Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Osteria Pronto

Osteria Pronto, located on the lobby level of the JW Marriott hotel in Indianapolis, serves authentic regional Italian Cuisine in a casual and comfortable environment with an approachable price point. From the open kitchen, the culinary team prepares Osteria's menu from scratch with local products and fresh ingredients. The wine list celebrates wines of Italy, with representations from the US and other prominent wine regions worldwide. The bar and lounge feature all day dining and a broad selection of specialty cocktails. "Osteria Pronto: Your neighborhood gathering place!"

The word Osteria (oste'ria) in Italian literally means "Tavern" and refers to a casual inexpensive restaurant that is part of a neighborhood's daily lifestyle. Pronto (prŏn'tō), literally means "ready" and is considered to be a friendly and inviting greeting.

10 South West Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Friday & Saturday: 7:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Washington

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 860-5777

Website:
http://www.osteriapronto.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking at the J.W. Marriott is $7.00 and self parking is free for up to four hours. Use the blue doors in the Marriott complex garage and find us on the lobby level.

Executive Chef:
Rino Baglio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Our versatile event spaces can accommodate intimate dinners in our Stanzavino Wine Room for up to 14 people as well as large gatherings for up to 85 in our Fontana Dining Room. With a customizable menu and knowledge staff, Osteria Pronto is sure to be the perfect place to host your next event.

Osteria Pronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (31)
Special Occasion (19)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
See All
Modern Decor (16)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Business Meals (12)
Romantic (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Casual (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Comfort Food (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Authentic (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Cozy (5)
Family Style (5)
Fun (5)
People Watching (4)
Healthy (4)
Private Room (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Fireplace (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
S
915 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 8 hours ago

Antipasto was fulfilling Service suburb
Bam!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 9 hours ago

I won't be going back for a while. This place started out great but has gotten progressively worse. Smaller menu. Less selection. Wine prices that are too high. Service is average.
It was a total "average" experience. I come with my kids who are well-behaved and love good food. However, I feel that they discriminate against me for bringing my kids. Maybe they expect a not-so-great tip. Usually it's the opposite for us. Good service = big tip. Tonight ....not so much.
If you are on a corporate account, have at it. Otherwise it's not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined a day ago

The burratta was devine with a jellied balsamic and micro greens A flight of wine paired well .My pizza was excellent if huge,cooked in wood burning over perfectly. Attentive service made this a wonderful outing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

A lovely dinner before going to airport. Calamari was very unique, excellent flavors including shrimp and lemon. Our server, Gabe, was very helpful with s nice wine recommendation, not pricey.
Great dinner and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch was mediocre at best. Definitely not worth $49.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere. Service was fantastic even though it was Mother's Day Brunch which made it very busy. I enjoyed how spread out the food stations were being this was a buffet style brunch. I will definitely return.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch. Very loud, but that didn't bother us and we enjoyed the atmosphere. Kids enjoyed mac and cheese, chocolate fountain with fruit and the waffles were a hit. Adults weren't as impressed with the more adult foods. Eggs Benedict was cold. Best thing I had was the ny strip, but it wasn't anything exciting. For the money there are much nicer places. Won't be back, but wasn't a bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were staying at the hotel for my daughters college graduation from iupui. I needed a quick breakfast so we made a reservation since it was mothers day. I checked the website and the buffet was priced at 20 along with menu pricing. I didn't see anything about a special for Mother's Day. Shockingly our quick breakfast was 50 a person. Not happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were at the restaurant for Mother's Day brunch. Service was good, food good variety but somewhat cold. Omelette station was busy and slow. Price point a bit hefty.

Haven't been to the restaurant under regular dining circumstances so can't comment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was too slow! We waited so long for food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

True disappointment. Average food...that took 2hrs to receive. They forgot to deliver a course and it appeared no one paid any attention to ensuring quality of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Atmosphere was nice but price for food quality was questionable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Gnocchi is the best ever! Chicken Alfredo is out of this world!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Good place, food not bad but a bit on the expensive side for the quality. The beet salads was good but overpriced, and although the Margherita pizza was big, not what I would really authentic. It looks like they used shredded mozzarella.
Service was good but we had to remind our waitress about our drinks a couple of times. First set of silverware was dirty, needed to get clean ones.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

