Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Oxford Exchange

Expect an unsurpassed dining experience at Oxford Exchange. Our kitchen offers simple yet perfectly executed meals that feature local and organic ingredients whenever possible. Fresh seasonal foods are prepared daily.

We believe that the real benefits come from sharing the simple pleasures of everyday living. Oxford Exchange attempts to promote open and civil conversations, the exploration of literature, the benefits of shared meals and drinks, curated retail products, and a home for business.

Humility, exploration, curation, and fellowship are our values. Democratic, civil, provocative, relevant, and creative are our standards.

420 West Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Afternoon Tea

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast | Mon - Fri: 7:30a - 10:30a

Lunch | Mon - Fri: 11:00a - 3:00p

Lite Fare | Mon - Fri: 3:00p - 5:30p

Afternoon Tea : Fri - Sun: 3:00p - 5:00p

Cross Street:
South Hyde Park Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 253-0222

Website:
http://oxfordexchange.com/

Entertainment:
Please view our events calendar for entertainment updated monthly! oxfordexchange.com/events

Catering:
For questions regarding catering, please contact Director of Food and Beverage, Vance Key, at vance@oxfordexchange.com or 813.253.0222 ext. 109.

Parking Details:
On Grand Central Avenue there is ample street parking, as well as Lot C, a parking lot exclusively for Oxford Exchange customers. We also have permission to use the parking lot attached to the First Church of Christ Scientist on Grand Central Ave.

Executive Chef:
Richard Anderson

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer private dining and special events outside of regular business hours. Please contact Sarah Fairbairn for all special events 813-253-0222 then press 4 or sarah@oxfordexchange.com.
For large reservations to the restaurant during business hours, please contact the restaurant's main line. 813-253-0222

Oxford Exchange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (203)
Great for Lunch (175)
Sunday Lunch (151)
See All
Afternoon Coffee (142)
Special Occasion (128)
Afternoon Tea (126)
Neighborhood Gem (119)
Fun (118)
Good for a Date (115)
Worth the Drive (105)
Fit for Foodies (101)
Good for Birthdays (98)
Hot Spot (97)
Creative Cuisine (80)
People Watching (77)
Casual (77)
Business Meals (72)
Good for Groups (70)
Cozy (64)
Authentic (59)
Good for Anniversaries (58)
Romantic (47)
Gluten Free Options (43)
Scenic View (39)
Great for Outdoor Dining (38)
Comfort Food (33)
Organic (32)
Good Vegetarian Options (31)
Local Ingredients (30)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Tasting Menu (22)
Seasonal (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Quick Bite (16)
Vegan (15)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
Tapas (9)
Disabled Access (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Waterfront (4)
Spicy (3)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Music (2)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2837 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Love this place..unique 😉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great place , food and unique. Just loud atmosphere but worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 17, 2017

It was my hubby birthday!!! Thanks for being able to make more room for us when our party of people expanded. As always everything was perfect!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Once a month my girlfriends and I come to OE for our girls brunch. We love it here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 12, 2017

I took my mom out to lunch for her birthday. She especially enjoyed the spicy sweet potato fries.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Been here several times & the food and service are always top notch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Brunch was very good, the serving size was a bit too big however. It was very pretty inside and the waiter was very polite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 4, 2017

I went there for brunch with my boyfriend on our last day in Tampa before heading home. It was tucked into the streetside but was vibrant and lively inside. I would definitely describe it as a hipster's paradise, which is said as a high compliment. It's stunning and elegent but young and energetic. The shop portion is a expensive but full of wonderful knick knacks, kitchen sets, and home furnishings. What made this place fun to explore is that there is an eyeglass shop, tea shop, coffee bar, and book store inside. There is an upstairs area that is also wonderful for taking pictures.

We came for brunch, I was a little disappointed in not being able to be seated in the outdoor area since it is SO beautiful but it seemed that area was in high demand. I ordered the bellini, my boyftiend the peach ice tea, then we had lobster sliders, then I had the Benedict and he the Simple Sandwich. The menu options were diverse and the food we had tasted fresh and well made. It is a wonderful experience if you consider yourself a foodie. The bellini was a little expensive but it is mostly champagne and just a little juice so that is forgiven. I enjoyed the experience, the value of the food is great, and I also ended up buying tea leaves from the tea shop and they are excellent. They also make a good gift!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

the tomato & procitto flatbread is amazing shshahhananahahjaha

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great for friends and family to eat a good breakfast.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great Sunday Brunch! Not only do they have a coffee bar but also a separate tea bar. Great brunch items, large menu. Cool atmosphere you can walk around in their book store, home goods store and even try glasses on at Warby Parker.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Have dined here many times but never for brunch so we tried it out. It was very good ad the choices were many. I would like to see a few more gluten free options for us folks that simply can not eat gluten and are not just trying out a fad diet. The inside is very quaint / trendy. Certainly would give it a go. Book in advance !

