About Osteria Cicchetti

1125 Military Cutoff Road
Suite K
Wilmington, NC 28405
View Larger Map

For Wilmington's best in Italian food and drink visit Osteria Cicchetti. Brick oven pizza, traditional Northern Italian pastas, an antipasto bar featuring Italian formaggi and salumi, as well as house specialties, are served in an atmosphere reminiscent of the Tuscan countryside. Pair your meal with a carafe from our Italian wine bar. Open for lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Eastwood Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 256-7476

Website:
http://www.osteria-cicchetti.com/

Parking Details:
The Forum shopping center parking

Executive Chef:
Mark Lawson

Private Party Facilities:
Osteria Cicchetti has one large private dining room that seats 40-55 people. Private parties are offered a 3-course banquet menu that includes soup or salad, choice of entree, coffee and dessert. Customized options are also available. Excellent location for social events and larger corporate functions. Minimum guest count required.

Private Party Contact:
Todd McCullough: 9102567476x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Osteria Cicchetti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Coastal North Carolina
Best Service
Wilmington
Most Booked
Wilmington
Best Restaurants in Wilmington ›

Good for Groups (32)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Special Occasion (25)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Romantic (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Kid-friendly (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Authentic (3)
Business Meals (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Scenic View (2)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Family Style (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
Newest
788 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was my third visit in three years o ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 6 days ago

This was my third visit in three years of visiting Wrightsville Beach for an annual retreat. It's a great find for an Italian who loves his native cuisine. I have never been disappointed. As an Italian, I am always happy to find a restaurant that serves the tentacles with the calamari. It's the best part as far as I am concerned.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The menu is pretty typical Italian fare, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

The menu is pretty typical Italian fare, but well prepared and plentiful. Service was friendly and efficient. Prices were reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This was our fourth dinner at Osteria an ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was our fourth dinner at Osteria and by far the most disappointing. The food was cooked without any care or inspiration. Our server was great but I'm not sure for the price, we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was good ,the food was excel ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

The service was good ,the food was excellent and the portions were large. We will be back and recommend OC to our friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

What a great place! When I made the res ...

vip
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

What a great place! When I made the reservation, I was really looking forward to a scallop, spinach and gnocchi dish that was on the OpenTable menu...unfortunately it was no longer on the restaurant menu; however, the manager came over and let me know they could still make it for me. (Although I did have a backup dish planned as the shrimp and scallop scampi on the daily special menu looked just as delicious.) In the end my dish was even better than expected and I can't wait to go back. The fresh bread is always a nice treat to begin as well, just try not to fill up on it too much (as I always do). My only recommendation is to try to avoid busy times, I've gone before when they had a packed house and you could barely hear yourself think. The high ceilings are beautiful, but it does make the noise level pretty intense when there are a lot of folks in the room. Regardless, it's a pretty great place to enjoy a nice meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was very disappointing. The ar ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was very disappointing. The arrabbiata had very little flavor and not all pastas are homemade, we unfortunately chose one that wasn't. The linguine with clam sauce had only 3 clams and a lot of lumpy (crab?) meat in it and was also fairly flavorless. Portions were excessive and quality was low :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Soup and salads were good. Chicken Mars ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Soup and salads were good.

Chicken Marsala and Chicken Piccata were average. The penne vodka cream sauce was just average too. Other reviews seemed to be good but we were disappointed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

It was wonderful as always, they had my ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was wonderful as always, they had my favorite table by the fireplace, service and food were excellent and we had a lovely time with family.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and good value. Problem is do ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great food and good value. Problem is do not sit in the left rear room. The noise is OFF the charts. You can not have a conversation. I will never sit there again. This was my third time in a row. Three strikes you are out!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My 3rd time eating here. It keeps bringi ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

My 3rd time eating here. It keeps bringing me back. Above average Italian and the service is attentive without being intrusive. This is one of my favorite restaurants in Wilmington.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great as usual.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was ok, meatballs could use a LOT l ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was ok, meatballs could use a LOT less bread, sausage could use some grill marks. Large table next to us pegged the noise meter! When they left it got a lot more comfortable. Bill for 3, with drinks was less than I usually pay for 2 diners. Service was very attentive but not intrusive. Might go back and give the pizza a try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value5

Love the food and service but the noise ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Love the food and service but the noise level is mind numbing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Excellent service, good food!

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Excellent service, good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was amazing as always, especially t ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Food was amazing as always, especially the signature pasta dishes they feature. Getting reservations is the way to go.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We celebrated a Birthday with 10 people. ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We celebrated a Birthday with 10 people. Outstanding food , service and value. Highly recommend .

