About Osteria Cicchetti

1125 Military Cutoff Road
Suite K
Wilmington, NC 28405
View Larger Map

For Wilmington's best in Italian food and drink visit Osteria Cicchetti. Brick oven pizza, traditional Northern Italian pastas, an antipasto bar featuring Italian formaggi and salumi, as well as house specialties, are served in an atmosphere reminiscent of the Tuscan countryside. Pair your meal with a carafe from our Italian wine bar. Open for lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Eastwood Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 256-7476

Website:
http://www.osteria-cicchetti.com/

Parking Details:
The Forum shopping center parking

Executive Chef:
Mark Lawson

Private Party Facilities:
Osteria Cicchetti has one large private dining room that seats 40-55 people. Private parties are offered a 3-course banquet menu that includes soup or salad, choice of entree, coffee and dessert. Customized options are also available. Excellent location for social events and larger corporate functions. Minimum guest count required.

Private Party Contact:
Todd McCullough: 9102567476x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Osteria Cicchetti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Wilmington
Best Service
Wilmington
Best Value
Wilmington
1 More
Most Booked
Wilmington
Best Restaurants in Wilmington ›

Good for Groups (37)
Special Occasion (31)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
See All
Fit for Foodies (30)
Romantic (23)
Great for Lunch (19)
Kid-friendly (17)
Notable Wine List (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Great for Brunch (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Scenic View (3)
Sort By:
Newest
776 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was ok, meatballs could use a LOT l ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was ok, meatballs could use a LOT less bread, sausage could use some grill marks. Large table next to us pegged the noise meter! When they left it got a lot more comfortable. Bill for 3, with drinks was less than I usually pay for 2 diners. Service was very attentive but not intrusive. Might go back and give the pizza a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value5

Love the food and service but the noise ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined 7 days ago

Love the food and service but the noise level is mind numbing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Excellent service, good food!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Excellent service, good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was amazing as always, especially t ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was amazing as always, especially the signature pasta dishes they feature. Getting reservations is the way to go.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a Birthday with 10 people. ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We celebrated a Birthday with 10 people. Outstanding food , service and value. Highly recommend .

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a favorite--easy to sit at bar as ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always a favorite--easy to sit at bar as a single person. Staff is very friendly and professional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Mushroom soup out of this world! Chef w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Mushroom soup out of this world! Chef would not share recipe for our personal use Sad

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I love the OC! All the food is great, th ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I love the OC! All the food is great, though I'm especially partial to the pastas, pizzas and calamari. I love sitting down for dinner with a few friends or my husband and ordering carafes of wine and several courses and chatting for a couple hours. If I'm not feeling up for a drink I love to order iced tea since it comes with simple syrup so I can sweeten it to my liking. The prices are super reasonable for what you get and how delicious everything is. I tell everyone to visit here!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Has become a favorite for us now. Food i ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Has become a favorite for us now. Food is excellent! Pretty cool atmosphere. A tad loud in our room tonight but didn't change the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great place to dine. Food was very good, ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great place to dine. Food was very good, service was smooth, and server was helpful.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been at Cicchetti's several time ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I have been at Cicchetti's several time through the years. Food was very good to outstanding, as usual, but this time it was the service that outshined anything else. The management team, led by Shelley, was superb, and I thank her very much for making my daughter's birthday a special occassion. Also, the lady (sorry for the lack of name) in charge of serving our table of five, was absolutely the best waitress/er that I've had in years at any restaurant. Once again, thanks a lot to all of you. It is on occassions like this that don't let you hesitate during the choice process for next time. No hesitations! Cichetti, AGAIN AND WITHOUT A DOUBT.

Arturo Lagomarsino

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very good. The service was just ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was very good. The service was just ok. The waitress seems like she had more tables than she could handle. She was very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

We don't drink so there is adifference ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We don't drink so there is adifference in the bill. Very busy so although we had reservations the sits were terrible. Foodisusually good this night OK

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Great time, had reservations for 7 but t ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great time, had reservations for 7 but they were little behind sat at the bar until 730. They put us in a nice booth area. Waitstaff was very nice

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was great and the staff was ver ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was great and the staff was very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best place for Italian in the Port C ...

vip
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The best place for Italian in the Port City. Fantastic service was accompanied with great food. Can't go wrong. Will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

The pasta was better than Tig ole bittie ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The pasta was better than Tig ole bitties. Coming back like I'm R Kelly

