly. Everyone ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

My family dines here regularly. Everyone was satisfied with their meal but my dish (spicy tuna bowl) was a little off, uncharacteristic for Pacific Catch.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

It's a great Fish-filled menu, but you s ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It's a great Fish-filled menu, but you still can have a Steak Taco. Many good choices.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Don't oversalt the fish, please. If you ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Don't oversalt the fish, please. If you are going to offer half rice and half greens as a rice bowl base, make the greens better than iceberg lettuce. Let's get serious here! Otherwise decent food, but can be better.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Normally I go to Pacific Catch and have ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Normally I go to Pacific Catch and have a perfect time but this time the service was just not top notch and the menu changed and it was disappointing. We'll go back but we will make sure we don't sit in the same servers area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The salmon with the Gyoza is very good. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The salmon with the Gyoza is very good. Would love to see the Gyoza on the regular menu for appetizers. One of the best gyoza I've ever had. Would be a nice addition to your appetizer menu which hasn't seen much or any changes since you opened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Very poor service at our patio table for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Very poor service at our patio table for 8. Very late in greeting, drink orders, food order, filling water, asking for extra water glasses (never brought enough), getting additional drinks and drink order, bringing extra silverware/napkins (had to ask 3 different people). At one point the foodserver kept pointing a "be right there" finger at us yet did not come back.

When asking about a gluten free items, the server said she had a unique menu, but failed to bring us one. We had to ask others. When discussing the "g" for gluten free option on the menu, or server said we should not trust that due to cross-contamination.

As all of us work local at Google, it would be great to to come back often yet I don't this this will happen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Pacific Catch has the best assortment of ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Pacific Catch has the best assortment of seafood around. From fish tacos to sushi, you can get it all in one place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

best seafood restaurant on the peninsula ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

best seafood restaurant on the peninsula ...... fish and chips are outstanding ........ great fish flown in from Hawaii (Opah/Ono) ..... this one's a KEEPER ! Prices are reasonable

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a late lunch on a Saturday. The ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had a late lunch on a Saturday. The restaurant was not very busy so our service was prompt and accommodating. My King Salmon roll was very average and not anything special. The Thai Coconut shrimp was dry and the sweet dipping sauce didn't add much improvement. The Poke Trio appetizer was the highlight, especially the original and serrano selection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place for Poke and Bowl dishes. Th ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great place for Poke and Bowl dishes. The appetizers also are a hit. Chef RJ

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I was disappointed. The server forgot t ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I was disappointed. The server forgot to bring our iced teas. The seared ahi was tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

good value, generous portions, disappoin ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

good value, generous portions, disappointing service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

It was good.

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

It was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fun place for appetizers and drinks. Lai ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Fun place for appetizers and drinks. Laid back atmosphere. Came here during an off hour (between lunch and dinner) so service was very slow. Food isn't great, come more for a place to hang out and catch up with people. Asian fusion style food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

We were seated at the bar. Our server wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We were seated at the bar. Our server was not very attentive. One of three entrees that was brought to us was wrong but they correctedit quickly. The teriyaki rice bowl entree was dissapointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

I enjoy the "different" menu and always ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

I enjoy the "different" menu and always order something better than previous choice ! Friendly servers. Too loud but then aren't they all (restaurants that is ) ! More quiet please otherwise 5 star !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This used to be one of my favorite place ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

This used to be one of my favorite places until my last visit when I was seated in a booth and stuck my foot in a dog's bowl of water! The host said it was an employee's dog who was visiting and I had to ask to be moved because the floor was wet...After being moved to another booth, I noticed there was a white hair on top of the table which the host said was "lint" from the cloth towel used to clean the table!

Our server did not come over to greet us, I had to ask the host if we could order. He took our order, went away, then came back to ask what our order was! Granted, this was an odd time (2:30 P.M.) to be eating, but no excuse for poor service when the place was empty!

I'm taking a break from eating at the Mountain View location for a while...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

What a treat! The service, food and res ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

What a treat! The service, food and restaurant were impeccable. This restaurant was full of business folks but my family of four was quite comfortable. Modern decor; extremely clean. My husband had the poke, I had tacos, and preteen/teen kids had California rolls and chicken teriyaki. Writing this, I realize that that our meal choices sound a bit plain but I assure you, PC's take on these dishes was original, fresh and delicious. You can't go wrong-reserve now!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprisingly few good and fairly priced ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Surprisingly few good and fairly priced seafood joints in Silicon Valley, South Bay Area. These guys do a solid job and the quality is very good and the prices fair for what they offer. More "modern" than The Fish Market nearby and I think a better value and option for meals. It can get noisy and at first, despite a reservation they tried to shove us in a dank back room which was unoccupied ?! Not sure what the deal was but we asked for a better location and table and we eventually got it. Seemed kind of random acts by the hostess......

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We were pleasantly surprised at how good ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised at how good the food was. We both ordered the specials and were really happy with what we had ordered. It is also a dog friendly place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Nice place to eat fish in mountain view. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Nice place to eat fish in mountain view. I am frequently member of here ;)

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food quality and taste is really plain f ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food quality and taste is really plain for all the dishes we ordered. You can tell the chefs are not good enough for any restaurant level. Noisy and crowded. Not good enough experience for the price and time spent there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Family get together dinner was very ple ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Family get together dinner was very pleasant all the way around. Service, food and ambiance great for us. Will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Perfect for Happy Hour! Great deals! Ord ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Perfect for Happy Hour! Great deals! Order a Kona beer and some ahi tuna poke and tacos! Delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Have been here multiple times but the se ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Have been here multiple times but the service on this last visit really wasn't good. The server got drink order wrong and was never around when we needed her. Another server kindly stepped in to help make things right (a testament to her professionalism). I did wonder if maybe we got a "newbie" server.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Good food, kind wait staff. I had a 6:3 ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Good food, kind wait staff.

I had a 6:30 reservation, arrived a few minutes late, but was seated immediately. It took 15-20 minutes for the wait staff to arrive and greet us at our table. Fortunately our hostess was very gracious and offered to comp us dessert.

The food came quickly (once ordered), and was enjoyed :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

love everything about this restaurant es ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

love everything about this restaurant especially the fresh sea food specials ..... except for the noise level ..... even sitting close to the bar area (when not busy) the noise carries over from the dining room.

Suggest they rip out the stone floor and replace it with "distressed" hardwood ..... would make a world of difference.

Jerry

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Very nice food and service. Only hesitat ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Very nice food and service. Only hesitation in full recommendation is the high noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.