Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Ocean Prime - Dallas

OCEAN PRIME is a modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. Located at Rosewood Court in Uptown Dallas, OCEAN PRIME Dallas is minutes away from some of the city’s top cultural and sports attractions. Recognized as one of the “Top 20 Steakhouses” and for “Best Dessert by D magazine, OCEAN PRIME Dallas delivers an extraordinary experience to guests.

The menu is classic and yet there is a modern sensibility to the preparations which include lighter fare, like our signature shellfish “cobb” salad and sushi, as well as more indulgent items like our smoking shellfish tower, juicy steaks and decadent desserts. A destination on its own, the OCEAN PRIME lounge offers expertly prepared cocktails like our signature cucumber gimlet or smoking berries & bubbles.

Stunning settings, a vibrant energy and truly genuine hospitality make OCEAN PRIME Dallas an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.

2101 Cedar Springs Drive
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Lounge: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 965-0440

Website:
http://www.oceanprimedallas.com/

Entertainment:
Ocean Prime features live piano music in our piano bar! The music begins at 6:30pm Thursday and Friday and at 7:00pm on Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Sonny Pache

Private Party Facilities:
OCEAN PRIME Dallas features four stunning private dining rooms. The Club Room accommodates up to 16 guests; The Dean Martin Room accommodates up to 30 guests; The Frank Sinatra Room accommodates up to 36 guests and The Sammy Davis Jr. Room accommodates up to 40 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Lauren Howle: (866) 757-3452

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Happy Hour Monday-Friday from 4-7 p.m. Enjoy $5 off small plates and sushi offerings in the lounge. Ask your server about Happy Hour beer, wine and cocktail features.
Special Sunday menu featuring an 8 oz filet with your choice of “Surf” for $55 per person.
Every Monday beginning at 5PM, enjoy our Prime Cheeseburger with a side of fresh cut French fries and our signature Prime Manhattan for $20 in our lounge.
On Wednesday evening, enjoy half-priced bottles of wine in our dining room as we offer over 200 selected* bottles from our collection. Cheers!

Ocean Prime - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (97)
Good for a Date (89)
Good for Anniversaries (72)
See All
Romantic (68)
Good for Birthdays (58)
Business Meals (45)
Notable Wine List (37)
Worth the Drive (37)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Creative Cuisine (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (33)
Good for Groups (29)
Happy Hour (27)
Cozy (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Hot Spot (19)
Fun (18)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Modern Decor (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
People Watching (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Casual (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Seasonal (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Live Music (9)
Authentic (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Fireplace (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Scenic View (6)
Private Room (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Live Sports (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (0)
Sort By:
S
2447 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

The food and service were top notch. Would recommend Ocean Prime.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Dinner was excellent! We always take advantage of Restaurant week!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

My family and I had a fantastic time celebrating birthdays at Ocean Prime. The place was warm, vibrant and ultimately delicious (the whole experience )! This is definitely a repeat restaurant for another special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined 3 days ago

Ocean Prime has been a very consistent experience. The food is very good, the service great and the ambience is very nice as well. We went to take advantage of the restaurant menu. The deal is just too good to pass up. One thing I would like to highlight. Is typically, most restaurants try to hide the fact that they have a restaurant menu. Ocean Prime gives you the menu right up front. No need to ask. The other thing was the waiter did not try to make you feel bad for ordering off the restaurant menu like other premium steakhouse often do. I have yet to have bad experience at Ocean Prime and feel comfortable recommending them to anyone seeking a fine dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Love Ocean Prime - this is our 3rd visit and it is always perfect. We have celebrated our last 2 anniversaries here and I can't say enough about the great service, great food and ambiance. The wine selection is great. I would recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The ambiance was fabulous. I booked weeks in advance for my girlfriend's birthday and when they called to confirm they said, "We'll make a note of that." They wished her a happy birthday upon arrival. They were busy since it was Restaurant Week. Our waiter didn't bother to ask if we were dining for Restaurant Week or the regular menu. He wasn't friendly, didn't explain the menu or ask if we had questions. He just asked what we wanted to drink and if we'd made a decision about what to eat. Courses were well timed and our glasses remained full throughout the meal so the service was technically good but cold and insincere. He never acknowledged my girlfriend's birthday, which I found unusual. Normally, the front desk will notify the server and there will be some sort of recognition. Regardless, we both had a great time; until the drive home. We headed home to change for a night of dancing. About 20 minutes from the restaurant she informed me that her stomach was upset and mine was, too. Unfortunately, we spent the rest of her birthday at home because whatever we ate made us both too sick to be able to go out; that quickly. That means either someone didn't wash their hands or the food was unsafe.
Unfortunately, I cannot recommend Ocean Prime. Though delicious, there was "something in the sauce" that wasn't quite right.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

