Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 7 times today

Osteria Pronto

4.4
1048 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Special Occasion
Osteria Pronto, located on the lobby level of the JW Marriott hotel in Indianapolis, serves authentic regional Italian Cuisine in a casual and comfortable environment with an approachable price point. From the open kitchen, the culinary team prepares Osteria's menu from scratch with local products and fresh ingredients. The wine list celebrates wines of Italy, with representations from the US and other prominent wine regions worldwide. The bar and lounge feature all day dining and a broad selection of specialty cocktails. "Osteria Pronto: Your neighborhood gathering place!"

The word Osteria (oste'ria) in Italian literally means "Tavern" and refers to a casual inexpensive restaurant that is part of a neighborhood's daily lifestyle. Pronto (prŏn'tō), literally means "ready" and is considered to be a friendly and inviting greeting.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Friday & Saturday: 7:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(317) 860-5777
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Glen Urso
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Washington
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
SELF PARKING
0-90 minutes: Complimentary
90 minutes- 3 hours: $10.00 per car

VALET
Up to 3 hours: $12.00 per car

*Based on availability, discounted vouchers must be obtained at the host stand upon departure from the restaurant. Use the blue doors in the garage and find us on the lobby level.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Our versatile event spaces can accommodate intimate dinners in our Stanzavino Wine Room for up to 14 people as well as large gatherings for up to 85 in our Fontana Dining Room. With a customizable menu and knowledge staff, Osteria Pronto is sure to be the perfect place to host your next event.

View Private Dining Details
What 1048 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
78% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I brought my family in for a Mothers Day brunch. All of us enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere. They offered a great variety of breakfast options, and it was everything we love to eat. The waffles are outstanding! Our server was Genevieve, she Is a really nice lady.

We had a very memorable and pleasant experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Wonderful service and terrific value. Dinner and breakfast are outstanding. They accommodate children, the atmosphere is lovely and modern and the food is incredible - one of my favorite restaurants.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 4, 2018

My friend’s salads were underdressed with dry and bland chicken. My pasta dish was great but their negative experience detracted from the whole evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 1, 2018

The garage parking validation card did not work. I ended up paying the full $34.
The date on the card was April. Maybe the problem?

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We have dined here many times since its opening. Over time the quality of the food and its presentation slowly declined. The menu selection is now very small and not all that appealing. Not sure why this restaurant now choses to serve below average meals. We will not be returning.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Made reservations for prom dinner for 4, had no issues. Food was really delicious, & everything was really clean. Restaurant had an amazing ambiance and sound level was perfect. Only thing I would had enjoyed is if the food would have been out a bit quicker especially with the time schedule we had

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Wonderful food and atmosphere. Love the bread!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Tables are large enough for a group that you don’t feel like you are in too if one another

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Server was outstanding! He made my dinner! Nice location for dinner away on business

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Meh! Just was not that impressed with the food or the service although they comped my salad when they got it wrong. Would give them a second try

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Nice meal. Great service!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Seating is great for groups at a single table. Plenty of room so no one feels crowded. Lots of variety for everyone. Really like the omelet options to create your own. The coffee pots are quiet small so you have to request additional coffee pots for refills often. The fruit is as fresh with options of berries, melon and delicious ripe pineapple. We were seated promptly and were not required to wait until everyone had arrived. This was extremely beneficial. Reservations were easily made via opentable app. The opportunity to continue to have healthy options for breakfast appeals to many business travelers.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 11, 2018

I had the sea bass which was recommended by the waiter. It came out smelling fishy and was more salty than necessary.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 11, 2018

I am gluten free, and typically dairy free - I’m shocked this restaurant in one of the top hotels in the city wasn’t able to accommodate better. The only non dairy option for milk was soy, and our server was not interested in trying to find out if they could do something else. When I asked her thought on a dish, the response was “it’s nasty” - word for word response. Again, not something you’d expect from the main restaurant in the JW. Overall, quite disappointed in our breakfast here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

This place is worth a visit. We ordered the antipasti appetizer which was a generous portion. The waiter was sympathetic to my wife’s gluten sensitivity, stating both his mother and sister suffer from celiac’s disease. The chef brought out the antipasti and asked if we would like him to not even put the bread on the table (but I wanted it!). He then offered to bring a plate of gluten free bread at no extra charge. Exceptional service! My wife raved about the sea bass (possibly one of the best meals she has eaten in the last few years, and we have tried some of the best restaurants in our “foodie” hometown, Louisville). I got the haystack which was unique and exceeded my expectations. We got the affogato and the flour free chocolate cake for dessert. Both were delicious. Great service and great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Nice dinner with my wife. The server was excellent and our food and drinks were very good. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

