About Ocean

1218 20th Street South
Birmingham, AL 35205
View Larger Map

Ocean has been locally owned and operated by George Reis since 2002 and is located in the historic Five Points district of Birmingham’s Southside. Enjoy a casual night out with friends at the inviting and contemporary patio bar, or venture inside for some of the best seafood in town and an award-winning dining experience.
Ocean offers fresh seafood in an exciting and contemporary atmosphere. The menu features a wide selection of fish and fresh oysters arriving daily. Ocean focuses on sourcing sustainable seafood, local produce, and is proud to support local farms. Pulling flavors and inspiration from around the globe, Ocean is the recipient of the prestigious AAA Four Diamond Award for 2007-2015, the Wine Spectator Award 2004-2015, and is the winner of the Alabama Seafood Cookoff in 2015. Voted Best Chef, Wine List and rated 5 stars by the Birmingham News,
Reservations accepted Tuesday through Saturday.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Contemporary American, International

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Highland and 13th Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(205) 933-0999

Website:
http://www.oceanbirmingham.com/

Catering:
For information about catering options, please contact our event coordinator, Heather Boone, at: heather@oceanbirmingham.com or call us at: (205)933-0999

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet Parking

Executive Chef:
George Reis

Private Party Facilities:
For information about our private dining facilities and private dining options, please contact our event coordinator, Heather Boone, at: heather@oceanbirmingham.com or give us a call at: (205) 933-0999

Private Party Contact:
Heather Boone: 2059330999x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Pumpkin Cake, Ice Cream, Pumpkin Seeds & Caramelized Berries - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Whole Red Snapper - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Wood Grilled Pompano Whole Fish - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Nori Crusted Tuna, Wasabi Mashed Potatoes, Snow Pea Tendrils & Red Chili Oil - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Wood Grilled Grouper - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Trio Of Ceviches - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Sushi - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Oysters - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Pumpkin Cake - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Inside Out Crunch Salmon, Cream Cheese & Asparagus - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Fried Feta Cheese - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Greek Style With Crispy Greens, Roma Tomatoes, Purple Onions & Kalamato Olives Salad  - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Wood Grilled Grouper With Risotto Turnips & Carrots - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Bread & Rosemary Olive Oil - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Spicy Tuna Tempura Bonbons Ahi Tuna, Cream Cheese, Sambal Hot Mustard, Sweet Chili Glaze - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Red Salad With Fried Feta - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Chilean Sea Bass - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Wood Grilled Pompano - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Pan Seared Sea Scallops - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Pan Seared Sesame Crusted Ahi Tuna - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Sushi Sides - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Chocolate Sin Cake - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
White Chocolate Bread Pudding - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Whipped Peanut Butter Cheesecake - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Grouper With Sauteed Vegetables  - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Water - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Mousse Cake - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Oyster Prep - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Whole Flounder With A Side Of Lobster Tails - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Pan Seared Grouper - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Cucumber Salad - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Grilled Whole Red Snapper - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Homemade Poptart - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Lobster tails - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Wood Grilled Flounder - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Ocean - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Wood Grilled Lobster Tails - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Spicy Lobster Rangoons - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Coffee With Baileys - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Wood Grilled Pompano Fish - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
raw oysters - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Vodka Martini - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Steak, Lobster Tails, Scallops, Cobia Platter - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Greek Style Salad With Fried Feta - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Baklava Ice Cream With Rose Scented Honey, Vanilla Anglaise - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Peach Bread Pudding - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Lobster Bisque - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Cosmo & A Dirty Martini - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Shrimp Bisque - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
James Brown Soul Rolls - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Grilled Cobia and Lobster Tails - Ocean, Birmingham, AL
Fried flounder - Ocean, Birmingham, AL

Ocean Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Fit for Foodies
Alabama
Best Food
Birmingham
Best Service
Birmingham
4 More
Fit for Foodies
Birmingham
Romantic
Birmingham
Special Occasion
Birmingham
Most Booked
Birmingham
Best Restaurants in Birmingham ›

Special Occasion (54)
Romantic (43)
Fit for Foodies (40)
See All
Good for a Date (37)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Hot Spot (21)
Business Meals (20)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Bar Seating (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Authentic (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Fun (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Private Room (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Healthy (7)
Casual (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Seasonal (5)
Cozy (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
People Watching (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Historic (2)
Family Style (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Scenic View (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
666 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wood grilled lobster tails.... always d ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

Wood grilled lobster tails.... always delicious. Ocean salad a must. Cranberry shortbread not my favorite

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was my husband's birthday & they gave ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

It was my husband's birthday & they gave us a delicious honey ice cream wrapped in some sort of fried dough drizzled with honey. It was outstanding. I had the tuna option, grilled instead of tempura, & it was fantastic. I would recommend Ocean to everyone. We had a great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal and great service. Sure to b ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 4 days ago

