Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today
Special offers available. See details

Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar

4.1
528 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Creative Cuisine
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Birthdays
Welcome to Pacci Italian Kitchen + Bar, downtown Savannah's exclusive place for fine food + drink. Pacci is as warm and inviting as a traditional supper in a quaint Italian village, where each dish is lovingly prepared using the purest ingredients and age-old techniques. Our doors opened in May 2014, and now you can join us at our community bar, in our gorgeous dining room, or in the intimate Secret Garden courtyard.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
DINING ROOM
Breakfast: Monday- Friday: 7:00am - 10:30am
Brunch: Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

BAR
Sunday - Thursday Apertivo Hour: 5:00pm-7:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(912) 233-6002
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please visit our website at www.paccisavannah.com or call 912.233.6002
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Houston
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking with validation for $7 per car. Street parking is available, as well.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
N/A
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Wednesday Night Supper Club

Become part of our mid-week tradition. Our community table is set each Wednesday for a night of food, wine, and Pacci hospitality. Join the fun and share seasonally inspired dishes.
Wednesdays at 7:00pm - Reservations Required

Aperitivo Happy Hour

Authentically Italian, Aperitivo is a time to unwind with a beverage and light snacks before dinner. Our version features hand-crafted cocktails and a delectable selection of antipasto.
Sunday-Thursday 4:00pm -7:00pm.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Pacci has several options for private events and dining for groups of all sizes. We offer customized catering, décor and event planning, from intimate birthday dinners to elaborate weddings. We look forward to talking with you about your plans.

View Private Dining Details

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun - Tue 5:00PM - 6:15PM
Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM
Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM

What 528 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.0
service
4.3
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
78% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 4 days ago

It took a bit for the staff to decide who our server was to be but once that was figured out it was good. Food came out in a timely fashion. One in the group ordered the beet salad and thought there would be some lettuce-which there was not so she was unhappy with her dish.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

Had brunch here probably my mistake expecting good biscuits in an Itilan restaurant

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

All great! A little trouble making a citron martini but otherwise very enjoyable.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Used to be better. The menu choices are nothing special any more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great food, service & atmosphere - a pleasurable dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Everything about the restaurant is terrific. The decor, the ambiance, the food, and the service. The food was of high quality and freshly prepared. Great beers on tap and our server was professional and attentive. A truly memorable experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

As usual, good food in a casual atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

My husband and I dinner here while on a trip to Savannah. I ordered the Flat Iron Steak and he got the Pan Seared Red Snapper. The snapper was the better of the 2 dishes and we swapped meals half-way through because I couldn't eat the too-rare steak. We shared a mixed green; it was plenty for 2 people and was very fresh and delicious. We waited extra long for bread (we were told it was baking); it wasn't much worth the wait - over-baked and dry. We also had a very long wait for our entrees.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

I loved the olives and sweet potato tortellini!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Our visit to Pacci's on April 7, 2018 was much anticipated and, unfortunately, not the best experience. We discovered Pacci's on our 2017 trip to Savannah while attending the music festival. That dinner was fabulous...the food, the service, the experience was top notch. We recommended Pacci's to everyone who would ask about our Savannah trip.

So naturally prior to our Savannah trip this year we booked dinner reservations for 9 PM on 4/7/18. We thought dinner at Pacci's would be the perfect venue to finish the evening after our last concert. The concert we attended at the Morris Center ended sooner than expected, so we arrived at Pacci's earlier than our reservation.

We were assured that despite the early arrival a table could be made available. The food was excellent as expected. However the service that evening was awful. We had to request napkins, silverware, an ice bucket, and coffee at least 3 times. A disappointing and annoying experience given that the restaurant was not full that night.

When we return to Savannah next year for the music festival, we will probably give Pacci's another opportunity to match the wonderful experience we enjoyed the first time. I hope our optimism is not misplaced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Wonderful evening, delicious food and fabulous service. It was a special evening with family from out of town and therefore important to me to make certain everything would be perfect. It was, in a word, perfect! Thanks to Emily, our server, everything went smoothly and we enjoyed our dinner immensely!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

This was a post-concert dinner “snack.” All four of us had a different meal - and all was good (e.g., brussel sprouts, flatbread, ravioli, calamari, glass of wine. It was not crowded, yet noisy as usual. Highly recommended for such an occasion. Simple, yet satisfying.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Lovely birthday dinner. Lots to share. Pastas were great. Clams and mussels were delicious.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 3, 2018

The food was good and the drinks were as well - except they were out of pizzas at 8:00pm which was a real disappointment since that was part of the reason we went there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great Food great atmosphere

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Made a 2pm reservation for Easter Sunday. We were promptly seated and handed Breakfast Menus. We advised our server that we desired a Dinner Menu and she replied that they only have Breakfast as the cooks didn't arrive until 5pm. She asked if we'd like to reschedule and we advised no, we desired dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

This was a lovely brunch spot!!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 31, 2018

I like Pacci but recommend sticking to the Italian entrees. We ordered fish and vegetables this time. Very average. But our waitress was lovely.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Nothing special food wise, but not bad, and service was inattentive. Doesn’t seem they are trying to hard to stand apart.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The staff went above and beyond to make my son and his friend feel special- Thank you!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 29, 2018

The martinis were small and not good and my chicken dish was very salty. Service was slow. But very nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

