About Osteria Pronto

10 South West Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204
View Larger Map

Osteria Pronto, located on the lobby level of the JW Marriott hotel in Indianapolis, serves authentic regional Italian Cuisine in a casual and comfortable environment with an approachable price point. From the open kitchen, the culinary team prepares Osteria's menu from scratch with local products and fresh ingredients. The wine list celebrates wines of Italy, with representations from the US and other prominent wine regions worldwide. The bar and lounge feature all day dining and a broad selection of specialty cocktails. "Osteria Pronto: Your neighborhood gathering place!"

The word Osteria (oste'ria) in Italian literally means "Tavern" and refers to a casual inexpensive restaurant that is part of a neighborhood's daily lifestyle. Pronto (prŏn'tō), literally means "ready" and is considered to be a friendly and inviting greeting.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Wine Bar, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 6:30am - 11:00am, Friday & Saturday: 7:00am - 1:00pm; Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Washington

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(317) 860-5777

Website:
http://www.osteriapronto.com/

Parking Details:
Valet Parking at the J.W. Marriott is $7.00 and self parking is free for up to four hours. Use the blue doors in the Marriott complex garage and find us on the lobby level.

Executive Chef:
Rino Baglio

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Brunch Buffet
Tortelli
Pacciugo Variegato
Lava Di Cioccolato
Tiramisu' Pronto
Crostata Di Fragole
Tonno E Finocchio
Branzino
Polpettine Alla Toscana
Calamari Fritti
Bruschetta
Osso Bucco
Caprese Salad
Spigola / Sea Bass
Pollo Parmigiana
Tartare di Tonno
American Breakfast
Schiacciatina
Steak
Salmon with asparagus and fingerling potatoes
Chocolate Lava Cake with Vanilla Gelato
Ciopinno
Lemon Grass Cocktail Prawns
Arancini di Riso
Bean Soup
lasagna
French Onion Soup
Spaghetti Vecchio Mondo
Gnocchi
Bistecca
Chicken Parmesan
Osteria Salad
Cioppino

Private Dining

Our versatile event spaces can accommodate intimate dinners in our Stanzavino Wine Room for up to 14 people as well as large gatherings for up to 85 in our Fontana Dining Room. With a customizable menu and knowledge staff, Osteria Pronto is sure to be the perfect place to host your next event.

Osteria Pronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Indianapolis
Best Restaurants in Downtown Indy ›

Special Occasion (35)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Good for Groups (21)
See All
Romantic (17)
Notable Wine List (12)
Great for Brunch (10)
Hot Spot (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
774 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My friend & I went here for Devour Downt ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined 5 days ago

My friend & I went here for Devour Downtown. For $45, we split an appetizer of Meatballs & Ciabatta, each had a meal of Seared Salmon/Spaghetti Squash/Escarole/Fingerling Potatoes, and split a dessert of Gelato w/berries: everything was delicious!!! The only reasons I gave the food 4 stars were we weren't impressed by the bread that was brought out - pretty plain. However, the Ciabatta with the meatballs was excellent; maybe that could be used in place? Also, one of the fingerling potatoes was burnt. However, overall, many kudos :-)

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great real Italian food. Taste, attentio ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great real Italian food. Taste, attention to detail, and fresh ingredients reminded me of Restaurants in Rome and Balongna when I traveled there on a culinary tour.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Wood Oven, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server led us to believe that the po ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

The server led us to believe that the portions were quite large so 2 of us shared a dinner because we are not big eaters. The portion was not large. This was disappointing.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Seabass raw in the middle. Spagetti sauc ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Seabass raw in the middle. Spagetti sauce tasted like tomato soup. Lava cake was gritty. Second visit and last

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Service was excellent as usual. The food ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Service was excellent as usual. The food was not quite as good as it has been when I've dined here before. Meatballs were very dense and seemed overcooked and their version of carbonara was exceptionally heavy.

