About Pacific Catch Mountain View

545 San Antonio Rd
Suite 34
Mountain View, CA 94040
View Larger Map

Pacific Catch Mountain View, located in The Village at San Antonio Center is a modern, comfortable, West Coast Fish House where friends and family gather to enjoy fresh seafood dishes inspired by flavors from the Pacific Rim. Daily lunch and dinner specials feature the freshest "catch of the day," served in a variety of styles from around the Pacific. Other menu items include Asian Rice Bowls, Meal-size Salads, Sushi Rolls, Fish and Chips and starters including our popular Hawaiian Poke and famous Cabo Calamari. Our Mountain View location also offers a large patio seating area and a full indoor/outdoor island bar. Enjoy a wide selection of wines from the New World, contemporary island cocktails or one of our many beers on tap from around the Pacific.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Hawaii Regional Cuisine

Hours of Operation:


Lunch: M-Su 11:00am-4:00pm

Dinner: Su-F 4:00pm-10:00pm

Dinner: F-Sa 4:00pm-11:00pm

Cross Street:
El Camino Real

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(650) 941-1810

Website:
http://www.pacificcatch.com/

Catering:
Pacific Catch offers take-out party platters.

Parking Details:
Parking Lot in The Village at San Antonio Center

Valet Parking During Peak Days and Hours | Call Restaurant for Details

Executive Chef:
David Gingrass

Private Party Facilities:
We have a semi private dining room available for events.

Private Party Contact:
Private Dining Coordinator : 6509411810x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View
Pacific Catch Mountain View

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Pacific Catch Mountain View Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.9

ambience

3.9

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Peninsula
Best Restaurants in Mountain View ›

Good for Groups (55)
Great for Outdoor Dining (55)
Great for Lunch (43)
See All
Fit for Foodies (39)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
Special Occasion (25)
Kid-friendly (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Romantic (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Notable Wine List (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Scenic View (3)
Bar Seating (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
396 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My family dines here regularly. Everyone ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 3 days ago

My family dines here regularly. Everyone was satisfied with their meal but my dish (spicy tuna bowl) was a little off, uncharacteristic for Pacific Catch.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

It's a great Fish-filled menu, but you s ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 4 days ago

It's a great Fish-filled menu, but you still can have a Steak Taco. Many good choices.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Don't oversalt the fish, please. If you ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Don't oversalt the fish, please. If you are going to offer half rice and half greens as a rice bowl base, make the greens better than iceberg lettuce. Let's get serious here! Otherwise decent food, but can be better.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Normally I go to Pacific Catch and have ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Normally I go to Pacific Catch and have a perfect time but this time the service was just not top notch and the menu changed and it was disappointing. We'll go back but we will make sure we don't sit in the same servers area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The salmon with the Gyoza is very good. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The salmon with the Gyoza is very good. Would love to see the Gyoza on the regular menu for appetizers. One of the best gyoza I've ever had. Would be a nice addition to your appetizer menu which hasn't seen much or any changes since you opened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Very poor service at our patio table for ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Very poor service at our patio table for 8. Very late in greeting, drink orders, food order, filling water, asking for extra water glasses (never brought enough), getting additional drinks and drink order, bringing extra silverware/napkins (had to ask 3 different people). At one point the foodserver kept pointing a "be right there" finger at us yet did not come back.

When asking about a gluten free items, the server said she had a unique menu, but failed to bring us one. We had to ask others. When discussing the "g" for gluten free option on the menu, or server said we should not trust that due to cross-contamination.

As all of us work local at Google, it would be great to to come back often yet I don't this this will happen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Pacific Catch has the best assortment of ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Pacific Catch has the best assortment of seafood around. From fish tacos to sushi, you can get it all in one place.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

best seafood restaurant on the peninsula ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

best seafood restaurant on the peninsula ...... fish and chips are outstanding ........ great fish flown in from Hawaii (Opah/Ono) ..... this one's a KEEPER ! Prices are reasonable

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a late lunch on a Saturday. The ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had a late lunch on a Saturday. The restaurant was not very busy so our service was prompt and accommodating. My King Salmon roll was very average and not anything special. The Thai Coconut shrimp was dry and the sweet dipping sauce didn't add much improvement. The Poke Trio appetizer was the highlight, especially the original and serrano selection.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place for Poke and Bowl dishes. Th ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great place for Poke and Bowl dishes. The appetizers also are a hit. Chef RJ

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I was disappointed. The server forgot t ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I was disappointed. The server forgot to bring our iced teas. The seared ahi was tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

good value, generous portions, disappoin ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

good value, generous portions, disappointing service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

It was good.

