About Osteria Cicchetti

For Wilmington's best in Italian food and drink visit Osteria Cicchetti. Brick oven pizza, traditional Northern Italian pastas, an antipasto bar featuring Italian formaggi and salumi, as well as house specialties, are served in an atmosphere reminiscent of the Tuscan countryside. Pair your meal with a carafe from our Italian wine bar. Open for lunch and dinner.

1125 Military Cutoff Road
Suite K
Wilmington, NC 28405
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Eastwood Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 256-7476

Website:
http://www.osteria-cicchetti.com/

Parking Details:
The Forum shopping center parking

Executive Chef:
Mark Lawson

Private Party Facilities:
Osteria Cicchetti has one large private dining room that seats 40-55 people. Private parties are offered a 3-course banquet menu that includes soup or salad, choice of entree, coffee and dessert. Customized options are also available. Excellent location for social events and larger corporate functions. Minimum guest count required.

Private Party Contact:
Todd McCullough: (910) 256-7476

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Osteria Cicchetti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (27)
Good for Groups (26)
Casual (25)
See All
Good for a Date (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Authentic (22)
Comfort Food (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Cozy (10)
Fun (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Business Meals (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Romantic (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
People Watching (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Quick Bite (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Private Room (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tapas (2)
Seasonal (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
972 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The linguini and clams didn't seem to have many clams. The butter bean salad was really good. The Soprano pizza was ok.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Great food and the service was great. Nice ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Always enjoy my meal only negative is how quickly the entree is served. You need to give a little down time between appetizer and main course.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great Italian restaurant with a feeling of having a meal in Italy!

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The OC at Landfall is always consistently excellent Italian food and well priced. The staff is excellent too, and I would always recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Always great food and service. We go every time we are in Wilmington.

Tags: Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Great Mussels in white or red sauce. Tortonelli was very good. Cream sauce's were done well. Egg Plant dinner was poor. Service and atmosphere was great. Look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We always go out to dinner several times with friends who join us when we spend a week at a cottage at Wrightsville Beach. We have always gone to Boca Bay, and heard that the Osteria was owned by the same people. After checking the menu on line (two of us eat g/f) we decided to try it and asked for a quiet table, as one of us wears hearing aides - probably several of us should! We were seated appropriately for our request, all 8 of us ordered different dinners, and all our dinners, salads, and the service were outstanding. We'll be back next year, God willing!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Outstanding dining. Hidden gem in a plaza you would not know existed if it weren't for Open Table. Excellent portion size and incredible choices on the menu. Chix parm was amazing as was the Chix piccata. Fantastic bread basket and cannoli is a must try. Cannoli dessert consists of three mini cannolis which were amazing to top off a fantastic dining experience.

Service was excellent and very timely. The atmosphere in the main dining room was in one of an Italian setting in an outdoor café. Very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 10, 2017

I thought the food came faster than anticipated for preparing a salmon dish and thought it may have been prep earlier and than finished off. I asked for it to be medium and it was raw in the center. I sent it back but had to find the wait staff to do this. It came back acceptable but I was very disappointed in the whole dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 9, 2017

friendly staff and atmosphere. Pizza was excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This is an amazing restaurant! The menu is a wonderful blend of traditional Italian foods and upscale fare fit for foodies. They use very fresh ingredients and everything is made from scratch - I especially recommend the charcuterie with delicious olives, and the homemade mozzarella cheese is great fried! The waiter, James, was extremely knowledgeable and had excellent timing skills as well as some great recommendations. If you save room you'll have to try the Opera cake - yum!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I would eat this same meal again and again and again and again! Everything we ordered was spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The family traveled from 4 different states to have a mini reunion. We had a wonderful time together and enjoyed the food at the restaurant. Thank you for such a good meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 7, 2017

my wife and I had indigestion for 24 hours after a meal of Coca Cola, bread,pasta and simple red sauce and NO cheese. WORST Italian food I have ever eaten, including NYC, Ireland, Russia, Hungary, LA, Chicago, San Francisco, Paris, Rome, Florence, Venice, Carrabas and Chef Boyardee. Overpriced, Noisy, warehouse atmosphere. And the service was non-existent. Had to get my own bread and had to ask 3 times for a simple coke refill. Basically, the space would be better suited as a large animal trough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Love the sausage pizza!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 6, 2017

