About Olio e Limone Ristorante

11 W Victoria St, Ste 17
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
View Larger Map

Olio e Limone Ristorante, located in downtown Santa Barbara's historic arts district, serves artisanal Zagat-rated Italian cuisine. Meaning “oil and lemon” in Italian, their restaurant’s name reflects husband-wife team Alberto and Elaine Morello’s philosophy: rely on the integrity of the ingredients and quality of the preparation to provide Santa Barbara diners “simply sophisticated” Italian cuisine served in an inviting atmosphere with European hospitality. Start with burrata salad or white Mediterranean anchovies, then tuck into a plate of house-made ravioli filled with roasted eggplant and goat cheese, topped with a fresh tomato and basil sauce and shaved ricotta salata. And be sure to take home a bottle of their own olio, an organic extra-virgin olive oil made from Sicilian olive varieties. Private dining in the Cucina Room for up to 40 guests. Bonus: their pizza bar, salumi bar, wine bar and full bar next door at Olio Pizzeria, with private dining for up to 32 guests.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch

Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 2:00pm

Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm; Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm -10:00pm

Cross Street:
State

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(805) 899-2699 ext. 1

Website:
http://www.olioelimone.com/

Catering:
Whether you are planning a wedding, birthday or holiday event, or perhaps a family, social, business or philanthropic gathering, our experienced kitchen and wait staff will help make your special event memorable.
We custom-create catering menus for each of our guest's events to accommodate various needs, tastes, and budgets. Contact Olio e Limone Ristorante Events Coordinator at info@olioelimone.com or (805) 899-2699, Option 3.

Parking Details:
Lot Parking:
Santa Barbara City Parking Lot #5 (first 75 minutes free/paid for by downtown merchants, then $1.50/hr).

Executive Chef:
Alberto Morello

Private Party Facilities:
Olio e Limone Ristorante provides exclusive authentic Italian Private Dining in the Cucina Room for up to 40 guests. Casual Italian private dining available next door at Olio Pizzeria (Terrazza Room and Taverna Room) for up to 32 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Events Coordinator: 8058992699x3

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Carbonara - Olio e Limone Ristorante, Santa Barbara, CA
Risotto Nero With Squid And Squid Ink - Olio e Limone Ristorante, Santa Barbara, CA
Burrata salad - Olio e Limone Ristorante, Santa Barbara, CA
Wide ribbon pasta with fresh Dungeness crabmeat, prawn and spicy tomato sauce - Olio e Limone Ristorante, Santa Barbara, CA
Tagliolini Aglio Olio - Olio e Limone Ristorante, Santa Barbara, CA
Chocolate Banana Bread Pudding - Olio e Limone Ristorante, Santa Barbara, CA
Sliced beef tenderloin over thin potato tart with arugula, shaved parmesan and truffle oil - Olio e Limone Ristorante, Santa Barbara, CA
Chocolate Banana Bread Pudding With Vanilla Gelato - Olio e Limone Ristorante, Santa Barbara, CA
Lemon Tarte - Olio e Limone Ristorante, Santa Barbara, CA
Pizza - Olio e Limone Ristorante, Santa Barbara, CA
Fiorellini Di Melanzane  - Olio e Limone Ristorante, Santa Barbara, CA
Fruit And Cheese Plate - Olio e Limone Ristorante, Santa Barbara, CA

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Our sumptuous $75/per person 3-course prix fixe Cenone di Capo d’Anno dinner menu will be served all evening Saturday 12/31/16. No regular/open menu available during dinner on this date.

