About Pacific Catch Mountain View

545 San Antonio Rd
Suite 34
Mountain View, CA 94040
View Larger Map

Pacific Catch Mountain View, located in The Village at San Antonio Center is a modern, comfortable, West Coast Fish House where friends and family gather to enjoy fresh seafood dishes inspired by flavors from the Pacific Rim. Daily lunch and dinner specials feature the freshest "catch of the day," served in a variety of styles from around the Pacific. Other menu items include Asian Rice Bowls, Meal-size Salads, Sushi Rolls, Fish and Chips and starters including our popular Hawaiian Poke and famous Cabo Calamari. Our Mountain View location also offers a large patio seating area and a full indoor/outdoor island bar. Enjoy a wide selection of wines from the New World, contemporary island cocktails or one of our many beers on tap from around the Pacific.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Hawaii Regional Cuisine

Hours of Operation:
Sunday-Thursday
11:00am-9:00pm
Friday & Saturday
11:00am-10:00pm

Cross Street:
El Camino Real

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(650) 941-1810

Website:
http://www.pacificcatch.com/

Catering:
Pacific Catch offers take-out party platters.

Parking Details:
Parking Lot in The Village at San Antonio Center

Valet Parking During Peak Days and Hours | Call Restaurant for Details

Executive Chef:
David Gingrass

Private Party Facilities:
We have a semi private dining room available for events.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Coordinator : 6509411810x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA
Pacific Catch Mountain View, Mountain View, CA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pacific Catch Mountain View Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Peninsula
Best Restaurants in Mountain View ›

Good for Groups (13)
Casual (11)
Healthy (11)
See All
Great for Lunch (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Special Occasion (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Fun (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Business Meals (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Seasonal (4)
People Watching (4)
Authentic (3)
Spicy (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Fireplace (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Family Style (2)
Private Room (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Live Sports (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Cozy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
428 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We've been here many times. Always appr ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

We've been here many times. Always appreciate the complementary sparkling water and early snack. The miso glazed cod was absolutely delicious, with nice tempura veggies, spinach and rice. I'd have that dish again!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Spicy, Seasonal, Casual, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We ordered the fish of the day (Black Co ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

We ordered the fish of the day (Black Cod). It was mediocre at best, served on a bed of soggy brown rice and extremely salty. Very disappointing meal. If you go to this restaurant, stick with the fish tacos and/or fish and chips. Paying up for a nicer entree was not even remotely worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Always delivers for good quality, reason ...

 
 (London)·Dined 4 days ago

Always delivers for good quality, reasonably priced food. Vietnamese steak sandwich is a winner

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Our server, who was also working as host ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our server, who was also working as host, was superb. She was knowledgeable about ingredients of dishes - important for me as I have a food allergy - and both prompt and courteous with food and drink delivery. Thanks to her.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Fun, casual restaurant with a great seaf ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Fun, casual restaurant with a great seafood menu.

Poke is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

A bit too noisy for a conversation for s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

A bit too noisy for a conversation for senior ears.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Pricey for what you get. Not good for d ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Pricey for what you get. Not good for date-night. Went at 6pm on a Friday - loud, not romantic if that's what you want. Portions are big enough. Didn't order any soups/salads/desserts so can't comment on those. The food is ok - not complaining, but I've had MUCH better seafood. Will definitely seek out better places to eat fresh fish.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Have been meaning to check out the place ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Have been meaning to check out the place with my family. Excellent restaurant, great service, excellent food from fresh local ingredients and very fresh seafood. Ordered from the Mexican specials for the month - the seafood stew and swordfish + the steak from the main menu. Started with grilled artichoke and two of the Mexican appetizer specials - Shrimp Sopes and Ceviche. Will be back again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Not as good as usual tonight. Host seeme ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Not as good as usual tonight. Host seemed bored, food was a little bland, server was friendly, but not detailed. Note to restaurant ... Some customers choose to sit in the bar area to avoid other people's noisy children. The bar was completely empty when we arrived, but a table of 6 (with 2 small kids) was seated just across from us after our food arrived which really ruined the bar atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

I love Pacific Catch. The food is alway ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I love Pacific Catch. The food is always great. This was our first experience at the Mt. View restaurant. For some reason, our waiter was MIA. He took our order, mine came out wrong, but the expediter handled it quite fast and efficiently. Our waiter never came to check on us once! No exaggeration. I needed a tea refill, but we couldn't even flag him down. He showed up at the very end and asked about dessert and gave us our bill. Wish I could have paid attention to his name. I would still go back for the food. And give them another chance on service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

The salads are done well with fresh ingr ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The salads are done well with fresh ingredients.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Food was bland and service was slow.

