About Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai

6600 Kalanianaole Hwy.
Honolulu, HI 96826
View Larger Map

Welcome to the Original Roy's in Hawaii Kai!

For the past 25 years, guests have enjoyed Roy Yamaguchi's award winning Hawaiian Inspired Euro Asian Cuisine, globally sourced orignial wines and Roy's Aloha style of service. Roy's chefs utilize the freshest local ingredients, bold Asian spices, European sauces and focus on fresh seafood. A breathtaking view of Maunalua Bay may be enjoyed from the main dining room or private dining room that is available for a special occasion or business gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Hawaii Regional Cuisine

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Monday - Friday: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Saturday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Sunday: 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Cross Street:
Keahole Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 396-7697

Website:
http://royshawaii.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live entertainment:
Wednesday - Friday 6:30 PM-9:30PM
Saturday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Parking Details:
Free Parking!

Executive Chef:
Lyndsey Simone / Zameer Mallal General Manager

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Carmen Yung: 8083967697x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai, Honolulu, HI
  • Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai, Honolulu, HI
  • Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai, Honolulu, HI
  • Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai, Honolulu, HI
  • Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai, Honolulu, HI
Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai, Honolulu, HI
Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai, Honolulu, HI
Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai, Honolulu, HI
Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai, Honolulu, HI
Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai, Honolulu, HI

Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hawaii Regional Cuisine
Hawaii
Hawaii Regional Cuisine
Oahu
Best Restaurants in Honolulu ›

Special Occasion (47)
Scenic View (41)
Good for a Date (39)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Creative Cuisine (30)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Romantic (28)
Local Ingredients (25)
Waterfront (22)
Open Kitchen (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Authentic (14)
Business Meals (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Cozy (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Fun (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Casual (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Healthy (5)
Private Room (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Live Music (2)
Family Style (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Historic (2)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
S
498 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, location and service.

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food, location and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food coupled with excellent se ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent food coupled with excellent service - that is the hallmark of Roy's.

Iceberg lettuce was fresh, crisp and an appropriate size. Fresh blackened Ahi was spot on. And mahi mahi was properly cooked and delicately seasoned in order not to hide it's unique flavor.

Pumpkin cheesecake combined with properly brewed coffee was a perfect conclusion to a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

So appreciative of Roy's being open on T ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 25, 2016

So appreciative of Roy's being open on Thanksgiving...Everybody was so nice and pleasant even though they were working on the holiday...excellent service, excellent food and ambiance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was very friendly, helpful an ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Our server was very friendly, helpful and patient with us since it was our first time here. Great recommendations! I enjoyed our dinner. Everything was super ono and broke da mout.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Choose Roy's Hawaii Kai over Koolina to ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Choose Roy's Hawaii Kai over Koolina to celebrate my son's birthday because of their menu. We started with the Tomato Bisque, Spicy Garlic Ahi Roll, and Caesar Salad. My son enjoyed the soup because it tasted like Campbell's. The roll was little heavy with the rice and the wife said she wished had more cheese on the salad. The miso butterfish was the best she's had on the island. My son had the Blackened Ahi which he commented had a very spicy butter sauce. I had the Filet Mignon upon the server's recommendation and appreciated the yuzu and ume flavors with the dish. Finished with the souffle an ice cream and a birthday comp of haupia cream puff with a candle. Nice evening having dinner overlooking a sunset in Hawaii Kai

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Really took great care of us ... very at ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Really took great care of us ... very attentive and great service!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband and I chose Roy's for our 30t ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 16, 2016

My husband and I chose Roy's for our 30th Wedding Anniversary while in Hawaii for the honeymoon we never got to have. The service at Roy's was excellent. They are very attentive and caring. Each one came by to say "Happy Anniversary". My husband had flowers waiting at the table. Roy's had a nice card for us and gave us a special anniversary dessert with writing on the plate. They also gave us $25 gift certificate to return in a year. The food was excellent. My hubby had the Angus Beef Meatloaf and I had the Herb Crusted Ahi Tuna over asparagus. Absolutely delicious. So delicious, we over ate! We had a beautiful view of Oahu's northeast coast, watching the sunset. The only possibly reason I went down one star on the Ambiance is because is was a little bit too noisy. We had a big group come in and they sat right next to us. (loud). Thanks Roy's! for a wonderful memorable anniversary dinner!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Beautiful setting, attentive service, gr ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Beautiful setting, attentive service, great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

From the minute we walked in the door to ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 13, 2016

From the minute we walked in the door to leaving for the night we were treated so well. The hostess and maitre d were cheerful and we only had to wait a few minutes for a table by the window. It was dark but was still nice.

Our waiters were helpful, attentive and non intrusive.

We had a couple of appetizers and then ordered rolls and some entrees. Hubby had the seafood trio and the presentation was wonderful!

Tried each other's meals and it was all so yummy!

Then the dessert! Warm chocolate soufflé and apple tart both with ice cream were the perfect way to top off the meal!

It may be a bit far from the hustle of Waikiki beach but it was so worth it!

