About OLiVES - Bellagio

Be drastically different and enjoy flame-licked seafood and meats paired with Mediterranean flair.



This Las Vegas offering of a Todd English favorite features a Mediterranean-style experience set against the breathtaking backdrop of Lake Bellagio. House-made pastas, steaks, rotisserie dishes, brick oven pizzas and sommelier-recommended wines complement the dining atmosphere.



Patio reservations will not be guaranteed. Patio requests may be placed upon arrival for your reservation and will be accommodated on a first come first serve basis.

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/olives.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Brad Skougard

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Scallops - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Falling Cake - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Lamb Lollipops - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
White Peaches - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Baked Alaska. - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Chicken Gnocchi - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Sirloin - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Beef Carpaccio - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Grilled Baby Octopus and Squid - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Chilean Seabass - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Crab Stuffed Jumbo Prawns - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Olives - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Banana tiramisu - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Pan Seared Ahi Tuna - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Beef Carpaccio Salad - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Spring Pea Mezaluna - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Rosemary Manhattan - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Mixed Field Green Salad With Candied Beets - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Olive Tapenade - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Truffled Cheeseburger & Truffled Fries - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Oysters with Strawberry Mignionette Sauce - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Spring Pea Mezzaluna - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Tenderloin carpaccio - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Hamburger With Truffle Cheese - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Butternut Squash Tortelli w/Brown Butter Sauce - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Fig And Prosciutto Flatbread - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Carpachio - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
BBQ Chicken Flatbread - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Rabbit Two Ways - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Bread Basket - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Maytag Blue Cheese Martini - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Pacific Sole - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Duck Two Ways  - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Tuna Tartare - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Cookie Plate - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Rose - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Dolche De Leche Brulee With Coconut Ice Cream - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Tuna Carpaccio - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Spicy Broccoli Flatbread - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV
Hangar One Raspberry - OLiVES - Bellagio, Las Vegas, NV

OLiVES - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (89)
Scenic View (89)
Good for a Date (80)
See All
Romantic (66)
Great for Outdoor Dining (63)
Waterfront (57)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Creative Cuisine (49)
Pre/post Theatre (40)
Fit for Foodies (38)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Handcrafted Cocktails (33)
Business Meals (32)
Notable Wine List (31)
Fun (30)
Great for Lunch (27)
Good for Groups (25)
People Watching (25)
Hot Spot (24)
Cozy (22)
Casual (19)
Authentic (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Modern Decor (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Outstanding Value (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Healthy (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Seasonal (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Private Room (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Tapas (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Family Style (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
3111 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food, service and view of the. El ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, service and view of the. Ella Gil fountain from the patio. Loved the blueberry martini and white chocolate martini. Scallops wonderful!

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our experience was fabulous! My daughter ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 4 days ago

Our experience was fabulous! My daughter loved it so much that we ate there twice during our trip to Vegas.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant was terrible. The food ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant was terrible. The food was pedestrian and unmemorable (I could get that scallop dish anywhere) and the service was terrible (the waiter talked my husband into said mediocre scallop dish and I ordered a $19(!!) glass of wine only to find that the waiter "misunderstood" me and gave me a $26 (!!!) dollar glass of wine. There are many, many better places to go only steps away. Do yourself a favor and walk around the corner to the Yellowtail (in the Bellagio casino, they also have a patio view of the fountains, the black cod starter was exquisite and the service was impeccable). I have no idea how Todd English is a "celebrity" chef (I went to law school and have family in Boston so I have been to several of his restaurants and feel bambozzled every time, in hindsight I should have never gone but I was in an optimistic mood). He really uses his 'fame' to charge $19 a glass for wine and $40 for boring, run-of-the-mill food you could get anywhere. Many, many better places in Vegas. FYI, our lunch cost $170 with tip, it was the 'most expensive' and 'the worst' meal of the trip, totally forgettable except for the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Very delicious, everyone enjoyed their f ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 5 days ago

Very delicious, everyone enjoyed their food and we had a group of 15 people. We were celebrating 2 birthdays and they made us feel very special. The staff was very attentive and professional.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Crying baby was a little disturbing Our ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 5 days ago

Crying baby was a little disturbing

Our third time there and the food was fantastic

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, service and ambiance! Wo ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food, service and ambiance! Would definitely recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We love coming here for lunch, sitting o ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

We love coming here for lunch, sitting outside and watching the dancing fountains! It was a little colder than expected this trip but sitting under the heat lamp, you didn't even notice. We had the fig and prosciutto flatbread and the Steak Frites. Both were delicious. And the best pineapple martini in town!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, and a great ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great service, and a great view of the fountains!!! Will definitely be back :)

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was last at Olive's ten years ago. It ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined 7 days ago

I was last at Olive's ten years ago.

