About OLiVES - Bellagio

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Be drastically different and enjoy flame-licked seafood and meats paired with Mediterranean flair.



This Las Vegas offering of a Todd English favorite features a Mediterranean-style experience set against the breathtaking backdrop of Lake Bellagio. House-made pastas, steaks, rotisserie dishes, brick oven pizzas and sommelier-recommended wines complement the dining atmosphere.



Patio reservations will not be guaranteed. Patio requests may be placed upon arrival for your reservation and will be accommodated on a first come first serve basis.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/olives.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Brad Skougard

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

OLiVES - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

scenic view (176)
great for outdoor dining (147)
special occasion (141)
See All
fit for foodies (128)
romantic (119)
great for lunch (88)
good for groups (70)
hot spot (65)
notable wine list (59)
great for brunch (31)
late-night find (27)
vibrant bar scene (27)
neighborhood gem (21)
kid-friendly (9)
Sort By:
Newest
2564 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a reservation for 5:15pm and ther ...

Dined 5 days ago

We had a reservation for 5:15pm and there were a large number of people of waiting for their 5-5:15pm reservations hoping to sit outdoors and watch the Bellagio fountain. There was no organization on how they filled the tables and several parties after us got seated first. Service was very friendly and we will return.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great spot for special dinner

Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great-the cocktails were some of the best,my husbands lamb was wonderful and my scallops were perfect. We had the peanut butter lava cake and crime brûlée for dessert and both were perfect! Our waiter was very efficient and friendly. Pricey but worth it for a special night!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Olives is a hidden treasure but once you ...

Dined 6 days ago

Olives is a hidden treasure but once you find out about it you are instantly hooked and need to go back again and again! The food is great the service is even greater and the view is even better than that! Make a reservation and get there before your reservation time because you may need to wait a bit for an outside table. Definitely requesst to sit outside! You will have a front row seat to the fabulous Bellagio fountain Show! An amazing site to see complete with music for the dancing waters to perform to! The food is delicious and priced reasonably. Not inexpensive but not overpriced for a place like this. Everything that we have had has been delicious and they cater to food sensitivites which was a plus for us because my daughter needs gluten and dairy free items which was not a worry at this restaurant. The service is what it should be at any restaurant but is not the case these days. They made us feel special which helped to make our overall experience feel that much more special! I would and have recommended this restaurant to friends and family and have made sure to reserve a table at Olives every time we have been to Vegas! A defintie must!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience1
service1

Our waitress was so rude and unprofessio ...

Dined 7 days ago

Our waitress was so rude and unprofessional I was beyond shocked. The price we paid for food our chicken was extremely dry will never go back. But we got patio other then that I was sad ;( we waisted 160 dollars

food2
ambience4
service1

I felt like the food was overpriced for ...

Dined 7 days ago

I felt like the food was overpriced for what we got. There is much better food in Vegas for a comparable price. And our server seemed more interested in other tables. He was courteous but we've had better service with less effort. Overall, it was just okay. We won't be back and will not recommend this place to friends.

food4
ambience4
service1
value4

The food as usual was excellent but the ...

Dined 7 days ago

The food as usual was excellent but the server was pompous and ignorant as to the menu at customer service. He was acting as if working was a bother. We've been there numerous times. This time ruined a 50th birthday and vow renewal dinner. Very disappointing.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Good Experience

Dined 7 days ago

Service was great, thanks to Rick. Food was okay. The flat bread was too cheesy and soft crust for a flat bread. Was more like a pizza...we didn't want that as an appetizer. The tenderloin was okay...a little too well done after giving very specific cooking request for medium rare.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

I always go to Olives when I'm Las Vegas ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

I always go to Olives when I'm Las Vegas. Never been disappointed. Excellent food service and food. Worth every penny spent!!! A must go to!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food with a great view

Dined 7 days ago

We waited an extra 30 minutes to be seated on the patio and were not disappointed by the view of the Bellagio fountains! The food was excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

My husband took me to Las Vegas and to O ...

