Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Ocean Prime - Dallas

OCEAN PRIME is a modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. Located at Rosewood Court in Uptown Dallas, OCEAN PRIME Dallas is minutes away from some of the city’s top cultural and sports attractions. Recognized as one of the “Top 20 Steakhouses” and for “Best Dessert by D magazine, OCEAN PRIME Dallas delivers an extraordinary experience to guests.

The menu is classic and yet there is a modern sensibility to the preparations which include lighter fare, like our signature shellfish “cobb” salad and sushi, as well as more indulgent items like our smoking shellfish tower, juicy steaks and decadent desserts. A destination on its own, the OCEAN PRIME lounge offers expertly prepared cocktails like our signature cucumber gimlet or smoking berries & bubbles.

Stunning settings, a vibrant energy and truly genuine hospitality make OCEAN PRIME Dallas an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.

2101 Cedar Springs Drive
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 965-0440

Website:
http://www.oceanprimedallas.com/

Entertainment:
Ocean Prime features live piano music in our piano bar! The music begins at 6:30pm Thursday and Friday and at 7:00pm on Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Sonny Pache

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in our Blu Lounge for Prime Hour, Monday - Friday, from 4:00 - 7:00 p.m. Enjoy selected specially priced appetizers, handcrafted cocktails and world class wines.
On Wednesday evening, enjoy half-priced bottles of wine in our dining room as we offer over 200 selected* bottles from our collection. Cheers!

Specials

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Special Sunday menu featuring an 8 oz. filet with your choice of “Surf” for $55 per person, accompanied by a soup or salad and side. Visit our website to view more menu details. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not available on Holidays. All offerings subject to availability. Special valid Feb 26, 2017 - Jun 25, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

On Wednesdays, enjoy selected half priced bottles of wine from our Wine Spectator award-winning wine list. *Bottles priced $99 and less. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Bottles Under $99.00 ONLY . Not valid on Holidays. Special valid Feb 22, 2017 - Jun 21, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour Monday-Friday from 4-7 p.m. Enjoy $5 off small plates and sushi offerings in the lounge. Ask your server about Happy Hour beer, wine and cocktail features. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in our lounge only. Not available on Holidays. Special valid Feb 27, 2017 - Jun 27, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Ocean Prime features 4 private dining rooms for our guests to enjoy: The Sammy Davis Jr Room and Frank Sinatra Room seat up to 40 guests while our Dean Martin Room seats up to 30 guests. Ocean Prime also offers The Club Room, serving intimate gatherings up to 16 guests.

Ocean Prime - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (80)
Good for a Date (77)
Good for Anniversaries (67)
See All
Romantic (65)
Good for Birthdays (54)
Business Meals (44)
Handcrafted Cocktails (42)
Modern Decor (34)
Worth the Drive (33)
Notable Wine List (33)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Bar Seating (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Cozy (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Fun (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Hot Spot (20)
Fireplace (20)
Happy Hour (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
People Watching (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Private Room (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Live Music (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Great for Brunch (13)
Casual (11)
Healthy (11)
Authentic (11)
Scenic View (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Late-night Find (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Seasonal (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Open Kitchen (3)
Family Style (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Historic (3)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Waterfront (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
2355 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined a day ago

Great food and great place for business lunch. Easily in and out in an hour.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Lovely quiet and calming atmosphere topped off with incredible medley of flavors in every dish we tried. Service was attentive and professional, yet still friendly. Highly recommend this well heeled restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Beautiful decor in a relaxed setting with comfortable chairs. Service was excellent. The sea bass and lobster bisque was the best ever. The evening special offered a choice of salad, filet with scallops and one side. Great value for $55. There are many wonderful seafood and steak choices so something for everyone. I've eaten here 4 times and it's always been delightful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food. Excellent service by Raeanne and just a perfect evening.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic atmosphere and food. Great for small groups with ability to have good conversations without overwhelming background noise.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife organized a romantic lunch here for my birthday. Was a great experience with friendly service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Service quality and ambiance was really great. Recommend to check the fresh bread served at the beginning because this is the second time we tasted over fermented (stale) dough and asked to replace it. One time in Dallas and the other in Orlando tells us that is an important point that manager need to check.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great restaurant always, Mothers' Day was full of children but don't think I've ever seen a child there before on evenings. Excellent for lunch also.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Gluten Free Options, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 15, 2017

