Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Olio Pizzeria

Olio Pizzeria, opened in July 2010, is a causal pizza bar/salumi bar/wine bar/full bar which was inspired by the myriad neighborhood pizzerie and enoteche (wine bars) found around the corner from just about every piazza in Italy. This idea began to take shape before Alberto and Elaine Morello even opened Olio e Limone Ristorante, their fine dining Italian restaurant next door, in 1999. Wine bars serving boutique salumi and formaggi are all the rage in Italy, as is a new regionalism which they are excited to share with you. Sicily is an emerging powerhouse, and touches of Sicilian food and wine delight their guests. You’ll also find exciting tastes from Campania and other emerging regions on their menus, wine and beer lists. Join Olio Pizzeria for private dining for up to 32, group dining, or send an inquiry regarding catering. Buon appetito!

11 W. Victoria St., Ste. 21
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Brunch & Lunch

Daily: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Dinner

Daily: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
State

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 899-2699 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.oliopizzeria.com/

Catering:
Contact our Events Coordinator to plan your next catered event. Our pizzaioli (pizza cooks) will make Olio Pizzeria pizzas in your own outdoor wood-burning oven! Antipasti, salads, salumi, formaggi, dolci and more available as well.

Parking Details:
Lot Parking:
Santa Barbara City Parking Lot #5 (first 75 minutes free/paid for by downtown merchants, then $1.50/hr).

Street Parking:
After 6PM and all day Sunday, there is free street parking on Victoria Street in the green curb areas.

Alternate parking available at the Granada Garage (Anacapa x E. Anapamu Streets) and Teen Center lot (Chapala x W. Victoria Streets).

Executive Chef:
Alberto Morello

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining at Olio Pizzeria for up to 22 guests in the Terrazza Room and for up to 32 guests in the Taverna Room. Inquire at http://www.oliopizzeria.com/privategroup-dining/.

Fine Italian private dining for up to 40 guests in the Cucina Room next door at sister restaurant Olio e Limone Ristorante.

Private Party Contact:
Events Coordinator: (805) 899-2699 ext. 3

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Olio Pizzeria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (26)
Authentic (25)
Good for a Date (23)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Wood Oven (15)
Fun (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Comfort Food (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Quick Bite (12)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Cozy (11)
Kid-friendly (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Romantic (9)
Great Beer (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
People Watching (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Family Style (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Healthy (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tapas (3)
Private Room (2)
Spicy (2)
Live Sports (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
584 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (London)·Dined 4 days ago

We went on the reviews and we weren't disappointed. Great food service and dining experience. BYO wine too $ 20 corkage although they have a good and fair priced wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Outstanding food.
We dined with our little kids. Everyone loved it.
The octopus, calamari, umbra and diavala pizzas are all amazing! A must go to if you in Santa Barbara.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 4 days ago

Always love Olio Pizzeria! Their chef's meat & cheese board is fantastic, and all of their pizzas are unique and delicious. Their daily special was a fig & prosciutto pizza: divine!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined 7 days ago

Great, authentic pizza & Italian entrees in a relaxed, casual, lively & fun atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 20, 2017

We loved this place - the food was great and the ambiance was wonderful. It would be a great date place. We had the fried artichoke hears which were wonderful, the flank steak was great even though flank steak can be a tougher cut of meat they prepared it beautifully. I asked to have them leave off the green bell peppers as I don't like them. They left them on anyway and I was glad as I tried them and they were delicious. Everything was just prepared so beautifully. My nieces had pasta and they loved it too. Then the deserts! We had a chocolate panna cotta alla nocciola which was decadently luscious with a nice deep chocolate flavor. We also had the budino di zucchero di canna which is a wonderful butterscotch pudding. We would not have ordered that but our waitress was crazy for it and talked us into it. We were so happy she did. It was also delish!

Our waitress was great and the food was great so we have no qualms about recommending it!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Local Ingredients, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always great pre-theatre...best pizza I town! I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a great pizza with a phenomenal amount of choices and fun atmosphere.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We have been to this restaurant for lunch and thought the food was great but the server (bartender) seemed distracted. It's taken a while to return, but boy are we glad we did. The service was excellent (even though the place was packed) and the food was phenomenal! So many great options that we didn't even order entrees... just some outstanding apps and then a HUGE meat and cheese platter that we couldn't even finish. And if you're a fan of bourbon, be sure to order the aged Manhattan. My wife was in heaven! We will definitely be back!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Spicy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Authentic, Fun, Tapas, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We went there with a party of 8 and a reservation. We were sat immediately. As we were a larger group we were put in a back area upstairs so it was really quite but the service was a little slower than it might have been if we were in view. The food was awesome, we had 4 appetizers, 3 pizzas, and 2 desserts. Which fed every one to a satisfied level. Pizza was by far my favorite, it was a level above everything else.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Seriously good, authentic pizzas. Crust, the tomato sauce, the cheese, all perfection. And great Italian wine selection to go with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 24, 2017

We had 3 items, each was excellent......stuffed zucchini blossoms, eggplant carpaccio and margarita pizza with fresh mozzarella. Service was perfect....sat at the bar. Tables are small, so we actually had more room at the bar. Can't wait to go back and try something else.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Been going to Olio Pizzeria for years. Never been disappointed. It's a must whenever someone new comes to town. Service is always stellar and of course the food is first rate.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love going there - the staff is terrific and the food divine.
A great spot.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Black ink calamari is a must. Had the artichoke salad and parma pizza, nice classic Italian and great for sharing or a date night.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Pizza was so good and fresh. But waitress would rather have personal conversations then take care of her customers.