This was our 3rd visit to Ocean Prime. The previous 2 visits everything was spot on and service was above our expectations. This 3rd visit we came to celebrate our 22nd Anniversary. They seated us in a very nice booth with rose petals on the table. Every staff member wished us a Happy Anniversary, which was a nice touch. We hadn't planned to order off the Restaurant Week menu, but since the 3 course menu options were appealing, we went for it. Lobster Bisque was velvety and flavorful. My scallops were perfectly cooked except the risotto was slightly undercooked. My husband chose the filet, again perfectly cooked but the portion size was disappointing . Peanut Butter Pie was amazing as always. From the moment we were seated to the time we received our check it was 39 minutes! I promise you, we were not in any hurry but service was very rushed. We will be back again in the future but not during Restaurant week.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Right when we arrive at the valet parking the worker was not friendly. The waiter does his job but not friendly or personable either. All the table are too close/cramp in to each other, no privacy.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Always have the greatest service and know how to make you feel special for any event ! love it there!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great date night. Beautiful, quiet ambiance, good service, good food, great drinks.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We had a nice (albeit early - 4p) date night. The food was great (we stuck to the Restaurant Week 2017 menu), and our waiter Robert was very good at recommending wines. We had a giftcard, and this place is out of our normal price range, but I didn't get the feeling we were being treated differently than other customers. Given similar circumstances (or means), I would visit here again!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

My husband and I went to Ocean Prime for the 2017 restaurant week which did not disappoint. I got the lobster bisque, filet mignon with bleu cheese crust, and chocolate peanut butter pie. He got the caesar salad, filet mignon with lobster gratin, and carat cake. It was all incredibly tasty. The service was excellent. My only complaint is the tables where we were seated are very close to each other which makes it a little on the noisier side, especially for a special occasion joint. Overall would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

From the entrance to be seated, the service, ambience, cuisine and cocktails were exceptional. The Duroc Pork Chop is very flavorful and my favorite cocktail, Berries & Bubbles is always very delish.

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We went during restaurant week and it was our first time dining there. Excellent food and service. The Cucumber Gimlet is a must try! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Being from Fort Worth I am adverse to driving to our rivalry, nevertheless this the best restaurant in the area! This is the most incredible dining experience from the Berries & Bubbles to the scrumptious carrot cake! I love, love, love, love Ocean Prime!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Ocean Prime was fabulous. We went for restaurant week and were extremely satisfied. The lighting, the music, the temperature were all perfect. The food was delicious - we had Lobster Bisque, Caesar Salad, Scallops, Filet, Carrot Cake and Peanut Butter Pie. Each was perfectly prepared - we were not disappointed. The wine list had a nice range of prices and varietals. And the night we went had 1/2 price bottles. Molly, our waitperson, was sweet, friendly, and checked on us without being intrusive. I highly recommend Ocean Prime for a truly enjoyable outing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

We went for DFW Restaurant week and found ourselves ordering off the regular menu as well. The portions were perfect. The food was tasty, and the service was perfect. The server was attentive, yet also gave us space to chat and enjoy our meal without interruption. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

We came for Restaurant Week, and loved the choices available for the special menu - I had the Scallops and Risotto - excellent! Especially liked the Peanut Butter mouse and Chocolate Ganache dessert - yummy and so rich!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Well worth the frustration of finding it. Probably , I'm not the first to assume going south on Cedar Springs would get me there. Wrong. A better set of directions would have first timers arrive in a timely manner and better spirits

