Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 1.86mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 1.86mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 1.86mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 1.86mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.70mi

About Opus Prime Steakhouse

Opus is Oklahoma City's newest and most exciting Prime Steakhouse. In addition to the wonderful steaks and seafood, Opus Prime Steakhouse hosts a wine list with over 850 selections. Opus's wine list is recognized as one of Wine Spectator's "Best of Award" of excellence, give to only 500 restaurants world-wide.

800 W. Memorial Road
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday, 4:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 4:30pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Western

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 607-6787

Website:
http://www.opusprimesteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Please call for information and quote.

Parking Details:
Private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Wil Nichols

Private Party Facilities:
Two private rooms, one accommodating approximately 50 guests and one accommodating 12 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Billy Wilson: (405) 607-6787

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Opus Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.0

Noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Romantic (10)
See All
Special Occasion (10)
Good for a Date (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Business Meals (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Cozy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Live Sports (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort by
S
1025 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

I was looking forward to eating at Opus Prime as an alternative to Red Prime, Mahogany Steakhouse or Mickey Mantels and boy was I extremely disappointed. We were there on a Thursday evening and there was only 1 other table occupied the service was good and we had a very helpful and nice waitress. The wine list was extensive but overly priced! The menu was your typical steakhouse with a few fish additions. We started with calamari which was nothing more than blah, no seasonings what so ever and the cocktail sauce was sweet ketchup at best. Next we had a wedge salad which was not bad by any means but lacking flavor. We then had filet and lobster tail. The filet was done to our desired temp but again virtually flavorless. We had asked for a side of bernaise which the waitress provided but it was runny and cold! The lobster tail was adequate with drawn butter but nothing to make me want to come back. We opted for after dinner drinks instead of dessert, I ordered a Brandy Ice which I almost sent back because I am pretty confident they didn’t put a drop of brandy in it so I paid $11 for a vanilla milkshake in a brandy glass. Our bill for 2 people was $271 before tip which in my book should have gotten us an above average meal. Needless to say we will be sticking to the above mentioned steakhouses in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

The crab cakes are the absolute best we’ve ever had. The food is consistently excellent and the service is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 9, 2018

Dinner was phenomenal and Darrell, our waiter is a true professional. We come here about 6-7 times a year but our experience the other night was phenomenal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 5, 2018

Very nice ambiance and a well prepared steak with great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We always enjoy Opus because of the great food and service. They usually have new Cabernet’s added to their wine selections that are fun to try.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2018

Steaks were terrible no flavor and all sides were cold and tasteless. In Oklahoma where beef is great at so many restaurants this was a disappoint for very expensive New Year’s Eve dinner. I would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2018

asparagus cold and tasteless. steak came out room temperature. waitress said worked there 4 months but did not know menu. barmaid a real plus, however. very interesting young lady

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We’ve dined several time here and have enjoyed each time. A bit noisy as dined early on New Years and just a table for two, but over all was okay. I used my Open Table membership to book this reservation. Would hope next time that we would be seated away from the bar and kitchen door, as was extremely busy and lots of breakage and droppings of bar glasses of such inside of these. I might suggest that the booth for two be closed and left for the waiters to come and go thru and give them more space to put the bar glasses as well..

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2018

We love Opus for the location, top-notch service, and peaceful atmosphere - we've been coming here for special occasions for years. However, each time we go our food experience is a bit different, sometimes it amazing, other times the food arrives cold and lackluster...this was our experience on New Years Eve. Consistency in the kitchen and a larger social media presence would push this place over the top.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on December 31, 2017

Excellent food and atmosphere. Fantastic service. Love the wine selection. Great steak and seafood. Can't go wrong with Opus!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 31, 2017

The Bottle if Silver Oak we had was spoiled. The Mahi Mahi was over cooked and could not be eaten. We have been there before but that will most likely be my last time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2017

I have said before, this is the best restaurant in Oklahoma City. They have great food, service and the best wine selections in the State. If you want to impress someone, this is your choice!1

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 30, 2017

Opus is my favorite steakhouse in Oklahoma City. The food and service are amazing. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 29, 2017

Exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 28, 2017

Excellent food as always. Service is outstanding. Our favorite restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 27, 2017

Very expensive, though absolutely delicious. The side salad was not worth $9, but everything else tasted great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 25, 2017

Exceptional dining experience! Perfect atmosphere, excellent service, outstanding food!

