Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Olio Pizzeria

Olio Pizzeria, opened in July 2010, is a causal pizza bar/salumi bar/wine bar/full bar which was inspired by the myriad neighborhood pizzerie and enoteche (wine bars) found around the corner from just about every piazza in Italy. This idea began to take shape before Alberto and Elaine Morello even opened Olio e Limone Ristorante, their fine dining Italian restaurant next door, in 1999. Wine bars serving boutique salumi and formaggi are all the rage in Italy, as is a new regionalism which they are excited to share with you. Sicily is an emerging powerhouse, and touches of Sicilian food and wine delight their guests. You’ll also find exciting tastes from Campania and other emerging regions on their menus, wine and beer lists. Join Olio Pizzeria for private dining for up to 32, group dining, or send an inquiry regarding catering. Buon appetito!

11 W. Victoria St., Ste. 21
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Brunch & Lunch

Daily: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Dinner

Daily: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
State

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 899-2699 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.oliopizzeria.com/

Catering:
Contact our Events Coordinator to plan your next catered event. Our pizzaioli (pizza cooks) will make Olio Pizzeria pizzas in your own outdoor wood-burning oven! Antipasti, salads, salumi, formaggi, dolci and more available as well.

Parking Details:
Lot Parking:
Santa Barbara City Parking Lot #5 (first 75 minutes free/paid for by downtown merchants, then $1.50/hr).

Street Parking:
After 6PM and all day Sunday, there is free street parking on Victoria Street in the green curb areas.

Alternate parking available at the Granada Garage (Anacapa x E. Anapamu Streets) and Teen Center lot (Chapala x W. Victoria Streets).

Executive Chef:
Alberto Morello

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining at Olio Pizzeria for up to 22 guests in the Terrazza Room and for up to 32 guests in the Taverna Room. Inquire at http://www.oliopizzeria.com/privategroup-dining/.

Fine Italian private dining for up to 40 guests in the Cucina Room next door at sister restaurant Olio e Limone Ristorante.

Private Party Contact:
Events Coordinator: (805) 899-2699 ext. 3

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Olio Pizzeria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (27)
Authentic (25)
Casual (24)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Fun (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Good for Groups (16)
Great for Lunch (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Local Ingredients (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Quick Bite (11)
Romantic (10)
Cozy (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Tapas (6)
People Watching (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Great Beer (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Live Sports (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Business Meals (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
606 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

From appetizers to dessert , everything was delicious. Every pizza we've ever had from Olio amazing. Great service too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Second visit and the quality of the food and service remain top notch. Pizza choices are terrific.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Romantic, Good for a Date, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Very good service and delicious food as always. The staff was very friendly and were aware that we were there for a birthday. Brought a dessert of my choice at the end with a candle on it. That was very appreciative😊

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Not good. Very disappointing. Pizza is good but the restaurant was dirty dirty dirty. Service was subpar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 11, 2017

What an excellent spot. Pizza/calzone/baked meatballs were all terrific...lots of flavor. I could go every week for a year and order something different and, I assume, something very good each time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Reliably great food with lots of choices and fun atmosphere! Service is excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Authentic, People Watching, Good for Groups, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Always excellent. We always go on every visit to Santa Barbara. Best GF options!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great food and service, enjoyable atmosphere. Lots of authentic regional Italian dishes and small plates to share. Great wine and beer and european method of ordering wine by amount.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The food was delicious & the ambiance was lovely. Our waiter was sweet & friendly but quite inattentive. It was a fun and delicious meal and we will go back when we're in Santa Barbara next.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We went to Olio Pizzeria before a Music Academy event at the Granada. Our server was friendly and efficient. We had cocktails/wine by the glass that were excellent. The squid ink calamari was perfect and the spinach salad delicious. It was exactly the meal we wanted for the occasion. And it is so easy to walk through the arcade to get to the Granada. Perfect evening.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 13, 2017

I guess I forgot that this is a pizza joint, like most others, where you are supposed to come in, gobble your food and leave. There is really nothing special (the restaurant on the other hand is fantastic) but the most annoying is that you haven't finished your appetizer and your main course is being put on the table. The washrooms were filthy and the restaurant itself wasn't too much better. Waitresses and food servers leave a bit to be desired.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Fantastic service.
Food was amazing and quality is consistent Everytime I go.
In will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Excellent service fantastic pizza ! Sarah was our waitress fantastic job ! Would drive to Santa Barbara just to go there !

