About Osteria Marco

1453 Larimer Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Osteria Marco is a very social, artisan-style pizzeria in the heart of Larimer Square. The exposed brick dining room is lined with bottles from our exclusively Italian wine list, which features nearly one hundred labels priced under fifty dollars per bottle. We roast the lamb, pork and beef for our panini right in the dining room and craft the cheeses and charcuterie from or salumi bar in house. Osteria Marco has all the amenities of a fine-dining establishment--excellent service, beautiful food, fabulous surroundings--but priced for the more casual, social diner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch and Dinner: Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
15th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 534-5855

Website:
http://www.osteriamarco.com/

Catering:
Why yes, we do cater. Please contact emily@mizunadenver.com

Executive Chef:
Frank Bonanno & Jean-Philippe Failyau

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private and semi-private dining for parties up to 35 guests for seated events and up to 40 for standing receptions. Full restaurant buyouts are available for parties up to 150 seated and 200 guests for standing receptions.

Please contact liza@mizunadenver.com

Private Party Contact:
Liza Zimmerman: 7207374277x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact liza@mizunadenver.com

Restaurant Photos

Osteria Marco
Osteria Marco
Osteria Marco
Osteria Marco
Osteria Marco
Osteria Marco
Wild Mushroom & Robiola Pizza
Buratta
Fig And Goat Cheese Pizza
Lamb Meatball Panini
House Salad
Fig Pizza
Gin Lavender Rickey
Bruschetta With Goat Cheese
Grilled Shrimp
Roasted Turkey Panini
Calamari
Chef's assortment of meats & cheeses
Lucky Seven
Olives
Bruschetta
Moscow Mule
Deconstructed Grapefruit
Cheesecake
Butterscotch Bread Pudding
Salumi
Semifreddo Tiramisú
Nutella Chocolate Cake
Venetian Sun
Arancini
Pizza Margherita
Panna Cotta
Bread with olive oil
Burrata Fritters
Shrimp And Sausage Pizza
Fig & Crispy Prosciutto Pizza
Chilli Oil
Roast Suckling Pig
Sunday Night Sucking Pig
Carbonara Pizza
Coffee
House Sausage Pizza
Apple Cobbler
Capra Ricotta
Butternut Squash Pizza
Fried Calarami
Rye Tai
The Green Room
Lardo
Braised Rabbit
Chef's Assortments of Salumi
Burrata
Mushroom Pizza
Eggplant Parmesan
Margherita Pizza With Sausage
Scallops
Meatball Sliders
Fig And Crispy Proscuitto Pizza
Fried Calamari
Meat And Cheese Plate
Vanilla Pear Cobbler Special
Lamb Meatballs On A Polenta Bed
Spinach Salad
Summer Smash
Coppa
Bait And Switch
Roasted Beet Salad
Sausage Pizza
Mixed Green Salad
Chef's Choice Meat & Cheese Plate
Pork Belly Spedini
Mushroom Robiola Pizza
Pork Osso Bucco
Goat Cheese & Butternut Squash Pizza
Blackberry Gin Fizz
Chili Oil
fig and prosciutto pizza
Wild Boar Sausage Panini
Pork Cracklins
Cheese and Meat Plate
Housemade Sausage And Mushroom Pizza
Braised Pork Shoulder
House Crafted Burrata
Beef Carpaccio
Bistecca
Carne Pizza
Caesar Salad
Bread And Pesto
Cheese Plate
Octopus
Meat And Cheese Tray
Ceasar Salad
Gorgonzola
Crispy Calamari Salad
Roasted Turkey Breast Panini
Prosciutto & Arugula Pizza
Steamed Mussels
House Made Olives And Almonds
Homemade Gnocci With Braised Rabbit

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Osteria Marco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Denver / Colorado
Italian
Denver
Most Booked
Denver
Best Restaurants in Downtown / LoDo ›

fit for foodies (143)
notable wine list (97)
good for groups (87)
See All
special occasion (83)
neighborhood gem (77)
romantic (59)
hot spot (57)
great for lunch (47)
vibrant bar scene (26)
great for outdoor dining (25)
late-night find (20)
kid-friendly (19)
great for brunch (7)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
3312 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waiter Lauren was outstanding. For d ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our waiter Lauren was outstanding. For dinner we had the chef's suggestion for a starter to share. It was different cheese and saueges with bread and crackers. For main course we had both a pizza. To drink a bottle og White wine. All very good food and wine. Only complian is the, that it is a very noicy place.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Often go here for early dinner before sh ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

Often go here for early dinner before show at DCT.

Their roast pork specials on Sunday is one of my favorites.