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

It was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fun place for appetizers and drinks. Lai ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Fun place for appetizers and drinks. Laid back atmosphere. Came here during an off hour (between lunch and dinner) so service was very slow. Food isn't great, come more for a place to hang out and catch up with people. Asian fusion style food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

We were seated at the bar. Our server wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

We were seated at the bar. Our server was not very attentive. One of three entrees that was brought to us was wrong but they correctedit quickly. The teriyaki rice bowl entree was dissapointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

I enjoy the "different" menu and always ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

I enjoy the "different" menu and always order something better than previous choice ! Friendly servers. Too loud but then aren't they all (restaurants that is ) ! More quiet please otherwise 5 star !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This used to be one of my favorite place ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

This used to be one of my favorite places until my last visit when I was seated in a booth and stuck my foot in a dog's bowl of water! The host said it was an employee's dog who was visiting and I had to ask to be moved because the floor was wet...After being moved to another booth, I noticed there was a white hair on top of the table which the host said was "lint" from the cloth towel used to clean the table!

Our server did not come over to greet us, I had to ask the host if we could order. He took our order, went away, then came back to ask what our order was! Granted, this was an odd time (2:30 P.M.) to be eating, but no excuse for poor service when the place was empty!

I'm taking a break from eating at the Mountain View location for a while...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

What a treat! The service, food and res ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

What a treat! The service, food and restaurant were impeccable. This restaurant was full of business folks but my family of four was quite comfortable. Modern decor; extremely clean. My husband had the poke, I had tacos, and preteen/teen kids had California rolls and chicken teriyaki. Writing this, I realize that that our meal choices sound a bit plain but I assure you, PC's take on these dishes was original, fresh and delicious. You can't go wrong-reserve now!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Surprisingly few good and fairly priced ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Surprisingly few good and fairly priced seafood joints in Silicon Valley, South Bay Area. These guys do a solid job and the quality is very good and the prices fair for what they offer. More "modern" than The Fish Market nearby and I think a better value and option for meals. It can get noisy and at first, despite a reservation they tried to shove us in a dank back room which was unoccupied ?! Not sure what the deal was but we asked for a better location and table and we eventually got it. Seemed kind of random acts by the hostess......

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We were pleasantly surprised at how good ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised at how good the food was. We both ordered the specials and were really happy with what we had ordered. It is also a dog friendly place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Nice place to eat fish in mountain view. ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Nice place to eat fish in mountain view. I am frequently member of here ;)

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food quality and taste is really plain f ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food quality and taste is really plain for all the dishes we ordered. You can tell the chefs are not good enough for any restaurant level. Noisy and crowded. Not good enough experience for the price and time spent there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Family get together dinner was very ple ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Family get together dinner was very pleasant all the way around. Service, food and ambiance great for us. Will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Perfect for Happy Hour! Great deals! Ord ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Perfect for Happy Hour! Great deals! Order a Kona beer and some ahi tuna poke and tacos! Delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Have been here multiple times but the se ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Have been here multiple times but the service on this last visit really wasn't good. The server got drink order wrong and was never around when we needed her. Another server kindly stepped in to help make things right (a testament to her professionalism). I did wonder if maybe we got a "newbie" server.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Good food, kind wait staff. I had a 6:3 ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Good food, kind wait staff.

I had a 6:30 reservation, arrived a few minutes late, but was seated immediately. It took 15-20 minutes for the wait staff to arrive and greet us at our table. Fortunately our hostess was very gracious and offered to comp us dessert.

The food came quickly (once ordered), and was enjoyed :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

love everything about this restaurant es ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

love everything about this restaurant especially the fresh sea food specials ..... except for the noise level ..... even sitting close to the bar area (when not busy) the noise carries over from the dining room.

Suggest they rip out the stone floor and replace it with "distressed" hardwood ..... would make a world of difference.

