About Oxford Exchange

420 West Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Expect an unsurpassed dining experience at Oxford Exchange. Our kitchen offers simple yet perfectly executed meals that feature local and organic ingredients whenever possible. Fresh seasonal foods are prepared daily.

We believe that the real benefits come from sharing the simple pleasures of everyday living. Oxford Exchange attempts to promote open and civil conversations, the exploration of literature, the benefits of shared meals and drinks, curated retail products, and a home for business.

Humility, exploration, curation, and fellowship are our values. Democratic, civil, provocative, relevant, and creative are our standards.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Afternoon Tea

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast | Mon - Fri: 7:30a - 10:30a

Lunch | Mon - Fri: 11:00a - 3:00p

Lite Fare | Mon - Fri: 3:00p - 5:30p

Afternoon Tea : Fri - Sun: 3:00p - 5:00p

Cross Street:
South Hyde Park Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 253-0222

Website:
http://oxfordexchange.com/

Entertainment:
Please view our events calendar for entertainment updated monthly! oxfordexchange.com/events

Catering:
For questions regarding catering, please contact Director of Food and Beverage, Vance Key, at vance@oxfordexchange.com or 813.253.0222 ext. 109.

Parking Details:
There is extensive street parking along Grand Central Ave, as well as behind Prestige on Grand Central and Cedar Ave (Lot C).

Executive Chef:
Richard Anderson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer private dining and special events outside of regular business hours. Please contact Sarah Fairbairn for all special events 813-253-0222 then press 4 or sarah@oxfordexchange.com.
For large reservations to the restaurant during business hours, please contact the restaurant's main line. 813-253-0222

Restaurant Photos

  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange

Oxford Exchange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tampa / Central Florida West
Great for Lunch
Tampa / Central Florida West
Contemporary American
Tampa / Central Florida West
6 More
Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Overall
Tampa
Best Ambiance
Tampa
Great for Lunch
Tampa
Contemporary American
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

great for brunch (344)
great for lunch (328)
fit for foodies (251)
See All
neighborhood gem (201)
special occasion (192)
hot spot (178)
good for groups (165)
romantic (87)
great for outdoor dining (82)
scenic view (49)
kid-friendly (31)
notable wine list (15)
late-night find (9)
vibrant bar scene (8)
Sort By:
Newest
1820 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great place to visit for a mea ...

Dined 4 days ago

This is a great place to visit for a meal as well as the atmosphere. You can wear casual clothes or dress up nice. It's very go with the flow. We love it for lunch with a friend or for a special occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good but not worthy of a Tampa' ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food was good but not worthy of a Tampa's Top Ten Restaurant ranking on Trip Advisor.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, lively atmosphere, enjoy the ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Good food, lively atmosphere, enjoy the variety of teas. The burgers are amazing! We really enjoy this place.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

We were there for brunch and had a wonde ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

We were there for brunch and had a wonderful meal. Being that it was Saturday and it was very busy, there were times when we were looking for our server. However, we have been there in the past and have always had great service and a great meal.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oxford Exchange is my favorite place to ...

Dined 7 days ago

Oxford Exchange is my favorite place to bring friends and family when they are visiting from out of town. It is beautiful, has great food and is just an overall great experience to be shared.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant was great! Great atmosphe ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

The restaurant was great! Great atmosphere - it really feels like you're in London. Even better food!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We were seated in the atrium during lunc ...

vip
Dined on June 22, 2016

We were seated in the atrium during lunch where the Sun was in the eyes of 2 of 4 diners for 2 hours. Food was good and service was excellent.

food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The Oxford exchange had and eclectic men ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

The Oxford exchange had and eclectic menu and everyone enjoyed their meal. It was very loud so conversation was difficult at times. Everyone enjoyed browsing through the bookstore after lunch.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was amazing. The ambiance a ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The service was amazing. The ambiance and decor was amazing. The food was A-MA-ZING! I could not have asked for a better fathers day brunch. I've been here previously for a non special occasion brunch and it was just as good. I will be dreaming about OE everyday until I return. Definitely recommended!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved! I took my parent's who were visit ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Loved! I took my parent's who were visiting from out of town and they loved it. The outdoor seating was gorgeous!!! My husband ordered a steak sandwich and has been telling everyone- that it was one of the best meals he has ever had. Cocktails were awesome too... I'm already trying to plan an trip there!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always excellent!

