About Omira Brazilian Steakhouse

1005 St Francis Drive
Suite 105
Santa Fe, NM 87505
View Larger Map

Located just a few short blocks from Santa Fe’s Historic Plaza, the State Capital, and the Downtown Business District, Omira Bar & Grill is known for its culinary excellence and internationally inspired dishes. We invite you to tour our site and discover the Omira Experience, Menu and Wine List.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Caribbean, South American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Cerillos Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 780-5483

Website:
http://omiragrill.com/

Parking Details:
Rail Yard 0.2 miles

Private Party Facilities:
We can offer two private spaces or a buy out of the entire restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Mohammed Rzig: (855) 733-4682

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Omira Brazilian Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.9

ambience

3.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

70% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (10)
Special Occasion (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
See All
Casual (5)
Fun (5)
Romantic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Business Meals (3)
Family Style (3)
Healthy (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Authentic (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Music (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
157 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a very enjoyable meal. The wait s ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a very enjoyable meal. The wait staff were very attentive and would bring the foods that we requested. The only negative, was the shrimp was still a little frozen and had to be cleaned before eating.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was very nice and everyone had a nice ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 13, 2017

It was very nice and everyone had a nice time. Salad bar was great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The carvers were great! I liked the rest ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The carvers were great! I liked the restaurants theme and we got a chance to try lots of great food! Even just a salad bar meal would be awesome!! It was a great find and definitely worth the trip!!

Tags: , Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Omira offers a beautiful, friendly atmos ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Omira offers a beautiful, friendly atmosphere, discious food, and very good service. It often has live music, too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a good time, servers are great, h ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We had a good time, servers are great, hostess should smile and be more enthusiastic, should always say "Thank you and have a good night" or day.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Early New Year's Eve meal. Variety and ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Early New Year's Eve meal. Variety and quality of salad bar was excellent. Meat and seafood service was better than expected. Seating was uncrowded and staff was very cordial. Overall a great experience.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It's hard to compare this vs other Brazi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It's hard to compare this vs other Brazilian steakhouses since I live on Dallas and worked at Texas de Brazil for 2 years.

Unfortunately this steakhouse does not compare to Fogo to ciao, Texas day Brazil or the other Brazilian steak houses here in the Dallas Texas area. The meat was on the dry side.

It was nice to see something different though like the seafood buffet that was offered and dolmas served by the gauchos

The waiter did a great job as well. No hostess\owner was involved as well and the guitar player was a nice touch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The value for the food we received was g ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The value for the food we received was good at $35 but the service was not up to par with other Brazilian restaurants we've been to. We had to ask for fried babannas when other places bring them out right when you sit down and through out the meal. We had to ask multiple times for the cuts we wanted as the best cuts were not brought out and when they were our table was skipped repeatedly. Other reviewers were correct that when the salad bar runs out of something they don't restock it. I peaked in the kitchen (most brazilian restaurants have large windows where you can watch the chefs prepare the meat) and found out why the meat took so long to get served, they only had one small grill instead of a wall of them with multiple chefs. At other brazilian restaurants the chefs bring the meat right to your table but here they had servers bringing the meat that didn't even know which cut they were servicng or the difference between rare and well done.

If you want a great value you'll like Omira's but if you are looking for the same experience you get at traditional Brazilian steak houses you'll be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

The advertised Christmas Eve seafood spe ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The advertised Christmas Eve seafood special was definitely not as advertised. The salad and hot dish bar did have reasonable garlic clams, a coconut seafood dish and crab legs with almost no meat in them, otherwise it was the standard Omira fare. When we went there when it first opened the food was great and the kebobs that they brought around were varied and excellent. Tonight there was little variety in the kabobs and they were just ok. The dolmades were particularly disappointing. Service from the woman who brought the rounds of kabobs was great but our waiter was very poor. He was slow to greet us, never showed a smile, and never came by to offer a second glass of wine. Guess we would rate this as the worst restaurant experience we have had during our more than ten years in Santa Fe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Do not get there too early, the selectio ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Do not get there too early, the selection of meats starts slowly, BUT as time progresses a better selection starts coming out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Terrible service- the waiter was rude an ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Terrible service- the waiter was rude and had very limited knowledge of the menu- and really didn't care to be interested. Very small with limited choice of meats because it isn't busy at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

As always, good variety of food on the f ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 21, 2016

As always, good variety of food on the food bar and meats prepared very well. It seemed as if there were not enough servers to clear away dirty dishes when they needed replacing. I would return and definitely recommend.

