About Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai

6600 Kalanianaole Hwy.
Honolulu, HI 96826
View Larger Map

Welcome to the Original Roy's in Hawaii Kai!

For the past 25 years, guests have enjoyed Roy Yamaguchi's award winning Hawaiian Inspired Euro Asian Cuisine, globally sourced orignial wines and Roy's Aloha style of service. Roy's chefs utilize the freshest local ingredients, bold Asian spices, European sauces and focus on fresh seafood. A breathtaking view of Maunalua Bay may be enjoyed from the main dining room or private dining room that is available for a special occasion or business gathering.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Hawaii Regional Cuisine

Hours of Operation:
Dinner

Monday - Friday: 5:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Saturday: 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Sunday: 5:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Cross Street:
Keahole Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 396-7697

Website:
http://royshawaii.com/

Entertainment:
Enjoy live entertainment:
Wednesday - Friday 6:30 PM-9:30PM
Saturday 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Parking Details:
Free Parking!

Executive Chef:
Lyndsey Simone / Zameer Mallal General Manager

Private Party Facilities:
Please call for details.

Private Party Contact:
Carmen Yung: 8083967697x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai, Honolulu, HI
Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai, Honolulu, HI
Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai, Honolulu, HI
Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai, Honolulu, HI
Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai, Honolulu, HI

Original Roy's, Hawaii Kai Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (45)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Special Occasion (38)
See All
Good for Birthdays (37)
Scenic View (32)
Romantic (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Open Kitchen (26)
Local Ingredients (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Waterfront (20)
Authentic (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Groups (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Business Meals (12)
Tasting Menu (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Casual (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Fun (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Cozy (7)
Healthy (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Private Room (4)
Tapas (4)
Seasonal (4)
People Watching (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Historic (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Music (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Organic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
530 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The waiters were all very pleasant and t ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 3 days ago

The waiters were all very pleasant and treated us like special guests. Food was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to several of Roy's locations ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

I've been to several of Roy's locations and felt while I was in Honolulu, I should pay a visit to the one that started it all. Outside of visiting for historic significance, I was actually underwhelmed. I may have been expecting too much, because of it's history, but the meal and drinks were nothing special. I had dinner two nights earlier at the Roy's in Waikiki, and it was much better. It was still good, I guess I just had higher expectations. Still worth a visit if you are a fan, just don't expect to be blown away.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Historic, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

It was our first time there. We enjoyed ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

It was our first time there. We enjoyed it! Great food!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had our 1st anniversary here and the ser ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 5 days ago

Had our 1st anniversary here and the service was amazing. They really did everything to make the occasional special. Food was outstanding!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food were phenomenal. We ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The service and food were phenomenal. We let the staff know it was our honeymoon and they set us up with a table right next to the window at sunset. They also treated us to two different desserts and sparking wine. Such a nice surprise!

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Just love love this Roys. The original a ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Just love love this Roys. The original and the best IMHO. Z the manager, and the rest of the staff make it even more enjoyable. Food, outstanding even for a quick bite and wines are reasonably priced. Mahalo to Stacy our server as well.

Tags: Private Room, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Tapas, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Casual, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have always loved Roy's Hawaii Kai. Ho ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 9, 2017

I have always loved Roy's Hawaii Kai. However, I thought the San Francisco Roy's would be similar, NOT AT ALL! I built it up with my boyfriend and we both were very disappointed. It was nothing like the Roy's I knew. Fortunately, the Hawaii Kai Roy's was the experience I expected.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come to Roy's often since we live in ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We come to Roy's often since we live in the area. We always have a great experience and food quality. Ikaika was great at making sure we had another great experience. Food was a little subpar then normal but scotch selections made up for it. We will of course be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Roy's exceeded our expectations. Best d ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Roy's exceeded our expectations. Best dining experience during our visit to Hawaii. The pre fixe was excellent. The staff was friendly and attentive. Well worth the drive to Hawaii Kai.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Really loved everything service scenery ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Really loved everything service scenery food drinks

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect place for the family dinner! Chi ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Perfect place for the family dinner! Children menu , really expresses ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A LOVELY experience....been to the ROY'S ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 4, 2017

A LOVELY experience....been to the ROY'S in Rancho Mirage and Woodland Hills....this was the same....a LOVELY evening...the waitress made our evening very special....VERY PLEASED....

