About Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar

601 East Bay St
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pacci Italian Kitchen + Bar, downtown Savannah's exclusive place for fine food + drink. Pacci is as warm and inviting as a traditional supper in a quaint Italian village, where each dish is lovingly prepared by Chef Dusty Grove, using the purest ingredients and age-old techniques. Our doors opened in May 2014, and now you can join us at our community bar, in our gorgeous dining room, or in the intimate Secret Garden courtyard.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINING ROOM
Breakfast: Monday- Friday: 7:00am - 10:30am
Brunch: Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

BAR
Sunday - Thursday Apertivo Hour: 5:00pm-7:00pm

Cross Street:
Houston

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 233-6002

Website:
http://www.paccisavannah.com/

Entertainment:
N/A

Catering:
Please visit our website at www.paccisavannah.com or call 912.233.6002

Parking Details:
Valet parking with validation for $7 per car. Street parking is available, as well.

Executive Chef:
Dusty Grove

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Supper Club

Become part of our mid-week tradition. Our community table is set each Wednesday for a night of food, wine, and Pacci hospitality. Join the fun and share seasonally inspired dishes from Chef Dusty Grove.
Wednesdays at 7:00pm - Reservations Required

Aperitivo Happy Hour

Authentically Italian, Aperitivo is a time to unwind with a beverage and light snacks before dinner. Our version features hand-crafted cocktails and a delectable selection of antipasto.
Sunday-Thursday 4:00pm -7:00pm.

Restaurant Photos

Grilled Shrimp Wrap - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Fisherman's Stew - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Tagliatta - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Beet And Burrata Salad  - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Vasi - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Salumi Board - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Heirloom Tomatoes - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
pancetta hash - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Striped Bass - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Granola - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Pasta Dish - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
Cheese Board - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA
brioche french toast - Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar, Savannah, GA

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Tue 5:00PM - 6:15PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

Pacci has several options for private events and dining for groups of all sizes. We offer customized catering, décor and event planning, from intimate birthday dinners to elaborate weddings. We look forward to talking with you about your plans.

Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Authentic (7)
See All
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Fun (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Late-night Find (5)
People Watching (4)
Cozy (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Romantic (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Casual (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Historic (2)
Business Meals (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Healthy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
330 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As noisy and energetic that Pacci is for ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 27, 2016

As noisy and energetic that Pacci is for dinner, it is almost eerily serene for brunch or lunch. During the week, the dining room is less than half full for lunch. This past Sunday for brunch it was virtually empty. The food was creative and well-prepared (as usual), and reasonably priced, so it is recommended.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

great food and vibe

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

great food and vibe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Nice setting, quiet room

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Nice setting, quiet room

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Must be spoiled New Yorkers. Just did no ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Must be spoiled New Yorkers. Just did not care for the food, -although our waiter was lovely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Last night was my first visit to Pacci f ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Last night was my first visit to Pacci for dinner. The food was good, not great. I had the rack of lamb that was cooked perfectly but the white bean mash was undercooked not really mashed at all. My wife's fish dish was ok but nothing spectacular. The desserts really stole the show. I had a chocolate torte and my wife had the amaretto cheesecake. The were both amazing so that we had keep asking for a bite from each other's plate.

The restaurant was very loud and it was often difficult to talk to each other from across the table. We were nearly yelling at times which created an uncomfortable conversation with the table next us being so close.

The service was just as dinner, ok, not stellar. We seemed to be wanting quite often. Our drinks and reorders of drinks took some time to be delivered to the table and we were left waiting to get our check at the end of the meal. The server seemed to very competent, but seemed to be working many tables at the same time.

