About Oasis Cafe - Salt Lake City

151 South 500 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
View Larger Map

The Oasis Cafe specializes in good food that is good for you. We use local fresh produce, sustainable meats and seafood. We at Oasis Cafe offer both indoor and outdoor dining. We have an amazing courtyard that is full of beautiful flowers and vibrant plants surrounding a weeping fountain.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Daily: 8:00am - 2:30pm
Lunch: Daily: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Between 100 and 200 South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 322-0404

Website:
http://oasiscafeslc.com/

Parking Details:
Our parking lot is located on the east side of our building.

Executive Chef:
Billy Sotelo

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Breakfast Burrito
Grilled Salmon
Huevos rancheros
German Pancake
Tasting Plate
Chai
Veggie Sandwich
Wild Mushroom Pasta
Veggie/Potato Hash W/Eggs
Eggs Benedict
Grilled Tuna Steak Sandwich
Mediteranian Salad

Oasis Cafe - Salt Lake City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Utah
Great for Lunch
Utah
Neighborhood Gem
Utah
6 More
Outdoor Dining
Utah
American
Utah
Best Value
Salt Lake City
Great for Lunch
Salt Lake City
Neighborhood Gem
Salt Lake City
Outdoor Dining
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in Salt Lake City ›

Great for Outdoor Dining (39)
Great for Lunch (31)
Neighborhood Gem (30)
See All
Great for Brunch (29)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Special Occasion (20)
Good for Groups (15)
Romantic (11)
Kid-friendly (8)
Healthy (6)
Casual (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Notable Wine List (2)
Scenic View (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Cozy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
Newest
306 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

May I just say that the Roasted Tomato F ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined 3 days ago

May I just say that the Roasted Tomato Fennel Soup was divinely delicious. Ambience was lovely, service was excellent, noise level perfect for a nice normal conversation. I would highly recommend Oasis.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Paleo Friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Organic, Vegan, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always our 'go to' spot before SLAC perf ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Always our 'go to' spot before SLAC performances. A very nice neighborhood restaurant that never disappoints. The Oasis also has an excellent 'lunch' menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed an early Friday night dinner ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We enjoyed an early Friday night dinner with friends on the patio. The food is creative and fresh. I had the eggplant risotto - perfectly grilled eggplant over creamy risotto. My friends had halibut, fajitas, and Thai noodles. They all raved about their choices. Service was attentive. I love the location next to Golden Braid Books--great food and then shopping!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We should have known when we walked in a ...

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

We should have known when we walked in at 7:00 pm and there were only a few tables occupied, but we sat down anyway. The food was uninspired, the service indifferent, and we spent most of our time swatting away flying insects. We ate and left as quickly as we could.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

One of my favorite "haunts". I am at Oa ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

One of my favorite "haunts". I am at Oasis WAY too much for brunch and dessert! Love this place!

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I have loved this place for 20 years.

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I have loved this place for 20 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love the Oasis. Every time I go to SLC ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

I love the Oasis. Every time I go to SLC I make it a point of dining there with some family members or friends. They always have something new to try. This time it was milk oolong tea. Yum. If this restaurant offered franchising I would buy one and set it up in my town in California.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, great menu, great atmosph ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great service, great menu, great atmosphere, and great value!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm always happy with Oasis Cafe whether ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I'm always happy with Oasis Cafe whether it is brunch, lunch or dinner. They always have great specials and the service is great!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We love this place. Consistent and grea ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

We love this place. Consistent and great quality.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Oasis is a frequent spot for Sunday Brun ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Oasis is a frequent spot for Sunday Brunch for us. The portions are good, and the quality is very good. The staff is very friendly.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food is consistently fresh and delic ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food is consistently fresh and delicious. One ofmy favorite places to dine for any occasion. It has great feel!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Love the atmosphere, good food and frien ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Love the atmosphere, good food and friendly waiters. Love the store inside as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Michelann was such a great waitress! Ver ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Michelann was such a great waitress! Very kind . On of the guests order one type of dessert and it was given a different one. Waitress offer to change it but is was kind of late at night and we did not want to wait more.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I had not eaten at Oasis in 18 years (we ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I had not eaten at Oasis in 18 years (we are not from SLC) so I was a little hesitant about making the reservation. But, a restaurant with that longevity is worth checking out again. We were delighted by the variety of the menu choices. Our waiter Michaelann was wonderful. She really took good care of us. Our food was delicious and the serving sizes were just right. Excited to go back the next time we are in town.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Food is always great,well prepared with ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Food is always great,well prepared with good nightly specials.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We arrived at 5 since we had another eng ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We arrived at 5 since we had another engagement at 7:00. There were about 10 people including us but was getting busier just as we left. I had Tiger Prawns wit penne pasta and it was outstanding in every way. My friend had stuffed steak medallions which were tender and incredibly flavorful. Dustin was our server and was very good; friendly, helpful, communicative and took care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food at Oasis Café was very, very go ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The food at Oasis Café was very, very good and they have an attached book store which looks really cute (didn't get a chance to go in). The only problem was the timing, we were there for over an hour before we got our food, which then made us late to our business meeting.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

was in SLC for work and meeting a friend ...

