HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 26 times today

Old Hickory Steakhouse-Gaylord Palms Resort

4.2
613 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
Take a path through the mysterious Everglades to our rustic steakhouse retreat, Old Hickory Steakhouse. Offering charmingly sophisticated cuisine in a striking regional setting, Old Hickory Steakhouse features Certified Black Angus Beef, handcrafted artisanal cheeses and a Wine Spectator award-winning wine list. Our chefs partner with local artisans and farmers to source the finest regional products whenever available.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 586-1600
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
West Osceola Parkway and International Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self Parking and Valet Parking; validated following dinner.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 613 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2  based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.5
service
4.5
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Quiet
73% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Great food. Bar service was good.
Enjoyed our evening out.

Report
Helpful
JosephM 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Some of the best lamb and delmonico steak I have had! We have eaten at many great restaurants, but this is one of my favorites!

Report
Helpful
AFB22 (Orlando)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

The food was delicious! Kain was incredible and provided exceptional service! Thank you! We celebrated Valentine's Dinner.

Report
Helpful
Des4973 (New England)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Lovely as always

Report
Helpful
DonnaR (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

It was for our anniversary and we enjoyed it very much. Awesome food and our waiter was great.

Report
Helpful
vipDaniel (Savannah)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

We have stayed at the Gaylord many times but always went out for dinner. We decided this time to try the Old Hickory. The food was excellent, the service was attentive, the pricing was much too high for a Resort Hotel restaurant. Our dinner for two without any alcoholic beverages was $190.00 and that was with splitting one entree.

Report
Helpful
MelodyH (Orlando)
2.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

Believe the bad reviews and avoid the convenience of this location while staying at the hotel!! The service was slow. The waitress was very nice but she didn’t tell us they ran out of mashed potatoes until we asked where our order was 15 minutes after the rest of our food came out. How does a steakhouse run out of mashed potatoes? We ordered steak but didn’t get a steak knife. After waiting for 10 minutes we had to walk to the kitchen and ask for one! She was not attentive to us at all.
The food was very good but is so over priced. The only reason we went was to avoid leaving the hotel grounds. It would have been worth the drive!

Report
Helpful
LesterM (Miami)
5.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

A wonderful meal and excellent service. Really enjoyed the feeling of eating outdoors, while being inside the beautiful Gaylord Palms. Ideal for a great and quiet anniversary dinner.

Report
Helpful
ToddG (Toronto)
1.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Started out as a wonder quite and romantic setting then shortly after we ordered, a large and rowdy group arrived that were seated near us. It turned into a sports bar atmosphere immediately cursing and dog calls, being noisy and disruptive to all guests some guest had to move and others left. Management did nothing when asked and only told the group to try to keep it down. It ruined our entire meal and evening. I would not recommend this place it was just overpriced hotel food!

Report
Helpful
TwoAmericas (Miami)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Top Notch! Food and service were both superb. I got the cowboy ribeye... just fantastic! Corn and mash potatoes for the sides. There is no way you are not leaving here stuffed to the gills. Had my two kids with me, and they devoured their steaks completely (that never happens). I have nothing negative to say... the experience was wonderful all around, and the setting inside the hotel is beautiful and unique.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
62