About Osteria Cicchetti

For Wilmington's best in Italian food and drink visit Osteria Cicchetti. Brick oven pizza, traditional Northern Italian pastas, an antipasto bar featuring Italian formaggi and salumi, as well as house specialties, are served in an atmosphere reminiscent of the Tuscan countryside. Pair your meal with a carafe from our Italian wine bar. Open for lunch and dinner.

1125 Military Cutoff Road
Suite K
Wilmington, NC 28405
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Eastwood Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 256-7476

Website:
http://www.osteria-cicchetti.com/

Parking Details:
The Forum shopping center parking

Executive Chef:
Mark Lawson

Private Party Facilities:
Osteria Cicchetti has one large private dining room that seats 40-55 people. Private parties are offered a 3-course banquet menu that includes soup or salad, choice of entree, coffee and dessert. Customized options are also available. Excellent location for social events and larger corporate functions. Minimum guest count required.

Private Party Contact:
Todd McCullough: (910) 256-7476

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Osteria Cicchetti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (19)
Good for a Date (18)
Casual (17)
See All
Comfort Food (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Authentic (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Romantic (12)
Open Kitchen (11)
Wood Oven (11)
Business Meals (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Fun (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Family Style (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Cozy (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Disabled Access (4)
People Watching (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Spicy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Tapas (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Healthy (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Private Room (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
897 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined 6 days ago

Seated immediately. Service was wonderful and food was delicious! Food is reasonably priced for the quality and beautiful atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We were most pleased with our total experience. Being out of towners we really just stumble on to the restaurants we select. This was a wise selection.

Tags: Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Excellent as always. Fish is perfect! Ash has this property perfectly humming, always consistent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, People Watching, Happy Hour, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Four of us had four different meals and all were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Love this place. We are foodies and think O.C. has great food. We are never disappointed.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The reservation system is great. We had a very minimal wait. It was extremely busy and a little loud but so worth it. The service was incredible. And the food was delicious as always. The price is very reasonable for the atmosphere and the quality. This is my far one of my favorite local places.

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 25, 2017

I have written many reviews, but my last two visits required gluten free . The salmon and roasted vegetables are outstanding. I highly recommend it. Thanks OC!

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 18, 2017

At Wrightsville for weekend, I found this gem for Italian food. Excellent veal (Saltimbocca and Francais), right-priced, and excellent service. We will definitely return next time down there.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Placed into small cramped table for two. Hard time getting appetizer soup bread wine on table at same time. Food came fast. Kitchen not pacing. Charged extra for pasta with marinara with veal entree to replace spinach since they wouldn't plate it together but husbands veal parm with spaghetti was plated together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Unfortunately our service was super, super slow. Our server was friendly but seemed preoccupied with something else. While other tables around us were getting their drinks refilled, fresh bread served and a orders taken we waited and waited and waited. Bread service lasted 55 minutes- had to flag her down for refills twice. The challenge for us this cafe came recommended, we had plans for the evening so we had early reservations- No crowd to compete with. . . .
An Italian meal, 2/3rds of the menu pasta and pizza, the bill for 2 adults and 2 kids, no alcoholic and one app was over $100- wouldn't consider it value either-- Will try another restaurant in Wilmington before we go back-

Tags: Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent experience all around!! I will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Wonderful food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The Osteria is a long-time favorite, and we were pleased to share the dining experience with family from out-of-town. The service was perfect. We weren't rushed, and the food delicious (as usual). Dishes are often meant for sharing, and we did just that. A wonderful evening.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Calamari fell apart as soon as I picked it up. Linguine was over cooked and the clams had no flavor. Atmosphere was nice and meals are decently priced.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My husband and i went here for the first time on Valentine's Day and we enjoyed every aspect of the restaurant. The only thing I wish is that they had their full menu available, but I completely understand because of the holiday and busy night they had a selected Valentine's Day menu! Osteria has the best Italian food I've ever eaten in my life!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Despite it being a very heavy evening demand - Valentines Day - the staff moved to quickly get the reservation folks to their tables. The wait staff was prompt with service and the orders arrived at our table timely and well prepared. Attitudes of all employees were upbeat and accommodating.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 14, 2017

