About Osteria Pronto

10 South West Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Osteria Pronto, located on the lobby level of the JW Marriott hotel in Indianapolis, serves authentic regional Italian Cuisine in a casual and comfortable environment with an approachable price point. From the open kitchen, the culinary team prepares Osteria's menu from scratch with local products and fresh ingredients. The wine list celebrates wines of Italy, with representations from the US and other prominent wine regions worldwide. The bar and lounge feature all day dining and a broad selection of specialty cocktails. "Osteria Pronto: Your neighborhood gathering place!"

The word Osteria (oste'ria) in Italian literally means "Tavern" and refers to a casual inexpensive restaurant that is part of a neighborhood's daily lifestyle. Pronto (prŏn'tō), literally means "ready" and is considered to be a friendly and inviting greeting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Friday & Saturday: 7:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Washington

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 860-5777

Website:
http://www.osteriapronto.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking at the J.W. Marriott is $7.00 and self parking is free for up to four hours. Use the blue doors in the Marriott complex garage and find us on the lobby level.

Executive Chef:
Rino Baglio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Tortelli - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Pacciugo Variegato - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Lava Di Cioccolato - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Tiramisu' Pronto - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Crostata Di Fragole - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Tonno E Finocchio - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Branzino - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Polpettine Alla Toscana - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Calamari Fritti - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Bruschetta - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Osso Bucco - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Caprese Salad - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Spigola / Sea Bass - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Pollo Parmigiana - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Tartare di Tonno - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
American Breakfast - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Schiacciatina - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Steak - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Salmon with asparagus and fingerling potatoes  - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Chocolate Lava Cake with Vanilla Gelato - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Ciopinno - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Lemon Grass Cocktail Prawns - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Arancini di Riso - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Bean Soup - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
lasagna - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
French Onion Soup - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Spaghetti Vecchio Mondo - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Gnocchi - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Bistecca - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Brunch Buffet - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Chicken Parmesan - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Osteria Salad - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN
Cioppino - Osteria Pronto, Indianapolis, IN

Private Dining

Our versatile event spaces can accommodate intimate dinners in our Stanzavino Wine Room for up to 14 people as well as large gatherings for up to 85 in our Fontana Dining Room. With a customizable menu and knowledge staff, Osteria Pronto is sure to be the perfect place to host your next event.

Osteria Pronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (15)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Special Occasion (12)
See All
Open Kitchen (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Business Meals (10)
Romantic (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Authentic (8)
Casual (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Cozy (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Fireplace (3)
Disabled Access (3)
People Watching (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Fun (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Scenic View (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
850 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overall, this was a great experience. W ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Overall, this was a great experience. We had two apps and both were fantastic. The sea bass dish was cooked to perfection, with a crisp bottom to the fish. Entrees were served hot, and were a great value.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Had a mixed green salad topped with sea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Had a mixed green salad topped with sea bass and loved it!! Not a fan of polenta so this was a more economical way to enjoy my favorite fish!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our New Year's Eve celebration ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our New Year's Eve celebration dinner. The service was exceptional as was the food. However, boorish people at the table next to us reduced our experience significantly. Dinner guests should not be allowed to sit, in an inebriated state and swear loudly, profanely and indefinitely. It was truly disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

This is a nice place -but leans on its d ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is a nice place -but leans on its downtown location heavily to justify the price for such a limited menu.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

The service was very slow uninformative ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service was very slow uninformative considering it was our first time and nothing was recommended. Food was dry and very tomatoes strong. Will not visit nor recommend to others olive Garden is better.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Service and food were both phenomenal. ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Service and food were both phenomenal. I would highly recommend this location to everyone i know. Wide variety of wine and cocktails. I look forward to another quiet night with my wife there again soon.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overdue date with the husband. Went to I ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Overdue date with the husband. Went to IMAX for 7 pm show so we dined early, from 5:30-6:30. Pretty empty on a Wednesday night between Christmas and New Years. More waitstaff than customers that early in the evening. Service was attentive. Food was overall ok. Calamari was actually amazing. Brick Chicken was alright, rich and salty. As if they dumped a can of Cream of Chicken soup straight from the can on it for the sauce. Salmon was ok, seared nicely, but probably Atlantic farmed (blah) as it wasn't specified otherwise. Pacific wild or sockeye would have been more appropriate based on the price. All dishes heavy on the salt and pepper. That usually makes me suspicious. Why is that necessary?

