About Osteria Langhe

2824 West Armitage Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647
View Larger Map

Osteria Langhe, located in Logan Square, is a warm, inviting spot that celebrates the traditions of Italy’s Piedmont region. Chef Cameron Grant's menu offers seasonal and sustainable dishes that reflect his passion for the region. The Piemontese focused wine list features unique and hand selected offerings based on close relationships and an intimate knowledge of the region. An exciting craft cocktail list and a splendid array of specially chosen Italian spirits round out the offerings.

Weekly specials include Trifecta Tuesday, a 3 Course Prix Fixe opportunity to explore our latest menu; Sunday's "all you can eat" meat ragú has quickly become a favorite ritual amongst our guests.

We invite you to share in our passion for Piemonte by joining us for casually cool, intimate wine dinners featuring renowned producers, hands-on cooking/wine classes and an ever-changing list of special events.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday
Bar 5:30pm to 12am / Dining 5:30pm to 10pm

Friday and Saturday
Bar 5:30pm to 12am / Dining 5:30pm to 11pm

Sunday
Bar and Dining 5:30pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
California Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 661-1582

Website:
http://www.osterialanghe.com/

Catering:
We tailor our cuisine to any style event from the most casual to your most important life moments. No event is too small or too large.

Parking Details:
Plenty of street parking available.

Public Transit:
Blue Line-California

Executive Chef:
Cameron Grant

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Trifecta Tuesday our 3 Course $38 Prix-Fixe Menu. Choose an Antipasti, a Secondi and a Dolce from our regular menu
$38 per person (plus tax and gratuity).

Sunday Ragù! All-You-Can-Eat Meat Ragù - $19 per person (plus tax and gratuity)

Monday's Half Price cocktails !

Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday Aperitivo time!!!! at the bar (Only)Half price cocktail from 5:30Pm-7:30PM!

Specials

All You Can Eat Ragu $19.00

Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

50% Off Select Cocktails

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

50% Off Select Cocktails

Mondays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $68.00

Saturday Dec 24, 2016 from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $65.00

Saturday Dec 31, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $80.00

Saturday Dec 31, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $135.00

Saturday Dec 31, 2016 from 9:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

All You Can Eat Ragu $19.00

Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

All you can eat Ragu Sunday's! A tradition!!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 17, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 17, 2016 - Mar 17, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

50% Off Select Cocktails

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Details

50% Off Select Cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come and enjoy Aperitivo time at the bar (Only) as it is a tradition in Italy!. Special valid Nov 17, 2016 - Mar 17, 2017 on Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM.

50% Off Select Cocktails

Mondays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Industry night!. Special valid Nov 17, 2016 - Mar 17, 2017 on Mondays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $68.00

Saturday Dec 24, 2016 from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $68.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Three Courses Prix fixe menu in addition to our regular menu. Special valid on Saturday Dec 24, 2016 from 5:30 PM - 11:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $65.00

Saturday Dec 31, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $65.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. NYE Special Menu Check website for menu. Special valid on Saturday Dec 31, 2016 from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $80.00

Saturday Dec 31, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $80.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. NYE Menu See website 5 Courses Menu. Special valid on Saturday Dec 31, 2016 from 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $135.00

Saturday Dec 31, 2016 from 9:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Five Course Prix Fixe Meal for $135.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. NYE Menu with 1 half bottle Sparkling Rose per person check website for menu. Special valid on Saturday Dec 31, 2016 from 9:30 PM - 11:00 PM.

Osteria Langhe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (35)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Notable Wine List (25)
See All
Good for a Date (25)
Authentic (20)
Special Occasion (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Romantic (16)
Seasonal (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Cozy (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Fun (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Casual (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
S
363 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic gem in Logan Square. Great f ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic gem in Logan Square. Great food, ambiance and service. When I asked for some slight changes to a dish they accommodated where they could and where they couldn't they explained why the chef wouldn't want to modify or if they didn't have the right other ingredients in house. Totally respect that! We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding as always

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Outstanding as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious dining experience. Friendly kn ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Delicious dining experience. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Just an overall wonderful experience. It's a favorite. Can't wait to go back

