About One Eared Stag

1029 Edgewood Avenue NE
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

New American restaurant.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Sunday - Monday : 11:00am - 3:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Thursday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Bar menu served from 3:00pm to 5:00pm daily

Saturday & Sunday Brunch

Cross Street:
Edgewood Avenue NE @ Hurt Sreet

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-4479

Website:
http://oneearedstagatl.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at (404) 525-4479 for catering inquiries

Public Transit:
Inman park MARTA station

Executive Chef:
Robert Phalen

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

One Eared Stag Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

3.9

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (23)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
See All
Good for a Date (17)
Casual (14)
Bar Seating (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Fun (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Seasonal (7)
Modern Decor (6)
Authentic (6)
Cozy (6)
Romantic (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Business Meals (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Historic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Tapas (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Healthy (3)
Family Style (2)
People Watching (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Organic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
242 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Brunch was amazing! The dumpster salad is so good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Delightful brunch. The restaurant was busy but our service was wonderful. The food was delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Historic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Expensive food, small portions, very weird combinations that weren't super tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Too loud and too rude and staff couldn't explain menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always awesome.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love one eared stag....can't go wrong. Solid ATL restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall great experience. Unique menu with demonstrated intention by the chef. Every dish had very distinct flavors highlighting fresh ingredients. Beverage menu provided interesting choices that perfectly complement the food. Additionally, the service was excellent. Well worth the drive to get to Inman park from buckhead.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service wasn't the best - most items were out and food was lukewarm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 8, 2017

My husband and I went last night for dinner with another couple and we had a fantastic dinner! I'm not sure why this place was so slow for a Tuesday night, because the food was just outstanding. We enjoyed the short rib tartar, clams, pork loin, hot chicken, and the meat stick. My only critique would be that the clam dish needed to come with some bread for sopping up the beautiful broth (we ended up asking for some). Cocktails were great too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The menu was very creative and gourmet like. The food was awesome! Really good.

Service... Hostess was polite and accommodating. Server, not good at all. Not attentive. Didn't care to explain the menu and also did not have a good attitude.

Overall I will definitely go again, but will try to sit at another section.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Amazing as always!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Organic, Healthy, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I had heard about One Eared Stag for some time as a top brunch place in the ATL.

The food was excellent. Especially the donuts and biscuits for first course for the table. As for the main course the food can be considered slightly "adventurous." The Chef's Brunch for example is an off menu item in which you get an unknown plater of food, chef's choice with a beer. We also had the fried quail and waffles which were also good.

Finally, the bar menu is very extensive with some hidden gems.

The only issue was the service was slightly sub-par.

Overall, I can see why One Eared Stag is ranked among the top brunches in the city.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was good, but it was really small portions and everything was very overpriced for what you received.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Delicious and unique

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 23, 2017

great food ....but I would have hoped that a resturant of this calibur would have informed me when I ordered a couple of dozen oysters to the table on top of an already big meal, that the special was only at the bar and not charged me 3 times extra

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great brunch--non traditional, creative & delicious!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We went for brunch early (11:00) on a Sunday. The chef selection brunch plate was the most amazing brunch selection I have ever tasted and my wife's biscuits and gravy fantastic as well. I only wish they could serve alcohol before 12:30 on Sundays as I was looking forward to the can of beer that typically goes with the chef selection! Very creative selections, staff very friendly and knowledgeable and the food very well priced. We will definitely be back......thank you for a great foodie experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wine list somewhat limited given such great food and the extensive liquor selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The fried quail and waffles were excellent; however, the salad that my friend ordered was missing a couple items that were listed to come with it on the menu. The waitress seemed bored and was quite rude throughout the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great food, and be prepared...it's a bit pricy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We have missed this place during our previous visits to Atlanta. Not this time, and we loved it! The food and the service was fantastic! Can't wait to come back when we return to the area!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Cozy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on January 16, 2017

My husband and I decided on a whim to try this restaurant for lunch. We were seated in a light-filled dining room with large picture windows overlooking the street. The decor was rustic farmhouse. I'm kinda over that whole trend, but it was well done for what it was. Our server was friendly and attentive. Both our dishes were deceptively simple at first glance, but full of flavor and nicely nuanced. We were a little disappointed that they did not serve dessert at lunch, but were very satisfied with our meal nonetheless. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Came in for brunch with my mother from out of town. We had the quail egg and buratta. They were both outstanding, as were the bloody mary's. Our server Sharon was excellent. Will be back!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Their brunch is outstanding, especially the chefs secret creation! Everything on the menu that we've tried has been outstanding. Only downside is the main dining room is very noisy.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I thought the food was over seasoned.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great food average service

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was really good, but we had to wait a full hour between our appetizers and main course. The table next to us ate mains, and ordered, were served, and finished dessert before we received our entrées. Our server only checked on us once during this time. A bit disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I had read about this place and was eager to try it. It did not disappoint and I will be back in July.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on January 11, 2017

One Eared Stag is a great place to have a intimate conversation and really get to know someone.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Amazing meal. The best kept secret in Atlanta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This was suggested by a friend and is a great little neighborhood gem. Great ambiance and friendly staff with an interesting and slightly unusual menu. Of course, I had the fried chicken special and it was fantastic albeit a tad overpriced.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

The restaurant was uncrowded and group of 6 was seated in the center. We love the fried chicken and went for that. It was more peppery than I had remembered bit still yummy. We had a great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Was a little disappointed that they didn't offer any dessert options during our recent lunch visit.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Delicious catfish conch fritters. Duck was tasty but chewy. Took an hour of waiting between appetizers and main course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went on a busy night so we expected service to be a bit slow, but the wait time for drinks alone took over 20 minutes. Even if you set that aside, the food was mediocre with the chop being more gristle than meat and the schnitzel being dried out from overcooking. Cap that with the high price point and I was really disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Wonderful! Amazing food and setup

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We live a mile away and 1ES is go to place....a big date night is oyster happy hour and splitting a meatstick

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Loved the oysters, wish there was more brine. The service was excellent, though sometimes I had to wait for quite a while to get any attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 22, 2016

This place is hit or miss. We've had great meals but this time was totally average and for the price - pretty disappointing. We had a party of 8, and half the entrees were cold. Service, wine, cocktails were fine. We prefer eating in the bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Ran out of their burger and it was only 7:30p

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.