About Osteria Langhe

2824 West Armitage Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647
View Larger Map

Osteria Langhe, located in Logan Square, is a warm, inviting spot that celebrates the traditions of Italy’s Piedmont region. Chef Cameron Grant's menu offers seasonal and sustainable dishes that reflect his passion for the region. The Piemontese focused wine list features unique and hand selected offerings based on close relationships and an intimate knowledge of the region. An exciting craft cocktail list and a splendid array of specially chosen Italian spirits round out the offerings.

Weekly specials include Trifecta Tuesday, a 3 Course Prix Fixe opportunity to explore our latest menu; Sunday's "all you can eat" meat ragú has quickly become a favorite ritual amongst our guests.

We invite you to share in our passion for Piemonte by joining us for casually cool, intimate wine dinners featuring renowned producers, hands-on cooking/wine classes and an ever-changing list of special events.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday
Bar 5:30pm to 12am / Dining 5:30pm to 10pm

Friday and Saturday
Bar 5:30pm to 12am / Dining 5:30pm to 11pm

Sunday
Bar and Dining 5:30pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
California Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 661-1582

Website:
http://www.osterialanghe.com/

Catering:
We tailor our cuisine to any style event from the most casual to your most important life moments. No event is too small or too large.

Parking Details:
Plenty of street parking available.

Public Transit:
Blue Line-California

Executive Chef:
Cameron Grant

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Trifecta Tuesday our 3 Course $38 Prix-Fixe Menu. Choose an Antipasti, a Secondi and a Dolce from our regular menu
$38 per person (plus tax and gratuity).

Sunday Ragù! All-You-Can-Eat Meat Ragù - $19 per person (plus tax and gratuity)

Monday's Half Price cocktails !

Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday Aperitivo time!!!! at the bar (Only)Half price cocktail from 5:30Pm-7:30PM!

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

50% Off Select Cocktails

Mondays from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM

All You Can Eat Ragu $19.00

Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

50% Off Select Cocktails

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 14, 2016 - Oct 14, 2016 on Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

50% Off Select Cocktails

Mondays from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 14, 2016 - Oct 14, 2016 on Mondays from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM.

All You Can Eat Ragu $19.00

Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

All you can eat Ragu Sunday's! A tradition!!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 14, 2016 - Oct 14, 2016 on Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

50% Off Select Cocktails

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Details

50% Off Select Cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come and enjoy Aperitivo time at the bar (Only) as it is a tradition in Italy!. Special valid Jun 14, 2016 - Oct 14, 2016 on Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM.

Osteria Langhe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Chicago / Illinois
Italian
Chicago
Best Restaurants in Logan Square ›

Fit for Foodies (100)
Neighborhood Gem (85)
Notable Wine List (69)
See All
Special Occasion (65)
Romantic (48)
Hot Spot (26)
Good for Groups (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Scenic View (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Sort By:
Newest
316 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Plin was the go to app. Nice wine selec ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Plin was the go to app. Nice wine selection and in a great spot. Will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food is delicious and staff are very kno ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food is delicious and staff are very knowledgeable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Lovely , intimate restaurant. My group t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Lovely , intimate restaurant. My group thought the food was fantastic. Our server was so knowledgable about the cuisine and the wine. We will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We are always pleased with the dining ex ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We are always pleased with the dining experience at OL. The staff is the friendliest in the city and it is great to see a thriving restaurant not supported by the major restaurant groups. Grazie!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Osteria Langhe is an outstanding restaur ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Osteria Langhe is an outstanding restaurant. It is an unusual Italian restaurant as it specializes in food and wine from the Piemonte region in the extreme northwestern region of Italy. If you are looking for a different "take" on Italian food, then this might be your place. If you want spaghetti and meatballs, lasagna, pizza, sausage and peppers, etc., you won't be happy here, believe me. The menu is not large, but there are a number of interesting items to try. All four dishes we tried were very good, with the plin being something I would have to have every time I go to this place. Also had the mushroom and gorgonzola quiche, the risotto with mushrooms and prosciutto, and loin of rabbit wrapped in prosciutto. Several other items looked very interesting as well. You won't see most of the traditional Italian wines on the wine list, though, as the wines are predominantly from the Piemonte region as well. We had a very nice dry Barbera(red). It is a small, storefront type of restaurant--nothing fancy about the place, but the food and wine and service make it worth your while to get there if you're interested in a slightly different type of Italian meal experience. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tammy, thank you for choosing every mors ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Tammy, thank you for choosing every morsel I ate on Friday night

