About Oxford Exchange

420 West Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Expect an unsurpassed dining experience at Oxford Exchange. Our kitchen offers simple yet perfectly executed meals that feature local and organic ingredients whenever possible. Fresh seasonal foods are prepared daily.

We believe that the real benefits come from sharing the simple pleasures of everyday living. Oxford Exchange attempts to promote open and civil conversations, the exploration of literature, the benefits of shared meals and drinks, curated retail products, and a home for business.

Humility, exploration, curation, and fellowship are our values. Democratic, civil, provocative, relevant, and creative are our standards.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Afternoon Tea

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast | Mon - Fri: 7:30a - 10:30a

Lunch | Mon - Fri: 11:00a - 3:00p

Lite Fare | Mon - Fri: 3:00p - 5:30p

Afternoon Tea : Fri - Sun: 3:00p - 5:00p

Cross Street:
South Hyde Park Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 253-0222

Website:
http://oxfordexchange.com/

Entertainment:
Please view our events calendar for entertainment updated monthly! oxfordexchange.com/events

Catering:
For questions regarding catering, please contact Director of Food and Beverage, Vance Key, at vance@oxfordexchange.com or 813.253.0222 ext. 109.

Parking Details:
There is extensive street parking along Grand Central Ave, as well as behind Prestige on Grand Central and Cedar Ave (Lot C).

Executive Chef:
Richard Anderson

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer private dining and special events outside of regular business hours. Please contact Sarah Fairbairn for all special events 813-253-0222 then press 4 or sarah@oxfordexchange.com.
For large reservations to the restaurant during business hours, please contact the restaurant's main line. 813-253-0222

Restaurant Photos

  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange

Oxford Exchange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tampa / Central Florida West
Contemporary American
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
4 More
Best Overall
Tampa
Best Ambiance
Tampa
Contemporary American
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Great for Brunch (327)
Great for Lunch (312)
Fit for Foodies (237)
See All
Special Occasion (203)
Neighborhood Gem (198)
Hot Spot (182)
Good for Groups (146)
Romantic (89)
Great for Outdoor Dining (55)
Scenic View (48)
Kid-friendly (41)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Notable Wine List (13)
Late-night Find (6)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1950 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was my first time visiting and I can' ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 2 days ago

It was my first time visiting and I can't wait to come back! The food was out of this world amazing: presentation and quality. Our waiter, Nicholas, was friendly and helpful. We had an appointment to make and he ensured we had our food and check at the right time. It was a great experience!!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Casual, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, environment, and service were ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 2 days ago

The food, environment, and service were outstanding!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were in town for house hunting and de ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined 2 days ago

We were in town for house hunting and decided to stop at OE for brunch in the morning to fuel up for a big day. OMG! This place rocked my world. The coffee, the breakfast options the ambiance was amazing! Better than anything from our home town of Boston, MA! LOVE this place. WE WILL BE BACK!!

Tags: Fun, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place and even better food . Our w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

Great place and even better food . Our waiter was very friendly and was more than happy to take a picture of our group . We will be back !

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quick Bite, Organic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Scenic View, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Historic, Family Style, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Cozy, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OE never disappoints ! Great food , Grea ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

OE never disappoints ! Great food , Great Service and vibrant atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The Oxford Exchange never disappoints. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The Oxford Exchange never disappoints. The portions are just the right size, the ingredients are fresh and healthy with a few decadent choices mixed into the menu. I love the coffee and tea drink choices. Thankful that reservations are available through OpenTable, highly recommend especially if a big group but even for a couple, as the wait times can be very long on the weekends and during peak times.

Tags: Fun, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Historic, Hot Spot, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Awesome in all ways. Noisy based on bei ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Awesome in all ways. Noisy based on being full and just a lot of hard surface that the sound bounces off of.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

OE is a very beautiful place! I always l ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

OE is a very beautiful place! I always love dining in or stopping by for some coffee.

It's a great place to bring your fiends and to have a wonderful time!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome places great food even better at ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Awesome places great food even better atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The FOOD is amazing. The SERVICE is amaz ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The FOOD is amazing.

The SERVICE is amazing.

The AMBIANCE is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Setting was very nice but extremely loud ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Setting was very nice but extremely loud. We sat in the "outside" area, which was enclosed but very nice. I had a club salad with chicken that was OK, nothing exciting about it ; my husband had a turkey club sandwich which was made with fresh turkey and he enjoyed it. Very nice selection of cocktails and wine.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I'm a repeat diner at Oxford Exchange. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

I'm a repeat diner at Oxford Exchange. In addition to a fabulous menu and superb wait staff it's an architectural jewel.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Oxford Exchange for the environme ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I love Oxford Exchange for the environment. It is a great meeting spot for personal or business events.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value4

Thia is one of our favorite spots for lu ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Thia is one of our favorite spots for lunch and weekend brunch, but on this trip we went for their Afternoon Tea. I'm sorry to say that we were disappointed with it. The scones were more like a cinnamon coffee cake with way too much sugar coating. We expected much better, especially for the high price. There was a very nice selection of sweets, though, and the ambiance can't be beat. We're still very happy with Oxford Exchange, we just know now not to go for the Tea.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

