Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.23mi
  3. Distance: 0.42mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Ocean Prime - Dallas

OCEAN PRIME is a modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. Located at Rosewood Court in Uptown Dallas, OCEAN PRIME Dallas is minutes away from some of the city’s top cultural and sports attractions. Recognized as one of the “Top 20 Steakhouses” and for “Best Dessert by D magazine, OCEAN PRIME Dallas delivers an extraordinary experience to guests.

The menu is classic and yet there is a modern sensibility to the preparations which include lighter fare, like our signature shellfish “cobb” salad and sushi, as well as more indulgent items like our smoking shellfish tower, juicy steaks and decadent desserts. A destination on its own, the OCEAN PRIME lounge offers expertly prepared cocktails like our signature cucumber gimlet or smoking berries & bubbles.

Stunning settings, a vibrant energy and truly genuine hospitality make OCEAN PRIME Dallas an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.

2101 Cedar Springs Drive
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 965-0440

Website:
http://www.oceanprimedallas.com/

Entertainment:
Ocean Prime features live piano music in our piano bar! The music begins at 6:30pm Thursday and Friday and at 7:00pm on Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Sonny Pache

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in our Blu Lounge for Prime Hour, Monday - Friday, from 4:00 - 7:00 p.m. Enjoy selected specially priced appetizers, handcrafted cocktails and world class wines.
On Wednesday evening, enjoy half-priced bottles of wine in our dining room as we offer over 200 selected* bottles from our collection. Cheers!

Specials

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details

Special Sunday menu featuring an 8 oz. filet with your choice of “Surf” for $55 per person, accompanied by a soup or salad and side. Visit our website to view more menu details. Excludes Tax and Tip. Not available on Holidays. All offerings subject to availability. Special valid Feb 26, 2017 - Jun 25, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM.

Easter Restaurant Specials & Reservations

Sunday, April 16, 2017

Details

Easter Elevated--Opening Early for Easter!
Make a reservation now and celebrate the best in prime seafood and steak with our special Easter brunch & dinner menus. We look forward to celebrating with you and your guests. Reach out to the restaurant for more specific information.

Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details

On Wednesdays, enjoy selected half priced bottles of wine from our Wine Spectator award-winning wine list. *Bottles priced $99 and less. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Bottles Under $99.00 ONLY . Not valid on Holidays. Special valid Feb 22, 2017 - Jun 21, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM.

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Happy Hour Monday-Friday from 4-7 p.m. Enjoy $5 off small plates and sushi offerings in the lounge. Ask your server about Happy Hour beer, wine and cocktail features. Excludes Tax and Tip. Available in our lounge only. Not available on Holidays. Special valid Feb 27, 2017 - Jun 27, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Thu 4:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Ocean Prime features 4 private dining rooms for our guests to enjoy: The Sammy Davis Jr Room and Frank Sinatra Room seat up to 40 guests while our Dean Martin Room seats up to 30 guests. Ocean Prime also offers The Club Room, serving intimate gatherings up to 16 guests.

Ocean Prime - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (76)
Good for a Date (68)
Good for Anniversaries (62)
See All
Romantic (55)
Good for Birthdays (50)
Business Meals (37)
Modern Decor (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (34)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Good for Groups (28)
Bar Seating (28)
Fireplace (24)
Creative Cuisine (23)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Worth the Drive (22)
Cozy (22)
People Watching (21)
Great for Lunch (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Fun (20)
Private Room (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Hot Spot (12)
Healthy (12)
Authentic (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Scenic View (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Live Music (8)
Casual (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Seasonal (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Open Kitchen (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Historic (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Great Beer (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
2281 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Didn't have my grouper but steak was on point. Still my fav place to dine in Dallas

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 5 days ago

A bit disappointed with the service overall. Been there several times and this one was a definite miss. Maybe was their off night the food was not the quality my wife and have come to expect. The service was definitey slow and not attentive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

Our experience at Ocean Prime had to be one of the most outstanding meals of our lives. Just two highlights of the food quality are the meat temperature of my KC Strip was purrrfect, and the decaffeinated coffee served at meal's end was full bodied and piping hot, served in a silver French press. I could mention others, but these are things that some also-ran restaurants often miss.

What made the food even more enjoyable was the outstanding, no-nonsense, pleasant, lovely waitstaff, a young woman named Coty, in particular.

We will be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Cody is a great server backed up by Marco (?) at the outside bar. The outside dining experience is one of the best in Dallas.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely LOVE this restaurant. It's great for special occasions or a happy hour spot with live music in the bar. The carrot cake is to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I've been here three or four times. I've never been disappointed. I love the berries and bubbles drink. The steaks are always excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Groups, Live Music, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Great service!!! KC steak was disappointing and the filet was slightly over cooked but the special Rosewood steak was great and the scallops.

Carrot cake was to die for too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Amazing food and service. You will pay $$$$$$ for it though! Check out the happy hour

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We ate in the bar and Alex was outstanding. the service was excellent and recommendations for the food were spot on.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Enjoyed the Sunday surf and turf menu. Delicious and the service was superb.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I've been going to Ocean Prime since it opened. Never had bad service or bad food. Excellent!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 12, 2017

I have been here a couple of times. I always enjoy my time here and the food.

