About Oleana

134 Hampshire St.
Cambridge, MA 02139
View Larger Map

Oleana is a neighborhood restaurant with a strong focus on flavors and comfort. The cuisine centers on the Arabic influenced foods of the Mediterranean with a strong lean towards Turkish fare. Winter months feature a roaring fireplace and in the warm weather the gorgeous garden is open for dinner.


** Please note that we do not reserve tables on -- or take requests for -- the garden patio. Patio tables are seated on a first come, first served basis and are weather dependent. All Opentable reservations are for indoor tables only. We stop accommodating guests outdoors 1 hour before closing time.**

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Turkish

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:

** Please note that we do not reserve tables on -- or take requests for -- the garden patio. Patio tables are seated on a first come, first served basis and are weather dependent. All Opentable reservations are for indoor tables only. We stop accommodating guests outdoors 1 hour before closing time. **

Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,

Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Btw. Prospect & Columbia

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 661-0505

Website:
http://www.oleanarestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
live Turkish musicians Tuesday nights on the outdoor patio, weather permitting

Parking Details:
There are two lots available for guest parking after 5:30pm. One is directly across the street from the restaurant. The other is diagonally across the street at the E.L.I./Fitness Together lot.

Executive Chef:
Ana Sortun

Private Party Facilities:
Offered during daytime hours, 11:30am - 3:00pm

Private Party Contact:
Janice Goldsmith: 6176610505x17

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Spinach falafel, tahini sauce, beet yogurt, watercress (Middle Eastern, mezes) - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Fried cauliflower, beirut-style coleslaw, pickles, tahini (Middle Eastern, mezes) - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Whipped fava, beet tabbouleh, radicchio, green olives, pinenuts (Middle Eastern, mezes) - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Frozen Olive Oil Soufflé with Dark Chocolate Crémeux, Roasted Figs & Vin Cotto - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Avocado and dukkah, olive oil, pomegranate (Middle Eastern, mezes) - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Chickpea terrine, apricot, pistachio, tahini sauce (Middle Eastern, mezes) - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Fried mussels, hot peppers, Turkish tarator sauce (Middle Eastern food, mezes) - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Spinach Falafel - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Whipped feta with sweet and hot peppers (Middle Eastern, mezes) - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Warm butter hummus with basturma and tomato (Middle Eastern food, mezes) - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Sultan's delight, tamarind beef, smokey eggplant puree, pinenuts (Middle Eastern, mezes) - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Muhlama, Turkish-style fondue, crispy brussels sprouts, fried pickles (Middle Eastern food, mezes) - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Deviled Eggs with Tuna and Black Olives - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Azuluna Pork - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Lamb - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Sfela Cheese - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Sesame Crusted Zucchini - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Octopus Shish - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Lafah - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Warm Buttered Hummus - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Pancetta-Wrapped Figs With Faro Corn Salad And Summer Melon - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Grilled Ribeye With Crispy Chanterelle Mushrooms And A Corn Bechamel Berekt - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Wild Salmon With Tunisian-Style Corn Chowder And Merguez Beignets With Green Beans - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Baked alaska - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Salmon With Orange Infused Potato Puree & Crispy Sweet Potato Over Roasted Asparagus, Prosciutto, & Melon - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Lemon chicken, za'atar, Turkish cheese pancake (Middle Eastern foods, mezes) - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Lamb shish kebab, freekah, radish, hot pepper labne yogurt (Middle Eastern food, mezes) - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Cacik – garlic yogurt, cucumber, spinach, mint (Middle Eastern foods, mezes) - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Mushroom musakhan, leeks, chestnuts, sumac (Turkish, MIddle Eastern food, mezes) - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Vegetables - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Deviled Eggs - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Ground Lamb with Turkish Spices - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Carrot Puree and Dukkah - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Almond Cremollata and Chocolate Panino - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Kohlrabi & Radicchio Pancake with Haloumi Cheese, Mint & Nigella Seed - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Fatoush Salad - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Spicy Fideos and Chickpeas with Green Chard and Orange Aioli - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Flattened Lemon Chicken with Za’atar & Turkish Cheese Pancake - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Sultan's Delight - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Salted Butter Ice Cream and Pumpkin Crepe - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Striped Bass Over Corn Chowder With Corn Fritters - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Quail Kebob - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Olives - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Grilled Haloumi Cheese & Peaches With Chard Rib Salad, Sundried Olive & Sweet Pepper Broth - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Potato And Cheese Dumplings In Saffron Broth - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Flattened Potatoes With Lemon And Oregano - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Turkish Coffee - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
The Paopao - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Bread Pudding - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Whipped Feta Dip - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Chicken Bisteeya - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Vermont Quail - Oleana, Cambridge, MA
Cod With Polenta Torta - Oleana, Cambridge, MA

