About Oyamel

401 7th Street N.W.
Washington, DC 20004
View Larger Map

Oyamel Cocina Mexicana combines Mexico’s rich regional culinary traditions with modern urban fare. Guests experience an array of antijitos—traditional Mexican snack or small plates—along with authentic tacos, ceviches and an impressive selection of cocktails and tequilas. This is like no Mexican food you have ever experienced. Under the direction of renowned chef José Andrés, Head Chef Colin King takes traditional ingredients and techniques and elevates them to deliver dishes and drinks with exceptional creativity and refinement.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mexican, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Thursday – Saturday: 11 AM – 2 AM
Sunday – Wednesday: 11 AM – midnight
Lunch menu available Mon. – Fri. from 11 AM – 3 PM
Brunch Sat. & Sun. 11 AM – 3 PM
Hora Feliz Mon. – Fri., 4 PM – 6 PM
Late Night Menu:
Thursday – Saturday, 11 PM – 2 AM
Sunday – Wednesday, 10 PM – midnight

Cross Street:
D Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(202) 628-1005

Website:
http://www.oyamel.com/

Catering:
Catering on a whole new level; José Andrés Catering elevates catering and event planning to new heights in the Washington, DC area and beyond. Now you can experience the inspired creations of celebrated chef José Andrés at your own party or venue. Visit us for more information at www.joseandrescatering.com, or call us at (202) 628-1005.

Parking Details:
There are ample public lots in the Gallery Place/Chinatown/Penn Quarter area. Metered street parking is also available.

Public Transit:
Archives/Navy Memorial/Penn Quarter on the yellow and green lines; Gallery Place/Chinatown on the red, yellow and green lines.

Executive Chef:
Jose Andres; Head Chef, Colin King

Private Party Facilities:
Oyamel is the ideal venue for your next event. Our Butterfly Bar can accommodate groups of up to 70 guests. Oyamel also features a lovely private dining room that accommodates 50 guests. For large parties, full or partial buyouts of the restaurant (accommodating 250 guests) can be arranged.

Private Party Contact:
Jocelynne Tan: 2028108284x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Oyamel is the ideal venue for your next event. Our Butterfly Bar can accommodate groups of up to 70 guests. Oyamel also features a lovely private dining room that accommodates 50 guests. For large parties, full or partial buyouts of the restaurant (accommodating 250 guests) can be arranged.

