About Oystercatchers

Oystercatchers is located on the shores of the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay. You drive down a winding road into the Ruelle as you approach the illuminated circle drive flanked by palm trees and bright flowerbeds. As you enter the restaurant through the lounge, you are taken back by the spectacular panoramic view of Old Tampa Bay. With its innovative cocktails and contemporary furniture, the lounge, outside patio and lower bay-level deck provide a comfortable yet chic hotspot for locals and visitors alike. Our visually stimulating water views and sunsets provide a unique environment to enjoy feature wines and appetizers. Our menu highlights an array of the freshest, wild and line caught fish available, organic produce and seafood specialties with a unique and contemporary flair. Oystercatchers... Even our sunsets are made fresh daily.

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Back by popular demand Oystercatchers patio/bar area is now serving a light lunch on Saturdays from 11:30, no reservations needed. Our award winning Sunday Brunch is served from 10:30am to 2:00pm. We serve lunch Monday thru Friday from 11:30am to 2:30pm and join us for a dinner experience like no other Monday thru Saturday from 5:30pm-10:00pm. Sunday 6:00pm-9:00pm. Join us for our fabulous Sunday Brunch
10:30am-2:00pm
Adult $55.00 per person
($27.50 4-11yr)
Child under 4 free

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Cswy / SR 60/Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6815

Website:
http://www.oystercatchersrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Join us for Live Entertainment all weekend long! Music on Friday and Sautday evenings and Sunday for Brunch.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided to all guests.







Executive Chef:
Adam Schaffer

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
OYSTERCATCHERS WILL BEGIN TAKING THANKSGIVINGS DAY
RESERVATIONS ON MONDAY OCTOBER 31, 2016 AT 10AM.

ADULT $72.00++
CHILD $36.00++
5 AND UNDER FREE

HOURS
11AM-6PM

FOR

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Fri 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Gatherings become magical waterside experiences indelibly imprinted in your memory, with extraordinary sunset views, impeccable service and menus created specially for your occasion. Our private Tampa Bay event room offers an unequalled setting in which to host as many as 48 guests

Oystercatchers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (96)
Scenic View (85)
Good for a Date (78)
See All
Special Occasion (76)
Good for Anniversaries (60)
Great for Outdoor Dining (59)
Romantic (57)
Worth the Drive (45)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Business Meals (38)
Great for Brunch (34)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Good for Groups (28)
Modern Decor (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Fun (22)
Sunday Lunch (21)
Local Ingredients (21)
Casual (20)
Healthy (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Live Music (18)
Cozy (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Authentic (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Open Kitchen (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Tasting Menu (9)
Private Room (9)
People Watching (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Great Beer (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Seasonal (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Family Style (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
2092 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 hours ago

Excellent Sunday brunch, best in Tampa Bay!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

We total enjoyed both the atmosphere and our water Dan as he totally explained every question we had as it was our first time we had dined there as we are from Philadelphia and staying in Clearwater Beach on vacation. We also had dinner at Armani's and oystercatchers was a better overall experience. Thanks to Dan and everyone involved in the great dining experience.

Milt & Janet Morgan

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

great menu offering excellent choices. sea food was outstanding as was service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 4 days ago

Beautiful location on the waterfront. Sat at the outside patio, plasticized rattan seats a bit uncomfortable. Had the salmon tartare tacos which were excellent and a very good arugula salad. My husband had shrimp and grits which he thought were good, but not the best he's ever had. Service was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Every time I'm in Tampa I arrange a visit to Oystercatchers. Love catching a balmy day overlooking the harbor with a nice cocktail and an elegant meal. This luncheon trip it was the Grouper sandwich with truffle fries and a jumbo shrimp with cheddar grits dish. Beautiful decor, elegant yet understated and comfortable. Not too expensive, either. My fav Tampa destination.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic. Business like yet fun and flirty.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

The outdoor seating is wonderful. Excellent location on the water. Make sure you ask for outdoor seating when you make a reservation. There were three of us for lunch. Good selection, particularly seafood. Complimentary valet parking.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Cindy the server was great and was very accommodating to our needs. She recognized us and made us feel at home. We will be back'

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food and gorgeous view, but slow, slow service. We waited for 20 minutes for an outdoor table, not because the tables were full, but because the tables weren't cleared. One waitress had to do everything, the hostess just wandered around telling us "just a few more minutes." We were shocked when we walked outside and found only one table occupied.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food and staff! Filet Mignon was perfect.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Organic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Best brunch by far. We go everytime we are in Tampa. We have even told others who have done the yummy brunch as well.

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our server, Savannah, was very pleasant and attentive, as was the rest of the wait staff. Overall, the food was delicious and the variety was wonderful, but I was disappointed in the small oysters. Also, I was hoping for a nicer view, but we were stuck a small room with no view at all. We'd definitely go back, but would be sure to request a nicer table.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I was celebrating my birthday with friends and everyone at the restaurant was pleasant and helpful. They helped make my day extra special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We have dined at Oystercatchers many times, though we hadn't been for Sunday Brunch in the last several years. We thoroughly enjoyed the meal, the service, and the view we enjoyed from the Lower Deck. The only drawback to that particular location is that they do allow smoking due to its remote location, but we didn't see (or smell) anyone smoking that day.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Oyster Catchers is a very nice place for scenery and good food. However, we did not feel portions were equal to the cost. The food was excellent but the protein portions very small.

