About Osteria Pronto

10 South West Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Osteria Pronto, located on the lobby level of the JW Marriott hotel in Indianapolis, serves authentic regional Italian Cuisine in a casual and comfortable environment with an approachable price point. From the open kitchen, the culinary team prepares Osteria's menu from scratch with local products and fresh ingredients. The wine list celebrates wines of Italy, with representations from the US and other prominent wine regions worldwide. The bar and lounge feature all day dining and a broad selection of specialty cocktails. "Osteria Pronto: Your neighborhood gathering place!"

The word Osteria (oste'ria) in Italian literally means "Tavern" and refers to a casual inexpensive restaurant that is part of a neighborhood's daily lifestyle. Pronto (prŏn'tō), literally means "ready" and is considered to be a friendly and inviting greeting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Friday & Saturday: 7:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Washington

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 860-5777

Website:
http://www.osteriapronto.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking at the J.W. Marriott is $7.00 and self parking is free for up to four hours. Use the blue doors in the Marriott complex garage and find us on the lobby level.

Executive Chef:
Rino Baglio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Our versatile event spaces can accommodate intimate dinners in our Stanzavino Wine Room for up to 14 people as well as large gatherings for up to 85 in our Fontana Dining Room. With a customizable menu and knowledge staff, Osteria Pronto is sure to be the perfect place to host your next event.

Osteria Pronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Special Occasion (16)
See All
Modern Decor (14)
Business Meals (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Romantic (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Casual (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Authentic (5)
Cozy (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Private Room (3)
People Watching (3)
Fireplace (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fun (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
872 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

It was my return visit from last year I will definitely be returning next year as well .

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 3 days ago

I was in town on business and was eating alone. My server was very personable and made my dining experience very pleasant. The specials of the day were my choice and the meal was wonderful!

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food with reasonable prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I wanted to try something different for my birthday but still wanted to keep the tradition of Italian Cuisine. The location is next to/connected to the JW Marriott. The main dining area is beautiful but the back dining rooms were a little bland.

Food wise... we started off with the Antipasti. I loved it!!! It was a platter with assorted cured meats and arsenal cheeses. I'd say good to share with 3-4 people. We did get complimentary pull apart bread that was addicting to say the least. Two great starts to the meal. For my entree I got the Tagliatelle, which is a linguine & clam entree. To be honest, it was super bland. I was not impressed at all. I had to keep asking for Cheese to get any flavor. For dessert I got a complimentary birthday Chocolate Lava Cake that was perfect.

The waitress was amazing & made sure to remember our names. Really all the staff, starting at the hostess stand & until we left, were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was great. The Lasagna and the Calamari were awesome. Our server was very good and was knowledgeable. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I am a frequent customer at Osteria Pronto and they once again did not disappoint. All of our meals were well-prepared and excellent. The appetizers were also excellent as was the ambiance and service. We were there on a very quiet Sunday evening and it was particularly relaxing and quiet. This is one of Indy's great restaurants.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything tsted perfect, wonderful service, and our waiter, Brandon, was fabulous!

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I very much enjoyed the restaurant. I encourage you to try it for yourself. The service was very prompt and our food arrived very quickly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Healthy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our server was outstanding and very helpful. Food allergies are a concern and the server and cook were very attentive to those needs. That said, the food was excellent and presentation was very nice. Serving size was generous and a very good value for the price. We will definitely dine here again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My husband and I went for an early Valentine's dinner date. We had seen the sign for Osteria Pronto everything we would be in downtown Indy and had said we needed to try it. The food was great and so was the service. We were able to have an appetizer, entree, dessert, and adult beverages for less than what we would have spent at some of our other favorites downtown. Well will definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Absolutely beautiful restaurant with large wine selection and best lasagna and focaccia I've ever had. The lasagna is made and baked for you in its own individual pan and you get focaccia bread as a starter. Service was great as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Went for Devour Indy special. Bread basket of garlic knots, eat them while they are hot. Salad didn't have enough dressing on it. Salmon was EXCELLENT. Chicken parm was nicely prepared but spaghetti was overcooked. Excellent coffee and great twist on tiramisu which made it so much better than usual version . FANTASTIC server ...Brandon. He was the best and made us feel special.

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The sea bass is excellent! Love the caprese salad and the wines by the glass offer many options to choose from.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The food was okay, the server was VERY nice but also very very slow. Took us about 20 min to just get our checks and another 20 min to get our change back, then another 10 minutes to get our valet ticket to give to the valet for the restaurant pricing. Very slow service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I was staying at the hotel for a conference and had lunch with a client. The service and food were excellent. I went back again for dinner and had the beet salad which was delicious.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Overall a nice choice for Devour Downtown experience. The tiramisu was outstanding and the portions were nice as well. I'd go back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Private Room, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Pasta sauce for the bread and the spaghetti was fabulous! Beet salad was fabulous! Great ambience and great wine menu. We enjoyed ourselves. I would go back since my prior experiences have been outstanding. For a higher priced meal - this one was so-so.

Service: Wait person never asked if I wanted another glass of wine (I had one with the salad). They could have sold another glass if she had just asked. I was ok either way though.

