Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Ocean Prime - Dallas

OCEAN PRIME is a modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. Located at Rosewood Court in Uptown Dallas, OCEAN PRIME Dallas is minutes away from some of the city’s top cultural and sports attractions. Recognized as one of the “Top 20 Steakhouses” and for “Best Dessert by D magazine, OCEAN PRIME Dallas delivers an extraordinary experience to guests.

The menu is classic and yet there is a modern sensibility to the preparations which include lighter fare, like our signature shellfish “cobb” salad and sushi, as well as more indulgent items like our smoking shellfish tower, juicy steaks and decadent desserts. A destination on its own, the OCEAN PRIME lounge offers expertly prepared cocktails like our signature cucumber gimlet or smoking berries & bubbles.

Stunning settings, a vibrant energy and truly genuine hospitality make OCEAN PRIME Dallas an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.

2101 Cedar Springs Drive
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 965-0440

Website:
http://www.oceanprimedallas.com/

Entertainment:
Ocean Prime features live piano music in our piano bar! The music begins at 6:30pm Thursday and Friday and at 7:00pm on Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Sonny Pache

Private Party Facilities:
Ocean Prime features 4 private dining rooms for our guests to enjoy: The Sammy Davis Jr Room and Frank Sinatra Room seat up to 40 guests while our Dean Martin Room seats up to 30 guests. Ocean Prime also offers The Club Room, serving intimate gatherings up to 16 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Jordan Francis: (866) 757-3452

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in our Blu Lounge for Prime Hour, Monday - Friday, from 4:00 - 7:00 p.m. Enjoy selected specially priced appetizers, handcrafted cocktails and world class wines.
On Wednesday evening, enjoy half-priced bottles of wine in our dining room as we offer over 200 selected* bottles from our collection. Cheers!

Specials

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Special Sunday menu featuring an 8 oz. filet with your choice of “Surf” for $55 per person, accompanied by a soup or salad and side. Visit our website to view more menu details. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not available on Holidays. All offerings subject to availability. Special valid Feb 26, 2017 - Jun 25, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour Monday-Friday from 4-7 p.m. Enjoy $5 off small plates and sushi offerings in the lounge. Ask your server about Happy Hour beer, wine and cocktail features. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in our lounge only. Not available on Holidays. Special valid Feb 27, 2017 - Jun 27, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Ocean Prime - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (80)
Good for a Date (73)
Romantic (65)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (59)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Business Meals (40)
Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Notable Wine List (36)
Worth the Drive (33)
Bar Seating (31)
Good for Groups (27)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Modern Decor (23)
Cozy (22)
Happy Hour (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Fun (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Live Music (14)
People Watching (14)
Great for Brunch (13)
Private Room (12)
Healthy (11)
Authentic (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Fireplace (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Scenic View (9)
Casual (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Seasonal (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Family Style (2)
Spicy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Great Beer (0)
Sort By:
S
2382 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined a day ago

Lovely atmosphere and great meal as always. Service was attentive without being overbearing. Great place for a business lunch or a dinner with the one you love. You can't go wrong!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

We loved the food, drinks and Cody gave excellent service!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Took my hubby for Father's Day. Food was great. Our waiter didn't bring us bread which I realized when we were almost done, not a big deal. He was attentive. I appreciated kid menu for my two year old. We will indeed return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was wonderful. Our server was great, very attentive and spot in with her recommendations.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We love this place. The King Crab was just life changing. It's a special place for us. We love the relaxing atmosphere and the spectacular service. The waiter anticipated everything. We didn't have to ask for a thing.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Ocean Prime is a wonderful venue and adding to ensure customer satisfaction. Want to split a salad or entree? No problem! I always enjoy Ocean Prime and will definitely go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was great. Cold crab legs were amazing and plentiful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 7 days ago

Exquisite service from Gadi and consistently fantastic food from Chef Sonny Pache.

