About Osteria Cicchetti

1125 Military Cutoff Road
Suite K
Wilmington, NC 28405
View Larger Map

For Wilmington's best in Italian food and drink visit Osteria Cicchetti. Brick oven pizza, traditional Northern Italian pastas, an antipasto bar featuring Italian formaggi and salumi, as well as house specialties, are served in an atmosphere reminiscent of the Tuscan countryside. Pair your meal with a carafe from our Italian wine bar. Open for lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Eastwood Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 256-7476

Website:
http://www.osteria-cicchetti.com/

Parking Details:
The Forum shopping center parking

Executive Chef:
Mark Lawson

Private Party Facilities:
Osteria Cicchetti has one large private dining room that seats 40-55 people. Private parties are offered a 3-course banquet menu that includes soup or salad, choice of entree, coffee and dessert. Customized options are also available. Excellent location for social events and larger corporate functions. Minimum guest count required.

Private Party Contact:
Todd McCullough: 9102567476x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Osteria Cicchetti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Coastal North Carolina
Best Service
Wilmington
Best Value
Wilmington
2 More
Neighborhood Gem
Wilmington
Most Booked
Wilmington
Best Restaurants in Wilmington ›

good for groups (34)
fit for foodies (28)
special occasion (26)
See All
neighborhood gem (25)
romantic (16)
kid-friendly (15)
notable wine list (14)
great for lunch (12)
vibrant bar scene (11)
great for outdoor dining (10)
hot spot (8)
late-night find (6)
great for brunch (5)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
748 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5

Food as usual is fantastic. Waitress was ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food as usual is fantastic. Waitress was a pleasure and very good at her job.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The wait staff was great and super atten ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The wait staff was great and super attentive. The food and wine selection as very good. We will visit again in the near future.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first visit to this restaur ...

vip
Dined on June 14, 2016

This was our first visit to this restaurant during a few night trip to Wilmington. The menu had a wonderful selection & broad range of options. Wish I could recall the name of our server, she was excellent, attentive and very pleasant. The restaurant is large with nice decor and comfortable seating. Overall this is a very good value for the money & we will definitely return whenever we go to Wilmington.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am EXTREMELY picky and this place was ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

I am EXTREMELY picky and this place was OUTSTANDING....

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. Always good food.

Dined on June 9, 2016

Great service. Always good food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great

vip
Dined on June 7, 2016

Always have a great meal with superb service! Will be back b

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of Wilmington's Top 10

Dined on June 5, 2016

Always great food at this spacious restaurant. We have been here 30+ times and the food is always Delicious and they have a great and attentive staff. The butternut squash ravioli is one of my favorite dishes. And great calamari too.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service4

I have a gluten allergy and their option ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

I have a gluten allergy and their options were incredible

food5
ambience5
service5

We entered restaurant at our reservation ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

We entered restaurant at our reservation time and we're immediately seated at a round table for our party of four. Our waitress was pleasant and personable. She was efficient as well. Drink orders, appetizers were handled efficiently. Sometimes my wife acts as ordering dinner is as complicated as buying a house. Didn't phase our waitress a bit. She remained calm, pleasant and good spirited. We ordered our dinner and we all were surprised how quickly our meals came. Overall it was nice dining experience and got to catch up with friends in a pleasant atmosphere without any restaurant issues what so ever. OC is one of my favorite restaurants in Wilmington I can't remember any bad meals or experiences there. I've been dining there since they been open.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Food and Service

Dined on May 30, 2016

Dinner was delicious and the service was superb. I had the grilled half-chicken and it was perfection. Our guests all enjoyed their meals. WE will come back to dine again

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service4

Outstanding place to dine after a long d ...

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

Outstanding place to dine after a long day at the beach. The staff is extremely personable and attentive to your needs. It's upscale dining. in a family style atmosphere. The meatballs are a must have to start the meal, salad are large and can be shared between two or more people. Chicken Parm and Marsala are righteous and the pastas are very tasty. Make a reservation, this place is jamming on weekends and holidays.

food5
ambience5
service5

I've held several business meetings from ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

I've held several business meetings from 2-10 and you've always done a fantastic job. Food and service are always top notch. OC will continue to be a go-to for myself. Thanks and keep up the good work.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time using Opentable! Will definit ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

First time using Opentable! Will definitely use again. Good was great, service excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The fish special was delightful!

