About OLiVES - Bellagio

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Be drastically different and enjoy flame-licked seafood and meats paired with Mediterranean flair.



This Las Vegas offering of a Todd English favorite features a Mediterranean-style experience set against the breathtaking backdrop of Lake Bellagio. House-made pastas, steaks, rotisserie dishes, brick oven pizzas and sommelier-recommended wines complement the dining atmosphere.



Patio reservations will not be guaranteed. Patio requests may be placed upon arrival for your reservation and will be accommodated on a first come first serve basis.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/olives.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Brad Skougard

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Scallops - OLiVES - Bellagio
Falling Cake - OLiVES - Bellagio
Lamb Lollipops - OLiVES - Bellagio
White Peaches - OLiVES - Bellagio
Baked Alaska. - OLiVES - Bellagio
Chicken Gnocchi - OLiVES - Bellagio
Grilled Sirloin - OLiVES - Bellagio
Beef Carpaccio - OLiVES - Bellagio
Grilled Baby Octopus and Squid - OLiVES - Bellagio
Chilean Seabass - OLiVES - Bellagio
Crab Stuffed Jumbo Prawns - OLiVES - Bellagio
Olives - OLiVES - Bellagio
Banana tiramisu - OLiVES - Bellagio
Pan Seared Ahi Tuna - OLiVES - Bellagio
Beef Carpaccio Salad - OLiVES - Bellagio
Spring Pea Mezaluna - OLiVES - Bellagio
Rosemary Manhattan - OLiVES - Bellagio
Mixed Field Green Salad With Candied Beets - OLiVES - Bellagio
Olive Tapenade - OLiVES - Bellagio
Truffled Cheeseburger & Truffled Fries - OLiVES - Bellagio
Oysters with Strawberry Mignionette Sauce - OLiVES - Bellagio
Spring Pea Mezzaluna - OLiVES - Bellagio
Tenderloin carpaccio - OLiVES - Bellagio
Hamburger With Truffle Cheese - OLiVES - Bellagio
Butternut Squash Tortelli w/Brown Butter Sauce - OLiVES - Bellagio
Fig And Prosciutto Flatbread - OLiVES - Bellagio
Carpachio - OLiVES - Bellagio
BBQ Chicken Flatbread - OLiVES - Bellagio
Rabbit Two Ways - OLiVES - Bellagio
Bread Basket - OLiVES - Bellagio
Maytag Blue Cheese Martini - OLiVES - Bellagio
Pacific Sole - OLiVES - Bellagio
Duck Two Ways  - OLiVES - Bellagio
Tuna Tartare - OLiVES - Bellagio
Cookie Plate - OLiVES - Bellagio
Rose - OLiVES - Bellagio
Dolche De Leche Brulee With Coconut Ice Cream - OLiVES - Bellagio
Tuna Carpaccio - OLiVES - Bellagio
Spicy Broccoli Flatbread - OLiVES - Bellagio
Hangar One Raspberry - OLiVES - Bellagio

OLiVES - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Outdoor Dining
The Strip
Best Restaurants in Bellagio Hotel & Casino ›

Scenic View (139)
Special Occasion (127)
Great for Outdoor Dining (127)
See All
Romantic (119)
Fit for Foodies (102)
Great for Lunch (54)
Good for Groups (50)
Notable Wine List (46)
Hot Spot (43)
Good for a Date (30)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Late-night Find (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Waterfront (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Business Meals (13)
Fun (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Bar Seating (9)
People Watching (9)
Casual (8)
Cozy (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Authentic (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Tapas (3)
Healthy (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great Beer (2)
Family Style (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Seasonal (2)
Historic (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2831 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Cold food and very rude waiter- not much ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Cold food and very rude waiter- not much more to say.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

We had a 6pm,Tues reservation. We did no ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined 4 days ago

We had a 6pm,Tues reservation. We did not arrive early but were still able to be seated on the balcony by 630. Our table for two was one of the closest to the magical water show. Olives is on the high end for price but definitely worth it. The view is amazing! Food was good, service outstanding. Every table was full by time we left, both inside and outside. I recommend this as your "special occasion, especially romantic " night of your trip. Make reservations , go early if on weekend as I have read they can have long wait for outdoor seating.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Food is so-so, fish, seafood and meats w ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food is so-so, fish, seafood and meats were overdone. Service performs disappearing act.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Excellent reception! Hostess personnel a ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent reception! Hostess personnel are pleasant and respectful which continues through the wait staff from start to finish!! Ambiance is superb, as is the food!! Enjoy Olives every time I go there!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was very friendly and good. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

