Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.15mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.24mi

About OLiVES - Bellagio

Be drastically different and enjoy flame-licked seafood and meats paired with Mediterranean flair.



This Las Vegas offering of a Todd English favorite features a Mediterranean-style experience set against the breathtaking backdrop of Lake Bellagio. House-made pastas, steaks, rotisserie dishes, brick oven pizzas and sommelier-recommended wines complement the dining atmosphere.



Patio reservations will not be guaranteed. Patio requests may be placed upon arrival for your reservation and will be accommodated on a first come first serve basis.

3600 Las Vegas Blvd S
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Daily: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(866) 259-7111

Website:
http://www.bellagio.com/restaurants/olives.aspx

Parking Details:
Valet & Self-Parking Available

For detailed information about parking at any MGM Resorts destination, please visit mgmresorts.com/parking

Executive Chef:
Brad Skougard

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

OLiVES - Bellagio Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (87)
Scenic View (83)
Special Occasion (74)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (63)
Romantic (54)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Creative Cuisine (44)
Fit for Foodies (44)
Waterfront (43)
Business Meals (38)
Notable Wine List (35)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Fun (32)
Pre/post Theatre (30)
Great for Lunch (28)
Hot Spot (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Modern Decor (24)
Bar Seating (24)
People Watching (23)
Good for Groups (21)
Casual (18)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Cozy (17)
Authentic (15)
Worth the Drive (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Healthy (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Tapas (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Family Style (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Private Room (3)
Seasonal (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
3302 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

For the first time at olives the food was not very good at all. Was a big disappointment. Add that on top of a waiter that was rushing us and not personable and it was not a god experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Unbelievable great view,great service. will come back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

My husband and I had a delicious dinner at Olives in Las Vegas! We had made reservations because a "Foody" friend of mine who has been to Las Vegas somewhat frequently had suggested it. The salmon special was outstanding and my husband ordered the ravioli. The creme brulee was so delish!! The wait staff was perfectly attentive and very enjoyable. The only reason for four stars instead of five.....we were seated at a corner table that was open to the mall lobby. The cold air that blew on us was incredibly uncomfortable even though both of us had on jackets. We both agreed that there should be a simple solution to keep the air from the mall blowing into the restaurant.
After dinner we stepped out onto the patio and enjoyed the beautiful fountain show. Fantastic!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

Our server was no where to be found most of the time... we had to flag down another waiter to get our server. We visit Las Vegas often and will NEVER go back there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We went based on good reviews-however we felt it was mediocre and overrated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 5 days ago

Celebrated my birthday at my favorite spot in Las Vegas with my favorite meal....their Beef Carpaccio! 😋. Love the staff there..... always efficient, kind and courteous! Can't wait to go back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Incredible meal, great service we will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Was seated inside in a cramped area despite rest of restaurant being open. Food was ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was amazing, our waiter knew his staff everything he recommended tasted great. The food is a little on the pricey side but it's worth it and it's deelish.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Casual, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined 7 days ago

Dinner was exceptional - scallops and mussels with chorizo over spagetti noodles with just the right amount of heat. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Puerto Vallarta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excelente servicio y el lugar muy bonito rica la comida le va bien al precio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Not good-
Hostess not clued in- manager not clued in
Food ok but really not excellent as in the past...
So sorry to write this but not sure it is worth it with all the great restaurants in town!

Not good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Loved it, but disappointed we were not able to sit outside.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Wonderful evening. Amazing service (waitress named michelle) & fabulous food (scallops & tenderloin) highly recommend. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Poor service. Food is lack luster. Wouldn't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The food at Olives was outstanding. However, I made a reservation and requested a fountain view table MONTHS ago and it was not fulfilled. We had a 7:30 reservation and were told that in order to get a fountain view table, we would have to wait until 8:45. The food, however, was delicious. I would definitely eat there again but just know that you are eating there for the food, not for the fountain view show, which was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We have been to this restaurant on four or five other occasions and have never been disappointed. It is one of our favourite restaurants in Vegas. I had a wonderful steak and my husband had the tuna which was excellent. We had requested the patio; however, this did not work out. Here is a hint - arrive an hour and a half before your reservation and put your name on the list for the patio. We discovered this is how it works. A bit of a disappointment, but otherwise excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Beef carpaccio was fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Beautiful, patio dining with Bellagio fountain view & music
Professional, personable service
Delectable cookie butter creme brulee!

