Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Old Hickory Steakhouse-Gaylord Palms Resort

Take a path through the mysterious Everglades to our rustic steakhouse retreat, Old Hickory Steakhouse. Offering charmingly sophisticated cuisine in a striking regional setting, Old Hickory Steakhouse features Certified Black Angus Beef, handcrafted artisanal cheeses and a Wine Spectator award-winning wine list. Our chefs partner with local artisans and farmers to source the finest regional products whenever available.

6000 W Osceola Pkwy
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
West Osceola Parkway and International Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1600

Website:
http://www.gaylordhotels.com/gaylord-palms/kissimmee-orlando-dining-activities/kissimmee-orlando-re

Parking Details:
Self Parking and Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
George Yiu

Private Party Contact:
Jeanna Ayers: (407) 586-1304

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Specials

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Executive Chef George Yiu has crafted a contemporary Easter menu,
featuring locally sourced and seasonal products.

Old Hickory Steakhouse-Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (37)
Special Occasion (31)
Romantic (29)
See All
Good for a Date (28)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Worth the Drive (14)
Scenic View (14)
Notable Wine List (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Business Meals (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Cozy (9)
Seasonal (6)
Authentic (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
People Watching (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Casual (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Fun (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fireplace (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Organic (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dancing (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
409 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

The entire meal and experience was absolutely incredible. We received excellent service from Javier. Above and beyond friendly...thank you for the Smoky Bleu Cheese.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

We enjoyed our dinner at Old Hickory Steakhouse. The service was good, the food was good but it was a little pricey.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was outstanding our waiter Ron was a gift , his recommendations were perfect , he made the night for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Overall service was great with a very accomadating wait team but the food was just fair

Took three attempts to get the steak to the desired medium plus outcome . It ruins the meal when your companion eats alone as you await the desired outcome of your food. Steak was not abundant with flavor and don't anticipate a return visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

MUST get Ron as your server. Tremendous and can't thank him enough.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great food. Our waiter was very attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Absolutely outstanding food, best food we've ever tasted! Would definately recommend to everyone. Our waiter Ron was exceptional and explained everything in detail, never forgot anything and made sure our evening was perfect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The Cowboy ribeye with lump crab was outstanding! The Brussels sprouts with bacon - terrific! Good place for a client or team dinner.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Steak this is a steak house! And it is WORTH a every PENNY, delicious cuts.........

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great service, amazing food, and relaxing atmosphere. Awesome experience!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My wife and I spent our 25th anniversary dining at Old Hickory. She got the filet and I got the cowboy ribeye. These two steaks were the best we've had ever. The staff was superb. The décor was new but made to look rustic. The atmosphere felt like outside seating but comfortable indoor setting at the Gaylord Palms atrium. My only gripe was our 2 person table was too long. Would have loved to be closer to my wife for easier conversing. It was a nice touch when the manager brought out a complimentary dessert to honor our special night. It was a memorable experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent food, ambiance and service. Very high marks

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Staff were terrific in accomodating our large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food and the facilities are excellent. If your looking for a pleasant dining experience, this is the place. Not necessarily inexpensive but a good value in any event. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking for a fantastic steak dinner.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service and ambiance was wonderful. Steaks were lacking. Portion was very nice but the steaks were tough and nothing special for the price. Asparagus could have been more flavorful and tender.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food and the service were outstanding. Would definitely go here again !

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The brussel sprouts with bacon are amazing! We enjoy this steakhouse very much. They do have great food. The price is a little high but for a special occasion it is worth it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Definitely go for the cheese. We went with 6-cheese serving and oysters as appetizers/starters, then split a filet as a main course. Prices are higher than expect for the food and wine, but it is in a resort.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This was the 3rd time we have eaten at the Old Hickory and I was disappointed this time. The service was phenomenal as always, but several little details they have done away with, that for us, lowered the value of the experience. They changed the bread for the cheese cart, there is no caddy with chocolate, brown sugar and other goodies with your coffee and the soufflé was not as good as before. I would recommend but,for us, I think we will try some other places for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Steaks were expected to be aged black angus but I believe they were not. They were ok but for the money they should have been much much better. My father's filet was overcooked and in a restaurant of this caliber that should never happen. The food was acceptable but I feel should have been better. Especially the steaks. My friend's pork chop was the best food on the table if that tells you anything. It is all ala carte so price is high.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent choices. on site food prep, staff is well trained and attentive.

