Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.10mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.86mi
  4. Distance: 0.88mi

About Old Hickory Steakhouse-Gaylord Palms Resort

Take a path through the mysterious Everglades to our rustic steakhouse retreat, Old Hickory Steakhouse. Offering charmingly sophisticated cuisine in a striking regional setting, Old Hickory Steakhouse features Certified Black Angus Beef, handcrafted artisanal cheeses and a Wine Spectator award-winning wine list. Our chefs partner with local artisans and farmers to source the finest regional products whenever available.

6000 W Osceola Pkwy
Kissimmee, FL 34746
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
West Osceola Parkway and International Drive

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 586-1600

Website:
http://www.gaylordhotels.com/gaylord-palms/kissimmee-orlando-dining-activities/kissimmee-orlando-re

Parking Details:
Self Parking and Valet Parking

Private Party Contact:
Jeanna Ayers: (407) 586-1304

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Old Hickory Steakhouse-Gaylord Palms Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (24)
Romantic (22)
Good for a Date (22)
See All
Special Occasion (19)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Business Meals (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Groups (8)
Scenic View (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Cozy (4)
Authentic (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Fun (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Casual (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
433 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

The ambience was the best part of the experience, next was the service. The simple truth is that the quality of the food was not nearly worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

We come every time we are in Orlando. This is my favorite restaurant by far.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 21, 2017

At first I was a bit skeptical as I had read some of the reviews that stated having a poor experience with service. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. Our server, Sally was phenomenal. She was almost overly attentive if there is such a thing. The food was second to none. We have visited several steakhouses in the disney area and this one did not disappoint.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day dinner was a great success thanks to the great staff and chefs at Old Hickory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Awesome service! Staff was very attentive, made great suggestions on the food, drinks, openers, etc. nice atmosphere. Prefect for a romantic or cozy family dinner. Definitely worth the drive and every dollar! Kain service was excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The ambience was very nice and the steaks and wine were great.

Tags: Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Ambiance is always great at this restaurant! The bar staff was amazing! We decided to do the cheese plate, which is always good and fun to due. Things after the cheese plate went down hill. My husbands food was very good. I ordered my steak rare, which I was reminded would be a cool red center, I received my streak medium to medium well. Luckily the bearnaise sauce was good so I was able to eat my steak. My mom has had steak issues before coming to this restaurant so, she decided to go with their fish special. The fish special was Grouper for the night. It was beautifully presented but, it was completely raw inside. And no, we did not send them back. We ordered our soufflés at the same time as dinner because we were told they take 30 minutes to prepare. No big deal, we had had them before and lived them. An hour after our dinner concluded we received our soufflés. Mine was good, a little burnt on top, my moms was served room temperature. They are supposed to be served warm. Our reservations were at 6:30pm and we did not walk out of the restaurant till 9:45. All in all a very disappointed. Not sure if we will be back. Which is a shame because we love the atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Had a dinner party with 11 people and we all had a great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 3, 2017

The food was outstanding. The steak, brussel sprouts and fries were wonderful. Highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Wonderful experience! Exceptional service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was wonderful but service was the worst I have ever had. We were there 90 minutes and only had water, a cup of soup and MR steaks. We celebrated a milestone birthday and nothing. We had to ask the server to go over the menu when she approached us to take our order. We watched our empty soup dirty dishes sit on a bus tray the entire time. Manager stayed at the podium and did not greet any tables in the dining room or greet as we exited just past him. We called after leaving and spoke to manager to express concerns. Compensation was promised but not delivered. We waited over 45 minutes for an A la carte $53 Medium Rare Strip Steak. It's one thing to write a review and not reach out to management... but we did and it fell on deaf ears. So sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our first visit to celebrate our 51st anniversary was perfect! The food and service were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Amazing food! Amazing service! Highly recommend the filet and lobster bisque!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent food in a beautiful place. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting a special occasion celebration!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Scenic View, People Watching, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Took a client to Old Hickory Steakhouse for a business discussion. The room was quiet enough for a serious conversation. The steaks were fantastic and service was excellent.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 4, 2017