Dined 7 days ago

My husband took me to Las Vegas and to Olives to celebrate my birthday. The staff already knew that when we arrived, and they also knew that our anniversary was coming soon. But I was disappointed that they did nothing to underline this. Not even a little cake with a candle on it! That would have been nice.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We were able to sit out on the balcony o ...

Dined 7 days ago

We were able to sit out on the balcony over the water show. The food and service were excellent.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Lunch on the Lake

vip
Dined 7 days ago

We recently went to Vegas for a long weekend to celebrate our anniversary. Lunch at Olives in Bellagio has become a tradition on our arrival day into Vegas, we always do it. And as usual it did not disappoint , great food and service with wonderful cocktails sitting by the Fountain lake on a sunny Vegas afternoon, a great start to a fun trip. Can't wait to do it again.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Disappointed by Food

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Service was good and staff was friendly. Sat inside as the patio was full and it worked out as the weather included a lot of wind so the Bellagio fountain wasn't operating. Watermelon Salad and red wine recommendation were excellent. The Bibb Salad lacked flavor and was a massive collection of leaves making it difficult to cut and eat on a small plate. The Gnocchi lacked flavor unless parts of the excellent albeit small pieces of duck were combine on yet another massive plate of food but not enough flavor. The Pasta Special involving prawns had more flavor but again the flavor paled in comparison to the quantity. The portions of food greatly out weighed flavor which was overall lacking. Sadly we were disappointed.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service2

Food and ambiance top notch. Service wa ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Food and ambiance top notch. Service was a snails pace. By the time my entree showed up, I had forgotten about it. Nah. Was entertaining customers too. Sad face emoji

food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Disappointing. They advertise patio dini ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Disappointing. They advertise patio dining as first come first serve but people wereseatedonthepatio afterweaskedto beseatedoutside

food4
ambience5
service3

Ask for a table outside if you can. Bell ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Ask for a table outside if you can. Bellagio fountains is really cool to watch. Octopus was the best

food5
ambience5
service5

We had a superb dinner at Olives last ni ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

We had a superb dinner at Olives last night. We are in town for my grandmother's 88th birthday and they we packed, but managed to get us a table outside just like she wanted. The view of the fountains is spectacular, as was the service. Everyone from the hostesses to the waitstaff were fabulous and made her birthday dinner perfect. The food was top notch as well. My mom and I shared the scallops and they were done to perfection. Thanks to Olives for a great dinner!

food5
ambience4
service3

Food and atmosphere are excellent. The s ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Food and atmosphere are excellent. The service needs to lose the attitude. The help should not act like they are doing you a favor by serving you because without the patrons they wouldn't have a job.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Dine to the Dancing Fountains.

vip
Dined on May 16, 2016

Whether inside or outside on the patio, the view of the dancing fountains is always memorable. Our waiter, Bobby, was so enjoyable. The butternut ravioli and the scallops are always so fresh and delicious. And we always enjoy the creative cocktails.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed when I eat here. The ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Never disappointed when I eat here. The food is outstanding and the staff gives the best customer service. The chicken flat bread we ordered was amazing and the desserts we ordered were top of the line. The cocktail I ordered also had a nice kick to it for the price paid. I will always make a stop here to dine. They went above the call of duty by writing happy mothers day on my moms dessert.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Lunch!

Dined on May 14, 2016

What a wonderful way to spend the afternoon. The food was excellent and the view exceptional. Can't wait to return.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

everything great except service, they se ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

everything great except service, they seemed rushed and kept interrupting conversation. The waiter served the items and took plates with his hands in peoples face, just very messy service. Go for the view.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always on my list

Dined on May 13, 2016

I ALWAYS visit Olives when I'm in Las Vegas and this time was no exception.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal on the patio!