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best around without a doubt.

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

The best around without a doubt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here on New Year's eve and they ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went here on New Year's eve and they had the prix fixe menu, the wait staff was very friendly and provided us answers to all of out questions.

The food was fantastic and the views were incredible, I'd highly recommend this to anyone in the area, I'd visited a few of of Roy's Hawaiian locations in LA and am glad got to experience the original one as well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Went for New Years Eve. Was never told t ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for New Years Eve. Was never told that it was a prix fixed menu. Choices of entree were broad, but appetizers were fixed. Very expensive for things we did not want to eat. An assembly line eating experience for $120 per person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

We went there for my daughter's 18th Bir ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We went there for my daughter's 18th Birthday. The hostess at the host stand was not welcoming and did not seem to be good at her job. I let the hostess know it was my daughter's Birthday. She didn't say a thing and didn't relay the information to the waiter or manager. Once we were upstairs the staff was great. Again, no one asked if it was a special occasion. Disappointed. The food was great and we enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only negative complaint I'd offer... ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The only negative complaint I'd offer...is that your receptionists should not be taking phone calls while customers are trying to come and be seated. The only delay was waiting for them to get off of the phone...it was as if they were chatting with friends and we were not a priority....kind of rude.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We sat for quite awhile because the rest ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We sat for quite awhile because the restaurant was so busy. The noise level was typical for Roy's Our server apologized many times as he clearly had too many tables. however he was as attentive as possible and very nice. Our busser was also excellent.

The service was good even as busy as it was

The food was a different story.

Truffle fries were cold , rib eye very fatty. The dog had a delicious dinner of over 1/3 the steak that was fat and gristle.

Two fillet mignons were ordered rare but by the time they arrived at our table were ice cold

Our guest said the trio of fish was good.

Chocolate souffle was excellent, but by then the restaurant had emptied out.

I've had good meals at Roy's but i am not sure i will go there again . The prices are too high to receive cold food and inferior steaks even if it is Christmas Eve.

Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Always enjoy Roy’s for business, special ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Always enjoy Roy’s for business, special occasion, romanic night, or just with a bunch o f friends.

The prix fixe menus always offer a nice blend of dishes and great way to share too. Missed the soufflé this go around so plan to return soon...like the outdoor seating when weather is permitting....

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Roy's has taken to serving many fish ent ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Roy's has taken to serving many fish entrees in bowls. As a result everything drowns in the bottom of the bowl under heavy portions of shoyu sauce, both the fish and any accompaniments. Two of us got Roy's Trio of Fish Classics: every piece of fish was rubberized by over cooking. Ate less than half of it and wait-help was not even curious why.

The flat bread pupu and pineapple upside-down cake were delicious. So if you must dine there, best option may be to get appetizers and dessert; skip the entree.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Good food but overcrowded and half the n ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Good food but overcrowded and half the number of staff they need to serve that much people. So you get delicious food with a lot of service related frustration where your main dish arrives before the appetizers, missing items, no waiter to be found when you are looking for one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

One criticism only- my party made sure t ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 23, 2016

One criticism only- my party made sure that we left Waikiki well before we needed, so as to forestall any possible delay in getting to Roys's. I'd made a reservation & we arrived about 30 mins. ahead. I checked with the hostess- said we'd like to have drinks downstairs until our reservation time came and she said "Sure- just let us know when you're ready to go upstairs to the dining room." That downstairs bar has few barstools (not enough for us) so we asked a bartender is we could use an empty table we saw- he said that was fine. From that point on, though, it seemed that every waitstaff that approached us thought we were there for dinner- gave us water, silverware and menus. Several minutes passed before we were able to get a waiter's attention to tell him that we wanted drinks only. So, our casual cocktail period lasted about 5 mins. I wasn't aware of the upstairs bar until we were seated (maybe the hostess or other downstairs staff should suggest the upstairs bar if they know there's space for customers there). Otherwise, our male waiter and assistants were gracious, efficient and the food was terrific!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

What a disappointment. The shrimp were ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 21, 2016

What a disappointment. The shrimp were over cooked and hard, the scallops were dry and chewy. The menu lacked ingredients in the description that were integral. Ex never mentioned goats cheese yet it was on the salad. One of four entrees was good .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

Excellent cuisine, deserts the best, ver ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Excellent cuisine, deserts the best, very special. Waiter best we've had in quite a while.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The dinner was FABULOUS! Fantastic!!!!!! ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The dinner was FABULOUS! Fantastic!!!!!!!

