About OLiVES - Bellagio

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Be drastically different and enjoy flame-licked seafood and meats paired with Mediterranean flair.



This Las Vegas offering of a Todd English favorite features a Mediterranean-style experience set against the breathtaking backdrop of Lake Bellagio. House-made pastas, steaks, rotisserie dishes, brick oven pizzas and sommelier-recommended wines complement the dining atmosphere.



Patio reservations will not be guaranteed. Patio requests may be placed upon arrival for your reservation and will be accommodated on a first come first serve basis.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/olives.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Brad Skougard

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

OLiVES - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (81)
Good for a Date (78)
Special Occasion (67)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (57)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Romantic (48)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Waterfront (40)
Fit for Foodies (40)
Pre/post Theatre (35)
Handcrafted Cocktails (31)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Business Meals (26)
Bar Seating (24)
Fun (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Great for Lunch (22)
Good for Groups (19)
Cozy (17)
People Watching (17)
Casual (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Authentic (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Modern Decor (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Healthy (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Family Style (5)
Seasonal (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Private Room (4)
Tapas (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
3183 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything was wonderful. Food was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

Enjoyed the food and Zach the bartender is great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Enjoyed the night, pastas are excellent. Service a little slow, but great, very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 6 days ago

What a fabulous lunch we had overlooking the beautiful fountains. We managed to enjoy a number of the water displays and it was stunning - thank you so much to the staff acknowledging our request for a table outside as we were celebrating Valentine's together as we'd been apart on the actual day of.

Wonderful wine list and menu. Hubby had the steak frites and I had the seafood linguine - both were excellent.

Great service and atmosphere.

Highly recommend

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

My sisters and nieces met in Las Vegas for the weekend. We always have lunch at Olives. It is a tradition. This time they gave us the small room near the window. It was very private and we really had a nice time. Waiter was great and looking forward to going back again next year.

Tags: Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Private Room, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Overpriced food and the names of the food have nothing to do with what you think. Gnocchi wasn't gnocchi, but she'll pasta with a poor example of "authentic bolognese" and we also ordered chicken parm, but how can you make chicken parm without mozzarella? Odd and not worth the high prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Restaurant was over booked due to rain, manager handled it very well. Paul was an amazing waiter, one of best meals we have ever had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This well known spot delivers on it's reputation.

The food is amazing and packs plenty of good, wholesome flavors. Portion size is great. Enough to fill you up but not so much that you can't fit in dessert.

Service was fast and courteous. Lots of people are eating pre-show and the staff hustles to ensure you make it to your show on time.

Ambiance is on the loud side with servers and food runners buzzing by at lightning speed.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Waiter was curt. Foie gras was very overcooked. Very dark and very loud. Could not hear dining companions.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Food was not tasty. Not what I remembered about Olives. Not worth the money

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food was not as good as I had remembered. Definitely mediocre. Service was terrible. Didn't get a server for at least 15 minutes. Couple next to us had to walk up to server to get their bill. Very dark ambiance. Will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 17, 2017

In a party of 6, we all thought our food was very so-so. And it was expensive!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 17, 2017

As a local, I've seen the water show. That is the only reason to go to Olive's. Food was just fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Although we have lunched at Olives in the past, this was our first dinner dining experience. We had a wonderful view of the fountain experience from our table that we hope to repeat in the coming years. The food was delicious, served in a timely manner and although the servers were extremely busy, they never missed a beat. Some of the dishes are moderately sized but overall the portions were adequate for our needs. Olives is always busy so make your reservations early (days in advance during the weekends). You should not be disappointed by ordering any dish on the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Enjoyed the view, enjoyed the service. Appetizer and dessert was good, but the main courses for us were average.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We've eaten here the last couple of times we've been to Las Vegas. This time we had a couple with us that had never been to the Bellagio. We arrived 15 mins early for our reservation and seated immediately. Initially the service was spot on but as our waiter picked up additional tables the attention drifted. Overall a very good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Outstanding! Great view of the fountains at the Bellagio.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I took my Fiancé there for dinner on Valentine's Day - the photographer were awesome, but way too much money and sucked that I couldn't purchase just one photo. For three photos it cost me $70.00USD.

We were told by a friend to go early so we could be moved to the patio, however it was still a 2 hour wait, so we didn't get the water show like I was hoping for, but still a great place to have a nice sit down dinner with someone you love.

I really liked the Butternut Squash tortellini - I actually woke up the next morning thinking about how delicious it was. You don't get as much food as I would have thought for the price, but we did leave full. (bread, wine, main dish and dessert) We ordered the cheesecake since it's my fiancés favorite, but he didn't like it very much. I would not get the cheesecake again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is a great restaurant with fantastic food and great service. Sitting outside watching Belagio fountains is a lot of fun.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were very happy with the advice about the wine list, but know that prices per bottle can be steep. The food we ordered was very good but not knockout outstanding. I look for more seafood choices than were available on the menu - only two, a salmon and a scallop dish. The menu is changed frequently, so that may be a winter gap. Normally, it seems there are more choices. Vegeterians will not have much to pick from either.