One of my favorite places to celebrate special occasions.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Good but not great. Good wine selection overall. The place was a bit overpriced. The Grouper was a very small portion. Also over creamy sauce that was not to my liking. Ribeye cooked perfect and had good flavor.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very nice Mother's Day for my wife. Truly enjoyed the service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent Mother's Day Brunch. Ocean Prime always serves consistently great seafood.
The Surf and Turf lobster and short rib with hollandaise sauce on top of a crunchy potato cake was absolutely delicious. My husband loves the house salad and the halibut entrée. The cocktail with dry ice, berries, vodka and champagne was a quite a hit!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Overall a great dining experience. Went for Mother's Day Brunch. Service was great and food was outstanding. Overall a fantastic experience!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

NICE mother's day brunch. Everything on brunch menu was great. One daughter ordered chicken off regular menu, and she did not like it--i did not like it either. Service was pretty good. Would recommend to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This was a beautiful place! Loved my cocktail to pieces 🍸. Bubbles and berries is on my agenda anytime I return! Everything was superb!

Tags: Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Modern Decor, Business Meals, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

We were recommended by an associate and to specifically ask for Brandon the bartender. It was all and more than we expected. Brandon was great in every way.

Tags: Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

This place is amazing. Taylor was our server and he was wonderful! His attention to detail and recommendations wow'ed my guests. This is my go to restaurant in all of Dallas. The servers, hosts, bartenders, chefs, and managers make this place the best. Top notch bar menu- if your are looking for a top tier wine list, looking great local beer, or maybe something in between you will find it here. They have the best options of private dining spaces as well as a patio to seat even larger groups. This place doesn't disappoint!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

For a special occasion where you want to have comfortable conversation and a nice relaxing meal with a bottle of wine. The food was delicious, well-prepared and hot. The scalloped potatoes are worth every bite. Service is very attentive but not intrusive. We have no negative comments.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

This was the perfect spot for a first date. The setting was wonderful for an awesome conversation and the perfect spot for getting to know someone. Perfect service with great prices made the evening enjoyable.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, People Watching, Spicy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had an amazing time and the food was delicious!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Menu choices pleased everyone at our table.
Food and service were splendid.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Great for lunchtime business meetings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Everything was great and appropriate for a business meeting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Fantastic ambience, top notch service. The filet was perfectly cooked and the cocktails were delicious!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food was wonderful. Sea scallops with short ribs app was incrediable. Lovely service too. I would recommend it to anyone.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 29, 2017

Took my daughter to this restaurant before we went to experience the Dallas Symphony Orchestra. The atmosphere was amazing, the food was so good and creative, and our waiter Gadi, was very knowledgeable about wine selection, menu items and overall. We will definitely be returning to this restaurant in the future.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Ocean Prime is a delightful venue with wonderful selections and an accommodating staff. My date and I wanted to split a salad and an entree' and that was not a problem. I highly recommend Ocean Prime to anyone who loves fine dining.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

OMG We had an amazing experience here... everything was so perfect all the way down to our waiter... customer service here is 2nd to none! I was very OPEN to trying out new food and I'm a fan now of the Crab Brulee... just the attention to detail is superb! Very clean and quiet and no one was acting snooty or had us feeling out of place like some upscale restaurants do... we really had a great time for her birthday and everyone was very very nice and professional and you can see why they have star ratings... well here is another one... Thank You Ocean Prime for a wonderful evening and yes we will be back... very soon!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

service was ok; my soup was very good. but my steak, that I asked for between medium and medium rare, came out medium well. I would have said something, but by the time our server came around, I was halfway done, drenching it in the avg Oscar topping and the leftover butter from the table. overall was reasonably priced considering the type of restaurant. and it really may be a great place, but there are other places I will go rather than back there - avg service/overcooked food first impressions are hard to overcome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

all was great and unique except we both had sea bass and it was way overcooked and tough. I didn't finish mine. Yelp had several reviews that the sea bass was amazing - what an expensive disappointment. Maybe there was a different cook on a Sunday but I sure wish I had ordered something different.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I've had dinner at Ocean Prime at least 8 times and this time was as good as the first! Atmosphere, food and service are all exceptional and never disappoints. Ocean Prime is one of my top 5 favorites in Dallas.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fireplace, Private Room, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was super and wine was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Excellent. One of the best. Highly recommend. Will definitely return.

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Ron our waiter was exceptional, best service I've had in. A restaurant in Dallas in ages! Super Attentive and such a nice person

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Heath is an awesome server! Really knows the menu inside & out. Love to come to OP!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This a great place to take the family for an Easter Dinner. We enjoyed the time together. The food was awesome. The service was a little slow. Everyone had a great time.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Love everything about the place. I'll be back for special occasions.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Very good service and sea food

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.