Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar

Welcome to Pacci Italian Kitchen + Bar, downtown Savannah's exclusive place for fine food + drink. Pacci is as warm and inviting as a traditional supper in a quaint Italian village, where each dish is lovingly prepared using the purest ingredients and age-old techniques. Our doors opened in May 2014, and now you can join us at our community bar, in our gorgeous dining room, or in the intimate Secret Garden courtyard.

601 East Bay St
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINING ROOM
Breakfast: Monday- Friday: 7:00am - 10:30am
Brunch: Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

BAR
Sunday - Thursday Apertivo Hour: 5:00pm-7:00pm

Cross Street:
Houston

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 233-6002

Website:
http://www.paccisavannah.com/

Entertainment:
N/A

Catering:
Please visit our website at www.paccisavannah.com or call 912.233.6002

Parking Details:
Valet parking with validation for $7 per car. Street parking is available, as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Supper Club

Become part of our mid-week tradition. Our community table is set each Wednesday for a night of food, wine, and Pacci hospitality. Join the fun and share seasonally inspired dishes.
Wednesdays at 7:00pm - Reservations Required

Aperitivo Happy Hour

Authentically Italian, Aperitivo is a time to unwind with a beverage and light snacks before dinner. Our version features hand-crafted cocktails and a delectable selection of antipasto.
Sunday-Thursday 4:00pm -7:00pm.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Tue 5:00PM - 6:15PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

Pacci has several options for private events and dining for groups of all sizes. We offer customized catering, décor and event planning, from intimate birthday dinners to elaborate weddings. We look forward to talking with you about your plans.

Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Casual (13)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Authentic (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Romantic (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Quick Bite (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Fun (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Business Meals (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Cozy (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
434 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Very noisy but that is to be expected in a restaurant that is all tile floors, wooden tables and just a few feet from the bar where the bartenders are attempting their best Tom Cruise impersonation from the movie Cocktail. The restaurant was so loud, the waitress had to repeat the specials three times and asked us to repeat our orders twice. There was plenty of table space in the rear of the restaurant but it was clear they were holding that for special occasions and private events -- oh, and so the staff could eat there in peace, which they did. I also ordered a margarita with a shot of 1492, a little pricey but what the heck. The first drink was great, no salt, on the rocks with no pre-made mix, a great drink -- which it should be for $35. However, the second drink, salt on the rim (nope, didn't ask for salt), very cloudy drink -- obviously using a mix and after a sip, very clearly not the 1492 I had previously. I sent it back, and 10 minutes later, the same drink minus the salt -- how do I know? since my table was 5 feet from the actual bar, I could see what was being made by the bartenders and nope, no new drink. I was brought my new (old) drink that tasted of low grade tequila and was charged another $35. There are plenty of great places to eat in Savannah, Pacci is not one of those. A complete failure on the F&B and restaurant managers. This is a Kimpton, figure it out.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Kind of off the main tourist area..popular w European (inside kimpton/Brice hotel)
Online request for a good table was taken care of also mentioned it was a special occasion and they went above and beyond ..complimentary champagne and a lovely note very nice touch!. husband ordered for appetizer fried calimari. not what we're used to up in Brooklyn'..overly fried .I had Carpaccio which was very good .for entrees had sausage and broccolini good, I had a pasta carbonara with pancetta and mushrooms very good not too many Italian restaurants in Savannah near the river mostly seafood or bar food.. waitress very sweet & efficient..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 11, 2017

My wife thoroughly enjoyed her clams linguine, we shared a great chopped salad and I thought the Beef short ribs were spot on perfect. Valerie was our server and she was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and extremely helpful with menu and wine selections. Loved her wine recommendations. My first dinner at Pacci, but based on this experience it's one of the best Sicilian / Southern Italian restaurants I've been to outside NYC and clearly the best in Savannah.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great restaurant! Great food, and great ambiance. Service was amazing. Would love to return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

We had an early dinner our first night at the hotel. The staff was friendly and very attentive. However the food itself was over priced for the quality. I ordered the sausage pasta and there were literally four slices in the meal. The noodles were pretty dry because the sauce was nonexistent. I looked forward to trying this restaurant's menu due to its claim of healthy authentic Italian cuisine, but left dissappointed.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food was outstanding. Tried one of the daily specials. Nice wine list, too.
We had to send back unclean silverware twice. The silverware incident didn't spoil the evening, but something like that is sure to be of concern if it happens often. We were compensated with a complimentary salad.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We had a wonderful time and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was very good, as always. I've never been disappointed! Our friends were from Miami and they loved it. Food excellent!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 24, 2017

The food and drinks were outstanding!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent italian food. All the pasta was cooked correctly and seasoned appropriately. The deserts were also spot on. The only food misstep was the calamari was a bit too salty.
Service was efficient but not overly friendly.
It was not too busy so conversation was easy but I'm sure the room could get very loud with a full crowd. Highly recommended but be prepared to pay the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 19, 2017

This was one of the best Italian restaurants I have been to in some time. Our server was FANTASTIC. Each of our dishes was worthy of applause!!! The homemade pasta was divine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The menu was small without an over abundance of choices, but that suits us well as we aren't fans of 8 page menus offered by chains. All the options sounded inviting, and I believe they are a farm to table establishment. My pizza was very good with an excellent thin wood fired crust. My husband ordered pasta with bolognese and they allowed him to switch his pasta to bucatini. Our chianti was fine, although not outstanding, but we ordered a low end wine. They were very generous portions. Tiramisu shared for desert was good as well. We requested some grated cheese to put on our small plate to pair with the olive oil at the table before our meal, and they complied happily. The decor was an exceptionally pleasing black and white theme, somewhere between modern and traditional. The bar wall was also very attractive and perfectly lit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Decent food, but not amazing. There are other places in Savannah that you could find better food. The server was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent service by Emily, fantastic food and a charming atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 5, 2017

