Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

About One Eared Stag

New American restaurant.

1029 Edgewood Avenue NE
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Farm-to-table, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Sunday - Monday : 11:00am - 3:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Thursday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Bar menu served from 3:00pm to 5:00pm daily

Saturday & Sunday Brunch

Cross Street:
Edgewood Avenue NE @ Hurt Sreet

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-4479

Website:
http://oneearedstagatl.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at (404) 525-4479 for catering inquiries

Parking Details:
We have parking on the street as well as utilizing the Inman Park MARTA stations' parking lot cater-corner to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Inman park MARTA station

Executive Chef:
Robert Phalen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

One Eared Stag Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
See All
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Casual (8)
Great for Brunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Seasonal (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Authentic (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Cozy (3)
Romantic (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
People Watching (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
298 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Impressively good food, loved it - enjoyed trying a variety of dishes and sharing. The cheese appetizer (Straccia) was excellent, faro salad and lump crab rice favorites.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

I looked up best brunch in Atlanta and saw this restaurant, so decided to try it. When we got there, we were a tad late for our reservation but no one was at the hostess stand for a good ten minutes. Once she finally arrived, it took another 5 min. to be seated. It took a while to get our beers because they ran out of clean glasses but other than those things, it was pretty good. I got the chef's breakfast which was super cool, a bunch of random small portions of meals (I think there were like 7 different small meals, each like 3 or 4 bites). Spent $75 including tip, 2 meals and 2 beers. Seems like a lot for lunch but the chef's breakfast was $25.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Really enjoyed my experience. The doughnuts were fabulous as was the chef's plate. Next time I'm in Atlanta I will be back.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

So delicious I want a cookbook with all the recipes! Carolina gold rice with crab, whipped chicken livers, farro and artichoke salad, green tomato gazpacho...I could go on. Great for sharing. Also love the old-style ambiance, like home ought to be. Three thumbs up for One Eared Stag!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Mimosa was good...waitress was very accommodating. However the food just was very average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent brunch menu!
We went there for brunch and had the Pork BLT (excellent for bacon lovers) and the casserole with chorizo and moroccan spices A-MA-ZING. Can't wait to go back and try something new on their menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I think it is a very good restaurant with an intriguing menu. However I think that is pricy for the food that one is getting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was wonderful and the service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The best food we've had in Atlanta. The quail was amazing. Not a huge wine list but eclectic and decent. Really loved this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Everything was great except it was really warm in the room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Long story short, we ended up leaving after waiting to be served for more than 10 minutes after being passed over by multiple servers only to be served by someone who, after we expressed our frustration on our anniversary, said, "Well, what do you want me to do about it?" We ordered a drink and after another five minutes someone else came over and said that our previous server had low blood sugar and could no longer serve us. I don't doubt that and I hope they're okay, but the damage was already done and we decided to leave. Atlanta is full of outstanding restaurants with extraordinary service, so we can easily find other places to dine, but I would think that restaurants would notice this about the scene and keep their game up every second of every day. One Eared Stag lost us that evening and we probably won't ever go back. Take a hint OES, treat everyone with respect and we'll treat you the same way. Pass us by and so will we.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 26, 2017

My friend and I dined at the one eared stag on July 26th from 8pm-9pm. Upon entering the restaurant we were greeted by the server who was very efficient in getting us to a small two person tiny table. We politely asked if we could have a bigger table and her body language and expression seemed as though she didn't like us asking to be moved to a bigger table. We like a lot of room as we planned to order wine, multiple appetizers and of course entrees. We were then greeted by our server who was very efficient and friendly. Great food. I wish that we were poured a wine sample before making a decision on our wine. Instead we were brought out a full glass of wine. Also, I was a little surprised to see a charge for kitchen staff on my ticket. In all of my worldwide dining experiences, I have never seen a restaurant charge for kitchen staffing. Overall, this is a nice restaurant with very good yet very expensive food.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 25, 2017

This is one of the best restaurants I have been to. Fresh food, fresh flavors and innovative yet non-pretentious food. So sad I don't live in Atlanta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

So delicious! Inventive n delicious combinations from the chef , farm to table fresh! Love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent food/service. Surprisingly no espresso/lattes or even iced coffee given how great the Sunday brunch is.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Organic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Menu - no substitutions. ever.
If you try to stay away from red meat/pork this is not your place
Hot Chicken "sandwich" was ok. but that's all you get. a CONCRETE piece of toast and hot chicken on top. no side. nada.
Tons of flies inside. We killed 3.

