Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Oxford Exchange

Expect an unsurpassed dining experience at Oxford Exchange. Our kitchen offers simple yet perfectly executed meals that feature local and organic ingredients whenever possible. Fresh seasonal foods are prepared daily.

We believe that the real benefits come from sharing the simple pleasures of everyday living. Oxford Exchange attempts to promote open and civil conversations, the exploration of literature, the benefits of shared meals and drinks, curated retail products, and a home for business.

Humility, exploration, curation, and fellowship are our values. Democratic, civil, provocative, relevant, and creative are our standards.

420 West Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Afternoon Tea

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast | Mon - Fri: 7:30a - 10:30a

Lunch | Mon - Fri: 11:00a - 3:00p

Lite Fare | Mon - Fri: 3:00p - 5:30p

Afternoon Tea : Fri - Sun: 3:00p - 5:00p

Cross Street:
South Hyde Park Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 253-0222

Website:
http://oxfordexchange.com/

Entertainment:
Please view our events calendar for entertainment updated monthly! oxfordexchange.com/events

Catering:
For questions regarding catering, please contact Director of Food and Beverage, Vance Key, at vance@oxfordexchange.com or 813.253.0222 ext. 109.

Parking Details:
On Grand Central Avenue there is ample street parking, as well as Lot C, a parking lot exclusively for Oxford Exchange customers. We also have permission to use the parking lot attached to the First Church of Christ Scientist on Grand Central Ave.

Executive Chef:
Richard Anderson

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer private dining and special events outside of regular business hours. Please contact Sarah Fairbairn for all special events 813-253-0222 then press 4 or sarah@oxfordexchange.com.
For large reservations to the restaurant during business hours, please contact the restaurant's main line. 813-253-0222

Oxford Exchange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (219)
Great for Lunch (199)
Afternoon Coffee (184)
See All
Sunday Lunch (174)
Afternoon Tea (162)
Special Occasion (153)
Good for a Date (134)
Fun (131)
Neighborhood Gem (127)
Fit for Foodies (121)
Worth the Drive (113)
Creative Cuisine (112)
Casual (110)
Hot Spot (101)
Modern Decor (101)
Good for Birthdays (98)
Healthy (96)
People Watching (92)
Business Meals (73)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
Good for Groups (69)
Cozy (65)
Authentic (64)
Historic (64)
Romantic (59)
Gluten Free Options (53)
Good Vegetarian Options (53)
Comfort Food (42)
Local Ingredients (39)
Scenic View (37)
Organic (35)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Seasonal (31)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Pre/post Theatre (27)
Tasting Menu (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Open Kitchen (23)
Kid-friendly (20)
Family Style (16)
Quick Bite (16)
Paleo Friendly (14)
Vegan (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Disabled Access (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Private Room (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Tapas (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Wood Oven (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Fireplace (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Waterfront (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
2566 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

The chicken burger, sweet potato fries, and Seasonal Chopped salad were delicious! Great lunch! Be sure to make a reservation though because they are quite busy! They seated us on time for ours which is great! We'll definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Good experience, good food, interesting surroundings - Makes it worth the drive from St. Pete.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was delicious; the ambiance was outstanding; the company was delightful; the only drawback was the quality of the service. Here are a few tips to all who serve: treat the patrons nicely (smile and make eye contact), engage in small talk, and show them you appreciate that they are there.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Wonderful, as always! My family and I love OE and whenever my grown children are home from college or in town it's a MUST go to! When they're not, my husband and I go and tease them about what they're missing.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The service was average and the food took a long time to receive. I ordered an Arnold Palmer and didn't receive it until the very end. Also, the mocha latte's picture that is drawn on the specialty drink was all messed up and with a place like that, you would expect the small things to be delivered on time and properly for the price. I go there frequently and this was the only time that I have been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a great time & food was awesome. Unfortunately our waitress was not friendly and seemed annoyed to be serving us. Overall, the experience was still good.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great food and if you can get seat in the Sun Room you will love it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Opened promptly at 9am, we were sat within a minute despite the ~20 people going in. Sat in the atrium by the fountain which was really nice for ambiance. Food was delicious, although fingerling potatoes were more like crunchy chips, wish they were less cooked. That was pretty much the only rough part of breakfast. Will visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 21, 2017

