Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar

Welcome to Pacci Italian Kitchen + Bar, downtown Savannah's exclusive place for fine food + drink. Pacci is as warm and inviting as a traditional supper in a quaint Italian village, where each dish is lovingly prepared using the purest ingredients and age-old techniques. Our doors opened in May 2014, and now you can join us at our community bar, in our gorgeous dining room, or in the intimate Secret Garden courtyard.

601 East Bay St
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINING ROOM
Breakfast: Monday- Friday: 7:00am - 10:30am
Brunch: Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

BAR
Sunday - Thursday Apertivo Hour: 5:00pm-7:00pm

Cross Street:
Houston

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 233-6002

Website:
http://www.paccisavannah.com/

Entertainment:
N/A

Catering:
Please visit our website at www.paccisavannah.com or call 912.233.6002

Parking Details:
Valet parking with validation for $7 per car. Street parking is available, as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Supper Club

Become part of our mid-week tradition. Our community table is set each Wednesday for a night of food, wine, and Pacci hospitality. Join the fun and share seasonally inspired dishes.
Wednesdays at 7:00pm - Reservations Required

Aperitivo Happy Hour

Authentically Italian, Aperitivo is a time to unwind with a beverage and light snacks before dinner. Our version features hand-crafted cocktails and a delectable selection of antipasto.
Sunday-Thursday 4:00pm -7:00pm.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Tue 5:00PM - 6:15PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

Pacci has several options for private events and dining for groups of all sizes. We offer customized catering, décor and event planning, from intimate birthday dinners to elaborate weddings. We look forward to talking with you about your plans.

Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for a Date (7)
See All
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Casual (5)
Authentic (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Romantic (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Cozy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
People Watching (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Business Meals (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Healthy (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
453 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

A few friends and I had dinner at Pacci last week. We were seated at a cozy corner table that was very comfortable. Our server was attentive and very knowledgeable about the menu. The manager greeted us and thanked us for coming to Pacci. He offered some menu selections that we promptly ordered. They were excellent suggestions! The hangar steak was cooked perfectly, the brussel sprouts were the best I have had, the cavitelli was excellent!
We felt very special with the greetings we received from the server, manager, bartender and hostess. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

This is the first place I took my girlfriend... we decided to come back a year later for our anniversary and it couldn't have been better. The portions are great. Staff is friendly. We had very wonderful evening.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We stayed at the Brice arrived late and hungry. Pacci was an amazing surprise I ordered the bolognese and my husband dish was also excellent.. Appetizer meatballs.. Our waitress was very efficient and nice. All what we needed..

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 2, 2017

I'm surprised at all the great reviews. When we first walked in, the hostess was looking down forever (we figured she was just working) but then after about a minute looked up and said "sorry I was on twitter." She didn't really even apologize. She was very sweet otherwise. The service was very slow, the server messed up my order (and didn't fix it or even apologize), the food took forever and the dishes were very underwhelming. (Coming from two people who aren't super picky!) This is a very mediocre hotel restaurant. Sadly, we won't be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Wonderful downtown Savannah gem.Beautiful ambiance, good beer on tap; food is very good.
I recommend the clams and mussel entree; made with smoked sausage, wonderful smoky flavor, just yummy. The pappardele was delicious as well. Chef will adjust dishes for additional vegetarian entrees. Lovely for couples, we had 2 birthdays to celebrate.
I did not find it noisy, we went on Sunday night, it may be livelier on other days. Glad we chose it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Ariel was a great server! Very fun to speak with! The Brussels Sprouts are always amazing! This time they had a cherry sauce with almonds, last it was roasted tomato with goat cheese I believe. Both Fish, Steak, & Pork dishes are cooked perfectly!!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 27, 2017

The food was very good. I had the red fish and the taste was outstanding and the sides really complemented the meal. I'll definitely go back to try the other dishes on the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 25, 2017

