About Oxford Exchange

Expect an unsurpassed dining experience at Oxford Exchange. Our kitchen offers simple yet perfectly executed meals that feature local and organic ingredients whenever possible. Fresh seasonal foods are prepared daily.

We believe that the real benefits come from sharing the simple pleasures of everyday living. Oxford Exchange attempts to promote open and civil conversations, the exploration of literature, the benefits of shared meals and drinks, curated retail products, and a home for business.

Humility, exploration, curation, and fellowship are our values. Democratic, civil, provocative, relevant, and creative are our standards.

420 West Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Afternoon Tea

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast | Mon - Fri: 7:30a - 10:30a

Lunch | Mon - Fri: 11:00a - 3:00p

Lite Fare | Mon - Fri: 3:00p - 5:30p

Afternoon Tea : Fri - Sun: 3:00p - 5:00p

Cross Street:
South Hyde Park Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 253-0222

Website:
http://oxfordexchange.com/

Entertainment:
Please view our events calendar for entertainment updated monthly! oxfordexchange.com/events

Catering:
For questions regarding catering, please contact Director of Food and Beverage, Vance Key, at vance@oxfordexchange.com or 813.253.0222 ext. 109.

Parking Details:
On Grand Central Avenue there is ample street parking, as well as Lot C, a parking lot exclusively for Oxford Exchange customers. We also have permission to use the parking lot attached to the First Church of Christ Scientist on Grand Central Ave.

Executive Chef:
Richard Anderson

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer private dining and special events outside of regular business hours. Please contact Sarah Fairbairn for all special events 813-253-0222 then press 4 or sarah@oxfordexchange.com.
For large reservations to the restaurant during business hours, please contact the restaurant's main line. 813-253-0222

Oxford Exchange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (164)
Great for Brunch (158)
Afternoon Coffee (137)
See All
Sunday Lunch (125)
Afternoon Tea (123)
Special Occasion (107)
Fit for Foodies (101)
Good for a Date (101)
Fun (100)
Modern Decor (94)
Creative Cuisine (85)
Healthy (85)
Worth the Drive (84)
Neighborhood Gem (84)
Casual (84)
Hot Spot (76)
People Watching (74)
Good for Birthdays (66)
Good for Groups (61)
Historic (58)
Business Meals (47)
Good Vegetarian Options (47)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Romantic (42)
Cozy (42)
Authentic (41)
Gluten Free Options (41)
Local Ingredients (38)
Scenic View (35)
Comfort Food (30)
Organic (28)
Outstanding Value (23)
Tasting Menu (22)
Quick Bite (19)
Seasonal (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Kid-friendly (15)
Open Kitchen (12)
Family Style (11)
Vegan (11)
Disabled Access (10)
Private Room (9)
Tapas (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Happy Hour (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Spicy (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Waterfront (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2323 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was amazing and once we were seated ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined 4 hours ago

Food was amazing and once we were seated the service was great. Also, the restaurant/building was very instagramable. Only complaint was how rude the host was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Four people in a booth was very crowded. ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined a day ago

Four people in a booth was very crowded. The base of the table made it difficult to get in and out. This restaurant has a lovely outdoor feel room that is more spacious. We were not seated there and had no option but to take what was offered. Food is always good and the server should have told the guest at our table that the pancake portion was large enough to share with four people we had a reservation made weeks ago but will specify seating next time.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

With a larger group and a baby and they ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

With a larger group and a baby and they always do a great job!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had the most delightful Brunch in the ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

We had the most delightful Brunch in the Courtyard It was beautiful and the food was well prepared and plated beautifully. Hope to go back the next time I'm in Tampa

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Try the tomato bisque. Now that was an e ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Try the tomato bisque. Now that was an excellent starter. The main was chicken burger which was ssoooo good.Bot mention the service fast and helpful.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were exceptional. Sat n ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Food and service were exceptional. Sat near open kitchen. Loved watching everyone work together on both sides of the counter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love oxford exchange. I sat outside fo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

I love oxford exchange. I sat outside for the first time this time, but I prefer inside because its much quieter .

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Expensive food but big portions and the ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Expensive food but big portions and the ambience is everything!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is a gem. Very proficient wai ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

This place is a gem. Very proficient wait staff is super for recommendations, and is very available without hovering. The food is excellent, especially breakfast/brunch items we've sampled. Additional bonuses are nearby parking, the UT for post-meal strolling, and the tea/coffee bar and shopping at OE. Highly recommended.

Tags: Worth the Drive, , Fun, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Vegan, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

First time visitor to Oxford Exchange. W ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

First time visitor to Oxford Exchange. Wait staff was amazing, food was amazing, coffee and tea was amazing. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, , Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time there, and lived u ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was our first time there, and lived up to our expectations very nice eclectic gathering of people café restaurant bookstore and gift store will definitely be going back with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

As a Worker in the hospitality industry ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

As a Worker in the hospitality industry for 15 years

I set my expectations on service, experience & food quality high. However the staff at Oxford Exchange rose to the occasion and impress my friends & I greatly. I will recommend it to all my friends and coworkers.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My absolute favorite! The food was amazi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My absolute favorite! The food was amazing and service was impeccable! Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and atmosphere was amazing!! Had th ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food and atmosphere was amazing!! Had the monkey bread french toast and eggs benedict. Will def be going back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Historic, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Sunday brunch before seeing ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We went for Sunday brunch before seeing Wicked matinee at the Straz. Great food great ambiance and great time all together.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is such a unique restaurant. Great ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is such a unique restaurant. Great food, outstanding coffee and good staff. I recommend a reservation on the weekend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Over fussed food served cold and devoid ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Over fussed food served cold and devoid of flavor (for all that) by vapid, apathetic servers out of an expensive and limited menu.

