Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About OLiVES - Bellagio

Be drastically different and enjoy flame-licked seafood and meats paired with Mediterranean flair.



This Las Vegas offering of a Todd English favorite features a Mediterranean-style experience set against the breathtaking backdrop of Lake Bellagio. House-made pastas, steaks, rotisserie dishes, brick oven pizzas and sommelier-recommended wines complement the dining atmosphere.



Patio reservations will not be guaranteed. Patio requests may be placed upon arrival for your reservation and will be accommodated on a first come first serve basis.

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 693-8181

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/olives.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Brad Skougard

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

OLiVES - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (90)
Good for a Date (80)
Special Occasion (78)
See All
Romantic (74)
Great for Outdoor Dining (72)
Waterfront (63)
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Creative Cuisine (43)
People Watching (42)
Fun (38)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Notable Wine List (36)
Business Meals (36)
Hot Spot (31)
Great for Lunch (29)
Pre/post Theatre (28)
Casual (27)
Good for Groups (25)
Bar Seating (24)
Modern Decor (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Cozy (17)
Authentic (17)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Comfort Food (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Healthy (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Tapas (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Seasonal (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Family Style (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Private Room (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
3410 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

First time to Olives and it was an exceptional dinner. We have tried fine dining restaurants before and have felt it was not worth the money. Olives is definitely worth the money and time.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

This is my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas. I never miss it. Thanks Todd English. DELISH!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Romantic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fun, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined 5 days ago

Not great , food is average to say the least , certaintly style over substance . The starter charcuterie was very very poor , mains were ok and dessert again poor. The cocktails we ordered didn't taste like they had alcohol in them , they were very watery . Not a rememberable experience .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 5 days ago

A friend recommended to come here for dinner one night since it had such a great view. I was pleasantly surprised at how wonderful the food was! Unfortunately the service was awful. There was no introduction or welcome, nothing explained (no mention of restaurant week), no wine or specialty cocktails recommended, and no appetizers offered. We were continually asking for the server and his assistant to refill waters too. They looked like they were working fast and could have just been under staffed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service! Menu is pricey, but a lovely environment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Delicious pasta, flatbread, and appetizers.
Balcony dining overlooking the water show at Bellagio's. Excellent service.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Very nice venue. Menus was a rad limited but everything we ordered was just outstanding. Very friendly service and nice wine list. We would go back.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Lamb chops, carpaccio and past dishes are all very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Paul Anthony was our server and he made the experience great. Everything was wonderful, as usual, but Paul puts the extra special into the dining experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The only reason to go is for the view of the water show. The food was mediocre and the prices were high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 12, 2017

OLiVeS has amazing and consistent food, and the service is always the best. It is one of my favorite spots in Las Vegas. Entrees are a little pricey, but the have a well rounded and affordable wine selection. You can't beat the atmosphere and the view of the fountains.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Beautiful patio seat. Great view. Excellent service. Good meal. Thank you!

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Fabulous dinner! They easily accommodate large parties which I found to be definitely the exception and not the norm in Vegas. Our table had a partial view of the fountains (inside) which made it just that much better. We had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Great spot in the Bellagio for dinner. Good wine list and cocktails but $$$$. Beef carpaccio was outstanding. Very noisy. My wife and I moved from a table where we were sitting across from each other and couldn't hear each other to the bar where we could sit next to each other. Overall though a good experience.

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Wonderful, well-paced meal with attentive service that made the entire evening special.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 8, 2017

After a mix up with the table and the restaurant not getting our request for an outside table after our Vegas wedding the manager did everything in his power to move us outside and make the evening special for us. The food was outstanding and great value considering the setting. The view of the fountains truly made out night. Thank you olive for making our night really memorable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 7, 2017

We eat at Olives every trip to Vegas. This trip twice. The food is outstanding and the service is always top notch. Unfortunately, on June 7th, the service was mediocre at best. The waiter seemed disengaged and not attentive, certainly not friendly like all the others we have experienced. Given the number of times we have eaten there, I am confident this was an aberration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Delicious spaghetti bolognese and burgers. Loved the service too!

