Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 1.86mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 1.86mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 1.86mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 1.86mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.70mi

About Opus Prime Steakhouse

Opus is Oklahoma City's newest and most exciting Prime Steakhouse. In addition to the wonderful steaks and seafood, Opus Prime Steakhouse hosts a wine list with over 850 selections. Opus's wine list is recognized as one of Wine Spectator's "Best of Award" of excellence, give to only 500 restaurants world-wide.

800 W. Memorial Road
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday, 4:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 4:30pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Western

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 607-6787

Website:
http://www.opusprimesteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Please call for information and quote.

Parking Details:
Private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Wil Nichols

Private Party Facilities:
Two private rooms, one accommodating approximately 50 guests and one accommodating 12 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Billy Wilson: (405) 607-6787

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Opus Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (13)
Notable Wine List (11)
Romantic (11)
See All
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Private Room (4)
Cozy (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Business Meals (3)
Casual (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Authentic (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
961 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

It really has a way to go to be "fine" dining. The prices were high and food good, but the music (70's hard rock?) playing in the background was not what I expected.

This was my third time there, and I doubt I will be back. The asparagus was under cooked and the Hollandaise runny. My beef tenderloin tips were considerably over cooked, however the creme brulee was the best we have ever had. Service was better than Mahogany (their service is the worst) but still not quite as good as I expect. I am probably too picky to eat out, but it is what it is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in Okc. The food is always perfect and the staff is very attentive. We look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Opus is our family's favorite place to go for any special occasion. It is always incredible food and awesome service in a beautiful, relaxing atmosphere. It is also a wonderful place for a dinner for two.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our server, Amy, was EXCELLENT. The food is always amazing at Opus. This time we requested a table that was quiet and cozy to celebrate our anniversary. They seated us in a circle booth that did not face other customers. We were able to converse and enjoy our meal in what felt like a more private setting. Amy made sure our food was exactly as we wanted. She was attentive but not so much that she bothered us. She went out of her way to ask questions and have genuine conversation during the course of our meal. She even gave us a personal card wishing us a happy anniversary. Top notch service. HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you are looking for the best steak in town and professional service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

All was good except for the price's of food being that each and every item has it's own price. The bone in rib eye cooked medium is very rare towards the bone, not good! Was offered to have it put back on the grill but not taking any chances, it should have been right the first time. We would not have gone but we had a gift card that was given to us to try it out.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Only issue was just too dark. There was no reason to have the lights so low that even with your glasses you had to use the light on your phone to see menu. Nice wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Opus is one of our favorite restaurants anywhere. Great steaks, superb service and always 1st class. We will return soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Time after time, Opus has excellent food - filets and salmon this night - outstanding ambiance and service. Plus the very best wine list in any restaurant in this part of the country can be found right here at Opus. If you never been, try it. You'll be glad you did.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Better choices elsewhere in OKC. I seldom take the time to review my restaurant experience but I am compelled to review this place. Why you ask? The business meeting started out with ordering a martini straight up. Not dry. No olive juice. What I got was a martini shaken in a shaker that was previously used for a dirty martini. Tasted bad. The appetizers arrived and I do have to say the crab cake was very good. Downhill slide continues. Salads were acceptable for a steakhouse. The main course arrives and we all had steaks. They were cooked perfectly but the quality of the steaks (two of three) was no where near the level one would expect from an upscale place. They were very chewy. One was a filet and the other NY Strip. We were never asked how our steaks were. The waiter (and mind you the place was empty) was not attentive at all. Numerous times we had many dirty plates on the table and he failed to remove. Other wait staff/servers walked by and they looked at us and didn't remove either. And during the entire dining experience there were three maybe four tables max. It seems the "team" approach is missing.
Bottom line, there are much better high end steakhouses especially for a business meeting or a special event..... even Charlestons steaks are superior to Opus at less than half the price (and Charlestons has amazing team focused service). Pass on Opus....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The location is off the beaten path a bit. The food was ok, not great. The price is excessive. Honestly, I am not sure how this restaurant stays open with its quality, competition and overhead of a beautiful building. Not busy on a saturday night. Will not return unless the quality improves. There are just better options.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Upstanding steaks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Best steak ever! Big hit as a business dinner with my clients.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Rachel did an excellent job!!!! Good anniversary night!!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This restaurant is the hidden gem of Oklahoma City. The food is delicious and the service is very friendly. Their wine selections are impressive. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We have eaten at a lot of prime steakhouses but OPUS is by far our favorite. Their steaks are amazing but honestly we love everything about the restaurant. The waiters/waitresses are extremely kind and informative and the food is incredible. They have the best calamari around! We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This was a great meal and experience for our first visit

