About Oystercatchers

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Oystercatchers is located on the shores of the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay. You drive down a winding road into the Ruelle as you approach the illuminated circle drive flanked by palm trees and bright flowerbeds. As you enter the restaurant through the lounge, you are taken back by the spectacular panoramic view of Old Tampa Bay. With its innovative cocktails and contemporary furniture, the lounge, outside patio and lower bay-level deck provide a comfortable yet chic hotspot for locals and visitors alike. Our visually stimulating water views and sunsets provide a unique environment to enjoy feature wines and appetizers. Our menu highlights an array of the freshest, wild and line caught fish available, organic produce and seafood specialties with a unique and contemporary flair. Oystercatchers... Even our sunsets are made fresh daily.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Back by popular demand Oystercatchers patio/bar area is now serving a light lunch on Saturdays from 11:30, no reservations needed. Our award winning Sunday Brunch is served from 10:30am to 2:00pm. We serve lunch Monday thru Friday from 11:30am to 2:30pm and join us for a dinner experience like no other Monday thru Saturday from 5:30pm-10:00pm. Sunday 6:00pm-9:00pm. Join us for our fabulous Sunday Brunch
10:30am-2:00pm
Adult $55.00 per person
($27.50 4-11yr)
Child under 4 free

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Cswy / SR 60/Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6815

Website:
http://www.oystercatchersrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Join us for Live Entertainment all weekend long! Music on Friday and Sautday evenings and Sunday for Brunch.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided to all guests.







Executive Chef:
Adam Schaffer

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
OYSTERCATCHERS WILL BEGIN TAKING THANKSGIVINGS DAY
RESERVATIONS ON MONDAY OCTOBER 31, 2016 AT 10AM.

ADULT $72.00++
CHILD $36.00++
5 AND UNDER FREE

HOURS
11AM-6PM

FOR

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Oysters - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Fresh Tuna And Avacado Melt - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Stone Crab Claws - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Bananas Foster - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Pasta Station  - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Sterling Sauvignon Blanc - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Sparkling Wine - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Mimosa - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Mini Tarts - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Heirloom Tomato Caprese Salad - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
summer rolls - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Cupcakes - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Caviar - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Red Sangria - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Sea Scallops Over Grits - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Sparkling Wine At Brunch - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Mediterranean Tuna Salad - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Apple Beignet - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Caesar Salad - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Assorted Cheeses - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Bloody Mary Bar - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Bloody Mary - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Marinated Grilled Chicken Salad - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Caviar, Oysters, And Mimosas - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Hummus And Sushi Selection - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Smoked salmon - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Chocolate Fondue - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
charcuterie - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Seafood Mixed Grill - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Ice Cream Sundae Bar - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Pan Roasted Fillet of Atlantic Snapper - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Mixed Vegetable Plate - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Southwestern Florida Grilled Cobia - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Chocolate Peanut Butter Mousse - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Key Lime Pie - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Twin Lobster - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Micro Crab And Lobster Spring Roll - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Fish Taco - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Calamari Fries - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Brunch!  - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Caviar And Smoked Salmon - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Lobster Benedict - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Spaghetti in Vodka Sauce - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Crab Cakes - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Triple Tail With Scallop - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Sticky Date Pudding - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Beef Filet  - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Fish and Chips - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Pan Seared Scallops Topped With Romesco - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL
Oysters Rockefeller - Oystercatchers, Tampa, FL

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Fri 12:00PM - 1:00PM 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Gatherings become magical waterside experiences indelibly imprinted in your memory, with extraordinary sunset views, impeccable service and menus created specially for your occasion. Our private Tampa Bay event room offers an unequalled setting in which to host as many as 48 guests

Oystercatchers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (73)
Scenic View (63)
Special Occasion (49)
See All
Good for a Date (47)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Romantic (33)
Great for Outdoor Dining (31)
Worth the Drive (28)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Great for Brunch (22)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Business Meals (20)
Fun (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Casual (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Healthy (15)
Cozy (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Authentic (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Seasonal (6)
Live Music (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (3)
People Watching (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Tapas (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1992 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Nice for both a special occasion or busi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined a day ago

Nice for both a special occasion or business meal. Black Grouper is yum.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great view of Tampa Bay. Make it there t ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 2 days ago

Great view of Tampa Bay. Make it there to watch the sunset.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place has a great brunch! It has yo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

This place has a great brunch! It has your traditional brunch items but so much more too! There was a caviar station, sushi station which could use more of a variety but still good. There were endless mimosa's & loaded bloody Mary's. Salad station & a grand dessert station! The view was really nice & so was our server Donald! The price is sbout $55 an adult & $26, 12 & under I believe but if you have a child like mine that will eat 4 pieces of pineapple & 5 pieces of bacon it's the pits. I wish you could order off a separate menu. Overall everything was tasty & the view was beautiful on the water. I would recommend this place & I will return!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice seafood selection, pasta attendant ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Nice seafood selection, pasta attendant needed some training, he burned things alot loved he caviar and bloody Mary's... yes, we would go back again.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Great Sunday brunch...great food, many o ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Great Sunday brunch...great food, many options to choice from, and great service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, good service and great view. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Good food, good service and great view. Will come back again