Sharon was our server and her detailed answers and suggestions were spot on. Food items prepared exactly as requested.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This as our annual trek to Old Hickory - our most favorite restaurant in Florida! My grandchildren and family look forward to this dinner every year and we have NEVER been disappointed! The food was terrific and everyone raved about the seafood platters and the steaks which were cooked to perfection! My daughter fawns over the cheese cart - her favorite part of dinner- excellent variety and good recommendations.
We were celebrating a 9th bday and the restaurant ordered a yummy chocolate cake that was so festive that we all oohhhhed and ahhhhed over it! We also ordered the hot souffles which we all crave!
The staff - especially Sharon- was so accommodating to our needs - it made it feel like a true "family dinner" - but in a fabulous environment.
Kudos to the culinary team! To the Management! To the staff! and to the Bartenders-great cocktails!
Looking forward to our next trip to Gaylord palms and of course, OLD HICKORY- a winner every time!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Outstanding staff and cuisine! Highly recommended!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Service was awesome! From the time we came in until we left we were made to feel welcome and that our enjoyment was at the top of the list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The food was ok and the table service was adequate. We had a reservation and arrived 5 minutes before the time and were seated 40 minutes later only after approaching the podium for a second time. Would have been ok if the bartender wasn't robotic and unattentive. After paying check, never saw a server again.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Dinner was excellent. Our server did an awesome job. We were very pleased.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wonderful dinner! Our waitress, Sally, was just great! She was so attentive. The food tasted so good. We split the wedge salad and each had a steak, which were too large for us to finish. We would have liked to have sampled the beautiful cheese trolley, but we didn't have room. We considered eating here the next night, but they were full. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good staff but extremely overpriced. Special occasion only.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My husband and I went here for New Year's Eve. We had an excellent experience. My Bass was perfectly cooked and nicely seasoned with risotto that had a nice flavor. My husband's steak was outstanding. Our sides of mashed potatoes and asparagus were tasty. The service was attentive, informative and pleasant. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Was not able to eat the ribeye steak because it was full of gristle. My wife ordered the filet and it was fine. I was not charged for the ribeye which was, in my opinion, the right way to handle the unfortunate situation. The service was excellent and so was the rest of the food, as well as, a wonderful white sangria.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

So much fun to welcome in the new year with special friends 🎉

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was just so so for the price point. My wife and I split the cowboy ribeye which we've enjoyed at another restaurant in Jacksonville FL. But the one we shared at Old Smokehouse Gaylord Palms was bland and chewy; the tomato salad thing should be taken off the menu. Oh the breadsticks needn't be served with butter since they are hard and dry. The service was excellent that was the high point of the evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Best steaks and the mashed potatoes are awesome. Our server was amazing. Nice quiet dinner

Tags: Scenic View, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I feel that after the experience with Juan not only should our meal be refunded actions should be taken against him. I hope that the couple he was so rude and insulting to, also reported him that evening. I would back their story 1000%. Juan accused the couple of wanted to charge their meal to someone else's room when they asked if they could put their charges on their room. The couple responded that they would never do that and he could verify the information, he accused them of being liars. He raised his voice stating that he would not pay for the couples check if they indeed gave a wrong room number. He continued to arguing with them and walked away saying he doesn't have time for them. I felt it that Juan is extremely prejudice, since I was a table of a women with 2 children and they were a black couple. Juan was nice to the other tables in the room. One big a larger party when we first arrived and the other a family. Juan even apologized to the family for loosing his temper to the couple however he NEVER apologized to me and my girls nor the couple. I was extremely embarrassed to have had such server or should I say LACK of service and for my children to hear someone treat other customers the way in which Juan did. Juan was rude from the moment we walked in when I asked if there was any specials, he immediately said no and said what do you want. He was insulting when I asked what kind of Cab's did they offer, stating I would want the Rodney because it was cheaper. One should NEVER assume who they have a table and what that person could afford or not afford.... hans the fact I truly believe he is prejudice. He did not attend to our table and just left us there. He poured the sauce on our steaks which I asked for on the side. He never checked to see if they were good, which mine was extremely uncooked and should have been taken back. Having to leave it because I couldn't eat it.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 26, 2016

My sister and I had Christmas Day Dinner at the restaurant and it was lovely. We started with Wine at the bar while we waited to be seated.
Our waiter was very helpful in picking cheeses for our appetizer tray. Of course we ordered steak and it was cooked to perfection. We ended with a wonderful dessert and a memorable Christmas Day dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I food was really good but not for the price. My husband and I went for Christmas dinner. Our meal was $200 for one appetizer, 2 steaks, 2 sides, 2 desserts and two lattes. Water to drink and no alcohol. We could go to another comparable restaurant for $150.00.
We charged to the room. When we went to check out we had been charged the before we left a tip and then the after we left tip totals. The front desk corrected, but if I had not gone over the bill we would have paid $549.00 for that meal. I am disappointed in that.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Seasonal
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our waitress was excellent & even offered me a shawl because I commented that it was so cold in the restaurant. Our food was very good and a very nice menu also. Wine was excellent but a bit overpriced.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Everything was fine, except that the air conditioning seems to fall right on the restaurant. I had to wear my husband's jacket.

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 25, 2016

My experience at Old Hickory was interesting. The food and service and atmosphere was great. I only wondered when I made the reservation that the only time available close to what I wanted was at 5P.M. I wanted to eat at 6-6:30 but no tables were available. When I arrived the restaurant was empty. When I left at about 6:30P.M. it was still very empty. Couldn't understand why I was given such an early reservation.
Yes I would return for another Christmas dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.