Thanks for a great last dinner on Oahu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waitress was very helpful with my al ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The waitress was very helpful with my allergy. Many things I could not order from the menu. I would recommend adding some of the gluten free, non dairy food on the menu. I love the atmosphere. Service was excellent that night, although we had to wait a little long for our meal.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

My family and I really enjoyed the servi ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My family and I really enjoyed the service. I was very impressed about the service for my children. They were busy eating all the little pupus they served and awesome butter Parmesan pasta they were able to share. My husband and I enjoyed the prefix menu but the entree could use a little more salt. The dessert was memorable and can't wait to go again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fun, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Innovative Pan Pacific/Asian cuisine!!! ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Innovative Pan Pacific/Asian cuisine!!! Tremendous diversity in the menu, a perfect way to sample the tastes of the new Hawaiian cuisine

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

The original Roy's is a very pleasant gr ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The original Roy's is a very pleasant great ocean view location on the other side of Diamond Head from Waikiki. Even though it was Halloween night, the wait staff was very attentive. Stacey catered to our every need. The choices on the menu were extensive with good options for a limited allergy. The butterfish was wonderful and nicely flavored with the sweet potato puree. Of course the sushi was nicely prepared and very fresh. We would drive back there again on our next visit for a great experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and great service. The entire ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Great food and great service. The entire staff was very friendly. They definitely embody Aloha. We had the bone marrow (my favorite dish of the night), the classic trio, and their "Don Buri". Everything was amazing. We came here to celebrate my mom's birthday. We arrived at our table to find a cute little birthday hat and she was immediately greeted happy birthday as soon as we meet our server. They even gave her a complimentary dessert. I would definitely come back here again, especially for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent. I ordered the 32 ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food was excellent. I ordered the 32 ounce steak and it was delicious. A little too much for me but it was worth it. I wife order the lamb chops which tasted very good. No gamy taste. Well seasoned. Dessert was even better. Chocolate soufflé so delicious . I would recommend this restaurant highly for casual dining or special occasions. It has open atmosphere with a nice dining atmosphere. The waiters were very courteous. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the food but and the scenery. No ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Enjoyed the food but and the scenery. Not as great in the past but still very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great for upper class people. Food was g ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great for upper class people. Food was good. Staff extremely nice. Affordable no. Would I go again probably not. Just can't afford it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food is good quality but way too salty - ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Food is good quality but way too salty - this was our second time for dinner and it was the same last time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Except for the excessive noise from the ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Except for the excessive noise from the group of 6 young ladies next to our table, we left because we couldn't hear ourselves, everything else was perfect!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress Stacy was very accommodating. S ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Waitress Stacy was very accommodating. Surprised complimentary desserts too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual, fantastic experience overall! ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 18, 2016

As usual, fantastic experience overall! I have been back here many times and have never been disappointed.

Tags: Family Style, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Granted all was great, my friend had mea ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Granted all was great, my friend had meatloaf and was disappointed it was topped with plain "ketchup". Could have been more tasteful if topped with something else.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great location, nice view of the ocean, ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great location, nice view of the ocean, the waiter was kind enough to take the time and explained everything on the menu, due to our 1st time visit, and recommended the best tastings and favorite dishes on the menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good service. Dishes from each course ta ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Good service. Dishes from each course taken away very timely. I appreciate the option of "small plate" prices versus "regular portion" price. The seared ahi was thoroughly enjoyed. The kabocha soup very tasty especially with the tempura kabocha as garnish. Onaga and lup cheong was delicious.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was the third consecutive year we c ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2016

This was the third consecutive year we celebrated our wedding anniversary at Original Roy's. We announced to each other this time, most likely with our mouths full, that it is a good tradition likely to be continued with the receipt of yet another $25 congratulations gift letter to be conveniently used one year from now. Why? Well, more than just the $, that's for sure!

The service is top-notch from stepping thru the door to walking out two hours later, our waiter passing by somewhere in between remarking, "Upon observation, that soufflé is a brownie. May I get a new one started for you?" We declined, focusing additional love and attention on the thick pumpkin cheesecake dressed in Mac nut crumble and bits of chocolate for a fun but sophisticated crunch. Our server removed the dessert from our bill, not something we asked for as we were eating the brownie in all of it's still fairly gooey glory, beautiful in its evening wrap of slowly softening vanilla decadence.

Yes, The food is delightful - local, fresh, creative and incredibly comfortable all pulled into one menu. Salads full of kale and Mac nuts, beef short ribs falling from the bone and ahi still struggling against the hook!!

And as we ate that lovely meal with gusto and only slightly guilty pleasure, we watched the sun set on the young couples having their engagement pictures, wedding pictures, baby announcement pictures, new baby pictures taken. It's a lovely view to enjoy with our celebration dinner.

But there is a downside. It's noisy. The open kitchen certainly contributes, and while I love this concept - have for many years - this one seems excessive in its output. The dining area is noisy. Ironically, I can almost always hear conversation at tables around us but not always the things my handsome husband is trying to tell me as I sit right beside him, enjoying our lovely 16th anniversary celebration. No worries. We'll be there for 17, but a little quiet would sure add to the romance!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant was fantastic! The wait ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 14, 2016

This restaurant was fantastic!

