About Ocean Prime - Dallas

2101 Cedar Springs Drive
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

OCEAN PRIME is a modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. Located at Rosewood Court in Uptown Dallas, OCEAN PRIME Dallas is minutes away from some of the city’s top cultural and sports attractions. Recognized as one of the “Top 20 Steakhouses” and for “Best Dessert by D magazine, OCEAN PRIME Dallas delivers an extraordinary experience to guests.

The menu is classic and yet there is a modern sensibility to the preparations which include lighter fare, like our signature shellfish “cobb” salad and sushi, as well as more indulgent items like our smoking shellfish tower, juicy steaks and decadent desserts. A destination on its own, the OCEAN PRIME lounge offers expertly prepared cocktails like our signature cucumber gimlet or smoking berries & bubbles.

Stunning settings, a vibrant energy and truly genuine hospitality make OCEAN PRIME Dallas an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 965-0440

Website:
http://www.oceanprimedallas.com/

Entertainment:
Ocean Prime features live piano music in our piano bar! The music begins at 7:00pm Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Sonny Pache

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in our Blu Lounge for Prime Hour, Monday - Friday, from 4:00 - 7:00 p.m. Enjoy selected specially priced appetizers, handcrafted cocktails and world class wines.
On Sunday evening, enjoy half-priced bottles of wine in our dining room as we offer over 200 selected* bottles from our collection. Cheers!

Promotions

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Sunday Surf & Turf

Sundays from 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Details
Happy Hour in our lounge Mon-Fri 4:00-7:00

Mondays - Fridays from 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
Wednesday Wine Night*

Wednesdays from 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Details
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Fri 4:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

Ocean Prime features 4 private dining rooms for our guests to enjoy: The Sammy Davis Jr Room and Frank Sinatra Room seat up to 40 guests while our Dean Martin Room seats up to 30 guests. Ocean Prime also offers The Club Room, serving intimate gatherings up to 16 guests.

Ocean Prime - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
Seafood
Dallas
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

special occasion (120)
romantic (84)
good for groups (57)
See All
fit for foodies (55)
great for lunch (37)
notable wine list (37)
hot spot (37)
vibrant bar scene (30)
great for outdoor dining (26)
neighborhood gem (18)
great for brunch (16)
scenic view (16)
late-night find (13)
kid-friendly (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1907 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I had not been to excellent service, gre ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 3 days ago

I had not been to excellent service, great food! Will be back to host clients and associates for another great experience!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have eaten at Oceanprime a number of t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 4 days ago

I have eaten at Oceanprime a number of times, both lunch, dinner and business groups. Always great food. Our server on Wednesday was exceptional.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant and the staff were very g ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The restaurant and the staff were very good. The only disappointment was the long wait time for our table after making a reservation and receiving at least 3 confirmation of our reservation and a phone call on the day of the dinner to confirm that we would be dining at the restaurant.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We truly enjoyed the entire evening....J ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We truly enjoyed the entire evening....Jeff was great, our dinner was very good. Had a drink in the bar, super nice place to visit with friends. Look forward to returning again!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Ate at Ocean Prime for my 30th birthday. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Ate at Ocean Prime for my 30th birthday. The food and service was great. Sushi is amazing! Next time I'll probably request a booth because the tables were a little close together. Other than that love this place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Celebrated anniversary and as always had ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Celebrated anniversary and as always had great service and great food. One of Dallas's premier places to dine!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We loved that it was quiet. Food was exc ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We loved that it was quiet. Food was excellent. Expensive to us but still worth it for a special birthday. Waiter was perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We are never disappointed while at ocean ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We are never disappointed while at ocean prime. They have Excellent food with outstanding service. The roll with the beef carpaccio is a must. Every dish is prepared perfectly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

No complaints.......Management (Walter) ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

No complaints.......Management (Walter) came by to make sure everything was excellent, and it was!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The ambiance was really nice and service ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The ambiance was really nice and service was very good, however the food was a bit disappointing. Our table had the filet mignon oscar style, alaskan halibut and riueye. The steaks were dry, very disappointing, and the bearnaise sauce that came with the oscar style didn't taste much of anything. The alaskan halibut was very nice, but the sweet corn emulsion was too sweet and tasted corny. Overall, there are a lot of places in Dallas I would recommend over this place at this price point, with similar nice audience and good service, but with food that reflects the price tag.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was amazing & the service was right ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Food was amazing & the service was right on point --perfectly timed and not annoying or intrusive. Their specialty grapefruit drink but slightly altered so it was served straight up martini style (without the soda & with a sugar rim)-dElish!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordered the Kansas City strip and was l ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Ordered the Kansas City strip and was less than spectacular than from a visit there earlier in the year. Strip seemed less than 16oz

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

Excellent food!! The appetizers were out ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Excellent food!! The appetizers were outstanding and the meal(s) were amazing! My server was such a wonderful gentlemen! Thoroughly enjoyed as we inhaled as much from the menu as we possibly could!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was wonderful! The food was amazing. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

It was wonderful! The food was amazing. Everything we ordered was delicious! Even the drinks were great! This was not our first visit, and every visit has been amazing. We will definitely be returning. It's such a great place for special dinners!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very good. The main server ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food was very good. The main server was very professional and knowledgable. I have recomended this place to 3 friends already this week based on my experience.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Simply elegant and superb for an importa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Simply elegant and superb for an important business lunch. Perfect all the way around.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

From the valet, hostesses, waiters and t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

From the valet, hostesses, waiters and the chef.