Restaurant Photos

Guacamole - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Ceviche De Atun Pacifico - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Oyamel Margarita - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Oyamel Pomegranate Margarita - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Chips - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Salsa - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Tortillas - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Al Gusto - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Col De Bruselas Estilo San Quintin - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Pato En Mole Pagilla - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Oyamel Pomegranate Margarita With "Salt Air" - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Margarita Del Dia - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Nopalitos En Pagilla De Oaxaca - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Queso Fundido Con Tequila With Chorizo - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Papas al Mole - Oyamel, Washington, DC
La Rosa Ponche Cocktail - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Gorditas De Pato - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Blood Orange Pequin Margarita - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Pozole Rojo - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Chips and Salsa - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Quesedillas De Chicharrones - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Cafe De Olla - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Churros - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Quesadilla Huitlacoche - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Chapulines (grasshopper tacos) - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Tacos de Cochinita Pibil - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Queso Fundido con Chorizo - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Camarones al Mojo de Ajo ( Mexican Prawns) - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Shrimp Soup - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Oysters - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Cocktails - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Chicken Wings - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Chicken Taco - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Albondigas Enchipotladas con Queso Doble Crema - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Meat Ball - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Salt Air Margarita - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Pork Belly Taco - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Margarita - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Baby Pig Confit And Beef Tongue Tacos - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Tequila - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Chapulines And Lengua Tacos - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Mezcal Margarita - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Mezcal And Chaser - Oyamel, Washington, DC
pescados mexicano - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Taco de Birria estilo Guadalajara - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Arrachera con salsa molcajete - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Torta De Lengua - Oyamel, Washington, DC
chile en nogada - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Tinga Poblano Con Puerco Taco And Taco De Guadero - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Albondigas - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Cider Cocktail - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Chalupas De Cordero En Adobo - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Chilaquiles con salsa de tomatillo - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Jarritos Tamarindo Soda - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Shrimp Cocktail - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Beef Shortribs - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Margarita Al Pastor - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Camarones Al Mojo De Ajo Negro - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Tamal Verde - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Oaxacan orange - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Ensalada de Aguacate y Remolacha - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Totopos Y Salsa - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Ozamatli Cocktail  - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Guacamole and Chips - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Ensalada De Palmitos - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Brussel sprouts - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Farmers Market Margarita - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Cocktail Especiales  - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Tinga Poblano Taco - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Camarones Enchipotlados - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Pastel De Tres Leches Con Pina - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Aqua Fresca Black Currant Passion Fruit - Oyamel, Washington, DC
China Paloma - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Torta With Fried Egg And Pork Belly - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Blood Orange Chile Limeade - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Guacamole Prepared Tableside - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Tlacoyitos De Pato - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Atun Con Coco  - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Sangria De Fuego - Oyamel, Washington, DC
chapulines - Oyamel, Washington, DC
La Roja Ponche - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Seared Fish Taco - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Honeydew Punch  - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Maria Bruja - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Wine Granita With Basel - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Scallop Ceviche Special - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Scallop Ceviche - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Huevos Enfrijolados - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Tacos - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Pollo Con Mole Poblano - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Squash Blossom Cocktail - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Stuffed Squash Blossoms - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Table-side Guacamole - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Ceviche Verde - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Vallarta '75 - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Suadero Taco - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Cappuccino - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Ceviche De Peto - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Stuffed Chili Pepper - Oyamel, Washington, DC
Divorciadas De Jamón E Queso - Oyamel, Washington, DC

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Celebrate NYE with a $65/person prix-fixe 5 courses dinner. Want to stay for the all-you-can-eat, all-you-can-drink party after dinner? Add on a spot to our all-inclusive fiesta for just $40 with dinner. Want tickets just for the fiesta? Follow us at @oyameldc

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Oyamel Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mexican
Washington, D.C. Area
Best Restaurants in Penn Quarter ›

Fit for Foodies (106)
Creative Cuisine (98)
Tapas (89)
See All
Fun (82)
Hot Spot (74)
Good for Groups (70)
Special Occasion (69)
Good for a Date (64)
Authentic (61)
Modern Decor (61)
Great for Lunch (57)
Vibrant Bar Scene (56)
Handcrafted Cocktails (53)
Casual (52)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Pre/post Theatre (42)
Spicy (41)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Happy Hour (40)
Good Vegetarian Options (37)
Tasting Menu (31)
Bar Seating (28)
Worth the Drive (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Healthy (21)
Late-night Find (21)
People Watching (20)
Great for Brunch (19)
Business Meals (16)
Romantic (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Outstanding Value (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Quick Bite (12)
Family Style (12)
Seasonal (11)
Cozy (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Scenic View (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Great Beer (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Organic (5)
Private Room (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Vegan (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
5760 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

When I am in the area I eat here-food al ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined a day ago

When I am in the area I eat here-food always good. Black bean soup is nothing short of amazing. Normal sized portions. Always good service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Five of the six small dishes we ordered ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Five of the six small dishes we ordered were flavorful and I would consider reordering them on a return visit. One was disappointing -- it was the only one without an animal protein, so if you are a vegetarian you might be disappointed with the food.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Spicy, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food. Tapas but big enough mo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food. Tapas but big enough modest sharing. Delisious

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Oyamel is a gem. Went there for brunch ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

Oyamel is a gem. Went there for brunch and found the wide selection of brunch and lunch items to be outstanding. I had an egg dish that included a corn tortilla and chorizo with mole sauce. It was both unusual and delicious. My husband had the huevos rancheros and it was equally excellent. Also, don't miss the side dish of crispy brussel sprouts. They are the best I've tasted anywhere

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great drinks and food.

