About Osteria Marco

1453 Larimer Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Osteria Marco is a very social, artisan-style pizzeria in the heart of Larimer Square. The exposed brick dining room is lined with bottles from our exclusively Italian wine list, which features nearly one hundred labels priced under fifty dollars per bottle. We roast the lamb, pork and beef for our panini right in the dining room and craft the cheeses and charcuterie from or salumi bar in house. Osteria Marco has all the amenities of a fine-dining establishment--excellent service, beautiful food, fabulous surroundings--but priced for the more casual, social diner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch and Dinner: Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
15th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 534-5855

Website:
http://www.osteriamarco.com/

Catering:
Why yes, we do cater. Please contact emily@mizunadenver.com

Executive Chef:
Frank Bonanno & Jean-Philippe Failyau

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private and semi-private dining for parties up to 35 guests for seated events and up to 40 for standing receptions. Full restaurant buyouts are available for parties up to 150 seated and 200 guests for standing receptions.

Please contact liza@mizunadenver.com

Private Party Contact:
Liza Zimmerman: 7207374277x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact liza@mizunadenver.com

Restaurant Photos

Osteria Marco
Osteria Marco
Osteria Marco
Osteria Marco
Osteria Marco
Osteria Marco
Burrata
Lamb Meatballs On A Polenta Bed
Burrata, Olives & Cured Meats
Wild Mushroom & Robiola Pizza
Buratta
Fig And Goat Cheese Pizza
Lamb Meatball Panini
House Salad
Fig Pizza
Gin Lavender Rickey
Grilled Shrimp
Roasted Turkey Panini
Calamari
Lucky Seven
Olives
Bruschetta
Moscow Mule
Deconstructed Grapefruit
Cheesecake
Butterscotch Bread Pudding
Salumi
Semifreddo Tiramisú
Nutella Chocolate Cake
Chef's assortment of meats & cheeses
Venetian Sun
Arancini
Pizza Margherita
Panna Cotta
Bread with olive oil
Burrata Fritters
Shrimp And Sausage Pizza
Chilli Oil
Fig & Crispy Prosciutto Pizza
Roast Suckling Pig
Sunday Night Sucking Pig
Carbonara Pizza
Coffee
House Sausage Pizza
Apple Cobbler
Capra Ricotta
Butternut Squash Pizza
Fried Calarami
Lardo
Rye Tai
The Green Room
Braised Rabbit
Chef's Assortments of Salumi
Mushroom Pizza
Eggplant Parmesan
Margherita Pizza With Sausage
Scallops
Meatball Sliders
Fig And Crispy Proscuitto Pizza
Fried Calamari
Meat And Cheese Plate
Vanilla Pear Cobbler Special
Spinach Salad
Summer Smash
Coppa
Bait And Switch
Bruschetta With Goat Cheese
Roasted Beet Salad
Sausage Pizza
Mixed Green Salad
Chef's Choice Meat & Cheese Plate
Pork Belly Spedini
Mushroom Robiola Pizza
Pork Osso Bucco
Goat Cheese & Butternut Squash Pizza
Chili Oil
fig and prosciutto pizza
Pork Cracklins
Blackberry Gin Fizz
Wild Boar Sausage Panini
Cheese and Meat Plate
Housemade Sausage And Mushroom Pizza
Braised Pork Shoulder
Beef Carpaccio
House Crafted Burrata
Carne Pizza
Bistecca
Caesar Salad
Bread And Pesto
Cheese Plate
Octopus
Ceasar Salad
Meat And Cheese Tray
Gorgonzola
Crispy Calamari Salad
Roasted Turkey Breast Panini
Prosciutto & Arugula Pizza
Steamed Mussels
Homemade Gnocci With Braised Rabbit
House Made Olives And Almonds

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Osteria Marco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Denver / Colorado
Most Booked
Denver
Best Restaurants in Downtown / LoDo ›

Fit for Foodies (107)
Good for Groups (77)
Notable Wine List (77)
See All
Special Occasion (74)
Neighborhood Gem (60)
Hot Spot (44)
Great for Lunch (44)
Romantic (43)
Great for Outdoor Dining (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Casual (16)
Late-night Find (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Business Meals (12)
Kid-friendly (12)
Comfort Food (10)
Authentic (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Wood Oven (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Fun (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Cozy (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Family Style (4)
People Watching (3)
Scenic View (3)
Healthy (3)
Tapas (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great Beer (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Historic (2)
Organic (1)
Private Room (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3395 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Favorite place when in Denver.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 4 days ago

