Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.20mi
  3. Distance: 0.23mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Olio e Limone Ristorante

Olio e Limone Ristorante, located in downtown Santa Barbara's historic arts district, serves artisanal Zagat-rated Italian cuisine. Meaning “oil and lemon” in Italian, their restaurant’s name reflects husband-wife team Alberto and Elaine Morello’s philosophy: rely on the integrity of the ingredients and quality of the preparation to provide Santa Barbara diners “simply sophisticated” Italian cuisine served in an inviting atmosphere with European hospitality. Start with burrata salad or white Mediterranean anchovies, then tuck into a plate of house-made ravioli filled with roasted eggplant and goat cheese, topped with a fresh tomato and basil sauce and shaved ricotta salata. And be sure to take home a bottle of their own olio, an organic extra-virgin olive oil made from Sicilian olive varieties. Private dining in the Cucina Room for up to 40 guests. Bonus: their pizza bar, salumi bar, wine bar and full bar next door at Olio Pizzeria, with private dining for up to 32 guests.

11 W Victoria St, Ste 17
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm -10:00pm

Cross Street:
State

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 899-2699 ext. 1

Website:
http://www.olioelimone.com/

Catering:
Whether you are planning a wedding, birthday or holiday event, or perhaps a family, social, business or philanthropic gathering, our experienced kitchen and wait staff will help make your special event memorable.
We custom-create catering menus for each of our guest's events to accommodate various needs, tastes, and budgets. Contact Olio e Limone Ristorante Events Coordinator at info@olioelimone.com or (805) 899-2699, Option 3.

Parking Details:
Lot Parking:
Santa Barbara City Parking Lot #5 (first 75 minutes free/paid for by downtown merchants, then $1.50/hr).

Executive Chef:
Alberto Morello

Private Party Facilities:
Olio e Limone Ristorante provides exclusive authentic Italian Private Dining in the Cucina Room for up to 40 guests. Casual Italian private dining available next door at Olio Pizzeria (Terrazza Room and Taverna Room) for up to 32 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Events Coordinator: (805) 899-2699 ext. 3

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Olio e Limone Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Quiet

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (53)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Good for a Date (36)
See All
Fit for Foodies (35)
Romantic (32)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Authentic (28)
Good for Birthdays (28)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Notable Wine List (20)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Business Meals (18)
Cozy (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Good for Groups (15)
Local Ingredients (15)
Casual (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Hot Spot (3)
Fun (2)
Happy Hour (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vegan (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
832 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 2 days ago

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The food is always excellent, and the service is great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food was delicious, I had the stuffed quail with polenta and it's a must try. Fair portions, traditional cuisine and interesting menu but the ambience is too formal for our taste and the service was a little pretentious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Met relatives in Santa Barbara for lunch. Excellent service. Food was stellar. Excellent lunch menu with a wide variety of choices. Highly recommend.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent service! Gigi was knowledgeable and made excellent recommendations. The Martini all' Olio is not to be missed

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was above - par in every way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent way to celebrate our 55th wedding anniversary. We'll be back I'm sure.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great ambiance, craft cocktails, extensive menu, food was very good but not oh my gosh wow! I don't think they should charge $20 for corkage of a local wine, wineries and restaurants usually support each other.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Most of the food was fantastic. The specialty fig appetizer could have been better.
Our server was not very attentive and didn't check back on our drinks or food. The bus help came too close to dropping food on me a few times.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2017

First time at this restaurant. Liked ambiance but tables are on top of each other. No a/c on and it was 100+ degree day. Woman at table next to us had to step outside to get some air bc it was so warm inside. (We heard that bc tables are so close.) It may have been broken but it was warm in there.
Service felt a bit rushed, but everyone was very pleasant. Liked the bread and olives served before our meal. Tomatoes for caprese were not quite ripe though but cheese was moist and nice presentation.
I struggled a bit finding a pasta I'd enjoy on the menu; I'm pretty picky though. My husband's dish looked amazing but I'm not a fan of quail. If you do like quail definitely try that pasta dish! There were a number of great "secondi" options; I was just in the mood for pasta.
Pretty extensive wine list but pricey. If you bring your own corkage fee is $20.
Panna cotta was very good, served with fresh berries.
Would I go back? Yes but only if a/c was working!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Also great Anniversary dinner! Great food, service, atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I felt disappointed with the food! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

It was super hot in the restaurant. Granted, it was warm outside, but made it uncomfortable inside. Service was slow.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Has been one of my favorite restaurants for many years. Unfortunately the service has gone down hill steadily over the past year. The food remains outstanding and the ambiance is very nice but the service spoils the experience. The waiters have become arrogant and non-attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Oleo gives what we want in a restaurant; outstanding high quality food far better than what we can make at home (and that's rare) pluS flawless service. This place is exception

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

My husband and I came here for dinner for his birthday. The food was very good, service was excellent and we enjoyed the ambiance.