Great meal and great service. Sure to be back soon.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Food and service were good. The only irr ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined 7 days ago

Food and service were good. The only irritation is the first two bottles of wine we tried to order, they were out of. After a $20 upcharge we found one they had in stock.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Ocean has become one of our "go to" rest ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Ocean has become one of our "go to" restaurants when we want fresh oysters, seared scallops or other seafood dish. I tried their lobster this time and it was fabulous. all the mean out of the shell and poached in butter--tender and sweet--and priced right. we can also count on Carlos to find us great wines.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great but noisy...hard to have a convers ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great but noisy...hard to have a conversation. Food was excellent. Food was a bit slow but they were very busy and it was with the wait.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service at Ocean from the front staf ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The service at Ocean from the front staff to the wait staff is always superb...knowledgeable and easy to work with. The menu is wonderful and the preparation is imaginative. The raw oyster selection is the best I know of.

A gem in our city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was great! Our server was ex ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Everything was great! Our server was excellent. Enjoyed the drinks and food.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oceans is a modern classic in Birmingham ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Oceans is a modern classic in Birmingham. It is fresh, inventive with great service. One of the greats in Birmingham.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect date night! Our meal was amazing ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Perfect date night! Our meal was amazing. We started with oysters then moved on to the sushi rolls which were very fresh and delicious. For dinner our server recommended the pompano and red snapper which were superb. We finished our meal with the cranberry shortbread. We were impressed by the outstanding service and very fresh ingredients. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful service. Fabulous food. Great ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Wonderful service. Fabulous food. Great atmosphere. This place is one of the best restaurants in the City of Birmingham. You can't go wrong at Ocean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our out-of-town business guest (foodie)d ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Our out-of-town business guest (foodie)deemed Ocean the best seafood restaurant anywhere. Superb.... Thank you, Ocean. You never fails to impress!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had the clam chowder which was the be ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had the clam chowder which was the best I've ever tasted, oysters Rockefeller and pompano then yes chocolate cheesecake. Each dish surpassed our high expectations and we were completely in love with Ocean. Service was the perfect balance between attentive and allowing us to enjoy conversation. Overall a fantastic dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our go to favorites. You ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is one of our go to favorites. You will never go wrong ordering any of the fish dishes. We were celebrating my husband's 70th and had our favorite waitress Tabitha. It was a wonderful celebration and again the food, wine and staff were wonderful.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is really worth the driv ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 11, 2016

This restaurant is really worth the drive/money/time, etc...Some of the best New England Clam Chowder I have ever had, and I've had it in Massachusetts and Maine. Portions were just right, and the pear pop tart is not to be missed. Caramel lava cake has a bourbon whip that is unbelievable. I can't go there every week ($$$), but it's a once-a-month destination, no doubt.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant for a variety of seafoo ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great restaurant for a variety of seafood. Took a group for a client meeting and everyone loved it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Ocean! Always a great meal and d ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We love Ocean! Always a great meal and dining experience!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Healthy, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit to Ocean, exceeded all expec ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 5, 2016

First visit to Ocean, exceeded all expectations. Absolutely impeccable service from William (server), and Larry (Mgr) personally thanked us for dining there. Food and drinks were delicious and perfectly prepared and presented. Best overall dining experience we've had in years!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate light, so only tried the sushi. I ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We ate light, so only tried the sushi. It was AWESOME! Also had a few pacific coast raw oysters (very good).

Wonderful food, service and atmosphere! Can't wait to return!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ocean is my top choice restaurant in Bir ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Ocean is my top choice restaurant in Birmingham and it never disappoints. The raw bar is fantastic. The fish is super fresh. The wine list is impressive. It always delivers on my favorites: greek salad with fried feta; seafood tower; grilled mini lobster tails; grilled snapper and to top off the dinner, the baklava ice cream. Wonderful dinner. Great dining experience and I'll be back soon.

Tags: Wood Oven, Private Room, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The main dining room is too noisy to enj ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The main dining room is too noisy to enjoy dinner. We have eaten there many times and enjoyed our meal sitting in booth. The main dining room is a "see and be seen" site not conducive to a pleasurable meal. The server at out recent meal on Saturday evening was disinterested in us when he surmised incorrectly that we were cheap dinners-poor tippers because we both ordered appetizers and split an entree. In fact, we were just not that hungry. Also, when we left 8 oz. of wine in the bottle, he seemed surprised that we would want to take it home. Clearly, he was not a member of the "clean plate club" as a child nor its adult add-on the "empty bottle club" -- must show our age -- too old to be carded but young enough to find our way home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value4

Wonderful experience. The food was very ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Wonderful experience. The food was very good, the presentation outstanding. The service very professional. I was worried about the noise level, but they accommodated us with a quiet table for a romantic dinner for two.

