About Omira Brazilian Steakhouse

1005 St Francis Drive
Suite 105
Santa Fe, NM 87505
View Larger Map

Located just a few short blocks from Santa Fe’s Historic Plaza, the State Capital, and the Downtown Business District, Omira Bar & Grill is known for its culinary excellence and internationally inspired dishes. We invite you to tour our site and discover the Omira Experience, Menu and Wine List.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Caribbean, South American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Cerillos Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 780-5483

Website:
http://omiragrill.com/

Parking Details:
Rail Yard 0.2 miles

Private Party Facilities:
We can offer two private spaces or a buy out of the entire restaurant.

Private Party Contact:
Mohammed Rzig: 8557334682

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

11 to 9 menu will feature unlimited traditional Christmas fare with a flare of Brazilian Add tchurrasco meats including pork, lamb, various steaks, filet mignon and a full salad bar.
live music, adults 35.95,dids 17.95

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 9:00PM

Omira Brazilian Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

4.0

ambience

3.6

value

3.3

noise

Quiet

67% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Fun (5)
See All
Good for Birthdays (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Casual (3)
Business Meals (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Family Style (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Authentic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Romantic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Cozy (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
145 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was my first visit to a Brazilian S ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 2 days ago

This was my first visit to a Brazilian Steakhouse and I was concerned that I would be overwhelmed with meat. My concerns were unnecessary at Omira's. The large salad bar had delicious fresh variety of fresh fruit, vegetables, deli meats and cheeses and soup. After I chose my salads, I activated a light on my table to let the server know I was ready for meats. The grilled meats and a variety of sides were brought to the table in small portions. It was all delicious, well prepared and served by well trained staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Overall food presentation was poor. The ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Overall food presentation was poor. The meat was tough, served poorly and not at temperature.

The"Brazilian" experience was not in evidence. Not the music, not the decor, not the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Awesome place to Eat great meat and sala ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Awesome place to

Eat great meat and salad bar .

Key go Hungary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went on Thanksgiving evening. Consideri ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Went on Thanksgiving evening. Considering not much open in Santa Fe this was one of the few options. Its was ok. Nothing great, but nothing horrible. Grossly expensive over; 180. for 3 people considering what was served.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

The food is always good. We have went fo ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food is always good. We have went for 2 Thanksgivings and other special occasions, Always a good value for the holiday meals,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Omira's ! This was our secound ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We love Omira's !

This was our secound Thanksgiving dinner there. We drive four hours to dine with you. Keep up the great service and food. Thanks for working so I didn't have too.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We went here to celebrate my husband's b ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We went here to celebrate my husband's birthday. Excellent service, meat was cooked medium rare as we requested, delicious salad bar, fun evening all around. Thank you!

Tags: Cozy, Family Style, Romantic, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

I do NOT believe the owner/ manager read ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 17, 2016

I do NOT believe the owner/ manager reads these reviews because they're almost all the same, much as mine is going to be. If you actually cared about your restaurant, you would attend to the problems.

I arrived promptly at 6:30 on Sunday, Oct. 16. The salad bar was, even this early, picked over, some bins empty, and nothing fresh. This saves you money but drives away customers like me and my guest. I asked a waitress to refill the bar; she said it would be done immediately and in the 2 hrs. I was there, it didn't happen.

The meat was old, dry, and though I told the servers 3 times each that I wanted rare meat, it did not happen. Not once. In fact, if I had not been able to speak French, that server would NEVER have understood what I was trying to say. The only good thing was the banana and I paid far too much for a good banana.

If you'd read your reviews, you'd fix your restaurant. Perhaps because you're the only "Brazilian" in town, you don't care. Perhaps you just don't care because we customers mean nothing to you and you think you'll get more. Whatever the reasoning, I am thoroughly disappointed and I will not be back until you show me that you actually honor your clientele.

Why not call me and make it right?

Tanya

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Cute little place. I love that food just ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Cute little place. I love that food just keeps coming and has a decent variety.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Kid-friendly, Casual, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food and service our carver made t ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great food and service our carver made the experience special

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Must be a meat lover. If not, this is n ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Must be a meat lover. If not, this is not a restaurant for you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

We asked for our meat medium to medium r ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 13, 2016

We asked for our meat medium to medium rare, the first three cuts were well done. Our fourth piece of "meat" was fish which was room temperature. The wait staff ignored us while dirty plates and glasses accumulated at our table. There was a child of an employee who was distracting as she stared at us and walked back and forth past our table.

