About OVINTE

Ovinté is the perfect place to enjoy the company of great friends, whether sitting down for a European style dinner, enjoying a cocktail, or sipping on a glass of wine. Enjoy our large lounge area with velvet couches, dine al fresco under the cedar beam trellis, challenge your friends to a game of Bocce... Ovinté is a destination for gatherings small and large, with many options for enjoying your evening!

Our menu is influenced by the flavors of Spain & Italy, our craft cocktail menu is second to none, and our wine list boasts over 240 selections with up to 75 available by the glass.

Plan a visit to Ovinté and enjoy an experience like no other in Jacksonville!

Additional reservations and seating may be available.

10208 Buckhead Branch Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Modern European, Spanish, Italian

Hours of Operation:

Bar:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - close
Sunday: 11:00 am - close

Full Menu:
Monday - Wednesday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Late Night Menu:
Friday & Saturday: 11:00 pm - close

Cross Street:
Big Island Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 900-7730

Website:
http://www.ovinte.com/

Entertainment:
We feature live music weekly during brunch on Sundays from 12:00 noon - 3:00 pm.

Catering:
Please contact us at (904) 900-7730, if you are interested in arranging catering for your special occasion.

Executive Chef:
Ian Lynch

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

OVINTE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Tapas (12)
Notable Wine List (9)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Fun (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
People Watching (6)
Casual (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Romantic (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Cozy (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (2)
Healthy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
359 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great for a casual night out with the gi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Great for a casual night out with the girls or simple dinner date. Can get loud as the night goes on. Wait staff is amazing.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The wine wasn't nearly what it should be ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The wine wasn't nearly what it should be. None of the four glasses I tasted were decent -- and I'd like to consider myself a well-seasoned wine drinker. It was far too loud and too expensive, for my taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

From arrival the staff was very attentiv ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

From arrival the staff was very attentive , the server was good at suggestions with drinks and menu , service and food excellent will come back soon

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Trendy restaurant with a unique ambiance ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Trendy restaurant with a unique ambiance. The food was excellent along with the service. It was extremely loud inside so we'll give the outside seating a try next time. Inside is very small with tables in elbow distance from each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Enjoyed the atmosphere but the food was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Enjoyed the atmosphere but the food was not deserving of the price point. Tasted prepackage and heated from frozen.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great place to go out with friends! Food ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great place to go out with friends! Food is always great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The Patio shout have an classical outdoo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Patio shout have an classical outdoor arrangement. Like fireplace and bonfire, and plants.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food. Great ambiance. Well worth ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food. Great ambiance. Well worth a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Oviente never disappoints. Chef Josh is ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Oviente never disappoints. Chef Josh is great. The truffle fries are the best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, service, food

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great atmosphere, service, food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great experience and this time ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Always a great experience and this time was no different

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tapas were great and great place for lat ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Tapas were great and great place for late night Jacksonville. Would definitely go back

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent, and the service was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was excellent, and the service was superb. Our server, Katie, was attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. The limoncello bread pudding was the best bread pudding I've ever had. Hope it stays on the menu!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome atmosphere, food and service.

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Awesome atmosphere, food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ovinte has never failed to provide super ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Ovinte has never failed to provide superior service while I am entertaining clients or for special occasions. We use Ovinte as a gathering place and starting point for our clients and other special guests. It helps set the tone of an evening of excellence and audacious pampering.

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Scott our server was very accommodating ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Scott our server was very accommodating and made great suggestions. Love the cheese platters and a great wine menu! It also has a nice large lounge area with great big comfy couches and tables. Perfect for date night and or ladies night out. Menu has a bit of everything and is priced nicely. Will go back for sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a nice casual dinner the day. No ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We had a nice casual dinner the day. Not as crowded as usual as it was the night before Thanksgiving.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent food and wine for a lunchtime ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent food and wine for a lunchtime meal. Lots of energy--almost too loud. I had the vegetables and shrimp--a great choice for health conscious people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This was our third visit. The first was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This was our third visit. The first was extremely positive and we sat in the booth that was our preference. The second visit we had to argue with the hostess to even get a table of our choice having made a reservation; the third visit was much the same. The server saved the day, however, but the portions remain extremely small considering this was brunch. The bloody Marys were excellent. We will not be returning.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Great time! Server did a great job recom ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great time! Server did a great job recommending drinks and popular foods. We had a fun time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I came back here after several years. It ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I came back here after several years. It was date night and seeing all the reviews about loud music and noise levels, I was a little nervous and asked for a patio table.

Turns out I didn't need to worry. I don't know if it was because we were there early and left by 9. The ambience was nice although there was no music.

The food was great! We shared the Moroccan spiced pork skewers and the 50/50 sliders. It was delicious.

