Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 23 times today

Old Fort Pub

4.5
1894 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Waterfront
  • Romantic
Old Fort Pub is a charming restaurant with one of the best views on Hilton Head Island. Perched on the banks of the Intra-coastal Waterway, it showcases unrivaled nightly sunsets and a rich history. So named for the adjacent Civil War shore battery, Fort Mitchel, the restaurant’s foyer is decorated with historic photos depicting the “War of Northern Aggression".

Previously featured on The Food Network and in other notable publications, the Old Fort Pub has become a tradition for over 35 years. Guests enjoy “New Southern” favorites inspired with influences from around the globe. An excellent choice for a celebrating a birthday, holiday or a romantic evening.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Sunday Brunch: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner
March - November:
Seven Days, 5:00pm - 10:00pm

December - February:
Seven Days, 5:00pm - 9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(843) 681-2386
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Broderick Weaver
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 1894 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.8
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Quiet
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
1.0Dined 14 hours ago

Sorry to say that this was one of our worst dining experiences although it formerly was a favorite and we have gone there every year for quite a few. Tonight we were not seated where we request every year. While we recognize that requests cannot always be honored, it was fairly obvious obvious that our request was simply ignored. Management was rude in response as well as not wishing to address my question of why this reservation was not eligible for rewards. Could it be because they failed to check us in??My husband had to face into the setting sun which was not good for the eyes. Then an ice bucketfull of ice was overturned just behind me. Good thing it was water and not ted wine!Overall we were treated very poorly. No customer service! We had planned to go back next week because in the past we really enjoyed the restaurant. Now we are wondering if they deserve a second chance.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 4 days ago

The Old Fort Pub salad was one of the best, simplest salads I have had in recent memory and the pecan pie was also just remarkable and not your typical gooey pecan pie. These two were standouts. My entre however, the stuffed flounder, was mediocre at best. The view is great and the service was good as well.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

My wife and I have been to Old Fort Pub many times over the years on our annual visit to HHI. The view, building, and all of the staff are excellent. Relating to the food. First, the menu selection needs to changed. Seems to be the same selection year after year except for the special daily option. My wife had the flounder stuffed with crab. The fish was over cooked / dry and the crab meat was a very small amount and also dried out. Very small amount of sauce. I had the she crap soup which is always very good. I also had the She

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

I had salmon and my wife had the pork chop. Both were excellent. If you're getting a salad you can't go wrong with the Pub House salad. Excellent wine selection. Amazing view of Skull Creek especially for sunset.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Unbearable view, indeed, perhaps best dining view on the island. Excellent food & service, excellent wine list.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 6 days ago

Ate brunch outside on Sunday. Nice and quiet for friends conversation. Service was great as always. Wrought irons chairs outside need cushions to be comfortable. They are very hard and have an odd curve for a short person. Otherwise we had a good meal. Rain started back as we finished our food so lucky timing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

if the food had been served as soon as it was prepared it would have been much better. My food was lukewarm. The views are beautiful and the service is excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

As for many, many years...impeccable!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Always have had a fabulous meal and experience at Old Fort Pub. Food is excellent and waitstaff are attentive and experienced

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

The atmosphere was great. The food was excellent. The service was perfect. Four of us dined with appetizers, entrees and cocktails. There wasn’t”t a single dish that we did not like and everyone ordered different things. Wonderful experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Great food. Outstanding view of the marshland. Beautiful sunset! We'll be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

