About Number 13

7809 Broadway
Galveston, TX 77554
View Larger Map

Welcome to Number 13 the only true Prime Steak and Seafood restaurant on Galveston Island. We pride ourselves on using local businesses to provide our ingredients and supplies and always use the freshest ingredients available.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Teichman Rd. / Exit 1c

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(409) 572-2650

Website:
http://www.number13steak.com/

Entertainment:
We have live entertainment on most weekends. Call for the schedule of events.

Executive Chef:
Eric Nelson

Private Party Contact:
Eric Nelson: (409) 572-2650

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Number 13 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (27)
Waterfront (27)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
See All
Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Romantic (20)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Business Meals (12)
Worth the Drive (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Fun (7)
Happy Hour (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
People Watching (5)
Cozy (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Healthy (3)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Casual (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Music (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Authentic (1)
Historic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Fireplace (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
371 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

My must go to spot in Galveston. Classy, professional, quality and a great wine list with a view.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 3 days ago

We ate here during our trip to Galveston for Mardi Gras. The food was very good, much better than expected. The shrimp was perfectly cooked and seasoned just right. The drinks were fabulous, although the price was a surprise. The drink my wife ordered was listed on the menu as $8 but when the bill came it was $13. The restaurant was nicely decorated. The noise level was bad, way too noisy for this kind of place.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great service and food was exceptional. My husband and I both had steak and they were tender, flavorful, and cooked to perfection. The salads were also phenomenal. Pricey, but it was very very good.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was delicious. Service was not. Our waitress took our food order but did not take our drink order. Not sure if she thought that we were okay with the sparkling water we were originally served by the hostess. Our food was brought out by someone else and our waitress never checked on us until we were done with our meal. Great food. Poor service.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Thought we'd try this restaurant for the first time for Valentine's Day but thumping of the 'music' was jarring and unpleasant, the service was very slow, the average food was expensive. Couldn't wait to leave and don't plan on returning!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was the worst experience I've ever had in a so-called upscale steak house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went here for Valentines Day, fortunately we had made reservations almost a month in advance because they were full, very full. We were seated within 5 minutes and had a lovely table by the window that looked out on the marina. Misty, our server, was there quickly to take drink and appetizer order. There was a special Valentines Day menu but we ordered off the regular menu. The parts of the meal arrived in a timely manner, although it was a bit slower than I would expect on a 'regular' evening. Everything was prepared well and tasted delicious. Only comment to the kitchen would be to use a bit less spinach in the Oysters Rockefeller (kinda overwhelmed the oysters) and to toss in a few more Jalapenos into the Jalapeno Mac & Cheese (a bit too mild for my tastes). They brought my wife, and every other woman, a rose during the meal...nice touch. Wonderful meal, wonderful evening. Certainly will return, certainly recommend it to others.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, People Watching, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentine's dinner. Nice location with water setting. Food was excellent but a little pricy. There is a very good selection of wine. Our waiter Bryce was very nice and took the time to introduce us to the restaurant and the menu. It was valentines and I would expect the restaurant to be better prepared. Our 4 course dinner took almost 3 hours, once waiting 45 minutes between a course. They were apologetic and did offer a compensation for our wait. All said we will return to Number 13.

Tags: Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent. This was our best meal thier. Survive was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We arrived early, there were tables open, hostess told us to return at approximate reservation time (25 min later). We went to the bar, had to stand, eventually were seated at one of the open tables. The other tables remained open the entire time. That was not the best way to start our dinner.

Seafood platter & drinks were amazing.

Steak and sides were average, certainly not up to the standard expected for the price.

Smore dessert was a greatidea, not well executed. It had pudding not chocolate mousse, and the marshmallow was cold inside, though roasted outside. Ice Cream was very good.

We would return for drinks & apps but not for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had the grilled red fish and dry-aged rib eye. Both were excellent. The au gratin potatoes were ok as a side, but they had too many onions for me. Everything else was great. We will return.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing seafood dishes, awesome steak entrees. Well- stocked wine selection.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had high hopes for our Valentine's dinner. But, our waiter seemed to disappear alot, even when drink was empty, we expected more at this fine establishment. Ordered the house specialty dry aged steak that was WAY overly seasoned and salty. Crab cake had as much herb mixture as crab meat, and not worth $28!! Obviously the chefs are trying to be artsy and different (I appreciate that) but it seemed a bit much. Nice location, but our experience wasn't what we had hoped for. I like to feel happy and satisfied when I spend $250.00 on dinner for 2. Our expectations were not met. They do have a very nice patio bar outside for sunset happy hour.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Always a great experience!! The food is Fabulous as well as the

Service. We love the Bar tenders they make our evening, great

drinks and service!! Can't say enough good things about

Number 13!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great dinner, good service, nice ambiance. Will be back again

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Party of 4 sister enjoyed the ambiance, scenic view, quality of food and endearing service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Fantastic bartender, delicious food, and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Delicious red snapper. Generous sides (one order is enough for a table of four!) Nice, pleasant room and good service.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 23, 2017

The food was excellent and priced well for Restaurant Week. Service appeared to be a bit slow. The music was particularly loud with the high ceilings in the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 22, 2017

It was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Amazing steaks, excellent service, attention to detail. Recommend highly.

