About Oystercatchers

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Oystercatchers is located on the shores of the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay. You drive down a winding road into the Ruelle as you approach the illuminated circle drive flanked by palm trees and bright flowerbeds. As you enter the restaurant through the lounge, you are taken back by the spectacular panoramic view of Old Tampa Bay. With its innovative cocktails and contemporary furniture, the lounge, outside patio and lower bay-level deck provide a comfortable yet chic hotspot for locals and visitors alike. Our visually stimulating water views and sunsets provide a unique environment to enjoy feature wines and appetizers. Our menu highlights an array of the freshest, wild and line caught fish available, organic produce and seafood specialties with a unique and contemporary flair. Oystercatchers... Even our sunsets are made fresh daily.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Back by popular demand Oystercatchers patio/bar area is now serving a light lunch on Saturdays from 11:30, no reservations needed. Our award winning Sunday Brunch is served from 10:30am to 2:00pm. We serve lunch Monday thru Friday from 11:30am to 2:30pm and join us for a dinner experience like no other Monday thru Saturday from 5:30pm-10:00pm. Sunday 6:00pm-9:00pm. Join us for our fabulous Sunday Brunch
10:30am-2:00pm
Adult $55.00 per person
($27.50 4-11yr)
Child under 4 free

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Cswy / SR 60/Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6815

Website:
http://www.oystercatchersrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Join us for Live Entertainment all weekend long! Music on Friday and Sautday evenings and Sunday for Brunch.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided to all guests.







Executive Chef:
Adam Schaffer

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Restaurant Photos

Oysters
Key Lime Pie
Seafood Mixed Grill
Stone Crab Claws
Crab Cakes
Calamari Fries
Beef Filet
Fresh Tuna And Avacado Melt
Bananas Foster
Pasta Station
Sterling Sauvignon Blanc
Sparkling Wine
Mini Tarts
Mimosa
Heirloom Tomato Caprese Salad
Cupcakes
summer rolls
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Caviar
Red Sangria
Sea Scallops Over Grits
Bloody Mary Bar
Caesar Salad
Sparkling Wine At Brunch
Apple Beignet
Assorted Cheeses
Mediterranean Tuna Salad
Caviar, Oysters, And Mimosas
Bloody Mary
Hummus And Sushi Selection
Marinated Grilled Chicken Salad
Smoked salmon
charcuterie
Chocolate Fondue
Ice Cream Sundae Bar
Pan Roasted Fillet of Atlantic Snapper
Mixed Vegetable Plate
Southwestern Florida Grilled Cobia
Chocolate Peanut Butter Mousse
Twin Lobster
Micro Crab And Lobster Spring Roll
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes
Fish Taco
Brunch!
Caviar And Smoked Salmon
Lobster Benedict
Spaghetti in Vodka Sauce
Triple Tail With Scallop
Sticky Date Pudding
Fish and Chips
Pan Seared Scallops Topped With Romesco
Oysters Rockefeller

Private Dining

Gatherings become magical waterside experiences indelibly imprinted in your memory, with extraordinary sunset views, impeccable service and menus created specially for your occasion. Our private Tampa Bay event room offers an unequalled setting in which to host as many as 48 guests

Oystercatchers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Tampa / Central Florida West
Outdoor Dining
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

scenic view (152)
special occasion (125)
romantic (87)
See All
fit for foodies (79)
great for outdoor dining (75)
great for brunch (54)
good for groups (45)
great for lunch (42)
notable wine list (20)
hot spot (18)
neighborhood gem (16)
kid-friendly (10)
late-night find (7)
vibrant bar scene (6)
Sort By:
Newest
1649 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and exceptional service. Will ...

vip
Dined 2 days ago

Great food and exceptional service. Will definitely be back

food3
ambience3
service3
value2

I made a reservation but had to wait 15 ...

Dined 5 days ago

I made a reservation but had to wait 15 minutes to be seated which I didn't understand the reason for an reservation. The hostess was not around when we got there and couldn't answer our questions.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful views, excellent service, outs ...

Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful views, excellent service, outstanding food!