It was that impressionable I had to go back when in Vegas.

Food is delicious. Server Richard was proficient on a busy night.

Only disappointment was the patio was closed because of rain.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

When in Vegas we always make a trip to O ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 7 days ago

When in Vegas we always make a trip to Olives. The dining room was crowded as it was raining and the patio could not be used, but the staff did a great job in handling our table request. This trip, our waiter, Paul Anthony was a delightful surprise. High energy, friendly, yet professional and knowledgeable. We were celebrating a birthday and he made the meal special. Love the olive tapanade and bread, although in the past the bread selections have been better. The sweet potato soup was delicious - not too heavy, not too sweet. Two of us had the beef tenderloin with lobster sauce. The beef was delicious and perfectly cooked and the lobster sauce was just enough to enhance the beef, not overwhelm it. Mashed potatoes were good (hard to screw these up), but the asparagus on the bottom was so overcooked, it could not even be cut with the steak knife. Better if it would have been left out altogether. Fortunately this one negative did not diminish the overall celebration.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I've made it a point over the years to e ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I've made it a point over the years to eat at Olives each time we go to Vegas because it's always been an extremely tasty experience. Well this last experience left me wanting. I ordered the special (New York steak with blue cheese) and honestly I've had better steak at low end chain restaurants. I regret my choice and wish I'd gone with the ribeye rather than the waiters recommendation. I know that no restaurant can hit a grand slam everytime but... you struck out this time. I hate negative reviews but this one is well earned. That said, the salmon flat bread was amazing. I'd recommend this restaurant for its great atmosphere, excellent wines and average service but it's a gamble for us carnivores.

Tags: Waterfront, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

Great experience, The food was delicious ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Great experience, The food was delicious and price well.

Good for business meal.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Olives offers delicious food, at a beaut ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Olives offers delicious food, at a beautiful restaurant, with great views of the Bellagio fountains!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My boyfriend and I loved Olives! We requ ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 9, 2017

My boyfriend and I loved Olives! We requested outdoor sitting upon arrival, which was about 30 min wait but it was WELL worth it! It was a romantic dinning experience. You're able to see the Ballagio show while having dinner which was so romantic. The food was also very delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and atmosphere was fantastic; howev ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Food and atmosphere was fantastic; however, the service was mediocre at best. Anticipates much better service for an upscale venue.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Food was pretty terrible. I got the spec ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Food was pretty terrible. I got the special and they slathered this sauce that tasted like it came straight from a Chinese restaurant. The octopus salad came out very watery, squid was so fishy I couldn't even finish it, and octopus that was "charred" was gummy and hard to swallow. The view of the fountains are great so I recommend going there for 15 min to stand outside and see the show and then head to a different restaurant. Would have expected much more from a Bellagio restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

Todo muy bien!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Todo muy bien!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Overpriced food. Tasted terrible. When ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Overpriced food. Tasted terrible. When we said we weren't happy with drink or food. Just looked at us. Didn't offer to bring us anything else. Pasta no better than Olive Garden.

Fish was poorly cooked with a disgusting wasabi glaze that overpowered the Chilean Sea Bass.

Even the bread was stale. Pretty restaurant, but absolutely not worth the $$$!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Todd English never fails to give a great ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Todd English never fails to give a great meal with consistently good food. This is a very busy restaurant but we are never disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Vegetarian options were extremely limite ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Vegetarian options were extremely limited, which surprised me because it's a "Mediterranean" menu. It was way too noisy. Our flatbread was heavy and garlicky. But that may be just what some people prefer.

