About OVINTE

10208 Buckhead Branch Drive
Jacksonville, FL 32246
View Larger Map

Ovinté is the perfect place to enjoy the company of great friends, whether sitting down for a European style dinner, enjoying a cocktail, or sipping on a glass of wine. Enjoy our large lounge area with velvet couches, dine al fresco under the cedar beam trellis, challenge your friends to a game of Bocce... Ovinté is a destination for gatherings small and large, with many options for enjoying your evening!

Our menu is influenced by the flavors of Spain & Italy, our craft cocktail menu is second to none, and our wine list boasts over 240 selections with up to 75 available by the glass.

Plan a visit to Ovinté and enjoy an experience like no other in Jacksonville!

Additional reservations and seating may be available.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Modern European, Spanish, Italian

Hours of Operation:

Bar:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - close
Sunday: 11:00 am - close

Full Menu:
Monday - Wednesday: 4:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday - Saturday: 4:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Sunday Brunch: 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Late Night Menu:
Friday & Saturday: 11:00 pm - close

Cross Street:
Big Island Drive

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 900-7730

Website:
http://www.ovinte.com/

Entertainment:
We feature live music weekly during brunch on Sundays from 12:00 noon - 3:00 pm.

Catering:
Please contact us at (904) 900-7730, if you are interested in arranging catering for your special occasion.

Executive Chef:
Ian Lynch

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

OVINTE Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Special Occasion (18)
See All
Good for Groups (18)
Romantic (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Hot Spot (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Great for Brunch (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Great for Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
313 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Special ocasion and made a request with ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Special ocasion and made a request with the reservation, it was not mentioned or acknowledged.

Saw it recommended as a good date night spot in a moms blog, it was but a romantic quiet place, very loud bar scene.

No imported corona beer, my husbands favorite.

Super sad because the food was very small portions for very expensive cost.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Menu was interesting, but food had relat ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Menu was interesting, but food had relatively little flavor. We ordered several small plates, which were overpriced for the amount of food. Noise wass loud, service was very good, selection was nice

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Had a great time!

 
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great service and delicious food.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great service and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time there but I will ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

This was my first time there but I will be back! I want to try brunch next

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This used to be our favorite restaurant. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This used to be our favorite restaurant. We come here at least 4-6 times a year for date night. I've never been disappointed with the food here until now. We had the duck, a dish we've never had before which we ordered medium well, unfortunately it arrived almost completely rare. We also ordered ordered our typical platter of Chorizo, Manchego and Jamón Serrano. The chorizo was not the normal cantimpalo, it was more like a cheap salami. The Manchego was the smallest piece of cheese we've had. In short, for the price, I could have bought it all at the grocery and prepared it at home. Perhaps it's time to find a new favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The service was not good. Our server gav ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The service was not good. Our server gave us extra portions without asking and charge us extra. Also we were there on wine night and never got the discount on the wine and had to ask to get the check reviewed. She also said she would take care of the extra food she served us and we had to ask a SECOND TIME to get that removed from the bill.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Once again this restaurant made for a pl ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Once again this restaurant made for a pleasant evening while passing through Jacksonville. We try to stop here whenever we are in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

amazing truly! i'm a foodie - and every ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

amazing truly!

i'm a foodie - and every bit was pungent!

plus, the staff were so friendly and helpful.

can hardly wait to come back:)

and

already recommended to several others.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very expensive for small plates. Food wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Very expensive for small plates. Food was okay not great. Wouldn't jump to coming again, too pricey for what you get. Place was packed though so obviously people like it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Very nice place to go for a special occa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Very nice place to go for a special occasion. Excellent food, good service, good staff!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing night on Saturday. They had live ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Amazing night on Saturday. They had live music, fantastic food, and I drank a delicious Rosé! Perfect for Summer! A MUST in Jacksonville.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am a simple guy who likes simple food ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I am a simple guy who likes simple food so take this with a grain of salt if you aren't one of these. Not to be harsh, but the best example I can give is one of the meals we ordered tasted no different than a frozen dinner, like a hot pocket. The cheese and bread points were nothing great to me either.

So for the cost, selection, and taste, it's not my thing. The steak (filet) was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

One of our favorites, very consistent to ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

One of our favorites, very consistent top quality!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

should change their music ....sound like ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

should change their music ....sound like a store music , but for the rest very good !

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

OUR PARTY OF SIX HAD GREAT WINE & TAPAS. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

OUR PARTY OF SIX HAD GREAT WINE & TAPAS. TOP NOTCH. HAPPY HOUR PRICES WERE AWESOME. WE WILL RETURN AND URGE OTHERS TO TRY IT AS WELL.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing time! Superb sevice, food and wi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Amazing time! Superb sevice, food and wine selection was great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time to Ovinte. Met ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

This was our first time to Ovinte. Met some friends for happy hour and had a very nice time. Wine and beer were both good and reasonably priced. Look forward to coming back for food next time since the plates we saw looked good!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Overall the food was delicious. The men ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Overall the food was delicious. The men at the table felt their portions were too small for the price.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was attentive without being intr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Service was attentive without being intrusive. Food was very good, although brunch does miss some of the tapas options I love for dinner.