This is a special occasion restaurant for us. Friends who live in Las Vegas and friends who visit from out of town always make this a spot to have a special dinner. Cudos to the sommelier for raising the bar. Service is always outstanding. We hope to get knockout outstanding food and a couple more great fish dishes the next time we are in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I made a reservation for my wife and I and when we got to the Olive we specified we wanted patio seating near the rail to view the Bellagio fountain. We waited 45 minutes after our reservation and saw the host give our table near the rail to someone who didn't have a reservation and had just walked up. The host came back after seating the other couple and tried to seat us in the back of the patio with ABSOLUTELY NO VIEW OF THE FOUNTAIN. When we expressed to the host that were waiting for the open rail seating she just blew us off stating we could wait even longer for more seating to be available. The the host also stated it would be a long time before a rail seat would be available. This was not acceptable and we decided to leave the resturant at this point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We enjoyed our meal and would definitely return. Great food and service but VERY expensive. Take along a full wallet!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Has a great view of the fountains at the bellagio. The service was super was checked on regularly water was always topped up

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The views are beautiful and they were kind to seat us near the window to see the fountains when I asked. It took quite a while for us to be greeted at table and get our drinks ordered, but from there service was good. I honestly felt the scallops were really fishy smelling and also since they were not seared I didn't care for them. First time I've ever left scallops on my plate unfinished anywhere. I'm mad at myself for not saying something about my food. Completely my fault, they asked how it was, but I didn't say anything at the time. My husband thought his food was good, but not thrilled. We expected maybe more fish or more lighter fare I guess. The bread, cocktails and wine were great. It's really loud and tight packed in there, so don't go if you want a spot to talk. It was nice, but I had higher hopes for food I'm so sorry to say.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Visiting Vegas and booked this restaurant based on reviews - good food and view of Ballagio fountains. Well, it rained the night we were there, so there was no patio seating, but you could get a glimpse of the fountain show through the windows. Food and service were very good. Very loud atmosphere and hard to hold a conversation so we did not linger for desert. I would recommend it and hope it does not rain when you go!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My wife and I had a great time! The waitress was very friendly and her service was excellent. We had the beef carpaccio to start, was a full size plate. My wife had the Hokkaido Scallops, very tasty. I had the Nebraska pork chop, very good.

All in all I would dine there again, but my wife and I like to try different cuisine when we visit Vegas, so that is why we chose Olive. Not sure about the "Mediterranean" aspect of it, but oh well, was a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Excellent place for dinner, great food and service and If you are lucky, you can get a table at the patio and enjoy the Bellagio fountains show.

Tags: Family Style, Hot Spot, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Service seemed slow. Really noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

As always simply great! We discovered Olives a few years ago and try to stop every time we are in Las Vegas.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Olives has been a favorite restaurant of mine when in Las Vegas. The food is wonderful, super drinks, and very attentive service. You will not go wrong eating at Olives.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food, service and awesome view from the patio of the fountains!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great food and wonderful service year after year.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Excellent evening with friends! Our server Jaime was awesome and the food was fabulous! The fountains and the view were spectacular! Will be back with our group! They even had warmers and blankets for the chilly air!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Live Music, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 7, 2017

First visit to Olives. Food and service were great. Nice sized portions as well. The outside balcony has a fountain view. (We sat inside). Friendly staff.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We were in Vegas for my best friends bachelorette party. And we wanted a really nice dinner. Olive's did not disappoint. The food was outstanding, but the service was simply out of this world. We were seated on the balcony overlooking the fountains at the Bellagio. Don't worry about the cool Vegas nights in Feb. Sit outside if you want to sit outside--you won't regret it! There were heaters and our amazing server, Michelle, hooked us up with blankets and tea water to warm our hands. Olive's was definitely our nicest and most memorable dinner in Vegas! We will totally be back!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent place! It was packed, so that was a good indication that the food must be good. Great cocktails, excellent service, tasty entrees. Try to sit next to the windows to watch the Bellagio Fountains water show. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and service...even with a reservation, if you want to dine on the patio which we did and would recommend, you'll want to get in line by the check in (for patio seating).

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This restaurant is one of my all time favorites - they never disappoint - butternut squash ravioli is my fav!!!

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Food was good but we were really hoping for more of a Mediterranean food choice. This was purely American so not sure why it was advertised that way. There was nothing to write home about or any reason to go out of your way to eat here. Nothing negative to say - just nothing out of this world to report.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The food was amazing and our waiter so friendly. We were able to split all 4 pasta dishes between the 2 of us. Each one was special making it hard to choose a favorite.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Great ambience for a romantic dinner. Make sure you ask about a table on the patio for the water show

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great food, fabulous view of the watershow...fantastic romantic evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Delicious!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing view if you can sit outside.

Had issues with two out of three dishes being cold.

15 min to place drink order

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This is our favorite place in Vegas. Every time we visit, dining at Olives is a must on the calendar. We wanted to sit outside however a private party occupied the place. Nonetheless we were seated next to the windows which gave us an excellent view of the Bellagio watershow fountains. On to the food. The table was unanimous on the Beef Carpaccio and Pan Seared Atlantic Salmon. The complimentary bread and olive tapenade (black and green) are wonderful. Highly recommended and look forward to returning again on our next visit.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

One of my all time favorite restaurants anywhere. I go every year when I'm in the area, and it never disappoints. Best beef carpaccio in the world! The service is fantastic with most staff being there 10+ years really says something about the restaurant. The menu offers a great variety from apps to flat breads to pastas to entrees. The prices are Vegas Strip prices; however, the portions are larger than other comparable spots so it allows for easy sharing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

This was our second time at Olives. Very good experience overall, however the restaurant is so dark that I needed a flashlight to read the menu. It also seemed that the tables were more crowded than in the past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Excellent service! Everything we ate was great! Exceeded our expectations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We had an absolutely fabulous night on the patio. The food was great, the service was awesome, and the fountains were beautiful! It was a great way to spend some time before seeing O!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Perfect as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.