About One Eared Stag

1029 Edgewood Avenue NE
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

New American restaurant.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Fusion / Eclectic

Hours of Operation:
Daily Hours: Sunday - Monday : 11:00am - 3:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Thursday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Bar menu served from 3:00pm to 5:00pm daily

Saturday & Sunday Brunch

Cross Street:
Edgewood Avenue NE @ Hurt Sreet

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 525-4479

Website:
http://oneearedstagatl.com/

Catering:
Please contact us at (404) 525-4479 for catering inquiries

Public Transit:
Inman park MARTA station

Executive Chef:
Robert Phalen

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

One Eared Stag Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.1

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Atlanta / Georgia
Fit for Foodies
Atlanta
Contemporary American
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Inman Park ›

Fit for Foodies (34)
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Great for Brunch (15)
See All
Special Occasion (13)
Romantic (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Hot Spot (8)
Good for a Date (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Casual (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Fun (2)
Business Meals (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Authentic (2)
Cozy (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Historic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Organic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort By:
Newest
176 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Disappointing first visit. Twenty minute ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Disappointing first visit. Twenty minutes to get seated with reservation. Our food took 50 minutes to get to our table following our order placement. Two meals sat awaiting pickup at the kitchen window for 20 minutes. Meals turned out to be nothing special after all the wait and definitely not worth the price. First & last visit all in one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Creative and delicious. We have enjoyed ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Creative and delicious. We have enjoyed a brunch and two great dinners at One Eared Stag. Highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Organic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Went for dinner Monday, our server wasn' ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Went for dinner Monday, our server wasn't very knowledgeable about the menu and seemed pre occupied and wasn't very attentive. We ordered a few apps and wound up getting the fried chicken as our entree While everything else was on-point, the fried chicken was a low point while the meat was juicy the breading wasn't very crispy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Food was good, not great. Service was ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Food was good, not great.

Service was good. Might be helpful if the waiters actually sampled the menu so they can recommend and know what is being served in order to answer questions and help customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

The food was really good, but the servic ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The food was really good, but the service was quite poor. If you have a lot of time on your hands and don't mind waiting around, then it is worth it for the food. Everything we tried was delicious, and so were their specialty cocktails!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value4

Went on Labor Day think they were thrown ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Went on Labor Day think they were thrown by the crowd. Food was still amazing and worth the wait.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Pretty decor and low key comfortable atm ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Pretty decor and low key comfortable atmosphere. The brunch was amazing. Food was so fresh and delicious, especially the fresh cake doughnuts and amazing biscuits and gravy. Our hanger steak was cooked medium rare perfectly, and the scrambled eggs were just right. The drinks were great too - loved the red neck mimosa. They have some strong sweet tea, which we would have loved to have refills of, but didn't mind either way.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We loved the food, the service, and the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We loved the food, the service, and the awesome outdoor seating area. What a hidden gem! Go for brunch and order the sample tray. The chef will put whatever he's feeling like doing on there and it is all AMAZING!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome menu! Looking forward to our nex ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Awesome menu! Looking forward to our next experience at One-Eared Stag!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I liked the pickled shrimp and dumpster ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I liked the pickled shrimp and dumpster salad. The entree choices lacked appeal. The server should have removed the fish carcass, which is why I gave service 4 stars. It is a beautiful restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

My boyfriend and I recently came here fo ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My boyfriend and I recently came here for a date night and had an absolutely outstanding experience. Our waiter was incredibly helpful and provided recommendations that we ended up choosing (and loving). The Pasture Hot Chicken was our hands-down favorite, but the other three small plates we ordered were all equally delicious, too. Additionally, the portion sizes were perfect.

