Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi
  1. Distance: 0.55mi
  2. Distance: 0.60mi
  3. Distance: 0.64mi
  4. Distance: 0.85mi

About Osteria Langhe

Osteria Langhe, located in Logan Square, is a warm, inviting spot that celebrates the traditions of Italy’s Piedmont region. Chef Cameron Grant's menu offers seasonal and sustainable dishes that reflect his passion for the region. The Piemontese focused wine list features unique and hand selected offerings based on close relationships and an intimate knowledge of the region. An exciting craft cocktail list and a splendid array of specially chosen Italian spirits round out the offerings.

Weekly specials include Trifecta Tuesday, a 3 Course Prix Fixe opportunity to explore our latest menu; Sunday's "all you can eat" meat ragú has quickly become a favorite ritual amongst our guests.

We invite you to share in our passion for Piemonte by joining us for casually cool, intimate wine dinners featuring renowned producers, hands-on cooking/wine classes and an ever-changing list of special events.

2824 West Armitage Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday
Bar 5:00pm to 12am / Dining 5:00pm to 10pm

Friday and Saturday
Bar 5:00pm to 12am / Dining 5:00pm to 11pm

Sunday
Bar and Dining 5:30pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
California Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 661-1582

Website:
http://www.osterialanghe.com/

Catering:
We tailor our cuisine to any style event from the most casual to your most important life moments. No event is too small or too large.

Parking Details:
Plenty of street parking available.

Public Transit:
Blue Line-California

Executive Chef:
Cameron Grant

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Trifecta Tuesday our 3 Course $38 Prix-Fixe Menu. Choose an Antipasti, a Secondi and a Dolce from our regular menu
$38 per person (plus tax and gratuity).

Sunday Ragù! All-You-Can-Eat Meat Ragù - $19 per person (plus tax and gratuity)

Monday's Half Price cocktails !

Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday Aperitivo time!!!! at the bar (Only)Half price cocktail from 5:30Pm-7:30PM!

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 5:00PM - 6:15PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Osteria Langhe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (48)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Special Occasion (30)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Authentic (26)
Notable Wine List (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Romantic (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Casual (19)
Cozy (17)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Fun (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Business Meals (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Seasonal (5)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (3)
Spicy (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
562 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

A nice restaurant, food was great, a little pricey
I would go there again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great restaurant! Love their sister restaurant, Animale, as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Osteria Langhe is complete perfection in Italian cuisine--everything beautifully cooked, menu exceptionally creative. Yes, it's noisy, but get there early and noise isn't a problem.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Osteria Langhe is great. This was my third visit and it never disappoints. The waiter was great at finding a wine I liked. The pace of the coursing was good. We never felt rushed. The food is amazing! Yes, it's expensive, but it's worth it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Very good food and great deals on Tuesdays and Sundays. Service was a bit slow.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Started with a martini that was very small. They only have London Dry gin, no other brands! Our waiter was not very attentive. Atmosphere is old and uninteresting. Possibly would go back if we lived in the neighborhood, but since we don't, it is not worth the trip to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 13, 2017

We are foodies, we travel, we entertain... hands down, one of our Top 5 restaurants in the country. The owner, Aldo could not be nicer and it shows with his team and menu. The best!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 12, 2017

The food was great, especially the plin. However, it was very, very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on September 11, 2017

This restaurant was recommended to me by one of the business guests I hosted here. I booked months in advance on Open Table and called the restaurant a few days prior to ask for a quiet area and they told me about a private room. What ever happened to first come first serve. They had other call for what they said was a larger party by 2 people and they gave them the room at the last minute. That left me in the very front of the VERY noisy restaurant with my guests. There seemed to be only 1 waiter for the whole restaurant, it would have been nice if he asked me when it was slow what the plan was and made some suggestions but I made the choices on my own and said to him we would order a bunch of things to share, and not realizing the portions were really small for the price I had to keep ordering extra dishes and flagging down the waiter. I've done this before with the same group at other places and it has worked well. The final insult was him plopping the check down in front of me without having asked for it nor saying a word to me and in-front of my guests. The only positive was the expensive food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Our second visit and still as good as ever. I understand several women from Italy have visited and highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed dining here after a Cubs game. Casual atmosphere was enhanced by friendly service combined with an interesting selection of wine and food.
Our party of 5 shared many items on the menu because we were very curious about many dishes. Our favorite was the Plin.... a melt in your mouth cheesy dumpling in butter sage sauce... Yummy!!
The daily risotto was our second favorite. Our only wish was for some crusty bread so we didn't have to waste a drop of the rich sauces that accompanied our dishes.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

great pasta and appetizers, service was great. The ambiance is special to hang out with friends

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2017

This authentic amazing delicious Italian restaurant never disappoints in the food area! The pastas are so fresh and the halibut is the best! And it is so beautiful inside!

