About OLiVES - Bellagio

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Be drastically different and enjoy flame-licked seafood and meats paired with Mediterranean flair.



This Las Vegas offering of a Todd English favorite features a Mediterranean-style experience set against the breathtaking backdrop of Lake Bellagio. House-made pastas, steaks, rotisserie dishes, brick oven pizzas and sommelier-recommended wines complement the dining atmosphere.



Patio reservations will not be guaranteed. Patio requests may be placed upon arrival for your reservation and will be accommodated on a first come first serve basis.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/olives.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Brad Skougard

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Scallops - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Falling Cake - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Lamb Lollipops - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
White Peaches - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Baked Alaska. - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken Gnocchi - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Sirloin - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Beef Carpaccio - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Baby Octopus and Squid - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Chilean Seabass - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Crab Stuffed Jumbo Prawns - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Olives - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Banana tiramisu - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Pan Seared Ahi Tuna - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Beef Carpaccio Salad - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Spring Pea Mezaluna - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Rosemary Manhattan - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Mixed Field Green Salad With Candied Beets - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Olive Tapenade - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Truffled Cheeseburger & Truffled Fries - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Oysters with Strawberry Mignionette Sauce - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Spring Pea Mezzaluna - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Tenderloin carpaccio - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Hamburger With Truffle Cheese - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Butternut Squash Tortelli w/Brown Butter Sauce - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Fig And Prosciutto Flatbread - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Carpachio - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
BBQ Chicken Flatbread - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Rabbit Two Ways - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Bread Basket - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Maytag Blue Cheese Martini - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Pacific Sole - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Duck Two Ways  - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Tuna Tartare - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Cookie Plate - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Rose - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Dolche De Leche Brulee With Coconut Ice Cream - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Tuna Carpaccio - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Spicy Broccoli Flatbread - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Hangar One Raspberry - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Celebrate the New Year with us! We will be offering a limited a la carte menu from 5PM-5:30PM, and a festive prix-fixe menu for the later seatings. For later reservations, contact the restaurant directly.
Cheers!

OLiVES - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (101)
Special Occasion (100)
Romantic (86)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (84)
Good for a Date (77)
Waterfront (56)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Fit for Foodies (54)
Creative Cuisine (46)
Pre/post Theatre (43)
Notable Wine List (42)
Good for Birthdays (41)
Great for Lunch (38)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Fun (35)
Hot Spot (33)
Good for Groups (32)
Business Meals (29)
People Watching (28)
Casual (23)
Modern Decor (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Cozy (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Authentic (18)
Late-night Find (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Outstanding Value (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Tapas (6)
Healthy (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Family Style (5)
Private Room (5)
Seasonal (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Historic (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
2981 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had specifically asked a dessert be p ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

I had specifically asked a dessert be prepared in recognition of a guest's 75th bday. I called in advance and I asked if a special dessert couldn't be prepared, I would make other arrangements. I was assyred a dessert fitting for that occasion would be prepared. Unfortunately that wasn't what happened. While all Olive's dessert are outstanding, nothing signifying the 75th bday was prepared. That was very disappointing. We always come to Olives for at least one meal while in Vegas. This year the food was as exceptional as always and our svce was good considering how full the restaurant was, but Olives failed to deliver as promised on the 75th bday dessert.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We sat on the patio when it was way too ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

We sat on the patio when it was way too cold. I was miserable I was so cold but the staff was so nice and tried to bring us blankets but they were all taken. They do need more blankets. They even offered to move us but it didn't work out because some people in our party wanted to be on the front for the fountains. The food was delicious but I eat really fast to a solid eating cold food. All of this to say, for a less than perfect evening, the staff did their best to accommodate our needs. The butternut squash pasta is amazing. You need to go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was not our first meal at Olives. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

