Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 15 times today

Old Hickory Steakhouse-Gaylord Palms Resort

4.2
642 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Take a path through the mysterious Everglades to our rustic steakhouse retreat, Old Hickory Steakhouse. Offering charmingly sophisticated cuisine in a striking regional setting, Old Hickory Steakhouse features Certified Black Angus Beef, handcrafted artisanal cheeses and a Wine Spectator award-winning wine list. Our chefs partner with local artisans and farmers to source the finest regional products whenever available.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(407) 586-1600
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
West Osceola Parkway and International Drive
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Self Parking and Valet Parking; validated following dinner.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 642 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.4
service
4.4
ambience
3.5
value
Noise · Quiet
69% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Still good but shrimp cocktail and crab bisque are not a patch on what they used to be

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 6 days ago

Sorry food quality,and would never eat there again or recommend anyone to eat there,

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

The food and service were excellent. The cowboy cut ribeye was fantastic. It was a little pricey but very good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Good food and service, but completely overpriced. I don't mind quality bottles of wine being marked up, but by 4x the amount is a bit ridiculous.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great dishes excellent steak

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Our waiter Brian was very attentive and took good care of us. We were celebrating our anniversary and he made sure all of the foods was to our liking. He added a special desert for our occasion for us to enjoy. The manager Benjamin came over and introduced himself. Speaking with him made our night even more special. This was our 4th time back and we will come back next year, if not before.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 2, 2018

The steak was sub par
The children’s meals were too expensive
$500 meal for 4 adults and 4 children was crazy
Shocking the food was not excellent

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food and server were great!
However wait time and hostess attitude very bad!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The service was impeccable! Not normally a big fan on resort dinning but this was outstanding from beginning to end. Bravo!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

The seating was ideal. The service- friendly, timely and beyond expectation. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening. Although a little late starting because of a kitchen problem, it was more than made up for it with their personal managerial apology and outstanding service from Javier.

Javier was personal, kind and very interesting. He showed that he cared about our enjoying our evening and provided exceptional care and service. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Amazing restaurant, excellent food ,and great ambiance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 27, 2018

Great food and great setting

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Overall, the restaurant is pretty good. It's billed as a "high end" "classy" place, so I guess it's trying to be like Morton's or something comparable, but it doesn't quite get there. The food is good, but like everything at the Gaylord it's crazy expensive. The ambience is nice, the service is solid, and the wine list is good as well. It can get pretty loud, and the tables are pretty close together, so it's not great for intimate conversations.

It's also pretty busy, so a reservation is highly recommended. However, the staff seem a little unsure what to do with you if you show up early, so it's probably best to show up pretty much right on time for your reservation so they don't send you to the bar then forget you.

It's a good place for a business dinner, if you want to treat clients or employees to something that feels like a big, pretentious deal, and don't mind paying a premium for it.

I'll go back, next time I'm at the Gaylord, and will recommend it to others, with those few caveats.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Javier was great! The food was amazing as usual.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 22, 2018

I stayed at the hotel for a conference so it was just easier to eat at the restaurants onsite, but unfortunately the food at this restaurant was extremely underwhelming. $50 for a flavorless NY strip, and hard brussel sprouts was very disappointing. There are very few options on the menu, but apparently the options they do have are not impressive, everyone in my party was unhappy with their food. For what you pay at this restaurant, they really need to do better. I could have eaten at longhorn steakhouse and paid less for the same quality and lack of flavor that I received at this restaurant. Not impressed!!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 21, 2018

While the food was good, it was certainly not worth $50.00 for a steak and then another $11 if you wanted a side with it. Ridiculous! The ambiance was nothing special - a fake plastic-looking barn enclosure. Definitely not worth the price!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Very very very overpriced for average food. This is true of everything at Gaylords, not recommended

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Everything was fantastic. Our server Lynette was wonderful. What impressed us when she first came to our table she welcomed us by our name. She was personable, knowledgeable & efficient. Started with the cheese platter delicious. Our steaks were superb. I had the cowboy ribeye cooked to perfection & tender & delicious. My husband had the filet he enjoyed it very much. Again cooked perfectly. No room for dessert as we were stuffed. We were there before they opened the restaurant section & had a drink at the bar. I feel badly because I did not catch our bartender’s name, but she too was very friendly & personable. Overall we look forward to going again.