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We had our daughter's 13 year old surprise birthday party there on Saturday. The staff was awesome - especially Grethel and Alexander! The food was delicious and the girls had a great time. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We went to Oxford Exchange for our Ladies morning out. Ages 5-70, everyone loved their meals, we especially liked the atmosphere. It was a bit on the noisey side, but overall great experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!! Will be back many times!🖒👏💜

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Our waitress was very good, but took forever to get our food and it was ok. We did a traditional tea. The teas were all excellent, but I would not return for the food served. Lunch there the first time I went was much better.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Amazing place will come again, beautiful resturant with great food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The food and service are always excellent! Oxford Exchange offers a nice wine selection.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 19, 2017

As always, excellent service. Today, Grethel waited on me- attentive and professional service.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

$24 for a salad is ridiculous. Baratta w chicken. Good salad but no salad is worth $24

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Wonderful afternoon birthday event,
Fantastic service and vibrant comfortable multi faceted environment.
Thank you Commish and Oxford Exchange!
(And certainly Mr. PRA as well!!!)

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Our lunch was very enjoyable...delicious food and great service.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Good stop for breakfast and a great coffee - would definitely recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Open air and relaxed atmosphere. People are there to chill. Food is outstanding!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Waitress was snooty, forgot the fries with the sandwich, and charged us for dessert we did not get. Not a good first impression.

Tags: Historic, Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Excellent food, great selection, attentive wait staff, overall great experience

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The atmosphere is vibrant and welcoming; the food is authentic and delicious

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Second time I visit the oxford exchange! Love the atmosphere, food, staff!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Seated close to time of seating - so not
much of a wait. And server was very nice and good although she was very busy. Room accoustics made it very hard to hear and we weren't in the atrium - imagine might have been more so there. The menu wasn't a "special" Mother's Day brunch/lunch menu. But nice touch with a small gift bottle of hand cream which came from the store outside restaurant - given at end. Over all it was good Mother's Day but not sure we'd go back next year due to noise, busy-ness, and menu not made for a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Always a great meal with great ambiance. Love the retail/restaurant environment.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my mom for mothers day. We got right in with our reservation, even though we were ten minutes late! There was a special menu for mothers day and I ordered the flatbread, which was amazing! My husband had a burger, that I had to taste and it was delish! It was my moms first time at Oxford Exchange and she enjoyed everything! Our sever went above and beyond for us, due to my mothers dietary restrictions and was just a super pleasant person overall :)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great ambiance, food came out a little undercooked, but probably because of Mother's Day rush. Service was great and apologetic. A beautiful place with great atmosphere, food and decor. A little ritzy, and definitely expensive but great for book lovers, girl's night or brunch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day brunch and had a fantastic meal. The service from Allie was perfect. She couldn't have been more attentive. I docked a star for seating us directly next to the wait station even though we had reservations. Great for any occasion. Very eclectic.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This place was fantastic. My mom and I went for afternoon tea to celebrate Mothers Day :) I made reservations on round table and I added a note to request tea for two and if we could sit in the atrium of possible. We did celebrate Saturday instead of Sunday hoping it wouldn't be so busy, but I was still nervous that because it was a holiday weekend we would end up stuck inside in a corner somewhere. It was perfect! We got there right at our reservation time and they were friendly and courteous and had everything ready for us. They even had us set up in a beautiful spot in the atrium. Food was delicious and inventive sometimes tea can get boring same kind of tea sandwiches and scones but everything was creative and fresh and pretty to look at as well :) The server was very helpful and kind as well. I would also like to note we never felt rushed....unfortunately it's difficult nowadays to find a place to relax and not feel so rushed to cram everything down abandoned leave. We didn't stay for like hours or anything (I was a server I use to hate "campers"who would bring like a laptop work all day like open to close and then leave a dollar tip) but it was refreshing to not be so rushed. I can't wait to go back for Brunch :)

