About Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook

8 Oak Brook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Bar and Restaurant in Oak Brook. Old Town Pour House is a vibrant bar and restaurant featuring 90 craft beers on tap and modern American food. With a mouthwatering menu and energetic atmosphere, Old Town Pour House is the perfect place for lunch, happy hour, dinner, or your next social event.

Guests can expect a vibrant and upbeat atmosphere. The inviting interior lined with custom-milled woodwork harkens back to classic bars of the past, paired with modern amenities like a number of flat screen TVs, including one wall-mounted 103" behemoth. Cozy booths, high-top and communal tables, and a bar that runs the length of the room all add to the charm that is Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:


Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:00am, Friday 11:30am - 2:00 am,
Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00 am, Sunday 11:00am - 1:00 am

Cross Street:
83 & 22nd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 601-1440

Website:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/oakbrook

Catering:
Catering for pick up orders only. Orders must be placed 48 hours in advance. $100 minimum. Oak Brook location only, sorry we don't cater from our Chicago location. View menu and submit order here:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/catering-request-pages-515.php

Parking Details:
Free mall parking as well as valet

Executive Chef:
Paul Katz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 11:30AM - 11:45AM 5:00PM - 6:15PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Wed 11:30AM - 11:30AM

Thu 11:30AM - 11:30AM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 11:30AM - 11:30AM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Chicago / Illinois
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

good for groups (49)
vibrant bar scene (39)
great for outdoor dining (31)
See All
great for lunch (31)
hot spot (25)
fit for foodies (21)
late-night find (14)
neighborhood gem (9)
special occasion (8)
kid-friendly (4)
great for brunch (4)
notable wine list (3)
romantic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
355 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

I have a food allergy to onion. I asked ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

I have a food allergy to onion. I asked what was safe. The server checked with the chef and then came back to me. She told me my choice was safe. It arrived covered in onions. No compensation was offered but sending it back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You must try the Mushroom Cannoli. Deli ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

You must try the Mushroom Cannoli. Delicious but also rich, I love ordering this with a group and sharing, which allows us to enjoy other things on the menu. The flatbread pizza with goat cheese and carmelized onions was fantastic. There are so many items we really enjoy there, and service is always wonderful. Fun to try the beer flights too!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food3
ambience5
service4

Beer selection outstanding. Food could ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Beer selection outstanding. Food could be a little better, Duck Ruben smoky, but chewy. House burger a little dry. Outside seating excellent.

food1
ambience2
service5
value2

It 15 minutes for a waiter to come by an ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

It 15 minutes for a waiter to come by and acknowledge our presence. Finally a server named Jack stopped by because he noticed that the waiter that normally works our section had not stopped by . Jack was very apologetic . He introduced himself and even took the time to ask our names. He kept checking in on us to make sure we had everything we needed. He anticipated our needs . The food was subpar . There was not much to choose from . One of the busboy's was acting unprofessionally. I overheard him use offensive language in Spanish . I'm a Spanish speaker myself . I am to ever return to The Pour House it will be because of the positive experience we had with Jack .

Tags: notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Upscale bar food and service. Friendly c ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Upscale bar food and service. Friendly crowd. Only draw back is valet parking.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

The menu was interesting, but the food w ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

The menu was interesting, but the food wasn't great. This would have been better if we went just looking to eat bar food and catch a game.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place to meet large group of frien ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Great place to meet large group of friends. Thanks Pour House.

food1
ambience3
service3

Salad was dry, food was bad, tasted of b ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Salad was dry, food was bad, tasted of burned garlic and oil. Place OK for drinks but don't hope for a meal.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary Brunch

Dined on June 10, 2016

This is our 5th wedding anniversary and I have things lined up for my husband and I. My husband loves beer and I read from the reviews they have good beer selection. 90 beers plus seasonal/limited beers wow!!!! Large TV which is great for a sports night! Hubby loved it. We just had appetizers. Hopefully next time we will try their burgers. We will be back again!

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great new experience

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

Decided to give the Pour House a try--after passing it by so many times and seeing the crowds we thought they must be doing something right. We arrived a little early for our reservation but they quickly accommodated us and sat us at one of the high top tables. We looked over the menu and decided on a fried pickle appetizer which was abundant and delicious--this is from someone who has enjoyed fried pickles in Alabama. Jeremy, our server, was wonderful, and explained different things about the restaurant--he was sold on the establishment and it showed in his conversations with us. My wife ordered a burger which she thoroughly enjoyed. I ordered the meatloaf which was good but the flavor was different and the crust flavor permeated throughout the meat. I couldn't put a finger on the taste but I might venture to say there may have been some sweetbreads in the meatloaf. Snickers peanut butter pie for desert was tremendous. By the way, did I mention our server Jeremy--fantastic!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food2
ambience4
service5

The atmosphere and drinks were great. Fo ...

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

The atmosphere and drinks were great. Food - not so much.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Very average

Dined on June 4, 2016

Beer was good since they are a brew house. Cocktails were ok but nothing notable. I had a Mile High Manhattan - weak and small for $12. Salads were almost fresh and entrees were lacking. If you are a beer and burger person, you would probably enjoy more than my group did.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

Perfect location for our girls night out ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Perfect location for our girls night out!

food2
ambience5
service4
value4

Some things were good , some just OK

vip
Dined on June 1, 2016

Burger was great, fries- flavor was great, but were cold. Salmon was tastey and had great presentation. Chicken sandwich was really dry.. even with aoili!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was our first time to this establishm ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

It was our first time to this establishment, but we liked it. However, if you want to have a conversation, it might be a bit noisy. We had a great waitress and food was excellent. Would have liked to sit outside near fire place but my group preferred to stay inside as it was cool.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was good! Outside seating is nice ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Food was good! Outside seating is nice on a 70 degree day!

food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Lunch was fun and good!