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing dinner. Great choices for seafo ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Amazing dinner. Great choices for seafood lovers! Oysters Rockefeller was amazing!

food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Love the food, we have been here several ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Love the food, we have been here several times. However, this time we were sat in a small room that was not overlooking the water even though we had reservations. A couple that walked in after us with no reservations was sat next to the window with a beautiful view.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Overall- 'excellent'. This was our firs ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Overall- 'excellent'. This was our first visit to the Hyatt Grand in Tampa which Oystercatcher is next to. The seafood is very fresh and preparation is innovative. Service was top notch as well- The experience was so nice we went back the next evening :)

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a special birthday for my Aunt, b ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

It was a special birthday for my Aunt, but more importantly. it was her favorite place she took me to each time I visited her in Tampa, FL before she became ill. The food, ambiance, service and scenery were fabulous and just like what we remembered. Now that she is doing better, I look forward to bringing her back on my next visit. Thank you.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience1
service2
value1

Food was very good...but that's about it ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Food was very good...but that's about it. Below average service. We sat outside and the mister fans were blowing so hard and creating a very wet, greenhouse-like environment. We had also informed the restaurant that it was our anniversary, and they did nothing to acknowledge. I wouldn't go back.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Oystercatchers never disappoints. Great ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Oystercatchers never disappoints. Great good, great view, great staff. It's always wonderful experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Just go. Top notch relentless service, ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Just go. Top notch relentless service, live music, great view and great food. Yes, $55 is a pricey brunch, but for unlimited fresh shrimp, oysters, smoked salmon and EVERYTHING else plus the things I just mentioned, it's easily one of the best brunches in Florida, if not the country.

food4
ambience2
service3
value2

WAY TO PRICY FOR SOME OF THE PORTIONS. ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

WAY TO PRICY FOR SOME OF THE PORTIONS. THE MUSIC WAS ENTIRELY TOO TOO LOUD AND IT WAS RIGHT BEHIND US. ALSO WE WERE VERY CLOSE TO THE KITCHEN WHICH OF COURSE WAS VERY VERY NOISY. FOR OVER $300, IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN FAR BETTER THAN THAT. WHILE THE FOOD WAS GOOD, WE COULDNT OVERLOOK THE REST OF THAT. WOULDN'T RETURN AGAIN.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great and service was outst ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

The food was great and service was outstanding. It was a little loud during dinner due to being seated at a table near the piano player. Over all a great night

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Amazing view

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

The view was very scenic, calming and beautiful. The food was good but not exceptional. The selections are limited and it is a bit pricey for the menu. But a great place to get together and enjoy the water view.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Noisy place

Dined on June 5, 2016

The restaurant was noisy and the piano player tried to cover the guest's talking. After sunset the lights were dark, you couldn't see what's on your plate. The service was unprofessional for such a high rated hotel. The view was great and the provided shuttle bus back to the hotel due to heavy rain was fine.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place with a great view!

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

Great place with a great view!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Special

Dined on June 4, 2016

This was an overall great night..... We look forward to returning!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Good, but not Great

Dined on June 4, 2016

Advised hostess night prior to dinner that my wife and I celebrating our 36th wedding anniversary and requested one of the nice tables for two near the windows in the main dining room. Upon arrival, we walked by those tables which were empty to table in the far corner and away from the main dining area. That was disappointing. The food was great but the service seemed rushed. Entrée was delivered within 10 minutes of ordering while still sipping a cocktail. Entire experience was over in an hour.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

A bit pricey $32 for 3 scallops was a bi ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

A bit pricey $32 for 3 scallops was a bit much. A piece of cake with a candle for a birthday would have been even nicer. I guess not the place to celebrate an occasion.

food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome aura at Oystercatchers. The food ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Awesome aura at Oystercatchers. The food was amazing and the staff was attentive throughout our visit. Definitely somewhere we will visit again.

food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding dinner. One of the best pl ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Outstanding dinner. One of the best places to dine on the water in the Tampa Bay area.

food4
ambience3
service4

Food was delicious, and we saw the sunse ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Food was delicious, and we saw the sunset and a manatee up close after dinner

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outrageous Brunch!

