About Oasis Cafe - Salt Lake City

151 South 500 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
View Larger Map

The Oasis Cafe specializes in good food that is good for you. We use local fresh produce, sustainable meats and seafood. We at Oasis Cafe offer both indoor and outdoor dining. We have an amazing courtyard that is full of beautiful flowers and vibrant plants surrounding a weeping fountain.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Daily: 8:00am - 2:30pm
Lunch: Daily: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Between 100 and 200 South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 322-0404

Website:
http://oasiscafeslc.com/

Parking Details:
Our parking lot is located on the east side of our building.

Executive Chef:
Billy Sotelo

Additional:
Beer, Cafe, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Breakfast Burrito
Huevos rancheros
Grilled Salmon
German Pancake
Tasting Plate
Chai
Veggie Sandwich
Wild Mushroom Pasta
Veggie/Potato Hash W/Eggs
Eggs Benedict
Grilled Tuna Steak Sandwich
Mediteranian Salad

Oasis Cafe - Salt Lake City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Utah
Great for Lunch
Utah
Neighborhood Gem
Utah
6 More
Outdoor Dining
Utah
American
Utah
Best Value
Salt Lake City
Great for Lunch
Salt Lake City
Neighborhood Gem
Salt Lake City
Outdoor Dining
Salt Lake City
Best Restaurants in Salt Lake City ›

great for outdoor dining (37)
neighborhood gem (37)
great for lunch (36)
See All
great for brunch (33)
fit for foodies (26)
special occasion (20)
good for groups (19)
kid-friendly (14)
hot spot (7)
romantic (6)
scenic view (4)
notable wine list (4)
late-night find (4)
vibrant bar scene (3)
Sort By:
Newest
289 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We arrived at 5 since we had another eng ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We arrived at 5 since we had another engagement at 7:00. There were about 10 people including us but was getting busier just as we left. I had Tiger Prawns wit penne pasta and it was outstanding in every way. My friend had stuffed steak medallions which were tender and incredibly flavorful. Dustin was our server and was very good; friendly, helpful, communicative and took care of us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food at Oasis Café was very, very go ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The food at Oasis Café was very, very good and they have an attached book store which looks really cute (didn't get a chance to go in). The only problem was the timing, we were there for over an hour before we got our food, which then made us late to our business meeting.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Always good food. I love being able to r ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Always good food. I love being able to reserve a table.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Always excellent food and service. Outdo ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Always excellent food and service. Outdoor dining is pleasant in central courtyard or front deck (which is quieter than either courtyard or inside despite the street noise). Menu is creative and varied, though it changes so rarely that many find themselves going back to longtime favorites while craving a new adventure.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Lively ambience. Great vegetarian choice ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

Lively ambience. Great vegetarian choices. The mint chutney was left off my lunch, and my server brought me a small cup of it to add. Food was delicious, fresh and healthy. One of my regular lunch destinations for any reason or occasion. Great brunch on weekends too.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We've been coming to The Oasis Cafe for ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We've been coming to The Oasis Cafe for years, both for lunch and dinner; we've never been disappointed. Lindsey is a keeper, as is MichaelAnne. The three-course nightly special is a true bargain and we take advantage of it frequently. the Oasis also has an interesting wine menu as well as all those special coffee brews. We do this with friends before every SLAC theater performance.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

As always Michaelann is great and attend ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

As always Michaelann is great and attended to all our needs.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When we arrived the front-desk staff wer ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

When we arrived the front-desk staff weren't very attentive. I understand they are multi-tasking, but they at least should make eye contact and say, "we'll be right with you." We didn't wait long to be seated and we were happy with our table on the beautiful patio. The food was delicious. Service was a little "off." We were served by people other than our server and it was quite a while before she checked on us. Drinks weren't refilled without a specific request. All in all, we had a nice Father's Day brunch. I love the Oasis, but they really could work on more consistent service.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

I eat at Oasis fairly regularly. I love ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I eat at Oasis fairly regularly. I love the breakfast frittata and their very large tea selection. They also have nice salads (though I do wish they would offer more!).

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was delicious as always!

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was delicious as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Rare for us to dine outside but Salt Lak ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Rare for us to dine outside but Salt Lake city had beautiful weather and it made for a nice brunch. The food was great and I appreciated that sun shields were put out when the sun got bright. Never rushed but good service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent selection of food and beverage ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Excellent selection of food and beverages with extremely helpful, efficient and friendly staff.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Loved it I was celebrating a birthday wi ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Loved it I was celebrating a birthday with family.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the Oasis. When we went it was n ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

I love the Oasis. When we went it was not busy at all and they sat people right right next to us instead spacing us out a little. It was uncomfortable to have them that close. I can understand if you are busy seating people that close. I understand you don't want them spaced all around the restaurant but I would have liked my experience a lot better not being so close to the people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Need more organic food

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

We had a great time at Oasis but I would recommend organic eggs, organic oatmeal, and organic berries. I'm a "foodie" who looks for farm fresh organic produce, and Oasis isn't quite there yet.

Tags: great for brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very consistent

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Very consistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Place

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Nice place, had some sorting on reservations. They said it didn't show up on their system until just before we arrived. But only took a few minutes wait on our table.

Tags: great for brunch, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Love this place so much! It's been our ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Love this place so much! It's been our go to place to eat since 2007. It's fun, great food, lovely ambience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Veg friendly

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Great vegan and vegetarian options, but also great seafood. Perfect for the "modern family"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Mothers Day 2016

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We all enjoyed the special buffet, really great food for us which combined us Vegans and special diet going on for 4 of us, age 75 to 29.

