Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 17 times today

Oasis Cafe - Salt Lake City

4.5
507 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Great for Brunch
  • Casual
  • Sunday Lunch
The Oasis Cafe specializes in good food that is good for you. We use local fresh produce, sustainable meats and seafood. We at Oasis Cafe offer both indoor and outdoor dining. We have an amazing courtyard that is full of beautiful flowers and vibrant plants surrounding a weeping fountain.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Brunch: Daily: 8:00am - 2:30pm
Lunch: Daily: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(801) 322-0404
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Billy Sotelo
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between 100 and 200 South
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Our parking lot is located on the east side of our building.
Additional
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 507 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.3
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Oasis Café was a great choice for our late Mother's Day breakfast-brunch. The patio was charming and the food verged on decadent (or maybe they just used a lot of butter—it was delicious in any case). We ended up spending just about $35 before the tip for our party of three. It was fun to people watch and we took advantage of the 20% off coupon at the bookstore afterwards. I would recommend this place for special occasions where you don't want to break the bank.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 16, 2018

Other than my girlfriend and I being seated on 2 different patios for approximately 20 minutes before discovering each other, the meal was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 15, 2018

As usual the food was great and the place is nice and welcoming, our waitress was not feeling well I guess, we had to ask other servers for the things we needed.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Come for nice get away, and enjoy the taste sensational journey. From starter to dessert. You'll fall in love

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Took 30 minutes for food to come out. Very slow service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Another great meal at Oasis Cafe. Every time we go we always wonder why we do not go there more often. It never disappoints. Great food and drink.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

The food was really good but the service was terrible. We waited at least 20 minutes before we were greeted by our waitress. The table behind us who had at least 8 people didn't even order their food for at least 35 minutes even though staff walked by their table multiple times. Our drinks never stayed refilled and the staff just seemed clueless. Even though I really enjoyed the food I wouldn't go again because the service was so awful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Super dinner. Wish they had wild salmon rather than farm raised. Had the Mahi Mahi which was very tasty. Rest of the group enjoyed their meals

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

What a great spot for fresh interesting food! I would call the menu contemporary American with vegan and gluten free options available. Sat outside on the lovely spacious patio. The ambience, food and service were excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Great food and loved the shop.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Amazing! I would eat brunch here every day if I could!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Went for work lunch with a Vegetarian person and a Gluten-free person. Each of us loved the food our food selections. Just wish I would have had time to peruse the book/gift store contained on the premises because to me, that is part of the experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Brought in a group from out of town. We sat outside. Great ambiance. Everyone enjoyed the meal and the dessert. I've been here many times and the service was a bit slower than usual. It took awhile to get our drink order in and another wait to get our food order in. We weren't in a rush so it was no big deal. The service just wasn't what it usually is.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

Consistently good!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

I've been to Oasis before and was always impressed. This last Sunday for brunch I was a little disappointed. Service was slow, we had to remind them to bring our stuff, like coffee, ketchup, silverware. The food was cold when it got to the table. Also, the taste wasn't that impressive either. I'll wait a while before I go back.. maybe there were understaffed this Sunday and that's why it wasn't the best.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 22, 2018

I'm never disappointed when I come to Oasis. The sesame crusted ahi tuna is delish.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Such a lovely environment. Food and service always good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great dinner and right amount of service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Four of us eat dinner at The Oasis before every SLAC performance. My wife and I also eat lunch here a half dozen times a year. We're big fans of the Oasis for the freshness of the food, excellent wait staff, and an inviting setting. Lindsey is a terrific server; we always enjoy this pre-theater treat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

The food was fresh and tasty. Cute cafe amazing coffee!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

We love Lisa (Mimi)!!! Food was great as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Oasis Cafe always has good food and service. I appreciate the no corkage fee so that I can bring and try different wines not usually available in local restaurants. It was too cold for the patio this visit but that's a great space.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Marty, our server was excellent. Halibut special cooked to perfection. Mediterranean salad is huge. Roasted tomato and fennel soup delicious, as was the beet tower salad. We wish this restaurant was closer to the theaters and symphony hall, so we wouldn't have to drive to it before a concert. But it is worth the drive and time spent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Our server, Marty, was superb. The food was fantastic, if a bit pricey for the portions. The problem we encountered was a group of young women next to us, who had a volume and mood of conversation more fitting for a bar or casual pub dining experience, which cramped our celebration dinner as we could no longer hear each other and ended up eating and leaving quickly.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 9, 2018

Tried and true, friendly, a little quirky, with very good food on the healthy side.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The only complaint was that we had 5 in our party and they put us on a small 4 person table and wasn't room for all of the items we ordered.

There was a 6 person table that was free and later on they seated 4 people there. Kinda ticked me off.

The food and service were excellent, they make all items from scratch. Food came out piping hot and full of flavor, will for sure go back again and try their dinner items.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Great food and great service! My go-to place when I have a group of diverse dietary preferences like vegetarian, vegan and “will eat anything”! Love that we can also get adult beverages.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Great food, great service, to pricy, to noisy. Next time I will ask to be seated away from the noisy table. And turn the volume down on the music.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Lovely experience. I love coming here now! Easter brunch was really good.
Valentine's dinner was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great food, very reasonable price, excellent service. Comfortable relaxed environment w both indoor and outdoor seating.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 25, 2018

I normally always have a good experience at Oasis. This last Sunday for brunch, it was just kinda...meh. I got the omelette with side potatoes. The omelette was watery, the potatoes tasted stale. Not terrible, just kinda average. My glass for the tea had lipstick stains on it. We pointed it out to our server, honestly he could have cared less. He brought a new one, which was fine. No apology or even a general acknowledgement that it was anything out of the ordinary. Anyway, like i said, I normally always have a good experience here. Hopefully Sunday was just an anomaly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Lisa our server was simply amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Waiter was great -- efficient and friendly. Food was very good. I've been there before and this was another good experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Really nice gem of a restaurant next to a bookstore. They have something for everyone, and the food was all delicious. Extremely reasonably priced, and the patio outdoors looked like it would be really nice in the summer. Highly recommend!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

The service is outstanding. The food is okay but not great.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 27, 2018

This was my first time dining at Oasis, and I definitely will go back. Everyone in our group ordered a different lunch item and the consensus was that everyone's food was delicious! I especially liked that the Reuben Sandwich could be ordered with Portobello Mushroom rather than Pastrami. The service was excellent and the prices won't "break the bank." To avoid a wait, I recommend making a reservation especially if you have a large group.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

Highly recommend! Love this restaurant! Delicious! I had tomato, fennel soup and beef salad.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

one thing we always like about Oasis is browsing the attached book store before or after dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Great experience! We've been for brunch several times but just never thought about going for dinner. Very happy with the service, food (salmon was amazing) and price!! We will be back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

It was great!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
13