About Osteria Marco

1453 Larimer Street
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Osteria Marco is a very social, artisan-style pizzeria in the heart of Larimer Square. The exposed brick dining room is lined with bottles from our exclusively Italian wine list, which features nearly one hundred labels priced under fifty dollars per bottle. We roast the lamb, pork and beef for our panini right in the dining room and craft the cheeses and charcuterie from or salumi bar in house. Osteria Marco has all the amenities of a fine-dining establishment--excellent service, beautiful food, fabulous surroundings--but priced for the more casual, social diner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch and Dinner: Monday - Thursday 11:00am - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday 11:00am - 11:00pm, Sunday 11:00am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
15th

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 534-5855

Website:
http://www.osteriamarco.com/

Catering:
Why yes, we do cater. Please contact emily@mizunadenver.com

Executive Chef:
Frank Bonanno & Jean-Philippe Failyau

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private and semi-private dining for parties up to 35 guests for seated events and up to 40 for standing receptions. Full restaurant buyouts are available for parties up to 150 seated and 200 guests for standing receptions.

Please contact liza@mizunadenver.com

Private Party Contact:
Liza Zimmerman: 7207374277x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact liza@mizunadenver.com

Restaurant Photos

Osteria Marco
Osteria Marco
Osteria Marco
Osteria Marco
Osteria Marco
Osteria Marco
Wild Mushroom & Robiola Pizza
Buratta
Fig And Goat Cheese Pizza
Lamb Meatball Panini
House Salad
Fig Pizza
Gin Lavender Rickey
Bruschetta With Goat Cheese
Grilled Shrimp
Roasted Turkey Panini
Calamari
Chef's assortment of meats & cheeses
Lucky Seven
Olives
Bruschetta
Moscow Mule
Deconstructed Grapefruit
Cheesecake
Butterscotch Bread Pudding
Salumi
Semifreddo Tiramisú
Nutella Chocolate Cake
Venetian Sun
Arancini
Pizza Margherita
Panna Cotta
Bread with olive oil
Burrata Fritters
Shrimp And Sausage Pizza
Fig & Crispy Prosciutto Pizza
Chilli Oil
Roast Suckling Pig
Sunday Night Sucking Pig
Carbonara Pizza
Coffee
House Sausage Pizza
Apple Cobbler
Capra Ricotta
Butternut Squash Pizza
Fried Calarami
Rye Tai
The Green Room
Lardo
Braised Rabbit
Chef's Assortments of Salumi
Burrata
Mushroom Pizza
Eggplant Parmesan
Margherita Pizza With Sausage
Scallops
Meatball Sliders
Fig And Crispy Proscuitto Pizza
Fried Calamari
Meat And Cheese Plate
Vanilla Pear Cobbler Special
Lamb Meatballs On A Polenta Bed
Spinach Salad
Summer Smash
Coppa
Bait And Switch
Roasted Beet Salad
Sausage Pizza
Mixed Green Salad
Chef's Choice Meat & Cheese Plate
Pork Belly Spedini
Mushroom Robiola Pizza
Pork Osso Bucco
Goat Cheese & Butternut Squash Pizza
Blackberry Gin Fizz
Chili Oil
fig and prosciutto pizza
Wild Boar Sausage Panini
Pork Cracklins
Cheese and Meat Plate
Housemade Sausage And Mushroom Pizza
Braised Pork Shoulder
House Crafted Burrata
Beef Carpaccio
Bistecca
Carne Pizza
Caesar Salad
Bread And Pesto
Cheese Plate
Octopus
Meat And Cheese Tray
Ceasar Salad
Gorgonzola
Crispy Calamari Salad
Roasted Turkey Breast Panini
Prosciutto & Arugula Pizza
Steamed Mussels
House Made Olives And Almonds
Homemade Gnocci With Braised Rabbit

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Osteria Marco Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Denver / Colorado
Italian
Denver
Most Booked
Denver
Best Restaurants in Downtown / LoDo ›

fit for foodies (139)
notable wine list (86)
special occasion (77)
See All
neighborhood gem (76)
good for groups (74)
romantic (57)
hot spot (51)
great for lunch (43)
vibrant bar scene (24)
great for outdoor dining (20)
kid-friendly (20)
late-night find (15)
great for brunch (7)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
3275 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service4

Always a great meal. Especially find the ...

Dined 4 days ago

Always a great meal. Especially find the Burrata and meat/cheese plate a must.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great food for value.

Dined 5 days ago

Great food for value.

food5
ambience4
service5

The carbonara pizza was to die for! Our ...