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service is fantastic! Great ene ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food and service is fantastic! Great energy and always lives up to our expectations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply outstanding! It's hard to say whi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Simply outstanding! It's hard to say which is better, the food or service. A true gem of a restaurant with lovely wine selections. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Usually love this place - tonight servic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Usually love this place - tonight service was poor and food was not up to typical levels - hoping just an off night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Brilliant execution of an incredibly fri ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Brilliant execution of an incredibly friendly, home-like comfortable atmosphere that serves ingenious, elegant Italian food concepts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food , mixed drinks & wine. Met so ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great food , mixed drinks & wine. Met some friends we hadn't seen in a while so dinner passed quickly. Monday night was quiet. We will be back again on a weekend night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant. La nourriture étai ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Excellent restaurant. La nourriture était incroyable et l'ambiance très décontractée. Nous avons adoré!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

ALWAYS FABULOUS. Can't say enough about ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

ALWAYS FABULOUS. Can't say enough about this place. Off the charts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a fabulous find, we loved it. One o ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Such a fabulous find, we loved it. One of the best Italian's we have tried in Chicago!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was personable and charming. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Service was personable and charming. Food was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

If you appreciate a more esoteric menu t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

If you appreciate a more esoteric menu this is a great spot. It's not great for vegetarians or those expecting more traditional Italian fare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

This was truly the best meal I have had ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 1, 2016

This was truly the best meal I have had in quite some time. Perfect dish sizes, lovely presentation and beautiful pairing with the recommended wine. But the food itself was sensational, perfectly prepared. I had the crispy prosciutto-wrapped rabbit loin on polenta with fontina, the textures and flavors were sublime. Casual atmosphere, very relaxed and piedmontese Italian in feel as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Outstanding meal from start to finish. O ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Outstanding meal from start to finish. One of few truly authentic Italian experiences in Chicago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Creative, high quality, authentic, great ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Creative, high quality, authentic, great wine list. Who could ask for more!

Tags: Hot Spot, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We celebrated my husband's birthday here ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We celebrated my husband's birthday here this week and, as always, it didn't disappoint. The cocktails are inventive, pastas freshly made and the portions just right without being gut busting like other Italian restaurants. Our server did a great job recommending wine and let us sample two varietals before we ordered.

The ambiance is romantic even on nights when they have a full house. Osteria Langhe draws an eclectic mix of diners--a nice departure from River North area restaurants where you're surrounded by tourists.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and the staff is wonderful. W ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Great food and the staff is wonderful. Will definitely be back to try some other dishes.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

For a local place Osteria Lahnge is very ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 25, 2016

For a local place Osteria Lahnge is very good. The menus is varied and sophisticated. The pasta was freshly made on premises with subtle and excellent flavors. In fact one of the best I've had in Chicago. The main courses were generous but not over the top "bulk" that one sometimes gets, and again, creative and well prepared. Desert was made to order, with very tasty ingredients.

The service was knowledgeable, friendly and efficient.

This is not your Grandma's red sauce restaurant. It is a welcome addition to my favorites in Chicago.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food! Especially the risotto, the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great food! Especially the risotto, the crepe and the panna cotta. Waiter was very pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was well cooked and well seasoned. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Food was well cooked and well seasoned. Menu is really unusual and exciting--frogs legs, snails, rabbit livers, foie. Risotto was a highlight. Shrimp, fish, and octopus cooked to perfection. Wine list and cocktails very good. Atmosphere was energetic if a bit crowded. Service we found to be a little slow. Definitely one of the more authentic and delicious italian places we have been to in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Food and drinks/wine were top notch. Ver ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food and drinks/wine were top notch. Very innovative menu and geared toward more adventurous eaters. Everything we ordered was delicious- the salmon, the rabbit, the ravioli.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My experience at Osteria Langhe on Oct 1 ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 12, 2016

