About Ocean Prime - Dallas

2101 Cedar Springs Drive
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

OCEAN PRIME is a modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. Located at Rosewood Court in Uptown Dallas, OCEAN PRIME Dallas is minutes away from some of the city’s top cultural and sports attractions. Recognized as one of the “Top 20 Steakhouses” and for “Best Dessert by D magazine, OCEAN PRIME Dallas delivers an extraordinary experience to guests.

The menu is classic and yet there is a modern sensibility to the preparations which include lighter fare, like our signature shellfish “cobb” salad and sushi, as well as more indulgent items like our smoking shellfish tower, juicy steaks and decadent desserts. A destination on its own, the OCEAN PRIME lounge offers expertly prepared cocktails like our signature cucumber gimlet or smoking berries & bubbles.

Stunning settings, a vibrant energy and truly genuine hospitality make OCEAN PRIME Dallas an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 965-0440

Website:
http://www.oceanprimedallas.com/

Entertainment:
Ocean Prime features live piano music in our piano bar! The music begins at 7:00pm Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Sonny Pache

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in our Blu Lounge for Prime Hour, Monday - Friday, from 4:00 - 7:00 p.m. Enjoy selected specially priced appetizers, handcrafted cocktails and world class wines.
On Sunday evening, enjoy half-priced bottles of wine in our dining room as we offer over 200 selected* bottles from our collection. Cheers!

Promotions

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
Special Sunday menu featuring an 8 oz. filet with your choice of “Surf” for $55 per person, accompanied by a soup or salad and side. Visit our website to view more menu details. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not available on Holidays. All offerings subject to availability. Special valid May 15, 2016 - Sep 11, 2016 on Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.
Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
Join us for Happy Hour from 4-7 p.m. Monday through Friday. Enjoy $5 off small plates and sushi offerings in the lounge. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in our lounge only. Not available on Holidays. Special valid May 9, 2016 - Sep 9, 2016 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.
Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details
On Wednesdays, enjoy selected half priced bottles of wine under $99 from our Wine Spectator award-winning wine list. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Bottles Under $99.00 ONLY . Not valid on Holidays. Special valid May 11, 2016 - Sep 7, 2016 on Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Fri 4:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

Ocean Prime features 4 private dining rooms for our guests to enjoy: The Sammy Davis Jr Room and Frank Sinatra Room seat up to 40 guests while our Dean Martin Room seats up to 30 guests. Ocean Prime also offers The Club Room, serving intimate gatherings up to 16 guests.

Ocean Prime - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
Seafood
Dallas
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

special occasion (121)
romantic (88)
good for groups (65)
See All
fit for foodies (57)
notable wine list (41)
great for lunch (37)
hot spot (35)
vibrant bar scene (30)
great for outdoor dining (25)
neighborhood gem (17)
scenic view (17)
great for brunch (17)
late-night find (16)
kid-friendly (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1891 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply elegant and superb for an importa ...

Dined 3 days ago

Simply elegant and superb for an important business lunch. Perfect all the way around.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the valet, hostesses, waiters and t ...

Dined 5 days ago

From the valet, hostesses, waiters and the chef. Was just so AMAZING!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The service was great but the food could ...

Dined 5 days ago

The service was great but the food could have been better. I did enjoy my lobster. Side were unimpressive.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and fun cocktails. The bar w ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Great food and fun cocktails. The bar was full. Nice live music added to the fun. The dining room was very nice. Our server was very attentive and the food was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome as always!

Dined 7 days ago

Awesome as always!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bubbles and Berries drink is served tabl ...

Dined 7 days ago

Bubbles and Berries drink is served table style with beautiful presentation. Crab cakes are made Maryland style and excellent. Excellent lobster bisque. Very good and attentive wait staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

James was Great. Everything was fresh an ...

vip
Dined 7 days ago

James was Great. Everything was fresh and tasty as usual and I love going during the day you can have personalized service.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

My friends are average just like me .Don ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

My friends are average just like me .Don't think they could afford this place .I was a great experience but think it's over priced for what you get .Daughter loved it thats whats important ..

