About Opus Prime Steakhouse

800 W. Memorial Road
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
View Larger Map

Opus is Oklahoma City's newest and most exciting Prime Steakhouse. In addition to the wonderful steaks and seafood, Opus Prime Steakhouse hosts a wine list with over 850 selections. Opus's wine list is recognized as one of Wine Spectator's "Best of Award" of excellence, give to only 500 restaurants world-wide.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday, 4:30pm - 10:00pm; Friday - Saturday, 4:30pm - 11:00pm.

Cross Street:
Western

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 607-6787

Website:
http://www.opusprimesteakhouse.com/

Catering:
Please call for information and quote.

Parking Details:
Private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Wil Nichols

Private Party Facilities:
Two private rooms, one accommodating approximately 50 guests and one accommodating 12 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Billy Wilson: 4056076787x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cigar Room, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Thu 5:00PM - 7:00PM

Opus Prime Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City
Romantic
Oklahoma City
2 More
Steak
Oklahoma City
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Oklahoma City

special occasion (19)
romantic (17)
notable wine list (13)
See All
good for groups (5)
fit for foodies (5)
neighborhood gem (4)
hot spot (1)
late-night find (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
vibrant bar scene (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
832 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The T-bone was not very big but it was g ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

The T-bone was not very big but it was good; could've been hotter. My husband had the bone-in ribeye and he said it was fantastic! Micah was great. He gave us great wine suggestions and dessert suggestions too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great steakhouse!! Lobster Cargot for a ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great steakhouse!! Lobster Cargot for a appetizer was fantastic. Steaks fairly large in size.

Lobster Mac & Cheese is to die for. Will be back.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We asked two friends to join us - their ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We asked two friends to join us - their first time at Opus. We had bragged about the Opus steaks and it, once again, did not disappoint. Still believe they have the best steaks in OKC. And certainly the best and most extensive wine list of any restaurant I've ever been to. Ever.

If you haven't tried Opus, then put it on your list. Enjoy.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! Will be back for the third ti ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent! Will be back for the third time. Great food and service

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Finest Filet's we've ever had and we go ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Finest Filet's we've ever had and we go to a lot of fine restaurants.

The service too was outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had another wonderful evening at Opus ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We had another wonderful evening at Opus Steakhouse. It is our favorite restaurant in the city. Our steaks were perfect, mine a cowboy rib-eye and my wife had the filet. Their staff is extraordinary and most have been there several years which makes it nice to be recognized each time we dine there. Thumbs up again.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Experience

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Food was spectacular, great special occasion restaurant, somewhat overpriced but still nice.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The best prime steakhouse in Oklahoma!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The best prime steakhouse in Oklahoma!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The prime ribeye is awesome!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

The prime ribeye is awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The entire evening was Absolutely wonder ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The entire evening was Absolutely wonderful. I had the best rib-eye I have ever eaten. It was a 24 oz monster cooked a perfect medium rare. My wife enjoyed her lobster tail and all the drawn butter! 😊 I also want to compliment the staff. They are extremely friendly and professional. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been frequenting Opus for many y ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We have been frequenting Opus for many years, and the last visit was better than ever. Fine food, great service and the best wine list, and they got the gas sconces turned on again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Staff were great and friendly and food w ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Staff were great and friendly and food was delicious!!! Definitely would go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff were great and made our dining ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

The staff were great and made our dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This steakhouse is a hidden gem in OKC. ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

This steakhouse is a hidden gem in OKC. The food and wine list are Excellent. Steaks are amazing. The creme brûlée is the best in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice, but high dollar...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

This was our first visit, and it will probably be a while before we return. Wanted to love it, but while the restaurant is lovely, service was good, and the food was pretty good, the prices seemed high for the quality. We split a ribeye, priced at $43.00, two salads at $9.00 each, and a side of squash for $9.00. The steak was seasoned well and cooked to our preference, the squash was a little too buttery (never thought I'd say that!) but the salads were not as good as Panera's or Corner Bakery. The chocolate decadence birthday cake we shared was scrumptious! Not sure I can put my finger on it, but it just didn't feel as "special" as it should have. While I might recommend to a friend, it would not be without a caveat. And for a Saturday night, was almost empty, save for some prom goers.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Our evening was just great. Delicious f ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Our evening was just great. Delicious food, great service with Keith and Amy and another great bottle of wine. This is our favorite restaurant in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Also good

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Another excellent trip to Opus.

Food was great

Service excellent

A good time

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Painful

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

There were very few customers so really no excuse for the poor service and the experience. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

Great business dinner location

vip
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on March 21, 2016

Have been here before for a dinner dinner or two. Food is always very good and service is as well. Waitstaff is attentive but not overbearing or overly intrusive. Steaks are great. My guests have often had seafood and claim its delicious as well. Wine list is notable but usually just get a red by the glass since guests are red wine drinkers. The environment is always quiet esp since we're there pretty early during the dinner hours. Will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

A beautiful place and wonderful service ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 15, 2016

A beautiful place and wonderful service did compliment the taste of the dishes quite well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, wonderful. We love dinning at ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

As always, wonderful. We love dinning at Opus. The staff and food is just what you would expect at a fine dinning Resturant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food and Service

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

From the initial meeting at the door, the meal and experience was excellent. The staff was very polite and courteous. Once seated we were immediately greeted by our server, who welcomed us and introduced himself. The drinks were immediate and the wine list was five (5) star. The appetizer was out very timely and the server was very aware of the speed in which we were eating and was not pushy on getting the meal out. The time separation of the meal was spot on and when delivered, was the perfect temperature. The lobster mac and cheese was life altering and was the best I have tasted. The proportions were perfect and we actually full without being miserable.

