Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.22mi
  3. Distance: 0.35mi
  4. Distance: 0.40mi

About Oxford Exchange

Expect an unsurpassed dining experience at Oxford Exchange. Our kitchen offers simple yet perfectly executed meals that feature local and organic ingredients whenever possible. Fresh seasonal foods are prepared daily.

We believe that the real benefits come from sharing the simple pleasures of everyday living. Oxford Exchange attempts to promote open and civil conversations, the exploration of literature, the benefits of shared meals and drinks, curated retail products, and a home for business.

Humility, exploration, curation, and fellowship are our values. Democratic, civil, provocative, relevant, and creative are our standards.

420 West Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Afternoon Tea

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast | Mon - Fri: 7:30a - 10:30a

Lunch | Mon - Fri: 11:00a - 3:00p

Lite Fare | Mon - Fri: 3:00p - 5:30p

Afternoon Tea : Fri - Sun: 3:00p - 5:00p

Cross Street:
South Hyde Park Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 253-0222

Website:
http://oxfordexchange.com/

Entertainment:
Please view our events calendar for entertainment updated monthly! oxfordexchange.com/events

Catering:
For questions regarding catering, please contact Director of Food and Beverage, Vance Key, at vance@oxfordexchange.com or 813.253.0222 ext. 109.

Parking Details:
On Grand Central Avenue there is ample street parking, as well as Lot C, a parking lot exclusively for Oxford Exchange customers. We also have permission to use the parking lot attached to the First Church of Christ Scientist on Grand Central Ave.

Executive Chef:
Richard Anderson

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer private dining and special events outside of regular business hours. Please contact Sarah Fairbairn for all special events 813-253-0222 then press 4 or sarah@oxfordexchange.com.
For large reservations to the restaurant during business hours, please contact the restaurant's main line. 813-253-0222

Oxford Exchange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (190)
Great for Brunch (187)
Afternoon Coffee (171)
See All
Afternoon Tea (154)
Sunday Lunch (145)
Fun (128)
Good for a Date (128)
Special Occasion (127)
Fit for Foodies (125)
Modern Decor (111)
Worth the Drive (110)
Neighborhood Gem (108)
Creative Cuisine (107)
Casual (107)
Healthy (105)
Hot Spot (92)
People Watching (86)
Good for Birthdays (77)
Good for Groups (72)
Historic (64)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Business Meals (57)
Good Vegetarian Options (56)
Cozy (52)
Romantic (52)
Gluten Free Options (50)
Authentic (49)
Local Ingredients (41)
Comfort Food (38)
Scenic View (38)
Organic (34)
Tasting Menu (27)
Outstanding Value (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Kid-friendly (22)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Seasonal (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Open Kitchen (18)
Quick Bite (18)
Family Style (16)
Vegan (16)
Private Room (13)
Disabled Access (12)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Tapas (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Spicy (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Fireplace (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Live Music (2)
Waterfront (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2411 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 20 hours ago

Always love it here! Great breakfast and lunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was great, excellent customer service and attention to detail without being annoying or hovering. Highly recommend for weekend brunch, lunch or tea. They have meeting rooms upstairs for business lunches and the decor is an A+.

Tags: Historic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, People Watching, Private Room, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Love this place for breakfast/brunch Please note--they must have changed their policy for walk-in seating--the manager goes only by open table reservations and was VERY rude about it. I was able to place my reservation and get a table within 30mins. Just make sure you have a reservation. Also--several of our friends also know that manager is not kind to deal with!! That is NOT a good thing when a manager is known to not be easy to deal with!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

The experience was wonderful, amazing environment and the breakfast was delicious. Love it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was awesome! The ambiance and food were incredible!
Will definitely make the 2 hour drive to go to breakfast here again!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

The Oxford Exchange has grown from a trendy new "it" spot to settling into a familiar favorite favorite for breakfast with family and friends. 5 stars on everything, but be advised that prices tend to skew a little toward the high side, which is why we generally only meet there for breakfast ($58 for 3 people, 2 waters, one tea).

