Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi
  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.06mi
  3. Distance: 0.11mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Ole Saint Kitchen and Tap

Ole Saint Kitchen & Tap combines the culinary expertise of Executive Alfred Singleton with legendary New Orleans Saints running back Deuce McAllister. Located inside the Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter at 132 Royal Street, Ole Saint is just a few steps off historic Canal Street in the French Quarter.

Designed to capture the warm ambiance of New Orleans, the decor embraces the essence of the city while featuring the memorabilia of Deuce McAllister's career with the New Orleans Saints and Ole Miss Rebels. "I think this is the perfect place where friends can gather to watch games, or where people can relax and unwind after work, whether wearing their favorite team jersey or a suit and tie," says McAllister.

Executive Chef Alfred Singleton features Southern Coastal Cuisine, such as Gulf Fish Amandine, Pecan Wood Smoked Baby Back Ribs, and a Soft Shell Crab BLT.

132 Royal St
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Creole / Cajun / Southern, Contemporary American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 6:30am - 10:0am; Lunch/Dinner: 11:00am - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 309-4797

Website:
http://www.olesaint.com/

Executive Chef:
Alfred Singleton

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Ole Saint Kitchen and Tap Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.9

ambience

3.4

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

67% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (5)
Happy Hour (3)
Great Beer (2)
See All
Great for Lunch (2)
Live Sports (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
People Watching (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Spicy (1)
Family Style (1)
Fun (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
51 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

A great place for our group of friends. Great food and service!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Tapas, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Crab BLT average. Waiter matter-of -fact and lack of being friendly.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Didn't make it for my dinner reservation but did hit happy hour a couple times. Great beers on tap and good two for 1 pricing . Decent bar food.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Live Sports, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 28, 2017

The hostess was very pleasant and welcoming. That's all I can say positive about our experience. Everything else went wrong.
We were a party of seven. First were our drink orders. Three people order sparkling water: two wanted bottled Perrier, one from the bar tap. Ten minutes later, they came out with three glasses from the tap. My beer wasn't served for 20 minutes. When we were ready to order, someone ordered one of the several oyster items on the menu but the waiter informed us they had no oysters. Really? A restaurant in the French Quarter with a half dozen oyster menu items had no oysters!
When the food came, one order was completely wrong. Someone ordered the "Sausage Assortment" (2 sausages with two bready pretzel sticks) but it came out with only one piece of sausage which looked like it had been left in the oven about an hour too long. The worst was one of us ordered the catfish. It did not come out with all the other orders. We kept asking when it was coming out and the waiter kept reassuring is out would be right out. The rest of us were all finished with our meals and we asked again. Finally it came out. When he served it, the waiter said the bill would be adjusted. When the bill came, the catfish order was doubled!
The manager came over and said that he'd give us a discount and took 20% off.
And the food quality was just edible.
What a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Loved the servers! Have to have the half chicken & dirty rice....just like home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Great live jazz. Good was good. Service slow. Could have been cleaner.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Took my team out for lunch! This has been the best food I have had in NOLA in the past 3 days! I highly recommend it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Great place to stop in for a bite, and they have a huge selection of beers on tap!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 3, 2016

This was the first restaurant I tried in New Orleans, and I was extremely glad that I did. I had the Shrimp Poboy and it was delicious. That, along with the service being great, and a great selection of local beers turned out to be an amazing experience. Will definitely look to go back the next time I'm in town.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 3, 2016

I was shocked that our concierge recommended this to me. Although our waiter was cordial he was not attentive. It was not very clean and the food selection was very limited. Our food was bland and just overall, I was unimpressed.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Food was pretty gross. The only thing that was good was the side of Brussel sprouts. Wouldn't recommend. There are much better places to eat in New Orleans.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 12, 2016

The food here is alw.ays good!! The issue is the service! We've eaten here three times and every time it is always ten minutes before a server comes to our table. It is laughable since we know how bad the service is, we watch other customers try to find their server for assistance, even walking around with their wallet in their hand. They've got to figure this out! Somebody make some changes!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Somewhat disappointing. It took the wait staff several minutes to seat us and there were plenty of tables. It was almost like they were confused. The remaining of the service was just ok and the food was average. Nothing special. Probably wouldn't recommend or return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on April 4, 2016

The food was a happy surprise. The space wasn't at all supportive of the menu. We almost left before *seeing* the menu, thinking it wasn't for us.

Nice surprise, I guess?

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 24, 2016

Service was slow. It was my husbands BDay and he did not like his food. He had fish and white beans. White beans were bland.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 20, 2016

Server was very nice, food was meh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 14, 2016

Our food was delicious especially the flash fried oysters! They also have a great selection of craft beers from local NOLA breweries and other parts of the country.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 20, 2016

We enjoyed the casual feel of the restaurant as well as the food which was perfect for lunch. I have enjoyed dinner at Ole Saint before and was surprised how quiet it was for lunch as it was very "vibrant" at night. I would recommend the restaurant to friends and will return again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2015

we ate our Christmas Dinner here this year, and it was really great! My husband and I got the Christmas dinner; ham, turkey, dressing, gravy, mashed potatoes, bread pudding, all was great! My boys ordered off the menu, and their food was also good. The service was great, and the beer menu extensive! I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 11, 2015

Amazing...great bartender...big plus that it is owned by Deuce McAllister...loved SEC and Saints memorabilia. huge portions, great for sharing...In NOLA for 5 days, went back 4 times!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Sports, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2015

Sitting next to street watching crowd was nice. Typical sport bar food - great beer selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 8, 2015

I had a group of almost 40 come in on Sunday, November 8. I will admit that I was worried about not being able to get seated but Ole Saint Kitchen & Tap came through for us. Granted, we did make a reservation on OpenTable.com but the restaurant admitted that they usually didn't do this during football season. We just got lucky.

