About Olive B's Big Sky

OLIVE B’s BIG SKY BISTRO: serving lunch and dinner Monday thru Saturday. Continental offerings include roast duck, Asian calamari, French onion soup, fresh fish & seafood ,steak and game. Noteworthy wine list, crafted cocktails. Unrivaled views of lone mountain.

151 Center Lane
Big Sky, MT 59716
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Sunday: Closed

Cross Street:
Lone Mountain Trail & Little Coyote

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(406) 995-3355

Website:
http://www.olivebsbigsky.com/

Parking Details:
We have ample parking in a well lit lot front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Public Transportation is available to the Meadow Village on the Skyline Shuttle the new Big Sky area bus service that also provides the Link between Bozeman and Big Sky. It is a short walk from the bus stop across the parking lot to Olive B's.

Executive Chef:
Warren Bibbins

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Olive B's Big Sky Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (20)
Special Occasion (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Notable Wine List (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Romantic (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Casual (5)
Authentic (5)
Fun (5)
Seasonal (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Fireplace (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Healthy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great Beer (3)
Scenic View (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
190 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Mussels were amazing, as was the veal an ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Mussels were amazing, as was the veal and venison. Olive B's is a must when in town. Great place to meet locals and have a drink at the small bar. .

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never a disappointment and ALWAYS marvel ...

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

Never a disappointment and ALWAYS marvelous and creative cuisine!! Olive's is that perfect spot for foodie snobs and comfort foodies alike!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent, as always. This place is run ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent, as always. This place is run with a lot of care, and it shows.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a wonderful Valentine's Day dinne ...

vip
 (Montana)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a wonderful Valentine's Day dinner!The Appetizers were delicious, oysters and blue cheese cream brûlée duck. We also had their Bison Wellington which was perfectly cooked and nicely presented. Our waitress Mel was great, all the staff were very attentive. Don't miss Olive B's if you are in Big Sky!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the best restaurant. The bison ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on February 14, 2017

This is the best restaurant. The bison wellington was flavorful, tender & delicious.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome as always 60th Bday celebration ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Awesome as always

60th Bday celebration

Wouldn't go anywhere else!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food , great service - perfect apr ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Great food , great service - perfect apres ski dinning

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Love this restaurant! Great food and exc ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Love this restaurant! Great food and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The very best in Big Sky Great food grea ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The very best in Big Sky Great food great service unpretentious they pay attention to the details

Tags: Healthy, Comfort Food, Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my fAvorite restaurants in Big Sk ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 2, 2017

One of my fAvorite restaurants in Big Sky. Food is always fresh and delicious. Menu doesn't vary much but it doesn't matter to us. I find a degree of comfort when I go because I know it's consistently good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was really excellent. I had the ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 31, 2017

The food was really excellent. I had the swordfish special which was tender and deliciously coated with an herb and caper butter glaze. The only complaint is that I think server forgot to put in my entre order. After my salad he asked whether I wanted to see the dessert menu! After that I took some time before my entre was served

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Our food was excellent except the mud pi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Our food was excellent except the mud pie was just ordinary

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Dine here when we are in Big Sky usually ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Dine here when we are in Big Sky usually after skiing. Always a great meal. Great service. Our favorite restaurant in Big Sky. Scallop appetizer is great, have it with salad and it makes a great dinner. Clam chowder is a must.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Open Kitchen, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service and delicious food. W ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Excellent service and delicious food. Wish we lived nearby. We would take advantage of visiting this wonderful restaurant often. Loved the fish taco!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food, beautifully presented. ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Delicious food, beautifully presented. Our favorite restaurant for food and ambience.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spent the week vacationing in Big Sky. A ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Spent the week vacationing in Big Sky. Ate at multiple restaurants, by far the worst restaurant. All of the others had outstanding food but at Olive B's the food poorly prepared to begin with but adding cold food temperatures and finding hair in the food put our evening on a sour note. Would definitely not recommend ! One star is being generous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

