Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi
  1. Distance: 0.19mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.55mi

About One Eared Stag

New American restaurant.

1029 Edgewood Avenue NE
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Sunday - Monday : 11:00am - 3:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Thursday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Bar menu served from 3:00pm to 5:00pm daily

Saturday & Sunday Brunch

Cross Street:
Edgewood Avenue NE @ Hurt Sreet

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-4479

Website:
http://oneearedstagatl.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at (404) 525-4479 for catering inquiries

Public Transit:
Inman park MARTA station

Executive Chef:
Robert Phalen

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

One Eared Stag Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.0

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Creative Cuisine (21)
Local Ingredients (18)
Casual (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Special Occasion (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Cozy (10)
Modern Decor (9)
Romantic (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Authentic (8)
Seasonal (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Fun (7)
Business Meals (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Happy Hour (4)
People Watching (3)
Tapas (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Healthy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Historic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Spicy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
265 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Try the Meatstick. (Not on the menu, but always offered).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

It's exactly what I was expecting. Great bar and staff was knowledgeable.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Local Ingredients, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This it was the perfect place to celebrate our anniversary. Service was awesome and food wonderful.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Good wine, good atmosphere and casual. Great location before a Little 5 excursion. Pretty easy parking as well. Doing the small plates like tapas seemed to work well. Recommend the cheese plate (soft cheese).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

I had the duck; he had the beef tongue. Both were excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I would have never even found this place if not for my daughter! Love the ambiance, the food offerings and the prices! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great ambiance. Creative interior. Room adjacent to the kitchen is very loud. If you are going for a romantic dinner, ask to be seated in the bar area. Great bartender!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I took a few employees out, trusting other reviewers recommendations. The menu offered us lots of interesting and unusal taste treats. We loved the salads we tried, the cheese plate was amazing, and the duck egg was very savory. The special burger had me envious after our plates arrived, but everyone was very happy with their meals and their drinks.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Overall, this place is one that I will revisit. I absolutely loved the food. We went with the cheese plate and followed that with the limited-quantity fried chicken dish (family portion). The availability of family portions makes this an incredible value and the meal was delicious. The service left so much to be desired. We made an RSVP for 9pm and when we arrived, the employee experience made us feel as if we were a burden to be served by them. I hoped that feeling would fade over the course of dinner but as time neared to request the check, it was clear this experience was cemented in the evening. Despite the lackluster of enthusiasm by the team working this particular evening, I would gladly return for the great menu options. I recommend this restaurant, just have tough skin and focus on the ambiance and entrees.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We loved the menu and various tastes, but it was a little loud for us.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Historic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

On my third time dining at One Eared Stag, while the food is good, the service ruined the meal. The server was not present, and when she was she was extremely rude to most of our party. After being charged double for the meal and speaking with the manager, he seemed just as irritated at our existence. My second experience was quite similar. I won't be able to allow myself to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I come from Taiwan. My gril friend and I went to this restaurant for brunch. We the the second couple during this time. They gave us the worst seat beside the restroom. I saw lots of seats available near the window and they spare those seats to other couples who are not asian. I feel bad because I think we are discriminated or they just think we wouldn't pay enough tip.

Then I chose to pay less tip but I was still charged by 15% automatically.

We are willing to pay more tip if we are satisfied by their service but they enforced us pay such tip without good service which is make me disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Friendly people and original, organic dishes, but some are too expensive (3 scallops for $32!).

