About Oystercatchers

Oystercatchers is located on the shores of the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay. You drive down a winding road into the Ruelle as you approach the illuminated circle drive flanked by palm trees and bright flowerbeds. As you enter the restaurant through the lounge, you are taken back by the spectacular panoramic view of Old Tampa Bay. With its innovative cocktails and contemporary furniture, the lounge, outside patio and lower bay-level deck provide a comfortable yet chic hotspot for locals and visitors alike. Our visually stimulating water views and sunsets provide a unique environment to enjoy feature wines and appetizers. Our menu highlights an array of the freshest, wild and line caught fish available, organic produce and seafood specialties with a unique and contemporary flair. Oystercatchers... Even our sunsets are made fresh daily.

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Back by popular demand Oystercatchers patio/bar area is now serving a light lunch on Saturdays from 11:30, no reservations needed. Our award winning Sunday Brunch is served from 10:30am to 2:00pm. We serve lunch Monday thru Friday from 11:30am to 2:30pm and join us for a dinner experience like no other Monday thru Saturday from 5:30pm-10:00pm. Sunday 6:00pm-9:00pm. Join us for our fabulous Sunday Brunch
10:30am-2:00pm
Adult $55.00 per person
($27.50 4-11yr)
Child under 4 free

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Cswy / SR 60/Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6815

Website:
http://tampabay.grand.hyatt.com/en/hotel/oystercatchers-restaurant.html

Entertainment:
Join us for Live Entertainment all weekend long! Music on Friday and Sautday evenings and Sunday for Brunch.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided to all guests.







Executive Chef:
Shane Clark

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you're looking to host a special event, look no further. Oystercatchers offers a variety of private dining options, for groups of any size. Please inquire directly, and we would be glad to design a package perfect for your next event.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Fri 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Gatherings become magical waterside experiences indelibly imprinted in your memory, with extraordinary sunset views, impeccable service and menus created specially for your occasion. Our private Tampa Bay event room offers an unequalled setting in which to host as many as 48 guests

Oystercatchers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (92)
Waterfront (92)
Special Occasion (67)
See All
Good for a Date (65)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Great for Outdoor Dining (44)
Good for Birthdays (42)
Romantic (40)
Worth the Drive (40)
Great for Brunch (38)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Local Ingredients (29)
Business Meals (26)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Casual (25)
Good for Groups (21)
Great for Lunch (18)
Healthy (17)
Fun (16)
Authentic (13)
Cozy (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Seasonal (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Open Kitchen (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Live Music (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Great Beer (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Family Style (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
People Watching (3)
Tapas (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
2244 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner celebrating our anniversary. The menu was outstanding , service fantastic and it was such an awesome experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Late-night Find, Cozy, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding dinner as usual. Had some friends from Europe over for dinner and they were blown away with the setting, food and service. A must try is the Lobster Mac n cheese. Worth getting an extra order to take home! All the fish dishes were fresh - and expertly cooked!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was excellent. Sat with a great view of the Bay. The seafood was prepared perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I go to Oyster Catchers often. Such a great place to have Brunch, great ambiance, great people, great food. Away's a safe place to take someone out and make a great impression. By far my favorite Brunch spot in Tampa FL. The food is always fresh, the mimosas are top notch and the service on point!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great food, Great service, Great atmosphere. We really enjoyed the live music. We went for Sunday brunch and it was worth every penny!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We celebrated a wedding anniversary at Oystercatchers. View was great, service excellent, calamari, seafood soup, scallops and snapper were delicious.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I really enjoyed my experience! The food was excellent and the sunset was breathtaking!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Overall good. I wasn't happy with the location of our table as it was right next to the emergency exit, I didn't want to complain though. The servers uniforms were surprisingly casual, I expected a bit more formality. The oysters were very good, would have liked more than the 3 we had to select from. We frequent a restaurant in Orlando which features Oysters from the cold North all year and they have more selection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Slow service; loud, atonal music was horribly distracting; food overpriced for the experience

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Food was good. Wine pour was a measly 5 ounces, although they charge as if it's a regular pour. I was told that was a "Corporate decision," and that the people there had no option but to follow that decision. That's an easy way out, isn't it? I asked to speak to a manager, but none came to our table.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Brought my out of town guests to this restaurant primarily for the view. They had all the shades down and had to beg three times to get them to put them up. vERY disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Beautiful water views and fabulous food. It's a must for a trip to Tampa!

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 11, 2017

My late afternoon lunch on the veranda was interrupted by a monsoon and there were only a handful of patrons so it was not likely a fair representation of the place, but the staff was nicely attentive and the food was quite good so I plan to give the place another whirl.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Overall the food was really good and service was also. Would come back.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Our waitress Natalie was amazing!! We enjoy coming there and staycationing at the Grand Hyatt!!!! Always excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

An amazing brunch date with my husband. We are now both HUGE fans!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Our brunch experience was excellent. An abundance of choices. I had breakfast, lunch, dinner and dessert all in the same meal. By the time I got to dessert my eyes were bigger than my stomach! I highly recommend Oystercatchers for brunch for the food and the waterfront view.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We brought out of town family members there when they came to town, to share lunch together as a way to meet and eat lunch. It was a nice meal, while we talked and enjoyed the view of the Bay. I always enjoy the salads here and the bread.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 5, 2017