Even though the ambiance and menu options are very trendy, each staff member we encountered was as friendly and helpful as someone you might expect to wait on you at a mom-and-pop restaurant. I have and will continue to recommend One Eared Stag to any friends or colleagues looking for a unique dining experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They definitely need something to dampen ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

They definitely need something to dampen the echo. One woman halfway across the restaurant ruined the first half of the meal, although I don't know if that's her fault or the restaurants. Also when I went, their draft beer lines were not working, which was a bit disappointing. Overall the food was great and the service was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food varied from great (the burger i ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food varied from great (the burger is a must-try) to just meh (the Chef's special: the reason I chose that restaurant was not that great) and the service was extremely slow. Our waiter was nice and knowledgable, but only showed up about once every 15 minutes.

The end experience was just okay.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The food is just a little overpriced, an ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food is just a little overpriced, and the cocktail menu is way too small.

Probably wont go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Always outstanding! Most unique menu in ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Always outstanding! Most unique menu in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food in a beautiful part of town

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great food in a beautiful part of town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

The Meatstick is a delicious burger that ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The Meatstick is a delicious burger that is not listed on the menu so you have to ask for it! Two grilled patties with cheese, onions and home made pickles. Ketchup I think is home made too. The special thing about this burger is the meat has beef and ground bacon... need less to say, Wooza!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I was taking my friend out for her birth ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I was taking my friend out for her birthday and she wanted a burger. I googled best burger in Atlanta and this was in the top 10 and open on a Sunday night. We both agreed, hands down, one of the best we had ever had. It is not on the menu but always on the menu just ask.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food quality had great and value was app ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Food quality had great and value was appropriate until it came to service. I'm almost certain our waiter never bothered to smile, communicating to us that he would have rather been somewhere else. I understand we all have bad days here and there, but hospitality is driven by the ability to perform with consistent service quality despite external influences and circumstances. I was most impressed with the beer selection and the decor, top notch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

The food was amazing! Great little spot ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was amazing! Great little spot for brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

We enjoyed our trip to One Eared Stag. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We enjoyed our trip to One Eared Stag. The food was fresh and well prepared. I rated the service a 3 due to the length of time for food to come out not due to the wait staff. They were excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Loved it! Been multiple times, and it's ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Loved it! Been multiple times, and it's just a trendy, very hipster-Atlanta vibe. Lot of fun, great twist on southern food. Big fan. Will return again!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very good. However, the wa ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was very good. However, the waitstaff was not very pleasant and did not give off a welcoming demeanor.

Also, I went for brunch and ordered coffee, but the restaurant did not carry Splenda or equal. Just sugar in the raw.... Please do your customers a favor and order sugar substitutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

First visit for Brunch. We were very im ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

First visit for Brunch. We were very impressed with the food and the interesting menu. We will return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Creative and delicious food. Warm ambian ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Creative and delicious food. Warm ambiance. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first visit to One Eared St ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

This was our first visit to One Eared Stag and while we will probably go back...it's not a place we will want to visit over and over again like some places here in Atlanta.

The dumpster salad was wonderful as were our deserts. And while we both enjoyed our main courses...I will just say the menu or the server should have clarified a few things. The bronzini came out as the entire fist...head and all. So a lot of bones to pick thru. I had a perfectly cooked ribeye...which did not have the bone in...something I thought was always the case with ribeye. Again, both dishes were very very good...just would have appreciated a bit of a heads up on the difference in presentation I guess you would call it:)

Where they loose points completely is their drinks. We paid $12 EACH for a cocktail that was supposed to contain rum and I think tequila was the other one. It was presented in a old fashioned champagne glass and those hold perhaps 3 or 4 SIPS....I'd guess maybe 3 oz. Okay so let's try dealers choice on the coctail menu...same price you pick a "flavor profile" and let the cockatil master do their thing. We said rum and fruity...and specifically said like a Mai Tai. We recieved...at least in a rocks glass this time...rum, CRANBERRY JUICE????, and soda water with perhaps a splash of lime. Seriously???

