About Ouisie's Table

3939 San Felipe Road
Houston, TX 77027
View Larger Map

Known by generations for her hospitality, proprietress Elouise Adams Jones, a.k.a. Ouisie, serves an eclectic collection of Southern foods with an excellent wine list to match. High ceilings and fans in the main dining room it evoke the ambiance of a Texas manor house. The adjacent dining porch overlooking the patio and garden, as well as Cooper’s Wine Bin, provide additional dining and entertaining areas. The daily fare encompasses traditional offerings like her well-loved pimento cheese, the shrimp and grits, and the popular Gulf Coast oysters to the favorite Tuesday special Ouisie’s award winning chicken fried steak with corn pudding. A fine plate of grilled Prime beef tenderloin or a brace of quail stuffed with super lump crab meat with Cognac glaze are good examples of the daily specials one might find on the blackboard.
Lunch and dinner daily, brunch on weekends.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southern, American, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday 7:00am - 11:00am
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 10am - 3:00pm
'Little Bites': Daily: 2:30pm - 5:30pm.

Cross Street:
Drexel and Willowick

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 528-2264

Website:
http://www.ouisiestable.com/

Entertainment:
Piano: Thursday starting at 6:30pm
Sunday Brunch starting at 11:30am.

Catering:
Customized to fit each guests needs. Please contact our Event Coordinator for more details:(713) 528-2264

Parking Details:
Self parking available as well.

Public Transit:
Very close to Westheimer metro bus lines.

Executive Chef:
Elouise Jones / Martin Bolanos

Private Party Facilities:
Customized to fit each events needs. Ouisie's Table offers different size private rooms available for parties. Entire restaurant may be booked. 350 total indoor seating, 180 total outdoor seating. Main Dining Room,135 seated; Lucy's Porch,90 seated; Bears’ Garden, 150 seated; Alsey's Nest, 50 seated

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: 7135282264x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Ouisie's Table offers different size private rooms available for special occasions. See Private Parties Facilities for room seating.

Open Christmas Eve. Closed Christmas Day and New Year's Day.

Restaurant Photos

Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Moroccan Meatballs - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Sazerac - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Appetizers Platter - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Stilton Salad - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ribeye Steak - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Strawberry Basil Martini - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
tres leches - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Lemon Icebox Pie - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Crispy Crab Cakes - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Grilled Lamb Chops Provencal - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Pepper Crusted Beef Tenderloin Medallions with Maytag Blue Cheese - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Beef - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Seafood Crepes - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Seared Bacon Wrapped Scallops With Lemon Caper Sauce  - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Greek Salad - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Chicken A La Juanita - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Jalepenio Cornbread And Cinnamon Bread - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Ouisi's Splendid Spuds - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Shrimp And Three Cheese Grits - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
House Salad - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Taster Plate (Pimento Cheese, Egg Salad And Salad) - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Bread - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Salty Dog - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Mint Julip - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Cheese Bread - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Chicken Fried Steak With Mashed Potatoes, Black Eyed Peas, Collard Greens & Cornbread Pudding - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Venison Chicken Fried Steak W/ Greens, Risotto, And  Lucy Corn Puddiing - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Brandied Oysters - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Sauteed Calamari - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Crispy Fried Gulf Coast Oysters - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Braised Lamb Shank Au Jus - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX
Tres Leche Cake - Ouisie's Table, Houston, TX

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Accepting reservations for Christmas Eve brunch & dinner featuring a specialty a la carte menu with holiday themes and drink specials. Enjoy the Christmas ambiance with garlands and lights all around the restaurant.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Now accepting reservations for New Years eve Brunch & Dinner featuring a specialty a la carte menu and drink specials all day & night

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ouisie's Table Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (63)
Great for Lunch (48)
Good for Birthdays (43)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Great for Brunch (38)
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Groups (35)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Quiet Conversation (29)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Comfort Food (24)
Romantic (24)
Business Meals (24)
Worth the Drive (22)
Cozy (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Authentic (16)
Casual (15)
Notable Wine List (12)
Fun (11)
Private Room (10)
Afternoon Tea (10)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Healthy (8)
Tasting Menu (6)
Family Style (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
People Watching (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Historic (4)
Seasonal (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Live Music (3)
Fireplace (2)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Waterfront (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1995 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The atmosphere, food, drink, and company ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

The atmosphere, food, drink, and company were outstanding! One of the best places in Houston for any type of occassion!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Atmosphere was nice, very accomodating o ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Atmosphere was nice, very accomodating of larger groups which is nice.

