Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Osteria Langhe

Osteria Langhe, located in Logan Square, is a warm, inviting spot that celebrates the traditions of Italy’s Piedmont region. Chef Cameron Grant's menu offers seasonal and sustainable dishes that reflect his passion for the region. The Piemontese focused wine list features unique and hand selected offerings based on close relationships and an intimate knowledge of the region. An exciting craft cocktail list and a splendid array of specially chosen Italian spirits round out the offerings.

Weekly specials include Trifecta Tuesday, a 3 Course Prix Fixe opportunity to explore our latest menu; Sunday's "all you can eat" meat ragú has quickly become a favorite ritual amongst our guests.

We invite you to share in our passion for Piemonte by joining us for casually cool, intimate wine dinners featuring renowned producers, hands-on cooking/wine classes and an ever-changing list of special events.

2824 West Armitage Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday
Bar 5:00pm to 12am / Dining 5:00pm to 10pm

Friday and Saturday
Bar 5:00pm to 12am / Dining 5:00pm to 11pm

Sunday
Bar and Dining 5:30pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
California Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 661-1582

Website:
http://www.osterialanghe.com/

Catering:
We tailor our cuisine to any style event from the most casual to your most important life moments. No event is too small or too large.

Parking Details:
Plenty of street parking available.

Public Transit:
Blue Line-California

Executive Chef:
Cameron Grant

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Trifecta Tuesday our 3 Course $38 Prix-Fixe Menu. Choose an Antipasti, a Secondi and a Dolce from our regular menu
$38 per person (plus tax and gratuity).

Sunday Ragù! All-You-Can-Eat Meat Ragù - $19 per person (plus tax and gratuity)

Monday's Half Price cocktails !

Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday Aperitivo time!!!! at the bar (Only)Half price cocktail from 5:30Pm-7:30PM!

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Please note, seating times for Trifecta Tuesday are limited to two hours. Special valid Apr 13, 2017 - Aug 13, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Osteria Langhe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (45)
Fit for Foodies (42)
Good for a Date (35)
See All
Authentic (31)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Special Occasion (28)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Romantic (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Notable Wine List (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Casual (15)
Cozy (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Fun (13)
Bar Seating (11)
Hot Spot (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Seasonal (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
People Watching (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Great Beer (3)
Business Meals (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
522 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Wow! Food was excellent. We really enjoyed Sampling many of the different starters. Most importantly, we got a wine recommendation which was excellent and very reasonably priced. We'll be back. It's very rare that I post

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Always a wonderful experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

One of the best Italian restaurants that I have ever been to. They have nailed it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 18, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in Chicago. Aldo and Tinto are wonderful hosts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The food is amazing, I cannot recommend this restaurant enough.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Food was divine!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Good outdoor spot (street and patio), good wine list. Had to wait a bit for a table, but that's fairly typical here. Solid Negroni.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Best dinner we've had in a long time and we try new places all of the time. Extremely knowledgeable staff, amazing food.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 6, 2017

One of the best meals and service I've had in a long time. Everyone who worked there seemed proud to work for the restaurant and pitched in to deliver a memorable experience.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 3, 2017

This is not fair to our server, because he was the only server that seemed to be on the floor. We waited over 20 minutes before being asked for drinks/app order. Even when we did order, it took over 30 minutes to receive our app, and even longer for actual meals. It was close to closing, so it wasn't that busy, but they should not have had only on server on the floor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The service from our Venetian waiter was wonderful, as he was very warm and willing to offer opinions when we were unsure of the best dish. The food was generally delicious and well prepared, except for a tendency to over saltiness. We like salt in our meals, but this was on the edge of being too much....a similar issue with Monteverde.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Fantastic food and great Piedmont wines but way way too noisy, should have sat outside

