About Olio Pizzeria

11 W. Victoria St., Ste. 21
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Olio Pizzeria, opened in July 2010, is a causal pizza bar/salumi bar/wine bar/full bar which was inspired by the myriad neighborhood pizzerie and enoteche (wine bars) found around the corner from just about every piazza in Italy. This idea began to take shape before Alberto and Elaine Morello even opened Olio e Limone Ristorante, their fine dining Italian restaurant next door, in 1999. Wine bars serving boutique salumi and formaggi are all the rage in Italy, as is a new regionalism which they are excited to share with you. Sicily is an emerging powerhouse, and touches of Sicilian food and wine delight their guests. You’ll also find exciting tastes from Campania and other emerging regions on their menus, wine and beer lists. Join Olio Pizzeria for private dining for up to 32, group dining, or send an inquiry regarding catering. Buon appetito!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Brunch & Lunch

Daily: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Dinner

Daily: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
State

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 899-2699 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.oliopizzeria.com/

Catering:
Contact our Events Coordinator to plan your next catered event. Our pizzaioli (pizza cooks) will make Olio Pizzeria pizzas in your own outdoor wood-burning oven! Antipasti, salads, salumi, formaggi, dolci and more available as well.

Parking Details:
Lot Parking:
Santa Barbara City Parking Lot #5 (first 75 minutes free/paid for by downtown merchants, then $1.50/hr).

Street Parking:
After 6PM and all day Sunday, there is free street parking on Victoria Street in the green curb areas.

Alternate parking available at the Granada Garage (Anacapa x E. Anapamu Streets) and Teen Center lot (Chapala x W. Victoria Streets).

Executive Chef:
Alberto Morello

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining at Olio Pizzeria for up to 22 guests in the Terrazza Room and for up to 32 guests in the Taverna Room. Inquire at http://www.oliopizzeria.com/privategroup-dining/.

Fine Italian private dining for up to 40 guests in the Cucina Room next door at sister restaurant Olio e Limone Ristorante.

Private Party Contact:
Events Coordinator: (805) 899-2699 ext. 3

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Parma Ham Pizza - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Pizza! - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Squash Blossoms - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Carmel Dessert - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Fried Zuccini - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Parma Pizza - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Margherita Pizza with Burrata - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Pizza rustica con cipolla di Tropea e olive siciliane - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Asperagus - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Margarita Pizza - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Pizza Margherita - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Margherita Pizza - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Budino di Zuccehero di Canna - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Margherita Pizze - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Umbra pizza with black truffles - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Americana Pizza- Hotdog Sausage, Fries And Cheese - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

We will be offering our regular dinner menu plus festive specials at Olio Pizzeria Santa Barbara on Valentine's Day, February 14, 2017. We look forward to seeing you!

Olio Pizzeria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (25)
Good for a Date (19)
Wood Oven (18)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Authentic (14)
Cozy (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Fun (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Romantic (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Family Style (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Business Meals (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Great Beer (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Worth the Drive (2)
Organic (2)
Private Room (2)
People Watching (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
518 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a reservation and only waited a f ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a reservation and only waited a few minutes. When we were seated at the Pizza bar the host was very unprofessional. It was extremely loud with 2 speakers blairing right over head. A table was available near the front door. I asked if we could take that instead. It was fine but when I sat on the tall chair it was very wobbly to the point that it was scary and seemed to be very dangerous. The same man who had seated us originally argued with us that it was not dangerous and would not break but it definitely felt that way to us. There was an empty tall chair right next to the door that was not being used so we just exchanged it ourselves.

Our waitress Bernadett was Wonderful!!! What a great gal - so much going for her!!! We loved her!!!

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Olio pizza is always delicious. It's not ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Olio pizza is always delicious. It's not just ordinary pizza... it's interesting pizza. They put together ingredients that are different, and wonderful. I would highly recommend, but only if you don't want an "ordinary" pizza!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Our favorite pizza spot in Santa Barbara ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our favorite pizza spot in Santa Barbara. Always great food and ambience but the middle of the dining room is a bit loud with tight tables and a low ceiling. I would suggest sound-proofing the middle walls and ceiling with soft liner to dampen sound. It's really loud in the center and hard to carry a conversation without yelling over other diners yelling. Everything else is A+

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Again, an excellent meal. Pizza terrific ...

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Again, an excellent meal. Pizza terrific, salad excellent plus a nice glass of wine.

Rounded the evening off with a delicious dessert of poached peaches with ice cream.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a focaccia appetizer which was me ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 8, 2017

We had a focaccia appetizer which was melt in your mouth. The pizza was delicious and it was hard to decide on which to order. We'll be back. The menu items are endless!

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere. Great for conversatio ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great atmosphere. Great for conversation amongst ourselves, but tables are situated so conversations begin with adjacent tables.

Busy place, friendly servers, but service quality decreases as restaurant gets busy around 7pm.

Tags: Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Always a blast with friends and great fo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Always a blast with friends and great food. The service varies but is usually really terrific. I've learned not to get seated up in the mezzanine, nor in the banquet room. Too isolated. Main open floor area or outside are the only place I'll sit and olio staff knows this ahead of time now which I really appreciate. Love it!

Tags: Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Romantic, People Watching, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Cozy, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Restaurant was packed on a holiday night ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Restaurant was packed on a holiday night, but we got excellent service nonetheless. We were going light after a big lunch, so just salad, meat, and cheese. All superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best pizza place in town! Great service, ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Best pizza place in town! Great service, friendly atmosphere.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Years Eve was a busy night but they ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve was a busy night but they did an excellent job with service and had plenty of staff to serve customers. We've eaten here several times and the quality and consistency has always been high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The highlight ....I love their Insalata ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The highlight ....I love their Insalata Carciofi - a true treat of shaved raw artichoke with Arugula, topped with Parmesan, tossed in a light lemon based dressing - addicting!!!! My steak was over cooked - yet still delicious. The service was thoughtful and prompt - I appreciate their wide offering of Red Italian wine, by the glass.

