About Omira Brazilian Steakhouse

1005 St Francis Drive
Suite 105
Santa Fe, NM 87505
View Larger Map

Located just a few short blocks from Santa Fe’s Historic Plaza, the State Capital, and the Downtown Business District, Omira Bar & Grill is known for its culinary excellence and internationally inspired dishes. We invite you to tour our site and discover the Omira Experience, Menu and Wine List.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Caribbean, South American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Cerillos Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 780-5483

Website:
http://omiragrill.com/

Parking Details:
Rail Yard 0.2 miles

Private Party Facilities:
We can offer two private spaces or a buy out of the entire restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Mohammed Rzig: 8557334682

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Omira Brazilian Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.0

ambience

3.8

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

74% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
New Mexico
Special Occasion
Santa Fe / Mountains
Best Restaurants in Santa Fe ›

Special Occasion (10)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Romantic (5)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
128 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good was ok, but nothing compared to Tex ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Good was ok, but nothing compared to Texas de Brazil or other similar restaurants. Building was old and there were tears in the seats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This is the perfect location for the abs ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is the perfect location for the absolute meat foodies in your life!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed service and food. The ambiance ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Enjoyed service and food. The ambiance was alright.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We were pleasantly surprised at how the ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised at how the quality of the meats were so good. Go there hungry & you will be delighted.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

What a treat. We were very pleased with ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

What a treat. We were very pleased with the quality of the meat. Excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Come prepared to eat! The best part is t ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Come prepared to eat! The best part is the grilled beef in various forms (filet mignon, teriyaki, etc.) The salad bar is great as well. Don't leave without trying the grilled pineapple. Amazing!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A meat lovers dream. They have all kinds ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

A meat lovers dream. They have all kinds of meats coming constantly to your table. All of them delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The meat was mediocre, most of it too we ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

The meat was mediocre, most of it too well done. Mashed potatoes came very late. Salad bar was not very tasty, salads were uninspired. Roll were not tasty and cold. No butter in site. In general the salad bar just did not look inviting.

I was really disappointed in the meat, they had a card up saying it was all from a special ranch. The meat was overdone and tasteless....It seemed like they bought the cheapest meat they could and passed it off as great meat.

I have been to real Brazilian restaurants in Los Angeles and this was a far cry from the great food that they bring to your table.

Very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was good but very slow and inco ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

The food was good but very slow and inconsistent. Unlike most Brazilian Steak Houses where the meat was constantly coming out, they had lapses of up to 10 minutes and when they did come out only had 2-3 little pieces of meat and often running out before they got to the 3rd table/booth leaving the rest of the tables wanting and waiting. Also you only got fried bananas or certain meats only if you specially asked for them. The restaurant was not full and maybe they were doing them individually, but I got so tired of waiting that I lost my appetite. The salad bar was well stocked and had a good selection with shrimp and other tasty items.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We had been here before, with a special ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had been here before, with a special we received as a buy one - get one free. It was wonderful. We are not big meat lovers, but we know a friend that is. Her birthday was coming up and we knew she would love it because she's a meat lover.. She was turning 21! We get there and she was looking for "meat" and everything that came out was fatty and not good. It was very dissappointing for the price We should have taken her out to steak house for the price. The quality of the meat was terrible. Very Very dissappointed. for a $70 dinner. Really!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Excellent meal

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

We ate there and the food was outstanding. The salad bar was loaded with fresh salads and meats. Definitely worth going & they also have a very nice selection of wines, including 2 excellent Italian wines, a Barbaresco & a Barolo at very reasonable prices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Disappointed

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We've been to Omira several times, But this time, we were very disappointed especially by a particular waitress who was unprofessional, rude and even rude to another server. Disappointing because I had bragged about the restaurant to my friends and it did not live up to my words. We waited, and waited, and waited for meat to arrive. One person in our party specifically asked for rare meat -- several times. He had to settle for whatever meat finally arrived at our table. At least 3 times, one of the waitresses/servers leaned on my shoulder with the meat she was holding. Truly a disappointing evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Don't go!

