Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Oxford Exchange

Expect an unsurpassed dining experience at Oxford Exchange. Our kitchen offers simple yet perfectly executed meals that feature local and organic ingredients whenever possible. Fresh seasonal foods are prepared daily.

We believe that the real benefits come from sharing the simple pleasures of everyday living. Oxford Exchange attempts to promote open and civil conversations, the exploration of literature, the benefits of shared meals and drinks, curated retail products, and a home for business.

Humility, exploration, curation, and fellowship are our values. Democratic, civil, provocative, relevant, and creative are our standards.

420 West Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Afternoon Tea

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast | Mon - Fri: 7:30a - 10:30a

Lunch | Mon - Fri: 11:00a - 3:00p

Lite Fare | Mon - Fri: 3:00p - 5:30p

Afternoon Tea : Fri - Sun: 3:00p - 5:00p

Cross Street:
South Hyde Park Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 253-0222

Website:
http://oxfordexchange.com/

Entertainment:
Please view our events calendar for entertainment updated monthly! oxfordexchange.com/events

Catering:
For questions regarding catering, please contact Director of Food and Beverage, Vance Key, at vance@oxfordexchange.com or 813.253.0222 ext. 109.

Parking Details:
On Grand Central Avenue there is ample street parking, as well as Lot C, a parking lot exclusively for Oxford Exchange customers. We also have permission to use the parking lot attached to the First Church of Christ Scientist on Grand Central Ave.

Executive Chef:
Richard Anderson

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer private dining and special events outside of regular business hours. Please contact Sarah Fairbairn for all special events 813-253-0222 then press 4 or sarah@oxfordexchange.com.
For large reservations to the restaurant during business hours, please contact the restaurant's main line. 813-253-0222

Oxford Exchange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (156)
Great for Lunch (132)
Afternoon Coffee (121)
See All
Sunday Lunch (114)
Special Occasion (97)
Good for a Date (95)
Afternoon Tea (94)
Neighborhood Gem (93)
Fit for Foodies (80)
Worth the Drive (80)
Fun (78)
Good for Birthdays (75)
Hot Spot (69)
Casual (67)
Creative Cuisine (64)
People Watching (60)
Healthy (56)
Good for Groups (51)
Business Meals (49)
Authentic (45)
Cozy (45)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Romantic (42)
Gluten Free Options (36)
Scenic View (32)
Comfort Food (31)
Good Vegetarian Options (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Local Ingredients (22)
Tasting Menu (20)
Pre/post Theatre (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Organic (16)
Quick Bite (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Vegan (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Seasonal (11)
Happy Hour (7)
Tapas (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Live Music (3)
Great Beer (2)
Waterfront (2)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort by
S
2946 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined a day ago

Amazing server and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

GREAT food!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

I brought my parents to try this restaurant and it was their first time. They absolutely loved it! My dad had the Steak Salad, my mother had the Salmon with cheese spread, I had the vegan burger and we all shared the Kale scramble egg. The Carrot Cake tea had to the best tea I have ever had. Just simply Delicious.

Tags: Seasonal, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

I made a reservation and when I arrived I was sat at a table near the staff service area which was extremely loud and cramped and I asked to be moved and recieved attitude from the lady with dark black hair and then I was moved to a different table that was not balanced and moved constantly. The food was nothing above sub par service was good but it was not as amazing as I would have thought

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
·Dined 3 days ago

They kicked us out because we want to have afternoon tea but reserved a 2pm table (afternoon tea starts at 3pm). We told the manager we will order some brunch as well because we haven't seen each other for a long time and want to spend a bit more time together since they close at 5pm. But no, they forced us to release the table and have us wait outside for an hour until the afternoon tea starts. This is insanely ridiculous. I will never come back to Oxford Exchange again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and staff love our table by the window

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

This is a special place for causal social or business breakfast and lunch. The decor and setting is unique for the Bay Area. The open air patio (sunroof) and high ceilings inside make the venue feel bright and vibrant. Menu choices and food is first class. The

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on November 14, 2017

Love the Food ... excellent service !! Very attentive!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 14, 2017

I got there 30 min early ask if they got my special request. No they did not. They looked on the reservation and saw that I had requested a bottle of wine be opened an hour ahead of the reservation. Food was excellent and Jessica was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 13, 2017

Always a treat to eat and enjoy the ambiance of Oxford Exchange. I have eaten here so many times and now that I eat vegan there are even options for that. Enjoy your time here, relax and if you can sit in the atrium it is even prettier on a sunny day.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 13, 2017

A little bummed at the parking situation, it seems they lost a large chunk of parking... and instead of offering a complimentary valet solution (like some restaurants next door) you're left driving in circles to find something OR left to pay Oxford $10 extra to park.

