About Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston

40 Court Street
Boston, MA 02108
View Larger Map

The Oceanaire provides the perfect setting to enjoy Ultra-Fresh seafood, flown in daily from around the world. Sip a cocktail in the lounge, take a seat at our grand oyster bar, or kick back in a horseshoe booth before diving into a sea of Ultra-Fresh fish, including steak-cut Alaskan halibut, seasonal favorites like fresh Copper River salmon or hard-to-find delicacies like true Dover sole or bluefin tuna. Our knowledgeable staff will delight you with exceptional service — guiding you through the wide variety of items on our menu and helping you select the perfect wine to complement your meal. The world's freshest seafood awaits you at the Oceanaire.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Tremont St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(617) 742-2277

Website:
http://www.theoceanaire.com/

Parking Details:
Valet available for dinner service only; nearby public lot available

Public Transit:
Government Center T Stop

Executive Chef:
Mike Canavan

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Stuffed Lobster - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
fish tacos - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Spicy Tuna Poke - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Parmasean Truffle Fries - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Baked Alaska. - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Cioppino - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Scallops - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Seafood Tower - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Crab Cakes - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Lobster Bisque - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Mixed Seafood Grill - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Hash Browns - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Striped Sea Bass - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Pepper Seared Ahi Tuna - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Key Lime Pie - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Oysters - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Mixed Seafood Plate - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Shrimp and Grits - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Nantucket Bay Scallops With Sugar Pumpkin, Brussels Sprouts And Pumpkin Seed Brown Butter...  - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Fish and Chips - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Dirty Belvedere Martini - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Amuse Bouche - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Sea Scolops With Butternut Squash Risotto - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Steamed Newfoundland Mussles - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Milk And Cookies - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Parmesan Crusted Rainbow Trout - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Grilled Wild BC Sockeye - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Hash Brown A La Oceanaire - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Raspberry, Cara Cara Orange & Goat Cheese Salad - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Caesar Bloody Mary - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Grilled Mahi With Short Ribs, Asian Salad, Yuzu Glaze - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Oyster Special - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Jumbo Lump Crab Cakes - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Fried Calamari - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
New England Clam Chowder - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Clams Casino - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Restaurant Week Menu - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Sour Cream Mashed Potatoes - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Baked Gloucester “Ritzy” Haddock - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies And Milk - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Seared Alaska Salmon “Duo” - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Edamame Succotash - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake Appetizer - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Cheesecake - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Oysters Rockefeller - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Fisherman's Platter - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Calamari - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Crab Stuffed Shrimp - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
crab cake - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Goat Cheese Salad - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Assorted Sea Food Platter - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Caramel Chocolate Cake - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA
Salmon - Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston, Boston, MA

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Join us on Christmas Eve for a perfect steak dinner! Open 4-9pm. Make your reservation now.

Christmas Day Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 25, 2016

Details

The Oceanaire will be open from 2pm - 8pm on Christmas Day. Celebrate with friends and family and enjoy our menu of fresh seafood and prime steaks. Reserve your table now.

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in the New Year in style at The Oceanaire. Reserve your table now for the ultra-fresh seafood experience.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The Oceanaire Seafood Room Boston offers private dining experiences with possibilities for an endless number of occasions. From intimate wedding receptions, a high-powered meeting for business associates, or a yearly celebration. Join us at the Oceanaire Seafood Room Boston for your special event!

Oceanaire Seafood Room - Boston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for a Date (30)
See All
Romantic (27)
Business Meals (26)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Great for Lunch (17)
Bar Seating (14)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Historic (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Healthy (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Authentic (5)
Private Room (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
People Watching (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Cozy (4)
Fun (4)
Seasonal (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Casual (2)
Family Style (2)
Live Sports (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
2539 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The best way to describe this place is a ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

The best way to describe this place is a steakhouse for seafood. Nice and quite dining room, the tables are spaced nicely, and the pace of the meal was perfect. Our dishes (swordfish and mahi mahi) were delicious. It is on the more expensive side but I found it to be fairly priced. $200 all in for the two of us including bottle of wine, appetizers, main entre and tax/tip. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed dinner before a concert - exc ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed dinner before a concert - excellent location for local venues. The waiters were experienced and helpful in selections, attentive, but not hovering. The food was fresh and well prepared - watch out, though the 'angry' swordfish is true to its name! Oysters were excellent as was the steak. All around easy, comfortable atmosphere and dining. Will definitely return.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Freshness is the key to any seafood dish ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Freshness is the key to any seafood dishes and they really deliver in that department. Server also recognized us as a repeat customer and greeted us warmly, which was a nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