My experience at Osteria Langhe on Oct 12 was one of the best dinners I have had in Chicago! We were a party of four. I ordered the spinach salad starter and risotto, w/shaved truffle as my entree. Outstanding! Another in our party ordered the Porchetta dish and it was full of flavor and amazingly delicious. Same for the rabbit entree at our table. Service was excellent and attentive without being overbearing. We ordered a Barolo for the table and it too was perfect. I can't wait to return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was lovely, wine suggestion was ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Service was lovely, wine suggestion was perfect, pasta was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent service, friendly hostess, gr ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Excellent service, friendly hostess, great waiter, really unique delicious food. Awesome pasta with "Northern Meat" (rabbit, venison, beef, pork) plus nice salmon dish perfectly cooked. Good wine. Energetic room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Come ready for excellent Northern Italia ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Come ready for excellent Northern Italian dishes -- great antipasti and meats -- with less emphasis on pastas. We followed the suggestions of our waiter/host, and were very happy with our selections, including a healthy shaving of white truffles on several dishes. Great variety of vermouths as well. A lively environment, without being too noisy to have a private conversation.

I'll be back soon (and often), as an alternative to the usual west loop and Grand Ave spots before Blackhawks and Bulls games.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing as always!!!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Amazing as always!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been to Osteria Langhe a umber of times ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Been to Osteria Langhe a umber of times and it's always very good. This time however my risotto was too well cooked. Very sticky. Tasty but ....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We went with my in laws. It was quiet an ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We went with my in laws. It was quiet and delicious. I love the wine selection. All the food is so authentic tasting. I highly recommend the pasta was bolognese, the halibut and the wheat berry salad which was not there last weekend. I missed it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place! Arguably best Italian p ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Love this place! Arguably best Italian place in the city for the value.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Every time we go, they never disappoint! ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Every time we go, they never disappoint! The Plin is a must you cannot get anywhere else.

The service is always attentive & helpful with the menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Italian I've had in the city! Wante ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Best Italian I've had in the city! Wanted to bathe in the sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Contacted the restaurant in advance to s ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Contacted the restaurant in advance to say I was coming to celebrate anniversary. Once seated was greeted by the owner with free sparkling wine and a warm congratulations. The owner also took time to explain the entire wine list and help to select a wine to our liking. It did not disappoint. Dined on Tuesday for the price fix. A very good deal. Food was excellent. A great value with the Tuesday price fix. Had octopus and gnocchi for appetizers. Halibut and the Maiale for dinner. The Halibut was very good, a tad too salty but still very good. The Maiale was excellent. Had the cioccolata and and the semolina for dessert. The wine was also outstanding as well, we had the Caviola, "Barturot" Dolcetto.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was amazing from start to finish! We ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 25, 2016

It was amazing from start to finish! We started with an awesome drinks from bartender david and went with our waiters recs for everything! It was an A+ experience! Our waiter was so great- made great suggestions for us. -'d david brought us another fabulous drink at the end! This was a favorite meal for sure and we will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well worth the drive from downtown Chica ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Well worth the drive from downtown Chicago! Food portions are a bit small but couldn't get enough in flavor and the service was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Easily one of my favorite restaurants in ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Easily one of my favorite restaurants in the city ... love love love

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply outstanding. The food is as authe ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Simply outstanding. The food is as authentic as you can get. I am Italian and before moving to the States I lived in the Langhe area. I think that qualifies me as a connoisseur of Piedmontese food. I was with two foodies and we had the artichoke flan (unforgettable) and the snails (refreshing and thank God not the usual Bourguignon style). My guest had the ravioli del Plin (very very good) and finally my favorite course; rabbit. It was an experience that brought me back to Piedmont with the same flavors. It is the only Italian restaurant where I would go over and over.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Food was "just" outstanding. A definite ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Food was "just" outstanding.

A definite dining spot for killer good comfort food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We did a special 3-course meal with wine ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We did a special 3-course meal with wine pairings, which was to benefit earthquake victims. Pasta starter and panna cotta dessert, both with truffles were great. The main course pork dish with mushrooms and lentils was really salty. A lot of flavor lost to this, I don't like when chefs let this happen. Unfortunately, this isn't the first time it's happened here. The wine pairings were well-chosen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Love this place. Fantastic food and inc ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Love this place. Fantastic food and incredibly regional wine list.

Tags: Bar Seating, Seasonal, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.