I've eaten here many times in the past and the food is typically excellent. I'm going to chock it up to just an off night. I will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Excellent service, right size portions ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Excellent service, right size portions ( not small not large), good value for the money, nice ambience not too noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Osteria Pronto is my first choice for sp ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Osteria Pronto is my first choice for special dinners. Excellent menu, wonderful service, elegant dining and a convenient location with free parking under the JW Marriott (as long as you get a credit ticket from the restaurant). I've never been disappointed here.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have enjoyed Osteria Pront ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My wife and I have enjoyed Osteria Pronto on several occasions. Last Friday we went because on the previous trip I thoroughly enjoyed the sea bass. This trip, we both ordered the sea bass. My fish was just barely done but pretty good, less of a crisp crust than previously. My wife's sea bass was very under done and she could not eat 1/3 of it. I told my wife to send it back but shes not one to make a fuss. The waiter (who was great) did not question why she did not finish her fish, I'm sure he could not miss that what was left on the plate looked raw.

I guess we will be back (maybe) but we will stick to pasta. The beet salad we had as an appetizer was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Limited menu but good food and service. ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Limited menu but good food and service. Our waiter was excellent

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excelente place grate food graeat people ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Excelente place grate food graeat people good prices

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took friends here for breakfast. We a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We took friends here for breakfast. We all had the breakfast buffet. Food was outstanding and the service was great. Only complaint was how long it took to be seated. The bill for our four buffets was over eighty dollars

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Appetizers were small (bruschetta consis ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Appetizers were small (bruschetta consisted of 3pcs). Lasagna came on a bowl. Bread lacked flavor

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I love returning to Osteria Pronto! As a ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

I love returning to Osteria Pronto! As always, we had a spectacular experience!

Katie was our excellent server. She knew the menu and gave us great guidance. The special of the day--scallops with spinach risotto--was Dee-lish! And the sea bass was incredible! We topped it off with gelato--mmmmmm!

The setting is beautiful and everyone goes out of their way to make your experience special. We will be back!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I chose this restaurant as w ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

My wife and I chose this restaurant as we had tickets to a summer concert at White River State Park and didn’t want to deal with parking twice. Had to move our reservation back due to traffic, Osteria Pronto was very accommodating. While the menu is not extremely deep, there are many choices to tempt almost any taste. Wine list had a substantial selection of Italian Reds for any budget. Our bottle of wine got a little "lost" on the way to us, but the G.M. recognized my glances for our server and prompted the wine delivery in short order. Caprese Salad was excellent, perfect mozzarella texture and temperature. Split plate the Chicken Ravioli (awesome flavor in the sauce), and shared a sausage pizza. The crust was a little too flimsy for my liking and got soggy with the grease of the pizza toppings but still very tasty. Prices were reasonable (I was worried in a J.W) and the overall restaurant was more upscale than I think most reviews have given it. Was welcomed warmly in my shorts, so the only one uncomfortable for a minute was likely me. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

OUTSTANDING, ... from the moment we walk ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

OUTSTANDING, ... from the moment we walked in to the time we left. Food was exceptional. Brandon, our waiter was attentive and professional (and fun). It was such a great experience all around ... GO!

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate at the restaurant after arriving ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We ate at the restaurant after arriving at the JW on a Thursday evening. Clientelle seemed to be mainly hotel patrons but weekends change to a very lively bar/restaurant. Service was attentive. The individual pizzas are large enough for 2 people. I had the salmon which was delicious. I would definitely eat here again even though there are plenty of good dining venues in the area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Disappointing. Was told it was fine dini ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Disappointing. Was told it was fine dining and there were kids in athletic shorts and tee shirts. Food was good, pasta dish was average and small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

Osteria Pronto was truly a surprise. Un ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Osteria Pronto was truly a surprise. Unlike many restaurants located within a hotel, the food was fresh and interesting. The waitstaff was knowledgeable and friendly without hovering. We split a caprese salad which was presented beautifully for each of us. The mozzarella was smooth and creamy and the tomato was ripe and flavorful. Our entre was gnocchi bolanese and it was delectable. We enjoyed the meal so much, we returned the next night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was outstanding! We were in ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Our server was outstanding! We were in a hurry and he got our meal out to us in record time...great sense of humor, made the meal very enjoyable. Great Italian food! We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Beet salad Garlic bread