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Great drinks and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

We went on a Saturday night and the plac ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We went on a Saturday night and the place was bumpin. Our server could have come by a few more times, but I understand that it was busy and there was a ton happening - when we asked one of the food runners something we would have normally asked the server it all got taken care of beautifully. The tacos were less exciting than the rest of the menu but we had an awesome dinner. The classic margarita with the salt air and the cafe de olla were both worth coming in for alone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the vibe here but table service not ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

Love the vibe here but table service not attentive. Lunch pricey.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

Noise level made experience unpleasant e ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Noise level made experience unpleasant even tho food was good.

Three people left with ringing ears an laryngitis.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

The guacamole is all they say - get it! ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

The guacamole is all they say - get it! Was by birthday, the complimentary birthday dessert was fabulous. Make a reservation or you will be waiting a long time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This long-awaited visit to Oyamel was a ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 6 days ago

This long-awaited visit to Oyamel was a great experience. From the wonderful service to the magnificent Salt Air Margarita and the delicious ceviche, I cannot recommend this place highly enough. It's best shared with a medium-sized group as you'll want to order plate after plate and share when you can.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Tapas, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A very unique take on Mexican. Jose Andr ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 30, 2016

A very unique take on Mexican. Jose Andres does what he does best with a tapas style menu. You must get the guacamole to start. I also really enjoyed the stuff pepper and the meat balls.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my second visit and way too lon ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This was my second visit and way too long since the first. My husband and I shared five dishes, and all were excellent. We were really excited to see the grasshopper taco on the menu, and it was outstanding! I recommend it to anyone who enjoys spicy foods -- not just those who are adventurous eaters. The Classic Margarita is now a personal favorite. Our server, Angel, did a great job and steered me well in avoiding gluten in my selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience! 100% recommend! Loved ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great experience! 100% recommend!

Loved the food, the atmosphere and the service!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Spicy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the food but the service is alwa ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We love the food but the service is always lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Fantastic food and service. Consistently ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Fantastic food and service. Consistently one of the best restaurants in DC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Different but conceptually interesting a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Different but conceptually interesting approach to Mexican cuisine. Wide variety of seafood, beef, pork and vegetable options all prepared with finesse and a creative touch.Service

was professional, friendly and aware even in a very busy

restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another great evening at Oyamel. Food am ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Another great evening at Oyamel. Food amazing as always, cocktails delicious, friendly and knowledgeable staff and bartenders. Love this place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It is often difficult to find a Mexican ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

It is often difficult to find a Mexican restaurant that has vegetables. This restaurant had varied vegetable/vegetarian offerings and each was delicious.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were fantastic!

