About Oystercatchers

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Oystercatchers is located on the shores of the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay. You drive down a winding road into the Ruelle as you approach the illuminated circle drive flanked by palm trees and bright flowerbeds. As you enter the restaurant through the lounge, you are taken back by the spectacular panoramic view of Old Tampa Bay. With its innovative cocktails and contemporary furniture, the lounge, outside patio and lower bay-level deck provide a comfortable yet chic hotspot for locals and visitors alike. Our visually stimulating water views and sunsets provide a unique environment to enjoy feature wines and appetizers. Our menu highlights an array of the freshest, wild and line caught fish available, organic produce and seafood specialties with a unique and contemporary flair. Oystercatchers... Even our sunsets are made fresh daily.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Back by popular demand Oystercatchers patio/bar area is now serving a light lunch on Saturdays from 11:30, no reservations needed. Our award winning Sunday Brunch is served from 10:30am to 2:00pm. We serve lunch Monday thru Friday from 11:30am to 2:30pm and join us for a dinner experience like no other Monday thru Saturday from 5:30pm-10:00pm. Sunday 6:00pm-9:00pm. Join us for our fabulous Sunday Brunch
10:30am-2:00pm
Adult $55.00 per person
($27.50 4-11yr)
Child under 4 free

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Cswy / SR 60/Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6815

Website:
http://www.oystercatchersrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Join us for Live Entertainment all weekend long! Music on Friday and Sautday evenings and Sunday for Brunch.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided to all guests.







Executive Chef:
Adam Schaffer

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
OYSTERCATCHERS WILL BEGIN TAKING THANKSGIVINGS DAY
RESERVATIONS ON MONDAY OCTOBER 31, 2016 AT 10AM.

ADULT $72.00++
CHILD $36.00++
5 AND UNDER FREE

HOURS
11AM-6PM

FOR

Restaurant Photos

Key Lime Pie - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Seafood Mixed Grill - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Stone Crab Claws - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Oysters - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Beef Filet  - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Fresh Tuna And Avacado Melt - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Bananas Foster - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Pasta Station  - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Sterling Sauvignon Blanc - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Sparkling Wine - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Mimosa - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Mini Tarts - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Heirloom Tomato Caprese Salad - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
summer rolls - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Cupcakes - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Caviar - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Red Sangria - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Sea Scallops Over Grits - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Sparkling Wine At Brunch - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Mediterranean Tuna Salad - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Apple Beignet - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Caesar Salad - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Assorted Cheeses - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Bloody Mary Bar - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Bloody Mary - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Marinated Grilled Chicken Salad - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Caviar, Oysters, And Mimosas - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Hummus And Sushi Selection - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Smoked salmon - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Chocolate Fondue - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
charcuterie - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Ice Cream Sundae Bar - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Pan Roasted Fillet of Atlantic Snapper - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Mixed Vegetable Plate - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Southwestern Florida Grilled Cobia - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Chocolate Peanut Butter Mousse - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Twin Lobster - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Micro Crab And Lobster Spring Roll - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Fish Taco - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Calamari Fries - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Brunch!  - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Caviar And Smoked Salmon - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Lobster Benedict - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Spaghetti in Vodka Sauce - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Crab Cakes - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Triple Tail With Scallop - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Sticky Date Pudding - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Fish and Chips - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Pan Seared Scallops Topped With Romesco - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Oysters Rockefeller - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL

Private Dining

Gatherings become magical waterside experiences indelibly imprinted in your memory, with extraordinary sunset views, impeccable service and menus created specially for your occasion. Our private Tampa Bay event room offers an unequalled setting in which to host as many as 48 guests

Oystercatchers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Waterfront (74)
Scenic View (74)
Special Occasion (60)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Good for a Date (43)
Romantic (39)
Great for Outdoor Dining (33)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Great for Brunch (25)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Good for Groups (21)
Great for Lunch (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Business Meals (19)
Healthy (17)
Modern Decor (16)
Fun (15)
Casual (15)
Cozy (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Tasting Menu (10)
Authentic (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Outstanding Value (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Seasonal (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Family Style (6)
Live Music (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
People Watching (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Private Room (3)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Historic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Sports (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1832 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Awesome food!! I had the lobster Mac and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome food!! I had the lobster Mac and cheese and they give you so much there was enough for the two of us for dinner the next day! It was the best I have had, also very good crab cakes for a appetizer. Service was great!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful atmosphere with excellent seat ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful atmosphere with excellent seating options throughout and beautiful sunset views. Treated like royalty from start to finish - absolutely perfect service from everyone! Exquisite meal - our compliments to the chef! Highly recommended - you will love the experience as much as we did.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Molecular Gastronomy, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Waterfront, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great place. Food and service ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