WE DECIDED TO RETURN TO OLD FORT PUB FOR A ROMANTIC ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION AND IT DIDN'T DISAPPOINT.
The ambience , menu, and service set it apart from many of the restaurants that have opened in Hilton over the past decade. It is not loud, crowded or look like every other chain offering on the island. The food was perfectly cooked and beautifully presented. Our server, Laura, was charming , attentive and helpful. The grounds, outdoor dining area and scenic view throughout the dining area makes it the perfect place for a date or to celebrate a milestone. It is slightly off the beaten path, but the trip is certainly worth it. We enjoyed taking a self guided walking tour of the old civil war battlements after our meal and enjoying the sunset before heading home. A unique Hilton Head classic, you won't be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Beautiful scenery and delicious food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Roasted beet salad was very good. The pre-dinner dill mousse and the post-dinner truffle provided by the chef were both outstanding. Service was excellent - attentive and knowledgeable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was a shame they ran out of two of the appetizers we wanted but other than that the main course were outstanding. Two of us had the lamb which were excellent prepared and the other person had seafood. We have come here on many occasions for their Sunday Brunch, but this time we came for dinner. It was a beautiful sunset which added to the delightful evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Old Fort Pub never disappoints.
It is an elegant, old restaurant with
excellent views, ambience and food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We were there for Mother's day and enjoyed our dinning experience. Our entrée's were delicious and will return.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Used to be my favorite. But really, $9.00 cup of bisque, quiche was too dry and reheated, beet salad was warm with wilted lettuce. Never again. Too bad....

Too expensive for this quality food. Used to be gourmet dining, not this time. Really disappointing.

Not enough staff like many restaurants on Island now but should be well staffed at these prices.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Beautiful view dining over skull creek. We visit a few times per year and this time we brought friends from out of town. Had a great time! Great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I have been to Old Fort Pub often but surprised to find that my children hadn’t and they have lived in Bluffton for 18 years. So I let them take me for Mother’s Day! They love fine dining and good wine so will definitely return. The food was superb and the sunset stunning. We had a memorable evening. Thanks to all at the Pub.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 11, 2018

One of my favorite restaurants but this night there must have been a problem in the kitchen. We waited one hour for our dinner. Food was fabulous but the wait was a problem.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Made reservation for early dining. Because of gate delay at HHP, arrived at restaurant at 5:31. Early dining was denied (5:30). No apology or explanation offered.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Everything was perfect from the service to the food and the sunset

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Another great brunch experience while on vacation.
Great food, great service, and a great view.
Don’t let the name shy you away. It is not a pub, but an elegant waterfront dining destination!!
Book it now!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Our meal was wonderful. We were able to eat out on the patio. It was our last night of vacation and a wonderful way to conclude our week at Hilton Head! Highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We have dined at Old Fort Pub before.
The food is superb, the wine list is interesting.
We have always had a wonderful dining experience. The view and atmosphere for outside dining is one the best on Hilton Head Heas!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

It's a lovely restaurant with a beautiful view of Hilton Head. We had an outstanding meal with great service, highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Always love the Old Fort Pub
Fabulous food and drink meny

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

As always, it was great. We are big OFP fans. Good spot, awesome views, good food, great staff. Go there...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

My wife and I rate this as a must when we visit Hilton Head. Food and service is outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 1, 2018

In my humble opinion, THE place to celebrate ANY occasion when on HHI. Never disappoints!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great view and place to meet friends. Bar is my favorite! Bar staff are efficient & friendly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Waiter was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Steak should have been medium but came out well then the replacement came out rare. Overall good though. Dan our waiter was excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We were warmly greeted and given an option of seating for our reservation. We selected a table upstairs with a great view and fewer tables. Service was impeccable. Questions were clearly answered. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. Bonus was taking the spiral staircase to the deck above to see the sunset across the water. Our entrees of creole shellfish cakes and beef short ribs were perfection!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

Never disappoints. I always take any visiting guests here when in town. When guest returns they always ask to make reservation there. Keep up the great work. Ahteef is wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

This is our favorite restaurant on Hilton Head. Love to wow our out of town visitors with the stunning view as you enter the dining room. We try to book in time for sunset. The food is also well prepared and hot we also appreciate everyone being served their meals at the same time. We look forward to our next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

This is a beautiful location - overlooking the water. We asked for a table by a window. The service is excellent. The menu has a nice variety and our meal was delicious. We visit Hilton Head Island on a yearly basis. We always try to visit this restaurant. After dinner you can stroll the grounds and see remnants of the fort. Also, the patio looks lovely. Maybe sometime we’ll try dining there. You won’t be disappointed by eating at Old Fort Pub.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Beautiful view and ambiance with old world charm. Excellent food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

My children went there for their anniversary and were treated very very well. They had a window table to enjoy the sunset and were surprised with a special anniversary dessert. Great experience.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
48