Dined on May 19, 2016

The fish special was delightful!

food4
ambience4
service4

Good experience.

Dined on May 14, 2016

Good experience.

food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Buffet

Dined on May 8, 2016

The food at the buffet had good flavor but was not warm at all.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Loud & tough

Dined on May 6, 2016

It was graduation weekend. We were sat in a room with nothing but large, LOUD groups of people. It was our 21st anniversary, and I was looking forward to a nice night out. I had made resavations two days before, so they new we were coming. My wife had a chicken dish that was fine. My veal dish was tough, but I ate it. Our waitress was Ok, but very busy. The best part of the night were my cocktails that were good but expensive.

Tags: hot spot
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Never Disappoints

Dined on April 30, 2016

I have Never had a bad experience with wait staff or dining. This is my go to restaurant for great service and great pasta. I can't wait to try their pizza's. Make sure to have reservations, they get Very Busy!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Had another great meal at the OC. Fantas ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Had another great meal at the OC. Fantastic lasagna and flatbread pizza. Service was great as always. Will be back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great meal with friends and family!

Dined on April 23, 2016

We have eaten here many times before with small and large groups of friends and family. The prices are moderate and the food is very good. We are a picky bunch and there is something on the menu for everyone. I have never had anything but a great meal and great experience here. The butternut squash ravioli is so delicious and unlike any other that I have had before. The salads are very fresh and the breads are all house made. Portion size is very good but not gigantic, it's just right.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great find

Dined on April 17, 2016

We were down visiting our parents who just relocated to Wilmington. The ambiance was lovely our waitress was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for main courses. It was a delicious meal portions are fairly large. We shared the bruschetta and fried calamari which was plenty for 6 adults. My parents have already gone back for lunch. Would highly recommend.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

One of our local favorites. Food is alwa ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

One of our local favorites. Food is always good and the prices are reasonable.

food4
ambience4
service4

Consistently good food at a reasonable p ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

Consistently good food at a reasonable price.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyable experience

Dined on March 29, 2016

Excellent food. Reasonable prices. Wait staff attentive. Unique decor; feeling of dining outdoors at a cafe with rod iron fencing and post lights.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Easter Brunch and it was amazing!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Easter brunch was amazing and the service was wonderful! They even had hidden eggs for the kids, such a nice touch!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Horrible Experience!

Dined on March 26, 2016

This was my second time going to the restaurant. My first experience was at a Christmas party with my co-workers and it was a wonderful experience. So, I figured that I'd take my mother and sister to the restaurant this past weekend so that they could have a similar experience. That was not the case. From the moment we got there it was horrible. Our hostess who sat us was quite rude and she didn't speak at all. We sat near the entrance which we all hated especially me, because of constant customers and waiters walking behind my family and I. We would have preferred to sit in the inside to gain the experience. On to the food, my sister and I both ordered the Filet Mignon mushroom risotto. This meal had no taste once so ever. Also, I asked for my meat to be well done and it was not well done, I saw red spots on my meat and simply could not finish it. The waitress came and asked us how the food was and my sister said to her that she did not like her meal and the waitress replied, "Would you like it in a box to go?" My sister responded, "no, I just said that I didn't like it." Then the waitress looked at me and I asked for another lemonade. She had no sympathy once so ever for my and did nothing except take the plate to throw away. Normally my family and I order dessert , but because of the horrible experience we gotten thus far, we decide to leave and eat dessert elsewhere. I'm highly considering telling my boss at work to hold the Christmas party at a different restaurant and we're typically a party of 15-20 people. Simply because of my horrible experience. Honestly, at different restaurants if you do not like your meal then they replace it for you and if you do not like your seat then they will seat you at a different place. I could go on and on, but I feel like this is a waste of everyone's time because nothing will change from me stating my experience and I will get nothing back in return. I am extremely dissatisfied with my experience. Regards, JJ Saleh

food4
ambience3
service4

Very good Italian restaurant in an area ...

