HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.

Old Mill Toronto

4.3
1374 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$31 to CAN$50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Continental
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Great for Brunch
The Old Mill Toronto, a unique setting, is the perfect place to celebrate that special occasion... an anniversary, birthday, engagement, a special get-together, Valentine's Day, Mother's Day - or just to say "I Love You". The original flagstone floors, beamed ceilings and glowing fireplaces create a warm and relaxed atmosphere, the perfect place for a romantic evening. * Creative fine dining and wines * Wednesday to Saturday in a historical setting * Cozy settings for your group celebrations * Sunday is Family Day with Brunch and Dinner Buffet * Savour special moments with Afternoon Tea in our Tea Room*Live Jazz every Thursday, Friday and Sarturday in our HomeSmith Bar.
Dining Style
Home Style
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Continental, International
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
BREAKFAST: Monday to Saturday: 7:00am - 10:30am

BRUNCH: Sunday: 10AM - 3:00pm Festive Season

LUNCH: Buffet Monday to Friday: 11:30am-3pm,
A LA CARTE Saturday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm

AFTERNOON TEA: MONDAY TO FRIDAY: 3:00PM - 5:00PM SATURDAY: 2:00PM - 4:00PM SUNDAY: 3:30PM - 5:00PM.**
**No afternoon tea every Sunday for the month of December.
**It is not possible to make afternoon tea reservations online, Please call us directly: 416 207 2020

DINNER: Wednesday to Friday: 6:00pm - 9:00pm Saturday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm Sunday: BUFFET ONLY 5:30pm - 9:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(416) 207-2020
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Martin Buehner
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Create wonderful lasting memories in our beautifully decorated banquet rooms, many with wood burning fireplaces, picture windows and walk out patios. 300 seat landmark Dining Room opened the first day of World War 1, 1914. 16 distinctly decorated meeting & conference rooms ranging from 540 - 8,000 square feet
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
South Kingsway and Bloor
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
On site parking is available.
Parking is $2.00/hour.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
The Old Mill Toronto is adjacent to the OLD MILL Subway Station

(OLD MILL subway station is located on the Bloor West subway line)
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Pricing:
Mon & Tue Lunch Buffet $29.95 Wed-Fri Lunch Buffet $29.95+
Sunday Brunch Buffet $39.95 +& Sunday Dinner Buffet $37.95+
Wed - Sat Evenings A La Carte Menu
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
LUNCH BUFFET: Mon & Tue: $29.95 & Wed - Fri. $29.95+ (menu also available)

SATURDAY LUNCH: A la Carte menu

SUNDAY BRUNCH: $39.95+



DINNER: Wed.- Sat. evenings A la carte


SUNDAY DINNER BUFFET: $37.95+
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1374 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3  based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.5
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Moderate
89% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
PaolaT 
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

Sunday brunch was splendid! Thank you for a memorable afternoon. We will be back for Easter brunch!

Report
Helpful
Queenofkenway (Toronto)
3.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

This beautiful historic place is timeless in atmosphere. Staff are friendly and welcoming.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Elegant Sunday brunch buffet in a charming early 20th century building near the Humber River. I usually find brunch buffets a little overkill, since I'm not a big eater. However, the food and selection is excellent, so it's nice for a special occasion - just make sure you come hungry! Service was excellent - hosts greeted us warmly and servers were attentive throughout the meal.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on February 8, 2018

I have been to the Old Mill quite a few times which included my mother's 90th birthday celebration. It was very enjoyable with friends and family. Recently my two daughters and I took my husband for lunch on his birthday. My eldest daughter is deaf/autistic and she enjoyed the atmosphere and meal which was even more pleasant and relaxing for us. My daughter enjoyed the spare ribs and I love their bread puddings. I have also been to the Spa a few times and will continue to go there for my massages which I thoroughly enjoy. The Old Mill is my favorite spot.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on February 4, 2018

Should offer soft drinks with the brunch...such as orange juice, sprite or coke...

Report
Helpful
Foodiekf (New England)
4.0  Dined on February 1, 2018

Food was delicious and service was excellent. Would not recommend the fois gras.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on January 31, 2018

Great atmosphere, superb service and delicious food. The lunch buffet is well with the price. My favorite dishes included the curry and roast beef. Best dessert was the cookies and cream cheesecake. The only suggestion I have would be to make the cheese/crackers display a little more attractive. The food signs looked old, definitely needing to be replaced.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

As always, the Sunday Family Buffet was fantastic. The appetizers, salads are fresh, the main courses are great and different each time we come, with one staple - the roast beef - always just perfect. We will return again and again. We have recommended the Sunday Family Buffet to many of our friends and colleagues. Keep doing this.

Report
Helpful
ChulheeY (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Buffet was amazing, tasty food, good spread, lineups move quickly and very reasonable price

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
4.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

We were warmly greeted and seated without delay. The servers were very cordial and responsive. The meal was well prepared and well presented. Waiter also brought a chocolate mousse tart with candle (gratis) for one of us who was celebrating a birthday. Good food, nice ambiance, good time had by all!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
3.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

Soup was great but only barely warm. I like my soup hot - you need a MUCH better warmer.

Shrimp need to be peeled. I don't like legs and shells on mine.

Meat offerings were so-so, at best. Beef was tough as usual. For the price, beef should be better cut.

Need seniors discount. Well known fact that seniors eat less. $30 is very expensive for seniors' buffet. Recommend $24.95 for seniors. Mandarin does it for less.

I don't like to have to pay for parking.

Rolls were very good. Caesar salad was delicious.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

My daughter brought me there for my Birthday lunch! We had a Beautiful & Awesome time there. The buffet was fantastic! Just love going to The Old Mill! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
Kimmy (Toronto)
2.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

We went to the Sunday night Buffet.
Disappointed ...it is supposed to be family day buffet...
But my child along with other children (younger and older) I overheard did not like the hot selections ...(tough turkey, tough pork loin ...an unappetizing pasta, etc. ...no simple pastas, mac'n cheese, battered fish , pizza etc.
U have to have more kid/child friendly options (other than desserts) for a family day buffet ...and the last Sunday evening that we went the hot dishes just did not measure up..

Regards

Mike & Kim.

Report
Helpful
Ginny (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

Making the reservation was difficult I left two voice mails and did not get a call back
Called reception and they transferred my message still no call
On line booking is the way to go however for those that don't or can't you could frustrate potential customers

Report
Helpful
Tatiana18 (Toronto)
5.0  Dined on January 14, 2018

It was very nice service from management and waiter and front desk. Table was ready prior to arrive, provided baby chair and keep nice cozy atmosphere that we can enjoy our Orthodox Christmas activities - Old New Year celebration on January 14.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
92