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was laconic, and the sustaina ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Our server was laconic, and the sustainable Scotch salmon was a bit bland and uninspired. The seafood corn soup was rich and tasteful. The sourdough bread was good but not great.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

A special restaurant. Wonderful food. Th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

A special restaurant. Wonderful food. The service is excellent. It's hard to beat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always pleased with the food and view. F ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always pleased with the food and view. Fabulous fish dishes. Brunch one of the best in tampa

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I had the striped bass special and had t ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I had the striped bass special and had the fish been cooked properly, it would have been a great dish. Unfortunately the fish was so grossly overlooked it was not editable. My wife had the lobster mac and cheese which was good. The atmosphere is lively and at times can be somewhat load but overall it's a great place to visit. I have been to Oyster Catchers several times and the food it normally better. I am writing this one off as an off night.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food and atmosphere. Waitress ver ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Waitress very knowledgeable on selections.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant!! The waitress was ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Love this restaurant!! The waitress was very accommodating to our requests, food wonderful and love the scenery!! But a great experience as always

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Cozy, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was friendly with a good sense ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The staff was friendly with a good sense of humor. The food was amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

I recently moved to Tampa from Boston an ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I recently moved to Tampa from Boston and was told I simply "had to" try Oystercatchers. I've eaten at some of the best restaurants in Las Vegas, New York, Boston, and everywhere in between. I know food.

I went to Oystercatchers on a Wednesday night.

I ordered a spicy margarita off of the cocktail menu. I confirmed with the waitress that it was spicy -- she assured me that it was. It was not. Not even remotely spicy. My date got a bloody mary -- it was PINK, not red. And tasteless.

We asked for no bread.

We got bread.

For food, I was SO EXCITED to try the seafood here. I was wildly disappointed.

The calamari (which we didn't order, but our waitress let us have it because it was her mistake) was basic, a bit thick, and on the cold side.

The Japanese hamachi was fresh but very bland.

The crab cakes (2) were very small and mainly breading. Good flavor, but hardly any crab meat.

The salad was good but fairly basic.

The Tuna Poke was very salty but the tuna was fresh. Still, nothing to write home about.

And perhaps the biggest let down of all -- the Lobster Mac & Cheese. We got a side order. The dish had NO lobster meat in it AT ALL. None. Instead, it was mac & cheese with tomatoes and spinach. It tasted like an Italian dish. Again, flavor was fine, but it wasn't what we expected, based on the menu description.

I was really hoping to love this place but I will never eat here again. Save your money. I paid nearly $200 (with tip) for a mediocre meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

I really wanted some Stone Crab before I ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I really wanted some Stone Crab before I left Tampa after the National Championship football game. I did not have time to go over to the Beach and I looked at reviews. OysterCatchers was near the airport and have great reviews. They did not disappoint. They are 5 minutes from the Tampa airport in the Hyatt but you did not know you were in a hotel close to the airport. It was a beautiful setting on the water, quiet and excellent service. The food was great. The Stone Crab was very expensive due to the Red Tide but it was colossal and delicious. I also had the lobster grilled cheese. I would go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

They were very flexible because our part ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2017

They were very flexible because our party of 10, changed to a party of 10. They sat us, but it take about 45 minutes to receive our appetizers, and another 30 to receive our entrees. A lot of our time was spent waiting for food. Now, most of the food was amazing- I had the shrimp and grits and squid fries, but we would never order the lobster grilled cheese (which a friend ordered because it had great reviews on the internet). The grilled cheese barely has cheese or lobster and it was basically, a child size sandwich. Also, don't order a skinny margarita. It's not good; it potentially has pickle juice in it. Again, great ambiance and most of the food was amazing, but the timing for food to be prepared and delivered was off for a lunch time meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

In the Tampa area for the College Footba ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 9, 2017

In the Tampa area for the College Football National Championship and were staying nearby. Loved the ambience of the restaurant. delicious bread service. Ahi poke tuna was the best I've had. Desserts looked awesome and we'd planned to have dessert but ran out of room. Excellent service on a really busy night.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Loved the restaurant but it was just a b ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Loved the restaurant but it was just a bit too loud for conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything about this restaurant was awe ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Everything about this restaurant was awesome! Very fresh seafood, great service, beautiful bay view and live piano. We were in town for the College National Championship game and would highly recommend Oystercatchers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent for any occasion. We celebrate ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent for any occasion. We celebrated our anniversary with dinner at Oystercatchers. I had the delicious Snapper filet special; my husband had the Seafood Grill. Both superb. Desserts of sticky date pudding and peanut butter cup were both incredible.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed with the food and ser ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Never disappointed with the food and service. Great sunset and view while also being a fine dining experience. Oysters are the best as well as our favorites -calamari (most tender ever), ahi poke-same or better then Hawaii's, mussels, fresh fish and kids meals! Service is always attentive and professional without being over bearing. We love this place!

