Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Osteria Pronto

Osteria Pronto, located on the lobby level of the JW Marriott hotel in Indianapolis, serves authentic regional Italian Cuisine in a casual and comfortable environment with an approachable price point. From the open kitchen, the culinary team prepares Osteria's menu from scratch with local products and fresh ingredients. The wine list celebrates wines of Italy, with representations from the US and other prominent wine regions worldwide. The bar and lounge feature all day dining and a broad selection of specialty cocktails. "Osteria Pronto: Your neighborhood gathering place!"

The word Osteria (oste'ria) in Italian literally means "Tavern" and refers to a casual inexpensive restaurant that is part of a neighborhood's daily lifestyle. Pronto (prŏn'tō), literally means "ready" and is considered to be a friendly and inviting greeting.

10 South West Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Friday & Saturday: 7:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Washington

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 860-5777

Website:
http://www.osteriapronto.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking at the J.W. Marriott is $7.00 and self parking is free for up to four hours. Use the blue doors in the Marriott IndyPlace garage and find us on the lobby level.

Executive Chef:
Glen Urso

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Our versatile event spaces can accommodate intimate dinners in our Stanzavino Wine Room for up to 14 people as well as large gatherings for up to 85 in our Fontana Dining Room. With a customizable menu and knowledge staff, Osteria Pronto is sure to be the perfect place to host your next event.

Osteria Pronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Special Occasion (15)
See All
Business Meals (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Romantic (11)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Authentic (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Cozy (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Vegan (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
969 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful buratta with jellied balsamic
Roasted corn chowder was devinely smooth and flavorful. The service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Service and food were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent Italian food in a relatively quiet environment. Meal sizes were appropriate and the meals well presented and authentic. Wine menu was good without being over the top.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The server was extremely slow
we continually had to ask for her to take our order to bring out check etc
She asked if we wanted desert we said no we would like the check next thing we know we have dessert menus and no check

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Actually had breakfast and lunch at this restaurant while at a conference. Not your typical overprices hotel restaurant. The food was excellent, inventive, and the service was likewise.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Cannot recommend this restaurant. Décor good, but food a big disappointment. A limited menu, and lasagna was too salty, the spaghetti was bland, service was mediocre. Don't know what kind of place J.W. Marriot was trying to create, but starting over would be a good idea.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Ate here for breakfast during our stay. Great food and service.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Waited forever for my waitress to take my order and waited forever for my order

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Parking is a nightmare. Food was mediocre and expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We had a great meal here! It was the night before running a half marathon so we were looking for good carbs and this certainly delivered. The garlic bread knots are a huge highlight. Everything we ate was fantastic. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

The decor is sleek, modern, and clean. We were seated promptly when we checked in at our reserved time. The service was friendly and efficient. A calamari/shrimp appetizer featured freshly prepared calamari that was tender and delicious. The salmon main course was seared perfectly. I look forward to returning when I am in Indy again.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 26, 2017

I had a HORRIBLE experience. Booked a 5:15 pm reservation. Checked in with hostess at 5:08 pm. Was told I arrived too early and that I'd need to wait to be seated until my reservation time. Was seated a few minutes later in a restaurant with three other patrons. WTF? Food was mediocre. Italians would be rather mortified. Server was pleasant but nervous. Didn't offer a second glass of wine, likely because the hostess kept checking my table to see when I was done. Couldn't stand having her hovering so often,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

The garage parking at the JW Marriott for this dinner, using my self parking was RIDICULOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was at dinner 2 hours, 15 minutes and my parking ticket was $33. What is wrong with you???? This will keep me from returning to this restaurant ever at this location. I was a female diner who did not want to be out on the Indianapolis streets alone going to another garage.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Typical hotel restaurant, loud, busy and mediocre at best.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 18, 2017

When it first opened, Osteria Pronto was a fabulous restaurant. Outstanding food. Unfortunately, this is no longer the case. I had not been there for several years, and hoped it had regained its original excellence. The food is mediocre to poor. I won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Very good for a hotel restaurant. Service very good and clean. Chef made special cookies for Colts game day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 12, 2017

The chicken for my chicken parmesan was a little sry and crispy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Reservations at 6:30, as we had a concert at 7:30. Seated at 6:35, ordered within 10 minutes. 7:10 - asked a manager what the delay was since we hadn't seen our server since ordering. Relayed information about our reservation and asked if we should be able to get in and out in 1 hour. He said yes, but they were really busy that night. Dinner appeared. Manager came to ask if food was okay, but never apologized for delay. Will not eat here in the future. I would hope that management would be prepared for reservations and not take walk-ins if they cannot offer an efficient level of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We loved the restaurant. First time visit and will definitely be back when we visit Indy again. Food great... service great... everything was great..

