Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Olio Pizzeria

Olio Pizzeria, opened in July 2010, is a causal pizza bar/salumi bar/wine bar/full bar which was inspired by the myriad neighborhood pizzerie and enoteche (wine bars) found around the corner from just about every piazza in Italy. This idea began to take shape before Alberto and Elaine Morello even opened Olio e Limone Ristorante, their fine dining Italian restaurant next door, in 1999. Wine bars serving boutique salumi and formaggi are all the rage in Italy, as is a new regionalism which they are excited to share with you. Sicily is an emerging powerhouse, and touches of Sicilian food and wine delight their guests. You’ll also find exciting tastes from Campania and other emerging regions on their menus, wine and beer lists. Join Olio Pizzeria for private dining for up to 32, group dining, or send an inquiry regarding catering. Buon appetito!

11 W. Victoria St., Ste. 21
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Brunch & Lunch

Daily: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Dinner

Daily: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
State

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 899-2699 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.oliopizzeria.com/

Catering:
Contact our Events Coordinator to plan your next catered event. Our pizzaioli (pizza cooks) will make Olio Pizzeria pizzas in your own outdoor wood-burning oven! Antipasti, salads, salumi, formaggi, dolci and more available as well.

Parking Details:
Lot Parking:
Santa Barbara City Parking Lot #5 (first 75 minutes free/paid for by downtown merchants, then $1.50/hr).

Street Parking:
After 6PM and all day Sunday, there is free street parking on Victoria Street in the green curb areas.

Alternate parking available at the Granada Garage (Anacapa x E. Anapamu Streets) and Teen Center lot (Chapala x W. Victoria Streets).

Executive Chef:
Alberto Morello

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining at Olio Pizzeria for up to 22 guests in the Terrazza Room and for up to 32 guests in the Taverna Room. Inquire at http://www.oliopizzeria.com/privategroup-dining/.

Fine Italian private dining for up to 40 guests in the Cucina Room next door at sister restaurant Olio e Limone Ristorante.

Private Party Contact:
Events Coordinator: (805) 899-2699 ext. 3

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Treat mom to a fun Italian lunch/brunch or dinner. Olio Pizzeria is open all day from 11:30AM to close. Bask in the sun on our new patio while enjoying a family lunch! Regular menu plus specials - no fixed menu or buffet.

Olio Pizzeria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (35)
Wood Oven (26)
Authentic (24)
See All
Good for a Date (22)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Fun (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Family Style (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Cozy (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Great Beer (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Romantic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
People Watching (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Private Room (3)
Business Meals (3)
Healthy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Spicy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Historic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Seasonal (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
564 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 5 days ago

Valuable restaurant to the area with excellence in pizzas and atmosphere. Good service with fair price.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant is absolutely terrific! We are not personal friends with the owners so this very positive review is evidence of nothing other than our conviction that they know food and service; in short, they know their business. The food is prepared authentically and excellently, the bartenders are most friendly and the wait staff most attentive. Don't miss it!

Tags: Fun, Casual, Wood Oven, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 7 days ago

We love the spicy Diavola pizza and Favorita salad with Chianti! Great threesome!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Delicious and good service, perfect for before theater or movie. Wonderful menu. Full bar.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Our OpenTable reservation was not on the books, even though I had confirmed the day before. We sorted that quickly and we (5 of us) were shown to a terrific table outdoors - perfect for the warm evening. Our order was not straightforward (some sharing, some not), and our waiter did a good job keeping everything straight. Service between delivering wine order and taking dinner order was longer than it could have been - but it was Thursday night and there was an event at a nearby venue.

Bottom line - love Olio

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Always superb pizza and even better salads. Good wine list too.

Tags: Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love this place, best pizza in Santa Barbara. Italian style and tasty!

Tags: Fun, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Excellent wood fired pizza in a casual and friendly atmosphere. Great cocktails, wine and beer. Attentive, friendly service despite its being very busy at dinner. Definitely a place to return to.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The wood oven pizza here was delicious! We loved the Parma and the tropea pizza, as well as the butterscotch dessert. Our server was lovely, too. I would definitely recommend!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Wood Oven, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We have had an delicious diner with an excellent service. The ambiance was perfect: warm, friendly, real Italian. We definitely recommend this restaurant. The kids loved it to. Noot: the pizza with spicy salami is realy spicy. Our son kept drinking water (but loved it anyway).

Tags: Good for a Date, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 12, 2017

This restaurant is a great place for a pre theater casual dinner. The pizzas and salads are excellent and there is a good choice of other fair as well.

Tags: Authentic, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 10, 2017

We were in Santa Barbara for some R&R. Having had a great meal the last time we were here we decided to go again. It was a fun and enjoyable experience with great food and great service. No doubt we'll be going there again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 5, 2017

i love this restaurant! every time i dine at olio pizzeria, i cannot resist ordering at least 4-5 dishes to try. their pizzas are authentic italian and the ingredients are fresh. a true gem!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I really enjoyed my time and food here. It was my first time in Santa Barbara and I heard this place was the place to go! The food was great! Service was perfect! Excuse me as I forgot the young lady who served me but she made sure everything was perfect

Tags: Modern Decor, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very good gf pizza, if you have a big group an upstairs table is the way to go.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We love olio pizzeria from Westlake but they closed it down. The one in Santa Barbara offers the same quality of food (outstanding) although the service is not like the one in Westlake. Is still good but people in Westlake was so much more warm and friendly. I'd definitely come back but will always miss the one at Westlake.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The service and food was great!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Whenever in Santa Barbara , we come here . The wood fired pizzas, the artichoke and shaved parmesan salad, large pick of wines by the glass (plus knowledgable staff , willing to give tastes if unsure of pick )
The desserts are incredible too. Butterscotch Budino is worth the wait , rich and wonderful . Apple tarte tatin with white chocolate gelato also incredibly tasty .
Knowing we were coming to Santa Barbara for 2 days .... made 2 dinner reservations.

