About Ocean Prime - Dallas

2101 Cedar Springs Drive
Dallas, TX 75201
View Larger Map

OCEAN PRIME is a modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. Located at Rosewood Court in Uptown Dallas, OCEAN PRIME Dallas is minutes away from some of the city’s top cultural and sports attractions. Recognized as one of the “Top 20 Steakhouses” and for “Best Dessert by D magazine, OCEAN PRIME Dallas delivers an extraordinary experience to guests.

The menu is classic and yet there is a modern sensibility to the preparations which include lighter fare, like our signature shellfish “cobb” salad and sushi, as well as more indulgent items like our smoking shellfish tower, juicy steaks and decadent desserts. A destination on its own, the OCEAN PRIME lounge offers expertly prepared cocktails like our signature cucumber gimlet or smoking berries & bubbles.

Stunning settings, a vibrant energy and truly genuine hospitality make OCEAN PRIME Dallas an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Pearl

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 965-0440

Website:
http://www.oceanprimedallas.com/

Entertainment:
Ocean Prime features live piano music in our piano bar! The music begins at 7:00pm Thursday, Friday and Saturday.

Executive Chef:
Sonny Pache

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Join us in our Blu Lounge for Prime Hour, Monday - Friday, from 4:00 - 7:00 p.m. Enjoy selected specially priced appetizers, handcrafted cocktails and world class wines.
On Sunday evening, enjoy half-priced bottles of wine in our dining room as we offer over 200 selected* bottles from our collection. Cheers!

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Fri 4:00PM - 5:45PM

Private Dining

Ocean Prime features 4 private dining rooms for our guests to enjoy: The Sammy Davis Jr Room and Frank Sinatra Room seat up to 40 guests while our Dean Martin Room seats up to 30 guests. Ocean Prime also offers The Club Room, serving intimate gatherings up to 16 guests.

Ocean Prime - Dallas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked
Dallas - Fort Worth
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas - Fort Worth
3 More
Seafood
Dallas
Most Booked
Dallas
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Dallas
Best Restaurants in Uptown ›

Special Occasion (128)
Romantic (105)
Fit for Foodies (61)
See All
Notable Wine List (57)
Good for Groups (53)
Vibrant Bar Scene (34)
Hot Spot (34)
Great for Lunch (31)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Scenic View (21)
Business Meals (20)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Modern Decor (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Worth the Drive (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Great for Brunch (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Private Room (11)
Happy Hour (10)
People Watching (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Cozy (6)
Healthy (6)
Casual (5)
Live Music (5)
Fun (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Fireplace (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Authentic (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Spicy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1997 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

From the moment you step in and are gree ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 5 days ago

From the moment you step in and are greeted by the hostess, this is a memorable dining experience. Beautiful modern decor and lighting help create the ambiance. Noise level is energetic, but not loud. Service is always impeccable - best waitstaff in Dallas. The cocktails, wines, salads, soups, entrees, and desserts are all delicious and there are no bad choices. One of our favorite dining spots!

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Made reservation 845 showed up 15 min ea ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Made reservation 845 showed up 15 min early didn't get back to our table until 915/920ish. Server came by a few so refills or cocktails were few, Brussel sprouts were burnt had it returned, food was decent not the wow expectation, atmosphere was nice but crowd that night was "ghetto" loud unclassy people to where diners around kept turning around to where all the noise and commotion was going on and not one time management stepped in. it was not an enjoyable experience I wouldn't back to ocean prime and on top of that valet had misplaced my keys took them 20-30 min to located them so we were unable to catch the second part of our anniversary date

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Wonderful Anniversary Dinner!!! My wife ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful Anniversary Dinner!!!

My wife and I went to Ocean Prime to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were tired of the typical "steak dinner" and wanted some great seafood instead. The food was absolutely wonderful, the service was fantastic and they added special touches (like rose petals on the table) to celebrate our anniversary. I can't wait to go back for just a "regular" occasion!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service were excellent. Crowd a ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food and service were excellent. Crowd and noise level diminished the overall experience but overall good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Great food and great service< steaks wer ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and great service< steaks were cooked perfectly, Crab legs were fresh an deserts were awesome. The girls loved the berry flavored drinks.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Celebrated our 34th anniversary. The at ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Celebrated our 34th anniversary. The atmosphere, staff and food were outstanding. We will be returning.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner, ambiance and service were perfec ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Dinner, ambiance and service were perfect in every way...The Peanut Butter Pie is incredible

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Outstanding Value, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a marvelous time. The menu selec ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We had a marvelous time. The menu selections were appropriate and the chef special of the day was sublime!! Our esteemed server was knowledgeable, patient and polished. He displayed confidence while anticipating our every need during our evening. We look forward to going back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Live Music, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent service and food.

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Always excellent service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The was spot on. The steaks are were co ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The was spot on. The steaks are were cooked to perfection. The calamari was delicious and I highly recommend. I also like the variety of sides with my favorite being the Jalapeño au gratin. Great for business meetings as the booths are private and you can have good conversation without hearing the table next to you.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere is spectacular ! The fis ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

The atmosphere is spectacular ! The fish was excellent - everything was sooo good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The food was fantastic, cooked to perfec ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was fantastic, cooked to perfection! The speed of service could have been better but thats about it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I was there for my and the red fish, car ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

I was there for my and the red fish, carrot cake were perfect! My lemon drop was great as well! We will definitely and return...

