Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.80mi
  4. Distance: 0.80mi

About Old Mill Toronto

The Old Mill Toronto, a unique setting, is the perfect place to celebrate that special occasion... an anniversary, birthday, engagement, a special get-together, Valentine's Day, Mother's Day - or just to say "I Love You". The original flagstone floors, beamed ceilings and glowing fireplaces create a warm and relaxed atmosphere, the perfect place for a romantic evening. * Creative fine dining and wines * Wednesday to Saturday in a historical setting * Cozy settings for your group celebrations * Sunday is Family Day with Brunch and Dinner Buffet * Savour special moments with Afternoon Tea in our Tea Room*Live Jazz every Thursday, Friday and Sarturday in our HomeSmith Bar.

21 Old Mill Road
Toronto, ON M8X 1G5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, International

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST: Monday to Saturday: 7:00am - 10:30am

BRUNCH: Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm

LUNCH: Monday to Friday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm Saturday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm

AFTERNOON TEA: MONDAY TO FRIDAY: 3:00PM - 5:00PM SATURDAY: 2:00PM - 4:00PM SUNDAY: 3:30PM - 5:00PM.**
**No afternoon tea every Sunday for the month of December.
**It is not possible to make afternoon tea reservations online, Please call us directly: 416 207 2020

DINNER: Wednesday to Friday: 6:00pm - 9:00pm Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Kingsway and Bloor

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 207-2020

Website:
http://www.oldmilltoronto.com/

Entertainment:
Pricing:
Mon & Tue Lunch Buffet $20.95 Wed-Fri Lunch Buffet $26.95+
Sunday Brunch Buffet $34.95 +& Sunday Dinner Buffet $37.95+
Wed - Sat Evenings A La Carte Menu

Catering:
Create wonderful lasting memories in our beautifully decorated banquet rooms, many with wood burning fireplaces, picture windows and walk out patios. 300 seat landmark Dining Room opened the first day of World War 1, 1914. 16 distinctly decorated meeting & conference rooms ranging from 540 - 8,000 square feet

Parking Details:
On site parking is available.
Parking is $2.00/hour.

Public Transit:
The Old Mill Toronto is adjacent to the OLD MILL Subway Station

(OLD MILL subway station is located on the Bloor West subway line)

Executive Chef:
Martin Buehner

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
LUNCH BUFFET: Mon & Tue: $20.95 & Wed - Fri. $26.95+ (menu also available)

SATURDAY LUNCH: A la Carte menu

SUNDAY BRUNCH: $34.95+



DINNER: Wed.- Sat. evenings A la carte


SUNDAY DINNER BUFFET: $37.95+

Private Dining

Come experience the Old Mill Toronto, a fabulous banquet and private dining facility located in Toronto. Featuring 16 unique banquet and event rooms suited to host groups of 10 to 700. Our talented Executive Chef and his Culinary Team are here to provide your guests with award winning creations!

Old Mill Toronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Sunday Lunch (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Romantic (7)
Historic (7)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Scenic View (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Afternoon Tea (5)
Fun (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Casual (4)
Cozy (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Healthy (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for a Date (3)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Seasonal (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Family Style (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Music (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1296 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

Have been here a few times and have had a wonderful time. Service was fantastic, one downside is the strong smell of kerosene oil or whatever product they use and burn to keep the food warm literally fills the entire room and even when leaving the restaurant the burning smell of oil stays in your clothes. It definitely affects the air quality in the restaurant. This is may be the only downside to the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

The family got together at Old Mill on Victoria Day for a belated Mother's Day treat for Mom. Everything worked out perfectly from the get go, starting with online reservation, online confirmation, friendly reminder phone call, and finally arriving at Old Mill to find the table perfectly set and ready for us. We had the brunch buffet. The food was fantastic! The buffet layout was inviting and nicely presented. The food was great! So much variety to please everyone's palate. Traditional, vegetarian, vegan, paleo, hot soup - you name it, they have it. Our server was smart, friendly and attentive. Unfortunately, we missed the young man's name, otherwise we would thank him by name. We all had such a great time, especially Mom! We look forward to dining at Old Mill again, soon. One suggestion, the fruit and cheese station was very popular and could do with more frequent replenishing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food was good, but our server was awful. Didn't ask us how we wanted our eggs, or our bread, wrote my order wrong so I received the wrong thing. We also had to raise our voice to get his attention. He was a bit out to lunch. For the price, I would expect better service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great experience but very busy and the reception desk couldn't handle the excess people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food selection and quality were good. It's a big place though, so noise can be an issue. Service at the table was good and attentive, but the hostess checking people in was gruff and a bit surly, insisting that people "will just have to stand in a line if they want to get in... that's just how it's going to have to be." Not exactly the warm and welcoming type, which is unfortunate as a first impression.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We frequent the brunch at The Old Mill and are satisfied every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It wasn't exactly what I thought I was gonna get but the buffet was a great surprise food great I'm definitely taking the inlaws here for dinner