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We just had the salad bar. I think the food must have been a day old. The salads were wilted. The bruschetta was rock hard. They brought out bread that was rock hard on one side and soggy on the bottom. Totally ruined our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Wonderful Birthday

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We were a large group and we went for a birthday.

The service was great. They made sure the whole group was well taken care of.

The owner came by a few times and made sure everyone was enjoying themselves.

He even gave samples of wine so we could try before ordering.

He sent over a slice of cake and the local singer for the birthday boy.

It was a wonderful birthday and evening for the whole family!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good for a change

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

We chose a quiet Thursday evening. Not very busy. Nice salad bar with two soups that were both excellent. We had 12 entries this night. The grape leaf wrapped sausage (Dolmas) was excellent as were one of the steaks and the grilled pineapple. In fact none of the entries was bad, just that some were remarkable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good variety and freid

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on March 9, 2016

This restaurant provides a good variety of choices and is a great value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Subpar buffet and service

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

I have been to many Brazilian steakhouses before, the dining experience was a bit lacking. The buffet did not contain the traditional items, not even the rice was cooked well or farofa was missing. Our table barely received any meat items, only towards the end did all of these other cuts start coming to our table after we were full.

We had one server in particular who was not at all appropriate.

I most likely would not done or recommend this place again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Wonderful find worth doing again!

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

The food was surprisingly good the fine meats that they serve all have their own distinct flavor they have a great salad bar that has a lot more than just salad!

They have some very true Brazilian dishes including a great Brazilian beer!

I have already recommended it to my friends and will continue to do so and I plan on dining there regularly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, excellent service

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Omira is very good. We enjoyed the salad bar and the trips around the meat spectrum. I would, and I have, recommended Omira to many friends. My wife and I were with good friends and the wait staff was helpful without being pushy or interrupting. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Training of personnel needed

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

I noticed the hostess did not automatically explain the light on the table. (light on if you want them to keep food coming, light off when you are full). Since a big part of Restaurant Week is to get new people in, this should have been done. As for our experience - nobody came to get a drink order. Eventually I went to my car and brought in a bottle of water.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Fun and really good!

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on February 23, 2016

The food and ambiance were both really great. The different cuts of meat and chicken were diverse and always cooked to perfection. We just had lunch, but will definitely come back for dinner. The whole experience was really fun.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my only criticism

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

It may be just a coincidence, but it seems like different food items brought out at specific times. For example, we've gone close to the end of lunch before and we were served a lot of samples - I'm guessing because you'll start fresh for the dinner rush. But for Valentine's day, the yummy cheese bread bites weren't brought out until we were leaving, which was right around 7 pm. So were they saving the cheese breads for 7 pm and beyond? This is something we look forward to at Omira and were disappointed that it wasn't an option when we were there during our reservation, which was at 5:45 pm.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent Valentines Day Dinner, As Always!

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Omira is an amazing place for lunch or dinner! We have been to Omira many times and they never cease to amaze us with their excellent food (best quality and tasting meats you'll find at any restaurant!), courteous and attentive staff, superb beer and wine selection, and often live music! My wife and I recently spent another Valentines Day dinner at Omira (3rd year running) and we were more than pleased with our experience! We are lucky to have such a gem in Santa Fe! Huge thanks to the owners, staff, cooks, and musician for another excellent Valentines dinner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique, fun and poor quality

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Not totally unique but for Santa Fe, different. [pun intended]

It's an all you can eat establishment which explains the 3 morbidly obese diners the night we were there.

Service was quick, friendly (but not overly so), informative (the owner greeted us and explained the concept) and there was a continuous flow of meats.

The concept is that many, many, many meats are brought by and you take a sample-size and so on.

The meat was varied, looked good, and was properly cooked. But (and here's the problem) while the marinades were very tasty, the meats were not. Of the perhaps 8 different samples, all were either tough, tasteless or chalky.

But, clearly the place was popular.

SO..... if you're a foodie, give it a pass. But if you like meat and are ok with a casual place where you can eat a lot of food that isn't that bad, go.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

Great find!

