About Osteria Langhe

2824 West Armitage Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647
View Larger Map

Osteria Langhe, located in Logan Square, is a warm, inviting spot that celebrates the traditions of Italy’s Piedmont region. Chef Cameron Grant's menu offers seasonal and sustainable dishes that reflect his passion for the region. The Piemontese focused wine list features unique and hand selected offerings based on close relationships and an intimate knowledge of the region. An exciting craft cocktail list and a splendid array of specially chosen Italian spirits round out the offerings.

Weekly specials include Trifecta Tuesday, a 3 Course Prix Fixe opportunity to explore our latest menu; Sunday's "all you can eat" meat ragú has quickly become a favorite ritual amongst our guests.

We invite you to share in our passion for Piemonte by joining us for casually cool, intimate wine dinners featuring renowned producers, hands-on cooking/wine classes and an ever-changing list of special events.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday
Bar 5:30pm to 12am / Dining 5:30pm to 10pm

Friday and Saturday
Bar 5:30pm to 12am / Dining 5:30pm to 11pm

Sunday
Bar and Dining 5:30pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
California Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 661-1582

Website:
http://www.osterialanghe.com/

Catering:
We tailor our cuisine to any style event from the most casual to your most important life moments. No event is too small or too large.

Parking Details:
Plenty of street parking available.

Public Transit:
Blue Line-California

Executive Chef:
Cameron Grant

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Trifecta Tuesday our 3 Course $38 Prix-Fixe Menu. Choose an Antipasti, a Secondi and a Dolce from our regular menu
$38 per person (plus tax and gratuity).

Sunday Ragù! All-You-Can-Eat Meat Ragù - $19 per person (plus tax and gratuity)

Monday's Half Price cocktails !

Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday Aperitivo time!!!! at the bar (Only)Half price cocktail from 5:30Pm-7:30PM!

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

50% Off Select Cocktails

Mondays from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM

All You Can Eat Ragu $19.00

Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

50% Off Select Cocktails

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
50% Off Select Cocktails

Mondays from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
All You Can Eat Ragu $19.00

Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
50% Off Select Cocktails

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Details

Osteria Langhe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Chicago / Illinois
Italian
Chicago
Best Restaurants in Logan Square ›

fit for foodies (111)
neighborhood gem (92)
notable wine list (75)
See All
special occasion (73)
romantic (65)
hot spot (32)
good for groups (20)
great for outdoor dining (16)
vibrant bar scene (8)
late-night find (3)
scenic view (3)
great for brunch (3)
great for lunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
302 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Celebrated my husband's birthday here wi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 3 days ago

Celebrated my husband's birthday here with delicious food and wine. We loved it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A great restaurant with wonderful waitst ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

A great restaurant with wonderful waitstaff and interesting menu. The food was delicious and the presentation beautiful. We enjoyed the evening there very much.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Phenomenal authentic Italian cuisine. Ou ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Phenomenal authentic Italian cuisine. Our waitress was wonderful, food was mouth-watering. Highly recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We ate family style with four ordering s ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 5 days ago

We ate family style with four ordering several appetizers and two mains and a dessert. The plini were outstanding; we had two orders of those. The other appetizers and the rabbit and porchetta were both excellent. Service was great. Drinks were great. Only complaint is the noise level. We like to go out to converse and the din made it difficult. We'll be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food here is from the Piedmont regio ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The food here is from the Piedmont region in Italy and it's very light and flavorful. For appetiziers the Plin and the Gnocchi are both excellent choices. The Risotto changes daily and the one we had came with a thin sliced steak on top and was very tasty. They have a very good wine selection so don't be afraid to ask questions and since many wines are also served by the glass, ask for a taste. Best of all, street parking is free.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Brilliant food and an awesome & knowledg ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Brilliant food and an awesome & knowledgeable bartender/server. And even though we do not live in the neighborhood, we will definitely be back regularly.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quality of the food and the attentio ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The quality of the food and the attention to detail was incredible. The waiter was also extremely helpful in selecting a wine we liked since we were not familiar with all of the Italian regions. He really listened to us and took our price point into consideration. Excellent! Everything was absolutely delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Osteria Lanhghe is a favorite of ours. W ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Osteria Lanhghe is a favorite of ours. We had Vitello tonato and plin to start. Both were exceptional and just melted n your mouth. I also ordered the special risotto which had capers, tomato and olives added and beautiful piece of Marlin on top. It was quite extraordinary. I took some ho,e and it was just as good at breakfast!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Pricey but amazing food and vino

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Pricey but amazing food and vino

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I loved the restaurant a month back and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I loved the restaurant a month back and took a new friend this time. The food is great, service is great and I loved the fish I got. Loved that our server was from Venice and had that gorgeous accent! Love the quaint atmosphere of a neighborhood spot. I will be back...

