About Osteria Cicchetti

1125 Military Cutoff Road
Suite K
Wilmington, NC 28405
View Larger Map

For Wilmington's best in Italian food and drink visit Osteria Cicchetti. Brick oven pizza, traditional Northern Italian pastas, an antipasto bar featuring Italian formaggi and salumi, as well as house specialties, are served in an atmosphere reminiscent of the Tuscan countryside. Pair your meal with a carafe from our Italian wine bar. Open for lunch and dinner.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:

Monday - Friday 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Friday - Saturday 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Eastwood Road

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(910) 256-7476

Website:
http://www.osteria-cicchetti.com/

Parking Details:
The Forum shopping center parking

Executive Chef:
Mark Lawson

Private Party Facilities:
Osteria Cicchetti has one large private dining room that seats 40-55 people. Private parties are offered a 3-course banquet menu that includes soup or salad, choice of entree, coffee and dessert. Customized options are also available. Excellent location for social events and larger corporate functions. Minimum guest count required.

Private Party Contact:
Todd McCullough: (910) 256-7476

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Osteria Cicchetti Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (19)
Casual (17)
Authentic (14)
See All
Comfort Food (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Fun (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Cozy (6)
Family Style (6)
Romantic (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Business Meals (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Tapas (2)
Dancing (1)
Seasonal (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Healthy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
863 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

When traveling we try Italian places and ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

When traveling we try Italian places and if they are really great we will go back again and again. The food was fine, but nothing special. The waitress was good and did a good job suggesting a wine.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was nice but it was so loud w ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined 4 days ago

Everything was nice but it was so loud we had to yell at each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

This is one of our favorite restaurants! ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

This is one of our favorite restaurants! The food is always prepared well and of excellent quality. The atmosphere is Tuscan like and upbeat. Food is a good value for the money and service is good. The house wine is a great deal. The oven baked pizzas are great and we especially like the Tortelloni Michaelangelo, Butternut Squash Ravioli, and Angel Hair with Pomodoro sauce pasta selections. Recommend reservations especially on weekends.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious as always. Great food and grea ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Delicious as always. Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had to get our after movie OC brick oven ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Had to get our after movie OC brick oven pizza.. Never disappoints!

Tags: Family Style, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Favorite restaurant in Wilmington! Food ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Favorite restaurant in Wilmington! Food and service is always excellent!

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Family New Years Eve dinner was perfect! ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Family New Years Eve dinner was perfect! Festive, good food, exceptional service. Sat back near the fireplace and our waitress Nina was superb. We have found this to be one of the best places for big family gatherings in a festive, nice atmosphere near the beach and it has become our New Year's Eve go to place. Diverse menu for kids and adults. Service quick enough that the kids don't go nuts, but paced well for adults, also. Will be back next year, too.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fun, Cozy, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place, felt rushed that night. It ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Nice place, felt rushed that night. It was New Years Eve and it looked like they were trying to get as many people in and out as quickly as possible. Did not have the regular menu as well which was a bummer.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Always a great spot for lunch or dinner, ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Always a great spot for lunch or dinner, intimate dining for two or larger group. Food consistently good. Small plates, full meals, apps, salads, pizzas and more. Always a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Friendly greeting upon entering restaura ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Friendly greeting upon entering restaurant. Great meal. Very attentive server. Great place to get together with friends. Loved that I could make reservations on line while waiting to see a movie!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One cannot beat the value at Osteria Cic ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 19, 2016

One cannot beat the value at Osteria Cicchetti. The pasta dishes are really large enough to share, and the spinach with a veal dish was out of this world. The bread and cracker bread are delicious and the dipping oil fresh and flavorful.

Sadly, we have never enough room to try a dessert. Maybe next time?

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Many choices for the palates in your gro ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Many choices for the palates in your group or family. There was a salmon cake special along with salads, pastas with choices of gravy (sauces) + specialties like eggplant parm, lasagne & more.

Tags: Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Osteria Cicchetti. Excelle ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 9, 2016

First time at Osteria Cicchetti. Excellent choice for lunch. The service was excellent. I had the soup and half sandwich for $10. Will do Again.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great! Server, James, was grea ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Food was great! Server, James, was great! All good!

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Italian food served with great sty ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great Italian food served with great style. The wait staff knows the food and the menu and are good at recommendations, including the wine list. The choices are many so there should be something for just about every person. It seems to be a place large groups of friends go, and tables for six or more are quite common. The O.C at either location is becoming a must visit during every trip to Wilmington.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great meal here on Saturday night. ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Had a great meal here on Saturday night. 6 people all happy with their pasta dish. Great wine and very reasonably priced. Our server accidentally dropped our take home plates so they gave us fresh meals to go! Great service! I wouldn't have given it 5 stars but didn't like the table - 6 of us at a table right by the front door. It was a chilly night and since I had a reservation I feel it should've been in a better location in the restaurant.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

My husband and I went for a date night. ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 25, 2016

