About Ocean Prime - Dallas

2101 Cedar Springs Drive
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

OCEAN PRIME is a modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. Located at Rosewood Court in Uptown Dallas, OCEAN PRIME Dallas is minutes away from some of the city’s top cultural and sports attractions. Recognized as one of the “Top 20 Steakhouses” and for “Best Dessert by D magazine, OCEAN PRIME Dallas delivers an extraordinary experience to guests.

The menu is classic and yet there is a modern sensibility to the preparations which include lighter fare, like our signature shellfish “cobb” salad and sushi, as well as more indulgent items like our smoking shellfish tower, juicy steaks and decadent desserts. A destination on its own, the OCEAN PRIME lounge offers expertly prepared cocktails like our signature cucumber gimlet or smoking berries & bubbles.

Stunning settings, a vibrant energy and truly genuine hospitality make OCEAN PRIME Dallas an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 965-0440

Website:
http://www.oceanprimedallas.com/

Entertainment:
Ocean Prime features live piano music in our piano bar! The music begins at 6:30pm Thursday and Friday and at 7:00pm on Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Sonny Pache

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in our Blu Lounge for Prime Hour, Monday - Friday, from 4:00 - 7:00 p.m. Enjoy selected specially priced appetizers, handcrafted cocktails and world class wines.
On Wednesday evening, enjoy half-priced bottles of wine in our dining room as we offer over 200 selected* bottles from our collection. Cheers!

Specials

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Special Sunday menu featuring an 8 oz. filet with your choice of “Surf” for $55 per person, accompanied by a soup or salad and side. Visit our website to view more menu details. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not available on Holidays. All offerings subject to availability. Special valid Feb 26, 2017 - Jun 25, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

On Wednesdays, enjoy selected half priced bottles of wine from our Wine Spectator award-winning wine list. *Bottles priced $99 and less. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Bottles Under $99.00 ONLY . Not valid on Holidays. Special valid Feb 22, 2017 - Jun 21, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour Monday-Friday from 4-7 p.m. Enjoy $5 off small plates and sushi offerings in the lounge. Ask your server about Happy Hour beer, wine and cocktail features. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in our lounge only. Not available on Holidays. Special valid Feb 27, 2017 - Jun 27, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Fri 4:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

Ocean Prime features 4 private dining rooms for our guests to enjoy: The Sammy Davis Jr Room and Frank Sinatra Room seat up to 40 guests while our Dean Martin Room seats up to 30 guests. Ocean Prime also offers The Club Room, serving intimate gatherings up to 16 guests.

Ocean Prime - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (76)
Good for a Date (67)
Good for Anniversaries (61)
See All
Romantic (57)
Good for Birthdays (46)
Business Meals (39)
Fit for Foodies (34)
Modern Decor (32)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
Good for Groups (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Fireplace (24)
People Watching (23)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Cozy (21)
Private Room (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Fun (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Happy Hour (14)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Healthy (10)
Authentic (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Scenic View (8)
Casual (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Live Music (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Seasonal (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Historic (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great Beer (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2253 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 17 hours ago

Awesome service

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined 18 hours ago

Great meal great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was outstanding and our waiter Vinny was excellent and knowledgeable about the menu and specials.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

The whole experience was impeccable. Our party was not rushed or more importantly our conversations were not interrupted. Very friendly and very considerate. Enjoyed the night.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Great restaurant, modern decor but the feel of a classic. Great food resonablely priced all considered. Great service.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

So happy to find a wonderful "foodie" restaurant that is open in the afternoon on a Sunday.

Most great dining experiences open their doors at 5:30PM. If you have a 7:30 curtain - that is

not convenient.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Drinks are really pricey but they food was overall amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

.Great food and not loud for a happening popular spot.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was great and so was service. Valet parking was a joke. 15 minute wait, even after texting for the car. Standing outside with several other people, including one guy who was visibly upset. Cars everywhere, so once I did get my car I had to carefully maneuver out. Short staffed? Maybe they should charge $10 instead of 5. At least it was warm not the typical 30 degrees on a February night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

20th time here.... excellent service and pace of service. OMG the wagyu New York strip is amazing,... like butta'. Will be back soon..

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The food was great and the service was wonderful. My wife had intended to order the steak but could not resist the seafood, so I cannot offer an opinion on the beef but the salmon, crab, and vegetables were all wonderful!

Tags: Healthy, Historic, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very good food and excellent service by Danielm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Let's see, my $50 entree was served with microwaved frozen bag vegetables, and they weren't even hot. The other entree didn't even come with the side described in the menu, just some random vegetable medley thrown on the plate.

You're going to pay top dollar for a mediocre piece of fish or meat, everything else they are trying to reduce cost. I would expect this place to serve fresh food at these prices.

Skip it and go somewhere else, it's not worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The table we have been put was probably the worst one in restaurant. I booked the restaurant at least a month and half from Valentines Day. The service was not the best. We had two waiters but at the end we poured our wine into our glass!

I will still recommend this restaurant to friend but definitely not for Valetines Day

Tags: Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful Food and an excellent atmosphere. If you haven't eaten here you are missing out!

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and superior service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food and wonderful desserts. Service was superb.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Date and I enjoyed a great Valentine's dinner. The waiter was very friendly, accommodating and very informative of the recommendations he gave us. The special we enjoyed was their scrumptious, juicy flavorful Veal that sat over a bed of lobster risotto. (18oz.). We also quenched our thirst on some smooth cocktails, Black Orchid subtly sweet and strong, had me feeling toasty with one, and their pine fin martini so delicious!