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We had to wait over 30 for our reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Always fun, Always great food and a terrific selection! Love the fact you can buy your wine in portions that suit the table party!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Casual, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Olio Limone Pizza is the best. We love going there. The staff is wonderful, the food incredible, the ambiance terrific, the owners warm and friendly. Always look forward to eating there. A little gem downtown.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 3, 2017

A friend and I had dinner before a Granada concert, as it's so convenient. The food is always good, as is the service. We treated ourselves to the meat and cheese board along with a salad of greens...and made the meats and cheeses toppings. You couldn't come close to purchasing that much of the delicious, very thinly sliced deli meats for what the tray cost...in fact, quite a bit came home with me and was used as an hors d'oeuvre the following evening for some grateful guests. This is always a fun and friendly place for casual dinner...including gluten free pizzas...and within walking distance to most of the theater district.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great lunch before our concert. We will definitely eat here again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Awesome place great Italian food.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Valuable restaurant to the area with excellence in pizzas and atmosphere. Good service with fair price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This restaurant is absolutely terrific! We are not personal friends with the owners so this very positive review is evidence of nothing other than our conviction that they know food and service; in short, they know their business. The food is prepared authentically and excellently, the bartenders are most friendly and the wait staff most attentive. Don't miss it!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Fun, Casual, Wood Oven, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We love the spicy Diavola pizza and Favorita salad with Chianti! Great threesome!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Delicious and good service, perfect for before theater or movie. Wonderful menu. Full bar.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Our OpenTable reservation was not on the books, even though I had confirmed the day before. We sorted that quickly and we (5 of us) were shown to a terrific table outdoors - perfect for the warm evening. Our order was not straightforward (some sharing, some not), and our waiter did a good job keeping everything straight. Service between delivering wine order and taking dinner order was longer than it could have been - but it was Thursday night and there was an event at a nearby venue.

Bottom line - love Olio

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Always superb pizza and even better salads. Good wine list too.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love this place, best pizza in Santa Barbara. Italian style and tasty!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent wood fired pizza in a casual and friendly atmosphere. Great cocktails, wine and beer. Attentive, friendly service despite its being very busy at dinner. Definitely a place to return to.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The wood oven pizza here was delicious! We loved the Parma and the tropea pizza, as well as the butterscotch dessert. Our server was lovely, too. I would definitely recommend!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Kid-friendly, Wood Oven, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We have had an delicious diner with an excellent service. The ambiance was perfect: warm, friendly, real Italian. We definitely recommend this restaurant. The kids loved it to. Noot: the pizza with spicy salami is realy spicy. Our son kept drinking water (but loved it anyway).

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 12, 2017

This restaurant is a great place for a pre theater casual dinner. The pizzas and salads are excellent and there is a good choice of other fair as well.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Authentic, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We were in Santa Barbara for some R&R. Having had a great meal the last time we were here we decided to go again. It was a fun and enjoyable experience with great food and great service. No doubt we'll be going there again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 5, 2017

i love this restaurant! every time i dine at olio pizzeria, i cannot resist ordering at least 4-5 dishes to try. their pizzas are authentic italian and the ingredients are fresh. a true gem!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I really enjoyed my time and food here. It was my first time in Santa Barbara and I heard this place was the place to go! The food was great! Service was perfect! Excuse me as I forgot the young lady who served me but she made sure everything was perfect

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Modern Decor, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very good gf pizza, if you have a big group an upstairs table is the way to go.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We love olio pizzeria from Westlake but they closed it down. The one in Santa Barbara offers the same quality of food (outstanding) although the service is not like the one in Westlake. Is still good but people in Westlake was so much more warm and friendly. I'd definitely come back but will always miss the one at Westlake.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The service and food was great!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Whenever in Santa Barbara , we come here . The wood fired pizzas, the artichoke and shaved parmesan salad, large pick of wines by the glass (plus knowledgable staff , willing to give tastes if unsure of pick )
The desserts are incredible too. Butterscotch Budino is worth the wait , rich and wonderful . Apple tarte tatin with white chocolate gelato also incredibly tasty .
Knowing we were coming to Santa Barbara for 2 days .... made 2 dinner reservations.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Busy, popping joint for Saturday night dinner (w/ a rez). Great food served timely. Staff were very hospitable. When I asked a wine Q the more extensive wine list from Olio Limone was offered. That was terrific 'cuz more choices. Highly recommend wo equivocation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Wonderful food and atmosphere. There was a slight snafu with service, but we were compensated.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.