Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.11mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.82mi
  4. Distance: 1.22mi

About Olive B's Big Sky

OLIVE B’s BIG SKY BISTRO: serving lunch and dinner Monday thru Saturday. Continental offerings include roast duck, Asian calamari, French onion soup, fresh fish & seafood ,steak and game. Noteworthy wine list, crafted cocktails. Unrivaled views of lone mountain.

151 Center Lane
Big Sky, MT 59716
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Continental, American

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Sunday: Closed

Cross Street:
Lone Mountain Trail & Little Coyote

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(406) 995-3355

Website:
http://www.olivebsbigsky.com/

Parking Details:
We have ample parking in a well lit lot front of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Public Transportation is available to the Meadow Village on the Skyline Shuttle the new Big Sky area bus service that also provides the Link between Bozeman and Big Sky. It is a short walk from the bus stop across the parking lot to Olive B's.

Executive Chef:
Warren Bibbins

Additional:
Bar Dining, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wine

Olive B's Big Sky Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.7

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
See All
Fit for Foodies (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Scenic View (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Casual (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Business Meals (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Notable Wine List (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Cozy (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Fun (6)
Authentic (6)
Romantic (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Quick Bite (4)
People Watching (3)
Organic (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Seasonal (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Tapas (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
234 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful dinner! Our last night after ten days in Montana. A great way to celebrate another incredible visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food ! Seafood always fresh and prepared with excellent sauces.Meats are high quality and cooked to perfection.Plenty of daily specials to choose from.Friendly staff.
Owner and chef Warren very pleasant and always greeting guests.
A must for anyone dining in Big Sky.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Live Sports, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fun, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Scenic View, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined 7 days ago

Olive B's is our first choice in Big Sky and the Bozeman area. It is always consistant in quality and a good menu selection suitable for all tastes. Warren B is always on site and trains his staff well
Roger & Marjie

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Olive's NEVER disappoints!! The fish specials are always splendid, and the accompaniments are thoughtfully paired! My Big Sky Fave!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Wonderful food. They went out of their way to accommodate us with change in reservations. My daughter is gluten free and corn free they consulted to make sure what she ordered was safe. Highly
Recommend 👍

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Our family LOVES Olive B's!! A trip (or two) to this restaurant is a 'must do' whenever we are in Big Sky. Everything from the initial greeting from the host/hostess to the amuse bouche to the huckleberry martinis to the amazingly delicious desserts is PERFECT! We have never had sub par service or food in this great addition to the Meadow dining scene. We are SO glad this restaurant is going strong!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 1, 2017

This is our absolute favorite restaurant in Big Sky! The food, drinks, and service is always spot-on. Lunch or dinner, we have never been disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Down to earth restaurant with a creative chef and small but excellent wine list. (good so I don't have to spend 20 minutes perusing it). Best restaurant in Big Sky. Don't let it get out because I still want to be able to get a table easily.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 28, 2017

One of our favorite Big Sky places!!! Food and wait staff are wonderful.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on June 27, 2017

Outstanding! Lobster mashed potatoes made the filet over the top. Salads were all delicious . Great wine menu as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Always enjoy our time at Olive B's. Delicious food and courteous servers.

Tags: Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Casual, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, People Watching, Fun, Healthy, Quick Bite, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

PEI mussels and roasted oysters were excellent. Foie gras was delicious. Service is always friendly, helpful and efficient.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Never a disappointment at Olive B's!! Stunning fresh fish specials, amazing meat creations, and out-in-out the best vegetarian Risotto I've ever had!!

The #1 No-brainer choice for Big Sky Foodies!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 13, 2017

I ate on back to back nights. The prime rib pork chop was awesome. Halibut special was terrific. I would recommend this place anytime. Only suggestion is the chop salad was just okay as well as desserts.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I've had many delicious meals at Olive B's but last night was the very best. The halibut with Israeli Couscous was cooked to perfection. In fact, everyone at our table chose a different entree and were pleased. Our waiter, Josh, was so attentive and kept the wine flowing. It's hard to be beat Olive B's for a great evening out!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Just about perfect. Had the pork chop. Best food in the area.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montana)·Dined on June 6, 2017

Will keep going back
Best place in town
Best wine selection

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 5, 2017

We went the first night they were back open for the Spring/Summer Season. Got together with some friends and the meal was terrific. They had fresh mussels on the menu and two of the guests enjoyed them for dinner. There were two other fresh fish options, halibut and ono and two enjoyed them. The Wild Game Bolognese was enjoyed by another guest and the Rib Eye was enjoyed by the last guest. Wonderful wine was enjoyed. Truly a great evening. Will definitely go back during the season.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My Fave Bistro in the Bozeman-Big Sky area. Never been disappointed!!