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, People Watching, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We went for restaurant week and the menu and food was delicious and Jeff our waiter was wonderful. Cant wait to go back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Went there for Restaurant Week dinner. Food was delicious and they did not scrimp on the portions. Loved my Caesar salad, scallops and the chocolate peanut butter desert. Service was attentive but not intrusive. Others at my table had the lobster bisque, blackened red fish and the pork chop (which was as delicious as it was huge). Great place to eat.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 7, 2017

Always excellent - went there for Restaurant week - food and service were both excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

We had a delicious dinner served by a friendly and attentive waiter.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We went for Restaurant Week. It's always a great meal and Michael gave us outstanding service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, People Watching, Seasonal, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We invited friends for a concert at the American Airlines Center and wanted an "upscale" dinner before the event. Ocean Prime did not disappoint us - wonderful food! I would definitely recommend this restaurant and hope to visit again sometime in the future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Food wasn't as good as I remember. I have been a few times and this time wasn't the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

The food was amazing. The inside is beautiful. It was a perfect place for us to celebrate our 12th wedding anniversary. My husband loves steaks, and their steaks are outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

I love it!! Price was a little High but it was good food

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was an excellent meal, we started off with a lump crab cocktail and calamari, with a sweet & spicy sauce, unexpected, but delicious. We both had twin lobster tails cooked to perfection. Also the smoked guoda tater tots were an excellent compliment and the jaulopino cheese grits were excellent choice also. We took our desert home to enjoy, but was disappointed in the cheesecake and the carrot cake, large portions, but only average. Also took a bowl of lobster bisque home and found the broth very creamy with an excellent flavor, but no lobster in it to compliment it, Papadaux's is still the reining champ for bisque. Overall the food was great and recommend for a lovely place to dine, and by the way Rodney our waiter was outstanding

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Everything was excellent! From the first greet to the exit, very great service and food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Fantastic food, great service and great friends! We will definitely return

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The staff has an attitude of being snobbish which I would have accepted had the service been up there for a real value for your money.
I interacted with 2 waiters since ours was not really paying attention to our table
Small stuff like my knife dropping on the floor, picked up by another waiter but not replaced. I asked for our waiter for a replacement and he apologized profusely but then again forgot to bring me a knife.
No real passion for service as the staff are working like robots and are totally fake.
The carrot cake was good and so was the salad
My halibut fish was tasteless and the Chilean sea bass was ok but nothing spectacular
I have no problem spending 125 dollars a person but except genuine true service with great food.
What a waste😔

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 22, 2017

I think with Don Henley in town the tables were "tight" and crowd noise load..overall great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

I was intially irritated by the long wait for a waiter to acknowledge us. Once we were acknowledged, Jeff took our drink orders. It was quickly after that, the waiter that was assigned to our table (not Jeff), was running late to work hence us being left without attention for a period of time. After our waiter arrived he was quick to leave the table after taking any order, ackwardly quick, almost as if I wasn't done saying what I was saying and he has already walking away. The experience was odd. Add to that an encounter with management that was unnecessary...we will think long and hard before going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Great place to have dinner before a show. There "theater menu" dinner is a nice touch!
The waiter was great. Steak and fish delicious. People had raved about the jalapeño scalloped potatoes- good, but not amazing

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 21, 2017

My husband and I visited Ocean Prime Dallas for our anniversary and we couldn't have been more pleased with our decision! The ambiance was calm and beautiful. Our server Mike went above and beyond to cater to our every need and the food and specialty drinks were remarkable! Will definitely return soon!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 18, 2017

the restaurant and meal were good but I thought that the prices were too high. I can go out and have a very nice seafood or steak dinner for alot less at other restaurants. Again, nothing was bad, but for 4 people and one $60 bottle of wine, a $400 bill before tip was too expensive for me to recommend the restaurant to others. Net net, nice meal but it is not a restaurant I would suggest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Yosemite)·Dined on July 18, 2017

We had tickets to a show at American Airlines Center so decided to visit an old favorite. I'm happy to report that Ocean Prime remains a first class steak house. It's convenient location for concerts and sporting events makes it even more appealing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 15, 2017

It was a birthdays celebration and although it was mention at the door, nothing else was said.
The vegetables, charred Brussels spouts and raw asparagus, were not prepared well. The vine was good and so was the service. The crab was left off of one plate and brought to their attention

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Great food but even better service. Gadi goes above and beyond for the customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.