About Oxford Exchange

420 West Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Expect an unsurpassed dining experience at Oxford Exchange. Our kitchen offers simple yet perfectly executed meals that feature local and organic ingredients whenever possible. Fresh seasonal foods are prepared daily.

We believe that the real benefits come from sharing the simple pleasures of everyday living. Oxford Exchange attempts to promote open and civil conversations, the exploration of literature, the benefits of shared meals and drinks, curated retail products, and a home for business.

Humility, exploration, curation, and fellowship are our values. Democratic, civil, provocative, relevant, and creative are our standards.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Afternoon Tea

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast | Mon - Fri: 7:30a - 10:30a

Lunch | Mon - Fri: 11:00a - 3:00p

Lite Fare | Mon - Fri: 3:00p - 5:30p

Afternoon Tea : Fri - Sun: 3:00p - 5:00p

Cross Street:
South Hyde Park Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 253-0222

Website:
http://oxfordexchange.com/

Entertainment:
Please view our events calendar for entertainment updated monthly! oxfordexchange.com/events

Catering:
For questions regarding catering, please contact Director of Food and Beverage, Vance Key, at vance@oxfordexchange.com or 813.253.0222 ext. 109.

Parking Details:
There is extensive street parking along Grand Central Ave, as well as behind Prestige on Grand Central and Cedar Ave (Lot C).

Executive Chef:
Richard Anderson

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer private dining and special events outside of regular business hours. Please contact Sarah Fairbairn for all special events 813-253-0222 then press 4 or sarah@oxfordexchange.com.
For large reservations to the restaurant during business hours, please contact the restaurant's main line. 813-253-0222

Restaurant Photos

Oxford Exchange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Ambiance
Tampa / Central Florida West
Great for Lunch
Tampa / Central Florida West
8 More
Contemporary American
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Overall
Tampa
Best Food
Tampa
Best Ambiance
Tampa
Great for Lunch
Tampa
Contemporary American
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

great for brunch (379)
great for lunch (355)
fit for foodies (282)
See All
neighborhood gem (223)
special occasion (194)
hot spot (189)
good for groups (176)
romantic (100)
great for outdoor dining (97)
scenic view (58)
kid-friendly (38)
notable wine list (15)
late-night find (9)
vibrant bar scene (8)
Sort By:
Newest
1774 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful experience

Dined 5 days ago

The restaurant is very pretty. It feels like you're sitting outside by a water fountain. Because I had a reservation, we were seated immediately. Yay! The food was photo worthy. The service was great. The only draw back is the price. We each paid for the traditional afternoon tea and got one pot of tea each. I've had afternoon tea elsewhere and was allowed unlimited (same or different) tea as long as I paid for the pot. Due to this, I would only come here with out of town guests.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere was perfect for brunch an ...

Dined 5 days ago

The atmosphere was perfect for brunch and the food was delicious! The service was very good and all the books and nik nacs were awesome! I was definitely pleased on my first visit.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the stylish ambience of this rest ...

Dined 5 days ago

I love the stylish ambience of this restaurant. What a great place for a Sunday brunch! Wonderful, interesting menu choices for discriminating palates and stellar service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect on every level (minus the noise ...

Dined 6 days ago

Perfect on every level (minus the noise level). Servers, food and ambiance is superb. Highly recommend making reservations prior to arrival. Recommend the establishment incorporating some noise reduction or absorption techniques. Other than that I would love to eat here every Saturday. Simply lovely and overal fantastic experience.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

I changed the number of people twice and ...

Dined 6 days ago

I changed the number of people twice and they were very helpful accommodating everybody. Love the food and my waitress was amazing!

food5
ambience2
service5
value4

The food and service were second to none ...

Dined 6 days ago

The food and service were second to none, we were very impressed and will come again. Just two things- we were seated outside and found it to be incredibly loud, so much so I could not hear the person sitting across from me. Also two in our party were right in the sun and were extremely hot and sweaty.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The Egg White Kale Scramble was so tasty ...

Dined 6 days ago

The Egg White Kale Scramble was so tasty, the atrium makes for a great brunch spot, too!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We love love love Oxford Exchange!! It's ...

Dined 6 days ago

We love love love Oxford Exchange!! It's a great gathering place for coffee/tea and brunch or creative lunch offerings!! Old building has such a great vibe!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic as always, excellent staff and ...

Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic as always, excellent staff and food

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Not my first visit, but for our friends ...

Dined 7 days ago

Not my first visit, but for our friends it was. They enjoyed everything from the food to the surroundings. I guess we really did enjoy we were back for brunch on Saturday and coffee yesterday. It's quite a unique find and worth the visit .

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious, as always! Service was good a ...