Food was prepared perfectly. Services wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food was prepared perfectly. Services was accommodating so I could order exactly what I wanted. Had the pork chop with the lobster mashed potatoes and asparagus. The pork was so tender I cut it with the butter knife. For dessert was a heavenly banana bread pudding and I switch out the coconut ice cream with peanut chocolate chip. Perfect combination.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good food. Good drinks and great service ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Good food. Good drinks and great service. After having some poor service on The Mountain, this was by far a highlight.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Potent cocktails; gourmet food; attentiv ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Potent cocktails; gourmet food; attentive, unobtrusive service; sophisticated, unpretentious atmosphere. Terrific all around.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had an amazing meal. Olive B's is a s ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We had an amazing meal. Olive B's is a surprisingly good restaurant in Big Sky. The menu is original. The chefs are on point. The service was stellar. I recommend this restaurant to anyone, especially foodies with discerning taste.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Loved our server(Mel) but they seemed un ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Loved our server(Mel) but they seemed understaffed the evening we were there. Really think she did the best she could. Wanted to order apps but by the time we were asked to place our order, we had waited too long. Food was very good and it's a lovely, small restaurant with nice atmosphere. Will go again - it's probably the best in Big Sky.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fun, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great dinner in Big Sky. Excellent food ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great dinner in Big Sky. Excellent food and ambiance. Waiter very professional. Would definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Olive B's was an amazing spot in Big Sky ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Olive B's was an amazing spot in Big Sky! The food was delicious, staff friendly and it was a soy space!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great night out. I love thier oysters I ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Great night out. I love thier oysters I get them everytime!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely exception personal service fo ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Absolutely exception personal service for me and my group of 5, and everyone loved their dishes. The duck confit special appetizer was the best we've ever had, and we live for duck confit! Cocktails were fun and the wine choices excellent. This place was awesome, and we're foodies.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Olive B never disappoints. The food, the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Olive B never disappoints. The food, the service, and the atmosphere are consistently good, something you can't often say. I love the chef's creation. The osso bucco cooked sous vide was delicious and the banana bread pudding is always a must. It's the best restaurant in Big Sky!

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was really excellent. 5 of us ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Everything was really excellent. 5 of us all got different items and we're very happy with choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere and service. We were a ...

vip
 (Montana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great atmosphere and service. We were a little disappointed though. Food was good, but not special and rather bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Dined here on New Year's Eve. Excellent ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Dined here on New Year's Eve. Excellent friendly service. Food was very tasty. Highly recommend the huckleberry martinis.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Olive B's!

vip
 (Mississippi)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We love Olive B's!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ate here for Christmas dinner, it was a ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Ate here for Christmas dinner, it was a lovely meal. Very glad we tried this place and we recommend it to others looking for a great mean in Big Sky.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our sons bison Wellington was excellent. ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Our sons bison Wellington was excellent. My husband and I had the elk medallions. They were so tough we could barely chew them.

I recommend asking the waiter about their best dishes.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

We go to olives often. I especially enjo ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We go to olives often. I especially enjoy that it is in the original village and is close to our home with no hiway 191 driving necessary. It is big sky's finest dining in my opinion

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, People Watching, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Casual, , Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Olive B's was wonderful. The food was ve ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Olive B's was wonderful. The food was very delicious with a unique flair. It was obvious that the chef enjoyed his work. In addition, the service was fantastic, and our server Anna took care of all our needs with a genuine smile, all without interfering with our meal and experience. A very nice restaurant for any evening out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My family went there for a pre-holiday d ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on December 23, 2016

My family went there for a pre-holiday dinner and it was fantastic. I had the pork chop, my daughter, the lamb chops, my husband, the pheasant and my son had the rib eye - they were all delicious!!! They also accommodated my gluten/veg free daughter with a combo of quinoa, tofu and veggies. We had a lovely waitress named Sammy who couldn't have been nicer or more efficient. Overall a wonderful dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved our dinner at Olive B's again! We ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Loved our dinner at Olive B's again! We dine here every time we visit Big Sky and it never disappoints! I like to eat vegetarian/vegan, and they were very accommodating by making a veggie plate from offered veg sides that evening. My husband and son loved the elk and my daughter enjoyed her pasta. Everything was delicious and the service was friendly and great! Another incredible dining experience!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed the great food, well prepared ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We enjoyed the great food, well prepared, after a full day of skiing. Lots of interesting dishes, including game, which we enjoyed. Wonderful service and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Best restaurant in big sky by a wide mar ...

vip
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Best restaurant in big sky by a wide margin. Our waiter- jeremy provided an excellent experience. The steak and other local cuisine was perfect. Excellent wine menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I have always loved Olive B's. Their fo ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I have always loved Olive B's. Their food is consistently good and reasonably priced. If you want a hot spot, you've got it. If you want privacy - just let them know. They aim to please. The staff is always on and Bibber himself comes out of the kitchen when the situation allows and makes the rounds. Perfect!!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Healthy, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect way to celebrate a special birth ...

 
 (Montana)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Perfect way to celebrate a special birthday. Always enjoy the meal, and some interesting wines.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.