Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Ocean Prime - Dallas

OCEAN PRIME is a modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. Located at Rosewood Court in Uptown Dallas, OCEAN PRIME Dallas is minutes away from some of the city’s top cultural and sports attractions. Recognized as one of the “Top 20 Steakhouses” and for “Best Dessert by D magazine, OCEAN PRIME Dallas delivers an extraordinary experience to guests.

The menu is classic and yet there is a modern sensibility to the preparations which include lighter fare, like our signature shellfish “cobb” salad and sushi, as well as more indulgent items like our smoking shellfish tower, juicy steaks and decadent desserts. A destination on its own, the OCEAN PRIME lounge offers expertly prepared cocktails like our signature cucumber gimlet or smoking berries & bubbles.

Stunning settings, a vibrant energy and truly genuine hospitality make OCEAN PRIME Dallas an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.

2101 Cedar Springs Drive
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Lounge: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 965-0440

Website:
http://www.oceanprimedallas.com/

Entertainment:
Ocean Prime features live piano music in our piano bar! The music begins at 6:30pm Thursday and Friday and at 7:00pm on Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Sonny Pache

Private Party Facilities:
OCEAN PRIME Dallas features four stunning private dining rooms. The Club Room accommodates up to 16 guests; The Dean Martin Room accommodates up to 30 guests; The Frank Sinatra Room accommodates up to 36 guests and The Sammy Davis Jr. Room accommodates up to 40 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Lauren Howle: (866) 757-3452

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Monday-Friday from 4-7 p.m. Enjoy $5 off small plates and sushi offerings in the lounge. Ask your server about Happy Hour beer, wine and cocktail features.
Special Sunday menu featuring an 8 oz filet with your choice of “Surf” for $55 per person.
Every Monday beginning at 5PM, enjoy our Prime Cheeseburger with a side of fresh cut French fries and our signature Prime Manhattan for $20 in our lounge.
On Wednesday evening, enjoy half-priced bottles of wine in our dining room as we offer over 200 selected* bottles from our collection. Cheers!

Specials

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour Monday-Friday from 4-7 p.m. Enjoy $5 off small plates and sushi offerings in the lounge. Ask your server about Happy Hour beer, wine and cocktail features. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in our lounge only. Not available on Holidays. Special valid Sep 25, 2017 - Jan 19, 2018 on Mondays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Special Sunday menu featuring an 8 oz. filet with your choice of “Surf” for $55 per person, accompanied by a soup or salad and side. Visit our website to view more menu details. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not available on Holidays. All offerings subject to availability. Special valid Sep 24, 2017 - Jan 21, 2018 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

On Wednesdays, enjoy selected half priced bottles of wine from our Wine Spectator award-winning wine list. *Bottles priced $99 and less. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Bottles Under $99.00 ONLY . Not valid on Holidays. Special valid Sep 27, 2017 - Jan 24, 2018 on Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Ocean Prime - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (93)
Good for a Date (86)
Romantic (72)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (70)
Good for Birthdays (60)
Business Meals (43)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Worth the Drive (35)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Good for Groups (31)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Notable Wine List (27)
Bar Seating (22)
Happy Hour (22)
Cozy (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Hot Spot (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Fun (14)
People Watching (12)
Casual (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Seasonal (10)
Healthy (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Authentic (5)
Scenic View (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Live Music (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2516 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great end to our first anniversary. Service was phenomenal.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

Great menu and wine selection. Food and service were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Great steak and the best Potatoes Au Gratin I have ever had!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I am glad this place was recommended to spend my birthday evening and the experience was amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Michael made the experience EXCELLENCE. He wished my date a happy birthday...Shawn at the hostess stand wished him a happy birthday. That made his day...they both even mentioned his age which made it even sweeter. The food was amazing...thank you for making my Honey's day special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Cocktails were fantastic-looked amazing and tasted great. We tried their top three. The appetizer we ordered, fried oysters was truly unique and succulent. The scallops were the best preparation I have tasted, cooked to perfection. Note, no beers on tap and bottle selection is not very broad. Attached photo is of two cocktails and bread basket (delicious bread & pretzel sticks).

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 3 days ago

The steak & lobster was very tasty but nothing spectacular. The best part of the evening - drinks at the bar & the truffle popcorn. Bartender was super polite/nice. We'd go back to spend the evening at the bar.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We went here for my husband's birthday. The environment was fun and comfortable. The food was great. The only thing that did not go as planned were the special instructions for the birthday cake. That was kind of a disappointment. He received the generic one. Other than that, we had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Fun, Romantic, Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

I am a steak person my wife prefers seafood. We were both amazed and very satisfied with each of our selections. Ribeye steak was amazing. Our waiter was excellent. He was very knowledgeable on the steaks and wine pairing. Very personable and quick to our needs. We will definitely return again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

Exceptional filet all of our food was perfection. Great service we will make this a regular place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