It was a very busy Valentine's Day night and on all other occasions we have had a good dining experience at the OC. Tonight, my husband ordered filet mignon and it was the smallest cut we have ever received when ordering in a restaurant the flavor was very good but I am not sure if I were the expediter in the kitchen I would have let that cut go out to the table. My veal picatta was also very dry and the spinach dish was a bit over salted. The linguini with clam sauce and the pizza our kids ordered were great and our waitress was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The seating was very close to people next to us, hard to have conversation. Also they would not except gift card for their restaurant.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 14, 2017

INCREDIBLE FOOD! The portions are also great for the money. I'll be back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Worth the 40 minutes drive into Wilmington!
We really enjoyed our evening and we have already told others of the great food and wonderful service. Reminded us of the restaurant we ate in while vacationing the small town of Corona, Italy. We will be back soon!

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Fun, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Casual, Private Room, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We've come back here all the time! One of our go-to's. Always consistent!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Really good food at a reasonable price. Ambiance is nice. We felt the service was also very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had been looking forward to eating here and went our for a combined Birthday and early Valentine dinner on a Sunday, Feb 12. Chris was our server and everything was great. Would go again for another special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We were seated on time and the service and food were wonderful. One of our favorite places to eat.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Molecular Gastronomy, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Wonderful experience. Will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our server Michelle was excellent. It was a really busy night and we knew she was busy but was professional and very friendly. Im a GM of a restaurant and she's definitely a gem. Thanks for a great evening.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Another great meal. Two couples on a busy Friday night. Thank you

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, People Watching, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on February 6, 2017

3.5 stars.
I liked everything but the food, which was edible, but very, very bland. If only the chef would do better in the seasoning department, I would recommend this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Perhaps what we like best about the Osteria is the possibility of sharing: salads, main courses, and even desserts. Prices are extremely reasonable and portions are large enough to share, especially if you add either an appetizer or a salad.

We have never had anything other than excellent food. This time, the service was extraordinary as well.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Overall great experience. It was our friends first time at restraunt and they absolutely loved it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had the Brussels sprouts, prosciutto and burrata cheese appetizer...amazing. Could have made a meal out of that myself, but shared it with my husband....good idea. We went on to order the Short Rib Gnocchi and, under the "Create Your Own" section: spaghetti with Bolognese sauce. Couldn't finish either dish after that generous Brussels sprouts appetizer. All dishes were delicious, of generous portion, and nicely presented. Our server, Mark, was attentive, without being intrusive, and possessed an absolutely charming personality, which added to the overall experience. There is a nice patio in front, which would be appealing in pleasant weather. The only thing which we would change, if it were possible, which it is not, is the closeness of the tables and the noise level. It was quite difficult to carry on a conversation without having to raise our voices; however, this would not prevent us from returning because the food delicious enough to bring us back.

We went to The Forum location, which was across the road from our hotel.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Amazing place! It was recommended to my husband and I and we will be recommending it to others. The food was delicious, great service, beautiful place all around!

Tags: Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Spicy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 16, 2017

When traveling we try Italian places and if they are really great we will go back again and again. The food was fine, but nothing special. The waitress was good and did a good job suggesting a wine.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Everything was nice but it was so loud we had to yell at each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 13, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants! The food is always prepared well and of excellent quality. The atmosphere is Tuscan like and upbeat. Food is a good value for the money and service is good. The house wine is a great deal. The oven baked pizzas are great and we especially like the Tortelloni Michaelangelo, Butternut Squash Ravioli, and Angel Hair with Pomodoro sauce pasta selections. Recommend reservations especially on weekends.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Delicious as always. Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Had to get our after movie OC brick oven pizza.. Never disappoints!

Tags: Family Style, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Favorite restaurant in Wilmington! Food and service is always excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Family New Years Eve dinner was perfect! Festive, good food, exceptional service. Sat back near the fireplace and our waitress Nina was superb. We have found this to be one of the best places for big family gatherings in a festive, nice atmosphere near the beach and it has become our New Year's Eve go to place. Diverse menu for kids and adults. Service quick enough that the kids don't go nuts, but paced well for adults, also. Will be back next year, too.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, Cozy, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice place, felt rushed that night. It was New Years Eve and it looked like they were trying to get as many people in and out as quickly as possible. Did not have the regular menu as well which was a bummer.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.