About Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook

8 Oak Brook Center
Oak Brook, IL 60523
View Larger Map

Bar and Restaurant in Oak Brook. Old Town Pour House is a vibrant bar and restaurant featuring 90 craft beers on tap and modern American food. With a mouthwatering menu and energetic atmosphere, Old Town Pour House is the perfect place for lunch, happy hour, dinner, or your next social event.

Guests can expect a vibrant and upbeat atmosphere. The inviting interior lined with custom-milled woodwork harkens back to classic bars of the past, paired with modern amenities like a number of flat screen TVs, including one wall-mounted 103" behemoth. Cozy booths, high-top and communal tables, and a bar that runs the length of the room all add to the charm that is Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:


Monday - Thursday: 11:30am - 1:00am, Friday 11:30am - 2:00 am,
Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00 am, Sunday 11:00am - 1:00 am

Cross Street:
83 & 22nd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 601-1440

Website:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/oakbrook

Catering:
Catering for pick up orders only. Orders must be placed 48 hours in advance. $100 minimum. Oak Brook location only, sorry we don't cater from our Chicago location. View menu and submit order here:
http://www.oldtownpourhouse.com/catering-request-pages-515.php

Parking Details:
Free mall parking as well as valet

Executive Chef:
Paul Katz

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Old Town Pour House - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
West Suburbs
Best Restaurants in Oak Brook ›

Good for Groups (36)
Great for Outdoor Dining (32)
Great for Lunch (29)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Special Occasion (14)
Great Beer (8)
Notable Wine List (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Casual (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Fun (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Seasonal (3)
Live Sports (3)
Business Meals (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Family Style (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Scenic View (2)
People Watching (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Romantic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Wood Oven (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Authentic (1)
Cozy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
Newest
393 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Overall great place but we were really d ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 13 hours ago

Overall great place but we were really disappointed with the buffalo shrimp, did not taste right as if it just was taken out of the freezer and then fried. I also mentioned we were celebrating 2 birthdays that night when making the reservation on open table. Someone called me earlier that day to confirm the reservation and also about the birthdays so when I got there I mentioned who were the birthday girls but this was never acknowledged. I am guessing they don't do anything for birthdays?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a reservation and asked for outdoor ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

Had a reservation and asked for outdoor seating upon arrival. We were told that it would be a 25 minute wait, so we accepted indoors. Upon leaving I did not appreciate that an outdoor table remained unused and open during our entire 1.5 hr dinner. When sharing my observation with the hostess, there was no understanding of my complaint, but rather shared a firm explanation of their position.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food is always great. We tried the d ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

The food is always great. We tried the duck nachos for the first time and loved them. We also enjoyed shrimp tacos and items from the seasonal menu. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and helpful in suggesting beers for me to try. I am a dedicated wine drinker and really enjoyed the beers he selected for me. He brought me 3 samples and I found 2 that I wanted for a short beer flight. The service is just as great as the food.

Tags: Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Casual, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Five of us went to an early dinner...all ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 21, 2016

Five of us went to an early dinner...all of us loved our wine! The Malbec and the Crushing Tree blend were delicious! Three of us ordered the filet sliders....mine were tough...can you believe that? For filet? But, they were tasty! My other two friends loved there's.

One had a burger and said it had a "smokey" taste to it. Not sure she liked it. The fifth person ordered the duck Reuben sandwich (more bread than anything else and was utterly disappointed--said she would have to Dr it up at home.

There was very little sauerkraut on it either. I would have sent it back! She then ordered the butterscotch bread pudding and there was hardly any butterscotch on it. Again, her second item she ordered, was also disappointing.

The waiter was great...he brought her extra sauce....but he missed the opportunity to fix the duck sandwich.

And I didn't complain about my filet...but hard to even take a bite out of it. We all ordered it cooked the same too. Not happy overall with my first, and last visit here. Food is too expensive eating out to not enjoy it.

