Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 9 times today

One Eared Stag

4.3
378 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Contemporary American
Perfect For:
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Local Ingredients
New American restaurant.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Contemporary American, Farm-to-table, Fusion / Eclectic
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Daily Hours: Sunday - Monday : 11:00am - 3:00pm, 5:00pm - 10:00pm,

Thursday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm, 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Bar menu served from 3:00pm to 5:00pm daily

Saturday & Sunday Brunch
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 525-4479
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Robert Phalen
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Please contact us at (404) 525-4479 for catering inquiries
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Edgewood Avenue NE @ Hurt Sreet
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We have parking on the street as well as utilizing the Inman Park MARTA stations' parking lot cater-corner to the restaurant.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Inman park MARTA station
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 378 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.1
service
4.3
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
72% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined on April 16, 2018

Turned our girls night into tapas style, ordered, several cold plates, hot plates, the split the fried chicken platter. Mondays is fried chicken night, while very good, I personally wouldn't order again, because fried chix is not my thing. Highlights the for April 16, 2018 were the fresh English peas with ricotta salata and the Carolina golden rice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Monday night is Fried Chicken night and I highly recommend it. Best fried chicken I have ever had!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It’s incredible! A must go-to Atlanta spot! Food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Horrible service. They forgot our order till we said something. The menu is trying to be fancier than the establishment.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Abysmal service. Our table was not ready so we were told to sit at the bar. We did. We waited 15 minutes with no one taking notice of us and when we asked for service, all we got was a menu. 15 more minutes went by and we asked for service again, and this time we got water and someone took our drink order. 15 minutes later no sign of drinks. There was no obvious manager and our complaints were directed to the hostess. After 45 minutes we left and instructed the hostess to please tell the manager that we left because of no service. We were never shown to our table never provided anything to eat or drink. Pretty sad for such a high ens establishment.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Seating was prompt but directly next to the waitstaff station -- where the staff was tearing off pieces of paper to top tables. Horrible. Tried to get the attention of our waiter to move but alas he -- while not very busy at all -- was MIA. We simply got up and went to the bar. Food quality as good as always. But the service continues to decline.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The artichoke dish was super salty! Everything else was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

A great meal with rich, savory food and some excellent beers. The menu is limited to what is in-season, fresh, available, etc. but is large and varied enough, both in shareable plates and full meals, to provide ample options. The chef is not afraid to use robust ingredients, salt and butter to craft food you actually want to eat. We were happy while we where there, happy when we left and will go back again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Everything was ok but just ok. Nothing really stood out except the outside seating. The deck area is very nice.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Went there with a friend for Easter brunch and was very under-whelmed. The food was not good; barely any sausage in the biscuits with sausage gravy and my egg open-faced sandwich had the toughest bread ever (couldn't even cut it with a knife) and very gross fatty and stringy ham. The home fries were extremely salty. My friend's egg farro dish was strangely seasoned and not very palatable.
Food was pricey.
Very under-whelming.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Never a bad meal, and the food is so creative! They manage to take a bunch of random ingredients that don't seem like they would work together and put them together so that the whole is much, much greater than the sum of the parts. I can't recommend it highly enough! (and normally food this good is served in a much more pretentious setting - this restaurant is a dream!!!!)

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The service was astoundingly poor...inattentive, surly and slow. A trifecta of failure. And the food was only average. Not worth the time or money.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We came to this restaurant specifically for the hamburger. When we were sat, we were advised they were sold out. This happens. Then we ordered the donuts, they were sold out. This happens. Our food was incredibly lackluster had very little taste, especially an egg sandwich for $18, you expect more. The server was horrible, having to ask two and three times for what we needed. As we were about to leave, we saw a hamburger sitting in the kitchen window. When we asked the server, he said they just made 10 more hamburgers. If he was a decent waiter, he would have told us to wait just a little bit, and we could have all had the hamburger we had originally desired. I will not return back to this restaurant , due to the quality of the service and food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

I went to OES for a Saturday night birthday dinner with my son and three others. We arrived a little early for our meal and were offered a choice of two different tables. We took one by the window, away from the kitchen and the stations. Despite sitting in a spot that should be fairly quiet, I still have to agree with the other reviews that the noise level is too high. It was difficult to have a conversation. Otherwise, the setting was nice (casual, a little rustic). I requested a GF menu but they didn't have one. Fortunately, our server was very knowledgeable about the menu and ingredients and was able to provide options that were either GF as offered or could be made GF. The food was delicious. I would go back except for the noise level.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 19, 2018

Went on a $1 oyster night and had a ball -- lots of oysters, great white wine and a shared salad.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 19, 2018

The one eared stag had a very creative tasty menu. The restaurant is self was very clean and decorated very cute. We were disappointed with the service, not very friendly would walk away from the table before we are finished asking questions. I would recommend this place highly. They can just work on their customer service. Also want to mention we had cocktails that were made to perfection. The bartender the night we went really knew her stuff!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

The food was delicious! My boyfriend had the duck which had just been added to the menu and he loved it. My pork was a little less exciting, but still delicious. We started the meal by sharing the fingerling potatoes with roe and and the celeriac. The potatoes we perfectly cooked, just the right amount of salt, roe, and herbs. The celeriac was our favorite and the most surprising dish of the night. The earthy flavored of the dish were balanced perfectly by the honey comb. The dish walks the line between sweet and savory. Very delicious and I highly recommend.