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Busy, popping joint for Saturday night dinner (w/ a rez). Great food served timely. Staff were very hospitable. When I asked a wine Q the more extensive wine list from Olio Limone was offered. That was terrific 'cuz more choices. Highly recommend wo equivocation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Wonderful food and atmosphere. There was a slight snafu with service, but we were compensated.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The best pizza in Santa Barbara and the restaurant is quaint and charming.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

This review could have easily been just one star, but the manager and wait staff went above and beyond for our dining party. We arrived at the restaurant to check in for our evening reservation and were told that it was unlikely we would be seated at our reservation time. When I asked the host when we would be seated I was told there was no timeline. Other large parties had not left and they could not tell us when we would be seated. This posed a problem as I had called in advance to not only confirm the reservation but ensure that our table would be available a few minutes early so we could decorate. It was a bachelorette party and we had all traveled from either the Bay Area, the Mid-West, and Boston to be there to celebrate. I spoke to the manager and he was incredibly understanding. He not only put together a table for us quickly but sent out appetizers and desserts courtesy of the chef and restaurant. The food was fantastic and most importantly our bachelorette had a fantastic time. The staff was warm, friendly, and made sure our experience was stellar!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Sat outside in the courtyard for the first time. Lovely evening. Much quieter outside. Awesome food. Best butterscotch dessert ever!!

Tags: Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 12, 2017

The restaurant was so crowded that although we had a reservation, we had to sit outside on the patio. It was very cold for me but the heat lamp was on, so it was perfectly warm. I was glad to have been outside because the noise level inside was really high. More of a Saturday night bar scene than we really wanted. The waitress was great and service good. Pizza was fine but pasta was not great, sort of bland and boring. I would go to Olio for pizza and casual dinner, but noise level on weekend is hard for conversations. But a fun atmosphere. A bit expensive for what it is.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Food was delicious. Waitresses were efficient and pleasant. Food servers were terrible...plates were slammed on the table, wine shoved out of the way, no attempt at being pleasant. At the end of our meal the front door was left wide open and we were cold. We were told that they were cleaning the kitchen so it would smell bad. This was while the restaurant was still serving other tables. We were not the only ones left! What a shame that the service detracts from the delicious food.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Good pizza fare, loud ambiance, good service, overall thumbs up!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Fantastic, as always!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 5, 2017

This restaurant was recommended by a friend who has quite a few high end restaurants so I knew food would be good. My husband and I enjoyed our meal very much. It's cramped in there and table for twos are very small but that's the only thing that was a bit difficult. But when in area again will always go for the food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Casual, Kid-friendly, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Very accommodating to our requests. Food came out fast and service was excellent!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great pizza, i had the mushroom pizza with black truffles... amazing!!!

Tags: Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

We come often and enjoy the casual feel and pretty consistent food. Tried the trout, which was really good!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We were late for our reservation but they found a spot for us right away. I love the cocktail menu for its variety and unusual combinations of flavors. And the food never disappoints. Very convenient for dinner before a performance at the Arlington or the Granada.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Your restaurant is fabulous. Excellent on every level, except sometimes too noisy. We love the upstairs room. We will be regular customers. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Organic, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Healthy, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We have been to this restaurant many times and are never never disappointed.
The food is outstanding. It is authentic Italian as is the ambience .
Our favorite foods are the chopped salad, the shrimp in marinara sauce with sliced potatoes on top, and the octopus salad.
The service is always wonderful.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was our first time at the Pizzeria. We are coming back tonight with friends. The food was exceptional and the restaurant was attractive. However, it was noisy. We asked to sit upstairs, and it was better there, but still noisy. This is the only negative comment I will make. Otherwise, we enjoyed the experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The pizza is like the one you can have at one of the best pizzerias in Italy. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Absolutely delicious. Great atmosphere. Felt like we were in a very popular spot when we were there.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Very busy. Staff wonderful and friendly.
Recommend making reservations
The Lasagna is my favorite!

Tags: Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Casual, Business Meals, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Without a doubt "dove gusto e piacere si incontrano!" is a good description of Olio e Limone Pizzeria. Wishing to have a relaxed Valentine's Day dinner, we chose Olio Pizzeria. Having made reservations several days earlier, on Monday I needed to change the time. Jennifer was absolutely terrific in handling the switch and was even nicer and effective in person as, upon our arrival, she handled our seating with calmness and caring. We spent a bit of time at the bar prior to the seating and found the bartenders very friendly and attentive despite being slammed with orders. Our waitperson, Roxanne was most hospitable and one of the best we have experienced. We made a point of speaking with the general manager and owner to express our admiration for the restaurant, the excellent food preparation and, most of all, the staff. We have traveled the world and eaten in some of the best restaurants, and while Olio isn't, and doesn't pretend to be, cuisine competitive, they are at the top of the class for what they do. BUT their staff's caring and service surpass most!
This is a terrific little restaurant!

Tags: Wood Oven, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Pizza and salumi were all great and perfect for sharing but the salads were very skimpy. Good wine/beer options and friendly service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.