About OLiVES - Bellagio

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Be drastically different and enjoy flame-licked seafood and meats paired with Mediterranean flair.



This Las Vegas offering of a Todd English favorite features a Mediterranean-style experience set against the breathtaking backdrop of Lake Bellagio. House-made pastas, steaks, rotisserie dishes, brick oven pizzas and sommelier-recommended wines complement the dining atmosphere.



Patio reservations will not be guaranteed. Patio requests may be placed upon arrival for your reservation and will be accommodated on a first come first serve basis.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/olives.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Brad Skougard

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Scallops
Beef Carpaccio
Falling Cake
Lamb Lollipops
Baked Alaska.
White Peaches
Grilled Sirloin
Grilled Baby Octopus and Squid
Chilean Seabass
Chicken Gnocchi
Crab Stuffed Jumbo Prawns
Olives
Banana tiramisu
Beef Carpaccio Salad
Pan Seared Ahi Tuna
Spring Pea Mezaluna
Rosemary Manhattan
Olive Tapenade
Mixed Field Green Salad With Candied Beets
Tenderloin carpaccio
Spring Pea Mezzaluna
Truffled Cheeseburger & Truffled Fries
Oysters with Strawberry Mignionette Sauce
Butternut Squash Tortelli w/Brown Butter Sauce
Hamburger With Truffle Cheese
Fig And Prosciutto Flatbread
Carpachio
BBQ Chicken Flatbread
Rabbit Two Ways
Bread Basket
Maytag Blue Cheese Martini
Pacific Sole
Duck Two Ways
Cookie Plate
Tuna Tartare
Rose
Dolche De Leche Brulee With Coconut Ice Cream
Hangar One Raspberry
Spicy Broccoli Flatbread
Tuna Carpaccio

OLiVES - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

scenic view (188)
great for outdoor dining (162)
special occasion (158)
See All
fit for foodies (145)
romantic (131)
great for lunch (88)
good for groups (73)
hot spot (64)
notable wine list (57)
great for brunch (38)
late-night find (32)
neighborhood gem (25)
vibrant bar scene (25)
kid-friendly (10)
Sort By:
Newest
2621 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience3
service4

This restaurant is really only for those ...

Dined 2 days ago

This restaurant is really only for those who want to wait 1.5 - 2 hours to sit fountain side on somewhat of a budget. The food is very heavy and larger portions compared to what we are used to. Beef carpaccio was interesting but some of the beef was ice cold, as in almost frozen. I would recommend spending more and having a better meal elsewhere.

food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Soooooooooo over priced. Waiter was not ...

Dined 4 days ago

Soooooooooo over priced. Waiter was not that great. Food just didn't taste that good. They were accommodating as far as letting us change things on the menu. It's was my daughters birthday. Waiter said he would bring cake with candle. He completely forget and that upset me.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal is always excellent at Olives. ...

Dined 5 days ago

The meal is always excellent at Olives. No matter what you order it is fantastic

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service we received was so great. We ...

Dined 6 days ago

The service we received was so great. We were seated on the outside terrace for dinner and when another party moved they gave us to the option to move by the railing so we could see the fountains better. On top of the excellent service the food was amazing! I would definitely recommend the beef tenderloin or the scallops! Simply delicious!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3

Frezezung. The food got cold right aft ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Frezezung. The food got cold right after it was brought to the table. Said that they know it's a problem; however, obviously not concerned about there customers to correct the problem. Hard to unholy your meal when it's cold and so windy your hair is blowing in your face.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been coming to Olives since it o ...

Dined 6 days ago

We have been coming to Olives since it opened in Vegas (do the math - that's A LOT OF YEARS). Literally no trip to the strip is complete without lunch on the patio overlooking the fountains and the Strip. Beverages? Get the Cable Car (many) or the Slingback (MANY). The beef carpaccio is the winner on a menu full of winners. The staff is amazing, friendly, funny - and our special lady remembers us every time we show up. Cannot wait to return SOON.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place with equally great food. Th ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Great place with equally great food. The service was awesome and very helpful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and view must do if you want ...

