Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Olive B's Big Sky

OLIVE B’s BIG SKY BISTRO: serving lunch and dinner Monday thru Saturday. Continental offerings include roast duck, Asian calamari, French onion soup, fresh fish & seafood ,steak and game. Noteworthy wine list, crafted cocktails. Unrivaled views of lone mountain.

151 Center Lane
Big Sky, MT 59716
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Sunday: Closed

Cross Street:
Lone Mountain Trail & Little Coyote

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(406) 995-3355

Website:
http://www.olivebsbigsky.com/

Parking Details:
We have ample parking in a well lit lot front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Public Transportation is available to the Meadow Village on the Skyline Shuttle the new Big Sky area bus service that also provides the Link between Bozeman and Big Sky. It is a short walk from the bus stop across the parking lot to Olive B's.

Executive Chef:
Warren Bibbins

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Olive B's Big Sky Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.6

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (22)
Special Occasion (22)
Fit for Foodies (19)
See All
Creative Cuisine (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Great for Lunch (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Local Ingredients (13)
Scenic View (12)
Casual (11)
Cozy (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Business Meals (9)
Romantic (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Fun (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Authentic (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Healthy (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Seasonal (4)
Great for Brunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Tapas (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
250 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

We dined here after visiting the Big Sky farmers market on a Wednesday night. We had an enjoyable evening at this restaurant

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Always one of our favorite spots in Big sky. Recommend!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Nice surprise to find such a good restaurant in Big Sky. Food was great, service attentive but not over the top, and cocktails were delicious

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

The first time I ate at Olive B's the food was amazing. This time my medium steak was medium well with a thick layer of char on the outside. It looked like it had been forgotten over the fire. Service was good as was the atmosphere but I'm on the fence as far as eating there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Food as always is excellent. Service was a little off, but still quite good. My only complaint is the quantity of perfectly cooked calamari which I stated in previous reviews.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Olive B Bistro is one of our favorite restaurants, and we have the opportunity to eat at many great restaurants all over the US. The food is amazing each time we go, and service is attentive but not invasive. It is our favorite date night and worth the drive from Bozeman.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on August 20, 2017

As usual a very good dining experience, have dined at Olive B many times and never been disappointed. Excellent service, and high quality food at fair prices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Cozy, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Delish, great atmosphere, and excellent service, thank you very much!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Consistently wonderful food. We try to eat here regularly and feel it is the best restaurant in Big Sky.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

We have gone to Olive B's every time we visit Big Sky and have never been disappointed. Delicious food and nice atmosphere. Highly recommend!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great food. Consistent. Great service. Always a reliable venue in Big Sky.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great food & ambiance. One of my favorite restaurants in Big Sky.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 3, 2017

We had an excellent meal here. My husband and I shared the crabcakes. I enjoyed the Salmon entre. The fish portion was large and the vegetable combination enhanced its flavor. My husband liked the New Zealand lamb. The wines were well priced and there were nice options for our meal. We didn't have much room for dessert, but had to try the yummy "chocolate runs through it" ice cream.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Wonderful meal with friends from Savannah. Enjoyed two specials. Delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

For a special place to dine at a place with excellent food when our friends were in town, we suggested Olive B's because of it's consistently excellent food and and service. We were not disappointed. Love this place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Loved the food, very fresh and creative!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Wonderful dinner! Our last night after ten days in Montana. A great way to celebrate another incredible visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great food ! Seafood always fresh and prepared with excellent sauces.Meats are high quality and cooked to perfection.Plenty of daily specials to choose from.Friendly staff.
Owner and chef Warren very pleasant and always greeting guests.
A must for anyone dining in Big Sky.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Olive B's is our first choice in Big Sky and the Bozeman area. It is always consistant in quality and a good menu selection suitable for all tastes. Warren B is always on site and trains his staff well
Roger & Marjie

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Olive's NEVER disappoints!! The fish specials are always splendid, and the accompaniments are thoughtfully paired! My Big Sky Fave!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Wonderful food. They went out of their way to accommodate us with change in reservations. My daughter is gluten free and corn free they consulted to make sure what she ordered was safe. Highly
Recommend 👍

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Our family LOVES Olive B's!! A trip (or two) to this restaurant is a 'must do' whenever we are in Big Sky. Everything from the initial greeting from the host/hostess to the amuse bouche to the huckleberry martinis to the amazingly delicious desserts is PERFECT! We have never had sub par service or food in this great addition to the Meadow dining scene. We are SO glad this restaurant is going strong!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This is our absolute favorite restaurant in Big Sky! The food, drinks, and service is always spot-on. Lunch or dinner, we have never been disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Down to earth restaurant with a creative chef and small but excellent wine list. (good so I don't have to spend 20 minutes perusing it). Best restaurant in Big Sky. Don't let it get out because I still want to be able to get a table easily.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 28, 2017

One of our favorite Big Sky places!!! Food and wait staff are wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Outstanding! Lobster mashed potatoes made the filet over the top. Salads were all delicious . Great wine menu as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Always enjoy our time at Olive B's. Delicious food and courteous servers.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fun, Healthy, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

PEI mussels and roasted oysters were excellent. Foie gras was delicious. Service is always friendly, helpful and efficient.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Never a disappointment at Olive B's!! Stunning fresh fish specials, amazing meat creations, and out-in-out the best vegetarian Risotto I've ever had!!

The #1 No-brainer choice for Big Sky Foodies!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I ate on back to back nights. The prime rib pork chop was awesome. Halibut special was terrific. I would recommend this place anytime. Only suggestion is the chop salad was just okay as well as desserts.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I've had many delicious meals at Olive B's but last night was the very best. The halibut with Israeli Couscous was cooked to perfection. In fact, everyone at our table chose a different entree and were pleased. Our waiter, Josh, was so attentive and kept the wine flowing. It's hard to be beat Olive B's for a great evening out!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Just about perfect. Had the pork chop. Best food in the area.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Will keep going back
Best place in town
Best wine selection

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We went the first night they were back open for the Spring/Summer Season. Got together with some friends and the meal was terrific. They had fresh mussels on the menu and two of the guests enjoyed them for dinner. There were two other fresh fish options, halibut and ono and two enjoyed them. The Wild Game Bolognese was enjoyed by another guest and the Rib Eye was enjoyed by the last guest. Wonderful wine was enjoyed. Truly a great evening. Will definitely go back during the season.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My Fave Bistro in the Bozeman-Big Sky area. Never been disappointed!!

Tags: Seasonal, Organic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Our favorite Big Sky Restaurant. Always a delicious meal.

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Another excellent meal at Olive B's. They provide consistently creative, well-prepared meals with superior service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Excellent food, service and ambience. Portions are generous and presentation is appealing.
We love a good French onion soup and Olive B's offer is superb.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great find in Big Sky. Casual, fun dining experience with first rate ingredients and presentation. From the amuse-bouche to the dessert, each course was prepared and presented perfectly. Chef Warren is as comfortable welcoming guests in the dining room as he is directing his very capable team behind the scenes. You'll find locally-sourced favorites like elk on the menu, but the restaurant also uses the purveyors from around the country (e.g. Hudson Valley and Maple Farms) to create first class renditions of New England favorites with a gentle bias for seafood. If you're a foodie, this is as good as it gets in SW Montana.

Tags: People Watching, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We always make a point of eating at Olive Bs when we are in Big Sky. Wait staff is super friendly and the food is amazing!

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.