Dined on March 26, 2016

Very good Italian restaurant in an area with too few. Reasonably priced. My hanger steak dish was cooked perfectly, but a little short on steak and long on potatoes.

food5
ambience5
service5

I love their Italian food and service.

Dined on March 25, 2016

I love their Italian food and service.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the food!

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

OC has delicious pizza as well as other menu items. (Clearly- the pizza is our favorite!) The staff members have been consistently courteous and polite! They are also great at accommodating for food allergies (gluten-free, dairy-free, etc.) :)

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Service

Dined on March 16, 2016

Food was great, very fast service , Mort was fantastic as our server !

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

First time dinner

Dined on March 9, 2016

My first time dinning here with my Mom and Boyfriend, I loved the atmosphere, our server was very polite, the Marsala was amazing, the mushroom risotto I think needed a little more flavor, overall great experience, I would come back to try other dishes :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner

Dined on March 6, 2016

I have been to the OC on several occasions. We were there as a party of 9 for my husband's 60th birthday. Our family flew in from NY and was very impressed with the atmosphere and food! Our waitress was Sheena and she was lovely and very attentive. What a great dinner. Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

food review

Dined on February 27, 2016

As a chef I would not have served these dishes to my customers. Very poor perpetration with little or no flavor.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the food and atmosphere, our serve ...

Dined on February 26, 2016

Loved the food and atmosphere, our server was awesome too!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lunch Express is Great Value

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

I love OC pizza and I love OC salads.. I really love them both for $9.95 on the lunch express menu.. so will you!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love the OC

Dined on February 21, 2016

The OC is a favorite of all of our friends and neighbors. The food is consistently good. The drinks are perfect. Reservations are almost always available.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

A Good Find with some Hiccups

Dined on February 21, 2016

My husband and I are new to the area and struggled finding a good Italian restaurant. Osteria Cicchetti was perfect. We have returned three times for dinner and once for lunch. The food quality is consistently good but I have experienced two disappointments that I hope will be resolved. The restaurant boasts of it's delicious Italian salad with the homemade pesto vinaigrette. However, the last two visits they did not use the special dressing just an oil and vinegar which left the salad rather bland and boring. We returned to the restaurant three days later with a friend for dinner. The server kept rushing us and was very impatient about giving us time to review the menu. When she took our order I specifically told her that we would like to pace our dinner. There is nothing more annoying than not being able to finish your salad and the entree appears. The salad again was not prepared with the pesto vinaigrette; just oil and vinegar. Time for dessert. A nice cappuccino would be nice to round off dinner. Unfortunately, the server returned to tell us the cappuccino machine is broken. We ordered regular coffee instead and I asked for cream and Equal. I think the server was trying to redeem herself or this was the as I call it, "Sucking Up for the Tip" time. She returned with my coffee with whip cream and a sprinkle of cinnamon. She was trying to make it look like a cappuccino. Very nice thought but I am a diabetic and that is why I asked for Equal. No sugar. I smiled and said, "Thank you". I plan to call the manager again about the salad inconsistency and our meal being rushed as we are returning two other friends on March 5. It's still a good restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

not bad

Dined on February 21, 2016

I thought the food pricey, but the portions were good. I had chicken Marsala. Not the best, but good. No Pasta with it. Shameful for what it cost to put some on the plate. Cut back on the stack of spinach and add pasta. I have eaten better food for half the price, but if you want the atmosphere, and you got the money, nice place. The bread pudding was good. Again too pricey. $9.75 Portion was good for two though. Clean, quite, good service. Nice atmosphere. I am not a big restaurant fan so take that into account.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Food was very good and menu had a great ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Food was very good and menu had a great selection, but a little noisy to carry on a conversation.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Excellent Food for a Great Value

Dined on February 19, 2016

This is the third time I have been to the OC and I have yet to be disappointed with their food! I try different items each time because there are so many things that look good!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, hot spot

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.