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

The food was really good and the atmosph ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was really good and the atmosphere was very good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Top of the line service, food and atmosp ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Top of the line service, food and atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for our Wedding Anniversary and was ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Went for our Wedding Anniversary and was not disappointed. Great drinks and the food was beyond your everyday restaurant. Server was attentive and food came out timely. I would recommend going just for the Black Orchid and goat cheese ravioli. Special was a Wagyu beef strip that was cooked perfectly. Just loved it all. The Creme Brule with a happy anniversary chocolate was a nice touch. Thank you Ocean Prime for such a memorable evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Romantic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great time and enjoyed the food. T ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Had a great time and enjoyed the food. The atmosphere and music were awesome and the wait staff was great and very knowledgeable

Tags: Modern Decor, Afternoon Tea, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Fireplace, Business Meals, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I celebrated our annivers ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here. The food and hospitality was excellent!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great professional service and great foo ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great professional service and great food done well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food was excellent as usual, the ser ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Our food was excellent as usual, the service was good but not excellent as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

The filet mignon and sea bass were amazi ...

 
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The filet mignon and sea bass were amazing! Best steak I've ever had.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Cozy, Bar Seating, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great lunch spot with excellent service. ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Great lunch spot with excellent service. The blackened salmon salad is consistently stellar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

We took several of our office staff to O ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

We took several of our office staff to Ocean Prime for a "celebratory" luncheon. While the food was great, the wait staff left more to be desired. Our waiter was courteous, but glasses were left empty and we had to wave him down to place a coffee order (which was ever offered when we ordered dessert). I think our waiter had "checked-out" and was ready to go home before we were finished with lunch. For an upscale restaurant, I felt we should have had upscale service. I've dined here on several occasions but this trip left more to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

It was our anniversary and they had rose ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

It was our anniversary and they had rose petals on the table and was treated to some campaign and we also received desert with happy anniversary on it which made it that much more special. Very romantic and cozy

Tags: Private Room, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Fireplace, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Michael our waiter was excellent. All f ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Michael our waiter was excellent. All food was top notch. We love Ocean Prime and it was an awesome experience for us to celebrate our 27 wedding anniversary

Tags: Happy Hour, Fun, Bar Seating, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! All around wonderful experie ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Fantastic! All around wonderful experience! :) :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I reserved Ocean Prime from the Restaura ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I reserved Ocean Prime from the Restaurant Week/Open Table link for what I was thinking was still Restaurant Week, however it ended 5 days before hand. We decided to stay, we were there anyway. We are both glad we did!!! Our server was top notch!! Explained everything in detail. I ordered the Chilean Sea Bass and hubby ordered Red Snapper.

We both tried each others and I have to say the Red Snapper was amazing! I had never had

Red Snapper. Chilean Sea Bass was great, melted in my mouth!!! As we were leaving we

accidentally walked into the bar and the bartender greeted us and showed us around. They have an awesome outdoor patio with wicker couches and chairs. It was so nice out there!! We can't wait to go back just to sit in the outdoor patio. I would definitely recommend Ocean Prime if you are wanting good seafood, you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our second time @ Ocean's Prime ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

This is our second time @ Ocean's Prime in Dallas. Both experiences were outstanding. The service is impeccable and the food is delectable. We also really love the signature cocktails they serve. The lobster tails were the best we have ever had...anywhere. Steaks were prepared flawlessly. We will dine there more in the future.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful dinner.....wonderful server, G ...

 
 (Little Rock)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Wonderful dinner.....wonderful server, Gadi. Thank you for a very nice evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Nice environment, Great Food, only downf ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Nice environment, Great Food, only downfall was the seating, they sat us with people we didn't know

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the top Uptown Dallas business lu ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

One of the top Uptown Dallas business lunch spots. It would be hard to design something better. Reasonably price food and ambience conducive for a business meeting. Thanks!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Our server Matthew H. did a great job in ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Our server Matthew H. did a great job in recommending a good cabernet to drink and also had great suggestions on the menu to fit our taste buds for the night. He was attentive to the needs of the table and made the night an enjoyable one for myself and family at the table. I would definitely come back again! Thanks

Tags: Great for Brunch, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Spicy, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I enjoyed our anniversary di ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our anniversary dinner at Ocean Prime. They put us at a great table and took very good care of us... And the food was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group enjoyed this restaurant. The ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our group enjoyed this restaurant. The wait staff was attentive and the food was really good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We attended for restaurant week. My husb ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We attended for restaurant week. My husband had scallops and I had the sea bass. Both were good, but the temperature was not consistent through the whole dish. Fish was super hot, potatoes were room temp. The flavors were good though and we would come back and try it again.

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a delicious early meal for restau ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

We had a delicious early meal for restaurant week before a play at the Windspear. The service was great!

Tags: Bar Seating, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great environment for a special occasion ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great environment for a special occasion. Excellent food and service in a formal yet energetic atmosphere. Attentive staff and high quality food.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had to ask for bread. Had to send coffee ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Had to ask for bread. Had to send coffee back because it was like water. Inattentive waiter.

Tags: Live Music, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great place, super busy being restaurant ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Great place, super busy being restaurant week though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Enjoyed the restaurant week menu. Our fi ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Enjoyed the restaurant week menu. Our first time but we'll be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.