Worth the high price when you want a special treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was outstanding ! The wait staff wa ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was outstanding ! The wait staff was superb as usual. Andrew made some excellent suggestions with food and wine. We look forward to our next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have been to Ocean a handful of times ov ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Have been to Ocean a handful of times over the last couple of years and have an excellent experience everytime.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After we ordered our meal it took over a ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 25, 2016

After we ordered our meal it took over an hour to receive our food, we were told that there was a big party in the back that was consuming the kitchen. I understand being being behind but honestly think the big party should have been expecting it to take longer than a table of 6-8. The restaurant was very warm and stuffy and as we were all fanning and had already eaten our waiter asked if we would like him to turn the air on. The food was amazing but the overall experience was disappointing to have invited several of my referring doctors out for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

The dinner was fantastic as was the envi ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The dinner was fantastic as was the environment/service. We split an order of calamari for an appetizer, had salmon and grouper for entrées, and enjoyed lava cake and ice cream for dessert. Over the course of the meal we each got 2 cocktails (cigar box, sazerac, and 2 peach martinis). Final price of the meal (with a little over 20% tip) was right at 180. Would definitely recommend for a date/special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything about our visit was amazing-- ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Everything about our visit was amazing--from the champagne cocktails at the bar, the delicious food (apps, salads, entrees, desserts, coffee), to the lovely ambiance, and incredible service. I highly recommend Ocean to anyone looking for a dimly-lit, fantastic restaurant for any occasion. We will definitely be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The oysters were outstanding!!! Tuna and ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The oysters were outstanding!!! Tuna and crab cake appetizers were delicious. The salmon was cooked perfectly and the pear tart is NOT to be missed!! Unbelievable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my favorite dining experience p ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was my favorite dining experience period. So good, we went two nights in a row. The food was phenomenal, as were the drinks and service. We've been to some really good restaurants all around the country and we're very surprised with this Birmingham gem. The seafood was some of the freshest I've had, and I'm from the coast. Oysters from all around the world. Wonderful scallops, the best clam chowder and fried feta were all to die for. We cannot wait to visit Birmingham again, even if it's passing through to eat at Ocean.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was recommended by a friend. And Ocea ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 21, 2016

It was recommended by a friend. And Oceans didn't disappoint. And I'll recommend it to my other friends. Excellent dining experience!!!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Fun, Good for Groups, Casual, Tasting Menu, Private Room, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dining experience. Food was fa ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. Food was fabulous and our server was perfect. Enjoyed celebrating our anniversary there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite restaurants i ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 13, 2016

This is one of my favorite restaurants in town! I have never had a bad meal or bad service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is always a treat to dine at Ocean. ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 13, 2016

It is always a treat to dine at Ocean. Friendly staff and the food is always fantastic.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal and excellent service.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Great meal and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Just didn't chin up to the value proposi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Just didn't chin up to the value proposition. Liked the restaurant, and have dined here before, but just weren't overwhelmed. $200 for two with wine.

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We have loved Larry, the manager, since ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We have loved Larry, the manager, since he was our favorite waiter there. He makes dining there very special. We love Oceans. I do miss the extensive separate oyster menu though.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We have eaten at Ocean many times and de ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We have eaten at Ocean many times and decided to go back to celebrate my birthday this past Saturday. The food and the service could not have been better. Patrick was our server and I don't believe I've had a better server at any restaurant anywhere in the country. From the minute we sat down to the minute we left he and the dining room staff made the dining experience enjoyable. The food was what we have come to expect from Ocean -- incredible. As always the presentation was beautiful. Upon being seated were were presented with a birthday card signed by the Ocean staff and upon completion of our meal we were presented with a delightful desert -- a lite chocolate cheesecake on on graham cracker crust topped by a white chocolate marshmallow with peanut butter powder sprinkled on top and around the sides. It was simply delicious. We will go back just for this desert. I don't often write these reviews but felt that our experience at Ocean on this occasion warranted and deserved praise. Thanks very much to Ocean for helping make my birthday memorable!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service, food, and atmosphere was to ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 8, 2016

The service, food, and atmosphere was top notch. Nothing to complain or be unhappy about. The scallops were the best I have eaten! The fried feta on the Greek salad was melt in your mouth good! Superb restaurant!

Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was informed about this location by a go ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Was informed about this location by a good friend and WOW!!! My server, Patrick, was very knowledgeable of the menu and every suggestion he made, I tried and he hit the marker every time. The sushi and lobster tail appetizers were PHENOMINAL! The filet was by far the best I have ever had from any upscale restaurant. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE AND ASK FOR PATRICK!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Authentic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazed by how good this was (cause we ar ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Amazed by how good this was (cause we are New Yorkers!) (sorry) Sushi terrific. Carpaccio with blue cheese (?) foam a surprise-- and a great idea. Very generous portions and high value. Caring and excellent service. Sophisticated space. A real treat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.