About Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook

8 Oak Brook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Bar and Restaurant in Oak Brook. Old Town Pour House is a vibrant bar and restaurant featuring 90 craft beers on tap and modern American food. With a mouthwatering menu and energetic atmosphere, Old Town Pour House is the perfect place for lunch, happy hour, dinner, or your next social event.

Guests can expect a vibrant and upbeat atmosphere. The inviting interior lined with custom-milled woodwork harkens back to classic bars of the past, paired with modern amenities like a number of flat screen TVs, including one wall-mounted 103" behemoth. Cozy booths, high-top and communal tables, and a bar that runs the length of the room all add to the charm that is Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:


Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:00am, Friday 11:30am - 2:00 am,
Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00 am, Sunday 11:00am - 1:00 am

Cross Street:
83 & 22nd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 601-1440

Website:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/oakbrook

Catering:
Catering for pick up orders only. Orders must be placed 48 hours in advance. $100 minimum. Oak Brook location only, sorry we don't cater from our Chicago location. View menu and submit order here:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/catering-request-pages-515.php

Parking Details:
Free mall parking as well as valet

Executive Chef:
Paul Katz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Bar Seating (19)
Great Beer (16)
Good for Groups (14)
See All
Casual (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Live Sports (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Fun (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Good for a Date (8)
Business Meals (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
People Watching (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Family Style (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Authentic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Romantic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Cozy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
417 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The beer is the thing to come here for, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

The beer is the thing to come here for, but since I am not much of a beer drinker, their wine list was short, but serviceable. The waiter was almost overattentive .... he kept interrupting our conversation to make sure we were doing okay, like he could not see we were there to be with each other, not with him. The food was fine, but not exceptional. For the price, it might not be worth the drive next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Good concept

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Good concept

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went there for my wife's birthday. Sh ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went there for my wife's birthday. She enjoys a specific drink at this location. When the request was made, the waiter was not sure if they knew how to make the drink and did not really seem interested in making this happen for my wife. Ultimately, the waiter did show up with the desired drink. His service was fair at best. Food was good, as usual. Not really a lot of selections at this place, foodwise.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Consistently good food and service. Grea ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Consistently good food and service. Great place to hang out with friends

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great location. Fun atmosphere at the ba ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great location. Fun atmosphere at the bar. Good whiskey drinks. Buffalo appetizer n crab appetizers we're very good.

Ahi tuna was the worst quality. Same for the chicken, bad quality. Ordered Chardonnay. Arrived with floaters in the glass. "The waiter explained it was stuff from the lines". Hess Chardonnay served from a spicket. Yuck. Wine from a spicket?? Third visit n it gets worse every time.

If they improve the quality of food that would be helpful. Stick to drinks only

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Our server Jillian was great. Very atten ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our server Jillian was great. Very attentive & friendly.

Great place to watch a Bears game even if they didn't win.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

looking for options after some shopping, ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

looking for options after some shopping, was exactly what we wanted - good food, spectacular service, and comfortable and welcoming atmosphere.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything is fantastic!! My Favs are Du ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Everything is fantastic!!

My Favs are Duck Nachos appetizer and the pork chop entrée!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good selection of beers just a co ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always good selection of beers just a consistent pain to get a group or more than 8 accommodated at this place. It's the same Everytime

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great time, staff was wonderful an ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Had a great time, staff was wonderful and food and choice of beers were great. Loved that despite the fact we were chatting a lot and took a while to order they did not rush us.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The B-bque chicken salad is outstanding! ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The B-bque chicken salad is outstanding!

Good meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The Pour House is a good place for a rea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The Pour House is a good place for a reasonable meal. Nothing fancy. Long list of beers to choose from. Food is okay, nothing spectacular. Good burgers. Service was good. Attentive, not pestering. The patio is nice although it just offers a good view of the parking lot.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We enjoyed a birthday dinner at the Pour ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We enjoyed a birthday dinner at the Pour House. We have been to this location several times in the past. The atmosphere is good and the service does not disappoint. The food is very tasty without being too snobby. I am not a fan of the snobby "foody" type places where you get a micron portion of an item for an exorbitant price. Good food at a good price. The offerings at the bar are extensive as well.

Tags: Quick Bite, Live Sports, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good basic place for decent food and amb ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Good basic place for decent food and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Fantastic beer selection and appetizers ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Fantastic beer selection and appetizers to share! Great service and the place to watch your local sports team!

Tags: Live Sports, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

And unbusy night at a sports bar despite ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 17, 2016

And unbusy night at a sports bar despite the mlb on- great. Once again (3rd time now in past 3 months) not great in every other way. I had to beg for my waitress to come to my table from the front check in staff (yes I had a reservation) just to get water and order a beer. Then the food was not good. I had my daughter with me and she ordered chili without any word from our busy waitress that the chili is spicy hot hot! No mention in the menu either. So I switched meals with my daughter, but my bbq chicken was unedible as well because it was so smoky ( no BBQ) that the meat tasted like lighter fluid. We will never go back again as the food service and food choices have really gotten worse. Don't bother.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