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 25, 2017

Our waitress was very attentive and friendly. Had a great evening!!

Tags: Live Sports, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on December 22, 2017

A very pleasant place for tasty selections of beef and lamb, an in-depth menu over-all. We had an an extremely competent waiter who added significantly to the evening. This was my third trip to the establishment and by far the most enjoyable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 20, 2017

The steaks we ordered were excellent. Our server took a while to get to us, I feel like she forgot about us a few times. The service aside we will be back for sure. I'm sure it was an isolated incident

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Steak was very good and tender the lobster tail was over cooked and very dry. Lobster Mac and cheese was very tasty waitress was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 17, 2017

Opus was our choice for a last-minute anniversary dinner. As in our past visits, Opus provided a great dinner with plenty of choices (although we almost always opt for the small filet). All was beautifully prepared.

The only negatives were a two-top table that was wobbly (due to uneven flooring or a difference in leg length), and a large table of loud talkers that was quite close to us and made our conversation difficult at times.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on December 11, 2017

I was truly impressed with Opus Steakhouse’s food & service. The waiter was very considerate & available when we had questions. If you choose to go here, do try their French 76 cocktail drink and shrimp cocktail appetizer. The shrimp cocktail definitely can be tasted in your mouth and felt on your tongue; its delicious flavor can even be felt in your nose.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 10, 2017

Lovely evening, great wait staff. Always a pleasure to dine at Opus. Would highly recommend. Been going there for years and has always remained one of our favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on December 10, 2017

Service was excellent and food was excellent however the salmon was to be accompanied by califlower and fingerling pototoes and there was 3 tiny tiny tiny pieces of each that was not even one bite full. The sides should accompany the main course in a more abundant portion that was on the plate. Food was great. Atmosphere was great.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 7, 2017

We had a wonderful birthday dinner. The complimentary dessert was a great touch. Steaks are outstanding and the waiter was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Rack of lamb was fantastic. Sauce that came with the filet, while very good on its own, overpowered the filet. Glazed carrots were excellent. Cocktails were very good. Wine list was quite good, although if you want a zin, you should take your own. Couldn’t find one ☝️. The wine list.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2017

There were 9 of us at Opus celebrating my Mom's birthday. The service, provided by Amy, was exceptional as always. And the food was incredible as well. It is always a wonderful evening when we get to go to Opus!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

Excellent service and a wonderful dinner. We had not tried it before and we are glad we did. Will be back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Food,Service and atmosphere was awesome!!! Great dining experience all the way from Philadelphia!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 28, 2017

First visit and we will definitely go back. Interior is well done. Noise level was low. Service was great. We both ordered the 8 ounce filet and was excellent. Cooked exactly the way we ask. Side were also very good. Just a great evening with my wife.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 26, 2017

Opus is always a good place to go. It is one of our "go to" places. Our service this evening was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 25, 2017

We come here any chance we can get when we come through Oklahoma City. It’s a very good place to eat.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Casual, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Absolutely fantastic!!! Best steak in OKC and wine list is superb. It is well worth it. Micah was a fantastic waiter and didn’t miss a beat. Wonderful evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 12, 2017

In our opinion, this is the best restaurant in Oklahoma City. The food is always great and unexpected service is wonderful. We highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great as always. Another exceptional evening at Opus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Great evening overall. Food was excellent as always is at Opus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Always GREAT, never disappoints!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We really enjoyed our evening. Chef's special was a filet of Buffalo tenderloin. I ordered the special and my wife ordered her usual (king crab legs). I wasn't sure what to expect but the buffalo was especially tender and very good! So glad I was feeling exotic!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Wonderful evening! Celebrated my birthday with my family at Opus Prime Steakhouse. The food was spectacular, from the bacon-wrapped scallops and shrimp cocktail, Caesar salads, steaks and salmon to the delicious sides. We could not ask for better. The service that Amy and Keith provide is absolutely outstanding. We love going to Opus. It makes any dinner a special occasion and always an enjoyable experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.