Jerry

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Very nice food and service. Only hesitat ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Very nice food and service. Only hesitation in full recommendation is the high noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Really excellent seafood and friendly an ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Really excellent seafood and friendly and professional service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service from all of the waiters, hos ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

The service from all of the waiters, hostesses, etc. was outstanding. This was my first time at Pacific Catch and I ordered the salmon salad. Unfortunately it wasn't good at all - the lettuce was very soggy and the salmon was a little dry. Maybe if I had ordered something else it would be better. Everyone else at my table seemed fine with the food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Usually the food is very good (I go ther ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Usually the food is very good (I go there often because I live close by), but last time everything seemed a little disorganized. The Poke-Trio hat one wrong poke on it and the Fish and Chips had almost no fries with it. The air-conditioning was set to a very low value and one person in our party had to wear her jacket for dinner. It also took quite a while until the wine was served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

It was good. We had 6 people in our grou ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

It was good. We had 6 people in our group.

4 dinners came out together. The other 2 .meals came out at least 5 min later, and one of them was not very warm. They cheerfully replaced it, but it was not their best night.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Very pleasant experience on a special occasion

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

My good friend and I always take each other to lunch for our birthdays, so we like to go someplace nice. I'd been here for a business lunch once, but my friend had never been there. Since we talk, talk, talk throughout lunch, I asked for a quiet-ish table. Our waiter made a real effort to find us a table he thought would be suitable, and it was very nice. They were expecting a couple of large groups that day, so he steered us away from those areas since large groups tend to be quite noisy. When it came time to order, he was very attentive. The food came in a timely manner and was very good. When we were finished eating, he came back and asked if we wanted dessert, which we turned down. But he noticed a bag with a gift in our booth and guessed it was one of our birthdays. He asked what kind of dessert we might be interested in sharing because they give you a free dessert. When it turned out that they were out of the one we selected, he offered us an alternative based on our original choice. It was very nice and beautifully presented with a candle on top. My friend was very impressed. She liked the menu quite a bit (she loves seafood) and said we should come back again for a "regular" lunch. I'd say my choice for her birthday lunch was a big hit! The very attentive waiter made it a very special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Dinner

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

I recommend to try Wasabi ... for Dinner. The portion was enough and I took some home. Our waitress was really nice. I recommend booking ahead of time since it gets crowded in the evening hours.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was a special occasion - 90th Birth ...

 
·Dined on June 5, 2016

This was a special occasion - 90th Birthday Party. When our party of 5 arrived, we were seated in area with bench seats next to the Kitchen and wait stand. We indicated that this was unacceptable, since we had reservations and told them this was a special occasion. The waitress, said she would have to talk with the Manager. After a brief period we were told they could accomadate us in a better area. We were seated and then forgot about. After about 15 minutes, we searched out the Manager and explained that no body had come to take our order. The menu is also very limited. It is not fine dining - fish taco's, sandwiches.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Had the Mahi Mahi 2 taco dinner which is ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Had the Mahi Mahi 2 taco dinner which is very good. We were pressed for time and our server was very good and attentive and got us served quickly and very efficiently.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We made a Saturday night 6:15pm Open Tab ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

We made a Saturday night 6:15pm Open Table reservation for Pacific Catch in Mountain View, and arrived within 4 minutes of our reservation time. They had our reservation, but didn't have a table for us. We were told it would be at least a 20 minute wait. We went next door to Paul Martin's - and excellent restaurant which tables available.

Pacific Catch knows how to take a reservation...they just don't know how to hold the reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Service slow, waiters uninspiring, food ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Service slow, waiters uninspiring, food is just good. Won't be returning

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Go to Campbell location instead

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Brought my mom and my brother here this past weekend to celebrate an early Mother's Day. We arrived 15 mins before our reservation, and got seated right away. That was great, but after that it all started going downhill. Met the waiter, requested our drinks and ordered the appetizers and food as well. 5/5 for the cocktails, but as far as food goes it's a 2/5. For appetizers we had ceviche and single poke. The guac on the ceviche looked like old mushed guac, taste was underwhelming. For entree, I ordered the cod tacos (i order it all the time at the Campbell location and it has always tasted amazing), but the tacos I had here tasted different from the one at Campbell, and just didn't really satisfy my taste buds. My mom and my brother both ordered some sort of teriyaki rice bowl that were both drenched in teriyaki sauce. My brother described as "it's like drinking a bottle of teriyaki sauce". Obviously that was terrible. So yeah, I will never come back and bring my friends and family here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

Sustainable Fish from Hawaii

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We have been here before and always enjoyed the food. This time we sat out on the patio with heaters and it was not as noisy. I think that is the way to go if you care about noise. The current specials are flown in from Hawaii and we shared our orders of Ono and Opah. The fish was fresh and flavorful and the sides that came with them were delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.