Overall a little expensive, but I believe well worth it. As a last comment, the chocolate decadence desert was the absolutely most amazing ever. If you are dieting, forget about it!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a great evening with our friends ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 6, 2016

We had a great evening with our friends at Opus. I had an overdose of lobster! Lobster Macaroni and cheese for an appetizer followed by the large lobster tail. We split a large filet and lobster tail. Our food was cooked to perfection. Our server was great and our Far Niente Chardonnay was perfectly chilled.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our evening was very pleasant. My wife ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Our evening was very pleasant. My wife ordered crab legs that were huge. She said they were cooked perfectly. Although I normally order Filet, I ordered a cowboy rib-eye this time. It was perfect medium rare. It has a distinctly different taste from the filet but it was nice for a change. We had the wine special for the evening which was a Barnett Merlot. The wine was great, but at the special price it tasted especially great!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BJSTUBS

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on March 2, 2016

We celebrated my hubby's birthday here. The service and food was excellent. A special request was made by our daughter from Charlotte, NC to pay for a drink for her dad to help him celebrate his birthday dinner since she was out of town. She was able to pay for a drink for him with her credit card over the phone. When it was presented to him by our wonderful server Allana, he was so surprised and it meant so much to him. We will definitely return to Opus whether it be for a special occasion or just to enjoy another wonderful dinner and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 28, 2016

Micah was a great server. Will be back for the excellent food, service, and wine.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We dined at the bar this trip and enjoye ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 25, 2016

We dined at the bar this trip and enjoyed the conversations going in. Our filets were perfect, as always. Asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes were wonderful. Lobster bisque was a little salty this time but is normally fabulous. Tiffany, our server was very accommodating and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I tried the new venison item on the menu ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

I tried the new venison item on the menu and it was outstanding. It was not gamey at all and the sauce complimented the venison perfectly. We had a nice bottle Syrah that blended well with my venison and Terri's steak. Was a great evening overall.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had so much fun!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Had a great time, our waitress was attentive but not overly so! Shared the fried shrimp with my hubby and Lava cake between all 4 of us Delicious!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Amazing service by Efstattio's (spelling ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Amazing service by Efstattio's (spelling). He took great care in ensuring our Anniversary dinner was memorable. Will certainly be back soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great as usual. We ate at the bar and t ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 18, 2016

Great as usual. We ate at the bar and the bartender, Tiffany was delightful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great evening

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Everything was great as expected. Outstanding food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Valentine's Dinner

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We celebrate Valentine's dinner each year at Opus. They have all been very good but I believe this was the best ever. As always, we had great service and the steaks were perfect.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed our Valentine's dinner. The ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

We enjoyed our Valentine's dinner. The steaks and lobster were cooked to perfection. The food was fantastic, especially considering how busy they were.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

disgusted

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Service was not the best and food was terrible. I waited 30 minutes past my reservation to be able to sit and it was another half hr before we were served drinks . Waited almost an hr and a half to get food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

For price, go elsewhere

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

My girlfriend and I are not particularly needy customers when it comes to restaurant service, however we found it difficult to reach our server during the one or two time(s) we actually wanted to request something (both times were to refill our drinks). He had a limited # of tables to wait on, yet was seemingly absent from most of the meal. Most times we had general runners, or other wait staff taking care of us. It seemed almost as if he was convinced from the start of the meal, that we would not tip well, and therefor decided to be lackluster at his job.

Secondly, the price of our meal was nowhere near indicative of the quality. Our final check was $180+ on a ticket of two dinners with NO alcoholic drinks ordered (both patrons had water). The menu was pre-fixed (it was Valentine's Day), yet the restaurant was nowhere near busy, and the price included a five course meal regardless of whether you ordered all five courses or not. This was not communicated to us at any point and left us wondering why two entrees (both small salmon fillets), with one side each, and one dessert, warranted a $180 ticket.

I understand that this was a Valentine's Day dinner, however if what we experienced was at all an indicator of how this restaurant normally operates, I would not be returning. In summary, the restaurant was pleasant, but nowhere near worth the price. It's local and interior was not top tier either.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Very nice place. Appetizer and dessert ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Very nice place. Appetizer and dessert were not really what I like. Filet was perfectly cooked to order. Could cut it with a butter knife. Used open table day before VDAY and got a 6pm reservation. I would've given 5 stars but we were set in open area. Not places fault since made reservation nite before. Very classy and very pricey. More of anniversary , special occasion place. We really enjoy the experience.😄😄😄

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Valentine's Day!

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

My husband and I had Valentine's dinner at Opus. Overall it was a romantic evening and we were very pleased. The only issue that we had was the pork chops my husband ordered were overcooked and dry. My filet was wonderful, maybe the best I've ever had.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Good but not great

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was good however the bone in rib eye had too much grizzle, though cooked appropriately,. The lobster slightly tough and chewy. Wait staff was attentive but not as knowledgeable as I expected.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Food took extremely too long

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

This place looked really nice. Tab was 160.00 for the valentines day special and 2 drinks each. Downside is it took FOREVER for us to receive our food. We were not the only ones, heard the couple next to us order dessert as soon as there food finally arrived because they had already waited so long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.