We arrived 30 minutes but we were seated right away. When we were seated the hostess saw my mother had a knee brace and asked if the table was comfortable for her. When my mother said not really the hostess immediately found another table that would be more
comfortable to her. Our waitress was so nice and asked my mother about her knee and shared her own issues with a torn ligament in her knee. Our meal was excellent and tasty like always. The pizza and beer salad was excellent. This is my families favorite place to eat. The service, ambience, and quality of food can't be beat anywhere in Wilmington!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Food as always was delicious, we love the ambiance as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Great food!! Nothing more to say. .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great food! Wish there was ice in the water though.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Extremely quick service/meals. Great ambiance and the food was amazing. I've been here three times and it's always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Love love love! OC never disappoints. Specials are always good and wine list is good and very reasonable. Wait staff always on point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We always love dinner at The OC -- and on our recent visit the chef was kind enough to accommodate our special guest who has special dietary requirements. They graciously prepared and served all our meals with no undue fuss, and our guest enjoyed her special order as much as we did our selections from the regular menu! (We did call in advance, and they answered questions and made great recommendations!) THANK YOU, OC!!!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great neighborhood restaurant serving Italian food. Brick oven pizzas, pasta, and some unique email. Food was very good. Service good. Food comes out a little fast.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The food was very good considering the size of the restaurant. The service was friendly and on top of things. The noise level was deafening and my husband had to sit next to me so we could talk. I suggest going early or later for a more leisurely meal.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 28, 2017

The Lasgna is my favorite. I always make a visit here when I am in town.
Great restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The OC is my favorite restaurant in the Wilmington area. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is always magical. It is simply a great restaurant if you want to relax and truly "dine."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Wait staff was wonderfully attentive and friendly!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Didn't like that I had to make my tea sweet with simple syrup and the fact that it was a little loud. Other than that the food was great and the service was great! Will definitely come back even though I had to wait 10 minutes past my reservation time.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Waited for our table for almost a half-hour past our reservation time. What good is a
reservation for???

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food and service is always good and the menu has a good variety of choices. Good bar menu as well.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

You menu need to come with a small dictionary attached to the side.. It is my favorite place to eat!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was amazing. Fresh pasta yummy salads. Great friendly service as well. I noted on "open door reservation" that this was an anniversary and no one on staff acknowledged this or asked if we were there for any special occasion. This could be something Staff could ask in future.

Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Really great time! Nice to stop before or after a beach trip :)

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 4, 2017

It was the place of our first date. I took her back before I proposed on the beach later that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

In a shopping area so easy parking. Excellent Italian menu and wine list. Only complaint was soup placed on table and main course immediately served. Will definitely visit again , the food was great!!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Always a treat! Best value for a nice meal. Very good service. Interesting wine selection each night.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We've eaten at Osteria many times over the years.. it's one of the highlights for us when we visit Wilmington. Our experience last Saturday night was disappointing to say the least. After making a reservation on open table that afternoon - with many time options available - we showed up on time for our 7:00 reservation only to wait 45 mn for a table. After being seated our waitress took another 10-12 mn to get our drinks and then we ordered. The bread basket was brought in the meantime and we inquired about the favorite flatbread that normally accompanies the bread- our waitress explained they'd run out of the flatbread for the evening. All the waitstaff was running around and seemed very busy but in the end we had a less than anticipated experience and are wondering whether we'll try again the next time we're in Wilmington .

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The server was very scattered and forgetful. Two of us got chicken dishes and both were bland. (Chicken piccata and chicken franchise). There was a very large party of 25+ people celebrating a graduation in the same area that we were seated and the noise was very loud and distracting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We have been here many times and the food is always great! My favorite is the mushroom ravioli. The daisy is out of this world.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.