Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About OLiVES - Bellagio

Be drastically different and enjoy flame-licked seafood and meats paired with Mediterranean flair.



This Las Vegas offering of a Todd English favorite features a Mediterranean-style experience set against the breathtaking backdrop of Lake Bellagio. House-made pastas, steaks, rotisserie dishes, brick oven pizzas and sommelier-recommended wines complement the dining atmosphere.



Patio reservations will not be guaranteed. Patio requests may be placed upon arrival for your reservation and will be accommodated on a first come first serve basis.

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 693-8181

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/olives.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Brad Skougard

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

OLiVES - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (92)
Special Occasion (73)
Waterfront (67)
See All
Good for a Date (67)
Great for Outdoor Dining (65)
Romantic (62)
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Creative Cuisine (37)
People Watching (34)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
Hot Spot (30)
Fun (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
Notable Wine List (28)
Business Meals (27)
Casual (26)
Bar Seating (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Good for Groups (21)
Cozy (19)
Authentic (18)
Late-night Find (15)
Comfort Food (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Tapas (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Seasonal (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Family Style (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
3514 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was excellent except we asked for a good view of the fountain show either outside or right by the window. We were told we would get a window seat, but had to wait. We waited almost 45 minutes past our reservation time and still ended up at a table that was not outside or by the window. We ended up going outside to watch the fountain show after dinner. I made reservations 2 weeks prior to us coming because it was our first time at your restaurant. I feel that if you were going to make us wait 45 minutes past our reservation time the least you could have done was give us a better table. I was thinking of coming back for a surprise proposal to my girlfriend, but will probably go with a restaurant that is willing to work with me to give me that perfect experience that I want and expect from a restaurant of your status.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was really off and I am easy to please

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing experience. We had show tickets and were able to get in and enjoy ourselves, then get on to our show .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

We had a wonderful wait staff. Food was delicious and cooked fantastic. Would definitely return.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2017

The waitresses outside could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I ALWAYS go to Olives when I'm in Las Vegas!! Been going there for years and almost always order the Beef Carpaccio 😍. The room is just the right size and the patio is the perfect place to watch the fountains. All of the staff are extremely professional yet friendly. Can't wait for my next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Food was cold and the ambiance felt like a cheese cake factory restaurant filled with noisy kids and just lots of noise. We have been to this place before and have had a much better experience especially for the $$ you are spending.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The food was VERY disappointing...the staff was the absolute best! They were courteous, helpful and apologetic. The whole interaction with everyone from the hostess to the wait staff were phenomenal. The food however not so much. I ordered the butternut squash tortellini and was underwhelmed. Heavy sauce with sage and butternut squash sounds good but execution was lacking. I sent my dish back for chicken parmigiana- the worst I have ever had. Chicken was heavily breaded, burnt, and hard. No words to describe the fail on this dish. Didn't want to offend the ever so kind wait staff so salvaged what I could and left. I would not suggest this restaurant to anyone I liked.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Celebrating an anniversary. They sat us at window overlooking the Bellagio water show. Very accommodating & friendly service. Food was very good. You must try the beef carpaccio. Good to share for 3-4. Best appetizer ever! I had their seared scallops. Cooked perfectly & accompanied by Oz tail risotto ( nice beef flavor). My wife ordered the Lobster Thermador -- another great choice. Nice specialty drinks and great service. Best restaurant I have eaten at in Las Vegas.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Corporate Las Vegas, no character. The food was of mediocre quality. Fish was over cooked. Service was unprofessional. Very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 7, 2017

On the Bellagio waterfront, good food, good value, busy but attentive service

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 7, 2017

The food was awesome! Service was great! Once restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Olives was my favorite spot for watching the fountains at the bellagio. Dinner was phenomenal. Drinks were great as well. I had a simple Cosmo and my husband had a specialty drink from the cocktail menu which was really good as well. Probably one of the best -We will be going back there when we go back to Vegas!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Authentic, Fun, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Food wasn't as expected... Last experience was much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Very fast service. In and out in about 30 minutes. Keep in mind depending on what you are looking for...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Ravioli and lamb chops were excellent. Service was very good. Tables are too close to one another making walking thru restaurant difficult plus there is no real privacy for table conversations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Good was mediocre, service was terrible not an upscale dinning experience , but upscale prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Fantastic service for both food and wine, vibrant setting but still able to have conversation - try for patio seating if available for the fountain show.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Mario made our anniversary so special. No pressure and made us feel relaxed. Fig flat bread excellent along with the butternut tortilleni. Cajun Mac and cheese loaded with shrimp. Had a great btl of Malbec too. Sit on the patio too. Thank you Mario!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food is always good and one in our party has many food allergies. Our waitperson was great in assuring that she was taken care of. And it's tough to beat the view of the Bellagio fountains. A great evening!

