Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today

Opus Restaurant

4.7
207 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$51 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Continental
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Romantic
  • Notable Wine List
Since 1992, Opus Restaurant on Prince Arthur has been providing one of Toronto’s most exquisite fine dining experiences. Located on a gracious, tree-lined Victorian street in the heart of Toronto’s exclusive Yorkville, Opus is also just steps away from the luxurious Four Seasons, Park Hyatt hotel, Hotel Intercontinental, the ROM, and the high-end fashion houses.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Dinner: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Drinks are served until 2:00am
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 921-3105
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Cox
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Avenue Road and Bloor Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet Parking $12.00
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Subway- Bloor Street at St.George- Bedford Street Exit
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wine
What 207 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.5
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The striploin was one of the best I've ever had, plus the service was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

First time at Opus with a group of extended family in town for an event. Outstanding service, excellent food quality, variety and presentation. Will definitely be back. Well worth the price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Given requested seating for a quiet table .

Food prep and service were outstanding. My guest chose venison and it was prepared to perfection . Our server was very accommodating , ensuring that our choices could be prepared without garlic or nuts, as requested.
A superb and memorable dining experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Best fine dining in Toronto. Phenomenal food and huge exceptional wine list!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Amazing food at an amazing place

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Opus consistently delivers a great dining experience. Their foie gras is unparalled.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Out if town guests love Opus

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 4, 2018

It had mixed reviews so I was bit hesitant first but all my friends who have pretty picky taste liked the food especially different steaks they offer. Their white chocolate mouse was really good too. The service was very good actually and I really don't think the food was overpriced at all. It was just about right.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Birthdays it was great food and Service are great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Opus is one of our favorites in Toronto. It has a nice intimate space with great food. Best Foie Gras in Toronto.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

This restaurant has an amazing wine menu! Recommended for a special evening or a date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 26, 2018

PROBABLY THE BEST WINE LIST IN CANADA. PRICEY, BUT SOME FABULOUS SELECTIONS TO GO WITH EXCELLENT INVENTIVE CONTINENTAL FARE. MAGNIFICENT SERVICE

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 22, 2018

Opus is an unforgettable world class experience. The legendary wine list offers by the glass choices - some of which come from the owners own European vineyard. The food is extraordinary in flavor, texture, creativity, and beauty of presentation, while the service is flawless. There is a reason for the longevity of this jewel, I beleive, and it is that this team knows its business. If you are a foodie, this is THE restaurant in Toronto, not to be missed. A quarter of a century later it remains my first choice when I visit Toronto for a special occasion, to take out of province or country guests, and/or to have a luxurious day at the ROM followed by the rare treasures found on the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

It had been some time since our last visit. I had forgotten how exceptional the food, atmosphere and service are at Opus. Truly outstanding in every respect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 15, 2018

One of the best kept hidden secrets in the Yorkville area, kind of border of downtown. By far one of the best restaurant recommendations for special occasions or senior business meetings. The chef and the maitre'ds know what they're doing. Great ambience in the evening, spectacular wine and food selection.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 4, 2018

Still the best restaurant in Toronto, IMHO, going strong since 1992!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 2, 2018

Buca is exceptional in terms of food, service and ambiance. If you know good food, this is your place. There is really not much else to say really. Enjoy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 18, 2017

Food is absolutely incredible 😍😍

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 8, 2017

Extremely slow service

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Technique on food was excellent as was the food. Too bad no one cared about customer service. Food came 1.5 hours after ordering. Someone on the table was diabetic and they needed their meal at a certain time. No one cared. With so many places with great food in Toronto, no need to ever go back here.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Likely appeals more to a somewhat older crowd with conservative tastes. A solid but not very imaginative menu. Ambiance feels a bit dated. Attentive service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 26, 2017

Best dinner I had in GTA. Food quality, service and menu choice , everything is perfect. Will definitely go again

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 23, 2017

Good food. Small portions. Limited menu. Overpriced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 22, 2017

Continues to be one of Toronto's top fine dining restaurants. Amazing food, spectacular wines and excellent service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 18, 2017

Pros: Amazing wine list, really fine food, convenient valet service.
Cons: Music was too loud even after we asked the waiter to lower it a bit. Our table was not balanced when we arrived and it had to be fixed by the staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 17, 2017

The food is excellent every time, the service is outstanding, the owners Tony and Mario are very friendly and knowledgeable, the daily specials allow me to visit a few times each month, the wine list is EXTRAORDINARY, there oysters ALWAYS so fresh and tasty, not to mention their fish, meats and their addictive blueberry mini donuts for dessert. It is my go-to place often on Friday evenings after a busy week.

Dr. Marc DuPéré, aesthetic plastic surgeon

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 10, 2017

Thank Bob whose service is very impressive. With his professional service, my wife and I enjoyed a very good dinne in Toronto.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 7, 2017

Tony and his staff do an amazing job from the time you walk in the door, right until you are walking out the door. Great service, great food, and great wine

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 3, 2017

This was our fourth visit to Opus; we tend to book a table each time we travel to Toronto. Service and food are always excellent. It has a wine list other restaurants dream of. If you enjoy good food and fine wine then this should be part of your itinerary.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 7, 2017

Everything about this restaurant is awesome!!! The people, the food, the ambience. Each time we are in Toronto we try to get here. If you have a chance absolutely visit this place. It's worth the time, and money. What a wonderful night. Thanks to all at the restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 6, 2017

Great restaurant, located conveniently close to Koerner hall.

Excellent food and great service. Timed perfect for the concert

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 30, 2017

Was Visiting from Boston for mum’s bday celebration.
This place honestly was Extremely mediocre food and service for supposedly rated upscale restaurant. :-/

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2017

Wonderful restaurant.
Great food, great service, great ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 16, 2017

From the moment we were seated, we were treated with care and consideration and attention. Perfect balance of allowing us a conversation while being right there when needed for discussion. Super staff. Food was spectacular. Perfect portions, absolutely delicious. I usually save reviews for the second time at a restaurant since novelty on the first visit can cloud my thoughts. I can say this second visit was outstanding. Thank-you team Opus!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 29, 2017

Great as always. Been coming since 1999 and every time the food and service is great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 28, 2017

Best Restaurant in Toronto

Outstanding quality, menu, creativity, presentation and just a block from ROM
Worth an Uber or Limo ride to dine at this cozy restaurant
Great wine list and outstanding tenderloin etc

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 25, 2017

One of the best dinning experience I ever had

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 23, 2017

Chef Jason Cox prepared an amazing tasting menu. Hugely creative, the food pairings were imaginative as well as delicious. The waiter recommended wine was a perfect match.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 12, 2017

The food was unique, tasty and the presentation fancy.
The experience was exactly as expected for a fine dining restaurant. My husband and I were celebrating our 24th anniversary so I wanted a unique restaurant and Opus fit the occasion.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on August 12, 2017

The menu found in OpenTable is different from the menu presented. We were hoping to try the young chicken risotto and the venison. Was really disappointed in the plates we got. We got the caribou and the black peppered tuna. Both dishes were only lukewarm. The caribou sauce was too sweet. And the tuna had too much black pepper which was a waste of the fish since it was fresh. The creme brûlée was not creamy enough. The flourless chocolate cake was good but the coffee was again warm not hot.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6

Tweets by Opus Restaurant