We will be back! The food was beyond! We ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We will be back! The food was beyond! We always just go for Tea/Coffee, but we need to go back for the food again!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite places in tow ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

This is one of my favorite places in town. I have never been at high noon and the noise level at that time was such that it made it hard to enjoy the experience. I will definitely be back but I will not come at busy times.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was perfect, only problem was ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Everything was perfect, only problem was we were seated in the outside section and it was a tad too loud for my grandparents . Will ask for inside seating for next reservation !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Super brunch with my family, who don't g ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Super brunch with my family, who don't get together very often since we live on both coasts. OE has a very friendly wait staff and a fun brunch menu for all interests. While we miss the poppy seed pancakes, the maple pecan french toast is marvelous, as are all the egg dishes. The bonus of wandering OE's other departments and the UT grounds made for a perfect morning.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was just OK. Little pricey for what ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food was just OK. Little pricey for what you got. Very noisy and hard to carry on a conversation across the table. Neat place to visit once because it is so different. Probably will not be back. French fries were just like McDonald's but cost a lot more. My hamburger was raw and I asked for medium rare.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Oxford Exchange is a great place for lun ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Oxford Exchange is a great place for lunch. My salad was very fresh and provided just what I needed for lunch. The only complaint I have for this restaurant is that it is loud when crowded and if that bothers you, you will prefer somewhere else. I would recommend it for lunch. It is fun and the food is really good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

AWESOME, I will return every chance I ge ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

AWESOME, I will return every chance I get! Our server was attentive, but not disruptive; the garden room was perfect!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They have changed the menu and my favori ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

They have changed the menu and my favorite sandwich was no longer there. The new vegetarian sandwich was very disappointing. We waited a long time for someone to take our drink order. The waiter did not offer to refill my daughter's tea. There was water on the table and the server did not wipe it up. It was not the experience that my family and I have come to expect from Oxford Exchange. We will give it another try, though as we have always enjoyed it in the past.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Love love love. I hated to leave! The co ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Love love love. I hated to leave! The coffee and tea bar was my favorite!! Can't wait to go back. Super cute.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great and good was very ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The service was great and good was very good. A reservation is necessary to getting a table though. Also if it's on the weekend make it at least a full day in advance. It has a great ambiance and very suitable for many occasions.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, large portions and interesti ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great food, large portions and interesting combinations. Very noisy in dining room. Beautiful building, coffee bar and shop.

Tags: Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Nice experience, beautiful atmospher, ju ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Nice experience, beautiful atmospher, just a little pricey.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great upscale restaurant without being v ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great upscale restaurant without being very expensive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and atmosphere were great. Dining a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Food and atmosphere were great. Dining area was FREEZING cold, so bring a jacket. Server started out okay, but took forever to bring the bill and run our card.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

This is a great place with an absolute u ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

This is a great place with an absolute unique atmosphere good service and great food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fantastic food, service, coffee and atmo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Fantastic food, service, coffee and atmosphere. Overall awesome establishment.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were good as usual, but ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Food and service were good as usual, but we were disappointed that we didnt have a table in the atrium conservatory as requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Ordered chocolate milk for my Son, took ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Ordered chocolate milk for my Son, took 15+min to get and it looked like it was not a full serving. Surprised at the portion.

Monkey bread french toast was delish

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

service was impeccable and greeter and w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

service was impeccable and greeter and wait staff are amazing. Service could not be better anywhere else. Food is fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I always enjoy going to Oxford Exchange; ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I always enjoy going to Oxford Exchange; great food and great ambience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had an amazing dining experience at Oxfo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Had an amazing dining experience at Oxford Exchange. Kevin was our waiter and he provided us with a history of the restaurant as well as great recommendations on food and beverage choices. Lemon Poppyseed Pancakes was the perfect amount of sweetness with a refreshing lemon finish. Must visit Tampa hotspot

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great atmosphere to kick back and relax. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great atmosphere to kick back and relax. Great food.

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Went for a business lunch - way too loud ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Went for a business lunch - way too loud to talk! I had the kale salad and the chicken was plentiful but way too dry. Could have used more dressing or a dipping sauce for the grilled chicken. The sweet potato fries were wonderful, crispy and lightly salted. The watermelon herbal tea was great as iced tea. Was definitely a hopping spot - lots of bright light.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Very unique and a great place to take so ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Very unique and a great place to take someone who has never been.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Server was awkward. Wanted to box our f ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Server was awkward. Wanted to box our food while we were still eating. Took our water from the table and then forgot to return it. The salads were okay. Dressing did not have much flavor and was disappointed overall with the taste.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Loved the Oxford Exchange- enjoyed the e ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Loved the Oxford Exchange- enjoyed the entire concept from the book store to the retail shop to the restaurant!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.