About Osteria Cicchetti

For Wilmington's best in Italian food and drink visit Osteria Cicchetti. Brick oven pizza, traditional Northern Italian pastas, an antipasto bar featuring Italian formaggi and salumi, as well as house specialties, are served in an atmosphere reminiscent of the Tuscan countryside. Pair your meal with a carafe from our Italian wine bar. Open for lunch and dinner.

1125 Military Cutoff Road
Suite K
Wilmington, NC 28405
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Eastwood Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 256-7476

Website:
http://www.osteria-cicchetti.com/

Parking Details:
The Forum shopping center parking

Executive Chef:
Mark Lawson

Private Party Facilities:
Osteria Cicchetti has one large private dining room that seats 40-55 people. Private parties are offered a 3-course banquet menu that includes soup or salad, choice of entree, coffee and dessert. Customized options are also available. Excellent location for social events and larger corporate functions. Minimum guest count required.

Private Party Contact:
Todd McCullough: (910) 256-7476

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Osteria Cicchetti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Authentic (19)
Special Occasion (18)
See All
Good for Birthdays (18)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Casual (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Romantic (14)
Business Meals (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Wood Oven (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Open Kitchen (10)
Family Style (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Fun (8)
Cozy (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Spicy (5)
Modern Decor (4)
People Watching (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tapas (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Private Room (2)
Seasonal (2)
Organic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Healthy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
912 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Lobster Ravioli eas very good and thr Tiramasu for desert was a gr @re at treat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined 6 days ago

I'm not sure what has happened over the last few years but lost the attributes that drew me to OC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was excellent as usual and the waiter was very attentive to us.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined 6 days ago

Without a doubt OC is my favorite to take a group out. Wonderful food and the service is excellent. I have never left there disappointed and always have leftovers

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Cozy, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Off night for the waiter and the kitchen. He brought me the wrong dish and never checked to see if we liked our meal. Out of hunger, I ate it. The chicken was covered in a thick flavorless scramble egg and there was no flavor in the sauce. Hopefully, the meal was just a one off and future visits will be better.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter buffet was wonderful!, The Shrimp and grits,Roast beef and Lamb were excellent! Definitely will be coming here often.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fun, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent night out with the family.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Food and service was very good and welcoming. Mort was a great server!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food here was delicious and we were very satisfied.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Saturday night out. Order included: one pasta dish, one eggplant parm, and one beet salad. All three came promptly. Hot food was hot, salad was fresh and cold. The eggplant parm serving size has really shrunk. The portion size should be increased.

Waitress did a good job, but forgot to bring the two leftover containers to our tables. It would have made for a nice lunch!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Never disappoints! The fresh seafood daily special is always a good choice. Gracious service and generous portions. A favorite!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

LOVE eating at OC. Great menu and wonderful Italian food. Their bread is delicious too!! Very good service as well.

Tags: Wood Oven, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 24, 2017

I have been eating at Osteria Ciccheti for years and the food is dependably good. The fish of the day is always a good bet.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Never had a bad meal here. Food freshly prepared! Love the flat bread crackers and the bread they bring out first! The entrees were tasty and seasoned well.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Favorite place but always busy which is a good thing. Energy, family place and also for couples.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Seated immediately. Service was wonderful and food was delicious! Food is reasonably priced for the quality and beautiful atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We were most pleased with our total experience. Being out of towners we really just stumble on to the restaurants we select. This was a wise selection.

Tags: Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent as always. Fish is perfect! Ash has this property perfectly humming, always consistent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, People Watching, Happy Hour, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Four of us had four different meals and all were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Love this place. We are foodies and think O.C. has great food. We are never disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The reservation system is great. We had a very minimal wait. It was extremely busy and a little loud but so worth it. The service was incredible. And the food was delicious as always. The price is very reasonable for the atmosphere and the quality. This is my far one of my favorite local places.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I have written many reviews, but my last two visits required gluten free . The salmon and roasted vegetables are outstanding. I highly recommend it. Thanks OC!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

At Wrightsville for weekend, I found this gem for Italian food. Excellent veal (Saltimbocca and Francais), right-priced, and excellent service. We will definitely return next time down there.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Placed into small cramped table for two. Hard time getting appetizer soup bread wine on table at same time. Food came fast. Kitchen not pacing. Charged extra for pasta with marinara with veal entree to replace spinach since they wouldn't plate it together but husbands veal parm with spaghetti was plated together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Unfortunately our service was super, super slow. Our server was friendly but seemed preoccupied with something else. While other tables around us were getting their drinks refilled, fresh bread served and a orders taken we waited and waited and waited. Bread service lasted 55 minutes- had to flag her down for refills twice. The challenge for us this cafe came recommended, we had plans for the evening so we had early reservations- No crowd to compete with. . . .
An Italian meal, 2/3rds of the menu pasta and pizza, the bill for 2 adults and 2 kids, no alcoholic and one app was over $100- wouldn't consider it value either-- Will try another restaurant in Wilmington before we go back-

Tags: Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent experience all around!! I will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Wonderful food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Osteria is a long-time favorite, and we were pleased to share the dining experience with family from out-of-town. The service was perfect. We weren't rushed, and the food delicious (as usual). Dishes are often meant for sharing, and we did just that. A wonderful evening.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Calamari fell apart as soon as I picked it up. Linguine was over cooked and the clams had no flavor. Atmosphere was nice and meals are decently priced.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and i went here for the first time on Valentine's Day and we enjoyed every aspect of the restaurant. The only thing I wish is that they had their full menu available, but I completely understand because of the holiday and busy night they had a selected Valentine's Day menu! Osteria has the best Italian food I've ever eaten in my life!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Despite it being a very heavy evening demand - Valentines Day - the staff moved to quickly get the reservation folks to their tables. The wait staff was prompt with service and the orders arrived at our table timely and well prepared. Attitudes of all employees were upbeat and accommodating.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was a very busy Valentine's Day night and on all other occasions we have had a good dining experience at the OC. Tonight, my husband ordered filet mignon and it was the smallest cut we have ever received when ordering in a restaurant the flavor was very good but I am not sure if I were the expediter in the kitchen I would have let that cut go out to the table. My veal picatta was also very dry and the spinach dish was a bit over salted. The linguini with clam sauce and the pizza our kids ordered were great and our waitress was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The seating was very close to people next to us, hard to have conversation. Also they would not except gift card for their restaurant.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 14, 2017

INCREDIBLE FOOD! The portions are also great for the money. I'll be back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Worth the 40 minutes drive into Wilmington!
We really enjoyed our evening and we have already told others of the great food and wonderful service. Reminded us of the restaurant we ate in while vacationing the small town of Corona, Italy. We will be back soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Casual, Private Room, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We've come back here all the time! One of our go-to's. Always consistent!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Really good food at a reasonable price. Ambiance is nice. We felt the service was also very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had been looking forward to eating here and went our for a combined Birthday and early Valentine dinner on a Sunday, Feb 12. Chris was our server and everything was great. Would go again for another special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were seated on time and the service and food were wonderful. One of our favorite places to eat.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful experience. Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.