Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar

Welcome to Pacci Italian Kitchen + Bar, downtown Savannah's exclusive place for fine food + drink. Pacci is as warm and inviting as a traditional supper in a quaint Italian village, where each dish is lovingly prepared using the purest ingredients and age-old techniques. Our doors opened in May 2014, and now you can join us at our community bar, in our gorgeous dining room, or in the intimate Secret Garden courtyard.

601 East Bay St
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINING ROOM
Breakfast: Monday- Friday: 7:00am - 10:30am
Brunch: Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

BAR
Sunday - Thursday Apertivo Hour: 5:00pm-7:00pm

Cross Street:
Houston

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 233-6002

Website:
http://www.paccisavannah.com/

Entertainment:
N/A

Catering:
Please visit our website at www.paccisavannah.com or call 912.233.6002

Parking Details:
Valet parking with validation for $7 per car. Street parking is available, as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Supper Club

Become part of our mid-week tradition. Our community table is set each Wednesday for a night of food, wine, and Pacci hospitality. Join the fun and share seasonally inspired dishes.
Wednesdays at 7:00pm - Reservations Required

Aperitivo Happy Hour

Authentically Italian, Aperitivo is a time to unwind with a beverage and light snacks before dinner. Our version features hand-crafted cocktails and a delectable selection of antipasto.
Sunday-Thursday 4:00pm -7:00pm.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Tue 5:00PM - 6:15PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

Pacci has several options for private events and dining for groups of all sizes. We offer customized catering, décor and event planning, from intimate birthday dinners to elaborate weddings. We look forward to talking with you about your plans.

Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
See All
Casual (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Bar Seating (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Authentic (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Romantic (8)
Fun (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Healthy (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
People Watching (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Family Style (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Notable Wine List (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Historic (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Organic (2)
Private Room (2)
Live Sports (2)
Tapas (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Cozy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
400 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 3 days ago

I do not recommend. Overpriced for bland food. No flavor in anything. The upcharge on wine was ridiculous

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food was not worth the cost. Overly salted in app and meal. Drinks are weak. Went to The Vault the next night and they blew Pacci out of the water.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was my second time eating here, and again, I was not disappointed!! It was very good. I really like this place. The staff is so nice and very accommodating. It is extremely clean and very pretty inside. I will definitely go back and I have already recommended Pacci to a number of friends and relatives. Good place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Afternoon Tea, Family Style, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

First time there. Good food and attentive but not overbearing service. Would return and recommend to others.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Excellent all around!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My husband and I wanted to go brunch and stay away from the busier parts of Savannah. The food and ambiance were amazing. We also can't wait to come back for dinner. They have fun theme nights, such as: Pinot and Pasta, and we can't wait to come back.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Casual, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Nice place with cool decor. Food was good but staff was better.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was excellent but the drinks were incredible. Highly recommended for a casual to upper end date night.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The LED lighting creates a strobe like effect that was strange. Food was ok. The server was excellent, but hostess staff could use a bit more training. Overall average experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I had the most enjoyable experience dining at Pacci. From the before dinner cocktail until dessert everything was wonderful. My fish entree was delicious as was everything else.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We went for Sunday brunch..hubby loved the lemon ricotta pancakes..great coffee!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Just stumbled on this nice Italian restaurant. It's in a Kimpton hotel but that is no drawback. The food is very good. Our server was excellent and we had a really good meal reasonably priced. The Baraja, and Fritz mists were fine appetizers. The linguini with clams was fresh and well prepared as were all of the other dishes our party tried.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 21, 2017

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner before he got deployed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We had read the reviews, many were concerned about noise level. Well, it has a very nice bar that can seat probably 30 people . There was live music and it is a bright upbeat place. So if you don't like that - than choose something else. The dinner was excellent , waitress was very attentive and the bartender was great. First time here- won't be the last.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Pancetta hash had very little pancetta or other meats. While tasty, it was largely potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I was very happy with the restaurant and the staff. Everyone was very nice and the service was great. Food was good and arrived in a timely manner. The restaurant was pretty and very clean. I would definitely go again and have already recommended to friends and family.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We were here for a nice Saturday evening after everything acclaimed in Savannah was already booked out. The place came recommended too, and hence we thought this to be a safe bet. Well, not really...

