About Osteria Langhe

2824 West Armitage Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647
View Larger Map

Osteria Langhe, located in Logan Square, is a warm, inviting spot that celebrates the traditions of Italy’s Piedmont region. Chef Cameron Grant's menu offers seasonal and sustainable dishes that reflect his passion for the region. The Piemontese focused wine list features unique and hand selected offerings based on close relationships and an intimate knowledge of the region. An exciting craft cocktail list and a splendid array of specially chosen Italian spirits round out the offerings.

Weekly specials include Trifecta Tuesday, a 3 Course Prix Fixe opportunity to explore our latest menu; Sunday's "all you can eat" meat ragú has quickly become a favorite ritual amongst our guests.

We invite you to share in our passion for Piemonte by joining us for casually cool, intimate wine dinners featuring renowned producers, hands-on cooking/wine classes and an ever-changing list of special events.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday
Bar 5:30pm to 12am / Dining 5:30pm to 10pm

Friday and Saturday
Bar 5:30pm to 12am / Dining 5:30pm to 11pm

Sunday
Bar and Dining 5:30pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
California Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 661-1582

Website:
http://www.osterialanghe.com/

Catering:
We tailor our cuisine to any style event from the most casual to your most important life moments. No event is too small or too large.

Parking Details:
Plenty of street parking available.

Public Transit:
Blue Line-California

Executive Chef:
Cameron Grant

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Trifecta Tuesday our 3 Course $38 Prix-Fixe Menu. Choose an Antipasti, a Secondi and a Dolce from our regular menu
$38 per person (plus tax and gratuity).

Sunday Ragù! All-You-Can-Eat Meat Ragù - $19 per person (plus tax and gratuity)

Monday's Half Price cocktails !

Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday Aperitivo time!!!! at the bar (Only)Half price cocktail from 5:30Pm-7:30PM!

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

50% Off Select Cocktails

Mondays from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM

All You Can Eat Ragu $19.00

Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

50% Off Select Cocktails

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Promotions

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 14, 2016 - Oct 14, 2016 on Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM.
50% Off Select Cocktails

Mondays from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
50% Off Select Cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 14, 2016 - Oct 14, 2016 on Mondays from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM.
All You Can Eat Ragu $19.00

Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
All you can eat Ragu Sunday's! A tradition!!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 14, 2016 - Oct 14, 2016 on Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM.
50% Off Select Cocktails

Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Details
50% Off Select Cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come and enjoy Aperitivo time at the bar (Only) as it is a tradition in Italy!. Special valid Jun 14, 2016 - Oct 14, 2016 on Tuesdays - Thursdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM.

Osteria Langhe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (108)
neighborhood gem (89)
notable wine list (72)
See All
romantic (68)
special occasion (63)
hot spot (34)
good for groups (23)
great for outdoor dining (13)
vibrant bar scene (8)
great for brunch (6)
late-night find (5)
scenic view (2)
great for lunch (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
286 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really enjoyed dinner here. The food wa ...

Dined 4 days ago

Really enjoyed dinner here. The food was fantastic, authentic, and covered in truffles. The wine list was pretty good, they also offer $25 corkage fee if you want to bring in your own bottle. The service was great and the place is small and romantic.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Overall enjoyed our meal. For two we ord ...

Dined 6 days ago

Overall enjoyed our meal. For two we ordered four appetizers, bread, a bottle of wine and a dessert which was enough. Plin is a must order - that was our favorite dish, also enjoyed the gnocchi. we were less excited about the octopus, tasted kind of like fried chicken. Also really enjoyed the panna cotta - perfect texture. No complaints about service. Would recommend to try.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined at Osteria Langhe multiple ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We have dined at Osteria Langhe multiple times, every time being phenomenal. The staff is always wonderful and the food is always delish. The ever popular plin, rabbit loin, and daily special risotto dishes never disappoint. They currently have a japeleno-infused tequila and mezcal drink that easily takes the cake for one of my favorite cocktails in the city. I think it is only served in the summertime, but it definitely should be a staple on their cocktail menu. We also asked our server to pick us each a glass of wine to go with the main courses and he nailed it with his recommendations. I had a wonderful, easy drinking, juicy red. For dessert, don't miss the panna cotta. It is always a win.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service w even better food! I went ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service w even better food! I went here with my wife for our first wedding anniversary and we were both blown away! Loved the whole experience! We will be back soon.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great addition to the neighborhood; regi ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great addition to the neighborhood; regional Italian cuisine (Piedmontese); nicely-appointed and quiet interior with some sidewalk seating; octopus appetizer and espresso / gelato dessert were notable; small but rich portions; will be back

