About Oxford Exchange

420 West Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Expect an unsurpassed dining experience at Oxford Exchange. Our kitchen offers simple yet perfectly executed meals that feature local and organic ingredients whenever possible. Fresh seasonal foods are prepared daily.

We believe that the real benefits come from sharing the simple pleasures of everyday living. Oxford Exchange attempts to promote open and civil conversations, the exploration of literature, the benefits of shared meals and drinks, curated retail products, and a home for business.

Humility, exploration, curation, and fellowship are our values. Democratic, civil, provocative, relevant, and creative are our standards.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Afternoon Tea

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast | Mon - Fri: 7:30a - 10:30a

Lunch | Mon - Fri: 11:00a - 3:00p

Lite Fare | Mon - Fri: 3:00p - 5:30p

Afternoon Tea : Fri - Sun: 3:00p - 5:00p

Cross Street:
South Hyde Park Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 253-0222

Website:
http://oxfordexchange.com/

Entertainment:
Please view our events calendar for entertainment updated monthly! oxfordexchange.com/events

Catering:
For questions regarding catering, please contact Director of Food and Beverage, Vance Key, at vance@oxfordexchange.com or 813.253.0222 ext. 109.

Parking Details:
There is extensive street parking along Grand Central Ave, as well as behind Prestige on Grand Central and Cedar Ave (Lot C).

Executive Chef:
Richard Anderson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer private dining and special events outside of regular business hours. Please contact Sarah Fairbairn for all special events 813-253-0222 then press 4 or sarah@oxfordexchange.com.
For large reservations to the restaurant during business hours, please contact the restaurant's main line. 813-253-0222

Restaurant Photos

  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange

Oxford Exchange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tampa / Central Florida West
Great for Brunch
Tampa / Central Florida West
Great for Lunch
Tampa / Central Florida West
7 More
Contemporary American
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Overall
Tampa
Best Ambiance
Tampa
Great for Lunch
Tampa
Contemporary American
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

great for brunch (333)
great for lunch (310)
fit for foodies (238)
See All
special occasion (193)
neighborhood gem (192)
hot spot (167)
good for groups (164)
romantic (88)
great for outdoor dining (76)
scenic view (48)
kid-friendly (34)
notable wine list (15)
late-night find (10)
vibrant bar scene (10)
Sunday lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1872 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Everything is great from the food to the ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything is great from the food to the service! The menu items are interesting and delicious. The café area with the teas and coffees is charming and inviting. My only complaint is the noise level! It is so loud, you almost have to scream to speak with somebody across from you. Other than that everything is lovely!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great however service was very ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was great however service was very rushed. Brought check out as soon as food arrived and attempted to clear the table before drinks were finished.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Bothered by flys while trying to eat and ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

Bothered by flys while trying to eat and took a long time to get our food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Oxford Exchange had great food and grea ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 4 days ago

Oxford Exchange had great food and great service, but was a little too loud.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Prefer breakfast menutothelunchmenu . ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

Prefer breakfast menutothelunchmenu . Coffeewasexcellentaswasdessertcupcake

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

All the food was AMAZING! Iced Carmallo ...

vip
 (Key West)
·Dined 7 days ago

All the food was AMAZING! Iced Carmallo was sooooo good, bought another one to go! Lemon pancakes and Tacos were my favorite by far. Great place for breakfast... loved sitting outside. .. kinda. Great outdoor atmosphere but the glass ceiling for lighting and the A/C was perfect for the scorching summer Florida weather! Can't wait to come back next trip to Tampa :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Oxford exchange is the perfect dining sp ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Oxford exchange is the perfect dining spot for any occasion. Affordable pricing and a wide range of selections.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great and ambiance was very ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food was great and ambiance was very nice. Be sure to make a reservation, as the wait seemed to be long if you didn't. The menu wasn't too large, but everything we had was fantastic! Cute, but pricey shop to browse before or after dining.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Amazing as usual--- food and service wer ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Amazing as usual--- food and service were superior-- a real gem