The service was great; however, the food was just ok, not what one would expect for a steak house of this supposed quality. There was three of us having dinner and two of us had to send our Filet's back to the kitchen because they were cool to the touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Was at the Gaylord for a conference. Took a group of 9 to dinner on Sunday night at 9 pm. We started with drinks in the bar while our group gathered, the bartender was very friendly. When we moved to the dinning room, our server (I am sorry, I don't remember his name), was extremely helpful, welcoming and friendly. Although we arrived late in the evening, we were not rushed and enjoyed an amazing meal. Several in our group drank wine and he made excellent choices and suggestions. The entire evening was great. The food was amazing. I had the cowboy rib eye and it was the best rib eye I have ever had. First class all the way, thank you Old Hickory for a great client dinner. They are still raving about it.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Ordered a steak medium well, came out well done - it went back for replacement and second steak was completely rare. I was very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The ambiance was nice. The food was excellent. The service was not extraordinary. Server did not come around as often as one would expect. I would still go back as food and atmosphere were very nice. Disappointed my half eaten (delicious) steak was taken away without being offered a box.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Very nice family dinner

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Bar Seating, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Disappointing meal-- $65 for an a la carte steak that was just OK.
Caesar salad had bottled dressing and mashed potatoes were gummy.
Waiter took our order and when we finished our salad, asked if we wanted him to put in our steak order! Waited a good 20 minutes for our entrees.
Go to Charley's for a great steak!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 1, 2017

This place has the Best steak anywhere. Worth every penny.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The entire meal and experience was absolutely incredible. We received excellent service from Javier. Above and beyond friendly...thank you for the Smoky Bleu Cheese.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at Old Hickory Steakhouse. The service was good, the food was good but it was a little pricey.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Absolutely enjoyed our dinner here at the Old Hickory Steakhouse at the Gaylord Palms in Kissimmee, FL. We eat out a lot at different types of restaurants both in our area and abroad. We have been here before for weekend getaways and have done this on site restaurant each time. This visit was superb. We, coincidentally, got the same server as we had a few years ago (Ron) who has been a server there going on 12 years he said. So he knows the menu (food and wine) inside out and recommended a fine wine plus suggestion for the cheese plate appetizer. The appetizer was exquisite, the steaks were cooked to perfection, and the service was unbelievably great. Even if you are not staying at this hotel, I highly recommend this place for a special dinner place. It is NOT cheap, so bring your credit card, however, we feel it was worth the money spent on what we received. Cheers!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The food was outstanding our waiter Ron was a gift , his recommendations were perfect , he made the night for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Overall service was great with a very accomadating wait team but the food was just fair

Took three attempts to get the steak to the desired medium plus outcome . It ruins the meal when your companion eats alone as you await the desired outcome of your food. Steak was not abundant with flavor and don't anticipate a return visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 16, 2017

MUST get Ron as your server. Tremendous and can't thank him enough.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great food. Our waiter was very attentive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Absolutely outstanding food, best food we've ever tasted! Would definately recommend to everyone. Our waiter Ron was exceptional and explained everything in detail, never forgot anything and made sure our evening was perfect.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

The Cowboy ribeye with lump crab was outstanding! The Brussels sprouts with bacon - terrific! Good place for a client or team dinner.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Steak this is a steak house! And it is WORTH a every PENNY, delicious cuts.........

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great service, amazing food, and relaxing atmosphere. Awesome experience!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My wife and I spent our 25th anniversary dining at Old Hickory. She got the filet and I got the cowboy ribeye. These two steaks were the best we've had ever. The staff was superb. The décor was new but made to look rustic. The atmosphere felt like outside seating but comfortable indoor setting at the Gaylord Palms atrium. My only gripe was our 2 person table was too long. Would have loved to be closer to my wife for easier conversing. It was a nice touch when the manager brought out a complimentary dessert to honor our special night. It was a memorable experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent food, ambiance and service. Very high marks

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Staff were terrific in accomodating our large group.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food and the facilities are excellent. If your looking for a pleasant dining experience, this is the place. Not necessarily inexpensive but a good value in any event. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking for a fantastic steak dinner.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Service and ambiance was wonderful. Steaks were lacking. Portion was very nice but the steaks were tough and nothing special for the price. Asparagus could have been more flavorful and tender.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food and the service were outstanding. Would definitely go here again !

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The brussel sprouts with bacon are amazing! We enjoy this steakhouse very much. They do have great food. The price is a little high but for a special occasion it is worth it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.