Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Osteria Langhe

Osteria Langhe, located in Logan Square, is a warm, inviting spot that celebrates the traditions of Italy’s Piedmont region. Chef Cameron Grant's menu offers seasonal and sustainable dishes that reflect his passion for the region. The Piemontese focused wine list features unique and hand selected offerings based on close relationships and an intimate knowledge of the region. An exciting craft cocktail list and a splendid array of specially chosen Italian spirits round out the offerings.

Weekly specials include Trifecta Tuesday, a 3 Course Prix Fixe opportunity to explore our latest menu; Sunday's "all you can eat" meat ragú has quickly become a favorite ritual amongst our guests.

We invite you to share in our passion for Piemonte by joining us for casually cool, intimate wine dinners featuring renowned producers, hands-on cooking/wine classes and an ever-changing list of special events.

2824 West Armitage Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday
Bar 5:00pm to 12am / Dining 5:00pm to 10pm

Friday and Saturday
Bar 5:00pm to 12am / Dining 5:00pm to 11pm

Sunday
Bar and Dining 5:30pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
California Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 661-1582

Website:
http://www.osterialanghe.com/

Catering:
We tailor our cuisine to any style event from the most casual to your most important life moments. No event is too small or too large.

Parking Details:
Plenty of street parking available.

Public Transit:
Blue Line-California

Executive Chef:
Cameron Grant

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Trifecta Tuesday our 3 Course $38 Prix-Fixe Menu. Choose an Antipasti, a Secondi and a Dolce from our regular menu
$38 per person (plus tax and gratuity).

Sunday Ragù! All-You-Can-Eat Meat Ragù - $19 per person (plus tax and gratuity)

Monday's Half Price cocktails !

Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday Aperitivo time!!!! at the bar (Only)Half price cocktail from 5:30Pm-7:30PM!

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please note, seating times for Trifecta Tuesday are limited to two hours. Special valid Apr 13, 2017 - Aug 13, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Osteria Langhe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (54)
Neighborhood Gem (51)
Good for a Date (46)
See All
Authentic (43)
Special Occasion (38)
Romantic (34)
Creative Cuisine (31)
Notable Wine List (27)
Cozy (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Worth the Drive (16)
Fun (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Seasonal (11)
Casual (10)
Hot Spot (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Local Ingredients (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Business Meals (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great Beer (4)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (3)
Tapas (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
489 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Server coursed out everything perfectly. Food was very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

I've been here a few times and no one in our parties has ever been the least disappointed. Service is excellent and the food outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a great meal, asked the waiter to order for us, he brought the food our family style. Everything was great! The rabbit was the best I have ever had.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Under appreciated gourmet Italian (but is getting hotter - we saw some local celebs there) that scores with fabulous flavors and a killer (but accessible) wine list. Whatever else you order don't fail to try the plin. It's orgasmic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Authentic, great italian staff. Enjoyed the pastas and wine.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great food and friendly service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Had three different appetizers all were very good...not too loud. Would definitely come back

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food is excellent. Loved the octopus and the steak tartare and plin in the appetizer section and the halibut and risotto in the mains. Too much hazelnut in dessert choices for my taste but it's just a personal aversion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Aldo is a fantastic host and the food was truly terrific: we went for Mother's Day and would go back for any day. Dessert was inventive and tasty. The guys at the peninsula sent us and they know every restaurant in town.
Please go , you will never be disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Took my my mom and 2 friends here for Mother's Day and it did not disappoint! It's right down the street from my apartment and can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food tasted great, and the service was very friendly and accommodating to our kids for our Mother's Day lunch. I am typically fine with spending some high prices for a special occasion in the city; I appreciate thoughtful, flavorful food! However, the prices here are way too high in relationship to portion size. I didn't expect sharable plates, but I do hope to go home full after paying the prices we did. And in this case, it was a bowl of cereal at home post meal :( :( Kuddos to our server for being playful with the kids.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