Eggplant dish: Who's idea was it to put store bought salad croutons in this dish? Totally disappointing and for a restaurant of this reputation - really lame. First - make your own croutons. So easy and probably cheaper. Second, don't just toss something in as an afterthought. Make it an intentional part of the dish.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Overall pretty good Brandon was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Superb food! Wait staff looked energetic, but we got an unattentive waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great dinner with fantastic service and amazing food! The salmon and sea bass were both excellent! Kudos to the chef!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Overall, this was a great experience. We had two apps and both were fantastic. The sea bass dish was cooked to perfection, with a crisp bottom to the fish. Entrees were served hot, and were a great value.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Had a mixed green salad topped with sea bass and loved it!! Not a fan of polenta so this was a more economical way to enjoy my favorite fish!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was our New Year's Eve celebration dinner. The service was exceptional as was the food. However, boorish people at the table next to us reduced our experience significantly. Dinner guests should not be allowed to sit, in an inebriated state and swear loudly, profanely and indefinitely. It was truly disappointing.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is a nice place -but leans on its downtown location heavily to justify the price for such a limited menu.

Tags: Business Meals
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The service was very slow uninformative considering it was our first time and nothing was recommended. Food was dry and very tomatoes strong. Will not visit nor recommend to others olive Garden is better.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Service and food were both phenomenal. I would highly recommend this location to everyone i know. Wide variety of wine and cocktails. I look forward to another quiet night with my wife there again soon.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Overdue date with the husband. Went to IMAX for 7 pm show so we dined early, from 5:30-6:30. Pretty empty on a Wednesday night between Christmas and New Years. More waitstaff than customers that early in the evening. Service was attentive. Food was overall ok. Calamari was actually amazing. Brick Chicken was alright, rich and salty. As if they dumped a can of Cream of Chicken soup straight from the can on it for the sauce. Salmon was ok, seared nicely, but probably Atlantic farmed (blah) as it wasn't specified otherwise. Pacific wild or sockeye would have been more appropriate based on the price. All dishes heavy on the salt and pepper. That usually makes me suspicious. Why is that necessary?

Tags: Fireplace, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We made 7:30 reservations but, arrived early. We were seated right away. The food and the service were excellent and we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Pasta was undercooked and clumped together. Almost raw. I was with a date and didn't want to make a fuss. I was not impressed with the food at all. She said the same thing after we left. I've had much better food in a many lower quality restaurants.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The reception at the hostess stand was not warm nor inviting. Our lasagna was served over cooked to burnt to the point that we could not eat it and the entree was compensated off the final bill. We have been to this restaurant many times; however, this visit will be our last as downtown Indy offers many fine dining locations to choose from.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 16, 2016

My wife and I spent the weekend at the JW Marriott and was a fantastic experience. The atmosphere was awesome and the variety of food was very enjoyable! As well as the view from the 32nd. floor!! We look forward to our next visit Soon!

Mr. Jones

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Excellent food and service, although our server and the kitchen got our order quite jumbled. It was quickly fixed and we could all laugh about it. But beware, no more free parking and the garage charged us $30, which was unexpected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Parking not available on property. Had to park about a block away. Hotels were full and Christmas parties happening on site. Food was ok but not as good as the last time we visited. Would not seek to return unless only option. So disappointed with this visit as our last visit was outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Seasonal, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We received an email that we did not attend our reservation but we did attend the reservation. Also the fact that we received this to review the restaurant proves we went to the restaurant for dinner. Not sure where the mix up was.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

I had the Veal Piccata. I've dined at some very sensational restaurants all over the country. I love veal and chicken piccata. This by far was the best Veal Piccata I've ever had. Sensational! I've never had anything on the menu here that wasn't good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Food and food wait time were just average. Our server was good. Food did not appear to be special. Marinara sauce was like tomato soup. A few appetizers, meals, drinks, and a few deserts were about 80.00/person for a group of 9.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Always great Food and Service! We always love to return to have birthday or anniversary dinners.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Food was great. Service was fantastic. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Came here before the Big Ten Championship Game. Loved the quiet atmosphere. A welcome break from the pre-game craziness. We had an awesome server. The menu has unique items as well as standard fare. it was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great welcome to Indy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 3, 2016

After an incredibly long trip from NY we were greeted warmly and seated immediately. Our server, Katie, was kind, patient and efficient. Food was yummy and atmosphere was relaxing. Just what we needed!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wine is way overpriced. Food is outstanding with moderate prices.

Tags: Disabled Access, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Great place in the winter with a warm cozy ambience. Interesting menu and good service are highlights. Great tastes and great plating/presentation. Gets better every we time we go to this fine under appreciated place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great brunch before the Colts game. Fantastic variety of foods. The poor service didn't affect enjoyment of the buffet. The game brought a wide spectrum of clientele to an otherwise elegant hotel. They probably didn't notice.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food and lovely setting but noise level makes it a poor choice for a couple's special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 16, 2016

As always, service and food was outstanding. I've never been disappointed and would certainly recommend Osteria.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The service was excellent, and the food was very good. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Very slow service. Food over cooked. Server not very knowledgeable

about liquors in stock at bar. Did not know how to help us get to a landmark Indy location-- The Roof-- 4 blocks away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Frenetic atmosphere. Noisy. Lots of people going here and there like a train station. Food good but way too salty. Service terrible. Waiter inattentive. Long wait for drinks. Never asked how things were or if dessert or coffee desired. Won't return.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Good food, but price should have better choices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.