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Lunch menu included a lot of great options. The fish tacos were fresh and my friends salad was excellent. I'll be back!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service1

Food is good, Service is slow, especiall ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Food is good, Service is slow, especially at lunch time

food2
ambience5
service2
value4

We went here for a Mom's night out with ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We went here for a Mom's night out with 7 of us. We had a great table and the overall feeling of the restaurant is great. I thought the drinks were pretty expensive for what we received. The food was alright. I ordered a burger medium and it was clearly well done. The appetizer flatbread was very good though. I would certainly return for the ambience but I was not excited about the food in general. Also, we were a group of 7 women in our 30s and our waiter while he was good, seemed less than thrilled to be serving us. We are pretty easy going and we just wanted some drinks and food so I assure you we were not difficult. Regardless, the location, amount of televisions, and the outdoor seating would probably prompt me to return someday.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience2
service1

The martinis perfect! Filet cooked to p ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

The martinis perfect! Filet cooked to perfection, the rest were just ok....burger, fried pickles, wings, crab fondue. Waitress we had was awful, never told us her name after asking three times, we saw her three times the whole night. Service not good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great vibe

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Great vibe and good food. It was busy during the work week which was fun. Def would recommend to friends!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better than just brew pub

Dined on May 4, 2016

Certainly along the lines of the larger chain, however smaller in size. Great food menu and an fun staff (at least our waitresses). Comfortable setting - high bar area - food beat expectations. Beer menu of course is excellent, just was good to know that the food was excellent. Try the filet sliders - great little meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great atmosphere

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was very good with a vibrant atmosphere that fitted our special occasion perfectly.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience2
service1

Service was horrible. Took forever to ge ...

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Service was horrible. Took forever to get an answer on their special drinks. Took way too long to get our drinks once the server finally came back around. Drinks are overpriced. We were never offered water nor any bread. Full bar and restaurant but only two bartenders at 7:30pm.

food1
ambience2
service3

Good for drinks but terrible experiences ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Good for drinks but terrible experiences with the food. Turkey burger not good.

food3
ambience5
service4

Outdoor patio was lively and fun

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Outdoor patio was lively and fun

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Fun Night

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and drinks with friends and family. It was even better because I think we had the best seat in the house to watch the Hawks! We will go again for the beer flights and food!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Nice restaurant

Dined on April 22, 2016

Nice restaurant with good food. Good service. Rather loud. Probably more of a happy hour to late night place than for a ladies lunch.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

great food and Bier

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

IDK why a few morons complain about the food 3x in a row? the food has always been excellent.!! and the beer selection even better!! they should just go somewhere else.. we go at least 1-2x/week

Tags: late-night find
food3
ambience4
service4

Server Jillian was very good, prompt, co ...

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Server Jillian was very good, prompt, courteous, and helpful with suggestions

food4
ambience4
service4

Get the fish tacos. They were delicious.

Dined on April 17, 2016

Get the fish tacos. They were delicious.

food1
ambience4
service1

The appetizers were great. The server we ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

The appetizers were great. The server we had was not very attentive and did not even notice that I couldn't eat the fish tacos due to them being way too spicy. The burgers my son and husband had looked delicious.

food4
ambience5
service5

First time going and was pleasantly surp ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

First time going and was pleasantly surprised. Nice set up from a seating arrangement. Tons of TVs along bar wall, with a nice outside seating area (with TVs and fire places). Along back wall inside are booths, recommend those as it is easier to watch games. We had great service when there. Our server was attentive and always looking to make sure we had what we needed. The majority of the menu looks like it is "pub food" but don't let the deceive you. We ordered the stuffed jalapeno peepers with an awesome BBQ sauce for dipping. My wife ordered the fish taco's and I got the pork chop. My wife loved the fish taco (LOVED THEM). Finally we ordered the snickers pie (highly recommend that) - OMG Will be definitely going back for baseball games this summer and hockey in the fall/winter.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great sports bar

Dined on April 15, 2016

Its a very nice sports bar with a great location. They have many TVs for enjoying the Bulls and Blackhawks. The food was good bar food. Its a great place to hang with friends or that special person to watch a little sports.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

Great for casual get together for good f ...

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

Great for casual get together for good food and chit chat!

food5
ambience4
service4

Duck reuben and clam chowder were excell ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Duck reuben and clam chowder were excellent. Little bit of everything for everyone. Whole lot of awesome craft beers on tap and good selection of mixed cocktails and wine.

food1
ambience3
service3

Have tried 3 menu items here. I think I ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

Have tried 3 menu items here. I think I'm done.

food3
ambience3
service4

Not a bad place to grab a quick bite in ...

vip
Dined on March 21, 2016

Not a bad place to grab a quick bite in the mall. Parking will be a challenge. I've eaten here several times and I usually try to work through lunch. They are very accommodating.

food4
ambience4
service4

Second time at Old Town Pour House and ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Second time at Old Town Pour House and the food was delicious again! Service was great! The ciders that they offer are so good!

food4
ambience4
service4

Great spot for sports watching but also ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Great spot for sports watching but also sit down dinner! Good food! Lots of drink options! They have wine on tap!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.