About Oystercatchers

Oystercatchers is located on the shores of the Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay. You drive down a winding road into the Ruelle as you approach the illuminated circle drive flanked by palm trees and bright flowerbeds. As you enter the restaurant through the lounge, you are taken back by the spectacular panoramic view of Old Tampa Bay. With its innovative cocktails and contemporary furniture, the lounge, outside patio and lower bay-level deck provide a comfortable yet chic hotspot for locals and visitors alike. Our visually stimulating water views and sunsets provide a unique environment to enjoy feature wines and appetizers. Our menu highlights an array of the freshest, wild and line caught fish available, organic produce and seafood specialties with a unique and contemporary flair. Oystercatchers... Even our sunsets are made fresh daily.

2900 Bayport Drive
Tampa, FL 33607
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak, Organic

Hours of Operation:
Back by popular demand Oystercatchers patio/bar area is now serving a light lunch on Saturdays from 11:30, no reservations needed. Our award winning Sunday Brunch is served from 10:30am to 2:00pm. We serve lunch Monday thru Friday from 11:30am to 2:30pm and join us for a dinner experience like no other Monday thru Saturday from 5:30pm-10:00pm. Sunday 6:00pm-9:00pm. Join us for our fabulous Sunday Brunch
10:30am-2:00pm
Adult $55.00 per person
($27.50 4-11yr)
Child under 4 free

Cross Street:
Courtney Campbell Cswy / SR 60/Exit Bayport Dr.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 207-6815

Website:
http://www.oystercatchersrestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
Join us for Live Entertainment all weekend long! Music on Friday and Sautday evenings and Sunday for Brunch.

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet parking is provided to all guests.







Executive Chef:
Adam Schaffer

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
OYSTERCATCHERS WILL BEGIN TAKING THANKSGIVINGS DAY
RESERVATIONS ON MONDAY OCTOBER 31, 2016 AT 10AM.

ADULT $72.00++
CHILD $36.00++
5 AND UNDER FREE

HOURS
11AM-6PM

FOR

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Fri 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Gatherings become magical waterside experiences indelibly imprinted in your memory, with extraordinary sunset views, impeccable service and menus created specially for your occasion. Our private Tampa Bay event room offers an unequalled setting in which to host as many as 48 guests

Oystercatchers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (98)
Scenic View (90)
Special Occasion (79)
See All
Good for a Date (79)
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Great for Outdoor Dining (60)
Romantic (60)
Worth the Drive (55)
Business Meals (40)
Great for Brunch (40)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Good for Groups (31)
Modern Decor (29)
Local Ingredients (27)
Sunday Lunch (25)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Casual (25)
Healthy (24)
Great for Lunch (23)
Fun (20)
Cozy (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Open Kitchen (16)
Live Music (15)
Authentic (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Hot Spot (12)
People Watching (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Private Room (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Great Beer (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Seasonal (4)
Family Style (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
2130 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

We were asked if we wanted to dine inside or outside, and since the restaurant is right on the water and it was around sunset, we chose the outdoors. We enjoyed our meal very much, but that had to be one of the worst outside tables ever! We were placed right by the restaurant windows & door, away from the view and were constantly passed by the wait staff with trays of food or dishes & diners going in and out. Based on the delicious food, we will go back. Ate an outstanding seafood grill that I couldn't finish...but wanted to!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

This was our first time visiting Oystercatchers. The food and atmosphere were exceptional. We were celebrating my husband's birthday. We will be back again!

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food, a little pricy. Cindy our server was great.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Little disappointed based on previous ratings and expectations. I think previous eaters were overly generous. This place is ok. Menu options were great with good seafood selections. Food came fast with great service. The chef let the entire team down by over salting all the services. I ordered grouper with great anticipation only to be let down due to extreme salt. Scraped the salt seasoning off to make my fish palatable. Because of the menu selections I would try them again but caution the chef no salt.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service and food....true to fresh is fish...so well cooked and plates with wonderful flavors.
Interesting smoked salt with starter bread..!

Date pudding was out of the world.
Appreciate detail and guest preferences taken into account by the chef!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Waterfront, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Very good service and a great dinner. Key lime pie was amazing!

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Had a great meal with delightful service and surroundings. Good wine selection with reasonable markups. Have dined there many times and will definitely dine there more.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Casual, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Always meets expectations. However, the big hedge blocks any chance of seeing the water.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We've been to OC several times and generally enjoy it. Was crazy busy last night. Downgraded one star just because felt a little too pre-prepped and also was noisy as to be distracting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Met family in from Chicago. Sunset dinner. Excellent service, friendly attentive staff and comprehensive menu selections. Always reliable.

Tags: Casual, Healthy, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Father / Son celebratory dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Beautiful view, EXCELLENT brunch, great service. Donald gave us wonderful service. Had not been in some time, definitely won't wait so long to go back!! All in all we had a wonderful experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Sunday brunch with a friend. It was crowded as always, but an enormous selection of food. Big props for the raw bar and caviar station! Smoked salmon was great. Minus points for the barely warm southern egg benedicts. I noticed that they had a few pans already prepped and waiting (not under any sort of heat device) at the kitchen. Not good. The rest of the food was great. Service very attentive. View always great. Was able to get in at 10:45am online the day of the brunch with a reservation after being blocked all week. They probably save some spots for hotel guests which free up Sunday morning. Probably the best brunch in Tampa.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great food and awesome view

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I do wish the chef would change the menu from time to time.....