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everyone was super friendly especially t ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Everyone was super friendly especially the owner. It is a little pricey but the food was delicious! Definitely will be back for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4

They had is order all our food at once b ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

They had is order all our food at once bc insisted the chef would course it out. Everything we ordered was amazing but it did come out too fast and they didn't course it out as slowly as we would have liked. The pasta was exceptional and the wheat berry salad is a must! Always love the authentic Italian food Here.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

A true delight Always a treat to see an ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

A true delight Always a treat to see an independent restaurant succeed There was no wonder why it was packed by 8:00 even on a Tuesday

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

Everything was great except the service. ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Everything was great except the service. There were long gaps in the time that the waiter checked to see if we needed anything. It took 20 minutes for someone to show up to ask if we wanted a drink. We had one from the bar when we sat down. They did not read the special until right before we were ready to order. Just expected a little more from the reviews. Could've been a bad night for the server. I will definately be back and hope for a better service experience. Food was outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding meal Excellent service! G ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Outstanding meal Excellent service! Great wine knowledge too👍

food4
ambience4
service4

We found the food to be very inventive a ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

We found the food to be very inventive and delicious. The noise level, not the restaurant's fault really, was due to a screeching young child Fortunately, we were able to take our drinks and first courses and finish our meal outdoors. No ambiance on the sidewalk- but at least, not dining in a preschool!

food2
ambience5
service5

Lamb sausage Gnocchi was dynamite!

Dined on June 7, 2016

Lamb sausage Gnocchi was dynamite!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

best italian food i've had in chicago.

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

amazing homemade pasta, great wine list and attentive service. salads and fish were excellent too. would definitely come again and/or bring friends to this restaurant.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

sat late, portions small

Dined on June 5, 2016

We were seating 40 mins late for our reservation. They did not apologize or provide any thing when we sat down. We were very hungry, wanted to get food in asap but they said we had to order everything all together. Waiter talked a lot. Food was great but portions were very small for the price.

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food - even better service

Dined on June 4, 2016

We sat in the small outdoor section and had Anthony has a server. Anthony was fantastic. He spent a lot of time with us going over the wine list, food choices, food substitutes for an allergy and just general conversation about the restaurant and Italy. Even though when we first sat down, the restaurant was pretty busy, Anthony did not rush any of our decisions and literally sat with us for a few minutes at the end of the night talking to us about wine. The food was amazing as well. We shared the octopus, bread, and carciofi (artichoke flan with truffles) and then the main course prosciutto wrapped rabbit. All were delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

First time visit - will return

Dined on May 27, 2016

Great, great, great....the four of us truly enjoyed. Service, food, presentation were all outstanding. Will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

we arrived early for our 7:30 reservatio ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

we arrived early for our 7:30 reservation to be able to enjoy a cocktail at the bar before being seated. Unfortunately it took 25 minutes to get a cocktail. The restaurant was not yet busy and there were only a couple of people at the bar that already had drinks. The bartender was unapologetic on the verge of being rude and even made a round of drinks for a table after finally taking our drink order. It didn't leave us feeling very welcomed or excited for our evening. The restaurant had gotten quite loud so we opted for the communal table in the front. I am pleased to share our service and our food were all great after we sat down and would return again. The food was amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the wine, ravioli and fresh fish. ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Loved the wine, ravioli and fresh fish. And our service was fantastic. Definitely going back.

food3
ambience3
service2

Food was good but I was annoyed because ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Food was good but I was annoyed because my friend asked for separate checks and the waitress said yes but then later brought the check without us asking. I reminded her about that separate checks and she said no can do.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Favorite Italian Restaurant

Dined on May 8, 2016

Osteria Langhe is phenomenal! Authentic, light-handed and absolutely delicious. This is one of our favorite Italian restaurants in the city.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

We've eaten here for brunch, dinner, and ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

We've eaten here for brunch, dinner, and late night, and it's always great. The food is priced well for how great it is. The staff is all incredibly friendly, and the drink menu is thoughtful and tasty.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Find!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great little restaurant with a great Piedmont wine list! Courses were the right size as the food is very rich with flavor. A bit noisy, but not too much so. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4