Dined 7 days ago

Delicious, as always! Service was good and you can't find a nicer place to eat "outside" while being inside.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and ambiance

Dined 7 days ago

Food is awesome. The fried avocado is so delicious. The people who work there are great. We had Amber and she is terrific. Enjoy your food and the place.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The restaurant is beautiful, the food de ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful, the food delicious and the service much improved. However the noise level makes it difficult to carry a conversation.

Tags: great for brunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I met my college classmat ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

My husband and I met my college classmate for Sunday brunch OE. My husband's Monkey Bread French Toast was so flavorful! I had the Kale Scramble which was served as ordered, a nice healthy option. We ordered one small plate - as much as we both luv Brussel sprouts, they were a bit of a disappointment (cooked perfectly, but no real taste). The real star of the afternoon was our tea (specifically Carrot Cake and Sweet Banana Creme). We each received a piping hot kettle that easily contained 3 enjoyable cups per person. It is a bit nosey, but that con can easily be overcome as the building's architecture, gift shop and cafe make the experience so notable.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was fantastic.

Dined on May 15, 2016

The food was fantastic.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I always know I am in Tampa when I visit ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

I always know I am in Tampa when I visit Oxford exchange!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oxford exchange truly is the place to go ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Oxford exchange truly is the place to go in the Tampa/Saint Pete area. It is such a good destination for Sunday brunch. The feeling when you walk in is just so incredible. If you are looking to escape to an old-time English bookstore it is the place to go, or if you just want to go to a wonderful restaurant it fills the bill. The food there is exceptional and the service is outstanding.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Leisurely Lunch with the Ladies

Dined on May 14, 2016

Made a reservation via OpenTable to have lunch with a group of ladies after a visit to the Henry Plant Museum. The restaurant, tea room, book store and gift shop were well attended with patrons and employees. Friendly, welcoming and unique dining destination. Seated on time and served by a friendly attentive staff. The chopped salad was exceptional. The bloody mary was yummy. The rest of our party was very pleased with their meals. Making a reservation is a must. Very popular spot. We'll go back with the "men" for dinner in the near future.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Great atmosphere

Dined on May 14, 2016

Kind service, good food, great atmosphere. The indoor atrium with the outside feel is perfect for the rapidly approaching hot summer. You get the feel of outside dining. Very noisy but energetic and lively. The food was pretty good and the servings were generous. Great cappuccino and bloody Mary's!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4

Had a wonderful time! Loved the atmosphe ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Had a wonderful time! Loved the atmosphere.

food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Service was very slow and it appeared to ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Service was very slow and it appeared to all be kitchen driven. Our service provider kept apologizing for the long wait. The Chicken Burger was dry and tough, which is not the way it typically is prepared. If we were not already late getting back to work, I would have sent it back but I did not have another 90 minutes to waste! The service providers should ask clients if they are time sensitive and provide service accordingly. Many people that dine at Oxford do not appear to be on a lunch hour where slower service is not as much of an issue.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service1

Love coming here. Our service was the wo ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Love coming here. Our service was the worst we have had at OE. She took about 10 min to greet us and seemed annoyed to be working. She rarely came by to check up on us. This is not the norm here, but this server made our experience less satisfying than others. The food is always consistent. We will be back, but this was definitely not a great visit.

food3
ambience5
service4
value4

My first time and I was really impressed ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

My first time and I was really impressed. My suggestion, come mid afternoon, after 1:00pm. Lunch is extremely loud. Great place to take someone visiting Tampa. I felt like I was in Paris

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere!! Great food!

vip
Dined on May 11, 2016

Great atmosphere!! Great food!

food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent alway consistent!

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Excellent alway consistent!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always Fabulous

Dined on May 8, 2016

THE iconic locale in Tampa. It does EVERY thing right -- excellent kitchen, dynamic interior design, superb service, wonderful ambience, and best coffee bar (Buddy Brew) in the city. First class in every respect.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

We LOVE OE!! Amazing cinnamon bun French ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

We LOVE OE!! Amazing cinnamon bun French toast and chicken burger. I wish they had more/cheaper salad selections.

food5
ambience4
service3

Smoked salmon appetizer was so good and ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Smoked salmon appetizer was so good and so fresh

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Special Place

Dined on May 7, 2016

Very interesting place with great food. Service was good, not like other reviews that said it was very slow. The atmosphere is great, very vibrant place to be. Has great coffee bar and drinks . If you want a great experience go to this place. Brunch is a great time for your first visit.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fun Mother's Day

