About Olio Pizzeria

11 W. Victoria St., Ste. 21
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Olio Pizzeria, opened in July 2010, is a causal pizza bar/salumi bar/wine bar/full bar which was inspired by the myriad neighborhood pizzerie and enoteche (wine bars) found around the corner from just about every piazza in Italy. This idea began to take shape before Alberto and Elaine Morello even opened Olio e Limone Ristorante, their fine dining Italian restaurant next door, in 1999. Wine bars serving boutique salumi and formaggi are all the rage in Italy, as is a new regionalism which they are excited to share with you. Sicily is an emerging powerhouse, and touches of Sicilian food and wine delight their guests. You’ll also find exciting tastes from Campania and other emerging regions on their menus, wine and beer lists. Join Olio Pizzeria for private dining for up to 32, group dining, or send an inquiry regarding catering. Buon appetito!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service

Hours of Operation:
Brunch & Lunch

Daily: 11:30am - 3:30pm

Dinner

Daily: 11:30am - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
State

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 899-2699 ext. 2

Website:
http://www.oliopizzeria.com/

Catering:
Contact our Events Coordinator to plan your next catered event. Our pizzaioli (pizza cooks) will make Olio Pizzeria pizzas in your own outdoor wood-burning oven! Antipasti, salads, salumi, formaggi, dolci and more available as well.

Parking Details:
Lot Parking:
Santa Barbara City Parking Lot #5 (first 75 minutes free/paid for by downtown merchants, then $1.50/hr).

Street Parking:
After 6PM and all day Sunday, there is free street parking on Victoria Street in the green curb areas.

Alternate parking available at the Granada Garage (Anacapa x E. Anapamu Streets) and Teen Center lot (Chapala x W. Victoria Streets).

Executive Chef:
Alberto Morello

Private Party Facilities:
Private dining at Olio Pizzeria for up to 22 guests in the Terrazza Room and for up to 32 guests in the Taverna Room. Inquire at http://www.oliopizzeria.com/privategroup-dining/.

Fine Italian private dining for up to 40 guests in the Cucina Room next door at sister restaurant Olio e Limone Ristorante.

Private Party Contact:
Events Coordinator: 8058992699x3

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Parma Ham Pizza - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Pizza! - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Squash Blossoms - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Carmel Dessert - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Fried Zuccini - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Parma Pizza - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Margherita Pizza with Burrata - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Pizza rustica con cipolla di Tropea e olive siciliane - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Asperagus - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Margarita Pizza - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Pizza Margherita - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Margherita Pizza - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Budino di Zuccehero di Canna - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Margherita Pizze - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Umbra pizza with black truffles - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA
Americana Pizza- Hotdog Sausage, Fries And Cheese - Olio Pizzeria, Santa Barbara, CA

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Olio Pizzeria Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Santa Barbara
Best Restaurants in Santa Barbara ›

Casual (17)
Good for Groups (11)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Good for Birthdays (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Fun (8)
Romantic (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Authentic (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
Cozy (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Family Style (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Private Room (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (1)
Business Meals (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Vegan (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Sort By:
S
485 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Horrible experience- very rude manager t ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Horrible experience- very rude manager that should be fired! Beware he was very prejudice!

The manager said to seat anywhere and when we were deciding to sit he came chasing us and said u have to only sit in a table for two! This was 4:00 pm and he said the tables were going to fill up fast. Seriously at 4:00 the restaurant was empty at 4 pm! All the other tables were available!

We like to reach out to the owner of the restaurant to address this manager who was completely out of line and was rude to my husband who is a senior and has lived in SB for 40 years!

There was no reason that why we could not sit where we wanted at 4 pm!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Pizza is outstanding. Crust has some cru ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Pizza is outstanding. Crust has some crunch all the way through so no limp center. The tomato sauce was really authentic and tomato-y. Grew up on Chicago thin crust pizza whose crust is wonderfully cooked all the way through and this was a treat. Wine list is good and we ate outside in their courtyard which was nice a cozy.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We have been here several times and enjo ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We have been here several times and enjoy being there and the food is great!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always have a great experience at Olio a ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always have a great experience at Olio and the food is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Reliably excellent food and lots of smal ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Reliably excellent food and lots of small plate choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Overall good, but it would have been nic ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Overall good, but it would have been nice to have more vegetarian options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Excellent food and excellent service, pi ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Excellent food and excellent service, pizza Carbonara and Umbra!!!

The servers never left us wanting for anything but were not obtrusive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very extensive menu. Great food and ser ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Very extensive menu. Great food and service! Would go again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Casual, Comfort Food, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

On a warm night,the outdoor patio in t t ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 4, 2016

On a warm night,the outdoor patio in t the back is very pleasant. Quiet spot for friends to chat and enjoy each other's company.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Olio Pizzeria is the best. Three of us ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Olio Pizzeria is the best. Three of us split a salad and ordered two pizzas. Everything was excellent. The skinny margarita was so good.

I like dining at Olio Pizzeria with my (local) friends but especially with friends visiting from out-of-town or from out of the country. It just such a great place to go.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food and service

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Awesome food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent Italian, many choices in both ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Excellent Italian, many choices in both food and wines by the glass/measurement (European style). Authentic cooking and friendly staff.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service! Great pies and cocktails. ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great service! Great pies and cocktails. I definitely recommend it!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very very good pizza with great size and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Very very good pizza with great size and price!

A bit disappointed by the "caprese" appetizer that was 15$ and had 3 slices of tomatoes and mozzarella...