Oleana Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Mediterranean
Boston / New England
Best Food
Boston
Fit for Foodies
Boston
Best Restaurants in Cambridge ›

Fit for Foodies (95)
Special Occasion (84)
Good for a Date (57)
See All
Romantic (54)
Creative Cuisine (54)
Neighborhood Gem (53)
Great for Outdoor Dining (51)
Good Vegetarian Options (46)
Local Ingredients (42)
Tapas (41)
Authentic (40)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
Cozy (31)
Notable Wine List (28)
Worth the Drive (27)
Healthy (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Tasting Menu (23)
Organic (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Seasonal (17)
Fun (14)
Casual (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Good for Groups (11)
Family Style (9)
Modern Decor (8)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Spicy (7)
Vegan (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Business Meals (6)
Scenic View (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Fireplace (3)
People Watching (3)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Historic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Private Room (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Music (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Waterfront (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
3840 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The last time I dined at Oleana was seve ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The last time I dined at Oleana was several years ago and it was amazing. After living in NYC and Chicago and now back in Boston, I was so looking forward to returning here for dinner and taking our good friends visiting from California. This time... not the same. The food was still off the charts--delicious and unexpected (except for the desserts--more on that in a moment). But the service was just ok. Our server wasn't rude, but she wasn't friendly either and she seemed to want to rush us through our dinner, even though when we left, the dining room only had a few people seated and no one waiting. The whole vibe was odd and it made me slightly uncomfortable because she seemed either annoyed by us or put off by us, (table of 4 women) which is an issue if she's going to be a server in Cambridge.

And then there was the truly sad experience of the desserts. Maura Kilpatrick is one of the most inspired pastry chefs in the business. She has won a James Beard Award and she was getting accolades for her creative and surprising pastry years ago. Sadly, while she is still the exec pastry chef, and new person has taken her place in kitchen and the results are not the same. We had the profiteroles, which must have been made the day before because they tasted slightly stale and like they had been stored in a refrigerator for awhile. The caramel sauce was grainy, like the sugar had not melted completely into the butter. And whatever was crumbled on top tasted like blue cheese and did not complement the dish at all. Very disappointing.

The dark chocolate mosaic cake was more like a nougat and less like a cake and was also a disappointment. Too hard--not with the kind of chewy unctuous texture that makes nougat so special--it was also not very flavorful. Again, not the kind of dessert you want to devour, which what I always wanted to do with one of Maura's desserts.

Too bad, but not sure I'll be rushing back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

as always, loved the meal here! The dini ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

as always, loved the meal here! The dining room got an update, so it may be roomier, but didn't have the cozy feel of past years. The food, however, was outstanding and that's what we come for!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Absolutely amazing place! One of, if not ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely amazing place! One of, if not THE BEST restaurants in Boston, without doubt!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic eclectic menu (Middle Eastern ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Fantastic eclectic menu (Middle Eastern and Mediterranean) with small and main course dishes. All tasting great and novel, wonderfully seasoned. Somewhat expensive but worth the price.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful wait person - personable, help ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wonderful wait person - personable, helpful, knowledgeable. Wonderful food - each plate was interesting and tasty. Atmosphere is low key and very pleasant.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely outstanding food, creative, w ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Absolutely outstanding food, creative, wonderful spices, best place to go for a special occasion. The dessert, brown butter crepes, were phenomenal, and we don't eat dessert much! We will go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This is one of my wife's favorite restau ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 16, 2016

This is one of my wife's favorite restaurant, I am not so enthused. I like beer or wine with dinner, their beer list is limited and their wines are over-priced. The menu changes often, a good point, but I often struggle to find something I will enjoy and have more than once, had to order 2 appetizers for dinner. The food is very good, their coffee is not. The duck shish is recommended, one of my fall back dishes. Outdoor seating is much more comfortable than the indoor chairs/bench. If you have an achy lower back seek the outside seating,if inside bring you back pillow. So, if you are like my wife - you will love it, if more like me, not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Simply superb... on every level! The ser ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Simply superb... on every level! The service was especially memorable. Shared a chef's tasting sequence; more than enough food for two, adventurous (and exquisite) choices, all leading to complete fulfillment. Just fantastic!