Tags: Wood Oven, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always delicious! One of our favorite sp ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Always delicious! One of our favorite spots for a quick pizza.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

one of the most authentic pizza places I ...

 
 (München)·Dined on December 29, 2016

one of the most authentic pizza places I have been to in CA.. we come from Europe and spent many vacation days in Italy ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Salumi e formaggi plate, feeds 6. ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great Salumi e formaggi plate, feeds 6. The calamari al Nero was fried to perfection with the lemon aioli delicious. Pizza crust thin and toppings delicious. Wine list perfectly priced for pizza dinner. Noisy in the front room so go to the back if you want to have a conversation.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Delicious pizza and cocktails and wine. ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Delicious pizza and cocktails and wine. We stopped by Crudo next door for buffalo tartare and the beet/prosciutto/burrata salad which was super delish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a great dinner! The gnocchi was ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had a great dinner! The gnocchi was excellent. Love the cocktails - very creative and delicious. We do love dining at Olio and will return again and again.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Two years without a meal at Olio Pizza.. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Two years without a meal at Olio Pizza...we can't figure out how that happened and how we survived! Everything tasted better than ever, thank you so much. We won't let more than a month go by before we make it back there!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorites! Thin pizza is so yu ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 20, 2016

One of my favorites! Thin pizza is so yummy - I love the Parma!

Tags: People Watching, Authentic, Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

As always an outstanding authentic pizze ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 19, 2016

As always an outstanding authentic pizzeria! The chef's antipasto tray is always a delight.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Wood Oven, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Chopped salad was very good. Margharita ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Chopped salad was very good. Margharita Pizza was a bit overdone. Overall was ok.

Tags: Comfort Food, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We enjoyed it very much. Love dining in ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We enjoyed it very much. Love dining in the little courtyard but heaters would be nice. Good wine list. The Umbra pizza is to die for.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This was our second dinning experience h ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 8, 2016

This was our second dinning experience here in less than a week. So, to say we really enjoyed this restaurant would be an understatement. We again had a great server. Jeny May was very attentive without being bothersome. We knew what we wanted to eat and Jeny May was great at agreeing with our choices. She provided a great insight into the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always an excellent time at Olio Pizzeri ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Always an excellent time at Olio Pizzeria. Service and food are absolutely excellent. It is my go-to restaurant when I have guests in town.

Tags: Happy Hour, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was very good. I can not thin ...

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Everything was very good. I can not think of any portion of our experience that could be improved. Our serve, Roxanne, was very helpful in making decisions and knew the menu very well. She was attentive without being over bearing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Umbra pizza (mushroom and truffle oil) i ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Umbra pizza (mushroom and truffle oil) is divine and really good cocktails. Best manhattan in town!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great food! Great pre-theater meal. Lov ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great food! Great pre-theater meal. Loved it!

Highly recommend

Tags: Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Horrible experience- very rude manager t ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Horrible experience- very rude manager that should be fired! Beware he was very prejudice!

The manager said to seat anywhere and when we were deciding to sit he came chasing us and said u have to only sit in a table for two! This was 4:00 pm and he said the tables were going to fill up fast. Seriously at 4:00 the restaurant was empty at 4 pm! All the other tables were available!

We like to reach out to the owner of the restaurant to address this manager who was completely out of line and was rude to my husband who is a senior and has lived in SB for 40 years!

There was no reason that why we could not sit where we wanted at 4 pm!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Pizza is outstanding. Crust has some cru ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Pizza is outstanding. Crust has some crunch all the way through so no limp center. The tomato sauce was really authentic and tomato-y. Grew up on Chicago thin crust pizza whose crust is wonderfully cooked all the way through and this was a treat. Wine list is good and we ate outside in their courtyard which was nice a cozy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been here several times and enjo ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We have been here several times and enjoy being there and the food is great!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have a great experience at Olio a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always have a great experience at Olio and the food is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Reliably excellent food and lots of smal ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Reliably excellent food and lots of small plate choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Overall good, but it would have been nic ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Overall good, but it would have been nice to have more vegetarian options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Excellent food and excellent service, pi ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service, pizza Carbonara and Umbra!!!

The servers never left us wanting for anything but were not obtrusive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very extensive menu. Great food and ser ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Very extensive menu. Great food and service! Would go again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Casual, Comfort Food, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

On a warm night,the outdoor patio in t t ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 4, 2016

On a warm night,the outdoor patio in t the back is very pleasant. Quiet spot for friends to chat and enjoy each other's company.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Olio Pizzeria is the best. Three of us ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Olio Pizzeria is the best. Three of us split a salad and ordered two pizzas. Everything was excellent. The skinny margarita was so good.

I like dining at Olio Pizzeria with my (local) friends but especially with friends visiting from out-of-town or from out of the country. It just such a great place to go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food and service

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Awesome food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent Italian, many choices in both ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent Italian, many choices in both food and wines by the glass/measurement (European style). Authentic cooking and friendly staff.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service! Great pies and cocktails. ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great service! Great pies and cocktails. I definitely recommend it!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very very good pizza with great size and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Very very good pizza with great size and price!

A bit disappointed by the "caprese" appetizer that was 15$ and had 3 slices of tomatoes and mozzarella...

I really like the place also.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.