Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.16mi

About Osteria Pronto

Osteria Pronto, located on the lobby level of the JW Marriott hotel in Indianapolis, serves authentic regional Italian Cuisine in a casual and comfortable environment with an approachable price point. From the open kitchen, the culinary team prepares Osteria's menu from scratch with local products and fresh ingredients. The wine list celebrates wines of Italy, with representations from the US and other prominent wine regions worldwide. The bar and lounge feature all day dining and a broad selection of specialty cocktails. "Osteria Pronto: Your neighborhood gathering place!"

The word Osteria (oste'ria) in Italian literally means "Tavern" and refers to a casual inexpensive restaurant that is part of a neighborhood's daily lifestyle. Pronto (prŏn'tō), literally means "ready" and is considered to be a friendly and inviting greeting.

10 South West Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Friday & Saturday: 7:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Washington

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 860-5777

Website:
http://www.osteriapronto.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking at the J.W. Marriott is $7.00 and self parking is free for up to four hours. Use the blue doors in the Marriott IndyPlace garage and find us on the lobby level.

Executive Chef:
Glen Urso

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Our versatile event spaces can accommodate intimate dinners in our Stanzavino Wine Room for up to 14 people as well as large gatherings for up to 85 in our Fontana Dining Room. With a customizable menu and knowledge staff, Osteria Pronto is sure to be the perfect place to host your next event.

Osteria Pronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

78% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Special Occasion (14)
See All
Good for Groups (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Romantic (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Business Meals (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Casual (8)
Worth the Drive (6)
Authentic (6)
People Watching (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Cozy (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Fun (5)
Family Style (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
924 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

Dinner was ok. Server was fabulous, ambiance was great. Pricey for the quality of food. Best to go somewhere else. Wine flight was a great price. Breakfast Buffet was much better! I would highly recommend the breakfast buffet. Well worth the money! Server was amazing too!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Sea bass is the best!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 13, 2017

From beginning to end, a wonderful experience. Unhurried, tasteful, delicious....a wonderful experience beyond my expectations for a restaurant in a busy "convention" hotel. They are doing it right!!!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 3, 2017

My wife and I went here for our anniversary and weren't disappointed. I made a note on our reservation that we were celebrating our anniversary and they made a point to congratulate us and even gave us complimentary champagne. The service was friendly and our food was served at an appropriate pace. I had a pizza which was very good, but far from spectacular. My wife had the Tagliatelle, which she loved. We also shared the Gulf Shrimp appetizer. This was the highlight of the meal. The shrimp were large and perfectly cooked. The chili marinade was spicy, but not overly so. I would definitely recommend Osteria Pronto to friends looking for a quiet, romantic dining experience.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Food was delicious! Our only complaint is that my husband ordered a soft drink and when they brought it, it tasted strange. He asked for a new glass, still tasted strange. He then told them he would just drink water and that maybe they need to change out their drink tanks. The waiter didn't really acknowledge this, didn't offer him another option and then we were charged for his drink.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Food was very good and the marinara was excellent. Could have offered a few better specialty cocktails and maybe could have offered a little more creative menu. Was pretty much the standards. Again the food was excellent.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Comfort Food, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Antipasto was fulfilling Service suburb
Bam!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 22, 2017

I won't be going back for a while. This place started out great but has gotten progressively worse. Smaller menu. Less selection. Wine prices that are too high. Service is average.
It was a total "average" experience. I come with my kids who are well-behaved and love good food. However, I feel that they discriminate against me for bringing my kids. Maybe they expect a not-so-great tip. Usually it's the opposite for us. Good service = big tip. Tonight ....not so much.
If you are on a corporate account, have at it. Otherwise it's not worth it.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The burratta was devine with a jellied balsamic and micro greens A flight of wine paired well .My pizza was excellent if huge,cooked in wood burning over perfectly. Attentive service made this a wonderful outing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The Caesar Salad was one of the best I have had. The rest of the meal was very tasty also.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Osteria never disappoints with the best Italian in Indy as well as the most professional and outstanding service.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

A lovely dinner before going to airport. Calamari was very unique, excellent flavors including shrimp and lemon. Our server, Gabe, was very helpful with s nice wine recommendation, not pricey.
Great dinner and experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch was mediocre at best. Definitely not worth $49.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, great atmosphere. Service was fantastic even though it was Mother's Day Brunch which made it very busy. I enjoyed how spread out the food stations were being this was a buffet style brunch. I will definitely return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day brunch. Very loud, but that didn't bother us and we enjoyed the atmosphere. Kids enjoyed mac and cheese, chocolate fountain with fruit and the waffles were a hit. Adults weren't as impressed with the more adult foods. Eggs Benedict was cold. Best thing I had was the ny strip, but it wasn't anything exciting. For the money there are much nicer places. Won't be back, but wasn't a bad experience.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were staying at the hotel for my daughters college graduation from iupui. I needed a quick breakfast so we made a reservation since it was mothers day. I checked the website and the buffet was priced at 20 along with menu pricing. I didn't see anything about a special for Mother's Day. Shockingly our quick breakfast was 50 a person. Not happy.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We were at the restaurant for Mother's Day brunch. Service was good, food good variety but somewhat cold. Omelette station was busy and slow. Price point a bit hefty.