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

I love this place! Not only do they have a fantastic brunch with so many tasty options, but the decor is so beautiful. We celebrated my husband's birthday and had a great experience. The waitstaff was attentive and efficient. You could spend a couple hours looking at the art, browsing books, gifts and eclectic items. Get the daily scone with their house made jam. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Great menu, especially if you prefer gluten free as there are options here. Several iced tea flavored choices which I ordered the mango tea with the chicken salad sandwich with sweet potato fries. Wait staff very attentive (thanks "Allie" (sp?) and menu knowledgeable. I did have to send sweet potato fries back as they were covered with salt. Overall value is good. Noise level is VERY high and I would not recommend this place if you are at a business lunch (my purpose so watch the person's lips who is talking carefully) -- as Open Table seated us near the open view kitchen. If you attending with friends, family for a casual dining experience, you should be fine. I will likely return yet probably not for a business lunch.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Upscale cafe menu and excellent tea/coffee selections. Lively spot to have lunch with friends
and to browse the bookstore and gift shops. Service is very good overall. Not the place for quiet conversation. A bit pricey, but food is delicious and fresh so worth the trip.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 20, 2017

I took my friend here for the first time. We were celebrating her getting married. She absolutely loved it! Big portions, and great tea!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great decor, great ambiance, and most importantly....AMAZING food and cocktails!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Amazing breakfast, great lunch, I love the super simple sandwich for breakfast and the burger for lunch. I have been here so many times and it never disappoints!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Sitting in the atrium enhances the visit.. Service has been impeccable.. Food is delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The food was delish. The ambience was great. Our waitress was good. But our first impression made by the hostess stand they was a complete let down! Stoic faces, not pleasant at all! This gave off a really bad vibe! We had a reservation and they said it was running on time yet we were seated 15mins after! Not to mention we were 30mins early and informed them of that and all they said was ok. Not alright maybe we can get you in earlier or any other explanation. We felt very unimportant. Other then that everything else was fine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2017

First time visit and we were not disappointed. Went for Sunday brunch. The smoked salmon was excellent. Had no idea what a caper berry was before this (expected capers) but they were a wonderful green surprise atop picketed fennel and most delicate salmon and bagel. A thorough tea selection provides very good options. Service was quite good in a busy time.
Do not be put off by all the noise complaints. A very old building with lots of character. Great visuals, food, retail store, coffee cafe, places too sit and relax. Not too loud that noise prohibits conversation.
Looking forward to our next visit for brunch to try another menu item and also another visit for lunch or dinner!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Historic, Gluten Free Options, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Brought my husband to Oxford Exchange for breakfast while in the Tampa area. Love the eclectic ambiance and the delicious food!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I thought the service and food quality was excellent. My eldest daughter and I wanted afternoon tea but my youngest daughter and husband wanted lunch and apparently you can't do both.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

If you're looking for a can't miss brunch in downtown Tampa this is the place! Request atrium seating.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Had a brunch flatbread which was so good and a mimosa to top it off. Great brunch! Highly recommend a reservation though. Loved the indoor/ outdoor seating. Consider getting there early and having a coffee at the coffee bar before :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Another great brunch! I always look forward to brunch at OE and this one lived up to my expectations as usual!

Tags: Fun, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 17, 2017

OUtstanding experience everytime I go! I leave every time excited to go back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quick Bite, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Cozy, Authentic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

My omelet was dry and tasteless. Really disappointing experience after all the hype.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Fantastic! Very knowledgeable and attentive staff. Food was very fresh and tasty. Tea Bella tea offerings were a perfect pairing with lunch.

Tags: Historic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Coffee, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 16, 2017

It took way too long for server to come too table , then after ordering coffee too start I never received until I asked for it twice.

Tags: Healthy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Our server, Kelly, was terrific. She was 100% on top of everything. It was a great experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Food is always excellent and meals change too. Difficult to talk because it's very noisy.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Beautiful place, perfect for pictures! The food was good as well.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Great food and service. Go to place for breakfast during my stays in Tampa.

