About Oasis Cafe - Salt Lake City

The Oasis Cafe specializes in good food that is good for you. We use local fresh produce, sustainable meats and seafood. We at Oasis Cafe offer both indoor and outdoor dining. We have an amazing courtyard that is full of beautiful flowers and vibrant plants surrounding a weeping fountain.

151 South 500 East
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Daily: 8:00am - 2:30pm
Lunch: Daily: 8:00am - 5:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Between 100 and 200 South

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 322-0404

Website:
http://oasiscafeslc.com/

Parking Details:
Our parking lot is located on the east side of our building.

Executive Chef:
Billy Sotelo

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Oasis Cafe - Salt Lake City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (25)
Good Vegetarian Options (23)
Healthy (21)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Great for Lunch (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Casual (16)
Vegan (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Local Ingredients (13)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Special Occasion (12)
Fun (11)
Organic (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Cozy (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Business Meals (8)
Authentic (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Romantic (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Family Style (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Fireplace (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
People Watching (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
384 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 4 days ago

Great restaurant! One of our favorites. I recommend it to friends and business associates regularly.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Super yummy Eggs Benedict! Everything I've tried so far is awesome. Be going to Oasis for 4 years.
Only one complaint...the lattes are lukewarm. haven't had a hot one yet.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We are from out of town but have been there before and the quality is still fantastic. The German pancake (Emphasis on cake) was a homerun. I had the salmon eggs Benedict and they were great. Love this place

Tags: Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Great food with a good selection. Everything was fresh. We had a nice night, didn't feel rushed to get out and Michaelane (sp?) was attentive but not overbearing. Will go back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a great meal at Oasis. I took my three adult sons and we had a great meal. The service was outstanding. Thank you.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The restaurant was awesome but they didn't get our reservation through Open Table. Fortunately, they had room for our group of 4.
Oasis Cafe has a fun and soothing ambience/good Feng Shui, with its fountains, plants, and artwork. Lunch prices were totally reasonable, and the food seemed fresh and wholesome.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Other than our food being a little cold we had a great time!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The 1st & foremost thing... food was amazingly yummy.... went for a special dinner to celebmy husband's b'day. A group of 4 adults & 2kids... Every item we ordered were cooked to perfection. Our waitress was very friendly helpful regarding the menu. Our kids were a bit of noisemakers though we tried our best to control them. Sorry if it caused inconvenience to the other diners. Oh... I also loved their selection of tea... we'll definitely come back again

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Family Style, Healthy, Comfort Food, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our waiter Marty was outstanding. And the coffee is always the best.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at Oasis very much. The atmosphere is so warm and welcoming. Our wait person was amazing. Fun and knowledgeable and full of personality. The food was excellent. We would definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Best restaurant for the price in all of Salt Lake. Our favorite. Wonderful, well-prepared dishes

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fun, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I took my mom for brunch and it was fantastic as always!! If you haven't tried the French toast you need to. And the frittata was amazing also!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Oasis remains one of our favorite places!! They've never disappointed and the food is excellent. My breakfast favorite is still the burrito-delicious. And the coffee is always great too.

Tags: Organic, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Casual, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Had a great brunch! Waiter was so nice to turn on the fireplace!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 11, 2017