The restaurant had an an open Kitchen and a nice high-end appearance. My wife and I loved the wine, food and atmosphere. Cheers to an experience that was excellent!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 5, 2018

When the Marriott first opened, Osteria Pronto was absolutely fabulous. Best restaurant in town and well worth a drive downtown. Recent experiences have been much less satisfactory. We decided to try again because it was convenient. It was fine, but not worth a $110 price tag. Would that it would return to its fabulous past.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

We had a great time - Brandon was a fabulous server.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We have a tradition to come here every year for our wedding anniversary, and are never disappointed. The service is excellent and the food is delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Dinner before theater. Great service and interesting, very good food. Only negative of the experience was the noise level. We had to eat early which meant dining with lots of families with kids. Would have been nice to be seated away from the concentration of children.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 26, 2018

I come here for lunch often. It was the first time for dinner. Our waitress was very attentive at first and when we were ready for our check, she was hard to find.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

The details used to be stronger here. I used to brunch here semi-regularly on weekends and it wasn't quite as nice. Was seated at a table that was obviously slanting to the right and a bit wobbly. The jelly was almost used up in the carrier on the table, and the previous person's almost all used up mini creamer pitcher were still on the table, which along with my chair, did not look so clean. Still many selections in the brunch buffet. Where the glass case next to the omelet station used to have a little italian foods display in it, it's now oddly empty--perhaps it broke? They no longer make waffles fresh to order, they do them in batches and put them under a warmer, so they're not as good. The fruit is no longer compote, which the syrupy moisture from actually was good so waffle isn't dry. The blueberries were all quite shriveled. Watched someone refill berries on buffet straight from the little plastic Driscoll's type container, so I hope they'd been washed? AND, whatever you do, do not park in their garage unless you're an overnight guest. Due to the 10" of snow, street parking was really limited. It was $24 to spend about an hour eating brunch. Tried to pay at the P1 pay station on the way out, and it was out of service. Got to the exit gate and had quite the surprise to pay $24. For an hour? This isn't Chicago or NYC.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Good for a hotel restaurant with reasonable prices. But noisy...depending on how busy the hotel is. Service is excellent. They called me back when I booked online and asked for an earlier time slot.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Liked the margarita pizza. Wine list by the glass has many great options.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great authentic Italian cuisine with excellent service. Every time I go to Indy, I try to go there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Nothing to add. Enjoyable evening. Good food. Good sevice.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 20, 2018

A haven in an otherwise noisy hotel. Excellent veal and attentive server.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 17, 2018

For the price food was very average. Servers were very freindly and on top of things.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Came for Valentine's Day. Great ambiance, and pricing

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Waiter attentive, but rushed
Extremely cold in this place
will not return

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

First time here, great food and service , I had the chicken Parmesan and was very tasty and unique , girlfriend had the smoked chicken tortellini , I tried it and was amazing! Great place for itilian cuisine and isn't your normal chain restaurant

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Ordered the veal, had a very strange sauce for my palette, was $40.00! not worth it in my opinion as I couldn't even finish it. Would not recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great date with my beautiful wife

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Wife and I went as a pre-Ash Wednesday dinner. The decorating was "dull" --- very little color in the room. Waitress must have been new. Perhaps she had too many tables to serve (I counted six). We ordered a moderately-priced white wine. It came to the table WARM. The waitress brought an ice bucket but we had to wait quite a while to get it chilled. Food was very good. It was very nicely presented. I had clams with pasta. The wife had smoked-chicken stuffed ravioli.
My clams were plump and perfectly cooked. However, the dish really needed more flavoring. Some garlic and white wine and some herbs would have been nice. Probably won't be back as there are better Italian restaurants in the city.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Our favorite menu item was the calamari appetizer (which also included fried shrimp and the most scrumptious fried artichoke hearts)--well complemented by good (but not quite cold enough) gin martinis. The ambiance is warm and cozy (we had a nice u-shaped booth by the window, looking in toward the kitchen) and the kids loved their individual (but big!) pizzas from the kids' menu. Alas, our marguerita pizza was waaaay too salty. We had the breakfast buffet the next morning as part of our hotel stay and it was FANTASTIC.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Food was great, asked for table away from the large parties, only to end up by the kitchen where we could hear the staff talking. Apparently someone went home early “sick” and they thought he was full of it..... too bad, the chef was right there and wasn’t concerned about their noise level. Other than that, food was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

We had terrific waiter and food was tasty. My glass of wine was just right.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Delicious food & great value with the Devour Indy option!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Long wait time but great atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
27

Tweets by Osteria Pronto