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We love the food and service but what makes Opus special for us is their wine selection and their knowledge of wines. We dine here regularly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Our experience was absolutely wonderful. Great meal and really friendly service. We will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We love dining at opus. It was an extra bonus that we booked on open table for 1000pts for this reservation. The food and service were excellent. We did not: however, ever receive our 1000 pts for open table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Absolutely an A+ in every respect. Great food, great service, incomparable wine list. Just amazing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Excellent service and delicious food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

quite atmosphere, good food , easy access and close parking.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Never been disappointed. The ambience, the food, the service, and the excellent wine list.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Steaks were perfect and our sides (several) lol were all delicious. We had a great bottle of Nickel and Nickel Cabernet with our meal. Great service and atmosphere.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Steaks were very good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 2, 2017

I am SO sorry I've got to say this.
What a disappointment. We should've known when we pulled into the empty parking lot. When we stepped into the restaurant ALL the components where there for a superb dining experience.
When I informed the hostess it was my husband's 60th birthday she barely managed a 'happy birthday'. The restaurant was empty, there were only 2 tables with diners. Our waiter disappeared most of our meal. I informed him it was my husband's 60th birthday and did he offer a dessert? Nope. Did he even suggest a dessert? Nope.
All the ingredients were there for a memorable experience, the decor was stunning, the gas lamps were pretty, the food was delicious, the music was jazzy and soothing. But the waitstaff experience was disappointing.
I wish I could help you figure out how to improve your restaurant, I really, really don't like waste whether it's food, money, time or other resources.
I wish you all the best ❤️

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Consistently a wonderful dining experience! The steaks are always cooked to perfection and the service is awesome.

Tags: Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 21, 2017

The food is amazing. Steak is pricey but perfect every time. Mac and cheese is to die for. Fresh baked break. Amazing cocktails. Love this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

First time there and the food was very good. I ordered the pork chop and it was good other than it was barely warm. Wife ordered the steak and it was perfect I wish I had. All in all we had a great evening.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

One of the most romantic restaurants in Edmond. The steak is to die for!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent wine list! We enjoyed an amazing 1998 Cinq Cepages!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Waiter was attentive. Atmosphere was perfect. Food was amazing. Pretty pricey, but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was incredible, best steak ever, cooked perfect , tender with excellent flavor. The service was outstanding, our server was Amy. She was very nice and was attentive to our every need. Overall we were both very pleased and will recommend this restaurant without hesitation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Alana is the best waitress ever! She really cares about the people she waits on and makes you feel welcome.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The ribeye was great. The calamari was great. The salmon was flaky but neither of us liked the seasoning at all. The service was fine and overall a good experience. Just wish we wouldn't have ordered the salmon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Service and food are always great. Best steak in OKC! Amy is fabulous!!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

we were able to get seating for any time available on a Saturday night here when we were unable to at our first two options, which made me wonder..... When we got there the outside looked great and the parking lot was full, which made me more confident of our selection. The interior was striking and bold and beautiful. There was some confusion as to where the hostess wanted to seat us, and they changed our seating after some discussion. We were seated at a little table and the apologies from the wait staff began there, first it was because the location of our table was sometimes "overlooked and were easily forgotten about"..... red flag. turned out to be true. At an upscale restaurant you would expect a professional wait staff and plenty of them, not so much here. We had one waitress who couldn't remember the beer available on tap and then brought the wrong kind. She also was not very attentive or professional. Our food took forever, the vegetables (glazed carrots and spinach) were cold and bland, the steak however (22oz Cowboy Ribeye) was perfect and delicious. We also had bacon wrapped scallops for an appetizer which took forever so the manager compe'd them without us saying anything. The only saving grace of Opus Prime is the beautiful building, ambiance, and the steak. It makes me sad to see a place with this potential fail in so many ways. With the high-end restaurant options available in OKC this will not be a place we will be returning to...... sorry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Wonderful dining experience! Service and food were both outstanding! We have dined at Opus Prime Steakhouse on several occasions and always enjoy our dining experiences there. Great place for a special occasion or just a relaxing dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We were the only customers in the dining area on a Weds night, but conversation coming from the bar area was loud at times. Menu is pricey for my budget, and probably will not be back for that reason. We had a gift card this visit. However, the restaurant is in an interesting historical building and our server, Daryl, was outstanding. The desserts were also specially designed and there is an extensive wine selection. Expect to pay $100-150 for dinner, dessert and wine for two. Recommend for special occasion.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Fantastic as usual! Love Opus because the noise level is low so you can actually carry on a conversation.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.