Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Old Hickory Steakhouse-Gaylord Palms Resort

Take a path through the mysterious Everglades to our rustic steakhouse retreat, Old Hickory Steakhouse. Offering charmingly sophisticated cuisine in a striking regional setting, Old Hickory Steakhouse features Certified Black Angus Beef, handcrafted artisanal cheeses and a Wine Spectator award-winning wine list. Our chefs partner with local artisans and farmers to source the finest regional products whenever available.

6000 W Osceola Pkwy
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
West Osceola Parkway and International Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1600

Website:
http://www.gaylordhotels.com/gaylord-palms/kissimmee-orlando-dining-activities/kissimmee-orlando-re

Parking Details:
Self Parking and Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
George Yiu

Private Party Contact:
Jeanna Ayers: (407) 586-1304

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Old Hickory Steakhouse-Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (23)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for a Date (21)
See All
Special Occasion (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Notable Wine List (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Business Meals (11)
Scenic View (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Bar Seating (5)
Cozy (4)
Authentic (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fun (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
People Watching (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Seasonal (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vegan (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Casual (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Dancing (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
420 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Our first visit to celebrate our 51st anniversary was perfect! The food and service were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing food! Amazing service! Highly recommend the filet and lobster bisque!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent food in a beautiful place. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a special occasion celebration!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Scenic View, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Took a client to Old Hickory Steakhouse for a business discussion. The room was quiet enough for a serious conversation. The steaks were fantastic and service was excellent.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The service was great; however, the food was just ok, not what one would expect for a steak house of this supposed quality. There was three of us having dinner and two of us had to send our Filet's back to the kitchen because they were cool to the touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Ordered a steak medium well, came out well done - it went back for replacement and second steak was completely rare. I was very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The ambiance was nice. The food was excellent. The service was not extraordinary. Server did not come around as often as one would expect. I would still go back as food and atmosphere were very nice. Disappointed my half eaten (delicious) steak was taken away without being offered a box.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Very nice family dinner

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Disappointing meal-- $65 for an a la carte steak that was just OK.
Caesar salad had bottled dressing and mashed potatoes were gummy.
Waiter took our order and when we finished our salad, asked if we wanted him to put in our steak order! Waited a good 20 minutes for our entrees.
Go to Charley's for a great steak!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This place has the Best steak anywhere. Worth every penny.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The entire meal and experience was absolutely incredible. We received excellent service from Javier. Above and beyond friendly...thank you for the Smoky Bleu Cheese.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at Old Hickory Steakhouse. The service was good, the food was good but it was a little pricey.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Absolutely enjoyed our dinner here at the Old Hickory Steakhouse at the Gaylord Palms in Kissimmee, FL. We eat out a lot at different types of restaurants both in our area and abroad. We have been here before for weekend getaways and have done this on site restaurant each time. This visit was superb. We, coincidentally, got the same server as we had a few years ago (Ron) who has been a server there going on 12 years he said. So he knows the menu (food and wine) inside out and recommended a fine wine plus suggestion for the cheese plate appetizer. The appetizer was exquisite, the steaks were cooked to perfection, and the service was unbelievably great. Even if you are not staying at this hotel, I highly recommend this place for a special dinner place. It is NOT cheap, so bring your credit card, however, we feel it was worth the money spent on what we received. Cheers!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The food was outstanding our waiter Ron was a gift , his recommendations were perfect , he made the night for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Overall service was great with a very accomadating wait team but the food was just fair

Took three attempts to get the steak to the desired medium plus outcome . It ruins the meal when your companion eats alone as you await the desired outcome of your food. Steak was not abundant with flavor and don't anticipate a return visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

MUST get Ron as your server. Tremendous and can't thank him enough.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great food. Our waiter was very attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Absolutely outstanding food, best food we've ever tasted! Would definately recommend to everyone. Our waiter Ron was exceptional and explained everything in detail, never forgot anything and made sure our evening was perfect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The Cowboy ribeye with lump crab was outstanding! The Brussels sprouts with bacon - terrific! Good place for a client or team dinner.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Steak this is a steak house! And it is WORTH a every PENNY, delicious cuts.........