It was noisy however yet table was small and made us close together which helped.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Happy Mother's Day

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My husband & I arrived on time in a rainstorm. There was a large crowd in the restaurant because of the storm. I stated we had a reservation through Open Table & gave our names but the maitre 'd appeared too busy to register the name or reservation. We were seated by the maitre'd's station & had very good service from Marty. The MD's buffet brunch was vey good & many items were being refreshed when needed. All in all, we will return to this neighborhood gem!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Casual and delicious

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Oasis never fails to provide delicious fritatas, a gorgeous patio for nice days, and stellar gluten free options! Service is a bit hit or miss when it's super busy, but mostly great - highly recommended!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

An old favorite that never disappoints.

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

This has always been a great place for Sunday brunch or lunch. It is a nice way to spend a relaxing time with friends or family. The patio is wonderful in the spring, summer and early fall. This last trip to oasis was for a large party (nine people) and they easily accommodated us with our open table reservation. Our server Gina was fantastic and bent over backwards to make it a special experience. The food was great as usual. The eggs Benedict is a favorite! To top it off I went home with the most fragrant fresh roasted coffee beans. If you haven't tried oasis or haven't been in a while....time to go.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great for any meal

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

I had eaten lunch at the Oasis before several times, but never dinner. Took a chance on dinner this time and it was great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Server was just plain very good at her job/

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Food and wine list was very good, my guest was very impressed- first time. Our server, I cannot remember her name. She said she has been there for 8 years. Very professional, friendly and good server. Thanks

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Love this place

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Been here many times. Really awesome food and great for vegetarians/ Vegans As well as carnivores! Find your inner hippie at the golden braid connected to Oasis

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for brunch

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

Great spot for brunch. Food was high quality and so delicious. We tried the frittata of the day and the GF huevos rancheros. Both dishes were delicious! Our server was also a gem. He was attentive, but not overly so, and on top of refilling my coffee cup! The noise level was moderate. Loud enough so other tables couldn't hear your conversation, but not too loud you couldn't hear yourself think. There was a lovely patio that would be great to dine on when the weather warms.

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Neighborhood Gem

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

The food at Oasis Cafe is consistent and always tasty. I am so appreciative of the vegetarian options on the menu. Everyone receives a beautiful, delicious meal, regardless of diet preferences/needs. The service is professional, speedy and friendly. Thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

No vegetables and the eggplant dinner plate. WHY?

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

My friends and I had a great evening at your restaurant. We stayed 'til closing. Really like the ambiance, but a little noisy with chatter. Dinners looked great although mine (Eggplant) was disappointing. The plate looked rather sparse. A few veggies would have been nice.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I always love going to the Oasis Cafe! ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

I always love going to the Oasis Cafe! When I have out of town company, this is a regular "go to" spot for brunch. They also have a wonderful menu for gluten free eaters and their variety of mimosas are amazing!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First visit - fantastic food

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

We were wonderfully surprised on our first visit - we went for lunch on St. Patty's Day - and although busy, the service was still good, and the food was absolutely perfect. Very impressed with the quality of the food preparation - I ordered a breakfast item (omelet) and my husband ordered a lunch item - sandwich - and both were equally fantastic. It is rare I find a restaurant that prepares Omelets perfectly....but this one did! Look forward to going back!

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I ordered the oasis scramble. I loved ho ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

I ordered the oasis scramble. I loved how potatoes were substituted for a croissant. My kind of dining! The food was absolutely delicious... And let's not forget about the drip coffee! High quality tasting coffee with frequent refills from our waiter. I love it here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Oasis

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Delicious chicken! Brunch is good too!

The place is super quiet, I'm sure my aunt & I were the loudest people they had all day.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. All around a good experience ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Great food. All around a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Before Concert

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

Great choice for a before-concert or sporting-event meal. Fast and friendly service, and a wide variety of meal choices, entrees, and wines. Halibut was nicely done. Salad greens were crispy. I would not advise ordering the appetizer crab cakes, however. They had too much bread and not enough crab. With the book store right next door, you can meander through it if you need to kill time before your concert or event. Parking on the east side of the restaurant was especially convenient. We will return.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Halibut to die for

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

The halibut came with a mustard sauce that was just the right compliment, paired with a lovely grapefruity-wine. The perfect meal! Everyone in the group got something different and everyone was equally pleased with the food, the presentation and the friendly service. Fabulous!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our 'go-to' spot before SLAC performances

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 19, 2016

Our first visit to the Oasis was for the Portobello mushroom sandwich, served for lunch. We still do that occasionally but dinner before SLAC has now become routine for four of us and we plan to continue that 'forever'. The evening menu is much more robust and 'inclusive' than ten years ago. Now you can get actual meat!! Okay, so that's a slight exaggeration AND I enjoy the seafood and salads as well. In any event I LOVE the three course daily special for $25: there's almost always something in this offering that appeals to me and I get it seventy five percent of the time.

The only caveat I have to offer for this restaurant is 'sun' position during dining. Be sure you scope out where the sun 'will be' and not just where it is when you sit down.

Oh, and Lindsey & Michaelann are keepers!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fast service, good food.

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

I took my wife here for lunch on Valentine's Day, and the service was fast. I have eaten here many times, and the food is always good.

There was at least 30 people waiting without reservations when I walked in the door at 11:58. I had a reservation for noon and was seated at 12:01. It is always good to have a reservation as they are typically busy.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Valentine's Day menu ended up costing us more than we were hoping to spend and much more than we would have spent if we had gone on any other day with a regular menu. Didn't love the dessert options. Otherwise it was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great bisque, okay appetizers and desert.

 
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Great food, but it seemed expensive for the quantity. My husband left hungry

Tags: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.