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service was GREAT - had a young chatty i ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Service was GREAT - had a young chatty individual who was attentive and fun to talk to - there were two servers working together, and both were really good !! Food is very good, but........ still a 1/2 point lower than some of the more outstanding restaurants in Dallas (ie: Pappas, Pacific Cafe, Al Bernet's, Mortons, etc). Still liked it, but this can be improved a little.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have eaten here on several occasions ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

We have eaten here on several occasions & it has never disappointed. The service, décor, food & wine offering are all fantastic. I am not a seafood person as a rule, but I even tried the lobster (super fresh & sweet) & the oysters (delicate, tender with the slight savory brine.) The noise level was a little high on this night, but not uncomfortable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my 8 year old daughter here for d ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

I took my 8 year old daughter here for dinner before our show at The Winspear. It was her first time going to a musical so I wanted her to have the full experience. The initial reason I chose Ocean Prime was their selection for "young adults". They had some of the typical kid food but my daughter chose the 5 oz. filet cooked medium with corn. She said it was the best steak she ever had. I had the sea bass based on the reviews I saw. It did not disappoint. Delicious. Our waiter was very attentive and chose the perfect glass of wine to pair with my sea bass. We also had the bananas foster for dessert. Food was delicious, service was impeccable. Definitely worth the money. Thanks to Ocean Prime for giving us a wonderful experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and menu! Daniel and Cody ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

Great service and menu! Daniel and Cody were excellent. General manager Walter Hatcher checked on us several times during the course of our meal. Perfect for birthdays or other special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing with great portions ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

The food was amazing with great portions. The waitress was knowledge and friendly. Great curb appeal....the restaurant is located in a huge, beautiful office building.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Father's day and since my children know ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Father's day and since my children know that I like Ocean Prime we went there. Great Experience as always.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

We ask for a table with view. And was as ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We ask for a table with view. And was assign one. Great place for SUNDAY BRUNCH. My wife and I will return .

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was spot on and it had one of t ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was spot on and it had one of the best wine lists I've encountered in Dallas.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ronald was a great server. The drinks we ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Ronald was a great server. The drinks were great, and the food was delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The service was excellent; the food was ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

The service was excellent; the food was excellent; the environment was excellent. Ocean Prime is on the pricey side but you get what you pay for. It was our first time and was our anniversary. This is not a place I'd go to often simply because of the price point. I'd highly recommend Ocean Prime for a great dining experience for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

First time visit and it was perfect, foo ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

First time visit and it was perfect, food ,service spot on

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Consistently great as always. Love their ...

vip
Dined on June 14, 2016

Consistently great as always. Love their shellfish Cobb salad. Service was so professional.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Experience

Dined on June 11, 2016

My wife and I went on a Friday night to celebrate our anniversary, everyone from the hostess to the waiter and manager wished us happy anniversary, they were so nice. The food was amazing, the service was great, we will definitely be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything there was amazing! We both ha ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

Everything there was amazing! We both had steaks and several Berries and bubbles.

food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We have never been disappointed.

Dined on June 7, 2016

We eat at Ocean Prime primarily before the theater or other entertainment. So we are typically leaving as the crowd is arriving. As such, we always have great service. The food is prepared well and served hot. It can get a bit pricey, but well worth it. The patio is fantastic when the weather cooperates. On this occasion my filet of beef had some grissle in the center. I showed it to the waiter and he removed the charge from our bill.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic as always

vip
Dined on June 3, 2016

We ordered 8oz filet, creamed spinach and truffle mac and cheese sides and the lobster bisque. It was definitely enough for two people. The lobster bisque is the best in the city!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food. excellent service.. a bit pricey.

Dined on June 3, 2016

A bit disappointed with my before dinner cocktail which had a great presentation (dry ice - smoking effect a martini glass) however the drink itself did not taste good...champagne, citron?, a cranberry/red liquer concoction??....not a good taste but again the presentation was interesting, next time I will order a different drink with the same presentation/dry ice effect.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

This place has it all- great food, great ...

