Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Omira Brazilian Steakhouse

4.1
174 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Brazilian Steakhouse
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Groups
  • Fit for Foodies

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Located just a few short blocks from Santa Fe’s Historic Plaza, the State Capital, and the Downtown Business District, Omira Bar & Grill is known for its culinary excellence and internationally inspired dishes. We invite you to tour our site and discover the Omira Experience, Menu and Wine List.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Brazilian Steakhouse, Caribbean, South American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 2:30pm
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(505) 780-5483
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We can offer two private spaces or a buy out of the entire restaurant.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Mohammed Rzig: (855) 733-4682
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Cerillos Rd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Rail Yard 0.2 miles
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 174 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1based on all time ratings
4.1
food
4.2
service
3.9
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined on May 20, 2017

This place is relatively affordable compared to how much I understand Brazilian Steakhouses to normally cost.. but the quality of the food suffers as a result. It's by no means terrible, and if you don't have particularly high standards, it might be worth your dollar. But the meat options just weren't that great. There were a few very nice, tasty cuts of meat, but we didn't get that often. Most of the options were solid, they were alright.. some of the beef cuts were a bit dry. Most of the meat we got wasn't cuts of beef, either. Overall the experience was a bit underwhelming compared to the praise we'd heard over Brazilian Steakhouses in the past. I'd have rather gone to a more expensive place with a similar style and had higher quality cuts of meat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2017

Our latest trip to Omira was every bit as good as the first (shortly after they opened). The salad/side bar was the freshest, with more tasty items than we remembered. Butternut squash soup was outstanding.
We generally find ourselves too full after sampling all of the great grilled meats,but to celebrate my birthday, we ordered a dessert to share with the table. We chose the tiramisu which is made in house according to the servers, and far better than what we've had to date at any of several Italian restaurants in town!
Bring your appetites, and prepare to be catered to in a very comfortable atmosphere. When they have live guitar (usually weekends), it really tops off a wonderful evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2017

The owner is always so welcoming; you are greeted with such a warm ambiance. The staff is friendly and catering. This is definitely a one of a kind experience and the food is quality. Outstanding restaurant; definitely a favorite!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2017

The meal was exceptional and the service and ambiance was great. I am bringing my guests from Chicago there next month. Terrific salads and bar.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 24, 2017

Waitress only brought us one drink. Waist of an uber ride. Extremely slow and only time we got food brought to table was when we complained. The desert was horrible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2017

We went to Omira during Santa Fe's restaurant week. We were a party of four out for lunch. The salad bar is magnificent, with many choices and all excellently prepared. The meats were excellent and there was little lag between deliveries of the grilled meats and pineapple. The wait staff was attentive and helpful

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2017

Delicious food, nice atmosphere, we had a lot of fun

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 19, 2017

The quality of the food items makes up for the limited selection and variety. Everything was fresh and well prepared.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2017

Everything was great from the time we arrived till the time we left. Great foodles, lots of options, excellent service and very nice atmosphere! Will make the drive again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2017

Nice, efficient yet relaxed staff.
On one occasion, the manager offered an impromptu 5-wine tasting & education 'class' for myself and my dinner partner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2017

Every time I have done, the food is great and the service is exceptional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 4, 2017

Over all great experience . Food was good as usual. Not real fond of the new entertainer but I love the food especially the pineapple.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2017

My husband and two friends had a wonderful evening at Omira. Omira is known for its meats and they were amazing coming directly to our table every few minutes as long as we had the light on. I great verity of types of meats and preparations. But what many people do not realize is the fabulous array of vegetables, salads, soups, and sides also available in their room length salad bar. My friends had not been there before and were impressed and interested in returning. The live guitar music was a pleasant accompaniment to the meal.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2017

We had a very enjoyable meal. The wait staff were very attentive and would bring the foods that we requested. The only negative, was the shrimp was still a little frozen and had to be cleaned before eating.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2017

It was very nice and everyone had a nice time. Salad bar was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 8, 2017

The carvers were great! I liked the restaurants theme and we got a chance to try lots of great food! Even just a salad bar meal would be awesome!! It was a great find and definitely worth the trip!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 7, 2017

Omira offers a beautiful, friendly atmosphere, discious food, and very good service. It often has live music, too!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 4, 2017

We had a good time, servers are great, hostess should smile and be more enthusiastic, should always say "Thank you and have a good night" or day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2016

Early New Year's Eve meal. Variety and quality of salad bar was excellent. Meat and seafood service was better than expected. Seating was uncrowded and staff was very cordial. Overall a great experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 31, 2016

It's hard to compare this vs other Brazilian steakhouses since I live on Dallas and worked at Texas de Brazil for 2 years.
Unfortunately this steakhouse does not compare to Fogo to ciao, Texas day Brazil or the other Brazilian steak houses here in the Dallas Texas area. The meat was on the dry side.
It was nice to see something different though like the seafood buffet that was offered and dolmas served by the gauchos
The waiter did a great job as well. No hostess\owner was involved as well and the guitar player was a nice touch