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food is always excellent!

food3
ambience2
service2

Waiter brought check but never offered u ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Waiter brought check but never offered us a menu or asked if we wanted dessert. Waiter had a dry attitude.

food4
ambience3
service4
value2

When the dining room is full it is very ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

When the dining room is full it is very loud. It is very hard to conduct a conversation. Wish the restaurant could provide some relief.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Had a great experience at OE. The only d ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Had a great experience at OE. The only downside being the noise level. It made it impossible to carry on a conversation.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Perfect for brunch! Its a b ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great food. Perfect for brunch! Its a but expensive, but worth it for a once and a while visit

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

A great place to meet a friend for lunch ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

A great place to meet a friend for lunch. They were very accommodating with special diet requests. We also enjoyed the ambiance and having comfy seating to just sit and chat after a delicious lunch.

food4
ambience3
service4

Good food, nice restaurant, but very noi ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Good food, nice restaurant, but very noisy.

food5
ambience4
service3
value3

The food here is excellent! The ambiance ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

The food here is excellent! The ambiance is very cool. The service is usually slow. It's also very loud so don't plan a business lunch here if you need to have an important discussion.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Oxford Exchange is an amazing place!! Gr ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Oxford Exchange is an amazing place!! Great ambiance, great coffee & tea, great food. Our waitress was fantastic. Definitely a favorit

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual, excellent service and exquisit ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

As usual, excellent service and exquisite food. We have never had a bad experience with any of the menu picks. We ordered the Fried Avocado Wedges, Smoked Salmon Crostini, Smoked Salmon bagel and the Smoked Salmon BLT. I guess we had a hankering for salmon...All delicious! Drinks are always on point, also (Cortado, French 75, Old Fashioned). Nate took very good care of us. Keep up the good work OE!

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

I love to visit the Oxford Exchange. The ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I love to visit the Oxford Exchange. The atmosphere is beautiful and the food is exceptional. I've tried several dishes on the menu and each one is absolutely fantastic.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Is a excellent place to enjoy with frien ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Is a excellent place to enjoy with friends or family and also for business meeting . The food is delicious and fresh , service is normally very good ..

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brunch

Dined on June 11, 2016

I love Oxford Exchange. We stopped there in between wedding dress fittings to eat and kill time. The ambiance is great and was the perfect place for what we needed.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Food, as always was great! Our server, w ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

Food, as always was great! Our server, was so sweet. My other guests were running late due to weather and parking and she didn't hold a grudge about waiting 20 minutes for the others to arrive. We tipped her fabulously at the end for making her wait but she was fantastic. We'll be back!

food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere. Really good sweet pot ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Great atmosphere. Really good sweet potato fries and chicken chili. Loved our server.

food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Our table and food were good. Service no ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Our table and food were good. Service not so much. We ran out of water, never got a refill. Our food was brought to our table by the gentleman who was dishing out the fries on plates. He never said a word to us. Our regular server never came by again to ask how our food was, or if we needed anything else. She only came back with our bill. Will still come back, because service before has been good. carol saputo

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Samantha our server was wonderful!!!!

Dined on June 5, 2016

Samantha our server was wonderful!!!!

food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Oxford Split bill

Dined on June 5, 2016

Overall my food experience was great ! I always enjoy my super simple egg sandwich . My friend and I decided to try the avocado appetizer . When it came down to paying the bill , we asked that our bill be separate but with the app. split..apparently that is impossible at this restaurant to split just the appetizer .. Instead we had to split the whole bill in 2 and could not each get our own bill.

Tags: great for brunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The best spot for Sunday brunch

Dined on June 5, 2016

The best spot for Sunday brunch

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Brunch

Dined on June 5, 2016

My husband loves brunch and loves the exchange so it was automatic that we stayed the night downtown and wen to the Improv and brunch on Sunday for his birthday.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Over rated

Dined on June 4, 2016

The place itself is stunning, but the food is less than great. Everything was extremely salty and overpriced.

food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful as usual

Dined on June 4, 2016

Wonderful as usual

food5
ambience5
service5

Always take out out of towns guests here ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Always take out out of towns guests here. It's a treat and a great reflection of the amazing food scene in Tampa.

food5
ambience4
service4

Very expensive

Dined on June 3, 2016

Very expensive

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing! Great Family experience!

Dined on June 3, 2016

Amazing! Great Family experience!

food5
ambience5
service5

Most awesome time for my niece who was l ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Most awesome time for my niece who was looking so forward to it. She loved every minute of it. As did the rest of us

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Genuinely impressed

Dined on June 2, 2016

I met a family member for lunch and we were promptly seated and served. A very pleasing atmosphere except for the noise level. The food was fantastic! I would recommend and will return again.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent and interesting!

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

Would highly recommend this restaurant. Food was excellent, service wonderful and menu options outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A true gem.

Dined on May 29, 2016

Amazing restaurant with a hint of a book store. Very chic. Took our 12 year old here for her birthday and she loved it.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Perfect for Sunday brunch

Dined on May 29, 2016

Very nice for lunch or dinner. I've had brunch with my sons and a romantic dinner with my husband. I never miss dining here when I'm in town.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.