About Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook

8 Oak Brook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Bar and Restaurant in Oak Brook. Old Town Pour House is a vibrant bar and restaurant featuring 90 craft beers on tap and modern American food. With a mouthwatering menu and energetic atmosphere, Old Town Pour House is the perfect place for lunch, happy hour, dinner, or your next social event.

Guests can expect a vibrant and upbeat atmosphere. The inviting interior lined with custom-milled woodwork harkens back to classic bars of the past, paired with modern amenities like a number of flat screen TVs, including one wall-mounted 103" behemoth. Cozy booths, high-top and communal tables, and a bar that runs the length of the room all add to the charm that is Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:


Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:00am, Friday 11:30am - 2:00 am,
Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00 am, Sunday 11:00am - 1:00 am

Cross Street:
83 & 22nd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 601-1440

Website:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/oakbrook

Catering:
Catering for pick up orders only. Orders must be placed 48 hours in advance. $100 minimum. Oak Brook location only, sorry we don't cater from our Chicago location. View menu and submit order here:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/catering-request-pages-515.php

Parking Details:
Free mall parking as well as valet

Executive Chef:
Paul Katz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 11:45AM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Wed 11:30AM - 11:30AM

Thu 11:30AM - 11:30AM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 11:30AM - 11:30AM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Chicago / Illinois
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

Good for Groups (48)
Great for Outdoor Dining (43)
Great for Lunch (36)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Hot Spot (24)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Special Occasion (15)
Late-night Find (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Notable Wine List (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Scenic View (2)
Romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
376 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

New to Chicago, great find for our daugh ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

New to Chicago, great find for our daughter's special occasion. Looking forward to many more trips to Pour House!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambience, staff, food and overall ex ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The ambience, staff, food and overall experience was top notch! The Pork Belly Burger was fantastic as well as the calamari. The waitress was amazing in allowing us to surprise our guests from Toronto with a brought in dessert! Thanks!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the food and service were good ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Although the food and service were good, it was overpriced. My meal was salmon and that was it. I had to order a side salad (extra of course). So the entrees do not include anything other than the meat you ordered. For the money, they could have added some potatoes or vegetable. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant. You can find the same food for a lot less.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Impressive beer list. Food menu is very ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Impressive beer list. Food menu is very limited. Server adequate, but it took some time between appearances.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I visit OTPH-OB regularly about once a w ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I visit OTPH-OB regularly about once a week, this last experience was not up to usual par.

the jalepeno poppers did not have the bacon wrapped around, or stuffed inside

rather had a deep fried batter, they usually are better than that.

PLZ!!! train your wait staff better! they are the main contact to your customers,

and if they suck, then the dining experience will not be pleasant. this guy should not be a waiter.

you need to know something about the food and beers, and if you don't offer to find out, and do so with enthusiasum! show that you enjoy working there, and it will pay off..

it will not stop me from going, I just hope next time will be back up to par...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Enjoyed the chicken Caesar wrap - a bit ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Enjoyed the chicken Caesar wrap - a bit spicier than expected, but very good. Disappointed in the selection of hefeweizens on tap - with so many taps, it would be worth it to give at least 2 choices of hefeweizens, but they only have 1.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Entire restaurant smelled of bad raw sea ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Entire restaurant smelled of bad raw seafood

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

The fried pickles were amazing!! I met a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The fried pickles were amazing!! I met a friend there for dinner, but not sure I would go back again for a meal. More of a drinking place. Our server had lots of tables and was not the most attentive. A little noisy as well.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Our waiter was wonderful. Attentive, but ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our waiter was wonderful. Attentive, but not overbearing. He was very honest about the menu. He didn't dis any dishes, but talked about the differences, which was helpful.

The restaurant is very comfortable, and you are able to hear your conversations.

The food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Came here on a nice Saturday afternoon - ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Came here on a nice Saturday afternoon - the bartender was wonderful, friendly, and had great recommendations. The food was fresh, hot, tasted great and was served quickly. More low-key than the other restaurants in the Mall. Great to have a drink and watch a ball game. I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Old Town Pour House in Oak Brook is ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The Old Town Pour House in Oak Brook is a place that I've frequented several times over the last year so I decided to stop in for lunch today. I ordered two appetizers as a meal. The buffalo shrimp and the buffalo chicken dip. Ive had the buffalo shrimp several times before but today it was a disaster. The shrimp or at least three of them still had their legs attached. I noticed but rationalized that one may have slipped past the kitchen so I removed them myself. Told and even showed one of the shrimp with the legs attached to my waitress. She winced at the sight and told me that she was informing the chef of the faux pas. I'm extremely disappointed that nothing more was done. She didn't return my plate to the kitchen, neither the manager nor the chef came to my table to explain or apologize for the mistake. I was charged full price and left. I don't feel like a valued customer there despite dining there several times.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Enjoyed the entire experience at Pour Ho ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Enjoyed the entire experience at Pour House

They have a number of great beers.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The quality of the food has been deterio ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The quality of the food has been deteriorating...which is unusual for high end bar food... But the location and bar are awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Outside seating was great!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Outside seating was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The fried pickles have way too much brea ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The fried pickles have way too much breading on them, and it is very doughy. Otherwise the beer selection is great and the ambiance is perfect for a night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Great place to meet friends for great be ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great place to meet friends for great beer and food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outdoor seating area was lovely and we e ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Outdoor seating area was lovely and we enjoyed everything we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner. He particularly like his vodka gimlets. They use fresh lime juice instead of a bottled lime juice. Very tasty. Servers were wonderful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is very good. We decided to si ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food is very good. We decided to sit inside since it was a bit warm for a business lunch. The staff was attentive at first but since we were only one of three tables sitting inside, it seemed they were less interested in us versus those seated outside. We waited quite sometime for someone to refill our drinks and bring us the check. Overall it is a great location and good food, just a small hiccup on service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Our server was great. My 10 month old wa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our server was great. My 10 month old was with my friend and I, and he was so sweet to her. Even though I had brought food for her, he brought a package of oyster crackers for her while we waited. All around, he was very friendly and attentive to us.

