Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Bistro AixBistro Aix
(1915)
$$$$
French | Jacksonville, Jacksonville
IL DescoIL Desco
(247)
$$$$
Italian | Jacksonville, Jacksonville
Booked 4 times today
BRIO Tuscan Grille - Jacksonville - St. John's Town CenterBRIO Tuscan Grille - Jacksonville - St. John's Town Center
(448)
$$$$
Italian | Jacksonville, Jacksonville
Booked 2 times today
Mitchell's Fish Market - JacksonvilleMitchell's Fish Market - Jacksonville
(1865)
$$$$
Seafood | Jacksonville, Jacksonville
Booked 4 times today
Cooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - JacksonvilleCooper's Hawk Winery & Restaurant - Jacksonville
(902)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Jacksonville, Jacksonville
Booked 32 times today
Moxie Kitchen + CocktailsMoxie Kitchen + Cocktails
(923)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Jacksonville, Jacksonville
Booked 15 times today
Seasons 52 - JacksonvilleSeasons 52 - Jacksonville
(2925)
$$$$
American | Jacksonville, Jacksonville
Booked 12 times today
Maggiano's - JacksonvilleMaggiano's - Jacksonville
(3499)
$$$$
Italian | Jacksonville, Jacksonville
Booked 22 times today
The Capital Grille - JacksonvilleThe Capital Grille - Jacksonville
(1288)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Jacksonville, Jacksonville
Booked 22 times today
J. Alexander's - JacksonvilleJ. Alexander's - Jacksonville
(908)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Jacksonville, Jacksonville
Booked 21 times today
Bahama Breeze - Jacksonville - St. Johns Town CenterBahama Breeze - Jacksonville - St. Johns Town Center
(166)
$$$$
Caribbean | Jacksonville, Jacksonville
Cantina Laredo - JacksonvilleCantina Laredo - Jacksonville
(284)
$$$$
Mexican | Jacksonville, Jacksonville
Booked 5 times today
Bazille – Nordstrom St. Johns Town CenterBazille – Nordstrom St. Johns Town Center
(298)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Jacksonville, Jacksonville
Booked 4 times today
III Forks - JacksonvilleIII Forks - Jacksonville
(1725)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Jacksonville, Jacksonville
Booked 18 times today
Terra Gaucha Brazilian SteakhouseTerra Gaucha Brazilian Steakhouse
(638)
$$$$
Brazilian Steakhouse | Jacksonville, Jacksonville
Booked 22 times today

About Permanently Closed - OVINTE

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Ovinté is the perfect place to enjoy the company of great friends, whether sitting down for a European style dinner, enjoying a cocktail, or sipping on a glass of wine. Enjoy our large lounge area with velvet couches, dine al fresco under the cedar beam trellis, challenge your friends to a game of Bocce... Ovinté is a destination for gatherings small and large, with many options for enjoying your evening!

Our menu is influenced by the flavors of Spain & Italy, our craft cocktail menu is second to none, and our wine list boasts over 240 selections with up to 75 available by the glass.

Plan a visit to Ovinté and enjoy an experience like no other in Jacksonville!

Additional reservations and seating may be available.

10208 Buckhead Branch Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Modern European, Spanish, Italian

Hours of Operation:

Bar:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - close
Sunday: 11:00 am - close

Full Menu:
Monday - Wednesday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Late Night Menu:
Friday & Saturday: 11:00 pm - close

Cross Street:
Big Island Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 900-7730

Website:
http://www.ovinte.com/

Entertainment:
We feature live music weekly during brunch on Sundays from 12:00 noon - 3:00 pm.

Catering:
Please contact us at (904) 900-7730, if you are interested in arranging catering for your special occasion.

Executive Chef:
Ian Lynch

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

OVINTE - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (5)
Romantic (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
See All
Cozy (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Authentic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Casual (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Fun (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tapas (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
S
419 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Gift card of $20 was not applied to meal. Took 30 minutes to receive bill. Little to no service once a large party came. Would not recommend for a date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Dined here for tapas, party of 2. Tables are extremely close together, could hear neighboring tables conversations. Food was okay. Ordered a glass of prosecco and the glass was only half full in an already small glass - was definitely a mistake as the previous glass I ordered was full. I will not be returning for dinner or tapas. There are too many other places that are more consistent with better food for less. Ovinte is much better as a hang-out/drinks type of place rather than dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Had a night out with a group of girlfriends and we had a great time! We loved the couches; it made it casual, yet it was still elegant. Great happy hour prices.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Food was delicious. We ordered from the tapas menu. Sat outside until it began to rain and the manager came and got us for an inside table. Only negative is very loud

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Good experience over all. Missed seeing Manager Scott, as we were all looking forward to his wine pairings.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 5, 2017

It was nice, quiet and perfect place for me to celebrate my birthday

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Get service - tapas size allowed for great tasting & sharing.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Really loved the outside patio and great selection of unusal tapas. Will go again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Our server, Sidra, did an excellent job. She was very helpful with our various appetizers we had as well as our main course (which we split).

