Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar

Welcome to Pacci Italian Kitchen + Bar, downtown Savannah's exclusive place for fine food + drink. Pacci is as warm and inviting as a traditional supper in a quaint Italian village, where each dish is lovingly prepared using the purest ingredients and age-old techniques. Our doors opened in May 2014, and now you can join us at our community bar, in our gorgeous dining room, or in the intimate Secret Garden courtyard.

601 East Bay St
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINING ROOM
Breakfast: Monday- Friday: 7:00am - 10:30am
Brunch: Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

BAR
Sunday - Thursday Apertivo Hour: 5:00pm-7:00pm

Cross Street:
Houston

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 233-6002

Website:
http://www.paccisavannah.com/

Entertainment:
N/A

Catering:
Please visit our website at www.paccisavannah.com or call 912.233.6002

Parking Details:
Valet parking with validation for $7 per car. Street parking is available, as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Supper Club

Become part of our mid-week tradition. Our community table is set each Wednesday for a night of food, wine, and Pacci hospitality. Join the fun and share seasonally inspired dishes.
Wednesdays at 7:00pm - Reservations Required

Aperitivo Happy Hour

Authentically Italian, Aperitivo is a time to unwind with a beverage and light snacks before dinner. Our version features hand-crafted cocktails and a delectable selection of antipasto.
Sunday-Thursday 4:00pm -7:00pm.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Tue 5:00PM - 6:15PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

Pacci has several options for private events and dining for groups of all sizes. We offer customized catering, décor and event planning, from intimate birthday dinners to elaborate weddings. We look forward to talking with you about your plans.

Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Modern Decor (14)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
See All
Good for a Date (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Casual (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Authentic (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
People Watching (7)
Fun (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Romantic (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Seasonal (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Healthy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Historic (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Family Style (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (2)
Private Room (2)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tapas (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Cozy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
389 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 7 hours ago

We went for Sunday brunch..hubby loved the lemon ricotta pancakes..great coffee!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Just stumbled on this nice Italian restaurant. It's in a Kimpton hotel but that is no drawback. The food is very good. Our server was excellent and we had a really good meal reasonably priced. The Baraja, and Fritz mists were fine appetizers. The linguini with clams was fresh and well prepared as were all of the other dishes our party tried.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

We had read the reviews, many were concerned about noise level. Well, it has a very nice bar that can seat probably 30 people . There was live music and it is a bright upbeat place. So if you don't like that - than choose something else. The dinner was excellent , waitress was very attentive and the bartender was great. First time here- won't be the last.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Pancetta hash had very little pancetta or other meats. While tasty, it was largely potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I was very happy with the restaurant and the staff. Everyone was very nice and the service was great. Food was good and arrived in a timely manner. The restaurant was pretty and very clean. I would definitely go again and have already recommended to friends and family.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for a Date, Casual, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We were here for a nice Saturday evening after everything acclaimed in Savannah was already booked out. The place came recommended too, and hence we thought this to be a safe bet. Well, not really...

We had a nice Barbera wine actually being the best part of our dinner, and then things slowly started to fall apart: the carpaccio was not cut properly and the avocado/Grapefruit salad almost didn't have any avocado and very little grapefruit but a lot of lettuce without dressing - for 14 bucks! The cast catch fish was swimming in fat without taste. After complaing with the very slow service we were promised a new serving. After 25 minutes with the new dishes being a no-show we decided to ask for the check.

Well, the manager in his wisdom decided to keep the fish we never had on the bill, and we decided to never be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The hostess was very welcoming and sat us promptly. Our server Emily was outstanding and helped us understand several of the menu listings. The pace of the presentation of each course was appropriate and we never felt rushed. Emily was attentive without hovering or checking too frequently. We are return customers and it is one of our favorite spots for special nights.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My husband absolutely loved the cast iron skillet with mahi. We had good wine and tiramisu as well. We had a great time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The service was excellent from the entire staff. The food was pretty good but a bit overpriced. Overall we had a nice time.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Loved everything! Super great brunch spot! Going back sometime soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Dinner with my friends is a must, we could not have chosen a more perfect venue. The wine selection and cocktails got us started, our conversation was mostly about the food, Outstanding, Delicious, and every other wonderful comment!!