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great service, amazing food, and relaxing atmosphere. Awesome experience!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My wife and I spent our 25th anniversary dining at Old Hickory. She got the filet and I got the cowboy ribeye. These two steaks were the best we've had ever. The staff was superb. The décor was new but made to look rustic. The atmosphere felt like outside seating but comfortable indoor setting at the Gaylord Palms atrium. My only gripe was our 2 person table was too long. Would have loved to be closer to my wife for easier conversing. It was a nice touch when the manager brought out a complimentary dessert to honor our special night. It was a memorable experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent food, ambiance and service. Very high marks

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Staff were terrific in accomodating our large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food and the facilities are excellent. If your looking for a pleasant dining experience, this is the place. Not necessarily inexpensive but a good value in any event. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking for a fantastic steak dinner.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service and ambiance was wonderful. Steaks were lacking. Portion was very nice but the steaks were tough and nothing special for the price. Asparagus could have been more flavorful and tender.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food and the service were outstanding. Would definitely go here again !

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The brussel sprouts with bacon are amazing! We enjoy this steakhouse very much. They do have great food. The price is a little high but for a special occasion it is worth it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Definitely go for the cheese. We went with 6-cheese serving and oysters as appetizers/starters, then split a filet as a main course. Prices are higher than expect for the food and wine, but it is in a resort.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This was the 3rd time we have eaten at the Old Hickory and I was disappointed this time. The service was phenomenal as always, but several little details they have done away with, that for us, lowered the value of the experience. They changed the bread for the cheese cart, there is no caddy with chocolate, brown sugar and other goodies with your coffee and the soufflé was not as good as before. I would recommend but,for us, I think we will try some other places for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Steaks were expected to be aged black angus but I believe they were not. They were ok but for the money they should have been much much better. My father's filet was overcooked and in a restaurant of this caliber that should never happen. The food was acceptable but I feel should have been better. Especially the steaks. My friend's pork chop was the best food on the table if that tells you anything. It is all ala carte so price is high.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Excellent choices. on site food prep, staff is well trained and attentive.

Sharon was our server and her detailed answers and suggestions were spot on. Food items prepared exactly as requested.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This as our annual trek to Old Hickory - our most favorite restaurant in Florida! My grandchildren and family look forward to this dinner every year and we have NEVER been disappointed! The food was terrific and everyone raved about the seafood platters and the steaks which were cooked to perfection! My daughter fawns over the cheese cart - her favorite part of dinner- excellent variety and good recommendations.
We were celebrating a 9th bday and the restaurant ordered a yummy chocolate cake that was so festive that we all oohhhhed and ahhhhed over it! We also ordered the hot souffles which we all crave!
The staff - especially Sharon- was so accommodating to our needs - it made it feel like a true "family dinner" - but in a fabulous environment.
Kudos to the culinary team! To the Management! To the staff! and to the Bartenders-great cocktails!
Looking forward to our next trip to Gaylord palms and of course, OLD HICKORY- a winner every time!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Outstanding staff and cuisine! Highly recommended!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Service was awesome! From the time we came in until we left we were made to feel welcome and that our enjoyment was at the top of the list!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

The food was ok and the table service was adequate. We had a reservation and arrived 5 minutes before the time and were seated 40 minutes later only after approaching the podium for a second time. Would have been ok if the bartender wasn't robotic and unattentive. After paying check, never saw a server again.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Dinner was excellent. Our server did an awesome job. We were very pleased.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Wonderful dinner! Our waitress, Sally, was just great! She was so attentive. The food tasted so good. We split the wedge salad and each had a steak, which were too large for us to finish. We would have liked to have sampled the beautiful cheese trolley, but we didn't have room. We considered eating here the next night, but they were full. Highly recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good staff but extremely overpriced. Special occasion only.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.