Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About OLiVES - Bellagio

Be drastically different and enjoy flame-licked seafood and meats paired with Mediterranean flair.



This Las Vegas offering of a Todd English favorite features a Mediterranean-style experience set against the breathtaking backdrop of Lake Bellagio. House-made pastas, steaks, rotisserie dishes, brick oven pizzas and sommelier-recommended wines complement the dining atmosphere.



Patio reservations will not be guaranteed. Patio requests may be placed upon arrival for your reservation and will be accommodated on a first come first serve basis.

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/olives.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Brad Skougard

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

OLiVES - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (91)
Good for a Date (91)
Special Occasion (78)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (70)
Romantic (64)
Good for Anniversaries (55)
Waterfront (54)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Fun (42)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Business Meals (37)
Notable Wine List (36)
Pre/post Theatre (35)
People Watching (32)
Hot Spot (30)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Good for Groups (26)
Modern Decor (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Great for Lunch (23)
Casual (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Cozy (17)
Authentic (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Happy Hour (13)
Late-night Find (11)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Healthy (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Family Style (6)
Tapas (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Private Room (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
3367 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

Would not recommend this for anyone wanting to enjoy the overall experience. Noise levels are high when full especially when the the pre-show crowd are there which makes service sporadic. This also undermines food quality as our octopus and squid appetizer dish was perhaps one of the worst I've ever tasted though the main meals were acceptable though over priced - presumably due to the location adjacent to Lake Bellagio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 5 days ago

We always seem to get excellent tables when we book through Open Table. This particular night we got the best seat in the house! A table for 2, front and center on the OLiVES balcony! We watched the Bellagio water show as we enjoyed our meals. It was incredible! As for the food, my scallops and oxtail risotto dish was excellent! I would definitely recommend it. It was a pricey dinner, but after the amazing experience of dining so close to the fountain show, it was well worth it.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Olives does not disappoint, great night out, wonderful food, service and ambiance. Would definitely return on our next trip to Vegas.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Large group, attention to detail was awesome. Due to food allergy Resturaunt did a great job of accommodating all requirements.

We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

Wait staff was fantastic, the food was great, but the wine specialist was a bit argumentative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Always love coming here, great crew, great atmosphere

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 7 days ago

Ralph was outstanding!
Tables were too close together- I could have eaten off of the table next to me.
Food was good but overpriced

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

The main course took an hour to come out for just 2 people, it's like they forgot about our table, by the time it came out it was just luke warm and we were barely hungry anymore. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 17, 2017

It was a great dinner with friends and enjoyed the drinks.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

everything was absolutely perfect with a table at the patio

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I Loved the Olives Restaurant, service was perfect and the food was Amazing. I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone. If you want to sit outside you should be there right at 5, as those are the first seats to go.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Best value & best foods to eat

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My husband and I each had different pasta dishes that were both delicious! Even a few minutes after opening for dinner, business was quite brisk! It was very busy and a bit loud, but food was delicious and service good. Slightly pricey, but Vegas prices! Great dinner!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

WOW!!! Between Paul my waiter and Justine along with Chris the bartender what more can I ask for!!! Well 1 more - The manager was the cherry on top of my amazing experience at Olives! Second time around and I can't wait for my 3rd time!! The food, the ambience, service, wine list, cleanliness was just A++++! I am literally going to send my patents to vegas just to have dinner there stay a couple of nigbts and fly home! So what's great to eat - chicken parm is very unique with a special flare, fig flatbread is outstanding, squash ravioli forget about it🙈 It was so on point that you wanted more!!!!
Todd your restaurant is truely amazing with such a staff!! WOW Factor!

Tags: Authentic, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on May 13, 2017

From the moment we arrived the experience was negative. First the hostess said she couldn't find a reservation. Then she found it. Then they took us to a table that look like an afterthought table the chairs were right next to each other as opposed to across the table from each other and it clearly been moved that way to allow for more space at an adjacent table.

