About Opus Prime Steakhouse

800 W. Memorial Road
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
View Larger Map

Opus is Oklahoma City's newest and most exciting Prime Steakhouse. In addition to the wonderful steaks and seafood, Opus Prime Steakhouse hosts a wine list with over 850 selections. Opus's wine list is recognized as one of Wine Spectator's "Best of Award" of excellence, give to only 500 restaurants world-wide.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday, 4:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 4:30pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Western

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 607-6787

Website:
http://www.opusprimesteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Please call for information and quote.

Parking Details:
Private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Wil Nichols

Private Party Facilities:
Two private rooms, one accommodating approximately 50 guests and one accommodating 12 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Billy Wilson: 4056076787x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Opus Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Steak
Oklahoma City
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

Special Occasion (20)
Romantic (19)
Notable Wine List (15)
See All
Good for Groups (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
841 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love Stephan as he is so friendly, ki ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We love Stephan as he is so friendly, kind, and helpful. We love the food and the ambiance of OPUS. A fun spot with great service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All attending were VERY impressed with t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

All attending were VERY impressed with the atmosphere, service, and especially the food - EXCELLENT filet mignon! Atmosphere was quiet enough for conversation without having to raise our voices, WIDE wine selection, and again, excellent and courteous service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All together Outstanding! Impressive new ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

All together Outstanding! Impressive new menu and friendly staff!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Amy was fantastic. The steak ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our server Amy was fantastic. The steak and the lamb chop were excellent as well as the crab cake. The side dish of spinach had too much lemon and garlic. The desert was also excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent but staff was outstan ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food was excellent but staff was outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent waiter & waitstaff, steaks & a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Excellent waiter & waitstaff, steaks & appetizers amazing, veggies & sauces ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent! Wonderful filet ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The food was excellent! Wonderful filet steak, perfectly cooked to medium rare, salad was excellent as well. Creme brulee tasted excellent with a perfectly silky texture, one complaint was it was still warm.

Service was good, although the our waitress did not know menu well, and did not suggest sides for steak, nor point out that none were included with entree- my steak was a very lonely plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The $44 T-bone prime steak my husband or ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The $44 T-bone prime steak my husband ordered was cooked medium rare. It was tough / chewy. We will not eat steak here again. My chicken was excellent. The bananas foster was amazing. I would go back for the chicken and the bananas foster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding food, great atmosphere and t ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Outstanding food, great atmosphere and two of the best waiters (Effstafios and Darryl) in all of OKC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The T-bone was not very big but it was g ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The T-bone was not very big but it was good; could've been hotter. My husband had the bone-in ribeye and he said it was fantastic! Micah was great. He gave us great wine suggestions and dessert suggestions too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great steakhouse!! Lobster Cargot for a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great steakhouse!! Lobster Cargot for a appetizer was fantastic. Steaks fairly large in size.

Lobster Mac & Cheese is to die for. Will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We asked two friends to join us - their ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We asked two friends to join us - their first time at Opus. We had bragged about the Opus steaks and it, once again, did not disappoint. Still believe they have the best steaks in OKC. And certainly the best and most extensive wine list of any restaurant I've ever been to. Ever.

If you haven't tried Opus, then put it on your list. Enjoy.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! Will be back for the third ti ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent! Will be back for the third time. Great food and service

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Finest Filet's we've ever had and we go ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Finest Filet's we've ever had and we go to a lot of fine restaurants.

The service too was outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another wonderful evening at Opus ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We had another wonderful evening at Opus Steakhouse. It is our favorite restaurant in the city. Our steaks were perfect, mine a cowboy rib-eye and my wife had the filet. Their staff is extraordinary and most have been there several years which makes it nice to be recognized each time we dine there. Thumbs up again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was spectacular, great special occasion restaurant, somewhat overpriced but still nice.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The best prime steakhouse in Oklahoma!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The best prime steakhouse in Oklahoma!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The prime ribeye is awesome!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

The prime ribeye is awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The entire evening was Absolutely wonder ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The entire evening was Absolutely wonderful. I had the best rib-eye I have ever eaten. It was a 24 oz monster cooked a perfect medium rare. My wife enjoyed her lobster tail and all the drawn butter! 😊 I also want to compliment the staff. They are extremely friendly and professional. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been frequenting Opus for many y ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We have been frequenting Opus for many years, and the last visit was better than ever. Fine food, great service and the best wine list, and they got the gas sconces turned on again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Staff were great and friendly and food w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Staff were great and friendly and food was delicious!!! Definitely would go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff were great and made our dining ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