AMAZING. If you go the Risotto is a must get! Everyone at my table had the Hawaiian snapper risotto and it was amazing!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Food is absolutely killer. Just great across the board. The tiny ravioli filled with robiola are a must order. Service is strong and friendly, but feels very rushed, particularly for a slow night. The room is perfectly serviceable, but nothing notable. The food alone makes it all imminently worthwhile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The food was impeccable and delicious and the prix fixe was a great steal. The only complaint was it seemed like they were having some issues with getting food out. Our server was great, but the table next to us was brought the wrong foodX as we're we, so it took a bit longer than it should have. But I would definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Food portions are way too small. Way, way, way too small. Its a nice restaurant otherwise, and the food is tasty.but when i left I had to eat another meal when i got home (after having an appetizer, steak and affogato there).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Had a wonderful experience. The waiter did an excellent job serving us and had a wealth of knowledge on wine, food, and proper pairings. Gentlemen was from Venice which made it all the more better....practically felt like I was in Italy.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fun, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Food portion very very small . Tight seating. Food was good but wish had gotten filled

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Fantastic dinner for my birthday. Food and service excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Great food and service as always.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Fantastic food and wine. Our server was great, and picked out a wonderful bottle for us. The rabbit was so tender and flavorful, and the handmade pastas were so well prepared! We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Truly great and unfussy cocktails, and excellent, honest food. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Found this restaurant after doing a quick search of places in Logan Square. Greeted by friendly door staff and had a drink at the bar while we waited for our table.
Seating is a bit tight - so you will be close to your neighbors.
We went with our server's recommendations - the octopus starter was just enough to split between two people and whet our appetites. I had the risotto of the day - it was a James Beard award winner and truly delicious. My friend had the rabbit and would recommend that as well. Our server suggested wines by the glass to go with each course - and they were spot on.
All in all a fantastic experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 24, 2017

The absolute best food I've had. Wonderful flavor combinations, ambiance and the bartender was patient as well as informative.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

What a great find! One of those restaurants that had almost too many attractive choices
creating dining dilemmas. The ravioli appetizer and Rabbit entree were not regretted-both
completely outstanding. Beer and wine choices were unique and appropriate to cuisine.
I would come back for sure, but would be faced with more dining dilemmas- try something new
or back to the dishes I knew I loved. Not a bad problem to have.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The food was so oversalted that it was a challenge to finish.

Disappointed, as I had heard wonderful things about the restaurant. Maybe it was an off night. The service, the room and the wine list were all wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This was my fourth time at Osteria Langhe. Each time the food has been fantastic and the service and vibe have been superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had a belated birthday celebration with my girlfriends. The staff and food were amazing. This is a new gem in the Logan square area!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Wowed by everything, so tasty! Lovely service. Happy to see they offer local beer from Whiner Beer Co.

Tags: Authentic, Great Beer, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Best restaurant in the city with the coolest, genuine staff. We adore this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

One of the best Italian restaurants in Chicago I have been to since studying abroad in Milan! I wish there were a couple more pasta options, but otherwise it was a perfect spot with delicious food and good ambiance

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Great food and drinks. Waiter knows how to recommend items. Great for sharing lots of plates, nicely spread out. All plate selections were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Amazing food in a quaint and beautiful setting. Educated servers and attentive ownership. The holy grail of fine dining. Do not pass on the plin.

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

So wonderful! My favorite spot in Chicago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food was awesome. Great wine list. Service by Tammy was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

First time here and the food is really wonderful. It's a place that gets loud, so for me this made it less pleasant as the evening went on. If this matters to you, go early :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Osteria Langhe was fantastic. The food and the service were excellent. I got the veggie crepe and it was superb! My only complaint is that the restaurant is very loud. I hate to admit that but it was difficult to have conversation with people at my table. Kinda annoying.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Love Osteria Langhe! It is a great neighborhood spot. The food is wonderful (get the plin), they have wonderful cocktails (negronis!), and a very approachable wine list. They're staff is also incredible, and are very knowledgable and helpful.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 30, 2017

As an Italian this is authentic Italian done right.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Delicious! Amazing homemade pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The best Italian restaurant in Chicago is simply excellent. Try as many plates as you can including the Plin "pinched ravioli"

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.