About Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar

601 East Bay St
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pacci Italian Kitchen + Bar, downtown Savannah's exclusive place for fine food + drink. Pacci is as warm and inviting as a traditional supper in a quaint Italian village, where each dish is lovingly prepared by Chef Dusty Grove, using the purest ingredients and age-old techniques. Our doors opened in May 2014, and now you can join us at our community bar, in our gorgeous dining room, or in the intimate Secret Garden courtyard.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINING ROOM
Breakfast: Monday- Friday: 7:00am - 10:30am
Brunch: Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

BAR
Sunday - Thursday Apertivo Hour: 5:00pm-7:00pm

Cross Street:
Houston

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 233-6002

Website:
http://www.paccisavannah.com/

Entertainment:
N/A

Catering:
Please visit our website at www.paccisavannah.com or call 912.233.6002

Parking Details:
Valet parking with validation for $7 per car. Street parking is available, as well.

Executive Chef:
Dusty Grove

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Supper Club

Become part of our mid-week tradition. Our community table is set each Wednesday for a night of food, wine, and Pacci hospitality. Join the fun and share seasonally inspired dishes from Chef Dusty Grove.
Wednesdays at 7:00pm - Reservations Required

Aperitivo Happy Hour

Authentically Italian, Aperitivo is a time to unwind with a beverage and light snacks before dinner. Our version features hand-crafted cocktails and a delectable selection of antipasto.
Sunday-Thursday 4:00pm -7:00pm.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Grilled Shrimp Wrap - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Fisherman's Stew - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Tagliatta - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Beet And Burrata Salad  - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Vasi - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Salumi Board - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Heirloom Tomatoes - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
pancetta hash - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Striped Bass - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Granola - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Pasta Dish - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Cheese Board - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
brioche french toast - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Tue 5:00PM - 6:15PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

Pacci has several options for private events and dining for groups of all sizes. We offer customized catering, décor and event planning, from intimate birthday dinners to elaborate weddings. We look forward to talking with you about your plans.

Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

73% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Creative Cuisine (9)
See All
Fun (9)
Casual (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Authentic (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Business Meals (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Private Room (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Cozy (2)
Historic (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Live Music (1)
Healthy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Seasonal (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
346 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We always enjoy Pacci, and especially lo ...

 
·Dined a day ago

We always enjoy Pacci, and especially love the creations of Dusty and Thomas in the kitchen. The menu changes seasonally, allowing them to have the freshest ingredients. Also, they try their best to get their meat, poultry, and seafood from local sources.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was a little slow, server uninte ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Service was a little slow, server uninterested. Fastest thing to come was the check. Food was okay for a late breakfast on a Sunday. Probably wouldn't go out of my way to eat here unless I was staying in the hotel or nearby.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Took my wife for her birthday..we from A ...

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

Took my wife for her birthday..we from Atlanta and have real good Italian food..but I must say this is,one of the best I have had around..I thought the decor did not do the Food justice..pretty casual..it is now my favorite restaurant to visit in Savanah..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Food first - excellent, creative and del ...

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food first - excellent, creative and delicious!! The chef combined some unusual ingredients for a wonderful presentation, flavor and taste. Very creative without being pretentious. Portions were perfectly sized.

Now to the service - outstanding! I had made the reservation several weeks prior to our dinner on New Year's Eve. When the manager called me about a week prior to dinner to let me know that dinner was pre-fix for the evening I was pleased that he cared enough to let me know. He then spent considerable time reading the menu tor the evening to me and answering any questions that I had.

Then due to family illness our dinner time and number of guests changed twice. Each time I called to make a change I was answered with complete cooperation. Dinner service was outstanding! Our waiter, Brenden, was very knowledgeable about each dish, and could explain the ingredients as well as the type of cooking it would require. He was at the ready but not at all intrusive.

It was a most pleasant evening and I would highly recommend Pacci Italian Kitchen!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and wonderful food

 
·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service and wonderful food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just ok. For the price you could effecti ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Just ok. For the price you could effectively eat anywhere else and get anbetter quality to dollar value.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Our server gave us recommendations on th ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our server gave us recommendations on the menu and she was spot on. Everything we ate was AMAZING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great service, great food but small serv ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great service, great food but small servings. I ordered the scallop appetizer for $17 and it had 2 medium sized scallops. That was disappointing but the food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

It was so noisy we couldn't hear each ot ...