The service was very friendly and good. We did not feel rushed at all. The food was good and the atmosphere was great. I thought the wine was on the expensive side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious meal, drinks and ambiance. A w ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious meal, drinks and ambiance. A wonderful place to dine for a special occasion or a date night out.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Several of my friends have suggested tha ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Several of my friends have suggested that I dine at Olives. So I made it a point to have a meal there while visiting the Bellagio this past weekend. The wait staff was incredible, the food was spectacular and the view was beautiful. I will definitely plan to go again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A seat on the rail to watch the Fountain ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 6 days ago

A seat on the rail to watch the Fountains of Bellagio and outstanding meal/service will bring us back to Olives every time we are in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been here multiple times and thi ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined 7 days ago

We have been here multiple times and this was the first BAD experience we had. My husband checked our group in and was standing near the hostess stand when he was asked to move. The hostess then complained to the GM that my husband was harassing her. He simply told her he'd move when we got seated. the GM told me that they were adding a table to the patio for us and we never were seated in the patio. Drink orders were not consistent and taken at random times. One drink would be brought and then we would have to remind for the others. Portions on the fish were quite small while the meat portions were bigger.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Always a great experience! Service is a ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Always a great experience! Service is attentive, food very good and atmosphere very nice on patio!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service, from hostess, to weig ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service, from hostess, to weighted, to busboy, paired with amazing food. Favorite place to eat in Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Ryan was excellent, very friendly and pr ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined 7 days ago

Ryan was excellent, very friendly and provided great service. The view of the fountains from the patio was amazing of course and food was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The beef carpaccio was good. The waiter ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

The beef carpaccio was good. The waiter even told us is was the best thing on the menu and it was everything else that came out after that was mediocre. You pay good money for some fine dining and I could have got better food at the hash house. Would not recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Crowded and upscale. Delicious bread, ol ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

Crowded and upscale. Delicious bread, olive dips and octopus appetizer. Mushroom flatbread was delicious. Scallops main course was ok. Great service. Always on top of refilling the water and bread. Recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The Bellagio was terrific for a special ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

The Bellagio was terrific for a special occasion. It was my daughters 21st Birthday and we had friends and family in attendance. I had booked months in advance, and of course like other reviews got the "we do not guarantee outdoor seating". So I went at 6:00pm to check in for a 7:30 reservation to be seated outside. They said then they still not know if we could get outside. Came back at 7:30 said we could still wait. We did at bar till 9pm and finally got seated outside. Once seated everything was great. I spoke to the manager about putting in reservation system a premium button for guaranteed outside seating, people would pay. This is ridiculous when you book months in advance for special occasion. They are just waiting for the big bucks to show up and give the preferential treatment, and if you are lucky you can get seated out there between them.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I was very disappointed with this restau ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

I was very disappointed with this restaurant. requested outside seating weeks ago but none available on the night. Food was served on a cold plates so it was only Lukewarm, no way hot. I was very surprised they allowed a photographer to go around asking people did they want photo taken, at a cost. Very annoying as there was a large group behind us availing of this and the flash kept going off. Would not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

The "untraditional" Caesar salad was jus ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 24, 2016

The "untraditional" Caesar salad was just a basic Caesar salad, but very watery with not much flavor at all and $14! Was starving and only ate half of it deciding the bread was better. Butternut squash ravioli was good. Martini was really good. Just expected more from the hype and the prices. Staff was nice and service was quick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

All I can say is that "I cannot wait to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

All I can say is that "I cannot wait to come back"!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Healthy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our table was dirty, the food was ill pr ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

Our table was dirty, the food was ill prepared, had lackluster, flavors were off and the plates were overpriced. Was really disappointed.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2

This was our 4th visit and unlike the ot ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

This was our 4th visit and unlike the other three it was very disappointing. Food was very inconsistent at best. The squid and octopus appetzer required a steak knife to cut the octopus and the corvino entree was tasteless. Food prices were very high and many of the wines offered were prices at 4-5x retail price. There are so many better options in LV for a special dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Great lunch! The watermelon salad was de ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Great lunch! The watermelon salad was delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was my first time in Vegas and was ce ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

It was my first time in Vegas and was celebrating my 60th birthday. My name is Olive so my husband had booked us a table at Olive's Restaurant. The management ensured I had a lake view to watch the fountain display and chef even created a dessert especially for me he had written in chocolate icing Happy birthday Olive at Olive's. The fountain displays was magical and the food and service excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have enjoyed Olives since moving to La ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

