About Otto Enoteca Pizzeria

1 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10003
View Larger Map

Modeled after an Italian train station, Mario Batali and Joe Bastianich's OTTO is located on 8th Street, in the historic One Fifth Avenue building. Serving classic Italian pizzas and pastas, a large selection of house-cured meats, Italian and local cheeses, Artisanal Gelato, and boasting a 750+ all-Italian wine list, OTTO has become a destination for New York diners as well as a neighborhood hot spot.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch and Dinner: Daily: 11:30am - 12:00am

Cross Street:
8th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 995-9559

Website:
http://www.ottopizzeria.com/

Catering:
Have Otto cater your next office party or home event! Our selections of marinated vegetables, house-cured meats, imported cheeses, pizza, pasta, and gelati are sure to please a wide range of palates. Please contact us for details.

Parking Details:
A public lot is located directly across the street on 8th Street.

Public Transit:
4, 5, 6, N, R, Q, & W trains to 14th Street/Union Square, and the B, D, F, V, A, C, & E trains to West 4th Street.

Executive Chef:
Mario Batali

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
OTTO hosts wine classes every Saturday and Sunday at 2pm in the enoteca, our standing bar tables in the front of the restaurant. Classes are led by one of our very knowledgeable and enthusiastic wine team members.

Restaurant Photos

Otto Enoteca Pizzeria
Otto Enoteca Pizzeria
Otto Enoteca Pizzeria
Otto Enoteca Pizzeria
Otto Enoteca Pizzeria
Otto Enoteca Pizzeria
Otto Enoteca Pizzeria
Otto Enoteca Pizzeria
Cacio E Pepe Pizza
olive oil gelato
Carbonara
Sformato di Parmigiano
Black & White
Gelati
Fennel And Bottarga Pizza
Funghi and Taleggio Pizza
Salted Peanut Gelato Sundae
Americano
Pepperoni Pizza
Penne Con Noci E Ricotta
Linguine With Black Truffle
Prosciutto
Blue Crab & Salsa Verde Bucatini
Bucatini With Ramps And Nettles
Parsnips
Pane Frattau Pizza
Quattro Stagioni Pizza
Spaghetti alla Carbonara
Lentils Toscana
Dark Chocolate Gelato
Lemon Sorbetto
Lardo Pizza
Taccozzete Con Stracotto Pasta
Penne Con Noci E Zuca Pasta
Spinach, Ricotta Salata & Truffle Honey
White Truffle Pizza
Black Olive Fettucine With Chanterelles And Pancetta
Antipasto: Prosciutto
Black And White
Margherita D.O.P.
Cheese Condiments
Three Cheese Plate
Bianca Pizza
Antipasti
Taccozzette Con Stracotto
Pasta alla Norma
Pizza Vongole
Ronco Del Gnemiz Rosso Del Jacopo 2009
Antipasto: Cauliflower "Alla Siciliana"
Antipasto: Salami
Prosecco
Coconut Tartufo-Innards
My Plate Of Antipasti
Heirloom Caprese
Antipasto: Eggplant Caponatina
Arnold Palmer
Coconut Tartufo
Prosciutto & Arugula Pizza
Moscato
Antipasto Di Verdure
Spicy Rabe
Antipasto: Octopus
Sweet Corn Coppetta
Rhubarb Crisp
Summer Squash & Pecorino
Flor Prosecco Nv
Bucatini all’ Gricia
Balsamic Onion & Goat Cheese Pizza
Weekly Special Pizza: Sausage And Peppers
Figs Agrodolce
Romaine and Red Onion Salad
Olive Oil And Chocolate Gelato
Eggplant Caponatina, Spicy Rabe with Ricotta Salata, Brussels Sprouts & Vincotto
Fusilli con Sausage & Escarole
Olive Tasting With Octopus Salad
Affogato
Brioche Ice Cream Sandwich
Guinness Stout Tartufo
Fusilli with Sausage and Escarole
Macchiato
Proscuitto
Arugula Salad
Octopus, Celery & Lovage
Squash
Before And After
Heirloom Caprese Salad
Potato, Anchovy & Ricotta Pizza
Complimentary Bread
Spinach Salad
Corn
Truffle Honey
Ramps Pizza
Ricotta Cheesecake
Spaghetti Carbonara
Goat Cheese Agnolotti
Salami
Antipasto Of 3 Cheeses
Pizza
Vongole Pizza
vino

Private Dining

OTTO offers many options for your party including wine tastings and group dining. Bring a few of your friends to taste six wines with one of our sommeliers or invite twelve or more to sample the rich Italian menu of antipasti, pizza, and gelati with unlimited wine and beer.

