About Oxford Exchange

420 West Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Expect an unsurpassed dining experience at Oxford Exchange. Our kitchen offers simple yet perfectly executed meals that feature local and organic ingredients whenever possible. Fresh seasonal foods are prepared daily.

We believe that the real benefits come from sharing the simple pleasures of everyday living. Oxford Exchange attempts to promote open and civil conversations, the exploration of literature, the benefits of shared meals and drinks, curated retail products, and a home for business.

Humility, exploration, curation, and fellowship are our values. Democratic, civil, provocative, relevant, and creative are our standards.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Afternoon Tea

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast | Mon - Fri: 7:30a - 10:30a

Lunch | Mon - Fri: 11:00a - 3:00p

Lite Fare | Mon - Fri: 3:00p - 5:30p

Afternoon Tea : Fri - Sun: 3:00p - 5:00p

Cross Street:
South Hyde Park Ave

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 253-0222

Website:
http://oxfordexchange.com/

Entertainment:
Please view our events calendar for entertainment updated monthly! oxfordexchange.com/events

Catering:
For questions regarding catering, please contact Director of Food and Beverage, Vance Key, at vance@oxfordexchange.com or 813.253.0222 ext. 109.

Parking Details:
There is extensive street parking along Grand Central Ave, as well as behind Prestige on Grand Central and Cedar Ave (Lot C).

Executive Chef:
Richard Anderson

Additional:
Banquet, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch

Special Events & Promotions:
We offer private dining and special events outside of regular business hours. Please contact Sarah Fairbairn for all special events 813-253-0222 then press 4 or sarah@oxfordexchange.com.
For large reservations to the restaurant during business hours, please contact the restaurant's main line. 813-253-0222

Restaurant Photos

  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
  • Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange
Oxford Exchange

Oxford Exchange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tampa / Central Florida West
Great for Brunch
Tampa / Central Florida West
Great for Lunch
Tampa / Central Florida West
7 More
Hot Spot
Tampa / Central Florida West
Contemporary American
Tampa / Central Florida West
Most Booked
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Ambiance
Tampa
Great for Lunch
Tampa
Contemporary American
Tampa
Most Booked
Tampa
Best Restaurants in Tampa ›

Great for Brunch (291)
Great for Lunch (272)
Fit for Foodies (204)
See All
Special Occasion (183)
Neighborhood Gem (178)
Hot Spot (151)
Good for Groups (126)
Romantic (73)
Scenic View (43)
Sunday Lunch (42)
Great for Outdoor Dining (41)
Afternoon Coffee (38)
Good for a Date (36)
Kid-friendly (35)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Afternoon Tea (33)
Worth the Drive (31)
People Watching (31)
Modern Decor (30)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Fun (25)
Historic (24)
Casual (24)
Business Meals (20)
Healthy (19)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Cozy (14)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Authentic (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Organic (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Seasonal (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Tapas (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Waterfront (2)
Vegan (2)
Fireplace (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2000 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food,great people

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined a day ago

Great food,great people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is one of my favorites in Tampa for ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

This is one of my favorites in Tampa for me and my daughters! My lovely daughter-in-love was in town visiting while her husband (my son) is deployed serving our country. She had never been to OE so I set up reservations and requested a table by the fountain. We were escorted promptly to our table right by the fountain. (Yay!) We had brunch drinks, breakfast, and coffee! It was ALL delightful and tasty! Our waiter was very prompt and attentive! We purchased gifts which were beautifully packaged and also bought delicious tea in adorable little tins! It was a wonderful day and my daughter loved her first experience at Oxford Exchange!! OE isn't a 'quiet little romantic' place... it's a bustling, energetic, eclectic, GEM in Tampa!! :o) Love it!

Victoria

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Organic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great Sunday breakfast with superb food, ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

great Sunday breakfast with superb food, ambiance and service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, People Watching, Casual, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Only thing bad was the sausage(link).I w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 5 days ago

Only thing bad was the sausage(link).I would be happy to pay more for a higher quality meat. Other than that the place is great.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Oxford Exchange is a beautiful restauran ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

Oxford Exchange is a beautiful restaurant, with lovely food and beverage options, as well as a well-curated gift and curio shop, book shop, and eyeglass shop, however...