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 10, 2017

We love to drive up from La to enjoy 2 nights in Santa Barbara and are never dissapointed when we visit ur restaurant. Our old fashions were off the charts on Monday night.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great spot, best pizza in town! Great service. My favorite restaurant in Santa Barbara.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Fun, Healthy, Organic, Disabled Access, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We always make it a point that when we are in Santa Barbara to have dinner at Olio Pizzeria. We can count on the friendly service, people watching and excellent food. They have a very good wine list but they don't serve a Chianti, which is a favorite Italian wine of my wife and myself. That is my only wish list item for Olio's. See you next time.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We were in SB for my bachelorette and I was excited to take my girls to this hidden gem my fiancé and I had found last year. I made 6:30 reservation and when we arrived we were seated right away. However, we were crammed upstairs. It was dark, stuffy and hot. Not to mention we (including my pregnant sister) had to hoof it up and down a steep staircase just to get to and from out table. We were sat right next to a table with a rambunctious child. Not a very great experience considering we were a "bachelorette" party.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Ambiance is very good and the food was delicious! The meat and cheese charcuterie plate is definitely a excellent starter.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Olio pizzeria is amazing! Great food, great service, a little on the expensive side, but well worth it!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 25, 2017

The food was good, on the healthy side. Made the mistake of asking for recommendations from our server. Always remember that what maybe tasty to one may not be tasty to another. Trust your instinct and study the menu. The restaurant was spacious but was uncomfortably hot because they didn't seem to have air conditioning. A ceiling fan would have helped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We went on the reviews and we weren't disappointed. Great food service and dining experience. BYO wine too $ 20 corkage although they have a good and fair priced wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Outstanding food.
We dined with our little kids. Everyone loved it.
The octopus, calamari, umbra and diavala pizzas are all amazing! A must go to if you in Santa Barbara.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Always love Olio Pizzeria! Their chef's meat & cheese board is fantastic, and all of their pizzas are unique and delicious. Their daily special was a fig & prosciutto pizza: divine!

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Great, authentic pizza & Italian entrees in a relaxed, casual, lively & fun atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on June 19, 2017

We loved this place - the food was great and the ambiance was wonderful. It would be a great date place. We had the fried artichoke hears which were wonderful, the flank steak was great even though flank steak can be a tougher cut of meat they prepared it beautifully. I asked to have them leave off the green bell peppers as I don't like them. They left them on anyway and I was glad as I tried them and they were delicious. Everything was just prepared so beautifully. My nieces had pasta and they loved it too. Then the deserts! We had a chocolate panna cotta alla nocciola which was decadently luscious with a nice deep chocolate flavor. We also had the budino di zucchero di canna which is a wonderful butterscotch pudding. We would not have ordered that but our waitress was crazy for it and talked us into it. We were so happy she did. It was also delish!

Our waitress was great and the food was great so we have no qualms about recommending it!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Always great pre-theatre...best pizza I town! I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a great pizza with a phenomenal amount of choices and fun atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Third time we visited and once again did not disappoint. They have added some addtional pasta and entree items other than pizza and salads. Calmarie is unique and wonderfull. Prices are inline with quality and are reasonable. When you take into account the quality of the food its downright a bargin.

Tags: Live Sports, Quick Bite, Cozy, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Really great Pizzeria!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We have been to this restaurant for lunch and thought the food was great but the server (bartender) seemed distracted. It's taken a while to return, but boy are we glad we did. The service was excellent (even though the place was packed) and the food was phenomenal! So many great options that we didn't even order entrees... just some outstanding apps and then a HUGE meat and cheese platter that we couldn't even finish. And if you're a fan of bourbon, be sure to order the aged Manhattan. My wife was in heaven! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Quick Bite, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Spicy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Authentic, Fun, Tapas, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We went there with a party of 8 and a reservation. We were sat immediately. As we were a larger group we were put in a back area upstairs so it was really quite but the service was a little slower than it might have been if we were in view. The food was awesome, we had 4 appetizers, 3 pizzas, and 2 desserts. Which fed every one to a satisfied level. Pizza was by far my favorite, it was a level above everything else.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Seriously good, authentic pizzas. Crust, the tomato sauce, the cheese, all perfection. And great Italian wine selection to go with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 23, 2017

We had 3 items, each was excellent......stuffed zucchini blossoms, eggplant carpaccio and margarita pizza with fresh mozzarella. Service was perfect....sat at the bar. Tables are small, so we actually had more room at the bar. Can't wait to go back and try something else.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Been going to Olio Pizzeria for years. Never been disappointed. It's a must whenever someone new comes to town. Service is always stellar and of course the food is first rate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Live Sports, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Love going there - the staff is terrific and the food divine.
A great spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Black ink calamari is a must. Had the artichoke salad and parma pizza, nice classic Italian and great for sharing or a date night.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Pizza was so good and fresh. But waitress would rather have personal conversations then take care of her customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had to wait over 30 for our reservation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Always fun, Always great food and a terrific selection! Love the fact you can buy your wine in portions that suit the table party!

Tags: Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Olio Limone Pizza is the best. We love going there. The staff is wonderful, the food incredible, the ambiance terrific, the owners warm and friendly. Always look forward to eating there. A little gem downtown.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 2, 2017

A friend and I had dinner before a Granada concert, as it's so convenient. The food is always good, as is the service. We treated ourselves to the meat and cheese board along with a salad of greens...and made the meats and cheeses toppings. You couldn't come close to purchasing that much of the delicious, very thinly sliced deli meats for what the tray cost...in fact, quite a bit came home with me and was used as an hors d'oeuvre the following evening for some grateful guests. This is always a fun and friendly place for casual dinner...including gluten free pizzas...and within walking distance to most of the theater district.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.