About OLiVES - Bellagio

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Be drastically different and enjoy flame-licked seafood and meats paired with Mediterranean flair.



This Las Vegas offering of a Todd English favorite features a Mediterranean-style experience set against the breathtaking backdrop of Lake Bellagio. House-made pastas, steaks, rotisserie dishes, brick oven pizzas and sommelier-recommended wines complement the dining atmosphere.



Patio reservations will not be guaranteed. Patio requests may be placed upon arrival for your reservation and will be accommodated on a first come first serve basis.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/olives.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Brad Skougard

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Scallops
Beef Carpaccio
Falling Cake
Lamb Lollipops
Baked Alaska.
White Peaches
Grilled Sirloin
Grilled Baby Octopus and Squid
Chilean Seabass
Chicken Gnocchi
Crab Stuffed Jumbo Prawns
Olives
Banana tiramisu
Beef Carpaccio Salad
Pan Seared Ahi Tuna
Spring Pea Mezaluna
Rosemary Manhattan
Olive Tapenade
Mixed Field Green Salad With Candied Beets
Tenderloin carpaccio
Spring Pea Mezzaluna
Truffled Cheeseburger & Truffled Fries
Oysters with Strawberry Mignionette Sauce
Butternut Squash Tortelli w/Brown Butter Sauce
Hamburger With Truffle Cheese
Fig And Prosciutto Flatbread
Carpachio
BBQ Chicken Flatbread
Rabbit Two Ways
Bread Basket
Maytag Blue Cheese Martini
Pacific Sole
Duck Two Ways
Cookie Plate
Tuna Tartare
Rose
Dolche De Leche Brulee With Coconut Ice Cream
Hangar One Raspberry
Spicy Broccoli Flatbread
Tuna Carpaccio

OLiVES - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

scenic view (172)
great for outdoor dining (148)
special occasion (144)
See All
fit for foodies (138)
romantic (119)
great for lunch (79)
good for groups (69)
hot spot (60)
notable wine list (51)
great for brunch (33)
late-night find (26)
neighborhood gem (23)
vibrant bar scene (20)
kid-friendly (10)
Sort By:
Newest
2667 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Using this app I was able to discreetly ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 8 hours ago

Using this app I was able to discreetly notify the restaurant that it was my friends birthday and they made it so special for her! Food was amazing and the service was like we were royalty. I'll come to this restaurant every time I'm in town!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were really disappointed, particularl ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined a day ago

We were really disappointed, particularly considering the price. The tuna tartare did not taste fresh and our Caesar salad was nothing special. Even our 8 year old complained that his salmon was bland. If you're going to put $50 entrees on the menu, they should be spectacular. It was fun to watch the fountains show, however, and our service was good. We were there on a really busy night so maybe we caught them at a bad time. For the price I would not try it again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Extremely loud.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

Extremely loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5

Extremely expensive and they good isn't ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 6 days ago

Extremely expensive and they good isn't worth it .... I am a big fan of fine dining and don't mind paying a lot for a wonderful tasty meal ... But when your food is blah and you charge me an arm and a leg just bec your Resturant is fountain view; it doesn't sit well with me. Not worth it ... Will not ever go back!

Tags: romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Oliv ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner at Olives. As usual the food was great. We were seated promptly. Server had a great personality and was very good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to Olives before going to see O. ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 6 days ago

We went to Olives before going to see O. The food was great. The corkage was $50 which I thought was quite steep.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

We have been to this restaurant for 20 y ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We have been to this restaurant for 20 years, we liked it very much. restaurant looked the same 20 years ago as it is now, maybe needs a little up-grade, adding carpets maybe to absorb sound so as to minimize the noise level in the restaurant. To chat, you literally have to yell. Another thing they haven't changed even with different receptionists, we booked a table for 7:00pm, we arrived on time, they even have empty tables inside but we still have to stand and wait 5-10 outside before we were taken to a table. That, I do not understand at all!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Outdoor seating is awesome. Paul the ser ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Outdoor seating is awesome. Paul the server outstanding. Food was a little pricey but for Vegas and seating is was great.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was one of the best places we have ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

This was one of the best places we have ever been! It was my husbands 50th birthday and we had a wonderful time start to finish! The food was outstanding and having the view of the fountains right there was just amazing. The service was excellent, they couldn't have been more attentive. I can't think of a single negative comment! You have to experience this place once in your life! Book in advance and go an hour early to request a table on the patio, you may have to wait for an hour but it is so so worth it!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Try their signature cocktail. It's amazi ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Try their signature cocktail. It's amazing.

Amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love this restaurant but was very very d ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Love this restaurant but was very very disappointed that the entire patio was booked for a party! Not fair to not know that ahead!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

requested an outside table a month prior ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

requested an outside table a month prior for my birthday. We were seated inside and it is very noisy. I told my husband I feel like I am at CPK. I noted it was my birthday on my reservation and the server did not acknowledge it with a complimentary dessert like most restaurants. Will only come back if I'm looking for casual dining.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Fantastic experience! We had several ch ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Fantastic experience! We had several changes to our party which the staff accommodated beautifully! Extra thanks to Sabine, our attendant, who went above and beyond. Service unlike I've seen for some to

E. Food and ambiance were spectacular. I highly recommend OLiVES.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing reastaurant!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Amazing reastaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food at Olives is consistently good. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The food at Olives is consistently good. Had the Halibut Special and it was delicious. Love the olive tapanade, although the bread selection could be better. In previous visits there were more choices than a large cracker and onion bread (don't care for onions in bread). Service can be hit or miss -- went twice and once it was very efficient and the next time took too long to get dessert and then the check. The view of the Fountains is always a treat!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Excelent food and service. Great ambienc ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excelent food and service. Great ambience and the wait staff is above average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

food was salty and super overpriced. won ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

food was salty and super overpriced. won't recommend

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

The wait staff and bartenders were excel ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The wait staff and bartenders were excellent. Quite a bit of fun as well as a great dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful spot, as always - Server Paul ...