Very extensive wine list also complements their dinners.

Great cheese selections.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I have been to Osteria Marco three times ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

I have been to Osteria Marco three times and never been disappointed. It is unusual for a restaurant to have this level of consistency. The last time I visited was on a Sunday evening so I was finally able to try the suckling pig, which naturally was out of this world. Osteria Marco is an absolute gem and can easily compete with the best restaurants worldwide.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Really great service. Delicious pizza an ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

Really great service. Delicious pizza and apps. Will definitely recommend this restaurant to friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Osteria Marco would be a great place for ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Osteria Marco would be a great place for a happy hour with friends! The wine and specialty cocktails were delicious, and the house-made cheeses and meats are a tasty treat. The main entrees were a bit expensive and over-hyped, but overall the ambiance and the service made for a fun date night.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Very good food- dining room was very war ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Very good food- dining room was very warm and a bit uncomfortable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Nice restaurant. Appreciate that they wa ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Nice restaurant. Appreciate that they want to provide good food and service..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

House cured meats, house made buratta, a ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

House cured meats, house made buratta, authentic Italian pizza, great wines. Love it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to Osteria Marco on a friend's reco ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Went to Osteria Marco on a friend's recommendation (for pizza). We had two of the appetizers and both were quite good and there was a raspberry sauce with the cheese plate that my wife loved. Did not try the pizza, but rather two of the dinners. Both were excellent (but of modest size). Noise level is slightly louder than I like in a restaurant, but there is a nearby bar (with TV?) which partially explains the noise. In my opinion, the restaurant theme is a bit conflicted. It is a fairly romantic setting with upscale pricing and wine list, while also trying to create a friendly sports bar scene. The restaurant and bar are in the same room which obviously makes things a bit difficult, but at a minimum, I would take out the TV. No restaurant is romantic while a TV is on a few feet away. Just the thoughts of an old cogger, take it for what it's worth.

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Always a favorite! Shared the chopped c ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Always a favorite! Shared the chopped chicken salad and prosciutto pizza. YUM.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining pre Adele concert. Waitstaff her ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Dining pre Adele concert. Waitstaff here is fantastic, from the minute you walk in the door. Love the booths that create a nice intimate dining experience. Yes, the burrata is killer, but so are the salads and the shrimp,the scallops and the meatball sliders. Great Italian wines and 10 or so local beers on tap. You can't go wrong at Osteria Marco, consistent, delicious food in a fun, energetic Larimer Square location. Walked over to the Pepsi Center in 10 minutes. Lovely

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Their Antipasti menu is delicious! Every ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Their Antipasti menu is delicious! Everything we ate was amazing.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

An amazing dining experience!! The staf ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

An amazing dining experience!! The staff were all friendly and knowledgeable. Food was mouth watering and an incredible value. I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone living / traveling in Denver.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly and helpful hostess. Ate downs ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Friendly and helpful hostess. Ate downstairs - warm ambiance - lively bar - nice decor. Enjoyed the wine and food was very good. Wine list outstanding but pricey. Knowledgeable waitstaff, fast service.

Tags: vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The pizza was delicious. Be sure to star ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The pizza was delicious. Be sure to start the meal with the grilled ciabatta and Caesar or arugula salad. Skip the roasted chicken entree = bland!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Went for a nice meal before a concert on ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Went for a nice meal before a concert on my wife's birthday. The service was slow and we ended up not getting dessert as we had planned. They two tables on either side of us (both also going to the concert), were seated after us and finished before or at the same time as we did. Both had time for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great food and good service...would have ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Great food and good service...would have given five stars overall but in reservation, I asked for quieter table away from the kitchen. We were seated in the smaller room next to a table of TEN. Knowing we were seated at the same time, that was a definite error by the host. We asked our server for another table within ten minutes of sitting (but didn't want to lose him as our server) and he moved us quickly and easily. He saved the night for sure. Next time, please tell your hosts to read comments before seating guests. Thanks so much - the fig pizza was outstanding!!

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The restaurant is beautiful and our serv ...