Tags: Late-night Find, Molecular Gastronomy, Great Beer, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service with great food and servic ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great service with great food and service.

Food is consistently great and quite fairly priced.

We come here whenever we come to Boston.

I hope there are many more times left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome in every regard. Food delicious. ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Awesome in every regard. Food delicious. Room warm and cozy. Service kind and proficient

Tags: Spicy, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing food and professional service!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Amazing food and professional service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was excellent. Loved the falafel an ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Food was excellent. Loved the falafel and the mousaka. Sat in the bar area so was more lively

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

My #1 fave restaurant in Boston, hands d ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 10, 2016

My #1 fave restaurant in Boston, hands down!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING is an understatement!!! We got 1 ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

AMAZING is an understatement!!! We got 10 apps to share between the 4 of us, plus dessert and drinks. I want to go back right now!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The lighting of the restaurant like many ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2016

The lighting of the restaurant like many restaurants is way too dim. I saw a couple of people using their phones to illuminate their menus. The dining room is pretty packed in, a little bit too much so. We had the cacik, mushroom hummus (daily special), falafel, sultan's delight, moussaka, and two beers. The cacik was good but was a little on the sour side as they added quite a bit of lemon juice. The mushroom in the hummus was very tasty but completely dominated the hummus and you basically couldn't taste the hummus. The falafel (3 balls) dish was definitely the highlight and the presentation was very well done. The falafel was super moist and flavorful. The sultan's delight was tasty, albeit, a tad on the dry side. The moussaka was nothing to call home about, very plain. This all came to around 90 bucks. I think that's extremely high for just a few dishes and with pretty tiny portions. It was nothing mind-blowing and it was quite costly. The food was good, but not THAT good. I wouldn't go back. There are many decent Turkish restaurants that would give you twice the food for the same price without compromising on the taste.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Perfect place, romantic, warm, and cozy. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Perfect place, romantic, warm, and cozy. Extremely good food and wine matchings! Can wait to visit again. Will recommend this place to everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Hot Spot, Authentic, Late-night Find, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious, outstanding, and well-priced ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Delicious, outstanding, and well-priced food. A bit too noisy, but very celebratory.

Tags: Hot Spot, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

A ton of friends recommended Oleana as o ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

A ton of friends recommended Oleana as one of the best restaurants in Boston. We were generally underwhelmed with the food as it was pretty greasy and salty for a hyped upscale restaurant. However, the ambiance of the restaurant was romantic and cozy. We would definitely visit again but overall we were not blown away.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

Been there several times. Consistently g ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Been there several times. Consistently good and creative food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Amazing from start to finish. A wonderf ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Amazing from start to finish. A wonderful exploration of flavors.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On my fifth visit to the restaurant, Ole ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 30, 2016

On my fifth visit to the restaurant, Oleana continues to surprise me with their combination of middle-eastern flavors, fresh ingredients, and creative recipes. The restaurant continues to reinvent its menu adding new items that maintain their standards, while keeping some of my old favorites like the Sultan's Delight. The best way to dine there is to share several different plates, so probably best to take a fellow adventurous eater!

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Let Chef Ana Sortun bedazzle you with he ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Let Chef Ana Sortun bedazzle you with her imaginative and flavorful evocation of Middle Eastern delights at this hip and happening place, with fresh ingredients from her family's farm. This is a dining experience not to be missed if you're in the Boston area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Innovative cuisine that always delights. ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Innovative cuisine that always delights. I would come more often but it is always booked! We bring foodie out of town guests from all over the world and they always love it. And we often come for birthdays and anniversaries. In season, the back garden is lovely and romantic.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Amazing dinner with delicious authentic ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Amazing dinner with delicious authentic dishes and regional wines to match. Ana Sortun is fantastic and the menu has something for everyone who loves good food!

