Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Olio e Limone Ristorante

Olio e Limone Ristorante, located in downtown Santa Barbara's historic arts district, serves artisanal Zagat-rated Italian cuisine. Meaning “oil and lemon” in Italian, their restaurant’s name reflects husband-wife team Alberto and Elaine Morello’s philosophy: rely on the integrity of the ingredients and quality of the preparation to provide Santa Barbara diners “simply sophisticated” Italian cuisine served in an inviting atmosphere with European hospitality. Start with burrata salad or white Mediterranean anchovies, then tuck into a plate of house-made ravioli filled with roasted eggplant and goat cheese, topped with a fresh tomato and basil sauce and shaved ricotta salata. And be sure to take home a bottle of their own olio, an organic extra-virgin olive oil made from Sicilian olive varieties. Private dining in the Cucina Room for up to 40 guests. Bonus: their pizza bar, salumi bar, wine bar and full bar next door at Olio Pizzeria, with private dining for up to 32 guests.

11 W Victoria St, Ste 17
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm -10:00pm

Cross Street:
State

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 899-2699 ext. 1

Website:
http://www.olioelimone.com/

Catering:
Whether you are planning a wedding, birthday or holiday event, or perhaps a family, social, business or philanthropic gathering, our experienced kitchen and wait staff will help make your special event memorable.
We custom-create catering menus for each of our guest's events to accommodate various needs, tastes, and budgets. Contact Olio e Limone Ristorante Events Coordinator at info@olioelimone.com or (805) 899-2699, Option 3.

Parking Details:
Lot Parking:
Santa Barbara City Parking Lot #5 (first 75 minutes free/paid for by downtown merchants, then $1.50/hr).

Executive Chef:
Alberto Morello

Private Party Facilities:
Olio e Limone Ristorante provides exclusive authentic Italian Private Dining in the Cucina Room for up to 40 guests. Casual Italian private dining available next door at Olio Pizzeria (Terrazza Room and Taverna Room) for up to 32 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Events Coordinator: (805) 899-2699 ext. 3

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Olio e Limone Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for a Date (50)
Romantic (45)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Authentic (34)
Notable Wine List (32)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Neighborhood Gem (28)
Cozy (28)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Business Meals (21)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Good for Groups (14)
Healthy (9)
Private Room (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Fun (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Casual (4)
Seasonal (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Family Style (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great Beer (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
749 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 21, 2017

This is our favorite place to dine when we're in Santa Barbara. Just love the whole feel... and we've tried a lot of SB restaurants!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Delicious as always! Great service, excellent food and wine.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants to go to. Sadly on Mother's Day they dropped the ball. Probably the worst service we have ever ever had! We will probably go there again but it was unfortunate as we had brought family from out of town to dine there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wonderful food, attentive staff. Authentic Italian.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was very good. But the service, especially for the prices, was abominabily slow and the servers were haughty. The last time we ate there we had the same experience, but we thought we would give it another chance. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 9, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner for our anniversary. The food and service were up to the usual high standard. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

2nd visit to Olio e Limone. Very impressive again . We took our college junior there for the second time in three years. Outstanding food and service. I would go there again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Good food- service is ok but a bit stiff- very noisy and tight seating but still a great place to eat

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Best Italian food we've had in a very long time. We especially loved the the grilled endive, eggplant salad and the chocolate bread pudding dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Good Italian cuisine. Solid execution. A little heavy on the tomato side. Seafood dishes excellent. Pasta cooked so dente. Service excellent. Wine list good not great.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 4, 2017

I always get both an outstanding meal and great service. I recommend it highly.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great place with a real Italian feel....love it!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Fun, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I had a nice date but the table next to us was talking about bears and how to avoid them. The place was crowded and the food was mediocre . The salad was underdressed and tasteless. The tuna was overcooked to the point I could not tell it was a fish. I did not want to make a big deal about it in front of the date. The dessert was the only decent course which we enjoyed. I will not be back . This place is overrated for the food, ambiance and price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Always worth a visit when in Santa Barbara .But pricey ,even for the great ratings I have given it.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Olio e Limone never disappoints. The food is exceptional at lunch as well as dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We took a friend to Olio e Limone for lunch to celebrate his 76th birthday. The service was extraordinary, the meal devine (especially the asperigus soup and Dover soul, both specials for the day), and the wine superb. The "white table cloth" atmosphere combined with understated service that kept our water glasses filled and used plates cleared make it an ideal place for a celebratory occasion, a business luncheon, or simply a quiet meal with friends. Convenient to downtown, the Granada Theater, and the Santa Barbara Museun of Art, a perfect spot for lunch while "on the town."

