Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.12mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar

Welcome to Pacci Italian Kitchen + Bar, downtown Savannah's exclusive place for fine food + drink. Pacci is as warm and inviting as a traditional supper in a quaint Italian village, where each dish is lovingly prepared using the purest ingredients and age-old techniques. Our doors opened in May 2014, and now you can join us at our community bar, in our gorgeous dining room, or in the intimate Secret Garden courtyard.

601 East Bay St
Savannah, GA 31401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
DINING ROOM
Breakfast: Monday- Friday: 7:00am - 10:30am
Brunch: Sunday: 8:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

BAR
Sunday - Thursday Apertivo Hour: 5:00pm-7:00pm

Cross Street:
Houston

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(912) 233-6002

Website:
http://www.paccisavannah.com/

Entertainment:
N/A

Catering:
Please visit our website at www.paccisavannah.com or call 912.233.6002

Parking Details:
Valet parking with validation for $7 per car. Street parking is available, as well.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wednesday Night Supper Club

Become part of our mid-week tradition. Our community table is set each Wednesday for a night of food, wine, and Pacci hospitality. Join the fun and share seasonally inspired dishes.
Wednesdays at 7:00pm - Reservations Required

Aperitivo Happy Hour

Authentically Italian, Aperitivo is a time to unwind with a beverage and light snacks before dinner. Our version features hand-crafted cocktails and a delectable selection of antipasto.
Sunday-Thursday 4:00pm -7:00pm.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Tue 5:00PM - 6:15PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

Pacci has several options for private events and dining for groups of all sizes. We offer customized catering, décor and event planning, from intimate birthday dinners to elaborate weddings. We look forward to talking with you about your plans.

Pacci Italian Kitchen & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Bar Seating (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
See All
Special Occasion (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Casual (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Fun (6)
Authentic (6)
Romantic (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Private Room (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Business Meals (2)
Family Style (2)
Healthy (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Live Music (1)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
370 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

There was brunch buffet, not a lot of variety. They have a brunch menu that looked good but we did not get to try anything from it. If you go in for brunch make sure it isn't the buffet!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We found this place last minute as one of top 2 Italian in Savannah. Food was off the charts and the service was exemplary. Tim who was running the show that evening was extremely affable and supportive. This is a must go dinner endeavor!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This place was absolutely amazing, service 10 stars!!! He was great! It was my birthday I received a hand written Birthday card!!! The food and decor are A1.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Organic, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 15, 2017

The food was to die for!!! I'll definitely be back

Tags: Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Grapefruit & Avocado Salad not fresh and Avocado forgotten. Had to send back to kitchen. Main course (shrimp & scallop pasta) very good. Pacci Management showed high effort to fix the fault with the salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Won't be back for brunch. Will give dinner a try though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I have been here several times for several different occasions. Service has steadily declined. I don't consider myself a stuffy person, but the waitress should be working at an Applebee's. $100+ dinner for two shouldn't lack quality service. Tonight was my last time here.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent dinner. Service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Located off lobby of Brice Kimpton. Very open and airy and well lit. Great bar with the best bartenders in town.
Had a terrific caesar's salad. Pasta dishes are solid and a good variety. Definitely recommend. And moderately priced.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Quick Bite, Fun, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Pacci had a great menu offering many italian options. We had the arancini (very good), a tagliatelle with ragu (good), and the black pepper perciatelli (undercooked pasta but great flavor). The food was good overall but too expensive for what it is. Service was ok, and it was very loud between the music and conversation. It was a good find for us as tourists but I don't think we'd go there regularly if we lived in Savannah.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Maybe the besr foodie experience in Savannah. Creative menu, outstanding preparation, consistently delicious. But if you want to have a dinner with conversation, go elsewhere. Acoustics are terrible and noise level at Pacci uncomfortable.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Ate at this restaurant twice and both times the food and service were very good. The menu has a range of interesting selections and the beef short ribs were wonderful!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Great food, great wine, great ambience, friendly staff. Will be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Worst service I have ever had....I would not recommend coming here. Not only did my party have terrible service but when we left the restaurant another party asked us if our service was as bad as theirs. Food was ok not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Very nice service. We went for lunch/brunch. Food nothing special. Nice modern place and decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great service! Excellent food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Pacci is one of our favorites. Hopping vibe and delicious food. Love the place