This is a great place. Food and service were outstanding. The views of the bay are spectacular from inside or out. Will definitely be back next time I am in Tampa.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Very nice in the bar, esp sunset

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Very nice in the bar, esp sunset

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Fabulous meal outside w family

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Fabulous meal outside w family

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing!! Awesome food, great variety, ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing!! Awesome food, great variety, impeccable service. Best brunch in Tampa Bay by far :-)

Tags: Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the overall experience. Like ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We enjoyed the overall experience. Like the atmosphere. Food good. Not great and small portions. Dinner for 2 and a bottle of wine. $200 I would expect better.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

This place was delicious. We loved every ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This place was delicious. We loved everything we tried. The salmon tartar tacos...the best we've had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Chicken dish was so small. Fish was over ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Chicken dish was so small. Fish was overcooked. Sat outside. View is spectacular

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

I was craving oysters, so what better pl ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I was craving oysters, so what better place to go than Oystercatchers, right?

We started off by ordering 2 dozen premium select oysters. We sat by the window for an awesome view of the water, but the sun quickly set and the view was gone. At first, I was a bit skeptical the oysters could live up to the somewhat hefty price tag. However, these oysters were huge! Each one was more like 2-3 oysters. Hit the spot!

I sipped on a decent old fashioned from the bar, but it wasn't quite made properly (an orange was used instead of just an orange peel, creating a pulp-filled cocktail). I switched over to a local craft beer (Coppertail - Free Dive) and resumed being happy.

My friends and I couldn't quite get past how good all the appetizers sounded. We ended up ordering the soup, the shrimp po boy sliders, the large gulf shrimp cocktail, the chorizo mussels, and the crab cakes. The crab cakes definitely stole the show, bursting with flavor and perfectly crispy on the outside. The po boy sliders were a close second, with fried shrimp on a sweet Hawaiian roll. I topped it with some spicy mayo for the perfect kick. The soup was good, and big enough to share with my partner in crime.

Overall, I cant quite comment on the menu as I kind of cheated by ordering a ton of appetizers. However, I can say the service was impeccable and the facility and ambience were both quite spectacular. I was slightly disappointed by the old fashioned, but the food made up for it. The prices are definitely high, but that was expected due to the location. My fiancée and I had 4 drinks total and spent about $150 before tip, but it was worth a night out on the town and a full and happy stomach.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

This has been one of our favorite restau ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This has been one of our favorite restaurants for many years. The restaurant has always been a location of great ambiance and views of Tampa Bay. The food and service are always one of the best in the area, and Sunday night's dinner was no exception. I would highly recommend the Oystercatcher's for anyone wanting a special night out on the town.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Healthy, Wood Oven, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We sat at the bar and the bartender was ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We sat at the bar and the bartender was pleasant. Couldn't help but notice she used drink glasses to scoop ice out of the bin, even after finding a chipped glass when pouring a drink. Floor behind the bar was dirty with trash on it including a piece of cucumber, napkin and champagne cork. The food service was terrible, with the man next to us complaining he waited over an hour for two crab cakes. Ours took about 45 minutes on a relatively slow Sunday night. The food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Of necessity we arrived 30 minutes early ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Of necessity we arrived 30 minutes early for our reservation but were seated at once even though it was quite busy. We were offered inside or outside. My Brit guests opted for outside. We had a wonderful two hour reunion brunch. The servers were pleasant and charming and non intrusive. We eat sensibly so perhaps $65.00 more than covered what we actually consumed but it was worth every penny.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again from the start of seating to ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Once again from the start of seating to service to food Oystercatcher's was a fantastic experience..........I took my son there for the start of celebrating his birthday.......He could not stop talking about his time at your restaurant........Everything was obviously freshly prepared and the staff helping us in receiving our choices were professional and gracious. The whole experience was truly something we will enjoy over and over again.....

