Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is permanently closed. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

Lambert's Downtown BBQLambert's Downtown BBQ
(875)
$$$$
Barbecue | Downtown, Austin
Booked 25 times today
III Forks AustinIII Forks Austin
(1502)
$$$$
Steak | Downtown, Austin
Booked 29 times today
La CondesaLa Condesa
(1072)
$$$$
Mexican | Central Austin, Austin
Booked 23 times today
VOX TableVOX Table
(285)
$$$$
Contemporary American | South Austin, Austin
Booked 24 times today
Chez ZeeChez Zee
(2058)
$$$$
American | Northwest, Austin
Booked 47 times today
Olive and JuneOlive and June
(1056)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown, Austin
Booked 21 times today
Perla's Seafood and Oyster BarPerla's Seafood and Oyster Bar
(1677)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown, Austin
Booked 54 times today
CANTINE Italian Cafe & BarCANTINE Italian Cafe & Bar
(121)
$$$$
Italian | South Austin, Austin
Booked 3 times today
True Food Kitchen - AustinTrue Food Kitchen - Austin
(229)
$$$$
Mediterranean | Downtown, Austin
Booked 50 times today
Little Barrel and BrownLittle Barrel and Brown
(164)
$$$$
American | Central Austin, Austin
Aroma Italian RestaurantAroma Italian Restaurant
(117)
$$$$
Italian | South Austin, Austin
Booked 6 times today
AlcomarAlcomar
(295)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown, Austin
Booked 9 times today
Searsucker AustinSearsucker Austin
(514)
$$$$
American | Downtown, Austin
Booked 15 times today
FixeFixe
(539)
$$$$
Southern | Downtown, Austin
Booked 50 times today
Stella San JacStella San Jac
(133)
$$$$
American | Downtown, Austin
Booked 22 times today

About Permanently Closed - Olivia

2043 S Lamar Blvd
Austin, TX 78704
View Larger Map

This restaurant is permanently closed. Permanently Closed - Rich in European and Southern influences, the menu changes daily to reflect the season and goods of local farmers & ranchers.


Cancellation Policy:
For parties of 10 or more, a $100 charge will be incurred if the reservation does not cancel within 24 hours or does not show up on the day of the reservation. The $100 charge will go towards a gift card that can be used at a later date.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;

Brunch: Saturday: 10:00am - 2:30pm;
Sunday: 10:00 am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Oltorf