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Great place to have a drink or dinner for two. Not such a great place to have a family meal. I loved the "foodieness", but my teenagers were not impressed. Plus the tables are small and not a good fit for a family of four. I would definitely go back with the right folks... girl friends, special date, etc.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food as usual, drinks are perfect, a nice place to take friends and have dinner !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was excellent , really nice ambiance . Came for Mother's Day and they were a little busy but our server Lisa was so attentive and even gave us our dessert for free because of the wait :) definitely coming back !

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Delicious food. Our server Lisa was one of the best I have come across. Very personable and attentive but not over bearing. Would go back again and again

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Special Occasion, Romantic, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Amazing! Had the best cocktail there and I'm from NYC. Food was fresh and homemade

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Not as good as it used to be. Sad. Used to be our favorite go to place.

Tags: Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Went for brunch for the first time. The food was delicious. Will definitely be back again!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The best lemon pancakes I've ever had. The salmon plate appetizer was so good I could've had tat alone as a meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great Sunday a la carte brunch with live music. Nice ambiance, young professional crowd. Highly recommend for gathering with friends.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Awesome place

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food and service. Place was weirdly empty for a Saturday night but I definitely enjoyed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food is always amazing as well as the service! It's super cute inside and the outside area is nice to listen to live music.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter Brunch

Tags: Tapas, Live Music, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent brunch, the hanger steak and eggs were cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent Happy Hour!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our server was Brittney and although she was held up for the first few minutes after we were seated she more than made up for it. She is personable and hospitable and made a first date all that more enjoyable. Curried Cauliflower and the bacon wrapped dates were great. The lamb meatballs and sauce were very flavorful, however the meatballs themselves were tough and difficult to cut in half with a fork. Use a knife unless you feel daring.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Ovinte is always enjoyable to go to . The food is consistently good and comes to the table relatively quickly. Our waiter was very attentive but it felt like he was new based on a few things he did/didn't do.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was great ,atmosphere awesome. My waitress knew her wine .

Tags: Casual, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Order the Charcuterie for sure...great small plates

Tags: Authentic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Unique tasty food, great & fast service, wonderful ambiance. Wish the Tapas (i.e. appetizers) were bigger portions but were wonderful and will definitely being going back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Tapas, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Classy place. Look like it would a great place to meet with some friends. Bolognese really good. Bread pudding also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Good food and atmosphere, but the service (or kitchen management) was very poor. The appetizer arrived after the entree and two of us got our meal at least 15 minutes after the other two. We kept sharing food with each other so that we all could eat but it was not relaxing. Two dinners were comp'ed as they should have been. Still, the menu was interesting and the food (when we finally got it) was good but small portions. We were dining early so trying this when they are busy might be risky, unless they were just having an off night, in which case, I might go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food is always very good. Service was excellent & the waitress was very good at describing the entrees. We have never had a bad meal at this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was very good and the server was moderately attentive but we had to ask twice to have our prosecco glasses refilled. The acoustics in Ovinte are not great but we were seated quite close to a large party which was very loud - not unruly just loud because of the group's size. Also several children seem to have gotten detached from their party and were running around the indoor and outdoor areas which was inappropriate, and in at least one instance, dangerous (almost collding with a server). I like Ovinte and go their often, but there are a few things they could work on.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Nice atmosphere, excellent service. Tables are a bit close together and food was just decent but I'd go back to try their cheese plate with some wine to chill in the lounge area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

It was girls night out..our waiter Brent was attentive and had great customer service and communication..the food was outstanding..good food, good wine, great ambience

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

One simple word. OUTSTANDING!!! The food,atmosphere and wait staff was perfect. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Casual, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Lovely experience and we will go back. Loved the tapas and atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Some dishes were completely devoid of flavor, while others were quite good. Ambiance was great, and Katie our server was wonderful. She was always right there when needed but not intrusive.
I haven't been in years, but it just didn't feel as top notch as my previous visit. Could have been an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The service was just as amazing as the food! Definitely recommend!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Went for brunchmost recently and the food was good just really small portions. One egg for eggs Benedict... but they have a great menu. Service was really slow. Drinks took forever. This happens everytime I go here. Also requested an outdoor table in reservation but there was not a table for us outside. Food is good but it is expensive and service isn't great so not sure how many more chances I will give ovinte.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.