This was not our first meal at Olives. I believe this was our 3rd or 4th time eating at this fine restaurant. We live near Phoenix and only visit Las Vegas maybe once a year. We love the menu and have always had a delicious meal. The view is awesome.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was amazing and food was grea ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The waiter was amazing and food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food and service in a gastropu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service in a gastropub type restaurant with lovely views over the Bellagio fountains.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

When in Vegas you have to stop here! As ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

When in Vegas you have to stop here! As always this place has it all. We love coming here. Great service and great food!!!!! It's a five star for us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

La compañía da muy buena y muy bonito ce ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 28, 2016

La compañía da muy buena y muy bonito cenar viendo el espectáculo de las fuentes !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent food, very good service, aweso ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Excellent food, very good service, awesome view (looking at the fountains).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything from the moment we arrived un ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Everything from the moment we arrived until we left was wonderful. Food was excellent, servers were very attentive, and beautiful surroundings. What more can you ask for?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Siento que este lugar viene a menos, la ...

vip
 (México)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Siento que este lugar viene a menos, la comida ya no es tan rica como antes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Seafood Risotto was amazing and they wer ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Seafood Risotto was amazing and they were able to grant our request for a Bellagio fountains view. Thanks again to them!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is delicious and creative, good ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The food is delicious and creative, good wine options and very comfortable. If you are not lucky enough to get a patio table don't worry sitting in the restaurant is just fine..no bad seats. The waiter was friendly and informative.

We visited Olives on a trip to Las Vegas 13 years ago and loved it..so glad to see that it's just as good now.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always eat here when we visit Vegas. We ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Always eat here when we visit Vegas. We always wait for a table outside so we have a full view of the fountains. You may have to wait awhile so get on that list early then wander a bit.

Find the food overpriced but the service is generally good and really you are paying for the ambiance which is totally worth it as it is such a unique experience (if you eat outside)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was great but lighting is very subd ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Food was great but lighting is very subdued. Hard to read menu or see what I was eating. However they did Thanksgiving right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

This was Thanksgiving dinner 5:00 pm. L ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This was Thanksgiving dinner 5:00 pm. Lights were turned down after seating, patrons were using phones to read menus. Although not crowded service was very slow, bread delivered 15 min. after we received our drinks. Waiter more interested in taking photos of patrons and of himself with another worker instead of taking orders. Food was tasty but poorly presented, just piled in center of plate; turkey slices laid on top covered with gravy. Would not come here again. With so many people ordering fixed Thanksgiving meal it should have been much smoother.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

What a lovely place to have dinner and t ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 24, 2016

What a lovely place to have dinner and to see the fountains. Gorgeous food and friendly staff. Very relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Waterfront, People Watching, Fun, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of our favorites in Las Vegas, or an ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 23, 2016

One of our favorites in Las Vegas, or anywhere else in the world. Delicious food, excellent and friendly service and the best martinis we have found.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, People Watching, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Slow service. Flat prosecco. Ignored by ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Slow service. Flat prosecco. Ignored by wait staff and someone who looked like a Mgr. A local but I won't return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

My friend and I met for my birthday dinn ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on November 23, 2016

My friend and I met for my birthday dinner, the beef carpaccio salad was delicious, but the lamb was phenomenal! Our server recommended passionfruit cocktails and they were lovely. Good friends, delicious food and a view of the fountains. ..great memory. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food. Bibb lettuce sa ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great service and food. Bibb lettuce salad was non-distinctive but the beef tartar was very good. We had scallops with mushroom risotto which was excellent. We elected to have sorbet for dessert. Waiter did a good job accommodating my wife's gluten-free needs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal, sat near the window and wat ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Great meal, sat near the window and watched the bellagio fountains

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great. Sitting on the bal ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Everything was great. Sitting on the balcony to take in the fountains makes for a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We tried Olives as a good friend recomme ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We tried Olives as a good friend recommended it to us. Our personal experience was not what we were expecting. Their tables are so close together, especially their 2 top tables, that we felt that we were on a date with the table to left and right side of us. My husband and I had a hard time hearing each other across the table from one another. He ordered the Seafood Risotto ($44) and the crab came in the shells, not cracked, and no utensils to remove the meat. Eating with your hands at a restaurant like that is hard for my husband and I to grasp. I ordered the scallops and they were quite good. I did enjoy them along with the mushroom risotto. Las Vegas offers so many options for upscale restaurants that are run by famous chefs that there is a lot of competition. Sadly, we will not be back.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