The service was great! Won't return often but may do so again in the future.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great restaurant with beautiful surroundings. Food was perfect!

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We really enjoyed Oystercatchers. Had dinner there twice on recent trip. The food was very good, the staff was very friendly and attentive and you can't beat the view. I would totally recommend Oystercatchers to everyone.

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Fun, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Live Music, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Pricey, but outstanding. Service could be a little better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Our experience at oystercatchers was wonderful. The food and service was amazing. Our server, Bob, was knowledgeable and personable. He definitely made our night.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great sunset meal outside. Fantastic appetizer of Hamachi, terrific salads, then shared a big mixed grill of veggies and seafood. Lovely key lime pie at the end. Team Service was A++

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Our fish looked beautiful when it came out but was raw and inside.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Bottom line, good service, small portions, over priced, and oysters were disappointing. Restaurant had good reviews so decided to give it a chance as we were visiting Tampa. We ordered dozen oysters at $2.50 per oyster and were extremely disappointed. We were looking forward to juicy oysters and got very small (size of a dime) meat in large shells. The waitress was kind enough to take off our bill but that was reason we went to restaurant was for oysters. Entre's were tasty and good but very small portion. I would not return.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Always perfect on all accounts. Great service, ambiance and food!

Tags: Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Reservation was for 8 on a Sunday. Waited till 8:15 to be seated. Her food was very good. My lobster was way over cooked and hard to even pull apart with a butter knife. Will not return any time soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Another fabulous meal with impeccable service. The Ahi Tuna Poke is my favorite along with the calamari which is by far the best calamari in all our travels worldwide! Excellent service without being overbearing, great views, and the freshest local ingredients. This was probably our 10th visit and remains at the top of our list of dining in Tampa!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Had a lovely meal at Oystercatchers last weekend. The restaurant is very busy, so reservations are likely needed. The view of the bay is wonderful, and I would recommend an outdoor or window table to fully enjoy it. We started with oysters and a corn and shrimp soup, which we enjoyed. My wife chose the sauteed grouper, and I had the grouper Saltimbocca, both were perfectly done. We added a side of diver scallops, and they were delicious as well. We look forward to returning on our next trip to Tampa!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Beautiful scenic view of Tampa Bay and seafood entrees that were outstanding. I definitely recommend the Grouper or Red Snapper. All fish caught daily and served that evening.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This has become my favorite dining spot since moving to Tampa!! Nice atmosphere, great views of the bay and delicious food!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

For some reason service was really slow. Took a hour just to get apps. Sat down at 7:30 and did not leave until 11 pm. Lots of sitting around. I am sure this issue has been fixed because this restaurant has never, ever been slow.

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Blacken grouper came out raw. Local fish, how do you not know how to cook it! Too touristy! Does have good view and is on the water.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 9, 2017

The fresh oysters were the best and I really enjoyed the ambiance of the restaurant and the area. Somehow this place at night made me feel like i'm in Hawaii where I went for my honeymoon. Highly recommend this place for a romantic date night and special occasions. The price is a bit high but definitely worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I booked Oystercatchers for 2 business lunches last week and both were a success. The view of the bay is great, but most importantly, the food and the service were excellent. It was a quiet place for business discussions, too. Very pleased with my choice of this restaurant which was suggested by one of my customers. They thought it was a treat to dine there, too.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Oystercatchers never disappoints. From making the reservation to ending the night by the fire pit - the service, cuisine and atmosphere can't be beat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I decided to take my wife out for a Special Dinner, after a LONG weekend in Tampa. I used my Open Table App, and this was #1, on their list, as well it should be!!
SUPERB SERVICE, SUPERB FOOD, WONDERFUL AMBIANCE!!
5 * rating!! LOVED IT!!
HIGHLY Recommend it and Charles was our wait person.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Many great things said about Sunday Brunch! So had to try it. It lived up to the reputation. Late afternoon times around two in the afternoon seemed closer on reservation times. The location and view is outstanding! And the food diverse and well prepared.A place to remember for special times and long friendships.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Oystercatchers is a great spot for drinks and or dinner. Ambience is nice...but noice level is a bit loud if you are looking for a quiet dinner spot. Out on the patio can be nice and peaceful for drinks. Food was delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great food and location. A little noisy for an intimate dinner for two, so plan to go with a party of three or more.

Tags: Casual, Live Music, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Always enjoy Oystercatchers whether for lunch or dinner. The food is delicious and creative. And a fabulous location/view.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

For the price not enough food. The food was very bland and lack flavor! Not impressed and wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We got off to to a rough start when the receptionist asked us to sit at the bar while an outdoor's table was being prepared. She forgot about us. Even when I went and asked her the status she forgot that she promised us a table outdoors. Other than that we had a wonderful table outdoors with a beautiful view of the water. The server did an excellent job and the food was very good. All four of us had fish and each of us were very pleased with what we had.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.