Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 1.86mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 1.86mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.70mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 1.86mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.70mi
  1. Distance: 0.62mi
  2. Distance: 1.86mi
  3. Distance: 2.55mi
  4. Distance: 2.70mi

About Opus Prime Steakhouse

Opus is Oklahoma City's newest and most exciting Prime Steakhouse. In addition to the wonderful steaks and seafood, Opus Prime Steakhouse hosts a wine list with over 850 selections. Opus's wine list is recognized as one of Wine Spectator's "Best of Award" of excellence, give to only 500 restaurants world-wide.

800 W. Memorial Road
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday, 4:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 4:30pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Western

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 607-6787

Website:
http://www.opusprimesteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Please call for information and quote.

Parking Details:
Private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Wil Nichols

Private Party Facilities:
Two private rooms, one accommodating approximately 50 guests and one accommodating 12 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Billy Wilson: (405) 607-6787

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Fri 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Opus Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (21)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Special Occasion (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Private Room (8)
Business Meals (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Casual (5)
Cozy (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Authentic (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Historic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Family Style (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
949 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Rachel did an excellent job!!!! Good anniversary night!!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This restaurant is the hidden gem of Oklahoma City. The food is delicious and the service is very friendly. Their wine selections are impressive. Highly recommend.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We have eaten at a lot of prime steakhouses but OPUS is by far our favorite. Their steaks are amazing but honestly we love everything about the restaurant. The waiters/waitresses are extremely kind and informative and the food is incredible. They have the best calamari around! We highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Authentic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Private Room, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This was a great meal and experience for our first visit

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We love the food and service but what makes Opus special for us is their wine selection and their knowledge of wines. We dine here regularly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Our experience was absolutely wonderful. Great meal and really friendly service. We will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We love dining at opus. It was an extra bonus that we booked on open table for 1000pts for this reservation. The food and service were excellent. We did not: however, ever receive our 1000 pts for open table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Absolutely an A+ in every respect. Great food, great service, incomparable wine list. Just amazing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Excellent service and delicious food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

quite atmosphere, good food , easy access and close parking.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Never been disappointed. The ambience, the food, the service, and the excellent wine list.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Steaks were perfect and our sides (several) lol were all delicious. We had a great bottle of Nickel and Nickel Cabernet with our meal. Great service and atmosphere.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Steaks were very good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I am SO sorry I've got to say this.
What a disappointment. We should've known when we pulled into the empty parking lot. When we stepped into the restaurant ALL the components where there for a superb dining experience.
When I informed the hostess it was my husband's 60th birthday she barely managed a 'happy birthday'. The restaurant was empty, there were only 2 tables with diners. Our waiter disappeared most of our meal. I informed him it was my husband's 60th birthday and did he offer a dessert? Nope. Did he even suggest a dessert? Nope.
All the ingredients were there for a memorable experience, the decor was stunning, the gas lamps were pretty, the food was delicious, the music was jazzy and soothing. But the waitstaff experience was disappointing.
I wish I could help you figure out how to improve your restaurant, I really, really don't like waste whether it's food, money, time or other resources.
I wish you all the best ❤️

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Consistently a wonderful dining experience! The steaks are always cooked to perfection and the service is awesome.

Tags: Happy Hour, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Romantic, Casual, Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The food is amazing. Steak is pricey but perfect every time. Mac and cheese is to die for. Fresh baked break. Amazing cocktails. Love this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

First time there and the food was very good. I ordered the pork chop and it was good other than it was barely warm. Wife ordered the steak and it was perfect I wish I had. All in all we had a great evening.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

One of the most romantic restaurants in Edmond. The steak is to die for!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent wine list! We enjoyed an amazing 1998 Cinq Cepages!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Waiter was attentive. Atmosphere was perfect. Food was amazing. Pretty pricey, but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was incredible, best steak ever, cooked perfect , tender with excellent flavor. The service was outstanding, our server was Amy. She was very nice and was attentive to our every need. Overall we were both very pleased and will recommend this restaurant without hesitation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Alana is the best waitress ever! She really cares about the people she waits on and makes you feel welcome.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The ribeye was great. The calamari was great. The salmon was flaky but neither of us liked the seasoning at all. The service was fine and overall a good experience. Just wish we wouldn't have ordered the salmon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service and food are always great. Best steak in OKC! Amy is fabulous!!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

