About Opus Prime Steakhouse

800 W. Memorial Road
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
View Larger Map

Opus is Oklahoma City's newest and most exciting Prime Steakhouse. In addition to the wonderful steaks and seafood, Opus Prime Steakhouse hosts a wine list with over 850 selections. Opus's wine list is recognized as one of Wine Spectator's "Best of Award" of excellence, give to only 500 restaurants world-wide.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday, 4:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 4:30pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Western

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 607-6787

Website:
http://www.opusprimesteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Please call for information and quote.

Parking Details:
Private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Wil Nichols

Private Party Facilities:
Two private rooms, one accommodating approximately 50 guests and one accommodating 12 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Billy Wilson: 4056076787x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Opus Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.8

ambience

4.9

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
10 More
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
Steak
Oklahoma City
Best Overall
Oklahoma City
Best Food
Oklahoma City
Best Service
Oklahoma City
Best Ambiance
Oklahoma City
Best Value
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City

Romantic (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
See All
Good for a Date (7)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Worth the Drive (2)
Casual (2)
Cozy (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Business Meals (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
857 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

As always, the food was wonderful! But ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

As always, the food was wonderful! But the service provided by Amy and Keith makes dinner a very special experience! Love unwinding and having a special dinner here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The filet mignons were tender, but not a ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The filet mignons were tender, but not as flavorful as we have had at other steakhouses. Since we went there primarily for steak, this was somewhat of a disappointment. The sides were well-prepared, and the desserts were excellent. The decor is massive but elegant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Went for our anniversary, the service w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Went for our anniversary, the service was very good, and the food was wonderful. Would have liked a little better selection of reasonably prices wines by the glass. Only a few that weren't over $20/glass. Otherwise, a great night, and we'll definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Me and my wife went there for anniversar ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Me and my wife went there for anniversary the lobster bisque was out of this world some of the best I've ever had and then we had the fillet and lobster and both of those were unbelievable have traveled all over the world and this is one of my favorite places to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food with great service. Definit ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing food with great service. Definitely worth the price

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Have been to Opus Prime steakhouse sever ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Have been to Opus Prime steakhouse several times for business dinners and it's always a home run. The wine list is extensive but not inexpensive. The steaks are delicious and servers are most attentive. I've not tried the seafood. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing! The service, food, and ambiance ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Amazing! The service, food, and ambiance are incredible! Never fail!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My experience at Opus has always been gr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My experience at Opus has always been great. This is my second visit. The food was delicious, the ambiance was quiet and intimate (my fiancé and myself were the only ones there), and the service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steak place. Food all cooked ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Excellent steak place. Food all cooked to perfection and the wait staff was attentive without being intrusive. Ambiance is good and it is quiet enough to have meaningful conversations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place hits all the right notes -- g ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

This place hits all the right notes -- great food, great service, great atmosphere. And a wine list to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfectly prepared steak. I had the fil ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Perfectly prepared steak. I had the filet. Loved it. Great dessert. My husband had the bread pudding. It was not his favorite. The veggies could have been more well done for our taste. All in all we loved it. Nice meal with good service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a 70th birthday celebration. Eig ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was a 70th birthday celebration. Eight of us were given a private room - even though it was not specifically requested. A very nice move on their part. Four of us had never been to Opus before. All eight left with nothing but praise for the quality of the food, atmosphere and service.

We had a wide range of selections - filets, rib eye, salmon, sole, salads, crab cakes, various sides - all of which were excellent and cooked to the right temperature. We also had two excellent cabernets from their incredible wine selections. I've rarely seen Harlan Estate on anyone's wine list much less 9 different vintages to choose from !! (We did not have any Harlan's though.)

If you 've never been to Opus, try it. We have been many times and never disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The food was great and the atmosphere wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 14, 2016

The food was great and the atmosphere was friendly and not rushed. The steak was one of the best I have had in quite awhile. The Salida and baked potato were both perfect. I will definitely go back there again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, the atmosphere and the service ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food, the atmosphere and the service were wonderful. This is my favorite place for dinner. It is always a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We don't go here often because it is fai ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 8, 2016

We don't go here often because it is fairly expensive. However, the ambiance is good, the food is consistently good and the service is perfect. This was an anniversary and our server knew just how much alone time to give us yet was always available. Ask for round booth for seclusion. If you go looking for a good price you will be disappointed, but if ambiance and a special occasion is the goal you will be pleased.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My son and I selected this establishment ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2016

My son and I selected this establishment based on the reviews. It turned out to be the most horrible experience. The wait staff did not bother to introduce himself and had a sour face all night except when presenting the bill. It took an hour before our salads arrived without any updates from our server. He did not even bother to ask my son about what sauce he wanted on the 12 oz filet mignon. My salmon was overdone and tasted like cardboard, with no sauce. The 2 sides of mashed potatoes and mushrooms were mediocre to say the least. We ordered the chocolate decadence cake which turned out to be stale and flavorless. For a supposedly high end joint, this place did not live up to our expectations. We will never visit this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