Tags: Live Music, Authentic, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Incredible quality and value for the pri ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Incredible quality and value for the price. Will definitely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first visit to a Brazilian S ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 9, 2016

This was my first visit to a Brazilian Steakhouse and I was concerned that I would be overwhelmed with meat. My concerns were unnecessary at Omira's. The large salad bar had delicious fresh variety of fresh fruit, vegetables, deli meats and cheeses and soup. After I chose my salads, I activated a light on my table to let the server know I was ready for meats. The grilled meats and a variety of sides were brought to the table in small portions. It was all delicious, well prepared and served by well trained staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Overall food presentation was poor. The ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Overall food presentation was poor. The meat was tough, served poorly and not at temperature.

The"Brazilian" experience was not in evidence. Not the music, not the decor, not the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Awesome place to Eat great meat and sala ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Awesome place to

Eat great meat and salad bar .

Key go Hungary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went on Thanksgiving evening. Consideri ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went on Thanksgiving evening. Considering not much open in Santa Fe this was one of the few options. Its was ok. Nothing great, but nothing horrible. Grossly expensive over; 180. for 3 people considering what was served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

The food is always good. We have went fo ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food is always good. We have went for 2 Thanksgivings and other special occasions, Always a good value for the holiday meals,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Omira's ! This was our secound ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We love Omira's !

This was our secound Thanksgiving dinner there. We drive four hours to dine with you. Keep up the great service and food. Thanks for working so I didn't have too.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We went here to celebrate my husband's b ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We went here to celebrate my husband's birthday. Excellent service, meat was cooked medium rare as we requested, delicious salad bar, fun evening all around. Thank you!

Tags: Cozy, Family Style, Romantic, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, , Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I do NOT believe the owner/ manager read ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 17, 2016

I do NOT believe the owner/ manager reads these reviews because they're almost all the same, much as mine is going to be. If you actually cared about your restaurant, you would attend to the problems.

I arrived promptly at 6:30 on Sunday, Oct. 16. The salad bar was, even this early, picked over, some bins empty, and nothing fresh. This saves you money but drives away customers like me and my guest. I asked a waitress to refill the bar; she said it would be done immediately and in the 2 hrs. I was there, it didn't happen.

The meat was old, dry, and though I told the servers 3 times each that I wanted rare meat, it did not happen. Not once. In fact, if I had not been able to speak French, that server would NEVER have understood what I was trying to say. The only good thing was the banana and I paid far too much for a good banana.

If you'd read your reviews, you'd fix your restaurant. Perhaps because you're the only "Brazilian" in town, you don't care. Perhaps you just don't care because we customers mean nothing to you and you think you'll get more. Whatever the reasoning, I am thoroughly disappointed and I will not be back until you show me that you actually honor your clientele.

Why not call me and make it right?

Tanya

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Cute little place. I love that food just ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Cute little place. I love that food just keeps coming and has a decent variety.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Casual, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and service our carver made t ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food and service our carver made the experience special

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Must be a meat lover. If not, this is n ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Must be a meat lover. If not, this is not a restaurant for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

We asked for our meat medium to medium r ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We asked for our meat medium to medium rare, the first three cuts were well done. Our fourth piece of "meat" was fish which was room temperature. The wait staff ignored us while dirty plates and glasses accumulated at our table. There was a child of an employee who was distracting as she stared at us and walked back and forth past our table.