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Our waiter was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner. The tortellini was exquisite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We were disappointed with our entrees. The spaghetti was just OK, although the side of meatballs was excellent. My guest's lasagna was dry and tasteless. (I have previously had the gnocchi and they were excellent.). Antipasti was good but arrived on a cracked cheese board that should have discarded for sanitary reasons. I brought it to the waiter's attention. I hope it has been thrown in the trash.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Have been several times love it! Very good wine list.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Service this visit was horrible. It took 15 minutes to get a server over to wait on us and take a drink order. I asked for the sea bass with Parmesan mushroom (only) risotto instead of polenta and they brought me risotto with pancetta, etc. I had to send it back and wait for my dinner while my colleagues let their meal get cold. The facial expression of the staff (chef) made me think they were annoyed but my two colleagues agreed that I clearly asked for Parmesan risotto with mushrooms only. The meal was very tasty when I finally received it.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Had a great second experience at Osteria. Enjoyed the Sea Bass with Polenta. Superb dish! Will definitely go back to check out the rest of the menu!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our meal was wonderful! We split a caprese and a straw and hay. The food was split and delivered to the table quickly and was beautifully presented. Besides that - it was DELICIOUS!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Started with no valet parking, (all full), so parked in self-park...back to this later!

Next a fire alarm and evacuation alert was loudly announced, but after a few minutes of penetrating alarms, was cancelled.

Told them we were celebrating two retirements. The server, sweet but very inexperienced, brought a complimentary dessert WITH our before-lunch drinks. I've heard the saying, "Eat dessert first," but No, thank you with alcohol at 11:30 AM! After lunch would have been wonderful, so don't meant to sound ungrateful.

One had the sea bass and loved it. Two of us had the panini sandwiches, very average, although the bacon on the BLT was smokey and very good.

My first drink was supposed to have been top-shelf vodka (asked for Absolut Citron). Don't think Pinnacle is exactly top-shelf. My friend's mojito was terrible, according to her. The other liked his beer, but the server had to ask staff what the THREE draft beer selections were. We also informed her that two of the three were local, as she didn't know. Nice lady, just not educated in the spirits.

Back to parking. After a 2-1/2 hour visit over a very average lunch, I exited the parking garage...$33.00!!! $11.00 per hour to park for this less than good OpenTable experience. First and last time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Marinara sauce is tasteless. Bread was undercooked and soggy. Meat and cheese plate only had one type of cheese, the same parmesan they sprinkle on everything. They get one star for decent meatballs. I can usually overlook one thing, but each course was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Food was just ok, small portions for the money. Service was awful they forgot the bottle of wine we ordered, brought my business partner the wrong meal, never came back to check on us etc. Would not recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great salads value and service!! Atmosphere quiet and modern

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Food delicious! Nothing bad to write about. Everything met our expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on July 19, 2017

This place is located inside the JW Marriott and is convenient to get to. It was not the best Italian I have ever had, but the environment is good, food was decent. If I had a complaint, I would say that the food could use some more flavor. My tomato sauce tasted like it was out of a jar, and my bread was cold. But, again, convenient if you're a guest of the hotel. Worth not having to walk or drive somewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Beautiful place, house made pastas, local fresh ingredients, impressive wine selection, and impeccable service!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Vegan, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great atmosphere. We had Gabriel for our server and he was as charming, friendly and knowledgable as you get. Excellent calamari! Great food overall, wonderful night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We had the calamari, shrimp and artichoke appetizer, very good, Cesar salad, perfect and the Bolognese gnocchi which was great but a little too salty. Our wine Northstar was good, but for the price, forget about it. Our waiter very attentive, oh and bread on table with marinara sauce? Be careful, it will fill you up before your appetizer gets there..would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Not a bad restaurant but for the price I like something that stands out a little more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Delicious, fresh, homemade Italian food. The place is in the lobby of the JW Marriott.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 10, 2017

All five of us were delighted with our selections. Service and food outstanding!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Our waiter Brandon was very engaged and lovely to be waited on by. We were in town visiting and choosing Osteria Pronto was a great decision!

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 5, 2017

I have eaten here many times and usually love the sea bass. This time I asked for the sea bass to be on risotto instead of polenta. the risotto looked disgusting (mushroom and pancetta faro) and I did not like it. I didn't like the green pepper and other items in the risotto and it would have been better just parmesan with mushrooms. All of the other risotto ingredients don't work! Still the sea bass was the best part of the dish and was perfectly cooked.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.