About Osteria Langhe

2824 West Armitage Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647
View Larger Map

Osteria Langhe, located in Logan Square, is a warm, inviting spot that celebrates the traditions of Italy’s Piedmont region. Chef Cameron Grant's menu offers seasonal and sustainable dishes that reflect his passion for the region. The Piemontese focused wine list features unique and hand selected offerings based on close relationships and an intimate knowledge of the region. An exciting craft cocktail list and a splendid array of specially chosen Italian spirits round out the offerings.

Weekly specials include Trifecta Tuesday, a 3 Course Prix Fixe opportunity to explore our latest menu; Sunday's "all you can eat" meat ragú has quickly become a favorite ritual amongst our guests.

We invite you to share in our passion for Piemonte by joining us for casually cool, intimate wine dinners featuring renowned producers, hands-on cooking/wine classes and an ever-changing list of special events.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday
Bar 5:30pm to 12am / Dining 5:30pm to 10pm

Friday and Saturday
Bar 5:30pm to 12am / Dining 5:30pm to 11pm

Sunday
Bar and Dining 5:30pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
California Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 661-1582

Website:
http://www.osterialanghe.com/

Catering:
We tailor our cuisine to any style event from the most casual to your most important life moments. No event is too small or too large.

Parking Details:
Plenty of street parking available.

Public Transit:
Blue Line-California

Executive Chef:
Cameron Grant

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Trifecta Tuesday our 3 Course $38 Prix-Fixe Menu. Choose an Antipasti, a Secondi and a Dolce from our regular menu
$38 per person (plus tax and gratuity).

Sunday Ragù! All-You-Can-Eat Meat Ragù - $19 per person (plus tax and gratuity)

Monday's Half Price cocktails !

Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday Aperitivo time!!!! at the bar (Only)Half price cocktail from 5:30Pm-7:30PM!

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

50% Off Select Cocktails

Mondays from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM

All You Can Eat Ragu $19.00

Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

50% Off Select Cocktails

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Specials

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 14, 2016 - Oct 14, 2016 on Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

50% Off Select Cocktails

Mondays from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 14, 2016 - Oct 14, 2016 on Mondays from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM.

All You Can Eat Ragu $19.00

Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

All you can eat Ragu Sunday's! A tradition!!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 14, 2016 - Oct 14, 2016 on Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

50% Off Select Cocktails

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Details

50% Off Select Cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come and enjoy Aperitivo time at the bar (Only) as it is a tradition in Italy!. Special valid Jun 14, 2016 - Oct 14, 2016 on Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM.

Osteria Langhe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Chicago / Illinois
Italian
Chicago
Best Restaurants in Logan Square ›

Fit for Foodies (75)
Neighborhood Gem (68)
Notable Wine List (54)
See All
Special Occasion (52)
Romantic (38)
Hot Spot (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Good for Groups (13)
Good for a Date (10)
Authentic (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Scenic View (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Fun (2)
Cozy (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Casual (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
331 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Contacted the restaurant in advance to s ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Contacted the restaurant in advance to say I was coming to celebrate anniversary. Once seated was greeted by the owner with free sparkling wine and a warm congratulations. The owner also took time to explain the entire wine list and help to select a wine to our liking. It did not disappoint. Dined on Tuesday for the price fix. A very good deal. Food was excellent. A great value with the Tuesday price fix. Had octopus and gnocchi for appetizers. Halibut and the Maiale for dinner. The Halibut was very good, a tad too salty but still very good. The Maiale was excellent. Had the cioccolata and and the semolina for dessert. The wine was also outstanding as well, we had the Caviola, "Barturot" Dolcetto.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was amazing from start to finish! We ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was amazing from start to finish! We started with an awesome drinks from bartender david and went with our waiters recs for everything! It was an A+ experience! Our waiter was so great- made great suggestions for us. -'d david brought us another fabulous drink at the end! This was a favorite meal for sure and we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well worth the drive from downtown Chica ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Well worth the drive from downtown Chicago! Food portions are a bit small but couldn't get enough in flavor and the service was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Easily one of my favorite restaurants in ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Easily one of my favorite restaurants in the city ... love love love

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply outstanding. The food is as authe ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Simply outstanding. The food is as authentic as you can get. I am Italian and before moving to the States I lived in the Langhe area. I think that qualifies me as a connoisseur of Piedmontese food. I was with two foodies and we had the artichoke flan (unforgettable) and the snails (refreshing and thank God not the usual Bourguignon style). My guest had the ravioli del Plin (very very good) and finally my favorite course; rabbit. It was an experience that brought me back to Piedmont with the same flavors. It is the only Italian restaurant where I would go over and over.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Food was "just" outstanding. A definite ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food was "just" outstanding.