AMAZING food great service Harold ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

AMAZING food great service Harold is so helpful and gracious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice Lunch at Oceanaire My husband loves ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Nice Lunch at Oceanaire

My husband loves Oceanaire and has a Landry's (parent company) affinity card so we have dinner at Oceanaire often. I've only had lunch there a few times, and actually liked it better at this recent lunch with a lady friend... good food, good service, pricey but reasonable overall). I'm not excited about the usually uneven service in the evening... excessively friendly (servers and managers introducing themselves, standing around talking, shaking hands, etc.) vs. mysterious disappearances for long periods. Fortunately this didn't happen at this lunch (it was a slow day, and/or neither of us was a "regular" with a Landry's card?) My seafood salad was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

suggestion: be sure to ask the waiter fo ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 27, 2016

suggestion: be sure to ask the waiter for the price of the specials even if the question might embarrass your date. I wasn't expecting $70 entrees. They were very good but not worth $70 each. The rest of the menu appeared to be priced as you'd expect.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We had a party that included someone fr ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We had a party that included someone from the mid-west who wanted to try some good seafood. Oceanaire delivered. They took us early and treated us very well. Very much enjoyed the attention from our server, Hans. Great evening and I highly recommend this restaurant for a special occasion.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maybe I'm just fussy about seafood. The ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Maybe I'm just fussy about seafood. The ritzy haddock had Dijon mustard👎. The lobster mac was flavorless.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I were celebrating my bir ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating my birthday and we wanted a special place for dinner. The restaurant is beautiful, the service was great, the food was absolutely delicious, as were the pomegranate martinis! They even had the Patriot's Game on so we could keep track of the score! I would highly recommend The Oceanaire!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is our second time at this restaura ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

This is our second time at this restaurant.

Both times we have had fish and it is absolutely amazing. We had the tuna which was so fresh and scrumptious and the shrimp scampi - shrimp were large and so tender. Our appetizer was the fried calamari - excellent. Desert definitely made fro two was key lime would order again in a heartbeat

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made a reservation in advance, showed up ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Made a reservation in advance, showed up on time, but upon arrival, they seated us in the bar area even though the main dining area was less than half full. The bar waiter was not very knowledgeable about the menu nor was he very attentive. The table itself lacked privacy as there were many people milling around/walking by. Our meals were good, but definitely not worth the price. Overall my wife and i were pretty disappointed. It was our first and last time at the Oceanaire.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Had nice table to celebrate sister's bir ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Had nice table to celebrate sister's birthday. Waiter was terrific -didn't rush us and attentive to our needs. Busy Saturday night yet smooth, delicious dinner. Baked Alaska surprise dessert a great touch!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great seafood, fresh and updated dining ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great seafood, fresh and updated dining menu. Well worth the time and close to the Omni Parker House in Boston. Not your typical chain but definitely not cheap. I definitely would return again!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

had dinner at bar --Felix was great / ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 17, 2016

had dinner at bar --Felix was great / food was spectacular from appies to main course.

Drinks very good as well !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Inattentive service at start then over a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Inattentive service at start then over attentive in compensation.

Several ordered items were later not available but listed on a menu printed daily.

Overall was disappointed with this high end expensive restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

Great attentive service and food was del ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great attentive service and food was delicious. Baked Alaska is the best!

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The oceanaire provided an outstanding ex ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The oceanaire provided an outstanding experience for me and my family. The service and quality of food was of a high caliber.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very very slow.

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Very very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

First time dining and the food was amazi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 6, 2016

First time dining and the food was amazing. i had the filet and lobster mac and cheese; so yummy!! my sister and brother had the coho salmon and loved it, and my mom had the seafood flatter? not sure if that's the name but it was a mixed seadfood plate and she loved it. drinks were good too!

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

This is a GREAT PLACE for business or a ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is a GREAT PLACE for business or a night out. Excellent, professional staff and the food is outstanding, period.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited Oceanaire during our business ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We visited Oceanaire during our business/pleasure trip to Boston, and it well exceeded our expectations. Our server, Guillermo, was warm and attentive and helped make a wine selection that paired very well with our meal. The manager, Luca, was gracious and visited our table to inquire about our meals and our stay in Boston.

My partner had the halibut which was an excellent sized portion and cooked perfectly. I had a rare ahi tuna which was the best I have ever had.