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Historic, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Short and sweet. The manager is horrible. They put someone in the table My husband and I requested specifically and had a reservation for. I even offered to wait for the table I wanted.. the manager (old guy with a bow tie) said after the people that were seated there, the table was going to be for parties of 3 or more... we got a crappy seat - and half way through eating see a new SET OF TWO people sitting at the table we wanted. I will never ever go back and just felt so unappreciated and not welcomed. I drove 3 hours to come here specifically, and completely wasted my time. Food: the Benedict with the smoked salmon for $17 had no flavor and the potato chips it comes with were way too hard and crispy, almost burnt. The caramel latte was fantastic - nice people working behind the coffee bar, at least. Don't get the chai tea - yuck... and I am a fan of chai.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Amazing is all that needs to be said here! We had a beautiful time celebrating our 17th year anniversary. Excellent service, food and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Historic, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great trendy eatery with unique meals. Good food, good service, fairly priced...need I say more? 😊

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Looking on-line at the menu, it appeared that the prices were a bit high but after eating at the Oxford Exchange, we now feel the price fits the quality and quantity of the order. Very attractive facility but has one fault, noise level. We sat out in the atrium area which was a bit quieter but would still have preferred it to be even less noisy. We could at least hear each other talk across the table. The waiter Nate was very attentive but not bothersome. Food came out and was served at the right temperature. Loved the slaw I got on the side and the sweet potato fries were the best I have tried.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Oxford Exchange has been our go-to for a while now, but our last visit had us quite disappointed. We had made our reservation a week before my fiancé's birthday which happens to fall on the busy Mother's Day weekend. We had celebrated her birthday brunch last year on the same Saturday on the busy weekend, but it was so much better. This time, however, made me extremely upset. I had a special request to be seated outside near the fountain as my fiancé loves that. I had mentioned that it was her birthday as well. When we reached the host, he had simply mentioned that we don't have anything available outside and it will be at least 1 hour before something could be made available. ONE HOUR?! Even when you have a reservation? 15-20 minutes, I'd get that; but an hour was completely unacceptable. We promptly declined as we were starving and were brought to our table. It was directly next to the servers computers & the hideaway bar/kitchen. This could possibly be the worst seat in the house with the waiters/waitresses bustling in drinks, printing checks and so on. Note that there were empty seats in the middle of the restaurant which would seat 2 people and more empty seats that would seat 4. Another thing to mention was that there was absolutely no mention of a Happy Birthday or anything. Anyways, we did not want to spoil our birthday brunch celebration with an unpleasant experience and the positivity of my fiancé helped me stay calm for the remainder duration there.

We ordered our drinks, a Bellini & a French 65. I have been craving a French 65 since the last time I had it in New Orleans and it was great to finally find it here. We then ordered a Flatbread & a Smoked Salmon Benedict. They were both great & delicious. Now, if only the service from the host was a little bit better ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was great! Went there for Saturday brunch. I love eggs Benedict and this place had one of the best Bennies I've had so far. The omelettes were perfect and the cheese burger done exactly right!
The service topped everything! Very attentive, efficient and alert staff. The waiter stopped by the table often refilling water without being asked, picking up empty plates and cups, and asking to refill our drinks as soon as they were finished - and yet he did in a way that the interruption wasn't annoying! The food arrived all at once and the right item landed in front of the right person - no errors! That's art!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our server was outstanding and really enhanced our experience. We celebrated Mother's Day a day early and treated mom to a lovely breakfast and overall wonderful experience. Great memories!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.