Otto Enoteca Pizzeria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

3.8

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (103)
Good for Groups (99)
Notable Wine List (94)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (68)
Hot Spot (53)
Kid-friendly (51)
Special Occasion (50)
Great for Lunch (48)
Vibrant Bar Scene (41)
Romantic (23)
Late-night Find (14)
Great for Brunch (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sort By:
Newest
4371 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Top notch staff. Do not pass up the oliv ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 2 days ago

Top notch staff. Do not pass up the olive oil gelato! Yes...OOG is OMG

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A favorite weekday lunch spot for us bec ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

A favorite weekday lunch spot for us because it's relatively uncrowded and not overly noisy.

Delicious salads, pizza, and apps to choose from. We particularly like the pizza topped with a fried egg and the escarole and sunchoke salad.

The service is reliably good and the atmosphere is pleasant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Disappointing! I could deal with the noi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Disappointing! I could deal with the noise level if the food was good (at best). I expected the pizza to be on par with the excellent pizza at Mario Batali's Mozza in Los Angeles...it was no where near the quality or the taste! Sides were nothing special and neither was the pasta bolognese.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

I've been here many times and it is one ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 days ago

I've been here many times and it is one of my wife's favorites. She selected it for her birthday dinner this year. I spoke early that day with Scott to tell him that it was a special dinner for her birthday and to make arrangements for a birthday dessert with birthday candle. He assured me that this would happen seamlessly. Apparently, the message was never conveyed to the wait staff because they had no idea it was my wife's birthday or that they were to bring the special dessert with the birthday candle. Made for a very clumsy and disappointing end to an otherwise nice meal.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food. Very kid friendly. Got VERY ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food. Very kid friendly. Got VERY loud as it filled up. It was impossible to hear each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

I went with several friends and we all e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I went with several friends and we all enjoyed the food and the wine. My black truffle pizza was astonishingly good. We shared several appetizers. Our favorite were the figs, but they were all outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Didn't enjoy my meal here. The food was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Didn't enjoy my meal here. The food was simply not good. I brought my family in from out of town and they were very disapointed unfortunately.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

Reasonably priced neighborhood pizza pla ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Reasonably priced neighborhood pizza place with an accent on more sophisticated pizza toppings. Fair prices for acceptable sized portions. Margarita pizza and cheese ravioli were tasty. The linguine puttanesca was disappointingly created. Overall a good choice for a light lunch or dinner when one finds oneself in the neighborhood.

Tags: Quick Bite, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Slow on a Friday night but good pizza an ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Slow on a Friday night but good pizza and pasta menu. Was probably exciting at one point but the menu and presentation seem to be on auto pilot. Nevertheless, the food was good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food especially the pizza!

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great food especially the pizza!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As expected, Otto is a very popular and ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

As expected, Otto is a very popular and energetic scene. While it is very welcoming and friendly it borders on too noisy and over-crowded. A good value for the delicious menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value5

Just so impossibly loud, we were only ab ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Just so impossibly loud, we were only able to choke down the delicious food and run away. I think the tables in the front of the restaurant, behind the host's podium, are better for conversation. Alas, we were in the large back room amongst groups of people celebrating birthdays and getting drunker and drunker, till they culminated the festivities with the inevitable song. So it goes.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Tourist trap. This is not the restaurant ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Tourist trap. This is not the restaurant to judge the merits of Battali. The ingredients are top notch and the prices are reasonable which keeps the place packed to the gills. But the food is very hit or miss. Pizzas are good, but not great. Our table had 5 different pastas and all were woefully undercooked. There's al dente and then there's raw. Sauces were flat as well. The salads and appetizers were good. Service disappeared after the order was taken and wine ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

