About Osteria Langhe

2824 West Armitage Avenue
Chicago, IL 60647
View Larger Map

Osteria Langhe, located in Logan Square, is a warm, inviting spot that celebrates the traditions of Italy’s Piedmont region. Chef Cameron Grant's menu offers seasonal and sustainable dishes that reflect his passion for the region. The Piemontese focused wine list features unique and hand selected offerings based on close relationships and an intimate knowledge of the region. An exciting craft cocktail list and a splendid array of specially chosen Italian spirits round out the offerings.

Weekly specials include Trifecta Tuesday, a 3 Course Prix Fixe opportunity to explore our latest menu; Sunday's "all you can eat" meat ragú has quickly become a favorite ritual amongst our guests.

We invite you to share in our passion for Piemonte by joining us for casually cool, intimate wine dinners featuring renowned producers, hands-on cooking/wine classes and an ever-changing list of special events.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday
Bar 5:30pm to 12am / Dining 5:30pm to 10pm

Friday and Saturday
Bar 5:30pm to 12am / Dining 5:30pm to 11pm

Sunday
Bar and Dining 5:30pm to 9pm

Cross Street:
California Avenue

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 661-1582

Website:
http://www.osterialanghe.com/

Catering:
We tailor our cuisine to any style event from the most casual to your most important life moments. No event is too small or too large.

Parking Details:
Plenty of street parking available.

Public Transit:
Blue Line-California

Executive Chef:
Cameron Grant

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Trifecta Tuesday our 3 Course $38 Prix-Fixe Menu. Choose an Antipasti, a Secondi and a Dolce from our regular menu
$38 per person (plus tax and gratuity).

Sunday Ragù! All-You-Can-Eat Meat Ragù - $19 per person (plus tax and gratuity)

Monday's Half Price cocktails !

Tuesday/Wednesday/Thursday Aperitivo time!!!! at the bar (Only)Half price cocktail from 5:30Pm-7:30PM!

Specials

All You Can Eat Ragu $19.00

Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

50% Off Select Cocktails

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

50% Off Select Cocktails

Mondays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $68.00

Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

All You Can Eat Ragu $19.00

Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

All you can eat Ragu Sunday's! A tradition!!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 17, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Sundays from 5:30 PM - 9:00 PM.

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00

Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Three Course Prix Fixe Meal for $38.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 17, 2016 - Mar 17, 2017 on Tuesdays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

50% Off Select Cocktails

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Details

50% Off Select Cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Come and enjoy Aperitivo time at the bar (Only) as it is a tradition in Italy!. Special valid Nov 17, 2016 - Mar 17, 2017 on Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 5:30 PM - 7:30 PM.

50% Off Select Cocktails

Mondays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. Industry night!. Special valid Nov 17, 2016 - Mar 17, 2017 on Mondays from 5:30 PM - 10:00 PM.

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $68.00

Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Four Course Prix Fixe Meal for $68.00. Excludes Tax and Tip. no regular menu on that day. Special valid on Tuesday Feb 14, 2017 from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Osteria Langhe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (36)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Good for a Date (29)
See All
Notable Wine List (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Authentic (22)
Special Occasion (19)
Romantic (18)
Worth the Drive (14)
Fun (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Cozy (12)
Casual (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Seasonal (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Modern Decor (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great Beer (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Business Meals (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
393 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The menu will transport you to Northern ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The menu will transport you to Northern Italy, very creative, true to taste. The Food was excellent, balanced flavors and authentic. Service was accurate and impeccable.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic food! Fantastic service! Charm ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic food! Fantastic service! Charming ambiance! Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved Osteria Langhe! It was comparable ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved Osteria Langhe! It was comparable to Italian restaurants in New York in terms of a delicious combo of comfort and exploration. I'd heartily recommend when you want a nicer meal out. Just wish they had some more pasta options that were under $20.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We came to Osteria Langhe for a Friday d ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We came to Osteria Langhe for a Friday date night and were blown away. Absolutely delicious food, great creative cocktails, fabulous service. We had grilled octopus and plin appetizers and shared the prosciutto wrapped rabbit entree. Everything was to incredible! We sat at the bar and had a wonderful date. Highly recommend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, wonderful food, and ex ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great atmosphere, wonderful food, and excellent service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very unusual focus and menu but great ex ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Very unusual focus and menu but great experience overall