I'll skip this place next time.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Small, quality menu which focuses on unique riffs on what could be more of the same ole, same ole - and it elevates it. Every dish exceeded expectations, and in the future, I would easily come out of my comfort zone because I know whatever landed on the table would be great.

Solid liquor selection. First rate, even. Had some challenges with a Sazarrac, but that was corrected to produce one of the better ones. Makes me wonder what the original challenge was.

Dining room is a bit loud for comfort. If your table is larger than four, you're gonna have trouble having meaningful conversation over 4' away.

All in all, a solid choice. I'd be happy to come back. Especially for lunch, as that hot chicken was otherworldly.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Good food but very bad service. The waitress was not welcoming (we arrived at 11am opening for brunch) and did not explain any aspect of the menu nor did she really seem interested in being there. Throughout the meal she was inattentive and also removed my plate before I was finished eating my food. When we asked to have the check split she tried to refuse but eventually begrudgingly did so after I insisted. I've eaten at OES a few times and this was disappointing since the food is so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great location and ambience for large or small gatherings. The food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 22, 2017

What a wonderful place! Had a business dinner there while in town for an industry event and everyone enjoyed the well thought out menu and great drink selection. The waitstaff was very helpful in selecting dishes that would appeal to our multiple tastes. I hope to get back to One Eared Stag and Atlanta again soon to keep trying other dishes!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day dinner- excellent choice

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Best burger in the world.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Truly one of the best spots in ATL!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The food was pretty good but the service was terrible. The person greeting was seemingly having a bad day. Not a good first impression. She continually rolled her eyes at me and sighed as if in disgust when I asked to be seated in the dining room instead of the front room. The wait staff although pleasant was painfully slow. Will not be in a big rush to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

One Eared Stag is a cute, fun neighborhood restaurant. The decor is pleasant and it has it's own personality. -There IS a one eared stag over the bar. The menu offerings are interesting and the flavors of our selections were okay, but not stellar. I would try it again if I'm in the area.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was excellent, but the service left a lot to be desired.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great burger and whiskey selection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We loved brunch at this place. It is southern with some mediterranean dishes on their menu. Loved their lamb dish, enjoyed doughnuts. The only comment would be on their mixed drinks menu... add some classics to it!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Found OES via yelp and it had good reviews. It is about 20 mins from down town in Inman Park. It's a great break from franchises. Pork loin with dumplings was very good as was the quail. Dumpster salad and beer appetizer was delicious. Server Tim was top shelf. Move the various mounts on the walls: stags, elk, kudu, spring bok. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Try the Meatstick. (Not on the menu, but always offered).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

It's exactly what I was expecting. Great bar and staff was knowledgeable.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

We didn't realize the menu options would be so few for vegetarian needs, but we enjoyed the meal nonetheless.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This it was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. Service was awesome and food wonderful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Good wine, good atmosphere and casual. Great location before a Little 5 excursion. Pretty easy parking as well. Doing the small plates like tapas seemed to work well. Recommend the cheese plate (soft cheese).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great food some of the best in ATL not sure why it's not more busy. Get there it's great but I still want to roll up without a reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I had the duck; he had the beef tongue. Both were excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I would have never even found this place if not for my daughter! Love the ambiance, the food offerings and the prices! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great ambiance. Creative interior. Room adjacent to the kitchen is very loud. If you are going for a romantic dinner, ask to be seated in the bar area. Great bartender!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I took a few employees out, trusting other reviewers recommendations. The menu offered us lots of interesting and unusal taste treats. We loved the salads we tried, the cheese plate was amazing, and the duck egg was very savory. The special burger had me envious after our plates arrived, but everyone was very happy with their meals and their drinks.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Overall, this place is one that I will revisit. I absolutely loved the food. We went with the cheese plate and followed that with the limited-quantity fried chicken dish (family portion). The availability of family portions makes this an incredible value and the meal was delicious. The service left so much to be desired. We made an RSVP for 9pm and when we arrived, the employee experience made us feel as if we were a burden to be served by them. I hoped that feeling would fade over the course of dinner but as time neared to request the check, it was clear this experience was cemented in the evening. Despite the lackluster of enthusiasm by the team working this particular evening, I would gladly return for the great menu options. I recommend this restaurant, just have tough skin and focus on the ambiance and entrees.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.