Food was good but not spectacular. Our table got a wide variety of things, and several dishes could have used more seasoning, but overall was a solid restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Awesome everyone so nice one of my guest ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Awesome everyone so nice one of my guest was on a walker and they were so helpful from the guys who parked the car to everyone inside just a perfect lunch with good friends

Thank you

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Historic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2nd visit - 1st sooo good for 2, 5 broug ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 30, 2016

2nd visit - 1st sooo good for 2, 5 brought this visit so they could enjoy the Ouisie's Table cuisine and ambiance. They are all intending to return with their family and friends. Wonderful - thank especially Freddie - our waiter.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A lovely lunch celebrating a friend's bi ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 30, 2016

A lovely lunch celebrating a friend's birthday. Service was excellent, as always and the food was great. The server kindly pointed out to my friend that the sauce on her dish was spicy and perhaps she would want it on the side (several things here have a spicy component!). Always enjoy being at this restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visit this restaurant, on average, quart ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Visit this restaurant, on average, quarterly for one thing or another - or just to enjoy a great meat. Food is always fresh and well presented. Wait staff have always been top-drawer. Lovely decorations and comfortable surroundings. Just a delightful place to dine.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was fantastic and the service w ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on November 27, 2016

The meal was fantastic and the service was excellent. My wife had a perfectly prepared steak and my lamb was outstanding. The waiter recommended a very good bottle of wine that was well paired with our meal. It was our first time at Ouisie's but will not be the last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I ordered meatloaf from the menu but the ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I ordered meatloaf from the menu but they were out of it. I then chose oyster po boy with fries. The sandwich was okay but no better than okay. The fries were cold and hard, inedible and a real negative. I then got the lemon icebox pie for dessert and it was as good as usual.

Bad fries wrecked the meal for me. Service was okay.

My wife liked her pan fried scallops a lot. She was much happier than I was. She loves the lemon icebox pie. This is my review. Not hers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Excellent food! The Damn Eggplant was ex ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent food! The Damn Eggplant was exceptional as well as the Scallops and Snapper dishes. If you like spicy, highly recommend the mushroom-filled jalapenos; they have a definite kick!

Tags: Historic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was very good. All of us ordered fi ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food was very good. All of us ordered fish dishes and were very happy with our meals. But...

1 for some reason the restaurant was very smokey, maybe they forgot to open the flue when lighting the Fireplace? Very unpleasant and clothes and hair reeked when we got home.

  1. Waittress was hard to flag down to order drinks and never checked in with us when the food arrived to see if we needed anything. On the flip side the water servers were unstoppable filling glasses after 2 sips

  2. Food was served extremely fast. About 2 minutes after placing our order the salads were delivered by a kitchen staffer and about 1 minute after salads were finished our entrees arrived. Timing is so important. Seemed like they were trying to get rid of us quickly.

  3. Dessert tray was presented but was very unappetizing in appearance. not sure we will return Which is too bad because they have a large menu with several items that sounded good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Had a great waiter and the food was deli ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Had a great waiter and the food was delicious and beautifully presented

Tags: Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great meal with friends. The menu ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Had a great meal with friends. The menu has plenty of great choices, the recipes are a fusion of many influences that are common in Houston - Southern, Creole, gulf coast with a little Texas thrown in there. Good stuff!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was terribly noisy. Only 4 of us but ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 13, 2016

It was terribly noisy. Only 4 of us but could hardly talk. They did have a wedding in next room,but that wasn't the cause. Have always liked restaurant,but may not go back exceot in middle of week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

The service was outstanding. I wish the ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The service was outstanding. I wish the food was as well. The quality was there and the plating was nice, but the flavors didn't come together for my dish ( Chicken Oscar).

Tags: Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

My friend and I had a little birthday lu ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 8, 2016

My friend and I had a little birthday luncheon and the restaurant did not disappoint. The food, atmosphere and champagne all made for a fun occasion!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was a minor issue with the qualit ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

There was a minor issue with the quality of a salad which was immediately corrected . The management was very gracious and comped some of the final bill. Much appreciated and I will go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very upscale-Texas eatery but refined! T ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very upscale-Texas eatery but refined! The fish was incredible. The service was excellent..........I loved the decor................kind of an "east coast feel in Texas"!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bottomless mimosas. Great service. Food ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Bottomless mimosas. Great service. Food was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Haven't been here since 2006. The same w ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Haven't been here since 2006. The same waitress took care of us who used to wait on us all those years ago. Wow! So gracious. So attentive without hovering. The drinks were good as expected. The oysters Rockefeller were perfectly prepared and our entrees were just as good as we remembered. The fried oysters were

Breaded in cornmeal and lightly cooked. The salmon filet was tasty with a kind of homemade chunky salsa finish. The lemon pie was refreshing and just big enough to share. In a time when so many things seem to be changing , and not for the better, it is comforting to know that the quality and consistency of food and service can still be found at Oissie's. Bravo!!.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

food and service were both outstanding.. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 2, 2016

food and service were both outstanding....chicken fried chicken !