The service is significantly lacking--servers are slow to greet you, show no initiative (read: common sense) to bring items of necessity without you asking (hello cream and sugar for coffee and hot tea), and are extremely slow bringing those items once you've asked (consistently 15-20 minutes from when you ask until you receive the said cream, sugar, butter, ketchup, etc.), not to mention excessively slow to bring your check.

Additionally, the tabletops, accoutrements on the tables (i.e. salt and pepper shakers, flower vases, etc.) and menus, feel dirty and used. I always hope for a fresh, unstained menu, and a clean, crumbless, smudgless/sticky-free table, but am consistently disappointed.

For me, these two issues seriously detract from the overall experience the Oxford Exchange is trying to provide. From the hoity toity attitude their staff exudes, to the price they are trying to command, they could stand to improve.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

It was good but they were late for our r ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was good but they were late for our reservation then accused us of not showing up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Great environment and helpful staff. Foo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great environment and helpful staff. Food prices are a little too high - $16 for a club sandwich?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Every experience I have here is lovely! ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

Every experience I have here is lovely!

Love to sit in the Atrium near the fountain.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing restaurant. Loved the atmosphere ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing restaurant. Loved the atmosphere and the brunch was out of this world. Loved the stores and the decor. The textures and colors on the walls were mesmerizing!! Will definitely return again and again!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was spectacular especially for ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food was spectacular especially for a breakfast meal. We shared the pancakes and the omelet. The cinnamon pancakes were fluffy and tasty, covered with syrup and candied pecans. The syrup allotment was stingy . The omelet was cooked to perfection boasting a rich goat cheese filling and crispy but cooked vegetables. The rye toast was nondescript and cold, however . The coffee, Buddy Brew blend, was tasty and rich. The service was okay. She seemed busy and rushed us a bit. We were seated on the deck which was so loud, the meal was not enjoyable and exhausting. The sun glare was unmanageable. My guest had to put on sunglasses and turn to sit sideways. It was expensive! Two breakfast entrees with two cups of coffee and the bill was $44.00.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

ANOTHER FUN AND YUMMY TAMPA RESTAURANT N ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 7 days ago

ANOTHER FUN AND YUMMY TAMPA RESTAURANT

Nestled on a small Hyde Park Street, Oxford Exchange is full of surprises. Whether you enter through the Warby Parker eyeglass store or the café/tea area, you are in for a big treat. We were seated immediately in this hustle bustle, great vibe restaurant. Hospitality was at its best, as was the service. Vinny was pleasant, kind, efficient and on point throughout the entire meal. The food was absolutely delicious. We shared the fried avocado wedges serves on a flavorful aioli, which could have had a bit more of a bite to it, for my taste. Then I enjoyed the black bean burger served with an overly generous portion of sweet potato fries. The serving was huge, too much really, but the quality of the food was impeccable. My husband had the lighter dish, a chicken paillard over a bed of nicely dressed greens.

My only disappointment was when I asked to see the dinner menu and found out that Oxford Exchange is only open for breakfast and lunch!!!

Tags: People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place for a lunch date, but the no ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great place for a lunch date, but the noise level is too loud to make this an exceptional dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Quick Bite, Historic, Casual, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

As always, everything about the Oxford w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

As always, everything about the Oxford was perfect. My staff was so happy to enjoy the food and the atmosphere. Our waitress was great and the food was amazing.

Thank you for a great time!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very noisy. Sun in my eyes, too bright ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Very noisy.

Sun in my eyes, too bright in the garden room

Will try indoor eating area next time

Food was ver good

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was good, great service but unfortu ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Food was good, great service but unfortunately food is overpriced just for a simple lunch

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I always enjoy taking friends and visito ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

I always enjoy taking friends and visitors to OE. The food is interesting and delicious. The architecture and décor always impress!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Not all of food was awesome but the ambi ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Not all of food was awesome but the ambiance, service, and attention to detail has is coming back with friends to try the afternoon tea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

I had not been to Oxford Exchange before ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

I had not been to Oxford Exchange before, but had heard lots of rave reviews. It's a lovely space and well appointed. The atrium dining room was really pretty, but we were beaten up by the sun for our entire meal. I had the Seasonal Chopped salad, which was fine. I don't know which of the ingredients would have pushed the price to $17. My guest had the Club sandwich and sweet potato fries. Both looked delicious! The server's attention was minimal, which was initially not a problem since it was a business lunch, but contributed to the one-course meal becoming a 90-minute lunch. Perhaps another time for a leisurely brunch in clothes appropriate to sweat in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Yes, I would recommend it to a friend ju ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Yes, I would recommend it to a friend just to have the experience of being in a place like that. Loved the building.