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Fun, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful views and great seafood. Stil ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Beautiful views and great seafood. Still one of my favorite spots in Tampa

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fried calamari wonderful, fish diners we ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Fried calamari wonderful, fish diners were good but the raw oysters were so small they should never have been served. After a few negative comments the charge was removed. Probably a 6 maybe a 7.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

We had a great meal, in the area for the ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We had a great meal, in the area for the outback bowl. The whole snapper was wonderful, as was the evening. When we are here again we will stay at the Hyatt.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So many wonderful options! I had blacke ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 2, 2017

So many wonderful options! I had blackened grouper. My boyfriend had the sampler. Both were delicious! We also got a side of the Lobster mac & cheese and it was THE BEST I have ever had!! A little pricey so not a place for every day but excellent for a special occasion!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were pretty disappointed this time ar ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were pretty disappointed this time around....our meals were not all that great. I had the shrimp dinner which was grilled and truly had NO flavor....my husband ordered the scallop dinner which we had to search the plate to find them...appetizers were good. We usually are always satisfied but....not so much this time.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

We ate n New Years it is also our annive ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We ate n New Years it is also our anniversary. They sat us within minutes of our reservation. We arrived early and had drinks at the bar. It was loud because of pianist and it was 9:45 at night so couldn't see view. Food was very good they just need a better desert menu. We would definitely go again when we come back to area

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Had an outstanding meal on New Year's Ev ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Had an outstanding meal on New Year's Eve. Service and food was great.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

If we had had great service I would rate ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 31, 2016

If we had had great service I would rate OC 5 stars. It has been several years since my last visit to Oyster Catchers and we had a great experience, overall. We arrived around sunset and were seated outdoors to catch the view. The heaters were a pleasant addition, in fact we were thrilled not to be indoors because it was actually colder inside. Food was very good. To me service was just average for a nice place like this. I expected a bit more. Somewhat slow and just not that friendly. Overall we had a great evening and will definitely come back - for the seafood and view primarily.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

It was interesting

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 31, 2016

It was interesting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Outstanding food but service was below p ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Outstanding food but service was below par. Waiter seemed distracted and even gave us the wrong bill to pay. That should not have happened at a quality restaurant like Oystercatchers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Great date night out with my wife, even ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great date night out with my wife, even the bread served is to die for. Really good margaritas with there own twists! Will be going back soon!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The seafood is always great. The Ahi Pok ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The seafood is always great. The Ahi Poke was fabulous. The server was very attentive throughout the meal. When he saw our seven year old granddaughter was finished eating he brought her a find it game that totally engaged her. Oystercatchers is our favorite seafood restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the TOP restaurants in town. We a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 27, 2016

One of the TOP restaurants in town. We arrived early to catch a drink at the bar where we took advantage of their variety of unique cocktails and local beers. The hostess seated us at a 2 person table, right next to the window where they opened the shades (per our request) to view the Sunset. Spectacular! The salads, entrees, side dishes and desserts would appeal to everyone. Even the Cappuccino was excellent! Have and will continue to recommend Oystercatchers to friends and family visiting Tampa as the ambiance and experience would be very difficult to replicate elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined at Oystercatchers during our re ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We dined at Oystercatchers during our recent stay in Tampa. The restaurant was located in a scenic private secluded area near the Grand Hyatt Hotel, overlooking Tampa Bay. Upon arrival, we were seated at a table with a nice view of the bay, then our drinks and food order were taken. I had Mahi Mahi and my friend had black grouper. Both orders were very good and our waiter was helpful and attentive. I would recommend this restaurant for its unique location and fine quality meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was the third time we celebrated ou ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This was the third time we celebrated our wedding anniversary dinner with Oystercatchers, and as always, it was great. Although we were not guaranteed our usual seat near a window with their awesome view, their held it for us -- Even though we arrived a few minutes late.

Our server (Ashley) was outstanding, and she made our dinner date very special for us. We both felt very comfortable and relaxed and the overall experience was wonderful.

We plan to return to Oystercatchers as often as possible.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great first time dining here! Food and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great first time dining here! Food and service were excellent. Highly recommend the scallops. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fabulous seafood! Order the seafood comb ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Fabulous seafood! Order the seafood combo!

Our server Max was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall experience was good. However, fo ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Overall experience was good. However, for the price, I have had much better meals. Ordered the special which included lobster tail...more like crawfish and it was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

A good range of menu selections focusing ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

A good range of menu selections focusing on, but not limited to, many fine types of seafood. Victoria was great; her cheerful and genuine attention to our needs was wonderfully well timed, not intrusive, but helpfully instructive when wondering into uncharted waters.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.