About Oxford Exchange

420 West Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Expect an unsurpassed dining experience at Oxford Exchange. Our kitchen offers simple yet perfectly executed meals that feature local and organic ingredients whenever possible. Fresh seasonal foods are prepared daily.

We believe that the real benefits come from sharing the simple pleasures of everyday living. Oxford Exchange attempts to promote open and civil conversations, the exploration of literature, the benefits of shared meals and drinks, curated retail products, and a home for business.

Humility, exploration, curation, and fellowship are our values. Democratic, civil, provocative, relevant, and creative are our standards.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Afternoon Tea

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast | Mon - Fri: 7:30a - 10:30a

Lunch | Mon - Fri: 11:00a - 3:00p

Lite Fare | Mon - Fri: 3:00p - 5:30p

Afternoon Tea : Fri - Sun: 3:00p - 5:00p

Cross Street:
South Hyde Park Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 253-0222

Website:
http://oxfordexchange.com/

Entertainment:
Please view our events calendar for entertainment updated monthly! oxfordexchange.com/events

Catering:
For questions regarding catering, please contact Director of Food and Beverage, Vance Key, at vance@oxfordexchange.com or 813.253.0222 ext. 109.

Parking Details:
On Grand Central Avenue there is ample street parking, as well as Lot C, a parking lot exclusively for Oxford Exchange customers. We also have permission to use the parking lot attached to the First Church of Christ Scientist on Grand Central Ave.

Executive Chef:
Richard Anderson

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer private dining and special events outside of regular business hours. Please contact Sarah Fairbairn for all special events 813-253-0222 then press 4 or sarah@oxfordexchange.com.
For large reservations to the restaurant during business hours, please contact the restaurant's main line. 813-253-0222

Restaurant Photos

  • Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
  • Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
  • Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
  • Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
  • Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
  • Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
  • Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
  • Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL

Oxford Exchange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Overall
Tampa
3 More
Best Ambiance
Tampa
Contemporary American
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Great for Brunch (151)
Great for Lunch (146)
Special Occasion (108)
See All
Sunday Lunch (96)
Afternoon Coffee (94)
Fit for Foodies (85)
Good for a Date (83)
Afternoon Tea (83)
Neighborhood Gem (76)
Modern Decor (74)
Hot Spot (68)
Creative Cuisine (68)
People Watching (66)
Fun (64)
Good for Birthdays (59)
Worth the Drive (58)
Casual (56)
Good for Groups (52)
Historic (51)
Business Meals (47)
Healthy (45)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Romantic (33)
Authentic (31)
Cozy (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Comfort Food (25)
Scenic View (24)
Gluten Free Options (22)
Good Vegetarian Options (22)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Local Ingredients (18)
Kid-friendly (18)
Organic (16)
Tasting Menu (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Quick Bite (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Seasonal (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Happy Hour (7)
Family Style (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Vegan (5)
Tapas (4)
Waterfront (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Private Room (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
2104 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great and a consistent Institution of fi ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

Great and a consistent Institution of fine dining!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great location for Sunday brunch with fa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Great location for Sunday brunch with family and friends they even were able to accommodate our large party of 9...food is always great and fun ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Took my cousin for a holiday outing. Per ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Took my cousin for a holiday outing. Perfect arrangements for a wheel-chair accessible table. So gracious. Great food options and combinations. Very creative. Service was exceptional!! You must go......really want to also try High Tea.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Healthy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing and the service was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was amazing and the service was great! I took my grandmother she absolutely loved it!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Happy Hour, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Family Style, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place Food and service always ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Love this place

Food and service always superior

One of Tampa's best

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a find! Great atmosphere, great ser ...

 
 (London)·Dined 5 days ago

What a find! Great atmosphere, great service and tasty food. Was a nice spot to have a long lunch and enjoy a glass of wine.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous as always!! Never disappoints!

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous as always!! Never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love the Oxford exchange. We were ther ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

I love the Oxford exchange. We were there for our firm Christmas luncheon, and also to celebrate one of our employees birthdays. We had the most impeccable service, this time being waited on by Tyler, who was definitely fabulous. He had his very own private book for us to sign, which was really sweet. We were seated in the atrium, and it was much quieter than the main dining room, but the noise level there is still pretty loud. Make sure if you go there, you try the fish tacos. Also, their team menu is amazing. And almost 4 dollars a glass for today, it needs to be amazing, but it actually is worth the price, as it is unique and fragrant and fresh. Athough slightly loud atmosphere, It's still worth checking out, as the food is delicious and it is quite a unique place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic food in a lovely setting. Ever ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Fantastic food in a lovely setting. Everything we had was delicious and beautifully presented. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Eva, our server, was outstanding.

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Eva, our server, was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Oxford Exchange is my go to location for ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Oxford Exchange is my go to location for all day time meetings. I love the variety teas and the chicken burger with fresh jalapeños! Beautiful space and top notch service from all of the team members. #WellDone #CasperFamily

Tags: Historic, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a delicious meal and a delightful ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Always a delicious meal and a delightful atmosphere.