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 6, 2017

I have been wanting to try this place for ages, as a friend is constantly recommending it. When I saw that it had been rated the best restaurant in Georgia for Farm to Table, I finally made a reservation. We happened to pick Monday night which was Fried Chicken night, and we had the BEST fried chicken I have ever had in my life, including my mother's which I thought could not be beat. We did the order for 2 and had enough to bring home for a second delightful dinner the next night. It came with a delicious broccoli soup. Since we saved some chicken, we sprung for dessert and had the panna cotta with olive oil cake - Wonderful! Service was friendly and nicely paced. Small wait on the 2nd glass of wine, but happy that a local place was nice and busy on a Monday night. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Everything was great except the speed, or lack thereof. Waited at least 10 minutes to be acknowledged at the hostess stand, waited for our drinks to be delivered, and waited an unforgivable amount of time for our entrees. It we hadn't been starving, we would have walked out. Our waiter was charming and apologized but that was as far as it went. Probably won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Phenomenal meal. The Beef Tongue Pie is fantastic.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The appetizers were amazing. The cocktails were fantastic. The entrees were earthy and fascinating. Unfortunately the desserts did not match up to the rest of the meal. Really leading up to the desserts it was one of the best meals that I have had in a while. I loved the ambience of the restaurant. The desserts didn't seem to have the same thought and effort put into them as the rest of the meal. We will return though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Farm to table. Fantastic food. Creative menu. Creative cocktails.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Both my friend and I received cold entrees and alerted the waiter. There was no apology at all for the cold food nor did they suggest taking it off the bill as most fine dining places would. They simply brought us another plate but still no apology for the first blunder. Also, place is very loud and hard to talk there. Last I feel the prices were too high for the value of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The food was good; the clams under hots was a good amount for the $; for the scallops I thought is was an ungenerous amount for $30 but very tasty. Dessert on the small side.

It was the area of the restaurant we were sitting in that was a problem. There was a meeting in the next room with a microphone and I could not hear my friends talk; plus it rained and water came under the door. The back room we were in was an unfriendly atmosphere.

The waiter was excellent and had to mop the floor while we were eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 24, 2017

order the burger!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Brunch was amazing! The dumpster salad is so good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Delightful brunch. The restaurant was busy but our service was wonderful. The food was delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Historic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Expensive food, small portions, very weird combinations that weren't super tasty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Too loud and too rude and staff couldn't explain menu

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always awesome.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love one eared stag....can't go wrong. Solid ATL restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall great experience. Unique menu with demonstrated intention by the chef. Every dish had very distinct flavors highlighting fresh ingredients. Beverage menu provided interesting choices that perfectly complement the food. Additionally, the service was excellent. Well worth the drive to get to Inman park from buckhead.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service wasn't the best - most items were out and food was lukewarm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We went for the $1 oysters during happy hour, and I was amazed how fresh and delicious the oysters were! Probably the freshest raw oysters I've had in Atlanta!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 8, 2017

My husband and I went last night for dinner with another couple and we had a fantastic dinner! I'm not sure why this place was so slow for a Tuesday night, because the food was just outstanding. We enjoyed the short rib tartar, clams, pork loin, hot chicken, and the meat stick. My only critique would be that the clam dish needed to come with some bread for sopping up the beautiful broth (we ended up asking for some). Cocktails were great too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The menu was very creative and gourmet like. The food was awesome! Really good.
Service... Hostess was polite and accommodating. Server, not good at all. Not attentive. Didn't care to explain the menu and also did not have a good attitude.
Overall I will definitely go again, but will try to sit at another section.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Amazing as always!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Organic, Healthy, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I had heard about One Eared Stag for some time as a top brunch place in the ATL.

The food was excellent. Especially the donuts and biscuits for first course for the table. As for the main course the food can be considered slightly "adventurous." The Chef's Brunch for example is an off menu item in which you get an unknown plater of food, chef's choice with a beer. We also had the fried quail and waffles which were also good.

Finally, the bar menu is very extensive with some hidden gems.

The only issue was the service was slightly sub-par.

Overall, I can see why One Eared Stag is ranked among the top brunches in the city.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Authentic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was good, but it was really small portions and everything was very overpriced for what you received.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Delicious and unique

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 23, 2017

great food ....but I would have hoped that a resturant of this calibur would have informed me when I ordered a couple of dozen oysters to the table on top of an already big meal, that the special was only at the bar and not charged me 3 times extra

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great brunch--non traditional, creative & delicious!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We went for brunch early (11:00) on a Sunday. The chef selection brunch plate was the most amazing brunch selection I have ever tasted and my wife's biscuits and gravy fantastic as well. I only wish they could serve alcohol before 12:30 on Sundays as I was looking forward to the can of beer that typically goes with the chef selection! Very creative selections, staff very friendly and knowledgeable and the food very well priced. We will definitely be back......thank you for a great foodie experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Wine list somewhat limited given such great food and the extensive liquor selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.