I've set my heart on Otto for multiple o ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I've set my heart on Otto for multiple occasions, group meet-ups, business lunch, etc and it is always a welcome destination. Great dining spot in the middle of the Village.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience! Came here w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Wonderful dining experience! Came here with my boyfriend for a romantic date; the food was outstanding and was priced at an even better. There was even a sommelier in the restaurant who helped me pick out the perfect glass of wine with our meal. This is our go-to Italian spot in the neighborhood! Definitely would recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I've been here for lunch and dinner, wit ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I've been here for lunch and dinner, with one companion and with groups. If you're looking for a quiet place for lunch that'll get you in & out within an hour, Otto is your place. Just note that at dinner, Otto is bustling and loud, so it's great for lively dinners and celebrations but not best for that quiet meal / major discussion. Food is consistently good & very reasonably priced, especially for this neighborhood. It's a great option for group dinners - there's something for everyone on the menu. -It's authentic, unpretentious Italian food made with exceptional ingredients. Wine list is excellent - lots of variety at low and high price points.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Che vergogna! The spaghetti alla carbon ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Che vergogna! The spaghetti alla carbonara is terrible. The menu lists the ingredients as "pancetta, scallions, black pepper, egg." The dish came with the tiniest bits of pork sausage (ground meat), prosciutto, and cheap pancetta when it should be made with thick, crisped, dark pink slices of pancetta. Our server and the house manager offered to bring my husband a different dish, but as someone who doesn't like to make waves, he declined and said that he was fine with it. The server generously took the dish off our bill, then admitted that, in fact, it's not made with pancetta but rather with a "meatball" of ground pork, prosciutto, and pancetta designed to "disintegrate" into the noodles. Cheap-out?

The pizza is thin-crust (not in a good way) and mediocre.

The spinach tagliatelle with bolognese was fine, though the tomato sauce needed to be cooked longer; it tasted tinny.

The sformato (parmesan custard; recommended by our server) and fruit sorbets were the highlights of the meal. The daily special app of culatello, pecorino (came in small bits, not large shavings), and peach was fine. The peaches and aged balsamic vinegar were the best part. The culatello was leathery and salty, not supple or fruity (not aged) at all. Again, cheap-out?

Bar Pitti's pastas cost only a couple of dollars more ($14.50) but are a world apart.

Otto attracts a lot of groups, probably because the price point is remarkably low for Manhattan. They clearly value volume over quality. You get what you pay for. We won't be back, despite the wonderful service (thanks to our server for saving the evening!).

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

Everything was delicious, but the noise ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Everything was delicious, but the noise level was so loud on Thursday night (early evening) that we couldn't hear each other across the table or even at the next seat without leaning in. We were a group of7 people, all late 30s, early 40s. The food and service was phenomenal, but please, fix those acoustics!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

The pizza was good...not great. Pasta ( ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The pizza was good...not great. Pasta (bolognese) was quite good. Not a bad meal but I think you could do as well at a lot of other places.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Otto's was recommended to us by a friend ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Otto's was recommended to us by a friend. The food , service and staff could not have been better. Our food items were beyond delicous.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent as was the service. ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food was excellent as was the service. Everyone enjoyed the meal but wished we could have heard each other. The restaurant was packed and the noise level high. We were a party of 8.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

upon entering the restaurant smelled mus ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

upon entering the restaurant smelled musty like being in a damp basement

our pasta as way too al dente , the pizza small and over cooked waiter was the best of all

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great location. Menu blended traditional ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Great location. Menu blended traditional Italian with creativity. Overall, the experience was positive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Date night was a disappointment for my w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Date night was a disappointment for my wife and I, we had high hopes for the restaurant. I am not one for leaving bad reviews unless there is a good reason to do so. In the interest of full disclosure, I did not inform my server of my issues while we were there, so this isn't an issue of non-resolution.

Positives first, the atmosphere and service were very good. Our waitress was attentive without being overbearing and brought everything at a well timed out pace.

The boratta with cherry tomatoes and local basil was absolutely Devine. It was not the best I've ever had and it didn't come in the shape I was accustomed to, it was already opened when we received it, but it was GOOD. The spicy broccoli rabe was uneventful but rich in flavor.

My wife ordered one of the specialty pizzas with cured meat and an egg on it. The pizza was just okay but could have been an ordering issue as opposed to a flavor issue.

Now for the not so much...

I ordered a linguine dish that was nicely flavored. It was nothing special but had roasted tomatoes that were really good. The linguine was badly undercooked. I don't mind an al dente pasta but this was just hard and borderline crunchy. It had been a long night and I was hungry, so I trudged through as the linguine was borderline edible as well and the sauce was not bad.