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a favorite--easy to sit at bar as ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always a favorite--easy to sit at bar as a single person. Staff is very friendly and professional.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Mushroom soup out of this world! Chef w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Mushroom soup out of this world! Chef would not share recipe for our personal use Sad

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

I love the OC! All the food is great, th ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I love the OC! All the food is great, though I'm especially partial to the pastas, pizzas and calamari. I love sitting down for dinner with a few friends or my husband and ordering carafes of wine and several courses and chatting for a couple hours. If I'm not feeling up for a drink I love to order iced tea since it comes with simple syrup so I can sweeten it to my liking. The prices are super reasonable for what you get and how delicious everything is. I tell everyone to visit here!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Has become a favorite for us now. Food i ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Has become a favorite for us now. Food is excellent! Pretty cool atmosphere. A tad loud in our room tonight but didn't change the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great place to dine. Food was very good, ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great place to dine. Food was very good, service was smooth, and server was helpful.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been at Cicchetti's several time ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I have been at Cicchetti's several time through the years. Food was very good to outstanding, as usual, but this time it was the service that outshined anything else. The management team, led by Shelley, was superb, and I thank her very much for making my daughter's birthday a special occassion. Also, the lady (sorry for the lack of name) in charge of serving our table of five, was absolutely the best waitress/er that I've had in years at any restaurant. Once again, thanks a lot to all of you. It is on occassions like this that don't let you hesitate during the choice process for next time. No hesitations! Cichetti, AGAIN AND WITHOUT A DOUBT.

Arturo Lagomarsino

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was very good. The service was just ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Food was very good. The service was just ok. The waitress seems like she had more tables than she could handle. She was very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

We don't drink so there is adifference ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We don't drink so there is adifference in the bill. Very busy so although we had reservations the sits were terrible. Foodisusually good this night OK

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Great time, had reservations for 7 but t ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great time, had reservations for 7 but they were little behind sat at the bar until 730. They put us in a nice booth area. Waitstaff was very nice

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was great and the staff was ver ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was great and the staff was very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The best place for Italian in the Port C ...

vip
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The best place for Italian in the Port City. Fantastic service was accompanied with great food. Can't go wrong. Will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

The pasta was better than Tig ole bittie ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The pasta was better than Tig ole bitties. Coming back like I'm R Kelly

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Everything's are outstanding except ther ...

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Everything's are outstanding except there's some people who are loud, to consider its for public dining and not only for their private dining. It's just very loud noisy lady.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Needs sweet tea (not I sweet with simple ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Needs sweet tea (not I sweet with simple syrup), Saltimbocca needs more sage, waitresses should be able to better describe/recommend dishes

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

Our group all had the pizzas, all were ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our group all had the pizzas, all were very good. Artichoke appetizer was yummy!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Went here on vacation with 2 teenagers.. ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Went here on vacation with 2 teenagers...we all loved it! Really great food and service. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lots of good options on the menu - the a ...

vip
 (Charleston)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Lots of good options on the menu - the appetizer Artichokes Francaise were very good and the sauce was delicious. Generous portions. Fish special (red snapper) was excellent. The Chicken Saltimboca was attractive and the sauce was good but the chicken was dry and the prosciutto was tough. Overall a good meal for the others in my party.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

My spaghetti was excellent, the eggplant ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

My spaghetti was excellent, the eggplant was tasteless and tasted like it had sat in the pan a long time, terrible. My sons small pepperoni pizza fell apart when he tried to pick it up and eat it, the crust was toooo thin!

My husband said the lasagna was ok.

Hostess was friendly, we sat down within 5 mins of our reservation. Server was prompt and friendly. Did not suggest desert or coffee or any dinner specials.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

Great food, a little loud but love the e ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great food, a little loud but love the experience every time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was rushed, marinara sauce was f ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Service was rushed, marinara sauce was flavorless and pasta was overcooked. Disappointing meal.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

We eat at OC regularly and are NEVER dis ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We eat at OC regularly and are NEVER disappointed. Never get the same thing on the menu and everything is always great. The wait staff is always professional and friendly. Service is always very good. I sense a great deal of teamwork going on among all the staff and that has to come from the ownership/management. Highly recommend this restaurant and all the associated restaurants with the Circa group.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food great service noise level ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Excellent food great service noise level was somewhat high but understandable due to high volume of diners

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious but there was def ...

vip
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food was delicious but there was definitely room for improvement with the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

When we arrived, we were greeted in a ve ...

 
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

When we arrived, we were greeted in a very friendly manner and seated in a nice location. Our server was very helpful and attentive. The food was good. Overall, a most enjoyable meal for my husband and my date night.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.