Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About OLiVES - Bellagio

Be drastically different and enjoy flame-licked seafood and meats paired with Mediterranean flair.



This Las Vegas offering of a Todd English favorite features a Mediterranean-style experience set against the breathtaking backdrop of Lake Bellagio. House-made pastas, steaks, rotisserie dishes, brick oven pizzas and sommelier-recommended wines complement the dining atmosphere.



Patio reservations will not be guaranteed. Patio requests may be placed upon arrival for your reservation and will be accommodated on a first come first serve basis.

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/olives.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Brad Skougard

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

OLiVES - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (80)
Scenic View (78)
Special Occasion (69)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (59)
Good for Anniversaries (48)
Romantic (46)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Waterfront (43)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Business Meals (33)
Notable Wine List (30)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Hot Spot (28)
Great for Lunch (26)
Bar Seating (26)
Fun (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Good for Groups (22)
Modern Decor (20)
People Watching (19)
Cozy (17)
Authentic (16)
Casual (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Healthy (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Tapas (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Family Style (4)
Seasonal (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Private Room (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
 (1)
Live Music (1)
Disabled Access (1)
 (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
3244 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 16 hours ago

Dinner was ok, food is nice but not spectacular and definitely overpriced for what it is ( pasta dishes over 30$)
Our waiter Ron was very good and attentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Dubai)·Dined a day ago

Expensive for what it is. Be there at 11:15 to get a patio spot for 11:30

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

Pre-Show Dinner with spouse & her co-worker.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Tables were very close together and hard to have a conversation. Food & Service was worth it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Alternate salad was very watery due to tomatoes. Tuna tartare with rock shrimp had minimal taste. Husband's fish was over cooked and he asked for med rare.
Overall big disappointment.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 5 days ago

OLiVES provided a wonderful dining experience. Met a vendor for lunch right at opening, before the real lunch rush. It was nice and quiet. Beautiful restaurant with views of the Bellagio Fountains...unfortunately the Fountains don't start 'til 3pm, so didn't get a show during lunch. Service was excellent, food came out quickly and was cooked to perfection. Overall great choice for dining.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Casual, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Martinis were excellent
Caesar salad was disappointing
Salmon entree was delicious
Server spilled an olive marinade on my husbands jacket and two people immediately came with solvent to spot the sleeve. The manager comped the entire meal. Not what we expected. We thought his meal might be comped. They were very solicitous and generous.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

We love Olive's but do not come as often as we used to because of the new parking charges. As winter residents of Las Vegas, we are disappointed with this new addition.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Love the fountain side seating! Jamie and Craig were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Rick was an amazing server!!! The service and the food was spectacular! Table of 8 - Rick never missed a beat, even when we forgot to order something or a dish came out with something we forgot to say we didn't want. Amazing!!! Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We had eaten at a few Bellagio dining options and wanted to try something new. It's a little further down off the beaten path - and has some great fountain views.
The bar i snice since there are times you DON'T want TV's everywhere - and the music did match the fountains.
Our waiter, Rick - he is quirky - but the food got their promptly and it was all correct -- but it was kinda like having Kramer as a waiter...he would just come up on the table - and seemed quiet, and then it's like a bull in a china shop.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Fully priced menu. Great if you can sit outside though some diners were getting wet from the fountain spray not sure why the beverage menu was on an iPad. The food just wasn't that good for the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very nice atmosphere and great food

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was very good but limited choices. Also the noise level was way too loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Amazing! Definitely worth every penny. Outside seating by the fountain was wonderful - highly recommend you sit there vs inside.

Tags: Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 17, 2017

One of my favorites in Vegas! Never disappoints!! Try the Prosciutto and Fig flatbread 🤗

Tags: Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Reservation was made a month in advance for the patio to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday. Confirmed reservations and special request with the restaurant the day before. We arrived early and were told nothing on the patio would be available for two and a half hours...we waited and it was wonderful but, only had dessert having dined at another restaurant while we waited.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 15, 2017

It was my mother's 87th birthday great service ,wonderful bartenders that look like movie stars ,beautiful atmosphere, fun modern ,beautiful hotel exceptional food highly recommend it !

