About OVINTE

10208 Buckhead Branch Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Ovinté is the perfect place to enjoy the company of great friends, whether sitting down for a European style dinner, enjoying a cocktail, or sipping on a glass of wine. Enjoy our large lounge area with velvet couches, dine al fresco under the cedar beam trellis, challenge your friends to a game of Bocce... Ovinté is a destination for gatherings small and large, with many options for enjoying your evening!

Our menu is influenced by the flavors of Spain & Italy, our craft cocktail menu is second to none, and our wine list boasts over 240 selections with up to 75 available by the glass.

Plan a visit to Ovinté and enjoy an experience like no other in Jacksonville!

Additional reservations and seating may be available.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Modern European, Spanish, Italian

Hours of Operation:

Bar:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - close
Sunday: 11:00 am - close

Full Menu:
Monday - Wednesday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Late Night Menu:
Friday & Saturday: 11:00 pm - close

Cross Street:
Big Island Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 900-7730

Website:
http://www.ovinte.com/

Entertainment:
We feature live music weekly during brunch on Sundays from 12:00 noon - 3:00 pm.

Catering:
Please contact us at (904) 900-7730, if you are interested in arranging catering for your special occasion.

Executive Chef:
Ian Lynch

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

OVINTE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (29)
vibrant bar scene (21)
notable wine list (21)
See All
great for outdoor dining (20)
good for groups (19)
romantic (19)
special occasion (16)
hot spot (15)
great for brunch (10)
late-night find (7)
neighborhood gem (6)
great for lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
288 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was very good with a great at ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Our waiter was very good with a great attention to detail. Excellent recommendations. Miles and Hunter are both great.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service

Dined on June 4, 2016

Our waiter Scott was fantastic. He make great suggestions.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was excellent ! Very taste.

Dined on May 29, 2016

Great food. Justin (waiter) was wonderful ! He has an excellent customer service.

Tags: romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic experience

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Fantastic experience

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

My husband and I went on a Friday night, ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

My husband and I went on a Friday night, when I felt like we were at a football game between 2 large groups of people vying for each others' attention at each corner round table. It took about an hour for us to be able to hear each other (as by then we were as loud as our neighbors!), with the tapas ordered by pointing at each item for the waitress. The food was amazing, and next time we will try to be outside..or go on a weekday! I found myself planning ways to help with the acoustics of the restaurant..and hope one day they can manage to address this issue. I empathized with our waitress and her being able to hear anything! We definitely will return on a weekday, or eat outside on a weekend, as we did find the tapas delicious. I also suspect if you are with a small group in the middle of the restaurant enjoying a drink and appetizers while sitting on the creative small sofas it would be congenial and lots of fun. Definitely would recommend this restaurant, only with the above noise warning!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5

Very good dinner. Love the small plates ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Very good dinner. Love the small plates option for a flexible dining experience. The atmosphere could be described as plain, almost clinical.

food4
ambience1
service3
value3

food was terrific noise level was imposs ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

food was terrific noise level was impossible it was a yuppie bar rether the fine dining

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Our service was great. He explained the ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Our service was great. He explained the menu and offered suggestions

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

This was my second dinner at Ovinte, and ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

This was my second dinner at Ovinte, and I didn't think the food was as good as it was several months prio.

food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoy our Friday dinner. The ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

We really enjoy our Friday dinner. The food was excellent and even more enjoyable with the pairing wines. I appreciate the help from the staff with finding the perfect wine for my duck. Will come back soon. Thanks

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Excellent for a bit of variety

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and service. The bill will rack up quickly if you're really wanting a full meal. Smaller portions, but great variety.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food

Dined on May 6, 2016

Enjoyed the variety of items on the menu and the selection of wines.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Didn't meet our expectations for Brunch