The wait staff were kind, efficient, helpful and completely professional.

My wife and I ordered seafood, and we can both say without a doubt that our dishes were the best cooked meals we have had. We found new favorites in the butterfish (black cod) and Roy's decadent Hot Chocolate lava cake souffle. The name is a mouthful no doubt, but it was delicious and a perfect way to finish off the evening's meal.

Thank you

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered the seafood combo which consis ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 14, 2016

I ordered the seafood combo which consisted of, scallops, salmon, Alaskan king crab and shrimp tempura .

It was outstanding . The glass of Roys Pinot noir wine was excellent.

We also had the "canoe " appetizer for two for 37.00 and it was a nice assortment of pupus.

My guest had the meatloaf and Mac nut tart, he enjoyed it.

Staff was very accommodating , from the friendly hostesses downstairs and upstairs, to our waitress and bus person. All staff treated us as VIPs .

It was worth the drive from our residence in kahaluu all the way to Hawaii Kai .

We've also dined previously at Roys in Koolina . That location was also outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been to this location many times ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We have been to this location many times. It has always been 5 stars until this last time. Good and service not at all up to par!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

I've been to all three O'ahu locations, ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I've been to all three O'ahu locations, and this one and the Kapolei location are my favorite. Great for special occasions because they make an effort to make it special. Tasting menu is highly suggested to get an good overview of the food options.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The new maile sushi roll was amazing. Tr ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The new maile sushi roll was amazing. Tried the fish sampler and the lamb, both delicious. They made sure we were seated right away and our drinks were always full. Great anniversary dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Roy's is our favorite restaurant! We alw ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Roy's is our favorite restaurant! We always make a point of coming to the original Roys when we visit Honolulu. Year after year Roys maintains the highest standard of pacific rim dining- fresh fish, creative dishes and great service.

Thank you Roys for making every meal a special celebration of dining!

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The staple of Hawaii original dining gur ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 5, 2016

The staple of Hawaii original dining guru, is showing its age. Respect and legacy is why I'm giving 3 stars. Don't get me wrong but it is a nice place & service was awesome.

I'm talking about the evolution of food. We are on the era of modern dining which includes experimentation of different ingredients to create a unique dish or menu. Roy's menu was still the same as it is 20 + years ago.

We were disappointed , and we might check off Roy's on our list.

Food was not impressive. We were done eating within 1 hour and 10 minutes. We felt that it was a rushed meal. Anyway, the legacy will continue to some diners. We will have to think about it if we are still going back. Sorry😞

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

The wait staff was extremely great and m ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 4, 2016

The wait staff was extremely great and made sure we were taken care of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was a little disappointed with the foo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I was a little disappointed with the food and service this time. The service for this caliber restaurant was average. The staff is very young and inexperience but I thought the same at Allen Wong. The appetizers were good but the main entree was very very dried, not eatable. The server should have offer to take my food back but I had to complaint to the mgr. Either the chef was having a bad day or the quality control has gone down.

Tags: Historic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Our last visit to Roy's Hawaii Kai was o ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Our last visit to Roy's Hawaii Kai was over 20 years ago and we were impressed by the service, the food, and the ambiance. Needless to say, they are still the great restaurant we've come to expect. The addition of the downstairs bar and lanai dining is a plus. We will definitely try that the next time we go. Hopefully, it won't be another 20 years from now.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A great place for a birthday celebration ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 28, 2016

A great place for a birthday celebration. We had a table next to the window facing Kalanianaole with a view of the coast and Diamond Head, as well as, the hills going into Hahaione Valley. Our wait staff were very attentive and the food excellent---especially the melting dark chocolate soufflé.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the best meal of our trip. It wa ...

 
 (London)·Dined on September 27, 2016

We had the best meal of

our trip. It was my wife's birthday - they made it special - not just the food but also the fantastic service - thanks Stacey

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Once again, my family had the absolute b ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Once again, my family had the absolute best meal at Roys!!!!! I was fortunate enough to enjoy the butterfish at the Roys in La Jolla this year, so when we were there last week I ordered it as part of the sampler. It was the best thing ever. My 79 year old dad came to Oahu with us as well as his 18 year old great granddaughter, and they had the meal of a lifetime. I will recommend Roys to anyone and everyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food was delicious. The Chinese sty ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Our food was delicious. The Chinese style sauce over the opaka was great. My son had the rack of lamb which was exceptional. We appreciated the special birthday dessert for him and the vegan menu option for my daughter. Portions were good--we didn't feel there wasn't enough. The waiter who refilled water, etc was worth mentioning--classy, excellent service, attentive but never interruptive. We loved the view and the ambiance and will be returning!

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The Thai Fried Snapper was not seasoned ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 26, 2016

The Thai Fried Snapper was not seasoned and was bland, the Caesar Salad was different(without an olive oil, garlic, anchovy base) and was also on the bland side. The butterfish sushi was excellent and the edamame was good. I was surprised that a Roy's would not offer bread upon seating though.

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.