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Nice restaurant with a very comfortable atmosphere. Service was very good. Our server , Max, was very polite and knowledgeable. Had a very nice night.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fun, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great night! The scallops were to die for! (I had them blackened) with a delicious sauce. The rice was full of flavor and the asparagus was done perfectly. All four of us enjoyed our meals. Great place for special occasions. The servers were very attentive. Memorable evening for sure!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Had a 8:15 reservation and were seated at8:45. Setted at a table for 4 and we had a partying of 5. It was very cramped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Went here on our 16th Wedding Anniversary.
were seated by the back exit. Shades were drawn, so we didn't see much of the view.
We had previously read the menu online and I had always wanted to try a seafood tower.
It was "Market Price", we foolishly didn't ask the price. I expected we would pay allot, maybe $85 or over $100 for all of the oysters, shrimp, large crab claws, very small lobster tail. 1 bite for each of us. Decent caviar with all the accompaniments. It's our anniversary, we went all out.
We ordered a couple of veg sides. Reasonably priced, martinis and beer.
The seafood tower alone was $250! We paid over $300 for a dinner for two. This was a shocker.
Mind you all of the seafood was very fresh and cooked perfectly. I think it was a bit over priced.
We didn't decide on dessert. I had mentioned it was our anniversary in my reservation.
They brought us out some berries and heavy whipped cream, with a stenciled berry glaze reading "Happy Anniversary" complimentary. This was a very nice touch. I might would come back for brunch. But, unless we win the lottery, I don't see spending that much for dinner, especially when you could order all of those seafood items ala carte at other restaurants for a much lower price. The restaurant has a very nice ambience and piano player. He played a 21 pilots song. We enjoyed the experience, we just have to eat at home for a month before going out to eat again.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Nice touch on weekends - live piano player with modern music played. Not so loud it interferes with conversation but adds to the ambiance. Ask for a table near the window to enjoy the sunset. If you are romantic, they have booth seating to sit side by side. Don't be surprised by children since this is a hotel restaurant. My out of town guest loved the meal.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food is fresh, flavors are bright, and presentation is beautiful. Highly recommend even with two children in tow! Live piano music is a classy touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Great atmosphere. The premium seafood tower experience with caviar was good, but the presentation on the caviar plate a little lackluster. They were out of lobster the night I came so I opted for a steamed tail but it came out way over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Out of town guest

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Went for the Sunday Brunch. Thanks Best...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We have eaten here several times and food and service never disappoint. Noise level yesterday made conversation difficult. Had requested table with view and made reservations early but none available Will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great Sunday Brunch! Come hungry, but leave room for deserts!

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great place to have brunch. Attentive wait staff.
Good relaxing atmosphere

Tags: Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Enjoyed a night out with friends at Oystercatchers. Food and service were top-notch. Noise level was quite high, but it was a very crowded Friday night. Have always enjoyed their excellent seafood!

Tags: Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We love this restaurant and are never disappointed ! The food was fabulous and the staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and so accommodating. We celebrated our 43rd anniversary and when they found out we were given free desserts.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Ambiance was great. Waittress seemed disinterested. Grouper was tough, disappointing, and not worth the $. The warm sourdough bread was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Excellent as always, great views of Tampa Bay, a bit noisy from nearby Tampa Airport if you sit outside for a business meeting. One of our favorites!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 30, 2017

My boyfriend and I had the crab cakes to start with. They were amazing. He also had Yellowfish Tuna, and I had the Mahi Mahi. Everything was fresh and cooked perfectly. Our service was top notch, and highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great Highly recommended

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 27, 2017

The view at sunset is spectacular. We asked in our reservation for a table for 3 on the porch but they were unable to accommodate the request. Sat in the lower deck and were under constant attach from mosquitoes. The service was less than acceptacle. Sort of felt like we were sitting at the "kids table" and seemed to get very little attention for drinks or even to ask how we were doing until diner was pretty much over.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Excellent Sunday brunch, best in Tampa Bay!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The atmosphere here is outstanding. Our server was outstanding. I think the brunch is a little over priced for what you get. They were carving a porketta roast which wasn't very flavorfull. It seems like for the price they should have been carving a tenderloin or prime rib roast. The dessert buffet was beautiful and there were many options. It almost seemed like they had more variety and choices for dessert than their main entrees. Overall, I think they should reduce the price or carve better meats and have more entrees.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 24, 2017

the service was terrific, just enough to be sure we were happy and had everything we wanted but not so much that we were interrupted to any high degree. Food was terrific. will be going again when in Tampa next.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 23, 2017

We total enjoyed both the atmosphere and our water Dan as he totally explained every question we had as it was our first time we had dined there as we are from Philadelphia and staying in Clearwater Beach on vacation. We also had dinner at Armani's and oystercatchers was a better overall experience. Thanks to Dan and everyone involved in the great dining experience.

Milt & Janet Morgan

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Bar Seating, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 22, 2017

great menu offering excellent choices. sea food was outstanding as was service.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Beautiful location on the waterfront. Sat at the outside patio, plasticized rattan seats a bit uncomfortable. Had the salmon tartare tacos which were excellent and a very good arugula salad. My husband had shrimp and grits which he thought were good, but not the best he's ever had. Service was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.