 
 (Key West)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful and our server was fantastic. She knew her wine and was generous to let us sample. We had the cheese tray and it was phenomenal. The rabbit was bland and two of the people in our party were more than disappointed. I had the scallops and there were only thee. They were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

The food and service were magnificent as ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food and service were magnificent as always, and it is mostly a great space. This was my first time there with two people, and the couple's tables are a bit long, making conversation rather difficult at times especially when seated under a speaker and next to the kitchen. This, however, is a minor "complaint" as I would easily recommend Osteria Marco to others.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Good food and good house wine. Will come ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Good food and good house wine. Will come back next time

Tags: great for outdoor dining, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Osteria Marco's food is very good. Not ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Osteria Marco's food is very good. Not the same-old same-old Italian restaurant. They are innovative when it comes to seasoning. Their house salad is substantial and includes salami, cheese, tomatoes, etc. It's not just lettuce with a couple of tomatoes and a little cucumber thrown in. You could make a meal just from the house salad. Their menu does have a half dozen or so of entrees; those are the highest priced items on the menu. We stuck with the rest of the menu which included pizza (we had one of those which was very flavorful), the paninni that was ordered was excellent, and so was the sandwich. You can't go wrong with this place. It won't bust your wallet, and you can count on it to deliver a really well-cooked meal. Has a nice, friendly ambience, and is a good place for a group of friends to gather.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We had great service . There was a great ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We had great service . There was a great selection for all. My friends enjoyed the cheese platter and I was able to still eat a yummy kale salad.

Tags: good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant never disappoints. My hu ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

This restaurant never disappoints. My husband and I have dined here at least a dozen times over the years (including tonight) and the food, service and atmosphere are always stellar. The pizzas are incredible (but large, so consider sharing) and I highly recommend the butterscotch bread pudding for dessert. It is not like other bread puddings - try it!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great salads, sliders, wines by the glas ...

vip
 (Boise)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Great salads, sliders, wines by the glass and meatballs. Don't be put off by the scalding hot entry, as we were. Once downstairs in the restaurant, it was cool and pleasant, but it was 99 degrees the day we went and we needed lots of air conditioning. Charming waiter, barbecued chicken shredded into the Cobb Salad, delicious wines, other salads and meatball sliders looked fantastic at the next table. We will go again and you should too. Near the Four Seasons on Larimore Square.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great with the exception ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Everything was great with the exception of one cocktail that didn't taste like there was any liquor in it, but the server brought us an extra shot promptly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was attentive and knowledgeable. ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Service was attentive and knowledgeable. We enjoyed the rabbit with gnocchi and the fig pizza a lot. The calamari salad was also memorable. A good, solid choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Service was amazing. John and Sean were ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Service was amazing. John and Sean were delightful and amusing hosts. They provided excellent food and beverage recommendations and certainly gave us a reason to return. Food runners were knowledgeable about the dishes and were very friendly.

While everything was delicious, I highly recommend the rabbit, mussels, wine, and specialty cocktails. The warm bread is a reason to come back on its own. They're craftsmen behind the bar and I'd have a drink there over other bars any day.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love eating here every time we're in ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We love eating here every time we're in Denver, always enjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Cheap, crappy place in a high class loca ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Cheap, crappy place in a high class location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

What delicious food! And great wine lis ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

What delicious food! And great wine list with baby lesser known, better prices, tasty Italian selections.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

FABULOUS!! BEST burrata and bruschetta E ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

FABULOUS!! BEST burrata and bruschetta EVER! Wonderful variety to please all!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious cheese plate, wine, and sandwi ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Delicious cheese plate, wine, and sandwiches. I would definitely go back. The service was outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent experience, wonderful food and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Excellent experience, wonderful food and efficient, discrete service. Everything is based on the best quality ingredients, which is the essence of Italian cuisine. This was our best Italian meal in the 8 years we have been living in the US!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Pizza was amazing! Crust was thin and a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Pizza was amazing! Crust was thin and airy. Salads were very good. We were daring and tried the rabbit. Surprisingly good. Service was friendly and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Went at happy hour and the selection of ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Went at happy hour and the selection of food and drinks was excellent along with very reasonable prices.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. We sat outs ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The service was outstanding. We sat outside and it's a really nice feel of Larimer street. Every single thing we ordered was really good. I highly recommend trying the fig and goat cheese pizza. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a memorable dining experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Googled upscale Italian restaurant - ima ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Googled upscale Italian restaurant - imagine disappointment having been greeted by maitre d' in a Tshirt emblazoned with a pizza slice, and led downstairs to a noisy Rathskeller. Good news: waiter was reasonably attentive and best of all did not rush us although we had to ask for dessert menu which was presented like it was the check. Next day I received a text from my guest thanking me for restaurant recommendation which I worry was sarcastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

Always a great meal. Especially find the ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Always a great meal. Especially find the Burrata and meat/cheese plate a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great food for value.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food for value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The carbonara pizza was to die for! Our ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The carbonara pizza was to die for! Our server, Megan did a phenomenal job. She was very attentive and friendly even though she was very busy. Great food, great wine, and great service. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.