After seeing other reviews, we are unlikely to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Pizza was thin (OK) but the tomato sauce ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Pizza was thin (OK) but the tomato sauce was a little sour. We had pasta orma, which is prepared with ricotta cheese. It had cream on top, not ricotta. I can tell, as I am a native Italian.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Server was sincere and offered great sug ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Server was sincere and offered great suggestions on wine, cheeses and entree. Very good value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Too noisy. Probably unsolvable.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Too noisy. Probably unsolvable.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

We always end up with an appetizer that ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We always end up with an appetizer that blows us away, like the Sformato Di Parmigiano, which has one of the most complex flavor arrangements we'd ever tasted.

Pizzas and pastas were eaten almost in silence, they were so good.

And for dessert, each dish surprised and delighted.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Having at Otto previously with a large g ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Having at Otto previously with a large group (which I HIGHLY recommend doing - their $40 per person party option is a stellar value!), I was curious to see how it held up for a pre-theater dinner in the village. I shouldn't have worried - the food was still delicious, and the value was incredible. As we were somewhat in a rush, my friend and I just ordered two pizzas, opting for no appetizers, desserts, or wine (although I knew from my previous experience that they have great options for all three). The pepperoni pizza is maybe the best I've had in NYC, and each piece of the "quattro staggione" was delicious, although whoever cut that one didn't do such a good job of dividing it up.

As it got more crowded, the noise level rose pretty high, but never to the point where we couldn't hear each other. I bristled a little at the sommelier coming over before we had even decided whether or not we wanted wine (I prefer them to come by only after I've expressed interest), but she was very nice when we said we were not going to do any wine.

The bill came to just over $20 per person and we were stuffed so full we needed the walk to the theater. It's really a great deal for wonderful food, and I can't wait to go to Otto again and try some of their non-pizza offerings!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

It was a little noisy, which was weird f ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

It was a little noisy, which was weird for a monday night. But everything was great. I have been to Otto at least 10 times, and have loved it every single time. Never have had a complaint. The service is always great, and the waiter and the entire staff was attentive, always had our glasses full and kept checking in on us. As usual, I will return and enjoy their delicious watermelon salad & corn entrees.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

The place was very noicy. Service was un ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The place was very noicy. Service was uneven. The food was OK.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

The food is so delicious but it was so l ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

The food is so delicious but it was so loud - on a Monday night - that we literally could not hear each other speaking. In a group of 5 people you should still be able to have a conversation - it was impossible.

Servers were great. Noticed birthday cards on the table and brought a glass of wine that would pair well with my brother's meal - such a nice touch! SO deafeningly loud though it really kind of defeated the purpose of my family getting together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

This was my second time dining at Otto. ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

This was my second time dining at Otto. I love the atmosphere and the food is wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

While many elements of the food are exce ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

While many elements of the food are excellent. The pizza's were cold and somewhat dried out.

It is a great atmosphere and very popular.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The best! Always a favorite!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The best! Always a favorite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

By far the best place in the village to ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

By far the best place in the village to get a five star meal for under $20. I eat here everytime I'm in NYC and the food is always amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extremely expensive for very small porti ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Extremely expensive for very small portions.

Food was okay but portions were miniscule...ordered a salad as an appetizer. It was so so. Then, I ordered, as my main course, a pasta dish that, when it came, would barely have been enough for a 5-year old. The price for this meal was ridiculous.

I'm not even a big eater and tend to be one of those people who usually takes a doggy-bag of leftovers home with me, but I was astounded how small the portion was...it was smaller than a typical appetizer.

Service was also rather slow and inattentive, despite the restaurant not being nearly full.

Too bad. Overall I was disappointed but I'd still recommend the place if only because if you're looking for a place to eat right near Washington Square Park, it's SO convenient.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Great food and wine. Very noisy inside.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great food and wine. Very noisy inside.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Food is always good here, this visit was ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food is always good here, this visit was the first that I felt rushed. Forced to order everything at once and then appetizer coming out followed with salad before we finished and then main course far too early such that my $25 pasta special was lukewarm when I finished the salad and appetizers. For the price I spent for the 2 of us, a better dining experience is expected. I'll still go back, but sit at the bar instead where Dennis controls when the kitchen releases food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Must be a different chef. Pasta was tota ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Must be a different chef. Pasta was totally over cooked and awful. The carbonara sauce was terrible and no crisp to the pancetta.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.