About Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar

601 East Bay St
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Welcome to Pacci Italian Kitchen + Bar, downtown Savannah's exclusive place for fine food + drink. Pacci is as warm and inviting as a traditional supper in a quaint Italian village, where each dish is lovingly prepared by Chef Dusty Grove, using the purest ingredients and age-old techniques. Our doors opened in May 2014, and now you can join us at our community bar, in our gorgeous dining room, or in the intimate Secret Garden courtyard.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINING ROOM
Breakfast: Monday- Friday: 7:00am - 10:30am
Breakfast: Saturday: 8:00am - 11:00am
Brunch: Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

BAR
Sunday 12:30pm - 10:30pm
Monday - Thursday 11am - 10:30pm
Friday + Saturday 11:00

Cross Street:
Houston

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 233-6002

Website:
http://www.paccisavannah.com/

Entertainment:
N/A

Catering:
Please visit our website at www.paccisavannah.com or call 912.233.6002

Parking Details:
Valet parking with validation for $7 per car. Street parking is available, as well.

Executive Chef:
Roberto Leoci and Dusty Grove

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Supper Club

Become part of our mid-week tradition. Our community table is set each Wednesday for a night of food, wine, and Pacci hospitality. Join the fun and share seasonally inspired dishes from Chefs Roberto Leoci and Dusty Grove.
Wednesdays at 7:00pm - Reservations Required

Aperitivo Happy Hour

Authentically Italian, Aperitivo is a time to unwind with a beverage and light snacks before dinner. Our version features hand-crafted cocktails and a delectable selection of antipasto, not once, but twice nightly.
Monday-Friday 5:00pm -7:00pm and 9:00pm-10:00pm

Restaurant Photos

Grilled Shrimp Wrap
brioche french toast
Tagliatta
Fisherman's Stew
Beet And Burrata Salad
pancetta hash
Heirloom Tomatoes
Vasi
Salumi Board
Striped Bass
Pasta Dish
Granola
Cheese Board

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Tue 5:00PM - 6:15PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

Pacci has several options for private events and dining for groups of all sizes. We offer customized catering, décor and event planning, from intimate birthday dinners to elaborate weddings. We look forward to talking with you about your plans.

Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (30)
vibrant bar scene (23)
neighborhood gem (15)
See All
special occasion (14)
good for groups (13)
hot spot (12)
notable wine list (8)
romantic (5)
great for lunch (5)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (4)
great for outdoor dining (3)
kid-friendly (3)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
293 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Best warm bread and olive oil. Fresh c ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined 3 days ago

Best warm bread and olive oil. Fresh crisp greens and homemade pastas. Our fav

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit, but clearly first of many t ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined 5 days ago

First visit, but clearly first of many to come!!! Amazing experience!!! The food was the best I've had in Savannah...and I've been to some of the better restaurants. The service was extraordinary, thanks to Wesley, our server. His recommendations were right on. I had the Seafood Mediterraneo...I couldn't believe how superb it was from the first to last bite!!! Caesar salads can sometimes be boring but not here!!! The value is excellent and the atmosphere is very comfortable. Judy had the filet mignon and Caesar salad and said it was very, very nice. Pacci's is a place you definitely don't want to miss when you're in Savannah!!! Can't say enough about how impressed and satisfied we were!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My pizza was a bit soggy. My wife's clam ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

My pizza was a bit soggy. My wife's clam sauce and clams were great, but the pasta was too al dente. It was actually a bit crunchy, which is an alarming mistake for an Italian restaurant. We'll give it another shot, though, maybe we caught them on a bad night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Lovely, "uptown" restaurant Attentive, ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Lovely, "uptown" restaurant

Attentive, kind staff

Portions could have been a bit larger

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was very good. Sydney is a great ba ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was very good. Sydney is a great bartender. Good feel to the place.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

senae and company were amazing we enjoye ...

vip
·Dined on July 4, 2016

senae and company were amazing we enjoyed everything Kudos and thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent, but the most fan ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food was excellent, but the most fantastic part of our evening was, Sydney. He took care of us like we were royalty. If you go there ask for him. I am sure he treats everyone that way. Made the night extra special. Look for him when you go.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Every dish we ordered was delicious. Th ...