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Everything's are outstanding except ther ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Everything's are outstanding except there's some people who are loud, to consider its for public dining and not only for their private dining. It's just very loud noisy lady.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Needs sweet tea (not I sweet with simple ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Needs sweet tea (not I sweet with simple syrup), Saltimbocca needs more sage, waitresses should be able to better describe/recommend dishes

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Our group all had the pizzas, all were ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our group all had the pizzas, all were very good. Artichoke appetizer was yummy!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Went here on vacation with 2 teenagers.. ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Went here on vacation with 2 teenagers...we all loved it! Really great food and service. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lots of good options on the menu - the a ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Lots of good options on the menu - the appetizer Artichokes Francaise were very good and the sauce was delicious. Generous portions. Fish special (red snapper) was excellent. The Chicken Saltimboca was attractive and the sauce was good but the chicken was dry and the prosciutto was tough. Overall a good meal for the others in my party.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

My spaghetti was excellent, the eggplant ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My spaghetti was excellent, the eggplant was tasteless and tasted like it had sat in the pan a long time, terrible. My sons small pepperoni pizza fell apart when he tried to pick it up and eat it, the crust was toooo thin!

My husband said the lasagna was ok.

Hostess was friendly, we sat down within 5 mins of our reservation. Server was prompt and friendly. Did not suggest desert or coffee or any dinner specials.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food, a little loud but love the e ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great food, a little loud but love the experience every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was rushed, marinara sauce was f ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Service was rushed, marinara sauce was flavorless and pasta was overcooked. Disappointing meal.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

We eat at OC regularly and are NEVER dis ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We eat at OC regularly and are NEVER disappointed. Never get the same thing on the menu and everything is always great. The wait staff is always professional and friendly. Service is always very good. I sense a great deal of teamwork going on among all the staff and that has to come from the ownership/management. Highly recommend this restaurant and all the associated restaurants with the Circa group.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food great service noise level ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Excellent food great service noise level was somewhat high but understandable due to high volume of diners

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious but there was def ...

vip
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was delicious but there was definitely room for improvement with the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Food as usual is fantastic. Waitress was ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food as usual is fantastic. Waitress was a pleasure and very good at her job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The wait staff was great and super atten ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The wait staff was great and super attentive. The food and wine selection as very good. We will visit again in the near future.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first visit to this restaur ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

This was our first visit to this restaurant during a few night trip to Wilmington. The menu had a wonderful selection & broad range of options. Wish I could recall the name of our server, she was excellent, attentive and very pleasant. The restaurant is large with nice decor and comfortable seating. Overall this is a very good value for the money & we will definitely return whenever we go to Wilmington.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I am EXTREMELY picky and this place was ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I am EXTREMELY picky and this place was OUTSTANDING....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Always good food.

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Great service. Always good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great

vip
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Always have a great meal with superb service! Will be back b

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of Wilmington's Top 10

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Always great food at this spacious restaurant. We have been here 30+ times and the food is always Delicious and they have a great and attentive staff. The butternut squash ravioli is one of my favorite dishes. And great calamari too.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have a gluten allergy and their option ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I have a gluten allergy and their options were incredible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We entered restaurant at our reservation ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We entered restaurant at our reservation time and we're immediately seated at a round table for our party of four.

Our waitress was pleasant and personable. She was efficient as well. Drink orders, appetizers were handled efficiently.

Sometimes my wife acts as ordering dinner is as complicated as buying a house. Didn't phase our waitress a bit. She remained calm, pleasant and good spirited. We ordered our dinner and we all were surprised how quickly our meals came.

Overall it was nice dining experience and got to catch up with friends in a pleasant atmosphere without any restaurant issues what so ever.

OC is one of my favorite restaurants in Wilmington I can't remember any bad meals or experiences there. I've been dining there since they been open.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Food and Service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Dinner was delicious and the service was superb. I had the grilled half-chicken and it was perfection. Our guests all enjoyed their meals. WE will come back to dine again

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding place to dine after a long d ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Outstanding place to dine after a long day at the beach. The staff is extremely personable and attentive to your needs. It's upscale dining. in a family style atmosphere.

The meatballs are a must have to start the meal, salad are large and can be shared between two or more people. Chicken Parm and Marsala are righteous and the pastas are very tasty.

Make a reservation, this place is jamming on weekends and holidays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I've held several business meetings from ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

I've held several business meetings from 2-10 and you've always done a fantastic job. Food and service are always top notch. OC will continue to be a go-to for myself.

Thanks and keep up the good work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.