Favorite place when in Denver.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always love all the Frank Bonanno loc ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

We always love all the Frank Bonanno locations and Osteria Marco is right at the top.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The noise above was because I sat at the ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 6 days ago

The noise above was because I sat at the bar. The food was fantastic PEI mussels served steamed in a rich broth with fennel and sausage.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We came here for a friend's birthday and ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

We came here for a friend's birthday and loved it. The staff are friendly and helpful. I am going back very soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was top shelf. The ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

The food and service was top shelf. The best pizza I ever had. I didn't want to finish it so I would have some leftover to take home and enjoy as lunch for the next day.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went for dinner on a Friday night. It ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We went for dinner on a Friday night. It was pretty crowded so get reservations. Drinks were great and so was our food. Definitely Recommend.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was all good, I just felt our server ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was all good, I just felt our server was rushing us a bit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Erik the server is terrible.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 7 days ago

Erik the server is terrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

The food and wine are always fabulous! T ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food and wine are always fabulous! The restaurant is a bit noisy for conversation. But, the patio is an excellent alternative.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every bite was outstanding. This is the ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 7 days ago

Every bite was outstanding. This is the best pizza in Denver. My only disappointment was the lack of hospitality: even though I had noted in the Open Table reservation that we were celebrating my 50th birthday, no one appeared to have read it, not the hostess, not the manager, no one. I even wrote this on their survey form after the meal - no follow-up whatsoever.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I was very disappointed with our experie ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

I was very disappointed with our experience. we asked if there was a children's menu and our server told us she recommended a cheese pizza. We thought it would be a small children's portion and instead it came out as a full size pizza enough for 2-3 people. I thought it was very misleading that our server didn't mention that when we were ordering. She was a nice gal but didn't see to care much about our experimence. Overall we were disappointed and won't be recommending to anyone we know.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Always love it here. Excellent food wit ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Always love it here. Excellent food with great food happy hour. Service at the table is always great...at the bar, it is improving :) We go here often. Priced correctly.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Osteria Marco is a usual dinner stop for ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Osteria Marco is a usual dinner stop for me while traveling to Denver. The house made Burrita is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Pizza was OK, appetizer was OK, drinks w ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Pizza was OK, appetizer was OK, drinks were good. The prices were pretty ridiculous considering the place is not very attractive, it looks like a run down bar on the inside. The service was good. Nothing was great about this place. Two people having a couple of drinks and pizzas should not have to drop $100 (including a generous tip).

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

This was by far our most disappointing m ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This was by far our most disappointing meal on our trip to Denver. Poorly cooked food, rushed service and very noisy. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

This restaurant would be outstanding if ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

This restaurant would be outstanding if there was some way to bring the noise level down. It was very hard to converse amongst our table of 4.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

While there was nothing wrong with the f ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

While there was nothing wrong with the food or with the experience, it was all just so-so. With so many other restaurants to choose from, I wouldn't go back to this one and I wouldn't put it on the list of places that I would recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Really terrific food. Great, unassuming ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Really terrific food. Great, unassuming service. Wine - top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Our waitress was very knowledgeable of t ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our waitress was very knowledgeable of the menu. We ended up getting a couple appetizers and menu items and sharing them. The basement is a little dark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Osteria Marco has never disappointed and ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Osteria Marco has never disappointed and last night was no exception.

The service was impeccable, the Montepulciano was wonderful, and the food was so delicious! The fried green tomato appetizer was sooo good...tangy and savory. The barrata was so creamy and rich. And the carbonara pizza?! Holy moly! Here's a tip... order it with two eggs...no joke, it is out of this world!

We were celebrating a girlfriend's 40th birthday and they made sure to recognize it. It was a wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place- Always great service an ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Love this place- Always great service and food. The buratta is my favorite.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Visiting our son in Denver and picked th ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Visiting our son in Denver and picked this restaurant online because it is close to his apt -- turned out it is his favorite place, and with good reason. Authentic Italian with incredible starters (calamari salad and toasted bruschetta were unusual and packed with savory goodness) and real deal Neapolitan style pizza. Our server was attentive and friendly, and the atmosphere is pleasant. Strong recommend.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Casual, Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great Beer, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Enjoyed our meal and the food very good. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Enjoyed our meal and the food very good. it was a bit noisy for easy conversation and this may have been exacerbated by the feel that the two tops downstairs seemed unusually wide? I will definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Aware & attentive service, a good exper ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Aware & attentive service, a good experience overall but for the noise level....it is a basement after all...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Our server didn't know much about wine b ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Our server didn't know much about wine but made suggestions with wrong information anyway. The calamari was mostly wilted lettuce with a sweet sauce. The calamari themselves were over breaded and very greasy. Atmosphere was cool and pizza tasty but undercooked.