I take folks I want impress without breaking the bank to Ovinte and it always meets my expectations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fun place to visit while comfortably str ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Fun place to visit while comfortably stretching out the eating experience. Multiple savory and different flavors.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Ovinte is one of my favorite places to e ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Ovinte is one of my favorite places to eat. I have Celiac's Disease, so eating out can be tough, but ovinte has a very impressive GFselection and all GF items are clearly labeled on the menu. I have never been disappointed with dinner here and it's got a cool ambiance and a great bar and drink menu.

The place was pretty packed this particular visit, so the service was a bit slow, and that would be my only complaint...but nothing unacceptable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our waiter was very good with a great at ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Our waiter was very good with a great attention to detail. Excellent recommendations. Miles and Hunter are both great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Our waiter Scott was fantastic. He make great suggestions.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent ! Very taste.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Great food. Justin (waiter) was wonderful ! He has an excellent customer service.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic experience

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Fantastic experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I went on a Friday night, ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

My husband and I went on a Friday night, when I felt like we were at a football game between 2 large groups of people vying for each others' attention at each corner round table. It took about an hour for us to be able to hear each other (as by then we were as loud as our neighbors!), with the tapas ordered by pointing at each item for the waitress. The food was amazing, and next time we will try to be outside..or go on a weekday! I found myself planning ways to help with the acoustics of the restaurant..and hope one day they can manage to address this issue. I empathized with our waitress and her being able to hear anything! We definitely will return on a weekday, or eat outside on a weekend, as we did find the tapas delicious. I also suspect if you are with a small group in the middle of the restaurant enjoying a drink and appetizers while sitting on the creative small sofas it would be congenial and lots of fun. Definitely would recommend this restaurant, only with the above noise warning!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very good dinner. Love the small plates ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 20, 2016

Very good dinner. Love the small plates option for a flexible dining experience. The atmosphere could be described as plain, almost clinical.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

food was terrific noise level was imposs ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

food was terrific noise level was impossible it was a yuppie bar rether the fine dining

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

Our service was great. He explained the ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Our service was great. He explained the menu and offered suggestions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my second dinner at Ovinte, and ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

This was my second dinner at Ovinte, and I didn't think the food was as good as it was several months prio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

We really enjoy our Friday dinner. The ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We really enjoy our Friday dinner. The food was excellent and even more enjoyable with the pairing wines. I appreciate the help from the staff with finding the perfect wine for my duck. Will come back soon. Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent for a bit of variety

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and service. The bill will rack up quickly if you're really wanting a full meal. Smaller portions, but great variety.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Food

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Enjoyed the variety of items on the menu and the selection of wines.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great plates, great wine at good prices, ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Great plates, great wine at good prices, one of Jax few spots you can recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Didn't meet our expectations for Brunch

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

When we arrived we were very pleased with the service and opted to sit on the patio with the beautiful weather that day.

The first challenge was that no one advised us that there would be live music setting up directly in front of us. Which, as it turns out, was so loud that we couldn't have a conversation with a table of four. But, those are the risks you take when visiting a restaurant for the first time.

The second challenge was when they brought our entrees to the table, they only brought three of the four meals. When the server returned to the table, we inquired about the fourth. He said, "I'll check on it and get you some ketchup". He then returned a few minutes later with ketchup but no entrée. After several more minutes (and the remainder of our meals getting cold) the other meal finally showed up. Unfortunately there was no explanation of the confusion nor an attempt to make amends.

I was honestly very pleased with how the meal began. The displeasure that prevailed, left a lasting impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Nice Restaurant

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

The food is great, the servers energetic and knowledgeable, and the wine list super. We've eaten at Ovinte four times now.

The only complaint we have is that the management insists on seating people next to each other when the dining area is mostly deserted. So we get to hear about the life and times of strangers (and they, us). We are not people-phobic, but it is strange to look at a mostly deserted dining area (we eat early) and see us and another group seated next to each other and no other tables filled.

We have requested that other diners not be seated right next to us unless made necessary by the crowd. Nonetheless, each time we have been there, it happens. When I asked the manager why they did this, she replied that it was because they wanted servers to have their tables close together to enhance speed of service. But none of the four times we ate there and people were placed next to us did the same server serve both tables. Weird, huh?

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

the reservation i made was not honored s ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

the reservation i made was not honored stood up for most of our family occassion serrvice was slow at best with no silver ware and unable to order food or drink in a timely way

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Great atmosphere. Great food. No iced te ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Great atmosphere. Great food. No iced tea!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful Brunch Location

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Wonderful menu with outstanding cocktail selection.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.