About Old Mill Toronto

21 Old Mill Road
Toronto, ON M8X 1G5
View Larger Map

The Old Mill Toronto, a unique setting, is the perfect place to celebrate that special occasion... an anniversary, birthday, engagement, a special get-together, Valentine's Day, Mother's Day - or just to say "I Love You". The original flagstone floors, beamed ceilings and glowing fireplaces create a warm and relaxed atmosphere, the perfect place for a romantic evening. * Creative fine dining and wines * Wednesday to Saturday in a historical setting * Cozy settings for your group celebrations * Sunday is Family Day with Brunch and Dinner Buffet * Savour special moments with Afternoon Tea in our Tea Room*Live Jazz every Thursday, Friday and Sarturday in our HomeSmith Bar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, International

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST: Monday to Saturday: 7:00am - 10:30am

BRUNCH: Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm

LUNCH: Monday to Friday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm Saturday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm

AFTERNOON TEA: MONDAY TO FRIDAY: 3:00PM - 5:00PM SATURDAY: 2:00PM - 4:00PM SUNDAY: 3:30PM - 5:00PM.**
**No afternoon tea every Sunday for the month of December.
**It is not possible to make afternoon tea reservations online, Please call us directly: 416 207 2020

DINNER: Wednesday to Friday: 6:00pm - 9:00pm Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Kingsway and Bloor

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 207-2020

Website:
http://www.oldmilltoronto.com/services-amenities/services/food-menus/

Entertainment:
Pricing:
Mon & Tue Lunch Buffet $20.95 Wed-Fri Lunch Buffet $26.95+
Sunday Brunch Buffet $34.95 +& Sunday Dinner Buffet $37.95+
Wed - Sat Evenings A La Carte Menu

Catering:
Create wonderful lasting memories in our beautifully decorated banquet rooms, many with wood burning fireplaces, picture windows and walk out patios. 300 seat landmark Dining Room opened the first day of World War 1, 1914. 16 distinctly decorated meeting & conference rooms ranging from 540 - 8,000 square feet

Parking Details:
On site parking is available.
Parking is $2.00/hour.

Public Transit:
The Old Mill Toronto is adjacent to the OLD MILL Subway Station

(OLD MILL subway station is located on the Bloor West subway line)

Executive Chef:
Martin Buehner

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
LUNCH BUFFET: Mon & Tue: $20.95 & Wed - Fri. $26.95+ (menu also available)

SATURDAY LUNCH: A la Carte menu

SUNDAY BRUNCH: $34.95+



DINNER: Wed.- Sat. evenings A la carte


SUNDAY DINNER BUFFET: $37.95+

Restaurant Photos

buffet - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Fruit Plate - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Dessert - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Tiramisu - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Sandwiches and quiche - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Scones - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Antipasto - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Chicken And Buscuits - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Pasta - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Seafood Salad - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
veal tenderloin & chicken - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Smoked Tomato Consomme - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Torchon of Foie Gras - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
VQA Vidal Ice Wine Sorbetto - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Canadian Trio - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Caviar and Pearls - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Smoked Mackerel - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
smoked mackarel - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Roast Beef Sandwich - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Seafood Fettuccine - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Potato Bacon Soup - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Bread & Butter - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Winter Squash Quiche - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Arctic Char - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON
Tea Platter - Old Mill Toronto, Toronto, ON

Private Dining

Come experience the Old Mill Toronto, a fabulous banquet and private dining facility located in Toronto. Featuring 16 unique banquet and event rooms suited to host groups of 10 to 700. Our talented Executive Chef and his Culinary Team are here to provide your guests with award winning creations!

Old Mill Toronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Toronto
Best Restaurants in Etobicoke ›

Special Occasion (28)
Great for Brunch (23)
Good for Birthdays (19)
See All
Romantic (18)
Afternoon Tea (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Historic (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Scenic View (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for a Date (10)
Family Style (9)
Cozy (9)
Casual (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Authentic (6)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Seasonal (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Private Room (4)
Fireplace (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Healthy (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fun (2)
Live Music (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
People Watching (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Organic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Business Meals (1)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
1213 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The buffet and service were excellent!

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

The buffet and service were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Honest opinion of your operation is the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Honest opinion of your operation is the general decor and appearance is a disappointment, poor lighting, bad paintwork, carpets and furniture need to be replaced including bathrooms, however on the plus side the food is good and the staff are pleasant.

Unfortunately the minuses outweigh the pluses.

The conservatory is very cold, we had to wear our winter jackets all during the meal.