A very poor dining experience.
At one time this restaurant was good, Hyatt needs to clean up their act.
Fish not fresh, desserts even more hideous and prices not in line with service.
For a $32.00 fish entree the fish should not be three days old. Dessert arrived , a salted caramel Creme Brûlée that was inedible due to copious amount of salt. Plus covered in popcorn =gross.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Brunch food was good in variety. Service was poor. It felt understaffed. Tables not attended to, drinks not refilled, plates not cleared. Seems like it could be a nice place for dinner. I would try it again at a different time. The brunch was not enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on July 2, 2017

View is awesome but the food is average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Wonderful brunch with lots of choices. Bottomless mimosas and all other beverages included. Very much worth every penny.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Last Sunday July 2, 2017 was our third time in Oystercatchers and this time we're able to make reservations up ahead of time as it was our first year wedding anniversary celebration as officially it was July 4. We always have an excellent experience and top of the line service of the staff. Excellent view and overall the oysters and mussels were our favorite! I highly recommend this restaurant especially for a Sunday brunch! We will be back soon again. Grand Hyatt in Tampa Bay had been the no. 1 hotel for me, my hubby and all our children love this place especially we have four big boys, ehemmmm... now men. From Denis and Laica Paragas-Krajec 👍💋💕

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Amazing Sunday brunch! A huge variety of foods, including salads, meats, breakfast items, omelet and pasta station for made-to-order, vegetables. Sushi, oyster bar. Come hungry!! Mimosas (included in price) start at 11:00 am. Our flutes were never empty. Waterfront tables do not disappoint. We enjoyed a 10:30 am reservation. Gets crowded quickly. Did see a couple "finger pickers" in the bowls, so I wish the Servers would keep a closer eye out for those rude people who opt to not use utensils and napkins/plates. Brunch for to cost $117 plus gratuity. I recommend eating food that you normally would not enjoy at home. Huge selection! Delicious!

Tags: Scenic View, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent food and service. Nest Calamari I've had

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

I must say to my surprise this visit was not fulfilling at all. This was the first time I sat outside and the porch seating area was not to be desired. It started with glasses of wine containing about 3oz per glass. Then lead to entrees equivalent to the size of small plates...very disappointing. I've visited this restaurant several times but this was my most disappointing visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

A great combination of good service excellent food and a wonderful view (especially at sunset). I had the Whole Baked Snapper and it was marvelous. The micro-geens were a nice touch. I didn't want their veggies and they gladly substituted sliced, baked red potatoes. My wife had the Seafood Grill and do not be misled and think it is a small plate. It was plenty for her. A Crispy Calamari appetizer, fresh bread and a bottle of excellent Chardonnay rounded out the meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We had gone there a month ago and the food was excellent. When we returned last week, the food was quite disappointing. The fish entrees were inedible and the calamari was rubbery and tasteless. I would never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We've been for brunch before but never for dinner so this was first time. Really enjoyed the food and Max our server was fantastic! We had a lovely window table so got to enjoy the view overlooking the bay. All around great experience and we plan to go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Pleasant grilled-fish oriented venue in the Grand Hyatt complex. It's a bit of a stroll from the hotel along a beautiful boardwalk - or drive and use the valet parking. Fairly spartan decor, no table cloths (at these prices), and relaxed dress code. Special cocktails are standouts and marry well with the appys. The wine list is limited but fairly priced. Pecan wood grilled fish are featured and perfectly done, but the chef's skills are also on display in more elaborate fish dishes. Some beef entrees for recalcitrant carnivores, but fish is the thing here. Lobster, shrimp and crustaceans are not quite as tasty. "Farm (or ocean) to table" and "locally sourced" are current cliches, but here the kitchen takes it seriously, and that's good. Desserts are outstanding - Sticky Date Pudding (really an individually-baked cake: light-textured and flavorful, surrounded by ambrosial mascarpone cream) and Goats Milk Cheesecake. Service is Floridian friendly, efficient and informative. Tables are well-spaced, which is good given the number of large and sometimes loudly talkative parties having fun.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Good was adequate but Tampa has so many better options.

Ladies room needed attention.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Brunch was yummy! I liked that they had caviar! The price of $55 was a bit too much though. Jackson's Bistro was a better brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Amazing food and scenery. Would recommend and we will be going back!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The Lobster Mac and Cheese was delicious with nice size portion. Organic Chicken was tasty as well but very small portion. Maple Bourbon cocktail was nice also. Service was friendly and inviting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Food was perfect for the ocassion, good wine menu, perfect view, only thing outside a lot of mosquitos the fan that they have do not make much air to keep them out ot our table but overall like the food a lot I will come back

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Not bad, the signature seafood grill was delicious and the service was good. Only improvement is the bread should have come before the main entrees and the male waiter should have cleaned the table after he spilled the ice on it. Overall, the food was delicious, my husband likes the calamari.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Fans/AC on the outside porch was extremely loud right above our heads. The AC unit in the ceiling at the entrance was also leaking. Had a few drops on my head and shoulders. Portions were very small, I've never had such small grouper in a restaurant. Also somehow they were able to mess up the fish, it really felt like rubber. Very disappointing for an upscale restaurant. I also never understand no coasters on a glass table top on a hot summer day, at an outdoor dining setting. In a minute our glasses were sitting in a pool of liquid.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I love coming to Oystercatchers the food is always good and unique. Never had a bad lunch or dinner. The waiters and waitresses are always very helpful.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 22, 2017

I was disappointed Chilean sea bass was no longer on the menu. Everything was wonderful outside of that.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The restaurant was amazing as ALWAYS! Will be back in town with friend or other co workers soon!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.