Dined 5 days ago

The carbonara pizza was to die for! Our server, Megan did a phenomenal job. She was very attentive and friendly even though she was very busy. Great food, great wine, and great service. We will definitely be back.

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Fun place for dinner. We had a small che ...

Dined 5 days ago

Fun place for dinner. We had a small cheese appetizer then just the scallops. I wish the server would have mentioned how small the serving was because I left hungry. The entree was 3 small scallops and 3 small risotto balls. Probably wouldn't order the scallops again based on price.

food3
ambience4
service5

Drinks and home made cheeses are fantast ...

Dined 7 days ago

Drinks and home made cheeses are fantastic. Staff is very attentive.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a wonderful server who did a grea ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We had a wonderful server who did a great job with recommendations. Both times we've dined there, we have eaten the meat and cheese plate that is not on the menu. It was fabulous. The pork special was amazing, and we enjoyed the cocktail and wine selection. Our food came out very quickly, even though the restaurant was busy. If you have a heartier appetite, the entree sizes may be a bit small. For our party, they were the perfect size, especially after the meat and cheese plate.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our trip to Osteria Marco was great! The ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our trip to Osteria Marco was great! The food was delicious - we enjoyed the grilled ciabatta bread and our meals were quite tasty. My husband enjoyed the proscuitto pizza while I enjoyed a panini. Both were fabulous! Our waiter made a great wine recommendation and we truly enjoyed our meal.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Love Love Love everything Bonano touches ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Love Love Love everything Bonano touches and Hodak's cocktails are always interesting and delicious,

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I love Osterio! Nice choice of entrees a ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

I love Osterio! Nice choice of entrees and appetizers. Have to always have their burrata cheese. Love the food, atmosphere & service.

food5
ambience5
service4
value4

One of my favorite places. Food is alwa ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

One of my favorite places. Food is always wonderful! And it's just a great place to hang out, have some vino and be with your friends and family.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great Value for such Great Food

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

We stopped here after my daughter was finished with a program she was involved in at the Ellie Caulkins. It was a great decision. It pleased the 3 of us with the wonderful, tasty salads and delicious pizzas and the lovely house-made buratta we all enjoyed. Our waiter, John was wonderful as well. He brought our lovely princess a special dessert on the house and it too, was fantastic - bread pudding with ice cream. We'd like to come back soon. We really enjoyed it.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

Good food,resturant too warm

Dined on June 11, 2016

I had the beef tender and it was delicious! Our server was friendly and informative. The food was delivered fast. The biggest problem was how hot the resturant was. We left completely drenched in sweat. I do understand the weather was warm outside. I would recommend they invest in some fans to circulate the air.

food5
ambience2
service4
value4

While the food was wonderful and the ser ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

While the food was wonderful and the service quite good, the noise level seemed much higher than I remember in previous visits.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The heat in the restaurant is oppressive ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

The heat in the restaurant is oppressive and uncomfortable. Ice should be automatically served in such a warm place! I would go back in the winter, but not again on a hot day.

food4
ambience4
service5

The Carne pizza was out of this world.

Dined on June 10, 2016

The Carne pizza was out of this world.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Super great time

Dined on June 8, 2016

Great evening our server was awesome! Food was unreal! The suggested wine pairing made it even better!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

dont bother making reservations

Dined on June 4, 2016

Made a reservation on open table - arrived promptly but hostess too busy with her coworker to greet me. When she finally did I was told there were a couple of walkins ahead of me??????? Ended up at the bar - food is good but the snotty hostess makes it not worth it.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food & Service were very good!

Dined on June 1, 2016

The wine selection was very good and so was the flatbread. Liked the atmosphere as well.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Frankie goes casual

Dined on May 29, 2016

Frank Bonanno rarely misses and Osteria Marco has been a consistent hit since it opened. Everyone can find something that pleases them at OM.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Always good!

Dined on May 29, 2016

We love going here. Their meet and cheese selection is outstanding! Also all their pizzas are delicious. We go here a few times a year and are never disappointed. Great, modern Italian food!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love Osteria Marco

Dined on May 28, 2016

My sister took me out to celebrate me passing my career test. I loved the atmosphere and the food was amazing. The indoor restaurant setting is in the basement which creates an intimate atmosphere. They do have a patio outside so you can sit and enjoy Larimer Square lights. I had the short ribs which are a must have! They just melt in your mouth. I also like the paninis as well. My favorite appetizer is the Grilled Ciabatta Bread (Accompanied With Pesto, Parmesan, Balsamic Vinegar). The meatball sliders are also amazing for an appetizer. I will definitely come back to this restaurant! This is my favorite restaurant in Denver!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good Food. Good wine list by the glass. ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

Good Food. Good wine list by the glass. Nice place for casual dining.