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is wonderful and seems very aut ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The food is wonderful and seems very authentic. However, I am not a big meat eater. There was one fish dish and one grain and vegetable dish but neither of those appealed to me. So, I ordered two appetizers instead at the waiter's suggestion and that worked out fine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic across the board. Anthony deli ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Fantastic across the board. Anthony delivered great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We live in Italy part of every year and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We live in Italy part of every year and tend to be very critical of Italian restaurants in America but I have to say that this place nails it! For one thing, they are not offering the typical pan- Italian menu. This is region specific. So is the wine list which features many of the best Piemonte producers. The food is hearty and that was welcome on a night where the temperatures were in the single digits. Our waiter was very familiar with the wines and the food menu and was helpful but not overbearing. For the quality of ingredients, skillful preparation and portion size, I thought the bill was beyond reasonable. They were very generous with the truffle slices too. The rabbit and the porchetta were exceptional. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to authenticity and an all around great restaurant experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yummy smaller portions with loads of fla ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Yummy smaller portions with loads of flavor. Not typical Italian.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Unique food with truly Italian values. I ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Unique food with truly Italian values. I was just in Florence and this restaurant brought memories back of the simple, yet powerfully flavorful food in Italy. Service was great and food was excellent. Great place to share and try different things. Was a bit more expensive than I expected in the end.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Anthony was great and even had the chef ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Anthony was great and even had the chef make me a yummy lentil vegetarian dish. Not a ton of veggies or salads on the menu. And not great vodka choices. But otherwise a very good neighborhood spot!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We dined here Christmas eve this year... ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We dined here Christmas eve this year...It is a bit of a drive out of downtown area but is so worth the drive. Make sure you have uber on your phone when you leave because cabs are in short order in this area. Despite that once inside the restaurant there is a quaint warmth that just continues from the greeting throughout the service and dinner into dessert and after dinner apperitives...The menu looked great with many options to chose from that sounded wonderful including the addition of white truffles which i love. We chose the prix fixe which included this restaurants famous plin with Lobster and then a beef wellington covered in black truffles and for dessert a apple tart with some kind of fruity sorbet. To be honest the lobster plin was the start of the night..and those delicious handrolled tortellini of sort were so filling already...the lobster though a generous hunk was slightly overkill. Just a solid dish. The beef wellington was really good as well and the truffles added that nice touch although as some of the reviews stated the flavor was very light and not as intense as some of the truffles i have had in the past. To be honest i gave my dessert away as i was so very full already...In fact my hungry was sated after the plin.but the dessert looked good and i did taste the ice cream which was very nice and fruity..Service was very genial...knowledgeable. Overall i really enjoyed the experience here and will make a return visit soon to try some of the other dishes. The wine is very heavily Piedmont although some other regions of Italy are represented as well. HIghly recommended

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there on Christmas Eve. Absolute ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We went there on Christmas Eve. Absolutely delicious - better than any Italian meal I've ever had. Additionally, the service was outstanding. They went out of their way to give us an extra glass of champagne while our bottle cooled to the correct temperature. At the end of our meal the owner came around to say hello. Overall a five star experience. Highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The truffle fixed menu was a top dining ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The truffle fixed menu was a top dining experience ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Best spot in the city!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Best spot in the city!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic! We had a great server who too ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Fantastic! We had a great server who took good care of us, and offered wonderful recommendations. All around, a great experience and we look forward to going back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We found Osteria Langhe by accident, but ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We found Osteria Langhe by accident, but we've been back several times and will continue to visit. For outstanding Northern Italian cuisine, it's a gem, and well worth a drive for those not in the neighborhood. Many items on the menu, such as vitello tonnato, are rarely found elsewhere. Interesting and unusual Italian wines (and a server who's good at describing them). On the current menu, the funghi and the zucca are great appetizers; for entree courses, the spinach and pancetta risotto (a special) was outstanding. and the tajarin (house-made pasta with meat ragu) was terrific, as was the maiale (porchetta, smoked sausage). Highly recommended!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been here multiple times with ov ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We have been here multiple times with overall good experiences but I must say the most recent visit was quite a disappointment. The portions were extremely small for the value (much smaller portions with higher pricing than i recall). Additionally - all parties in my group saw the special list where a truffle risotto was priced at $24, however, when the bill came we were shocked to see a charge of $55 (would be good for $24, not $55). We won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Always delicious -never disappointed wit ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Always delicious -never disappointed with food/wine

Only wish the noise level was more muted, hard to carry on conversation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

My date & I came here for their Trifecta ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 21, 2016

My date & I came here for their Trifecta Tuesday offering. The ambiance in the place is lovely, dimly lit, perfect for a date. We had a really hard time choosing our dishes because everything on the menu sounded incredible. We got some help from our excellent server on tie breakers and each and every dish was perfect, both in taste and presentations. Amazing flavors, perfect texture combinations, every meat we tried (and we tried many) was cooked perfectly. The rabbit loin dish KILLED me.