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We had a terrible experience. The "Caesar Salad" was inedible. My dining companion and I both ordered the not inexpensive salad and it was comprised of 50% freezer burned/wilted romaine and 50% chopped tomatoes. The tomatoes were obvious place fillers for what should have been fresh romaine lettuce. I was really disappointed. Way too much money for an inedible lunch and not what I am accustomed to at the Bellagio. I did inform the manager, but somebody should probably make sure that the kitchen staff understands the difference between produce that has perished vs. that which is still fresh.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 4, 2017

The restaurant was wonderful to accommodate our large group so last minute. Menu selection was great. Food was good but expensive, but it's Vegas! Our server was polite enough but did not seem thrilled to be serving us. Our server's assistant was actually much more friendly. Would do again for large group but not as an intimate dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Waiter was pleasant but may have had too many tables to cover as service was on the slow side. Our table was situated inside with a great view of the Bellagio Fountains which our party enjoyed. The food was good although a bit pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We loved Olives so much that we ate there twice during our weekend in Vegas. The food is always amazing and the service is outstanding. We love Paul on the patio as our server! He goes above and beyond everyday and treats you with respect and yet is so funny! Keep up the amazing service - we will be back soon!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We had a big group. The food came out quickly and the server accommodated about 11 checks in our group. The photographer was an interesting touch but she pulled it off and her personality made it a fun experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (México)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Muy buenos platillos y muy bastos

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Opens at 5pm, but you have to "form a line" near the hostess desk around 4:30'ish if you want to sit out on the patio. Always a favorite dining spot (patio seating) to view the water fountain display and people watch on the Vegas Strip. Excellent food at a reasonable price. Outstanding service from all staff members. . .ask for Ralph if you sit out on the patio.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Casual, Notable Wine List, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great food. Great drink selection! And awesome view of the Bellagio fountains!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Very attentive skillful sevice, especially compared to other newbees in the area. Pricier than expected based on open table rating.

Tags: Scenic View, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Expensive and pretentious, the cheapest bottle of wine was $48 and they might call it atmosphere but it was very dark, so much so that the bill came with its own back light.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Amazing experience by the fountain! Couldn't ask for anything more in a meal! Great food and great atmosphere!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Excellent!!! We will definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Been here 6 times. Always impressive. Gnocchi not on menu any longer. Tuna tartare must for starter. Wine list offers great selection. Sidecar special cocktail extremely unique.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I was celebrating my birthday with my daughters and we had a wonderful meal and memorable time!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Preis/Leistung hat nicht gestimmt! Essen war nicht schlecht, aber nicht gut! Ich war mit einer Vegetarierin dort essen! Es waren insgesamt nur 2 Soeisen auf der gesamten Karten für Sie vorhanden!!! Service war nicht freundlich. Für mich nicht weiter zu empfehlen!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Food is always great - service and knowledge of menu and matchings is very good

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Olives always treats my spouse and I like royalty each and every time we've dined with them. We have never been disappointed in the food or service. This is the main reason for returning again and again.

Tags: Business Meals, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Lovely place and delicious food! It was pricey, but that's Las Vegas.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 25, 2017

We had the Salmon, Chicken Parmesan and Filet, all were cooked to perfection. The next time we are in Vegas we will come back here!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Although the restaurant is a little on the loud side the experience was fantastic. We saved Olives for our last night in Vegas and had the best meal of our vacation. We will definitely come back on our next trip.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent food and Ambience I go there everything I go to Vegas

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Authentic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fun, Cozy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Would not recommend this for anyone wanting to enjoy the overall experience. Noise levels are high when full especially when the the pre-show crowd are there which makes service sporadic. This also undermines food quality as our octopus and squid appetizer dish was perhaps one of the worst I've ever tasted though the main meals were acceptable though over priced - presumably due to the location adjacent to Lake Bellagio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.