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent off the menu steak. Recommended by our waiter and it was fabulous. Great service and a wonderful night with my lovely wife. I had to be gone for Valentines so we went a day early and it was a memorable experience for all the right reasons.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Five star sea food. Very knowledgeable staff. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Scallops were amazing. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone celebrating a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and specialty drinks! I highly reccomend the Berries and Bubbles martini! And our server Cody was awesome!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Our waiter, Rodney was awesome! Very attentive and knowledgeable without being overbearing. The GM, Walter even stopped by and we enjoyed chatting with him too. The food was impeccable (as always) the drinks were delish!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was our third time to dine at Ocean Prime and as always it was great. We were early and our table was not ready so we sat in the bar for drinks. The piano / violin was a wonderful sound while waiting. At dinner, the server suggested a veal shank special and it was wonderful and enough for two.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Beautiful atmosphere and delicious cuisine. The Point Judith Calamari was a nice change to other calamari dishes I have had. I recommend the Shellfish "Cobb" Salad it was outstanding! The handcrafted cocktails were a refreshing surprise. Our waiter was outgoing and exceptional. Will definitely come again.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was a perfect experience. We arrived 15 minutes early, but we were seated immediately. Everything from the drinks, the appetizers, the scallops, the steaks, the desserts, our waitress--all great! I wouldn't change a thing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Amazing food. Had a great visit!

Tags: Fun, Fireplace, Romantic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Food, drinks and service are always phenomenal! The chocolate peanut butter pie is absolutely outstanding. Ocean Prime is one of my favorites in all of DFW!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Ocean Prime is a great place to go for a very good meal & a more quiet ambiance if you want to talk. The bubbles & berries is a very fun girlie drink. Crab cake was good, but not quite as much lump crab as some places. Sea Bass was perfectly cooked as was my companion's King Salmon. Roasted brussels sprouts were just that, roasted without a bunch of sauce on them. All in all a very good, consistent product, good service, lovely ambiance. What's not to like? Excellent happy hour menu as well.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 1, 2017

This was a special event for my lady and her birthday. We had the calamari and it melted in your mouth

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fireplace, Historic, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Afternoon Coffee, Vegan, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Steak & French onion soup were great. Sea bass was a little under cooked & bland. Waiter was very brusque & a little demeaning. Felt like he treated us like we didn't know anything about our wine selections & wasn't very helpful selecting something to match our palate. Seems like he was pushing wines by the highest price, not the tastes we described.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The ambiance of the restaurant was perfect to celebrate my husband's birthday! Everyone we came into contact with was gracious and so welcoming. This is one of our favorite places to dine for special occasions!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The table was too closed to the aisle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Our dinner was so awesome from beginning to end! Outstanding!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great food and service. Wednesday's are bonus as wine is 1/2 off bottles less than $100

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Just average. Better places in Uptown to enjoy a wonderful tasty dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Everything was amazing would go back in a heart beat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Server wasn't as attentive as I expected. Food wasn't as good as I expected. Noise was too much. We were sat next to the employee station where we were constantly interrupted by employee conversations and finding ourselves having to scream over them and the rest of the people around us. And lastly, the bar was too small to accommodate the amount of people allowed in at once.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was a wonderful birthday celebration.. Our waiter James was awesome!! The food was delicious and well portioned and more than enough. The dessert was great too.. do yourself a favor and go because it's great !! Can't wait to go back

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We had the crab meat cocktail to start and it was meh at best. Then the King Salmon with lobster (or crab, couldn't tell as there really wasn't any) gnochi and snap peas. Not really good. Over priced and didn't deliver for us. All about the hype, not good enough to recommend.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Pretty top notch spot. Me and a group pf friends sat at the bar. There was light live music and our waiter was very good and responsive.

Tags: Tasting Menu, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We opted for a seat in the bar area where there was live music, yet the atmosphere maintained the it's fine dining label. Great restaurant with excellent service and amazing food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The food and cocktails were delightful. The Black Orchid was a hit amongst all 4 dining Thursday evening. We all unanimously loved Ocean Primes food selections and exquisite tastes! Our only true disappointment was our server Heath. Even though I made it clear during my reservation and arrival that this was a 'Special night of Celebration for my daughters 26th birthday, he made no effort to acknowledge her or be conversational with us the entire evening other than to take our orders and deliver our food and cocktails. Not at all impressed with the service he provided. Thanks to the chef and bartenders we will consider returning another time. I mentioned to him I didn't care for the crab cakes but he ignored me so I left it alone. The bubbles and berries was also a lovely experience we all enjoyed. The evening overall was great only because of the company and delicious meal we shared together.

Peace and Blessings

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Ocean Prime has always been very good. This was a Monday night so perhaps the usual chef was off. The food that came out was not hot only barely warm. Service was great but food was mediocre. I do not recommend it on a Monday night. I'm sure it is fine on the weekends and busier nights.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Wonderful time, we were celebrating a birthday. Steaks were perfect and the 10 layer carrot cake was killer!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Very hard to beat the Sunday Surf and Turf special. Great value.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The Service was Awesome, and the food was Fantastic!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Me and my fiancé got the lobster tails and pork chop. The lobster tasted like imitation lobster & was brought out cold as it's already cracked open for you. Our waiter agreed it didn't taste "right" as he pinched off a piece to try. I then just got what my fiancé got (pork chop) & it was brought out in about 10 minutes. I was exited and hungry so once I started to cut I noticed it was friction to cut the outside but non at all on the inside. The pork chop was not done, bloody on the inside. I immediately felt sick. I asked if they could just cook it a little more and he agreed with no argument (he was great). 30 minutes went by and I made the decision to just go without it as my fiancé was already done with his meal & 2 1/2 hours had gone by since we arrived. Wouldn't recommend. But our waiter was excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Excellent seafood, especially the extremely fresh raw oysters and scallops. Good wine selection.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great place my girlfriend enjoyed the food. The wait staff were friendly and the atmosphere inviting. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.