Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 6 times today

Number 13

4.5
567 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Waterfront
  • Good for Anniversaries
At Number 13 Prime Steak and Seafood we believe in creating a unique experience for every guest. Our talented team of culinary artisans pay careful attention to the ingredients we use in every dish, ensuring that they are the best quality around. The passion that we have is infused into every item on the menu to guarantee the ultimate dining experience for anyone who spends an afternoon or evening with us.

Located in beautiful Pelican Rest Marina, Number 13 boasts sweeping views of the water. Inside the restaurant, you'll be treated to upscale surroundings that maintain an air of warmth and welcome you to dine with friends and family.

By the time you finish your meal, Number 13 will be your lucky number.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 4:00 pm (Bar & Terrace Menu ONLY)
4:00pm-10:00pm
Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm


Stay in touch by subscribing to our Weekly Newsletter!

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(409) 572-2650
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Eric Nelson
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Eric Nelson: (409) 572-2650
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Teichman Rd. / Exit 1c
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Call for the schedule of events.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 567 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
90% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Just had a delightful brunch with my daughter and family friend. The service was excellent and the food superb!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Made reservations for a birthday on mother's day, about 5 days in advance; when we arrived we were informed it was buffet only ( why wasn't it posted or notified?). How disappointed to drive 90 minutes... Next time I will call. The food was good, but not what we wanted; certainly not worth the price.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I chose this restaurant to celebrate my Anniversary. I get there and waiting in line and the Hostess just skips right over me like I was not standing there. This didn’t happen once but twice. Once my wife and I was seated, I must say our server was really doing a great job. Our food took forever to come out. The one thing that I disliked the most was that I witness the manager going around asking others was everything okay. Not once did a manager come over to our table to check on my wife and I unless we stopped them. I would never pick this restaurant to eat at again.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We had a reservation for two for 8 o’clock and didn’t get seated until 820 in spite of several tables being empty. We were left at the bar until we finally got the attention of a manager and we’re seated there after. The salad had the wrong dressing, the steak was cold, the service was mediocre at best in the whole experience for Mother’s Day dinner was ruined. Never again! I was so angry I avoided the manager for fear of creating a disturbance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Delicious with great ambiance. We went there for our anniversary and are server was very accommodating, providing us with a complimentary glass of champagne and dessert. So glad we finally dined here!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

I went here for prom dinner and I can say that this place is an amazing spot for a romantic/ special night. The food was expensive but well worth the money. My girlfriend and I had a steak and it was absolutely amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Very good restaurant - service was outstanding

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

My business associates thought the steaks were the best they’ve ever eaten. The service was excellent and the young lady from Poland was very nice.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Service is always great, awesome atmosphere and good food. Fun to go to by boat too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

First time at 13. Great food, service, and ambience.
The Steak, fish, lobster Mac and cheese, and Brussels Sports were all excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food was outstanding! Service was great!
Food presentation was excellent. Taste of food and time to deliver was great. Wait staff was attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

It was great; it would have been nice to know that today was buffet only... I enjoy the restaurant, but my food choices were not available; while it was good, not my preference and certainly not what I intended for a birthday celebration. It was good food; just not what I wanted. I will definitely call first, before driving 90 minutes on the weekend... a little dissapointed... reservation should,be notified. I do frequently dine here

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Food was good but pricey and the dining room was noisy. This place seems unusually noisy for a high end restaurant. I think they’ve crammed too many tables in the dining room. Going to Shearn’s next time.

Service was sketchy. The waitress had too many tables and kept rushing off before we finished ordering. Twice she left the table after two people ordered a drink and the other two people were just left hanging. And to make matters worse, this place has the slowest drink service in town.

Bottom line is not enough waitstaff, too noisy and bartenders preoccupied with a large bar and restaurant service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

My husband and I went for Easter Brunch, and it was spectacular all the way around.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 31, 2018

The waitress suggested that we order the steak, the $69 primed aged, she asured us it would be tender and delicious, when the steaks came out, it was a hockey puck! No flavor and terrifying!! At this price we had to send it back! Which is the first time i had done this in 30 years of eating out!!!
They should of given us a free meal for the inconvenience of eating after our other guests, but we had to pay anyway for the food replacement! Bill over $350 . At this price the food should be excellent with no issues, unacceptable in my book.
The sea foof is very good, so stay with that if you choose to go.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great view of the boats in the Marina.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Great as always!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

