HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 11 times today

Captiva House

4.5
386 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (22)
  • Good for Anniversaries (21)
  • Romantic (18)
Welcome to the charming and historic Captiva House at the legendary Tween Waters Inn Island resort and Spa. Known for Captiva's Gulf-front view of America's most romantic sunset.

Inspired by Executive Chef Jason Miller, our exciting "New Florida" menu is a colorful, wonderful exploration of island foods and flavors. Sometimes passionate. Sometimes mild. Sometimes fun. Yet all, truly great to admire and greater to enjoy — from appetizers, through entrees, to desserts.

Come, feast your eyes and appetite.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast Daily: 7:30am - 10:30am; Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm-9:30pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(800) 223-5865
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: 2 miles north of Blind Pass Bridge
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 386 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5
  based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.6
service
4.3
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Quiet
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0
Dined 3 days ago

Really nice experience. Food is a bit old fashioned but well executed. We missed the sushi menu because it’s only available certain days of the week, but If a place will only serve dishes when they have the freshest ingredients, I take that as a plus. View of the sunset was beautiful.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0
Dined 4 days ago

Delicious and perfect in every way

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0
Dined on January 9, 2018

Great service!

Report
Helpful
vipMargaret (Chicago)
4.0
Dined on January 8, 2018

Lovely place with interesting food choices!!
Great service quiet and relaxing!!
Would recommend!!

Report
Helpful
Kitty (Detroit)
5.0
Dined on January 6, 2018

one of the best meals we had in captiva. will go back. sivice great. food delicious

Report
Helpful
Lizzybeeme (Milwaukee)
4.0
Dined on January 6, 2018

Great holiday decor! Each food course was delicious from the bread and oil to the So Yumi sushi roll and our main course. It was kid-friendly and it wasn’t the same ole kid offerings... my daughter loves the flatbread pizza! When we come back to sanibel, we’ll be back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Naples)
5.0
Dined on January 5, 2018

Of all the higher end restaurants we dined at during our vacation Captiva House was one of the top three! Everything was done to perfection and we thoroughly enjoyed our meals. I am writing a great review for Tripadvisor.

Report
Helpful
Sher (Milwaukee)
5.0
Dined on December 31, 2017

Very pricey but very good and you can't beat the atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Denver)
5.0
Dined on December 31, 2017

This is always where we dine while in Captiva. It can be as casual or fancy as you like, great food, service and atmosphere. Highly recommend!!

Report
Helpful
SuzeeM 
5.0
Dined on December 29, 2017

We have been vacationing on captiva for many years and this was our first time at The Captiva House. We will definitely be back next year and wish we would have discovered it sooner. The food was delicious as well as service and ambiance.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
39

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast Daily: 7:30am - 10:30am; Dinner Nightly: 5:30pm-9:30pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
2 miles north of Blind Pass Bridge
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$31 to $50
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(800) 223-5865
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Enjoy nightly entertainment most nights at our Crow"s Nest Lounge adjacent to the Captiva House. Entertainment consists of the world famous hilarious NASCRAB Crab Racing interactive comedy show and crab race event that must be seen to believe. Two shows (children's 6PM and adult 9PM) most Monday and Thursday evenings throughout the year. Enjoy music stylings of a live and lively band every Friday and Saturday nights starting at 9PM. Plus, dance the night away to local singer Taylor Stokes, as he plays soft rock currents to classics most Tuesdays and Wednesdays starting at 9PM.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking is open for all dining customers.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jason Miller
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine