Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 13 times today

Old Mill Toronto

4.3
1388 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Continental
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Sunday Lunch
The Old Mill Toronto, a unique setting, is the perfect place to celebrate that special occasion... an anniversary, birthday, engagement, a special get-together, Valentine's Day, Mother's Day - or just to say "I Love You". The original flagstone floors, beamed ceilings and glowing fireplaces create a warm and relaxed atmosphere, the perfect place for a romantic evening. * Creative fine dining and wines * Wednesday to Saturday in a historical setting * Cozy settings for your group celebrations * Sunday is Family Day with Brunch and Dinner Buffet * Savour special moments with Afternoon Tea in our Tea Room*Live Jazz every Thursday, Friday and Sarturday in our HomeSmith Bar.
Dining Style
Home Style
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Continental, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
BREAKFAST: Monday to Saturday: 7:00am - 10:30am

BRUNCH: Sunday: 10AM - 3:00pm Festive Season

LUNCH: Buffet Monday to Friday: 11:30am-3pm,
A LA CARTE Saturday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm

AFTERNOON TEA: MONDAY TO FRIDAY: 3:00PM - 5:00PM SATURDAY: 2:00PM - 4:00PM SUNDAY: 3:30PM - 5:00PM.**
**No afternoon tea every Sunday for the month of December.
**It is not possible to make afternoon tea reservations online, Please call us directly: 416 207 2020

DINNER: Wednesday to Friday: 6:00pm - 9:00pm Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm Sunday: BUFFET ONLY 5:30pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 207-2020
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Martin Buehner
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Create wonderful lasting memories in our beautifully decorated banquet rooms, many with wood burning fireplaces, picture windows and walk out patios. 300 seat landmark Dining Room opened the first day of World War 1, 1914. 16 distinctly decorated meeting & conference rooms ranging from 540 - 8,000 square feet
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
South Kingsway and Bloor
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
On site parking is available.
Parking is $2.00/hour.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
The Old Mill Toronto is adjacent to the OLD MILL Subway Station

(OLD MILL subway station is located on the Bloor West subway line)
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Pricing:
Mon & Tue Lunch Buffet $29.95 Wed-Fri Lunch Buffet $29.95+
Sunday Brunch Buffet $39.95 +& Sunday Dinner Buffet $37.95+
Wed - Sat Evenings A La Carte Menu
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
LUNCH BUFFET: Mon & Tue: $29.95 & Wed - Fri. $29.95+ (menu also available)

SATURDAY LUNCH: A la Carte menu

SUNDAY BRUNCH: $39.95+



DINNER: Wed.- Sat. evenings A la carte


SUNDAY DINNER BUFFET: $37.95+
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1388 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.5
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Very good value for the weekday lunch buffet. Beautiful venue and lots of food choices. There is something for everyone.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

I surprised my boyfriend with a wknd getaway to The Old Mill for his 45th birthday. Our stay was excellent and was very relaxing. Part of our experience included the Sunday Brunch. Wow! The variety of dishes and the quantity of dishes was incredible! We were not expecting such a huge buffet. The quality was excellent, especially dishes such as the ox-tail; my boyfriend couldn't get enough. I loved the chocolate fountain and the lemon/currant biscuits were just so delicious. Our server also surprised both of us by bringing out a decadent little chocolate mousse dessert with a candle on a plate that had chocolate drizzle spelling out Happy Birthday...that was so nice and it was so sweet and good, with a raspberry filling. We are so happy we stayed at The Old Mill and used our $100 complimentary gift card (provided as part of our Romance package) for the Sunday Brunch.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Overall excellent. We have come to the brunch for over 7 years for my birthday. Disappointments? Even though I reserved stating it was my birthday, no staff knew about it, my kids had to ask. None of your staff mentioned that April 15 was a 'special event' with a different price for brunch . When I called to change the time I confirmed the price @ $39.95 per person . However, when the bill came, we were charged 45. 95 per person . Bill was adjusted but nonetheless, a hassle. Website should be clearer and staff trained to give proper prices . And, many buffet items ran out and staff had to be asked to refill repeatedly. Not the same calibre of service as in past years.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

