Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 1.86mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 1.86mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 1.86mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 1.86mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.70mi

About Opus Prime Steakhouse

Opus is Oklahoma City's newest and most exciting Prime Steakhouse. In addition to the wonderful steaks and seafood, Opus Prime Steakhouse hosts a wine list with over 850 selections. Opus's wine list is recognized as one of Wine Spectator's "Best of Award" of excellence, give to only 500 restaurants world-wide.

800 W. Memorial Road
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday, 4:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 4:30pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Western

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 607-6787

Website:
http://www.opusprimesteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Please call for information and quote.

Parking Details:
Private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Wil Nichols

Private Party Facilities:
Two private rooms, one accommodating approximately 50 guests and one accommodating 12 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Billy Wilson: (405) 607-6787

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Opus Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.6

Noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (16)
Romantic (13)
Special Occasion (13)
See All
Good for a Date (12)
Business Meals (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Cozy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Casual (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Sort By:
S
989 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 13, 2017

Absolutely fantastic!!! Best steak in OKC and wine list is superb. It is well worth it. Micah was a fantastic waiter and didn’t miss a beat. Wonderful evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Always GREAT, never disappoints!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We really enjoyed our evening. Chef's special was a filet of Buffalo tenderloin. I ordered the special and my wife ordered her usual (king crab legs). I wasn't sure what to expect but the buffalo was especially tender and very good! So glad I was feeling exotic!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Wonderful evening! Celebrated my birthday with my family at Opus Prime Steakhouse. The food was spectacular, from the bacon-wrapped scallops and shrimp cocktail, Caesar salads, steaks and salmon to the delicious sides. We could not ask for better. The service that Amy and Keith provide is absolutely outstanding. We love going to Opus. It makes any dinner a special occasion and always an enjoyable experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 8, 2017

The food was excellent, as always, and the service outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 7, 2017

The Lobster cargot and the buffalo filet were amazing. Great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 6, 2017

We thoroughly enjoy this restaurant. Great steaks and very attentive service. This is our special occasion spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 5, 2017

As always Opus caters the most amazing food combined with exceptional service. We are never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great food, service and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We love this place. We have been numerous times and every time is excellent. The filet is the tenderest, most juiciest steak around. Of course the service is top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The food was great and the wine was first class. Our servers were very attentive to our needs. Definitely worth a return trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Everything was wonderful! They treated us like royalty.
The food was amazing! We will be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Extremely nice atmosphere. Our server was helpful, knowledgeable, and polite. The steaks and sides were outstanding as was everything we had. Our experience was superior in every way. This place is one of the best, not only in Oklahoma but anywhere.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Food is excellent and service is impeccable. A gem for higher end dining in Oklahoma City. This is a restaurant we will return to and will definitely recommend to all of our friends.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great evening thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was excellent and so was the service. We have eaten here several times and we have never been disappointed. No better place for a great meal than Opus.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 25, 2017

We love the private booths at Opus. It is great to be able to have a conversation during dinner but still be able to see the beautiful restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 23, 2017

The Seabass and the Steak Dianne were excellent. Great ambiance and wine list. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Everything was great. Service, food, wine etc. we really enjoy this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Excellent food. Best filet Mignon I have had in Oklahoma. Great service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We braved the weather and had a great meal. We love the staff here and the food is as good as it gets! The manager recommended a new Cabernet and it was the perfect selection for my lamb and my wife's filet. Well Done!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food and ambiance are excellent. Great service and extensive wine list. Perfect for special occasions or a nice date with that someone special.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great experience! Will go again and again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

My wife and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary recently. We asked for and were seated at a secluded table. There was a card on the table from the restaurant congratulating us. We started with champagne and asked for some advice from the sommelier and found a selection just perfect for my wife's taste. We had the crab cake and it was delicious. The bread would melt in your mouth. Our main course was steak and they arrived cooked exactly as ordered. I had the Lobster Mac n Cheese and it was awesome. Finally, the restaurant served us a complimentary dessert. Our waiter came by our table frequently, but left us to privacy through most of the dinner. He even held the front door open for us as we left.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Always one of our favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

It really has a way to go to be "fine" dining. The prices were high and food good, but the music (70's hard rock?) playing in the background was not what I expected.

This was my third time there, and I doubt I will be back. The asparagus was under cooked and the Hollandaise runny. My beef tenderloin tips were considerably over cooked, however the creme brulee was the best we have ever had. Service was better than Mahogany (their service is the worst) but still not quite as good as I expect. I am probably too picky to eat out, but it is what it is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in Okc. The food is always perfect and the staff is very attentive. We look forward to returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Opus is our family's favorite place to go for any special occasion. It is always incredible food and awesome service in a beautiful, relaxing atmosphere. It is also a wonderful place for a dinner for two.

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Disabled Access, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Adelaide / SA)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Our server, Amy, was EXCELLENT. The food is always amazing at Opus. This time we requested a table that was quiet and cozy to celebrate our anniversary. They seated us in a circle booth that did not face other customers. We were able to converse and enjoy our meal in what felt like a more private setting. Amy made sure our food was exactly as we wanted. She was attentive but not so much that she bothered us. She went out of her way to ask questions and have genuine conversation during the course of our meal. She even gave us a personal card wishing us a happy anniversary. Top notch service. HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you are looking for the best steak in town and professional service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 23, 2017

All was good except for the price's of food being that each and every item has it's own price. The bone in rib eye cooked medium is very rare towards the bone, not good! Was offered to have it put back on the grill but not taking any chances, it should have been right the first time. We would not have gone but we had a gift card that was given to us to try it out.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Only issue was just too dark. There was no reason to have the lights so low that even with your glasses you had to use the light on your phone to see menu. Nice wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Opus is one of our favorite restaurants anywhere. Great steaks, superb service and always 1st class. We will return soon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Time after time, Opus has excellent food - filets and salmon this night - outstanding ambiance and service. Plus the very best wine list in any restaurant in this part of the country can be found right here at Opus. If you never been, try it. You'll be glad you did.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Better choices elsewhere in OKC. I seldom take the time to review my restaurant experience but I am compelled to review this place. Why you ask? The business meeting started out with ordering a martini straight up. Not dry. No olive juice. What I got was a martini shaken in a shaker that was previously used for a dirty martini. Tasted bad. The appetizers arrived and I do have to say the crab cake was very good. Downhill slide continues. Salads were acceptable for a steakhouse. The main course arrives and we all had steaks. They were cooked perfectly but the quality of the steaks (two of three) was no where near the level one would expect from an upscale place. They were very chewy. One was a filet and the other NY Strip. We were never asked how our steaks were. The waiter (and mind you the place was empty) was not attentive at all. Numerous times we had many dirty plates on the table and he failed to remove. Other wait staff/servers walked by and they looked at us and didn't remove either. And during the entire dining experience there were three maybe four tables max. It seems the "team" approach is missing.
Bottom line, there are much better high end steakhouses especially for a business meeting or a special event..... even Charlestons steaks are superior to Opus at less than half the price (and Charlestons has amazing team focused service). Pass on Opus....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The location is off the beaten path a bit. The food was ok, not great. The price is excessive. Honestly, I am not sure how this restaurant stays open with its quality, competition and overhead of a beautiful building. Not busy on a saturday night. Will not return unless the quality improves. There are just better options.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Upstanding steaks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Excellent food and service. The server was particularly attentive and our food arrived quickly, hot and delicious.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Best steak ever! Big hit as a business dinner with my clients.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Rachel did an excellent job!!!! Good anniversary night!!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This restaurant is the hidden gem of Oklahoma City. The food is delicious and the service is very friendly. Their wine selections are impressive. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.