Tags: Scenic View, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Meh! The patio was closed due to rain. The food was not great for the price. Skip this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 4, 2017

I think everything about Las Vegas is overpriced. $72 for ravioli and a glass of wine (1) is rediculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Every Vegas trip I make a loot to have a meal at olives - this time it was extremely disappointing - won't target it anymore !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 2, 2017

I can't remember our servers name but he was awesome. So nice to our large wedding party. Got every order right without writing a thing down. It was my third visit to this restaurant and they have been consistently awesome. My first two visits Joyce waited on us. Not sure if she is still there but she is amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food was delicious!! We all really enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Second time was just as beautiful dining experience as the first! I completely recommend this restaurant for special occasions and for family gatherings! We requested to split a couple of meals and the waiter graciously accommodated us! One of my favorites in Las Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 31, 2017

We love Olives! The food is always fantastic and the waiters are the best!!! The terrace outside is a great place to sit and eat.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 31, 2017

As always, we were greeted warmly and were seated promptly upon arrival. My spouse and I shared the pork chop with asparagus and a side of the Cajun mac n cheese. Every part of our meal was spot on in flavor, temperature and the great service and beautiful atmosphere make Olives one of my favorite restaurants in Las Vegas!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for a Date, People Watching, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was very crowded at the entrance. They were behind schedule in seating everyone. After our wait, we were seated at a very special table for two by the window where the beautiful Bellagio fountain was in full view.
The watermelon salad was delicious. The filet was perfectly cooked. My sushi appetizer was prepared with two small, breaded shrimp within the vertical presentation which I thought was an odd combination. Cut raw tuna with cooked, breaded shrimp...not so much. The chicken parmigiana entree was OK, but a one-timer.
Sharing a bottle of Shafer wine is always a great idea.

Tags: Fun, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Ask for a table on the balcony! Watch the water show!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Our service was very poor. Our waiter brought us our bill before we were done and never asked us if we wanted another drink. We ordered the squid and octopus app, this was not good, very dry and bland. We did have the flatbread, that was pretty good. Overall, not impressed with the apps, we wished we had ordered something else, but mostly, very disappointed by the service. Olives is too nice and expensive to not have great service.

On a positive note, the ladies at the hostess stand were so sweet while we waited for our table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 30, 2017

2nd time dining at Olive's in 4 days. Reservations honored on time. Truly memorable, celebrating my wife's B-Day. Enjoyed patio seating overlooking Bellagio fountains. Great food, outstanding service from our waiter Paul.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the view of the Bellagio fountains was amazing. We went out on the terrace and had a front row view all to ourselves.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Olives is a regular stop for us when in Vegas. Great food best patio anywhere. Great service. Joy is the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The best italian restaurant in Vegas, definitely the experience is unique. What I like the most was having dessert outside with a view of the fountains. Priceless

Tags: Authentic, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Wonderful tortellis filled with squash, fantastic sauce. Great fig & prosciutto pizza with balsamic vinegar. Fantastic salmon, perfectly done. Outstanding & creative cocktails!! Wonderful service... Excellent mango sorbet & watermelon sorbets for dessert!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Outstanding meal!!! Our Traditional 1st night meal at our favorite restaurant. Friendly staff, Great ambiance overlooking Bellagio fountains ⛲
Fantastic service from Jaime. Thanks for making it a memorable B-Day dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Our server was above and beyond! Beautiful table by the water. Food was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Ms. Gray our server is and was Excellent!!
The food was Excellent!
Do not miss a chance to visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

Service was very good but I didn't like the food at all. We took the menu and it was too simple and fatty.
I don't recommend the restaurant for this kind of meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.