Also always (always) mediocre, hurried and flustered service level with very little personal attention and a very long wait time for checks (even with cash). This is not a one time occurrence; I've visited OE since they opened and always experience fair to poor service without exception. The atmosphere and food quality somewhat makes up for the poor service but I do wish they'd improve upon it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

We were seated in a very timely manner. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We were seated in a very timely manner. Our server Nate was attentive but not pushy. Enjoyed the bookstore & the shop. Highly recommend for brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Oxford Exchange is a prime example of a ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Oxford Exchange is a prime example of a successful restaurant: lots of choices in both food, drink, and libation! The brunch/lunch menu is large, with something for every taste. The French toast and omelets are particular favorites. We enjoyed a mimosa and Bloody Mary , both nicely done. The service is extremely good, especially considering the packed house!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Love the atmosphere and food at Oxford E ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Love the atmosphere and food at Oxford Exchange. We haven't branched out from egg-related breakfast fare other than a muffin. I wish there were more a la carte options. I asked to substitute potatoes for fruit. There was an up-charge.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

very modern and trendy and great spot to ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

very modern and trendy and great spot to catch up with my girlfriends!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Fun, Organic, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It took our server longer than usual to ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

It took our server longer than usual to bring our drinks, and it was extremely loud in the restaurant. However, the taste and quality of the food plus the decor surpasses anything. Myself and those joining me enjoyed the place as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Modern Decor, Cozy, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent food . Chic .

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent food . Chic .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Nice atmosphere and great tea. The tea f ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Nice atmosphere and great tea. The tea food items were okay but have had much better at other tea locations. Enjoyed going to the Oxford Exchange.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Modern Decor, People Watching, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent food, fast seating and food se ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent food, fast seating and food service. Best OE experience ever.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great and so was the ambien ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food was great and so was the ambience

We ordered two cups of coffee and it was not served

The person taking care of the table never noticed it and was presented on the bill

Once we told her she apologized but should have take. Note if all the items were there on the table or not

This was not expected at a place like Oxford Exchange.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

We had a marvelous meal! Eating at the O ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We had a marvelous meal! Eating at the Oxford Exchange is not just about the food- it's an experience no one should miss.

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ample portions, fresh ingredients, outst ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Ample portions, fresh ingredients, outstanding service, splendid setting. Loved it :) great for locals and out-of-town visitors alike- especially book, food, and coffee aficionados.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food. The ambiance was very ni ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Very good food. The ambiance was very nice. Perfect place for a weekend brunch. The service was ok, wouldn't say it was the best.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

amazing restaurant

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

amazing restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was excellent and the food wa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Our server was excellent and the food was very tasty. We had a great time getting together and it helped that our server was very attentive.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Oxford Exchange several t ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 18, 2016

I have been to Oxford Exchange several times and have enjoyed it every time.

Tags: Historic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It took a very long time to receive our ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 17, 2016

It took a very long time to receive our lunch order; however, we felt rushed once the food hit the table. Our server had zero personality and didn't refill drinks timely. Food was just ok. Tea at the tea bar after lunch was great. I still love the look of OE but it's getting harder to spend my money there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

What a gorgeous space! Came here for bru ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 15, 2016

What a gorgeous space! Came here for brunch with some friends and had a lovely time. Eggs benedict was great and loved the peach apricot oolong tea.

Tags: Modern Decor, People Watching, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, we enjoyed another great bru ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

As always, we enjoyed another great brunch at Oxford Exchange. Perfect for any occasion really. Excellent service, atmosphere & food. A+

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service, ambiance and coffee are the bes ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Service, ambiance and coffee are the best... at least with Buddy Brew you always know you will be getting amazing coffee.

The food can be a hit or miss... the burgers are nothing to brag about. The brunch / breakfast options are OK, pancakes are good (but those are hard to screw up honestly), the omelette was very simple (needed more salt, pepper...taste)... the bagel and lox was a little pitiful (will never order it again, rock hard bagel and very little smoke salmon, I could make a better one at home), The small plates are good but a little over priced for the size, but it is South Tampa after all, everything seems over priced around here.

Seems more like a cool place for millennials and hipsters to congregate, chat, and have amazing coffee, rather than a place to get the best brunch / breakfast in town.

Tags: Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Modern Decor, Healthy, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The food at OE is always delicious and t ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food at OE is always delicious and the atmosphere is fun and vibrant.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is one of my favorite places to vis ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is one of my favorite places to visit and dine in Tampa, the decor is beautiful and elegant, the food is amazing and the shopping is fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great food and excellent service. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Always great food and excellent service. You can't go wrong when dining at Oxford Exchange. It is such a unique venue. I love to add this to my favorites when visiting Tampa!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OE is one of my favorite places in Tampa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

OE is one of my favorite places in Tampa. The decor and ambiance is so gorgeous that it makes you feel like you are in Europe instead of Tampa. The food is delicious and the coffee and tea are always superb.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good for a Date, Historic, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very lovely dining experience. Great amb ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Very lovely dining experience. Great ambiance, good food and good service. Will not disappoint.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I went there on a date with my boyfriend ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I went there on a date with my boyfriend. It was his first time there. We both LOVED IT!!! The food was amazing and the atmosphere is so cool! I thoroughly enjoyed my time there. Also, my cappuccino was perfect :)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Healthy, Hot Spot, Fun, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was very nice. Very bright. Food was ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 9, 2016

It was very nice. Very bright. Food was good. And I thought very reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a place to try if in South Tampa. ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Always a place to try if in South Tampa. Food is good and service is great. A bit loud if for business but ambiance overall makes it worth a visit.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous great atmosphere great food. BE ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Fabulous great atmosphere great food. BEST COFFEE EVER

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.