Dined on May 13, 2016

Great meal on the patio!

food4
ambience4
service4

Consistently good food with attentive se ...

vip
Dined on May 13, 2016

Consistently good food with attentive service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Olives is my favorite restaurant in Las ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

Olives is my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas - this visit was no exception!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

If you can get on the patio the view of ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

If you can get on the patio the view of the fountains and the water shows takes this restaurant to the next level. Great food and excellent service!

food5
ambience5
service4

Waited 30 min for the patio to open up a ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Waited 30 min for the patio to open up and well worth the wait!!! Lovely weather and watching the fountains was so much fun! Loved the flatbread and the Greek salad was the best I've ever had! Will definitely go back again!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Simply superb

Dined on May 11, 2016

Dinner for 10 - our table was in the center of the dining room. The restaurant was smaller than I expected, but my concerns of bumping into other chairs, or wait staff bumping into mine, we're all for naught. The ambiance was quite lovely; the service was superb, and the food was sublime. All our drink orders were quick to arrive: my Kentucky Mule was mixed perfectly. I had scallops over mushroom risotto - unfortunately, my dish was Luke-warm when served. I requested a fix - and less than 5 minutes later, a perfect replacement was delivered by the maitre d' with numerous apologies. My colleagues had a variety of salmon, seafood and meat dishes - every single one was left extremely pleased and satiated. We shared a creme brûlée, among other delicious desserts: warning - too good to pass up, but oh-so-rich, and sizable portions, perfect for sharing. Attentive, prompt & pleasant service, always with a smile. Highly recommend "Olives".

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Huge Disappointment

Dined on May 11, 2016

We chose this restaurant because of the opportunity to dine outside and watch the Bellagio fountains. Our first challenge was simply finding this restaurant in the huge Bellagio complex. When we arrived, we learned that the outdoor area had been taken over by a private party. Already exhausted, we decided to eat inside. The noise was deafening (energetic doesn't begin to describe it). We had to shout our order to our waiter. Our calamari and octopus appetizer was delicious. It was also quite large. We regretted having ordered salads. We ate what we could, paid the over-priced bill, and were very happy to leave.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Olives is one of the few repeat restaura ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

Olives is one of the few repeat restaurants on our annual trip to Las Vegas. My wife and I love trying new places, but we continued to get pulled into Olives. The location is great, and the patio seating for the fountains is unrivaled by other hotels. The menu changes seasonally, and while their beet salad is an all time favorite, the watermelon salad was just as tasty. We had the fish special which was superb, and a pasta dish. Service was impeccable and very friendly and informative. I would recommend to anyone, and I most likely will be visiting next year as well.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and atmosphere! View is amazi ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food and atmosphere! View is amazing of the fountains!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great time, had an awesome server. Love ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great time, had an awesome server. Love the view from sitting near the window. Good food and came out very promptly. Great restaurant, awesome people working there!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Olives

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Good food, solid service. The dining room was a bit overcrowded since the patio was closed due to rain, which made the room extremely loud. Other than that no complaints, and we will be back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience3
service4

We made our reservation specifically to ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

We made our reservation specifically to sit outside and watch the fountain show. They closed the patio because it rained earlier in the day, it would have been nice to be notified that we wouldn't be able to sit outside prior to arriving for our reservation. Imagine our surprised when we arrived and told we couldn't sit outside. 😒😒

food2
ambience5
service3

Seafood risotto was extremely salty and ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Seafood risotto was extremely salty and pork chop was dry and over cooked. This was not what my friends and I expected.

food5
ambience5
service5

Best dinner/service of our week-long sta ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Best dinner/service of our week-long stay! Paul paced our dinner to perfection. Menu has great variety that hits the mark on both presentation and taste.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Birthday Dinner

Dined on May 7, 2016

Olives has become our "place to go" for our birthday celebrations. Last year we did lunch and were fortunate enough to have a beautiful day and we were outside on the balcony. Unfortunately on Friday night the balcony was closed due to the weather so we sat inside which was not as special an experience. However, the food was as always excellent and Rick our server made the whole experience amazing. Thanks for another special birthday celebration.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service3

Great options, delicious food and wonder ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Great options, delicious food and wonderful environment

food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely delicious! Go late and sit on ...

Dined on May 6, 2016

Absolutely delicious! Go late and sit on the patio to watch the fountains! Absolute must!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.