 
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Every dish we ordered was delicious. The wait staff was very attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time back since the new chef took ...

vip
·Dined on June 24, 2016

First time back since the new chef took over. Much of the menu is the same, perhaps a little less ambitious. The skillet entrees are gone, which were fabulous. My Seafood Mediterranean featured a nice piece of Mahi, but under seasoned linguini. Short ribs and Clams Fettuccini were hits. Caesar salad was nothing special with croutons instead of anchovies--and under-dressed. But the setting is naturally lit and vibrant, the server friendly and knowledgable. A very reasonably priced, floral and crisp Italian white remains on the menu. We'll return.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The service was good but the food was ok ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The service was good but the food was okay.My pancakes were a little dry and could of had more fruit.The grits were good and the eggs were o.We will have to try lunch and dinner and compare.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

While the wine and food is okay, the ser ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

While the wine and food is okay, the service was EXTREMELY slow. The décor is nice - modern and clean, but the acoustics are awful with a lot of ambient noise so you can barely hear across the table without shouting. I've eaten here twice and had the same experience twice.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

Always a great meal!!!!

vip
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Always a great meal!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was mediocre with charming staf ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The food was mediocre with charming staff. Very loud atmosphere that could easily accommodate a family.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

We had a onderful restaurant. It was ou ...

 
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We had a onderful restaurant. It was our anniversary and everyone was so friendly. Also had a drink at the bar with your lovely bartender.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Delicious meal.The Stracci with the blac ...

 
 (Caribbean)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Delicious meal.The Stracci with the black truffle cream is heavenly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious dishes!

 
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Delicious dishes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Pacci is a nice place with Italian influ ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

Pacci is a nice place with Italian influence -- being Italian myself I'm always overly critical about "Italian" food outside Italy :-) the beef carpaccio was excellent (I'm an avid raw meat eater, so hard to find!). The linguine with clams were savory and well cooked. Small wine list with high markups (pretty common in the south, we've noticed). The noise level was particularly loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Unfortunately..Blah.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

The restaurant is adorable - great decor, fabulous bar. The service is great as well, everyone is so helpful. But the food literally had no taste. A friend and I ordered gnocchi and neither of us ate it; it tasted like nothing. The cocktails were fantastic, as was the wine list. But something goes amiss in the kitchen. I sooo wanted the food to be as outstanding as the location and the decor, but it just wasn't meant to be. Dessert was great - definitely order the Amaretto cheesecake! They took our entrees off the bill entirely, which was greatly appreciate and the right thing to do.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

They weren't very busy yet it took 20 mi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

They weren't very busy yet it took 20 minutes to get our first drink 30 minutes to get bread on the table. They messed up the order and had to re-order it again. Overall the food had no taste, it's like they did not know how to use seasonings. Would definitely not recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1

Dinner

 
·Dined on May 26, 2016

The food from appetizers to the mains was really good and tasty. The staff was very nice and our server was very attentive and kept up with us which made our experience well worth the money.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing food, and the staff was very acc ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Amazing food, and the staff was very accommodating to our last minute change of party. Everyone was impressed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We didn't send a single plate back with ...

 
·Dined on May 9, 2016

We didn't send a single plate back with a morsel of food! Absolutely delicious and wonderful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

anniversary dinner

 
·Dined on May 2, 2016

It was our combined anniversaries and we were not disappointed. The Pinot noir was exceptional; as was our antipasto-never had blueberries with cured meats before, but was delish! Each of our entrees was yummy. Sadly, we were to full to have dessert. Maybe next time.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was extremely loud and we sat closely ...

 
·Dined on April 30, 2016

It was extremely loud and we sat closely seated to the other parties next to us. Felt like I had a date night with club level noise and strangers. Although the folks next to us were nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Great place and service!

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Our food was good, but our server made our experience wonderful. Her name was Evelyn.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely and eclectic restaurant, serving ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Lovely and eclectic restaurant, serving some unique and tasty dishes. Loved their Caesar Salad and Rigitoni with meat sauce. The Spinach entre was spectacular as well. You are going to love this gem located in the Kimpton Hotel property serving delightful fare. Job well done.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Savannah's finest!