Dined on May 29, 2016

I can't say enough about the all-you-can-eat, $55-per-head Sunday brunch. It is over the top good. There's something for everyone, with breakfast items galore, seafood, pork loins, chicken, lamb, sushi, and more. And the selection of desserts seems endless. Also comes with unlimited mimosas and do it yourself bloody Mary's. We'll be back!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience3
service4

The food and the service was very good

Dined on May 29, 2016

The food and the service was very good

food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday was a perfect end-cap to our hone ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

Sunday was a perfect end-cap to our honeymoon vacation. We come to Oystercatchers for our special occasions and they exceed expectations every time! I asked for a window seat in the reservation and they fulfilled the request with a splendid table for two. Fantastic service from Diane, as always. She is quick to fill the mimosa glass, as is the gentleman who was busing was quick to bring fresh flat ware. Overall- it was a delicious brunch to remember!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

outstanding dinner

Dined on May 29, 2016

Wonderful, romantic dinner. The view at sunset was absolutely stunning! Delicious seafood and beautiful desserts! Service was top notch. Memorable anniversary dinner. Will definately be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated our Anniversary with a won ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

We celebrated our Anniversary with a wonderful dinner. The service, food and views were amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Special attention to the details and foo ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Special attention to the details and food is wonderful.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

View is outstanding and the food even be ...

vip
Dined on May 24, 2016

View is outstanding and the food even better!

food4
ambience5
service5

The service was GREAT, The sautéed blac ...

vip
Dined on May 23, 2016

The service was GREAT, The sautéed black grouper was delicious., and the sunset was lovely! It was a perfect date night! 😉

food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Waitress too bold and loud. Very flippan ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Waitress too bold and loud. Very flippant. Food order was incorrect. Had to send back 2 meals while other 2 friends rec'd and ate their lunches. Nice place - too bad service and kitchen can't get it together.

food4
ambience4
service4

Excellent oysters and ribeye was cooked ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Excellent oysters and ribeye was cooked perfect and very tender.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

A Great (but hot!) afternoon

Dined on May 22, 2016

I had a beautiful Sunday brunch with friends at Oystercatchers this week. The food was excellent and the service was really good as well. The only down side is that my group of 8 was seated outside and 3 members of the party did not have the luxury of an umbrella overhead. Not expecting to be seated outside and therefore not wearing sunscreen, one of our group members ended up with a really bad sunburn. We asked multiple people for a portable umbrella to be brought over and they did try, but none were available at the pool. In the future, I would try not to utilize the spaces that are not shaded during high-heat parts of the day.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience as always. Victoria ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Wonderful experience as always. Victoria was my server and was the best I've had here. I got to the restaurant about 10 min early and even though they weren't open, she invited me in out of the heat until my table was ready. Great recommendations. I'll be back soon.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Beautiful view. Very attentive service. ...

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Beautiful view. Very attentive service. Fish was fresh and well prepared. Bone marrow appetizer bland.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous food and view!!!

Dined on May 15, 2016

Fabulous food and view!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

WE DISCOVERED THAT OYSTERCATCHERS HAS A ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

WE DISCOVERED THAT OYSTERCATCHERS HAS A TERRIFIC SUNDAY BRUNCH. IT IS A DEFINITE STOP IF VISITING THE TAMPA BAY AREA.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The preparation and presentation of the ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

The preparation and presentation of the entrees were excellent. The fish/ seafood were fresh and delicious. High recommendations are given to this outstanding restaurant.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch with Friends

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

I met with friends and had a wonderful lunch experience at Oystercatchers. Our server was amazing and made the whole experience perfect for us..

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Big disappointment

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was very bland. Our server was very confused and unonowledgeable. We were brought the wrong things multiple times. The only saving graces were the man the who brings the bread (he knew what he was talking about) and the small view of the ocean. The food is better at cheap chain restaurants. Skip this place!

food5
ambience5
service5

Always order bread and the calamari frie ...

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Always order bread and the calamari fries. Excellent view of the bay. A hidden gem.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.