Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Olio Pizzeria

Olio Pizzeria, opened in July 2010, is a causal pizza bar/salumi bar/wine bar/full bar which was inspired by the myriad neighborhood pizzerie and enoteche (wine bars) found around the corner from just about every piazza in Italy. This idea began to take shape before Alberto and Elaine Morello even opened Olio e Limone Ristorante, their fine dining Italian restaurant next door, in 1999. Wine bars serving boutique salumi and formaggi are all the rage in Italy, as is a new regionalism which they are excited to share with you. Sicily is an emerging powerhouse, and touches of Sicilian food and wine delight their guests. You’ll also find exciting tastes from Campania and other emerging regions on their menus, wine and beer lists. Join Olio Pizzeria for private dining for up to 32, group dining, or send an inquiry regarding catering. Buon appetito!

11 W. Victoria St., Ste. 21
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Brunch & Lunch

Daily: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Dinner

Daily: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
State

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 899-2699 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.oliopizzeria.com/

Catering:
Contact our Events Coordinator to plan your next catered event. Our pizzaioli (pizza cooks) will make Olio Pizzeria pizzas in your own outdoor wood-burning oven! Antipasti, salads, salumi, formaggi, dolci and more available as well.

Parking Details:
Lot Parking:
Santa Barbara City Parking Lot #5 (first 75 minutes free/paid for by downtown merchants, then $1.50/hr).

Street Parking:
After 6PM and all day Sunday, there is free street parking on Victoria Street in the green curb areas.

Alternate parking available at the Granada Garage (Anacapa x E. Anapamu Streets) and Teen Center lot (Chapala x W. Victoria Streets).

Executive Chef:
Alberto Morello

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining at Olio Pizzeria for up to 22 guests in the Terrazza Room and for up to 32 guests in the Taverna Room. Inquire at http://www.oliopizzeria.com/privategroup-dining/.

Fine Italian private dining for up to 40 guests in the Cucina Room next door at sister restaurant Olio e Limone Ristorante.

Private Party Contact:
Events Coordinator: (805) 899-2699 ext. 3

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Olio Pizzeria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (25)
Good for a Date (24)
Authentic (22)
See All
Fit for Foodies (20)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Fun (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Bar Seating (14)
Good for Groups (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Cozy (10)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Romantic (9)
Kid-friendly (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Tapas (6)
Business Meals (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
People Watching (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Spicy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
626 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic pizza and food !!!
Good vine selection .. better than anywere I had even italy !!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great service. A nice mix of authentic italian comfort food with a foodie vibe.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Our favorite place for casual, great food dining near State Street. Superb pizza and great beer/wine choices.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Spicy, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Too noisy, tables too close todether, smelled like cleaning solvent.

Tags: Late-night Find, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Delicious pizza! We will visit again!!! Too much to choose from!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great food and ambiance

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 24, 2017

I loveOlio Pizzeria. We had two birthdays and it was the perfect place to celebrate! Really appreciate that the restaurant comped the two birthday desserts. They take care of their locals. My brother was visiting from out of town and he was very impressed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great food to share with a group. We enjoyed sharing the chef's plate - That is always a favorite!!

Tags: Tapas, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great food, service, drinks! Everything is very good! We will be back a lot!

Tags: Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Our server Bahtia was exceptional--thoughtful, kind, professional and a great smile! Bahtia made our first experience exceptional!

Love Olio Pizzeria! The best pizza in Santa Barbara!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Another great dinner get together before music concert at the Arlington. Food is always so very good We enjoyed several salads and special pizza.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great mix of classic and contemporary casual-italian just off State St.
A little website confusion over the 'Restaurant' VS the 'Pizza Restaurant'; one more casual than the other - could be clearer, but did not cause much of a hiccup. We opted for the more casual.
Great Old Fashions & wines by the glass.
Enjoyed cabrese salad, bruschetta & meatball apps.
Classic margherita pizza was very good. The special prosciutto & fig pizza was excellent.
Service was very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Delicious pizzas... love wine list and excellent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The best pizza in SB hands down! Everything is bursting with flavor and their marinara is to die for.