The prices on the menu were not outrageous but I had expected more out of a restaurant in this price range.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Excellent service, good is always fresh, ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Excellent service, good is always fresh, presented well, tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

always good- nice atmosphere, some nice ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 13, 2016

always good- nice atmosphere, some nice dishes, overall a good choice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a delicious waffle. Server was very ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Had a delicious waffle. Server was very nice. The atmosphere was stunning.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place! Very well informed wait ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Love this place! Very well informed wait staff, fabulous food and great winelist.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sadly, Pacci's food is hit or miss every ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Sadly, Pacci's food is hit or miss every time. There always seems to be one thing that goes wrong with the food. This time our fritto misto arrived with a dipping sauce that turned out to be something intended for a desert-it was an incredibly sweet custard like filling. When we pointed it out, they quickly took it away but then we waited almost 10 minutes to have it replaced by a completely tasteless aioli. Everything else tasted great and the bar and drinks are fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

I thought the food was very good, but th ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 22, 2016

I thought the food was very good, but the portions for the money were not at the level one would expect.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

Perfect dining experience!

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Perfect dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service but be prepared t ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great food and service but be prepared to use sign language to converse if there is any traffic at the bar. The one room concept puts bar patrons elbows-length from diners, and the hard surface decor takes the noise level to stratospheric levels when the room is crowded. Conversation at the overly large tables is literally impossible at times and will spoil an otherwise great experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

great service, and the handmade pasta wa ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 12, 2016

great service, and the handmade pasta was cooked just right.

Tags: Disabled Access, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Healthy, Bar Seating, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Stayed at the Brice Hotel for a week and ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Stayed at the Brice Hotel for a week and ate a few times at Pacci. Two breakfasts and one dinner. Service was uneven and not very professional. Egg white omelet was a grease bomb with a few veggies folded in. Dinner was overpriced for what it was. The pasta dish came without the advertised morels,carrots and parmesan. Drinks are very expensive . There needs to be some proper management in the kitchen. Wait staff need to be a bit more forward thinking about their service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Italian Flop!! Very loud. Conversation ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Italian Flop!!

Very loud. Conversation was near shouting. The wine list was reasonable, but the restaurant was out of the two wines we requested. My wife had the filet and it was good. The short ribs were mediocre at best, somewhat dried out and the risotto was watery. For the price there are much better choices in Savannah to spend your money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The food was pretty good but I ordered t ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food was pretty good but I ordered the rigatoni bolognese and it was quite possible the most bland food dish I have ever tasted. I think there are really great food choices in Savannah and I'm not sure if return or recommend it to anyone else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We ate brunch at Pacci on 9/18. We were ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 18, 2016

We ate brunch at Pacci on 9/18. We were surprised by the relatively small crowd, so if you're after a last minute brunch reservation definitely give it a try. Overall the food was very good: I had the Pancetta Hash and she had the Low Country Benedict. The portions were good but not excessive. My only criticism re the food is the seafood sausage (the base of the Low Country Bene) was a bit bland. Otherwise everything was very nice, the atmosphere is wonderful and the service was friendly and attentive. I don't consider Pacci a great value, but it isn't outrageous. Our bill was around $45 which included two entrees, coffee and we shared a pancake. Overall I recommend Pacci for a quiet brunch in a beautiful setting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Bartenders were a blast.

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Bartenders were a blast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional service, friendly and profes ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 13, 2016

Exceptional service, friendly and professional front of house staff. Great menu, really good food.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best fish dish I've ever had- a flounder ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Best fish dish I've ever had- a flounder over polenta with a tomato-based sauce with asparagus- very unctuous; absolutely delicious pasta dish with chicken liver and creamy sage sauce- again umami! Service was excellent from Valerie. Uriah, the bartender, made awesome mescal drinks with blueberry balsamic. Cannot say enough good things about this meal....look forward to another experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Waiter was fabulous! Food was fabulous. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Waiter was fabulous! Food was fabulous. Bread was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A group of co-workers and myself were th ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 31, 2016

A group of co-workers and myself were there so send off my boss who was stepping down from his position in our company. We had a great time. The food and the service was just simply outstanding. I have been there for a party but this was my first time eating a full meal. Should not have waited so long. I highly recommend Pacci for any of your dinning experiences you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunchtime is quiet time at Pacci. Menu i ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Lunchtime is quiet time at Pacci. Menu is varied, meal is unhurried, and a relative bargain. Tourists abandon at midday, so locals should take advantage. Compared to most other Bay Street restaurants, this is a standout.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The service we had was great. Our server ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 29, 2016

The service we had was great. Our server was very attentive but not overbearing. The food was decent, nothing remarkable. Cocktails were nicely prepared and their wine list was nice.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

I really wanted an Italian place with pa ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 18, 2016

I really wanted an Italian place with pasta made in house. The food was fabulous. The waiter was knowledgeable about the food and the wine.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The restaurant is located in The Brice H ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The restaurant is located in The Brice Hotel. Not the best ambiance and while we were there a large party of ladies came in and were very loud shouting a few profanities.