We won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The waiters were helpful, and brought ov ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 27, 2016

The waiters were helpful, and brought over specific cuts of meat that we requested. However, the overall quality of the meat didn't meet expectations -- just not very flavorful. Pretty generic salad bar, as well. Nothing particularly wrong, just nothing special. Some of the specific kitchen preparation choices (e.g., the BBQ'd ribs) didn't match our tastes. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was awful, the entire buffet wa ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was awful, the entire buffet was rummaged through and empty, everything that was there appeared to have been there for hours! Was very dirty and did not at all look appetizing. I would not recommend nor would I ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

As always, Omira impresses. It has the ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 18, 2016

As always, Omira impresses. It has the feel of a family owned Brazilian steak house. The salad bar is pristine, with interesting offerings that change night to night and the smashed potatoes starter that greets us at the table is a perfect touch. The meat is always different, with something for everyone. My personal favorites are the filet mignon and the top and bottom sirloin. My daughter loves the lamb and the grilled pineapple. The new table-side carver, Daniel, is pleasant, attentive, and prompt. He also has the best smile I've seen in a long time, and he's not stingy with it. When you find your favorite from the mobil carving stations, let Daniel know. He'll ensure you get seconds. Or maybe thirds. Good show, Omira. I'm impressed again.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was great till the second ro ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The service was great till the second round of meats, then the servers stopped coming by unless they had extra servings which was slim.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

This app isn't good for reviews. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 24, 2016

This app isn't good for reviews. H

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good was ok, but nothing compared to Tex ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Good was ok, but nothing compared to Texas de Brazil or other similar restaurants. Building was old and there were tears in the seats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This is the perfect location for the abs ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is the perfect location for the absolute meat foodies in your life!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed service and food. The ambiance ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Enjoyed service and food. The ambiance was alright.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We were pleasantly surprised at how the ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 3, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised at how the quality of the meats were so good. Go there hungry & you will be delighted.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

What a treat. We were very pleased with ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 29, 2016

What a treat. We were very pleased with the quality of the meat. Excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Come prepared to eat! The best part is t ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Come prepared to eat! The best part is the grilled beef in various forms (filet mignon, teriyaki, etc.) The salad bar is great as well. Don't leave without trying the grilled pineapple. Amazing!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A meat lovers dream. They have all kinds ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 16, 2016

A meat lovers dream. They have all kinds of meats coming constantly to your table. All of them delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The meat was mediocre, most of it too we ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 24, 2016

The meat was mediocre, most of it too well done. Mashed potatoes came very late. Salad bar was not very tasty, salads were uninspired. Roll were not tasty and cold. No butter in site. In general the salad bar just did not look inviting.

I was really disappointed in the meat, they had a card up saying it was all from a special ranch. The meat was overdone and tasteless....It seemed like they bought the cheapest meat they could and passed it off as great meat.

I have been to real Brazilian restaurants in Los Angeles and this was a far cry from the great food that they bring to your table.

Very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was good but very slow and inco ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 23, 2016

The food was good but very slow and inconsistent. Unlike most Brazilian Steak Houses where the meat was constantly coming out, they had lapses of up to 10 minutes and when they did come out only had 2-3 little pieces of meat and often running out before they got to the 3rd table/booth leaving the rest of the tables wanting and waiting. Also you only got fried bananas or certain meats only if you specially asked for them. The restaurant was not full and maybe they were doing them individually, but I got so tired of waiting that I lost my appetite. The salad bar was well stocked and had a good selection with shrimp and other tasty items.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We had been here before, with a special ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had been here before, with a special we received as a buy one - get one free. It was wonderful. We are not big meat lovers, but we know a friend that is. Her birthday was coming up and we knew she would love it because she's a meat lover.. She was turning 21! We get there and she was looking for "meat" and everything that came out was fatty and not good. It was very dissappointing for the price We should have taken her out to steak house for the price. The quality of the meat was terrible. Very Very dissappointed. for a $70 dinner. Really!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.