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Excellent food and service. Nice ambiance. Perfect for dining pre-symphony or other downtown SB evening event. Can also accommodate groups. Some how the noise level was fine even as the dining room filled up. We enjoyed osso bucco and short ribs. Nice wine list including good choices by the glass.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great and consistent Italian food, never dissapoints.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Celebrated my birthday lunch, and the restaurant was surprisingly not full. This was only my 2nd time to this restaurant, and it didn't disappoint. I had the lasagna which was delicious, and my boss had the insalata di pomodori e fagionlini to start and the special risotto of the day, both of which were also tasty and delicious. They brought out their dessert of the day which was a heavenly chocolate banana bread pudding with a dollop of vanilla gelato. Absolutely divine and the perfect ending to a delicious meal. Service was excellent as well.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The food was extraordinary! The server was efficient just not out going or warm. The only reason it did not get five stars.

I look forward to returning in the near future.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 10, 2017

The food is delicious and The waitstaff here are lovely and so accommodating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Our meal was just delightful--we had visited the restaurant with friends on previous Santa Barbara visits and enjoyed it. We came back as a twosome for a romantic dinner and it was a highlight of our stay. The black cod was prepared beautifully--moist and delicious. The duck ravioli is absolutely sinful! The wine list has both Italian and California specialities--we tried both. Highly recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Good food and service. We've dined here often. Miss the Olio in Westlake Village.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Excellent dining experience that captures the casual elegance of the Central Coast with a true taste of Tuscany!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Excellent food for very reasonable prices. Which all makes for great value. If you like top quality Italian food and you're in or near Santa Barbara then this is the place to go. Well worth the drive from LA as we did.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The service was great. The drinks were awesome. The appetizer flower of zucchini was delicious!! The main course was fresh and flavorful.

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Olio E Limone is one of my favorite Santa Barbara Restaurants - I Love the tenderloin on Potato with Truffle Oil and Arugula/Shaved Parmesan. my son had the Veal with Artichoke and it was excellent - Having lived in Italy for several years, this was like going home. Service is Excellent!!! Best Creme Brulee in Santa Barbara.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Once again this restaurant delivers on great good, nice wait staff and a lovely ambiance. The wine by the glass list is well chosen and the corkage reasonable if you have a special wine to bring with you. The salads were perfectly dressed the mains tasty and just the right size to fill and not overwhelm.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food is always, consistently excellent. Service is attentive and the owners Elaine and Alberto always check on your experience. One of my local favorites for friends or business. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We had a lovely double date! Every item we ordered was absurdly delicious and the wine and cocktails were all winners too. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Very nice dinner. Excellent service and great food. Lively atmosphere but not too noisy.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Great service and variety on the menu. Excellent wine offering also. The food was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Simply excellent food and service. Engaged and knowledgeable wait staff, very helpful with menu selection and wine pairing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Really wanted some seafood for appetizer so they brought us the Crudo menu. Had fantastic hamachi carpaccio. One of us had the Dover sole special, the other the corvina special. Both were excellent. The third diner had the tenderloin medallions which were reportedly great. Really sad that the closer Olio in Westlake closed and we have to go to Santa Barbara.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Excellent service, food and ambiance. Loved Pesto pasta. Waiter from Sardinia outstanding service

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

An excellent restaurant, with delicious food and impeccable staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Our five-member Common Ground Botanical Art Group has lunch at Olio e Limone every month or two as a special treat. The food is SUPERB! The setting is comfortable and quiet: how nice it is to talk and be able to hear each other! And the service is excellent.

It is a delight to return again and again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We loved our meal at Olio e Limone! My wife had the sea bass and I had the seafood fettuccine - both were excellent. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a place to eat in Santa Barbara,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

We've had some memorable dinners at the restaurant, but I would not be in a rush to eat there again. Our latest visit was decidedly disappointing on virtually every count.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

One of the best Italian restaurant that I have ever experienced. Good food and smbiance . Congrats

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.