About Old Mill Toronto

21 Old Mill Road
Toronto, ON M8X 1G5
View Larger Map

The Old Mill Toronto, a unique setting, is the perfect place to celebrate that special occasion... an anniversary, birthday, engagement, a special get-together, Valentine's Day, Mother's Day - or just to say "I Love You". The original flagstone floors, beamed ceilings and glowing fireplaces create a warm and relaxed atmosphere, the perfect place for a romantic evening. * Creative fine dining and wines * Wednesday to Saturday in a historical setting * Cozy settings for your group celebrations * Sunday is Family Day with Brunch and Dinner Buffet * Savour special moments with Afternoon Tea in our Tea Room*Live Jazz every Thursday, Friday and Sarturday in our HomeSmith Bar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, International

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST: Monday to Saturday: 7:00am - 10:30am

BRUNCH: Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm

LUNCH: Monday to Friday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm Saturday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm

AFTERNOON TEA: MONDAY TO FRIDAY: 3:00PM - 5:00PM SATURDAY: 2:00PM - 4:00PM SUNDAY: 3:30PM - 5:00PM.**
**No afternoon tea every Sunday for the month of December.
**It is not possible to make afternoon tea reservations online, Please call us directly: 416 207 2020

DINNER: Wednesday to Friday: 6:00pm - 9:00pm Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Kingsway and Bloor

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 207-2020

Website:
http://www.oldmilltoronto.com/services-amenities/services/food-menus/

Entertainment:
Pricing:
Mon & Tue Lunch Buffet $20.95 Wed-Fri Lunch Buffet $26.95+
Sunday Brunch Buffet $34.95 +& Sunday Dinner Buffet $37.95+
Wed - Sat Evenings A La Carte Menu

Catering:
Create wonderful lasting memories in our beautifully decorated banquet rooms, many with wood burning fireplaces, picture windows and walk out patios. 300 seat landmark Dining Room opened the first day of World War 1, 1914. 16 distinctly decorated meeting & conference rooms ranging from 540 - 8,000 square feet

Parking Details:
On site parking is available.
Parking is $2.00/hour.

Public Transit:
The Old Mill Toronto is adjacent to the OLD MILL Subway Station

(OLD MILL subway station is located on the Bloor West subway line)

Executive Chef:
Martin Buehner

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
LUNCH BUFFET: Mon & Tue: $20.95 & Wed - Fri. $26.95+ (menu also available)

SATURDAY LUNCH: A la Carte menu

SUNDAY BRUNCH: $34.95+



DINNER: Wed.- Sat. evenings A la carte


SUNDAY DINNER BUFFET: $37.95+

Restaurant Photos

Fruit Plate
Dessert
Tiramisu
Sandwiches and quiche
Scones
Antipasto
buffet
Chicken And Buscuits
Pasta
Seafood Salad
veal tenderloin & chicken
Canadian Trio
Caviar and Pearls
VQA Vidal Ice Wine Sorbetto
Smoked Tomato Consomme
Torchon of Foie Gras
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Smoked Mackerel
smoked mackarel
Winter Squash Quiche
Roast Beef Sandwich
Bread & Butter
Seafood Fettuccine
Potato Bacon Soup
Arctic Char
Tea Platter

Private Dining

Come experience the Old Mill Toronto, a fabulous banquet and private dining facility located in Toronto. Featuring 16 unique banquet and event rooms suited to host groups of 10 to 700. Our talented Executive Chef and his Culinary Team are here to provide your guests with award winning creations!

Old Mill Toronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Toronto / Ontario
Great for Brunch
Toronto
Best Restaurants in Etobicoke ›

special occasion (52)
great for brunch (49)
good for groups (34)
See All
romantic (26)
great for lunch (22)
scenic view (21)
neighborhood gem (16)
fit for foodies (13)
kid-friendly (8)
great for outdoor dining (4)
hot spot (2)
notable wine list (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1157 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was great except for the wait ...

Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great except for the wait time for seating. Our reservation was for 1:00pm and we weren't seated until 1:30. Not a big deal if there was somewhere to sit especially for the elderly members of our party. We were asked to wait in a lineup at the entrance where there was barely enough room to stand . Perhaps they should build in an extra 1/2 hour between seatings so they can clear the tables and prepare them for the next seating. Instead of taking reservations for 1:00pm, take them for 1:30 and use the 1/2 to prepare. Also, they need to provide more seating for elderly patrons. It broke my heart to see elderly people leaning against walls in what was clearly uncomfortable positions amidst the chaos of the lineup. There is only enough seating for about 5 people at the entrance and the seating was offered up but not enough for the number of elderly people.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I hadn't been in years, but remember goi ...

Dined 6 days ago

I hadn't been in years, but remember going to the Old Mill for the Brunch buffet from time to time when I was young. The decor hasn't changed (in a good way) - it's charming. The food was all pretty good - loads of choices. We had a lovely family brunch!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Good service even I came for Father's Da ...

Dined 6 days ago

Good service even I came for Father's Day. The server keep table clean for plates and fill up coffee quickly.

Tags: great for brunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great weather and fantastic ambiance! Sp ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Great weather and fantastic ambiance! Special lunch for friends!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This experience was very delightful for ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

This experience was very delightful for us. Thank you very much.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

the waiter is so friendly with excellent ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

the waiter is so friendly with excellent service. We are impressed by giving the birthday lady a surprised birthday take out cake.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place!

Dined on June 4, 2016

We went here for my mother's birthday, and we had lunch at the patio. The ambiance was great and the foods were good too!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A first class establishment!

Dined on May 28, 2016

From the moment you walk into the Old Mill you are transported back in time. Can not say enough about the ambience, the food and most importantly, the staff. Many thanks and smiles:) A&M

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Our waiter was very unpleasant, got the ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Our waiter was very unpleasant, got the orders wrong and told us that it was our fault, and to eat what he gave us or else we would have to wait a long time to get the correct order. No apology was ever given. The sea bass (not sea bass - not sure what type of fish it was) tasted funny. One person has some stomach issues the next day. The dessert was uneatable. Would not go back for dinner. We were at a Conference and the rooms where lovely, the Spa was fantastic, the meeting rooms were very nice and the luncheon buffet we had was outstanding. The dinner was a very low point of the 3 days we were there.

Tags: great for lunch
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Terrible experience

Dined on May 22, 2016

I made a reservation and was never informed that it was buffet only! The food was terrible the meat was dry, potatoes undercooked and the pasta cold. The price was way to high for the quality I have never eaten 38$ of food in one sitting in my whole life!

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Old Mill never fails to meet my expectat ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Old Mill never fails to meet my expectations regardless of the nature of event. My group had a wonderful time and they were impressed by the atmosphere. I wished that the wait time was shorter since we did make our reservations. Nonetheless, I would recommend Old Mill to anyone!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

We were really looking forward to trying ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We were really looking forward to trying this place. The grounds were beautiful. The area we were seated at was very dark, chairs wobbly. The staff were very nice, our waiter nice, but forgetful. The food was pretty good. For the amount of money that we paid, I would have expected better selection, and an included bar drink perhaps.

food3
ambience5
service4
value3

I have been going to the Old Mill foreve ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

I have been going to the Old Mill forever. I love the Old Mill. But, after our brunch on Sunday I am not sure I would return on a weekend. It was a zoo! There were so many people that the beautiful setting, the fabulous spread of delicious food, was eclisped by a feeling of being in a crush of noise and activity. I couldn't wait to get out of there! I have noticed this more and more in restaurants - tables are so close together that a room gets overly full and noisy very quickly. Old Mill - please be more careful with the number of people you seat at one time.

food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Long wait to be seated, table change,food average

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for mothers day brunch, special occasion indeed, but we were very disappointed- we had to wait 15 min to be seated and then after almost everybody already choose their seats we were moved to another room. We had to wait long for the waiter to appear and offer us drinks ( for that special day offering at the entrance lets say Mimosa -as Old Mill in Ancaster do would be nice gesture). Food was good but again nothing special. No atmosphere for special occasion.