Tags: Hot Spot, Authentic, Healthy, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellently flavoured food, great ambien ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 23, 2016

excellently flavoured food, great ambience, good service.

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love Oleana! This was my second time the ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Love Oleana! This was my second time there and it was delicious! Go with a group of people so you can share a bunch of meze (appetizers) instead of one large entre! You will still be full and try 5 dishes instead of one. Very unique flavors mostly vegetarian, but some fish and meat. AMAZING falafel and beet hummus. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We had decided to try a Medetranian rest ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We had decided to try a Medetranian restaurant on a Saturday night. The restaurant is in a nice Cambridge neighborhood , it was a cool fall night so the patio dinning we had read about was not an option. The service was excellent , the food was good, the deserts are amazing. If your undecided about a main course you can order several different meze's which are small but a good way to taste several different dishes. Overall it was a nice night out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Oleana exceeded our expectations. We vis ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Oleana exceeded our expectations. We visited for my husband's birthday and the service, ambiance and food were exceptional. One of our friends stated "This is the best meal I have every had in Boston". We can't wait to go back!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my second time dining here, it h ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This is my second time dining here, it has great chefs who prepare a gastronomical feast that uses great flavors, ideas and leaves the patrons in awe.

The wait staff is knowledgeable about the menu, provide great service, too.

The trip from CT is highlighted but this fantastic restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food and flavor combinations ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Exceptional food and flavor combinations. However, I was really disappointed with the dessert we received. Not tasty and frankly just weird. I do think the quality has gone down noticeably which is really disappointing.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place specially the patio. Server ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great place specially the patio. Server was awsome. Service is quick. No words for the food. All the flavors and ingredients they use in one dish tells you chefs creativity and makes your mouth water just thinking about that food for days after the visit. Simply the best!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great middle eastern cuisine with farm t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Great middle eastern cuisine with farm to table quality ingredients. An explosion of spices and flavors in each dish which is beautifully presented! Great wines for pairing with the food.

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent, innovative menu; every dish w ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Excellent, innovative menu; every dish was delicious; great San Gria; excellent service. A delightful experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Oleana is our go-to restaurant for anniv ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Oleana is our go-to restaurant for anniversaries, birthdays, and out-of-town visitors. But be sure to plan ahead. They book up several weeks in advance. The food is creative, the flavors rich and exciting. Our server recommended a reasonable number of meze (small plates), enough to feel delightfully satisfied without being stuffed or having too much food. They were gracious and generous in helping one member of our party who eats gluten free. They have many gluten free items on their menu and more options for tweaking menu items to be gluten free. Some favorites: deviled eggs with tuna, warm-buttered hummus, Sultan's delight (beef and eggplant), baked Alaska, Turkish-style profiteroles.

Tags: Healthy, Special Occasion, Organic, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had been one other time and left total ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I had been one other time and left totally enamored with the food, ambiance, service etc. This time did not live up to the my first visit. The food was excellent, but we ordered 4 meze or 'small plates' which came out one by one and very slowly. We devoured the two or three bites each as soon as they came out and then had to wait another seemingly 15/20 minutes for the next one. 2 hours for a meal with four small plates and no drinks (except tea) or dessert or entrees ordered seems unreasonable. Unfortunate, but luckily I really liked my date.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Our meal was phenomenal during our firs ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Our meal was phenomenal during our first visit to Oleana. We hope to return again and enjoy their beautiful patio some time in the near future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food. Stick to the small plates. D ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Great food. Stick to the small plates. Desert is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We had remembered it as a good restauran ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We had remembered it as a good restaurant but had forgotten how good. Every dish was superb- nuanced & inventive use of ingredients, prep, & flavors. Outstanding.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The premise of small plates with a Medit ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 10, 2016

The premise of small plates with a Mediterranean/North African/Lenanese flair is a great one. The dishes here were just not that flavorful. Smokey eggplant, wasn't smokey. Most of the the dishes were too salty without much competing flavor. Pricey and precious, few risks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was excellent. Has a very diverse ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food was excellent. Has a very diverse wine list with options from areas not normally seen on menus. The service was some of the best we've had in a long time. Overall a wonderful night out!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Tapas, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.