Dined on June 21, 2016

Great food and view must do if you want a wonderful special occassion

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4

Great food and service.

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food and service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The specials were great! The service was ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The specials were great! The service was excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best drinks and service ever from the gr ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Best drinks and service ever from the great bartender Jay. When you go there tell him we said hi!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4

The Ceasar's salad was terrible for $18. ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

The Ceasar's salad was terrible for $18. Warm and tasteless.

food5
ambience5
service5

It was the perfect spot for my daughters ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

It was the perfect spot for my daughters 21st birthday dinner. They staff made her feel special and made sure we had a beautiful view to match our delicious food!

food5
ambience5
service5

Server was great. Food awesome

Dined on June 18, 2016

Server was great. Food awesome

food5
ambience5
service5

Came here for our anniversary. Seated o ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Came here for our anniversary. Seated on the patio along the rail which was great. We ate from the restaurant week menu and all three courses were phenomenal.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We love Olives. We discovered it years ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We love Olives. We discovered it years ago, the first time we stayed at Bellagio. Now, we stay in other hotels and always end up back at Olives. We stayed at the Four Seasons hotel and walked down to Bellagio for a late lunch. We typically make reservations in advance when we know we are going to be in Las Vegas. LOVE IT!!!!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

Even though you reservations, they tell ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Even though you reservations, they tell you that your reservations don't get you on the patio. Two hour wait

food5
ambience5
service5

Paul, our waiter, was fabulous! He took ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Paul, our waiter, was fabulous! He took such great care of us! He really personalized our meal!

food5
ambience5
service5

An unforgettable evening! Paul our serve ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

An unforgettable evening! Paul our server was the best!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

we were there for restaurant week . Pre ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

we were there for restaurant week . Pre fixe menu- hangar steak was delicious!the trout was so good too- nothing left on our plates. our server has been there since it opened- he's amazing!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Phenomenal view, exceptional staff and o ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Phenomenal view, exceptional staff and out sounding high quality food and wine. Went for an early dinner for my sisters hen night and the staff couldn't be more attentive! Highly recommend

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We couldn't get a seat outside to view t ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We couldn't get a seat outside to view the fountains but we still had a nice experience. Good food and wonderful service. I only ordered a small green salad because we came after a show and I just wasn't hungry that late. The rest of my group loved everything they ordered- crispy salmon, duck gnocchi, flatbread, and more. We liked it so much that we came back the following night to just have cocktails at the bar.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food1
ambience3
service4

We sat outside at a great table and enjo ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

We sat outside at a great table and enjoyed the fantastic view of the fountain display, but from there it all went downhill especially the food. We had the lamb chops and they were overlooked and tasted gassy, like someone had tried to do a quick overkill to meet a table delivery deadline. The octopus appetizer was like rubber and lacked any flavor. The watermelon salad was the only savior of the meal along with the wine, which we had personal control over the selection. We are taking this restaurant off our list with all of the great places to eat in Las Vegas.

food3
ambience4
service2

The service was terrible. 30 minute inte ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

The service was terrible. 30 minute intervals between each time we saw him. Almost an hour before we ordered. Server recommend a discount is the best thing on the menu. The scales for lukewarm and the Rizzetto underneath was cold. Nothing very exciting there

food4
ambience5
service5
value3

A little disappointing

Dined on June 8, 2016

We go to olives every time we are in LV we have always enjoyed our time there but this time we were not thrilled with the food. We felt is was not the same as in years past. Smaller portions higher prices. We will probably not go back for a while. The food was good just not what we are used to

Tags: romantic
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner and a show