Dined on April 24, 2016

When we arrived we were very pleased with the service and opted to sit on the patio with the beautiful weather that day. The first challenge was that no one advised us that there would be live music setting up directly in front of us. Which, as it turns out, was so loud that we couldn't have a conversation with a table of four. But, those are the risks you take when visiting a restaurant for the first time. The second challenge was when they brought our entrees to the table, they only brought three of the four meals. When the server returned to the table, we inquired about the fourth. He said, "I'll check on it and get you some ketchup". He then returned a few minutes later with ketchup but no entrée. After several more minutes (and the remainder of our meals getting cold) the other meal finally showed up. Unfortunately there was no explanation of the confusion nor an attempt to make amends. I was honestly very pleased with how the meal began. The displeasure that prevailed, left a lasting impression.

food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Nice Restaurant

Dined on April 21, 2016

The food is great, the servers energetic and knowledgeable, and the wine list super. We've eaten at Ovinte four times now. The only complaint we have is that the management insists on seating people next to each other when the dining area is mostly deserted. So we get to hear about the life and times of strangers (and they, us). We are not people-phobic, but it is strange to look at a mostly deserted dining area (we eat early) and see us and another group seated next to each other and no other tables filled. We have requested that other diners not be seated right next to us unless made necessary by the crowd. Nonetheless, each time we have been there, it happens. When I asked the manager why they did this, she replied that it was because they wanted servers to have their tables close together to enhance speed of service. But none of the four times we ate there and people were placed next to us did the same server serve both tables. Weird, huh?

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

the reservation i made was not honored s ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

the reservation i made was not honored stood up for most of our family occassion serrvice was slow at best with no silver ware and unable to order food or drink in a timely way

food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere. Great food. No iced te ...

Dined on April 17, 2016

Great atmosphere. Great food. No iced tea!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful Brunch Location

Dined on April 17, 2016

Wonderful menu with outstanding cocktail selection.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great spot!!

Dined on April 17, 2016

This was my first time at Ovinte and was not disappointed. Our waiter was attentive an knowledgeable and made good suggestions for wine and food. Service was pretty fast and the venue itself was very nice.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Worth a look

vip
Dined on April 13, 2016

Always skeptical about dining in a mall but Ovinte is a find -- upscale, spacious, attractive, AN EXCELLENT, WELL PRICED WINE LIST, and the food is varied in choice. We had many dishes and the standouts were fish tacos, fried calamari, all desserts and the wine list. The paiella was the only dissapointment as a tiny dish was served to three of us and it wasn't priced as an appetizer.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place inside or out. Good food and service.

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

We had a superb cheese platter as a starter. We choose 2 cheeses and 1 meat (chicken liver pate), which was awesome. I got the fish tacos and my date got chorizo risotto. His was absolutely fabulous. Not too spicy at all. With my tacos, the fish was a little overcooked, which was disappointing. The presentation looked good. The Malbec was superb and so was the service. I didn't say anything about the fish,which was my fault. We ordered the small portions because we had the cheese, and I got 4 tacos! We ordered the limoncello bread pudding. Very good. Get 2 scoops of gelato! We will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding! Two thumbs UP! Highly recommended!

Dined on April 2, 2016

First time visit--4 of us, celebrating daughter's birthday. Arrived at reserved time (Sat, 6:45pm), were seated quickly. Server was prompt, pleasant, professional, and very helpful in ordering. Ordered from the cheese and meat selections first, then ordered four tapas, followed by four delicious sliders. We left highly satisfied! We selected a bottle of the Steele Chardonnay for our dining: it was excellent and reasonably priced. Overall, a great experience. Looking forward to returning soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Can't wait to go back! Sorry I waited so ...

Dined on March 30, 2016

Can't wait to go back! Sorry I waited so long to go there.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the drinks and tapas very muc ...

Dined on March 27, 2016

We enjoyed the drinks and tapas very much! The bacon wrapped dates were fantastic

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

Dined on March 27, 2016

Good wine, great tapas, what else do you need ? Try the cheese platter is awesome !

Tags: great for brunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Tapas always amazing!! Did Easter brunc ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

Tapas always amazing!! Did Easter brunch justice :)

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner !