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was surprisingly very good. But ser ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Food was surprisingly very good. But service was horrible. Took literally 30 minutes to serve the second appetizer after we finished the first. Server asked me how dinner was going and when I replied that we were still waiting for the second appetizer he replied that that wasn't his question. Second appetizer arrived in less than a minute plate was hot and sauce was dry since it was seated in the kitchen waiting to be served. Rest of the dinner was slow and same dinamic.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Was recommended by a friend to try this ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Was recommended by a friend to try this place out. It's super close to my apartment so it was an easy sell right off the bat. I usually side-eye most Italian restaurants in the city, not intentionally, but I was raised on a diet of traditional Italian food so I get a little snobby when I walk into most "Authentic Italian" restaurants. Osteria Langhe made no claims of being authentic, etc. It sits on Armitage Ave with a quaint little window-front. I wasn't sure what to expect, but I decided to keep an open mind. The dinner, wine, and dessert that took place that evening was seriously out of this world. All I have to say: PROSCUITTO. WRAPPED. RABBIT. Our server was also awesome and knew the menu/wine list like the back of his hand. Very attentive and seemed to be waiting on the every table there. Overall, a truly wonderful experience. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Osteria Langhe for my husband ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We went to Osteria Langhe for my husband's birthday. We had a nice table in the back that allowed for us to celebrate somewhat privately. The restaurant has louder vibe but it was not over the top even though the restaurant was pretty busy.

The food at Osteria Langhe was delicious, creative and even accommodating for dietary restrictions. My husband who was born and raised in Italy found the food exceptional. We had several choices from the menu and each one was just as good as the next one. In addition, our server, Manuel was excellent. He knew the menu well and made wonderful recommendations while providing attentive but not overbearing service. We will be returning to Osteria Langhe in the near future.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I let the restaurant know that I have a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I let the restaurant know that I have a severe allergy to oranges when I confirmed the reservation the day before. When we arrived, the hostess explained that they couldn't guarantee that my food wouldn't have been in contact with oranges and asked if I still wanted to eat at the restaurant. It felt really uncomfortable when she put me in the position of deciding whether I wanted to eat there upon our arrival for this special occasion. She was very intense, to the degree that I felt terrible. We both regret not just leaving then because it was a horrible way to begin our birthday dinner. In the end, our waiter was great and we loved the ravioli and crepe. But we think we should have left because it was so frustrating.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Really enjoyed dinner here. The food wa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Really enjoyed dinner here. The food was fantastic, authentic, and covered in truffles. The wine list was pretty good, they also offer $25 corkage fee if you want to bring in your own bottle. The service was great and the place is small and romantic.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food with unique specials. Frien ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Amazing food with unique specials. Friendly helpful waiters and amazing dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall enjoyed our meal. For two we ord ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Overall enjoyed our meal. For two we ordered four appetizers, bread, a bottle of wine and a dessert which was enough. Plin is a must order - that was our favorite dish, also enjoyed the gnocchi. we were less excited about the octopus, tasted kind of like fried chicken. Also really enjoyed the panna cotta - perfect texture. No complaints about service. Would recommend to try.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We have dined at Osteria Langhe multiple ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We have dined at Osteria Langhe multiple times, every time being phenomenal. The staff is always wonderful and the food is always delish. The ever popular plin, rabbit loin, and daily special risotto dishes never disappoint.

They currently have a japeleno-infused tequila and mezcal drink that easily takes the cake for one of my favorite cocktails in the city. I think it is only served in the summertime, but it definitely should be a staple on their cocktail menu. We also asked our server to pick us each a glass of wine to go with the main courses and he nailed it with his recommendations. I had a wonderful, easy drinking, juicy red.