We will definitely be back to visit again!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best seafood we've ever had! Lovely ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 31, 2016

The best seafood we've ever had! Lovely atmosphere and the "all treats, no tricks" Halloween special was a fabulous deal. 3 delicious customized courses for 2 and a bottle of wine to share for only $60!

Will definitely come again if we're ever back in Boston!

Tags: Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Healthy, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always consistently terrific - They also ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Always consistently terrific - They also occasionally have special meal deals that can't be beat. Every time we go it's great

Tags: Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing! The staff was in ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Everything was amazing! The staff was incredible, the food is out of this world, but the service, I can't rave enough about how well we were treated. We were a group of 9 celebrating a 30th birthday and each one of us was treated like a queen but the birthday girl got all star treatment. The menu was personalized with Happy Birthday written on it and all of the staff was extremely friendly. I highly recommend this place, it was my first time there but certainly not my last!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little outdated but decent. Not of the ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 29, 2016

A little outdated but decent. Not of the same level as other high end steak/seafood chains like Mastros and Del Frisco but still good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Outstanding food!! Upscale decor and amb ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Outstanding food!! Upscale decor and ambiance. I asked for a quiet rave for a business discussion and was seated in a perfect enclave conducive to quiet conversation. Fantastic seafood and presentation. Would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I only eat fish and veggies and Oceannai ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 26, 2016

I only eat fish and veggies and Oceannaire never disappoints. The chef will prepare it any way you desire. Appetizers and raw bar are great!The wine list is outstanding by the bottle. Our server was a bit impatient, seemingly annoyed that we were taking so long chatting. Perhaps he thought two women were not going to tip well and wanted the table turned over quicky. (Little does he know I usually over tip for outstanding service ) I ordered wild halibut but was served haddock . Very tasty but loss of revenue for the establishment since haddock was much less expensive . At that point I was too hungry to complain. The roasted asparagus side was yummy! My dinner guest enjoyed the swordfish and brussel sprouts. By the time we left the place was jammed. Good sign!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

EXCELLENT ! The food, service, and ambi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 25, 2016

EXCELLENT ! The food, service, and ambience were awesome !

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good, service was fantastic and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Food was good, service was fantastic and the atmosphere was wonderful. If we are ever back in Boston we will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent! Atmosphere beauti ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Service was excellent! Atmosphere beautiful! Food better than expected. Sampled all oysters (waiter very knowledgeable about regions, different flavor nuances and salinity). Enjoyed the fried lobster and haddock in Ritz crackers. Good wine selection. Would absolutely return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a great restaurant to sample loc ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This is a great restaurant to sample local seafood in a historic setting. Beautiful decor. As a visitor to Boston I found this restaurant to be a must to experience everything Boston has to offer in location and ambience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were disappointed that the on line me ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We were disappointed that the on line menu was significantly different to the menu available in the evening (and we were not confused by the lunchtime menu).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The Oceanaire Room is an amazing fine di ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The Oceanaire Room is an amazing fine dining experience. Unless you have money flowing out your ears, this is a great place for a special occasion, celebration, or if you're proposing to your significant other. The food was amazing. My party got a variety of things and we all couldn't stop complementing the meal the whole time. The service was excellent. With at least three different people taking care of us we never wanted for anything. It was a bit loud, but that's to be expected with a full restaurant and a party of 300 in the back room. It was a great atmosphere even with the noise level. I definitely recommend the Oceanaire Seafood Room.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Went for a birthday dinner. Had a fantas ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Went for a birthday dinner. Had a fantastic time! Great place.. loved it!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Romantic, Live Sports, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great menu service ok server needs less ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great menu service ok server needs less tables had to go to bar for 2nd drink

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Service was outstanding. We were seated ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Service was outstanding. We were seated immediately, our server was friendly, made recommendations, and was very attentive. Our food was cooked to perfection. The meal was a little pricey, but it was prepared and served so perfectly that it was worth it. I would definitely eat here agin. Wonderful-

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Food was disappointing and quite salty. ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Food was disappointing and quite salty. Reviews were very positive by others so assume we were there on an "off night"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Delightful ambiance and really great ser ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Delightful ambiance and really great service. Overcooked octopus appetizer and very bland beet salad. Lovely pumpkin breadpudding and icecream. Fish for dinner was good. Don't mind the cost as long as the food quality matches on every course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

Very high prices for good but not excell ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Very high prices for good but not excellent food. Would not be a first choice but good in a pinch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Great spot in Boston for this casual but ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great spot in Boston for this casual but very important dinner. The food was excellent, as always. Great service. Expensive, but well worth the price.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.