About Opus Prime Steakhouse

800 W. Memorial Road
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
View Larger Map

Opus is Oklahoma City's newest and most exciting Prime Steakhouse. In addition to the wonderful steaks and seafood, Opus Prime Steakhouse hosts a wine list with over 850 selections. Opus's wine list is recognized as one of Wine Spectator's "Best of Award" of excellence, give to only 500 restaurants world-wide.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday, 4:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 4:30pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Western

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 607-6787

Website:
http://www.opusprimesteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Please call for information and quote.

Parking Details:
Private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Wil Nichols

Private Party Facilities:
Two private rooms, one accommodating approximately 50 guests and one accommodating 12 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Billy Wilson: (405) 607-6787

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Opus Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (15)
Romantic (14)
Special Occasion (13)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Good for Groups (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Casual (3)
Business Meals (3)
Private Room (3)
Cozy (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Authentic (1)
Tapas (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Family Style (1)
Fun (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
932 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time there and the food was very g ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

First time there and the food was very good. I ordered the pork chop and it was good other than it was barely warm. Wife ordered the steak and it was perfect I wish I had. All in all we had a great evening.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

One of the most romantic restaurants in ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

One of the most romantic restaurants in Edmond. The steak is to die for!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent wine list! We enjoyed an amazi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent wine list! We enjoyed an amazing 1998 Cinq Cepages!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Waiter was attentive. Atmosphere was per ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Waiter was attentive. Atmosphere was perfect. Food was amazing. Pretty pricey, but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was incredible, best steak eve ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was incredible, best steak ever, cooked perfect , tender with excellent flavor. The service was outstanding, our server was Amy. She was very nice and was attentive to our every need. Overall we were both very pleased and will recommend this restaurant without hesitation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Alana is the best waitress ever! She re ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Alana is the best waitress ever! She really cares about the people she waits on and makes you feel welcome.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ribeye was great. The calamari was g ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The ribeye was great. The calamari was great. The salmon was flaky but neither of us liked the seasoning at all. The service was fine and overall a good experience. Just wish we wouldn't have ordered the salmon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Service and food are always great. Best ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service and food are always great. Best steak in OKC! Amy is fabulous!!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we were able to get seating for any time ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

we were able to get seating for any time available on a Saturday night here when we were unable to at our first two options, which made me wonder..... When we got there the outside looked great and the parking lot was full, which made me more confident of our selection. The interior was striking and bold and beautiful. There was some confusion as to where the hostess wanted to seat us, and they changed our seating after some discussion. We were seated at a little table and the apologies from the wait staff began there, first it was because the location of our table was sometimes "overlooked and were easily forgotten about"..... red flag. turned out to be true. At an upscale restaurant you would expect a professional wait staff and plenty of them, not so much here. We had one waitress who couldn't remember the beer available on tap and then brought the wrong kind. She also was not very attentive or professional. Our food took forever, the vegetables (glazed carrots and spinach) were cold and bland, the steak however (22oz Cowboy Ribeye) was perfect and delicious. We also had bacon wrapped scallops for an appetizer which took forever so the manager compe'd them without us saying anything. The only saving grace of Opus Prime is the beautiful building, ambiance, and the steak. It makes me sad to see a place with this potential fail in so many ways. With the high-end restaurant options available in OKC this will not be a place we will be returning to...... sorry!

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Wonderful dining experience! Service and ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful dining experience! Service and food were both outstanding! We have dined at Opus Prime Steakhouse on several occasions and always enjoy our dining experiences there. Great place for a special occasion or just a relaxing dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were the only customers in the dining ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We were the only customers in the dining area on a Weds night, but conversation coming from the bar area was loud at times. Menu is pricey for my budget, and probably will not be back for that reason. We had a gift card this visit. However, the restaurant is in an interesting historical building and our server, Daryl, was outstanding. The desserts were also specially designed and there is an extensive wine selection. Expect to pay $100-150 for dinner, dessert and wine for two. Recommend for special occasion.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Fantastic as usual! Love Opus because th ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Fantastic as usual! Love Opus because the noise level is low so you can actually carry on a conversation.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Upon arriving we were met with a snow an ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Upon arriving we were met with a snow and ice covered entry way. The snow had been removed from the adjacent sidewalks but the entry walk way created an extreme risk. It didn't appear that anyone had even tried to shovel/sweep/remove any of the snow and ice that had accumulated. I just expected a little more from "Prime Steakhouse."

On the good side, the chef took special requests and the food was amazing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The shrimp scampi and grilled halibut wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The shrimp scampi and grilled halibut was outstanding, which was made even better with the great service. Cassandra, our server, was tremendous!! She was very friendly, answered all of our questions, and attentive without being overbearing! We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food was very good. Our service was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our food was very good. Our service was not very good. Our waitress was rude and wanted to argue when she brought the wrong side dish. It is a really pretty restaurant with good food but we won't go back. We spent way too much money to gave a bad waitress.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

took server forever to finally come out ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

took server forever to finally come out and even give water. when he did we let him know we were ready to order and he acted like my wife was not speaking clear. Next we had a new server which was better. But overall terrible service and my steak was rare not almost well but I was afraid to say anything because I figured someone would get offended...This is our 4th time coming here and the only bad service but I dont have have $110.00 plus a 10% tip that was given out of tradition for poor service. especially when we live almost in Norman. seriously. so many places we can go to in our area.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

I wasn't impressed with the food. Its ve ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I wasn't impressed with the food. Its very expensive for the quality. There are much better steakhouses in Oklahoma City.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

My only negative comment was I was not o ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

My only negative comment was I was not offered membership in the restaurants program. The points program and we spent about $500

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service are always impeccab ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food and service are always impeccable. Our steaks were the best we've had in the city.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great dinner at Opus. Richard an ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Another great dinner at Opus. Richard and the other wait staff were phenomenal.

