About Otto Enoteca Pizzeria

1 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10003
View Larger Map

Modeled after an Italian train station, Mario Batali and Joe Bastianich's OTTO is located on 8th Street, in the historic One Fifth Avenue building. Serving classic Italian pizzas and pastas, a large selection of house-cured meats, Italian and local cheeses, Artisanal Gelato, and boasting a 750+ all-Italian wine list, OTTO has become a destination for New York diners as well as a neighborhood hot spot.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch and Dinner: Daily: 11:30am - 12:00am

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 995-9559

Website:
http://www.ottopizzeria.com/

Catering:
Have Otto cater your next office party or home event! Our selections of marinated vegetables, house-cured meats, imported cheeses, pizza, pasta, and gelati are sure to please a wide range of palates. Please contact us for details.

Parking Details:
A public lot is located directly across the street on 8th Street.

Public Transit:
4, 5, 6, N, R, Q, & W trains to 14th Street/Union Square, and the B, D, F, V, A, C, & E trains to West 4th Street.

Executive Chef:
Mario Batali

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
OTTO hosts wine classes every Saturday and Sunday at 2pm in the enoteca, our standing bar tables in the front of the restaurant. Classes are led by one of our very knowledgeable and enthusiastic wine team members.

Restaurant Photos

Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Cheese Plate - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Cacio E Pepe Pizza - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
olive oil gelato - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Carbonara - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Gelati - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Sformato di Parmigiano - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Salted Peanut Gelato Sundae - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Americano - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Antipasto Platter - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Fennel And Bottarga Pizza - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Black & White - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Prosciutto - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Funghi and Taleggio Pizza - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Blue Crab & Salsa Verde Bucatini - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Penne Con Noci E Ricotta - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Linguine With Black Truffle - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Bucatini With Ramps And Nettles - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Parsnips - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Quattro Stagioni Pizza - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Dark Chocolate Gelato - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Lemon Sorbetto - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Pepperoni Pizza - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Lardo Pizza - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Lentils Toscana - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Black Olive Fettucine With Chanterelles And Pancetta - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Antipasto: Prosciutto - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Black And White - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Margherita D.O.P. - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Cheese Condiments - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Three Cheese Plate - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Bianca Pizza - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Antipasti - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Taccozzette Con Stracotto - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Pasta alla Norma - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Pizza Vongole - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Ronco Del Gnemiz Rosso Del Jacopo 2009 - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Antipasto: Cauliflower "Alla Siciliana" - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Antipasto: Salami - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Prosecco - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Coconut Tartufo-Innards - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
My Plate Of Antipasti - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Heirloom Caprese - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Antipasto: Eggplant Caponatina - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Arnold Palmer - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Coconut Tartufo - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Prosciutto & Arugula Pizza - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Moscato - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Antipasto Di Verdure - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Spicy Rabe - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Antipasto: Octopus - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Sweet Corn Coppetta - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Rhubarb Crisp - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Summer Squash & Pecorino - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Flor Prosecco Nv - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Bucatini all’ Gricia - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Balsamic Onion & Goat Cheese Pizza - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Weekly Special Pizza: Sausage And Peppers - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Figs Agrodolce - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Romaine and Red Onion Salad - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Olive Oil And Chocolate Gelato - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Eggplant Caponatina, Spicy Rabe with Ricotta Salata, Brussels Sprouts & Vincotto - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Fusilli con Sausage & Escarole - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Olive Tasting With Octopus Salad - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Affogato - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Brioche Ice Cream Sandwich - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Guinness Stout Tartufo - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Spaghetti alla Carbonara - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Fusilli with Sausage and Escarole - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Macchiato - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Proscuitto - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Arugula Salad - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Octopus, Celery & Lovage - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Squash - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Before And After - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Heirloom Caprese Salad - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Potato, Anchovy & Ricotta Pizza - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Complimentary Bread - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Spinach Salad - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Corn - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Truffle Honey - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Ramps Pizza - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Ricotta Cheesecake - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Spaghetti Carbonara - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Goat Cheese Agnolotti - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Salami - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Antipasto Of 3 Cheeses - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Pizza - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Vongole Pizza - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Pane Frattau Pizza - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
vino - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Prosciutto Pizza - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY
Bucatini Alla Gricia - Otto Enoteca Pizzeria, New York, NY

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

OTTO offers many options for your party including wine tastings and group dining. Bring a few of your friends to taste six wines with one of our sommeliers or invite twelve or more to sample the rich Italian menu of antipasti, pizza, and gelati with unlimited wine and beer.