We love Stephan as he is so friendly, ki ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We love Stephan as he is so friendly, kind, and helpful. We love the food and the ambiance of OPUS. A fun spot with great service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All attending were VERY impressed with t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 5, 2016

All attending were VERY impressed with the atmosphere, service, and especially the food - EXCELLENT filet mignon! Atmosphere was quiet enough for conversation without having to raise our voices, WIDE wine selection, and again, excellent and courteous service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

All together Outstanding! Impressive new ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 5, 2016

All together Outstanding! Impressive new menu and friendly staff!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Amy was fantastic. The steak ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our server Amy was fantastic. The steak and the lamb chop were excellent as well as the crab cake. The side dish of spinach had too much lemon and garlic. The desert was also excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent but staff was outstan ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Food was excellent but staff was outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent waiter & waitstaff, steaks & a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Excellent waiter & waitstaff, steaks & appetizers amazing, veggies & sauces ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food was excellent! Wonderful filet ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 3, 2016

The food was excellent! Wonderful filet steak, perfectly cooked to medium rare, salad was excellent as well. Creme brulee tasted excellent with a perfectly silky texture, one complaint was it was still warm.

Service was good, although the our waitress did not know menu well, and did not suggest sides for steak, nor point out that none were included with entree- my steak was a very lonely plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The $44 T-bone prime steak my husband or ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on August 3, 2016

The $44 T-bone prime steak my husband ordered was cooked medium rare. It was tough / chewy. We will not eat steak here again. My chicken was excellent. The bananas foster was amazing. I would go back for the chicken and the bananas foster.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Outstanding food, great atmosphere and t ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Outstanding food, great atmosphere and two of the best waiters (Effstafios and Darryl) in all of OKC!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The T-bone was not very big but it was g ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 26, 2016

The T-bone was not very big but it was good; could've been hotter. My husband had the bone-in ribeye and he said it was fantastic! Micah was great. He gave us great wine suggestions and dessert suggestions too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great steakhouse!! Lobster Cargot for a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great steakhouse!! Lobster Cargot for a appetizer was fantastic. Steaks fairly large in size.

Lobster Mac & Cheese is to die for. Will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We asked two friends to join us - their ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 23, 2016

We asked two friends to join us - their first time at Opus. We had bragged about the Opus steaks and it, once again, did not disappoint. Still believe they have the best steaks in OKC. And certainly the best and most extensive wine list of any restaurant I've ever been to. Ever.

If you haven't tried Opus, then put it on your list. Enjoy.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! Will be back for the third ti ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent! Will be back for the third time. Great food and service

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Finest Filet's we've ever had and we go ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Finest Filet's we've ever had and we go to a lot of fine restaurants.

The service too was outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another wonderful evening at Opus ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 3, 2016

We had another wonderful evening at Opus Steakhouse. It is our favorite restaurant in the city. Our steaks were perfect, mine a cowboy rib-eye and my wife had the filet. Their staff is extraordinary and most have been there several years which makes it nice to be recognized each time we dine there. Thumbs up again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was spectacular, great special occasion restaurant, somewhat overpriced but still nice.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The best prime steakhouse in Oklahoma!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 27, 2016

The best prime steakhouse in Oklahoma!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The prime ribeye is awesome!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 18, 2016

The prime ribeye is awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The entire evening was Absolutely wonder ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2016

The entire evening was Absolutely wonderful. I had the best rib-eye I have ever eaten. It was a 24 oz monster cooked a perfect medium rare. My wife enjoyed her lobster tail and all the drawn butter! 😊 I also want to compliment the staff. They are extremely friendly and professional. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been frequenting Opus for many y ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 7, 2016

We have been frequenting Opus for many years, and the last visit was better than ever. Fine food, great service and the best wine list, and they got the gas sconces turned on again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Staff were great and friendly and food w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 7, 2016

Staff were great and friendly and food was delicious!!! Definitely would go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff were great and made our dining ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 2, 2016

The staff were great and made our dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This steakhouse is a hidden gem in OKC. ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 24, 2016

This steakhouse is a hidden gem in OKC. The food and wine list are Excellent. Steaks are amazing. The creme brûlée is the best in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice, but high dollar...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 24, 2016

This was our first visit, and it will probably be a while before we return. Wanted to love it, but while the restaurant is lovely, service was good, and the food was pretty good, the prices seemed high for the quality. We split a ribeye, priced at $43.00, two salads at $9.00 each, and a side of squash for $9.00. The steak was seasoned well and cooked to our preference, the squash was a little too buttery (never thought I'd say that!) but the salads were not as good as Panera's or Corner Bakery. The chocolate decadence birthday cake we shared was scrumptious! Not sure I can put my finger on it, but it just didn't feel as "special" as it should have. While I might recommend to a friend, it would not be without a caveat. And for a Saturday night, was almost empty, save for some prom goers.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.