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

This place has it all- great food, great service, beautiful ambiance, and the best cocktail menu/wine list in Dallas! If you have any type of allergy, the chef will put you at ease creating a dish that is wonderful and allergy free just for you. Hospitality truly shines here.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Holiday Weekend Dinner

vip
Dined on May 30, 2016

My wife and I had dinner on the Sunday night of Memorial Day weekend. The service was very good although the waiter was a little hard to understand at times. We appreciated that both the wine and the individual courses came out with plenty of time in between to enjoy each one properly. The dining room can be quite loud even when only 2/3 full - in a fine dining environment we prefer to listen to the music as opposed to the crowd, but it wasn't so loud that we couldn't hear ourselves and it definitely gives the restaurant a good vibe as a fun place to dine. There's not a lot more variety on the menu than the typical steak and seafood place, but everything is cooked to perfection. Would definitely recommend to those looking for a lively night with friends or significant other. As an aside, we did notice that there was a family with several children and it seemed like the restaurant was used to, and prepared for, that situation with kiddie cups and maybe even a kids menu. Kudos to them for that.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Very nice evening

Dined on May 29, 2016

My husband has been wanting to go to a restaurant with live jazz. Very hard to find in Dallas, but I did find that the Lounge at OceanPrime has live music and an patio with a fireplace where you can enjoy a cigar. I was disappointed that the lounge wasn't more energetic but we had a lovely dinner and enjoyed the evenings entertainment. His seabass was fab. The bartenders were very friendly and engaging. Try their pineapple infused vodka. Wow. You can even enjoy dinner AT the bar if you prefer a more casual evening. I did notice one of the hostesses seating in the lounge could NOT have been more unenthusiastic. She literally looked as if she was being put out - very surprising considering the caliber of the rest of the wait and bar staff.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Night on the Patio at Ocean Prime

Dined on May 29, 2016

My wife and I went there for our anniversary and had a great night dining outside. Very nice and the food was great.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Date Night

Dined on May 29, 2016

First experience. Service was outstanding. Food was delicious. Price point was high, but to be expected. I had the halibut and it was light & flakey. My husband had the 8 oz filet "Oscar Style" and it was prepared well. The best part in my opinion was the Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie. Very rich but could not stop eating!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Ocean Prime is one of our favorite place ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Ocean Prime is one of our favorite places to eat before going to an event downtown, such as the Dallas Symphony. The food is always great, the service is excellent, and it is easy to get in and out.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our second time to dine at this ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

This was our second time to dine at this restaurant. Requested the server we had the first time, but he was unavailable. However, the server we got was just as enjoyable. Will definitely return.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The atmosphere and service at OceanPrime ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

The atmosphere and service at OceanPrime were outstanding. I arrived before my boyfriend and the host brought me to a spacious booth with rose pedals on the table. Apparently they heard my name wrong because they came back and said that they had made a mistake on the table but if it wasnt my anniversary to enjoy the flowers. Our server was knowledgeable and friendly and just chatty enough for me; a little too chatty for my boyfriend but oh well. The food wasnt as spectacular as I would expect for the price but it was still good. If you want a mind blowing $40+ steak, go to Ruth's Chris, this menu fell short of theirs. Dont get me wrong, the food is well above Chilis, but it wasnt the real selling point of the experience. Oh, but I had never had Baked Alaska and my boyfriend and the waiter made me get it, that was unreal. And the Old Fashioned was easily the best one Ive ever had in my life.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

All round excellent meal. Great food and ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

All round excellent meal. Great food and service. Highly recommended.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great whatever location

Dined on May 20, 2016

Food is consistently good and the drinks are great. Waiters are attentive and knowledgeable . It is our granddaughters favorite place in Dallas, Tampa and Detroit.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Dining!

Dined on May 14, 2016

We were in Dallas for the weekend and were lucky enough to get a table for Saturday evening through Open Table. Our waiter was excellent! The food was fabulous! Steaks cooked exactly like my daughter and I like them. Crab cakes fantastic! Halibut special was a perfect recommendation for my husband and daughter's boyfriend. Worth every dollar! Will definitely go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience3
service5

Amazing!! We will definitely go again. E ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Amazing!! We will definitely go again. Everything from the appetizers to dessert was superb!

food5
ambience5
service5

Food is very good

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food is very good

food5
ambience4
service5

The best seafood restaurant in Dallas... ...

vip
Dined on May 12, 2016

The best seafood restaurant in Dallas...!

food5
ambience5
service5

First time. It was great. Thx

Dined on May 11, 2016

First time. It was great. Thx

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.