The service and dining area was great. The only dislike was portion sizing for the cost. Wasn’t expecting that. The food itself was tasty just wish there was more. Specifically I ordered Sweet potatoes tortellini and I believe there were only 6 pieces with some apples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We ordered the Snapper and the muscles with a side of Fried brussel sprouts ( sweet and sour, almost to sweet but a must try). Everything was delicious! Nothing on the bland side here. Lots of new flavors in every dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Server was unsure of wine list. Table was pretty average. Not trying to be critical, but we chose this restaurant based on their normal menu and were only offered their brunch menu upon arrival. Would have booked reservation at another restaurant if we had known that full menu wasn't offered on Sundays.
Once we ordered wine, server brought us wrong wine. We drank it anyway. Oh well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Amber provided amazing service! The food was delicious and overall very enjoyable experience. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on September 15, 2017

The hostess was very nice and made us feel welcome and so was the waitress. The restaurant was more casual than I had thought but the noise level was good but our entrees came with our appetizers. I always read the reviews before going to the restaurants but I was greatly disappointed. The appetizers were bland, the carbonara tasted like raw eggs, it did not have the creamy consistency you associate with it. All the plates we ordered were bland and lacking salt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Outstanding food, atmosphere and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Best meal of our weekend anniversary trip to Savannah! Cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Friday night at 8 was not super busy. The Burrata app was a clear favorite, we saw three tables order it after we did. the wine section was good, and more importantly, they served the red wine at the proper temperature.

Our mains were solid, my wife's Putanesca was so big we took some back to the hotel.

I left a note telling the staff that it was our wedding anniversary. They gave us a small bouquet of flowers. This was certainly above and beyond what I have ever experienced from any restaurant.

We had a very good first experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We went with friends and met the new chef. His menu will not be debuted until the middle of September so we will go back to try it!

We did have an issue with the pricing of the drinks. They did take care of it.
Overall a fine enough restaurant.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Nice big room with very welcoming staff. Linguine was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Very noisy but that is to be expected in a restaurant that is all tile floors, wooden tables and just a few feet from the bar where the bartenders are attempting their best Tom Cruise impersonation from the movie Cocktail. The restaurant was so loud, the waitress had to repeat the specials three times and asked us to repeat our orders twice. There was plenty of table space in the rear of the restaurant but it was clear they were holding that for special occasions and private events -- oh, and so the staff could eat there in peace, which they did. I also ordered a margarita with a shot of 1492, a little pricey but what the heck. The first drink was great, no salt, on the rocks with no pre-made mix, a great drink -- which it should be for $35. However, the second drink, salt on the rim (nope, didn't ask for salt), very cloudy drink -- obviously using a mix and after a sip, very clearly not the 1492 I had previously. I sent it back, and 10 minutes later, the same drink minus the salt -- how do I know? since my table was 5 feet from the actual bar, I could see what was being made by the bartenders and nope, no new drink. I was brought my new (old) drink that tasted of low grade tequila and was charged another $35. There are plenty of great places to eat in Savannah, Pacci is not one of those. A complete failure on the F&B and restaurant managers. This is a Kimpton, figure it out.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Kind of off the main tourist area..popular w European (inside kimpton/Brice hotel)
Online request for a good table was taken care of also mentioned it was a special occasion and they went above and beyond ..complimentary champagne and a lovely note very nice touch!. husband ordered for appetizer fried calimari. not what we're used to up in Brooklyn'..overly fried .I had Carpaccio which was very good .for entrees had sausage and broccolini good, I had a pasta carbonara with pancetta and mushrooms very good not too many Italian restaurants in Savannah near the river mostly seafood or bar food.. waitress very sweet & efficient..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Very good food, service was great, nice atmosphere.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 11, 2017

My wife thoroughly enjoyed her clams linguine, we shared a great chopped salad and I thought the Beef short ribs were spot on perfect. Valerie was our server and she was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and extremely helpful with menu and wine selections. Loved her wine recommendations. My first dinner at Pacci, but based on this experience it's one of the best Sicilian / Southern Italian restaurants I've been to outside NYC and clearly the best in Savannah.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great restaurant! Great food, and great ambiance. Service was amazing. Would love to return!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