A definite dining spot for killer good comfort food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We did a special 3-course meal with wine ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

We did a special 3-course meal with wine pairings, which was to benefit earthquake victims. Pasta starter and panna cotta dessert, both with truffles were great. The main course pork dish with mushrooms and lentils was really salty. A lot of flavor lost to this, I don't like when chefs let this happen. Unfortunately, this isn't the first time it's happened here. The wine pairings were well-chosen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Love this place. Fantastic food and inc ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Love this place. Fantastic food and incredibly regional wine list.

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing restaurant with very informed so ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Amazing restaurant with very informed sommelier and host or owner? Every item on menu was unique and phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely delicious dinner with a real ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Absolutely delicious dinner with a real authentic Italian feel, and very nice atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Started strong with creative and well ma ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Started strong with creative and well made cocktails. Snail app and salad excellent. Fell down a bit with mains. Special risotto not nearly as good as the description sounded. Duck was tough, sauce lacked the stated horseradish. Standout was simple pasta with meat ragu. Enjoyed the chocolate dessert. Overall, decent meal but probably not worth the drive from Lakeview.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Terrific interpretation of Piedmontese c ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Terrific interpretation of Piedmontese cuisine...feels like a delightful piece of Italian culture.

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

What a great find! Authentic northern It ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

What a great find!

Authentic northern Italian cuisine with a Piedmont focused wine list.

Outstanding food, great service, and a relaxed atmosphere.

Try the risotto and the prosciutto-wrapped rabbit.

The vitello tonnato is also amazing.

Without a doubt, this is one of the top 3-5 Italian restaurants in Chicago.

We will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Casual, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A neighborhood treat and nice atmosphere ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

A neighborhood treat and nice atmosphere for nearly any occasion.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Casual vibe. Not a hint of pretension. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Casual vibe. Not a hint of pretension. With some of the best Italian food I've enjoyed outside of Italy. I wanted to take food to go for breakfast the next day, especially the gnocchi. Can't wait to go back; I want to try everything on the menu, but want to enjoy the Gnocchi and Plin again... such a dilemma.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Plin was the go to app. Nice wine selec ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Plin was the go to app. Nice wine selection and in a great spot. Will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food is delicious and staff are very kno ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food is delicious and staff are very knowledgeable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Lovely , intimate restaurant. My group t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Lovely , intimate restaurant. My group thought the food was fantastic. Our server was so knowledgable about the cuisine and the wine. We will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We are always pleased with the dining ex ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We are always pleased with the dining experience at OL. The staff is the friendliest in the city and it is great to see a thriving restaurant not supported by the major restaurant groups. Grazie!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Osteria Langhe is an outstanding restaur ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Osteria Langhe is an outstanding restaurant. It is an unusual Italian restaurant as it specializes in food and wine from the Piemonte region in the extreme northwestern region of Italy. If you are looking for a different "take" on Italian food, then this might be your place. If you want spaghetti and meatballs, lasagna, pizza, sausage and peppers, etc., you won't be happy here, believe me. The menu is not large, but there are a number of interesting items to try. All four dishes we tried were very good, with the plin being something I would have to have every time I go to this place. Also had the mushroom and gorgonzola quiche, the risotto with mushrooms and prosciutto, and loin of rabbit wrapped in prosciutto. Several other items looked very interesting as well. You won't see most of the traditional Italian wines on the wine list, though, as the wines are predominantly from the Piemonte region as well. We had a very nice dry Barbera(red). It is a small, storefront type of restaurant--nothing fancy about the place, but the food and wine and service make it worth your while to get there if you're interested in a slightly different type of Italian meal experience. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tammy, thank you for choosing every mors ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Tammy, thank you for choosing every morsel I ate on Friday night