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We have been here before but this time was a disappointment. Food didn't look fresh. Some dishes weren't hot. Service wasn't the best. Our first table was in a dark location right next to a set of doors. We asked to be moved to a better spot and luckily they accommodated. We were celebrating a milestone birthday for two in our party and asked the hostess if she could arrange for a slice of cake with a candle be delivered to our table and it never came.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Went for a lovely lunch buffet with family. Food was wonderful, you do get what you pay for! Got to show our wedding venue to my fiance's grandad and mom, only seven months untill the big day!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My guests were very pleased with the brunch.Many choices and presented beautifully.
The service was excellent.Would recommend it especially for special occasions.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

we were celebrating our 59th wedding anniversary-- it was lovely to be in the garden room-- buffet was very good-- no rushing to leave -- we had a lovely time

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Paleo Friendly, Molecular Gastronomy, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Atmosphere is fabulous, service was great, food was ok but not fabulous. There wasn't as much variety on the hot table. The whole meal appeared scaled down from other times when I've been there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 3, 2017

always reliable good variety buffet great service good wine choice

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

My 3 friends and I were here for Winterlicious. Our appetizers were lovely, as were our entrees. For desserts, 2 of us had the toffee cake -- marshmallow squares were odd, but the ginger cake didn't go over too well. Two of us had wine, and both were lacking. One was a white, and I had the Zinfandel. NOT good! Stock the Smoking Loon Zinfandel -- excellent! Service: I'd made clear I wanted fresh ground pepper -- had to ask. She didn't bring it for the entree. The brined chicken -- excellent. As was the pickerel I was told.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

I came for a quick winterlicious lunch when I had a break for work. The food was pretty good... bread offered before the meal was hard and not so appealing. The mussels came with toast and had a lovely broth but some of the mussels had an off taste. My beet risotto was very tasty with shaved parm and sage.

They also offer a buffet lunch which also looked appealing for $29. It would be a good option for a business lunch with colleagues with different tastes.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food selection was very poor for the price they charge. Disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We stayed at the inn for 2 nights and had Sunday brunch.
Great food and selection.
A little pricey but worth it.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Love this hotel for the historic charm, but the restaurant falls considerably short of the AAA Five Diamond Award the hotel receives. My wife an I have been to the hotel three times over the years, but each time the restaurant was only serving a buffet (perhaps, just bad timing). On this most recent visit, we opted to eat in the bar since we wanted our meal made-to-order, but the quality was quite poor. Little touches are overlooked in the main dinning room when it comes to presentation, i.e. diner-style laminated wine lists/menus and wobbly tables. This place has a lot of potential...they just need better management and execution of the restaurant side of things. A true destination hotel, but the food and beverage program should be avoided for now.

Tags: Historic, Fireplace, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Very disappointed. Hot table had lack of options and the food was dry and unappealing.

Looks like it's gone downhill in the last few years. Sad.

Tags: Fireplace, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 8, 2017

There was a long wait before we were seated for the second lunch period, and we were not given an estimated wait time for the table. Priority was given to larger groups in comparison to the smaller parties of people when it came to wait times for the table.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Absolutely lovely; delicious food; wonderful decor; fabulous service

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Festive buffet was wonderful, with a wide variety. Staff was very attentive, however dining room was noisy with festive chatter (to be expected).