It was a nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food at this restaurant was decent, and the table service was courteous and prompt. But the restaurant wants to be a "scene" and tries to create an ambiance of high demand. That translates into refusing walk ins, even when the restaurant is less than half full. And the hostess was snooty, for lack of a better description. I was refused a walk in, so went on open table and reserved a table on the spot and was seated, after being made to wait 45 minutes, notwithstanding that the restaurant did not fill up any further in the interim (one or two parties left, and one or two came in). While I waited, I saw two other walk in parties turned away by the rude hostess. The empty tables in the restaurant remained empty throughout my lengthy family meal.

But the food was good. :/

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Beautiful restaurant inside the Brice hotel. We were there for brunch and food was excellent. Best lemon ricotta pancakes. Waiter and staff were great.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We were celebrating our 45th anniversary (in Savannah) we love Italian food and found Pacci's online (Open Table). Didn't know anything about this restaurant and thought we would try it. We were pleasantly surprised with our experience (choice in food and wine, excellent). We didn't say anything but, they knew it was our anniversary and brought us a glass of champagne each (added touch). One thing to note.....we didn't realize Pacci's is part of a Hotel (Kimpton Brice). I would go there again.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 29, 2017

This was our first time to Pacci and was not disappointed. The service, food, and atmosphere was fantastic. Will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Nothing special.

My wife's carbonara was bland.

My tagliatelle wasn't bad. Just ok. The arancini lacked flavor.

In general, Savannah GA just doesn't have many good Italian restaurants. Mostly seafood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The dishes that we had were exceptional. Their bread if great. The menu, although large, it was very limited for our taste.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Very beautiful setup and amazing food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Birthday & Fathers Day

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 11, 2017

We love Pacci, or have in the past. Four of the 5 guests had a great meal. The caprese salad had tomatoes that were not even close to ripe and the hummus was dry and the toast was so hard is was awful.

The pancakes, granola and flat bread were wonderful.

It took 45 minutes to get our brunch dishes and there were 4 other tables in the restaurant so it was by no means fast.

We have had great meals at this restaurant in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Super accommodating when we needed to alter our reservation a bit. Very nice server. Sometimes things were a bit slow but we weren't in a hurry so it didn't matter to us. Food was delicious. Fun to watch people with their dogs come out of the Brice Hotel elevators. Enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We always love visiting Pacci when we travel to Savannah.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 8, 2017

A very disappointing comedy of errors with atrocious execution from beginning to end. When the pasta is so badly cooked at an Italian restaurant, that your wife orders extra bread so she can at least enjoy the sauce, you're in trouble. When the manager pours a taste of the the overpriced wine, and it has so much sediment as to be undrinkable and then promptly decants it (by pouring it vertically into the decanter), I didn't know whether to laugh or cry. Oh, did I mention the chipped stemware?!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We stayed at the Kimpton for the night and decided to eat at Pacci because our daughter has a severe soy & peanut allergy. They could easily accommodate for her needs and their food was very fresh and delicious! We had the cauliflower pizza which was unique, but really good. The fish special was a grouper with an Israeli type couscous, roasted tomatoes & olives, all baked in parchment...very light & perfectly done! The noise level was pretty significant so I wouldn't say it would be the right place for a quiet, romantic evening, but for friends & family it's a great choice!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Graduation from SCAD. Dinner was outstanding! Best carbonara ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Delicious!!!!! I love the tagliatelle & ragu !!!!
For dessert, the donuts with Nutella are bomb!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We were disappointed overall. The food took a while to come out and then the pizza was cold and the risotto was mushy and blah. We requested our check twice and it ultimately came 25 minutes later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This was the second time my wife and have been to Pacci. The first time, we sat at the bar for happy hour drinks and snacks. It was such a nice experience that my wife wanted to go there for her birthday celebration. They even have her a hand-written card. It was cute. Great food. Wonderful service. We'll go back for sure.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Early dining. Waiter was friendly and accommodating. Bread was not available for early dining. a lot of walk through traffic due to poor restaurant set up. Food was good. Live Music was available later in the evening.

Tags: Live Music, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Incredible food and service. Wish I lived locally so I could make this a regular dining spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 20, 2017

I do not recommend. Overpriced for bland food. No flavor in anything. The upcharge on wine was ridiculous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food was not worth the cost. Overly salted in app and meal. Drinks are weak. Went to The Vault the next night and they blew Pacci out of the water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was my second time eating here, and again, I was not disappointed!! It was very good. I really like this place. The staff is so nice and very accommodating. It is extremely clean and very pretty inside. I will definitely go back and I have already recommended Pacci to a number of friends and relatives. Good place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

First time there. Good food and attentive but not overbearing service. Would return and recommend to others.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent all around!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My husband and I wanted to go brunch and stay away from the busier parts of Savannah. The food and ambiance were amazing. We also can't wait to come back for dinner. They have fun theme nights, such as: Pinot and Pasta, and we can't wait to come back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Casual, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.