Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

OLiVES - Bellagio

4.4
3769 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Mediterranean
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Great for Outdoor Dining
  • Special Occasion

Similar Restaurants

About

Be drastically different and enjoy flame-licked seafood and meats paired with Mediterranean flair.



This Las Vegas offering of a Todd English favorite features a Mediterranean-style experience set against the breathtaking backdrop of Lake Bellagio. House-made pastas, steaks, rotisserie dishes, brick oven pizzas and sommelier-recommended wines complement the dining atmosphere.



Patio reservations will not be guaranteed. Patio requests may be placed upon arrival for your reservation and will be accommodated on a first come first serve basis.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 693-8181
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Brad Skougard
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking
Additional
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 3769 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.4based on all time ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.4
ambience
3.9
value
Noise · Moderate
87% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined on January 19, 2018

This restaurant is closed!!!!! Why didn’t we receive notification???

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

We dined on the last night of Service. It was a fitting tribute to a team of professionals who have worked together to make Olives one of the premier dining destinations in Las Vegas. The Food was great, as usual. Carpaccio, Fig and Proscuitto Flatbread, Butternut Squash Tortelli are all great dishes and will be remembered as true classics. The Culinary Team is great and has been amazing ever since the opening in 1998. Such great chefs that have gone on to their own distinguished culinary careers have gotten their starts at Olives. The Service Staff, Many of who have been there since the opening 19 years ago, is just amazing. Caring and knowledgable. Funny and insightful. Basically everything that you would want a staff to be. Im very glad that we were able to enjoy Olives one last time and we look forward to the new venue opening in the same spot, since they are planning on retaining a lot of the staff. Thank you for years and years of memories, Olives. Thank you.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Very sad it was closing at the end of business that day.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Great lunch spot, sorry to have it close

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 12, 2018

Restaurant was closing the next day. Sorry to see one of my favorite places in Las Vegas go.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2018

First time there. Loved the bread, olives, and olive spread they bring to your table. Even asked to box it up and the waiter boxed up a fresh batch! I was pretty impressed. Service was excellent. Thanks!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on January 10, 2018

Absolutely terrible, it was so loud I couldn’t hear my husband speak over the table! The staff were very rude, the food was disappointing, very dark and over rated

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 10, 2018

We were again amazed at how good this place is. Not inexpensive, but fairly priced for a Strip Hotel restaurant. We were disappointed to hear they are closing to become a Spago in a few months. The server, Ralph and sommelier Adam were exceptional. Hope they end up in a good place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 10, 2018

Fantastic!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 9, 2018

Service crew great!! Server very friendly. Everything we are in Vegas we never miss the chance to dine at this place. It’s always a pleasant experience. Food is great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 8, 2018

Patio seating with a view of the Bellagio Fountains is amazing!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 7, 2018

good food good service but its closing at the end of this week for Spago to move in

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 7, 2018

The presentation of the Chicken Parmesan was quite nice, resting on a bed of whipped potatoes and grilled broccoli. The chicken was very tasty but the potatoes were cool and the broccoli was tough. Wait time for the food was a little longer than usual even though the restaurant was about 50% full.

The service was outstanding.

Just a few days before final curtain.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 6, 2018

Very nice and attentive wait staff and management. Food was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

My wife’s birthday

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Great location that is easy to get to. Very busy. Double pour is the same as the single for twice the price. The Osso Bucco was undercooked. edible but not tender. And the service was very slow; probably due to understaffing on a busy night. At $300, I expected much better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

We sat in the Patio! Breathe-taking experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Excellent as always, we have been going to this restaurant for the past 3 years and we really like it, excellent food, excellent service and excellent ambient.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 5, 2018

Closing for good on Jan 14, 2018... much to my dismay. I've enjoyed every meal I've had at Olives. I will miss them.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 4, 2018

ホスピタリティはとても良く快適に過ごせました。

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 4, 2018

We got seated 50 mins after our dinner reservation, requested a nice table when booked via open table, the hostess did not bother to check the comments and responded everyone wants a nice table, mind u it was my wife’s bday. The food was just horrible, the waitress was super nice but the outdoor section was understated, just 1 waiter attending to 9 tables. waited a while to order foods and even longer for the dishes to be picked up. Been to this place few times the last couple years but after our experience will be looking for other reliable options. Thankfully no shortage of food restaurants in Vegas.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 4, 2018

Overall good experience. Aged Ribeye was excellent. Osso bucco was tough. Service was lacking until we purchased an almost $400 bottle of wine.Glad we experienced it prior to its closing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 4, 2018

Went back for a second night in a row because the service and food was so good. And it didn’t disappoint again. The chef even made food for us that was not on the menu. It’s our new favorite restaurant in Vegas.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 3, 2018

The only thing better than the food and fountain view was the service. It was perfect. We are making a return trip before we leave. Amazing evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 2, 2018

The meal was very good. The fountain view was extraordinary! The "down" side was that a photographer was taking photos of a couple standing up with the fountains in the background...right next to our table. The girl had her hips right in my face while the photographer instructed her to kiss him on the cheek and put her hand on his chest. Very invasive to our dining area and time. We were seated right next to the waters edge, but felt like we were intruded upon

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 2, 2018

Wow, another wonderful meal at Olives! Talk about being consistent on food and amazing service, year after year! So sad to hear of the upcoming closing, sure hope Wolfgang keeps the wonderful staff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 1, 2018

The food was amazingly good and the service was also perfect. I had a pear and beet salad that was fantastic and the ravioli which was also good. The portion sizes are plenty big. This is a beautiful restaurant. The music was really nice and at a volume that you could have a decent conversation. My only complaint is they seated us right by the main door so the ambience that everyone else enjoyed was sort of lost on us. No one really to blame for this, we made our reservations last minute.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 1, 2018

Looks beautiful on the inside, was extremely cold because of the doors to the patio being opened often for those that were seated outside.
Squash ravioli was excellent. Osso Buco was not as tender as I would have liked.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 1, 2018

Hostess was very careful with special instructions during our check in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 1, 2018

Awesome! Love sitting on the patio watching the water show! Highly recommended

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Terrible table serve, totally disappointed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Love this restaurant. Our favorite 💙

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

Great food! Our go-to place!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 31, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants and they are closing!! I’m terribly sad. Regardless if I’m in town for pleasure or work, I always eat here. It’s consistlently great and the fountain view is wonderful. So sad Todd English won’t be renewing his contract at Bellagio.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

Beautiful restaurant with friendly staff. You cannot beat the location beside the Bellagiofountains. So romantic and unique. Manger Nick went way beyond in helping me surprise my nephew and girlfriend with a fabulous dining experience. He was so delightful that he made my evening special as well. Thank you Olives for always being the perfect Vegas dining experience. I NEVERgo to Vegas without dining at Olives.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 30, 2017

This is my all time favorite restaurant in Vegas. Every time I come visit I always come here. The food is on the higher end of my budget but it is worth it. Great view, great food, great service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 29, 2017

It was lovely and always has been. Sad to know it’s closing.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Fantastic place very well organized
The staff outstanding
Food?????

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 27, 2017

Very sad to learn the Olives is closing their doors in January !! We've come to look forward to our annual visit and will miss this gem !! We always try to sit at the bar when possible ... all the barstaff are great and make it a very pleasurable evening. Jay ... we'll miss seeing you behind the bar and wish you the best in your next venue at Ballagio !! We will look for you on our next visit !!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Food here was great. The waitstaff was accommodating and asked us about food allergies. When we had to leave to get to our show, the waiter worked quickly to make sure we got there on time.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
95

Tweets by OLiVES - Bellagio