Dined on March 26, 2016

Great food ! We enjoyed everything except for the music ...too fast and too loud music ...put on some relaxing or Spanish songs ;)

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful secluded gem in the Town Center

Dined on March 6, 2016

Absolutely love, Oventi for Sunday Brunch. This Sunday was fabulous with fresh food, great company with friends and the ambience of Chris Thomas was an added plus. I highly recommend Oventi for any occasion.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Dining at Ovinte

Dined on March 5, 2016

I have been here multiple times and enjoy the food, the service and ambience. The Sangrias here are awesome and there isn't a dish that isnt delicious. The bolgonese is my favorite with the kale and arugala salad. The curry califlower is delicious, enjoy the sliders, love the meatballs, the shrimp is a great choice and empanadas!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Quiet and perfect for a girls chat dinner

Dined on February 23, 2016

Ovinte gets louder and more boisterous as the week progress but on a Monday or Tuesday night, it is perfect for a small girls group looking to catch up and chat without being overheard. something on the menu for every taste and appetite level.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

An amazing wine list, attentive service, ...

Dined on February 17, 2016

An amazing wine list, attentive service, and delicious food, presented in an elegant, modern setting. Why would you go anywhere else?

food4
ambience4
service4

Good server. We wanted to take our time ...

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

Good server. We wanted to take our time and enjoy the evening. Our server was very helpful with both food and wine suggestions. Great place to share, and try different items

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic

Dined on February 15, 2016

Great food, service, atmosphere, and music. We have already recommended it to our friends. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was delicious as always. Server kno ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was delicious as always. Server knowledge of the wine is appreciated. Seth does a great job of insuring a consistent experience every time.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Good but not good

Dined on February 14, 2016

Garlic sheik and steak was amazing. Tables were too tight together and place was loud. Not a good place for a romantic dinner. You could every word from tables around you. Service was okay. Waitress took a while sometimes when things were needed and it wasn't that crowded. My girls chicken was terrible. 3/5. Probaly won't be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining experience

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food, atmosphere, service was great. Would highly recommend. We were seated on time. Will definitely be back!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was amazing. Too many choices, ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

The food was amazing. Too many choices, hard to pick.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was terrific. The small plates were ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

Food was terrific. The small plates were larger than expected and delicious. I highly recommend the duck breast dish, The atmosphere is bistro style with a large cocktail lounge. They should expand their dining area . When the weather warms up they do have a nice patio for dining.

food3
ambience5
service3
value4

great ambience

Dined on February 7, 2016

It was my first time dining at Ovinte. We went for brunch and we were celebrating my husband's birthday. The Tapas that we tasted were delish. We had the Beef tartare and the Spanish goat cheese. They were both really yummy. The brunch menu has a lot of, what look to be, great choices. I had the "Belly Up" which had pork belly, a fried egg and an arugula salad. My son had the Chorizo Ovinte which was a baked egg in sofrit with potatoes and a chorizo link. My husband had an omelet. I asked the waiter if my egg and my son's egg would be sunny side up with a nice runny yolk and he said yes. I asked that they please have runny yolks. They were, indeed, very over cooked and my pork belly was flabby not cripsy. My son's egg was like rubber. The waiter was very serious but he did bring us a free dessert for my husband's birthday. He just didn't seem very friendly at all. The ambience is great. They had live music. Overall, loved the Tapas (will probably stick to Tapas next time, hated the egg dishes cause they weren't cooked properly but the ambience was good.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday celebration for Husband

Dined on February 7, 2016

A special birthday celebration for my husband who travels Internationally and have eaten in some of the best restaurants around the world. I wanted to show him that Jacksonville has come a long way in meeting the same global standards that he is use to. As well as family and friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great experience

Dined on February 6, 2016

We were a family group of 4, two arrived early and sat at the bar. Great wine options by the bottle or the glass. We had a slight delay from our reservation time, but not a problem for us. We ordered family style and did not leave a collective crumb. Well prepared, great variety and appropriate portions; the waitress was always sure ask if we wanted a 4th piece on 3 piece dishes so everyone could try.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.