The food and service was excellent. There slow roasted pork shoulder was outstanding. Italians call it porchetta. It was worth the stop on our way back to Cape Cod from Ft Myers. We'll be there again!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Very nice meal and quiet setting

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

Loved our server! Go Scad!
Great food excellent decor and ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Outstanding meal and service. Cute restaurant. Snapper dish was outstanding.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

We had a wonderful dining experience at Pacci. The service was outstanding. Emily our server was pleasant, and efficient. The food was wonderful and the portions were generous.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Food was delicious. My wife drinks sparkling water. The waitress walks over pours the water then says" We have filtered or sparkling". Say Hello my name is.... I will be your server. May I offer you water? We have..... Then there was 15 minutes before a drink order. Then again a long period before she took our order. The food came out quickly and delicious. She was very chatty and nice at tip time. They have a person with corn rows below their hips that drag across the dirty plates as she cleans up Then as she resets the table her hair that has been in everyone's dirty plates re-drags over the new settings. Nothing wrong with her hair except it needs to be up for service YUK. I will not be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Birthday dinner for my 82-year old mother.
A little loud being near the bar. Overall, food was delicious and we had a nice evening!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

We ate here because we had just arrived at the Brice Hotel that is attached to the restaurant. We were seated promptly but then waited 20 minutes for our wines. The restaurant manager finally got involved and became our evening's server. The appetizer was good but not warm when we received it. They replaced it and the rest of the meal was just fine. We did enjoy our experience. With all the "great" dining spots in Savannah you must really be on our toes to succeed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

An amazing brunch menu with wonderful selections. Manager Brandy and waiter Gia are tops. Wonderful, incredible experience and everything was perfect - service top notch, food tasty and creative. A true Savannah gem.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

We actually went twice in two days. Once for dinner and once for brunch. Both were large groups with reservations made in advance. Unfortunately, both times they weren't ready for our group. We were even late for dinner and still had to wait about 30 minutes AFTER our reservation time to get seated.

Thankfully, the food was well worth the wait. Everything we had was fantastic.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 18, 2018

I had my last experience at pacci this past Saturday. The service was some of the worst I’ve experienced. 30 minutes for drinks, an extended wait for our food, and an un-attentive wait staff to put it mildly. The food was tasty as usual , but not worth the price and aggravation for our poor experience. It’s a shame to witness the demise of what used to be a superb Savannah restaurant experience. I spent most of my evening commiserating with the table beside me on their poor experience as well. When we shared it with a manager we received a host of excuses and not a proper apology. Savannah is not lacking in the restaurant department so unfortunately you can skip over this one.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

All food was delicious. Servers were friendly and attentive.The only issue was that the tortellini entree portion was ridiculously small.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Pacci turned out to be a very nice experience for us. After an initial misunderstanding about an allergy the entire staff was really great to assure us that the dinners would be totally safe for us. That is what makes the service outstanding. Even the chef let us know he was aware of it and taking every precaution to assure a worry free dining experience. And it was GREAT! The next time we are in Savannah we will be back!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 10, 2018

It took 40 minutes to bring us a bottle of wine and a Budweiser. The evening continued down hill with lackluster oysters and tepid snapper. Our after dinner drinks only took 20 minutes to bring to the table but the order was incorrect. It took an additional 30 minutes to get our bill which we did not have split as we thought we'd never get out of there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Good food but scarce for the price. Very modern looking but doesn’t exactly fit in with Savannah’s style. It was good but would not make a second visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Excellent food and setting! Service was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

We really enjoyed the food and the ambiance. Loved the Italian cultural practices of Aperitivo Hour with small plates and the variety drinks and Italian spritzers and the variety of after dinner digestives on the drink menu. The staff was very attentive and we were able to have a relaxing dinner. The menu was interesting and varied and most of the offerings were made on site with locally sourced foods. I was thrilled to see burrata in the beet salad.
After dinner we decided to splurge and get dessert. We had the chef’s new take on tiramisu which reminded me of a cassata and it was great. We enjoyed dinner so much we went back the next morning for breakfast and had the best lemon ricotta pancakes we have every had!
We will be going back for sure.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 17, 2018

Not my first time at Pacci, and always forget how good it really is! Have been on other trips to town. They do a wonderful job with diverse flavors and dishes. My friend and I got 2 very different entrees and were trying each others and both were delicious and fresh! I had the Snapper and he had the Pappardelle pasta. Valerie was our server and she did a great job of pointing us in the right direction for wine choices! The manager was nice enough to send us in the direction of an awesome little bar downtown after we left dinner! He told us who to ask for and they treated us like a king and queen! Thanks Ben!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Had dinner on New Year's Eve and we were disappointed. They advertised prime rib on their New Years menu but they served beef tenderloin. It was not communicated that the beef option was different than what was printed. I am not sure if the chef doesn't know the difference between prim rib and tenderloin or they just think their guests can't tell the difference. Other than that the food was pretty good. The service left a lot to be desired. It took 45 minutes for me to get my first drink and the restaurant was half empty. When our meals arrived, I waited 15 minutes for a knife before I could begin eating. Then the manager and server brought out our desserts and cleared the rest of the table while I was still eating my meal. They just left my dessert on the side of the table for when I was done. HOW RUDE!! How can the manager of a restaurant not know how rude that is for the guest. Well, I don't think we will return.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
14