Tags: Family Style, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Romantic, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The steaks were fabulous and so were the ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The steaks were fabulous and so were the salads!!!!! We enjoyed everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, the food was wonderful! But ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

As always, the food was wonderful! But the service provided by Amy and Keith makes dinner a very special experience! Love unwinding and having a special dinner here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The filet mignons were tender, but not a ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The filet mignons were tender, but not as flavorful as we have had at other steakhouses. Since we went there primarily for steak, this was somewhat of a disappointment. The sides were well-prepared, and the desserts were excellent. The decor is massive but elegant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Went for our anniversary, the service w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Went for our anniversary, the service was very good, and the food was wonderful. Would have liked a little better selection of reasonably prices wines by the glass. Only a few that weren't over $20/glass. Otherwise, a great night, and we'll definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Me and my wife went there for anniversar ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Me and my wife went there for anniversary the lobster bisque was out of this world some of the best I've ever had and then we had the fillet and lobster and both of those were unbelievable have traveled all over the world and this is one of my favorite places to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food with great service. Definit ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing food with great service. Definitely worth the price

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Have been to Opus Prime steakhouse sever ...

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Have been to Opus Prime steakhouse several times for business dinners and it's always a home run. The wine list is extensive but not inexpensive. The steaks are delicious and servers are most attentive. I've not tried the seafood. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing! The service, food, and ambiance ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Amazing! The service, food, and ambiance are incredible! Never fail!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My experience at Opus has always been gr ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My experience at Opus has always been great. This is my second visit. The food was delicious, the ambiance was quiet and intimate (my fiancé and myself were the only ones there), and the service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steak place. Food all cooked ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 20, 2016

Excellent steak place. Food all cooked to perfection and the wait staff was attentive without being intrusive. Ambiance is good and it is quiet enough to have meaningful conversations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This place hits all the right notes -- g ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

This place hits all the right notes -- great food, great service, great atmosphere. And a wine list to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was a 70th birthday celebration. Eig ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was a 70th birthday celebration. Eight of us were given a private room - even though it was not specifically requested. A very nice move on their part. Four of us had never been to Opus before. All eight left with nothing but praise for the quality of the food, atmosphere and service.

We had a wide range of selections - filets, rib eye, salmon, sole, salads, crab cakes, various sides - all of which were excellent and cooked to the right temperature. We also had two excellent cabernets from their incredible wine selections. I've rarely seen Harlan Estate on anyone's wine list much less 9 different vintages to choose from !! (We did not have any Harlan's though.)

If you 've never been to Opus, try it. We have been many times and never disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Perfectly prepared steak. I had the fil ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Perfectly prepared steak. I had the filet. Loved it. Great dessert. My husband had the bread pudding. It was not his favorite. The veggies could have been more well done for our taste. All in all we loved it. Nice meal with good service.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was great and the atmosphere wa ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 14, 2016

The food was great and the atmosphere was friendly and not rushed. The steak was one of the best I have had in quite awhile. The Salida and baked potato were both perfect. I will definitely go back there again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, the atmosphere and the service ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food, the atmosphere and the service were wonderful. This is my favorite place for dinner. It is always a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We don't go here often because it is fai ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 8, 2016

We don't go here often because it is fairly expensive. However, the ambiance is good, the food is consistently good and the service is perfect. This was an anniversary and our server knew just how much alone time to give us yet was always available. Ask for round booth for seclusion. If you go looking for a good price you will be disappointed, but if ambiance and a special occasion is the goal you will be pleased.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My son and I selected this establishment ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2016

My son and I selected this establishment based on the reviews. It turned out to be the most horrible experience. The wait staff did not bother to introduce himself and had a sour face all night except when presenting the bill. It took an hour before our salads arrived without any updates from our server. He did not even bother to ask my son about what sauce he wanted on the 12 oz filet mignon. My salmon was overdone and tasted like cardboard, with no sauce. The 2 sides of mashed potatoes and mushrooms were mediocre to say the least. We ordered the chocolate decadence cake which turned out to be stale and flavorless. For a supposedly high end joint, this place did not live up to our expectations. We will never visit this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1

We love Stephan as he is so friendly, ki ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We love Stephan as he is so friendly, kind, and helpful. We love the food and the ambiance of OPUS. A fun spot with great service.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All attending were VERY impressed with t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 5, 2016

All attending were VERY impressed with the atmosphere, service, and especially the food - EXCELLENT filet mignon! Atmosphere was quiet enough for conversation without having to raise our voices, WIDE wine selection, and again, excellent and courteous service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server Amy was fantastic. The steak ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Our server Amy was fantastic. The steak and the lamb chop were excellent as well as the crab cake. The side dish of spinach had too much lemon and garlic. The desert was also excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.