The only reason to frequent this place is the great setting, which just for coffee or tea is truly endearing - BUT - the condescending attitudes of staff and poor flavor of high-priced food is disgraceful, and it's inconsistent with the stated values of the endeavor.

VERY disappointed.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

One of my favorite places. About an hour ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

One of my favorite places. About an hour away but always worth the drive. We often buy several plates and all share because it's all so delicious and impossible to choose just one!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There is nowhere in Tampa Bay quite like ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

There is nowhere in Tampa Bay quite like Oxford Exchange. Though it's a bit of a pricey venue in terms of cost, it's well worth the ambiance and general atmosphere. The table dining service is always worth it and the food has always been good. Staff are extremely kind and helpful. OE is absolutely a splurge for the average person but it's one I can't stop making!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Went to the Oxford Exchange this past we ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Went to the Oxford Exchange this past weekend with the women in my family to have the afternoon tea. Everyone in the group was very pleased with the selection of teas, tea sandwiches, scones, and sweets presented. The building is gorgeous and has a wonderful atmosphere. We will definitely be back1

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was very yummy with good portions! Buddy ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Was very yummy with good portions! Buddy brew coffee was to die for.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the high tea. It was elegant. The ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had the high tea. It was elegant. The sandwiches and sweets were all very good. Service was attentive. A wonderful selections of teas.

If you want the high tea and book on-line make sure you put on the comments that you are booking for the high tea - if you just make reservations they will assume you just want lunch and there is no place to designate except in the comments section.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a good atmosphere!

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Always a good atmosphere!

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service is always great! My sa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Food and service is always great! My salad with fresh goat cheese and dates was delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleased with the quality of food We ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Very pleased with the quality of food

Well presented

Temperature was right

Service was good

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

One of my favorite brunch places in Tamp ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

One of my favorite brunch places in Tampa. Very comfortable and trendy, excellent menu, great service, neat shops. You MUST make a reservation in advance or you'll wait up to 2 hrs for a table.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great brunch as always! Our waitress wa ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great brunch as always! Our waitress was really nice and helpful!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and location as ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent food, service and location as always.

I highly recommend it for Sunday brunch

Tags: Organic, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, People Watching, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An absolute gem and MUST have when consi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

An absolute gem and MUST have when considering dining options in South Tampa... whether for business, personal, or Sunday brunch - GREAT FOOD and PLEASANT Dining Experience with wonderful UNIQUE menu items sure to satisfy! On Sunday was a little loud for brunch business but during the week meetings have not been an issue... I think it was just the weekend crowd.

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Always very good and consistent. Servers ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Always very good and consistent. Servers are very well trained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fun atmosphere! Food was unique, tasty a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Fun atmosphere! Food was unique, tasty and had a healthy inspirations on everyday foods! :)

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant is beautiful. Food and servi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Restaurant is beautiful. Food and service was amazing. Portions are large. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Organic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for Saturday breakfast with relativ ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Went for Saturday breakfast with relatives visiting from out of town. Oxford Exchange is a fun and interesting place and the restaurant itself is great. Wonderful food and service. Only drawback is the noise level due to the nature of the building acoustics. But this is a fun place to visit and we had a great time. Our server was excellent.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Casual, Fun, Organic, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a brunch date with my husband. Got t ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Had a brunch date with my husband. Got the perfect table by the window and a very pleasant and knowledgeable waiter and wait staff. Everything we ordered from mimosas to dessert was delicious and perfectly prepared. Lots of choices and lots of flavors. Its a beautiful restaurant as well. We love coming here when we are in town. Can't wait to come back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

MY boyfriend and I made a reservation in ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

MY boyfriend and I made a reservation in advance for seating in the outdoor/atrium greenhouse looking area on Open Table before flying into Tampa from Philly. We got perfect seating 15 minutes before our reservation was scheduled for and the food/drinks/atmosphere was phenomenal! Can't recommend this place enough. It was a combination of everything we love all in one place. Beautifully designed and decorated. I would go back in a heartbeat for another Saturday brunch!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, , Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

it's a wonderful room(s), but the tables ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

it's a wonderful room(s), but the tables are packed so tightly together and all of the building interior surfaces are hard that the noise level is utterly unacceptable. there is no way to speak with someone at your own table. it is impossible to have an adult conversation in this place. although the physical surroundings are interesting, it is simply not worth the lousy experience due to the extreme noise. DONT GO

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

The food was average and for the price w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food was average and for the price we expected the food to be much better. My chopped salad was a plate full of lettuce with almost nothing else in it. When we pointed this out to our waiter he apologized and brought out a plate with dates and cheese . When you pay $17.00 for a salad it would be nice if it were served with a roll or some sort of crackers or something with it. The atmosphere was terrible. It was a ladies luncheon and it was so extremely loud in there that not only could we not hear each other but three of us had a headache by the time we left. The only good really good thing about our lunch was that our waiter was very pleasant and very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

I enjoyed my lunch, but it was very nois ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I enjoyed my lunch, but it was very noisy and even though the lunch crowd was gone, the service was verrrry slow!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Casual, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Great place but the noise was quite loud ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Great place but the noise was quite loud. You need something installed to absorb sound - too many hard surfaces.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a wonderful lunch. The The mahi taco ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Had a wonderful lunch. The The mahi tacos are great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.