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Beet salad

Garlic bread

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Food was very good. Spaghetti sauce made ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Food was very good. Spaghetti sauce made with fresh tomatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The meal was fabulous - the server was p ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The meal was fabulous - the server was poor - he seemed very uninterested - he showed no enthusiasm for anything. We were asked if this was a special occasion and we said yes - and that was the last it was mentioned. The food was fantastic tho - will definitely go back but hope to have a different server !!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

Everyine paid attention to the details i ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Everyine paid attention to the details if the customers. The brunch was mire than good it was amazing. The staff works well under his pressure and stress levels on a busy day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

EXCELLENT FOOD

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

TRIED SEVERAL DIFFERENT MENU ITEMS RELATED TO A DINING COUPON FROM FOX 59. LOVED THE SEABASS AND TUSCAN SOUP. THE BREAD AND MARANARA SAUCE WAS VERY GOOD TOO. IT WAS A NICE EXPERIENCE AND I WOULD RETURN. WAITRESS WAS EXCELLENT. SHE WAS OVERWHELMED BY ONE TABLES ATTENTION NEEDS BUT OTHERS HELPED HER OUT AND SHE MADE EXTRA TIME TO CHECK ON US.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Special occasion

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Very good restaurant, a little short wine list, and not very friendly waiter, with an attitude, like those ones that think that it's their place, and you bother them with questions. Maybe, our company was a little late. Not a romantic place due to its decor, but food was great, and overall this was a pleasant experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

indy

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

the worst restaurant i tried on open table. very bad. service out of control. again very bad. workers didn't even know what to do. poor restaurant. and not italian food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Great brunch

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

This is a nice easy to get to restaurant in the city of Indianapolis. The food is very good and it is a place you can take children and not feel that you are offending anyone. The value is very good and the service is excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved It

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Went here for a business meal and enjoyed it a lot. Great food and able to cater to my strict gluten free diet. That requires a trained staff and they certainly have one. Nice wines. Would go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good Meal

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Food was good though sides to the entree were extra. Incorrectly charged for glass of wine.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

All around diasppointing

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Have eaten here several times, but not again. Very slow and poor service. Salads served before cocktails. Pasta dish of noodles glumped in a ball. No dish of high quality. Coffee was not even lukewarm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

The food is great. Ended up going there ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

The food is great.

Ended up going there a second night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Try the Pizza

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for Mother's Day, and my wife had the roasted wild mushroom pizza. Fortunately it was big enough to share because my daughter and myself also had to have a piece. We also really enjoyed the desserts.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Mother's Day Brunch

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Waited over 30 minutes to be seated past our reservation time.

Food was good; not great; not Italian.

Hostess picked up our bill.

Service was better than average for a lunch buffet.

A tad noisy; ambiance was not special.

Just had to try the restaurant; will go other places and not likely to return due mainly to the average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Anniversary Dinner!

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Dined at Osteria Pronto for mine and my boyfriend's one year anniversary dinner and it was the perfect spot for this. It was a super busy night with proms, etc. and our dining area was short-staffed but our waitress and others checked on us often and made us feel super special and celebrated! Kuddos to this place! Great atmosphere!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best server in years! Food perfect too.

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The food was flawless as usual, great presentation/very clean look. Had Mike as our server, from England, and he was polite, efficient, and not pushy with overselling. Suggestive selling is one thing; understanding and explaining what went into making each dish is another and he did just that. His knowledge of the wines was on par as well. Really hope to see him again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Osteria Pronto never disappoints

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Osteria Pronto never disappoints whether we come for dinner, or in this case, brunch. I had the opportunity to host several adult nieces and nephews who were visiting Indianapolis and knew just where to take them. They were a mix of ages, experiences, preferences and tastes. Everyone found a waffle topping or omelet that made their heart sing. We will be back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bring the filet back please .

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Everything was great. I only wish they had not removed the filet from the menu however.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The menu has changed so much that the re ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

The menu has changed so much that the restaurant is now just an average menu rather than exceptional. My wife and I were regulars but now will not be due to the menu change.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Service was challenged

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Fantastic food quality and taste, challenged service with the waitress.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

Very nice looking place. The good is goo ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

Very nice looking place.

The good is good but not add good as it used to be.

Wine list is a bit high priced, but the selection is good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.