The servive very slow, I had to wave for wine list more then ones,I was broth to table like I was a bother to you. The food was good but I will not come back based on the service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The Old Mill is a favorite of ours for special occasions.
Dining, Dancing, Entertainment; you will never be disappointed!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Good food in a lovely setting. We were able to enjoy quiet conversation with good friends. The buffet was excellent with a good selection of options. All the meat selections were first rate except for the chicken, which was overcooked & dry. It was our first experience here but we will most definitely come again. Great value for money.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Our dinner evening was fine. The only thing we didn't like was the fact that the woman who looked after the welcoming and seating was fluttering about, raising her voice that there were problems and it was frustrating for her to have to work them out. It wasn't the classiest way to start the meal, but after that things were great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Brought the grandchildren for March Break Lunch and they loved it. For myself I have been dining here long before the grandkids. Love it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

An excellent dinner following an awesome trip to the spa! My husband's diet restriction was not a problem and we both enjoyed an exceptional dinner. Our only disappointment was being in the Terrace and not the main dining room. But we fully understand the rationale.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Service is usually excellent, unfortunately they were one staff short on the day we were there so service was a little slow, but the other staff were very friendly and did their best to cover the whole restaurant. Always enjoy going to the Old MIll, food is always excellent and a great variety.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 7, 2018

I am still here Waitress Maria is excellent service great food amazing

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

2 of our party joined us late and came around 140. We felt rushed as they started removing the spoons from the buffet just before two. We were not told when I made the 1 pm reservations that the buffet would close at two. We sat at table for 4 near the entry and one of the chairs was very wobbly as the leg was between the floor and carpet. Our waitress was extremel helpful and nice. Overall lovely place, good food ...thank-you

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Regrettably, we were placed by a window (which was wonderful) but there was a group of 20 or so ladies right in front of us .. very noisy, as you can imagine.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Was disappointed that even after I asked at the front desk about it being my wife's birthday that they would recognize it like others with a little cake and song but the server totally forgot, twice, not cool.

Other then that food was good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Sunday brunch was splendid! Thank you for a memorable afternoon. We will be back for Easter brunch!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 11, 2018

This beautiful historic place is timeless in atmosphere. Staff are friendly and welcoming.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

Elegant Sunday brunch buffet in a charming early 20th century building near the Humber River. I usually find brunch buffets a little overkill, since I'm not a big eater. However, the food and selection is excellent, so it's nice for a special occasion - just make sure you come hungry! Service was excellent - hosts greeted us warmly and servers were attentive throughout the meal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 8, 2018

I have been to the Old Mill quite a few times which included my mother's 90th birthday celebration. It was very enjoyable with friends and family. Recently my two daughters and I took my husband for lunch on his birthday. My eldest daughter is deaf/autistic and she enjoyed the atmosphere and meal which was even more pleasant and relaxing for us. My daughter enjoyed the spare ribs and I love their bread puddings. I have also been to the Spa a few times and will continue to go there for my massages which I thoroughly enjoy. The Old Mill is my favorite spot.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 4, 2018

Should offer soft drinks with the brunch...such as orange juice, sprite or coke...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 1, 2018

Food was delicious and service was excellent. Would not recommend the fois gras.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 31, 2018

Great atmosphere, superb service and delicious food. The lunch buffet is well with the price. My favorite dishes included the curry and roast beef. Best dessert was the cookies and cream cheesecake. The only suggestion I have would be to make the cheese/crackers display a little more attractive. The food signs looked old, definitely needing to be replaced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

As always, the Sunday Family Buffet was fantastic. The appetizers, salads are fresh, the main courses are great and different each time we come, with one staple - the roast beef - always just perfect. We will return again and again. We have recommended the Sunday Family Buffet to many of our friends and colleagues. Keep doing this.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 28, 2018

We were warmly greeted and seated without delay. The servers were very cordial and responsive. The meal was well prepared and well presented. Waiter also brought a chocolate mousse tart with candle (gratis) for one of us who was celebrating a birthday. Good food, nice ambiance, good time had by all!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 28, 2018

Buffet was amazing, tasty food, good spread, lineups move quickly and very reasonable price

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 25, 2018

Soup was great but only barely warm. I like my soup hot - you need a MUCH better warmer.