We won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

The waiters were helpful, and brought ov ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 27, 2016

The waiters were helpful, and brought over specific cuts of meat that we requested. However, the overall quality of the meat didn't meet expectations -- just not very flavorful. Pretty generic salad bar, as well. Nothing particularly wrong, just nothing special. Some of the specific kitchen preparation choices (e.g., the BBQ'd ribs) didn't match our tastes. We won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was awful, the entire buffet wa ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The food was awful, the entire buffet was rummaged through and empty, everything that was there appeared to have been there for hours! Was very dirty and did not at all look appetizing. I would not recommend nor would I ever go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

As always, Omira impresses. It has the ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 18, 2016

As always, Omira impresses. It has the feel of a family owned Brazilian steak house. The salad bar is pristine, with interesting offerings that change night to night and the smashed potatoes starter that greets us at the table is a perfect touch. The meat is always different, with something for everyone. My personal favorites are the filet mignon and the top and bottom sirloin. My daughter loves the lamb and the grilled pineapple. The new table-side carver, Daniel, is pleasant, attentive, and prompt. He also has the best smile I've seen in a long time, and he's not stingy with it. When you find your favorite from the mobil carving stations, let Daniel know. He'll ensure you get seconds. Or maybe thirds. Good show, Omira. I'm impressed again.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was great till the second ro ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The service was great till the second round of meats, then the servers stopped coming by unless they had extra servings which was slim.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

This app isn't good for reviews. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 24, 2016

This app isn't good for reviews. H

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good was ok, but nothing compared to Tex ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Good was ok, but nothing compared to Texas de Brazil or other similar restaurants. Building was old and there were tears in the seats.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

This is the perfect location for the abs ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 5, 2016

This is the perfect location for the absolute meat foodies in your life!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed service and food. The ambiance ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Enjoyed service and food. The ambiance was alright.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We were pleasantly surprised at how the ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 3, 2016

We were pleasantly surprised at how the quality of the meats were so good. Go there hungry & you will be delighted.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

What a treat. We were very pleased with ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 29, 2016

What a treat. We were very pleased with the quality of the meat. Excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Come prepared to eat! The best part is t ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Come prepared to eat! The best part is the grilled beef in various forms (filet mignon, teriyaki, etc.) The salad bar is great as well. Don't leave without trying the grilled pineapple. Amazing!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A meat lovers dream. They have all kinds ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 16, 2016

A meat lovers dream. They have all kinds of meats coming constantly to your table. All of them delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The meat was mediocre, most of it too we ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 24, 2016

The meat was mediocre, most of it too well done. Mashed potatoes came very late. Salad bar was not very tasty, salads were uninspired. Roll were not tasty and cold. No butter in site. In general the salad bar just did not look inviting.

I was really disappointed in the meat, they had a card up saying it was all from a special ranch. The meat was overdone and tasteless....It seemed like they bought the cheapest meat they could and passed it off as great meat.

I have been to real Brazilian restaurants in Los Angeles and this was a far cry from the great food that they bring to your table.

Very disappointing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The food was good but very slow and inco ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 23, 2016

The food was good but very slow and inconsistent. Unlike most Brazilian Steak Houses where the meat was constantly coming out, they had lapses of up to 10 minutes and when they did come out only had 2-3 little pieces of meat and often running out before they got to the 3rd table/booth leaving the rest of the tables wanting and waiting. Also you only got fried bananas or certain meats only if you specially asked for them. The restaurant was not full and maybe they were doing them individually, but I got so tired of waiting that I lost my appetite. The salad bar was well stocked and had a good selection with shrimp and other tasty items.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We had been here before, with a special ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We had been here before, with a special we received as a buy one - get one free. It was wonderful. We are not big meat lovers, but we know a friend that is. Her birthday was coming up and we knew she would love it because she's a meat lover.. She was turning 21! We get there and she was looking for "meat" and everything that came out was fatty and not good. It was very dissappointing for the price We should have taken her out to steak house for the price. The quality of the meat was terrible. Very Very dissappointed. for a $70 dinner. Really!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Excellent meal

