About Opus Prime Steakhouse

800 W. Memorial Road
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
View Larger Map

Opus is Oklahoma City's newest and most exciting Prime Steakhouse. In addition to the wonderful steaks and seafood, Opus Prime Steakhouse hosts a wine list with over 850 selections. Opus's wine list is recognized as one of Wine Spectator's "Best of Award" of excellence, give to only 500 restaurants world-wide.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday, 4:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 4:30pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Western

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 607-6787

Website:
http://www.opusprimesteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Please call for information and quote.

Parking Details:
Private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Wil Nichols

Private Party Facilities:
Two private rooms, one accommodating approximately 50 guests and one accommodating 12 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Billy Wilson: 4056076787x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Opus Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Oklahoma City
Steak
Oklahoma City
Notable Wine List
Oklahoma City
1 More
Steak
Oklahoma City
Best Restaurants in Oklahoma City ›

special occasion (39)
romantic (35)
notable wine list (33)
See All
good for groups (18)
neighborhood gem (15)
fit for foodies (13)
great for outdoor dining (6)
vibrant bar scene (4)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
late-night find (1)
hot spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
821 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The entire evening was Absolutely wonder ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

The entire evening was Absolutely wonderful. I had the best rib-eye I have ever eaten. It was a 24 oz monster cooked a perfect medium rare. My wife enjoyed her lobster tail and all the drawn butter! 😊 I also want to compliment the staff. They are extremely friendly and professional. We will be back.

food5
ambience5
service5

We have been frequenting Opus for many y ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

We have been frequenting Opus for many years, and the last visit was better than ever. Fine food, great service and the best wine list, and they got the gas sconces turned on again!

food5
ambience5
service5

Staff were great and friendly and food w ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Staff were great and friendly and food was delicious!!! Definitely would go back!

food5
ambience5
service5

The staff were great and made our dining ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

The staff were great and made our dining experience

food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Nice, but high dollar...

Dined on April 24, 2016

This was our first visit, and it will probably be a while before we return. Wanted to love it, but while the restaurant is lovely, service was good, and the food was pretty good, the prices seemed high for the quality. We split a ribeye, priced at $43.00, two salads at $9.00 each, and a side of squash for $9.00. The steak was seasoned well and cooked to our preference, the squash was a little too buttery (never thought I'd say that!) but the salads were not as good as Panera's or Corner Bakery. The chocolate decadence birthday cake we shared was scrumptious! Not sure I can put my finger on it, but it just didn't feel as "special" as it should have. While I might recommend to a friend, it would not be without a caveat. And for a Saturday night, was almost empty, save for some prom goers.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Our evening was just great. Delicious f ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Our evening was just great. Delicious food, great service with Keith and Amy and another great bottle of wine. This is our favorite restaurant in the city.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Also good

Dined on April 3, 2016

Another excellent trip to Opus. Food was great Service excellent A good time

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Painful

Dined on April 3, 2016

There were very few customers so really no excuse for the poor service and the experience. Won't be back.

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great business dinner location

vip
Dined on March 21, 2016

Have been here before for a dinner dinner or two. Food is always very good and service is as well. Waitstaff is attentive but not overbearing or overly intrusive. Steaks are great. My guests have often had seafood and claim its delicious as well. Wine list is notable but usually just get a red by the glass since guests are red wine drinkers. The environment is always quiet esp since we're there pretty early during the dinner hours. Will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

A beautiful place and wonderful service ...

Dined on March 15, 2016

A beautiful place and wonderful service did compliment the taste of the dishes quite well.

food5
ambience5
service5

As always, wonderful. We love dinning at ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

As always, wonderful. We love dinning at Opus. The staff and food is just what you would expect at a fine dinning Resturant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food and Service

Dined on March 13, 2016

From the initial meeting at the door, the meal and experience was excellent. The staff was very polite and courteous. Once seated we were immediately greeted by our server, who welcomed us and introduced himself. The drinks were immediate and the wine list was five (5) star. The appetizer was out very timely and the server was very aware of the speed in which we were eating and was not pushy on getting the meal out. The time separation of the meal was spot on and when delivered, was the perfect temperature. The lobster mac and cheese was life altering and was the best I have tasted. The proportions were perfect and we actually full without being miserable. Overall a little expensive, but I believe well worth it. As a last comment, the chocolate decadence desert was the absolutely most amazing ever. If you are dieting, forget about it!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great evening with our friends ...