The service was a little spotty however
It was less attentive than I would expect from a restaurant of this caliber. Lastly I was alarmed to see no women working there. Having an all male staff in 2018 just struck me as odd.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Service was incredibly slow. We waited at least an hour between the appetizers and the meals showing up at our table. When asked, the server said the kitchen staff was "new". We had dinner on Friday night, which seems like an odd night to be working with all new kitchen staff.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Very solid brunch menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

The service was incredibly friendly from the host to the bartender to our server. While it was pretty busy at the time of our meal, at no time did anyone make us feel overlooked or ignored. The bar is well stocked and the house cocktails are lovely. Their menus change based on what's available because they are a farm to table restaurant. I had quail which came with salad. The quail was cooked perfectly! My date had clams which came in a bone broth that was succulent and satifsying.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Our server and the hostess were both great. However, the menu was not. Every single entree item either had meat of shellfish, so the vegetarian with us could only order from the appetizer options. Some dishes were delicious and others were so-so; overall, the food was uneven. I will however, give a shout out to the bartender who created one of the more delicious "sweet & spicey" cocktails I've had in a while (and it wasn't even on the menu, just a custom order).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Excellent food and friendly staff. Small menu which I like and everything sounded interesting.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

I was a little nervous about the service, after having read some of the reviews, but our server, Sarah, was great and attentive. One of our group had the meatstick (aka the huge cheeseburger), which all of us sampled, and it was amazing. We loved our food and drinks and are already planning a return trip - this is now one of our favorite dining spots.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 3, 2018

The food was fine and the service was good. The decor is interesting. The noise level was completely awful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Excellent celery salad and pork main dish. The most memorable feature of the dinner was dessert, a pie-like cheese cake unlike any I've seen or tasted elsewhere. That was terrific. Service was friendly and attentive but not overbearing. Reasonably priced glass of red wine accompanied the meal. A comfortable evening for two visitors to Atlanta.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 24, 2018

The food was good and our service was great. The prices were a bit high but I enjoyed the salad, main course, and a dessert.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 24, 2018

The prime rib was inedible, which was surprising, in the past we have had great food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Delicious food and perfectly sized portions

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The service was excellent, but the entrees seem to be a little bit on the pricey side for what you get. Also, we were seated at the "community table" even though we made a reservation well in advance. PS: I didn't order it, but the cheeseburger looks like the best thing on the menu. The family next to us ordered one and it was huge!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Such a wonderful meal and terrific ambience

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 17, 2018

My girlfriends and I met for a Saturday brunch. I was excited to try this place because I live in the neighborhood. The restaurant is beautiful but the food is bland and the service was spotty. I got the pork belly over pimento cheese grits. Those grits are a sad excuse for grits in the South-- it was under cooked and severely under seasoned. My girlfriends all got the hot chicken. While the chicken was cooked correctly, the seasoning needed vinegar and salt. Overall, a mediocre meal. I will not return nor recommend it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We ordered the Chef’s Platter and burger. Best burger in Atlanta and the platter was outstanding. Neither item was on the menu so we had to ask for them based on previous reviews. Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent all around! Would return for another evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great overall experience. Food was excellent balance of flavor and portion size. Cozy atmosphere and good server experience - friendly and knowledgeable. Great little neighborhood gem!!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 11, 2018

The service was terrible. I had to remind our server twice about our starters, after it took him a while to even greet us and had to ask him to take our order. He never offered and didn’t explain much about what was going on. He brought out one item out that was supposed to be warm. It tasted more like it had been sitting out for half the day and the next item didn’t come out for almost 15 minutes later. He then forgot about the third and ended up bringing out the wrong item. Just wasn’t a great experience. I expected more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Brian Carson rocks the kitchen

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 31, 2018

The restaurant was cold. Guest were in their coats while eating. Food was good, but not worth the money. The service was great. I had the rib eye and my friend had the hot chicken (which was pretty good). Food took entirely too long to come out. They gave us an extra hot chicken (but it was only because they had an extra - not because they were trying to make up for our food taking long).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Great food! Great service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

We ordered the chef’s breakfast for two of us. It was plenty of food, and delicious! Our server was prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable about the menu. We’ll definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

One of our favorite restaurants, will always come back

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10