About Osteria Cicchetti

1125 Military Cutoff Road
Suite K
Wilmington, NC 28405
View Larger Map

For Wilmington's best in Italian food and drink visit Osteria Cicchetti. Brick oven pizza, traditional Northern Italian pastas, an antipasto bar featuring Italian formaggi and salumi, as well as house specialties, are served in an atmosphere reminiscent of the Tuscan countryside. Pair your meal with a carafe from our Italian wine bar. Open for lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Eastwood Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 256-7476

Website:
http://www.osteria-cicchetti.com/

Parking Details:
The Forum shopping center parking

Executive Chef:
Mark Lawson

Private Party Facilities:
Osteria Cicchetti has one large private dining room that seats 40-55 people. Private parties are offered a 3-course banquet menu that includes soup or salad, choice of entree, coffee and dessert. Customized options are also available. Excellent location for social events and larger corporate functions. Minimum guest count required.

Private Party Contact:
Todd McCullough: 9102567476x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Osteria Cicchetti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Coastal North Carolina
Best Overall
Wilmington
Best Service
Wilmington
3 More
Best Ambiance
Wilmington
Best Value
Wilmington
Most Booked
Wilmington
Best Restaurants in Wilmington ›

good for groups (39)
fit for foodies (31)
neighborhood gem (29)
See All
special occasion (28)
kid-friendly (19)
romantic (18)
great for lunch (15)
vibrant bar scene (14)
notable wine list (13)
great for outdoor dining (11)
hot spot (10)
late-night find (6)
great for brunch (4)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
760 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The pasta was better than Tig ole bittie ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The pasta was better than Tig ole bitties. Coming back like I'm R Kelly

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Everything's are outstanding except ther ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Everything's are outstanding except there's some people who are loud, to consider its for public dining and not only for their private dining. It's just very loud noisy lady.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Needs sweet tea (not I sweet with simple ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Needs sweet tea (not I sweet with simple syrup), Saltimbocca needs more sage, waitresses should be able to better describe/recommend dishes

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Our group all had the pizzas, all were ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our group all had the pizzas, all were very good. Artichoke appetizer was yummy!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Went here on vacation with 2 teenagers.. ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Went here on vacation with 2 teenagers...we all loved it! Really great food and service. Will definitely be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lots of good options on the menu - the a ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Lots of good options on the menu - the appetizer Artichokes Francaise were very good and the sauce was delicious. Generous portions. Fish special (red snapper) was excellent. The Chicken Saltimboca was attractive and the sauce was good but the chicken was dry and the prosciutto was tough. Overall a good meal for the others in my party.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

My spaghetti was excellent, the eggplant ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My spaghetti was excellent, the eggplant was tasteless and tasted like it had sat in the pan a long time, terrible. My sons small pepperoni pizza fell apart when he tried to pick it up and eat it, the crust was toooo thin!

My husband said the lasagna was ok.

Hostess was friendly, we sat down within 5 mins of our reservation. Server was prompt and friendly. Did not suggest desert or coffee or any dinner specials.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food, a little loud but love the e ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great food, a little loud but love the experience every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was rushed, marinara sauce was f ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Service was rushed, marinara sauce was flavorless and pasta was overcooked. Disappointing meal.

Tags: kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

We eat at OC regularly and are NEVER dis ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We eat at OC regularly and are NEVER disappointed. Never get the same thing on the menu and everything is always great. The wait staff is always professional and friendly. Service is always very good. I sense a great deal of teamwork going on among all the staff and that has to come from the ownership/management. Highly recommend this restaurant and all the associated restaurants with the Circa group.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food great service noise level ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Excellent food great service noise level was somewhat high but understandable due to high volume of diners

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious but there was def ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was delicious but there was definitely room for improvement with the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Food as usual is fantastic. Waitress was ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food as usual is fantastic. Waitress was a pleasure and very good at her job.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The wait staff was great and super atten ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The wait staff was great and super attentive. The food and wine selection as very good. We will visit again in the near future.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first visit to this restaur ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

This was our first visit to this restaurant during a few night trip to Wilmington. The menu had a wonderful selection & broad range of options. Wish I could recall the name of our server, she was excellent, attentive and very pleasant. The restaurant is large with nice decor and comfortable seating. Overall this is a very good value for the money & we will definitely return whenever we go to Wilmington.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I am EXTREMELY picky and this place was ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

I am EXTREMELY picky and this place was OUTSTANDING....

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Always good food.

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Great service. Always good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great

vip
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

Always have a great meal with superb service! Will be back b

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

One of Wilmington's Top 10

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Always great food at this spacious restaurant. We have been here 30+ times and the food is always Delicious and they have a great and attentive staff. The butternut squash ravioli is one of my favorite dishes. And great calamari too.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have a gluten allergy and their option ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

I have a gluten allergy and their options were incredible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We entered restaurant at our reservation ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We entered restaurant at our reservation time and we're immediately seated at a round table for our party of four.

Our waitress was pleasant and personable. She was efficient as well. Drink orders, appetizers were handled efficiently.

