Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Ocean Prime - Dallas

OCEAN PRIME is a modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. Located at Rosewood Court in Uptown Dallas, OCEAN PRIME Dallas is minutes away from some of the city’s top cultural and sports attractions. Recognized as one of the “Top 20 Steakhouses” and for “Best Dessert by D magazine, OCEAN PRIME Dallas delivers an extraordinary experience to guests.

The menu is classic and yet there is a modern sensibility to the preparations which include lighter fare, like our signature shellfish “cobb” salad and sushi, as well as more indulgent items like our smoking shellfish tower, juicy steaks and decadent desserts. A destination on its own, the OCEAN PRIME lounge offers expertly prepared cocktails like our signature cucumber gimlet or smoking berries & bubbles.

Stunning settings, a vibrant energy and truly genuine hospitality make OCEAN PRIME Dallas an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.

2101 Cedar Springs Drive
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 965-0440

Website:
http://www.oceanprimedallas.com/

Entertainment:
Ocean Prime features live piano music in our piano bar! The music begins at 6:30pm Thursday and Friday and at 7:00pm on Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Sonny Pache

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in our Blu Lounge for Prime Hour, Monday - Friday, from 4:00 - 7:00 p.m. Enjoy selected specially priced appetizers, handcrafted cocktails and world class wines.
On Wednesday evening, enjoy half-priced bottles of wine in our dining room as we offer over 200 selected* bottles from our collection. Cheers!

Specials

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Special Sunday menu featuring an 8 oz. filet with your choice of “Surf” for $55 per person, accompanied by a soup or salad and side. Visit our website to view more menu details. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not available on Holidays. All offerings subject to availability. Special valid Feb 26, 2017 - Jun 25, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

On Wednesdays, enjoy selected half priced bottles of wine from our Wine Spectator award-winning wine list. *Bottles priced $99 and less. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Bottles Under $99.00 ONLY . Not valid on Holidays. Special valid Feb 22, 2017 - Jun 21, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour Monday-Friday from 4-7 p.m. Enjoy $5 off small plates and sushi offerings in the lounge. Ask your server about Happy Hour beer, wine and cocktail features. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in our lounge only. Not available on Holidays. Special valid Feb 27, 2017 - Jun 27, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Ocean Prime features 4 private dining rooms for our guests to enjoy: The Sammy Davis Jr Room and Frank Sinatra Room seat up to 40 guests while our Dean Martin Room seats up to 30 guests. Ocean Prime also offers The Club Room, serving intimate gatherings up to 16 guests.

Ocean Prime - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (79)
Good for a Date (72)
Good for Anniversaries (67)
See All
Romantic (61)
Good for Birthdays (49)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Business Meals (35)
Worth the Drive (31)
Bar Seating (30)
Modern Decor (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Notable Wine List (26)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Cozy (22)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Fireplace (20)
Private Room (20)
People Watching (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Fun (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Hot Spot (14)
Healthy (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Live Music (12)
Authentic (11)
Scenic View (10)
Casual (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Seasonal (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Historic (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Family Style (2)
Great Beer (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
2319 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 13 hours ago

Food was super and wine was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Ron our waiter was exceptional, best service I've had in. A restaurant in Dallas in ages! Super Attentive and such a nice person

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Heath is an awesome server! Really knows the menu inside & out. Love to come to OP!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Love everything about the place. I'll be back for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Very good service and sea food

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great oysters! Great halibut and king crab legs!! And awesome sourdough bread!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Romantic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Modern Decor, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Salad was excellent. Sole terrible. Just overpriced for what you get

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our waitress was very knowledgeable and gave great recommendations that were not on the menu. We were seated immediately when we arrived although we were a bit early for our reservation. Valet parking was seamless and really fast. We really enjoyed the ambiance and will be back soon!

Tags: Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Get a booth and ask for Gadi. You won't be disappointed

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Good experience

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 10, 2017

My wife and I where celebrating her birthday. We where there on a Sunday which for me was the perfect time. Meaning there wasn't your usual larger groups there. We had dinner in the lounge which I give two thumbs up. So if you haven't been already I highly recommend you go.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Paleo Friendly, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Casual, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 9, 2017

A wonderful place for a date night the out door patio is Amazing..

