Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar

Welcome to Pacci Italian Kitchen + Bar, downtown Savannah's exclusive place for fine food + drink. Pacci is as warm and inviting as a traditional supper in a quaint Italian village, where each dish is lovingly prepared using the purest ingredients and age-old techniques. Our doors opened in May 2014, and now you can join us at our community bar, in our gorgeous dining room, or in the intimate Secret Garden courtyard.

601 East Bay St
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINING ROOM
Breakfast: Monday- Friday: 7:00am - 10:30am
Brunch: Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

BAR
Sunday - Thursday Apertivo Hour: 5:00pm-7:00pm

Cross Street:
Houston

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 233-6002

Website:
http://www.paccisavannah.com/

Entertainment:
N/A

Catering:
Please visit our website at www.paccisavannah.com or call 912.233.6002

Parking Details:
Valet parking with validation for $7 per car. Street parking is available, as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Supper Club

Become part of our mid-week tradition. Our community table is set each Wednesday for a night of food, wine, and Pacci hospitality. Join the fun and share seasonally inspired dishes.
Wednesdays at 7:00pm - Reservations Required

Aperitivo Happy Hour

Authentically Italian, Aperitivo is a time to unwind with a beverage and light snacks before dinner. Our version features hand-crafted cocktails and a delectable selection of antipasto.
Sunday-Thursday 4:00pm -7:00pm.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Tue 5:00PM - 6:15PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

Pacci has several options for private events and dining for groups of all sizes. We offer customized catering, décor and event planning, from intimate birthday dinners to elaborate weddings. We look forward to talking with you about your plans.

Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
See All
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Romantic (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Business Meals (4)
Casual (4)
Cozy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Authentic (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Tapas (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
People Watching (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort by
S
475 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

We went there for our anniversary and it was fabulous! The food was delicious and I loved that they offered unique dishes. The manager knew it was our anniversary and was kind enough to personally greet us and give us a free dessert. I will definitely return when visiting Savannah.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Pacci is one of our favorite and didn't disappoint when we had family visiting.

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 4, 2017

Food was amazing ~ bread, kale ceasar, our pasta dishes and Brussel sprouts were exquisite.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Pacci is always a pleasant place to dine. We had a holiday dinner with family who joined up during the weekend. We were interested in the new chef and his menu. Service was first rate! Cocktails, always a Pacci strong point, were terrific. We enjoyed the new menu and the cross section of alternatives. the apps, salads, and most entre's were very good.

I was a lovely time and we'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

It was a Thanksgiving buffet the food was cold . The people working at the buffet were rude . They were giving wine with the dinner but the server didn’t offer it till we were finished eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 23, 2017

We made a reservation online based on the menu posted. Unfortunately, there was no mention of the fact that on Thanksgiving night there was only a buffet option available. The thanksgiving dinner was mediocre and the guys that were cutting the turkey/ham in the buffet area were handling the meat as if it was caviar. I think I've had less ham than in a regular sandwich. The green been casserole was made with under-cooked green beans. The pecan pie was good. Drink menu is overpriced for the ambiance. Overall a very average yet overpriced experience. I might try it another time to get a chance to order from the regular menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 23, 2017

The customer service by both the wait staff and manager were disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Loved the live music, crab cakes were awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Great Meal- Even Better Service. The flat iron steak was cooked perfectly and the accompanying sauce and vegetables were fabulous. The smoky broth for the clams and mussels was delicious and unique. We are local and generally avoid restaurants associated with hotels. Not this one- we will be returning.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Wine was great appetizer was first class the main course of red snapper was excellent I had mussel and clams the best I have had ever and this is my favorite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 10, 2017

Manager was amazing and so was Malik. Our server was god awful, wouldn't even make eye contact with us. Food was great but our server was the downfall of the whole experience. She was awful! I never complain but wow she was one of the worst servers we have had in a while. Think she only cared about the tables with more then two people because in her head maybe she thought they would tip better. In the end we asked for Malik to get the tip and the manager was very accommodating. Hope that server either learns her lesson or goes to work for Waffle House where they don't care how you treat paying customers. Smh. Just because we were a table of two didn't mean she wouldn't have made a really good tip. Hopefully by next year when we come back she won't working there anymore. She was a HORRIBLE server. Manager is the only reason we would come back or even think about recommending this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Wonderful. Intense flavors and charming ambiance. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 2, 2017

Another outstanding visit. Great meal and great hospitality. Love this place.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Mediocre food in a beautifully-decorated locale. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2017

We had a great experience at Pacci. Everyone was

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 27, 2017

Pacci is one of the ONLY restaurants in town where every single visit you can count on exceptional food, outstanding service, and a cozy/welcoming atmosphere. No matter the time of day, number in your party, special food requests - the meal arrives piping hot to your table by a smiling hospitable server eager to make this a special (and delicious) dining experience.
The menu offers something for everyone, but doesn't need to be 5 pages long. The Chef clearly loves what he does by the flavors and gorgeous preparation.
The wine list is expansive and features a great range of prices and options for every palate. The bartenders are fantastic - be sure to try one of their signature cocktails.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 22, 2017

My daughter and I had breakfast there and it was amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Do not order the shrimp and grits. It’s disgusting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

We ordered the roasted beets and when it came out it was just pickled beets on some wet cheese. Then it took like 45 minutes for our over priced tiny meals to come out. The worst part was when I asked about the roasted beets a lady came back to the table and rudely told us that the chef roasted them for over 4 hours. The place was clean and nicely lit but not a place I would return to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Loved my cucumber gin tom collins, the Beet Salad, She crab Alfredo, espresso, cheesecake. The manager was just delightful and welcoming. Ambiance is right on. They even have a dining area called The Book Nook with floor to ceiling books. Next time I’ll request if I can sit there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Pappardelle pasta was amazing! So fresh! This restaurant is in a super cool hotel and the ambiance is great. Also, super dog friendly. We are inside, in the book nook, with our dog. Dessert was delicious also. Staff is very attentive. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