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Wowza... so a booking mistake by moi left us looking for a last minute reservation and we lucked out with Olive... firstly were super polite to the hostess who was having a bad day putting out a fire in a nearby flower arrangement (!!!) and were rewarded with a seat on the patio over the lake, perfect for the fountain show! Spectacular as the fountains were the star of the evening was the food... the mushroom flat bread was amazing, most yet crisp, luxuriant yet light and an colossal prawn cocktail... for entree we got a lovely salad, the feature ravioli of the night (succulent braised stake in a rich tomato sauce) and the wonderful, oh so wonderful bolognaise... Magnificent service, great wine list, incredible food and a memorable night... what more could you ask for...

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Sitting outside we really enjoyed watching the wonderful fountain shows. We had a show to go to so our server made sure that we would be on time, without rushing us through our meal. A little pricey but this is Vegas.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Restaurant overlooks the fountains at Bellagio. Great food and a very nice wine selection. Order double alcohol drinks. They are worth the extra few dollars. Our server was wonderful. Offered suggestions from items she had tasted. Go!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 12, 2017

One of our favorite places to eat in Vegas. Great food, service is always top shelf and a view that is hard to beat anywhere.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Olives was a refreshing lunch after walking around the Las Vegas strip. The cocktails and wine list were impressive and the Greek salad with added hangar steak was terrific! Service was prompt and attentive. We enjoyed our lunch there tremendously!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We had 9:00 reservations and were seated late. The food was sub par to what we had experienced in the past. The salad was thrown into a bowl and the flatbread appetizer pizza was cold in the middle. The waitstaff was short and very rushed. This used to be one of our favorites but I will now cross it off our list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I've never had a bad meal here. Always a "must visit" when I'm in town. The menu is always fresh and delicious, the service top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

one word "AWESOME" Great food and a great staff! we love to return each visit to Vegas

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Good for a Date, People Watching, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Olives never disappoints. I have been going to Olives for special occasions for about 15 years. I always enjoy it. The food is always great and the service is good. It is very reliable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great service. Food was equally as great as the service, we had seafood and beef a la carte menu items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We sat outside, right at the fountain. One in a million view. Food was excellent , as was our waiter Paul.

Tags: Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 7, 2017

They have no sense of customer service. Will not visit again. No point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Nice place with relatively small menu options but all seemed to be quite well prepared. Accommodated gluten request readily. As we sat down they realized the space was pretty tight and quickly adjusted the tables for us without even being asked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great experience! Amazing lunch on the patio! Wait staff was accommodating and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Food and Service was great. It was expensive for the portions but worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on March 7, 2017

All of the dishes my wife and I tried were improperly seasoned. Presentation and atmosphere were fine but the poor dining quality makes the price to value proposition such that I can't recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The bar area needs more space unless your sitting on stool your basically bumping into someone eating dinner. Bar tenders Zak & jake are awsome as is Paul Anthony superb server

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The view is is unbeatable. I sat outside and we were looking at the water show as we ate. The food was also incredible. The portion is big and the taste is good. Our server Eric made us very happy and comfortable. I will definitely recommend olives to other people.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Tapas, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Awesome experience and my new favorite go to spot for a nice meal in Vegas. Food and drinks were excellent - very flavorful, nice presentation. We shared the Salmon and Chicken Parmesan. Sat outside by the water so great views of the strip. Service was excellent. Definitely worth it and we will return!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We regularly visit this restaurant when we visit Vegas and recommend it to others as well. After our last visit this early March 2017, we may need to rethink. Overall the food was very good but two things stand out in my mind. One, a ridiculously overpriced cheese plate which was delicious by the way and the lighting of the restaurant. Perhaps we were in an odd spot but the lighting closer to the windows was softer and harsher closer to the front entrance/hallways….Service was adequate but bordered on condescending…Too many other good restaurants for this price range at Wynn and Encore….the views by the window for the Bellagio fountain show are what gives this restaurant its Edge…a must do for all but once you've checked the box, not a draw to come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

I was skeptical of this after reading recent yelp reviews, but I'm so glad I ignored them and kept our reservation.

The food - amazing. The service - outstanding (special shout out to our waitress, Michelle). The view - breathtaking.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raum Stuttgart)·Dined on March 5, 2017

My pork chop was rare(!) The replacement, too (!) Glad I didn't get sick after eating the first bites not having seen that in the dark ambient light.
Ravioli looked like the ones you get in the canteen.
Can't recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.