Tags: Seasonal, Organic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Our favorite Big Sky Restaurant. Always a delicious meal.

Tags: Authentic, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Another excellent meal at Olive B's. They provide consistently creative, well-prepared meals with superior service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Excellent food, service and ambience. Portions are generous and presentation is appealing.
We love a good French onion soup and Olive B's offer is superb.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great find in Big Sky. Casual, fun dining experience with first rate ingredients and presentation. From the amuse-bouche to the dessert, each course was prepared and presented perfectly. Chef Warren is as comfortable welcoming guests in the dining room as he is directing his very capable team behind the scenes. You'll find locally-sourced favorites like elk on the menu, but the restaurant also uses the purveyors from around the country (e.g. Hudson Valley and Maple Farms) to create first class renditions of New England favorites with a gentle bias for seafood. If you're a foodie, this is as good as it gets in SW Montana.

Tags: People Watching, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We always make a point of eating at Olive Bs when we are in Big Sky. Wait staff is super friendly and the food is amazing!

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We travel and dine all over the world . When we return to Big Sky for the winter ski season we always look forward to lunch at Olive Bs. It is by far our favorite restaurant in Big Sky. Our friends and family request dinner there when they visit . Make reservations early ! You won't be sorry !

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Fun, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Excellent restaurant!! Jeremy was great as our waiter! We will be back again soon! The halibut was amazing!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Always solid food and friendly service. Chef/Owner Warren Bibbins and his great team have made Olive B's a Big Sky institution in just a few years.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Best restaurant in Montana...and we've tried a lot!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montana)·Dined on March 25, 2017

It was excellent - as usual. What I value most is - the great food and service is Consistent. There is the same high quality Every Time!

Tags: Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Business Meals, Fun, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 24, 2017

One of our very favorites in Big Sky! Food is outstanding and the service is wonderful! Game dishes are delicious--along with the seafood!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 23, 2017

We really loved Olive B's! The food and service were great! We have been coming to Big Sky for the past few years to ski. Each year there seems to be a few new restaurant options for us to choose from. We definitely recommend driving into Town Center to enjoy a meal at Olive B's!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great time. Waiter was like Jared from Silicon Valley. Super helpful and polite. Warm fun ambiance. Very good food. One of best in Big Sky.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Excellent food! Lovely menu and half a dozen specials. We were a group of four and loved the mushroom, spinach and artichoke appetizer. My huge butterflied shrimp scampi with a cheesy risotto with spinach was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Our yearly visit during ski season was great again. Never disappoints. Can't wait until next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Olive B's is our go to restaurant in Big Sky. Never miss a chance to eat there when in town. Bibber's hospitality and attention to food detail makes each visit memorable. Solid wine list with reasonable prices. Great service from wait staff who have been there for many years. Highly recommend!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual, Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Third time eating here and definitely best restaurant in big sky area

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

We love Olive B's and visit every time we are in Big Sky - 4-5 times a year.
This visit something was a little bit off. Our waiter was very friendly and accommodating, but the service was slower than usual.
The bacon wrapped scallops appetizer was extraordinary, and as usual the truffle mashed potatoes were delicious.
The portions were noticeably smaller and the prices noticeably higher.
The crab cakes were smaller, greasy and tasteless. I usually order them, but this is my last time.
My husband enjoyed his steak, but I couldn't believe how small it was. He got home and instantly started snacking.
My daughter had elk which was ordered 'medium' and came out bloody red. She said it had a weird texture and was tasteless. She had to request it to be cooked more, which they gladly did. We weren't in a hurry so it was a minor inconvenience, just awkward waiting for someone to get food while you either eat your food, or wait for it to get cold. It was better after a little more cooking, but I could tell she wasn't enjoying it like other things we have had there.
She had the creme brulee which she loved.

Hopefully this restaurant is not heading in the wrong direction. We have been going there for years, and this was our least favorite visit. Usually we come out very happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 1, 2017

I would have given this all 5 stars except our appetizer (bacon wrapped scallops) was seriously over cooked and gummy. But I had a bison Wellington that was a perfect med rare. Rick had a ribeye that was also perfect.

Tags: Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 25, 2017

The food and service were fantastic

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Wonderful mushroom/cheese/spinach appetizer followed by a fabulous duck entree. The best ever! Beautiful view of the nearby mountains and a very nice, friendly staff. We'll definitely eat here again on our next trip to Big Sky.

Tags: Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.