The restaurant was ready for us. They had tables set up for us and the two servers were on top of it. The server that I had basically gave everyone a number and that was how she kept tabs. For example, my husband and I were number 5. When we asked for something she said, "What's your number?" Boom, she was able to add it and kept tabs. She had not issue when she gave everyone their bills, as well. Right on!

As Randi, in the review below mentioned, breakfast ended too early! We actually had a few of my friends leave because there was no breakfast. I was told that they would have it until 11:30. I wish I had gotten the name of the person who told me this so that when the restaurant called to confirm I could have sent them, but honestly, I just assumed (bad me) that there would be no issue with breakfast.

The breakfast fiasco was disappointing. I was more embarrassed than anything because I told everyone that this would be a brunch (not lunch) based on what I was told. Once I saw that my friends were content and ordering, I was able to relax. I ordered the Crab Maison BLT. YUM! It was delicious!

I would definitely recommend this place for large parties.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 28, 2015

The staff was VERY friendly. The service was good. The food was good. Really good fries. Shrimp and grits was good but I'm a fan of this and it wasn't my favorite. Great beer selection.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 27, 2015

1st trip to New Orleans - food was great. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 27, 2015

The seafood Cobb salad was a hit, and the fried shrimp flavorful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 28, 2015

If you want to catch a game & just hang at the bar for drinks, sure go ahead. I'd never eat here again nor would I recommend it due to their service (or lack of. )and low quality for food. There are far too many great places to go for food in NOLA.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 9, 2015

We tried the place because it's connected to the Wyndham French Quarter and was convenient. The restaurant/bar looks directly onto Royal Street. The bar features a sort of grownup sports bar meets old world charm ambiance with multiple flat screens and 50 craft beers on tap. The service was excellent but the biggest surprise was the food. We had one of the best pork chops we've enjoyed since the Varanese on Frankfort Ave in Louisville. We'll come back even if we're staying elsewhere in the Quarter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 29, 2015

Went here because of beer list - sent friends here because of the food!
After eating here have recommended it mulitple times and everyone has loved.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 5, 2015

Our flight got in late on a Wednesday evening so we just popped over to Ole Saint for some beers and casual dinner after we were settled. Beer list is pretty extensive with some good local options. We had the fried pickles green bean app and it was absolutely delicious- the sauce was spicy and perfect for dipping. Burger was ok. Fries were good, too. Our server was really attentive. Royal street on this block had some seedy characters later in the evening.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 1, 2015

After reading reviews, I thought it would be an OK spot for a quick dinner after a long drive with no wait. I know it's New Orleans, and I know it's a beer joint, but the smell was pathetic. As for the food, it was mediocre at best.The shrimp cocktail was the best item and it wasn't a great presentation. The rabbit pot pie was Ok, but I thought the sage gave it an unusual flavor not to be expected in a pot pie. My crab/blt was Ok, but extremely greasy and the fries inedible as they were soggy with grease. I expected more out of a Wyndham Hotel chain restaurant! Sorry, just telling the truth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on February 17, 2015

We had the cochon cheese fries and they were delicious. This is a great spot for lunch in the French Quarter.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on February 8, 2015

Fun for watching crowds on Royal Street. Excellent Creole cuisine

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 3, 2015

We made reservations for late one evening after a Ghost Tour of New Orleans, and we showed up a few minutes before our reservation time to a completely empty restaurant. The bartender who allowed us to pick our table said that he wasn't even working that night, but he was filling in since he was in the neighborhood. The waiter who ended up working our table (not the bartender) seemed overly interested in us completing our meal and getting out -- to the point of trying to remove plates before we had completed several times.

The food... hmmm... the last time I was at this restaurant (back in July), it was very good -- to the point where we ate there twice in a week. After this time, I won't be going back. The food was greasy and somewhat rushed, which was the exact opposite of the last time I was there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2015

Great Sports Bar!
Food was very good - I recommend the Oysters.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2015

Rude host, terrible service, terrible food. Would not go back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 1, 2015

Ole Saint has a great beer selection. The food was very flavorful and quite delicious. I would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 1, 2015

Has an overall sports bar ambiance with good Cajun food for a low price

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (South Dakota)·Dined on January 1, 2015

While visiting during NYE, some friends and I made reservations here based soley on the large local beer selection. (brews we can't get in SD) We were impressed with the great service and the perfectly plated foods that only complimented our great beer selection.

Thank you for making our last meal of 2014 absolutley phenominal!

EGO, CAKES & KAT
#NOLATRIP2014

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on December 26, 2014

Booked our reservation via open table. Arrived at 7:55 for a reservation at 8:00. We are not seated until 8:15. Once we were seated, no one ever helped us. We waited 10 minutes and needed up leaving. I never give negative reviews on anything but I want to warn others about this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 25, 2014

On the website, the restaurant looked quite nice; turns out the bar area is nice but we were seated for dinner in what looked like a multi purpose room of a community centre.
The best part of the experience was the extensive beer menu. The food was good enough but disappointed on our last night in New Orleans. Live and learn.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.