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food and service were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great margaritas, Ceviche. A couple of p ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great margaritas, Ceviche. A couple of plates + guac made at table are plenty for a light dinner. Drinks were SO good they made the meal a little pricey, but no one twisted our arm and made us get thirds!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I honestly wasn't a fan of the restauran ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I honestly wasn't a fan of the restaurant at all. The food was alright, but it wasn't apparent early on that its a tapas styled Mexican place. Margaritas were fine, nothing special. Food was fine, nothing special. Overall it was fine, nothing special. There are too many good Mexican restaurants in DC to choose Oyamel over other options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Oyamel was the first restaurant I booked ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Oyamel was the first restaurant I booked when returning to Washington, DC for a visit. The menu just keeps getting better, and the seating has changed to be much more comfortable.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was bragging to my friends about how m ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I was bragging to my friends about how much I love the Chili en Nogada at Oyamel. We all four ordered it. I am sorry to say it was disappointing. It was cold, the chili was undercooked and the filling was not like it used to be (with ground meat of some sort and raisins). One friend did not eat hers at all commenting that it was cold. I am sorry to have talked it up so much to my friends. The guacamole is fantastic and are the margaritas and tuna ceviche.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful, creative menu; fun artsy déco ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Wonderful, creative menu; fun artsy décor; friendly servers. Excellent wine list too. It would be totally perfect if the noise level were a tad lower, but I love this restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Tapas, Modern Decor, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed our evening at Oyamel. My Gin ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We enjoyed our evening at Oyamel. My Gin and Tonic cocktail was delicious and I loved the salty froth on the Margaritas. The staff was attentive, friendly, and professional. The food was good, not fantastic. A number of the dishes we ordered were smothered on pickled onions. My plantain and squash fritters were tasty but a little dry. If we go back it will be for the cocktails.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Three friends had dinner after seeing a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Three friends had dinner after seeing a matinee. We all enjoy sharing different dishes and had a lovely time.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We came at about 10pm. While the kitche ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We came at about 10pm. While the kitchen was still open it appeared we were not getting the best versions of each thing we ordered. I would recommend eating earlier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Great food. Guacamole was a bit expensiv ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great food. Guacamole was a bit expensive ($14) but was made fresh right in front of you, so it depends on how much you love guacamole. I personally would die for it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Insanely loud- not even possible to hold ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Insanely loud- not even possible to hold a conversation across the table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Food was great, atmosphere was nice, I h ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Food was great, atmosphere was nice, I highly recommend the spicy margarita!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is good, but it is served as it ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 15, 2016

The food is good, but it is served as it is ready--not so that all the diners (and we were only three) had their main courses at the same time. I find this a basic flaw that overrides almost everything else. Unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Two of the three of us had eaten at Oyam ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Two of the three of us had eaten at Oyamel happily ,many times before but this time the food did not meet our expectations. The guacamole, which was prepared by our table, was almost inedible. It had no spice and the addition of cheese which was awful. Other dishes seemed hastily prepared and did not have the excitement of meals in the past. It was a Monday night and, while busy, the restaurant was not as packed as on weekends. Two other Jose Andres restaurants, Zaytinya and Jaleo, have maintained the high standards they have had from the beginning. I hope that Oyamel can be more careful going forward to take more care in preparing dishes. Perhaps doubling the size of the restaurant has pushed it beyond its capacity. It has always been my favorite restaurant. I hate to see it go down hill.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The Oyamel margarita is fab! Love this ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The Oyamel margarita is fab! Love this place. Will be back soon.

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent Cuisine! (I am a repeat custo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Excellent Cuisine! (I am a repeat customer from Ottawa, Canada - I highly recommend this restaurant)

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a winner. Crazy busy and crazy l ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always a winner. Crazy busy and crazy loud. Close seating, especially for the guy next to us who spilled his drink over his table, his girlfriend (ex?) and the next table. Oh well.

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Excellent food with innovative dishes. T ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent food with innovative dishes. The only issue is that the noise level - so loud that it is difficult to hear folks at your table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Oyamel never disappoints; best Mexican r ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Oyamel never disappoints; best Mexican restaurant around! Our favorite. The guacamole table side is a must!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food and cocktails, as always. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Fantastic food and cocktails, as always. It was very, very, very loud, though, due to a group of 4 nearby who were really enjoying their margaritas and bellowing at each other, so we had trouble hearing each other. Still, the food and service were fantastic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food! Very fresh and creative men ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food! Very fresh and creative menu! the Tres Leches cake was to die for!!!! This was not the best place for a business meeting because it was so busy and loud. They were so busy that the servers had a very difficult time taking care of us properly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Our wonderful waiter had the manager com ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Our wonderful waiter had the manager come and tell us how they prepare the brussels sprouts and then they didn't charge us for them! I go there a lot -- one of my top 2 restaurants in the whole DC area.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.