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(512) 804-2700

Website:
http://www.olivia-austin.com/

Executive Chef:
James Holmes

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Restaurant Photos

fried chicken - Olivia, Austin, TX
Bruleed Grapefruit - Olivia, Austin, TX
"Dandy Don Meredith" Chili-Frite Pie - Olivia, Austin, TX
Broiled Salmon - Olivia, Austin, TX
Pancake - Olivia, Austin, TX
Bison Burg - Olivia, Austin, TX
Chai Tea French Toast - Olivia, Austin, TX
Tile Fish - Olivia, Austin, TX
Smoked Gouda Grits - Olivia, Austin, TX
Eggs Florentine - Olivia, Austin, TX
Fried Oysters Eggs Benedict - Olivia, Austin, TX
Eggs Beneduck - Olivia, Austin, TX
Duck Egg Creme Brulee - Olivia, Austin, TX
S.O.S. - Olivia, Austin, TX
Pommes Frites - Olivia, Austin, TX
South Austin Omelette - Olivia, Austin, TX
Cobia With Quinoa, Brussel Sprouts And Carrot Puree - Olivia, Austin, TX
Tuna Tartare With Watermelon Gazpacho - Olivia, Austin, TX
Olivia Benedict - Olivia, Austin, TX
Buttermilk Pancakes - Olivia, Austin, TX
Banana Semifreddo Dessert - Olivia, Austin, TX
Scallops - Olivia, Austin, TX
Berries Dessert - Olivia, Austin, TX
Macdaddy - Olivia, Austin, TX
Saffron mussels - Olivia, Austin, TX
Bacon wrapped lamb heart - Olivia, Austin, TX
Frites - Olivia, Austin, TX
Antelope Chop - Olivia, Austin, TX
Amuse-Frozen Blackberry Foam, Foie Gras Snow - Olivia, Austin, TX
Quail - Olivia, Austin, TX
Malpeque Oysters - Olivia, Austin, TX
Amuse Gueule - Olivia, Austin, TX
Mussels - Olivia, Austin, TX
Biscuits And Country Gravy - Olivia, Austin, TX
Apple Pie - Olivia, Austin, TX
512 IPA - Olivia, Austin, TX
Caffenated Cochon - Olivia, Austin, TX
Eggs Benedict - Olivia, Austin, TX
Wagyu Tri Tip And Frites - Olivia, Austin, TX
BBQ Shrimp With Grits - Olivia, Austin, TX
Willie Nelson Chicken Fried Steak - Olivia, Austin, TX
Whiskey Burger - Olivia, Austin, TX
Grilled Scallops with Prosciutto - Olivia, Austin, TX
Quail With Gnocchi - Olivia, Austin, TX
Oysters - Olivia, Austin, TX
Scallops and risotto - Olivia, Austin, TX
Lamb Liver with Pears and Mashed Potatoes - Olivia, Austin, TX
Mushroom Risotto Balls - Olivia, Austin, TX
Foie Gras Panna Cotta, Monastrell Dulce Gelee,& Basil Ice. - Olivia, Austin, TX
Milk Choco-Foie Gras Tart, Foie Gras Cookie Dough Icecream, Aerated Strawberry, Maple Syrup, Cadied Flaxseed, Angelfood Crouton - Olivia, Austin, TX
Foie Gras Cereales,Malted Milk Powder, Brioche, Dried Fruit&Grain - Olivia, Austin, TX
Gouda Grits - Olivia, Austin, TX
Pork Belly With Apple Butter And Grafton Cheddar Fondue - Olivia, Austin, TX
Country Fried Steak and Eggs - Olivia, Austin, TX
Foie Gras And Grits - Olivia, Austin, TX
BBQ Shrimp and Grits - Olivia, Austin, TX
Pan Roasted Quail with Pancetta - Olivia, Austin, TX
Fried Chicken and Biscuits - Olivia, Austin, TX
Hamachi - Olivia, Austin, TX
Whisky Burger - Olivia, Austin, TX
Lamar Mac Daddy Muffin - Olivia, Austin, TX
Pickled Pigs Ear Sandwich - Olivia, Austin, TX
Taff's Southern Sticky Bun - Olivia, Austin, TX
Cheese Plate - Olivia, Austin, TX
Shrimp and Grits - Olivia, Austin, TX
Sos 2012 - Olivia, Austin, TX
Hoecakes - Olivia, Austin, TX
Tagliatelle With Wild Boar - Olivia, Austin, TX
Ginger cake - Olivia, Austin, TX
Tagliatelle With Yolk - Olivia, Austin, TX
Foie Gras plate w/ - Olivia, Austin, TX
Lamb T-bone With Polenta And Lamb Bacon - Olivia, Austin, TX
Local Kobe Tri Tip And Frittes - Olivia, Austin, TX
Pan Seared Quail Over Lemon Vinaigrette Quinoa Argula Salad, Topped With Fredericksburg Peaches And Candied Hazelnut Praline  - Olivia, Austin, TX
Sunday Brunch - Olivia, Austin, TX
Burger - Olivia, Austin, TX
12 Oz Burger - Olivia, Austin, TX
Headcheese Sandwich - Olivia, Austin, TX
Country Fried Willie - Olivia, Austin, TX
Salad Gourmande - Olivia, Austin, TX
Scallop, Foie Gras Risotto, Corn Sabayon, Vegies And Duck Consomme - Olivia, Austin, TX
Homemade Brownie - Olivia, Austin, TX
Mimosa Trio! - Olivia, Austin, TX

Olivia - Permanently Closed Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (23)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
See All
Romantic (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Open Kitchen (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Authentic (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Cozy (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Business Meals (5)
Casual (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Organic (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Seasonal (3)
Fun (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
People Watching (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
630 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We tried a bunch of stuff off the menu b ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We tried a bunch of stuff off the menu because they were closing for good. Sadness

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

This was a great place for brunch! It's ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 8, 2016

