About Osteria Pronto

10 South West Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Osteria Pronto, located on the lobby level of the JW Marriott hotel in Indianapolis, serves authentic regional Italian Cuisine in a casual and comfortable environment with an approachable price point. From the open kitchen, the culinary team prepares Osteria's menu from scratch with local products and fresh ingredients. The wine list celebrates wines of Italy, with representations from the US and other prominent wine regions worldwide. The bar and lounge feature all day dining and a broad selection of specialty cocktails. "Osteria Pronto: Your neighborhood gathering place!"

The word Osteria (oste'ria) in Italian literally means "Tavern" and refers to a casual inexpensive restaurant that is part of a neighborhood's daily lifestyle. Pronto (prŏn'tō), literally means "ready" and is considered to be a friendly and inviting greeting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Friday & Saturday: 7:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Washington

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 860-5777

Website:
http://www.osteriapronto.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking at the J.W. Marriott is $7.00 and self parking is free for up to four hours. Use the blue doors in the Marriott complex garage and find us on the lobby level.

Executive Chef:
Rino Baglio

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Private Dining

Our versatile event spaces can accommodate intimate dinners in our Stanzavino Wine Room for up to 14 people as well as large gatherings for up to 85 in our Fontana Dining Room. With a customizable menu and knowledge staff, Osteria Pronto is sure to be the perfect place to host your next event.

Osteria Pronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Downtown Indy ›

special occasion (51)
romantic (34)
fit for foodies (34)
See All
good for groups (25)
notable wine list (24)
great for brunch (23)
late-night find (13)
great for lunch (11)
hot spot (10)
vibrant bar scene (8)
kid-friendly (7)
scenic view (3)
neighborhood gem (3)
Sort By:
Newest
747 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Loved It

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Went here for a business meal and enjoyed it a lot. Great food and able to cater to my strict gluten free diet. That requires a trained staff and they certainly have one. Nice wines. Would go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Good Meal

Dined on May 16, 2016

Food was good though sides to the entree were extra. Incorrectly charged for glass of wine.

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

All around diasppointing

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Have eaten here several times, but not again. Very slow and poor service. Salads served before cocktails. Pasta dish of noodles glumped in a ball. No dish of high quality. Coffee was not even lukewarm.

food4
ambience4
service5

The food is great. Ended up going there ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

The food is great. Ended up going there a second night.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Try the Pizza

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for Mother's Day, and my wife had the roasted wild mushroom pizza. Fortunately it was big enough to share because my daughter and myself also had to have a piece. We also really enjoyed the desserts.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Mother's Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Waited over 30 minutes to be seated past our reservation time. Food was good; not great; not Italian. Hostess picked up our bill. Service was better than average for a lunch buffet. A tad noisy; ambiance was not special. Just had to try the restaurant; will go other places and not likely to return due mainly to the average food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Dinner!

Dined on May 8, 2016

Dined at Osteria Pronto for mine and my boyfriend's one year anniversary dinner and it was the perfect spot for this. It was a super busy night with proms, etc. and our dining area was short-staffed but our waitress and others checked on us often and made us feel super special and celebrated! Kuddos to this place! Great atmosphere!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best server in years! Food perfect too.

Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was flawless as usual, great presentation/very clean look. Had Mike as our server, from England, and he was polite, efficient, and not pushy with overselling. Suggestive selling is one thing; understanding and explaining what went into making each dish is another and he did just that. His knowledge of the wines was on par as well. Really hope to see him again!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Osteria Pronto never disappoints

Dined on May 1, 2016

Osteria Pronto never disappoints whether we come for dinner, or in this case, brunch. I had the opportunity to host several adult nieces and nephews who were visiting Indianapolis and knew just where to take them. They were a mix of ages, experiences, preferences and tastes. Everyone found a waffle topping or omelet that made their heart sing. We will be back!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Bring the filet back please .

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Everything was great. I only wish they had not removed the filet from the menu however.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service2

The menu has changed so much that the re ...

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

The menu has changed so much that the restaurant is now just an average menu rather than exceptional. My wife and I were regulars but now will not be due to the menu change.

food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Service was challenged

Dined on April 22, 2016

Fantastic food quality and taste, challenged service with the waitress.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4

Very nice looking place. The good is goo ...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

Very nice looking place. The good is good but not add good as it used to be. Wine list is a bit high priced, but the selection is good

food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Restaurant Hello!

Dined on April 15, 2016

Like the names implies (a rough translation from Italian to English), the dining guest is welcomed promptly and started immediately down the aisle of gustatory delight. There's little question that the executive chef knows Italian cuisine. The salads are crisp, cold and fresh. The pasta is properly "al denote" a rarity in most American restaurants . Although a tad pricy, the meal is worth the expense. Oh yes, and a great wine list.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find
food5
ambience4
service5

Breakfast only but really superb food an ...

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

Breakfast only but really superb food and service. Love this JW.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great dinner!

Dined on April 13, 2016

Once again, my friend and I had a lovely evening! We started with a drink at the bar outside Osteria Pronto. We were then seated in a great booth in the restaurant and Alberto was our server. He was knowledgeable and attentive. We chose all seafood that night: calamari, sea bass and Straw and Hay (a variation on Carbonara). Everything was delicious but I am still dreaming about Straw and Hay! Last but not least, we topped off the meal by sharing tiramisu! YUM!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service1

Limited wine list

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

Limited wine list

food3
ambience5
service5

Brandon, our waiter, was helpful and ple ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Brandon, our waiter, was helpful and pleasant. He was very accommodating when I had to return my meal due to an allergy concerns. The manager was also very kind and sent over complimentary desserts.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Dinner

Dined on April 1, 2016

Interesting and varied menu , nice wine list , good for groups or single diners , waite staff very nice

Tags: good for groups, late-night find
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

East Brunch was Egg-ceptional!