Tags: Fireplace, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

We made 7:30 reservations but, arrived e ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We made 7:30 reservations but, arrived early. We were seated right away. The food and the service were excellent and we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pasta was undercooked and clumped togeth ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Pasta was undercooked and clumped together. Almost raw. I was with a date and didn't want to make a fuss. I was not impressed with the food at all. She said the same thing after we left. I've had much better food in a many lower quality restaurants.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

The reception at the hostess stand was n ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The reception at the hostess stand was not warm nor inviting. Our lasagna was served over cooked to burnt to the point that we could not eat it and the entree was compensated off the final bill. We have been to this restaurant many times; however, this visit will be our last as downtown Indy offers many fine dining locations to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

My wife and I spent the weekend at the J ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 16, 2016

My wife and I spent the weekend at the JW Marriott and was a fantastic experience. The atmosphere was awesome and the variety of food was very enjoyable! As well as the view from the 32nd. floor!! We look forward to our next visit Soon!

Mr. Jones

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food and service, although our ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent food and service, although our server and the kitchen got our order quite jumbled. It was quickly fixed and we could all laugh about it. But beware, no more free parking and the garage charged us $30, which was unexpected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Parking not available on property. Had ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Parking not available on property. Had to park about a block away. Hotels were full and Christmas parties happening on site. Food was ok but not as good as the last time we visited. Would not seek to return unless only option. So disappointed with this visit as our last visit was outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

We received an email that we did not att ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We received an email that we did not attend our reservation but we did attend the reservation. Also the fact that we received this to review the restaurant proves we went to the restaurant for dinner. Not sure where the mix up was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

I had the Veal Piccata. I've dined at so ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I had the Veal Piccata. I've dined at some very sensational restaurants all over the country. I love veal and chicken piccata. This by far was the best Veal Piccata I've ever had. Sensational! I've never had anything on the menu here that wasn't good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food and food wait time were just averag ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food and food wait time were just average. Our server was good. Food did not appear to be special. Marinara sauce was like tomato soup. A few appetizers, meals, drinks, and a few deserts were about 80.00/person for a group of 9.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Always great Food and Service! We always ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Always great Food and Service! We always love to return to have birthday or anniversary dinners.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. Service was fantastic. W ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food was great. Service was fantastic. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Came here before the Big Ten Championshi ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Came here before the Big Ten Championship Game. Loved the quiet atmosphere. A welcome break from the pre-game craziness. We had an awesome server. The menu has unique items as well as standard fare. it was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great welcome to Indy!

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great welcome to Indy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

After an incredibly long trip from NY we ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

After an incredibly long trip from NY we were greeted warmly and seated immediately. Our server, Katie, was kind, patient and efficient. Food was yummy and atmosphere was relaxing. Just what we needed!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Wine is way overpriced. Food is outstand ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wine is way overpriced. Food is outstanding with moderate prices.

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place in the winter with a warm co ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great place in the winter with a warm cozy ambience. Interesting menu and good service are highlights. Great tastes and great plating/presentation. Gets better every we time we go to this fine under appreciated place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great brunch before the Colts game. Fant ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great brunch before the Colts game. Fantastic variety of foods. The poor service didn't affect enjoyment of the buffet. The game brought a wide spectrum of clientele to an otherwise elegant hotel. They probably didn't notice.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

Great food and lovely setting but noise ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food and lovely setting but noise level makes it a poor choice for a couple's special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

As always, service and food was outstand ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 16, 2016

