Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

About One Eared Stag

New American restaurant.

1029 Edgewood Avenue NE
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Farm-to-table, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Sunday - Monday : 11:00am - 3:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Thursday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Bar menu served from 3:00pm to 5:00pm daily

Saturday & Sunday Brunch

Cross Street:
Edgewood Avenue NE @ Hurt Sreet

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-4479

Website:
http://oneearedstagatl.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at (404) 525-4479 for catering inquiries

Parking Details:
We have parking on the street as well as utilizing the Inman Park MARTA stations' parking lot cater-corner to the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Inman park MARTA station

Executive Chef:
Robert Phalen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

One Eared Stag Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

77% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Creative Cuisine (13)
See All
Sunday Lunch (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Hot Spot (7)
Casual (7)
Seasonal (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Authentic (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Great Beer (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Romantic (4)
Tapas (4)
Business Meals (4)
Cozy (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Organic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
316 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 28, 2017

Happened upon restaurant by accident, but will definitely return. Hit it on a Monday and enjoyed the fried chicken immensely - and I am not a fried chicken fan. Plus, they served the best steak tartare I’ve ever had, including at some very fancy steak houses. My out of town coworkers, who are foodies, were equally impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Food and noise level was acceptable. Service was a little slow but that was due to staffing. Loved the golden rice dish. Fried Chicken was excellent too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 10, 2017

We had a great experience and great service. Food, fresh, authentic, unique... Loved it

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Organic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

I love the donuts here, they are incredible. We also got the pork collar(pictured) which was so good words could never do it justice. We just picked several items off the menu and shared everything, which is a great way to go here to taste a bit of it all. I’m convinced everything must be delicious and we will be back next time we are downtown!

Tags: Tapas, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Organic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 3, 2017

I'm attracted to creative menus with things one doesn't often see, like beef tongue, smelts, and snails - my choices for dinner. Oh, and a dozen $1 oysters before 7, with a $5 glass of wine that costs twice that minutes later. We were concerned about poor service after reading many reviews, but ours couldn't have been better - warmly greeted, friendly, engaged server - all good. The portions were so large - and rich - that we couldn't finish it all and had to pass on very appealing desserts. So we'll definitely be returning.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Happy Hour, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 22, 2017

The restaurant looks great, the service was quite good, and the staff was helpful and friendly without being stuffy or overbearing. The food was very good, and the food was delivered to the table in a timely manner. We enjoyed the soup, and of course, the burger was excellent. The list of wines by the glass had good options.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Food was pretty good, but atmosphere was cold (not friendly), menu very limited, and cocktails mediocre. I was hoping for a warmer ambience for my birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Get the burger. Enough said.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Bob was awesome. Thank

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 6, 2017

The chef is very creative with taste and texture combinations. While I'm not an "adventurous eater" , I found the unique mix of ingredients and technique quite satisfying. Located right across the street from the Inman Park Marta station, it is very convenient to downtown visitors.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Terrible experience overall. Food was poor. Wine selection awful and service was slow. Surprised at the number of decent reviews out there.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

This is a great choice for a business lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Got the chefs breakfast - it was delicious! My 3 friends got all different things. All amazing. 10/10 would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Don't eat nearly as much as I should. A neighborhood gem with spectacular flavor combinations

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

One Eard Stag is a reasonable restaurant, however, it is not a location that if I were to never eat there again that I would entirely disappointed unlike other notable restaurants in the Atlanta area. The meat-stick would benefit from having thinner patties more akin to H&F or Bocado for instance. The service is certainly not on par with other again notable restaurants of similar stature. The waiter Alex while nice, did not do anything to standout while certainly did do things worth noting including inadequate table recognition and/or attentiveness, nonetheless, we left a standard 15% tip. Overall, OES did not live up to the hype.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2017

I love this place. Need to go visit them more frequently to taste the seasonal goods. Food is excellent but restaurant was really quiet on a Sunday night. Will keep coming back though. They've got an incredible secret menu item but I'm not going to tell you what it is because it's a secret.

