About OLiVES - Bellagio

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Be drastically different and enjoy flame-licked seafood and meats paired with Mediterranean flair.



This Las Vegas offering of a Todd English favorite features a Mediterranean-style experience set against the breathtaking backdrop of Lake Bellagio. House-made pastas, steaks, rotisserie dishes, brick oven pizzas and sommelier-recommended wines complement the dining atmosphere.



Patio reservations will not be guaranteed. Patio requests may be placed upon arrival for your reservation and will be accommodated on a first come first serve basis.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/olives.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Brad Skougard

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Scallops
Falling Cake
Lamb Lollipops
White Peaches
Baked Alaska.
Chicken Gnocchi
Grilled Sirloin
Beef Carpaccio
Grilled Baby Octopus and Squid
Chilean Seabass
Crab Stuffed Jumbo Prawns
Olives
Banana tiramisu
Pan Seared Ahi Tuna
Beef Carpaccio Salad
Spring Pea Mezaluna
Rosemary Manhattan
Mixed Field Green Salad With Candied Beets
Olive Tapenade
Truffled Cheeseburger & Truffled Fries
Oysters with Strawberry Mignionette Sauce
Spring Pea Mezzaluna
Tenderloin carpaccio
Hamburger With Truffle Cheese
Butternut Squash Tortelli w/Brown Butter Sauce
Fig And Prosciutto Flatbread
Carpachio
BBQ Chicken Flatbread
Rabbit Two Ways
Bread Basket
Maytag Blue Cheese Martini
Pacific Sole
Duck Two Ways
Tuna Tartare
Cookie Plate
Rose
Dolche De Leche Brulee With Coconut Ice Cream
Tuna Carpaccio
Spicy Broccoli Flatbread
Hangar One Raspberry

OLiVES - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (167)
Special Occasion (146)
Great for Outdoor Dining (146)
See All
Fit for Foodies (129)
Romantic (121)
Great for Lunch (68)
Hot Spot (57)
Good for Groups (57)
Notable Wine List (52)
Late-night Find (24)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Great for Brunch (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Kid-friendly (7)
Sort By:
Newest
2745 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The staff was extremely accommodating we ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 2 days ago

The staff was extremely accommodating we had 4 children with us ! Seated at the chef table overlooking the fountain. The food was incredible ! I highly recommend this restaurant. Perfect for a lovely romantic evening or a fun night out ! We had the filet ravioli and pork and a meat and cheese appetizer and the special . My husband has his own special tomato sauce and was almost sad to see this one go while eating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow! This was the best piece of salmon I ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 2 days ago

Wow! This was the best piece of salmon I have had entire life. And it was add on to my salad!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I chose this restaurant ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

My boyfriend and I chose this restaurant for "date night" while we were in Vegas with friends to celebrate all of us turning 30 this year. We absolutely loved the food and the service was wonderful. My boyfriend ordered the lamb medium-rare and received it well-done because the wrong order was brought to our table. He ate one lamb chop when the waiter came over and asked how it was. He informed him that it was well-done which the waiter could see from the outside and he said I'll have them make you some again and he brought out the medium-rare ones in no time. We really appreciated the quick response and once he received the correct order my boyfriend thought it was the best ones he has ever had. I had butternut squash pasta and it was so good I wish I could have licked the plate. We will definitely be going back the next time we are in Vegas.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was rather under spiced. The gn ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined 7 days ago

The food was rather under spiced. The gnocchi is over cooked while the risotto was undercooked with a lack of unique flavor. The prices are for the view of the fountains not so much of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

It is absolutely wonderful. The location ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

It is absolutely wonderful. The location on the Bellagio Fountain in perfect. Great scenery. The service is a one of a kind. The table attendant was very picky on every single detail in what contains alcohol, pork, gluten, and every aspect of what can cause allergies, what we may like or dislike and anything that can interfere with any religion. He was simply wonderful.