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great service and great place!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Great service and great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was good, service was sub par. Serv ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Food was good, service was sub par. Server did not know the bar menu.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

Good food and good service. Great option ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Good food and good service. Great options to sit outside or in.

Tags: Live Sports, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We had reservations and were seated prom ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had reservations and were seated promptly. We ordered our food and it did take a while longer than we thought but nothing too long however one of the dishes - the shortrib - was cold when it was bitten into. The waiter apologized. It was returned and a new one came out. When the new one was presented the waiter said "the chef checked the temperature with a thermometer and it seemed the right temperature so we are not sure how it was cold". Well that I thought that comment was really uncalled for because if the customer says ita cold....then it must be cold! It certainly affected his tip. My dish was fantastic though - I had the mushroom canneloni. Another person had the truffle mac&cheese and it was great as well. We will def go back!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Service lately is hit or miss. I know it ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Service lately is hit or miss. I know it's busy but it takes a long time to get attention and when water is gone for over 20 minutes (and drinks too) that's a bad sign. Otherwise it's a great sports bar with good healthy food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

The food was great, as was the service. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

The food was great, as was the service. A very good value for the money. We all agreed we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the service was excellent! however the m ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

the service was excellent! however the meals we had were OK... my Mom's Duck sandwich tasted more plastic then duck and my partner chili was more like a bowl of mush. Not sure if I'd recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Seasonal, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Great patio. Food is ambitious, but lack ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Great patio. Food is ambitious, but lacks execution. Drinkz are well priced and good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Our server, Jillian, made our experience ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our server, Jillian, made our experience! She was very helpful with beer & food selections and we enjoyed everything we ordered! We tried two of the featured food items (the burrata and the pork sandwich) and they were both outstanding. We'll definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The shareable are great!!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The shareable are great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food with average service. They ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great food with average service. They could benefit from watching our beverage levels - - we repeatedly were 'low' and no one was to be found for a refill

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Great food and ambience

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great food and ambience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New to Chicago, great find for our daugh ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

New to Chicago, great find for our daughter's special occasion. Looking forward to many more trips to Pour House!

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambience, staff, food and overall ex ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The ambience, staff, food and overall experience was top notch! The Pork Belly Burger was fantastic as well as the calamari. The waitress was amazing in allowing us to surprise our guests from Toronto with a brought in dessert! Thanks!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although the food and service were good ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Although the food and service were good, it was overpriced. My meal was salmon and that was it. I had to order a side salad (extra of course). So the entrees do not include anything other than the meat you ordered. For the money, they could have added some potatoes or vegetable. I wouldn't recommend this restaurant. You can find the same food for a lot less.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Impressive beer list. Food menu is very ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Impressive beer list. Food menu is very limited. Server adequate, but it took some time between appearances.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

I visit OTPH-OB regularly about once a w ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I visit OTPH-OB regularly about once a week, this last experience was not up to usual par.

the jalepeno poppers did not have the bacon wrapped around, or stuffed inside

rather had a deep fried batter, they usually are better than that.

PLZ!!! train your wait staff better! they are the main contact to your customers,

and if they suck, then the dining experience will not be pleasant. this guy should not be a waiter.

you need to know something about the food and beers, and if you don't offer to find out, and do so with enthusiasum! show that you enjoy working there, and it will pay off..

it will not stop me from going, I just hope next time will be back up to par...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Enjoyed the chicken Caesar wrap - a bit ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Enjoyed the chicken Caesar wrap - a bit spicier than expected, but very good. Disappointed in the selection of hefeweizens on tap - with so many taps, it would be worth it to give at least 2 choices of hefeweizens, but they only have 1.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Entire restaurant smelled of bad raw sea ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Entire restaurant smelled of bad raw seafood

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

The fried pickles were amazing!! I met a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

The fried pickles were amazing!! I met a friend there for dinner, but not sure I would go back again for a meal. More of a drinking place. Our server had lots of tables and was not the most attentive. A little noisy as well.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Our waiter was wonderful. Attentive, but ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our waiter was wonderful. Attentive, but not overbearing. He was very honest about the menu. He didn't dis any dishes, but talked about the differences, which was helpful.

