Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Osteria Langhe

Osteria Langhe, located in Logan Square, is a warm, inviting spot that celebrates the traditions of Italy’s Piedmont region. Chef Cameron Grant's menu offers seasonal and sustainable dishes that reflect his passion for the region. The Piemontese focused wine list features unique and hand selected offerings based on close relationships and an intimate knowledge of the region. An exciting craft cocktail list and a splendid array of specially chosen Italian spirits round out the offerings.

Weekly specials include Trifecta Tuesday, a 3 Course Prix Fixe opportunity to explore our latest menu; Sunday's "all you can eat" meat ragú has quickly become a favorite ritual amongst our guests.

We invite you to share in our passion for Piemonte by joining us for casually cool, intimate wine dinners featuring renowned producers, hands-on cooking/wine classes and an ever-changing list of special events.

2824 West Armitage Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday
Bar 5:00pm to 12am / Dining 5:00pm to 10pm

Friday and Saturday
Bar 5:00pm to 12am / Dining 5:00pm to 11pm

Sunday
Bar and Dining 5:30pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
California Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 661-1582

Website:
http://www.osterialanghe.com/

Catering:
We tailor our cuisine to any style event from the most casual to your most important life moments. No event is too small or too large.

Parking Details:
Plenty of street parking available.

Public Transit:
Blue Line-California

Executive Chef:
Cameron Grant

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Trifecta Tuesday our 3 Course $38 Prix-Fixe Menu. Choose an Antipasti, a Secondi and a Dolce from our regular menu
$38 per person (plus tax and gratuity).

Sunday Ragù! All-You-Can-Eat Meat Ragù - $19 per person (plus tax and gratuity)

Monday's Half Price cocktails !

Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday Aperitivo time!!!! at the bar (Only)Half price cocktail from 5:30Pm-7:30PM!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Osteria Langhe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (52)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Good for a Date (38)
See All
Special Occasion (36)
Notable Wine List (33)
Romantic (32)
Authentic (30)
Cozy (28)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Worth the Drive (23)
Good for Anniversaries (21)
Casual (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Comfort Food (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Bar Seating (10)
Fun (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Seasonal (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Business Meals (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Organic (4)
People Watching (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Healthy (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
598 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent service, very comfortable and flavorful food, good drink selection. In a city of numerous fine options, this is repeatable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

The risotto and rabbit was mind blowing good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service for early evening birthday celebration with six adults and two little ones. Scallops, ragu, bistecca, rabbit, striped bass special were shared and appreciated by all!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2017

I believe this is one of the best Italian restaurants in this city and god knows there are too many of them. Great food, great ambiance and an owner who prides himself on offering authentic and refined Italian food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Really great experience! Went on a Tuesday for the 38 prix fixed dinner. What a value?! Plin and polpo were amazing and so was the rabbit and the quail. Apple tart desert was the weakest link in my opinion and the honeycomb stayed in my teeth for hours (ha). With a bottle of moderately inexpensive wine dinner was not in expensive for a Tuesday (still close to 200 for 2 people) but the value is worth is on occasion especially for a special occasion on a Tuesday. It’s cute, dark and romantic inside but also loud but not too loud. Service was slightly spotty at times (had to ask for desert menus) but overall not bad. Will be back again one day for another special Tuesday occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 14, 2017

Made a reservation for 7:30 and table wasn’t ready until 8:30, then sat next to swinging kitchen doors when other tables were available. Experience only made better by good server and better food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on November 13, 2017

The all you can eat ragu was phenomenal. Just the comfort food you want on a Sunday night. Our server was great, as always.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Their main dishes (rabbit loin, scallop) is EXTREMELY salty.
Their White Truffle Risotto was pretty good, but I am not sure if that was worth $40-50. I could probably get better Truffle Risotto at Quartino for $15-20.

Had a full course meal from appetizer through dessert, and nothing was super impressive. Rabbit Loin was recommended by server too, was pretty disappointed how there was nothing satisfying in that dish.

Even Affogato, tbh very hard to fail type of dessert, was pretty bad. The coffee was bitter. The ice cream part was good, but the amount that was given was very minimal.

If you have to go there, avoid the dishes above. Maybe you will have better luck. But I'd honestly go somewhere else.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2017

This place reminded me of being back in Italy. Dim lighting & romantic. They have an extensive Italian wine list. Most of which I did not recognize so just relied on the bartender for a recommendation. The food was absolutely delicious. Just the right portion too! We had the shrimp risotto (special at the time) & beef ragu. Amazing! Panna cota is not to be missed. Highly recommend this place. Saw the mayor there dining too.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Great pescatarian options, the rotating rissoto is always worth a try, great specials.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 31, 2017

Great food. Service flow was off tonight. 40 min wait between first and second courses.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Excellent Piemontese food, which makes it Italian but halfway to Lyons. Authentic dishes, tailored to American tastes. Not your standard Italo-American spaghetti and meatballs. Excellent service and advice from our server. Usual great red wines of Piedmont region. Small space, busy bar scene, but not overly noisy or crowded. Highly recommended.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 27, 2017

I loved the food, but I don't think my dining experience matched my expectations. The staff was friendly but didn't impress me with their knowledge of the menu. We were provided with a very basic explanation. The menu is unique, filled with Italian phrases, and the staff didn't try to explain what was going on on it.