This was our experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

Female receptionist was not friendly and ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Female receptionist was not friendly and boardering on rude while I was speaking to her. She definitely should find another line of work if she cannot be pleasant. Her attitude definitely ruined my dinning experience and I will go out of my way to tell people not to dine there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

It was a bit pricey for a brunch buffet, ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 21, 2016

It was a bit pricey for a brunch buffet, $23 on Monday. Choices of appetizer, salad and dessert are okay but not the main course.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

The dining room is looking very tired. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The dining room is looking very tired. Time to refresh/update the interior. Food was plentiful and very good. Sunday buffett very popular!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

It is not that I found nothing to compla ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 14, 2016

It is not that I found nothing to complain but We really enjoyed our dinner. Everything was outstanding. We will definitely be back soon and recommend it to our friends that haven't been at your Restaurant before.

Sincerely

Nina & Alex

Tags: Great for Brunch, Historic, Organic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a special celebration. ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great place for a special celebration. We were pleasantly surprised that the birthday was acknowledged by the server..Thank you, Old Mill!!!

Unfortunately the evening did not start that well....Long wait for service...had to physically go over to wait station to find a waiter...disappointing compared to other experiences at the Old Mill.

TIP: Sunday is family Dinner evening so lots of younger patrons and be prepared for the crying babies..at times very loud. ..not something that can be controlled by the management.

Go on another evening if you want a quieter experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

I didn't realize that Sundays are buffet ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 13, 2016

I didn't realize that Sundays are buffet only and I must say that I was extremely impressed with the choice of food for one ... and the quality. I can't stop talking about the seafood pasta dish. I wasn't impressed with the main meat dishes though... The beef was excellent but the chicken and fish were dry/too salty respectively. Despite that, I love beef so I'm going to have a lot of that next time! The beef server was also very upbeat and knew to call me 'Miss'! He should get an honourable mention! My sister and I will definitely be coming to the Old Mill for my birthday in January! I also want to say that the 'clearing the table' service between courses was done impeccably...never saw them take the plates away! Quite impressive! See you soon! Rebecca

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Comfort Food, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

It was an intimate dinner to celebrate b ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 12, 2016

It was an intimate dinner to celebrate best friend's bday. We both loved it. Will be returning at some point with friends/family.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The atmosphere and food was good. The se ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The atmosphere and food was good. The servers were very attentive, but almost too attentive. They asked several times -within very short time spans- if we wanted beverages, drinks from the bar, coffee, etc. While it was nice to be attended to, it was a bit much. Our party really wanted to catch up and chat and we were fine with the coffee/re-fills/drinks we had. When it became time for the brunch to end and the afternoon tea to begin, the servers were even more attentive, as I think they wanted us to leave. Perhaps when one makes a reservation, they should be informed by open table or the restaurant that afternoon tea begins at 3pm. I had no idea and we were taking our time!

Tags: Private Room, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

The restaurant is nice and the food is f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The restaurant is nice and the food is fine. No complaints. Just your typical brunch buffet style fare: bacon, scrambled eggs, roast beef, ribs, roast chicken as well as pasta salads, cold salads, desserts and coffee/tea included in the $34.95 price. Oh, they also have a cool 'chocolate fountain' for you to dip fresh pineapples, cantaloupes, strawberries, marshmallows and rice crispy squares into it! I can't say that I've ever seen that in a buffet before. I'm glad I tried it, but will probably only make it a one-time visit (or on VERY SPECIAL occassions only) due to the price.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place for a nice dinner. Fabulous ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great place for a nice dinner. Fabulous food and service.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed it, but it was too dark at the T ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Enjoyed it, but it was too dark at the Table. You need to put candles on the tables. Lots of kids (5) at the table next to us, so it was very noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great place! Great food, great ambient, ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great place! Great food, great ambient, very good restaurant for recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Comfort Food, Live Music, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Everything was good except hot food th ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Everything was good except hot food thats not appeal to me

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

I am especially happy with the hospitabl ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 25, 2016

I am especially happy with the hospitable and friendly lady who served our table that day. I also enjoy the choice of food for the buffet lunch.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Historic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

This was our 50th anniversary of graduat ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 28, 2016

This was our 50th anniversary of graduation from nursing school. The Old Mill gave us a quiet space where we could talk, enjoy ourselves and even display memorabilia. The wait staff went above and beyond for us and we all agreed this was the best gathering for food, ambience and service

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated in the dining room and no ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We were seated in the dining room and not given a choice of whether we would have preferred the terrace or not. The tables in the dining room were too close and you could hear the conversations on both sides, you could actually touch the person at the other table.

The ambience was calm and elegant.

Tags: Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

I took my father out for a father daught ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I took my father out for a father daughter special lunch as we did not have an opportunity on father's day. The food was absolutely awful. My father ordered the Chicken Pot Pie which was dry, had very little gravy and like three peas and no visible vegetables and his salad was limp.