This was a great place for brunch! It's not closed

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Divine. My daughter has been asking for ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Divine. My daughter has been asking for months and months to go to Olivia for dinner because she absolutely loves her 3rd grade teacher and, Olivia being his favorite Austin restaurant, she wanted to experience it, too. We had an early dinner at 5:30, and this restaurant is everything we've heard and more. Modern interior decor, bright and cozy - so welcoming, and my daughter LOVED that we had to make a reservation. In her words, "oh my gosh, mom, sooooo fancy!" She had the steak tips and frités, and I had the pan-seared half chicken. The absolute BEST chicken I've ever had, and my daughter LOVED her meal. Note: I read about Olivia set to "close " (owner changing concept)on Oct. 9 which is what prompted me to hurry up and take her, but I wish I would have gone sooner. It's perfection on a plate! No doubt why it was named 1 of the 10 best restaurants in the COUNTRY.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Afternoon Coffee, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Hollandaise sauce I've ever had - s ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Best Hollandaise sauce I've ever had - sad to see them go!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

This was our first time dining at Olivia ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 2, 2016

This was our first time dining at Olivia's. We'd always heard it was terrific for brunch, so one Sunday we decided to go. We had made reservations online in advance, which was very convenient and helpful. The restaurant has good parking for Austin. The restaurant is beautiful. The decor is modern elegance yet casual. We weren't prepared for the food portions - they were big! The blueberry pancake was absolutely huge. But delicious. Everything was wonderfully good. The service was great. We definitely recommend Olivia's.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Olivia is so loud I couldn't hear my fri ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Olivia is so loud I couldn't hear my friend, who was sitting right next to me. I hate that about Olivia (and many restaurants in Austin). I hope the owner will take this into consideration when designing his new restaurant. There are many restaurants in Austin that where I do not dine for the simple reason that the room is too loud to enjoy my friends, regardless of the quality of the food.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Olivia's has been a favorite brunch spot ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Olivia's has been a favorite brunch spot of ours for a couple of years, and this was our first dinner -- we thought we'd dine there one last time before it goes away. We're sad to see it closing, but excited to see what its proprietors come up with next.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

delicious food, good variety, friendly s ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 25, 2016

delicious food, good variety, friendly service, nice atmosphere

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was so fantastic. I cant reme ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Our server was so fantastic. I cant remember her name, but she wore red pants and was absolutely stellar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very delicious for a special family dinn ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Very delicious for a special family dinner. Attentive staff, calm atmosphere, comfortable seating, delicious food and drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place! Thanks for a good meal and ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great place! Thanks for a good meal and visit. Love the smoked gouda grits.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing farm to table food. Loved the ga ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Amazing farm to table food. Loved the garden and chicken coop. The eggs were so light and fluffy. The juices were fresh squeezed. The sausage was homemade. Even the jam was homemade. Loved it all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I love to eat out. I go to at least 6 to ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I love to eat out. I go to at least 6 to 8 restaurants per month. This food at Olivia was flawless!! Amazing!!! Super clean place. Plenty of parking. Great place to eat. I took my sweetie for date night. She loved it too!!! I scored big.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Had Sunday brunch and thought the food w ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had Sunday brunch and thought the food was very good. The ambiance is very modern - a lot of glass, which made it a tad noisy - but we enjoyed it and will go back for dinner or lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Lovely place for brunch!

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Lovely place for brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall, Olivia was okay. Reviews sugges ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Overall, Olivia was okay. Reviews suggested it would be one of the best brunches I've ever had, however it fell a bit short of that promise. The prices were a bit high, but for a spectacular brunch, I would pay it. That said, the food fell WAY short given how high their prices were. My omelet was easily one of the smallest, most bland omelets I have ever had. A "South Austin" omelet with literally cheese and dry chorizo inside. It was so bland, and it cost a pretty penny ($13+). Others in my party got the French toast, which they said was very delicious. That said, the low quality of their egg dish, along with their high prices, deters me from wanting to branch out at this restaurant again.

Tags: Quick Bite, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

Delicious brunch!!! Great ambiance, exce ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Delicious brunch!!! Great ambiance, excellent service, and most importantly, delicious and quality food!!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been to Olivia's a few times now ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 17, 2016

I have been to Olivia's a few times now and each time I am impressed with the staff and of course the quality of the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Brunch option!

