Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

TWO urban licksTWO urban licks
(7064)
$$$$
American | Virginia Highland, Atlanta
Booked 100 times today
South City Kitchen MidtownSouth City Kitchen Midtown
(4033)
$$$$
Southern | Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 53 times today
La Tavola TrattoriaLa Tavola Trattoria
(2377)
$$$$
Italian | Virginia Highland, Atlanta
Booked 33 times today
The OptimistThe Optimist
(3327)
$$$$
Seafood | West Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 138 times today
BeetlecatBeetlecat
(171)
$$$$
Seafood | Inman Park, Atlanta
Booked 40 times today
SerpasSerpas
(2246)
$$$$
American | Inman Park, Atlanta
Booked 8 times today
WisteriaWisteria
(2909)
$$$$
American | Inman Park, Atlanta
Booked 14 times today
Murphy'sMurphy's
(2240)
$$$$
American | Virginia Highland, Atlanta
Booked 38 times today
The Iberian PigThe Iberian Pig
(2800)
$$$$
Spanish | Decatur, Atlanta
Booked 45 times today
Cooks & SoldiersCooks & Soldiers
(1040)
$$$$
Basque | West Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 59 times today
MF Sushi- AtlantaMF Sushi- Atlanta
(197)
$$$$
Japanese | Inman Park, Atlanta
Booked 8 times today
EccoEcco
(3256)
$$$$
European | Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 64 times today
JCT Kitchen and BarJCT Kitchen and Bar
(3897)
$$$$
American | West Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 107 times today
Miller UnionMiller Union
(2260)
$$$$
American | West Midtown, Atlanta
Booked 58 times today
Goin' Coastal - Virginia HighlandGoin' Coastal - Virginia Highland
(937)
$$$$
Seafood | Virginia Highland, Atlanta
Booked 14 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

About One Eared Stag

New American restaurant.

1029 Edgewood Avenue NE
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Sunday - Monday : 11:00am - 3:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Thursday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Bar menu served from 3:00pm to 5:00pm daily

Saturday & Sunday Brunch

Cross Street:
Edgewood Avenue NE @ Hurt Sreet

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-4479

Website:
http://oneearedstagatl.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at (404) 525-4479 for catering inquiries

Public Transit:
Inman park MARTA station

Executive Chef:
Robert Phalen

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

One Eared Stag Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for a Date (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
See All
Local Ingredients (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Casual (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Cozy (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Seasonal (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Romantic (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Authentic (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Business Meals (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Organic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
275 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 22, 2017

What a wonderful place! Had a business dinner there while in town for an industry event and everyone enjoyed the well thought out menu and great drink selection. The waitstaff was very helpful in selecting dishes that would appeal to our multiple tastes. I hope to get back to One Eared Stag and Atlanta again soon to keep trying other dishes!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day dinner- excellent choice

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Best burger in the world.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food was pretty good but the service was terrible. The person greeting was seemingly having a bad day. Not a good first impression. She continually rolled her eyes at me and sighed as if in disgust when I asked to be seated in the dining room instead of the front room. The wait staff although pleasant was painfully slow. Will not be in a big rush to return.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

One Eared Stag is a cute, fun neighborhood restaurant. The decor is pleasant and it has it's own personality. -There IS a one eared stag over the bar. The menu offerings are interesting and the flavors of our selections were okay, but not stellar. I would try it again if I'm in the area.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was excellent, but the service left a lot to be desired.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great burger and whiskey selection!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We loved brunch at this place. It is southern with some mediterranean dishes on their menu. Loved their lamb dish, enjoyed doughnuts. The only comment would be on their mixed drinks menu... add some classics to it!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Found OES via yelp and it had good reviews. It is about 20 mins from down town in Inman Park. It's a great break from franchises. Pork loin with dumplings was very good as was the quail. Dumpster salad and beer appetizer was delicious. Server Tim was top shelf. Move the various mounts on the walls: stags, elk, kudu, spring bok. Looking forward to our next visit.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Try the Meatstick. (Not on the menu, but always offered).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It's exactly what I was expecting. Great bar and staff was knowledgeable.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We didn't realize the menu options would be so few for vegetarian needs, but we enjoyed the meal nonetheless.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This it was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. Service was awesome and food wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Good wine, good atmosphere and casual. Great location before a Little 5 excursion. Pretty easy parking as well. Doing the small plates like tapas seemed to work well. Recommend the cheese plate (soft cheese).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I had the duck; he had the beef tongue. Both were excellent.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I would have never even found this place if not for my daughter! Love the ambiance, the food offerings and the prices! We will definitely be back!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great ambiance. Creative interior. Room adjacent to the kitchen is very loud. If you are going for a romantic dinner, ask to be seated in the bar area. Great bartender!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I took a few employees out, trusting other reviewers recommendations. The menu offered us lots of interesting and unusal taste treats. We loved the salads we tried, the cheese plate was amazing, and the duck egg was very savory. The special burger had me envious after our plates arrived, but everyone was very happy with their meals and their drinks.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Overall, this place is one that I will revisit. I absolutely loved the food. We went with the cheese plate and followed that with the limited-quantity fried chicken dish (family portion). The availability of family portions makes this an incredible value and the meal was delicious. The service left so much to be desired. We made an RSVP for 9pm and when we arrived, the employee experience made us feel as if we were a burden to be served by them. I hoped that feeling would fade over the course of dinner but as time neared to request the check, it was clear this experience was cemented in the evening. Despite the lackluster of enthusiasm by the team working this particular evening, I would gladly return for the great menu options. I recommend this restaurant, just have tough skin and focus on the ambiance and entrees.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We loved the menu and various tastes, but it was a little loud for us.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

