About Old Mill Toronto

21 Old Mill Road
Toronto, ON M8X 1G5
View Larger Map

The Old Mill Toronto, a unique setting, is the perfect place to celebrate that special occasion... an anniversary, birthday, engagement, a special get-together, Valentine's Day, Mother's Day - or just to say "I Love You". The original flagstone floors, beamed ceilings and glowing fireplaces create a warm and relaxed atmosphere, the perfect place for a romantic evening. * Creative fine dining and wines * Wednesday to Saturday in a historical setting * Cozy settings for your group celebrations * Sunday is Family Day with Brunch and Dinner Buffet * Savour special moments with Afternoon Tea in our Tea Room*Live Jazz every Thursday, Friday and Sarturday in our HomeSmith Bar.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Continental, International

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST: Monday to Saturday: 7:00am - 10:30am

BRUNCH: Sunday: 10:30am - 3:00pm

LUNCH: Monday to Friday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm Saturday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm

AFTERNOON TEA: MONDAY TO FRIDAY: 3:00PM - 5:00PM SATURDAY: 2:00PM - 4:00PM SUNDAY: 3:30PM - 5:00PM.**
**No afternoon tea every Sunday for the month of December.
**It is not possible to make afternoon tea reservations online, Please call us directly: 416 207 2020

DINNER: Wednesday to Friday: 6:00pm - 9:00pm Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm Sunday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
South Kingsway and Bloor

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
CAN$31 to CAN$50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 207-2020

Website:
http://www.oldmilltoronto.com/services-amenities/services/food-menus/

Entertainment:
Pricing:
Mon & Tue Lunch Buffet $20.95 Wed-Fri Lunch Buffet $26.95+
Sunday Brunch Buffet $34.95 +& Sunday Dinner Buffet $37.95+
Wed - Sat Evenings A La Carte Menu

Catering:
Create wonderful lasting memories in our beautifully decorated banquet rooms, many with wood burning fireplaces, picture windows and walk out patios. 300 seat landmark Dining Room opened the first day of World War 1, 1914. 16 distinctly decorated meeting & conference rooms ranging from 540 - 8,000 square feet

Parking Details:
On site parking is available.
Parking is $2.00/hour.

Public Transit:
The Old Mill Toronto is adjacent to the OLD MILL Subway Station

(OLD MILL subway station is located on the Bloor West subway line)

Executive Chef:
Martin Buehner

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
LUNCH BUFFET: Mon & Tue: $20.95 & Wed - Fri. $26.95+ (menu also available)

SATURDAY LUNCH: A la Carte menu

SUNDAY BRUNCH: $34.95+



DINNER: Wed.- Sat. evenings A la carte


SUNDAY DINNER BUFFET: $37.95+

Restaurant Photos

Fruit Plate
Dessert
Tiramisu
Sandwiches and quiche
Scones
Antipasto
buffet
Chicken And Buscuits
Pasta
Seafood Salad
veal tenderloin & chicken
Canadian Trio
Caviar and Pearls
VQA Vidal Ice Wine Sorbetto
Smoked Tomato Consomme
Torchon of Foie Gras
Heirloom Tomato Salad
Smoked Mackerel
smoked mackarel
Winter Squash Quiche
Roast Beef Sandwich
Bread & Butter
Seafood Fettuccine
Potato Bacon Soup
Arctic Char
Tea Platter

Private Dining

Come experience the Old Mill Toronto, a fabulous banquet and private dining facility located in Toronto. Featuring 16 unique banquet and event rooms suited to host groups of 10 to 700. Our talented Executive Chef and his Culinary Team are here to provide your guests with award winning creations!

Old Mill Toronto Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Brunch
Toronto / Ontario
Great for Brunch
Toronto
Special Occasion
Toronto
Best Restaurants in Etobicoke ›

great for brunch (64)
special occasion (64)
good for groups (43)
See All
romantic (35)
great for lunch (32)
scenic view (25)
neighborhood gem (20)
fit for foodies (14)
great for outdoor dining (11)
kid-friendly (10)
notable wine list (5)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1178 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Not a lot of variety for a brunch menu b ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined 7 days ago

Not a lot of variety for a brunch menu but the food and experience was fantastic. Loved the location and history.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

We loved the selection of food and the s ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We loved the selection of food and the server was very kind.

