Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About OLiVES - Bellagio

Be drastically different and enjoy flame-licked seafood and meats paired with Mediterranean flair.



This Las Vegas offering of a Todd English favorite features a Mediterranean-style experience set against the breathtaking backdrop of Lake Bellagio. House-made pastas, steaks, rotisserie dishes, brick oven pizzas and sommelier-recommended wines complement the dining atmosphere.



Patio reservations will not be guaranteed. Patio requests may be placed upon arrival for your reservation and will be accommodated on a first come first serve basis.

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 693-8181

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/olives.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Brad Skougard

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

OLiVES - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (78)
Good for a Date (74)
Special Occasion (60)
See All
Romantic (58)
Good for Anniversaries (57)
Waterfront (56)
Great for Outdoor Dining (52)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Handcrafted Cocktails (31)
Pre/post Theatre (31)
Fit for Foodies (31)
People Watching (29)
Fun (28)
Great for Lunch (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Business Meals (23)
Casual (23)
Hot Spot (21)
Cozy (17)
Good for Groups (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Authentic (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Late-night Find (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Disabled Access (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great for Brunch (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Tapas (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
3605 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 21 hours ago

Classic. Great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent dinner! Food and service were over the top. John, our server, was great. I had the good fortune of meeting Shawn, the manager. It's very apparent he provides exceptional leadership for the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was fantastic. Service was absolutely terrible. We sat for 30+ minutes before we even got our first round of drinks, and over an hour before we received a bit of food. We had 5:15 reservations before the 7pm showing of O and had to run to a closed door and beg the O greeter to let us in. Restaurant knew we had a show to go to and that we were celebrating 2 birthdays--rushed meal and lackluster service completely disappointed us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined 3 days ago

I love Olives. We go to Vegas at least twice a year and always have at least one meal there. Staff are very friendly and the food is great. We were heart broken to hear they will be closing in January. We will miss Olives.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

The service is on point, the atmosphere is amazing but I went for brunch, there is no brunch menu. 😬 I had the salad and kept thinking about how much I would have loved an omelet, since it was brunch time. Personally, I think offering a brunch option should be a requirement for any establishment serving food around 11 AM .
Someone should start a petition 😜

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Likely the worst service on the Vegas strip!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

We love, Love, Love dining here on the patio. Always great service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Fabulous on all levels. Chicken wings were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Great place but significantly overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 10, 2017

Did not have a good meal or overall experience. Very expensive and got sick from the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 9, 2017

You can see the fountain from any table. Food wasn't exceptional. Service wasn't very good. I was disappointed they didn't do anything acknowledging my birthday.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great place to enjoy wonderful food and an amazing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Olives is my absolute favorite place to entertain friends. Outside sitting and watching the fountain which I never get tired. The creativity of the delicious dish is always tasty. I love the scenery as always! Thank you Bellagio for being in great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Romantic and classy. Service exceptional, food was amazing, flavors and presentations were outstanding, the outdoor sitting have no words to describe, the view and fountain show unbelievable. If you are looking to make a statement, a good impression this is the place to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 6, 2017

One of my favorites in Vegas and never disappointed. Food is excellent and not overly expensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

My husbands birthday. Our server Romero was such a delight. He went above and beyond for us thank you Romero ❤ we out in a request for a fountain view and they made it possible for us! It was outside patio the most beautiful view of the strip and fountain!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Great restaurant! Food was outstanding & the service was excellent. Highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

birthday for my wife our server was extra attentive made it a very special moment —. thank you so much Paul you are the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

Love olives

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Loved the service and the food was amazing! Only downside it's dark!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2017

I have been to Olive's twice before and it was excellent. I always recommend it to people who tell me they are going to Las Vegas. I made resevations a month in advance because I was excited to treat my friend to a great dinner for her birthday. It started off bad and got worse as the meal went on. They didn't give us a wine list/drink menu when we sat down. We waited for a long time before someone came to take our order. We had time to drink almost all our wine BEFORE our appetizers came. The octopus was chewy and the plate mostly had garbanzo beans on it. The charcuterie plate was a 1/3 the size it used to be as well. The scallops my friend ordered were so undercooked she really couldn't eat them. In the end, I spent over $300 on a meal that no one enjoyed. I really hope this was a fluke or this restaurant has changed and is "living on its laurels". I probably will never go back nor recommend again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Food was great and our waitress was very attentive once it was noticed we weren't attended to yet. The front of the restaurant seems to have problems though. If you go for the balcony (which is the reason to go) get your name on the list early because reservations don't count for the outside. AND request the railing. We put our names on the list at 5:10 and were told to return at 6:45. We came back at 6:30 and were asked to sit by the bar. Apparently that put us out of sight and out of mind because two groups after us got seated at better tables first. I had to stand in the entrance in the way to get noticed again and seated by 7:20.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Great, awsome; food and drink and service.
Everything we expected to show our nephew and his parents.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

The service was not thT great, the food was terrible . The salmon was not cooked properly . The outdoor seating was great but good luck if you can get a table there. Overal the money we spent not worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Had a great salmon dish with a view of the Bellagio fountains.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 29, 2017

Just amazing food and service. View of the fountains made it perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 28, 2017

The place was nice but disappointed with the food. Butter but squish ravioli bland.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 28, 2017

We were seated early which was great. Close enough to the fountains to get a good view. Food was good but not brilliant. Service was average and at the Bellagio I expect first class as prices are at that level.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Cousins visiting from out of town. Waiter was exception from wine choices to dinner recommendations!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Service was great, food was awesome especially the carpaccio - always visit when we are in vegas

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Had a wonderful lunch today at Olives! Gray was an amazing server-very attentive and lovely person! The squash tortelli was delicious and the view is to die for-however-really don't understand why the fountains do not start until 3 on weekdays-CRAZY!
Very disappointed to learn that Olives is closing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Food was the only disappointing part of the experience. Service was outstanding. Very attentive and willing to accommodate half portion request for my elderly mom. Food was marginal - ceasar salad looked like it came out of a bag. Nothing special at all. Cajun shrimp mac and cheese had two small shrimp and little spice. Lamb was cooked well but again small portion for the price. The star of the evening was cookie butter creme
Brûlée. It was amazing!!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Wonderful food and drinks. Service could not have been any better. Try the sling back

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

The hostess was very nice and accommodating by giving us a table with a great view of the water for my daughter's 21st. My only complaint is that food did not come out together, in fact 2 of the entree's were very delayed (more than 10min) which had a ripple effect of cold food for others. The staff did offer to remedy the situation - given that Olives is not inexpensive, I expected a little more.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, delicious food, great service. The perfect place to spend the evening and to make of it something extra special. The fountains give the best show and the view complements the experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Hokaido scallops were the best scallops i have ever eaten. Squid and octopus dish was excellent. Service was the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

To begin with they did not have the drink I ordered and it was later dyed on their iPad as available, and they still charged me for it. My dinner was the Chicken Parmigiana and there was no pasta and the vegetables were under cooked and extremely hard to cut with a knife.

So $36 for a piece of chicken with some red sauce on it was not a good value.

I do not recommend Olives.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Fabulous, great food and wonderful wait staff, a must go to in Vegas.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

My wife and I were in Vegas celebrating our 30th anniversary. Since we couldn't reserve a patio table, we opted to arrive when it opted. There was a line ahead of us, but we managed to get the last patio table! A great few of the Bellagio fountains! Food and service were excellent. Would gladly dine here again.

Tags: Cozy, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.