For dessert, don't miss the panna cotta. It is always a win.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service w even better food! I went ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service w even better food! I went here with my wife for our first wedding anniversary and we were both blown away! Loved the whole experience! We will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great addition to the neighborhood; regi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great addition to the neighborhood; regional Italian cuisine (Piedmontese); nicely-appointed and quiet interior with some sidewalk seating; octopus appetizer and espresso / gelato dessert were notable; small but rich portions; will be back

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Everyone was super friendly especially t ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Everyone was super friendly especially the owner. It is a little pricey but the food was delicious! Definitely will be back for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They had is order all our food at once b ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

They had is order all our food at once bc insisted the chef would course it out. Everything we ordered was amazing but it did come out too fast and they didn't course it out as slowly as we would have liked. The pasta was exceptional and the wheat berry salad is a must! Always love the authentic Italian food Here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

A true delight Always a treat to see an ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

A true delight

Always a treat to see an independent restaurant succeed

There was no wonder why it was packed by 8:00 even on a Tuesday

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was great except the service. ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Everything was great except the service. There were long gaps in the time that the waiter checked to see if we needed anything. It took 20 minutes for someone to show up to ask if we wanted a drink. We had one from the bar when we sat down. They did not read the special until right before we were ready to order. Just expected a little more from the reviews. Could've been a bad night for the server. I will definately be back and hope for a better service experience. Food was outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Outstanding meal Excellent service! G ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Outstanding meal Excellent service! Great wine knowledge too👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We found the food to be very inventive a ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We found the food to be very inventive and delicious. The noise level, not the restaurant's fault really, was due to a screeching young child Fortunately, we were able to take our drinks and first courses and finish our meal outdoors. No ambiance on the sidewalk- but at least, not dining in a preschool!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Lamb sausage Gnocchi was dynamite!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Lamb sausage Gnocchi was dynamite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

best italian food i've had in chicago.

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

amazing homemade pasta, great wine list and attentive service.

salads and fish were excellent too.

would definitely come again and/or bring friends to this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

sat late, portions small

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

We were seating 40 mins late for our reservation. They did not apologize or provide any thing when we sat down. We were very hungry, wanted to get food in asap but they said we had to order everything all together. Waiter talked a lot. Food was great but portions were very small for the price.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Great food - even better service

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We sat in the small outdoor section and had Anthony has a server. Anthony was fantastic. He spent a lot of time with us going over the wine list, food choices, food substitutes for an allergy and just general conversation about the restaurant and Italy. Even though when we first sat down, the restaurant was pretty busy, Anthony did not rush any of our decisions and literally sat with us for a few minutes at the end of the night talking to us about wine. The food was amazing as well. We shared the octopus, bread, and carciofi (artichoke flan with truffles) and then the main course prosciutto wrapped rabbit. All were delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time visit - will return

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Great, great, great....the four of us truly enjoyed. Service, food, presentation were all outstanding. Will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

we arrived early for our 7:30 reservatio ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

we arrived early for our 7:30 reservation to be able to enjoy a cocktail at the bar before being seated. Unfortunately it took 25 minutes to get a cocktail. The restaurant was not yet busy and there were only a couple of people at the bar that already had drinks. The bartender was unapologetic on the verge of being rude and even made a round of drinks for a table after finally taking our drink order. It didn't leave us feeling very welcomed or excited for our evening. The restaurant had gotten quite loud so we opted for the communal table in the front. I am pleased to share our service and our food were all great after we sat down and would return again. The food was amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Loved the wine, ravioli and fresh fish. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Loved the wine, ravioli and fresh fish. And our service was fantastic. Definitely going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good but I was annoyed because ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was good but I was annoyed because my friend asked for separate checks and the waitress said yes but then later brought the check without us asking. I reminded her about that separate checks and she said no can do.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Favorite Italian Restaurant

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Osteria Langhe is phenomenal! Authentic, light-handed and absolutely delicious. This is one of our favorite Italian restaurants in the city.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We've eaten here for brunch, dinner, and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We've eaten here for brunch, dinner, and late night, and it's always great. The food is priced well for how great it is. The staff is all incredibly friendly, and the drink menu is thoughtful and tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Find!

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Great little restaurant with a great Piedmont wine list! Courses were the right size as the food is very rich with flavor. A bit noisy, but not too much so.

We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very european, meaning small servings. O ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Very european, meaning small servings. On yelp for $$ but after seeing the bill, definitely $$$. Great service though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Molto Bene

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Oh my god that bunny was good and the service was spot on.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tough meat

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

My steak was so tough I couldn't eat it . Did send it back too much effort

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.