Unfortunately we could not sit at the Terrace and lighting was rather dark.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is acceptable. Not fancy or excitin ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Food is acceptable. Not fancy or exciting. Ambience is somber. Service is adequate. I feel they need to step it up if they want to survive. Although, prices are still inline with more current restaurants. Even my aging parents thought it was dull.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Went for Afternoon Tea with a few friend ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Went for Afternoon Tea with a few friends. Unfortunately, we did not get a seat on the Terrace, which looked beautiful, but they sat us in the dining room. The tea, food and service were wonderful. Nice way to spend time with friends.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We very much enjoyed our experience at t ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We very much enjoyed our experience at the Old Mill. It didn't generally meet the expectations we had from past experiences at the Old Mill. But it was very good just the same. I would not hesitate to recommend the Old Mill to others looking for a dining experience.

Please note that the dining room staff were very good overall! Great job.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The Old Mill never disappoints. Good foo ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The Old Mill never disappoints. Good food, variety and great service.

Thank you,

Family Bairos

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very overpriced for brunch. For that pr ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Very overpriced for brunch. For that price I would have expected more interesting breakfast items. The food looked like it was sitting around for a while.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

I took a party of 11 for a Sunday Brunch ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I took a party of 11 for a Sunday Brunch. I believe the signature item is the roast beef, unfortunately it was sinewy and under cooked to having blood running, actually not edible. Nobody was directing the buffet traffic so it was going in two directions, if you desired something from the other line you had to line up twice, as it was by the time I got through the one line my eggs were already cold. The side bacon was done perfectly. For the price charged I feel that improvements could/should be made. The staff was amiable and attentive but I must say the food in general was sub par for this type of restaurant. This was not the Old MIll experience I remembered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Food was great although the duck confit ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was great although the duck confit was a oversalted. Lovely staff, very accommodating.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The meal was horrible which is unfortuna ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The meal was horrible which is unfortunate because we have been here before and enjoyed our experience. We spent over $350 on a dinner for six and everyone's meal was just really bad. Veal chop was extremely dry, leathery and tasteless. The potatoes that accompanied the red snapper were so hard I believe they were stale. Overall a very disappointing meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

The buffet lunch continues to be of very ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The buffet lunch continues to be of very good value. The ambience is very warm, with lots of wood and old portraits. Except at certain dinners when there is rather loud music, it is very quiet so you can converse with your friends without shouting.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always satisfied snd will recommend to f ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Always satisfied snd will recommend to friends. All the best and will be there soon

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent venue for annual outing! A goo ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent venue for annual outing! A good time was had by all!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrate my Mom' birthday in style. Ev ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Celebrate my Mom' birthday in style. Everyone was able to get what they liked. We never felt rushed. They made her a lovely birthday dessert dish.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining with a colleague who is a vegetar ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Dining with a colleague who is a vegetarian. Excellent variety for all carnivores as well

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We were there for the Sunday dinner buff ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

We were there for the Sunday dinner buffet. The place was surprisingly quiet for a Sunday. the foods were much better. In particular, the quality of some of the hot items (few to chose from) was well below expectation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

The lobster ravioli was amazing. The ste ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The lobster ravioli was amazing. The steak melted in your mouth. The service was tops! Can't wait to go back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I want to be specific and say I am revie ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

I want to be specific and say I am reviewing the Continental Breakfast Buffet.

I love the lunch buffet because they have great food and a very big selection.

However the breakfast was very very subpar. It's $17 and there isn't 1 hot food option.

I went to Blue Mountain the following day and had a similar breakfast buffet for $16 and they had scrambled eggs with cheese, bacon and sausage, tater tots, lots of fruit ( at the Old Mill even the fruit selection was paltry. Very disappointed with it.

I will only go to their lunch buffets now.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

At usual the food and service were great ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

At usual the food and service were great. But for a paying customer the parking should be free.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Been going to Old Mill for years but boy ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Been going to Old Mill for years but boy has it changed. Limited entrée options and people seem comfortable wearing very casual attire..

Not that special place any more

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Everything was great except for the wait ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Everything was great except for the wait time for seating. Our reservation was for 1:00pm and we weren't seated until 1:30. Not a big deal if there was somewhere to sit especially for the elderly members of our party. We were asked to wait in a lineup at the entrance where there was barely enough room to stand . Perhaps they should build in an extra 1/2 hour between seatings so they can clear the tables and prepare them for the next seating. Instead of taking reservations for 1:00pm, take them for 1:30 and use the 1/2 to prepare. Also, they need to provide more seating for elderly patrons. It broke my heart to see elderly people leaning against walls in what was clearly uncomfortable positions amidst the chaos of the lineup. There is only enough seating for about 5 people at the entrance and the seating was offered up but not enough for the number of elderly people.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

I hadn't been in years, but remember goi ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I hadn't been in years, but remember going to the Old Mill for the Brunch buffet from time to time when I was young.

The decor hasn't changed (in a good way) - it's charming.

The food was all pretty good - loads of choices.