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

It was so noisy we couldn't hear each other. When we arrived there was a singer blasting out her songs and it was impossible to even hear the waitress to order.

The service was slow. Bread came after the appetizers. Brought the wrong wine because she couldn't hear what we ordered.

The meat entrees the plates had a couple of spoonfuls of stuff that wasn't very filling.

The beef carpaccio, which I have had before, was skimpy this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The menu doesn't reflect the food at all ...

 
·Dined on December 26, 2016

The menu doesn't reflect the food at all. Extremely scimpy on ingredients and our server brought us the wrong food. It was the host who knew he menu well enough to recognize that what we ordered was incorrect. I'd give this place 1 star if it wasn't for her knowing the menu. The server hovered over her and threw her under the bus after she re-took our order and said she "didn't know much, she's very new." He was extremely condescending about it. We ordered a bologese that had nothing in it, a clam linguine that had no noodles and the rooster crest pasta dish that has about 2 pieces of sausage in it and wasn't too far from a dish i could get in a frozen food section. Just absolutely terrible.

I'd only recommend this place to people who have no interest in food. It will dazzle someone not interested in ingredients based on their flashy and mediocre decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

We were sat off in a corner and kind of ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

We were sat off in a corner and kind of ignored. The hostess was great--- everything else was meh. They were vacuuming a room next to our table and it felt like we were intruding or an afterthought. Our order came out missing items and we had to ask several times to get them. When I made the reservation for noon, I didn't expect brunch. That was OK… But the food just wasn't up to par. A couple of people were sitting down eating in the room that was vacuumed… I think they were employees. Maybe if we had been set in the main portion of the restaurant we wouldn't have felt so… unimportant. This was Christmas morning. It was fairly disappointing. I own a business in savannah. I too was open Christmas morning. We went out of our way to treat people special. I felt the total opposite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Amazing short ribs! Nice, large portion ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Amazing short ribs! Nice, large portion, perfectly seasoned and cooked to melt-in-your-mouth perfection! Diet be damned, had to eat it all!

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Found the dish we ordered to be bland in ...

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

Found the dish we ordered to be bland in taste and heavy on the sauce...small piece of fish for the price...maybe another dish or pasta would have been better choice.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

The yogurt parfait was great for breakfa ...

 
·Dined on December 19, 2016

The yogurt parfait was great for breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Very loud! great food, but limited menu ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Very loud! great food, but limited menu

choices,

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

Had a wonderful meal. Service was top no ...

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

Had a wonderful meal. Service was top notch and food was delicious. A very pleasant eveing with an energetic bar scene

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was incredible. We had such a good ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food was incredible. We had such a good dinner that we came back a couple days later for brunch and it was equally as good!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As noisy and energetic that Pacci is for ...

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

As noisy and energetic that Pacci is for dinner, it is almost eerily serene for brunch or lunch. During the week, the dining room is less than half full for lunch. This past Sunday for brunch it was virtually empty. The food was creative and well-prepared (as usual), and reasonably priced, so it is recommended.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

great food and vibe

 
·Dined on November 27, 2016

great food and vibe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Nice setting, quiet room

 
·Dined on November 20, 2016

Nice setting, quiet room

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Must be spoiled New Yorkers. Just did no ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

Must be spoiled New Yorkers. Just did not care for the food, -although our waiter was lovely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Last night was my first visit to Pacci f ...

 
·Dined on November 19, 2016

Last night was my first visit to Pacci for dinner. The food was good, not great. I had the rack of lamb that was cooked perfectly but the white bean mash was undercooked not really mashed at all. My wife's fish dish was ok but nothing spectacular. The desserts really stole the show. I had a chocolate torte and my wife had the amaretto cheesecake. The were both amazing so that we had keep asking for a bite from each other's plate.

The restaurant was very loud and it was often difficult to talk to each other from across the table. We were nearly yelling at times which created an uncomfortable conversation with the table next us being so close.

The service was just as dinner, ok, not stellar. We seemed to be wanting quite often. Our drinks and reorders of drinks took some time to be delivered to the table and we were left waiting to get our check at the end of the meal. The server seemed to very competent, but seemed to be working many tables at the same time.

The prices on the menu were not outrageous but I had expected more out of a restaurant in this price range.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Excellent service, good is always fresh, ...

 
·Dined on November 18, 2016

Excellent service, good is always fresh, presented well, tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

always good- nice atmosphere, some nice ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

always good- nice atmosphere, some nice dishes, overall a good choice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a delicious waffle. Server was very ...