Tags: Local Ingredients, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once again, Ousie's Table called us at t ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Once again, Ousie's Table called us at the last minute to inform us that they had two large events scheduled for the same night that we had made reservations for several months in advance. For this reason we were told that there would be little space left for their regular guests. In retrospect, I think this was code for "better not to come". We were placed in the small dining room where it was very crowded and so loud that we could not hear ourselves across a table for four. To make matters worse, the wait staff kept allowing the door to the patio to slam every time they went in and out. The food was mediocre which was very disappointing. My chicken marsala tasted burnt and the garlic mashed potatoes were only luke warm. We have always enjoyed this restaurant and were excited to take our friends there, but the evening was very disappointing. Word to the wise- if they tell you they have another large party or two- go another day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Ouisie's is a wonderful place for lunch. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Ouisie's is a wonderful place for lunch. They have an array of great salads and of course delicious entries. It is also a fantastic place for dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There was confusion with our party total ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 23, 2016

There was confusion with our party total and we ended up waiting 40 minutes to be seated. We ended up outside, which we were fine with, until we realized we were sitting under a tree that would drop acorns on top of us every time the wind blew. This was very dangerous considering there were multiple babies in our party. Our waiter seemed completely disenchanted with our table. The food took 50 minutes to get to us, and some of the plates were cold by this time. We never received our coffee refills we asked for, and the entire experience was very unpleasant. We will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Really had a nice time - neat place, gre ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Really had a nice time - neat place, great food and value. Look forward to going back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Private Room, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jorge was a terrific server. It made th ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Jorge was a terrific server. It made the dining experience even more enjoyable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This is my go-to business lunch place. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 20, 2016

This is my go-to business lunch place. The noise level is low so it's easy to talk and the food and service are excellent.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience. Southern flair ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great dining experience. Southern flair in food & decor. Love the fried oysters!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Quiet Sunday evening meal not crowded li ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Quiet Sunday evening meal not crowded likely due to Texans game on TV. Fried oysters were just so-so, same for shrimp curry, but shrimp and grits were great. They were out of sea bass and filet mignon both of which people in our party wanted to order.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Don't order the eggs Benedict. Bland and ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Don't order the eggs Benedict. Bland and awful. However, to my surprise, the pancakes were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

This wasn't the best time I've had at Ou ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This wasn't the best time I've had at Ouisie's. We did the October Special three course dinner for $35. The crab cakes were wonderful, presentation was nice as well. For the entree, I had the shrimp and grits. I've ordered shrimp and grits before from Ouisie's and they weren't quite as spicy as they were on my recent trip. I could barely get through them. They would have been wonderful if it wasn't for my eyes watering. For dessert, I ordered the passion fruit cheese cake. Our server came to the table and told us that they were out of that. So I switch to pecan pie. I am sad to report that it was awful. It was too hard to get my fork through it. When I could break through the top layer of pecans, the bottom crust was unbreakable. I was really disappointed, as dessert is my most favorite.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

It was a busy day with the entire restau ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 15, 2016

It was a busy day with the entire restaurant rented out for a wedding and baby shower so the food quality and service were not up to Ouisie's usual excellence. Given them a chance but you may want to call first and see if there are any special events going on.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

My fiance and I really enjoyed celebrati ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 14, 2016

My fiance and I really enjoyed celebrating our engagement at Ouisie's-- excellent food and service. We particularly enjoyed the splendid spud with tender salmon belly and the crab tower.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have already mentioned to group of frien ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Have already mentioned to group of friends, our need to go to lunch at Ouiser's Table soon

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was excellent! I especially ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Everything was excellent! I especially appreciated their receptivity to moving my group of 6 to Katie's Porch so that we could hear everyone in the group. We were the only group out there so was wonderfully quiet and easy to talk...

Tags: Special Occasion, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Ouisie's is one of my Houston favorites. ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Ouisie's is one of my Houston favorites.

Great staff and ambience!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were in the back corner table...kind ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We were in the back corner table...kind of tight and the party next to us was pretty loud. Enjoyed the music

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Ouisie's is a great place to have dinner ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Ouisie's is a great place to have dinner prior to theatre events or any other special occasion. Food is excellent, great atmosphere whether dining indoors or out.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Service was non-existent which really ru ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Service was non-existent which really ruined our family celebration. Waited 30 min for entree and this was the end of the lunch hour. The restaurant was nearly empty. When food finally came we never saw a waiter again. We could not leave soon enough. Will not return to this old neighborhood standard. No service from beginning to end

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

The food and decor were good. However, w ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food and decor were good. However, we were seated in a small room together with a party of ~12 people who were so loud that we had trouble talking. They weren't just talking loudly, but shouting, screaming, and even swearing. There were a large number of restaurant staff around but they did nothing about it. It spoiled the meal and I would hesitate to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value3

We reserved a table and it was far from ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We reserved a table and it was far from ready when we arrived. It was a special occasion and had plans afterward that we were late to... and had to rush to eat our food, taking of it in boxes.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.