The staff were great and made our dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This steakhouse is a hidden gem in OKC. ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

This steakhouse is a hidden gem in OKC. The food and wine list are Excellent. Steaks are amazing. The creme brûlée is the best in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice, but high dollar...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

This was our first visit, and it will probably be a while before we return. Wanted to love it, but while the restaurant is lovely, service was good, and the food was pretty good, the prices seemed high for the quality. We split a ribeye, priced at $43.00, two salads at $9.00 each, and a side of squash for $9.00. The steak was seasoned well and cooked to our preference, the squash was a little too buttery (never thought I'd say that!) but the salads were not as good as Panera's or Corner Bakery. The chocolate decadence birthday cake we shared was scrumptious! Not sure I can put my finger on it, but it just didn't feel as "special" as it should have. While I might recommend to a friend, it would not be without a caveat. And for a Saturday night, was almost empty, save for some prom goers.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Our evening was just great. Delicious f ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Our evening was just great. Delicious food, great service with Keith and Amy and another great bottle of wine. This is our favorite restaurant in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Also good

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Another excellent trip to Opus.

Food was great

Service excellent

A good time

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Painful

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

There were very few customers so really no excuse for the poor service and the experience. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Great business dinner location

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

Have been here before for a dinner dinner or two. Food is always very good and service is as well. Waitstaff is attentive but not overbearing or overly intrusive. Steaks are great. My guests have often had seafood and claim its delicious as well. Wine list is notable but usually just get a red by the glass since guests are red wine drinkers. The environment is always quiet esp since we're there pretty early during the dinner hours. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A beautiful place and wonderful service ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

A beautiful place and wonderful service did compliment the taste of the dishes quite well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, wonderful. We love dinning at ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

As always, wonderful. We love dinning at Opus. The staff and food is just what you would expect at a fine dinning Resturant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food and Service

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

From the initial meeting at the door, the meal and experience was excellent. The staff was very polite and courteous. Once seated we were immediately greeted by our server, who welcomed us and introduced himself. The drinks were immediate and the wine list was five (5) star. The appetizer was out very timely and the server was very aware of the speed in which we were eating and was not pushy on getting the meal out. The time separation of the meal was spot on and when delivered, was the perfect temperature. The lobster mac and cheese was life altering and was the best I have tasted. The proportions were perfect and we actually full without being miserable.

Overall a little expensive, but I believe well worth it. As a last comment, the chocolate decadence desert was the absolutely most amazing ever. If you are dieting, forget about it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great evening with our friends ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

We had a great evening with our friends at Opus. I had an overdose of lobster! Lobster Macaroni and cheese for an appetizer followed by the large lobster tail. We split a large filet and lobster tail. Our food was cooked to perfection. Our server was great and our Far Niente Chardonnay was perfectly chilled.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our evening was very pleasant. My wife ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Our evening was very pleasant. My wife ordered crab legs that were huge. She said they were cooked perfectly. Although I normally order Filet, I ordered a cowboy rib-eye this time. It was perfect medium rare. It has a distinctly different taste from the filet but it was nice for a change. We had the wine special for the evening which was a Barnett Merlot. The wine was great, but at the special price it tasted especially great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BJSTUBS

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

We celebrated my hubby's birthday here. The service and food was excellent. A special request was made by our daughter from Charlotte, NC to pay for a drink for her dad to help him celebrate his birthday dinner since she was out of town. She was able to pay for a drink for him with her credit card over the phone. When it was presented to him by our wonderful server Allana, he was so surprised and it meant so much to him. We will definitely return to Opus whether it be for a special occasion or just to enjoy another wonderful dinner and service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Micah was a great server. Will be back for the excellent food, service, and wine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We dined at the bar this trip and enjoye ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

We dined at the bar this trip and enjoyed the conversations going in. Our filets were perfect, as always. Asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes were wonderful. Lobster bisque was a little salty this time but is normally fabulous. Tiffany, our server was very accommodating and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I tried the new venison item on the menu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

I tried the new venison item on the menu and it was outstanding. It was not gamey at all and the sauce complimented the venison perfectly. We had a nice bottle Syrah that blended well with my venison and Terri's steak. Was a great evening overall.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had so much fun!

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Had a great time, our waitress was attentive but not overly so! Shared the fried shrimp with my hubby and Lava cake between all 4 of us Delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing service by Efstattio's (spelling ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Amazing service by Efstattio's (spelling). He took great care in ensuring our Anniversary dinner was memorable. Will certainly be back soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as usual. We ate at the bar and t ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

Great as usual. We ate at the bar and the bartender, Tiffany was delightful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.