Lots of hype, food was ehh. Didn't live up.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The pizzas are fantastic! Also the artic ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The pizzas are fantastic! Also the artichoke appetizer was a standout. Interesting craft cocktails. Great service!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is amazing. That said, I only ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

The food is amazing. That said, I only eat out for dates and the tables are too close together for any intimacy and seating is uncomfortable. Very noisy because it was busy. Service was mediocre at best. Menu did not accurately describe desserts, as a result I got peanut butter cannoli which I would never have ordered otherwise.

Tags: People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

A friend and I arrived on time for our d ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

A friend and I arrived on time for our dinner reservation and were rudely told that there was another party ahead of us and then took us later downstairs to the table closet to the kitchen/bar.

No one greeted us or brought water for At least 5 minutes and when they did she was rude when my friend asked about the wine list "uhhh it's on the back" the waitress said with a huge sigh. I asked for a Sprite and she ordered wine and she left.

She returned with the wine and my drink and started to walk away....we stopped her and said we were ready to order an appetizer...turns out it wasn't our actual server she was just bringing drinks and didn't say she'd get our server but instead just shrugged us off.

5 min later our actual server came by and took our order and I mentioned my drink tastes odd. Not like Sprite like I asked. She then told me that's bc it's soda water with lemon and lime not at all the same. I wish she would have told me that ahead of time. It taste awful.

Soon dinner arrived and my panini was sooo soggy. The bread on the outside was burnt and toasted but the contents were so soggy and gross. I couldn't even eat it. Not impressed.

My friend complained for me as I typically don't say anything. Our server was unapologetic and said she could have it redone but that's just it. Ended up taking it off our bill but she was so rude.

After my friend finished her meal and second glass of wine we got the bill and hightailed it out of there. The 3 hosts upstairs didn't say good bye or thank us for coming in. I will never go here again and will tell clients and friends to avoid as well. Extremely rude and terrible experience over all!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Love going to Osteria Marco. Atmosphere ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Love going to Osteria Marco. Atmosphere is great, cute decor, delicious food, great service!! Burrata is a must!! Love the pizzas & variety of unique items. Great for a date, friends get together or a business meal. A great place when visiting Denver!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place to eat. It is on Larimer Squ ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great place to eat. It is on Larimer Square, which is already wonderful.

Good food. Good beer and wine list. Great atmosphere. I can't complain.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent. The ser ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Food and service were excellent. The server was knowledgeable and unobtrusive. The pizzas were well made with fresh ingredients.

Tags: Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was fantastic! Very pleasant ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Our waiter was fantastic! Very pleasant and eager to tell us about the food and answer our questions. Also was able to joke around with us, which we liked. The food was delicious and well presented. I would recommend to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Great service - speedy and attentive.

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Great service - speedy and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We go there every time we have tickets f ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

We go there every time we have tickets for the Buell... Easy, affordable, grreat food, great atmosphere!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Historic, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went in with 3 friends, first time of ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I went in with 3 friends, first time of all of us, we loved the food, the restaurant was beautiful in a great location. The server was not attentive and we didn't feel like we got the best costumer service.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Really good place. Table ready when requ ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Really good place. Table ready when requested. Very upbeat vibe. Try the chicken parm sandwich along with a pizza. Plenty for two. Both legit choices. Grab an IPA to wash it down and you're good to go!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Osteria Marco is kind of our go-to resta ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Osteria Marco is kind of our go-to restaurant downtown. Close to Theater District, Pepsi Center, Comedy Club, 16th St Mall, etc. Food is very good without being pretentious. Prices are very reasonable for downtown. Other area restaurants may be fancier inside, but I like the basement level ambiance. Reminds me of many restaurants in Italy. Overall a great value.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Wood Oven, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Lovely spot on Larimer Square with the b ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Lovely spot on Larimer Square with the best burrata we've ever had! It and several other cheeses are house made. Staff is very accommodating with special requests, and our waiter knew the menu well. Liked the food, service, and ambiance so much that we went two nights in a row.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Osteria Marco remains to be one of my fa ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Osteria Marco remains to be one of my favorite restaurants in Denver for ten years running now. I always end up bring friends and family when they come in town. The value is unbeatable. Exceptional food and service for below-average prices.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Private Room, Fun, Cozy, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing food, excellent service. Get the ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Amazing food, excellent service. Get the Burrata!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.