About Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook

8 Oak Brook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Bar and Restaurant in Oak Brook. Old Town Pour House is a vibrant bar and restaurant featuring 90 craft beers on tap and modern American food. With a mouthwatering menu and energetic atmosphere, Old Town Pour House is the perfect place for lunch, happy hour, dinner, or your next social event.

Guests can expect a vibrant and upbeat atmosphere. The inviting interior lined with custom-milled woodwork harkens back to classic bars of the past, paired with modern amenities like a number of flat screen TVs, including one wall-mounted 103" behemoth. Cozy booths, high-top and communal tables, and a bar that runs the length of the room all add to the charm that is Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:


Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:00am, Friday 11:30am - 2:00 am,
Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00 am, Sunday 11:00am - 1:00 am

Cross Street:
83 & 22nd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 601-1440

Website:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/oakbrook

Catering:
Catering for pick up orders only. Orders must be placed 48 hours in advance. $100 minimum. Oak Brook location only, sorry we don't cater from our Chicago location. View menu and submit order here:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/catering-request-pages-515.php

Parking Details:
Free mall parking as well as valet

Executive Chef:
Paul Katz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 11:30AM - 11:45AM

Fri - Sat 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Chicago / Illinois
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

good for groups (52)
vibrant bar scene (43)
great for lunch (38)
See All
hot spot (27)
great for outdoor dining (23)
fit for foodies (18)
late-night find (17)
neighborhood gem (12)
special occasion (10)
great for brunch (4)
kid-friendly (3)
romantic (2)
notable wine list (1)
Sort By:
Newest
341 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was our first time to this establishm ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

It was our first time to this establishment, but we liked it. However, if you want to have a conversation, it might be a bit noisy. We had a great waitress and food was excellent. Would have liked to sit outside near fire place but my group preferred to stay inside as it was cool.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was good! Outside seating is nice ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Food was good! Outside seating is nice on a 70 degree day!

food3
ambience3
service4
value4

Lunch was fun and good!

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Lunch menu included a lot of great options. The fish tacos were fresh and my friends salad was excellent. I'll be back!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service1

Food is good, Service is slow, especiall ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Food is good, Service is slow, especially at lunch time

food2
ambience5
service2
value4

We went here for a Mom's night out with ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We went here for a Mom's night out with 7 of us. We had a great table and the overall feeling of the restaurant is great. I thought the drinks were pretty expensive for what we received. The food was alright. I ordered a burger medium and it was clearly well done. The appetizer flatbread was very good though. I would certainly return for the ambience but I was not excited about the food in general. Also, we were a group of 7 women in our 30s and our waiter while he was good, seemed less than thrilled to be serving us. We are pretty easy going and we just wanted some drinks and food so I assure you we were not difficult. Regardless, the location, amount of televisions, and the outdoor seating would probably prompt me to return someday.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience2
service1

The martinis perfect! Filet cooked to p ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

The martinis perfect! Filet cooked to perfection, the rest were just ok....burger, fried pickles, wings, crab fondue. Waitress we had was awful, never told us her name after asking three times, we saw her three times the whole night. Service not good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great vibe

vip
Dined on May 5, 2016

Great vibe and good food. It was busy during the work week which was fun. Def would recommend to friends!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better than just brew pub

Dined on May 4, 2016

Certainly along the lines of the larger chain, however smaller in size. Great food menu and an fun staff (at least our waitresses). Comfortable setting - high bar area - food beat expectations. Beer menu of course is excellent, just was good to know that the food was excellent. Try the filet sliders - great little meal!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great atmosphere

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food was very good with a vibrant atmosphere that fitted our special occasion perfectly.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience2
service1

Service was horrible. Took forever to ge ...

vip
Dined on April 27, 2016

Service was horrible. Took forever to get an answer on their special drinks. Took way too long to get our drinks once the server finally came back around. Drinks are overpriced. We were never offered water nor any bread. Full bar and restaurant but only two bartenders at 7:30pm.

food1
ambience2
service3

Good for drinks but terrible experiences ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Good for drinks but terrible experiences with the food. Turkey burger not good.

food3
ambience5
service4

Outdoor patio was lively and fun

vip
Dined on April 25, 2016

Outdoor patio was lively and fun

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Fun Night

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner and drinks with friends and family. It was even better because I think we had the best seat in the house to watch the Hawks! We will go again for the beer flights and food!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Nice restaurant

Dined on April 22, 2016

Nice restaurant with good food. Good service. Rather loud. Probably more of a happy hour to late night place than for a ladies lunch.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

great food and Bier

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

IDK why a few morons complain about the food 3x in a row? the food has always been excellent.!! and the beer selection even better!! they should just go somewhere else.. we go at least 1-2x/week

Tags: late-night find
food3
ambience4
service4

Server Jillian was very good, prompt, co ...

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

Server Jillian was very good, prompt, courteous, and helpful with suggestions

food4
ambience4
service4

Get the fish tacos. They were delicious.