We also had no idea what to do wine-wise, and again our excellent server had our back. We entrusted him with deciding on our pairings and he gave us reasonably priced, absolutely excellent glasses of wine with each course. I will absolutely be returning as I now MUST try everything on the menu.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were wonderful. Our onl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food and service were wonderful. Our only complaint is that both the tables being too close and the noise level make relaxed eating difficult.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This is one of my very favorite restaura ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 14, 2016

This is one of my very favorite restaurants in Chicago. You can't go wrong no matter what you order & lots of great wines and cocktails to choose from. HIGHLY recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Osteria Langhe has become our favorite r ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Osteria Langhe has become our favorite restaurant. The food is absolutely

perfect and we love the waiter (truffle man) and the fun, comfortable

feeling. The chef really, really knows how to cook.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Local Ingredients, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great job, I put in notes that it was ou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great job, I put in notes that it was our anniversary, they brought out a glass of Prosecco, and sent dessert., Great way to recognize the occasion., and it was unexpected., Great service, food was outstanding, I had lived in Italy, and had heard about the restaurant and had been wanting to visit. They did not skip a beat, appetizer was great, entree's were delicious, and creative. Only negative was the noise level, very loud sometimes I could barely hear my wife's conversation. Manager did not stop by table so him around and on the floor, but just visited a few, tables during the course of the evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We loved our experience at Osteria Langh ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We loved our experience at Osteria Langhe. The food was absolutely delicious, and the service was great as well. Our waitress recommended a great bottle of wine, and she provided excellent service throughout the meal. We will absolutely be returning in the future!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service-really! But if yo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great food and service-really! But if you want a full meal you'll pay at least 80-90 per person before tip. Food is delicious and special but it's a lot for the smaller amounts you get and you'll need to order several dishes per person. Not a bad thing, but you may spend more than it looks like considering the area and food style.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Wonderful find Loved the risotto and por ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Wonderful find

Loved the risotto and pork raging

Great spinach and mushroom salad to start

Nice Barolo by the glass

Going back soon

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great eats that mix traditional Italian ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Great eats that mix traditional Italian food with slightly edgier food types. The best risotto I've had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fantastic gem in Logan Square. Great f ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Fantastic gem in Logan Square. Great food, ambiance and service. When I asked for some slight changes to a dish they accommodated where they could and where they couldn't they explained why the chef wouldn't want to modify or if they didn't have the right other ingredients in house. Totally respect that! We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding as always

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Outstanding as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious dining experience. Friendly kn ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Delicious dining experience. Friendly knowledgeable staff. Just an overall wonderful experience. It's a favorite. Can't wait to go back

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service is fantastic! Great ene ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food and service is fantastic! Great energy and always lives up to our expectations.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply outstanding! It's hard to say whi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Simply outstanding! It's hard to say which is better, the food or service. A true gem of a restaurant with lovely wine selections. Can't wait to come back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Usually love this place - tonight servic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Usually love this place - tonight service was poor and food was not up to typical levels - hoping just an off night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Brilliant execution of an incredibly fri ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Brilliant execution of an incredibly friendly, home-like comfortable atmosphere that serves ingenious, elegant Italian food concepts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food , mixed drinks & wine. Met so ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great food , mixed drinks & wine. Met some friends we hadn't seen in a while so dinner passed quickly. Monday night was quiet. We will be back again on a weekend night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant. La nourriture étai ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Excellent restaurant. La nourriture était incroyable et l'ambiance très décontractée. Nous avons adoré!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

ALWAYS FABULOUS. Can't say enough about ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

ALWAYS FABULOUS. Can't say enough about this place. Off the charts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such a fabulous find, we loved it. One o ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Such a fabulous find, we loved it. One of the best Italian's we have tried in Chicago!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.