The food was superb, great wine list, fantastic deserts, phenomenal service with meticulous attention to detail! This was our second time and we will continue coming for all our special occasions. Thanks to a tremendous staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Loved our server, she knew the menu and was so attentive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Lupe, our waiter was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 15, 2018

Waiters covering too many tables so hard to get when you need them in between courses

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 12, 2018

Lovely restaurant with exceptional service. Disappointed that hostess did not accommodate request for water view seating ( which remained available throughout our meal) however, we enjoyed the food and wine and recommend Number 13 for an upscale dining experience.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 10, 2018

I love this restaurant! It has great atmosphere and vibe - friendly service, good cocktails and people enjoying themselves. The restaurant overlooks Pelican Rest Marina so a table on the window is a great way to go. The food is steaks, chops and seafood that is well prepared and presented. Whenever we are at the marina we have a meal here. There is also an outside palapa bar that gets s cool breeze even in the hot summer.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

Amazing steaks and the bread pudding is to die for.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 1, 2018

Prime rib was not nearly as good as normal. Also, every time they box our food to go, they either give us less or omit entirely our side dishes. Finally, it was my parents 27th Anniversary & they said they were going to give them a celebratory dessert & that didn’t happen either. Service was great as usual though.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 25, 2018

I had reservations to celebrate my birthday. When we entered the restaurant we were greeted my a hostess and she acknowledged that we had reservations to celebrate my birthday. We were seated quickly. When the waitress came we ordered bottled water and cocktails. We ordered dinner which consisted of a NY Strip Steak medium well with only 1 thin line of pink, Chicken fried Flounder, Mac & cheese and mashed potatoes. My steak was not cooked as I ordered so I asked for it to be cooked some more because the steak was red inside only the end of the steak was cooked. When the steak was returned it still showed red. I was just sitting at the table when I manager stopped and asked if I was enjoying my food. I said no because my steak was not prepared correctly. The manager stated that he would have the steak removed from our bill. I was not offered to order a different meat so I began eating my husband’s Flounder which was great. My birthday was never acknowledged, no happy birthday or slice of cake. The ambience of this restaurant doesn’t match the service we received. I was so disappointed on my birthday because my husband chose this restaurant for my birthday dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 22, 2018

As always, when craving a great dry aged steak, this is where I go. We had very nice cocktails, appetizers were perfect, and entrees (dry aged rib eye and flounder) were both excellent as were the sides. Sorry, zero room for dessert.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Number 13's combination of service, food quality, and venue is Galveston's best. If I were recommending one restaurant worth driving from Houston for, it would be Number 13.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 21, 2018

Had the dry aged ribeye... One on the best I have had in a while...

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Overpriced and underwhelmed. Will not go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 18, 2018

Surprised g/f with a Valentine’s getaway. Heard this was the best restaurant in Galveston, and I’d say it’s definitely tied for 1st, but close to owning the ranking IMO. Our server Kelci was inviting, welcoming, knowledgeable, and a joy. The manager, Nick, totally hooked us up with a bottle of amazing wine. The wines are, on average, pretty pricey, which I’m not afraid of. But, there was zero upsell, as happens in other places. I asked him to recommend a bottle under $100, and he came back with one delicious bottle at around $55! That’s honest and fair and will keep us coming back. The food!!! OMG! Amazing. I have to say that the big dry aged porterhouse was fantastic, but not our cup of tea. We had to try it, but it’s definitely an acquired taste, and I guess we learned we’re more traditionalists. But, if you’re adventurous, I’d recommend it. All in all, everything on the menu was fantastic, and the entire experience will gave us bypassing other restaurants on the island from now on. I highly recommend you check them out.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 18, 2018

The staff was friendly and attentive. The food was very good. The dry aged ribeye is beyond wonderful!! Dang good chunk of cow

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Fantastic place! Our waitress was very nice. We will definitely visit again

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Great food and atmosphere. One of the best restaurants in Galveston if not the best.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Excellent experience with great food and good service

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Took the wife for valentines and we were not disappointed.
The food and service was outstanding.
Some of the staff are well known to us and have working there since opening, which means a lot for GALVESTON.
Would recommend for outstanding evening dining.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

This was my first time here and I’ve lived in Galveston for a while now. I loved the atmosphere and it was the perfect place for my Valentine date! Will be back soon! Amazing food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

My wife and I go once a week and love it!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

We have a wonderful romantic Valentine's day dinner. The service was superb, and the atmosphere can not be beat.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
15

Tweets by Number 13