Tags: scenic view
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

An expensive mistake

Dined on May 8, 2016

It was extremely crowded ; food was mediocre; we were eating in a storage room on industrial-style tables; staff were harried; the price was ridiculous. First and last Sunday brunch at the Old Mill!

food5
ambience1
service5
value5

Mothers Day Brunch

Dined on May 8, 2016

Wonderful Breakfast Brunch with family. Amazing buffet with so many choices and flavours to try. Two negative things were that we had to walk up a series of steps up and down to go to the buffet and the second was they placed us in a small secluded, dark area, alone in a tiny balcony room overlooking the main dining room; I asked for a candle. On a happy day as this was, I was quite disappointed that this fine dining establishment would seat anyone in that area, especially for the amount we paid; I may not be retuning next year.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service4

The decor was very unique but it wasn't ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

The decor was very unique but it wasn't very well lit in the dining area we were seated in. The room where they held afternoon tea liked nicer and well lit with a window. Our room was dark and gloomy. The food we ordered off the lunch menu was decent. The pies were delicious along with their grilled cheese and tomato soup. The club sandwich and chicken sandwich were just ok and the fish and chips was alright but needed more seasoning. Their fries were a hit at our table as everyone polished them off. Service was great. No complaints.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Still great

Dined on May 1, 2016

Haven't been to Old Mill for a while. Still great food and service as before. No meal failed

Tags: great for brunch
food3
ambience5
service5

Great set up to cater to over 500 people ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great set up to cater to over 500 people. Execution could've been more thought about and guest friendly. We waited for our table of 2 for about 30 plus minutes, nothing wrong with it, I could see why, there were many other people waiting too, but it could've been a nice touch and gesture to pass around some juice shots or bite size food items to guests waiting. Other than that the experience was worth the wait and drive. Our server Paddy was fantastic and efficient.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very affordable experience for such an h ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Very affordable experience for such an historical venue.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

As pescatarian and vegetarians, an extra ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

As pescatarian and vegetarians, an extra non-meat hot dish would have been nice.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

service

Dined on April 24, 2016

I love the service at Old Mill. The servers are patient, nice mannered, very attentive and I love that they are well fit into the ambiance of the Mill. For me apart from the outstanding food and the lovely place the service is the number one reason I love to go to Old Mill. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the place!!! :)

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Highly recommend this place. The food, ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Highly recommend this place. The food, the ambiance and the service were outstanding. Would definitely go again.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great atmosphere.

Dined on April 17, 2016

Good food, but not great selection of food for kids. Would recommend Sunday buffet for adults only!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sunday Brunch at the Old Mill

Dined on April 10, 2016

Went for Sunday brunch at the Old Mill. Was a little busy but understandable as the food and service were awesome as usual. My family always enjoys dining here and it is also great for special occasions.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best buffet

Dined on April 10, 2016

We always enjoy the buffets at the old mill. They never disappoint!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Bridesmaids' Get Together

Dined on April 10, 2016

Before shopping for bridesmaids' dresses, my daughter, her maid of honour, her bridesmaids and the mothers of the bride and groom met at the Old Mill for brunch. We enjoyed the food and the company.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Nice but I expected specular for the price

Dined on April 3, 2016

I came here several years ago and this time it was a bit of a disappointment. The food choices were not as varied and the food was more standard fare. The cost was increased so I expected more. It was nice but not memorable

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Family celebration

Dined on April 3, 2016

We celebrated with my niece on her acceptance into the University program of her choice. We live in the area and absolutely love the Old Mill and it's old world style. the ambiance is wonderful and very unique, it's like stepping back in time. Our servers were very attentive and the food was plentiful and delicious! we would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants a special experience in dining!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

Disappointing dining experience

Dined on April 2, 2016

I'm surprised there are places that rely on their location/venue for customer and don't deliver on the taste and quality of their food. This was a very disappointing dining experience and the only reason I rated it as fair was due to the location for nostalgic reasons. The restaurant is looking very tired and worn out, the main courses were not good. The one highlight was the carrot cake, that was delicious but then again, at $10 a slice, I would expect it to be wonderful.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Upscale sit down dinner

Dined on April 2, 2016

Upscale restaurant with good service and a solid menu which includes a vegetarian option. Quiet and elegant with a european feel.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