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Great pizza
Great service
Lovely place

Cannot wait to return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Excellent, from the house cured olives, fat back bruschetta, Italian chopped Salad, and creative gourmet pizzas that are baked in their stone oven. We enjoyed every single bite and will be sure to go again when in Santa Barbara.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Though we love Olio and were excited to bring my father -in-law for a casual , yet delicious dinner, we were disappointed by the seating arrangement, over 30 people were crammed into a tiny room, I mean we could not get up without bumping into a party of 18 or so , the room was extremely hot and air conditioning was not working properly. Even with reservations well in advance we didn't get nice seats. I addressed it with the server and the hostess , but they said they can not accommodate us. The food was great, but the special occasion was dampened by the seating ,so we didn't even get to dessert and left as soon as the savories were finished.
We love all of Olio restaurants and frequent them when we are in Santa Barbara, were very excited to bring our parents for special occasion, but with terrible ambiance and so so service left disappointed.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tapas, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great ambiance, family friendly and terrific pizza from a wood burning stove!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Always superb pizza, decent wine list, good service, reasonably priced. Carbonara pizza with hot oil is one of life's great pleasures.

Tags: Cozy, Quick Bite, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

From appetizers to dessert , everything was delicious. Every pizza we've ever had from Olio amazing. Great service too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Second visit and the quality of the food and service remain top notch. Pizza choices are terrific.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Very good service and delicious food as always. The staff was very friendly and were aware that we were there for a birthday. Brought a dessert of my choice at the end with a candle on it. That was very appreciative😊

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Not good. Very disappointing. Pizza is good but the restaurant was dirty dirty dirty. Service was subpar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

What an excellent spot. Pizza/calzone/baked meatballs were all terrific...lots of flavor. I could go every week for a year and order something different and, I assume, something very good each time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Reliably great food with lots of choices and fun atmosphere! Service is excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Excellent pizza! Fresh ingredients. Quality ingredients. Pizza done very well. Would definitely return if in the area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Comfort Food, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Always excellent. We always go on every visit to Santa Barbara. Best GF options!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great food and service, enjoyable atmosphere. Lots of authentic regional Italian dishes and small plates to share. Great wine and beer and european method of ordering wine by amount.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The food was delicious & the ambiance was lovely. Our waiter was sweet & friendly but quite inattentive. It was a fun and delicious meal and we will go back when we're in Santa Barbara next.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We went to Olio Pizzeria before a Music Academy event at the Granada. Our server was friendly and efficient. We had cocktails/wine by the glass that were excellent. The squid ink calamari was perfect and the spinach salad delicious. It was exactly the meal we wanted for the occasion. And it is so easy to walk through the arcade to get to the Granada. Perfect evening.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 13, 2017

I guess I forgot that this is a pizza joint, like most others, where you are supposed to come in, gobble your food and leave. There is really nothing special (the restaurant on the other hand is fantastic) but the most annoying is that you haven't finished your appetizer and your main course is being put on the table. The washrooms were filthy and the restaurant itself wasn't too much better. Waitresses and food servers leave a bit to be desired.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Fantastic service.
Food was amazing and quality is consistent Everytime I go.
In will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Excellent service fantastic pizza ! Sarah was our waitress fantastic job ! Would drive to Santa Barbara just to go there !

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We love to drive up from La to enjoy 2 nights in Santa Barbara and are never dissapointed when we visit ur restaurant. Our old fashions were off the charts on Monday night.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great spot, best pizza in town! Great service. My favorite restaurant in Santa Barbara.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fun, Healthy, Organic, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We always make it a point that when we are in Santa Barbara to have dinner at Olio Pizzeria. We can count on the friendly service, people watching and excellent food. They have a very good wine list but they don't serve a Chianti, which is a favorite Italian wine of my wife and myself. That is my only wish list item for Olio's. See you next time.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We were in SB for my bachelorette and I was excited to take my girls to this hidden gem my fiancé and I had found last year. I made 6:30 reservation and when we arrived we were seated right away. However, we were crammed upstairs. It was dark, stuffy and hot. Not to mention we (including my pregnant sister) had to hoof it up and down a steep staircase just to get to and from out table. We were sat right next to a table with a rambunctious child. Not a very great experience considering we were a "bachelorette" party.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Ambiance is very good and the food was delicious! The meat and cheese charcuterie plate is definitely a excellent starter.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Olio pizzeria is amazing! Great food, great service, a little on the expensive side, but well worth it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The food was good, on the healthy side. Made the mistake of asking for recommendations from our server. Always remember that what maybe tasty to one may not be tasty to another. Trust your instinct and study the menu. The restaurant was spacious but was uncomfortably hot because they didn't seem to have air conditioning. A ceiling fan would have helped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.