The price is high for what you get. My food was extremely salty, couldn't eat it. My server was never around. She took forever to take my order. Very noisy. My neighbors next table complaining about the same. Even though I had reservations I had to wait for another 20 minutes. I don't think I would go back, it is not worth it.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

A wonderful dining experience. The food ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

A wonderful dining experience. The food and service were exceptional. My lunch guest and I felt unrushed and well cared for.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was awesome and food was even be ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Service was awesome and food was even better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have had a few previous visits to Oxf ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I have had a few previous visits to Oxford Exchange, and really enjoyed each. This visit, however, was outstanding!! We were lucky to be seated in a very comfortable area and our server was incredible!! She is amongst the best I ever experienced. The other waitstaff was also wonderful: very unusual for such a busy restaurant.

The brunch menu was quite large- something for every taste, and our choices were over the top !! The monkey bread French toast was magnificent to view, totally decadent!! The spinach, feta omelet was scrumptious, as well. With freshly brewed exotic tea, this meal was amongst the best I've had for some time--anywhere!!

Tags: Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It is consistently fabulous with an ever ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

It is consistently fabulous with an ever changing menu and great service. Steve, the manager, is top notch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the afternoon tea for daughter's bir ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Had the afternoon tea for daughter's birthday. The tea for two (outside seating which was nice) consisted of a few tiny sandwiches (delicious, wish there had been more) and several cloyingly sweet cakes. Varieties of teas was nice but we couldn't eat the food after a while, became sickeningly sweet. Staff promised to do something special for birthday then forgot. Was not worth the high price.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Always amazing. Wait staff so knowledgea ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Always amazing. Wait staff so knowledgeable and attentive. Food is creative and always very flavorful. Great dining room. Beautiful white brick,glass covered patio area feels like Charleston. Perfect for any occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Healthy, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant and delicious food. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Beautiful restaurant and delicious food. Alittle pricey and warm in the open area

Tags: Comfort Food, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Amazing! The atmosphere was so relaxing ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Amazing! The atmosphere was so relaxing and gorgeous.

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for lunch business meeting. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Great place for lunch business meeting. Just know that it is an open restaurant so it's very loud. Not the place for private conversations but great for all else. There are dozens of people having business networking meetings over lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Unlike OE, asked for iced drinks - deliv ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Unlike OE, asked for iced drinks - delivered Hot. Waiters delivered food we did not order and puzzled by our reply " we did not order that". Lengthy said to get the lunch we ordered. We will continue to visit. We won't tell anyone about this unusual confused staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great brunch menu that rotates, with sev ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great brunch menu that rotates, with several staples. Always delicious with courteous and knowledgeable service staff.

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have been here several times and all t ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I have been here several times and all the times the food has been wonderful! The atmosphere is unique and fun! I love the gift shop, books, tea/coffee area, all fun spots to chat! Decorated to be enjoyed!!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, People Watching, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

been there a few times and every time it ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

been there a few times and every time its always the same consitance. the host .wait staff .and the meal .thanks for the great time.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was our first time dining at the OE. Had ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Was our first time dining at the OE. Had a wonderful meal along with attentive service. Definitely a place for the ladies to congregate. Will return again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome place. Awesome food and great se ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Awesome place. Awesome food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a pleasure at the Oxford Exchange ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Always a pleasure at the Oxford Exchange. Their tea list is amazing! Brunch is a must!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Afternoon Tea, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed brunch with a few friends and we ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Enjoyed brunch with a few friends and we all enjoyed our food, conversation and the setting. I have been multiple times, but some of my friends had never been. They are ready to go back at any time. I would recommend Oxford Exchange to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My daughter loved her club sandwich, but ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My daughter loved her club sandwich, but my omelet was undercooked in the center. The ambiance and service were great, but the noise level was very high because of the acoustics of the room. I would return because of the trendy atmosphere of the whole place, but I would try something else from the menu. I would even go just for coffee and dessert.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee, People Watching, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We've been many times and it always come ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

We've been many times and it always comes up good, we are enjoying the new pancakes they are a great addition. OX has been a regular Saturday morning spot with us and will stay that way. Lunch is good as is afternoon tea, we are fans of OX in case that's not obvious.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice large group atmosphere

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Nice large group atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Ambience was superb!

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Ambience was superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.