Very european, meaning small servings. O ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Very european, meaning small servings. On yelp for $$ but after seeing the bill, definitely $$$. Great service though!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Molto Bene

vip
Dined on May 3, 2016

Oh my god that bunny was good and the service was spot on.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Tough meat

Dined on May 2, 2016

My steak was so tough I couldn't eat it . Did send it back too much effort

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great neighborhood gem and awesome vibe. ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great neighborhood gem and awesome vibe. Went on a Sunday evening and it felt like it was a Friday or Saturday evening. Be sure to make reservations

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my 2nd time here and I loved it ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

This was my 2nd time here and I loved it just as much as the first time!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Everything About Osteria Langhe

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

I've been here a few times and this place never disappoints. The last time was on a Friday night with my boyfriend and another couple. The food is incredible. Literally, order anything, it will be delicious. The wine selection is impressive and the servers have a thorough knowledge of how to guide you in terms of flavors and pairings. In fact, the servers are also pretty impressive and make the overall experience truly enjoyable. It is a great place to grab dinner and drinks with friends/family or have a date.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it!! Lived up to expectations. Wil ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Loved it!! Lived up to expectations. Will definitely be going again. So glad it's in my neighborhood!!

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Dining wit German Friend

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Osteria Langhe was the destination on a Friday evening when my German friend was in town for a short visit. My friend has a Ph. D. in history and travels to Italy several times a year, so when I picked a Italian restaurant he was excited. I had just returned from my own travels so I completely forgot about the Restaurant Week and the bonus of a cheap quality meal. Anyway, we had the pre-fixed menu that they offered for the week, which great and tasty. My German friend devoured all the courses before me, and I might say, it was not because he was hungry. They have great wines and great in-house specialty cocktails that are worth drinking and sharing. The food is vibrant and presented with thought and care. I terrific place to dine with friends and other you might even like more.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience4
service5

From the time we walked in and were gree ...

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

From the time we walked in and were greeted by our server, everything was top notch. The chef, Cameron, came out several times. When we complimented him on the salad, he offered to make one to go "on the house!" What a lovely gesture! He was trained in Italy but clearly his mother did the best job. His welcoming demeanor, his gracious and professional staff, his menu selections and just plain hospitality didn't come from Italy...it comes from within. My friends and I want to be the first to have an Osreria Langhe fan club!!! Enjoy!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sooooo goooooooood!

Dined on April 17, 2016

This place is my jam, my jelly, my peanut butter and my peanuts.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Impressive logan square gem

Dined on April 17, 2016

Wow...can't believe I only now heard of this spot. Drippy, sexy, dark environment perfect for a group of 2-6 people. Well knowledged service staff and great advice for wine and food pairings. The plin is fantastic, but the real star of antipasti is the gnocchi and shaved beef. I would go back for the gnocchi 3 times over and some of their delectable wine choices. Timing for food was perfect for great conversation amongst friends. Price point is better than most restaurants I've been to.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceeded expectations

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

I often find myself disappointed when I go to an Italian restaurant, but Osteria Langhe exceeded my expectations. It is very unassuming on the outside, and small on the inside, but the ambiance is lively and the food and wine list were authentic to the northern region of Italy it represented. Not to mention, I liked everything that my group and I ordered (and we ordered a fair amount of the menu).

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

My new favorite restaurant....the food i ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

My new favorite restaurant....the food is a 10, such amazing flavors from the wonderful region of Piedemonte....incredible chef, stellar wine list, friendly owners and staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Food: always sublime. Wine list: intense ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

Food: always sublime. Wine list: intensely interesting (if you know your Italian regional specialties). Service: Crisp and friendly. Ambiance: definitely Logan Square.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Best Risotto I've ever had

Dined on April 2, 2016

This is a fantastic spot and the food was impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Worth every penny!

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

This place is amazing! The food is so so so delicious. This is one of the top dining places in Chicago. If you haven't tried Osteria Langhe yet, you must do so right now!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Love The Dinner

Dined on March 28, 2016

It is a lovely restaurant. The food is the main attraction, rich and lively to the palette. It truly tastes clean and true with every bite. The service, as always never misses a note. I came and tried the restaurant because of Davide and he continues to complete a delightful experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OL is the best!!! The food & staff are outstanding

Dined on March 27, 2016

Osteria Langhe is our favorite restaurant in Chicago, possibly in the country. The food is incredible and staff make every visit special.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.