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food and ambiance were amazing! Can't say enough good things about the restaurant. It's also a great place for a date.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Impressively good food, loved it - enjoyed trying a variety of dishes and sharing. The cheese appetizer (Straccia) was excellent, faro salad and lump crab rice favorites.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

I looked up best brunch in Atlanta and saw this restaurant, so decided to try it. When we got there, we were a tad late for our reservation but no one was at the hostess stand for a good ten minutes. Once she finally arrived, it took another 5 min. to be seated. It took a while to get our beers because they ran out of clean glasses but other than those things, it was pretty good. I got the chef's breakfast which was super cool, a bunch of random small portions of meals (I think there were like 7 different small meals, each like 3 or 4 bites). Spent $75 including tip, 2 meals and 2 beers. Seems like a lot for lunch but the chef's breakfast was $25.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Really enjoyed my experience. The doughnuts were fabulous as was the chef's plate. Next time I'm in Atlanta I will be back.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

So delicious I want a cookbook with all the recipes! Carolina gold rice with crab, whipped chicken livers, farro and artichoke salad, green tomato gazpacho...I could go on. Great for sharing. Also love the old-style ambiance, like home ought to be. Three thumbs up for One Eared Stag!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Mimosa was good...waitress was very accommodating. However the food just was very average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent brunch menu!
We went there for brunch and had the Pork BLT (excellent for bacon lovers) and the casserole with chorizo and moroccan spices A-MA-ZING. Can't wait to go back and try something new on their menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

I think it is a very good restaurant with an intriguing menu. However I think that is pricy for the food that one is getting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Food was wonderful and the service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 30, 2017

The best food we've had in Atlanta. The quail was amazing. Not a huge wine list but eclectic and decent. Really loved this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Everything was great except it was really warm in the room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Long story short, we ended up leaving after waiting to be served for more than 10 minutes after being passed over by multiple servers only to be served by someone who, after we expressed our frustration on our anniversary, said, "Well, what do you want me to do about it?" We ordered a drink and after another five minutes someone else came over and said that our previous server had low blood sugar and could no longer serve us. I don't doubt that and I hope they're okay, but the damage was already done and we decided to leave. Atlanta is full of outstanding restaurants with extraordinary service, so we can easily find other places to dine, but I would think that restaurants would notice this about the scene and keep their game up every second of every day. One Eared Stag lost us that evening and we probably won't ever go back. Take a hint OES, treat everyone with respect and we'll treat you the same way. Pass us by and so will we.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 26, 2017

My friend and I dined at the one eared stag on July 26th from 8pm-9pm. Upon entering the restaurant we were greeted by the server who was very efficient in getting us to a small two person tiny table. We politely asked if we could have a bigger table and her body language and expression seemed as though she didn't like us asking to be moved to a bigger table. We like a lot of room as we planned to order wine, multiple appetizers and of course entrees. We were then greeted by our server who was very efficient and friendly. Great food. I wish that we were poured a wine sample before making a decision on our wine. Instead we were brought out a full glass of wine. Also, I was a little surprised to see a charge for kitchen staff on my ticket. In all of my worldwide dining experiences, I have never seen a restaurant charge for kitchen staffing. Overall, this is a nice restaurant with very good yet very expensive food.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 25, 2017

This is one of the best restaurants I have been to. Fresh food, fresh flavors and innovative yet non-pretentious food. So sad I don't live in Atlanta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

So delicious! Inventive n delicious combinations from the chef , farm to table fresh! Love it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Excellent food/service. Surprisingly no espresso/lattes or even iced coffee given how great the Sunday brunch is.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Organic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Menu - no substitutions. ever.
If you try to stay away from red meat/pork this is not your place
Hot Chicken "sandwich" was ok. but that's all you get. a CONCRETE piece of toast and hot chicken on top. no side. nada.
Tons of flies inside. We killed 3.

I'll skip this place next time.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Small, quality menu which focuses on unique riffs on what could be more of the same ole, same ole - and it elevates it. Every dish exceeded expectations, and in the future, I would easily come out of my comfort zone because I know whatever landed on the table would be great.

Solid liquor selection. First rate, even. Had some challenges with a Sazarrac, but that was corrected to produce one of the better ones. Makes me wonder what the original challenge was.

Dining room is a bit loud for comfort. If your table is larger than four, you're gonna have trouble having meaningful conversation over 4' away.

All in all, a solid choice. I'd be happy to come back. Especially for lunch, as that hot chicken was otherworldly.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Good food but very bad service. The waitress was not welcoming (we arrived at 11am opening for brunch) and did not explain any aspect of the menu nor did she really seem interested in being there. Throughout the meal she was inattentive and also removed my plate before I was finished eating my food. When we asked to have the check split she tried to refuse but eventually begrudgingly did so after I insisted. I've eaten at OES a few times and this was disappointing since the food is so good.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great location and ambience for large or small gatherings. The food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 22, 2017

What a wonderful place! Had a business dinner there while in town for an industry event and everyone enjoyed the well thought out menu and great drink selection. The waitstaff was very helpful in selecting dishes that would appeal to our multiple tastes. I hope to get back to One Eared Stag and Atlanta again soon to keep trying other dishes!

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day dinner- excellent choice

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Best burger in the world.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Truly one of the best spots in ATL!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.