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

This was our first visit to Omira, but won't be the last! The food, live music, staff, and atmosphere were wonderful! It was a great place to have dinner during Valentine's Day weekend. We will definitely recommend it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Restaurant

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Enjoyed dinning there. Great place for dinner. Exquisite drinks. Music is so appealing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

So disappointed with the quality of the ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on January 30, 2016

So disappointed with the quality of the beef on skewers. We invited friends to join us and so not so good. The last time had been so fabulous! The staff is so nice but the meat should retain the old good quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice service.

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on January 23, 2016

Very nice service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

It is a great place to eat . The meats c ...

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

It is a great place to eat . The meats coming around are sooo good . Recommend it to everyone . This is one of my favorite places. Also love the variety in the salad bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Totally unimpressed!!!

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on January 3, 2016

We were traveling and saw this restaurant on Yelp with decent reviews; however, we will never go back to this restaurant.

The service was not good...the food was EXTREMELY underwhelming and the price was very high!!!

The only good thing about this restaurant was the live music they had was great!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Like nowhere else.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

The first thing to remember about Brazilian BBQ is that it is it's own category. So, chances are, you've never experienced anything quite like it. Even large cities may have only one restaurant like this, possibly two, but rarely three.

This environment is great for a large group where the wine and conversation will flow while the waitstaff interrupts the group with their current offering. Filet, beef, shrimp, chicken, grilled pineapple, all served in portions that require 2-3 bites to complete. Then, a few minutes later, the next waiter comes with the next entree, and it starts all over again.

Omira's salad bar was not the biggest I've seen, but it was more than adequate. The delicious meats were delivered every few minutes unless we needed a break and turned off the light on our table.

Considering we were from out-of-town, I was not familiar with Omira, but with the concept, and it was New Year's Eve, I was thrilled with how the meal turned out. My 12 year old was a convert, and even the picky 7 year old enjoyed it. I couldn't have asked for better.

Oh, we sat in the back near Brian who sang and played saxophones throughout the meal. The experience was a hame run in my book.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our place and will continue to be!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

Exceptional place, food and staff. We come here for all special occasions, but any occasion is special here. My wife and i have been here about 6 to 7 times already and the quality of everything remains the same......Excellent! We even make reservations for "our table"

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Day Delectable Dinner in Santa Fe

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on December 26, 2015

We were from out of town and didn't know what we were going to do for Christmas dinner. We were pleased to find this in the Open Table system and made a reservation. Their dinner was a third of the price of other local restaurants, and we felt like we definitely got what we paid for. Service was excellent. The servers in our section checked on us just enough, and brought us new, fresh choices every so often. They returned with many of our favorites and even had something cooked fresh for us. The pineapple was amazing - no dessert needed with that deliciousness! All in all, a great find and we're happy to have found this quaint place. Oh, and the saxophone player/singer was fantastic!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Christmas Eve Gem

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

We had our family Christmas eve dinner here. Wonder4foid, service and music. We felt spoiled!! Definitely a neighborhood gem

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is just okay , salad bar was nice. ...

vip
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on December 25, 2015

Food is just okay , salad bar was nice. I had to put chimi-churi on my meats for flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Lots of food but good quality

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on December 18, 2015

We enjoyed ourselves. The service was excellent. The salad bar had numerous excellent and ell prepared choices and the meat was wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Good Experience

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

Overall we had a great time. Our family went to Omira for Thanksgiving dinner, as we were traveling for the Thanksgiving week. We had a really good time at Omira. The host was great and very knowledgeable about craft beer, which was great for us. The food was tasty, but a little more variety of meats would have been nice. Regardless, we highly recommend Omira.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Omira Must be Portuguese for Just Okay

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

This restaurant was just okay, nothing special. I found the pricing to be higher than the product dictated. The salad bar was a disappointment for us both. I expected there to be more choices and variety. The price of the meal was not even posted! The menu just said "Prices on Holidays may vary!" We went for Thanksgiving and the price definitely varied. They charged us $35.00 per person, plus drinks to use the salad bar and have them bring meats out to us. We did not even know they were serving turkey until we were almost finished eating. But those chicken hearts kept making the rounds!

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Date Night

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Food was delicious and meat was cooked to perfection. Lovely place for date night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service, food and experience were al ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on November 11, 2015

The service, food and experience were all excellent. We eat here as often as we can. Omira is a true Gem in Santa Fe's restaurant world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.