About OVINTE

10208 Buckhead Branch Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Ovinté is the perfect place to enjoy the company of great friends, whether sitting down for a European style dinner, enjoying a cocktail, or sipping on a glass of wine. Enjoy our large lounge area with velvet couches, dine al fresco under the cedar beam trellis, challenge your friends to a game of Bocce... Ovinté is a destination for gatherings small and large, with many options for enjoying your evening!

Our menu is influenced by the flavors of Spain & Italy, our craft cocktail menu is second to none, and our wine list boasts over 240 selections with up to 75 available by the glass.

Plan a visit to Ovinté and enjoy an experience like no other in Jacksonville!

Additional reservations and seating may be available.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Modern European, Spanish, Italian

Hours of Operation:

Bar:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - close
Sunday: 11:00 am - close

Full Menu:
Monday - Wednesday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Late Night Menu:
Friday & Saturday: 11:00 pm - close

Cross Street:
Big Island Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 900-7730

Website:
http://www.ovinte.com/

Entertainment:
We feature live music weekly during brunch on Sundays from 12:00 noon - 3:00 pm.

Catering:
Please contact us at (904) 900-7730, if you are interested in arranging catering for your special occasion.

Executive Chef:
Ian Lynch

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

OVINTE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (20)
Good for a Date (16)
Notable Wine List (13)
See All
Casual (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Fun (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Special Occasion (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Romantic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
People Watching (5)
Cozy (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Authentic (3)
Healthy (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
379 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Went for brunchmost recently and the food was good just really small portions. One egg for eggs Benedict... but they have a great menu. Service was really slow. Drinks took forever. This happens everytime I go here. Also requested an outdoor table in reservation but there was not a table for us outside. Food is good but it is expensive and service isn't great so not sure how many more chances I will give ovinte.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wish I would have the name of the server. One of the girls was very rude. The food was tasty, but she was not very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went for drinks before our dinner reservations. The bartender had the best suggestions and it was quiet enough to have a conversation

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

On Valentine's day is was disappointing. The server forget one of the dishes I ordered. The Pappardelle bolanise was cooked very different. It now has stewed canned tomatoes, and the brine taste is in every bite. I felt every dish was a step down and not as good as it was. My wife ordered a fountain of youth drink and the server said it was only available on weekends. She then ordered an ameratto sour. She did not care for the drink and sent it back. Then out of the blue the fountain of youth drink was available. Strange

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day was made special by our evening at ovinte

Tags: Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great wine selection. Server was very knowledgeable. Lots of food options to share.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our waiter John made experience delightful!! The food and drink was fantastic!! The band was a bit loud for Sunday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Server was practically non existent. We'd make a request and he'd disappear for twenty minutes at a time so we decided to not even order food or any drinks because we'd have to wait forever to even order then even longer to receive our things. A friend had a problem with the check and he was nowhere to be found (what if we used card and had to wait ages for him to run it?) And funny thing is he had a table next to us and was checking on them constantly but would immediately turn and walk away rather than checking on us too. I've had better service there than this. And the bacon wrapped dates are disgusting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent!!!! Will go to again. I never thought fries could be a centerpiece of a meal but those fries are to die for!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Bachelorette dinner - drinks not offered or served fast enough

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The wine was way over priced. We ordered the half bottle of the Prisoner. We received a 6oz pour and that was it. It was $22 for 6oz!!!! Since when did wine start coming in 12oz bottles?! We paid $44 total for 2 glasses of wine (6oz each). We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Brunch with dear friends. Excellent service and good food. Modest portions. Order a couple tapas for the table to start, and then an entree will be enough. Patio was delightful. Live music, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Exellent / delicious cuisine , very bad service.. . Long waiting, not served together, cold coffe.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The lighting was very dark.

Could not read the menu. Had to take it over next to the light.

Great service and food was very good.

The girls had the steak, I had the sliders. Both good.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 27, 2017

First time visit. Worked out well for my group of five. Menu contained something for everyone. Was surprised that ice tea was not available- this is the South after all! Service was a little slow, but it was a Friday night and the place was jumping.

Tags: Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The food was suberb!! Our server was awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great food and service all around. I had the stuffed chili pepper. It was mostly rice but it had great flavor. Also tried the stuffed dates which were very good especially considering i dont like blue cheese. I will be Back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was not enough! Over priced for the portion but our server was great

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful, the cheese board and cocktails were amazing but the main entrees were a bit bland and basic and the salad had very little flavor compared to how it was written up on the menu. It was a bit disappointing in that regard. Next time I'd just go for the cheese and drinks.

Tags: Tapas, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Great for a casual night out with the girls or simple dinner date. Can get loud as the night goes on. Wait staff is amazing.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The wine wasn't nearly what it should be. None of the four glasses I tasted were decent -- and I'd like to consider myself a well-seasoned wine drinker. It was far too loud and too expensive, for my taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

From arrival the staff was very attentive , the server was good at suggestions with drinks and menu , service and food excellent will come back soon

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Trendy restaurant with a unique ambiance. The food was excellent along with the service. It was extremely loud inside so we'll give the outside seating a try next time. Inside is very small with tables in elbow distance from each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Enjoyed the atmosphere but the food was not deserving of the price point. Tasted prepackage and heated from frozen.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great place to go out with friends! Food is always great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Patio shout have an classical outdoor arrangement. Like fireplace and bonfire, and plants.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food. Great ambiance. Well worth a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Oviente never disappoints. Chef Josh is great. The truffle fries are the best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great atmosphere, service, food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Always a great experience and this time was no different

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Tapas were great and great place for late night Jacksonville. Would definitely go back

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was excellent, and the service was superb. Our server, Katie, was attentive, friendly, and knowledgeable. The limoncello bread pudding was the best bread pudding I've ever had. Hope it stays on the menu!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Awesome atmosphere, food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Ovinte has never failed to provide superior service while I am entertaining clients or for special occasions. We use Ovinte as a gathering place and starting point for our clients and other special guests. It helps set the tone of an evening of excellence and audacious pampering.

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Scott our server was very accommodating and made great suggestions. Love the cheese platters and a great wine menu! It also has a nice large lounge area with great big comfy couches and tables. Perfect for date night and or ladies night out. Menu has a bit of everything and is priced nicely. Will go back for sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We had a nice casual dinner the day. Not as crowded as usual as it was the night before Thanksgiving.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent food and wine for a lunchtime meal. Lots of energy--almost too loud. I had the vegetables and shrimp--a great choice for health conscious people

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This was our third visit. The first was extremely positive and we sat in the booth that was our preference. The second visit we had to argue with the hostess to even get a table of our choice having made a reservation; the third visit was much the same. The server saved the day, however, but the portions remain extremely small considering this was brunch. The bloody Marys were excellent. We will not be returning.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great time! Server did a great job recommending drinks and popular foods. We had a fun time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I came back here after several years. It was date night and seeing all the reviews about loud music and noise levels, I was a little nervous and asked for a patio table.

Turns out I didn't need to worry. I don't know if it was because we were there early and left by 9. The ambience was nice although there was no music.

The food was great! We shared the Moroccan spiced pork skewers and the 50/50 sliders. It was delicious.

I'd definitely go back for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Wonderfully crafted food that made you feel like you were getting your money's worth. The tapas plates are amazing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I absolutely loved everything about Ovinte. I had to tell everyone how awesome it was. Definitely coming back for more.

xoxo

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Enjoyable but too loud. It was more of an upscale bar that served food than a restaurant. I will be back, the food was excellent.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 26, 2016

What a great team of people. We were greeted by a great team, enjoyed the bar team and a great cocktail and then was seated outside for dinner. Scott made some great suggestions for both food and wine.

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Great place for food and drink, one of my favorites. They just do it right! Never disappointed and great service too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 14, 2016

An amazing restaurant -- hospitable and accommodating. Our server Scott was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. Completely trust his wine selections... perfect choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Maybe an ok place for baby showers but not a good place to eat. Food not good. A couple of menu items were ok but most of what we sampled turned out to be a disappointing sloppy mess. One and done

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Great service, great atmosphere for my work group to plan a project while enjoying great food and drinks.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Previous dining experience was good, but last visit was disappointing. Service was indifferent

and food was much too salty. Steak tartare was room temperature, not a good sign, for raw meat, and the two who ate it were I'll later. Perhaps it was an "off" night, but cannot say we'll go back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Seemed to be a young loud crowd. My first time at Ovinte was not like that so I am hoping this was an unusual occasion.

Tags: Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.