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 25, 2016

The value for the food we received was good at $35 but the service was not up to par with other Brazilian restaurants we've been to. We had to ask for fried babannas when other places bring them out right when you sit down and through out the meal. We had to ask multiple times for the cuts we wanted as the best cuts were not brought out and when they were our table was skipped repeatedly. Other reviewers were correct that when the salad bar runs out of something they don't restock it. I peaked in the kitchen (most brazilian restaurants have large windows where you can watch the chefs prepare the meat) and found out why the meat took so long to get served, they only had one small grill instead of a wall of them with multiple chefs. At other brazilian restaurants the chefs bring the meat right to your table but here they had servers bringing the meat that didn't even know which cut they were servicng or the difference between rare and well done.
If you want a great value you'll like Omira's but if you are looking for the same experience you get at traditional Brazilian steak houses you'll be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 24, 2016

The advertised Christmas Eve seafood special was definitely not as advertised. The salad and hot dish bar did have reasonable garlic clams, a coconut seafood dish and crab legs with almost no meat in them, otherwise it was the standard Omira fare. When we went there when it first opened the food was great and the kebobs that they brought around were varied and excellent. Tonight there was little variety in the kabobs and they were just ok. The dolmades were particularly disappointing. Service from the woman who brought the rounds of kabobs was great but our waiter was very poor. He was slow to greet us, never showed a smile, and never came by to offer a second glass of wine. Guess we would rate this as the worst restaurant experience we have had during our more than ten years in Santa Fe.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 21, 2016

Do not get there too early, the selection of meats starts slowly, BUT as time progresses a better selection starts coming out.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 20, 2016

Terrible service- the waiter was rude and had very limited knowledge of the menu- and really didn't care to be interested. Very small with limited choice of meats because it isn't busy at all.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 20, 2016

As always, good variety of food on the food bar and meats prepared very well. It seemed as if there were not enough servers to clear away dirty dishes when they needed replacing. I would return and definitely recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2016

Incredible quality and value for the price. Will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2016

This was my first visit to a Brazilian Steakhouse and I was concerned that I would be overwhelmed with meat. My concerns were unnecessary at Omira's. The large salad bar had delicious fresh variety of fresh fruit, vegetables, deli meats and cheeses and soup. After I chose my salads, I activated a light on my table to let the server know I was ready for meats. The grilled meats and a variety of sides were brought to the table in small portions. It was all delicious, well prepared and served by well trained staff.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 30, 2016

Overall food presentation was poor. The meat was tough, served poorly and not at temperature.
The"Brazilian" experience was not in evidence. Not the music, not the decor, not the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2016

Awesome place to
Eat great meat and salad bar .

Key go Hungary

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on November 24, 2016

Went on Thanksgiving evening. Considering not much open in Santa Fe this was one of the few options. Its was ok. Nothing great, but nothing horrible. Grossly expensive over; 180. for 3 people considering what was served.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2016

The food is always good. We have went for 2 Thanksgivings and other special occasions, Always a good value for the holiday meals,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 24, 2016

We love Omira's !
This was our secound Thanksgiving dinner there. We drive four hours to dine with you. Keep up the great service and food. Thanks for working so I didn't have too.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 28, 2016

We went here to celebrate my husband's birthday. Excellent service, meat was cooked medium rare as we requested, delicious salad bar, fun evening all around. Thank you!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 16, 2016

I do NOT believe the owner/ manager reads these reviews because they're almost all the same, much as mine is going to be. If you actually cared about your restaurant, you would attend to the problems.

I arrived promptly at 6:30 on Sunday, Oct. 16. The salad bar was, even this early, picked over, some bins empty, and nothing fresh. This saves you money but drives away customers like me and my guest. I asked a waitress to refill the bar; she said it would be done immediately and in the 2 hrs. I was there, it didn't happen.

The meat was old, dry, and though I told the servers 3 times each that I wanted rare meat, it did not happen. Not once. In fact, if I had not been able to speak French, that server would NEVER have understood what I was trying to say. The only good thing was the banana and I paid far too much for a good banana.

If you'd read your reviews, you'd fix your restaurant. Perhaps because you're the only "Brazilian" in town, you don't care. Perhaps you just don't care because we customers mean nothing to you and you think you'll get more. Whatever the reasoning, I am thoroughly disappointed and I will not be back until you show me that you actually honor your clientele.
Why not call me and make it right?

Tanya

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 15, 2016

Cute little place. I love that food just keeps coming and has a decent variety.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 14, 2016

Great food and service our carver made the experience special

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 13, 2016

Must be a meat lover. If not, this is not a restaurant for you.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 12, 2016

We asked for our meat medium to medium rare, the first three cuts were well done. Our fourth piece of "meat" was fish which was room temperature. The wait staff ignored us while dirty plates and glasses accumulated at our table. There was a child of an employee who was distracting as she stared at us and walked back and forth past our table.
We won't be back

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on September 27, 2016

The waiters were helpful, and brought over specific cuts of meat that we requested. However, the overall quality of the meat didn't meet expectations -- just not very flavorful. Pretty generic salad bar, as well. Nothing particularly wrong, just nothing special. Some of the specific kitchen preparation choices (e.g., the BBQ'd ribs) didn't match our tastes. We won't be back.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on September 24, 2016

The food was awful, the entire buffet was rummaged through and empty, everything that was there appeared to have been there for hours! Was very dirty and did not at all look appetizing. I would not recommend nor would I ever go back.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5