Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 80 times today

Ocean Prime - Dallas

4.7
2769 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
  • Special Occasion
OCEAN PRIME is a modern American restaurant and lounge from renowned restaurateur Cameron Mitchell. Located at Rosewood Court in Uptown Dallas, OCEAN PRIME Dallas is minutes away from some of the city’s top cultural and sports attractions. Recognized as one of the “Top 20 Steakhouses” and for “Best Dessert by D magazine, OCEAN PRIME Dallas delivers an extraordinary experience to guests.

The menu is classic and yet there is a modern sensibility to the preparations which include lighter fare, like our signature shellfish “cobb” salad and sushi, as well as more indulgent items like our smoking shellfish tower, juicy steaks and decadent desserts. A destination on its own, the OCEAN PRIME lounge offers expertly prepared cocktails like our signature cucumber gimlet or smoking berries & bubbles.

Stunning settings, a vibrant energy and truly genuine hospitality make OCEAN PRIME Dallas an ideal place to socialize, talk business, celebrate and indulge.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Lounge: 4:00pm - Close
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(214) 965-0440
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Sonny Pache
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
OCEAN PRIME Dallas features four stunning private dining rooms. The Club Room accommodates up to 16 guests; The Dean Martin Room accommodates up to 30 guests; The Frank Sinatra Room accommodates up to 36 guests and The Sammy Davis Jr. Room accommodates up to 40 guests.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Lauren Howle: (866) 757-3452
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Pearl
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Ocean Prime features live piano music in our piano bar! The music begins at 6:30pm Thursday and Friday and at 7:00pm on Saturday.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2769 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Loved For
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 2 days ago

Slow service followed with threat of$50 valet fee if we didn’t claim car in 15 min. Will not return.

Valet will be closing in 15 minutes. Security will contact Valet Manager for after hours retrievals. A ?50.00 retrieval fee will apply.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

It was overall fantastic. The service was phenomenal and the filets were perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Love that it’s kid friendly and have high chairs available

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Great experience, wide selection of amazing food, seafood creations are top notch. Wine list is extremely impressive, numerous great values. We sat in the bar area, which we actually prefer, great energy in the bar. We were also treated to some live music, which was a nice touch. Everything we had was very good and if you like peanut butter pie, they have one I will get again. Looking forward to my next visit!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

We enjoy the energy in Ocean Prime! We also like that we can walk back to our hotel after a few drinks. The food is always good

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 20, 2018

Steak was below average. No taste.
Carrot cake was good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Ocean Prime has been my favorite restaurant in Dallas for years! Amazing food, great service. Ambiance is amazing.
This time was different. Tables close together, server knowledgeable, great menu as expected. The filet cooked perfectly for all. But they forgot 2 of 4 sides! Finally we had to ask. The Baked potato had to be sent back the first time because I had requested no sour cream and they had sour cream on it. (This was one of the 2 they forgot to bring, so took even longer) When it came back it was fixed right, but very dry, even with the butter, bacon, cheese & chives. For dessert we ordered 2 raspberry/strawberry sorbets. Not up to par for Ocean Prime.

Had to ask for drink refills. This was not on a holiday - just a Saturday night early dinner.

Hopefully next time things will have improved.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

In a word simply amazing! James took great care of us and made everything perfect! Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

What is there to stay. This restaurant is absolutely amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

Ocean Prime is consistently terrific. The food and wine are wonderful and the service is spectacular! Ask for Taylor and make sure to request the male Taylor. He will make you and your guests feel special every single visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 18, 2018

An elegant white tablecloth restaurant that is quiet enough for a deep business discussion at lunch. The lobster Cobb salad was huge with plenty of lobster, crisp lettuce and tasty dressing. The grilled tuna was perfectly crisp and raw on the inside. The service was unobtrusive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We sat in the bar to watch the playoffs great vibe food and service ! We will be back ~

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

Ocean Prime is one of my favorite restaurants in Dallas. I love the setting, the cocktails are special and amazing, and the food is always perfect! Every course is wonderful. I love dining indoors and finishing cocktails and desert on the patio. Beautiful place. Wonderful staff. Great food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Professional wait staff, does it right..steak was tender, not over seasoned..salmon was perfect...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Loved it. Will definitely be back. The food and service was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The service was very slow. The managers tried accommodating the entire evening. Everything tasted delicious. Our reservation was at 6:45 and we were seated right away but our food did not come out until after 8pm. When they did bring my food they didn't bring my lobster mashed potatoes and I had to wait another ten-fifteen minutes and they ended up bringing regular potatoes instead. I've been here before and it was an okay experience. I'll probably go back when its not a holiday.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food was very good and the restaurant was very busy since it was Mother's Day. The service was a little slow and we were impressed how the Wait Staff were helping each other our with the service. We enjoyed the evening and will return again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always an awesome experience for me and my family. My wife celebrated mothers day there with great food and flowers and waitress was great. My wifes dinner wasnt on the menu anymore but they made it for, like always. Thanks

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Loved both the scallops and teriyaki salmon! The hot bread is great, as well as the Bubbles & Berries.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Food and atmosphere are great. The service is ok, but not what you would expect from a restaurant like this.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was Mother’s Day, and it was our first time there! Everything was amazing and everyone was so friendly! And the food? Perfection!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The Turtle Creek area is great for dining out and Ocean Prime does not disappoint. Pricey, but great ambience and the steak is juicey.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