Dined on April 17, 2016

Get the fish tacos. They were delicious.

food1
ambience4
service1

The appetizers were great. The server we ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

The appetizers were great. The server we had was not very attentive and did not even notice that I couldn't eat the fish tacos due to them being way too spicy. The burgers my son and husband had looked delicious.

food4
ambience5
service5

First time going and was pleasantly surp ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

First time going and was pleasantly surprised. Nice set up from a seating arrangement. Tons of TVs along bar wall, with a nice outside seating area (with TVs and fire places). Along back wall inside are booths, recommend those as it is easier to watch games. We had great service when there. Our server was attentive and always looking to make sure we had what we needed. The majority of the menu looks like it is "pub food" but don't let the deceive you. We ordered the stuffed jalapeno peepers with an awesome BBQ sauce for dipping. My wife ordered the fish taco's and I got the pork chop. My wife loved the fish taco (LOVED THEM). Finally we ordered the snickers pie (highly recommend that) - OMG Will be definitely going back for baseball games this summer and hockey in the fall/winter.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great sports bar

Dined on April 15, 2016

Its a very nice sports bar with a great location. They have many TVs for enjoying the Bulls and Blackhawks. The food was good bar food. Its a great place to hang with friends or that special person to watch a little sports.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

Great for casual get together for good f ...

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

Great for casual get together for good food and chit chat!

food5
ambience4
service4

Duck reuben and clam chowder were excell ...

Dined on April 9, 2016

Duck reuben and clam chowder were excellent. Little bit of everything for everyone. Whole lot of awesome craft beers on tap and good selection of mixed cocktails and wine.

food1
ambience3
service3

Have tried 3 menu items here. I think I ...

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

Have tried 3 menu items here. I think I'm done.

food3
ambience3
service4

Not a bad place to grab a quick bite in ...

vip
Dined on March 21, 2016

Not a bad place to grab a quick bite in the mall. Parking will be a challenge. I've eaten here several times and I usually try to work through lunch. They are very accommodating.

food4
ambience4
service4

Second time at Old Town Pour House and ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Second time at Old Town Pour House and the food was delicious again! Service was great! The ciders that they offer are so good!

food4
ambience4
service4

Great spot for sports watching but also ...

vip
Dined on March 20, 2016

Great spot for sports watching but also sit down dinner! Good food! Lots of drink options! They have wine on tap!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place

Dined on March 16, 2016

I regularly travel to Oak Brook for business, and I've been here three times now. The service and food is consistently excellent. The menu is not huge, but everything I've had so far has been delicious. Last time I had the burger with pork belly, and while ti was done medium rather than medium rare as I requested, it was one of the best burgers I've had in a long time. I will be coming back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Food good, service bad

vip
Dined on March 16, 2016

Food was very yummy and beer list looked great, but it was 20 mins before our order was taken and another 2 before we got our food. 40 mins for lunch was not in the plan.

food5
ambience5
service5

The cheese curds are to DIE for!!

Dined on March 9, 2016

The cheese curds are to DIE for!!

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great fish tacos!

vip
Dined on March 8, 2016

I went for casual dinner with my daughter who is 22. She loved the beer selection; I only drink wine. Crab fondue was good but too creamy. I had steak salad which was great. My daughter had fish tacos with rice which she loved. Good size portions. Service was grade A. Our waitress was observant but not overbearing. I was there last summer and enjoyed sitting on the patio by the fireplaces.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience4
service3

The restaurant is beautiful. There is an ...

vip
Dined on March 7, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful. There is an outstanding selection on the food and drink menu, but the chopped salad that I ordered was tasteless and very disappointing.

food4
ambience4
service4

Pork chop is outstanding, one of the bes ...

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

Pork chop is outstanding, one of the best I've ever had in a restaurant. Pretzel pieces with Gouda were really tasty to start and the chocolate cake to finish was first rate. We ate early so the noise wasn't bad though by 7 pm on Saturday it was getting boisterous. Service was very attentive. We will be back.

food5
ambience5
service3

Took a while for the waiter to come by - ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Took a while for the waiter to come by - hostess ended up giving us our water. The waiter, once he arrived, was a bit over zealous in checking in/up on us. Food was good. Beer was great.

food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Fun night

Dined on February 28, 2016

It was packed, loud and crowded, probably why service was subpar, but we expected that, it was a Saturday night. Arrived on time and were seated right away. Went there for wife's birthday. Hostess and waitress both knew it was her bday, apparently they don't recognize nor do they do anything for someone's bday. If that was in a previous review I missed it. Not complaining, just mentioning it for anyone considering it for a birthday dinner. Otherwise, fun time, all our meals were excellent, lively place. We'll be back.

Tags: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5

Food and service AWSOME!!

vip
Dined on February 21, 2016

Food and service AWSOME!!

food1
ambience3
service1
value2

Everyone got their food except two of us.

Dined on February 15, 2016

We sat waiting for our very late food to arrive. When they finally came, mine was cold and tasted terrible. I took something else to go. I didn't end up eating anything at the restaurant. My family members also commented that their food was just ok. My mom's came cold but she preferred not to complain. The wait staff weren't seen often and when they were, they didn't check in with everyone at the table. Just a quick check in, then an abrupt leave. Our wait was long and very unfulfilling.

food3
ambience3
service3

Food was ok. Burger was pretty good. Bee ...

vip
Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was ok. Burger was pretty good. Beer selection is excellent.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food and drinks.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Have been here a few times for lunch and cocktails after work and enjoyed food and drinks. First time for dinner and was not disappointed.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4

Food was excellent as usual. Service se ...

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

Food was excellent as usual. Service seemed a little confused this evening.

food1
ambience4
service4
value2

You'll want to skip the food here...

Dined on February 10, 2016

I work 2 minutes away so a group of us frequent Pour House often, but my colleagues know it's my least favorite place to visit. They love beer, so I don't put up a fuss. So if you like beer, go. If you like food, don't. I've tried several items from the menu. The only thing I've enjoyed are the fries.

Tags: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.