But the service was best in class!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Great food, serice and ambience. We come ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great food, serice and ambience. We come to vegas often and will definitely be back and reccomend to others

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great front of house staff let down by a ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great front of house staff let down by a lazy and inattentive kitchen. Terrible appetizers (comped by the manager who was openly embarrassed by burned greasy toast under Foie Gras and burned chewy octopus/squid in a chickpea soup) followed by a flavorful steak with inedible mush for vegetables.

Full credit to the manager and Nelson the waiter, but candidly the kitchen staff should be ashamed - and most of the tables around us seemed to be having similar thoughts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Our waiter was amazing. The food was div ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Our waiter was amazing. The food was divine. The wine selection was perfect. Couldn't have asked for a better dining experience with my clients.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was prompt and the food was grea ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Service was prompt and the food was great although portions were huge for our Asian stomach, very good for a business meal. I had their tenderloin in medium rare and was done nicely. The lobster carbonara is definitely very enticing as one of my guests chose that and had given it a thumbs up too.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Olives NEVER disappoints! Service, food, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Olives NEVER disappoints! Service, food, wine always shine! We always include a meal here each time we're in Vegas...advise a reservation so you don't miss out on a special meal!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

たまたまお店がとても空いている時間に来店しました。なぜか前菜がでてくるのがすごい ...

 
 (大阪)·Dined on January 2, 2017

たまたまお店がとても空いている時間に来店しました。なぜか前菜がでてくるのがすごい遅く、でできたスープはとてもぬるかったです😓

新しいスープに交換して下さり、その後の対応はとても親切でした。

他に注文した前菜、サラダはとても美味しかったてます。

パスタは、ブヨブヨで本当に美味しくありません。味付けは美味しかったので残念でした。

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

great food. sat at the same table we had ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 31, 2016

great food. sat at the same table we had last time. didn't have room for dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waiter was a consummate professional ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our waiter was a consummate professional. The check in person was rude and disregarding but he made up for it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We had been to Bellagio before at the st ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We had been to Bellagio before at the steak restaurant next door. This was a great spot for Italian. A nice view of the fountains (too cold for outdoor dining). We both had pasta and was cooked perfectly. The service was good. We would return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience. Sat on patio so could ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great experience. Sat on patio so could see the water shows. Frustrating when guest would come and stand right in front of your table so they could watch the fountain show and you got the view of their back! Maybe staff should ask people to stay seated or at least to stand on the sides as not to block others!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We were seated outside in the patio so w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We were seated outside in the patio so we could watch the Bellagio fountains. It was excellent. The photographer took a cute photo - $50 is a bit pricey though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My favorite Strip restaurant for over 10 ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My favorite Strip restaurant for over 10 years. I particularly love the seafood preparations (scallops here are invariably superb), but the beef and chicken are also exceptional, as are most of the appetizers, and friends have raved about pastas as well. Olives never disappoints on food, the setting is lovely, and the service is usually excellent (it's occasionally a bit rushed or badly paced). While it can be noisy, it's well worth dealing with that. I wouldn't recommend eating outside: great view of the Bellagio fountains, but much slower service and the food's perfection suffers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Family dinner. Worth the wait to get a t ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Family dinner. Worth the wait to get a table on the patio. Great food and service. Fountain show was fantastic. Special Vegas moment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Olives is a must visit every time we are ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Olives is a must visit every time we are in Vegas ... the guys at the bar are the best ... Jay and Zachary really take care of their guests !! Overall, just a great place to have a really good meal and be a little more relaxed than at some of the other 5 star establishments in the Bellagio.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful service!! Dining outside was p ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Wonderful service!! Dining outside was perfect...the ambiance, Bellagio fountains, and distant from the hustle and bustle of the Las Vegas strip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was great. Great view from patio. S ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food was great. Great view from patio. Service was a little slow but not horrible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Great food, simple menu but everything o ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great food, simple menu but everything ordered had great quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The food never disappoints!! Service was ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food never disappoints!! Service was great highly recommend

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very busy on Christmas night. Have had o ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Very busy on Christmas night. Have had other meals there that were better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Excellent food, service and ambiance. On ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Excellent food, service and ambiance. One of the best restaurants in Las Vegas. I always pop in to this little gem.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.