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 9, 2017

I have frequented several Cameron Mitchell restaurants in Columbus,OH, and so had high expectations here. I was disappointed. It is a very nice setting, but the food was so-so. I had a very thin filet of halibut in a salty, but otherwise bland broth. My partner had scallops that were large and pretty good. There are places in Dallas to get better seafood and certainly a greater value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Ocean's Prime lived up to our expectations and the steak and fish was excellent. It was an added benefit that the wine was half off.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Outstanding Evening for a friend's Birthday! From the atmosphere, to the food and the excellent service, our evening was 5 Star! We took a booth in the Blue-Lounge and Whitney was our waitress. Her fun personality and professionalism shined thru the night! We started with a bottle of Mumm's for our Tuna Tartar & Goat Cheese Ravioli's, then to Waugh Cabernet (which was decanted table side by Manager Sean) to go with our Rosewood Ranch Wyagu Strip & King Salmon. For dessert Chef Brandon decorated a beautiful plate for the Birthday Girl which included Cheesecake & Buttercake! Ocean Prime is one of Dallas's Finest Establishments & always in our Top 5 for DFW! You won't be disapointed :)

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on March 8, 2017

We go to ocean prime every time we are in Dallas and it never dissapoints. The food is always perfect. We tried the French onion soup this trip and it was amazing. It's a little noisy but fun.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 8, 2017

This was my second experience dining at Ocean Prime, the other being at their Orlando location. Both visits were business meals and this proved to be an ideal location. The downtown setting is nice. They can seat larger parties with ease. The bar menu is very good offering plenty of usual favorites and some local flavor. The dinner menu is also very good and can meet a wide range of tastes. Two items are particularly good, the lobster bisque and the lobster mashed potatoes. Desserts are also excellent. The service here was very good, friendly and attentive without being too intrusive.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Everything was excellent as always. The waiter was very professional. The food was just excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 3, 2017

I can always count on OP for a great time! Great live entertainment, wonderful bartenders, friendly and genuine waitstaff, and awesome managers.. and the food... yum!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Fantastic food- I enjoyed the filet oscar (perfectly cooked and so tender and flavorful), with the jalapeno au gratin (Yum! not too spicy), truffle mac and cheese (must try) and asparagus. We also indulged in the strawberry ice cream cake and it was quite tasty.

Tags: Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 1, 2017

It was my first time dining at Ocean Prime I decided to take my husband there to celebrate his birthday. Due to his work he travels quite often and eats at many upscale restaurants around the United States. He was impressed with the food, the atmosphere, and the service as it was outstanding...needless to say that we will be going back to Ocean Prime again in the near future!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Frank was our excellent server. The food and atmosphere is phenomenal!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

In town for cheer competition

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Definitely top 10 in my book will be returning on a regular

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

30th anniversary and we wanted a fancy fabulous eve. The place is beautiful. We arrived twenty minutes early and our table was ready but they encouraged us to enjoy ourselves at the bar and have a nice martini first if we liked. We did and it was perfect one of the coldest martinis ever and blue cheese stuffed olives.
When we were ready we went to the hostess and she happily took us to a beautiful booth over looking the whole restaurant and it was decorated w rose petals Very pretty. We had glasses of vueve clouquoxt champagne w fresh oysters and tuna tartar. All was excellent. Entries were scallops and sea bas and were very pretty and well done. Surprisingly no comp dessert etc for our anniversary but lots of congratulations. This is a pricey place but very nice and a great place for people watching. We would go again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 26, 2017

We had a great time Saturday evening at Ocean Prime. The waiter was fantastic and spot on regarding menu items. We will definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

It was alright. Guess we expected more. Never got any "wow" factor out of any of the food except for the Dynamite Sushi and lobster bisque. My wife enjoyed the twin lobster tails. I had the sea bass and wished I had ordered something else. They seem to really push steak on you, which would be okay at a steakhouse! We both left wishing we'd gone to Pappadeaux!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Awesome service

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Great meal great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 23, 2017

The food was outstanding and our waiter Vinny was excellent and knowledgeable about the menu and specials.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 22, 2017

The whole experience was impeccable. Our party was not rushed or more importantly our conversations were not interrupted. Very friendly and very considerate. Enjoyed the night.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great restaurant, modern decor but the feel of a classic. Great food resonablely priced all considered. Great service.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

So happy to find a wonderful "foodie" restaurant that is open in the afternoon on a Sunday.
Most great dining experiences open their doors at 5:30PM. If you have a 7:30 curtain - that is
not convenient.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Drinks are really pricey but they food was overall amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

.Great food and not loud for a happening popular spot.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was great and so was service. Valet parking was a joke. 15 minute wait, even after texting for the car. Standing outside with several other people, including one guy who was visibly upset. Cars everywhere, so once I did get my car I had to carefully maneuver out. Short staffed? Maybe they should charge $10 instead of 5. At least it was warm not the typical 30 degrees on a February night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 18, 2017

20th time here.... excellent service and pace of service. OMG the wagyu New York strip is amazing,... like butta'. Will be back soon..

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The food was great and the service was wonderful. My wife had intended to order the steak but could not resist the seafood, so I cannot offer an opinion on the beef but the salmon, crab, and vegetables were all wonderful!

Tags: Healthy, Historic, Fireplace, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very good food and excellent service by Danielm

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Let's see, my $50 entree was served with microwaved frozen bag vegetables, and they weren't even hot. The other entree didn't even come with the side described in the menu, just some random vegetable medley thrown on the plate.

You're going to pay top dollar for a mediocre piece of fish or meat, everything else they are trying to reduce cost. I would expect this place to serve fresh food at these prices.

Skip it and go somewhere else, it's not worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.