 
 (Palm Springs)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Wonderful spot, as always - Server Paul especially appreciated for his efficiency, friendliness, prompt service.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the first food was very salty and they m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

the first food was very salty and they made new , their service was wonderful

and saw nice water fountain show in my seat

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A dependable option for a delightful lun ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

A dependable option for a delightful lunch. The experience is first rate from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and the food was great ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Excellent service and the food was great. Portions were right. In some seating you see the fountain show as well. A little on the noisy side but overall good atmosphere.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Olive's is always wonderful! One of our ...

vip
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Olive's is always wonderful! One of our favorite restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Outside seating was hot but waitress, wi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Outside seating was hot but waitress, wine, and food were all amazing. Butternut squash ravioli cannot be beat was soooo good. Wine recommendations were excellent. Had a show to get to and waitress did not rush is but did get us out on time. Really wonderful experience and family friendly also.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food from the tuna tartare to ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Excellent food from the tuna tartare to the peanut butter cake. Look forward to dining again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful meal as always. Sat outside a ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Wonderful meal as always. Sat outside and enjoyed the spectacular water show. Thanks to our waiter Ramiro for making the evening so special.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have always found Olive's to have except ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Have always found Olive's to have exceptional food. Make it a point to always go there at least once when I visit Las Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Service was great, fountains are beautif ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Service was great, fountains are beautiful, food was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Booked for my boyfriends birthday and we ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Booked for my boyfriends birthday and we really enjoyed it! Excellent food and customer service and the view was amazing of the fountains! Really great experience and would definitely recommend it to anyone, was also lovely and quiet which is very different to the rest of the strip, nice to get away from the noise sometimes! Strong cocktails and delicious food that is perfect for lunch

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Pasta was over cooked and cooked without ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Pasta was over cooked and cooked without salt, server was not attentive. I understand we were in a tourist spot, but they should still care.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

- Service was mediocre, we were in a hur ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

- Service was mediocre, we were in a hurry to attend a show and had asked for the bill multiple times prior to us receiving it. Food was ok, nothing to write home about with the price tag.

-Can't see myself going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Olives was wonderful! Excellent food, aw ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Olives was wonderful! Excellent food, awesome cocktails and wine, plus expert, helpful service and the view of the Bellagio fountains just put everything over the top! Only negatives: 1) Our reservation was at 11:00a and they opened the doors 8 minutes late due to the chef meeting with the servers. 2) The outdoor patio stone tables and metal chairs absorb heat, so it felt about 5 degrees hotter on the patio than it already was as the tables, chairs, floors and walls were radiating the heat of the day. Inside the restaurant was cool and lovely though. Our busser kept our water and iced tea glasses full and was super helpful about adjusting table and chairs under the umbrella to our comfort level. Value-wise keep in mind you are paying for the view of the fountains. In the end we loved our time there and would go back in a heartbeat.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Making a reservation weeks in advance, w ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Making a reservation weeks in advance, we were hopeful we could be on the patio, for a view overlooking the fountain shows. Unfortunately upon arrival the hostess shared that a patio spot at dinner would be an hour wait. Sitting inside still resulted in a good meal at a fair, higher-end price. Service from Mario Z was quite good. The next time I'm in Vegas, I'd probably try other options since there are so many good choices in the city, but it was not at all disappointing.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food. Friendly and accomodating st ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Great food. Friendly and accomodating staff. Pass on the event photograher. Get a table outside just before sunset and watch the strip come to life around you as you enjoy a front row seat to the fabulous Belagio fountains.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We decided to sit on the patio. Big mist ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We decided to sit on the patio. Big mistake on our part... 108 degrees.. the meal and the service were fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely food, good service and great ambi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Lovely food, good service and great ambience. Ashame it had been raining and so patio was closed.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We chose this restaurant to celebrate my ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We chose this restaurant to celebrate my husband's birthday whilst we were in town. The food was beautiful and the service impeccable. Our two young boys (10 & 12 yo) also loved the food choices. Would definitely recommend if you're looking for a high end restaurant experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is really only for those ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

This restaurant is really only for those who want to wait 1.5 - 2 hours to sit fountain side on somewhat of a budget. The food is very heavy and larger portions compared to what we are used to. Beef carpaccio was interesting but some of the beef was ice cold, as in almost frozen. I would recommend spending more and having a better meal elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Love this place! I came here about five ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Love this place! I came here about five years ago and had a great time, and was hoping I would have the same experience this time around.

It's so much fun to watch the fountains at the Bellagio from a beautiful balcony. The food and service were great, although it's expensive (nothing unusual for Vegas).

Will come back time and time again when I am in Vegas.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Great Service. They know everything abo ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great Service. They know everything about the menu. Had the scallops for lunch and it was fantastic!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.