Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Oxford Exchange

Expect an unsurpassed dining experience at Oxford Exchange. Our kitchen offers simple yet perfectly executed meals that feature local and organic ingredients whenever possible. Fresh seasonal foods are prepared daily.

We believe that the real benefits come from sharing the simple pleasures of everyday living. Oxford Exchange attempts to promote open and civil conversations, the exploration of literature, the benefits of shared meals and drinks, curated retail products, and a home for business.

Humility, exploration, curation, and fellowship are our values. Democratic, civil, provocative, relevant, and creative are our standards.

420 West Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Afternoon Tea

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast | Mon - Fri: 7:30a - 10:30a

Lunch | Mon - Fri: 11:00a - 3:00p

Lite Fare | Mon - Fri: 3:00p - 5:30p

Afternoon Tea : Fri - Sun: 3:00p - 5:00p

Cross Street:
South Hyde Park Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 253-0222

Website:
http://oxfordexchange.com/

Entertainment:
Please view our events calendar for entertainment updated monthly! oxfordexchange.com/events

Catering:
For questions regarding catering, please contact Director of Food and Beverage, Vance Key, at vance@oxfordexchange.com or 813.253.0222 ext. 109.

Parking Details:
On Grand Central Avenue there is ample street parking, as well as Lot C, a parking lot exclusively for Oxford Exchange customers. We also have permission to use the parking lot attached to the First Church of Christ Scientist on Grand Central Ave.

Executive Chef:
Richard Anderson

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer private dining and special events outside of regular business hours. Please contact Sarah Fairbairn for all special events 813-253-0222 then press 4 or sarah@oxfordexchange.com.
For large reservations to the restaurant during business hours, please contact the restaurant's main line. 813-253-0222

Oxford Exchange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (245)
Great for Lunch (210)
Sunday Lunch (186)
See All
Afternoon Coffee (167)
Special Occasion (162)
Afternoon Tea (160)
Neighborhood Gem (137)
Good for a Date (132)
Fun (130)
Worth the Drive (122)
Fit for Foodies (121)
Good for Birthdays (117)
Hot Spot (112)
Creative Cuisine (101)
People Watching (93)
Casual (93)
Healthy (87)
Business Meals (86)
Good for Groups (78)
Cozy (74)
Authentic (73)
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Romantic (59)
Gluten Free Options (48)
Local Ingredients (43)
Modern Decor (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (42)
Scenic View (42)
Organic (41)
Historic (39)
Good Vegetarian Options (37)
Comfort Food (36)
Seasonal (33)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
Tasting Menu (21)
Kid-friendly (18)
Quick Bite (17)
Paleo Friendly (17)
Notable Wine List (12)
Open Kitchen (12)
Disabled Access (12)
Vegan (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Tapas (9)
Family Style (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Private Room (4)
Waterfront (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Spicy (2)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
2703 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

THE place to visit when in Tampa!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome place. Make a reservation if your planning on eating. Such a cool concept and the food was amazing. The staff was very courteous and efficient. I'm already eager to go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

As always everything was perfect!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

I went on a Friday afternoon and there was an insane amount of people. Was hoping for much less of a crowd. It was so loud, which was a little annoying. The food was fantastic but I was disappointed that the restaurant had such a minimal dessert list (maybe two options?). I really do love the OE and the vibe there but was put off by the amount of people there and noise level. Was hoping for a quiet and relaxing lunch with a friend.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent and consistent food great tea and wine list...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and ambiance. Service is always slow every time with every server I have had. Not bad service but just seems like you have to waive them down to get the check or a refill...I still eat her at least once a month and recommend it to friends because the food and atmosphere are awesome.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food. Server wasn't super attentive, but atmosphere is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Perfect place to go when you want to meet up with friends or family. Great food, great service and delicious coffee!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Quite simply, The Best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Great place! My wife and I were in town and we always stop here if time permits. The one thing I can say is this place has impeccable taste! The decor, food, everything is very well done. Great scenery!

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

The OE is a great business meal location. Easy to get to and convenient to from pretty much anywhere in town. Sophisticated but not stuffy. Highly recommend.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

OE was all it was cracked up to be! We ate lunch there to celebrate my friends summer birthdays & enjoyed it thoroughly! First time eating there & loved it... will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was on par for a very busy afternoon. Food was delicious.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We enjoyed the Afternoon Tea prior to a performance at the Straz. Great food, presentation and service. We were able to linger for a couple of hours and chat. Lovely day.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 16, 2017