Shrimp need to be peeled. I don't like legs and shells on mine.

Meat offerings were so-so, at best. Beef was tough as usual. For the price, beef should be better cut.

Need seniors discount. Well known fact that seniors eat less. $30 is very expensive for seniors' buffet. Recommend $24.95 for seniors. Mandarin does it for less.

I don't like to have to pay for parking.

Rolls were very good. Caesar salad was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 24, 2018

My daughter brought me there for my Birthday lunch! We had a Beautiful & Awesome time there. The buffet was fantastic! Just love going to The Old Mill! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 21, 2018

We went to the Sunday night Buffet.
Disappointed ...it is supposed to be family day buffet...
But my child along with other children (younger and older) I overheard did not like the hot selections ...(tough turkey, tough pork loin ...an unappetizing pasta, etc. ...no simple pastas, mac'n cheese, battered fish , pizza etc.
U have to have more kid/child friendly options (other than desserts) for a family day buffet ...and the last Sunday evening that we went the hot dishes just did not measure up..

Regards

Mike & Kim.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Making the reservation was difficult I left two voice mails and did not get a call back
Called reception and they transferred my message still no call
On line booking is the way to go however for those that don't or can't you could frustrate potential customers

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

It was very nice service from management and waiter and front desk. Table was ready prior to arrive, provided baby chair and keep nice cozy atmosphere that we can enjoy our Orthodox Christmas activities - Old New Year celebration on January 14.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 11, 2018

Great food. Excellent service. Great ambience. Recommend for dining either for supper. Sunday brunches are excellent too.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 19, 2017

We have been coming here for our Christmas lunch for 10 years now. Love the ambiance here but in the past few years the food quality seems to have gone down and now the price has gone up.
I am not sure we will be back next year.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 19, 2017

My friend has impaired mobility. We were seated perfectly for her needs. There is a great array of food and the salads, especially the cole slaw, are really good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 17, 2017

The foods were excellent and we love the various types of salads. The temperature of the hot food was excellent and we will definitely return to this restaurant!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 17, 2017

My mom and I went for Sunday Brunch. The food was excellent. There is a great variety of high quality food. The dining room is lovely. We went for their pre Christmas brunch and the decor was beautiful. The only issue is when we ordered tea. They used the same tea bag three times. Coffee drinkers get fresh coffee every cup but tea drinkers have to reuse a single tea bag for three pots. A new bag for the second or third pot would be appreciated.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 11, 2017

Old Mill's dining room is dependable. When there are music performances they seem to staff up to meet the demands of bigger crowds.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 10, 2017

The food quality decline these two years. Don't expect to encounter this in Old mills. Some hot food was cold, meat was dry, soup was cold and we almost trip a few times on the food that was on the floor.

This year we noticed they have changed to more Asian fusion. And replaced classic Italian salad with Asian salad and classic soup with Thai soup! We miss the classic European dishes that we always came for. We don't expect to eat many Asian dishes instead like every other restaurant serves. We look forward to come back for nice classic dishes. They have lost their touch. Whatever dishes left that hasn't replace has quality issue. They still have their signature meat section but the old mills beef strew was so tough. The fry rice was dry and hard too.

The servers and manager always provided excellent services. This place is a classic, I hope they reconsider bringing back their classic dishes. We been going there for 10 years and quite disappointed these two years. We might consider other options.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 10, 2017

Outstanding buffet...everything so fresh and well prepared.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 10, 2017

TL;dr make sure you request a table in the main dining area when you book, especially during busy holiday season, or you could be relegated to a back room that is cold and understaffed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 6, 2017

A huge selection of food beautifully presented. Wasn't keen on the tomato mashed potatoes - did not go well with gravy, and our party of 4 agreed on that. But everything else was lovely and abundant.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 3, 2017

Beautiful ambiance. The food was very good, however, the selection was limited. There should be a much greater variety for the price. Paying for parking is also not acceptable.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
35

Tweets by Old Mill Toronto