vip
 (London)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

was in SLC for work and meeting a friend for dinner. We sat outside. the good was excellent as were the wines by the glass. waitress was great and the atmosphere outside is cute. would highly recommend just for the food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Always good food. I love being able to r ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Always good food. I love being able to reserve a table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Always excellent food and service. Outdo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Always excellent food and service. Outdoor dining is pleasant in central courtyard or front deck (which is quieter than either courtyard or inside despite the street noise). Menu is creative and varied, though it changes so rarely that many find themselves going back to longtime favorites while craving a new adventure.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Lively ambience. Great vegetarian choice ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Lively ambience. Great vegetarian choices. The mint chutney was left off my lunch, and my server brought me a small cup of it to add. Food was delicious, fresh and healthy. One of my regular lunch destinations for any reason or occasion. Great brunch on weekends too.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We've been coming to The Oasis Cafe for ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We've been coming to The Oasis Cafe for years, both for lunch and dinner; we've never been disappointed. Lindsey is a keeper, as is MichaelAnne. The three-course nightly special is a true bargain and we take advantage of it frequently. the Oasis also has an interesting wine menu as well as all those special coffee brews. We do this with friends before every SLAC theater performance.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always Michaelann is great and attend ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

As always Michaelann is great and attended to all our needs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When we arrived the front-desk staff wer ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

When we arrived the front-desk staff weren't very attentive. I understand they are multi-tasking, but they at least should make eye contact and say, "we'll be right with you." We didn't wait long to be seated and we were happy with our table on the beautiful patio. The food was delicious. Service was a little "off." We were served by people other than our server and it was quite a while before she checked on us. Drinks weren't refilled without a specific request. All in all, we had a nice Father's Day brunch. I love the Oasis, but they really could work on more consistent service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I eat at Oasis fairly regularly. I love ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I eat at Oasis fairly regularly. I love the breakfast frittata and their very large tea selection. They also have nice salads (though I do wish they would offer more!).

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was delicious as always!

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was delicious as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Rare for us to dine outside but Salt Lak ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Rare for us to dine outside but Salt Lake city had beautiful weather and it made for a nice brunch. The food was great and I appreciated that sun shields were put out when the sun got bright. Never rushed but good service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent selection of food and beverage ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent selection of food and beverages with extremely helpful, efficient and friendly staff.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Loved it I was celebrating a birthday wi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Loved it I was celebrating a birthday with family.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the Oasis. When we went it was n ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

I love the Oasis. When we went it was not busy at all and they sat people right right next to us instead spacing us out a little. It was uncomfortable to have them that close. I can understand if you are busy seating people that close. I understand you don't want them spaced all around the restaurant but I would have liked my experience a lot better not being so close to the people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Need more organic food

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We had a great time at Oasis but I would recommend organic eggs, organic oatmeal, and organic berries. I'm a "foodie" who looks for farm fresh organic produce, and Oasis isn't quite there yet.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very consistent

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Very consistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Place

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Nice place, had some sorting on reservations. They said it didn't show up on their system until just before we arrived. But only took a few minutes wait on our table.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Love this place so much! It's been our ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Love this place so much! It's been our go to place to eat since 2007. It's fun, great food, lovely ambience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Veg friendly

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Great vegan and vegetarian options, but also great seafood. Perfect for the "modern family"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Mothers Day 2016

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We all enjoyed the special buffet, really great food for us which combined us Vegans and special diet going on for 4 of us, age 75 to 29.

It was noisy however yet table was small and made us close together which helped.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Mother's Day

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My husband & I arrived on time in a rainstorm. There was a large crowd in the restaurant because of the storm. I stated we had a reservation through Open Table & gave our names but the maitre 'd appeared too busy to register the name or reservation. We were seated by the maitre'd's station & had very good service from Marty. The MD's buffet brunch was vey good & many items were being refreshed when needed. All in all, we will return to this neighborhood gem!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Casual and delicious

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Oasis never fails to provide delicious fritatas, a gorgeous patio for nice days, and stellar gluten free options! Service is a bit hit or miss when it's super busy, but mostly great - highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

An old favorite that never disappoints.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

This has always been a great place for Sunday brunch or lunch. It is a nice way to spend a relaxing time with friends or family. The patio is wonderful in the spring, summer and early fall. This last trip to oasis was for a large party (nine people) and they easily accommodated us with our open table reservation. Our server Gina was fantastic and bent over backwards to make it a special experience. The food was great as usual. The eggs Benedict is a favorite! To top it off I went home with the most fragrant fresh roasted coffee beans. If you haven't tried oasis or haven't been in a while....time to go.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.