Delicious not to mention the wine was a perfect match. Next time I come in, I'm asking to be seated in your section.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The 4 of us had a great time. We had 3 a ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The 4 of us had a great time. We had 3 appetizers and 3 entrees which was plenty for all of us. Really delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Lovely dinner all around! The Plin is re ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Lovely dinner all around! The Plin is really a winner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had an amazing dinner. The food was f ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We had an amazing dinner. The food was fabulous. Service was also perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great spot for date night. Cozy ambiance ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great spot for date night. Cozy ambiance and great service. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were generally top notc ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food and service were generally top notch. The rabbit loin was to die for. I wouldn't recommend the carne crudo, which was the only subpar dish we had. Restaurant was maybe half full and it was extremely difficult to hear the other people at our table. Owners need to invest in some sound dampening materials and do something with the awful lighting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

FOOD AND SERVICE EXCELLENT. BUT CONSIDER ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

FOOD AND SERVICE EXCELLENT. BUT CONSIDERING ALL ASPECTS INCL. LOCATION, PRICE IS RATHER HIGH AND COULD CAUSE ME NOT TO RETURN. THERE ON A VERY QUIET NITE. BASED ON TABLE ARRANGEMENTS, COULD BE RATHER UNCOMFORTABLE WITH A FULL HOUSE

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Celebrated my husband's birthday here wi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Celebrated my husband's birthday here with delicious food and wine. We loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was great, so were the drinks. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was great, so were the drinks. Unfortunately it was really hot in there, but we can't control the weather. I guess the AC was overwhelmed because it was a full house, high heat, high humidity...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A great restaurant with wonderful waitst ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

A great restaurant with wonderful waitstaff and interesting menu. The food was delicious and the presentation beautiful. We enjoyed the evening there very much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Phenomenal authentic Italian cuisine. Ou ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Phenomenal authentic Italian cuisine. Our waitress was wonderful, food was mouth-watering. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We ate family style with four ordering s ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

We ate family style with four ordering several appetizers and two mains and a dessert. The plini were outstanding; we had two orders of those. The other appetizers and the rabbit and porchetta were both excellent. Service was great. Drinks were great. Only complaint is the noise level. We like to go out to converse and the din made it difficult. We'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved this restaurant! NOT the typical I ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Loved this restaurant! NOT the typical Italian red sauce restaurant. A great find in Humboldt Park, nice not to have to leave the neighborhood for a great dining experience. Owners were very attentive and happy that we were there, which is always appreciated. Excellent wine list. Don't miss the plin appetizer! I wish I lived in Chicago because I'd be a regular here.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here is from the Piedmont regio ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food here is from the Piedmont region in Italy and it's very light and flavorful. For appetiziers the Plin and the Gnocchi are both excellent choices. The Risotto changes daily and the one we had came with a thin sliced steak on top and was very tasty. They have a very good wine selection so don't be afraid to ask questions and since many wines are also served by the glass, ask for a taste. Best of all, street parking is free.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Brilliant food and an awesome & knowledg ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Brilliant food and an awesome & knowledgeable bartender/server. And even though we do not live in the neighborhood, we will definitely be back regularly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quality of the food and the attentio ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The quality of the food and the attention to detail was incredible. The waiter was also extremely helpful in selecting a wine we liked since we were not familiar with all of the Italian regions. He really listened to us and took our price point into consideration. Excellent! Everything was absolutely delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Osteria Lanhghe is a favorite of ours. W ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Osteria Lanhghe is a favorite of ours. We had Vitello tonato and plin to start. Both were exceptional and just melted n your mouth. I also ordered the special risotto which had capers, tomato and olives added and beautiful piece of Marlin on top. It was quite extraordinary. I took some ho,e and it was just as good at breakfast!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pricey but amazing food and vino

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Pricey but amazing food and vino

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I loved the restaurant a month back and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I loved the restaurant a month back and took a new friend this time. The food is great, service is great and I loved the fish I got. Loved that our server was from Venice and had that gorgeous accent! Love the quaint atmosphere of a neighborhood spot. I will be back...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was surprisingly very good. But ser ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was surprisingly very good. But service was horrible. Took literally 30 minutes to serve the second appetizer after we finished the first. Server asked me how dinner was going and when I replied that we were still waiting for the second appetizer he replied that that wasn't his question. Second appetizer arrived in less than a minute plate was hot and sauce was dry since it was seated in the kitchen waiting to be served. Rest of the dinner was slow and same dinamic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Was recommended by a friend to try this ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Was recommended by a friend to try this place out. It's super close to my apartment so it was an easy sell right off the bat. I usually side-eye most Italian restaurants in the city, not intentionally, but I was raised on a diet of traditional Italian food so I get a little snobby when I walk into most "Authentic Italian" restaurants. Osteria Langhe made no claims of being authentic, etc. It sits on Armitage Ave with a quaint little window-front. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I decided to keep an open mind. The dinner, wine, and dessert that took place that evening was seriously out of this world. All I have to say: PROSCUITTO. WRAPPED. RABBIT. Our server was also awesome and knew the menu/wine list like the back of his hand. Very attentive and seemed to be waiting on the every table there. Overall, a truly wonderful experience. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Osteria Langhe for my husband ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We went to Osteria Langhe for my husband's birthday. We had a nice table in the back that allowed for us to celebrate somewhat privately. The restaurant has louder vibe but it was not over the top even though the restaurant was pretty busy.

