About Ocean Prime - Dallas

2101 Cedar Springs Drive
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

OCEAN PRIME is a modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. Located at Rosewood Court in Uptown Dallas, OCEAN PRIME Dallas is minutes away from some of the city’s top cultural and sports attractions. Recognized as one of the “Top 20 Steakhouses” and for “Best Dessert by D magazine, OCEAN PRIME Dallas delivers an extraordinary experience to guests.

The menu is classic and yet there is a modern sensibility to the preparations which include lighter fare, like our signature shellfish “cobb” salad and sushi, as well as more indulgent items like our smoking shellfish tower, juicy steaks and decadent desserts. A destination on its own, the OCEAN PRIME lounge offers expertly prepared cocktails like our signature cucumber gimlet or smoking berries & bubbles.

Stunning settings, a vibrant energy and truly genuine hospitality make OCEAN PRIME Dallas an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 965-0440

Website:
http://www.oceanprimedallas.com/

Entertainment:
Ocean Prime features live piano music in our piano bar! The music begins at 6:30pm Thursday and Friday and at 7:00pm on Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Sonny Pache

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in our Blu Lounge for Prime Hour, Monday - Friday, from 4:00 - 7:00 p.m. Enjoy selected specially priced appetizers, handcrafted cocktails and world class wines.
On Wednesday evening, enjoy half-priced bottles of wine in our dining room as we offer over 200 selected* bottles from our collection. Cheers!

Specials

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Special Sunday menu featuring an 8 oz. filet with your choice of “Surf” for $55 per person, accompanied by a soup or salad and side. Visit our website to view more menu details. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not available on Holidays. All offerings subject to availability. Special valid Oct 23, 2016 - Feb 19, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

On Wednesdays, enjoy selected half priced bottles of wine from our Wine Spectator award-winning wine list. *Bottles priced $99 and less. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Bottles Under $99.00 ONLY . Not valid on Holidays. Special valid Oct 19, 2016 - Feb 15, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour Monday-Friday from 4-7 p.m. Enjoy $5 off small plates and sushi offerings in the lounge. Ask your server about Happy Hour beer, wine and cocktail features. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in our lounge only. Not available on Holidays. Special valid Oct 24, 2016 - Feb 24, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Fri 4:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

Ocean Prime features 4 private dining rooms for our guests to enjoy: The Sammy Davis Jr Room and Frank Sinatra Room seat up to 40 guests while our Dean Martin Room seats up to 30 guests. Ocean Prime also offers The Club Room, serving intimate gatherings up to 16 guests.

Ocean Prime - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
Best Ambiance
Dallas
2 More
Seafood
Dallas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

Special Occasion (92)
Romantic (81)
Good for a Date (47)
See All
Fit for Foodies (43)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Notable Wine List (41)
Good for Birthdays (38)
Business Meals (34)
Good for Groups (30)
Modern Decor (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Worth the Drive (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Bar Seating (20)
Private Room (18)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
People Watching (14)
Fun (13)
Fireplace (13)
Cozy (10)
Scenic View (10)
Healthy (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Casual (8)
Live Music (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Authentic (5)
Seasonal (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Organic (1)
Family Style (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
2049 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very nice meal. I had steelhead and my ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Very nice meal. I had steelhead and my husband had steak. Both excellent. Nice service and knowledgeable waiter.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great Wednesday night date night. they ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

great Wednesday night date night. they do half price wine on bottles <$100

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Ambiance was great. Food was subpar. I k ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Ambiance was great. Food was subpar. I know good steak and seafood and this wasn't it. Mediocre at best.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

Outstanding attention to detail by our s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Outstanding attention to detail by our server Rodney! Our every need was met prior to asking. Quality of ingredients excellent and preparation was perfect. Chilean Sea Bass, one of our favorites, was outstanding! Wasn't too busy for a Saturday night, but it was Thanksgiving weekend. Look forward to returning.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our whole family enjoyed the food/servic ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our whole family enjoyed the food/service. We like going here for special occasions because it is pricey. Although, I think the drinks and appetizers are worth a visit alone!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing food and atmosphere for the nigh ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Amazing food and atmosphere for the night! We we're late, and Ocean Prime totally understood and held our reservation for us. Our waiter was a delight, I believe his name was Frank, and he made extra sure that we could avoid all my food allergies!

Tags: Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The restaurant is beautiful and the serv ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful and the service is great. Everyone in my party raved about the food. This is one of my new favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I wanted to surprise my girlfriend with ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I wanted to surprise my girlfriend with something nice. This did it. The service was unbelievable. We truly felt special there. The food and drinks were wonderful. I couldn't find a single thing wrong with my experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter was very patient while we wai ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Our waiter was very patient while we waited on one of our group members to arrive. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Gaddy, gave outstanding servi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Our waiter Gaddy, gave outstanding service and the food was superb! First time here, but loved everything about it.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place with great food, great servi ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Great place with great food, great service, clean, modern, and enjoyable

Tags: Scenic View, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful as usual!!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Wonderful as usual!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious, perfectly prepar ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 10, 2016

The food was delicious, perfectly prepared and plated. My husband really wanted prime rib but they were out by the time we had dinner at 8:00 so he settled for a ribeye which he loved. He said prime rib couldn't have been better. During the evening the general manager came by 3 times to visit and check on us. Very impressive. And the service all evening was exceptional. Ocean Prime has become our new Favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was our first time to dine at Ocean ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was our first time to dine at Ocean Prime. Great experience! We were celebrating our anniversary. The ambiance was elegant, quiet and relaxing. Our waiter, Jeff was very pleasant and attentive. He recommended the Calamari as an appetizer and it was outstanding. The house salad and the wedge salad were also excellent. My wife had the Chilean Seabass which was mouth watering. I had the Halibut which was also good. We topped off dinner with the 10 layer carrot cake. Ocean Prime provided took the time to write Happy Anniversary on the dessert plate and provided the dessert free of charge. Very upscale and classy place.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good!