I would recommend my friends to go to this restaurant but not on a Sunday for brunch. This was my first time going there for brunch and it was super busy, noisy, and the server was not happy about being there at all. It was my birthday and I took an out-of-town friend there because I loved my previous experience on a week day. The main courses were delicious but the coffee or milk had a weird taste, and the red velvet cupcake my friend bought for my birthday was super dry. Overall, it was not a pleasant experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Always a great experience at the Oxford Exchange! Great service, great food and beautiful atmosphere

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 16, 2017

OE offers great ambience, and a nice varied selection of hot drinks. The chicken which I've had in my salad and as a burger could use a little seasoning-it's a little dry and bland to taste. Would prefer a few more addition to the breakfast menu. However, it's still a great place to go. My favorite brunch place for big groups. Keep it up!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The Oxford Exchange is one of the busiest places to eat on a Sunday- for good reason!! The food is delicious, the service is very good , and THE TEA!! The tea choices are incredible, and I am more of a coffee drinker. Here, though, it is tea all the way! This is a place we like for an indulgent Sunday brunch, with wonderful waffles, pancakes, and lovely sauces. Lunch is great, too, as the salads are fantastic. I recommend you bring your patience, as the restaurant is so very busy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Our reservation was for 10:30 and we were ready to pay by 11:00. The service is so fast and the food is amazing. We went for brunch and there are options for everyone. If you are planing to go there I recommend wearing something nice and cute because trust me you will want to take pictures while you're there.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I love this place. The food is always delicious and the staff is always friendly. Breakfast was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 11, 2017

First bad experience yesterday. Bad service. Food was not good and the most annoying part was there were gnats constantly around our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Very good! Nice place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Delicious food and excellent service. Noisy venue, but otherwise a perfect lunch.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great food! We enjoyed the brunch hour. Service was ok. He seemed rather distracted but was polite.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Paleo Friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Tampa. Love it as always.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Loved everything about it. On the pricey end but still loved it.

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had a really great meal. The food was delicious, hot and very tasty. Our service was spot on and I would recommend it to everyone. We drove from Orlando just to go to the Oxford exchange and was worth the drive !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Really nice breakfast, but be advised that if you order french press coffee, it will take 10-15 minutes. ??? We have no idea why, but we were half way through our meal and had to remind our waitress (for the 3rd time) that we still had not gotten our coffee - no apology, she just kept saying that it takes a while for french press.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Really nice space, good meal, good wine, and great service. It is just really loud in the dining room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 5, 2017

A little pricey but very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Great as always. Wait staff is very professional and patient. Food was very tasty and presented very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Everything was amazing!! Bacon n Blue Burger w/sweet potatoe fries and
Chopped Salad with chicken, avacado, dates, pumkin seeds, corn, goat cheese and citrus vinegrette dressing..... it was absolutely delicious!!! (sorry can't remember the exact name)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

One word: amazing! Definitely an experience everyone should take part of.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

One of my fave Tampa restaurants to take friends and family to. We were celebrating a milestone bday for my sister. She had never been before and she has heard us endlessly bragging about it. Outstanding experience from the start. Seated right away. We were greeted by the most attentive and friendly server named Gretel (spelling?). She knew the menu and
gave us her honest opinions about our choices. We ordered cocktails (peach bellinis) and it was
yummy, but small. I absolutely loved the fried avocado slices, so we ordered 3 for our table of 7. I remembered them being fairly small portions (5 small slices), so I recommended 3 orders. Kinda overpriced at $12 per app. For our entrees, we all ordered different items. Throughout this process, Gretel checked in on us and refilled our water glasses. I found the prices for the entrees were decent. Portions for entrees were larger. I ordered the chicken burger with sweet potato fries....WHAT?!? So delicious with avocado slices and to die for aioli. I asked for mayo for my fries (very European), but Gretel suggested paprika aioli. OMG! Then one of my sisters ordered a side of sweet potato fries and the paprika aioli, as she tasted mine and died and went to heaven. Overall, a lovely experience. We will definitely be back and will ask for Gretel.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Afternoon Coffee, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I made a reservation and didn't realize I had to notate that I wanted to sit outside. I found out when I got there but felt like I was being a bother when I asked.
It was my first time there and was chosen for a special occasion. The food was great the service was average. The ambiance was amazing- I've never been anywhere like it

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Spicy, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Oxford Exchange is the perfect spot for Sunday brunch, coffee date, or lunch with friends! Our new favorite place! Can't wait to go back:)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great place for brunch. It's a comfortable atmosphere and I love to be seated in the atrium. Always an enjoyable meal.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

They were very accommodating of our baby and our friend's little one too! We sat in the courtyard area which was very beautiful. The food is always tasty! This time I tried the coffee which was excellent! Our server was kind and helpful!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Pretty good, but way too pricey. The drinks were not very good and the service was subpar.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.