About Ocean Prime - Dallas

2101 Cedar Springs Drive
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

OCEAN PRIME is a modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. Located at Rosewood Court in Uptown Dallas, OCEAN PRIME Dallas is minutes away from some of the city’s top cultural and sports attractions. Recognized as one of the “Top 20 Steakhouses” and for “Best Dessert by D magazine, OCEAN PRIME Dallas delivers an extraordinary experience to guests.

The menu is classic and yet there is a modern sensibility to the preparations which include lighter fare, like our signature shellfish “cobb” salad and sushi, as well as more indulgent items like our smoking shellfish tower, juicy steaks and decadent desserts. A destination on its own, the OCEAN PRIME lounge offers expertly prepared cocktails like our signature cucumber gimlet or smoking berries & bubbles.

Stunning settings, a vibrant energy and truly genuine hospitality make OCEAN PRIME Dallas an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 965-0440

Website:
http://www.oceanprimedallas.com/

Entertainment:
Ocean Prime features live piano music in our piano bar! The music begins at 7:00pm Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Sonny Pache

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in our Blu Lounge for Prime Hour, Monday - Friday, from 4:00 - 7:00 p.m. Enjoy selected specially priced appetizers, handcrafted cocktails and world class wines.
On Sunday evening, enjoy half-priced bottles of wine in our dining room as we offer over 200 selected* bottles from our collection. Cheers!

Promotions

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Special Sunday menu featuring an 8 oz. filet with your choice of “Surf” for $55 per person, accompanied by a soup or salad and side. Visit our website to view more menu details. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not available on Holidays. All offerings subject to availability. Special valid May 15, 2016 - Sep 11, 2016 on Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Join us for Happy Hour from 4-7 p.m. Monday through Friday. Enjoy $5 off small plates and sushi offerings in the lounge. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in our lounge only. Not available on Holidays. Special valid May 9, 2016 - Sep 9, 2016 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

On Wednesdays, enjoy selected half priced bottles of wine under $99 from our Wine Spectator award-winning wine list. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Bottles Under $99.00 ONLY . Not valid on Holidays. Special valid May 11, 2016 - Sep 7, 2016 on Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Fri 4:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

Ocean Prime features 4 private dining rooms for our guests to enjoy: The Sammy Davis Jr Room and Frank Sinatra Room seat up to 40 guests while our Dean Martin Room seats up to 30 guests. Ocean Prime also offers The Club Room, serving intimate gatherings up to 16 guests.

Ocean Prime - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Dallas - Fort Worth
Seafood
Dallas
Most Booked
Dallas
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

Special Occasion (119)
Romantic (94)
Fit for Foodies (54)
See All
Good for Groups (48)
Notable Wine List (43)
Vibrant Bar Scene (33)
Hot Spot (33)
Great for Lunch (32)
Scenic View (20)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Late-night Find (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1964 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful dinner.....wonderful server, G ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined a day ago

Wonderful dinner.....wonderful server, Gadi. Thank you for a very nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

One of the top Uptown Dallas business lu ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

One of the top Uptown Dallas business lunch spots. It would be hard to design something better. Reasonably price food and ambience conducive for a business meeting. Thanks!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Our server Matthew H. did a great job in ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

Our server Matthew H. did a great job in recommending a good cabernet to drink and also had great suggestions on the menu to fit our taste buds for the night. He was attentive to the needs of the table and made the night an enjoyable one for myself and family at the table. I would definitely come back again! Thanks

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Spicy, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group enjoyed this restaurant. The ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our group enjoyed this restaurant. The wait staff was attentive and the food was really good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We attended for restaurant week. My husb ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We attended for restaurant week. My husband had scallops and I had the sea bass. Both were good, but the temperature was not consistent through the whole dish. Fish was super hot, potatoes were room temp. The flavors were good though and we would come back and try it again.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a delicious early meal for restau ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

We had a delicious early meal for restaurant week before a play at the Windspear. The service was great!