we were able to get seating for any time available on a Saturday night here when we were unable to at our first two options, which made me wonder..... When we got there the outside looked great and the parking lot was full, which made me more confident of our selection. The interior was striking and bold and beautiful. There was some confusion as to where the hostess wanted to seat us, and they changed our seating after some discussion. We were seated at a little table and the apologies from the wait staff began there, first it was because the location of our table was sometimes "overlooked and were easily forgotten about"..... red flag. turned out to be true. At an upscale restaurant you would expect a professional wait staff and plenty of them, not so much here. We had one waitress who couldn't remember the beer available on tap and then brought the wrong kind. She also was not very attentive or professional. Our food took forever, the vegetables (glazed carrots and spinach) were cold and bland, the steak however (22oz Cowboy Ribeye) was perfect and delicious. We also had bacon wrapped scallops for an appetizer which took forever so the manager compe'd them without us saying anything. The only saving grace of Opus Prime is the beautiful building, ambiance, and the steak. It makes me sad to see a place with this potential fail in so many ways. With the high-end restaurant options available in OKC this will not be a place we will be returning to...... sorry!

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Wonderful dining experience! Service and food were both outstanding! We have dined at Opus Prime Steakhouse on several occasions and always enjoy our dining experiences there. Great place for a special occasion or just a relaxing dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 19, 2017

We were the only customers in the dining area on a Weds night, but conversation coming from the bar area was loud at times. Menu is pricey for my budget, and probably will not be back for that reason. We had a gift card this visit. However, the restaurant is in an interesting historical building and our server, Daryl, was outstanding. The desserts were also specially designed and there is an extensive wine selection. Expect to pay $100-150 for dinner, dessert and wine for two. Recommend for special occasion.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Historic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Fantastic as usual! Love Opus because the noise level is low so you can actually carry on a conversation.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Upon arriving we were met with a snow and ice covered entry way. The snow had been removed from the adjacent sidewalks but the entry walk way created an extreme risk. It didn't appear that anyone had even tried to shovel/sweep/remove any of the snow and ice that had accumulated. I just expected a little more from "Prime Steakhouse."

On the good side, the chef took special requests and the food was amazing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The shrimp scampi and grilled halibut was outstanding, which was made even better with the great service. Cassandra, our server, was tremendous!! She was very friendly, answered all of our questions, and attentive without being overbearing! We will definitely be going back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Our food was very good. Our service was not very good. Our waitress was rude and wanted to argue when she brought the wrong side dish. It is a really pretty restaurant with good food but we won't go back. We spent way too much money to gave a bad waitress.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

took server forever to finally come out and even give water. when he did we let him know we were ready to order and he acted like my wife was not speaking clear. Next we had a new server which was better. But overall terrible service and my steak was rare not almost well but I was afraid to say anything because I figured someone would get offended...This is our 4th time coming here and the only bad service but I dont have have $110.00 plus a 10% tip that was given out of tradition for poor service. especially when we live almost in Norman. seriously. so many places we can go to in our area.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

I wasn't impressed with the food. Its very expensive for the quality. There are much better steakhouses in Oklahoma City.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 20, 2016

My only negative comment was I was not offered membership in the restaurants program. The points program and we spent about $500

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food and service are always impeccable. Our steaks were the best we've had in the city.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Another great dinner at Opus. Richard and the other wait staff were phenomenal.

Tags: Family Style, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Romantic, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The steaks were fabulous and so were the salads!!!!! We enjoyed everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 30, 2016

As always, the food was wonderful! But the service provided by Amy and Keith makes dinner a very special experience! Love unwinding and having a special dinner here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The filet mignons were tender, but not as flavorful as we have had at other steakhouses. Since we went there primarily for steak, this was somewhat of a disappointment. The sides were well-prepared, and the desserts were excellent. The decor is massive but elegant.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 31, 2016

Went for our anniversary, the service was very good, and the food was wonderful. Would have liked a little better selection of reasonably prices wines by the glass. Only a few that weren't over $20/glass. Otherwise, a great night, and we'll definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.