About Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook

8 Oak Brook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Bar and Restaurant in Oak Brook. Old Town Pour House is a vibrant bar and restaurant featuring 90 craft beers on tap and modern American food. With a mouthwatering menu and energetic atmosphere, Old Town Pour House is the perfect place for lunch, happy hour, dinner, or your next social event.

Guests can expect a vibrant and upbeat atmosphere. The inviting interior lined with custom-milled woodwork harkens back to classic bars of the past, paired with modern amenities like a number of flat screen TVs, including one wall-mounted 103" behemoth. Cozy booths, high-top and communal tables, and a bar that runs the length of the room all add to the charm that is Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:


Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:00am, Friday 11:30am - 2:00 am,
Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00 am, Sunday 11:00am - 1:00 am

Cross Street:
83 & 22nd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 601-1440

Website:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/oakbrook

Catering:
Catering for pick up orders only. Orders must be placed 48 hours in advance. $100 minimum. Oak Brook location only, sorry we don't cater from our Chicago location. View menu and submit order here:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/catering-request-pages-515.php

Parking Details:
Free mall parking as well as valet

Executive Chef:
Paul Katz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 11:45AM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Wed 11:30AM - 11:30AM

Thu 11:30AM - 11:30AM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 11:30AM - 11:30AM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Chicago / Illinois
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

good for groups (56)
great for outdoor dining (42)
great for lunch (37)
See All
vibrant bar scene (34)
hot spot (25)
fit for foodies (20)
late-night find (14)
special occasion (11)
neighborhood gem (8)
kid-friendly (5)
great for brunch (4)
notable wine list (3)
scenic view (2)
romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
369 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The fried pickles were amazing!! I met a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined a day ago

The fried pickles were amazing!! I met a friend there for dinner, but not sure I would go back again for a meal. More of a drinking place. Our server had lots of tables and was not the most attentive. A little noisy as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Our waiter was wonderful. Attentive, but ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter was wonderful. Attentive, but not overbearing. He was very honest about the menu. He didn't dis any dishes, but talked about the differences, which was helpful.

The restaurant is very comfortable, and you are able to hear your conversations.

The food was excellent.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Came here on a nice Saturday afternoon - ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Came here on a nice Saturday afternoon - the bartender was wonderful, friendly, and had great recommendations. The food was fresh, hot, tasted great and was served quickly. More low-key than the other restaurants in the Mall. Great to have a drink and watch a ball game. I'll definitely be back.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Old Town Pour House in Oak Brook is ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The Old Town Pour House in Oak Brook is a place that I've frequented several times over the last year so I decided to stop in for lunch today. I ordered two appetizers as a meal. The buffalo shrimp and the buffalo chicken dip. Ive had the buffalo shrimp several times before but today it was a disaster. The shrimp or at least three of them still had their legs attached. I noticed but rationalized that one may have slipped past the kitchen so I removed them myself. Told and even showed one of the shrimp with the legs attached to my waitress. She winced at the sight and told me that she was informing the chef of the faux pas. I'm extremely disappointed that nothing more was done. She didn't return my plate to the kitchen, neither the manager nor the chef came to my table to explain or apologize for the mistake. I was charged full price and left. I don't feel like a valued customer there despite dining there several times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Enjoyed the entire experience at Pour Ho ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Enjoyed the entire experience at Pour House

They have a number of great beers.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The quality of the food has been deterio ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The quality of the food has been deteriorating...which is unusual for high end bar food... But the location and bar are awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Outside seating was great!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Outside seating was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The fried pickles have way too much brea ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The fried pickles have way too much breading on them, and it is very doughy. Otherwise the beer selection is great and the ambiance is perfect for a night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Great place to meet friends for great be ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great place to meet friends for great beer and food!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outdoor seating area was lovely and we e ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Outdoor seating area was lovely and we enjoyed everything we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner. He particularly like his vodka gimlets. They use fresh lime juice instead of a bottled lime juice. Very tasty. Servers were wonderful.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is very good. We decided to si ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food is very good. We decided to sit inside since it was a bit warm for a business lunch. The staff was attentive at first but since we were only one of three tables sitting inside, it seemed they were less interested in us versus those seated outside. We waited quite sometime for someone to refill our drinks and bring us the check. Overall it is a great location and good food, just a small hiccup on service.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Our server was great. My 10 month old wa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our server was great. My 10 month old was with my friend and I, and he was so sweet to her. Even though I had brought food for her, he brought a package of oyster crackers for her while we waited. All around, he was very friendly and attentive to us.

I would not say this is a baby friendly place. They don't have high chairs, only booster seats. The host brought one for my daughter and then seated us in a booth, which a booster can both be strapped to. I had to hold the booster with one hand the whole time so my daughter wouldn't fall forward.

The food was good enough. My friend and I both did the create your own salads, which is a great menu idea. I ordered shrimp on my salad, and had a total of 3 on top. I could've used more shrimp, but overall the food was pretty good.

Overall good experience and I'd definitely go back.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

I have a food allergy to onion. I asked ...

vip
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I have a food allergy to onion. I asked what was safe. The server checked with the chef and then came back to me. She told me my choice was safe. It arrived covered in onions. No compensation was offered but sending it back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

You must try the Mushroom Cannoli. Deli ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

You must try the Mushroom Cannoli. Delicious but also rich, I love ordering this with a group and sharing, which allows us to enjoy other things on the menu. The flatbread pizza with goat cheese and carmelized onions was fantastic. There are so many items we really enjoy there, and service is always wonderful. Fun to try the beer flights too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beer selection outstanding. Food could ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Beer selection outstanding. Food could be a little better, Duck Ruben smoky, but chewy. House burger a little dry. Outside seating excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

It 15 minutes for a waiter to come by an ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

It 15 minutes for a waiter to come by and acknowledge our presence. Finally a server named Jack stopped by because he noticed that the waiter that normally works our section had not stopped by . Jack was very apologetic . He introduced himself and even took the time to ask our names. He kept checking in on us to make sure we had everything we needed. He anticipated our needs . The food was subpar . There was not much to choose from . One of the busboy's was acting unprofessionally. I overheard him use offensive language in Spanish . I'm a Spanish speaker myself .