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great environment for a special occasion ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great environment for a special occasion. Excellent food and service in a formal yet energetic atmosphere. Attentive staff and high quality food.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had to ask for bread. Had to send coffee ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Had to ask for bread. Had to send coffee back because it was like water. Inattentive waiter.

Tags: Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great place, super busy being restaurant ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great place, super busy being restaurant week though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Enjoyed the restaurant week menu. Our fi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Enjoyed the restaurant week menu. Our first time but we'll be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and recommendations were o ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Great service and recommendations were on point. The berries and bubbles was the best drink!!!! The food was top notice. Would definitely recommend. Pricey

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Private Room, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We went during restaurant week so I'm no ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We went during restaurant week so I'm not sure if the experience was indicative of the normal night there.

We started the meal with lobster bisque. It wasn't that hot, the 'crouton' was grease logged, but the flavor was aces.

I had scallops- one was WAY salty and also gritty. The other two were fine. We added on the scampi which was incredibly over cooked. My risotto was also over done. My date had the filet and it was well cooked but the potatoes and greenbeans were underwhelming.

I had a cocktail and it was fun.

The night ended with dessert: carrot cake- amazing flavor, but dry on the edges.... But the peanut butter pie was really fantastic.

We both left with the feeling that it was 'just ok' when we had heard nothing but rave reviews. We like to do a fine dining restaurant every other month or so as a date night and fun evening out, but we would not probably do ocean prime again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

They've been here six years and we never ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

They've been here six years and we never heard of them! We found them looking for a place to go for Restaurant Week. Everything was really good! We'll be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First time to this restaurant. Celebrat ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

First time to this restaurant. Celebrating our anniversary. We had an attentive and knowledgable waiter and the ford was delicious. Will definitely return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful!! My first time here. We wer ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Wonderful!! My first time here. We were celebrating DFW Restaurant Week and I've been wanting to try it. The scallops were marvelous. All of our food was excellent. The drinks tasted great (although a bit pricey). The atmosphere and service are what make this restaurant though. Super fabulous. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the sea bass, crab cakes, and car ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I love the sea bass, crab cakes, and carrot cake at Ocean Prime. The food is very good. It's not something that I can afford everyday but it is definitely worth it occasionally or for special occasions. Also, it's a beautiful setting and the service is excellent too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Risotto was a bit undercooked. Other tha ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Risotto was a bit undercooked. Other than that, great meal, atmosphere, and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My husband raved about his experience an ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My husband raved about his experience and wanted to share that with me. We have a fabulous time and everything was tasty.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I went with 5 friends for restaurant wee ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I went with 5 friends for restaurant week. 2 of us did not get water until we asked. One of my friends got hit in the head by a passing tray with no acknowledgment. We spilled a glass of water and no one helped clean it up. We did not see our waiter for 15 minutes once we sat down. Food was great, but service was disappointing. I would recommend for the food, but not the experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

We LOVE Ocean Prime. Never disappointed ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We LOVE Ocean Prime. Never disappointed with excellent food, drink choices, atmosphere, and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My boyfriend and I went for their Restau ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

My boyfriend and I went for their Restaurant Week deal and had the best time. The food was delicious, the service was excellent and the ambiance was everything you want on a special date night out.

We will definitely go back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant week nightmare ! Cold good, r ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Restaurant week nightmare ! Cold good, rushed service , inattentive server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