I would not say this is a baby friendly place. They don't have high chairs, only booster seats. The host brought one for my daughter and then seated us in a booth, which a booster can both be strapped to. I had to hold the booster with one hand the whole time so my daughter wouldn't fall forward.

The food was good enough. My friend and I both did the create your own salads, which is a great menu idea. I ordered shrimp on my salad, and had a total of 3 on top. I could've used more shrimp, but overall the food was pretty good.

Overall good experience and I'd definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

I have a food allergy to onion. I asked ...

vip
 (Iowa)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I have a food allergy to onion. I asked what was safe. The server checked with the chef and then came back to me. She told me my choice was safe. It arrived covered in onions. No compensation was offered but sending it back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

You must try the Mushroom Cannoli. Deli ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

You must try the Mushroom Cannoli. Delicious but also rich, I love ordering this with a group and sharing, which allows us to enjoy other things on the menu. The flatbread pizza with goat cheese and carmelized onions was fantastic. There are so many items we really enjoy there, and service is always wonderful. Fun to try the beer flights too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beer selection outstanding. Food could ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Beer selection outstanding. Food could be a little better, Duck Ruben smoky, but chewy. House burger a little dry. Outside seating excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

It 15 minutes for a waiter to come by an ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

It 15 minutes for a waiter to come by and acknowledge our presence. Finally a server named Jack stopped by because he noticed that the waiter that normally works our section had not stopped by . Jack was very apologetic . He introduced himself and even took the time to ask our names. He kept checking in on us to make sure we had everything we needed. He anticipated our needs . The food was subpar . There was not much to choose from . One of the busboy's was acting unprofessionally. I overheard him use offensive language in Spanish . I'm a Spanish speaker myself .

I am to ever return to The Pour House it will be because of the positive experience we had with Jack .

Tags: Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

Upscale bar food and service. Friendly c ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Upscale bar food and service. Friendly crowd. Only draw back is valet parking.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The menu was interesting, but the food w ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The menu was interesting, but the food wasn't great. This would have been better if we went just looking to eat bar food and catch a game.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Great place to meet large group of frien ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great place to meet large group of friends. Thanks Pour House.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Salad was dry, food was bad, tasted of b ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Salad was dry, food was bad, tasted of burned garlic and oil. Place OK for drinks but don't hope for a meal.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Anniversary Brunch

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

This is our 5th wedding anniversary and I have things lined up for my husband and I. My husband loves beer and I read from the reviews they have good beer selection. 90 beers plus seasonal/limited beers wow!!!! Large TV which is great for a sports night! Hubby loved it. We just had appetizers. Hopefully next time we will try their burgers. We will be back again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great new experience

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Decided to give the Pour House a try--after passing it by so many times and seeing the crowds we thought they must be doing something right. We arrived a little early for our reservation but they quickly accommodated us and sat us at one of the high top tables. We looked over the menu and decided on a fried pickle appetizer which was abundant and delicious--this is from someone who has enjoyed fried pickles in Alabama. Jeremy, our server, was wonderful, and explained different things about the restaurant--he was sold on the establishment and it showed in his conversations with us. My wife ordered a burger which she thoroughly enjoyed. I ordered the meatloaf which was good but the flavor was different and the crust flavor permeated throughout the meat. I couldn't put a finger on the taste but I might venture to say there may have been some sweetbreads in the meatloaf. Snickers peanut butter pie for desert was tremendous. By the way, did I mention our server Jeremy--fantastic!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere and drinks were great. Fo ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The atmosphere and drinks were great. Food - not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Very average

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Beer was good since they are a brew house. Cocktails were ok but nothing notable. I had a Mile High Manhattan - weak and small for $12. Salads were almost fresh and entrees were lacking. If you are a beer and burger person, you would probably enjoy more than my group did.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Perfect location for our girls night out ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Perfect location for our girls night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Some things were good , some just OK

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Burger was great, fries- flavor was great, but were cold. Salmon was tastey and had great presentation. Chicken sandwich was really dry.. even with aoili!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

It was our first time to this establishm ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

It was our first time to this establishment, but we liked it. However, if you want to have a conversation, it might be a bit noisy. We had a great waitress and food was excellent. Would have liked to sit outside near fire place but my group preferred to stay inside as it was cool.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good! Outside seating is nice ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Food was good! Outside seating is nice on a 70 degree day!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Lunch was fun and good!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Lunch menu included a lot of great options. The fish tacos were fresh and my friends salad was excellent. I'll be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Food is good, Service is slow, especiall ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Food is good,

Service is slow, especially at lunch time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

We went here for a Mom's night out with ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We went here for a Mom's night out with 7 of us. We had a great table and the overall feeling of the restaurant is great. I thought the drinks were pretty expensive for what we received. The food was alright. I ordered a burger medium and it was clearly well done. The appetizer flatbread was very good though. I would certainly return for the ambience but I was not excited about the food in general. Also, we were a group of 7 women in our 30s and our waiter while he was good, seemed less than thrilled to be serving us. We are pretty easy going and we just wanted some drinks and food so I assure you we were not difficult. Regardless, the location, amount of televisions, and the outdoor seating would probably prompt me to return someday.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value4

The martinis perfect! Filet cooked to p ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The martinis perfect! Filet cooked to perfection, the rest were just ok....burger, fried pickles, wings, crab fondue.

Waitress we had was awful, never told us her name after asking three times, we saw her three times the whole night. Service not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.