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 23, 2016

We ate there and the food was outstanding. The salad bar was loaded with fresh salads and meats. Definitely worth going & they also have a very nice selection of wines, including 2 excellent Italian wines, a Barbaresco & a Barolo at very reasonable prices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Disappointed

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 22, 2016

We've been to Omira several times, But this time, we were very disappointed especially by a particular waitress who was unprofessional, rude and even rude to another server. Disappointing because I had bragged about the restaurant to my friends and it did not live up to my words. We waited, and waited, and waited for meat to arrive. One person in our party specifically asked for rare meat -- several times. He had to settle for whatever meat finally arrived at our table. At least 3 times, one of the waitresses/servers leaned on my shoulder with the meat she was holding. Truly a disappointing evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Don't go!

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 6, 2016

We just had the salad bar. I think the food must have been a day old. The salads were wilted. The bruschetta was rock hard. They brought out bread that was rock hard on one side and soggy on the bottom. Totally ruined our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Wonderful Birthday

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 1, 2016

We were a large group and we went for a birthday.

The service was great. They made sure the whole group was well taken care of.

The owner came by a few times and made sure everyone was enjoying themselves.

He even gave samples of wine so we could try before ordering.

He sent over a slice of cake and the local singer for the birthday boy.

It was a wonderful birthday and evening for the whole family!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good for a change

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 25, 2016

We chose a quiet Thursday evening. Not very busy. Nice salad bar with two soups that were both excellent. We had 12 entries this night. The grape leaf wrapped sausage (Dolmas) was excellent as were one of the steaks and the grilled pineapple. In fact none of the entries was bad, just that some were remarkable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good variety and freid

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 9, 2016

This restaurant provides a good variety of choices and is a great value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Subpar buffet and service

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 27, 2016

I have been to many Brazilian steakhouses before, the dining experience was a bit lacking. The buffet did not contain the traditional items, not even the rice was cooked well or farofa was missing. Our table barely received any meat items, only towards the end did all of these other cuts start coming to our table after we were full.

We had one server in particular who was not at all appropriate.

I most likely would not done or recommend this place again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Wonderful find worth doing again!

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 27, 2016

The food was surprisingly good the fine meats that they serve all have their own distinct flavor they have a great salad bar that has a lot more than just salad!

They have some very true Brazilian dishes including a great Brazilian beer!

I have already recommended it to my friends and will continue to do so and I plan on dining there regularly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, excellent service

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 27, 2016

Omira is very good. We enjoyed the salad bar and the trips around the meat spectrum. I would, and I have, recommended Omira to many friends. My wife and I were with good friends and the wait staff was helpful without being pushy or interrupting. We thoroughly enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Training of personnel needed

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 23, 2016

I noticed the hostess did not automatically explain the light on the table. (light on if you want them to keep food coming, light off when you are full). Since a big part of Restaurant Week is to get new people in, this should have been done. As for our experience - nobody came to get a drink order. Eventually I went to my car and brought in a bottle of water.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Fun and really good!

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 23, 2016

The food and ambiance were both really great. The different cuts of meat and chicken were diverse and always cooked to perfection. We just had lunch, but will definitely come back for dinner. The whole experience was really fun.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my only criticism

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2016

It may be just a coincidence, but it seems like different food items brought out at specific times. For example, we've gone close to the end of lunch before and we were served a lot of samples - I'm guessing because you'll start fresh for the dinner rush. But for Valentine's day, the yummy cheese bread bites weren't brought out until we were leaving, which was right around 7 pm. So were they saving the cheese breads for 7 pm and beyond? This is something we look forward to at Omira and were disappointed that it wasn't an option when we were there during our reservation, which was at 5:45 pm.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent Valentines Day Dinner, As Always!

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2016

Omira is an amazing place for lunch or dinner! We have been to Omira many times and they never cease to amaze us with their excellent food (best quality and tasting meats you'll find at any restaurant!), courteous and attentive staff, superb beer and wine selection, and often live music! My wife and I recently spent another Valentines Day dinner at Omira (3rd year running) and we were more than pleased with our experience! We are lucky to have such a gem in Santa Fe! Huge thanks to the owners, staff, cooks, and musician for another excellent Valentines dinner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.