About Oystercatchers

Oystercatchers is located on the shores of the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay. You drive down a winding road into the Ruelle as you approach the illuminated circle drive flanked by palm trees and bright flowerbeds. As you enter the restaurant through the lounge, you are taken back by the spectacular panoramic view of Old Tampa Bay. With its innovative cocktails and contemporary furniture, the lounge, outside patio and lower bay-level deck provide a comfortable yet chic hotspot for locals and visitors alike. Our visually stimulating water views and sunsets provide a unique environment to enjoy feature wines and appetizers. Our menu highlights an array of the freshest, wild and line caught fish available, organic produce and seafood specialties with a unique and contemporary flair. Oystercatchers... Even our sunsets are made fresh daily.

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Back by popular demand Oystercatchers patio/bar area is now serving a light lunch on Saturdays from 11:30, no reservations needed. Our award winning Sunday Brunch is served from 10:30am to 2:00pm. We serve lunch Monday thru Friday from 11:30am to 2:30pm and join us for a dinner experience like no other Monday thru Saturday from 5:30pm-10:00pm. Sunday 6:00pm-9:00pm. Join us for our fabulous Sunday Brunch
10:30am-2:00pm
Adult $55.00 per person
($27.50 4-11yr)
Child under 4 free

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Cswy / SR 60/Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6815

Website:
http://tampabay.grand.hyatt.com/en/hotel/oystercatchers-restaurant.html

Entertainment:
Join us for Live Entertainment all weekend long! Music on Friday and Sautday evenings and Sunday for Brunch.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided to all guests.







Executive Chef:
Shane Clark

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you're looking to host a special event, look no further. Oystercatchers offers a variety of private dining options, for groups of any size. Please inquire directly, and we would be glad to design a package perfect for your next event.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Fri 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Gatherings become magical waterside experiences indelibly imprinted in your memory, with extraordinary sunset views, impeccable service and menus created specially for your occasion. Our private Tampa Bay event room offers an unequalled setting in which to host as many as 55 guests

Oystercatchers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (72)
Waterfront (71)
Special Occasion (55)
See All
Good for a Date (51)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Romantic (37)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Sunday Lunch (29)
Great for Brunch (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Business Meals (22)
Good for Groups (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (20)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Casual (14)
Authentic (13)
Fun (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Cozy (10)
Hot Spot (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Seasonal (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Bar Seating (7)
People Watching (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Live Music (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
2315 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service. A ton of food options

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Birthday good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Loud. Great appetizers. Good service and nice ambience but very loud and very cold. Fish was over cooked for everyone at the table, regardless of entree.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

The seafood medley roasted over the Conwood, was so dried out it wasn't recognizable. Everything was a great smoky colored the lobster tail on the thin and was like jerky and the thinker and had the texture of taffy! The group or as small as it was was more like smoked fish bread then a juicy tender fillet, and the one and only scallop small as it were, the same thing chalky gray in color and texture completely dried out what's zero moisture. The only thing on the plate that was good was the roasted grape tomatoes. For our anniversary special dinner, we were seated directly next to the table with three children under the age of two who were all screaming at the top of their lungs! We couldn't even hear each other speak! As nice as the view was from the window, I wish they would've put us on the other side of the restaurant away from those children. We had dinner at 6:30 and the restaurant was half empty so it wouldn't have put them out that much to do that. Our waiter was kind and considerate as was the water waiter, it's just that the food really really stunk and was way overpriced at $42 for that crap😡and way way way too dry and overcooked!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious food, wonderful view and atmosphere with impeccable service. What can you ask for so. The Oyster Crab Stack and Key Lime pie were amazing, my husband loved his filet. But I seriously there is crack in their sour dough bread - could not stop eating it with butter and a dusting of smokey sea salt! Well done. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Birthday and all good except that they offered nothing for the birthday and charged full price for the dessert. Disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Best brunch in Tampa Bay, no one comes near the quality of seafood, the incredible flavors and one offs that meals that Oyster Catchers create.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We're staying at the Grand Hyatt, so we thought we would try Oystercatchers. We were seated right away, and the hostess accommodated our request for a table outside, but not in the sun. There were a few times when service lagged a bit, but it wasn't too bad. The food was excellent and the facility was lovely and very clean. Outdoor air conditioning made it very pleasant despite the fairly high temperature. A bit expensive, but the ambiance, including water view made it worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Thought receptionist had an attitude. Told her it was my son's 30th Birthday
Wait staff had no idea it was his Birthday
He had to ask Wait Person to put a candle on dessert....Key Lime charged $8.00
My son goes here all the time for business and pleasure. His request for his special
day.....I don't think I'll be back
Receptionist acted like we were imposing on her afternoon.
A little attitude adjustment and guest relations training is needed.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

I had in laws in town from New York and like always Oystercatchers was a great experience. The food is always fresh and the service is on point. Mimosas are never ending and the view is priceless. This is definitely my go to spot for Sunday brunch in Tampa Bay Area. No where even comes close in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The service was first class, food was excellent. We enjoyed all aspects of or meal.