Dined on June 7, 2016

My best friend and I dined at Olives on our last night in Vegas and wanted to get the full experience of seeing the Bellagio fountain show. We arrived at the Bellagio about an hour before our reservation so we decided to see if we could request a seat out on the balcony to get a good view of the fountains. The hostess was able to accommodate us and we returned for our reservation. We did have to wait 15 minutes or so for a table to clear up outside but this was understandable as there was very limited seating on balcony. Our meals were delicious (would definitely recommend the butternut squash pasta and the chef selection of ice creams)! Our server was fun, attentive and the kindest man we had ever met! We did not feel rushed by the staff at all although we were aware that other people were likely waiting for a balcony table. The food came out promptly and we had the most lovely dining experience at Olives. We are definitely planning dining here again when we return to Vegas!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Beautiful Restaurant, Great Service, OK Food

Dined on June 6, 2016

We went to Olive's for our daughter's 21st birthday dinner. The restaurant has a great ambiance and our waiter was outstanding. Very attentive, great service, and made our daughter feel special on her birthday. The restaurant was highly recommended and we were excited to dine here. Our disappointment came with the food. The Freebird chicken dish was enjoyed by all, however, the pasta dishes were subpar. The raviolis had to be sent back because they were served cold and were mushy. The other two pasta dishes were good, but were not served hot. The waiter apologized and promptly brought out a new order. Portion sizes are small compared to other restaurants and for the price. They do accommodate gluten-free diets which is nice. The coffee is outstanding and the bread basket was excellent. Would go back for a drink, but not a meal.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great lunch with friends

Dined on June 5, 2016

We chose Olives as the place to have our farewell to Las Vegas Lunch. Beautiful food, a bottle of champagne, great location overlooking the Bellagio fountains. Fabulous

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Not for anyone who is hungry

Dined on June 4, 2016

We had extremely high hopes for this restaurant on our vacation to Las Vegas, but found it to be somewhat disappointing. The food was good, but just not enough of it for the price. The service was slow and it's impossible to have a conversation in the restaurant as it's very loud.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5

I like olives. Eat lunch there everyday ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

I like olives. Eat lunch there everyday when in Bellagio. Good food, excellent service and view of fountains.

food5
ambience5
service4

Beautiful place, great food and good sta ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

Beautiful place, great food and good staff!

food5
ambience5
service5

My spot for lunch when I'm in Bellagio. ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

My spot for lunch when I'm in Bellagio. Seat outside, have perfect cocktail and watch fountain show.

food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Disappointed

Dined on June 2, 2016

Poor service at reception, no room at the bar and disappointed with the food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Scrumptious dinner!

Dined on June 2, 2016

This was the most delicious meal I have had in many years.( I had the scallops) We were fortunate enough to also have a great view of the fountains. The service was attentive but not overly so. Truly a memorable meal. I highly recommend Olives!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good Date Night Date

Dined on June 2, 2016

Great food, great service, we would definitely go back.

Tags: romantic
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

We ate outside and it was wonderful!

Dined on June 2, 2016

Perfect for a birthday celebration! Make sure you get there 30min before they open at 5 to get a table on the patio. Our reservations were for 6:3o but they met us arrive early and have a perfect front row seat right at 5! Must do experience, food was ok, but your paying for the ambiance and experience.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

Not recommended

Dined on June 1, 2016

Food is ho hum and very expensive. Patio seating is excellent. However, you can obtain the same or better view of the water show from outside the hotel.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

another outstanding experience

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

My tradition is to always have lunch at Olives upon landing in Vegas. Their gin martinis with the rosemary speared blue cheese olives are amazing, and all lunch items are generous and expertly prepared. I usually have the carpaccio appetizer which is very generous and beautifully presented; also the watermelon/tomato salad with feta cheese is another standby. We could not resist the desert this time, their peanut butter chocolate parfait type of decadence. Service is very attentive and prices are reasonable, a rarity on the Strip.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4

We waited 15 minutes to dine outside on ...

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

We waited 15 minutes to dine outside on the balcony overlooking the Bellagio Fountains display. Well worth it. The food was wonderful. We had a lovely bottle of Perrier Jouet champagne. All is right with the world.

food2
ambience5
service3

Too expensive for what you get. Chicken ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Too expensive for what you get. Chicken was still pink. Ordered sandwich and came with no bun. Salad was 30.00 and was very small. Would not recommend.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.