I ordered a specific drink and the waiter serve me a different drink because he thought that's what I meant rather than what I ordered. So I never did have a cocktail because II drink that came was really bad and I just asked for it to be removed from the bill and taken away from the table period which put the server in kind of a bad mood. To the rest of the evening was kind of sad. The food was okay appetizers were not bad the main dish with scallops it fought with the risotto and did not go well together at all. We were very happy to leave we've been wanting to come here for some time. And now we're glad we did. And we will never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

It's been my favorite restaurant for 9 years since the first time I visited. Every time I'm in Vegas I have to get butternut squash tortelli and an espresso martini

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Truly a great restaurant. Service was superb. Food was great. Pricey but expected at the Bellagio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Best place for dinner in Vegas with view of Bellagio fountains

Tags: People Watching, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Excellent atmosphere. Grey our server is absolutely amazing and wonderful... easy but knowledg... suggested we try a different wine as she thought what we picked was just ok. Cheeseboard was plentiful as was the salmon.. caesars salad was ok

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

For a Vegas hotel restaurant, you can't find a better spot. It's beautiful, clean and best of all NO SMOKING anywhere near it. It's a bit pricey for the quality of food you get but it is in Vegas after all. Highly recommend the ravioli. If you want to sit outside make sure you have a reservation for 11:30-12:00 pm because outdoor seating is first to come first serve and it full up quickly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Great spot for early dinner before leaving Las Vegas. Service was fantastic! Food was good. Relaxing and not rushed. Wonderful end to vacation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Not happy with the food quality on this visit. I have been there many times before and always enjoyed it.
Menu was changed and not for the better. We dined on the patio and they didn't have the heaters out on a very cool evening.
Overall disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Love Olives and the wonderful view of the fountains at Bellagio.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Don't eat here if you're looking for a nice romantic quiet place to eat.they put us on a two table top in the middle of a bunch of crowds. And then told us it was a party in place I didn't think I was at a club I thought I went to a five star dining experience for my birthday, that's the way it is advertised if you want to do Todd English go the pub at the Aria.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5

 
 (Dubai)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Amazing food ! Amazing ambience ! Amazing drinks !

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Asked to sit outside and not available- that would have made it a much better experience

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Did not know that fountain show started at 3PM. Made lunch less special.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Loved sitting outside. We booked an early reservation knowing we would have to wait for an outside table. Waited 50 minutes as we anticipated . Well worth it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great view of the fountain. Maintenance was being done, so we didn't get to see it go off.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 1, 2017

We enjoyed Olives very much. Food was really good and you felt like you got plenty for what you paid. Atmosphere was nice too. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for good food.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Beautiful view of the fountains out on the terrace and the food was outstanding.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My first course was delicious. Temperature, texture, taste. The main fell flat. Barely any flavor, even though it had a sauce. My dining companion had the exact opposite experience - flat to yummy. For the price, there should be more consistency and a higher level of execution.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had wonderful time seating outside watching the fountains!
Food was delicious, the waiter Ramiro was outstanding and loved it all ..
This is a must go if you want to enjoy great dining and watching the fountains.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Authentic, Fun, Family Style, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We had a great meal before a concert. The staff was attentive and made the meal special. The food was outstanding. We had caesar salad, steak, butternut squash risotta, and several other dishes. All of them were wonderful. Topped off the night with a great white chocolate martini! I would recommend to my friends!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We had 6 couples there and 9 out of 12 people didn't like their dinner! The chicken parm was almost inedible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Disappointing. Service was sub-par at best. We waited 30 minutes before our waitress came and took our order. She referred to the $200 bottle of wine we ordered as "number 3412" rather than the name, items ordered were not received, and the food we did receive was luke warm, maybe. The sea bass was fine, that's it. My spouse ate only 1/3 of his filet with lobster sauce of which was recommended as the "not to be missed" item on the menu. This was our last night in Vegas and we spent $450 on a meal that frankly was not good and definitely not worth the price tag. We ate at Nobu last night for a fraction of the cost and had a fantastic experience; both food and service! Wish we would have gone to Bazar Meats or Giada instead tonight.

Did I mention that we informed the restaurant at the time if baking our reservation that we were celebrating a birthday and anniversary? Oh I guess I forgot, just like Olives forgot. No mention of it at any point. The only reason I gave this restaurant two stars was because of the view of the Bellagio Fountains (which we waited an extra 45 minutes for). Quite frankly, I'm surprised this restaurant is part of Bellagio and cannot recommend this restaurant to anyone. Over-priced, okay food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Noisy place. Friendly staff. Good solid service. Food well presented and tasty. A bit of smoke diffusion from casino - open concept.

Also about $110/ person.

I would return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We had reservations last and the food was delicious, the waiter was extremely friendly and very helpful but unfortunately the turnaround time for every order; appetizers, drinks, food and dessert, was extremely long. All in all we really enjoyed ourselves.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We have been here many times over the years. We ordered different pasta meals this time. They were good, but I feel that many other entrees are better. Service is always excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Visited Las Vegas for a get away. Olives was a great experience and the meal was fantastic. Sea Bass was amazing. Service and view was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.