I enjoyed my experience at Ossis except that during my at least an hour and a half brunch I never had my coffee refilled. My friends never had a refill on their soft drinks, and I think our water was refilled once. I asked for some avacado to go with my omelette, but was half way through my omelette before it came. The food is good and I love the location. I like that they take reservations. So aside from the service I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The menu selection is good, offering gluten free, and vegetarian dishes. Prices are reasonable.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Our service was great, which made up for the average food. I ordered huevos ranchers I am vegetarian and my meal came with meat. The server had them remake it but when it came out, the eggs were wrong. I ate most of it anyway because my 1 yr old was with us and we couldn't wait any longer. The Chai was pretty good too.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Coffee, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Loved the atmosphere of Oasis. Very cute, bright, and open. Great food and service! Will be returning.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We enjoyed the food and wine. This is an easy place to carry on a conversation. Service was prompt and friendly. Good gluten free options.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Four of us come to the Oasis before each SLAC performance. It's always welcoming and efficient. Lindsey is a keeper! The three-course dinner special is a bargain.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had an excellent experience at the Oasis Cafe! The food and the service was fantastic! It was my first time visiting but will not be my last.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good experience getting to try items that we probably would not have ordered all together at one time. Food looked good and tasted good. Cold food was cold and hot food was hot. A positive experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for Valentine's Day. Have never been before and was extremely happy with the decision. The menu was special for Valentine's Day but the selections were unique and delicious. My husband chose tenderloins & roasted veggies which were cooked perfectly and my halibut was the best I have ever eaten. Oasis is now on our list of places to revisit and to share with friends and family. Thank you.

Tags: Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Lisa, our server was great. Made our evening fun. Did not rush us and gave us good suggestions on the menu. Food was delicious. We have been there many times and always good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

First Visit at this restaurant and was pleasantly surprised.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Family Style, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The menu is vegan friendly and I absolutely love the patio when the weather is appropriate.
Dinner is a bit pricey for me, but brunch and lunch are reasonable.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Organic, Cozy, Fun, Historic, Vegan, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I got tea, and a gyro. I was different and worth the experience. I would go again for sure and tell others to go.
The waitress was attentive, and very good at her position.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great! Very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Good service and food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The fish was perfect, with a caramelized bottom. The honey lavender polenta cake that came with the salmon was delicious, as was the lavender Italian soda (though it came with a lot of cream, so I asked for half the cream and half the ice on the second one). The server did a terrific job. They also give a one item 20% discount coupon to the bookstore next door (and in turn they give a coupon to the restaurant).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 15, 2017

It's refreshingly away from the bustle of the central district (but within walking distance if you're staying near the center). It doesn't look like too much on the outside, or even after you enter - it looks like a laid-back Oregon coffee shop - not too cozy but clean and modern. The food is outstanding - local, bursting with flavor, generous, fun, and eclectic. We had great service and treated ourselves to a second drink and dessert. Very pleased and it will be in our regular restaurant rotation when in SLC.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Fun, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Oasis Cafe is one of our favorite places to eat. We had a $10 off coupon as we bought something at the Golden Braid store which is associated with the restaurant. Our server was prompt with our drinks and bread with olive oil & vinegar. I ordered a glass of wine and my husband ordered a beer. The wine list is limited but I don't think that is their big thing. I then ordered the Mediterannean salad with salmon which was delish! My huz ordered a verde dish that he loved. The only downside was we gave the server the coupon when we sat down but she didnt tell us till she brought the bill that we couldnt use it as my salad wasnt an entree. Would have been nice to know as we ordered! Otherwise, a good evening. If you go to the Oasis Cafe, stop into the Golden Braid. So many fun items there and we did a psychic reading.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The scrambled eggs were over cooked and my breakfast sandwich only had 1 piece of bacon but everything else was good and our waitress was very attentive.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our server was amazing, the food was good and no corking fee! Food a bit over priced for NYE but it was really nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Oasis remains a favorite of ours for a few years now!Quality, well sourced food and great service. We will continue to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 21, 2016

So far, best breakfast potatoes anywhere. They use red - they're seasoned well and cooked perfectly. I got the GF grilled cheese & tomato soup. GF bread was good but it had too much char on it but the soup was absolutely delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Oasis is great! They have several vegan options for dishes that other restaurants wouldn't make vegan.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Portions too small. No need to skimp on brown rice and vegetables, which are not expensive to serve. A vegan gets hungry like everyone else!
Ambience not what it should be. Draughty. Too dark at table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Always a great experience. Marty took great care of us, feel like we're with family there- oh yeah, the food's great, home...

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.