The tables are way too close to each other. The prices are high-end restaurant prices, but the experience is poor when you can hear other's conversations, as other parties sit a foot away from you. In my opinion, this itself makes is not worth the price we paid for the dinner, as we had a 4-person party next to us, and I could barely hear what my date was saying due to the noise coming from that table.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Why we hadn't been in such a long time- I don't know! We live in the neighborhood and feel so lucky to have such a great spot so close to us! We went just because, but I'd be just as happy to go for a birthday or anniversary. The service is warm and thorough, and the food is thoughtful and truly delicious!

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on October 23, 2017

Our server became really condescending and passive aggressive after we didn’t order enough for her expectation. The rest of the meal, everything was followed by “.......if that’s ok...” it was pretty sad. I brought a friend who is a restauranteur and winery owner who is Italian heritage but French national. We had stopped a couple other places earlier in the day. I was very proud to show him one of my favorite spots in the city but it was her rigid behavior that dominated the evening.

Nate and Hubert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Boise)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Terrific from start to finish. Especially recommend the pasta with ragu. Perfect silky ragu and nice snap to the pasta. A+ Great negroni as well!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2017

I love this restaurant even if we have to yell to have a conversation on a busy night. The food is that delicious!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 21, 2017

As always a spectacular dining experience. Every meal here is a special moment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 19, 2017

We really enjoyed our meal at Osteria Langhe. The Insalata grigliata and mushroom risotto with truffles were both outstanding! And the panna cotta with pumpkin and balsamic brown butters was also fantastic. We were not crazy about the wine selection which was exclusively from the Piemonte region. But altogether, a delightful dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2017

We were presented with a bottle of wine. That was way out of our price range. And not informed about the cost. And we were not given choices to pick from.

Small portions and a bottle of wine for 3. With tip over 250.00 dollars. For a local neighborhood place.

Not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on October 16, 2017

I have been going to Osteria Langhe for special occasions for a couple years now and it never fails to impress. The only thing that I don't personally like is how loud it can get--it is a smaller space so noise travels pretty easily but that's more of a preference than a complaint about the restaurant. Amazing food and the people who work there clearly enjoy their jobs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Great food, service and staff. Little loud and a tad overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Celebrating a work milestone

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Exceptional and authentic Piedmontese food, beautifully and deliciously prepared. Terrific and friendly service. Really a gem in all ways, plus always great to support wonderful people.

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our favorite dishes were the quail and the rabbit loins--but everything was well prepared and waitstaff was friendly and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

It's great for date night just be prepared to spend a min of 100 (thats not with the included) or special occasion. Took bf for his bday and he loved it. We will for sure go back.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent take on an Italian tapas like restaurant, making it fun to share plates. All dishes were tasty, nicely displayed, and relatively unique. Gnocchi dish was especially outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Tuesday prefixe dinner service, 3 courses for $38. My wife and I shared every dish. The plin are unbelievable. The rabbit, I don't know how to describe that outside of saying that is easily one of the best dishes I've had in a very long time. The desserts were difficult to decide on, of my table one does not like hazelnut and one does not like espresso so that was challenging. However the Apple honey dessert was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 3, 2017

Im always looking for new great places to try and this was a great find.
Food is excellent. Great flavors, well presented and satisfying portion size.
I went for veal to begin, followed by rabbit for main. The only thing i wanted to fault, was food envy of seeing other peoples selections (Im coming back for pasta)
Wine list can be a little tricky to get your head around (100% Italian) but the servers are very respectful, walking you through it and trying to match your tastes

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

This was our fourth time at Osteria Langhe but it had been a while. We were seated right away. My wife had a dry white wine and I had a cocktail (classic negroni) -- both delicious. My wife had the rabbit and exclaimed it might have been the best entrée she has ever had -- anywhere! I had the swordfish risotto, a tad salty, but delicious. Our waiter helped us big time with the red wine - a Malvira vintage. Delicious and we left the last half glass for the waiter!

Easy street parking, a neighborhood gem, great service, food and wine.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Does not get better. Dining. Drinking, ambience, all amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Excellent creative dishes. My third best dinner ever. The Risotto was to die for. The rabbit tenderloin wrapped in prosciutto was hands down the best rabbit I have ever had.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We had not been before, but live close by and walk past frequently-always packed. Casual, inviting atmosphere . Staff was knowledgeable and very helpful-made great suggestions for food and wine. Shared several appetizers-loved the plin. Entrees were terrific-scallop risotto was perfect. We will be going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

A peak inside a lesser known region of Piemonte Italy. Italian food you know and love, but elevated. Best when plates are shared. Plin and Ragú are a must, but so is everything on the menu. Good luck trying to pick the "right" wine, because they make the choice tough, but the staff is friendly and knowledgeable to support your decision! Osteria Langhe is a must!

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

A nice restaurant, food was great, a little pricey
I would go there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

Great restaurant! Love their sister restaurant, Animale, as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Osteria Langhe is complete perfection in Italian cuisine--everything beautifully cooked, menu exceptionally creative. Yes, it's noisy, but get there early and noise isn't a problem.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Osteria Langhe is great. This was my third visit and it never disappoints. The waiter was great at finding a wine I liked. The pace of the coursing was good. We never felt rushed. The food is amazing! Yes, it's expensive, but it's worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Very good food and great deals on Tuesdays and Sundays. Service was a bit slow.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Started with a martini that was very small. They only have London Dry gin, no other brands! Our waiter was not very attentive. Atmosphere is old and uninteresting. Possibly would go back if we lived in the neighborhood, but since we don't, it is not worth the trip to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.