Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Osteria Pronto

Osteria Pronto, located on the lobby level of the JW Marriott hotel in Indianapolis, serves authentic regional Italian Cuisine in a casual and comfortable environment with an approachable price point. From the open kitchen, the culinary team prepares Osteria's menu from scratch with local products and fresh ingredients. The wine list celebrates wines of Italy, with representations from the US and other prominent wine regions worldwide. The bar and lounge feature all day dining and a broad selection of specialty cocktails. "Osteria Pronto: Your neighborhood gathering place!"

The word Osteria (oste'ria) in Italian literally means "Tavern" and refers to a casual inexpensive restaurant that is part of a neighborhood's daily lifestyle. Pronto (prŏn'tō), literally means "ready" and is considered to be a friendly and inviting greeting.

10 South West Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Friday & Saturday: 7:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Washington

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 860-5777

Website:
http://www.osteriapronto.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking at the J.W. Marriott is $7.00 and self parking is free for up to four hours. Use the blue doors in the Marriott complex garage and find us on the lobby level.

Executive Chef:
Rino Baglio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Our versatile event spaces can accommodate intimate dinners in our Stanzavino Wine Room for up to 14 people as well as large gatherings for up to 85 in our Fontana Dining Room. With a customizable menu and knowledge staff, Osteria Pronto is sure to be the perfect place to host your next event.

Osteria Pronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (21)
Modern Decor (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
See All
Special Occasion (13)
Notable Wine List (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Business Meals (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Wood Oven (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Casual (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Romantic (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Open Kitchen (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Authentic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Healthy (3)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Private Room (3)
Family Style (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Cozy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Fireplace (2)
Fun (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Local Ingredients (0)
Sort By:
S
890 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

My daughter and I came for Easter Sunday Brunch-I made a reservation online-did not tell me the price-when I had called previously I was quoted $20 per person-$52 for Easter Brunch was not at all worth it-there was no sliced ham-some of the food was room temperature. I have ate several times there for Sunday Brunch and was great for the price. I will return at least 1 more time for Brunch-not ever for a Holiday though. Total w/tip was $155-could never eat $52 worth of food.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 7 days ago

I love this place, but they need to inform people when the prices double for a few more items at Easter. That's not cool

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 10, 2017

If you don't want to leave the JW Marriott this place provides edible food.

The wine is grossly overpriced.

The pea soup was forgettable.

The chicken parm was below average - did not taste like a fresh chicken breast, but rather like processed chicken shaped liken a thin breast.

Service is friendly - when they pay attention to you, which is not too often.

Overall I was very disappointed.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This was a high end restaurant in a high end hotel and the only thing that matched the high end location were the prices.
The menu was quite limited.
The ambiance was loud.
The service was 'ok'.
The cocktails were mediocre (no blue cheese stuffed olives for my martini because -as our server told us-'nobody made those today').
The food was NOT good. Not at all.
I was extremely disappointed. I had the one in veal picatta. It was greasy!!! My Caesar salad was made with old lettuce. My son's spaghetti from adult menu was 'ok'. Kids meal food was disgusting. My daughter ordered a steak off kid's menu and we didn't expect much but it was nasty. Do NOT eat here. So many better choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The pasta dishes are outstanding! Best gnocchi ever!!! Antipasti is more of a charcuterie but the meats were excellent.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The environment is very noisy. The food is average. The salmon was very dry. The best was the waiter, he was friendly and fast.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food was excellent. But while the attire was listed as casual, it was actually dressy and we felt a bit out of place. It says it's kid friendly but it's not during dinner. Service was a bit slow. Didn't get the attention our neighbors did, sat and waited forever when we requested something, and didn't get refills.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Very nice restaurant. Quiet and intimate. Food was absolutely phenomenal. Everyone was extremely nice and friendly. Wine was great but the glasses were very dirty (sticky on the outside!). Service was painfully slow, but we weren't in any hurry. Overall we would gladly come back in the future, despite the little setbacks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 3, 2017

I had the minestrone soup and mushroom pizza, very good both, quick and pleasant service (Brandon) and nice atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We stayed at the Marriott for the start of our honeymoon, and ate at the Osterio Pronto for breakfast. We enjoyed our time there and came back for our 2-year anniversary. It was a wonderful time, the food was abundant and delicious, and the service was attentive and kind. We will certainly be returning!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Solid Italian restaurant. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great service. Great wine and spirits list. Reasonably priced with a range of prices. Nice decor and not too noisy.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great service by knowledgeable staff. Food was well plated and flavorful. Sat in the booth which was comfortable. Excellent wine. Limited beer selection. Satisfactory cocktails.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Excellent service (server was Gabriel?). He did a great job with presentation and was very attentive. Awesome food. Nice atmosphere.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The only downfall was the nouse level due to the NFL combine was in town & people affiliated with it were all through the JW Marriot. The food & wine was amazing

Tags: Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Great place to grab a business dinner. I had the pasta and they special made it with shrimp Thanks.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Have lived i. Indy 3 years. and bike by all the time. It was time to visit. We are rather fussy about our Italian food nd it did not disappoint. everything from complimentary bread to the meatballs and gnocchi excellent. My only criticism was it was salty but restaurant food often is.Our server, Lindsey I believe was very attentive without hovering. We ate early as going to the symphonyand at that early hour not crowded so hard to assess noise level but was fine for us.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was my return visit from last year I will definitely be returning next year as well .