Olio e Limone Ristorante Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
California Central Coast
Best Overall
Santa Barbara
Best Food
Santa Barbara
2 More
Best Service
Santa Barbara
Most Booked
Santa Barbara
Best Restaurants in Santa Barbara ›

Romantic (43)
Fit for Foodies (41)
Special Occasion (38)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (33)
Good for a Date (32)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Business Meals (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Authentic (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Cozy (13)
Local Ingredients (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Private Room (6)
Casual (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Seasonal (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Historic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Family Style (1)
Healthy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
625 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Can't get more authentic than Olio! Best ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 3 days ago

Can't get more authentic than Olio! Best Italian Restaurant in SB

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

One of our favorite restaurants. Any tim ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined 3 days ago

One of our favorite restaurants. Any time we have company we try and make it to Olio. The staff are always friendly and responsive, as are the owners.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and service were excellent. The ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

The food and service were excellent. The tables were a little cramped and the noise level was perhaps a little high. Overall it was a fine night of dining.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved the service and the food! Will rep ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Loved the service and the food! Will repeat, for sure.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect dinner delicious pasta great wa ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Perfect dinner delicious pasta great waiters friendly and very knowledgeable about the menu.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food is amazing and delicious, yum!! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food is amazing and delicious, yum!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was excellent as always. Service ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Dinner was excellent as always. Service was prompt and with a smile. But you always forget to bring butter to my wife 😎

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Healthy, Organic, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Private Room, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Our second time and it was excellent. W ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our second time and it was excellent. We had Beef Shortribs which were perfect.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Superb food, great service, comfortable ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Superb food, great service, comfortable setting. How lovely it is to meet with friends over great food and be able to hear each other talk!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family took me to Olio e Limone for m ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 10, 2016

My family took me to Olio e Limone for my birthday. It is my favorite restaurant in Santa Barbara. We were seated in the window, which I loved! Our waiter was Italian and that added a nice touch. The mushroom risotto was heavenly as were the appetizers we ordered. They have an extensive wine list and we treated ourselves to a wonderful Brunello di Montalcino. My daughter and I are gluten-free and the waiter was very knowledgeable about the accommodating menu. He brought us extra olives since we couldn't enjoy the bread and an incredible dessert with a candle. There is a reason Julia Childs loved this gem of a restaurant. You are transported to another place in a tranquil yet relaxed atmosphere where you get to slip away and just enjoy it all.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently excellent Italian food. Fl ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Consistently excellent Italian food. Flavors are intense. Professional and friendly service. A 'must' when you're in Santa Barbara.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always delicious. Beautiful restaurant a ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Always delicious. Beautiful restaurant and accommodating staff. A Santa Barbara must-do.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a wonderful dinner. The Dover so ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner. The Dover sole was perfection. The porcini mushroom risotto was just OK though. It seemed to lose something midway through, and I like when it's still savory and delicious by the last bite. The warm frutti di mare salad could have used more "frutti" if you know what I mean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

The ambiance of the restaurant was very ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The ambiance of the restaurant was very relaxed and the service was great. I got the duck ravioli and it was quite delicious. While a bit pricey, the quality of the food was worth it.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

great food and service; tables could be ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 4, 2016

great food and service; tables could be more widely spaced apart

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

An outstanding evening. Our server, Gis ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 3, 2016

An outstanding evening. Our server, Giselle, knew everything about the menu and wine list, and gave us good recommendations. We had the gnocchi, spinach/ricotta tortelloni, duck/porcini ravioli, and chocolate/banana bomb, along with excellent salads and wine. All were superb, and the service was flawless.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

It was okay, nothing too special. Limite ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 1, 2016

It was okay, nothing too special. Limited menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

We had an amazing experience at Olio e L ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 31, 2016

We had an amazing experience at Olio e Limone! My mother has very limiting dietary restrictions, all of which were accommodated, and the server/manager couldn't have been more charming and helpful. Everyone's meal was delicious (especially the European sea bass special) and my family is still raving.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Top notch service and outstanding food a ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Top notch service and outstanding food and drink. This place never fails to please.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were very pleased with everything ab ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We were very pleased with everything about our experience at this restaurant. Excellent wine, excellent food and attentive yet respectful service. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The four of us had a very enjoyable time ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The four of us had a very enjoyable time. The food is delicious.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

dinner was excellent - our party had bro ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

dinner was excellent - our party had bronzino, pumpkin ravioi and quail and we all thought our meals were terrific. We were in the "quiet room" which was nice for conversation. The waiter was helpful and fun. They have a nice wine selection too. Nothing pretentious about this place - just good food in a pleasant atmosphere, where we weren't rushed. Definitely would come back here.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Private Room, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a lovely experience here. The foo ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 21, 2016