The food was a state of the art. I wish I could have stayed longer, but we had a show to catch. But, it was simply an amazing experience, great food, great drinks, perfect service and great view. Definitely worth the price

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was a bit pushy and over the top ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 7 days ago

Service was a bit pushy and over the top. Server seemed offended that we didn't order his preferred cocktails for lunch (we ordered wine instead). Observed the same server push food items on an adjacent table that ended up being sent back. Food that we ordered, against the server's recommendations, was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

We had a wonderful waiter & private tabl ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had a wonderful waiter & private table with a great view of the fountains.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the best service! I really apprec ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We had the best service! I really appreciated that the requests I made in OpenTable were honored and our waiter Nicolas was fabulous. Such a lovely time and they made my friend's birthday special. I'll be back again (this was my 3rd visit). Delicious food and beautiful views!

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Reliably delicious and understandably cr ...

 
 (Louisville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Reliably delicious and understandably crowded. Attentive service but not overdone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful view over looking fountains of ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Beautiful view over looking fountains of Bellagio! Service was great, thought menu could have been a little more diverse.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great bar and wait staff. The view from ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great bar and wait staff. The view from the patio is awesome. The food is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was great including the servi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Everything was great including the service of Paul

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Thefood, staff, and atmosphere was pheno ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Thefood, staff, and atmosphere was phenomenal. Enjoyed.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant I've ever been to in Veg ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Best restaurant I've ever been to in Vegas. I would not regret it if I ate here every night of my 4 night stay and regret that I didn't do so. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

I’m disappointed. Tuesday dinner was gr ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I’m disappointed. Tuesday dinner was great. Returned Thursday, could not understand why some customers would not respect other diners. Yes, it’s Las Vegas, no we don’t want to hear loud drunks. If you want a quiet dinner, try another restaurant, or maybe another city.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value1

The food at best was fair, the portions ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

The food at best was fair, the portions were very light, and it was way OVER PRICED. I personally it was a big rip off,and it was a shame as I was celebrating m y sons birthday.

NEVER AGAIN

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

I would usually recommend Olive's for lu ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

I would usually recommend Olive's for lunch. I live in Las Vegas and dine there frequently. Lately, the service has been exceptionally slow. My guest and I dined there on Tuesday so the restaurant wasn't very busy. It took almost 45 minutes to get our order. Thankfully the busboy noticed we had been waiting for quite sometime and notified our server. Our food was delicious as usual though. I hope they resolve the problems with the time it takes to get your order. It's still one of the nicer places to dine for lunch in Las Vegas.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Poor service of quality. After the food ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Poor service of quality. After the food was served, the waiter never came to our table to check in. Also, the food was too salty especially the greek salad. We didn't even touch the greek salad and the server/host didn't bother to ask and the busboy was in a hurry to clean off the table.

The waiter did not have a name tag, he was bald, skinny, and tall. I would not recommend anyone to this restaurant. Very unappreciative and disrespectful service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Olives is our traditional lunch on our l ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Olives is our traditional lunch on our last day in Las Vegas. It never disappoints us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Close to a perfect dining experience. J ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Close to a perfect dining experience. Just thinking about that Watermelon Caprese salad makes me want to go back right now.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great. Our waiter, Chris wa ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

The food was great. Our waiter, Chris was very nice. I wish hey would've offered us to sit outside for the outdoor dining, because it slipped my mind to ask.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

My review is completely subjective as I ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

My review is completely subjective as I didn't like my food at all but my boyfriend loved his. If I would have ordered something different, could have been a different story. We ordered the squid and octopus appitzer and it was extremely "fishy". (Yes I realize it's fish but when I've had squid and octopus before it didn't have the same overwhelming fishy taste). I had the gnocchi for my entree which was cooked great and obvousky made it house, but it was just kind of blah. I ordered the malbec and it wasn't great either. So again, my experience may not have been the same as many others but for the price and hype, I've had way better meals at fine dining restaurants in Las Vegas.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value3

A fantastic choice for both lunch and di ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

A fantastic choice for both lunch and dinner. Tuna tartar was to die for and the fish special was amazingly delicious

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a bachelorette party and ended up ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We had a bachelorette party and ended up having to change the time to later. The restaurant had enough times available that it could accommodate. We waited a little bit longer than expected for our table to be ready even though we arrived on time, however we were very fortunate to be given a table on the outside balcony without even requesting it! The server was awesome and we enjoyed the overall experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have gone to Olives for years. It is m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I have gone to Olives for years. It is my favorite restaurant for lunch. The service is the best in town. You cannot go wrong with their menu. The flatbreads are to die for and I love the ravioli.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a first stop when I'm in Vegas. ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Always a first stop when I'm in Vegas. Olives never disappoints! Great service, food and ambience.