Lobster bisque was fantastic!! All the e ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Lobster bisque was fantastic!! All the entrees at our table were well presented and delicious. Our waiter was having a bad day but the rest of the staff was very attentive. We will be back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Ate there during Restaurant Week and it ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Ate there during Restaurant Week and it was fabulous. Had the rich and luscious lobster bisque (which had many pieces of lobster), fabulous scallops (which were perfectly cooked and as delicious as I've ever had), and a wonderful chocolate and peanut butter desert (which tasted as good as it looked but was somehow not heavy). I will DEFINITELY go back at full price. Thank you, Ocean Prime, for participating in Restaurant Week and providing such a memorable experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ocean's Prime had great food and very go ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Ocean's Prime had great food and very good service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food and drinks were wonderful as us ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our food and drinks were wonderful as usual. Gadi, our server, was excellent and helped make our visit an exceptional experience. I would highly recommend Ocean Prime.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love restaurant week - it's a great w ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We love restaurant week - it's a great way to give back. We also love Ocean Prime! This time was just as wonderful as the last. The service is always top tier and the food is always great! Especially the peanut butter pie for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We decided to dine at Ocean Prime after ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We decided to dine at Ocean Prime after a visit to the Perot Museum and it was KRLD Restaurant Week, so a portion of the dinner cost was donated to the food bank. We had reservations for 7:15, but arrived at 6:15 and they were very accommodating and seated us right away. Our server, Michael, gave us excellent service and the food was amazing. Their lobster bisque had large chunks of lobster in it and was a big hit with our group. My husband had the filet, that was cooked to perfection. I had the scallops and risotto, which were also excellent. Our daughter had the sea bass and it was wonderful. Dessert included one of the best carrot cakes I've ever had. Will definitely dine here again!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service as always. Very ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Great food and service as always. Very good location for a business lunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the lobster bisque and peanutbutte ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Loved the lobster bisque and peanutbutter desert! Service was quick. Romantic lighting

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

From greeting of the hostesses to finish ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

From greeting of the hostesses to finish our experience was great. The waiter was very nice, happy and attentive. The Sea Bass was excellent, and the lobster bis was the best I have ever tasted. Even the valet attendants were very social and personable (asked about our meal, and talked about some of their favorite dishes; we will have to come back and try those).

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely dinner for restaurant week, alway ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Lovely dinner for restaurant week, always fun to try someplace new Sea bass was delicious and service was attentive and professional.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My waiter Gaddi was amazing! I loved the ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

My waiter Gaddi was amazing! I loved the whole evening

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lunch was great, as it always is! Alex ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Lunch was great, as it always is! Alex was great as our bartender and server and he was outstanding. this is one of my favorite restaurants because of the way we are treated and the excellent service that is always provided by Alex.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We visited during restaurant week in Dal ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We visited during restaurant week in Dallas. Set menu was $45.00. I started with the salad, which was very good, then had the scallops with risotto. The scallops were cooked perfectly, however, the risotto was very salty. We were also given a small loaf of bread which was rather plain and I had the carrot cake for dessert, which was nice. I initially asked if they could substitute the carrot cake and was told they could not because it was a set menu but because it was my birthday they gave the creme brulee to me at no charge! And it was absolutely delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

all around average food and ambiance. Se ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

all around average food and ambiance. Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Wonderful experience from a very knowled ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Wonderful experience from a very knowledgeable and courteous staff. Lobster Bisque is a must try! Ask for Gaddi. He is a tremendous server with a wealth of knowledge on the wine selections.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was amazing - prompt and kno ...

vip
 (Jackson Hole)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service was amazing - prompt and knowledgeable. The food was excellent, just a bit salty for our taste. The meal options were vast and plated and served beautifully. Get a booth if you can - I suspect it was much quieter than a table. Great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We had a fantastic dinner. It was our 1y ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We had a fantastic dinner. It was our 1yr wedding anniversary. Everyone was fantastic. We were taken care of before we ever needed to ask for anything. My wife had the Sea Bass and I had the twin Lobster Tails both were superb! We have still been talking about how much we enjoyed our evening. We will definitely return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was excellent, the atmosphere w ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The food was excellent, the atmosphere was outstanding and the service was superb. Ocean Prime was not too busy on a Sunday night and as such, our waiter, Gadi, was able to devout his spare time chatting with us between serving other customers. He was a great guy and made our dinner extra special. He is even going to come to Lambeau Field in October to root for his favoriate team, ugh, the Seahawks, when they play the Packers. We still love you guy and may the best team win. None-the-less, we think Ocean Prime deserves a 5 star rating. Larry L. Skaff

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.