 
·Dined on November 6, 2016

Had a delicious waffle. Server was very nice. The atmosphere was stunning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place! Very well informed wait ...

 
·Dined on October 25, 2016

Love this place! Very well informed wait staff, fabulous food and great winelist.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sadly, Pacci's food is hit or miss every ...

 
·Dined on October 24, 2016

Sadly, Pacci's food is hit or miss every time. There always seems to be one thing that goes wrong with the food. This time our fritto misto arrived with a dipping sauce that turned out to be something intended for a desert-it was an incredibly sweet custard like filling. When we pointed it out, they quickly took it away but then we waited almost 10 minutes to have it replaced by a completely tasteless aioli. Everything else tasted great and the bar and drinks are fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

I thought the food was very good, but th ...

 
·Dined on October 22, 2016

I thought the food was very good, but the portions for the money were not at the level one would expect.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

Perfect dining experience!

 
·Dined on October 15, 2016

Perfect dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service but be prepared t ...

 
·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great food and service but be prepared to use sign language to converse if there is any traffic at the bar. The one room concept puts bar patrons elbows-length from diners, and the hard surface decor takes the noise level to stratospheric levels when the room is crowded. Conversation at the overly large tables is literally impossible at times and will spoil an otherwise great experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

great service, and the handmade pasta wa ...

 
·Dined on October 12, 2016

great service, and the handmade pasta was cooked just right.

Tags: Disabled Access, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Healthy, Bar Seating, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Stayed at the Brice Hotel for a week and ...

 
·Dined on October 3, 2016

Stayed at the Brice Hotel for a week and ate a few times at Pacci. Two breakfasts and one dinner. Service was uneven and not very professional. Egg white omelet was a grease bomb with a few veggies folded in. Dinner was overpriced for what it was. The pasta dish came without the advertised morels,carrots and parmesan. Drinks are very expensive . There needs to be some proper management in the kitchen. Wait staff need to be a bit more forward thinking about their service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Italian Flop!! Very loud. Conversation ...

 
·Dined on September 25, 2016

Italian Flop!!

Very loud. Conversation was near shouting. The wine list was reasonable, but the restaurant was out of the two wines we requested. My wife had the filet and it was good. The short ribs were mediocre at best, somewhat dried out and the risotto was watery. For the price there are much better choices in Savannah to spend your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The food was pretty good but I ordered t ...

 
·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food was pretty good but I ordered the rigatoni bolognese and it was quite possible the most bland food dish I have ever tasted. I think there are really great food choices in Savannah and I'm not sure if return or recommend it to anyone else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We ate brunch at Pacci on 9/18. We were ...

 
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We ate brunch at Pacci on 9/18. We were surprised by the relatively small crowd, so if you're after a last minute brunch reservation definitely give it a try. Overall the food was very good: I had the Pancetta Hash and she had the Low Country Benedict. The portions were good but not excessive. My only criticism re the food is the seafood sausage (the base of the Low Country Bene) was a bit bland. Otherwise everything was very nice, the atmosphere is wonderful and the service was friendly and attentive. I don't consider Pacci a great value, but it isn't outrageous. Our bill was around $45 which included two entrees, coffee and we shared a pancake. Overall I recommend Pacci for a quiet brunch in a beautiful setting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Bartenders were a blast.

 
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Bartenders were a blast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional service, friendly and profes ...

 
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Exceptional service, friendly and professional front of house staff. Great menu, really good food.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best fish dish I've ever had- a flounder ...

 
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Best fish dish I've ever had- a flounder over polenta with a tomato-based sauce with asparagus- very unctuous; absolutely delicious pasta dish with chicken liver and creamy sage sauce- again umami! Service was excellent from Valerie. Uriah, the bartender, made awesome mescal drinks with blueberry balsamic. Cannot say enough good things about this meal....look forward to another experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Waiter was fabulous! Food was fabulous. ...

 
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Waiter was fabulous! Food was fabulous. Bread was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A group of co-workers and myself were th ...

 
·Dined on August 31, 2016

A group of co-workers and myself were there so send off my boss who was stepping down from his position in our company. We had a great time. The food and the service was just simply outstanding. I have been there for a party but this was my first time eating a full meal. Should not have waited so long. I highly recommend Pacci for any of your dinning experiences you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.