vip
Dined on March 6, 2016

We had a great evening with our friends at Opus. I had an overdose of lobster! Lobster Macaroni and cheese for an appetizer followed by the large lobster tail. We split a large filet and lobster tail. Our food was cooked to perfection. Our server was great and our Far Niente Chardonnay was perfectly chilled.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our evening was very pleasant. My wife ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Our evening was very pleasant. My wife ordered crab legs that were huge. She said they were cooked perfectly. Although I normally order Filet, I ordered a cowboy rib-eye this time. It was perfect medium rare. It has a distinctly different taste from the filet but it was nice for a change. We had the wine special for the evening which was a Barnett Merlot. The wine was great, but at the special price it tasted especially great!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BJSTUBS

Dined on March 2, 2016

We celebrated my hubby's birthday here. The service and food was excellent. A special request was made by our daughter from Charlotte, NC to pay for a drink for her dad to help him celebrate his birthday dinner since she was out of town. She was able to pay for a drink for him with her credit card over the phone. When it was presented to him by our wonderful server Allana, he was so surprised and it meant so much to him. We will definitely return to Opus whether it be for a special occasion or just to enjoy another wonderful dinner and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was excellent!

Dined on February 28, 2016

Micah was a great server. Will be back for the excellent food, service, and wine.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We dined at the bar this trip and enjoye ...

vip
Dined on February 25, 2016

We dined at the bar this trip and enjoyed the conversations going in. Our filets were perfect, as always. Asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes were wonderful. Lobster bisque was a little salty this time but is normally fabulous. Tiffany, our server was very accommodating and friendly.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I tried the new venison item on the menu ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

I tried the new venison item on the menu and it was outstanding. It was not gamey at all and the sauce complimented the venison perfectly. We had a nice bottle Syrah that blended well with my venison and Terri's steak. Was a great evening overall.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had so much fun!

Dined on February 21, 2016

Had a great time, our waitress was attentive but not overly so! Shared the fried shrimp with my hubby and Lava cake between all 4 of us Delicious!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing service by Efstattio's (spelling ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

Amazing service by Efstattio's (spelling). He took great care in ensuring our Anniversary dinner was memorable. Will certainly be back soon!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as usual. We ate at the bar and t ...

vip
Dined on February 18, 2016

Great as usual. We ate at the bar and the bartender, Tiffany was delightful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening

Dined on February 15, 2016

Everything was great as expected. Outstanding food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Valentine's Dinner

Dined on February 15, 2016

We celebrate Valentine's dinner each year at Opus. They have all been very good but I believe this was the best ever. As always, we had great service and the steaks were perfect.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our Valentine's dinner. The ...

vip
Dined on February 15, 2016

We enjoyed our Valentine's dinner. The steaks and lobster were cooked to perfection. The food was fantastic, especially considering how busy they were.

food1
ambience2
service4
value1

disgusted

Dined on February 15, 2016

Service was not the best and food was terrible. I waited 30 minutes past my reservation to be able to sit and it was another half hr before we were served drinks . Waited almost an hr and a half to get food.

food4
ambience3
service2
value2

For price, go elsewhere

Dined on February 15, 2016

My girlfriend and I are not particularly needy customers when it comes to restaurant service, however we found it difficult to reach our server during the one or two time(s) we actually wanted to request something (both times were to refill our drinks). He had a limited # of tables to wait on, yet was seemingly absent from most of the meal. Most times we had general runners, or other wait staff taking care of us. It seemed almost as if he was convinced from the start of the meal, that we would not tip well, and therefor decided to be lackluster at his job. Secondly, the price of our meal was nowhere near indicative of the quality. Our final check was $180+ on a ticket of two dinners with NO alcoholic drinks ordered (both patrons had water). The menu was pre-fixed (it was Valentine's Day), yet the restaurant was nowhere near busy, and the price included a five course meal regardless of whether you ordered all five courses or not. This was not communicated to us at any point and left us wondering why two entrees (both small salmon fillets), with one side each, and one dessert, warranted a $180 ticket. I understand that this was a Valentine's Day dinner, however if what we experienced was at all an indicator of how this restaurant normally operates, I would not be returning. In summary, the restaurant was pleasant, but nowhere near worth the price. It's local and interior was not top tier either.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience3
service5

Very nice place. Appetizer and dessert ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Very nice place. Appetizer and dessert were not really what I like. Filet was perfectly cooked to order. Could cut it with a butter knife. Used open table day before VDAY and got a 6pm reservation. I would've given 5 stars but we were set in open area. Not places fault since made reservation nite before. Very classy and very pricey. More of anniversary , special occasion place. We really enjoy the experience.😄😄😄

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Valentine's Day!

Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I had Valentine's dinner at Opus. Overall it was a romantic evening and we were very pleased. The only issue that we had was the pork chops my husband ordered were overcooked and dry. My filet was wonderful, maybe the best I've ever had.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Good but not great

Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was good however the bone in rib eye had too much grizzle, though cooked appropriately,. The lobster slightly tough and chewy. Wait staff was attentive but not as knowledgeable as I expected.

Tags: notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Food took extremely too long

Dined on February 14, 2016

This place looked really nice. Tab was 160.00 for the valentines day special and 2 drinks each. Downside is it took FOREVER for us to receive our food. We were not the only ones, heard the couple next to us order dessert as soon as there food finally arrived because they had already waited so long.

food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Dry steak. Great otherwise.

Dined on February 14, 2016

The service was fantastic and the drinks were very good and moderately priced. We went on Valentine's Day (night before actually) so maybe they were just very busy, but both of our filets were dry. Everything else was great, including the sides, the service, etc. Steak was super dry though.

food2
ambience2
service4
value1

Over priced and 1 1/2 hr wait for food

Dined on February 14, 2016

We arrived at 6pm and didn't get our food until 7:30. Portions were small (we were starving by the time the food got to the table) and dinner was $200. Our waiter was great! He did the best he could with the food service being so horrible. We won't go back.

food3
ambience2
service4

Food wasn't bad just bland. Disappointin ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Food wasn't bad just bland. Disappointing for the price

food4
ambience2
service1
value1

Horrible Experience

Dined on February 14, 2016

My wife and I arrived to Opus 15 minutes before our reservation and were seated immediately which was nice. It was all down hill from there. It took us an hour and fifteen minutes to get our food. We had reservations at 6 and we were attending a show at 8. Our waiter kept walking by without giving us any updates. When the food did finally arrive I had to ask for our check and to go boxes. The only response we got from him was that the kitchen was backed up. I find this hard to believe as there were 3 other couples that were seated 20 minutes after us were paying their bill by the time we got our food. There was no visit from management nor was there an apology of any kind for the delay in service. Overall it was just a poor customer experience as the wait staff really showed no concern or empathy for the lengthy delay. If I am going to spend $200+ on a meal for two there are certain expectations I think anyone would have for customer service. None of these were met. As a result we do not plan on going there ever again and I will be sure to let others to take their business elsewhere.

Tags: notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Special menu for the occasion

Dined on February 13, 2016

Special menu for the occasion

food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Review

Dined on February 6, 2016

Atmosphere is awesome. Our waiter was not well trained or just tired. He mumbled & we had to ask about specials. Food was overpriced. We might go back for cocktails & appetizers but not for main course. Love decor.

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this restaurant

vip
Dined on February 2, 2016

This place is just awesome. The servers have been there a long time and it is nice that they learn your name and greet you like old friends. Food is outstanding, especially their steaks. We will be back, often.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great

vip
Dined on January 31, 2016

We regularly go to steak houses, as well as other fine dining restaurants. We also enjoy red wine. If that is you, this is the best Restaurant in the state. Nowhere in OK can you find a wine list as distinguished (the only restaurant in the state with a wine spectator "best of award of excellence"). If you go more than once, you will be remembered and if you go frequently, if you let them, you will be guided through some wines from around the world that you will really enjoy, and you don't have to spend hundreds of dollars. They have selections from $30 to $5000/bottle, so they have something for everyone. Highly recommended!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Menu Items

Dined on January 26, 2016

We tried some of the new menu items and really enjoyed them. I had the Halibut and Tom had the Venison. As always, the food was spot on. The mango salsa on the Halibut was a great touch and really blended with the fish. Tom said his Venison was wonderful. Our server, Steve, was outstanding.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience2
service4

Salmon was real fishy tonight. Lobster m ...

Dined on January 24, 2016

Salmon was real fishy tonight. Lobster macaroni had an after taste like old fry oil..... Our table top was loose and tippy. Ever touch resulted in irritating noise. Normally we enjoy this place......

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.