Sometimes my wife acts as ordering dinner is as complicated as buying a house. Didn't phase our waitress a bit. She remained calm, pleasant and good spirited. We ordered our dinner and we all were surprised how quickly our meals came.

Overall it was nice dining experience and got to catch up with friends in a pleasant atmosphere without any restaurant issues what so ever.

OC is one of my favorite restaurants in Wilmington I can't remember any bad meals or experiences there. I've been dining there since they been open.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent Food and Service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

Dinner was delicious and the service was superb. I had the grilled half-chicken and it was perfection. Our guests all enjoyed their meals. WE will come back to dine again

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding place to dine after a long d ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Outstanding place to dine after a long day at the beach. The staff is extremely personable and attentive to your needs. It's upscale dining. in a family style atmosphere.

The meatballs are a must have to start the meal, salad are large and can be shared between two or more people. Chicken Parm and Marsala are righteous and the pastas are very tasty.

Make a reservation, this place is jamming on weekends and holidays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I've held several business meetings from ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

I've held several business meetings from 2-10 and you've always done a fantastic job. Food and service are always top notch. OC will continue to be a go-to for myself.

Thanks and keep up the good work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

First time using Opentable! Will definit ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

First time using Opentable! Will definitely use again. Good was great, service excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The fish special was delightful!

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

The fish special was delightful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good experience.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Buffet

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The food at the buffet had good flavor but was not warm at all.

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Loud & tough

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

It was graduation weekend. We were sat in a room with nothing but large, LOUD groups of people. It was our 21st anniversary, and I was looking forward to a nice night out. I had made resavations two days before, so they new we were coming. My wife had a chicken dish that was fine. My veal dish was tough, but I ate it. Our waitress was Ok, but very busy. The best part of the night were my cocktails that were good but expensive.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Never Disappoints

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

I have Never had a bad experience with wait staff or dining. This is my go to restaurant for great service and great pasta. I can't wait to try their pizza's. Make sure to have reservations, they get Very Busy!

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Had another great meal at the OC. Fantas ...

vip
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Had another great meal at the OC. Fantastic lasagna and flatbread pizza. Service was great as always. Will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great meal with friends and family!

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We have eaten here many times before with small and large groups of friends and family. The prices are moderate and the food is very good. We are a picky bunch and there is something on the menu for everyone. I have never had anything but a great meal and great experience here. The butternut squash ravioli is so delicious and unlike any other that I have had before. The salads are very fresh and the breads are all house made. Portion size is very good but not gigantic, it's just right.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great find

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

We were down visiting our parents who just relocated to Wilmington. The ambiance was lovely our waitress was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for main courses. It was a delicious meal portions are fairly large. We shared the bruschetta and fried calamari which was plenty for 6 adults. My parents have already gone back for lunch. Would highly recommend.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our local favorites. Food is alwa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

One of our local favorites. Food is always good and the prices are reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Consistently good food at a reasonable p ...

vip
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Consistently good food at a reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Enjoyable experience

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on March 29, 2016

Excellent food. Reasonable prices. Wait staff attentive. Unique decor; feeling of dining outdoors at a cafe with rod iron fencing and post lights.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Easter Brunch and it was amazing!

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter brunch was amazing and the service was wonderful! They even had hidden eggs for the kids, such a nice touch!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrible Experience!

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

This was my second time going to the restaurant. My first experience was at a Christmas party with my co-workers and it was a wonderful experience. So, I figured that I'd take my mother and sister to the restaurant this past weekend so that they could have a similar experience. That was not the case. From the moment we got there it was horrible. Our hostess who sat us was quite rude and she didn't speak at all. We sat near the entrance which we all hated especially me, because of constant customers and waiters walking behind my family and I. We would have preferred to sit in the inside to gain the experience. On to the food, my sister and I both ordered the Filet Mignon mushroom risotto. This meal had no taste once so ever. Also, I asked for my meat to be well done and it was not well done, I saw red spots on my meat and simply could not finish it. The waitress came and asked us how the food was and my sister said to her that she did not like her meal and the waitress replied, "Would you like it in a box to go?" My sister responded, "no, I just said that I didn't like it." Then the waitress looked at me and I asked for another lemonade. She had no sympathy once so ever for my and did nothing except take the plate to throw away. Normally my family and I order dessert , but because of the horrible experience we gotten thus far, we decide to leave and eat dessert elsewhere.

I'm highly considering telling my boss at work to hold the Christmas party at a different restaurant and we're typically a party of 15-20 people. Simply because of my horrible experience. Honestly, at different restaurants if you do not like your meal then they replace it for you and if you do not like your seat then they will seat you at a different place. I could go on and on, but I feel like this is a waste of everyone's time because nothing will change from me stating my experience and I will get nothing back in return. I am extremely dissatisfied with my experience.

Regards,

JJ Saleh

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Very good Italian restaurant in an area ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Very good Italian restaurant in an area with too few. Reasonably priced. My hanger steak dish was cooked perfectly, but a little short on steak and long on potatoes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

I love their Italian food and service.

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

I love their Italian food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.