Atlanta has the food thing right but we are noticing a lot of fails on the cocktail front and this one was huge.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

Great place to take a date for early din ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Great place to take a date for early dinner ! Also got tremendous service from Colin. He suggested great items on the menu including the special cocktails! I would recommend this place o a friend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The junk salad was recommended to us but ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The junk salad was recommended to us but it was just a basic "side" salad. Nothing special. Was expecting way more. The fried chicken was just ok. My bronzini fish was amazing so that was the highlight

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Great environment and location. Server w ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Great environment and location.

Server was attentive and thorough.

Noise level was distracting; we were a table of 5 seated next to a table of 4 really loud individuals that made it difficult to have a conversation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We learned of the One Eared Stag while w ...

 
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We learned of the One Eared Stag while watching a food network show which featured the hot chicken sandwich, and again on a separate show which featured the chefs choice breakfast. Both features were intriguing so we decided to include it as a destination during our visit to ATL. We weren't disappointed in the least, in fact, our expectations were thoroughly exceeded! Our server (Collin) was exceedingly attentive, and the chefs choice breakfast spread blew us away! It truly has to be experienced to be believed! Bravo!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I couldn't locate the restaurant, but th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I couldn't locate the restaurant, but the hostess gave me great directions. Many interesting items on the menu. Bre, our waitress, was knowledgeable about the menu and gave us good suggestions. Will, definitely, return to try a different dish.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Had peas, smelt, fried green tomatoes... ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Had peas, smelt, fried green tomatoes... they were all well presented but nothing stood out flavor wise... thought peas could use some brightness, smelt some crispiness and salt, tomatoes needed more of pretty sauce. Then we had the whole branzino and were wowed! Made experience. Was seasoned well and peas were crunchy, savory and just delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

They never disappoint! Went for brunch t ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

They never disappoint! Went for brunch today and it was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was amazing. We had a pork chop ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

The food was amazing. We had a pork chop and a meat stick (their version of a cheeseburger). The burger was probably the best I've ever had, yet still a burger. The pork chop was knock your socks off good. Mouth-gasmic! Even the green beans were seasoned and cooked to perfection. The staff was super friendly and even went to trouble of mixing up a special condiment for us. I will definitely be back for more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

After seeing this place pop up in severa ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

After seeing this place pop up in several Atlanta magazines it was time to try it, and a nice restaurant to be reasonably kid friendly is a plus. We brought our 10 week old and had no problems with him sitting with us. We ordered wine and olives, solid starters, and then moved on to the hangar steak and feeling adventurous we opted for the braised lamb neck. We both agreed it was one of the best meals we'd had in Atlanta in a while, and selfishly considered not posting a review for fear that it gets overcrowded. For a high-quality farm to table meal this is a must.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Saturday lunch

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The One Earrd Stag was on my must places to eat after reviews of the Meatstick. And it did not disappoint! Double meat delicious served on a soft warm bun with melted cheese and fresh homemade pickles. Highly recommend for those who are searching for the perfect burger. Big enough to share.

Don't forget to order donuts- eat them quickly before the sweet glaze hardens. These tasty treats were gone in 60 seconds.

Next visit I must try the black pepper biscuits and sausage gravy. The sausage is the best in Atlanta per my southern born mom who could not stop raving about how good it is.

Service... Happy faces, super accommodating and knowledgeable.

Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

One Eared Stag delivered a gastronomy feast.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

One Eared Stag menu continues to inspire and interest many diners including our out of town visitors from Niagara on the Lake region of Canada. A very attentive staff, great menu selection recommendations and nice visit from the chef. Definitely a place to visit over and over.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Charming and lovely

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I took a friend here to celebrate his book manuscript, and it was just lovely. Shareable plates, quiet, beautiful food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrible food, pretty slow service, but ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Terrible food, pretty slow service, but it is a nice place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Great atmosphere

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Cool restaurant with good food and great bourbon selection! "Supper" size portions were smaller than expected, but what it lacked in quantity it was excellent in quality. Might be better to get a few of the Hot/Cold appetizers to share with the table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.