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Food was great. We were sat at a very small table for 2. We would have ordered more food, but we were afraid it wouldn't all fit on the table.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The halibut was delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 11, 2017

This was a birthday celebration for are son birthday. The Resturant staff was very kind in remember that we were celebrating his birthday. The food was amazing!!! We all enjoyed appetizers of tiger shrimp cocktail & crab cakes. The entrees were so delicious !!! The blackened red fish was amazing! The carrot cake was good. That is my son favorite!!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Rodney was an excellent waiter, and we enjoyed the entire evening! The meal was divine, and we appreciated the kind and congenial service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Food was amazing, service impeccable

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was great! We enjoyed a few of the signature items the restaurant offers. These included the bubbling berries cocktail, smoked Gouda tater tots and the jalapeño scalloped potatoes. Our server Gadi was superb. It's nice to get that level of service from someone who enjoys their work and has such a passion for it.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Great evening for dinner on the patio. Service was excellent. Berries and Bubbles created a festive beginning.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Fantastic food. Less noise than most and more light than most, both a positive.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Ocean Prime provided an exceptionally delicious and memorable birthday event. It was truly outstanding. But it is very expensive. Our evening cost $600 for appetizers, meals and drinks for 4, before tip.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Fantastic food as always. Calamari particularly flavorful. Cheesecake was awesome.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

$600 b'day celebration dinner & very disappointing food......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 28, 2017

First rate dining experience with great food, service, and ambiance. Everybody in our group enjoyed it and looking forward to going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We love Ocean Prime. The food is always fantastic and I can ask for anything to be done with as healthy a preparation as possible.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Most of our food here was excellent. My only disappointment was the salmon was undercooked and lacked flavor for teriyaki salmon. The rice was over seasoned. Now to the good stuff. Our surf and turf appetizer was delicious and I savored every bite. My husband had the red fish and loved it. I also loved the jalapeño at gratin. Our friends got the calamari and it was the best I've ever had. Service was wonderful. Overall a wonderful dining experience

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Everything was wonderful. The restaurant had a table set especially for us. Our waiter Ron took very good care of us. Please let him know i appreciated his attentiveness .we will definitely be back

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Sports, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Always a favorite for my birthday and special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Great food and great place for business lunch. Easily in and out in an hour.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Lovely quiet and calming atmosphere topped off with incredible medley of flavors in every dish we tried. Service was attentive and professional, yet still friendly. Highly recommend this well heeled restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Beautiful decor in a relaxed setting with comfortable chairs. Service was excellent. The sea bass and lobster bisque was the best ever. The evening special offered a choice of salad, filet with scallops and one side. Great value for $55. There are many wonderful seafood and steak choices so something for everyone. I've eaten here 4 times and it's always been delightful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Outstanding food, service, and ambiance. Beautiful indoor seating and a friend said the outdoor seating is best and quietest on busy nights. The food was amazing. Everyone tried something different and each dish was perfectly prepared and presented. The Caviar White Truffle deviled eggs were amazing as an appetizer!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service by Raeanne and just a perfect evening.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Fantastic atmosphere and food. Great for small groups with ability to have good conversations without overwhelming background noise.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great experience at Ocean Prime for my birthday. Can't wait to go back soon!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 19, 2017

My wife organized a romantic lunch here for my birthday. Was a great experience with friendly service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Service quality and ambiance was really great. Recommend to check the fresh bread served at the beginning because this is the second time we tasted over fermented (stale) dough and asked to replace it. One time in Dallas and the other in Orlando tells us that is an important point that manager need to check.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great restaurant always, Mothers' Day was full of children but don't think I've ever seen a child there before on evenings. Excellent for lunch also.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

One of my favorite places to celebrate special occasions.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good but not great. Good wine selection overall. The place was a bit overpriced. The Grouper was a very small portion. Also over creamy sauce that was not to my liking. Ribeye cooked perfect and had good flavor.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very nice Mother's Day for my wife. Truly enjoyed the service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent Mother's Day Brunch. Ocean Prime always serves consistently great seafood.
The Surf and Turf lobster and short rib with hollandaise sauce on top of a crunchy potato cake was absolutely delicious. My husband loves the house salad and the halibut entrée. The cocktail with dry ice, berries, vodka and champagne was a quite a hit!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.