Delicious not to mention the wine was a perfect match. Next time I come in, I'm asking to be seated in your section.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The 4 of us had a great time. We had 3 a ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The 4 of us had a great time. We had 3 appetizers and 3 entrees which was plenty for all of us. Really delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lovely dinner all around! The Plin is re ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Lovely dinner all around! The Plin is really a winner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had an amazing dinner. The food was f ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We had an amazing dinner. The food was fabulous. Service was also perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot for date night. Cozy ambiance ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great spot for date night. Cozy ambiance and great service. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were generally top notc ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food and service were generally top notch. The rabbit loin was to die for. I wouldn't recommend the carne crudo, which was the only subpar dish we had. Restaurant was maybe half full and it was extremely difficult to hear the other people at our table. Owners need to invest in some sound dampening materials and do something with the awful lighting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

FOOD AND SERVICE EXCELLENT. BUT CONSIDER ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

FOOD AND SERVICE EXCELLENT. BUT CONSIDERING ALL ASPECTS INCL. LOCATION, PRICE IS RATHER HIGH AND COULD CAUSE ME NOT TO RETURN. THERE ON A VERY QUIET NITE. BASED ON TABLE ARRANGEMENTS, COULD BE RATHER UNCOMFORTABLE WITH A FULL HOUSE

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Celebrated my husband's birthday here wi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Celebrated my husband's birthday here with delicious food and wine. We loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great, so were the drinks. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was great, so were the drinks. Unfortunately it was really hot in there, but we can't control the weather. I guess the AC was overwhelmed because it was a full house, high heat, high humidity...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A great restaurant with wonderful waitst ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

A great restaurant with wonderful waitstaff and interesting menu. The food was delicious and the presentation beautiful. We enjoyed the evening there very much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Phenomenal authentic Italian cuisine. Ou ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Phenomenal authentic Italian cuisine. Our waitress was wonderful, food was mouth-watering. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We ate family style with four ordering s ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We ate family style with four ordering several appetizers and two mains and a dessert. The plini were outstanding; we had two orders of those. The other appetizers and the rabbit and porchetta were both excellent. Service was great. Drinks were great. Only complaint is the noise level. We like to go out to converse and the din made it difficult. We'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved this restaurant! NOT the typical I ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Loved this restaurant! NOT the typical Italian red sauce restaurant. A great find in Humboldt Park, nice not to have to leave the neighborhood for a great dining experience. Owners were very attentive and happy that we were there, which is always appreciated. Excellent wine list. Don't miss the plin appetizer! I wish I lived in Chicago because I'd be a regular here.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here is from the Piedmont regio ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food here is from the Piedmont region in Italy and it's very light and flavorful. For appetiziers the Plin and the Gnocchi are both excellent choices. The Risotto changes daily and the one we had came with a thin sliced steak on top and was very tasty. They have a very good wine selection so don't be afraid to ask questions and since many wines are also served by the glass, ask for a taste. Best of all, street parking is free.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Brilliant food and an awesome & knowledg ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Brilliant food and an awesome & knowledgeable bartender/server. And even though we do not live in the neighborhood, we will definitely be back regularly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quality of the food and the attentio ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The quality of the food and the attention to detail was incredible. The waiter was also extremely helpful in selecting a wine we liked since we were not familiar with all of the Italian regions. He really listened to us and took our price point into consideration. Excellent! Everything was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Osteria Lanhghe is a favorite of ours. W ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Osteria Lanhghe is a favorite of ours. We had Vitello tonato and plin to start. Both were exceptional and just melted n your mouth. I also ordered the special risotto which had capers, tomato and olives added and beautiful piece of Marlin on top. It was quite extraordinary. I took some ho,e and it was just as good at breakfast!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pricey but amazing food and vino

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Pricey but amazing food and vino

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I loved the restaurant a month back and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I loved the restaurant a month back and took a new friend this time. The food is great, service is great and I loved the fish I got. Loved that our server was from Venice and had that gorgeous accent! Love the quaint atmosphere of a neighborhood spot. I will be back...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was surprisingly very good. But ser ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was surprisingly very good. But service was horrible. Took literally 30 minutes to serve the second appetizer after we finished the first. Server asked me how dinner was going and when I replied that we were still waiting for the second appetizer he replied that that wasn't his question. Second appetizer arrived in less than a minute plate was hot and sauce was dry since it was seated in the kitchen waiting to be served. Rest of the dinner was slow and same dinamic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.