As always, service and food was outstanding. I've never been disappointed and would certainly recommend Osteria.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent, and the food ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service was excellent, and the food was very good. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very slow service. Food over cooked. Ser ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Very slow service. Food over cooked. Server not very knowledgeable

about liquors in stock at bar. Did not know how to help us get to a landmark Indy location-- The Roof-- 4 blocks away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Frenetic atmosphere. Noisy. Lots of peop ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Frenetic atmosphere. Noisy. Lots of people going here and there like a train station. Food good but way too salty. Service terrible. Waiter inattentive. Long wait for drinks. Never asked how things were or if dessert or coffee desired. Won't return.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

Good food, but price should have better ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Good food, but price should have better choices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The gnocchi was wonderful! Good value fo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 21, 2016

The gnocchi was wonderful! Good value for price. Wonderful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Osteria Pronto is a pleasant surprise tu ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Osteria Pronto is a pleasant surprise tucked into the massive Indianapolis JW Marriott hotel. Hotel restaurants are often typified as being an afterthought for site-locked conference-eers. But that's not the case. It's a high quality venue that could stand on its own if it were magically disconnected from the hotel/conference center. My first dinner was a huge bowl of wonderful gnocchi with a lovely, well-presented dessert and good wine. The next day's breakfast was equally quality with a huge bowl of edame topped with two perfectly poached eggs. The "healthy" breakfast bar offered a well-thought out selection of fruits, oat meal and a selection of condiments and breads. Ostera Pronto has major league foodie competition in Indianapolis but if a visitor is time crunched or can't get off-property they don't have to sacrifice quality food or service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

An average meal. Quite ordinary Italian ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 20, 2016

An average meal. Quite ordinary Italian food. Food was fine, nothing exceptional to speak of. Service was fine. Food delivery was a bit longer than I would have thought, but nothing beyond acceptable. For being in a hotel, prices are great. Pricing is adequately representative of the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Service and food was overall good, but I ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Service and food was overall good, but I was surprised that the starter on the specials was mote than 30 US.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Absolute great menu, food was delivered ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Absolute great menu, food was delivered by the head chef. Food was freshly prepared and taste was outstanding. You could tell they pride themselves in putting out great food.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, , Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This was my second visit this trip .Bran ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 10, 2016

This was my second visit this trip .Brandon was my server and was very helpful in explaining my options of the day.My choices of the day were tomato soup and a sea bass. I enjoyed the wonderful burratta nad a pizza that was cooked to my liking ..Brandon brought my food in a timely fashion and I was delighted to dine there ..

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Fireplace, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have frequently dined at this locatio ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We have frequently dined at this location. On this particular day things were just not right. We usually have a good meal and service is good. On this day they were both not very good. Two of the entree's we got were very salty including the Pasta's we had. We had to ask for Bread and refills on our drinks. Can't say it was busy as half the restaurant was not full. Maybe next time. But I will show restraint before sending someone over in fear this may happen to someone else.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Convenient yet extremely overpriced and ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Convenient yet extremely overpriced and limited option buffet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

We had a delicious meal here last eve. T ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We had a delicious meal here last eve. The server Gabriel was a delight very knowledgeable about the offering and their ingredients. Food was brought to the table in a timely fashion and tasted just the way we likes .The starter shrimp was perfectly seasoned and could have been a main course served over pasta. The Pea soup of the day was hot and nicely seasoned I had a veal scallopini on the bone that was thinly sliced and cooked crispy while still on the bone quite a large offering with angelhair in a basil butter sauce Our dessert was compiled of items we wanted to try and the fried doughnuts were very reminiscent of beingets in New Orleans and the ice cream a tasty side. I loved my dinner here and commend Gabriel for taking such wonderful care in serving our meal.

Tags: Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came in from out of town for the weekend ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Came in from out of town for the weekend and picked this for a Saturday night dinner date and it was the perfect choice. The appetizer bread was unique and delicious and while the bruschetta wasn't what I expected it was still good. The tortellini was out of this world amazing. I don't think I have ever had a dish quite like it. The only bad thing about eating there was knowing that there isn't tortellini this good where I am from.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.