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 9, 2017

I always love coming here. I always get great service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Good experience. The forth or fifth time eating here and by far the best experience. Made a reservation through Open Table and requested a table next to the window. We were seated in the perfect table. Our server, Rick, an original staff member was terrific. We had an appetizer of octopus, squid and chickpeas. The octopus was a bit too blackened for my tastes. Entrees were a pretty massive pork chop cooked to perfection. The second entree was scallops over risotto- easily the best scallop dish I've ever had. Unfortunately, it came out lukewarm and I sent it back to be reheated which only took a couple of minutes. We also had arancini that was quite delicious. Very nice dinner. Four stars instead of five for the overdone appetizer and having to have my entree reheated.

Tags: Waterfront, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Server was fine/good. Great ambiance. Food was ok/average. A bit pricey for the quantity. Quality was ok/average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Taking my 82 mother to a great meal. The ambiance was great , staff where friendly. Good value for the money.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Wonderful menu, a bit pricey. The patio is lovely, but we ate inside. We had a nice table, however. Wonderful meals!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Love Olives for the food and ambience (patio overlooking the fountain), it never disappoints...except for kids food prices?
I understand not alot of kids go there, its a little pricey for some families but I took my 9yr old and husband to experience one of the best restaurants in Vegas! My ONLY disappointment or shock was we paid 35 USD for a bowl of noodles and tomato sauce that he ate half of.
However grateful Olives can accommodate any meal substitution I think if it was alteast half that price it would be fair, kids don't eat alot and really only like (pasta, pizza, chicken).
Other than that LOVE Olives!!
Thank you

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Cozy, People Watching, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Great patio overlooking the Bellagio fountain. First come first served for the patio, FYI. Service was wonderful.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 5, 2017

We arrived in time for our reservation and although no special request was made we were seated at the best table outside overlooking the Bellagio fountains.the food and service were outstanding and considering the location very reasonably priced for Vegas standards.the wine list was excellent and priced in line with normal restaurant mark up on wine unlike some other restaurants on the strip... Again, everything about our meal was outstanding, service, food, ambiance.We loved it so much that we made reservations to go back two days later...We had the same wonderful experience, they were even nice enough to sit us at the same table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Way too noisy! The food was good but it was so loud I could barely hear my husband.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Food was not worth the price. Served warm like it had been sitting for some time before it was served. Service was mediocre. We had to pour our won wine as the server was no where to be found.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Service was poor. Unless I m super craving for the beef carpaccio, I wouldn't go back at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on April 4, 2017

We're dined at Olives periodically since its first iteration in Charleston, MA. In our judgement, the value index has been in a steady decline. My pasta was undercooked and not especially well-seasoned. We split a salad, which meant a very small portion. Lots of dollars, mediocre food and service that felt a little intrusive. I think we'll try someplace else next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Awesome food, spectacular view of Fountain show. Had dinner there and went back for lunch the next day. Perfect for me and my lady friend.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Cozy, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 3, 2017

The food was okay. Nothing too experimental in terms of dishes or ingredients - I had a slight "Cheesecake Factory" vibe from it. However, we did get a seat on the small patio overlooking the water fountain show at night, which was fantastic. I would highly recommend getting the outdoor seating. I had the fig and prosciutto flatbread, which was good, and also had the butternut squash pasta, delicious. I thought the olive tray and bread was great for a starter. Our server was HORRID. She came to our table a total of 3 times. Once for drinks, once to take our order, and then we had to find her to get our check. She never cleared our plates between dishes, never asked how we were doing, and was clearly catering to the table who was spending quite a lot of money compared to us. As a server, you should not discriminate tables based on how they're ordering - we would have also gotten drinks and dessert, had she come around to us. That soured our entire dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Feels like a neighborhood gem but located in a casino. Goodness in all categories: service, food,etc. and great in ambience. A lovely time!

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Romantic, Fun, Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 3, 2017

the carpaccio was a meal by itself not just an appetizer. It was fairly noisy so not high on the romantic list UNLESS you eat outside and watch the Bellagio fountains

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our reservation was at 5pm we were seated at 5pm after waiting in the 5pm reservation line which was a little strange. We were given options on where we wanted to sit which was nice. We were seated by the window with aviewof the beautiful fountains! Food was amazing and so was our service! I would highly recommend it for special occasions
You will not be disappointed! Thank you for an awesome experience!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

The butternut squash ravioli was delicious. Lovely view of the Bellagio Fountains

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

The food and service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great meal, a little noisy but overall very enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 31, 2017

One of the best dining experiences in Las Vegas. Great service at the Bar. Dining at the Bar, customer centric and very much on point with hospitality ..

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.