It doesn't really make you feel like a valued customer when they're practically extorting you to park after you've made a reservation.

Oxford will no longer be my first choice for a nice lunch during business hours.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Requested atrium seating and they delivered! Management you guys do it right! Def coming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Nicholas is awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 11, 2017

I love OE! The ambience was great and our table was ready for us at the time we booked. The food came promptly (I HIGHLY recommend brunch at OE - try the pancakes and the omelette, to die for!) and the service was great. Will be returning!

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Always a wonderful experience at OE. Will return again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Excellent food and service. Love that they have gluten free options.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 10, 2017

My first time there for lunch. Food was wonderful. Best grilled cheese I've ever had. The gazpacho was also wonderful! Will definitely be back!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Once you are IN the Oxford Exchange, you’re golden. It’s getting in that’s the issue. There’s a terrible parking situation.... one tiny lot across the street that used to be free is now $10, little street parking, tons of construction, the OE doesn’t offer valet, but they’re neighbors do (complimentary), they say they have a shuttle, but the city shut it down, and they said (when I️ called to ask) that they have a free lot on Magnolia and Kennedy, but this lot is gated during the week so you cannot access it...

Got there 15 minutes early for my Reservation, finally made it in over 15 minutes late (30 minutes of circling!!).

The steak salad was amazing and almost made up for the parking situation. Seriously good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 9, 2017

the OE continues to be a popular destination. Food and ambiance is always great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

Parking is terrible, service and delivery of food was slow, it has always been a noisy place. Quality of food is always good.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Parking was difficult

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Love Oxford Exchange but parking is a HUGE nightmare!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

The server was wonderful but the service was slow. The food wasn’t very hot when we got it (the things that were supposed to be hot, that is). But the ambience was wonderful. Hoping that the next time we go, we have a better dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 7, 2017

Charging for parking makes this place a low class restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Food and service were wonderful , this added to this already gorgeous venue.

Tags: Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We had a reservation on open table and the wait was still another 30 mins . I will suggest a better management or seating chart system . Because there were people seated but they came after me . Some vacant tables and yet still need to wait .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

We were there for the first day of our honeymoon. The food was amazing. We will be coming back soon :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2017

2nd time here and still get the great experience! Has the European feel right here in Tampa!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

The parking is officially a nightmare with the new construction in the lot that used to be for parking. I heard later there is a lot several blocks away with a shuttle but there were NO SIGNS telling customers about it. There are lots of signs telling you where you can't park for OE.
OE needs to clear up the parking confusion ASAP. Also a valet parking option would be really helpful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun, Afternoon Coffee
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Food and service amazing, as always. Ambience beautiful! Unfortunately it is always very cold in there.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Brunch on Sat. Date time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 3, 2017

The atrium lacked the coziness we expected after reading the description before booking. Much more of a student hangout than a place for a date. The food was mediocre. Bar drink self-conscious was fine, though limited.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 2, 2017

One meal came out 10 minuets behind all the rest but besides that is was a good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 1, 2017

The staff is always professional and attentive.

A favorite gathering for my Team Meetings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Everything was great except I had to pay $10 for parking!!! Or I could park a couple of miles away and ride a shuttle to have lunch - it's not Disney, it's lunch. Never go back again. Sad, because this is one of my fav places for lunch.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

Oxford Exchange never lets me down. Food is always great and the coffee is amazing. The way you are treated is exceptional as well. I enjoy everything about this place. It is awesome!

Tags: People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 29, 2017

This place is delicious but too loud. Even with reservations the wait is long. The stores right outside the restaurant are pricey but interesting. The coffee and tea are amazing. Absolutely must have a reservation several weeks in advance.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Organic, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2017

My reservation was for 11:30 and we were not seated until 12:00.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Overall not as good experience as in the past. I enjoyed my latte. As for the Cuban sandwich, too salty. And it was very noisy. We were a party of 5 and sat at a 4 top. The person on the end kept get hit by servers walking by. :(

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.