About Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook

8 Oak Brook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Bar and Restaurant in Oak Brook. Old Town Pour House is a vibrant bar and restaurant featuring 90 craft beers on tap and modern American food. With a mouthwatering menu and energetic atmosphere, Old Town Pour House is the perfect place for lunch, happy hour, dinner, or your next social event.

Guests can expect a vibrant and upbeat atmosphere. The inviting interior lined with custom-milled woodwork harkens back to classic bars of the past, paired with modern amenities like a number of flat screen TVs, including one wall-mounted 103" behemoth. Cozy booths, high-top and communal tables, and a bar that runs the length of the room all add to the charm that is Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:


Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:00am, Friday 11:30am - 2:00 am,
Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00 am, Sunday 11:00am - 1:00 am

Cross Street:
83 & 22nd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 601-1440

Website:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/oakbrook

Catering:
Catering for pick up orders only. Orders must be placed 48 hours in advance. $100 minimum. Oak Brook location only, sorry we don't cater from our Chicago location. View menu and submit order here:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/catering-request-pages-515.php

Parking Details:
Free mall parking as well as valet

Executive Chef:
Paul Katz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Bar Seating (23)
Great Beer (18)
Live Sports (16)
See All
Good for Groups (15)
Casual (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Fun (11)
Business Meals (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Worth the Drive (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Late-night Find (6)
People Watching (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Fireplace (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Special Occasion (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Cozy (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Family Style (2)
Authentic (2)
Seasonal (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Romantic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Private Room (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
441 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My buffalo shrimp were unbelievably salt ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

My buffalo shrimp were unbelievably salty. I've come here 3 times before and I always order the shrimp. Last night I couldn't even eat them. Not to mention they were overbooked and tough. I also ordered a Bowl of Chili and my husband, a bowl of Clam Chowder. The chili was awful. The taste was like it was cooked with a stout and there was a bunch of grease floating on top. I have no reason to return. I was embarrassed since I insisted on bringing my parent here and I was the one who made our reservations. Not at all a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

The large selection of on tap brews is m ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

The large selection of on tap brews is my favorite at Old Town Pour House & the food is also good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

It was a Friday night, quite loud group ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

It was a Friday night, quite loud group of men having drinks next to us, sometimes to the point my friend and I had a hard time hearing each other. The food was delicious, our service was outstanding.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food was fantastic. Appetizers were grea ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food was fantastic. Appetizers were great tasting, and the entrees where even better.

A little pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Live Sports, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food is excellent, service is excellent, ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Food is excellent, service is excellent, decor and vibe great...what more could you want?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very unhappy that we had to wait 30 min ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

very unhappy that we had to wait 30 minutes with a reservation! waitress was not good, had to ask for water several times, she got my order wrong! I did not want to wait and eat by myself so I ate it... we did tell the waitress she was not bothered by that at all that she gave me the wrong burger!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

The server was very knowledgeable and at ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The server was very knowledgeable and attentive. The food was very tasty and the proportions were appropriate. I ordered a handcrafted drink and it was delicious.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Our reservations were for 8:45pm for a p ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our reservations were for 8:45pm for a party of four. We were seated immediately but the overall experience from there went very poorly. Once we were seated we were told that our server just went on her 20 minute break and that the server filling in would do her best. Throughout our whole visit our table went through four servers. The restaurant wasn't nearly full and we felt that we were rushed from start to finish. One of the people in our party had to send her food back. We were told in the beginning when we were seated we could split the bill and when the assigned waitress returned she didn't know about the split bill request and had to go back and work the split. Overall I was sadly dissatisfied with the experience at old town pour house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Our server made the experience memorable ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our server made the experience memorable. Great service with very good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Great food and beer but we waited an hou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food and beer but we waited an hour for our food and had to eat it in 5 minutes in order to make it to our movie. The server also made a comment about us being too sober which we found weird. The fish tacos were delicious, though.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Great place for a small Birthday celebra ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great place for a small Birthday celebration. Good food and service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time, really liked it! Food was v ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

First time, really liked it! Food was very good. Loved the ambience. Was reasonably priced. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very tasty smoked cheese curds, selectio ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Very tasty smoked cheese curds, selection of beers was great and food very good, especially portion control manageable for once. Manager was very active making sure everything was right..... do not see that often these days.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was great and good was delish!

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Service was great and good was delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

great beer great bites always, the serve ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

great beer great bites always, the servers could be better trained tho...

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Live Sports, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We were promptly seated at our reservati ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We were promptly seated at our reservation time. Our server was excellent, and the food was great. Definitely recommend!

Tags: Bar Seating, Casual, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The service was very poor and there was ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 13, 2016

The service was very poor and there was nothing on the food menu that accompanied drinks (small bites). The options were really unappealing and totally over priced. My drink was not made very well and our server was incredibly condescending and ungracious. I would never visit this spot again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Were sat near bar n very crowded n loud. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Were sat near bar n very crowded n loud. Hard to get to washroom. Felt lime given bad table when had reser ations n plenty of tables away from bar were open. Very disappointed but food n staff wère excellent.