Otto Enoteca Pizzeria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (50)
Good for Groups (47)
Casual (46)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (41)
Good for a Date (37)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Great for Lunch (34)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Fun (30)
Special Occasion (29)
Kid-friendly (27)
Hot Spot (25)
Comfort Food (25)
Outstanding Value (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Family Style (20)
Cozy (18)
Authentic (18)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Business Meals (13)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
People Watching (11)
Late-night Find (10)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Romantic (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Quick Bite (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Tapas (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Tasting Menu (4)
Healthy (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great Beer (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Vegan (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Seasonal (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
4463 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Young hip crowd, fabulous food and fabul ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 3 days ago

Young hip crowd, fabulous food and fabulous service. Will definitely go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Too good. Been a while since my wife and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Too good. Been a while since my wife and I have eaten here but incredibly still gets better each visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was atrocious, whether the w ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was atrocious, whether the waiter was carelessly tossing bread on the table or passing by without acknowledging the table, I was embarrassed to bring my family here. The food was OK, nothing special highlighted by the cafeteria like ambiance in the main dining room. The china, glassware and flatware were as charmless as the servers. Mario Batali should be ashamed of how far this Village institution has fallen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

The food was delicious! There were many ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious! There were many items on the menu we wanted to try and since everything was priced so fairly, we ordered way more than we should have. The eggplant caponata was well made and flavorful. The clam pizza tasted good but had a soggy crust because they piled a mound of saucy clams (still in their shells) on top of the pizza. We ordered fusilli and sausage as well as the carbonara. Both pastas were al dente and satisfying. For dessert we shared the olive oil coppeta (gelato with pinenut brittle and blood orange). Not a combination we ever imagined liking but it was good! Only complaint was that the service was erratic and the ambiance/decor was a little lacking. Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

We had the Lemon Butter pasta and marina ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We had the Lemon Butter pasta and marinara pizza. Really tasty food and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Pizza pasta and salad outstanding! We en ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Pizza pasta and salad outstanding! We enjoyed our dining experience🎄

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Anchovies used on the one pizza were rea ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Anchovies used on the one pizza were really strange, almost like mackerel/herring flavor. Not like any traditional brown or white anchovies I have ever had. Not pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Love this restaurant for big groups. Qu ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Love this restaurant for big groups. Quality is consistent.

The only issue that stopped me from frequently visit is the noise level. Even the waiters said that they often had a hard time hearing their customers.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner. Service was excellent by ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 7 days ago

Great dinner. Service was excellent by our waitress and the sommelier. I appreciate the explanations and guidance on the menu!

Tags: People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The coppa is amazing to share, paired wi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 30, 2016

The coppa is amazing to share, paired with a cheese place and lentils- going back ASAP!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Good food and service. Never disappoints ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Good food and service. Never disappoints. Small plates, pizza and pasta are all good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Fun, Romantic, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

For NYC, Otto Enoteca is a great value a ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

For NYC, Otto Enoteca is a great value and good choice if you are a small group or large family (with kids). On this night, we were without kids, but noted that it would be a good spot to bring them in the future. There was a big mix of people dining. Excellent wine list...got a quality Italian red. Shared a pizza, pasta, salad and cheese plate. We were stuffed. All were great. Staff was friendly and attentive. We'll be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Delightful.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The most amazing pasta I've ever had. Do ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The most amazing pasta I've ever had. Do yourself a favour and get the braised pork pasta. The best tasting and best value pasta you'll eat anywhere.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The bar is where you need to be! Those b ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The bar is where you need to be! Those bartenders are true professionals and over the top friendly. Now I know why they have so many regulars. A true gem.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoy the food and the wine selec ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Always enjoy the food and the wine selection is really great

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always great in everything. I love th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

As always great in everything. I love the wine selection but considering the markup on wine, $15 for the cheapest glass! Takes away a bit from the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The pasta was average. The noise was ov ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The pasta was average. The noise was overwhelming. i was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Great space, very professional and frien ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great space, very professional and friendly waitstaff and first-rate individual thin-crust pizzas. Lots of mouth-watering choices and very reasonably priced.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience. All the st ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. All the staff were amazing and the sommelier totally nailed the wine selection. The only criticism, and its a big one, is the restaurant is incredibly LOUD. We were there at 8:30 pm on a Tuesday and could barely talk across the table. Just a wall of voices bouncing off the walls. Would be fabtastif if they acoustically dampened the room. If you want to talk, or dont like noisy rooms, this is not for you. Food was fantastic.,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent food in a beautiful restaurant ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Excellent food in a beautiful restaurant. Should allow for some modification to pizzas or offer more vegetarian options.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Fun, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The sommelier was amazing and accommodat ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The sommelier was amazing and accommodating! Great experience and great food!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere! ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent food, service, and atmosphere! Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We missed our reservation due to a deart ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We missed our reservation due to a dearth of cabs and plentiful anti-Trump protesters. The host, when he heard our apology and explanation, found us a table right away, despite the 45 minute wait for some others. It was much appreciated.