We had an early dinner our first night at the hotel. The staff was friendly and very attentive. However the food itself was over priced for the quality. I ordered the sausage pasta and there were literally four slices in the meal. The noodles were pretty dry because the sauce was nonexistent. I looked forward to trying this restaurant's menu due to its claim of healthy authentic Italian cuisine, but left dissappointed.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food was outstanding. Tried one of the daily specials. Nice wine list, too.
We had to send back unclean silverware twice. The silverware incident didn't spoil the evening, but something like that is sure to be of concern if it happens often. We were compensated with a complimentary salad.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We had a wonderful time and the staff couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. The food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was very good, as always. I've never been disappointed! Our friends were from Miami and they loved it. Food excellent!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 24, 2017

The food and drinks were outstanding!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent italian food. All the pasta was cooked correctly and seasoned appropriately. The deserts were also spot on. The only food misstep was the calamari was a bit too salty.
Service was efficient but not overly friendly.
It was not too busy so conversation was easy but I'm sure the room could get very loud with a full crowd. Highly recommended but be prepared to pay the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 19, 2017

This was one of the best Italian restaurants I have been to in some time. Our server was FANTASTIC. Each of our dishes was worthy of applause!!! The homemade pasta was divine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 19, 2017

The menu was small without an over abundance of choices, but that suits us well as we aren't fans of 8 page menus offered by chains. All the options sounded inviting, and I believe they are a farm to table establishment. My pizza was very good with an excellent thin wood fired crust. My husband ordered pasta with bolognese and they allowed him to switch his pasta to bucatini. Our chianti was fine, although not outstanding, but we ordered a low end wine. They were very generous portions. Tiramisu shared for desert was good as well. We requested some grated cheese to put on our small plate to pair with the olive oil at the table before our meal, and they complied happily. The decor was an exceptionally pleasing black and white theme, somewhere between modern and traditional. The bar wall was also very attractive and perfectly lit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Decent food, but not amazing. There are other places in Savannah that you could find better food. The server was very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Excellent service by Emily, fantastic food and a charming atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 5, 2017

It was a nice dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food at this restaurant was decent, and the table service was courteous and prompt. But the restaurant wants to be a "scene" and tries to create an ambiance of high demand. That translates into refusing walk ins, even when the restaurant is less than half full. And the hostess was snooty, for lack of a better description. I was refused a walk in, so went on open table and reserved a table on the spot and was seated, after being made to wait 45 minutes, notwithstanding that the restaurant did not fill up any further in the interim (one or two parties left, and one or two came in). While I waited, I saw two other walk in parties turned away by the rude hostess. The empty tables in the restaurant remained empty throughout my lengthy family meal.

But the food was good. :/

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Beautiful restaurant inside the Brice hotel. We were there for brunch and food was excellent. Best lemon ricotta pancakes. Waiter and staff were great.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We were celebrating our 45th anniversary (in Savannah) we love Italian food and found Pacci's online (Open Table). Didn't know anything about this restaurant and thought we would try it. We were pleasantly surprised with our experience (choice in food and wine, excellent). We didn't say anything but, they knew it was our anniversary and brought us a glass of champagne each (added touch). One thing to note.....we didn't realize Pacci's is part of a Hotel (Kimpton Brice). I would go there again.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 29, 2017

This was our first time to Pacci and was not disappointed. The service, food, and atmosphere was fantastic. Will be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Nothing special.

My wife's carbonara was bland.

My tagliatelle wasn't bad. Just ok. The arancini lacked flavor.

In general, Savannah GA just doesn't have many good Italian restaurants. Mostly seafood

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The dishes that we had were exceptional. Their bread if great. The menu, although large, it was very limited for our taste.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.