HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Nuovo Cappetto

4.1
48 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Groups
  • Great for Lunch

Similar Restaurants

About

Nuovo Cappetto can be found in El Paso, Texas and offers up an excellent menu, wine selection and more. The restaurant offers a large variety of Italian favorites, homemade with fresh ingredients from the area. For those who prefer to eat at home, Nuovo Cappetto offers takeout and online ordering for convenience.

For dinner at Nuovo Cappetto, you�ll find an extensive menu, with each dish better than the last. You can start off with a portobello pizza slider or mussels marinara. Pizza and stromboli are on the menu, both thin crust and Chicago-style deep dish. There are also many chicken and beef options. One of the favorites is the parmesan crusted chicken with lemon artichoke sauce.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am- 4:00pm, Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(915) 532-0700
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Moses Mendez
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer full line catering or drop off catering for parties up to 500. Check out our catering menu at our website.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Cincinnati
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Plenty of parking is available in our center as well as free valet parking. We also offer free parking at the Glory Road parking garage one block away.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Located one block from the Glory Road transfer station.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Fridays we feature the sounds of April Ticket, a duet playing contemporary English and Spanish sounds. Saturday we feature the progressive Jazz sound of the Sam Barlow band. Music begins at 9:30 pm. both nights.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 48 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1  based on all time ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
93% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
EdM79934 (El Paso)
4.0  Dined on August 26, 2016

I took my father to Cappett o's for his birthday. Everyone in our groupwas very satisfied with the food and service.

Report
Helpful
JesseM (El Paso)
5.0  Dined on August 9, 2016

Still the best Italian food in El Paso! The menu includes all the old favorites.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (El Paso)
2.0  Dined on July 29, 2016

Incredibly expensive, for a dinner for two - not worth it. The food is below average for the price you are charging to El Pasoans. I think El Paso does not understand Italian cuisine and just simply accept it as is, service was normal. Nothing to highlight as above average.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Las Vegas)
5.0  Dined on June 14, 2016

Service was great for being triple sat with big tops

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (El Paso)
5.0  Dined on May 25, 2016

Was able to make a late reservation. I personally don't like to dine in anywhere close to closing time as for respect to the staff. We arrived approx an hour before closing and we're greeted with open arms. Staff was great and welcoming . Our server was awsome and very tentative. He always made sure we didn't need anything. Atmosphere was different than the original location but was nice and calm. Was very happy with the late dining experience and will definitely be back. Of course the food there is always great!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (El Paso)
1.0  Dined on May 8, 2016

Gave Capetto's a last chance, but food was worse than last time, when it was terrible. I shall never go back. It is not the restaurant it was for years on Montana.
Last time I was there for lunch I asked for a Pork Chop lunch, and server said they were out of Pork Chops. Had Veal and it was worse than an old shoe.
Sad, but true.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (El Paso)
5.0  Dined on April 27, 2016

We had a group luncheon for Administrative and Professionals Day and our waiter (Leo) provided excellent service. Food was delivered on time and was delicious!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (El Paso)
3.0  Dined on April 10, 2016

Esperaba algo más.
No fue de mi agrado!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (El Paso)
5.0  Dined on March 9, 2016

The menu is expansive including a children's menu. Great variety fabulous food.

Report
Helpful
Adrian (El Paso)
5.0  Dined on January 15, 2016

i just have to point out my wife Lynda selected the Spaghetti and artichoke plate, and when she tried it it had too much garlic. I tasted it to be sure and i agreed with my wife. our server and unfortunately i don' t remember her name took it back and they made my wife a new plate. during this time i believe the manager made sure the plate was made in a timely manner and making sure we were ok. My wife got her fresh plate and this time it had less garlic and really good. we really appreciated the time and attention that was given. WE CAN'T THANK YOU ENOUGH and hope to visit soon again.

Report
Helpful
Waitstaff (El Paso)
3.0  Dined on January 8, 2016

Overall had I had a good time at the place. Only drawback was the wait staff was not very attentive to their guests. I really did not know who our waiter or waitress was. I noticed that some tables had the same thing. One table was trying to pay and finally went to the bar area where the wait staff was hanging around to pay for their meal. I myself finally grabbed someone to pay for my meal. More supervision is probably needed.

Report
Helpful
Lore (New Mexico)
5.0  Dined on December 31, 2015

in spite of New Years Eve, Nuovo Cappetto was not crowded. Our table was ready 10 minites before the reserved time. The service was attentive and Great!! Food was excellent . Sabroso!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Seattle)
5.0  Dined on December 26, 2015

Great food and fun staff on a snowy evening!

Report
Helpful
RebaRob (San Antonio)
5.0  Dined on November 17, 2015

We were in a party of 6 and were there to celebrate a special birthday. The service was impeccable and very friendly! In addition, the food was outstanding! This was our first visit but I know that we will be back because the menu was amazing and there was so much more that we want to try.

Our waiter was taking such great care of us and allowing us to have a great time that we didn't realize that we were the last customers there and the staff was politely waiting for us to leave so that they could finish what they needed to do before going home.

For sure, we will be more cognizant of the time though, but we will go back!

Report
Helpful
Theatrician1 (El Paso)
5.0  Dined on September 6, 2015

Our server was perfect and the food was excellent. I had lasagna and my husband has the tuna. They were flavorful and rich.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
4