About Oxford Exchange

420 West Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Expect an unsurpassed dining experience at Oxford Exchange. Our kitchen offers simple yet perfectly executed meals that feature local and organic ingredients whenever possible. Fresh seasonal foods are prepared daily.

We believe that the real benefits come from sharing the simple pleasures of everyday living. Oxford Exchange attempts to promote open and civil conversations, the exploration of literature, the benefits of shared meals and drinks, curated retail products, and a home for business.

Humility, exploration, curation, and fellowship are our values. Democratic, civil, provocative, relevant, and creative are our standards.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Afternoon Tea

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast | Mon - Fri: 7:30a - 10:30a

Lunch | Mon - Fri: 11:00a - 3:00p

Lite Fare | Mon - Fri: 3:00p - 5:30p

Afternoon Tea : Fri - Sun: 3:00p - 5:00p

Cross Street:
South Hyde Park Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 253-0222

Website:
http://oxfordexchange.com/

Entertainment:
Please view our events calendar for entertainment updated monthly! oxfordexchange.com/events

Catering:
For questions regarding catering, please contact Director of Food and Beverage, Vance Key, at vance@oxfordexchange.com or 813.253.0222 ext. 109.

Parking Details:
On Grand Central Avenue there is ample street parking, as well as Lot C, a parking lot exclusively for Oxford Exchange customers. We also have permission to use the parking lot attached to the First Church of Christ Scientist on Grand Central Ave.

Executive Chef:
Richard Anderson

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer private dining and special events outside of regular business hours. Please contact Sarah Fairbairn for all special events 813-253-0222 then press 4 or sarah@oxfordexchange.com.
For large reservations to the restaurant during business hours, please contact the restaurant's main line. 813-253-0222

Restaurant Photos

  • Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
  • Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
  • Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
  • Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
  • Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
  • Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
  • Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL
  • Oxford Exchange, Tampa, FL

Report a photo problem

Oxford Exchange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Lunch (147)
Great for Brunch (137)
Afternoon Coffee (122)
See All
Sunday Lunch (113)
Afternoon Tea (112)
Special Occasion (106)
Good for a Date (105)
Fun (83)
Modern Decor (81)
Casual (77)
Creative Cuisine (77)
Worth the Drive (77)
Neighborhood Gem (76)
Fit for Foodies (76)
People Watching (72)
Healthy (71)
Good for Birthdays (67)
Historic (63)
Hot Spot (57)
Good for Groups (52)
Business Meals (49)
Cozy (40)
Romantic (38)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Authentic (36)
Good Vegetarian Options (36)
Gluten Free Options (29)
Scenic View (27)
Local Ingredients (27)
Comfort Food (23)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Tasting Menu (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Organic (17)
Seasonal (16)
Quick Bite (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Disabled Access (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Family Style (10)
Private Room (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Vegan (7)
Tapas (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Waterfront (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
2251 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love the menu, always updating with seas ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Love the menu, always updating with seasonal items while retaining crowd favs

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I always love Oxford Exchange. It has a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

I always love Oxford Exchange. It has amazing salads and I love the sweet potatoe fries! It is a little bit loud and hard to hear in the atrium, but other than that, it is an wonderful place to dine. I live in Lakeland and try to get there as often as I can. I am gluten-free and there are plenty of options for me. Serving sizes are very generous, too!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was pricey, but delicious. Our ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was pricey, but delicious. Our server Nicolas was Very attentive

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Have been wanting to try this place for ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Have been wanting to try this place for about 6 months and finally had the opportunity. Food and service were outstanding, noise level a bit loud at lunch in the garden room.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome service and food! Our server was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome service and food! Our server was attentive and polite. Our food came out in a timely manner and was delicious!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Energy packed with locals, tourists and ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Energy packed with locals, tourists and Buddy Brew. Good for breakfast or lunch. Browsing for quality souvenirs and books a must.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great time at OE with dining al ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a great time at OE with dining alone or with friends. I love the atmosphere!