Tags: Cozy, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great--food, server (Dona ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Everything was great--food, server (Donald) except for the hostess. After waiting 40 minutes for a table (we did get there earlier than our reservation) the hostess tried to sit us in a private room, off to the side, with a group of about 14-16 people seated at a long table with 6-7 boisterous young kids. Not what we look forward to when we go to Oystercatchers. We refused to be seated there and then the hostess sat us at a table which had been empty since we arrived 40 minutes earlier! We would have left rather than sit in the McDonald's room.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

From the valets outside to the busboys a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

From the valets outside to the busboys and servers inside - the service was OUTSTANDING. Made to feel like a valued patron.

Drinks are a bit overpriced as was the main course - but the ambiance, views and location are part of the pricing.

I would go again in a heartbeat but the Seaside Grill dish at $42 is a bit aggressive. Have a bowl of the soup for $10 and the calamari fingers for $14 as they are both awesome and you WILL BE FULL.

Great experience - except for some aggressive pricing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

One of the very best restaurants in the ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

One of the very best restaurants in the area! Outstanding food, service and view!

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A visiting friend and I enjoyed a quiet ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 11, 2016

A visiting friend and I enjoyed a quiet dinner with attentive service and delicious gulf snapper, prepared well. We were glad to return and thought the evening was perfect. The noice level is low and thus we could enjoy conversation and relax. Definitely recommend.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed, read reviews on Trip ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Very disappointed, read reviews on Trip advisor

Ordered the surf and turf, filet was supposed to be medium-rare, sent to table medium well. Plates for our party of 3 had all been missing items from simple potatoes to drawn butter.

Would never go back, you would expect a meal to be fantastic for a $200.00 bill

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

An actual dinner review and not Brunch- ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2016

An actual dinner review and not Brunch-

I think most people going here know what they are in for. Great seafood, great view, above average service, etc. I did a weekday dinner and it was pretty slow. I would imagine that is not the case on the weekends. One complaint is that they have a pretty weak wine list considering the menu and the prices. There were some good wines available, but very limited choices. You pay a premium to dine here, so keep that in mind. The same Stone Crab Claws or the same fresh caught Grouper is available at 50 other restaurants in the Tampa area at half the price. However, that shouldn't be the reason you eat at this place. A couple comments on the food: The Ahi Tuna was a massive thick piece of Ahi. Impressive. We ordered it rare and it turned out great. Bacon wrapped scallops were very good and cooked right. Lobster Mac is good but definitely needs more lobster. Charge extra and do it right in my opinion. The key lime pie is not award winning at all. It's sweet and absolutely loaded with whipped cream. Seriously? Am I at Cheesecake Factory? You get a false sense of hope because the color is right. Key Lime pie aficionados will know what I mean. They actually ran out of Grouper on a Wednesday night at 7:30pm? In Tampa. How is that even possible? If you are wealthy, you can make this a regular stop. Everyone else would probably consider this place a novelty type dinner for special occasions or business functions. I did walk by the place on Sunday trying to get lunch (only brunch on Sundays). Lots of pretty nice cars lined up. I'm sure it is the Tampa cool rich guy, look how great my car is, kind of scene. Funny.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

This place has a gorgeous view of the Ba ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 8, 2016

This place has a gorgeous view of the Bay. Enjoyed the food for the second time. Love it everything what we had there.

Recommending to everyone to go and have a great experience of the tampa bay food and hospitality.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was wonderful evening. Great food, im ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 7, 2016

It was wonderful evening. Great food, impeccable service. Everything you would want. A perfect evening with my future wife. We were even talking about holding reception there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fun, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We wanted a water view and since Oysrerc ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We wanted a water view and since Oysrercatchers advertises waterfront dining, we booked. We asked to be as close to the water as possibly. But when we arrived we got a table in the sunken area inside the restaurant. Though it was next to a window there were tall bushes covering the view. Therefore, we asked to sit outside and were originally told nothing was available. I pushed a little harder and they accommodated me. The view was somewhat better but I was still perturbed by the amount of foliage covering the waterline. I was surprised that such an amazing location had a nexorbitant amount of greenery covering the waterfront. There is a beautiful sandy beach area with lounge chairs for relaxing after eating. That was amazing. We were there for lunch for a birthday and service was impeccable. The service was pretty good, though I believe she was covering the entire patio area. She was pleasant and did everything we asked. The table wasn't bussed very quickly but we were patient. Lastly, the food was tremendously delicious. We ordered oysters on the half shell the buttery and crumbly calamari steamed mussels and lobster grilled cheese. We also ordered the Hamache tuna which was fishy. All of the other items were to die for. I would say the best of everything was the calamari. I don't think that I've had a calamari this good in any other restaurant. The lobster grilled cheese was exceptionally rich so if you don't want buttery and creamy goodness do not order it. Above all the dessert won best in class for the entire meal. We had the key lime pie and the crème brûlée. The key lime pie was as expected. Yet, the crème brûlée was above board. It was original because of it's salted caramel flavor. The topping was prepared perfectly like glass. And the salted caramel filling was smooth rich and flavorful. I could not stop eating it. All in all the entire meal was a big hit with my entire family. We will be back for brunch and order the bottomless mimosas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outdoor dining offers a beautiful view o ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Outdoor dining offers a beautiful view of Tampa Bay. The lunch menu is not large, but enough variety to satisfy. The presentation was attractive and the food delicious. My only only recommendation is that more time be taken when washing the tables. My table and one next to us had greasy smudges and crusty spots that didn't wipe off with a napkin

