About Oasis Cafe - Salt Lake City

The Oasis Cafe specializes in good food that is good for you. We use local fresh produce, sustainable meats and seafood. We at Oasis Cafe offer both indoor and outdoor dining. We have an amazing courtyard that is full of beautiful flowers and vibrant plants surrounding a weeping fountain.

151 South 500 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Daily: 8:00am - 2:30pm
Lunch: Daily: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Between 100 and 200 South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 322-0404

Website:
http://oasiscafeslc.com/

Parking Details:
Our parking lot is located on the east side of our building.

Executive Chef:
Billy Sotelo

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Oasis Cafe - Salt Lake City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (25)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Creative Cuisine (19)
See All
Casual (17)
Great for Brunch (17)
Good for a Date (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Local Ingredients (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Business Meals (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Afternoon Coffee (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Vegan (7)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Fun (7)
Organic (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Romantic (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Cozy (5)
Authentic (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
423 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 7 days ago

Always good food. Never let's us down. We go there almost every weekend.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Everything was good! Enjoyed the outdoor breakfast, and the coffee was excellent!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

So disappointed in the service. Took over 15 minutes to get an additional dessert which was just a few scoops of sorbet and fresh berries. And then after finishing and check was brought it took another 15 to 20 minutes for the server to come and cash it out

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Always enjoy going to the Oasis - breakfast - lunch or dinner. Originally found in Salt Lake Magazine and thought we would try for our twice a month luncheon with friends. Been back many times since.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great place for a nice, laid-back brunch with friends. Delicious food and good staff.

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 26, 2017

Very nice dinner. Food was good, service was excellent! Ambience is lovely indoors and out.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Great place for a casual brunch. Second time we have been to the restaurant and it confirmed our thoughts from the first visit. We will be back again.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We were driving through SLC and the restaurant was recommended. I am vegetarian and my husband is a meat eater. We were both content. Our service by Lisa was excellent. We enjoyed the inner patio but moved inside to air conditioning on a very hot day. Great menu for all.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Great food and the server was a rock star. We sat outside and love all the food we ordered

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Good service. Food was fresh and hot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We live in Idaho but we always try to dine at The Oasis when we're in Salt Lake City. We've had breakfast, lunch, and dinners there and we're never disappointed. My husband had the grilled salmon which was perfectly done, moist and flavorful. I had the Ahi tuna, also perfectly cooked. We were stuffed and had to pass up their delicious desserts. But i did have some of their great coffee. After dinner you can browse through the new age bookstore next door!!

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 9, 2017

The brunch is always Delicious. I've been going for years and have never had a problem until yesterday. The noise level was wrenching because a group of ladies had too many mimosas.... The waitress was also very slow and not cheery at all.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Marty our server was delightful and the food was delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I had the pan seared halibut and it was fantastic! I would definitely eat here again!

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Coffee, Seasonal, Paleo Friendly, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We enjoyed the food. We had a variety of dietary restrictions between the 5 of us and we all ate a satisfying meal. I appreciate the ability of the staff to adapt to last minute changes.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We have gone to this restaurant for a few years now and I have to say they have been great every time we go. Mostly brunch or dinner. Lisa is our favorite server, she always makes us feel special.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We've always been happy with our experience at The Oasis. Unique menu with delicious choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 29, 2017

We always do The Oasis for dinner before SLAC performances and often opt for the three-course special. Tonight's was excellent. Mason was our server and is a 'keeper'; attentive without hovering. Quick service which was important since we had a theater date.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Oasis is always delicious,always a favorite especially sitting out on the patio have loved it every time I've gone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 22, 2017

Oasis never disappoints. It's always packed for breakfast / brunch; tonight we had dinner and it wasn't too busy or loud, we had no problem getting seating in the outdoor area and the food was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Not the best Brunch, just decent breakfast. Probably not going to return for breakfast.

Dirty water glass to me is un acceptable. Really!?

Our server was good though slow. It was Father's Day breakfast.

My hot coffee was cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 18, 2017

kitchen seems to have a tough time keeping up ... often takes a long time to get meal

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Best Ruben in town! Always has great coffee. The patio space is always my favorite place to eat and it's always brimming with beautiful flowers and plants. A breakfast/lunch favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We chose to go to Oasis for breakfast because it is a tranquil oasis in the city. We particularly like the outdoor space. With the exception of a runny breakfast burrito, the food was well prepared. The restaurant roasts its own coffee. Both the regular and the espresso are excellent.
The service is attentive, but not at all intrusive.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Great food. Slow service. Waited over an hour to get served.

Tags: Organic, Business Meals, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Delightful atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Everyone at my table enjoyed their entrees which were varied. My salad with salmon was ok as the salmon was overcooked. We were on the patio and the ambiance was lovely. The service was outstanding. The desserts were outstanding for flavor and variety. I enjoy frequenting the Oasis cafe for the service, the quality of the food and price range.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great for brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 30, 2017

I've been there two times in the last week. Both times I ordered a salad with salmon. The salmon is generous, perfectly cooked (not dry}, and eating outside in late spring is wonderful. The only problem is they "lost" my credit card. After about 5 minutes they realized they'd given it back to another table. Slight panic - but they made it up by giving us a slice of zucchini bread. Still not a happy experience to end a really good meal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Food was fantastic and so was our waitress

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vegan, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great atmosphere with fast friendly service. Food was great too and being able to order your favorite coffee shop drink while you dine is a huge plus.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 16, 2017

I love the Oasis; the food is always incredible. I wish there were one in the south end of the valley. The noise is the only negative thing I can say about this restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day Brunch was very good. Good food selection. I have visited this restaurant for dinner and the food and service was very good.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Casual, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day brunch was outstanding! From great pasta and green salads to crab cakes and prime rib plus luscious desserts! Love Oasis!! A Salt Lake treasure!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Tea, Fun, Authentic, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We enjoy more flavorful, savory dishes. Everything we tried here was fairly bland. Disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The Oasis has a three-course dinner special priced at $30. We come here regularly before SLAC performances and almost always choose this special. The interior of the restaurant is welcoming, service is excellent, and coffee and wine selections are outstanding. Nelson is a fine waiter, attentive without hovering. Highly recommended for both the dinner special and lunch menu.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent food and service. We sat outside on the patio it was delightful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This place is absolutely gorgeous, especially the seating area in the courtyard with the sailcloth strung up overhead. The food is very tasty too, even for vegans like me!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Organic, Healthy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

What a great place to celebrate graduation!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great restaurant! One of our favorites. I recommend it to friends and business associates regularly.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.