We had a nice Barbera wine actually being the best part of our dinner, and then things slowly started to fall apart: the carpaccio was not cut properly and the avocado/Grapefruit salad almost didn't have any avocado and very little grapefruit but a lot of lettuce without dressing - for 14 bucks! The cast catch fish was swimming in fat without taste. After complaing with the very slow service we were promised a new serving. After 25 minutes with the new dishes being a no-show we decided to ask for the check.

Well, the manager in his wisdom decided to keep the fish we never had on the bill, and we decided to never be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The hostess was very welcoming and sat us promptly. Our server Emily was outstanding and helped us understand several of the menu listings. The pace of the presentation of each course was appropriate and we never felt rushed. Emily was attentive without hovering or checking too frequently. We are return customers and it is one of our favorite spots for special nights.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My husband absolutely loved the cast iron skillet with mahi. We had good wine and tiramisu as well. We had a great time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The service was excellent from the entire staff. The food was pretty good but a bit overpriced. Overall we had a nice time.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Loved everything! Super great brunch spot! Going back sometime soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Dinner with my friends is a must, we could not have chosen a more perfect venue. The wine selection and cocktails got us started, our conversation was mostly about the food, Outstanding, Delicious, and every other wonderful comment!!

A must place to be for dinner!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Very pleased. Nice place. We enjoy going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Modern atmosphere....lots of fun. The food might not be the best in town but it was satisfactory. Wine selection poor and needs to be upgraded to have some good 50-60 dollar (rest. price so 25-30 retail) vino rosso! Loud and not romantic but that is what they going for. Still I'd recommend it!

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful business dinner on Sunday. My client's plane was delayed and the Maitre d handled the multiple reservation delays graciously and with ease. The staff went above and beyond to elevate our experience and the food and wine were on point! 5 star service!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Organic, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We went for the first time on recommendation of friend. It is not for us. The noise was very loud. If we had not been just 2 sitting next to each other we could not have talked at all. The food was good, but we felt a little overpriced. Four oysters - $16.00.

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Food service took too long and our wait person was not trained properly. She asks us to pass our glasses to her as she poured the wine rather than walk 2 inches and you at each person's place,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Have dined here several times. On the plus side, attractive dining room and very friendly and gracious staff, tasty food. But very noisy and a bit over-priced. $16 for an order of roasted oysters. Only 4 small oysters! Pastas are quite good, nice wine list.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Love the farm to table aspect of this place. Everything always tastes fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Fantastic service in a great location. Good food as well. Like the valet parking too.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

There was brunch buffet, not a lot of variety. They have a brunch menu that looked good but we did not get to try anything from it. If you go in for brunch make sure it isn't the buffet!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We found this place last minute as one of top 2 Italian in Savannah. Food was off the charts and the service was exemplary. Tim who was running the show that evening was extremely affable and supportive. This is a must go dinner endeavor!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This place was absolutely amazing, service 10 stars!!! He was great! It was my birthday I received a hand written Birthday card!!! The food and decor are A1.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The food was to die for!!! I'll definitely be back

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Grapefruit & Avocado Salad not fresh and Avocado forgotten. Had to send back to kitchen. Main course (shrimp & scallop pasta) very good. Pacci Management showed high effort to fix the fault with the salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Won't be back for brunch. Will give dinner a try though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I have been here several times for several different occasions. Service has steadily declined. I don't consider myself a stuffy person, but the waitress should be working at an Applebee's. $100+ dinner for two shouldn't lack quality service. Tonight was my last time here.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent dinner. Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Located off lobby of Brice Kimpton. Very open and airy and well lit. Great bar with the best bartenders in town.
Had a terrific caesar's salad. Pasta dishes are solid and a good variety. Definitely recommend. And moderately priced.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Quick Bite, Fun, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Pacci had a great menu offering many italian options. We had the arancini (very good), a tagliatelle with ragu (good), and the black pepper perciatelli (undercooked pasta but great flavor). The food was good overall but too expensive for what it is. Service was ok, and it was very loud between the music and conversation. It was a good find for us as tourists but I don't think we'd go there regularly if we lived in Savannah.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.