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

We eat at Pacci every time I come to Savannah to visit and always love it. This is the first time we've had an "off" meal, but that can happen at any nice restaurant . Definitely won't stop us from coming back again!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is beyond amazing, and the deco ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 18, 2016

The food is beyond amazing, and the decor of the restaurant makes you wish you could sit there all day. The service was also excellent, and I loved that the servers used teamwork to make sure every patron was enjoying their meal. I would definitely recommend Pacci to anyone who looking for great Italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Light, airy, casual and comfortable atmo ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

Light, airy, casual and comfortable atmosphere. The food we had was superb! Fig and Speck flatbread was a perfect balance of sweet salty and smoky. Delicious! The catch of the day, simply seared and served atop homemade capellini and a white wine caper sauce was heavenly. Fortunately we had some bread left to sop up the sauce left on the bottom of the plate! We finished we vanilla gelato drizzled with olive oil (who knew!) and sprinkled with salt! A new way to enjoy ice cream!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Upscale Italian

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

With a long hip bar, and a noise level to match, the Italian food nevertheless shines through.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Fun restaurant

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Second visit for us. Restaurant was very busy, but our server did a great job keeping up. Loved the fig old fashioned with the fried garbanzo bar snack! The panzanella salad is a great winter take on the classic summer salad. I had the short ribs and they were delicious--not greasy or fatty. Husband had the seared tuna and it was cooked perfectly.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Acoustics are not good. Lively atmospher ...

 
·Dined on April 8, 2016

Acoustics are not good. Lively atmosphere, but very noisy.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great effort by the team for our dinner ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Great effort by the team for our dinner experience. The management of the morning breakfast shift was all over the place - Sidney was a star in coming to our rescue. Evening service by Valerie was over the top and dinner and dessert did not disappoint.

Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

An OFF (as in "awful") night

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

We have been to Pacci several times and always enjoyed it, including on Easter Sunday night when they were packed!

This time was a disaster...embarrassing because we were with friends, who had never dined here before. First of all, the hostess ignored us, after we clearly told her...and she acknowledged our reservation. The restaurant was half empty...and we were seated 20 minutes after our reservation time (8:15).

It took another long 10 minutes to even get a drink order placed...and then, after ordering promptly, our appetizers came out after 30 minutes, only after we flagged our waitress to see what was happening. At this point, there were only 3 other tables of people in the restaurant. What a disappointment! The roasted cauliflower soups was cold...and the salads were warm. Clearly all had been sitting in the kitchen for a while.

When the main course finally arrived it was a full hour after we had placed our order...if they were swamped with people, maybe we could understand it...but they weren't. By this time, the men in our party were so irritated, that it was hard to enjoy the food. My dish was again barely warm. I will have to think twice about returning here...and that is too bad because we go to many events at the Morris Center which is just a block away.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Really great homemade pasta. I enjoyed ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Really great homemade pasta. I enjoyed the Italian sausage pasta dish and my wife has snapper which she was cooked perfectly and tasted splendid. Will definitely return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food, ambiance and service.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

This was my third experience. I'm becoming a regular. One of my favorites in Savannah.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and atmosphere

 
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Our first time at Pacci for a late lunch prior to a Savannah Music Festival Show. The food was outstanding -- some of the best homemade pasta we have experienced in a long time (since NYC and Philly). Service was equally outstanding and the restaurant décor and atmosphere were excellent, including a great bar. Although we enjoyed the old school atmosphere of the previous Mulberry lounge area location, the contemporary look and atmospheric openness of the new Pacci décor are terrific. We will definitely be back and will bring friends.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Would return here anytime! The food is ...

vip
 (Columbus)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Would return here anytime! The food is really good and the cocktails are good as well with some interesting and unique options like a fig infused old fashioned. Best of all the staff are incredibly nice !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Molto bene! Fine innovative Italian food ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

Molto bene! Fine innovative Italian food, elegant cocktails, smiling server. Vegetarian friendly menu is a big plus .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service!

vip
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.