My husband and I went for a date night. I had been there once before and raved about it to him. Although the service was fantastic as well as the ambiance, they changed menu items and flavors. I was a bit disappointed I. The food this time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Osso Bucco perfect. Pizza...margarita w ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Osso Bucco perfect. Pizza...margarita was disappointing.. But we'd like to try another pizza there someday. Our sever was very very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Bruschetta and Lemon Chicken soup were o ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Bruschetta and Lemon Chicken soup were outstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

OC is always good! Not sure if they know ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 5, 2016

OC is always good! Not sure if they know how to handle Open Table reservations, or maybe they were just crowded - still had to wait for table. No big deal. Servers very friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The butternut squash ravioli was delicio ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The butternut squash ravioli was delicious, but maybe a little too much brown butter sauce... I ate it all and enjoyed it! Good wine selection. Great evening with friends.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Waiter seemed a bit put out that I asked ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Waiter seemed a bit put out that I asked for my appetizer and dessert to be packed to take home. It was a special offer that I took advantage of but was not able to eat at one sitting. I wish you would mail coupons for the Military Cutoff location and not just the Monkey Junction location.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went on a first date here the other nigh ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Went on a first date here the other night. We had a fantastic time. Food was excellent, service was the same. Been to both locations and always have a great experience! One of my favorite places in Wilmington!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great! Food was amazing! ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Everything was great! Food was amazing! Seating seemed a little crowded (tables too close together)! A larger person would not have made it to our table in the corner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place. Good for many occasions. ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great place. Good for many occasions. Great service. They know how to run a restaurant.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and atmosphere, normally crowd ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Good food and atmosphere, normally crowded but good value. Sometimes tables are not ready when reservation time.

Tags: Comfort Food, , Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

A great menu with lots of choices seaso ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 15, 2016

A great menu with lots of choices seasonal specials. Always a delicious meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

There is a reason I come back here whene ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on October 14, 2016

There is a reason I come back here whenever I'm in Wilmington.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent service, good food, really lik ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Excellent service, good food, really like the casual dining atmosphere.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very loud dining rooms , hard to hear c ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Very loud dining rooms , hard to hear conversations.

My $10 cocktail was disappointing ,only filled 1/2 the tiny wine glass ( I ordered a martini)?

Food was excellent!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was over cooked and very poor s ...

vip
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 30, 2016

The food was over cooked and very poor service...Need I say more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Anniversary dinner. We have just moved ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 27, 2016

Anniversary dinner. We have just moved into the Wilmington area and were searching for great food in a casual atmosphere. This was a first time visit and it was quite a find. We adored the butter bean salad, I had veal, my husband had flounder and both were absolutely delicious. Highly recommended.

Tags: Authentic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My family and I love this place! It is a ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 24, 2016

My family and I love this place! It is amazing Italian food and such a comforting authentic, environment. Definitely recommend to anyone who wants real Italian.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, , Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a reservation and when we arrive ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We made a reservation and when we arrived it was busy but we were seated quickly. I am from NJ and was visiting my daughter who is going to college in NC and was looking for good Italian food. The food was excellent including the pumpkin raviolis, lasagna and the pasta.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Family Style, Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my third visit in three years o ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 21, 2016

This was my third visit in three years of visiting Wrightsville Beach for an annual retreat. It's a great find for an Italian who loves his native cuisine. I have never been disappointed. As an Italian, I am always happy to find a restaurant that serves the tentacles with the calamari. It's the best part as far as I am concerned.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The menu is pretty typical Italian fare, ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 19, 2016

The menu is pretty typical Italian fare, but well prepared and plentiful. Service was friendly and efficient. Prices were reasonable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This was our fourth dinner at Osteria an ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on September 17, 2016

This was our fourth dinner at Osteria and by far the most disappointing. The food was cooked without any care or inspiration. Our server was great but I'm not sure for the price, we'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was good ,the food was excel ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2016

The service was good ,the food was excellent and the portions were large. We will be back and recommend OC to our friends.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

What a great place! When I made the res ...

vip
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 11, 2016

What a great place! When I made the reservation, I was really looking forward to a scallop, spinach and gnocchi dish that was on the OpenTable menu...unfortunately it was no longer on the restaurant menu; however, the manager came over and let me know they could still make it for me. (Although I did have a backup dish planned as the shrimp and scallop scampi on the daily special menu looked just as delicious.) In the end my dish was even better than expected and I can't wait to go back. The fresh bread is always a nice treat to begin as well, just try not to fill up on it too much (as I always do). My only recommendation is to try to avoid busy times, I've gone before when they had a packed house and you could barely hear yourself think. The high ceilings are beautiful, but it does make the noise level pretty intense when there are a lot of folks in the room. Regardless, it's a pretty great place to enjoy a nice meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The food was very disappointing. The ar ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was very disappointing. The arrabbiata had very little flavor and not all pastas are homemade, we unfortunately chose one that wasn't. The linguine with clam sauce had only 3 clams and a lot of lumpy (crab?) meat in it and was also fairly flavorless. Portions were excessive and quality was low :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.