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Always good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Everything was wonderful! We celebrated ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Everything was wonderful! We celebrated our anniversary at Ocean Prime and we were not disappointed. My husband enjoyed the chop chop salad and red fish. My French onion soup was delicious as well as my steak which was cooked perfectly. The server was quick and knowledgeable, and our water glasses remained full the entire dinner service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love Ocean Prime! One of the best restau ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Love Ocean Prime! One of the best restaurants in Dallas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great as usual Friendly Service Friendly ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great as usual

Friendly Service

Friendly staff

Would return

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went as a "special occasion" with friend ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Went as a "special occasion" with friends to eat before seeing Adele. Food, drinks, ambiance, service, All AMAZING. Highly recommend and will definately return.

Tags: Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great atmosphere, food was excellent, gr ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great atmosphere, food was excellent, great wine list. We will certainly go back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Business Meals, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was delicious. The service was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food was delicious. The service was insightful as far as what to eat. The drink menu was excellent.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

While in Dallas on buisness, we decided ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 29, 2016

While in Dallas on buisness, we decided to treat ourselves to a special dinner on our last night. Upon googling, "Top 10 restaurants in Dallas," Ocean Prime popped up in the top three!!! To be honest, we made our choice solely on its name. Best decision of our trip...it totally exceeded our expectations!!!

We plan to dine there every time we visit Dallas!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food, pleasant and classy atmo ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Delicious food, pleasant and classy atmosphere (perfect for a business dinner or for a date), and outstanding service. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the atmosphere at this particular o ...

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Love the atmosphere at this particular ocean prime. The food is wonderful a little pricey but always good. Great location

Tags: Casual, Late-night Find, Family Style, People Watching, Fireplace, Worth the Drive, Fun, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing to say other than superb all the ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Nothing to say other than superb all the way around!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and ambiance was excellent. Se ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The food and ambiance was excellent. Service was great. Would definitely revisit.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ocean Prime never disappoints. From food ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Ocean Prime never disappoints. From food to service .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was amazing. The ambiance was s ...

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was amazing. The ambiance was sexy. The service was exceptional. I do wish the server would have told us the side dishes were shareable. We order two cream spinach sides and 1 was enough for the three of us. I will be returning .

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My second time here. Still my go to for ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My second time here. Still my go to for high end dining. Had the truffled eggs which we good but so rich we couldn't finish them!! If you don't love truffle...skip this app. Cocktails on point as usual and service spectacular. Friendly place for how upscale the dining experience is. Quiet and lovely evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Always a great meal but the experience b ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Always a great meal but the experience became perfect when my date was cold and they brought over an assortment of knit wraps from which she could choose to stay wam. That's outstanding customer service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

ALWAYS EXCELLENT! Blackened Redfish is ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

ALWAYS EXCELLENT! Blackened Redfish is amazing! Perfect to entertain out of town guests!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been to Ocean Prime a few times an ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We've been to Ocean Prime a few times and this time they outdone themselves from the great service and the ease of the reservation making to the awesome server we had. My husband and I had gone for our anniversary and they went above and beyond to make our evening special. From the rose pedals on the table to the very nice dessert, it was fabulous. You cannot go wrong with dining with Ocean Prime. Have always had great food, but seemed like it was even better than previous times we ate there. More pricey than some, but well worth spending that extra money, because they do deliver.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great drinks. Great seafood. Great for c ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great drinks. Great seafood. Great for celebrations or a drink to start an evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love everything about this place, always ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Love everything about this place, always have. My friends had steaks, which were perfect, however my sushi was good, not great, but I should have ordered the halibut, which my other friend was gaga about!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Overpriced and average food. Dry carrot ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Overpriced and average food. Dry carrot cake. Seafood was worse than Pappadeaux and priced much higher.

Crab cakes nothing to rave about. Costco' s are better. Very disappointed. Soooo expensive for an average meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

The food and service was excellent. Not ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 9, 2016

The food and service was excellent. Not sure if the musician sings every weekend but this guys was awesome. He played the guitar and had a very soulful voice. Not sure of his name but he was there on 10/8/16 and we sat right next to the piano. He also sang a special birthday tribute to my wife. We lie in Houston and already looking for our next trip back to the Dallas area. Ocean Prime is awesome!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal in a beautiful place - at ...

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Wonderful meal in a beautiful place - ate outside patio.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a party of six celebrating my wif ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2016

We had a party of six celebrating my wife's birthday. The food and service were excellent and the atmosphere and décor were also great! On the pricey end for sure so we would probably only come again on a very special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

VERY NOISY. SLOW SERVICE. FRIED CA ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on October 7, 2016

VERY NOISY. SLOW SERVICE. FRIED CALAMARI HAD RED HOT PEPPERS

THAT WERE WAY OVER HOT SPICY.

WAITER TRIED, but messed up drink orders and dessert was so slow

We just asked for the check to get out of there.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Sat on the terrace and it was very noisy ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Sat on the terrace and it was very noisy and price for food was outrageous because of no side items

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.