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Food was bland and service was slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

I have eaten at Pacific Catch several ti ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I have eaten at Pacific Catch several times. On this occasion I was meeting up with a friend from out of town. We both love fish. Unfortunately, I ordered the Mexican Pulled Pork Sandwich, which was way too hot for my taste. I only ate one-half of the sandwich and was still hungry when the dessert menu arrived. I actually think I burned he inside of my throat, as I've been sore and coughing ever since I ate the sandwish. My friend ordered the fish tacos (one with prawns and the second with mahi-mahi) and she was pleased (at least that's what she told me). The pineapple upside down cake for dessert was great. The service was very good and I will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Fun, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Hot water for hot tea comes in a big tea ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Hot water for hot tea comes in a big teapot but by the time I got to my second cup the water had cooled. Also - had to ask for a teaspoon to stir my tea - maybe bring it automatically with any order for hot beverage? Otherwise, food, service and ambience was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good place to go with family and friends ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Good place to go with family and friends. Nice comfortable booths. Our food took awhile and they took $15 off the bill since it was late and the manager even came out to apologize. I had the fish and "chips", which was delicious Alaskan cod - very light, perfectly battered and sweet potato fries. Could have used a bit more seasoning, but it was good. My Aunt had the tacos and demolished them. We shared the cheesecake egg roll for dessert - to DIE.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always amazing!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Always amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Usually a decent place for a meal, but a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Usually a decent place for a meal, but all too often the front desk does not accomodate reasonable requests regarding where to be seated. Also, the waiters seemed burned out much of the time, even when not busy. The food is ok, although the prices keep creeping up beyond the acceptable level for the quality given.

I think they are getting a bit complacent with service, food and price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Nice find for good poke! Will be back i ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Nice find for good poke! Will be back in the future!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

I was with my parents who are in their 7 ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

I was with my parents who are in their 70's. We were seated in a quiet place which was very nice since my father has a hearing problem. The waiter was attentive and the food was great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really liked our waiter selection of ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We really liked our waiter selection of beverages and booth. We wanted Seafood and there wasn't much to choose from that was not spicy. We could not even get regular -non jalapeño tartar sauce, or even cocktail sauce. Maybe better for happy hour with friends who can take the heat

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was disappointing. The drinks w ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 16, 2016

The food was disappointing. The drinks were too sweet. The soup had so much lime juice in it, i almost couldn't eat it. The salmon was not at all appetizing. The swordfish was thin and the fried rice was tasteless. the free dessert sounded interesting, but the brownie was dry and inedible. The service was great, and our server was charming. that made the extra star for me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

The wild salmon was tasteless and chewy. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The wild salmon was tasteless and chewy. When I told the waiter he told the chef who supposedly said "no one else complained." We are regulars and never complain, so I think the meal should have been credited. Not sure I'm returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Lovely outdoor dining experience, great ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Lovely outdoor dining experience, great food, did happy hour and recommend the steak taco, coconut shrimp, and mai tai!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great fresh fish in lively atmosphere

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great fresh fish in lively atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

WE go here a lot and have yet to be disa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 5, 2016

WE go here a lot and have yet to be disappointed with the food or the service. Unusual menu choices make for a fun experience. Surprisingly inexpensive for the quality.

Tags: Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I booked this restaurant because I had a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I booked this restaurant because I had a $20 Open Table coupon. The food was better than anticipated. I had the grilled salmon which was very good. My husband had the sole which he liked a lot. He also had the soup which he really liked. We shared the "egg roll" with cheesecake filling with a scoop of vanilla ice cream - fantastic! My only complaint is that our server rushed us through the meal. The soup and entrees came out quickly. Given it was a Saturday night on a holiday weekend (despite that we had an early reservation) the waiter rushed us through our dinner. I would go back to this restaurant again.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

My wife (who has a gluten allergy), my b ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 3, 2016

My wife (who has a gluten allergy), my brother-in-law and I had dinner at Pacific Catch on a Friday night. The place was pretty crowded, but with reservations we were able to get right in. We each ordered our own appetizers and an entree.