A must place to be for dinner!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Very pleased. Nice place. We enjoy going there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Modern atmosphere....lots of fun. The food might not be the best in town but it was satisfactory. Wine selection poor and needs to be upgraded to have some good 50-60 dollar (rest. price so 25-30 retail) vino rosso! Loud and not romantic but that is what they going for. Still I'd recommend it!

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful business dinner on Sunday. My client's plane was delayed and the Maitre d handled the multiple reservation delays graciously and with ease. The staff went above and beyond to elevate our experience and the food and wine were on point! 5 star service!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Organic, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We went for the first time on recommendation of friend. It is not for us. The noise was very loud. If we had not been just 2 sitting next to each other we could not have talked at all. The food was good, but we felt a little overpriced. Four oysters - $16.00.

Tags: Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Food service took too long and our wait person was not trained properly. She asks us to pass our glasses to her as she poured the wine rather than walk 2 inches and you at each person's place,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Have dined here several times. On the plus side, attractive dining room and very friendly and gracious staff, tasty food. But very noisy and a bit over-priced. $16 for an order of roasted oysters. Only 4 small oysters! Pastas are quite good, nice wine list.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Love the farm to table aspect of this place. Everything always tastes fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Fantastic service in a great location. Good food as well. Like the valet parking too.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

There was brunch buffet, not a lot of variety. They have a brunch menu that looked good but we did not get to try anything from it. If you go in for brunch make sure it isn't the buffet!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We found this place last minute as one of top 2 Italian in Savannah. Food was off the charts and the service was exemplary. Tim who was running the show that evening was extremely affable and supportive. This is a must go dinner endeavor!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This place was absolutely amazing, service 10 stars!!! He was great! It was my birthday I received a hand written Birthday card!!! The food and decor are A1.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The food was to die for!!! I'll definitely be back

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Grapefruit & Avocado Salad not fresh and Avocado forgotten. Had to send back to kitchen. Main course (shrimp & scallop pasta) very good. Pacci Management showed high effort to fix the fault with the salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Won't be back for brunch. Will give dinner a try though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I have been here several times for several different occasions. Service has steadily declined. I don't consider myself a stuffy person, but the waitress should be working at an Applebee's. $100+ dinner for two shouldn't lack quality service. Tonight was my last time here.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent dinner. Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Located off lobby of Brice Kimpton. Very open and airy and well lit. Great bar with the best bartenders in town.
Had a terrific caesar's salad. Pasta dishes are solid and a good variety. Definitely recommend. And moderately priced.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Quick Bite, Fun, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Pacci had a great menu offering many italian options. We had the arancini (very good), a tagliatelle with ragu (good), and the black pepper perciatelli (undercooked pasta but great flavor). The food was good overall but too expensive for what it is. Service was ok, and it was very loud between the music and conversation. It was a good find for us as tourists but I don't think we'd go there regularly if we lived in Savannah.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Maybe the besr foodie experience in Savannah. Creative menu, outstanding preparation, consistently delicious. But if you want to have a dinner with conversation, go elsewhere. Acoustics are terrible and noise level at Pacci uncomfortable.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Ate at this restaurant twice and both times the food and service were very good. The menu has a range of interesting selections and the beef short ribs were wonderful!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great food, great wine, great ambience, friendly staff. Will be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Worst service I have ever had....I would not recommend coming here. Not only did my party have terrible service but when we left the restaurant another party asked us if our service was as bad as theirs. Food was ok not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Very nice service. We went for lunch/brunch. Food nothing special. Nice modern place and decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great service! Excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Pacci is one of our favorites. Hopping vibe and delicious food. Love the place

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Tapas, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We dined the night prior and wanted to come back to try something else from the menu. The service was even better than the night prior and the food was still amazing. Tristan was awesome, personable, and extremely knowledgeable. Definite recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great menu. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was amazing. The service was a little slower than what would be expected but the waitress was very good and accommodating. Drinks were a little on the pricey side but the food was appropriately priced. Love that everything is made in house and the esthetic of the restaurant it awesome. Definite must go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Date night!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.