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best brunch in Tampa. It is a hipster cr ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Best brunch in Tampa. It is a hipster cracker Barrell!!!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This was great! I love the vibe, the ser ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This was great! I love the vibe, the service was great, and the food was delicious! My family got the short rib eggs Benedict which were sooooo good and the monkey bread French toast with cinnamon marscapone. So good! I opted for a healthier option with their scrambled egg whites with kale, tomatoes and goat cheese. It came with toast and homemade jam. Everything was delicious! I also had the earl grey latte which was one of the best I've ever had!!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A unique mix of food and retail in a ver ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

A unique mix of food and retail in a very upscale presentation. Excellent ambiance and food for any occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was so good I'd love a $100 gift card ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

It was so good I'd love a $100 gift card to Oxford Exchange so I could eat there more

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Waiter was very dry! I brought my boyfri ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Waiter was very dry! I brought my boyfriend there for his birthday and he didn't enjoy it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value3

Love the energy just walking into the OE ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Love the energy just walking into the OE. Great food. Exceptional employees. We feel welcomed to be back each visit. The front desk host , Steven, immaculately dressed, has a stressful position but consistently greets his customers with a welcome smile. Stevanie at the Tea Bar continues to amaze me with her upbeat attitude and memory of the last teas we ordered. We love the OE's employees, food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Girlfriends lunch, drinks, then off to m ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Girlfriends lunch, drinks, then off to museum. Table ready for 6 precisely at noon, welcomed with energy and smile. Vinnie our waiter, made excellent suggestions for both food and drinks. Perfect experience, food excellent, wait staff very attentive and efficient. Atrium seating is a wonderful, bright area with great air conditioning. Will happily return.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

On a recent trip to Tampa from Miami, OE ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

On a recent trip to Tampa from Miami, OE filled a whole morning between ogling the gorgeous decor, perusing the books and tchotchkes, trying on eyeglass frames at the Warby Parker, and enjoying a beautiful brunch with my family in the stunning, relaxed, and comfortable dining room. As far as the food: Loved the tea assortment that complemented our meal perfectly. The lavender earl gray iced tea was fragrant and not over-sweet. The chicken burger was surprisingly delicious (usually these are bland). Service was competent and affable, but not exceedingly warm or talkative. Only menu item that was only okay and not top-notch was the fried avocado. Was a tad firm and not terribly creamy and sauce was very good but sparse and not as good as other sauces I've had elsewhere on similar dishes.

Overall a wonderful morning. Spent a half hour or so driving around the charming and nearby Hyde Park area before returning home.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The ambiance was very lively, a bit nois ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The ambiance was very lively, a bit noisey. Food was great and the services was very good, as well. Love the place! I will returned soon, it's my new place to go to.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Delicious every time. Service outstandin ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Delicious every time. Service outstanding every time. A little bit too noisy every time.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Experiences (brunch's and lunch) were gr ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Experiences (brunch's and lunch) were great. Scenic view in sun room wonderful -- love the sky lights and many beautiful plants and small trees. Food always good -- appreciate having Gluten Free bun choice -- be good to have more GF choices -- meat, etc. Favorite -- omelets with Yukon Gold potatoes -- why not serve this all day? Like to see broccoli, asparagus options in omelets.

Service was excellent. "Energy" level (noise) a challenge to hear conversations. Liked seeing guests of all ages and nice to have such a gem as OE in South Tampa! Love the ambiance throughout the facility and enjoyed when had an art / craft fair upstairs.

Appreciate offering feedback and opportunity to express additions to the experience.

Sincerely, Marcia Nelson

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great menu, chep really pours his soul o ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great menu, chep really pours his soul on every meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love this restaurant but was frustrate ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I love this restaurant but was frustrated when I asked for more iced tea that it was another 3.75 I don't mind paying for something that I know I am purchasing but found this to be over the top and it was implied that this was the house iced green tea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Never disapointed. Always leave stuffed! ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Never disapointed. Always leave stuffed! One of my favorite Tampa spots

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything from food to service to atmos ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Everything from food to service to atmosphere was fantastic! We highly recommend it here