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I was in town on business and was eating alone. My server was very personable and made my dining experience very pleasant. The specials of the day were my choice and the meal was wonderful!

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Good food with reasonable prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I wanted to try something different for my birthday but still wanted to keep the tradition of Italian Cuisine. The location is next to/connected to the JW Marriott. The main dining area is beautiful but the back dining rooms were a little bland.

Food wise... we started off with the Antipasti. I loved it!!! It was a platter with assorted cured meats and arsenal cheeses. I'd say good to share with 3-4 people. We did get complimentary pull apart bread that was addicting to say the least. Two great starts to the meal. For my entree I got the Tagliatelle, which is a linguine & clam entree. To be honest, it was super bland. I was not impressed at all. I had to keep asking for Cheese to get any flavor. For dessert I got a complimentary birthday Chocolate Lava Cake that was perfect.

The waitress was amazing & made sure to remember our names. Really all the staff, starting at the hostess stand & until we left, were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was great. The Lasagna and the Calamari were awesome. Our server was very good and was knowledgeable. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I am a frequent customer at Osteria Pronto and they once again did not disappoint. All of our meals were well-prepared and excellent. The appetizers were also excellent as was the ambiance and service. We were there on a very quiet Sunday evening and it was particularly relaxing and quiet. This is one of Indy's great restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything tsted perfect, wonderful service, and our waiter, Brandon, was fabulous!

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I very much enjoyed the restaurant. I encourage you to try it for yourself. The service was very prompt and our food arrived very quickly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our server was outstanding and very helpful. Food allergies are a concern and the server and cook were very attentive to those needs. That said, the food was excellent and presentation was very nice. Serving size was generous and a very good value for the price. We will definitely dine here again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I went for an early Valentine's dinner date. We had seen the sign for Osteria Pronto everything we would be in downtown Indy and had said we needed to try it. The food was great and so was the service. We were able to have an appetizer, entree, dessert, and adult beverages for less than what we would have spent at some of our other favorites downtown. Well will definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Absolutely beautiful restaurant with large wine selection and best lasagna and focaccia I've ever had. The lasagna is made and baked for you in its own individual pan and you get focaccia bread as a starter. Service was great as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Went for Devour Indy special. Bread basket of garlic knots, eat them while they are hot. Salad didn't have enough dressing on it. Salmon was EXCELLENT. Chicken parm was nicely prepared but spaghetti was overcooked. Excellent coffee and great twist on tiramisu which made it so much better than usual version . FANTASTIC server ...Brandon. He was the best and made us feel special.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The sea bass is excellent! Love the caprese salad and the wines by the glass offer many options to choose from.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The food was okay, the server was VERY nice but also very very slow. Took us about 20 min to just get our checks and another 20 min to get our change back, then another 10 minutes to get our valet ticket to give to the valet for the restaurant pricing. Very slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I was staying at the hotel for a conference and had lunch with a client. The service and food were excellent. I went back again for dinner and had the beet salad which was delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Overall a nice choice for Devour Downtown experience. The tiramisu was outstanding and the portions were nice as well. I'd go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Private Room, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Pasta sauce for the bread and the spaghetti was fabulous! Beet salad was fabulous! Great ambience and great wine menu. We enjoyed ourselves. I would go back since my prior experiences have been outstanding. For a higher priced meal - this one was so-so.
Service: Wait person never asked if I wanted another glass of wine (I had one with the salad). They could have sold another glass if she had just asked. I was ok either way though.
Eggplant dish: Who's idea was it to put store bought salad croutons in this dish? Totally disappointing and for a restaurant of this reputation - really lame. First - make your own croutons. So easy and probably cheaper. Second, don't just toss something in as an afterthought. Make it an intentional part of the dish.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Overall pretty good Brandon was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Superb food! Wait staff looked energetic, but we got an unattentive waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great dinner with fantastic service and amazing food! The salmon and sea bass were both excellent! Kudos to the chef!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Overall, this was a great experience. We had two apps and both were fantastic. The sea bass dish was cooked to perfection, with a crisp bottom to the fish. Entrees were served hot, and were a great value.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Had a mixed green salad topped with sea bass and loved it!! Not a fan of polenta so this was a more economical way to enjoy my favorite fish!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our New Year's Eve celebration dinner. The service was exceptional as was the food. However, boorish people at the table next to us reduced our experience significantly. Dinner guests should not be allowed to sit, in an inebriated state and swear loudly, profanely and indefinitely. It was truly disappointing.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.