About OVINTE

Ovinté is the perfect place to enjoy the company of great friends, whether sitting down for a European style dinner, enjoying a cocktail, or sipping on a glass of wine. Enjoy our large lounge area with velvet couches, dine al fresco under the cedar beam trellis, challenge your friends to a game of Bocce... Ovinté is a destination for gatherings small and large, with many options for enjoying your evening!

Our menu is influenced by the flavors of Spain & Italy, our craft cocktail menu is second to none, and our wine list boasts over 240 selections with up to 75 available by the glass.

Plan a visit to Ovinté and enjoy an experience like no other in Jacksonville!

Additional reservations and seating may be available.

10208 Buckhead Branch Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Modern European, Spanish, Italian

Hours of Operation:

Bar:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - close
Sunday: 11:00 am - close

Full Menu:
Monday - Wednesday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Late Night Menu:
Friday & Saturday: 11:00 pm - close

Cross Street:
Big Island Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 900-7730

Website:
http://www.ovinte.com/

Entertainment:
We feature live music weekly during brunch on Sundays from 12:00 noon - 3:00 pm.

Catering:
Please contact us at (904) 900-7730, if you are interested in arranging catering for your special occasion.

Executive Chef:
Ian Lynch

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

OVINTE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (27)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Groups (14)
See All
Creative Cuisine (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Special Occasion (12)
Casual (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Fun (9)
Romantic (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
People Watching (5)
Authentic (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Healthy (3)
Business Meals (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Live Music (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
390 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Classy place. Look like it would a great place to meet with some friends. Bolognese really good. Bread pudding also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Good food and atmosphere, but the service (or kitchen management) was very poor. The appetizer arrived after the entree and two of us got our meal at least 15 minutes after the other two. We kept sharing food with each other so that we all could eat but it was not relaxing. Two dinners were comp'ed as they should have been. Still, the menu was interesting and the food (when we finally got it) was good but small portions. We were dining early so trying this when they are busy might be risky, unless they were just having an off night, in which case, I might go again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food is always very good. Service was excellent & the waitress was very good at describing the entrees. We have never had a bad meal at this restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The food was very good and the server was moderately attentive but we had to ask twice to have our prosecco glasses refilled. The acoustics in Ovinte are not great but we were seated quite close to a large party which was very loud - not unruly just loud because of the group's size. Also several children seem to have gotten detached from their party and were running around the indoor and outdoor areas which was inappropriate, and in at least one instance, dangerous (almost collding with a server). I like Ovinte and go their often, but there are a few things they could work on.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Nice atmosphere, excellent service. Tables are a bit close together and food was just decent but I'd go back to try their cheese plate with some wine to chill in the lounge area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

It was girls night out..our waiter Brent was attentive and had great customer service and communication..the food was outstanding..good food, good wine, great ambience

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 10, 2017

One simple word. OUTSTANDING!!! The food,atmosphere and wait staff was perfect. We can't wait to go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Casual, Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Lovely experience and we will go back. Loved the tapas and atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Some dishes were completely devoid of flavor, while others were quite good. Ambiance was great, and Katie our server was wonderful. She was always right there when needed but not intrusive.
I haven't been in years, but it just didn't feel as top notch as my previous visit. Could have been an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The service was just as amazing as the food! Definitely recommend!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Went for brunchmost recently and the food was good just really small portions. One egg for eggs Benedict... but they have a great menu. Service was really slow. Drinks took forever. This happens everytime I go here. Also requested an outdoor table in reservation but there was not a table for us outside. Food is good but it is expensive and service isn't great so not sure how many more chances I will give ovinte.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Birthday!!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wish I would have the name of the server. One of the girls was very rude. The food was tasty, but she was not very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went for drinks before our dinner reservations. The bartender had the best suggestions and it was quiet enough to have a conversation

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

On Valentine's day is was disappointing. The server forget one of the dishes I ordered. The Pappardelle bolanise was cooked very different. It now has stewed canned tomatoes, and the brine taste is in every bite. I felt every dish was a step down and not as good as it was. My wife ordered a fountain of youth drink and the server said it was only available on weekends. She then ordered an ameratto sour. She did not care for the drink and sent it back. Then out of the blue the fountain of youth drink was available. Strange

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day was made special by our evening at ovinte

Tags: Tapas, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great wine selection. Server was very knowledgeable. Lots of food options to share.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our waiter John made experience delightful!! The food and drink was fantastic!! The band was a bit loud for Sunday brunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Server was practically non existent. We'd make a request and he'd disappear for twenty minutes at a time so we decided to not even order food or any drinks because we'd have to wait forever to even order then even longer to receive our things. A friend had a problem with the check and he was nowhere to be found (what if we used card and had to wait ages for him to run it?) And funny thing is he had a table next to us and was checking on them constantly but would immediately turn and walk away rather than checking on us too. I've had better service there than this. And the bacon wrapped dates are disgusting.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent!!!! Will go to again. I never thought fries could be a centerpiece of a meal but those fries are to die for!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Bachelorette dinner - drinks not offered or served fast enough

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The wine was way over priced. We ordered the half bottle of the Prisoner. We received a 6oz pour and that was it. It was $22 for 6oz!!!! Since when did wine start coming in 12oz bottles?! We paid $44 total for 2 glasses of wine (6oz each). We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Brunch with dear friends. Excellent service and good food. Modest portions. Order a couple tapas for the table to start, and then an entree will be enough. Patio was delightful. Live music, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Exellent / delicious cuisine , very bad service.. . Long waiting, not served together, cold coffe.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The lighting was very dark.
Could not read the menu. Had to take it over next to the light.
Great service and food was very good.
The girls had the steak, I had the sliders. Both good.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 27, 2017

First time visit. Worked out well for my group of five. Menu contained something for everyone. Was surprised that ice tea was not available- this is the South after all! Service was a little slow, but it was a Friday night and the place was jumping.

Tags: Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The food was suberb!! Our server was awesome!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great food and service all around. I had the stuffed chili pepper. It was mostly rice but it had great flavor. Also tried the stuffed dates which were very good especially considering i dont like blue cheese. I will be Back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was not enough! Over priced for the portion but our server was great

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 19, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful, the cheese board and cocktails were amazing but the main entrees were a bit bland and basic and the salad had very little flavor compared to how it was written up on the menu. It was a bit disappointing in that regard. Next time I'd just go for the cheese and drinks.

Tags: Tapas, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Great for a casual night out with the girls or simple dinner date. Can get loud as the night goes on. Wait staff is amazing.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The wine wasn't nearly what it should be. None of the four glasses I tasted were decent -- and I'd like to consider myself a well-seasoned wine drinker. It was far too loud and too expensive, for my taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

From arrival the staff was very attentive , the server was good at suggestions with drinks and menu , service and food excellent will come back soon

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Trendy restaurant with a unique ambiance. The food was excellent along with the service. It was extremely loud inside so we'll give the outside seating a try next time. Inside is very small with tables in elbow distance from each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Enjoyed the atmosphere but the food was not deserving of the price point. Tasted prepackage and heated from frozen.

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great place to go out with friends! Food is always great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The Patio shout have an classical outdoor arrangement. Like fireplace and bonfire, and plants.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great food. Great ambiance. Well worth a visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Oviente never disappoints. Chef Josh is great. The truffle fries are the best!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great atmosphere, service, food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.