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and atmosphere are wonderful!! ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and atmosphere are wonderful!! The hostesses though are usually not very friendly or accommodating. We arrived earlier than our reservation and she just totally dismissed us. RUDENESS!!

Tags: Historic, Fun, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was an enjoyable couple of hours brow ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

It was an enjoyable couple of hours browsing the couple of shops and enjoying brunch. Was especially pleased that via our Open Table request we asked for a quieter table due to my husband's hearing problems and they definitely catered to our need. We had excellent service and was thankful we had a reservation because they were extremely busy!

Tags: Modern Decor, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Oxford Exchange is one of my favorite re ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Oxford Exchange is one of my favorite restaurants in Tampa. I've never been there except mid mornings on Sundays but have eaten both the brunch and lunch menu. Excellent. The service is exceptional and the food tastefully done. I would highly recommend this restaurant for any occassion.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great historic place with great amenitie ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Great historic place with great amenities, bookstore, craft coffee and tea, unique gifts. The restaurant runs smooth. Good attention to detail and the food and service are excellent. A bit noisy due to the type of construction, but still a special place that everyone I bring here always enjoys it.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent staff and great food. I always ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent staff and great food. I always have a great experience for brunch.

Tags: Historic, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a birthday celebration for our ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

This was a birthday celebration for our seventeen year old daughter. SInce we'd celebrated their sixteenth with you and they requested a repeat performance, you appear to be doing everything right. A most enjoyable late afternoon High Tea. Our server was an especially attentive and accommodating gentleman.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Reservation made on OpenTable for 1:45 w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Reservation made on OpenTable for 1:45 waited 20 min to be seated lots of open tables in view. When we checked in Hotess said they where getting our table ready!

20 min latter......

Tags: Local Ingredients, People Watching, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Awesome Brunch! So much fun and the foo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome Brunch! So much fun and the food was amazing. Service was perfect. The roasted brussel sprout aps were so good even my son who never eats his veggies loved them.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fabulous as always! Frequent OE because ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Fabulous as always! Frequent OE because it is my favorite! Love, love, love. Food is amazing.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Literally could not believe how loud thi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Literally could not believe how loud this place was. Unreal.

Tags: Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Samantha was outstanding... our birthday ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Samantha was outstanding... our birthday celebration was wonderful!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice lunch with a friend who was in town ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Nice lunch with a friend who was in town for a convention. It was her first time at OE and she really enjoyed it! We both ordered the Seasonal Chopped Salad, substituting Chicken Salad for the chicken. It was delicious...very fresh, nice presentation! (we did ask for the dressing on the side, but it came on the salad. Our server offered to have them remade but we declined) Good service too. We walked across to explore UT and came back to enjoy a cup of coffee. It was a great afternoon dining and catching up with an old friend!

Tags: Historic, Healthy, People Watching, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food choices and food. Service ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Excellent food choices and food. Service is excellent and ambiance is high energy and sophisticated.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing. Service was good. Plac ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Food was amazing. Service was good. Place is very chaotic. The dining room has a green house feel. Too much sun directly I. My eyes to come back for lunch. Would look at dinner based on the great food. More of a food court in the mall feel since most of the space is shops.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Healthy, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I absolutely love this place! The only r ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I absolutely love this place! The only recommendation I have is to add a few vegetarian meal choices :)

Tags: Great for Brunch, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Went on a very busy day, and we were sea ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Went on a very busy day, and we were seated promptly and service was good. Food was unique and outstanding. Overall great experience and very creative atmosphere with the coffee bars and bookstore all in one area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The waitress was in a bad mode and it ef ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The waitress was in a bad mode and it effected the meal. The drinks were really bad, whisky sours with no sour mix , Bellini had no peach taste and the sangria was horrible. We sent back four different drinks. The food was mediocre and the waitress had no recommendations. The brunch fair was limited and the food was just OK.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