I'd definitely go back for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderfully crafted food that made you f ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Wonderfully crafted food that made you feel like you were getting your money's worth. The tapas plates are amazing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I absolutely loved everything about Ovin ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I absolutely loved everything about Ovinte. I had to tell everyone how awesome it was. Definitely coming back for more.

xoxo

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

Enjoyable but too loud. It was more of a ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Enjoyable but too loud. It was more of an upscale bar that served food than a restaurant. I will be back, the food was excellent.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

What a great team of people. We were gre ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 26, 2016

What a great team of people. We were greeted by a great team, enjoyed the bar team and a great cocktail and then was seated outside for dinner. Scott made some great suggestions for both food and wine.

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place for food and drink, one of m ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great place for food and drink, one of my favorites. They just do it right! Never disappointed and great service too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

An amazing restaurant -- hospitable and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

An amazing restaurant -- hospitable and accommodating. Our server Scott was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. Completely trust his wine selections... perfect choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Maybe an ok place for baby showers but n ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Maybe an ok place for baby showers but not a good place to eat. Food not good. A couple of menu items were ok but most of what we sampled turned out to be a disappointing sloppy mess. One and done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Great service, great atmosphere for my w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Great service, great atmosphere for my work group to plan a project while enjoying great food and drinks.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Previous dining experience was good, but ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Previous dining experience was good, but last visit was disappointing. Service was indifferent

and food was much too salty. Steak tartare was room temperature, not a good sign, for raw meat, and the two who ate it were I'll later. Perhaps it was an "off" night, but cannot say we'll go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Seemed to be a young loud crowd. My fir ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Seemed to be a young loud crowd. My first time at Ovinte was not like that so I am hoping this was an unusual occasion.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We want to like Ovinté. What’s not to li ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We want to like Ovinté. What’s not to like about someplace “locally owned & locally loved” that serves “traditional & modern Spanish & Italian style cuisine”? Regrettably, it fails to live up to its own delusions of culinary appeal, because it can’t figure out whether to be a trendy party lounge w/velvet couches & a bar teeming w/loud intoxicated poseurs, or a quality restaurant featuring “European style dinner” (their words, not mine).

Arriving at our table, the hostess shooed a manager out of one of our seats – he was chatting up patrons/friends at the table next to ours, but couldn’t be bothered to acknowledge our existence. Server’s focus was on bringing “special chef’s tasting menu” items & wine pairings to his friend sitting at another table. Recitation of daily specials didn’t include “tasting menu,” but did have “amazing arugula salad w/grilled figs, Australian feta & balsamic drizzle.” That’s what we think he said. Between dins of blaring music & shouting patrons, there was room for misinterpretation. Salad turned out to have ingredients advertised, but barely. Atop arugula, we located 2 grilled/sliced figs & 3 goat cheese crumbles, each about the size of a chickpea.

Entrée was seafood paella for 2. Good seafood paella is a feast for the senses. Originating in Valencia, it features a bounty of shrimp/mussels/fish – whatever is absolutely fresh – over rice that’s toasted to enhance texture/aroma/flavor then absorb broth w/saffron, imparting a beautiful yellow color & unique tastes. The crockery pot landing on our table fell short of our lowest expectations: a pile of lukewarm, overcooked, gooey orange-colored rice, topped w/4 tiny clams, 4 medium shrimp, a few rubbery pieces of calamari & fishy/metallic-tasting “whitefish” - dinner fit for a disposal, not an OpenTable restaurant. The meal epitomized the old Woody Allen joke about terrible food & small portions. If you’re looking for fine cuisine in a pleasant dining atmosphere, just say “nay” to Ovinté.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

great food...extensive menu. reasonable ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 16, 2016

great food...extensive menu. reasonable pricing. all servers are friendly and give excellent service.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Ovinte was able to get us a table near t ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Ovinte was able to get us a table near the back and accommodated our needs. Thanks Ovinte for another great meal!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

sat outside on a Friday night - nice atm ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2016

sat outside on a Friday night - nice atmosphere didn't feel like you were in the middle of a parking lot . service was very good

Tags: Late-night Find, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Zac was our waiter and was fabulous! Hi ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Zac was our waiter and was fabulous! His recommendations, when asked, were spot on! The beef skewers were SO tender! The S'mores were AMAZING but I think the highlight for me was the cocktail called the Beacon. So refreshing!! VERY TASTY!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Brunch was amazing! Great food, great mu ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Brunch was amazing! Great food, great music, very comfortable vibe!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Our server, Brent, was exceptional. He ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 31, 2016

Our server, Brent, was exceptional. He was attentive without being pushy and extremely patient with our deliberations regarding the wine list, with which he was extremely helpful.

The five of us were seated at a corner table, which gave us the feeling that we had our own

special dining place. We were never rushed.

My only complaint was that the air conditioning blew directly onto us and was a bit colder than we would have liked.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Special ocasion and made a request with ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Special ocasion and made a request with the reservation, it was not mentioned or acknowledged.

Saw it recommended as a good date night spot in a moms blog, it was but a romantic quiet place, very loud bar scene.

No imported corona beer, my husbands favorite.

Super sad because the food was very small portions for very expensive cost.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Menu was interesting, but food had relat ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Menu was interesting, but food had relatively little flavor. We ordered several small plates, which were overpriced for the amount of food. Noise wass loud, service was very good, selection was nice

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.