Haven't been to the restaurant under regular dining circumstances so can't comment.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The service was too slow! We waited so long for food!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

True disappointment. Average food...that took 2hrs to receive. They forgot to deliver a course and it appeared no one paid any attention to ensuring quality of service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Atmosphere was nice but price for food quality was questionable.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Gnocchi is the best ever! Chicken Alfredo is out of this world!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Good place, food not bad but a bit on the expensive side for the quality. The beet salads was good but overpriced, and although the Margherita pizza was big, not what I would really authentic. It looks like they used shredded mozzarella.
Service was good but we had to remind our waitress about our drinks a couple of times. First set of silverware was dirty, needed to get clean ones.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

It's a nice resturant with good food. My only complaint is that the other customers dress too causal for this place. Other than that, the service and food are fantastic. Save room for dessert; the portions are big.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Salmon was hot and flavorful. Service was great. Bread was very good.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The service was very slow. We had to go find our waitress to take our food order after she had served our drinks and said she would be "right back" with some bread. after we tracked her down she then acted like she didn't even realize that she hadn't taken our food order. Then it didn't seem that busy however we sat for over 40 minutes waiting for our food and had to track her down again to ask about it. Only redeeming quality was the food was good.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great alternative to the many steak houses in downtown Indianapolis. Great variety of items on the menu that are fit for foodies.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Good food. Service a bit on the slow side.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Not the perfect breakfast location for a business meeting but certainly convenient

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Extremely accommodating! We asked for Spaghetti Carbonara; they had the ingredients and delivered, even though it's not on the menu.
Yum! Thank you.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I ordered a bottle of Brunello. Wrong bottle was brought out first time. That's amateurish. All the portions were small. I ordered basic meatballs and spaghetti. Spaghetti was gummy and sticky. Meatballs were small but taste was ok. My wife ordered Ravioli. She was given a dish of 4 raviolis smothered with Mushrooms. The presentation and taste left something to be desired.
The restaurant was in the hotel we were staying at. We are from New York and are used to great Italian food. Most Italian restaurants have a certain ambiance. This restaurant had a very "cold feeling". It had 4.5 out of 5 stars rating on the restaurant site I visited. I wouldn't give it more then 3 stars.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Everything was perfect. The service, the food, the wine. Everytyhing was amazing start to finish.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food was great! Service was good! We will definitely be back!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My daughter and I came for Easter Sunday Brunch-I made a reservation online-did not tell me the price-when I had called previously I was quoted $20 per person-$52 for Easter Brunch was not at all worth it-there was no sliced ham-some of the food was room temperature. I have ate several times there for Sunday Brunch and was great for the price. I will return at least 1 more time for Brunch-not ever for a Holiday though. Total w/tip was $155-could never eat $52 worth of food.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a very nice Easter brunch; there was a variety of food to choose from, nice desserts and the staff was very friendly and very attentive. The noise level was moderate. I wish they had decorated more, if not for Easter at least for spring. It would have made for a more festive atmosphere. I would go back.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I love this place, but they need to inform people when the prices double for a few more items at Easter. That's not cool

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 10, 2017

If you don't want to leave the JW Marriott this place provides edible food.

The wine is grossly overpriced.

The pea soup was forgettable.

The chicken parm was below average - did not taste like a fresh chicken breast, but rather like processed chicken shaped liken a thin breast.

Service is friendly - when they pay attention to you, which is not too often.

Overall I was very disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 9, 2017

This was a high end restaurant in a high end hotel and the only thing that matched the high end location were the prices.
The menu was quite limited.
The ambiance was loud.
The service was 'ok'.
The cocktails were mediocre (no blue cheese stuffed olives for my martini because -as our server told us-'nobody made those today').
The food was NOT good. Not at all.
I was extremely disappointed. I had the one in veal picatta. It was greasy!!! My Caesar salad was made with old lettuce. My son's spaghetti from adult menu was 'ok'. Kids meal food was disgusting. My daughter ordered a steak off kid's menu and we didn't expect much but it was nasty. Do NOT eat here. So many better choices.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The pasta dishes are outstanding! Best gnocchi ever!!! Antipasti is more of a charcuterie but the meats were excellent.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The environment is very noisy. The food is average. The salmon was very dry. The best was the waiter, he was friendly and fast.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

The food was excellent. But while the attire was listed as casual, it was actually dressy and we felt a bit out of place. It says it's kid friendly but it's not during dinner. Service was a bit slow. Didn't get the attention our neighbors did, sat and waited forever when we requested something, and didn't get refills.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.