The restaurant is very comfortable, and you are able to hear your conversations.

The food was excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a lovely dinner. Our server was ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

We had a lovely dinner. Our server was wonderful. He recommended bar drinks for our enjoyment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came here on a nice Saturday afternoon - ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Came here on a nice Saturday afternoon - the bartender was wonderful, friendly, and had great recommendations. The food was fresh, hot, tasted great and was served quickly. More low-key than the other restaurants in the Mall. Great to have a drink and watch a ball game. I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Old Town Pour House in Oak Brook is ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

The Old Town Pour House in Oak Brook is a place that I've frequented several times over the last year so I decided to stop in for lunch today. I ordered two appetizers as a meal. The buffalo shrimp and the buffalo chicken dip. Ive had the buffalo shrimp several times before but today it was a disaster. The shrimp or at least three of them still had their legs attached. I noticed but rationalized that one may have slipped past the kitchen so I removed them myself. Told and even showed one of the shrimp with the legs attached to my waitress. She winced at the sight and told me that she was informing the chef of the faux pas. I'm extremely disappointed that nothing more was done. She didn't return my plate to the kitchen, neither the manager nor the chef came to my table to explain or apologize for the mistake. I was charged full price and left. I don't feel like a valued customer there despite dining there several times.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

Enjoyed the entire experience at Pour Ho ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Enjoyed the entire experience at Pour House

They have a number of great beers.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The quality of the food has been deterio ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The quality of the food has been deteriorating...which is unusual for high end bar food... But the location and bar are awesome!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Outside seating was great!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Outside seating was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The fried pickles have way too much brea ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The fried pickles have way too much breading on them, and it is very doughy. Otherwise the beer selection is great and the ambiance is perfect for a night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Great place to meet friends for great be ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great place to meet friends for great beer and food!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outdoor seating area was lovely and we e ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Outdoor seating area was lovely and we enjoyed everything we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful dinner. He particularly like his vodka gimlets. They use fresh lime juice instead of a bottled lime juice. Very tasty. Servers were wonderful.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is very good. We decided to si ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The food is very good. We decided to sit inside since it was a bit warm for a business lunch. The staff was attentive at first but since we were only one of three tables sitting inside, it seemed they were less interested in us versus those seated outside. We waited quite sometime for someone to refill our drinks and bring us the check. Overall it is a great location and good food, just a small hiccup on service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Our server was great. My 10 month old wa ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Our server was great. My 10 month old was with my friend and I, and he was so sweet to her. Even though I had brought food for her, he brought a package of oyster crackers for her while we waited. All around, he was very friendly and attentive to us.

I would not say this is a baby friendly place. They don't have high chairs, only booster seats. The host brought one for my daughter and then seated us in a booth, which a booster can both be strapped to. I had to hold the booster with one hand the whole time so my daughter wouldn't fall forward.

The food was good enough. My friend and I both did the create your own salads, which is a great menu idea. I ordered shrimp on my salad, and had a total of 3 on top. I could've used more shrimp, but overall the food was pretty good.

Overall good experience and I'd definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

I have a food allergy to onion. I asked ...

vip
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I have a food allergy to onion. I asked what was safe. The server checked with the chef and then came back to me. She told me my choice was safe. It arrived covered in onions. No compensation was offered but sending it back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

You must try the Mushroom Cannoli. Deli ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

You must try the Mushroom Cannoli. Delicious but also rich, I love ordering this with a group and sharing, which allows us to enjoy other things on the menu. The flatbread pizza with goat cheese and carmelized onions was fantastic. There are so many items we really enjoy there, and service is always wonderful. Fun to try the beer flights too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beer selection outstanding. Food could ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Beer selection outstanding. Food could be a little better, Duck Ruben smoky, but chewy. House burger a little dry. Outside seating excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.