Was just so AMAZING!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great but the food could ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The service was great but the food could have been better. I did enjoy my lobster. Side were unimpressive.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food and fun cocktails. The bar w ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great food and fun cocktails. The bar was full. Nice live music added to the fun. The dining room was very nice. Our server was very attentive and the food was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome as always!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Awesome as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bubbles and Berries drink is served tabl ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Bubbles and Berries drink is served table style with beautiful presentation. Crab cakes are made Maryland style and excellent. Excellent lobster bisque. Very good and attentive wait staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

James was Great. Everything was fresh an ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

James was Great. Everything was fresh and tasty as usual and I love going during the day you can have personalized service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My friends are average just like me .Don ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

My friends are average just like me .Don't think they could afford this place .I was a great experience but think it's over priced for what you get .Daughter loved it thats whats important ..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Honored my special table request, but ov ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Honored my special table request, but overall experience was not that great. It was Market Week, so the restaurant was filled with people on expense accounts. We were not part of Market Week. The service was not very good and the prices were very expensive. I have been to this restaurant many times, but was disappointed on this visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Service was GREAT - had a young chatty i ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Service was GREAT - had a young chatty individual who was attentive and fun to talk to - there were two servers working together, and both were really good !! Food is very good, but........ still a 1/2 point lower than some of the more outstanding restaurants in Dallas (ie: Pappas, Pacific Cafe, Al Bernet's, Mortons, etc). Still liked it, but this can be improved a little.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have eaten here on several occasions ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We have eaten here on several occasions & it has never disappointed. The service, décor, food & wine offering are all fantastic. I am not a seafood person as a rule, but I even tried the lobster (super fresh & sweet) & the oysters (delicate, tender with the slight savory brine.) The noise level was a little high on this night, but not uncomfortable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my 8 year old daughter here for d ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I took my 8 year old daughter here for dinner before our show at The Winspear. It was her first time going to a musical so I wanted her to have the full experience. The initial reason I chose Ocean Prime was their selection for "young adults". They had some of the typical kid food but my daughter chose the 5 oz. filet cooked medium with corn. She said it was the best steak she ever had. I had the sea bass based on the reviews I saw. It did not disappoint. Delicious. Our waiter was very attentive and chose the perfect glass of wine to pair with my sea bass. We also had the bananas foster for dessert. Food was delicious, service was impeccable. Definitely worth the money. Thanks to Ocean Prime for giving us a wonderful experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and menu! Daniel and Cody ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Great service and menu! Daniel and Cody were excellent. General manager Walter Hatcher checked on us several times during the course of our meal. Perfect for birthdays or other special occasions.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was amazing with great portions ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The food was amazing with great portions. The waitress was knowledge and friendly. Great curb appeal....the restaurant is located in a huge, beautiful office building.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Father's day and since my children know ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Father's day and since my children know that I like Ocean Prime we went there. Great Experience as always.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We ask for a table with view. And was as ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We ask for a table with view. And was assign one. Great place for SUNDAY BRUNCH. My wife and I will return .

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

The food was spot on and it had one of t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food was spot on and it had one of the best wine lists I've encountered in Dallas.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ronald was a great server. The drinks we ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Ronald was a great server. The drinks were great, and the food was delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent; the food was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

The service was excellent; the food was excellent; the environment was excellent. Ocean Prime is on the pricey side but you get what you pay for. It was our first time and was our anniversary. This is not a place I'd go to often simply because of the price point. I'd highly recommend Ocean Prime for a great dining experience for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

First time visit and it was perfect, foo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

First time visit and it was perfect, food ,service spot on

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently great as always. Love their ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Consistently great as always. Love their shellfish Cobb salad. Service was so professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding Experience

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

My wife and I went on a Friday night to celebrate our anniversary, everyone from the hostess to the waiter and manager wished us happy anniversary, they were so nice. The food was amazing, the service was great, we will definitely be returning.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything there was amazing! We both ha ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

Everything there was amazing! We both had steaks and several Berries and bubbles.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have never been disappointed.

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We eat at Ocean Prime primarily before the theater or other entertainment. So we are typically leaving as the crowd is arriving. As such, we always have great service. The food is prepared well and served hot. It can get a bit pricey, but well worth it. The patio is fantastic when the weather cooperates. On this occasion my filet of beef had some grissle in the center. I showed it to the waiter and he removed the charge from our bill.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Food was fantastic as always

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

We ordered 8oz filet, creamed spinach and truffle mac and cheese sides and the lobster bisque. It was definitely enough for two people. The lobster bisque is the best in the city!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.