The food was just ok. Our server forgot ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The food was just ok. Our server forgot about us and we waited 30 mins before ordering. She forgot items and seemed with too many tables. It is also hard to park at this location unless you valet.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Good food, reasonably priced menu items, ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Good food, reasonably priced menu items, Slow Service!! Sunday afternoon...Great place to watch football.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Great group get together. Seating area ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Great group get together. Seating area was ready and plenty of room. Service was fast and all men items were explained well. overall excellent experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great time out for the family! Got a gr ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Great time out for the family! Got a great booth for our party of five; the food and beer was excellent with great selections

Tags: Comfort Food, Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was awesome and the service was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food was awesome and the service was very good. There were suppose to be 4 of us but when we got there we realized that the seating was tall bar stools and one of our party could not

get up on them so she decided to just meet us at our next destination.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Overall great place but we were really d ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Overall great place but we were really disappointed with the buffalo shrimp, did not taste right as if it just was taken out of the freezer and then fried. I also mentioned we were celebrating 2 birthdays that night when making the reservation on open table. Someone called me earlier that day to confirm the reservation and also about the birthdays so when I got there I mentioned who were the birthday girls but this was never acknowledged. I am guessing they don't do anything for birthdays?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a reservation and asked for outdoor ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Had a reservation and asked for outdoor seating upon arrival. We were told that it would be a 25 minute wait, so we accepted indoors. Upon leaving I did not appreciate that an outdoor table remained unused and open during our entire 1.5 hr dinner. When sharing my observation with the hostess, there was no understanding of my complaint, but rather shared a firm explanation of their position.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food is always great. We tried the d ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 22, 2016

The food is always great. We tried the duck nachos for the first time and loved them. We also enjoyed shrimp tacos and items from the seasonal menu. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful in suggesting beers for me to try. I am a dedicated wine drinker and really enjoyed the beers he selected for me. He brought me 3 samples and I found 2 that I wanted for a short beer flight. The service is just as great as the food.

Tags: Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Five of us went to an early dinner...all ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Five of us went to an early dinner...all of us loved our wine! The Malbec and the Crushing Tree blend were delicious! Three of us ordered the filet sliders....mine were tough...can you believe that? For filet? But, they were tasty! My other two friends loved there's.

One had a burger and said it had a "smokey" taste to it. Not sure she liked it. The fifth person ordered the duck Reuben sandwich (more bread than anything else and was utterly disappointed--said she would have to Dr it up at home.

There was very little sauerkraut on it either. I would have sent it back! She then ordered the butterscotch bread pudding and there was hardly any butterscotch on it. Again, her second item she ordered, was also disappointing.

The waiter was great...he brought her extra sauce....but he missed the opportunity to fix the duck sandwich.

And I didn't complain about my filet...but hard to even take a bite out of it. We all ordered it cooked the same too. Not happy overall with my first, and last visit here. Food is too expensive eating out to not enjoy it.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great service and great place!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great service and great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was good, service was sub par. Serv ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food was good, service was sub par. Server did not know the bar menu.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Good food and good service. Great option ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Good food and good service. Great options to sit outside or in.

Tags: Live Sports, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had reservations and were seated prom ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had reservations and were seated promptly. We ordered our food and it did take a while longer than we thought but nothing too long however one of the dishes - the shortrib - was cold when it was bitten into. The waiter apologized. It was returned and a new one came out. When the new one was presented the waiter said "the chef checked the temperature with a thermometer and it seemed the right temperature so we are not sure how it was cold". Well that I thought that comment was really uncalled for because if the customer says ita cold....then it must be cold! It certainly affected his tip. My dish was fantastic though - I had the mushroom canneloni. Another person had the truffle mac&cheese and it was great as well. We will def go back!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service lately is hit or miss. I know it ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Service lately is hit or miss. I know it's busy but it takes a long time to get attention and when water is gone for over 20 minutes (and drinks too) that's a bad sign. Otherwise it's a great sports bar with good healthy food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

The food was great, as was the service. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food was great, as was the service. A very good value for the money. We all agreed we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the service was excellent! however the m ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 5, 2016

the service was excellent! however the meals we had were OK... my Mom's Duck sandwich tasted more plastic then duck and my partner chili was more like a bowl of mush. Not sure if I'd recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Seasonal, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Great patio. Food is ambitious, but lack ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great patio. Food is ambitious, but lacks execution. Drinkz are well priced and good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Our server, Jillian, made our experience ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our server, Jillian, made our experience! She was very helpful with beer & food selections and we enjoyed everything we ordered! We tried two of the featured food items (the burrata and the pork sandwich) and they were both outstanding. We'll definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The shareable are great!!

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 27, 2016

The shareable are great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food with average service. They ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great food with average service. They could benefit from watching our beverage levels - - we repeatedly were 'low' and no one was to be found for a refill

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Huge beer selection.

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Huge beer selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and ambience

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great food and ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New to Chicago, great find for our daugh ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 20, 2016

New to Chicago, great find for our daughter's special occasion. Looking forward to many more trips to Pour House!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambience, staff, food and overall ex ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The ambience, staff, food and overall experience was top notch! The Pork Belly Burger was fantastic as well as the calamari. The waitress was amazing in allowing us to surprise our guests from Toronto with a brought in dessert! Thanks!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.