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience! The Blue Poin ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Always a great experience! The Blue Point Oysters are the best!

Tags: Authentic, Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Atmosphere was amazing. Food was good bu ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Atmosphere was amazing. Food was good but a bit pricey.

Tags: Scenic View, Fireplace, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Outstanding on all counts!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Outstanding on all counts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful view. Waiter suggestions were ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Wonderful view. Waiter suggestions were top notch. Great food!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food. Staff moved u ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great service and food.

Staff moved us because of a man talking on a cell phone. Restaurant should make a no cell phone policy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food. Definitely at the top o ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Excellent food. Definitely at the top of the list for great meals without snobbery in Tampa. We loved it and will most definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As an impromptu lunch with my fiancée fo ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 31, 2016

As an impromptu lunch with my fiancée for her birthday, I made a reservation at 2:30pm. After realizing that they ‘closed’ on 2:30pm, I was surprised the Open Table app had the time slot available. At the time, we were sat outside, as asked, and were the only people there aside from a table of two (outside as well) and the employees at the restaurant. Long story, short, our bad experience is all related to our server and the bad service she provided. She was extremely inattentive, even though there wasn’t anyone in the restaurant. We had to ask to order our beverages because we were not asked if we wanted anything to drink, and I even had to track down salt and pepper because she never came back to check on us. These few things might not sound like a big deal, but when you go the Oystercatchers for lunch and the tab totals close to $100, I'm sorry, but I expected much better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

In my three visits (in the last 9 months ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 30, 2016

In my three visits (in the last 9 months) each meal has had one good item and the rest either average or below average. I think that the ex chef needs to experiment less and stick with favorites.

This time I left over half of my 32.00 dinner. This leaves me less inclined to come back as this has happened multiple times.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

always very good, took some friends who ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 30, 2016

always very good, took some friends who have never been before and they loved it

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had quite simply the most enjoyable d ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We had quite simply the most enjoyable dining experience in the 27 years my wife and I have been together. The food was incredibly fresh. The service impeccable and the ambiance really left us in awe. We didn't want to leave! With unlimited mimosas, how could you blame us?!!! I've already summoned friends for a return. The reviews were all true. I can't get over how perfect this was. Please keep up the good work and we will definitely return...with friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were both great! Peopl ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Food and service were both great! People at front door could not have been more pleasant or helpful.

Chairs at table in bar are a little low!

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Elegant, romantic atmosphere with superb ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Elegant, romantic atmosphere with superbly delicious menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Grouper cooked to perfection, lobster ma ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Grouper cooked to perfection, lobster mac and cheese delicious with lots of lobster, great cheese blend and plenty left over for lunches and sides at home. Beautiful sunset over the bay, excellent wine, top notch service. Great date night with my wife of 40+ years.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this restaurant we always end our s ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Love this restaurant we always end our stay to Florida with dinner night before flying back to California.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food selection was extensive and has so ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Food selection was extensive and has so much variety. It's a pricey cost for brunch but is worth it. Service was superb. Kevin was very attentive to his customers needs. He makes sure you have everything you need. They are very generous with the champagne and mimosas. There is a bloody mary area with more food.

This is a great place for special occasions. If you have guests you want to impress this is the place to be.

Fresh seafoods, eggs benedicts, omelette station, fresh jumbo shrimps, oysters, mussels, sushi station, salad station, hot meal station, lamb station, lots and lots of desserts 😄

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Healthy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great find. Very nice location with gre ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great find. Very nice location with great food choices. Enjoyed the brunch; will return for lunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Casual, Cozy, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.