About Osteria Cicchetti

For Wilmington's best in Italian food and drink visit Osteria Cicchetti. Brick oven pizza, traditional Northern Italian pastas, an antipasto bar featuring Italian formaggi and salumi, as well as house specialties, are served in an atmosphere reminiscent of the Tuscan countryside. Pair your meal with a carafe from our Italian wine bar. Open for lunch and dinner.

1125 Military Cutoff Road
Suite K
Wilmington, NC 28405
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Eastwood Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 256-7476

Website:
http://www.osteria-cicchetti.com/

Parking Details:
The Forum shopping center parking

Executive Chef:
Mark Lawson

Private Party Facilities:
Osteria Cicchetti has one large private dining room that seats 40-55 people. Private parties are offered a 3-course banquet menu that includes soup or salad, choice of entree, coffee and dessert. Customized options are also available. Excellent location for social events and larger corporate functions. Minimum guest count required.

Private Party Contact:
Todd McCullough: (910) 256-7476

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Osteria Cicchetti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Authentic (22)
Casual (20)
See All
Good for Groups (19)
Special Occasion (19)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Comfort Food (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Bar Seating (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Business Meals (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Romantic (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Family Style (7)
People Watching (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Cozy (6)
Fun (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Spicy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great Beer (2)
Private Room (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Healthy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
943 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined 7 hours ago

The OC is my favorite restaurant in the Wilmington area. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is always magical. It is simply a great restaurant if you want to relax and truly "dine."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined a day ago

Wait staff was wonderfully attentive and friendly!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 2 days ago

Didn't like that I had to make my tea sweet with simple syrup and the fact that it was a little loud. Other than that the food was great and the service was great! Will definitely come back even though I had to wait 10 minutes past my reservation time.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined 3 days ago

Waited for our table for almost a half-hour past our reservation time. What good is a
reservation for???

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

The food and service is always good and the menu has a good variety of choices. Good bar menu as well.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was amazing. Fresh pasta yummy salads. Great friendly service as well. I noted on "open door reservation" that this was an anniversary and no one on staff acknowledged this or asked if we were there for any special occasion. This could be something Staff could ask in future.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 10, 2017

You menu need to come with a small dictionary attached to the side.. It is my favorite place to eat!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Casual, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Really great time! Nice to stop before or after a beach trip :)

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

In a shopping area so easy parking. Excellent Italian menu and wine list. Only complaint was soup placed on table and main course immediately served. Will definitely visit again , the food was great!!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We've eaten at Osteria many times over the years.. it's one of the highlights for us when we visit Wilmington. Our experience last Saturday night was disappointing to say the least. After making a reservation on open table that afternoon - with many time options available - we showed up on time for our 7:00 reservation only to wait 45 mn for a table. After being seated our waitress took another 10-12 mn to get our drinks and then we ordered. The bread basket was brought in the meantime and we inquired about the favorite flatbread that normally accompanies the bread- our waitress explained they'd run out of the flatbread for the evening. All the waitstaff was running around and seemed very busy but in the end we had a less than anticipated experience and are wondering whether we'll try again the next time we're in Wilmington .

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 27, 2017

The server was very scattered and forgetful. Two of us got chicken dishes and both were bland. (Chicken piccata and chicken franchise). There was a very large party of 25+ people celebrating a graduation in the same area that we were seated and the noise was very loud and distracting.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We have been here many times and the food is always great! My favorite is the mushroom ravioli. The daisy is out of this world.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Exceptional Italian food from various regions, congenial and very attentive staff, adequate wine list. Not inexpensive, but the meal is worth every cent. We've been there a number of times and never been disappointed. Make a reservation, even on Sundays.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Enjoyed the dinner overall.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Our favorite Italian restaurant in Wilmington, North Carolina. Reminds us of our pleasant experience in Rome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We love O.C. normally but we're so disappointed yesterday. Was just not the quality we were used to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our family has chosen OC for special occasions for the last four years because it has great atmosphere and the brunch buffet has a variety of choices for the individual tastes in the group. My husband and I also enjoy dining there in the evening when we choose to have dinner alone. We have attended rehearsal dinners in the private dining area and the food and beverages are always delicious and the room is perfect for that type of gathering. This restaurant is definitely a family favorite and will remain at the top of our list!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Seasonal, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Made a reservation 1.5 hours ahead of time. Still waited an additional 20min after our reservation time. Entrees were okay but the dessert was amazing. Very loud inside. Parking is tough to find. I won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is my favorite restaurant in the Wilmington area. I love the food, bread basket and staff.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The Al Pesto was great. We always enjoy our meal here. Good food, atmosphere, and value!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Hostess was

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Every time we are in Wilmington and want Italian we make a point of dining here. The owner(s) does a great job with the food and service.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food is great!!! Parpadelle Bolognese is a must. It was crazy business so the ambience was a bit hectic with the PGA in town, but overall it was as expected. Our server, James, was awesome too.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food great service. A tad over priced for what it is but my family and I enjoyed dining there after a graduation. Quick service and nice staff.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food had no flavor. Had to add seasoning to everything!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We are regulars at Osteria Cicchetti 's and it is consistently good. Great service and when we have out of town visitors, this is always one of the places we go. I've tried many items on the menu and no complaint on any dish. OC is a must!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 4, 2017

OC never disappoints.. Fish of the Day always best on menu. Free Range Chicken was a hit with our friends.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 29, 2017

First timer - food was very good with excellent service.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We took my mother in law for her birthday and could not have had a better time. The wait staff was quick and smart with recommendations, witty and cheerful as well. Bread was fresh and salads crisp and tasty. Our entrees could feed the whole chow line at Fort Dix, huge portions! It got a little loud when the retiree group with the hearing aids started yelling at each other in Italian at the next table. Did not spoil our time at all, this place is a must.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Quick Bite, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Healthy, People Watching, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 28, 2017

First time eating here. Mark, from little Washington, was our server. He was outstanding and very attentive. Excellent suggestions and the food was prepared to perfectiion. We will definitively be returning to your establishment again to try some of the other items on your menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Lobster Ravioli eas very good and thr Tiramasu for desert was a gr @re at treat

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I'm not sure what has happened over the last few years but lost the attributes that drew me to OC.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food was excellent as usual and the waiter was very attentive to us.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Without a doubt OC is my favorite to take a group out. Wonderful food and the service is excellent. I have never left there disappointed and always have leftovers

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Cozy, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Pre/post Theatre, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Off night for the waiter and the kitchen. He brought me the wrong dish and never checked to see if we liked our meal. Out of hunger, I ate it. The chicken was covered in a thick flavorless scramble egg and there was no flavor in the sauce. Hopefully, the meal was just a one off and future visits will be better.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter buffet was wonderful!, The Shrimp and grits,Roast beef and Lamb were excellent! Definitely will be coming here often.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Fun, Casual, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent night out with the family.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Always a solid meal. Great for large parties. They have ice cold martinis.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Food and service was very good and welcoming. Mort was a great server!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 9, 2017

The food here was delicious and we were very satisfied.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.