I am to ever return to The Pour House it will be because of the positive experience we had with Jack .

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

Upscale bar food and service. Friendly c ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Upscale bar food and service. Friendly crowd. Only draw back is valet parking.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The menu was interesting, but the food w ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

The menu was interesting, but the food wasn't great. This would have been better if we went just looking to eat bar food and catch a game.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Great place to meet large group of frien ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great place to meet large group of friends. Thanks Pour House.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Salad was dry, food was bad, tasted of b ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Salad was dry, food was bad, tasted of burned garlic and oil. Place OK for drinks but don't hope for a meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3

Anniversary Brunch

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

This is our 5th wedding anniversary and I have things lined up for my husband and I. My husband loves beer and I read from the reviews they have good beer selection. 90 beers plus seasonal/limited beers wow!!!! Large TV which is great for a sports night! Hubby loved it. We just had appetizers. Hopefully next time we will try their burgers. We will be back again!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great new experience

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

Decided to give the Pour House a try--after passing it by so many times and seeing the crowds we thought they must be doing something right. We arrived a little early for our reservation but they quickly accommodated us and sat us at one of the high top tables. We looked over the menu and decided on a fried pickle appetizer which was abundant and delicious--this is from someone who has enjoyed fried pickles in Alabama. Jeremy, our server, was wonderful, and explained different things about the restaurant--he was sold on the establishment and it showed in his conversations with us. My wife ordered a burger which she thoroughly enjoyed. I ordered the meatloaf which was good but the flavor was different and the crust flavor permeated throughout the meat. I couldn't put a finger on the taste but I might venture to say there may have been some sweetbreads in the meatloaf. Snickers peanut butter pie for desert was tremendous. By the way, did I mention our server Jeremy--fantastic!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere and drinks were great. Fo ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

The atmosphere and drinks were great. Food - not so much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Very average

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Beer was good since they are a brew house. Cocktails were ok but nothing notable. I had a Mile High Manhattan - weak and small for $12. Salads were almost fresh and entrees were lacking. If you are a beer and burger person, you would probably enjoy more than my group did.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Perfect location for our girls night out ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Perfect location for our girls night out!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Some things were good , some just OK

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 1, 2016

Burger was great, fries- flavor was great, but were cold. Salmon was tastey and had great presentation. Chicken sandwich was really dry.. even with aoili!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

It was our first time to this establishm ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

It was our first time to this establishment, but we liked it. However, if you want to have a conversation, it might be a bit noisy. We had a great waitress and food was excellent. Would have liked to sit outside near fire place but my group preferred to stay inside as it was cool.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was good! Outside seating is nice ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Food was good! Outside seating is nice on a 70 degree day!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Lunch was fun and good!

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Lunch menu included a lot of great options. The fish tacos were fresh and my friends salad was excellent. I'll be back!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Food is good, Service is slow, especiall ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Food is good,

Service is slow, especially at lunch time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

We went here for a Mom's night out with ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We went here for a Mom's night out with 7 of us. We had a great table and the overall feeling of the restaurant is great. I thought the drinks were pretty expensive for what we received. The food was alright. I ordered a burger medium and it was clearly well done. The appetizer flatbread was very good though. I would certainly return for the ambience but I was not excited about the food in general. Also, we were a group of 7 women in our 30s and our waiter while he was good, seemed less than thrilled to be serving us. We are pretty easy going and we just wanted some drinks and food so I assure you we were not difficult. Regardless, the location, amount of televisions, and the outdoor seating would probably prompt me to return someday.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value4

The martinis perfect! Filet cooked to p ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The martinis perfect! Filet cooked to perfection, the rest were just ok....burger, fried pickles, wings, crab fondue.

Waitress we had was awful, never told us her name after asking three times, we saw her three times the whole night. Service not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Great vibe

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

Great vibe and good food. It was busy during the work week which was fun. Def would recommend to friends!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better than just brew pub

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Certainly along the lines of the larger chain, however smaller in size. Great food menu and an fun staff (at least our waitresses). Comfortable setting - high bar area - food beat expectations. Beer menu of course is excellent, just was good to know that the food was excellent. Try the filet sliders - great little meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was very good with a vibrant atmosphere that fitted our special occasion perfectly.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Came here for the first time for my girl ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Came here for the first time for my girlfriends birthday. The service and food were both outstanding. We sat in a big booth that over looked the bar, perfect for people watching and far enough away that we could still hold a conversation. We were very impressed from start to finish. I practically licked my plate clean. One of the best pork chops I've ever had !! Thanks a lot. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was horrible. Took forever to ge ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

Service was horrible. Took forever to get an answer on their special drinks. Took way too long to get our drinks once the server finally came back around. Drinks are overpriced. We were never offered water nor any bread. Full bar and restaurant but only two bartenders at 7:30pm.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Good for drinks but terrible experiences ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 26, 2016

Good for drinks but terrible experiences with the food. Turkey burger not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3

Outdoor patio was lively and fun

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 25, 2016

Outdoor patio was lively and fun

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.