HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Olivia

4.4
647 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Global, International
Top Tags:
  • Fit for Foodies (1124)
  • Great for Brunch (891)
  • Special Occasion (805)

Similar Restaurants

About

This restaurant is permanently closed.

In Austin, the Olivia is a farm to table American restaurant specializing in breakfast, brunch and lunch with a dedicated wine bar to accompany dinner. Olivia employs a �waste not; want not� philosophy on all incoming produce and meats, using as much as possible from each item when creating beautiful and delicious food. An on premises smoke house allows the restaurant to cure bacon, sausages and hams to use in the house made pasta.

Olivia�s menu is a combination of gourmet and classic creations such as butternut squash risotto, pork shank with farro and smoked tomato, quail with Carolina gold rice or tri tip steak with fries.

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Global, International, Continental
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;
Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;

Brunch: Saturday: 10:00am - 2:30pm;
Sunday: 10:00 am - 4:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(512) 804-2700
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
James Holmes
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Oltorf
Additional
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine
What 647 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4  based on all time ratings
4.4
food
4.4
service
4.3
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined on October 9, 2016

Had an amazing brunch!

Report
Helpful
michaelh (Austin)
4.0  Dined on October 8, 2016

We tried a bunch of stuff off the menu because they were closing for good. Sadness

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Houston)
4.0  Dined on October 8, 2016

This was a great place for brunch! It's not closed

Report
Helpful
jamieW16 (Austin)
5.0  Dined on October 6, 2016

Divine. My daughter has been asking for months and months to go to Olivia for dinner because she absolutely loves her 3rd grade teacher and, Olivia being his favorite Austin restaurant, she wanted to experience it, too. We had an early dinner at 5:30, and this restaurant is everything we've heard and more. Modern interior decor, bright and cozy - so welcoming, and my daughter LOVED that we had to make a reservation. In her words, "oh my gosh, mom, sooooo fancy!" She had the steak tips and frités, and I had the pan-seared half chicken. The absolute BEST chicken I've ever had, and my daughter LOVED her meal. Note: I read about Olivia set to "close " (owner changing concept)on Oct. 9 which is what prompted me to hurry up and take her, but I wish I would have gone sooner. It's perfection on a plate! No doubt why it was named 1 of the 10 best restaurants in the COUNTRY.

Report
Helpful
mm111 (Austin)
5.0  Dined on October 2, 2016

Best Hollandaise sauce I've ever had - sad to see them go!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined on October 2, 2016

This was our first time dining at Olivia's. We'd always heard it was terrific for brunch, so one Sunday we decided to go. We had made reservations online in advance, which was very convenient and helpful. The restaurant has good parking for Austin. The restaurant is beautiful. The decor is modern elegance yet casual. We weren't prepared for the food portions - they were big! The blueberry pancake was absolutely huge. But delicious. Everything was wonderfully good. The service was great. We definitely recommend Olivia's.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Austin)
3.0  Dined on October 1, 2016

Olivia is so loud I couldn't hear my friend, who was sitting right next to me. I hate that about Olivia (and many restaurants in Austin). I hope the owner will take this into consideration when designing his new restaurant. There are many restaurants in Austin that where I do not dine for the simple reason that the room is too loud to enjoy my friends, regardless of the quality of the food.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Dallas)
5.0  Dined on October 1, 2016

This place was great! So sad it closed.

Report
Helpful
viptexaswildflower (Austin)
5.0  Dined on September 30, 2016

Olivia's has been a favorite brunch spot of ours for a couple of years, and this was our first dinner -- we thought we'd dine there one last time before it goes away. We're sad to see it closing, but excited to see what its proprietors come up with next.

Report
Helpful
vipFoodandwinelover (Austin)
5.0  Dined on September 25, 2016

delicious food, good variety, friendly service, nice atmosphere

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined on September 24, 2016

Our server was so fantastic. I cant remember her name, but she wore red pants and was absolutely stellar.

Report
Helpful
TereO (New York Area)
5.0  Dined on September 24, 2016

Very delicious for a special family dinner. Attentive staff, calm atmosphere, comfortable seating, delicious food and drink.

Report
Helpful
Corinna (Austin)
4.0  Dined on September 24, 2016

Great place! Thanks for a good meal and visit. Love the smoked gouda grits.

Report
Helpful
vipTami (Memphis)
5.0  Dined on September 18, 2016

Amazing farm to table food. Loved the garden and chicken coop. The eggs were so light and fluffy. The juices were fresh squeezed. The sausage was homemade. Even the jam was homemade. Loved it all.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Austin)
5.0  Dined on September 17, 2016

I love to eat out. I go to at least 6 to 8 restaurants per month. This food at Olivia was flawless!! Amazing!!! Super clean place. Plenty of parking. Great place to eat. I took my sweetie for date night. She loved it too!!! I scored big.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
44