Dined on May 7, 2016

Seated immediately in the area we requested (courtyard), nice if slightly wobbly table. Truly scrumptious brunch entrees. Both the Poppy Seed Pancakes and Cinnamon/Pecan French Toast were unique tastes, just not quite like anything we've encountered (and that's a good thing, too many IHOPs in our past). My healthy eaters enjoyed the Breakfast Sandwich. Nothing overwhelmed us, even though the plates appeared overly-generous when they arrived from the kitchen. If any menu down side, my daughter was sad the Chocolate/Nutella French Toast was off the menu, but it sounds like items change, a positive aspect of Oxford. My coffee cup never got cool, nicely attentive wait staff. While the courtyard had a fair amount of ambient noise, we four had no trouble conversing over brunch. Finish this time with a walk down by the river on the UT campus (before the weather gets too hot), you have the perfect prescription for a fine morning near downtown Tampa.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful courtyard and decor!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Awesome service and the most delicious tea/coffee menu! They make their caramel and mocha inhouse! I will be back to try their other menus. Brunch was perfect.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service! The atrium is pe ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Great food and service! The atrium is perfect for a sunny afternoon!

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My favorite place

Dined on May 5, 2016

Skylights fill an "outside" eating area with angelic light that bathes your surroundings with an energetic and cozy feeling. A fountain bubbles creating the soundtrack for you to enjoy your time at the Oxford Exchange.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very Cool Spot! The Atmosphere is Awesom ...

Dined on May 5, 2016

Very Cool Spot! The Atmosphere is Awesome, and the Food, although a bit expensive, was Excellent! Will definitely be back to try the Brunch!

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice atmosphere and vibe

Dined on May 4, 2016

Took my husband for lunch; he had not been here before - he enjoyed the atmosphere and food. A little too loud for him

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Big city dining in a cozy atmosphere

Dined on May 2, 2016

Great dining experience. Probably better to enjoy during off hours when the noise level is a bit lower. Food and service were wonderful. Some of our group stayed to shop afterwards. Highly recommend to anyone!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

~ Unique

Dined on May 1, 2016

This was my first visit to Oxford Exchange. I had heard of it from friends and they all said it was amazing. I decided to meet a friend here for brunch on a Sunday at 11:30, our reservation (which I'm glad I made as it was so busy) was for 11:45. The cons: Parking is horrible. I went around the block 2 times before I finally took a 2hr spot, but then moved my car once again when my friend found a spot in the C parking lot, which is the only lot designated for this huge place!) So, get there early to find parking if you're going on a busy day. Noise level was a bit too much for Sunday brunch,... maybe their courtyard would be less noisy, I'm not sure but it just felt like a noisy bar and that's not really relaxing while trying to catch up with a friend over brunch. Pros: The building is huge! There is a lot to do other than just eat at the restaurant. You can grab a cup o'joe at their coffee bar, peruse the book store, or go upstairs for other activities. The food was good. I wouldn't say it was excellent, but it was definitely tasty. Prepare to spend about $20 on one breakfast meal + drink. We were sat right on time and even scored a spot right by the window!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Great ambience.

Dined on May 1, 2016

Made reservations so we had no wait time during the Sunday morning busy hours. To start out, we ordered the brussel sprouts small plate-delicious. The brussel sprouts came out crispy on the outside and perfectly roasted. Then we had the small plate crusted avocado--it was a miss. It was perfectly prepared but didn't leave me wanting more. Also tried the seasonal arugula salad-delicious peppery salad but could have used just a little bit more acid or some sort of sprity ingredient to balance out or break the cream. We also tried the chicken burger sandwich, delicious but yet again lacked a certain kick that would have made it unique. It needs an ingredient to make it come alive in your mouth. Delicious but very vanilla. The chicken itself was flavored well, although I would've preferred it a tad bit thinner (a personal preference). Ordered their carrot rooibos tea, latte way-definitely a two thumbs up! Atmosphere: Perfect ambience! Whether it be for a family brunch, ladies get together, special event, etc--this is a must go. Will definitely be going back to try out all other menu items.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Hot Spot

Dined on April 30, 2016

OE has become a popular spot for social media junkies since my first visit a few years ago. I used to be able to grab coffee some food and a chair and write or read with little interruption. Now I get asked to be an interim photographer for people wanting a picture inside the beautiful building. The food and service were great as usual, but because of the amount of people, the noise level was distracting. I still think OE is a great place to visit but weekdays are probably best.

Tags: great for brunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

So much more than I expected

Dined on April 30, 2016

Oxford Exchange was amaaazing!! I even want to go back to tampa just to go back there. The entire concept is innovative and concieved to perfection. Every detail is well thought of. The shop is very cool has lots of goodies you can look at while you're seated, the interior design is also incredible, the food was reaaallyy good and abundant and prices were really good. The entire experience is worth the trip. So if you're ever in tampa, it's a MUST GO!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.