I ordered the salmon. As soon as it was placed in front of me I could smell the fishy smell that it was not fresh and after one fork full, I sent it back. Ordered turkey club. Wasn't hot and the bread was mushy - hardly even toasted enough to keep the bread from turning to mush. I didn't eat the bread. My salad was limp. Ordered the strawberry rubarb dessert. Also mush. I took my mother there on her special day and it was lovely. Was totally totally disappointed. Will not come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

we chose to sit on the patio which wasn' ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 18, 2016

we chose to sit on the patio which wasn't crowded at all and we watched a couple taking wedding photos which was very charming.. The dining room itself is a little dark and could use some brighter lighting. The atmosphere was wonderful and I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

I was very pleased with the menu,the foo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 16, 2016

I was very pleased with the menu,the food was excellent and so was the service,I would like to go on a Saturday night so we could dance,that was the only problem.There is no dancing on a Friday night

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Buffet was amazing! There was various ki ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Buffet was amazing! There was various kinds of food. The dessert was also delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We tried to book for Afternoon Tea, but ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 11, 2016

We tried to book for Afternoon Tea, but it turns out we had booked for lunch, and were told this had happened often before. Luckily, were kindly granted a place for tea after an uncertain wait. The reservation pages for Afternoon Tea and Lunch should be more very differentiated to avoid ongoing incorrect reservations.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

fantastic Sunday brunch! My kids enjoyed ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 11, 2016

fantastic Sunday brunch! My kids enjoyed the desert options. Very nice spot for our anniversary!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

as always the Old Mill is a place that a ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 6, 2016

as always the Old Mill is a place that a group of us meets- this time our group include 2 new friends. the food is plentiful - quality of the buffet- ok just depends on what you like.

the service is always very attentive , coffee and water are topped up frequently. the noise level is quite high (especially in the sun room ) but the brightness of the room makes up for it.

nice place always accommodating regardless of the number of people in the party

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Very historical. Nice ambiance and excel ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Very historical. Nice ambiance and excellent service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a lovely brunch for my daughters bir ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Had a lovely brunch for my daughters birthday. The food was well prepared and there were many different choices. The dining room is beautifully decorated and feels homey.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Business Lunch Did the lunch buffet and ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 17, 2016

Business Lunch

Did the lunch buffet and sat in the atrium

Buffet was great, but could have had some other starch option (had mashed with sun dried tomato, could have had plain mashed or scalloped

Great service, seafood fantastic

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Had an enjoyable time. the old mill has ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Had an enjoyable time. the old mill has always been a favorite

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

For starters , the restaurant's lighting ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 14, 2016

For starters , the restaurant's lighting was too dark. We were all very disappointed in the brunch. The roast beef and pork were so dry just couldn't eat it. The dinner rolls were stale.

The deserts seamed as they were left over from the night before and simply tasteless .

This was a real disappointment, very lackluster, frankly we all prefer Mandarin by far.

It was our first and last time to bad because we had such high hopes for this brunch buffet.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Lovely quiet place away from the noise o ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Lovely quiet place away from the noise of downtown. Easily accessible by car or subway.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Good service, nice atmosphere, everythin ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Good service, nice atmosphere, everything is fine for the price.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We went on a Friday night at 7:30 and th ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 29, 2016

We went on a Friday night at 7:30 and there were only 3 tables eating all night. The place must seat 300! First the menu was completely different than on OpenTable so that needs to be updated. The risotto with my wife's duck confit was inedible and we were shocked that they deep fried a beautiful veal chop so it had the consistency of spam. The wait staff tried to make light of the empty venue but sadly the place is way past its prime and needs a complete overhaul if they want to attract patrons with taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Not a lot of variety for a brunch menu b ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Not a lot of variety for a brunch menu but the food and experience was fantastic. Loved the location and history.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

We loved the selection of food and the s ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 19, 2016

We loved the selection of food and the server was very kind.

Unfortunately we could not sit at the Terrace and lighting was rather dark.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is acceptable. Not fancy or excitin ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food is acceptable. Not fancy or exciting. Ambience is somber. Service is adequate. I feel they need to step it up if they want to survive. Although, prices are still inline with more current restaurants. Even my aging parents thought it was dull.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Went for Afternoon Tea with a few friend ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Went for Afternoon Tea with a few friends. Unfortunately, we did not get a seat on the Terrace, which looked beautiful, but they sat us in the dining room. The tea, food and service were wonderful. Nice way to spend time with friends.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We very much enjoyed our experience at t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 17, 2016

We very much enjoyed our experience at the Old Mill. It didn't generally meet the expectations we had from past experiences at the Old Mill. But it was very good just the same. I would not hesitate to recommend the Old Mill to others looking for a dining experience.

Please note that the dining room staff were very good overall! Great job.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The Old Mill never disappoints. Good foo ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 17, 2016

The Old Mill never disappoints. Good food, variety and great service.

Thank you,

Family Bairos

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very overpriced for brunch. For that pr ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very overpriced for brunch. For that price I would have expected more interesting breakfast items. The food looked like it was sitting around for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.