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful ambiance and a pleasantly ligh ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Beautiful ambiance and a pleasantly light menu make Oxford Exchange a great place to have lunch with some friends!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oxford Exchange has a great menu and a g ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Oxford Exchange has a great menu and a great ambiance. The service was phenomenal. This is a great restaurant for tea lovers as they have an extensive tea list.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, however service for drinks f ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Great food, however service for drinks from the bar at the table and food extremely slow and the waiter checked on our table maybe once.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

Oxford exchange has slowly declined, in ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Oxford exchange has slowly declined, in my experience. The food is still amazing, as well as the ambiance. However, even with a reservation, and multiples tables clearly sitting empty, we waited over 30 mins for a table, only to be sat at a table that had been sitting empty for at least 15 minutes. Our server was nice, but disappeared after we were given our food, and we had to ask around for someone to find her so we could get our check, and boxes. The dining experience was extremely long and drawn out because of all of this, and makes me rethink going for a relaxing brunch in the future.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was amazing and worth the drive ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was amazing and worth the drive from Naples, Fl!

We will definitely come back here again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Oxford Exchange always delivers when it ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Oxford Exchange always delivers when it comes to food & experience! My favorite brunch spot :)

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I will definitely be returning to try ot ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I will definitely be returning to try other dishes. Service was great, however, it did seem to be a little too pricy.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We enjoyed every aspect of our lunch! T ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We enjoyed every aspect of our lunch! The waiting period at times is long but have learned from our experience making a reservation is your best bet.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was absolutely amazing, but on ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food was absolutely amazing, but on the high side. I sat in an air conditioned room with a fountain and glass ceiling. It created an amazing patio without the harsh heat of Tampa summer. The only thing keeping service from being higher was the rigidness of the menu.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Delicious food, beautiful interiors. A g ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Delicious food, beautiful interiors. A great combination

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Love the atmosphere. We were in the gar ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Love the atmosphere. We were in the garden. Guests should expect the energy to be high and classy. Food was on point. Love, love, love this place.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Yummy and sophisticated

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Yummy and sophisticated

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambience was great and so was the fo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The ambience was great and so was the food.

The chicken burger and the chicken pail lard had a great taste

The Brussels sprouts were well cooked on a little saltier side

Overall it was a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Experience every time I love going ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great Experience every time I love going here with friends and they have the best coffee in Tampa

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On a weekend trip to Tampa, my Wife and ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

On a weekend trip to Tampa, my Wife and I decided that we couldn't leave the city without brunch at the Oxford Exchange. We'd made reservations for a Monday, but were lucky enough to arrive early on Sunday to get one of two sets of comfortable seats near the window of the restaurant. The decor is quite unique, effort was made to incorporate some of the original design elements of the building mixed with eclectic touches like the hanging of the artwork. The service couldn't have been better. Every effort was made to insure that we enjoy every aspect of the dining experience. Although the drink menu looked interesting, we were too early for alcohol so we ordered tea and fresh squeezed orange juice, both were very good. We started with the fried avocado wedges...considered a small plate, but a meal in itself. It was delicious with the Sambal sour cream. My Wife ordered the Brunch flatbread...I would recommend that you not dine without getting that once. I would never have guessed that it was gluten-free. I got the omelet and couldn't have enjoyed it more. This place was so good that we went back the next day again for brunch, but this time sat in the garden area and ordered two brunch flatbreads and mimosas. No visit to Tampa is complete without eating at the Oxford Exchange.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I had previously been to afternoon tea a ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I had previously been to afternoon tea at the Oxford Exchange, and had a wonderful experience. This last dining experience however was sub par in many ways. First of all, when we asked our waiter if some members of our party could order from the lunch menu, he gave a jokey, long-winded answer that left us still wondering...the answer was no. Then after placing our orders our tea arrived in 5-10 minutes, while the food arrived 20 minutes after that! We didn't notice at first because we were talking, but when we saw our waiter sweeping the floor, we wondered what was taking so long... He NEVER checked on us, or came to explain or apologize. Then when we asked about possibly getting another cup of tea, he said it would be an extra charge. In addition, the food was mostly sweets, even the "scones" were sweet muffins.... All in all, a disappointing experience for what was a special family event.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.