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The environment of oxford exchange is awesome! Its a book store type place with a restaurant inside.. BEAUTIFUL! The food was delicious. We went for Sunday brunch and had panko crusted avocado and the breakfast flatbread which were both to die for! Will definitely be going back soon

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I love this place. The building, shops and eating area are so beautiful. The prices are reasonable and the portions are sizable. I was doing whole30 (diet) on my most recent trip and I had no problem finding something to eat. Also the tea menu does not disappoint, dozens of choices and you can buy the tea by the ounce as well! We have a great experience everytime we go. It's fun to get pretty and enjoy this beautiful atmosphere. P.s. Reservations are a must on Sundays for brunch.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

As always great food and service only a few spots in south Tampa rival Oxford Exchange.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Good place to have Sunday breakfast. Waitress was a little off her game, but they were very busy. Well worth the trip. 👍

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Oxford Exchange remains one of my favorite restaurants for Sunday brunch. The menu contains something for every taste and many vegetarian options. The egg white and quinoa selection was very good, despite my doubts of possibly being bland and dry! The French toast will definitely satisfy your sweet tooth in an incredible way. The freshly made jams are fantastic, and the teas- wow!! Try the sweet potato fries --the most yummy addition to any meal! Cassandra was our server, and truly made our dining experience even nicer.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

went for sunday brunch and everything was amazing. couldn't ask for a better trip.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Delicious food, great atmosphere, and too many photo ops to count. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Simply delicious, unique space with other accents (such as coffee shop, book area, miscellaneous items to purchase (high end and expensive though), tea shop and more)... unique menu plus tea time in atrium is lovely

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, People Watching, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Hot Spot, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

OE is the bomb! Great food and better atmosphere! Get there early to enjoy the whole experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Kelly was our server and she was fantastic !! She really cared and made sure we had a good experience !

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our first visit after moving to the Tampa area. The restaurant is unique and trendy, and the arcade shops are interesting and fun. Our server Gretle was efficient and very attentive to our needs and wants. The menu was creative and appetizing. The pancakes are excellent. This is a great hidden gem in the area that is worth the visit. Besides the restaurant there is a separate coffee bar and tea brewing shop. Great people watching too.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, People Watching, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Wonderful as always! Turned more family on to OE!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

The mushroom sandwich was excellent. My daughter had a steak sandwich and really enjoyed that as well. We each saved half of our lunch and had it for dinner later that day in our hotel room. The portions are pretty large! The only thing I did not like was the noise level. But the trendy hip crowd probably wouldn't notice, lol.

Tags: People Watching, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Met here for a business lunch and requested the atrium. Very accomodating hostess, and very patient server, as my party were 30 minutes late. All the salads were excellent, and the blueberry-pomegranate iced tea was fantastic. If you can carve out additional time, check out the bookstore and Warby-Parker glass store

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Great experience! Wonderful food with great presentation. The restaurant has a very trendy feel to it, but anyone will feel welcome!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Enjoyed our high tea in celebration of our mother's 90th birthday! Service, ambience and food all excellent. Was a most memorable time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent atmosphere. Delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We had a lovely lunch prior to attending a movie at the Tampa Theatre. The black bean burger was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great food, great ambiance, had reservations but on a Sunday, still had to wait a little which was fine. Food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Overall a great place to eat. Only complaint is the noice level.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I brought my 12yo daughter for brunch after church. We were seated very quickly with a reservation, which is a plus. Very nice atmosphere - retail area buzzing with people in and out gathering for a cup of tea or coffee. The courtyard, where they sat us for brunch was bright and quaint with a fountain in the middle and plants surrounding. They sat us between the entry doors, which was a bit distracting, but ok. We ordered tea, the ricotta pancakes and the omelet with fingerling potatoes and toast. All was delicious but, I would have liked to have been able to order sides a la carte as an option, as well. I was also looking at the simple breakfast sandwich but, wanted to add the potatoes as a side and didn't see that the menu offered that option. The service was standard - nothing noteworthy, considering there appeared to be a lot of staff around. I would return and would also recommend this restaurant to others as a unique experience.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Had brunch there on Sunday. Food was excellent and service was good. Looking forward to going back.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Amazing brunch spot in Tampa. Relaxed elegance and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Nice lunch with dad :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was a unique eating establishment that had a one of a kind atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2017

I enjoyed my first experience there very much. Great food and experience. My only complaint is the noise level. It was hard to talk with the noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2017

WHY DID THEY CHANGE THE FRENCH TOAST?!?!?! Bad move!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Absolutely love this place as a first timer. Only thing wish there were more gluten free options especially for tea time

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Hot Spot, Cozy, Seasonal, Authentic, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.