It's a nice resturant with good food. My only complaint is that the other customers dress too causal for this place. Other than that, the service and food are fantastic. Save room for dessert; the portions are big.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Salmon was hot and flavorful. Service was great. Bread was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The service was very slow. We had to go find our waitress to take our food order after she had served our drinks and said she would be "right back" with some bread. after we tracked her down she then acted like she didn't even realize that she hadn't taken our food order. Then it didn't seem that busy however we sat for over 40 minutes waiting for our food and had to track her down again to ask about it. Only redeeming quality was the food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great alternative to the many steak houses in downtown Indianapolis. Great variety of items on the menu that are fit for foodies.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Good food. Service a bit on the slow side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Not the perfect breakfast location for a business meeting but certainly convenient

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Extremely accommodating! We asked for Spaghetti Carbonara; they had the ingredients and delivered, even though it's not on the menu.
Yum! Thank you.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I ordered a bottle of Brunello. Wrong bottle was brought out first time. That's amateurish. All the portions were small. I ordered basic meatballs and spaghetti. Spaghetti was gummy and sticky. Meatballs were small but taste was ok. My wife ordered Ravioli. She was given a dish of 4 raviolis smothered with Mushrooms. The presentation and taste left something to be desired.
The restaurant was in the hotel we were staying at. We are from New York and are used to great Italian food. Most Italian restaurants have a certain ambiance. This restaurant had a very "cold feeling". It had 4.5 out of 5 stars rating on the restaurant site I visited. I wouldn't give it more then 3 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Everything was perfect. The service, the food, the wine. Everytyhing was amazing start to finish.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food was great! Service was good! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My daughter and I came for Easter Sunday Brunch-I made a reservation online-did not tell me the price-when I had called previously I was quoted $20 per person-$52 for Easter Brunch was not at all worth it-there was no sliced ham-some of the food was room temperature. I have ate several times there for Sunday Brunch and was great for the price. I will return at least 1 more time for Brunch-not ever for a Holiday though. Total w/tip was $155-could never eat $52 worth of food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a very nice Easter brunch; there was a variety of food to choose from, nice desserts and the staff was very friendly and very attentive. The noise level was moderate. I wish they had decorated more, if not for Easter at least for spring. It would have made for a more festive atmosphere. I would go back.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I love this place, but they need to inform people when the prices double for a few more items at Easter. That's not cool

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 10, 2017

If you don't want to leave the JW Marriott this place provides edible food.

The wine is grossly overpriced.

The pea soup was forgettable.

The chicken parm was below average - did not taste like a fresh chicken breast, but rather like processed chicken shaped liken a thin breast.

Service is friendly - when they pay attention to you, which is not too often.

Overall I was very disappointed.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This was a high end restaurant in a high end hotel and the only thing that matched the high end location were the prices.
The menu was quite limited.
The ambiance was loud.
The service was 'ok'.
The cocktails were mediocre (no blue cheese stuffed olives for my martini because -as our server told us-'nobody made those today').
The food was NOT good. Not at all.
I was extremely disappointed. I had the one in veal picatta. It was greasy!!! My Caesar salad was made with old lettuce. My son's spaghetti from adult menu was 'ok'. Kids meal food was disgusting. My daughter ordered a steak off kid's menu and we didn't expect much but it was nasty. Do NOT eat here. So many better choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The pasta dishes are outstanding! Best gnocchi ever!!! Antipasti is more of a charcuterie but the meats were excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The environment is very noisy. The food is average. The salmon was very dry. The best was the waiter, he was friendly and fast.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food was excellent. But while the attire was listed as casual, it was actually dressy and we felt a bit out of place. It says it's kid friendly but it's not during dinner. Service was a bit slow. Didn't get the attention our neighbors did, sat and waited forever when we requested something, and didn't get refills.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Very nice restaurant. Quiet and intimate. Food was absolutely phenomenal. Everyone was extremely nice and friendly. Wine was great but the glasses were very dirty (sticky on the outside!). Service was painfully slow, but we weren't in any hurry. Overall we would gladly come back in the future, despite the little setbacks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 3, 2017

I had the minestrone soup and mushroom pizza, very good both, quick and pleasant service (Brandon) and nice atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We stayed at the Marriott for the start of our honeymoon, and ate at the Osterio Pronto for breakfast. We enjoyed our time there and came back for our 2-year anniversary. It was a wonderful time, the food was abundant and delicious, and the service was attentive and kind. We will certainly be returning!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Solid Italian restaurant. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great service. Great wine and spirits list. Reasonably priced with a range of prices. Nice decor and not too noisy.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great service by knowledgeable staff. Food was well plated and flavorful. Sat in the booth which was comfortable. Excellent wine. Limited beer selection. Satisfactory cocktails.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Excellent service (server was Gabriel?). He did a great job with presentation and was very attentive. Awesome food. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The only downfall was the nouse level due to the NFL combine was in town & people affiliated with it were all through the JW Marriot. The food & wine was amazing

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.