We ordered the tuna and crab poke, the bay scallop poke (a special that night), and the rock shrimp special for appetizers. The rock shrimp and bay scallops (which were gluten free) were great. However, the tuna and crab poke (also gluten free) was disappointing. There seemed to be mayonnaise mixed in which just left the dish with a bad texture and masked the freshness of the fish.

For dinner, my wife got the green curry shrimp bowl, which was okay but spicier than expected and the shrimp were small and overcooked. My brother-in-law had the fish tacos which were solid. I had the mixed fish and chips plate, which was okay but was way too much fried food on one plate (probably my fault for ordering that dish and being surprised it was all fried!)

Overall, it was a good experience in a good location for a decent price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Aas usual, the seafood is fresh and ver ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Aas usual, the seafood is fresh and very tasty. Service always exceptional

On this visit, my only complaint was that the size of my Fish and Chips was a lot smaller than on past visits, in fact, the 3 Cod pieces were all in the shape of half a circle ..... Wuz up with dat ?

Tags: Family Style, Private Room, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Live Sports, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Salmon poke portion was too small

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Salmon poke portion was too small

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The evening meal was for a meting with a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 24, 2016

The evening meal was for a meting with a special friend. Had a reservation at 6pm and were seated promptly. The waiter was courteous, checked on us about meal quality and filled our water glasses frequently. Good meal quality and service. Pacific Catch is one of our "Go To" places.

Tags: Bar Seating, Healthy, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family dines here regularly. Everyone ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 22, 2016

My family dines here regularly. Everyone was satisfied with their meal but my dish (spicy tuna bowl) was a little off, uncharacteristic for Pacific Catch.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

It's a great Fish-filled menu, but you s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 21, 2016

It's a great Fish-filled menu, but you still can have a Steak Taco. Many good choices.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Don't oversalt the fish, please. If you ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Don't oversalt the fish, please. If you are going to offer half rice and half greens as a rice bowl base, make the greens better than iceberg lettuce. Let's get serious here! Otherwise decent food, but can be better.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Normally I go to Pacific Catch and have ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Normally I go to Pacific Catch and have a perfect time but this time the service was just not top notch and the menu changed and it was disappointing. We'll go back but we will make sure we don't sit in the same servers area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The salmon with the Gyoza is very good. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2016

The salmon with the Gyoza is very good. Would love to see the Gyoza on the regular menu for appetizers. One of the best gyoza I've ever had. Would be a nice addition to your appetizer menu which hasn't seen much or any changes since you opened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Very poor service at our patio table for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Very poor service at our patio table for 8. Very late in greeting, drink orders, food order, filling water, asking for extra water glasses (never brought enough), getting additional drinks and drink order, bringing extra silverware/napkins (had to ask 3 different people). At one point the foodserver kept pointing a "be right there" finger at us yet did not come back.

When asking about a gluten free items, the server said she had a unique menu, but failed to bring us one. We had to ask others. When discussing the "g" for gluten free option on the menu, or server said we should not trust that due to cross-contamination.

As all of us work local at Google, it would be great to to come back often yet I don't this this will happen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Pacific Catch has the best assortment of ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Pacific Catch has the best assortment of seafood around. From fish tacos to sushi, you can get it all in one place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

best seafood restaurant on the peninsula ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 7, 2016

best seafood restaurant on the peninsula ...... fish and chips are outstanding ........ great fish flown in from Hawaii (Opah/Ono) ..... this one's a KEEPER ! Prices are reasonable

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a late lunch on a Saturday. The ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had a late lunch on a Saturday. The restaurant was not very busy so our service was prompt and accommodating. My King Salmon roll was very average and not anything special. The Thai Coconut shrimp was dry and the sweet dipping sauce didn't add much improvement. The Poke Trio appetizer was the highlight, especially the original and serrano selection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place for Poke and Bowl dishes. Th ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great place for Poke and Bowl dishes. The appetizers also are a hit. Chef RJ

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.