Every. Single. Time.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wow - we sure were spoiled by the lovely ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Wow - we sure were spoiled by the lovely team at Olives! Great, fun, professional and we felt like they sincerely wanted us to have a memorable time! Our server Paul was outstanding.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food and vibrant atmosphere. B ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Very good food and vibrant atmosphere. Beef carpaccio was particularly good

Tags: Group Bookings
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The food was super, super salty.

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The food was super, super salty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

My wife and I went back to Olives after ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

My wife and I went back to Olives after several years for our anniversary dinner because we had had a special experience on their patio earlier. Unfortunately, although we were again seated outdoors, we were very disappointed. First, our table was stuck behind a serving station so we mainly got a view of the waiters' backs as they were ringing up customers. Second, the waiter was a joke--for a restaurant that charges $40 for a pasta dish, one expects more than a guy in black Reeboks offering you the dessert menu after your appetizer! Most importantly, the food was very disappointing. Tuna tartare was as flavorless as the grilled octopus; the duck gnocchi were soggy and overly sweet; and the crème brulee with cookie butter was a disaster (imagine eating cookie-flavored BUTTER). I don't mind that they charge extra for the location and view, but at least the service and food should still be ok. As it is, watch the water and light show from the sidewalk and spend your money on food elsewhere!

Poor Todd English! When is the last time he tasted the food there?!?

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Fantastic service, beautiful dining room ...

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fantastic service, beautiful dining room with view of fountains, fabulous food - highly recommend!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lunching at OLiVES was great. The staff ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Lunching at OLiVES was great. The staff was very accommodating, the view of the fountains and strip was gorgeous and the food was good. It was the perfect set seeing that it was our first time in Vegas

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I was not very impressed with the presen ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

I was not very impressed with the presentation or the taste of the food. The watermelon salad was thrown together and my scallops were just ok. Would not recommend.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

We sat on the patio to watch the water f ...

 
·Dined on August 10, 2016

We sat on the patio to watch the water feature and listen to the music.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was hosting an important client and th ...

vip
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

I was hosting an important client and the staff were amazing at fulfilling our request for a table outside on the patio !

Food and service were incredible!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service, food, and patio are all amazing

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Service, food, and patio are all amazing

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The quality of the food was impressive! ...

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The quality of the food was impressive! I had butternut squash ravioli and it has amazing taste with browned butter and sage. The bread and olives they serve when you sit down is dynamite!! We sat outside so we can watch the Bellagio Fountains and that really made our night! The service outstanding! Portions weren't huge, but we left full and that was nice. I recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

The sea scallops were quite probably the ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The sea scallops were quite probably the best I've ever had. My wife had a "undecided" plate of both the ricotta ravioli and butternut squash tortellini and she loved both of them. I thought the fig prosciutto flatbread was nothing special.

Cocktails are extremely expensive at $17-18 each, but at least they are generous with the alcohol, the drinks are strong.

Overall this was quite an expensive dinner, and at that price I would try other new places in Vegas before going again, but with that said we'll probably be back at some point because it was just so good.

Bottom line: we really enjoyed our meal.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

We had a reservation for 9pm. We showed ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

We had a reservation for 9pm. We showed up on time and had to wait over 20 minutes for a table. The lady seating people was playing favorites and reservations didn't seem to matter. Service was slow. The food marginal at best. The wine list was a joke. It was on an iPad that kept crashing, making it impossible to look up wine. We finally asked it they had a hard copy. The only redeeming quality was the bussing staff!

We have dined here multiple time before and have had a great experience. This will probably be our last time.

Oh and they took the white chocolate bread pudding off the. menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Had to give all 1 stars because nothing ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Had to give all 1 stars because nothing really applied... We made a reservation for 9 pm, showed up at 8:15 pm, and were informed that if we wanted to sit outside, it would be at least 10:30, and they still could make no guarantee about outdoor seating. We declined to remain and wait and found another restaurant, having complained at the futility of making a reservation in the first place. Disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.