On my third time dining at One Eared Stag, while the food is good, the service ruined the meal. The server was not present, and when she was she was extremely rude to most of our party. After being charged double for the meal and speaking with the manager, he seemed just as irritated at our existence. My second experience was quite similar. I won't be able to allow myself to return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I come from Taiwan. My gril friend and I went to this restaurant for brunch. We the the second couple during this time. They gave us the worst seat beside the restroom. I saw lots of seats available near the window and they spare those seats to other couples who are not asian. I feel bad because I think we are discriminated or they just think we wouldn't pay enough tip.

Then I chose to pay less tip but I was still charged by 15% automatically.

We are willing to pay more tip if we are satisfied by their service but they enforced us pay such tip without good service which is make me disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Friendly people and original, organic dishes, but some are too expensive (3 scallops for $32!).

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I have been wanting to try this place for ages, as a friend is constantly recommending it. When I saw that it had been rated the best restaurant in Georgia for Farm to Table, I finally made a reservation. We happened to pick Monday night which was Fried Chicken night, and we had the BEST fried chicken I have ever had in my life, including my mother's which I thought could not be beat. We did the order for 2 and had enough to bring home for a second delightful dinner the next night. It came with a delicious broccoli soup. Since we saved some chicken, we sprung for dessert and had the panna cotta with olive oil cake - Wonderful! Service was friendly and nicely paced. Small wait on the 2nd glass of wine, but happy that a local place was nice and busy on a Monday night. Definitely will go back.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Everything was great except the speed, or lack thereof. Waited at least 10 minutes to be acknowledged at the hostess stand, waited for our drinks to be delivered, and waited an unforgivable amount of time for our entrees. It we hadn't been starving, we would have walked out. Our waiter was charming and apologized but that was as far as it went. Probably won't return.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Phenomenal meal. The Beef Tongue Pie is fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The appetizers were amazing. The cocktails were fantastic. The entrees were earthy and fascinating. Unfortunately the desserts did not match up to the rest of the meal. Really leading up to the desserts it was one of the best meals that I have had in a while. I loved the ambience of the restaurant. The desserts didn't seem to have the same thought and effort put into them as the rest of the meal. We will return though.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Farm to table. Fantastic food. Creative menu. Creative cocktails.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Both my friend and I received cold entrees and alerted the waiter. There was no apology at all for the cold food nor did they suggest taking it off the bill as most fine dining places would. They simply brought us another plate but still no apology for the first blunder. Also, place is very loud and hard to talk there. Last I feel the prices were too high for the value of the food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The food was good; the clams under hots was a good amount for the $; for the scallops I thought is was an ungenerous amount for $30 but very tasty. Dessert on the small side.

It was the area of the restaurant we were sitting in that was a problem. There was a meeting in the next room with a microphone and I could not hear my friends talk; plus it rained and water came under the door. The back room we were in was an unfriendly atmosphere.

The waiter was excellent and had to mop the floor while we were eating.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 24, 2017

order the burger!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Brunch was amazing! The dumpster salad is so good!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Delightful brunch. The restaurant was busy but our service was wonderful. The food was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Historic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Expensive food, small portions, very weird combinations that weren't super tasty

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Too loud and too rude and staff couldn't explain menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always awesome.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love one eared stag....can't go wrong. Solid ATL restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall great experience. Unique menu with demonstrated intention by the chef. Every dish had very distinct flavors highlighting fresh ingredients. Beverage menu provided interesting choices that perfectly complement the food. Additionally, the service was excellent. Well worth the drive to get to Inman park from buckhead.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service wasn't the best - most items were out and food was lukewarm

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We went for the $1 oysters during happy hour, and I was amazed how fresh and delicious the oysters were! Probably the freshest raw oysters I've had in Atlanta!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.