I've been to ocean prime twice and both times we have had perfect service

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We celebrated our nine year wedding anniversary at Ocean Prime. The whole evening was amazing! The food and service were some of the best we have ever experienced at an upscale restaurant. Thank you for making it memorable!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 7, 2017

My husband, son and I visited this location while on travel. We had an exceptional experience, from the food, service and ambiance. We will definitely return as the meal was just lovely.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, People Watching, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food was under seasoned. I'm not talking about salt but flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Our waiter Gadi was wonderful! Personable, professional, kind. Food was AMAZING!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Incredible menu selection and very good guidance from server. Enjoyed it all very much as only second time to dine with you. Great value during Restaurant Week but definitely worth the splurge any other time. I will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Great food and service. Enjoyed the variety in menu and wonderful desserts.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Wonderful place! Never been disappointed here! Great meal at a great price!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Very good food and great service. The steaks are 'heaven'. But very loud environment. And I find that a small bowl of mash potatoes for $12 is a little expensive...

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

I've dined at Ocean Prime on several occasions! I have to say this last one was a huge disappointment. The waiter seemed to give off the impression that we were a bother and he was not warm in inviting in his demeanor. The food was great as always. But this was very special occasion as I was celebrating my daughter's 19th birthday, but our waiter made it uncomfortable

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Celebrating a weekend with our college daughter. Food was amazing, and waiter was great; we will definitely return!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Our second time having dinner at Ocean Prime. The service was great, my spouse's enjoyed her dinner, I ordered a 10oz filet which was ok, I did order a loaded baked potato which did not seemed to baked for its initial preparation.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 22, 2017

Really enjoyed our meal .. food tasted fantastic in the waiter did a great job of recommending and following through with how we were doing .. It was our 10 year anniversary dinner and thought it was very nice that each of the employees recognize that is they served us.. just seem like they really went the extra mile and I appreciate that ..

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

My husband and I ate dinner here for our anniversary and had a lovely time. There were rose petals around the candle when we arrived. The server was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. Food was delicious. The place was nearly empty because it was so early so the noise level was non-existent. The only thing that stood out as a little odd was the music, which we only noticed because the 90's pop/rock was a stark contrast to a place with rooms named for Frank Sinatra and Sammie Davis Jr. Overall a pleasant experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Great food - Great service- Andrew was an outstanding waiter- very helpful on the wine selection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Ocean Prime is awesome! We would definitely come back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Good service, good food and a very pleasant environment. Noise level is low and tables are adequately spaced which makes this a great spot for a business lunch. This is my third business lunch visit in the past few months and all have been an excellent experience overall.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Service and atmosphere were awesome. The steak tartare, Chilean sea bass, and lobster were perfection . The signature cocktails were delicious. The only critique would be the French onion soup was rich, delicious but a little salty. The broccoli in my broccoli and cauliflower had a bit of a charred taste.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Shreveport)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Excellent fine dining restaurant for date nite! The service and food was impeccable!!

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

It was amazing, Lory Iam not sure if I wrote name right she was amazing, definitely I will come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Beautiful dinner with friends before the DSO Gala. Relaxing dinner, great service. Beautiful wine selection. The 10 layer carrot cake is a must!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent experience! The food, drinks and service were unmatched. We will be back.

Tags: Healthy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Ocean Prime is always great. The seabass is my favorite. And be sure to order a smoking martini to start!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 14, 2017

we had a nice time. they have nice champagnes and French wines by the glass. I thought that the food was good. our waiter did a good job. the receptionists were very pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Keep doing what you do! If it ain't broke don't fix it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

This was the perfect restaurant for me and my husband. He's the meat eater of the family and had a perfectly done 10 oz filet. I'm primarily a vegetarian that eats seafood once a quarter. The special of the day was an Alaskan Halibut with the most delicious preparation, sauce and presentation I've ever had on Halibut. I would venture to say this was the best dining experience for quality, taste, presentation and freshness that I have ever had.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

One of the better restaurants I have dined at in the DFW area. I'm originally from Maryland so I have had some great seafood. Ocean Prime's seafood was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Food was superb and service was excellent! I had the redfish and hubby had salmon.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 8, 2017

if you get an entree at dinner that you find on the lunch menu, you will way over pay at dinner
we enjoyed sitting outside and watching the US Open on TV. I chose the place because of the covered outside seating

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

I'll say this has been one of my favorite places for fresh seafood in Dallas, but this visit flavor was lacking and our waiter was odd to say the least.
The lobster bisque and cobb salad were the best part of our meal. Both as expected- rich in flavor and prepared properly. Entrees were the sea bass and off menu special halibut. Both lacked in flavor, but our waiter wouldn't of known since he didn't ask. I stopped the manager and told him I've never been disappointed in a meal here like this. He saved the night and we will return since he fixed the mishap. Good management means a lot in a restaurant of this caliber!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.