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Met husband after work for a date night. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Met husband after work for a date night. Love OakBrook restaurants and wanted to try a new place. Drinks way too strong and all the food including appetizer was overcooked. Can't even say it was good bar food.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Pour House was a great stop for lunch. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Pour House was a great stop for lunch. Good selection on the menu. I had the fish tacos (grilled which I prefer over battered) and ahi salad were tasty. Seating was plentiful. Would recommend.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We ordered all 3 of the Chef's specials ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We ordered all 3 of the Chef's specials for the week, and they were all delicious. Their 1871 chili continues to be wonderful, as are the smoked chicken wings and BBQ chicken flatbread. Our server was Diana, and she gave us great service. She was very attentive, and not obtrusive at the same time. Rare traits in a server these days.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Live Sports, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Great Beer, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the cheese curds, pretzel bites, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We had the cheese curds, pretzel bites, fillet medallions, and duck reuben. All were fantastic! The service was good as well. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The beer is the thing to come here for, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The beer is the thing to come here for, but since I am not much of a beer drinker, their wine list was short, but serviceable. The waiter was almost overattentive .... he kept interrupting our conversation to make sure we were doing okay, like he could not see we were there to be with each other, not with him. The food was fine, but not exceptional. For the price, it might not be worth the drive next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Good concept

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Good concept

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We went there for my wife's birthday. Sh ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went there for my wife's birthday. She enjoys a specific drink at this location. When the request was made, the waiter was not sure if they knew how to make the drink and did not really seem interested in making this happen for my wife. Ultimately, the waiter did show up with the desired drink. His service was fair at best. Food was good, as usual. Not really a lot of selections at this place, foodwise.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Consistently good food and service. Grea ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Consistently good food and service. Great place to hang out with friends

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great location. Fun atmosphere at the ba ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great location. Fun atmosphere at the bar. Good whiskey drinks. Buffalo appetizer n crab appetizers we're very good.

Ahi tuna was the worst quality. Same for the chicken, bad quality. Ordered Chardonnay. Arrived with floaters in the glass. "The waiter explained it was stuff from the lines". Hess Chardonnay served from a spicket. Yuck. Wine from a spicket?? Third visit n it gets worse every time.

If they improve the quality of food that would be helpful. Stick to drinks only

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Our server Jillian was great. Very atten ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our server Jillian was great. Very attentive & friendly.

Great place to watch a Bears game even if they didn't win.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

looking for options after some shopping, ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

looking for options after some shopping, was exactly what we wanted - good food, spectacular service, and comfortable and welcoming atmosphere.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Everything is fantastic!! My Favs are Du ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Everything is fantastic!!

My Favs are Duck Nachos appetizer and the pork chop entrée!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good selection of beers just a co ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Always good selection of beers just a consistent pain to get a group or more than 8 accommodated at this place. It's the same Everytime

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a great time, staff was wonderful an ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Had a great time, staff was wonderful and food and choice of beers were great. Loved that despite the fact we were chatting a lot and took a while to order they did not rush us.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The B-bque chicken salad is outstanding! ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 24, 2016

The B-bque chicken salad is outstanding!

Good meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The Pour House is a good place for a rea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The Pour House is a good place for a reasonable meal. Nothing fancy. Long list of beers to choose from. Food is okay, nothing spectacular. Good burgers. Service was good. Attentive, not pestering. The patio is nice although it just offers a good view of the parking lot.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We enjoyed a birthday dinner at the Pour ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We enjoyed a birthday dinner at the Pour House. We have been to this location several times in the past. The atmosphere is good and the service does not disappoint. The food is very tasty without being too snobby. I am not a fan of the snobby "foody" type places where you get a micron portion of an item for an exorbitant price. Good food at a good price. The offerings at the bar are extensive as well.

Tags: Quick Bite, Live Sports, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good basic place for decent food and amb ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Good basic place for decent food and ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Fantastic beer selection and appetizers ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Fantastic beer selection and appetizers to share! Great service and the place to watch your local sports team!

Tags: Live Sports, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

And unbusy night at a sports bar despite ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 17, 2016

And unbusy night at a sports bar despite the mlb on- great. Once again (3rd time now in past 3 months) not great in every other way. I had to beg for my waitress to come to my table from the front check in staff (yes I had a reservation) just to get water and order a beer. Then the food was not good. I had my daughter with me and she ordered chili without any word from our busy waitress that the chili is spicy hot hot! No mention in the menu either. So I switched meals with my daughter, but my bbq chicken was unedible as well because it was so smoky ( no BBQ) that the meat tasted like lighter fluid. We will never go back again as the food service and food choices have really gotten worse. Don't bother.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

The food was just ok. Our server forgot ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 14, 2016

The food was just ok. Our server forgot about us and we waited 30 mins before ordering. She forgot items and seemed with too many tables. It is also hard to park at this location unless you valet.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Good food, reasonably priced menu items, ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Good food, reasonably priced menu items, Slow Service!! Sunday afternoon...Great place to watch football.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.