Really outstanding. We had Hamachi crudo and it was sooooo yummy!

Opah macadamia nut crusted which was cooked to perfection.....so moist AND MOST IMPORTANT not overcooked :))

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've always chosen Roy's where ever we ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 17, 2016

We've always chosen Roy's where ever we go - Hawaii or on the Mainland.

Going to Roy's is always a "special occasion"

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Waterfront, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Das Restaurant liegt beschaulich in Hawa ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Das Restaurant liegt beschaulich in Hawaii Kai und wird nur von der Strasse vom Meer getrennt. Da am Abend im zweiten Stock gegessen wird, hat man einen wunderbaren Blick aufs Meer. Natürlich sofern man am Fenster einen Platz bekommt und vorher reserviert hat.

Unsere Erwartung war hoch, hat doch der Eigentümer Roy einmal mit dem berühmten Paul Bocus zusammen gearbeitet, und wurde erfüllt.

Der Service war top, ohne Wartezeiten, aber auch nicht aufdringlich.

Wir nahmen das Menü, welches für 50 Dollar ohne und 70 Dollar mit Wein angeboten wird. Die Vorspeise wie auch die Hauptspeise wurden dem Niveau des Restaurants gerecht. Sehr fein, zart, geschmacksintensiv und auch mit ungewohnten Kombinationen. Ein tolles Erlebnis für den Gaumen. Auch die Menge war in Ordnung. Zusätzlich zum Dessert hat uns die Küche noch einen weiteren Teller mit einer süssen Grussbotschaft servieren lassen. Auch dies zu unserem Jahrestag.

Eine spezielle Erwähnung bekommt das Soufflé als Dessert. Das war derart hervorragend, dass es schwierig mit der Beschreibung wird. Aussen stabil, weich mit etwas krokant, innen warm flüssig, aber mit feinsten Stücken Schokolade die doch noch nicht verflossen sind. Dazu eine Kugel Eis. Ein Traum.

Noch zwei Bemerkungen. Zum einen ist die Karte mit zwei bzw. drei Seiten angenehm kurz. Es zeigt, das mit Hirn und frischer Ware gekocht wird und nicht mit Quantität. Zum anderen ist die Weinkarte gut sortiert, hat genug verschiedene Köstlichkeiten und ist über weite Strecken fair im Preis.

Trotzdem allem super Service und dem ausgezeichneten Essen hat das Roy's seinen Preis. Wir haben für unsere drei Gänge, zwei Glas Wein, einen Cocktail, eine Cola und das Trinkgeld 170 Dollar (für zwei Personen) bezahlt. Zum Abschluss haben wir als Geschenk für unseren Jahrestag einen Gutschein über 25 Dollar für den nächsten Besuch erhalten.

Unser Besuch war rundum ein schönes und vor allem für den Gaumen tolles Erlebnis.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great reputation for dining on the east ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great reputation for dining on the east side of Oahu. Attentive service and appetizers are large enough for a lite meal. Entry to the restaurant is not obvious, but once you know where it is, there is ample parking nearby.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a 6:15pm reservation. Upon arriving ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Had a 6:15pm reservation. Upon arriving at 6:13pm we were told our table was not ready and that we should go to the side and wait. 12 minutes later a hostess took us to our table. Not sure why we had to wait as there were 12 open tables in the main dining area.

Our server Stacy was very nice but spoke way too fast. I'm on vacation, slow down I stated.

The food was just average. One item was left off of my wife's entrée so we flagged down a nearby server and asked him to get the missing topping. He stated that he would and apologized. No more than 30 seconds later the young lady who was expediting was chewing this young man out. She stated that she checked the order and it was sent correctly to the table. I felt so bad for this young man, it wasn't his fault. It is the fault of the expeditor. We were seated about 30 feet from the expeditor and we could hear her clearly. If you are not familiar with the restaurant it has an open kitchen. We then asked our server Stacy what happened and she came up with some excuse that due to my wife's shellfish allergy they could not serve the item. It is not shellfish or remotely close. We then asked to speak to a manager. He asked us what he could do for us. We didn't want him to do anything (well maybe fire the expeditor) except to ensure there is a culture of treating employees with respect and dignity. For a Wednesday evening, four people dining should be no problem for a restaurant of this caliber. Food just average, service average, ambiance poor unless you count the floor show by the expeditor. The check was over $325, I am sure Roy is happy with the sale. Could be 10 times more if he focused on his restaurants in Hawaii instead of opening new concepts on the mainland.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Great food, location and service.