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The food at this restaurant was fabulous Northern Italian cuisine. Every selection ordered by our party of 4 was nicely-presented and delicious. The noise levels and wait times for service were excessive. It may have just been an off-night for service. Others may enjoy the "energetic" noise level but, for our purposes, it made conversation difficult. I would go back for the food but not with a group that wanted a chance to visit in depth. It's great to find another good Northern Italian restaurant in Chicago.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Amazing in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Wonderful and entertaining staff. Amazing food and great drinks. Couldn't have asked for a better experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We made reservations to celebrate a big birthday and requested the lovely back patio on Open Table. When the person called to confirm, I verified we would be seated on the outdoor patio. When we arrived at the restaurant, there was the patio was not open. We were told it was only available for larger parties. The staff from the hostess to the owner/manager were all very rude and unaccommodating. The interior ambience is nothing, so I would not recommend, although the food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The ravioli and grilled octopus were our favorites. Waitress was very pleasant and helpful. Made for a very nice date night!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Organic, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Father's Day meal was excellent. Each person raved about their meal, and the small plates were equally delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 17, 2017

space is small and definitely close to other diners. Food is so amazing it is worth the cozy quarters!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Food was 4 stars but service was 5. Thank you and will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Fabulous food and service! Upscale and neighborhood feel in one. Nice variety of cocktails, beer and wine. Have raten there twice now and great review both times. This is one of my favorites! Keep up the great service and quality!

Tags: Spicy, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 11, 2017

I've been to Osteria Langhe several times. I thought it would be the perfect place for my ladies get together last weekend. The food was outstanding as usual, but the service was completely awful. We sat waiting for our drinks for over 30 minutes, and an hour waiting to put in our dinner order. I finally had to flag down someone to be able to order. It was disappointing. It was fairly busy, so I understand service can be slow. But this was ridiculous. I hope they can work out the kinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Visited my son who just moved into this neighborhood - the food was fabulous and the waiter and owner were a delight to talk with about Italy and food and wines. We are from DC and frequent diners - so this is a review from a couple who do not rave about many restaurants.

We sat on the back terrace under a awning - lovely evening. Will make this our first stop when we visit again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The food is outstanding. The Plin? Sublime. The Risotto? Magnificent. Can't go wrong with any dish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 7, 2017

This is one of my favorite places in Chicago - it never disappoints.

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 4, 2017

I am ready to move into the neighborhood so I can go here every week! Besides the outstanding food, the whole place just has a great vibe.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Fun, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The food was so authentic northern Italian! Difficult to choose. Appetizers are wonderful. Dinners even better. Delicious! Nice portions. Great wine. Good service. Pleasant atmosphere. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Nice place, and the food was good but nothing to ride home about especially considering the price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary and they were so kind. The food was delicious and the waiter was very helpful , choosing just the right wine to go with our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Amazing Caesar salad. Super fresh pasta. Knowledgeable and friendly waitstaff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 27, 2017

This is a gem of a place. If you live in the area or are willing to try something new give this place a go, you won't be disappointed. Food is yummy, drinks are well prepared. Service is prompt & attentive. If I lived closer I'd be back again soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Server coursed out everything perfectly. Food was very good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 26, 2017

I would recommend that the restaurant turn up the lights to an acceptable level or put a candleabra on table except small tea light (can't see a thing /have to take out cell phones lights to read menu), find a way to lower the noise so that you don't have to scream to fellow diners, Increase portion sizes (or lower prices to make value=proportion). Cocktails good. Some of the dishes tasty. Dessert was unimpressive. Service was good. Nice people. Just thought the cost was really overpriced and didn't lend well to an overall good dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 24, 2017

I've been here a few times and no one in our parties has ever been the least disappointed. Service is excellent and the food outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 22, 2017

We had a great meal, asked the waiter to order for us, he brought the food our family style. Everything was great! The rabbit was the best I have ever had.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Under appreciated gourmet Italian (but is getting hotter - we saw some local celebs there) that scores with fabulous flavors and a killer (but accessible) wine list. Whatever else you order don't fail to try the plin. It's orgasmic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Authentic, great italian staff. Enjoyed the pastas and wine.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great food and friendly service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Had three different appetizers all were very good...not too loud. Would definitely come back

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Food is excellent. Loved the octopus and the steak tartare and plin in the appetizer section and the halibut and risotto in the mains. Too much hazelnut in dessert choices for my taste but it's just a personal aversion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.