We just had a few appetizers and they were amazing. We will definitely come back here again and try some more food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We loved Pacci. The laid back bistro atm ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2016

We loved Pacci. The laid back bistro atmosphere is perfect for an easy evening of great food and drink. This is one of my favorites!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Kimpton hit it out of the park with the ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on August 9, 2016

Kimpton hit it out of the park with the aesthetic of Pacci. The service was wonderful and the pricing was reasonable. My only criticism is that I felt the main course portion sizes could have been greater. Other than that, spot-on.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

The food was amazingly fresh, the white ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food was amazingly fresh, the white & green asparagus with burrata and caviar was such a nice change of pace. Pasta was homemade and delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food quality was very poor. Bread had to ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Food quality was very poor. Bread had to much garlic. Broccolini tasted s if they were dipped in plain hot water for 10 seconds and served. The gnocchi... definitely a NO - and I am Italian and been cooking for over 30 years , I make home made gnocchi. As for the beef short ribs... they were tender but NO FLAVOR whatsoever I would definitely not recommend to friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

We were looking for a place to stop for ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 4, 2016

We were looking for a place to stop for a quick dinner after a weeknight reception in Savannah. Pulled up my OpenTable app and found a table at Pacci. My friend had been there and told me that she thought the atmosphere was not good, but that the food was, so I decided to try it. I thought the atmosphere was fun! It is not formal - but as the name says it's a "kitchen"!

She had the linquine and clams and said it was the best she'd ever had. Pretty strong recommendation from someone who travels and eats out often! My husband had the grouper special and cleaned his plate. I had a flatbread, which was good and way more than I could eat! We each had a glass of wine and the bill was right at $100. Well worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Not so good as the last times we have be ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Not so good as the last times we have been there. Food was not as well prepared, tasty or presented as we've had previously. so we were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Best warm bread and olive oil. Fresh c ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Best warm bread and olive oil. Fresh crisp greens and homemade pastas. Our fav

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit, but clearly first of many t ...

 
 (Little Rock)·Dined on July 21, 2016

First visit, but clearly first of many to come!!! Amazing experience!!! The food was the best I've had in Savannah...and I've been to some of the better restaurants. The service was extraordinary, thanks to Wesley, our server. His recommendations were right on. I had the Seafood Mediterraneo...I couldn't believe how superb it was from the first to last bite!!! Caesar salads can sometimes be boring but not here!!! The value is excellent and the atmosphere is very comfortable. Judy had the filet mignon and Caesar salad and said it was very, very nice. Pacci's is a place you definitely don't want to miss when you're in Savannah!!! Can't say enough about how impressed and satisfied we were!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My pizza was a bit soggy. My wife's clam ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 17, 2016

My pizza was a bit soggy. My wife's clam sauce and clams were great, but the pasta was too al dente. It was actually a bit crunchy, which is an alarming mistake for an Italian restaurant. We'll give it another shot, though, maybe we caught them on a bad night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Lovely, "uptown" restaurant Attentive, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 14, 2016

Lovely, "uptown" restaurant

Attentive, kind staff

Portions could have been a bit larger

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was very good. Sydney is a great ba ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was very good. Sydney is a great bartender. Good feel to the place.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

senae and company were amazing we enjoye ...

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 4, 2016

senae and company were amazing we enjoyed everything Kudos and thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, but the most fan ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food was excellent, but the most fantastic part of our evening was, Sydney. He took care of us like we were royalty. If you go there ask for him. I am sure he treats everyone that way. Made the night extra special. Look for him when you go.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.