We had a lovely experience here. The food was all excellent. The service was attentive but not intrusive and the ambience is cozy, romantic, comfortable. Had been meaning to try this restaurant for years and finally did and was glad to have done so.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friends and I have had lunch at Olio ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 12, 2016

My friends and I have had lunch at Olio e Limone several times and been delighted each time. The food is superb. The service is excellent. It is nice to be able to hear each other. Parking is convenient. It is a little expensive, but frankly it is worth it.

We are looking forward to our next lunch at Olio e Limone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always we had a fabulous dinner to ce ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 10, 2016

As always we had a fabulous dinner to celebrate a family event. The place is amazing. The food is excellent and the service is fabulous. It was a wonderful time gor us all.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant is cute and a nice enviro ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The restaurant is cute and a nice environment for a nice dinner. Our waiter was hard to understand and we waited for over an hour for our food. The food was just ok. I had a mixed salad with grilled quail, there was very little meat, took me 2 bites and the quail was gone. The salad wasn't that good, I didn't even finish it. The others at my table had pasta and 2 out of 3 thought it tasted just ok. We had chocolate bread pudding for dessert and it was really good. Lastly, we split our check and each of us had a suggested tip amount that was based off the full amount not our half. This is such a scam because not everyone will notice and just pay it. I don't mind tipping for good service, but I'm not about to tip 40%. Overall, I wouldn't recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

We had a lovely dinner. Excellent servi ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We had a lovely dinner.

Excellent service as always.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely exquisite dining experience. ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Absolutely exquisite dining experience. The Osso Buco was nothing short of miraculous, and service was doting but unobtrusive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I enjoy this restaurant for ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 25, 2016

My wife and I enjoy this restaurant for excellent Italian food and good service.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Every item we ordered was delicious. The ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Every item we ordered was delicious. The service was attentive but not intrusive. Lovely for lunch, and I imagine it would be a great dinner spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great quality food at reasonable prices. ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great quality food at reasonable prices. First class service. We had an awesome evening v

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good was excellent Accommodation made to ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Good was excellent

Accommodation made to seat additional guests we did not rsvp for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A wonderful dining experience. Fantastic ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 20, 2016

A wonderful dining experience. Fantastic service, ambience, food and drink. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service.

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had an excellent dining experience. ...

vip
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We had an excellent dining experience. The food and service was first rate as was the location and ambiance of this romantic, friendly restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I have visited Olio a number ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 17, 2016

My wife and I have visited Olio a number of times, both the restaurant and the pizzeria. We have always been pleased by the choice. We recently celebrated my wife's birthday. As usual the meal was superb. We chose from the daily specials as well as the regular menu. Great attention was paid to everything from the complimentary bread/oil/olives to the main courses. I had let the restaurant know of the special occasion and their attention (and dessert) made it so. I do need to point out that the service was extraordinary

I should note that a few years ago my wife and I chose Olio to host a dinner for 10 friends when we were celebrating another special occasion. We will no doubt do the same at some point in future.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best veal Marsala I have ever eaten. ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 12, 2016

The best veal Marsala I have ever eaten. Absolutely delicious.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Always delicious. Careful preparation of ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Always delicious. Careful preparation of wonderful fresh ingredients.

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

I asked for a substitute risotto instead ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I asked for a substitute risotto instead of potatoes. They brought me undercooked risotto and forgot the other vegetables that were included in the dinner. I've always had a stellar experience here until recently. I'll opt for another standby quality restaurant instead from now on. When I told the waiter about the crunchy risotto he did offer to bring me something else, but we were all finished with our meals by that time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value5

Beautiful room. Food mediocre and overpr ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Beautiful room. Food mediocre and overpriced. Very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.