Great service and wonderful food recomme ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great service and wonderful food recommendations. The view was perfect.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to olives for a celebration dinn ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We went to olives for a celebration dinner following our wedding. Couldn't fault the food, wine or service. Nelson took brilliant care of us and helped make our night extra special. Staff were very accommodating and arranged a private dinning area. The view of the bellagio fountains was the cherry on top of the cake. Can't recommend highly enough.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

I've dined here several times and this w ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I've dined here several times and this was the first that I was disappointed. The waiter was inattentive, my drink stayed empty. Claimed he knew nothing of a dish we'd previously had, citing he'd worked there 18 years. The portions of tapenade were significantly smaller than previous times. Plus they've taken away the walnut white chocolate bread due to people with nut allergies but they have peanut butter cake on dessert menu. The steak was over cooked and had no sauce.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Everything on this menu is to die for. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Everything on this menu is to die for. The name Olives, is a great start with their bread and spread/olive dish. If you can, get on the patio and enjoy the breath taking water show while the music surrounds you. If its chilly the standing heaters will compensate and truly is the best place to be. My wife and I find this to be one of our favorites and every time I am in Vegas, I take customers and friends, and in 10 years have never been disappointed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A lovely place to have lunch or dinner. ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 17, 2016

A lovely place to have lunch or dinner. The Bellagio Fountain is the great atraction. A place that I would always return in Las Vegas. The food is also very good. I would always recommend a table on tne outside section of the restaurant, where the view of the dancing waters isat its best.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

High prices for inferior food preparatio ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 17, 2016

High prices for inferior food preparation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

The food at Olive's is excellent! Defi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 16, 2016

The food at Olive's is excellent! Definitely would return for another meal. Very popular so reservations recommended. Also the noise volume is quite high do you may have to talk a little loud.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good menu, but total experience of ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Very good menu, but total experience of the food and presentation was lessened by the fact that the room was so dark that you couldn't really see what you were being served without the flash light on your phone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

We dined here prior to a Celine Dion con ...

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on November 16, 2016

We dined here prior to a Celine Dion concert recently and were fortunate enough to be seated on the patio, front and centre to see the Bellagio fountains. The ambiance was amazing and our waiter was wonderful. He directed us on our menu choices and the food we had was nothing short of spectacular. I would definitely return. Hint: book for a 5 pm seating and then show up 15 minutes ahead. You have to stand in line to be seated but if you are at the front of the line you get the best seat in the restaurant with the most amazing view.

Tags: Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed sharing the burger and the pear/ ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Enjoyed sharing the burger and the pear/walnut salad. Reservations a must! Nice patio. Excellent, attentive service.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not as good as it used to be with the ex ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Not as good as it used to be with the exception of service which is always good. Glasses had lipstick marks, grit in scallops & pasta was too hard.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

Great place to experience the Bellagio F ...

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Great place to experience the Bellagio Fountains. Lovely ambience and food and wine good. Service very nice

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband had the lamb chops and they w ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 14, 2016

My husband had the lamb chops and they were not very good. I had the special wagyu beef and it was just ok. The meat was cooked perfectly, but the reduction sauce was extremely overwhelming. The ambience was gorgeous and the staff was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Really great good, fantastic service, an ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Really great good, fantastic service, and view of the Bellagio fountains. I will return again and again.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Even though we were about 20 minutes lat ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Even though we were about 20 minutes late for our reservation due to traffic, the restaurant accommodated us. The service and food were great as always .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Yummy food was very good and the atmosph ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Yummy food was very good and the atmosphere was cozy

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.