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great food, location and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food coupled with excellent se ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent food coupled with excellent service - that is the hallmark of Roy's.

Iceberg lettuce was fresh, crisp and an appropriate size. Fresh blackened Ahi was spot on. And mahi mahi was properly cooked and delicately seasoned in order not to hide it's unique flavor.

Pumpkin cheesecake combined with properly brewed coffee was a perfect conclusion to a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

So appreciative of Roy's being open on T ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 25, 2016

So appreciative of Roy's being open on Thanksgiving...Everybody was so nice and pleasant even though they were working on the holiday...excellent service, excellent food and ambiance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server was very friendly, helpful an ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Our server was very friendly, helpful and patient with us since it was our first time here. Great recommendations! I enjoyed our dinner. Everything was super ono and broke da mout.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Choose Roy's Hawaii Kai over Koolina to ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Choose Roy's Hawaii Kai over Koolina to celebrate my son's birthday because of their menu. We started with the Tomato Bisque, Spicy Garlic Ahi Roll, and Caesar Salad. My son enjoyed the soup because it tasted like Campbell's. The roll was little heavy with the rice and the wife said she wished had more cheese on the salad. The miso butterfish was the best she's had on the island. My son had the Blackened Ahi which he commented had a very spicy butter sauce. I had the Filet Mignon upon the server's recommendation and appreciated the yuzu and ume flavors with the dish. Finished with the souffle an ice cream and a birthday comp of haupia cream puff with a candle. Nice evening having dinner overlooking a sunset in Hawaii Kai

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Really took great care of us ... very at ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Really took great care of us ... very attentive and great service!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My husband and I chose Roy's for our 30t ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 16, 2016

My husband and I chose Roy's for our 30th Wedding Anniversary while in Hawaii for the honeymoon we never got to have. The service at Roy's was excellent. They are very attentive and caring. Each one came by to say "Happy Anniversary". My husband had flowers waiting at the table. Roy's had a nice card for us and gave us a special anniversary dessert with writing on the plate. They also gave us $25 gift certificate to return in a year. The food was excellent. My hubby had the Angus Beef Meatloaf and I had the Herb Crusted Ahi Tuna over asparagus. Absolutely delicious. So delicious, we over ate! We had a beautiful view of Oahu's northeast coast, watching the sunset. The only possibly reason I went down one star on the Ambiance is because is was a little bit too noisy. We had a big group come in and they sat right next to us. (loud). Thanks Roy's! for a wonderful memorable anniversary dinner!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Beautiful setting, attentive service, gr ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Beautiful setting, attentive service, great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

From the minute we walked in the door to ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 13, 2016

From the minute we walked in the door to leaving for the night we were treated so well. The hostess and maitre d were cheerful and we only had to wait a few minutes for a table by the window. It was dark but was still nice.

Our waiters were helpful, attentive and non intrusive.

We had a couple of appetizers and then ordered rolls and some entrees. Hubby had the seafood trio and the presentation was wonderful!

Tried each other's meals and it was all so yummy!

Then the dessert! Warm chocolate soufflé and apple tart both with ice cream were the perfect way to top off the meal!

It may be a bit far from the hustle of Waikiki beach but it was so worth it!

Thanks for a great last dinner on Oahu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The waitress was very helpful with my al ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The waitress was very helpful with my allergy. Many things I could not order from the menu. I would recommend adding some of the gluten free, non dairy food on the menu. I love the atmosphere. Service was excellent that night, although we had to wait a little long for our meal.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

My family and I really enjoyed the servi ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My family and I really enjoyed the service. I was very impressed about the service for my children. They were busy eating all the little pupus they served and awesome butter Parmesan pasta they were able to share. My husband and I enjoyed the prefix menu but the entree could use a little more salt. The dessert was memorable and can't wait to go again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fun, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.