The Old Mill Review

Dined on March 30, 2016

We chose the Old Mill restaurant for my daughter's 18th birthday. The location and historic relevance played a big part in the selection. It was Wednesday night so we knew it would not be busy but I reserved anyway in case it was. The menu was limited but still a good selection. My wife and daughter had the shrimp cocktail and I had the caesar salad. The appetizers were very good. My daughter ordered rack of lamb and it was excellent. My son, my wife and I ordered the Rib eye steak. It was far too fatty and a lot went to waste. My wife and I ordered medium rare and got medium well instead . My son's steak was cooked OK but again, far too fatty. We complained to the waiter and he removed the steak from the bill for my wife and son. That was great for his part but we expected better from an iconic institution like the Old Mill. I do not mind paying for quality but the Rib eye was mediocre at best. We enjoyed the rest of our Australian Cabernet and left the restaurant. Our family felt our experience was average and expected better.

food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Sunday Brunch at the Old Mill

Dined on March 20, 2016

The service staff were very kind and friendly, but the food wasn't outstanding. Very over priced for the value and typical buffet tastes, which is not saying much. Won't be going back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My parent's celebrated their engagement ...

Dined on March 13, 2016

My parent's celebrated their engagement here, their 50th wedding anniversary, my wedding (250+ guests) and my grandparent's 50th anniversary, my Dad's 80th birthday and numerous other family occasions. We have been coming to the Old Mill for Sunday Brunch for decades. Still considered a classic Etobicoke landmark in our books. We also recommend the Festive Season Holiday Buffet! Keep up the good work! We love you.... The Dreimuller Family XO

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service2

Food was awful. Too much vinegar, peppe ...

Dined on March 10, 2016

Food was awful. Too much vinegar, pepper and spices that did not match food. Potatoes were too salty to eat. Dessert was tasteless.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

brunch gathering

Dined on February 28, 2016

We attended for a brunch gathering. A party of 8 and a child. We were seated upstairs in the garret dining room. The setting was private and comfortable during our time. which was great! Downstairs seems to be overally crowded and noisey. The waiting staff was very friendly and accomodating to children as well as our needs. The food was great as expected but we found that there was more variety on different holiday occasions......but it was still very good. I have been there many times and willl continue to come as it has become one of our favourite places for brunch! Pricing is average as expected for this type of venue. Overall Very good......but seating is the key if u want a quiet dining experience.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Beautiful location, brunch disappointing

Dined on February 21, 2016

Went with my family for brunch to celebrate recently moving to the neighbourhood. It is a beautiful building and location. However, the brunch was a bit disappointing. There was a lot of selection of desserts and salads which were great. But the hot bar was not hot, and the food was cold by the time I got back to my table. I felt they were missing some brunch/breakfast classics like omelets or Eggs Benedict with heavier foods like chicken and mashed potatoes. The fake maple syrup was flavoured too, which wasn't appealing. We all left feeling so gross that we didn't eat the rest of the day. Compared to other brunches I've had in Toronto and the surrounding area it missed the mark.

food2
ambience1
service1
value1

This was one of the most unpleasant expe ...

Dined on February 20, 2016

This was one of the most unpleasant experiences I have ever had. I will not be back and will not recommend this place to anyone I speak to

food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Valentine Day dinner

Dined on February 14, 2016

Went for Valentine's Day dinner. Had the buffet. The decor was nice with old barn like exposed beams and stone walls. The place was overbooked as the seating was cramped. Overall The food was Ok for the price. I would visit again but only for a special occasion.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

An Old Standby

Dined on February 14, 2016

The Old Mill Restaurant is/was justifiably the go-to location for Brunch in Etobicoke for years. As a child I recall the elegance and excitement of being at the Old Mill and the relatively much smaller and more intimate room and seating offered. It is now a common family celebration location and it much louder and busier in a hustle and bustle sort of manner. These changes make it NOT the experience it used to be, but the food it good and plentiful and the room is full of families making memories with a visit to this iconic location. It is still fun and accessible and a bit of a kick going to such an "old standby" in the city, as it evokes memories of the West End in another era. It is not the same as I remember it from my childhood and teen years, but it still fills a need that is not serviced by any other historic restaurant. Large families can do well here with good seating options. The food is good, varied and pretty standard, but still enjoyable.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.