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Tapas, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We dined the night prior and wanted to come back to try something else from the menu. The service was even better than the night prior and the food was still amazing. Tristan was awesome, personable, and extremely knowledgeable. Definite recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great menu. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Food was amazing. The service was a little slower than what would be expected but the waitress was very good and accommodating. Drinks were a little on the pricey side but the food was appropriately priced. Love that everything is made in house and the esthetic of the restaurant it awesome. Definite must go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Date night!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

had a party of five and was seated rather quickly- we did have a reservation but table was not quite ready. many asked if we had been helped prior to seating. food was delicious and presentation was rather nice. wasn't as Italian as i would have imagined but nice. some accommodations to the menu were made for us. wine was a bit pricey.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Fun, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We always enjoy Pacci, and especially love the creations of Dusty and Thomas in the kitchen. The menu changes seasonally, allowing them to have the freshest ingredients. Also, they try their best to get their meat, poultry, and seafood from local sources.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Service was a little slow, server uninterested. Fastest thing to come was the check. Food was okay for a late breakfast on a Sunday. Probably wouldn't go out of my way to eat here unless I was staying in the hotel or nearby.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Took my wife for her birthday..we from Atlanta and have real good Italian food..but I must say this is,one of the best I have had around..I thought the decor did not do the Food justice..pretty casual..it is now my favorite restaurant to visit in Savanah..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food first - excellent, creative and delicious!! The chef combined some unusual ingredients for a wonderful presentation, flavor and taste. Very creative without being pretentious. Portions were perfectly sized.
Now to the service - outstanding! I had made the reservation several weeks prior to our dinner on New Year's Eve. When the manager called me about a week prior to dinner to let me know that dinner was pre-fix for the evening I was pleased that he cared enough to let me know. He then spent considerable time reading the menu tor the evening to me and answering any questions that I had.
Then due to family illness our dinner time and number of guests changed twice. Each time I called to make a change I was answered with complete cooperation. Dinner service was outstanding! Our waiter, Brenden, was very knowledgeable about each dish, and could explain the ingredients as well as the type of cooking it would require. He was at the ready but not at all intrusive.
It was a most pleasant evening and I would highly recommend Pacci Italian Kitchen!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent service and wonderful food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Just ok. For the price you could effectively eat anywhere else and get anbetter quality to dollar value.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our server gave us recommendations on the menu and she was spot on. Everything we ate was AMAZING.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great service, great food but small servings. I ordered the scallop appetizer for $17 and it had 2 medium sized scallops. That was disappointing but the food was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 26, 2016

It was so noisy we couldn't hear each other. When we arrived there was a singer blasting out her songs and it was impossible to even hear the waitress to order.

The service was slow. Bread came after the appetizers. Brought the wrong wine because she couldn't hear what we ordered.

The meat entrees the plates had a couple of spoonfuls of stuff that wasn't very filling.

The beef carpaccio, which I have had before, was skimpy this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The menu doesn't reflect the food at all. Extremely scimpy on ingredients and our server brought us the wrong food. It was the host who knew he menu well enough to recognize that what we ordered was incorrect. I'd give this place 1 star if it wasn't for her knowing the menu. The server hovered over her and threw her under the bus after she re-took our order and said she "didn't know much, she's very new." He was extremely condescending about it. We ordered a bologese that had nothing in it, a clam linguine that had no noodles and the rooster crest pasta dish that has about 2 pieces of sausage in it and wasn't too far from a dish i could get in a frozen food section. Just absolutely terrible.



I'd only recommend this place to people who have no interest in food. It will dazzle someone not interested in ingredients based on their flashy and mediocre decor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We were sat off in a corner and kind of ignored. The hostess was great--- everything else was meh. They were vacuuming a room next to our table and it felt like we were intruding or an afterthought. Our order came out missing items and we had to ask several times to get them. When I made the reservation for noon, I didn't expect brunch. That was OK… But the food just wasn't up to par. A couple of people were sitting down eating in the room that was vacuumed… I think they were employees. Maybe if we had been set in the main portion of the restaurant we wouldn't have felt so… unimportant. This was Christmas morning. It was fairly disappointing. I own a business in savannah. I too was open Christmas morning. We went out of our way to treat people special. I felt the total opposite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Amazing short ribs! Nice, large portion, perfectly seasoned and cooked to melt-in-your-mouth perfection! Diet be damned, had to eat it all!

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Found the dish we ordered to be bland in taste and heavy on the sauce...small piece of fish for the price...maybe another dish or pasta would have been better choice.

Tags: Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The yogurt parfait was great for breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Very loud! great food, but limited menu
choices,

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Had a wonderful meal. Service was top notch and food was delicious. A very pleasant eveing with an energetic bar scene

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Food was incredible. We had such a good dinner that we came back a couple days later for brunch and it was equally as good!

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.