I have enjoyed Olives since moving to Las Vegas. Olives is always to place to meet out of town friends & family. The patio view of the fountains is wonderful. The food, service excellent.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sadly we didn't manage to get a table on ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Sadly we didn't manage to get a table on the terrace but the ambience and the food were lovely. The white chocolate martinis were heaven in a glass. Its a people watching place with a terrific atmosphere.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There server was great! However the riso ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

There server was great! However the risotto was cold with my scallops. For the price it should have been perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

Diverse menu with excellent preparation. ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Diverse menu with excellent preparation. Portions are ample. The beef carpaccio appetizer can easily feed 2. Sharing an appetizer is recommended. I had the cheese filled pasta over ossa buco ragout topped with crispy prosciutto. Excellent. Popular restaurant so reservations are a must. Wine list has listings that won't cause heart palpitations. Noise level is higher in main dining room than bar area seating. Service is prompt and attentive without being overbearing. Sommelier was very helpful with wine suggestions at the price point I indicated. Very enjoyable dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The ambiance and location is wonderful. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The ambiance and location is wonderful. My favorite dish is the squash tortelli. They are fabulous.

The service is excellent and makes me feel welcome.

I look forward to my next trip to Las Vegas so that I can dine there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Best Italian pastas! Outstanding Wine l ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Best Italian pastas! Outstanding Wine list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific service. Our waiter was very av ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Terrific service. Our waiter was very available, funny, engaging and the real standout. Food was terrific and the place is definitely vibrant. Only concern is noise level. Very noisy and loud. Hard to have an intimate conversation if on a date. Would be great for a business group though.

Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We always make a ight at Olive's one of ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We always make a ight at Olive's one of our special "nights out" when we travel to Las Vegas. Can't beat the patio view of the fountains. Superb food and always excellent and friendly serice!

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Overall our experience was very good, no ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Overall our experience was very good, not great. For some reason one, the sweet potato puree described on the menu as a side to my entree was not included. I mentioned this to the waiter who very promptly brought us a plate of...mashed potatoes. I didn't push it, but it was disappointing considering how expensive the meals are. However, the rest of the meal was delicious and service was very good.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Requested outdoor seating to overlook fo ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Requested outdoor seating to overlook fountains; called ahead to make sure they saw request. Arrived and were told there was a wait list of 2 hours for outdoor...what?! Why not tell me that on the phone two hours ago when I called? No real reason to visit unless seated outside. Food was good but there are better spots in Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

I always look forward to coming here dur ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I always look forward to coming here during a visit to Las Vegas. The service is great the bartenders are greater and the food is wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and atmosphere. We loved wa ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Amazing food and atmosphere. We loved watching the fountains over our delicious meal and drinks. We were on a girl's trip celebrating our grandmother's 80th birthday, and they made it so special for her. We had a variety of entrees, drinks, and desserts, and everything was superb. Thank you for an amazing evening - it was our favorite meal in Vegas!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat out often and almost never write ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We eat out often and almost never write a review, but this meal certainly was not a memorable one, at least not a positive memory. Will not return, only way I can describe the pasta and the risotto is mushy, not as it should have been. On top of the poor consistency, everything was over-salted. At least we enjoyed our chocolate/peanut butter desert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Olives was recommended by a friend. I m ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Olives was recommended by a friend. I made reservations 2 months prior to our visit to Vegas letting staff know we were celebrating my 50th. I asked for patio and was told you need to ask when you check in and may have to wait. The patio is booked on site. We checked in the day before to be told the same. I called to check in and was told there would be a 30 min wait. When we arrived 5 min later we were told there was a wedding party that took the patio and pushed our time out 2 1/2 hours. We sat at the bar choosing a bottle of wine (great help and recommendation from the wine expert). The staff knew how important it was to us to be seated outside. They were able to accomplish this within 30 minutes. We were so thankful for their excellent customer service. Little did I know, my partner proposed to me on site. Olives has a professional photographer that captured our moment and made the experience even more special. Our waiter, Bobby, was friendly and fun. The food was the best we have had. We have experienced several high end places, this one took first place! I'm so glad it was recommended!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Authentic, Fun, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

had 2 bottles of the same wine that were ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

had 2 bottles of the same wine that were bad (probably cork) and they did not hesitate to replace them with something better at no charge.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

great staff. good recommendations by th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

great staff. good recommendations by the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Olives has been our first stop for dinne ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Olives has been our first stop for dinner when we arrive at Bellagio for over 10 years. The food is delicious and the cocktails are fabulous. We love sitting on the patio overlooking the fontains but also enjoy the inside seating.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very good, food presentation ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Service was very good, food presentation was excellent . They had gluten free options that I needed. However 2 of our meals where way too salty which was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.