Tags: People Watching, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We were there for a dinner. Nice live piano playing. Great sea food and presentation. Only thing I had problem with was too cold setting of the room temperature.
Everything else was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food! Great experienxe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Superb food, live piano music while we were there. Sort of hard to get to as it pops up on Lyft and Uber drivers as the Hyatt which is like 1/2 mile away. It's dressy-casual to dressy; prices are high but they do not skimp on quality.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 1, 2017

This was the second time we visited for dinner. The last time was 7 years ago for our anniversary. We really enjoyed our time there but would prefer to sit in the main dining area next time versus the room at the end, we felt a bit secluded. Otherwise it was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was average, menu selection very limited for someone who does not care for seafood, service was perfect, prices were expensive for the small portions and average taste.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Other than the fact that the temperature in the restaurant was a little too cool, our lunch was perfect. Our waitress was very friendly, helpful and attentive.
I had mentioned that it was our wedding anniversary when I made the reservation and we were seated at a window table and at the end of the meal we were presented with a dessert on a beautifully decorated plate complete with candles and good wishes.
The food is excellent.
This is a great restaurant to take visitors as the water view is spectacular.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Food and service was lovely... restaurant is so cold inside it ruined our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Everything was outstanding, our waiter, the food, the wine and the view of Tampa Bay.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We were there for the brunch and it was as extensive as any I've ever seen. Everything I tried was great. Hard to eat enough to actually make it worth the cost, especially when watching your weight and also not drinking. Would definitely go back for another special occasion, but wouldn't make it a regular stop.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The dining experience was wonderful. We had a great server. The food was delicious and the view was outstanding.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2017

I eat at Oyster catchers often, always good food and nice atmosphere.

Debbie is a great server she helps make a good experience better.

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Engagement celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

I would come back. Great view and a great location.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Fun, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Excellent... where we sat a bit cold, bring a jacket.

Tags: Business Meals, Vegan, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront, Healthy, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

unfortunately just really not a very good meal, and certainly not special enough for the price.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

The service was outstanding, Bob was great; however, the food was very disappointing. We were sharing the evening with a family member from out of town and wanted to enjoy great seafood. The oysters were not very good and the fish two of the guests ordered was overcooked and dry. Unfortunately, we probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

First visit there and will definitely go again! Every table appeared to have a view across the bay so this is a great place for watching a sunset. They have both inside and outside dining. The management was attentive; making sure all was going well multiple times throughout the meal. Food choices were varied and all of us were pleased with our choices. Chef catered to an allergy list one of our party had. Dessert menu... Yum! A/C works well so if you are sensitive to cool air flow, bring along a shawl or jacket just in case.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Had a wonderful brunch with family!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Amazing brunch. Best I've ever had. Tentative staff and delicious cuisine. Love the raw bar! And bloody mary bar. Great for special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fun, Waterfront, Live Music, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Best brunch buffet in Tampa Bay!

Tags: Healthy, Live Music, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Best brunch in Tampa, hands down. Good value, lots of choices

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Great food with a great mixture of service excellence and REALLY good cocktails.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Very disappointed. Our bill was over $200 for 2 people and the quality just wasn't there to justify the cost. For starters, the lobster mac n cheese had very little lobster in it. The espresso rubbed scallops while good were put onto the plate with a mango purée, black rice, stewed cherries and some broken and burned herbs that were just not eatable. All these competing flavored ruined the dish. I had trouble understanding what they were thinking with this dish. The twin lobster tails while cooked properly were lacking in flavor and the oysters were not shucked or cleaned properly as they should've been. Overall I expected more at this price point. Additionally, the service was very lax and we had to flag our waitress down repeatedly. I wouldn't recommend this venue.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

When I booked the reservation in advance for a special birthday and requested a window seat
we were led to a table in the corner by a dumb waiter (some kind of mechanical lift} when I asked the hostess seating us if they had a better table since I requested a window table she said no surly and did not seemed to care and walked away. The noise level was high and the
décor seems dated. The special filet and lobster at $57 was a mere three very thin slices of a lobster tail on the filet. I would not care to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great attention from Maitre'D, but restaurant is too casual when it reflects to be a high end on prices. Food was good but not spectacular. Though, we had a good evening there.
The place should have a dress code no matter that is in a vacation spot.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Max was an awesome representative of the restaurant - food excellent ! Great experience

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Sat next to window overlooking the water. Really nice views as the sun was setting.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 17, 2017

Beautiful place, excellent service, food very good though for price I expected better portions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.