The only reason I gave the overall experience 4 stars instead of 5 is because we had a reservation at 7:30 and they didn't seat us until 8:10 apologizing that the people at our table were late for their reservation. I understand waiting 15 min but 40 minutes is too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2017

A great blend of creativity and traditional flavors. Everything was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Fabulous! Hadn't heard of it and found it on OpenTable. We will absolutely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

the menu is filled with great Italian dishes inspired by the Piedmont region that you do not get at most Chicago Italian restaurants. Great out of the way place on the edge of Humboldt Park and Palmer Square.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Everything about this place is outstanding from the food to the service! It's a bit out of our way j come from evanston but worth it!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great meal and great service. Anthony made sure we had an awesome time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Best authentic Northern Italian meal we've had in years. Every dish we had was perfectly balanced, delicious and perfectly cooked. Don't miss the tajarine! Service was great. Anthony was a very knowledgeable and attentive waiter. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Our second visit. Delightful! Food is fantastic. So authentic. Great wine selection.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Always amazing from beginning to end. See you soon!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Great authentic Italian food. Very noisy atmosphere. Noise bounces off all the walls and reverberates. Risotto excellent. Chickpea main course lacked flavor. Both loved the toast w fontina and quail eggs.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Free champagne for our anniversary was a nice touch!! Thanks again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Thank you for a great evening. We will be back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Great food from Northern Italy and all Peidmente region wines, and outdoor dining as well

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We've eaten here ten times or so, and we have loved it every time. The food and service would be appropriate for a fancy place, yet this place is comfy/casual. We've suggested it to friends, and they loved it as well.

Everything is great, but standouts have been: Any fish; Plin; Octopus; Porchetta; Rabbit. The Negroni Classico is a sublime cocktail.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Every bite was delicious! Our server was excellent. Wine list impressive, but just had their by the glass Barolo which was wonderful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Simply a fantastic restaurant. We loved the octopus and the amazing pastas.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 11, 2017

I loved the atmosphere here and the food was fantastic. However I feel like for the portions it was a bit over priced. The waiter made great wine recommendations which we appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Go on Tuesday nite
WHAT A GREAT SURPRISE
THEY HAVE A FABULOUS PRIE FIXE
MENU ON TUESDAYS .... who knew???? We did not
OhmyGoodness the food was yum
I had the pasta the halibut the  tart Deeevine
My friend had the octopus steak and the sinfully amazing chocolate ganache scrumptious
impeccable service also great special priced drinks on Tuesdays
FREEEE STREET parking ....
we arrived earlier than our reservation but no problem we were accommodated and we sat outside....no bugs gnats wasps bees nada.... I would go back on any nite... did I mention FREEEEE STREET PARKING

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 8, 2017

I went on a Monday night, was able to sit outside on a beautiful evening. They had a happy hour special running all night with $5 cocktails! This was my third time here, and the rabbit is unbelievable every time. Make sure you order the rabbit! They had a new dish on the menu that was noodles with baby back ribs, sweet corn, and chili flakes. So delicious! And that dish wasn't as rich as the others, so it was a nice contrast.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great place for real deal Piedmont dishes. It is fun to order a lot of dishes and share with a group. Lovely for a date as well! Beautiful curated wine list of gems.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Not your typical Italian food. Piedmontese cuisine. Unique pastas. Always an interesting vegetarian option. Wine list also has a Piedmontese focus. A restaurant we return to often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Top notch in every aspect! Everything from food, service, Wine & management were extraordinary.
Thanks for making our experience so special.
This is a restaurant not to be missed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Very authentic Italian for this specific Northern region of Italy!

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 1, 2017

The food was delicious. Although rated on lists for its wine list, found list to be somewhat limited. Started out with great service, but then as evening went on, the server was less attentive, we had to pour our own wine all evening.

Would return, but won't expect excellent service, which is too bad, because that would definitely be the icing on the cake!!!

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fun, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Terrific northern Italian fare in a casual setting.
Food is consistently excellent...vitello tonnato, octopus, rabbit, beef, desserts...all great.
Good northern Italian wine list and friendly service.
Prices are not cheap, but this place is special if you are a foodie.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Amazing food, reasonably priced wines, comfortable and cozy ambiance, and very friendly and efficient service. What else can you expect from a great restaurant? We ordered five different appetizers and several different entrees and everything was incredibly delicious. By far, my favorite Italian restaurant in Chicago, if not the U.S.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Wow! Food was excellent. We really enjoyed Sampling many of the different starters. Most importantly, we got a wine recommendation which was excellent and very reasonably priced. We'll be back. It's very rare that I post

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Always a wonderful experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.