We had a lovely family brunch!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good service even I came for Father's Da ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Good service even I came for Father's Day. The server keep table clean for plates and fill up coffee quickly.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Great weather and fantastic ambiance! Sp ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Great weather and fantastic ambiance!

Special lunch for friends!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This experience was very delightful for ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

This experience was very delightful for us. Thank you very much.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the waiter is so friendly with excellent ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

the waiter is so friendly with excellent service. We are impressed by giving the birthday lady a surprised birthday take out cake.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great place!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We went here for my mother's birthday, and we had lunch at the patio. The ambiance was great and the foods were good too!

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A first class establishment!

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

From the moment you walk into the Old Mill you are transported back in time. Can not say enough about the ambience, the food and most importantly, the staff.

Many thanks and smiles:)

A&M

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was very unpleasant, got the ...

 
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Our waiter was very unpleasant, got the orders wrong and told us that it was our fault, and to eat what he gave us or else we would have to wait a long time to get the correct order. No apology was ever given. The sea bass (not sea bass - not sure what type of fish it was) tasted funny. One person has some stomach issues the next day. The dessert was uneatable. Would not go back for dinner. We were at a Conference and the rooms where lovely, the Spa was fantastic, the meeting rooms were very nice and the luncheon buffet we had was outstanding. The dinner was a very low point of the 3 days we were there.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Terrible experience

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

I made a reservation and was never informed that it was buffet only! The food was terrible the meat was dry, potatoes undercooked and the pasta cold. The price was way to high for the quality I have never eaten 38$ of food in one sitting in my whole life!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Old Mill never fails to meet my expectat ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Old Mill never fails to meet my expectations regardless of the nature of event. My group had a wonderful time and they were impressed by the atmosphere. I wished that the wait time was shorter since we did make our reservations. Nonetheless, I would recommend Old Mill to anyone!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We were really looking forward to trying ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We were really looking forward to trying this place. The grounds were beautiful. The area we were seated at was very dark, chairs wobbly. The staff were very nice, our waiter nice, but forgetful. The food was pretty good. For the amount of money that we paid, I would have expected better selection, and an included bar drink perhaps.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

I have been going to the Old Mill foreve ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

I have been going to the Old Mill forever. I love the Old Mill. But, after our brunch on Sunday I am not sure I would return on a weekend. It was a zoo! There were so many people that the beautiful setting, the fabulous spread of delicious food, was eclisped by a feeling of being in a crush of noise and activity. I couldn't wait to get out of there! I have noticed this more and more in restaurants - tables are so close together that a room gets overly full and noisy very quickly. Old Mill - please be more careful with the number of people you seat at one time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Long wait to be seated, table change,food average

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for mothers day brunch, special occasion indeed, but we were very disappointed- we had to wait 15 min to be seated and then after almost everybody already choose their seats we were moved to another room. We had to wait long for the waiter to appear and offer us drinks ( for that special day offering at the entrance lets say Mimosa -as Old Mill in Ancaster do would be nice gesture). Food was good but again nothing special. No atmosphere for special occasion.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

An expensive mistake

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

It was extremely crowded ; food was mediocre; we were eating in a storage room on industrial-style tables; staff were harried; the price was ridiculous.

First and last Sunday brunch at the Old Mill!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Mothers Day Brunch

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Wonderful Breakfast Brunch with family. Amazing buffet with so many choices and flavours to try. Two negative things were that we had to walk up a series of steps up and down to go to the buffet and the second was they placed us in a small secluded, dark area, alone in a tiny balcony room overlooking the main dining room; I asked for a candle. On a happy day as this was, I was quite disappointed that this fine dining establishment would seat anyone in that area, especially for the amount we paid; I may not be retuning next year.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value5

The decor was very unique but it wasn't ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

The decor was very unique but it wasn't very well lit in the dining area we were seated in. The room where they held afternoon tea liked nicer and well lit with a window. Our room was dark and gloomy. The food we ordered off the lunch menu was decent. The pies were delicious along with their grilled cheese and tomato soup. The club sandwich and chicken sandwich were just ok and the fish and chips was alright but needed more seasoning. Their fries were a hit at our table as everyone polished them off. Service was great. No complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Still great

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Haven't been to Old Mill for a while. Still great food and service as before. No meal failed

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great set up to cater to over 500 people ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Great set up to cater to over 500 people. Execution could've been more thought about and guest friendly. We waited for our table of 2 for about 30 plus minutes, nothing wrong with it, I could see why, there were many other people waiting too, but it could've been a nice touch and gesture to pass around some juice shots or bite size food items to guests waiting. Other than that the experience was worth the wait and drive. Our server Paddy was fantastic and efficient.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Very affordable experience for such an h ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Very affordable experience for such an historical venue.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.