Tags: Romantic, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Gadi was our server and he was great. I have had better steaks, but the sides were amazing, and the cocktails were fantastic. I highly recommend their old fashioned.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

They do a good job in all their restaurants. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Great restaurant! You won't be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Service was slow even though the restaurant was practically empty, food was mediocre and entree had to be sent back to be prepared correctly. Consequently, entree and sides were served separately and due to our prior engagement had to be taken to go. No bill adjustment was offered or given for the inconvenience. I recommended dining there to celebrate my birthday based on prior satisfactory experiences but my companion, who had not been before, was not impressed. I was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great atmosphere puts me in the mind of Three Forks, or Eddie V's with out the music it's great for all occasions. I had a great waiter don't recall him offering anything, but a glass of wine though other than that super spot. FYI... Wish the corn was more like Nick & Sam's..

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

From start to finish Oceans Prime was outstanding. It was our 25th anniversary and it seemed like everyone who came to our table commented. It was a special night and Oceans Prime delivered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our server, Josh was excellent!!.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Ocean Prime is always great and I have never had a bad meal there.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Evidently they send some staff home early. We dined at 7 and the service started out good but went downhill fast. Had to pour our own wine, our plates weren't clear for 15 minutes when we were done and another 15 minutes to get our check. Food was average. Over $200 for dinner for two with a bottle of wine you should be overwhelmed by the service. There are a lot of great choices in Dallas this is off our list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent meal. Excellent service. We will be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

As always delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Underwhelming for sure.
Mediocre food, poor service.

For the same money, Knife or Del Frisco's blows this place away.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great food and very friendly, helpful service staff. We sat in the lounge which had a talented live music act. Had an excellent time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 30, 2017

went there for dessert and wine and it was great. our son had sushi. Matt was very helpful

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Taylor, our waiter was very efficient and friendly. Made our meal very enjoyable.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Ocean Prime knows how to cook salmon! I had the lunch special, King Salmon and Roasted Beet Salad with an orange vinaigrette. It was delicious. The other guests loved their meals too. Service was perfect and the server even comped the birthday girl's dessert. A very enjoyable experience. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We chose Ocean Prime for after the opera and they had a Sunday Surf & Turf menu. Our service was top notch, the decor was elegant, and our food was absolutely wonderful! One thing I really appreciated was that if another server happened to notice we needed something or had an empty dish, they did not hesitate to step in and take care of it. That is so refreshing in this day and age when so many places have servers with the "that's not my table" attitude.
We thoroughly enjoyed our meal, the ambiance, and the entire evening! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Ocean prime was a really great restaurant.Great food.Very nice friendly staff and chef even made my special request for me to write I Love You on a dessert that I ordered.I would definitely go back .

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We dined at Ocean Prime to celebrate our anniversary and they didn't disappoint!!

Our waiter, Omar, was a smiling, joyful young man who had just celebrated his own anniversary. He respected our desire to take things slowly so we could enjoy each other and the food. He was attentive without being intrusive.

The food was simply divine. The Tuna Tatar was sublime and I could have eaten it all myself, but I had to share! Our steaks were cooked perfectly and Omar had the prepared family style so we could share. I told you he was a superb waiter!

Thank you for our dessert and champagne ~ it was the perfect ending to our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We tried this place on a whim, looking for something different for our annual trip to celebrate our anniversary. NOT DISAPPOINTED. What a great place! The outdoor bar area was great for people watching and just feeling like you were part of the neighborhood. The food was quite lovely. The Prime roll is one that is ABSOLUTELY worth trying. Kind of mind blowing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Gaddy, our waiter, was the best waiter ever! His recommendations were perfect! He was humorous and served our party impeccably! We will continue to enjoy Ocean Prime!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Nice atmosphere good food

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We walk in and they know our name and take us directly to the same booth we love and Heath our server knows what we would like for dinner and knows the wine(s) we enjoy!! Heather is really good about letting us know about some new wine from the area in Napa that we enjoy for us to try and she is always spot on!!! Everyone is friendly and says hello. Love Ocean Prime

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Private Room, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The customer service and food quality is excellent!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Food came out before we got half way thru martini. Server should have asked when to start that's all!! Too rushed. Place empty so why the rush! It's been better in the past and very expensive!!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Still a good restaurant, although much of the menu either has changed or the ingredients have. The decor is still beautiful and the service is still very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Didn't have my grouper but steak was on point. Still my fav place to dine in Dallas

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 19, 2017

A bit disappointed with the service overall. Been there several times and this one was a definite miss. Maybe was their off night the food was not the quality my wife and have come to expect. The service was definitey slow and not attentive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.