34th wedding anniversary

Our waiter was superb.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 12, 2018

I have gone to Ocean Prime on a number of occasions and one of the most important parts of the experience has been the fabulous service. Unfortunately, the service was not good when I was there on Saturday evening. We had a reservation that we showed up on time for but were at first shoved off into an awkward room meant for private dining - all alone away from the main room. We actually asked to be moved, which I would never do because I wouldn’t want to make a scene, and as soon as i sat down at the next (tiny!) table then a waitress asked if we instead wanted to move to yet another table next to the window. It was better to sit there, but it was a very awkward entrance. We go on special occasions and make note of it on the reservation. This time when we did that, there was no mention at all and the service was hurried. I imagine there were specials that night, but no descriptions were offered. The food was good, but the experience was actually kind of disappointing. I don’t think we will be as eager to go back in the future, even though the food was great. Maybe they had an off night or changed management? Disappointing in any event - and it was so expensive!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Absolutely Outstanding, Great Food and Atmosphere! We received the best service ever! We definitely will make this our spot for a beautiful dinning experience! Hats off to the entire staff!! Thanks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

This place keeps us coming back again and again. Marco at the outside bar always gives us great service and the chefs make great food. The new crab cake was especially delicious. We love to take our friends here for something special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

I haven’t been disappointed yet- service and food always top notched!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Everything was fantastic. Gabby was our waiter and he was wonderful. We ask to sit in his section everytime we dine here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Very nice, great food and excellent service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 8, 2018

our second time there but for a very special occasion which was noted in the registration form but evidently ignored...our VIP/guest had to send his lobster tail back as the first one was old and soggy....very embarrassing...should have never left the kitchen in that state...and no dispensation was offered by the staff nor did we request one...

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

Sunday night surf and turf was excellent, service was fantastic! We will be back. Our friends from Boston loved it!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Horrible service. Served strip steaks for ribeyes, just poor.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 6, 2018

After hearing that Ocean Prime was an excellent restaurant, I was looking forward to a nice dinner with my girlfriend. Things went downhill almost immediately when the restaurant seated a couple of clearly intoxicated patrons wearing shorts and flip flops at the table adjacent to ours. After shouting something about not being Jewish to the table on their other side, they then proceeded to offend my girlfriend by saying something to her that in these crazy times might be considered Presidential but would clearly (and rightfully) be condemned by the leaders of the “Me Too” movement. One of the managers came over to speak with them but still permitted them to order another round of drinks before finally asking them to leave when their drunken and disorderly behavior failed to stop. That same manager as well as a second manager did apologize to my girlfriend and me but not before excusing the behavior of the other patrons (whom I pointed out that a restaurant like Ocean Prime should never have seated in the first place) as simply a function of being located so close to American Airlines Center. I responded that I doubt Mark Cuban would appreciate being seated next to these two if he had been at Ocean Prime that night. One of the managers then remarked about making the situation right and continuing to check on us, which led me to think that she would at least be offering us some sort of discount to make up for the unexpected disruption. I could not have been more wrong. No one other than our original server ever came back to check on us and we were charged in full (which was a bit ironic given that the unruly patrons who were asked to leave weren’t made to pay for anything they consumed). While my girlfriend and I liked our food and thought our server was adequate, the entire experience was a huge disappointment and we will not be returning to Ocean Prime.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

We had an amazing dinner, at Ocean Prime. Walter, the GM, was extremely friendly and helpful. Our server, Heath, was as good as it gets. We were so impressed with every aspect of our experience. We can't wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I wanted to take my 29 year old son and his fiance out for a nice dinner celebrating his birthday. My girlfriend and I had been to Ocean Prim several times and always enjoyed ourselves. I was very disappointed.
First I indicated on my open-table reservation that we were celebrating my sons 29th birthday. Our waiter or the host did not acknowledge it or even mention it.
Second the waiter was a bit of a jerk, I felt like he was trying to rush us through the meal and get us out to re-seat the table. We spent almost $500 for dinner for four and refused to be rushed. I left him exactly a 20% tip, (I was tempted to cut it to 15%)

In summary I now have been to Ocean Prime 5-6 times, the food has always been good, but the failure of the staff to acknowledge my son's birthday and the rude behavior of this waiter means that I will not return,

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food was average but probably in line for a chain restaurant. Service was substandard even though they had plenty of staff. It is an ok choice for an evening out but I would not recommend for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

The serving staff was excellent, very attentive. The meal portions were perfect and cooked to exact specifications (the rare ribeye was rare and the medium rare was exactly medium rare).

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

My husband and I went to Ocean Prime as part of a birthday celebration weekend. We were able to make a reservation in the bar area and chose to sit at the bar for happy hour. The bartenders were absolutely fantastic and tailored drinks to our specific tastes. We enjoyed $1 east coast oysters, sushi, and other small plates. They let me pick a dessert off the menu, and the lemon blueberry cheesecake was out of this world. We will definitely consider eating in the main restaurant when we have a little more time, but I think we'll be back for happy hour as well. I didn't realize the happy hour drinks were discounted (they were $7 instead of $12), so we were pleasantly surprised when we received the bill. The staff at the restaurant were very welcoming and accommodating. I highly recommend, no matter the occasion!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Service was lackluster

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

I’ve been to Ocean Prime in Dallas TX twice and both visits have been awesome. The food, drinks and staff is amazing. Will for sure go back again and would highly recommend.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
70

Tweets by Ocean Prime - Dallas