Tags: Historic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We enjoyed our lunch. Food was very good but the amount of french fries was overwhelming and we all left some on our plates. The wine was good but perhaps a little pricey.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

My only complaint was that they wouldn't cook the salmon for my salad medium rare...something I've never encountered before, and I eat a lot of salmon. They said they were concerned about bacteria not being fully killed, but I think that they should have more confidence in the quality of their fish...or not have it on the menu as a choice.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Food was good. Seating in the booth was awkward. The booth cushions have lost their spring so you sit so low you can just scrape your food directly into your mouth. Always noisy so don't go expecting to hear conversations at the other end of the table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The tea room was a lot louder than expected; everything echoes off the glass ceiling. The tea was wonderful and the food was delicious. I went with my boyfriend, my best friend, and her boyfriend for my birthday. My best friend and her date don't drink tea, and the waitress made excellent suggestions for substitutions off the tea menu. They had a mango tea-lemonade mix and some tea latte that tasted like bananas foster. So if you don't like tea, you can still experience afternoon tea.

Also, my best friend is vegetarian. We didn't think to mention this to the waitress because tea usually comes with plenty of vegetarian food already - the usual cucumber sandwiches, egg salad, scones, desserts, etc. However, this tea came with three meat sandwiches (chicken salad, egg salad with prosciutto, and a fig and a different cured pork product - I don't remember what it was) and one fruit sandwich. I realize it's our fault for not speaking up, but I was disappointed in the sandwich selection. I'm not a huge fan of pork myself. The scones were amazing! The clotted cream and jam they had to go with them were phenomenal, and this tray was definitely the best part. The desserts were good- very standard cookie selection.

I don't think I'll be going back for tea anytime soon. I prefer a quieter tea room. We're probably going to try the brunch menu though.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

What the heck is with the noise level? I thought I was in a high school cafeteria!! I had a table for 2 and booked a brunch and would have loved to have had the quality conversation we needed but could not even hear across our table. Group beside us was as loud as a football game and entire restaurant at an obnoxious noise level. A restaurant with that type of noise level totally brings down its class and charm. Will never go again on a Sunday. Not relaxing or enjoyable to not be able to even have a conversation without screaming and to leave with a headache. Tone it down and class it up!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Live Sports, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Casual, Vegan, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Food was delicious! Drinks were okay, but a bit pricey. Overall, great experience! Will return

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This was a "mini-birthday" surprise for my husband. Both of us had wanted to dine at Oxford Exchange and a Sunday brunch for his birthday seemed the perfect occasion. We were not disappointed (although the noise level can be high). First, we were seated immediately in a booth (table wobbles need to be checked out). Next, our server, Bianca, arrived promptly and, throughout the meal provided excellent service, including knowledge about some of the edible "decorations" included with a menu item, e.g., the caper buds that graced my smoked salmon on a bagel with cream cheese and pickled onions, which were delicious. Lastly, the food is creative and prepared very well. We ordered two small plates as appetizers, the fried Brussels sprouts and the fried avocado slices (Bianca forewarned us about the size of the Brussels sprouts order, half of which went home in a box). My husband had the ricotta pancakes(Bianca added a lighted birthday candle when she brought the dish to him) and I had the already mentioned smoked salmon on a bagel. Every dish was a treat for the palate. In our perspective, that is high praise.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had the Monkey Bread French Toast and it was AMAZING! I should not have eaten the whole thing but I did and I would do it again. ;)

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The best afternoon tea one can find in Tampa. Nice atmosphere and good tea selection.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food and Atmosphere. We will be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

As always, great food, great coffee and so many items in the decor to inspire great conversation. I got married here 2 years ago and I love coming back for any occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

This is one of my favorite spots to have breakfast, brunch, or lunch. I love to bring guests here because of the ambiance. However, during my last visit, one of my guests found a long piece of hair in her Salmon Benedict. Thankfully, our server was sweet, apologetic, and got a hot new plate in a matter of minutes. I'll continue to dine here, I just hope their experience was not marred from that once incident.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.