The Oxford Exchange's unique location an ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The Oxford Exchange's unique location and decor make this a favorite restaurant as both a neighborhood gem for the locals and visitors from out of town looking for a restaurant with both great ambiance and food. Trendy menu, special brewed teas and delightful coffee selection are what keeps us coming back. Even if you don't regularly eat a fried potato, you must try the seasoned sweet potato fries, they go with everything, right? All around great experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great Tampa spot at for foodies who wa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

A great Tampa spot at for foodies who want to be "seen". Eclectic and hip, and the food is good!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Healthy, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I loved the vibe of the restaurant. The ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I loved the vibe of the restaurant. The décor was beautiful and inviting. I enjoyed the French toast and would recommend it.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This place is awesome. I love the food a ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This place is awesome. I love the food and the atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We love to have breakfast at the Oxford ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We love to have breakfast at the Oxford Exchange when possible. My go-to is the super simple sandwich (on an everything bagel). My wife chooses something different each time, and I must say they've all been good choices. We've gone in the afternoon for the tea and snacks (I'm sure there's an official name for it, but it's basically tea and some scones and other appetizers)...it was good. Comes in a tall tree-like platter and you get a generous pot of tea. Honestly, the only drawback to Oxford Exchange is the wait; even with a reservation there's often a reasonable amount of time before you're seated. On the plus side, the lobby has a variety of interesting items to peruse which will help you kill the time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very excited Tampa has a place like this ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Very excited Tampa has a place like this the Casper family grandkids did an outstanding job congratulations!

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Organic, Wood Oven, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Historic, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Oxford is a favorite of mine. This time ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Oxford is a favorite of mine. This time I brought my kids ages 8 and 12 (they're kind of foodies, would not recommend for picky eaters). They loved everything about it. We sat at the tea bar before lunch and they got a flavored iced tea. My husband and I enjoyed trying new teas as well. I normally get a cappuccino so this was a fun change. Lunch was phenomenal. We all tried each other's entres. The burger was incredible and the BBQ chicken flat bread was everyone's fave. My husband loved his chopped salad. I will say I've had hit or miss service here but our service this time was amazing and the best I've had by far. I'm so glad my kids liked this place as much as I do so we can return for another family lunch .

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Took daughter for breakfast brunch. Fla ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Took daughter for breakfast brunch. Flatbread and French toast were amazing. Some of the best I've had. Great atmosphere even on a rainy day.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic food and very accommodating st ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Fantastic food and very accommodating staff. The menu has several allergy friendly options - and the chef modified his pancake batter for my daughter (she has an egg allergy). Ask to be seated in the atrium.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the comfy chairs! Food is great! Se ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Love the comfy chairs! Food is great! Service is phenomenal!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal! You definitely need a reserv ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great meal! You definitely need a reservation because it gets packed. Wish they were open for dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Great food and experience! We loved it a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great food and experience! We loved it all! Great place! Sat in the atrium for lunch and loved the Buddy Brew coffee! The book area was nice.

The shopping selection was awesome but wayyyyyyy overpriced. The books and a lot of other items were really overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, amazing venue, but very noisy ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Good food, amazing venue, but very noisy. Definitely a must-try if you have never been there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Historic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

I am in love with the building...unfortu ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I am in love with the building...unfortunately the food doesn't live up to the décor & ambiance. Everything I tasted at Oxford Exchange (4th visit) are just plain or at best Ok.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Food and service was awful. Very bad exp ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food and service was awful. Very bad experience. We had the swordfish sandwich and the fish tasted old. Then we asked to exchange it with a burger and had to wait over 30 min. The waitress confused and brought only 1 burger instead of 2. Then we had to wait another 20 minutes for the 2nd burger. The meat was completely over cooked.

NEVER AGAIN!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

I hate holiday menus

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I hate holiday menus

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.