The food at Osteria Langhe was delicious, creative and even accommodating for dietary restrictions. My husband who was born and raised in Italy found the food exceptional. We had several choices from the menu and each one was just as good as the next one. In addition, our server, Manuel was excellent. He knew the menu well and made wonderful recommendations while providing attentive but not overbearing service. We will be returning to Osteria Langhe in the near future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I let the restaurant know that I have a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I let the restaurant know that I have a severe allergy to oranges when I confirmed the reservation the day before. When we arrived, the hostess explained that they couldn't guarantee that my food wouldn't have been in contact with oranges and asked if I still wanted to eat at the restaurant. It felt really uncomfortable when she put me in the position of deciding whether I wanted to eat there upon our arrival for this special occasion. She was very intense, to the degree that I felt terrible. We both regret not just leaving then because it was a horrible way to begin our birthday dinner. In the end, our waiter was great and we loved the ravioli and crepe. But we think we should have left because it was so frustrating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Really enjoyed dinner here. The food wa ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Really enjoyed dinner here. The food was fantastic, authentic, and covered in truffles. The wine list was pretty good, they also offer $25 corkage fee if you want to bring in your own bottle. The service was great and the place is small and romantic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food with unique specials. Frien ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Amazing food with unique specials. Friendly helpful waiters and amazing dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall enjoyed our meal. For two we ord ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Overall enjoyed our meal. For two we ordered four appetizers, bread, a bottle of wine and a dessert which was enough. Plin is a must order - that was our favorite dish, also enjoyed the gnocchi. we were less excited about the octopus, tasted kind of like fried chicken. Also really enjoyed the panna cotta - perfect texture. No complaints about service. Would recommend to try.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We have dined at Osteria Langhe multiple ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have dined at Osteria Langhe multiple times, every time being phenomenal. The staff is always wonderful and the food is always delish. The ever popular plin, rabbit loin, and daily special risotto dishes never disappoint.

They currently have a japeleno-infused tequila and mezcal drink that easily takes the cake for one of my favorite cocktails in the city. I think it is only served in the summertime, but it definitely should be a staple on their cocktail menu. We also asked our server to pick us each a glass of wine to go with the main courses and he nailed it with his recommendations. I had a wonderful, easy drinking, juicy red.

For dessert, don't miss the panna cotta. It is always a win.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service w even better food! I went ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service w even better food! I went here with my wife for our first wedding anniversary and we were both blown away! Loved the whole experience! We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great addition to the neighborhood; regi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great addition to the neighborhood; regional Italian cuisine (Piedmontese); nicely-appointed and quiet interior with some sidewalk seating; octopus appetizer and espresso / gelato dessert were notable; small but rich portions; will be back

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Everyone was super friendly especially t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Everyone was super friendly especially the owner. It is a little pricey but the food was delicious! Definitely will be back for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They had is order all our food at once b ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

They had is order all our food at once bc insisted the chef would course it out. Everything we ordered was amazing but it did come out too fast and they didn't course it out as slowly as we would have liked. The pasta was exceptional and the wheat berry salad is a must! Always love the authentic Italian food Here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

A true delight Always a treat to see an ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

A true delight

Always a treat to see an independent restaurant succeed

There was no wonder why it was packed by 8:00 even on a Tuesday

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was great except the service. ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Everything was great except the service. There were long gaps in the time that the waiter checked to see if we needed anything. It took 20 minutes for someone to show up to ask if we wanted a drink. We had one from the bar when we sat down. They did not read the special until right before we were ready to order. Just expected a little more from the reviews. Could've been a bad night for the server. I will definately be back and hope for a better service experience. Food was outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Outstanding meal Excellent service! G ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Outstanding meal Excellent service! Great wine knowledge too👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We found the food to be very inventive a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We found the food to be very inventive and delicious. The noise level, not the restaurant's fault really, was due to a screeching young child Fortunately, we were able to take our drinks and first courses and finish our meal outdoors. No ambiance on the sidewalk- but at least, not dining in a preschool!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.