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great Brunch option!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was decent Service was ok But prob ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Food was decent

Service was ok

But problem was the noise level

You can hardly have a conversation without shouting and that is what everybody is doing

Also the place has tooo crowded tables are jammed in every inch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

What a surprise! We had brunch and licke ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 4, 2016

What a surprise! We had brunch and licked our plates. Lean. The Shrimp and Grits was tasty. My daughter had Olivia Benedict and devoured it. The Keesha Lorainne was scrumptious, too. Oh yah, check out blood orange mimosas that are not sweet like the OJ usuals. Highly recommend Olivia's.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Olivia brunch is always Delightful...gre ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Olivia brunch is always Delightful...great indoor/outdoor seating. Food is fresh and delicious and the service is always great. Love Olivia.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my parents for when they came to ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I took my parents for when they came to visit and we had a great time. The food was yummy, the portions were generous, and the service was excellent!

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Parking was ridiculous! Vehicles backin ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Parking was ridiculous! Vehicles backing up trying to turn around because no spaces were available. VERY LOUD!!! Had to send pancake back because it was undercooked. Waited 15 more minutes for a cooked pancake to re-arrive. Had to ask the waitress twice for salt/pepper....it wasn't on the table. Had to ask waitress for re-fill on ice tea. $55.00+ for two adults and one child for brunch....not worth the money for the food & service & lousy parking! Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

We had Sunday brunch on the patio. We t ...

 
 (Springfield)·Dined on August 28, 2016

We had Sunday brunch on the patio. We thoroughly enjoyed the meal.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice venue, but prices are high, even fo ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Nice venue, but prices are high, even for trendy Austin. I guess they have to pay for the new digs. Chicken was underwhelming, while the scallops were cooked perfectly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

Went to Olivia for brunch/lunch on Sunda ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Went to Olivia for brunch/lunch on Sunday - fantastic place with modern atmosphere and delicious food. I would definitely go again, but the dishes were slightly dainty and more suited for me and my girlfriends.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent spot for dinner or brunch. The ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Excellent spot for dinner or brunch. The cuisine style is modern meets delicious. I really enjoyed the fettucine with pine nuts entree for dinner, and the cocktails are excellent. If you go for brunch, it's a can't-miss experience whether you go savory with an omelette and bacon or sweet with the pancakes. We heart Olivia.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic brunch! Superb service! Will ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Fantastic brunch! Superb service! Will definitely visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The ambiance at Olivia is perfect for da ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2016

The ambiance at Olivia is perfect for date night or a meal with friends. Amazing food - redsnapper was delicious!

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Went to Sunday brunch. Was exceptional. ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Went to Sunday brunch. Was exceptional. Highly recommend the Mimosa Trio. Noise level was rather high. Service was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The pancakes with the coffee syrup were ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The pancakes with the coffee syrup were delicious and perfectly sweet! Although it wasn't the main course for my meal, it was a great addition! Having a reservation made our Sunday brunch very easy, especially since normal wait times can be over an hour on a Sunday anywhere else you go. Will definitely visit again!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Staff is very good! Food is excellent t ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Staff is very good! Food is excellent too! The pancakes were perfect!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed brunch at Olivia. The ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 7, 2016

We really enjoyed brunch at Olivia. The dishes were well priced, delicious and abundant. I appreciate the nice chairs with backs, not making me shout at the table by muting the sound, taking reservations and free parking. We will be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I LOVE Olivia's! Everytime a special mo ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 7, 2016

I LOVE Olivia's! Everytime a special moment comes around to celebrate I search high and low for a place to eat but always circle back around to Olivia's! I can't get enough of this place!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A completely wonderful experience from m ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2016

A completely wonderful experience from my husband's steak frites to my scallops! One of the highlights of the meal was the desert - parsley panna cotta with banana ice cream and pistachio crumble - AWESOME!!!! The restaurant itself is sleak and modern looking with a really nice ambience. I knew it was going to be a great evening when we parked and saw they have their own garden and chicken coop in the back! Could not recommend this restaurant more.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding from start t ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The service was outstanding from start to finish. The food was fresh a very flavorful. Because I don't like blackeye peas they substituted corn with my quail and it was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Chicken gnocchi was a small portion but ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Chicken gnocchi was a small portion but fantastic. All the food was extremely high quality.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time at Olivia; went there with my ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on July 31, 2016

First time at Olivia; went there with my girlfriend for brunch on a busy Sunday. We were seated immediately and our server paid very close attention to us the entire time. She made excellent recommendations on cocktails and on our food as well. The meal was very very enjoyable; we will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Terrific experience from beginning to en ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 24, 2016

Terrific experience from beginning to end. Good was outstanding and service was stellar. This will definitely be a new regular for my wife and I.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.