I really like the place also.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Really good dough!!!! (Key to a good piz ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Really good dough!!!! (Key to a good pizza) I had the Figs, truffle oil, pancetta pizza and they let me sub the pancetta with Arugala.... SOOO GOOD!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We had a lovely pre-Symphony dinner at O ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We had a lovely pre-Symphony dinner at Olio Pizzeria. Our waiter was attentive and made great recommendations, and our meal was absolute tops.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best fried calamari ever. It is done in ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Best fried calamari ever. It is done in squid ink and is incredibly tender with no grease.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The Margarita DOC pizza was one of the b ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The Margarita DOC pizza was one of the best (if not THE) we've ever had. Beautiful chewy crust with little charred bits as wood fired should be.... fresh buffalo mozzarella and basil, fresh tomato. Great wine list and a lovely salad selection. The atmosphere was exactly what we needed for a late evening bite.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great place for getting togeth ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 9, 2016

This is a great place for getting together with a bunch of friends and you don't know what everyone wants and you don't want to spend too much money. We shared a slew of tasty appetizers, a couple pastas, a couple pizzas, a few desserts, and three bottles of wine - bill wound up being $114 per couple. Great value given the quality/cost.

Tags: Good for Groups, Cozy, Casual, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Outdoor & indoor seating, good service, ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Outdoor & indoor seating, good service, Italian sines, right by Victoria Theatre

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a great place for a business mea ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 29, 2016

This is a great place for a business meal - Santa Barbara has very few restaurants for lunch with wait-staff. Why do we have to stand in line to order in SB so often? The food is really good and the atmosphere is fun and its great for a business lunch.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun, Wood Oven, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were able to get a last minute reser ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We were able to get a last minute reservation. We arrived a little early and the hostess was able to seat us. Our meal was awesome and the service was pretty good. We will be back when we're back in Santa Barbara ...love it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Cozy, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We ordered 3 pizzas for 3 people and of ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 7, 2016

We ordered 3 pizzas for 3 people and of course, I thought it was going to be WAY too much and we ended up leaving only 1 slice in the end ! That says it all !! We had the carbonara pizza, the prosciutto pizza and the marinara pizza - all excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hands down the best place to go to in Sb ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Hands down the best place to go to in Sb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent authentic Italian food with tr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excellent authentic Italian food with tremendous variety of small dishes and pizza. Great wine and beer selections. Casual. The Hazelnut (Nutella) panna cotta is mouth watering!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Fun, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The menu was very unique and different, ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 20, 2016

The menu was very unique and different, I liked it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I've never been to a restaurant where mo ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2016

I've never been to a restaurant where more things went wrong! First we were stopped on our way to sit by the bartender talking to the hostess which seemed like a long time...then we were seated by the back door which was propped open showing the alley. We sat for 20 minutes before anyone came to take drink order. When we did place our order we were brought the wrong drinks, then we ordered food, we were brought the wrong salad, when the bill came we given the wrong bill which was put through before we caught it which required another transaction to credit, then were brought the "correct" bill only it had about 3 items on there that we didn't have, waitress supposedly corrected mistake and husband signed the corrected bill only to see our statement this am that we were charged the original amount for the things we didn't eat! Now I'm going to have to call them and get it all straightened out. Food was good but not worth this hassle!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

In terms of pizza quality this restauran ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 13, 2016

In terms of pizza quality this restaurant is hit or miss. This time the hostess was incompetent. We had our name on her list but she just forgot us and we waited an hour for a table even though several were available.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

Great, fresh food that is not salty and ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great, fresh food that is not salty and meant to be enjoyed. Love the spicy olives!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We read the reviews and went to Olio Piz ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 8, 2016

We read the reviews and went to Olio Pizzeria with our two ten year old children and all of us had a wonderful time! The place is absolutely charming, the wait staff (Alessio) was wonderful and the food was delicious. It's a home run.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place for great authentic Ital ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Love this place for great authentic Italian food, pizza and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I grew up in Italy and have a pretty hig ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 6, 2016

I grew up in Italy and have a pretty high standard for pizza. I'd give this a 3 out 5 however this is as good as pizza can get in Santa Barbara. Yet, I find it pretty hard to justify spending $20 for 1 pizza (for 1 person). Staff is friendly and they have a really nice outdoor area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Great pizzas! Fantastic service

 
 (London)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great pizzas!

Fantastic service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Very nice place with a good choice of pi ...

 
 (Wales)·Dined on August 2, 2016

Very nice place with a good choice of pizzas. Overall a bit pricey but good quality. Would have expected some more pasta dishes on the menu.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I am native Italian and Olio Pizzeria ha ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 31, 2016

I am native Italian and Olio Pizzeria has the best pizza I have ever eaten in over 20 years I have been living here in USA. Cooked at perfection, without parts that are burned and parts that are soggy. I love the pizza "con vegetali" and the veggies are fresh, tasty, cooked "al dente".

Their beer "rosa" is outstanding and the ambience of the main floor is very cozy and with character. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We sat in the back patio -- stunning ven ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 29, 2016

We sat in the back patio -- stunning venue.

But...

We had to wait 20 minutes for our drinks. 50 minutes after arriving our food order had not been taken. Waitress was very nice but extremely busy. we saw her twice in the first 30 minutes of our visit.

It's a shame because the food is great and we had been bragging to our family member visiting from out of town about Olio's excellence.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

Love going here and we do go often. Very ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Love going here and we do go often. Very consistent with food and service. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Everything was fantastic. We started wit ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Everything was fantastic. We started with the calamari and ordered three pizzas. We shared the pizzas because we couldn't decide who had the best one.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is excellent for a Pizzeria Highly ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 26, 2016

Food is excellent for a

Pizzeria

Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We were still talking about how good our ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 23, 2016

We were still talking about how good our meal was the next day. On a whim I had ordered the tomato break soup which was amazing. The pizzas were very authentic Italian style and the room made us feel like we were in a little Italian hideaway. We will definitely eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.