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2017

One of the best Italian restaurants I've been to. The food was delicious, and the service was outstanding. Ubaldo is fantastic and took such good care of us. We'll be back and are telling family and friends that go to Santa Barbara that they should definitely eat here.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We were celebrating two 50th Anniversary birthdays and everyone enjoyed themselves. As owners of a condo across the street, we had never eaten at your restaurant and we are so glad we did. The food and the service by Ubakdo Foschi was exceptional! He recommended delicious items and his service was exceptional!

Ubakdo was one of the best waiters ai have ever experienced!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Always a great experience here. One of our favorite restaurants in Santa Barbara, and we know them all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 25, 2017

I love this place for the quiet lunch atmosphere and the attentive service from all the staff. The food is consistent every time and super delicious. I have fond memories here because my mother loved to dine here. I've never been happier after a meal anywhere else.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on August 23, 2017

One of the best in Santa Barbara. Will return again soon.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 23, 2017

We have been to Olio and Limone several times and always enjoyed it. The food is great and we usually dine there when we are in Santa Barbara.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

we love this place, always come here when we visit Santa Barbara

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We loved our meal, the service was very friendly decor was pleasing and prices were reasonable

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Waiter forgot to tell us the specials and was not friendly at all. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 17, 2017

The best dining experience I have had in quite some time.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 14, 2017

We had a large party of 13 for an anniversary celebration, and we had teenagers, adults, and seniors. The service was excellent: we were all served at roughly the same time, our extra requests were attended to with hospitality, and no one seemed rushed or hurried even with a large party. The homemade pastas were delicious as were the specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 14, 2017

The dish that I ordered was delicious. I ordered a dish with angel hair pasta, tomatoes, garlic, and basil. The dessert was truly scrumptious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Wonderful food, service. A perfect evening. Stayed three hours.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Every time my husband and I come through Santa Barbara, we attempt to eat at Olio e Limone. The ingredients are always wonderfully fresh. The servers are knowledgeable and attentive. If you're looking for upscale Italian, you can't go wrong here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I was disappointed. I had made these reservations many weeks in advance. We were seated by the kitchen. The waiter was not attentive. It seemed he was too busy with other people.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

All 6 of our group raved about how wonderful our meal was. The chicken and pasta dishes were outstanding. Truly a culvert delight.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 8, 2017

They serve the best food in Santa Barbara...ALWAYS!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2017

From the service to the food, everything was first rate. Best canolis since Sicily. Will go back very soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 7, 2017

A truly authentic Italian atmosphere and food that would be difficult to beat
anywhere. Give it a try if you appreciate these factors!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

The Perfect Meal
We had what we consider a perfect dining experience here tonight...so rare! The service was exceptional, the Sunday night early crowd sparse. Fresh Bread, House Olive Oil and fabulous Marinated Olives were brought to the table with our drinks. We had wonderful italian wine by glass recommended by our top notch and knowledgeable waiter. We literally ordered almost all the specials, they sounded so good! Burratta Salad was divine with roasted veg and fresh tomato. Hubs had Housemade Spinach Ravioli Stuffed with Cheese and Sausage. I had a Fresh Dover Sole in White Wine Butter Sauce with Perfect Potatoes and Italian Sautéed Chard. The subtlety of sauce flavors was amazing. Expresso and silky Panna Cotta with Fig Reduction and Fresh Berries for dessert. This is the kind of meal and the kind of place where you just sign the check and you don't care what it costs, it's that good! Pricey but so worth it. We are picky, chefy ,foodies so this generous a review and our experience was an unexpected treat!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Everything was outstanding from the appetizer through dessert. Excellent and knowledgeable service. Could not ask for anything more

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Great menu of Italian traditional fare but the food was a great disappointment. Overcooked chicken and eggplant souffle with no discernible eggplant. It has been better in the past.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Good food, friendly service, nice atmosphere. Perfect for eating downtown Santa Barbara. A little pricey

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary during lunch at a very nice restaurant in Santa Barbara recently. The service was excellent and the menu items sounded delicious. My wine choice was top notch. The ambience and decor was elegant. Though sparsely attended, you can certainly hear other patrons' conversations - maybe consider adding some soft background music - classical or theme related (Italian, opera, or some other choice) would help obscure the conversations. Also an acknowledgment of our special occasion would have been graciously received.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.