Tags: hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Must try the Rabbit - an amazing dish! V ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Must try the Rabbit - an amazing dish! Very tender and not at all gamey. Perfect blend with spinach.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and simple menu. Lots of w ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Great service and simple menu. Lots of wine!

food3
ambience5
service5

Osterio Marco continues to be one of our ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Osterio Marco continues to be one of our favorites! We were lucky enough to score a table on the patio for our pre-theater dinner. Service was outstanding, as usual. The short rib entree was fabulous, while the bistro tender was a little tough. We will definitely be back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, server was knowledgeable ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Great service, server was knowledgeable about the food and great selection!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Osteria Marco

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Was looking for a place in LoDo to have dinner before Symphony. Had been to Osteria Marco once before with friends. Had a very nice meal, with excellent service. The roasted beet salad was excellent. Rabbit entre was enjoyable, but not memorable.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waitress was the best! I think Laure ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Our waitress was the best! I think Lauren was her name but I could be wrong. I know her last name started with a Z. Please give her a salary that compliments her level of service. I loved the ricotta on grilled bread, didn't care for the dressing on the beat salad and enjoyed the scallop secundi. Oh yes, of course the wine was delicious! We sat outside which was nice given the stellar weather!

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The mushroom truffle pizza is amazing.

Dined on May 21, 2016

The mushroom truffle pizza is amazing.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints. All things are good! ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Never disappoints. All things are good! Burratta with grilled bread, rabbit, lamb meatballs, Caesar salad with anchovies. Wines, perfect. Only miss step, no polenta with my lamb meatballs. I didn't realize that is was missing until the following day and I reviewed the menu on line, oh well. It didn't detract from the meal by any means.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Good food, not so great service

Dined on May 20, 2016

The food was good, though a little bland the calamari was the best I've ever had, not rubbery in the least. Great variety of unusual pizzas. I had the ahrimp it was delicious, my date loved his as well. However the hostess and waitress were rude.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good atmosphere and wife really enjoyed ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Good atmosphere and wife really enjoyed her cocktail (Moscow Mule with Grapefruit Vodka). Food was good but not bursting with flavor. I have the Rabbit, which was good but kind of bland. Wife had the short ribs that had a little more flavor.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Burrato, Tuscan Onion Soup, and Chic ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

The Burrato, Tuscan Onion Soup, and Chicken Parmesan sandwich were three of the best things I have ever ate - all under the same roof! The service was phenomenal. I dined alone and felt very welcomed from the moment I walked through the door. I was in Denver on business and recommended Osteria Marco to everyone I could at my business meeting. Grazie!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Super service

Dined on May 15, 2016

My cousin, her son, and I had an early dinner before a showing of Sweeny Todd. We had an amazing lady taking care of us all throughout dinner. The food was wonderful and the staff outstanding! Thank you for the great experience. Great job!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Memorable

Dined on May 15, 2016

New college graduate, 2 parents, 2 grandparents totally enjoyed ... great food and outstanding service (often 4 people with superb timing).

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took colleagues from all over the countr ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Took colleagues from all over the country to one of my favorite spots! Love the meatball sliders! Introduced a Jersey girl to grilled artichokes! Delicious and fun atmosphere.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Overall another great experience at sist ...

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Overall another great experience at sister is Marco. Enjoyed sitting on the patio and always love the burrata and bresaola.

food4
ambience4
service5
value1

Appetizers are tiny for the prices charged.

Dined on May 9, 2016

We got a charcuterie board with just a few pieces of cheese, meat, a few slices of bread and a few pieces of fried gnocchi. We were expecting quite a bit more. Considering the prices of specialty grocery stores in the area, the food could not have cost more than 15% of what we paid. I can only infer that the restaurant owners are trying to impart a sense of ritzy elegance to the food when in fact they were ripping us off. We won't come back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Food was awesome. Service Great

Dined on May 8, 2016

We started with the cheese and meat plate. Split a Pizza and glasses of the house wine. Finished off with Bread Pudding. Every one was hand made, tasty and very well priced

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service4

Reasonably priced and delicious taste. L ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Reasonably priced and delicious taste. Lamb meatball sandwich was really good - high recommendation. Late afternoon on a Sunday - not busy at all.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.