A few friends and I had dinner at Pacci last week. We were seated at a cozy corner table that was very comfortable. Our server was attentive and very knowledgeable about the menu. The manager greeted us and thanked us for coming to Pacci. He offered some menu selections that we promptly ordered. They were excellent suggestions! The hangar steak was cooked perfectly, the brussel sprouts were the best I have had, the cavitelli was excellent!
We felt very special with the greetings we received from the server, manager, bartender and hostess. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

This is the first place I took my girlfriend... we decided to come back a year later for our anniversary and it couldn't have been better. The portions are great. Staff is friendly. We had very wonderful evening.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We stayed at the Brice arrived late and hungry. Pacci was an amazing surprise I ordered the bolognese and my husband dish was also excellent.. Appetizer meatballs.. Our waitress was very efficient and nice. All what we needed..

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 2, 2017

I'm surprised at all the great reviews. When we first walked in, the hostess was looking down forever (we figured she was just working) but then after about a minute looked up and said "sorry I was on twitter." She didn't really even apologize. She was very sweet otherwise. The service was very slow, the server messed up my order (and didn't fix it or even apologize), the food took forever and the dishes were very underwhelming. (Coming from two people who aren't super picky!) This is a very mediocre hotel restaurant. Sadly, we won't be returning!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Wonderful downtown Savannah gem.Beautiful ambiance, good beer on tap; food is very good.
I recommend the clams and mussel entree; made with smoked sausage, wonderful smoky flavor, just yummy. The pappardele was delicious as well. Chef will adjust dishes for additional vegetarian entrees. Lovely for couples, we had 2 birthdays to celebrate.
I did not find it noisy, we went on Sunday night, it may be livelier on other days. Glad we chose it!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Ariel was a great server! Very fun to speak with! The Brussels Sprouts are always amazing! This time they had a cherry sauce with almonds, last it was roasted tomato with goat cheese I believe. Both Fish, Steak, & Pork dishes are cooked perfectly!!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 27, 2017

The food was very good. I had the red fish and the taste was outstanding and the sides really complemented the meal. I'll definitely go back to try the other dishes on the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 25, 2017

The service and dining area was great. The only dislike was portion sizing for the cost. Wasn’t expecting that. The food itself was tasty just wish there was more. Specifically I ordered Sweet potatoes tortellini and I believe there were only 6 pieces with some apples.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We ordered the Snapper and the muscles with a side of Fried brussel sprouts ( sweet and sour, almost to sweet but a must try). Everything was delicious! Nothing on the bland side here. Lots of new flavors in every dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Server was unsure of wine list. Table was pretty average. Not trying to be critical, but we chose this restaurant based on their normal menu and were only offered their brunch menu upon arrival. Would have booked reservation at another restaurant if we had known that full menu wasn't offered on Sundays.
Once we ordered wine, server brought us wrong wine. We drank it anyway. Oh well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Amber provided amazing service! The food was delicious and overall very enjoyable experience. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on September 15, 2017

The hostess was very nice and made us feel welcome and so was the waitress. The restaurant was more casual than I had thought but the noise level was good but our entrees came with our appetizers. I always read the reviews before going to the restaurants but I was greatly disappointed. The appetizers were bland, the carbonara tasted like raw eggs, it did not have the creamy consistency you associate with it. All the plates we ordered were bland and lacking salt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Outstanding food, atmosphere and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Best meal of our weekend anniversary trip to Savannah! Cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Friday night at 8 was not super busy. The Burrata app was a clear favorite, we saw three tables order it after we did. the wine section was good, and more importantly, they served the red wine at the proper temperature.

Our mains were solid, my wife's Putanesca was so big we took some back to the hotel.

I left a note telling the staff that it was our wedding anniversary. They gave us a small bouquet of flowers. This was certainly above and beyond what I have ever experienced from any restaurant.

We had a very good first experience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 31, 2017

We went with friends and met the new chef. His menu will not be debuted until the middle of September so we will go back to try it!

We did have an issue with the pricing of the drinks. They did take care of it.
Overall a fine enough restaurant.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Nice big room with very welcoming staff. Linguine was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Very noisy but that is to be expected in a restaurant that is all tile floors, wooden tables and just a few feet from the bar where the bartenders are attempting their best Tom Cruise impersonation from the movie Cocktail. The restaurant was so loud, the waitress had to repeat the specials three times and asked us to repeat our orders twice. There was plenty of table space in the rear of the restaurant but it was clear they were holding that for special occasions and private events -- oh, and so the staff could eat there in peace, which they did. I also ordered a margarita with a shot of 1492, a little pricey but what the heck. The first drink was great, no salt, on the rocks with no pre-made mix, a great drink -- which it should be for $35. However, the second drink, salt on the rim (nope, didn't ask for salt), very cloudy drink -- obviously using a mix and after a sip, very clearly not the 1492 I had previously. I sent it back, and 10 minutes later, the same drink minus the salt -- how do I know? since my table was 5 feet from the actual bar, I could see what was being made by the bartenders and nope, no new drink. I was brought my new (old) drink that tasted of low grade tequila and was charged another $35. There are plenty of great places to eat in Savannah, Pacci is not one of those. A complete failure on the F&B and restaurant managers. This is a Kimpton, figure it out.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.