We were on vacation we have been coming down here for over 30 years wished we had tried Old Hickory Steakhouse sooner.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Food was excellent. Service very good but food was slow to get to us. Thanks.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

One of our favorites to celebrate or just sit and chat with our friends over good wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Ron was our server and he was fantastic. So attentive and he made our table feel like family. He made great suggestions and even convinced me to try some things that I normally would not have tried, and I loved them! Thank you for a wonderful evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Our server was fantastic and overall the customer service was great. The chocolate soufflé was amazing. I’d recommend asking for your steak (at least the filet) one grade more done than you would normally order. I ordered mine medium rare and it came out rare. My husband ordered medium and it came out a perfect medium rare. That being said, our server made everything right and I cannot say enough good things about him.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Very beautiful restaurant. Excellent service! We all had the Filet Mignon and it was very delicious and tender! We ordered 4 sides for the 3 of us to eat and we couldn't eat it all. Large portions and very delicious!! I will eat at this restaurant again! I do recommend that you make reservations, we tried to eat there the first night that we arrived and wasn't able to get a seat.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 26, 2018

Service was so slow. Took 20 minutes between drinks and almost 3 hours for a meal that didn't include appetizers or dessert. Not a good value.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Our server Sally was wonderful. Every time we are in the Orlando area we eat there and request her.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Food very poor for a FINE DINING REST TO EXPENSIVE POOR SERVICE

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

Pricey, but worth it.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 20, 2018

The waitstaff was absolutely amazing and even accomodated an item that was no longer on the menu. They were very attentive and brought out the food in a mostly timely manner. Courses 1 and 2 came out on time, but then we had to wait about half hour before the 3rd (main) course. Otherwise the food was delicious...ask for the black truffle sauce (not the butter) and see if they can make that, makes a difference on the already delicious steak.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Great food. Bar service was good.
Enjoyed our evening out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Some of the best lamb and delmonico steak I have had! We have eaten at many great restaurants, but this is one of my favorites!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

The food was delicious! Kain was incredible and provided exceptional service! Thank you! We celebrated Valentine's Dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Lovely as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

It was for our anniversary and we enjoyed it very much. Awesome food and our waiter was great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

We have stayed at the Gaylord many times but always went out for dinner. We decided this time to try the Old Hickory. The food was excellent, the service was attentive, the pricing was much too high for a Resort Hotel restaurant. Our dinner for two without any alcoholic beverages was $190.00 and that was with splitting one entree.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Believe the bad reviews and avoid the convenience of this location while staying at the hotel!! The service was slow. The waitress was very nice but she didn’t tell us they ran out of mashed potatoes until we asked where our order was 15 minutes after the rest of our food came out. How does a steakhouse run out of mashed potatoes? We ordered steak but didn’t get a steak knife. After waiting for 10 minutes we had to walk to the kitchen and ask for one! She was not attentive to us at all.
The food was very good but is so over priced. The only reason we went was to avoid leaving the hotel grounds. It would have been worth the drive!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 9, 2018

A wonderful meal and excellent service. Really enjoyed the feeling of eating outdoors, while being inside the beautiful Gaylord Palms. Ideal for a great and quiet anniversary dinner.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Started out as a wonder quite and romantic setting then shortly after we ordered, a large and rowdy group arrived that were seated near us. It turned into a sports bar atmosphere immediately cursing and dog calls, being noisy and disruptive to all guests some guest had to move and others left. Management did nothing when asked and only told the group to try to keep it down. It ruined our entire meal and evening. I would not recommend this place it was just overpriced hotel food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Top Notch! Food and service were both superb. I got the cowboy ribeye... just fantastic! Corn and mash potatoes for the sides. There is no way you are not leaving here stuffed to the gills. Had my two kids with me, and they devoured their steaks completely (that never happens). I have nothing negative to say... the experience was wonderful all around, and the setting inside the hotel is beautiful and unique.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Food was good, but would only recommend eating here if you're looking to share with someone. Most steaks are large cuts (20+ ounces), except the filet. I would not recommend for large groups. The hotel itself is breathtaking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

Our server Kain was fabulous. Knowledgeable and friendly. Great food and wine list. Thank you for a memorable anniversary dinner.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
17