Dined on March 27, 2016

This was our first trip to Osteria Pronto and we were very pleased with the Easter Brunch, although a bit disappointed the lamb was a "no-show." We will definitely return!

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Easter Brunch

Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter Brunch was fantastic, but staff seemed very disorganized. Wide variety of food to choose from. Also have been here for dinner. Pricy but great food.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Very respectable hotel restaurant

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Very respectable hotel restaurant. Handles crowds well. Food is very good but not spectacular but the prices match so all in all a good place

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

OK Italian

Dined on March 14, 2016

We went here for lunch during our stay. We arrived 15 minutes before they opened and had to wait outside. They were a few minutes late in opening. The food was just ok. I was really excited for the margherita pizza, but it was undercooked and doughy. It was convenient because of being in the hotel. The staff was very courteous, but the prices were high for the quality. We ate at the High Velocity restaurant for dinner and I recommend that if you need to choose.

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Menu had great items, just not enough va ...

Dined on March 12, 2016

Menu had great items, just not enough variety.

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

During season of Lent, which is observed ...

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

During season of Lent, which is observed by many many people, there should have been more non-meat (seafood) options

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Employees

Dined on February 15, 2016

Along with the great food; the Hostess, the service, and management were all excellent, knowledgeable and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Looks great. About at expectations everything else

Dined on February 15, 2016

Nice atmosphere. Mix of customers means not everyone is there with same intent so some dressed down, dressed up, dates, sports teams. This makes it harder for me to recommend as a consistently one type of dining experience over another. Our food was about what we expected. Good quality, but did not delight. The parking is garage, and that's nice, but the valet parking reserved so much that it was inconveniently far to walk. From what we could tell there was one bench to wait to be seated, that can fit one but not two couples. We've been before, and will be back.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

Filet was one of the best I've ever had. ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Filet was one of the best I've ever had. The Parmesan risotto is excellent as well. The service was a little slow (Valentine's Day after all) getting dessert but it was taken off the bill without having to say a thing. Can't get any better service than that.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The waitress had entirely too many tables.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Overall our experience was only mediocre as our waitress was trying to cover a large number of tables. This resulted in things like, looking for any random person to refill our water glasses and my desert melting in the serving window prior to being served.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was cold and it took forever to get the food.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was cold and it took forever to get the food.

food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Meh

Dined on February 14, 2016

I called ahead and asked to sit somewhere quiet so I could talk with my husband and they sat us in between two other two tops and we could hear each other talk. It was pretty disappointing. The food was great though.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The calamari and shrimp app was awesome!

Dined on February 14, 2016

The calamari and shrimp app was awesome!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food, excellent service!

Dined on February 12, 2016

Very good restaurant, the food was awesome! While it took a little longer for the food to get to us, it was worth the wait. The bread is to die for!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Romantic and fun, once again!

Dined on February 11, 2016

Thursday night started with a glass of petite sirah wine in the lobby by the fireplace. Our server was cheery but not intrusive. The mood of the entire area was upbeat and enjoyable. When we moved to Osteria Pronto, the enjoyment continued. As always, we were warmly greeted and shown to a wonderful booth in the back. Megan was our server--ask for her! The manager and general manager both stopped by our table. We had calamari topped with huge shrimp and "feathers" of zucchini. Dinner was the salmon and risotto special as well as a delicious pasta dish whose name fails me. We are never disappointed! The food is fantastic! And Megan's suggestions always help us to make the right selection. The evening was topped off with an order of "Italian donuts" that came with honey and warm chocolate. Oh my goodness! I have always enjoyed tiramisu and other desserts but THIS dessert is the best of all! We will return--soon!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place!

Dined on February 7, 2016

The waiter was very nice and helped us with anything we needed. We had never been there before so we didn't know what to expect. I was very pleased with the experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Devour Downtown 2016

vip
Dined on February 5, 2016

We had not been to Osteria Pronto in awhile and decided at last minute. While menu was slightly different (no lasagna), nice to see their quality was same. Sausage and chicken parmigiano entrees were tasty and plentiful. Salad had toasted pecans and was satisfying, but not an excessive amount. Tira misu was good, but not great. Glad we went and will not wait so long for a return.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food with Devour Downtown menu ser ...

vip
Dined on February 5, 2016

Great food with Devour Downtown menu served by Brandon with panache. They have performed better each time we have visited; this time rated truly fine dining!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Osterio Pronto is our favorite restaurant!

Dined on February 2, 2016

I love to come to Osterio Pronto for Sunday brunch--and for a wonderful dinner anytime! The service is excellent. The food is sublime! This time, we came during Devour Downtown Week and had their special menu--plus Calamari, because we cannot come without having it. We split a huge salad, and then had our own entrees. He had a traditional Italian dish with pasta and sausage--dee-lish! I had salmon with veggies, Italian style--YUM! And the Tiramisu just melted in our mouths!

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice place, excellent waitress, hel ...

Dined on January 31, 2016

Very nice place, excellent waitress, helpful staff, good food

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner and Devour Special

Dined on January 31, 2016

Had fun celebrating my husbands birthday and taking advantage of the Devour Downtown menu. Our waitress was very attentive and accommodating. All of us had special water requests and our glasses were always full with the correct water type.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.