Will definitely return.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Table was not the best.
Service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 22, 2016

A long time gem, was there long ago for Christmas celebration and now many years after; brought my visiting UK sister and her husband for a special treat, and what a treat!
Thanks Rob for great service and an excellent 'at home' restaurant feel, he was attentive and the helpers quite effective :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Afternoon Coffee, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Historic, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Healthy, Spicy, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Very nice. The only problem was that I was bringing a very elderly lady and it's quite dark inside. The stone floor is uneven for someone who is not steady on their feet. However, having said that, I would definitely come again. For my friend in her 90's I might choose a different place. That in no way is something against your restaurant. I'll be back next year with a friend.
Merry Christmas!

Tags: Seasonal, Historic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 22, 2016

We loved the ambiance. Service excellent, what table were we at , in future we would like the same area by the fireplace.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 19, 2016

I am a local resident and have been frequenting the Old Mill Restaurant for a number of decades and have watched the Old Mill go through a number of owners. I particularly have noticed the variety and quality of food served has somewhat diminished in recent years. It no longer has the "WOW" factor that we once attributed to the Old Mill. Much variety offered at the Buffet but the hot table offering meat is now a great disappointment to us. There was a time not too long ago that you could expect a delicious "Prime Rib Roast" done to perfection. A "Turkey" carved at the station and a variety of roasted, baked potatoes along with all the various trimmings. Now it seems all that's available is pre cooked turkey rolls, Stews, ham etc. For what is now served we feel the charges per person is over priced for what you now get.

Tags: Special Occasion, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Private Room, Family Style, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

It was our annual season dinner with our son and his family. We were put into the Terrance Room - disappointing and overcrowded! Just another painted white room as in any restaurant; The food stations were crammed in and the food choices were very degraded! On the salad table there were no antipasto items such as olives and pickles as in the past. There were only a few serving utensils which patrons moved from item to item depending on what they wanted. ie no spoon in croutons so the salad sauce spoon was used. Mess!! The mashed potatoes were grey and consistency of wall paper paste with big cloves of whole garlic. No options for non garlic potato loving diners. The stuffing was a mass of brown stuff that when you tried to fling it onto your plate it flew in the air as a blob. The meat was small and dry pieces. The dessert table had melted chocolate from the fountain and dripping skewers all over the place and the fruit had chocolate dripped all over it. We had to ask 3 times for coffee and when we tried to order a Blue Light beer the waiter squinted his face in a sour twist, like were were speaking alien and had no idea what were asking for. After 8 years of continuously diminished quality and quantify, PLUS pay for parking AND coat check..we have decided it is not worth the frustration. We will book at La Castile next year. Its pretty bad when 30 year olds confirm the hot food is very disappointing!
You really need to up your standards to get back in the game. Have you read the reviews on trip advisor? They are over years and reflect a severe degradation of food, service and ambiance!

Tags: Fireplace
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We have been going to the Old Mill for years and hope to continue for many more.
We have always enjoyed everything about the Old Mill.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Good Sunday brunch, food selection variety well planned.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My friend and I visit here once a year for a Christmas dinner and This was a very disappointing visit to the old mill. The quality of the food was horrible. Prime rib was dry and potatos were thin and runny. It's never a good sign when your meal comes within 5 minutes of ordering.. Not sure we will return again for dinner at this time of year.

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Beautiful ambiance inside and out, lovely seasonal buffet with lots of seafood, good selection of hot foods and dessert. The only complaint is the sidewalks and stairs leading to the parking area were not cleared properly and were very slippery.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Delicious food and friendly chefs and Manager

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Every year my friends and I meet up at Old Mill for the Christmas Buffet lunch. It is a tradition that we all enjoy. Food was good, although sorry there was no bread pudding by the time we got to it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We have attended a Sunday brunch with our friends for over thirty years on first Sunday in December. Always an enjoyable time.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 30, 2016

The buffet and service were excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Honest opinion of your operation is the general decor and appearance is a disappointment, poor lighting, bad paintwork, carpets and furniture need to be replaced including bathrooms, however on the plus side the food is good and the staff are pleasant.
Unfortunately the minuses outweigh the pluses.
The conservatory is very cold, we had to wear our winter jackets all during the meal.
This was our experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Female receptionist was not friendly and boardering on rude while I was speaking to her. She definitely should find another line of work if she cannot be pleasant. Her attitude definitely ruined my dinning experience and I will go out of my way to tell people not to dine there.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Delicious and very memorable

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 21, 2016

It was a bit pricey for a brunch buffet, $23 on Monday. Choices of appetizer, salad and dessert are okay but not the main course.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.