The noise level is nuts, and on this Saturday night the place was packed. Service was great nonetheless, the atmosphere was upbeat, and the food good.

I could have and should have chosen a calmer venue for the occasion. I would go back, and do recommend it to others, especially for families wanting a reasonable, fun night out with the kids.

I do recall a previous visit in the late afternoon. It was quiet, I sat at the bar, and that amazing bartender plied me with craft bourbons. A nice memory.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value5

I have eaten here twice now and both tim ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I have eaten here twice now and both times the food and staff were great. The pasta dishes are reasonable and very tasty. The staff were attentive and friendly. Love-love-love this place!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our most favorite spot to bring friends, ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Our most favorite spot to bring friends, always a crowd pleaser! Food is TOP NOTCH, the servers are friendly and knowledgeable.....the wine is amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

NEVER GO TO OTTO ON A WEEKED The exper ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

NEVER GO TO OTTO ON A WEEKED The experience was horrible!!!!!!!! I WILL BLOG AND TWEET the truth!!

Your food and service insulted all 8 of us!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Do not eat at Otto. The pizza is terribl ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Do not eat at Otto. The pizza is terrible, the place is terrible, the worst pizza I have ever had and everything else on the menu is premade, cold food. The food and this place awful. In a city with so much good food - even decent food - this was the worse of the worst. Mario Batalli should be ashamed to have his name on this restaurant. If anyone that works for him reads reviews, please do go back and eat here - taste the garbage you are serving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

So incredibly mediocre. Actually, just m ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 11, 2016

So incredibly mediocre. Actually, just mediocre at best. Another case of using a celebrity name to exploit tourists.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

Great food and drinks. Had a table of si ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Great food and drinks. Had a table of six students and they loved it. Pizza and pasta were yummy. And I had the roasted beets with mustard and honey. Nice touch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Pizza was great, the pasta with eggplant ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Pizza was great, the pasta with eggplant was not very good as the eggplant was overcooked and not much flavor in the dish, but service was exceptional and had a fun atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Delightful.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Delightful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bread and olives were great, waitress wa ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Bread and olives were great, waitress was very friendly, pasta sucked

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Great location, great looking, great men ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great location, great looking, great menu, adorable nice server....BUT the hostess needed to be asked a couple of times to seat us when we got there, even though it was obvious that my husband who is elderly and uses a cane needed a seat. Their policy is that all persons in your party need to be present to be seated, which I understand, but CLEARLY this was a case of someone who shouldn't be standing in a crowded bar. At first she suggested we wait outside where it wasn't crowded, which we tried to do, but there were 5 people outside the door smoking. Ugh.

The food was delicious, and the server was really great, but the noise level was intolerable. It was deafening. We were shouting at each other. We were there for a small family dinner (5), and it was my non-cranky young son (26 yr old), who finally suggested we hurry and finish dinner and grab dessert and coffee elsewhere, where we could actually have a conversation.

What a shame. It was so loud!!! Trust me, your ears will be assaulted.

So disappointing. They should do something about this.

We had dinner at 7PM on a Tuesday night. Never again.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Food was great. Good portions, not exces ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food was great. Good portions, not excessive. Service was fast and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The back room was very loud. Louder than ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The back room was very loud. Louder than the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We usually order delivery from Otto, but ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We usually order delivery from Otto, but decided to have an in-restaurant meal there. The food is really very good, although the pizzas were less impressive than the pasta dishes, which are all wonderful. Service is attentive, and the selection of wines is amazing. Leave room for the wonderful gelato.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The pizza's and salads were delicious. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The pizza's and salads were delicious. The pasta's were too al dente. I read that they were al dente but it was extra crunchy. We saved room for the gelato and glad we did. Noise level where we were sitting was very loud. Almost too difficult to hear one another.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Enjoyable. Will return. Good value for m ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Enjoyable. Will return. Good value for money and quick service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

The food was delicious. The only problem ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food was delicious. The only problem was that it was cold where we were sitting. The air vent blew cold air on us the entire time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.