Tags: Family Style, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Went for first time for Restaurant Week. Oysters Rockefeller, salmon, and chocolate lava were all delicious. Service was great and delivered by Guadeloupe. Very busy place. I will be back, will recommend to my friends, and highly recommend to all who read this.

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Casual, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The beef wellington was fabulous. Thank you for offering it and I hope to see it again!!!!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

very pleasant experience, all 5 of us enjoyed the meal: delicious food, beautiful presentations, great service

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Exceptional service and food! Unique setting with waterfront views.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The food was excellent! Everything was flavorful and well thought out. Strongly recommend the beef wellington.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Lovely ambiance, tables far enough apart for privacy, on the water, flexible with the menu which is awesome. Some chefs are so arrogant they won't budge a bit. I found Number 13 to be very customer friendly! I also rate their bread pudding the best I have found in Galveston to date. :) I have tried a bunch!!! Theirs is fluffy and delicious not solid loaf like which goes down lead like! :) Definitely recommend it!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Had a great evening with siblings. The service was great. The chicken dish was a bit salty otherwise great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Given the prices, I expected better! I had the Beef Wellington. The Wellington was very good though I would have preferred just a pinch more salt, however the sauce that the Wellington sat on was just entirely too sweet! It really detracted from the dish. The pommes purée was very underseasoned and with no salt/pepper on the table, I couldn't adjust it to my liking. The grilled asparagus was great though! The shrimp crostini was delicious. My "molten" cake was not molten at all. My cake and my mother's cake was burnt leaving what would have been a very delicious cake charred and dry. My cousin's cake was perfectly molten and left me a little jealous! The "Wedge" salad was just off. I can't quite put my finger on the exact problem, but the flavor was overwhelming and not pleasantly. The 13 Rockefeller was very good and my husband loved that dish. The atmosphere and decor were gorgeous! I wish the same care and effort were reflected in the food. The service started out superb and ended in mediocrity. Very disappointed overall, especially since I've wanted to try this restaurant since it opened.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our service at the bar was outstanding! Mike was absolutely fantastic and we will come back to see him! However, the service at our table was VERY lacking. I didn't even catch our server's name. She was clearly overwhelmed by having a large party next to us which really effected the service she gave us. I was so disappointed as I had been bragging about how great Number 13 was. We were so disappointed. We had to actually ask for wine glasses and pour our own wine... we never received the hot towel service either. Service was slow and increased inattentive. Management should be aware. Next time we will just dine at the bar. For these prices service should never be slow, inattentive or lacking.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I want to like this place but this is the 3rd try and feel the same way from all three times. Some of the food is great (shrimp crostini, chocolate molten dessert), some is not. The wine and drinks are very pricey along with the food. This creates the expectation of a 5* experience and it's not. Plus it creates a situation where islanders might go for a VERY special occasion, but not often. Add some reasonable down home food and cheaper choices for wine and we might be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Not our first dining experience at this restaurant, it has greatly improved. It was running very smoothly and the wine list was remarkable and great prices. It compares to our favorite Houston restaurant and we will return soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We went for restaurant week and everything was delicious (although I do recommend the bread pudding over the chocolate molten cake). Our server was a little on the hyper side, but very friendly and attentive nonetheless.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Restaurant week here was everything we hoped for and more from start to finish. It was nice to have a wonderful (exquisite, excellent) at an affordable cost. The ambiance was great and the service was exceptional.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Tea, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Everything was amazing! My husband and I decided to try this place out based off of the list of restaurants for Galveston Restaurant Week. I'm so glad we did! 13 Rockefeller appetizer was the best! The Harris Ranch Beef Wellington was cooked to perfection! Oh and the bread pudding was very delicious as well! We sat at the bar until our table was ready and the bartender made me a special cocktail with pineapple and jalapeños. It was amazing! That was an off menu cocktail, but the one from the menu I had was the Vitamin Sea, it was also very delicious! The whole experience was great! I will definitely be going back!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

This was our second visit to Number 13. The first time we had a very positive experience and

offered an excellent review. This time, however, we were somewhat disappointed. It was

just O.K. The restaurant was very busy and we take that into account.

We chose this restaurant on this occasion to enjoy the Galveston Restaurant Weeks menu.

Even though we mentioned that was the purpose of this trip, we were only offered the regular menu and had to ask for the special one.

Overall the food was good. The broccolini, however, was so tough I couldn't cut it. I had to ask

the waiter for a steak knife, which he thought was funny as he shook his head and laughed. It was a serious request, not a joke! Unfortunately.

We were served the appetizer before we had any silverware. We had to ask for bread. And,

dessert was brought to the table before the dirty entre dishes were removed.

Not the best for a restaurant of this caliber.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Need to train staff better. Service was too fast for the price if the food.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 4, 2017

This is our go to place,. The food is always exceptional as well as the service. You just can't go wrong here from the appetizers of, Alaskan King crab , jumbo shrimp oysters Rockefeller and shrimp Cristini‼. The beef Wellington is to die for and of course the ribeyes are out of this world, be sure and try the jalapeño mac & cheese it's one of our families favorites. Their cocktails are out of the mixology Level, and the bartenders are all great to get to know too ‼. We love No 13 for Special occasions and for any night of the week👍

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Waterfront, Hot Spot, Molecular Gastronomy, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Atmosphere was very modern and comfortable with a view of moody gardens. Food was beyond expectations. Amuse was well worth it. Tuna poke best in Houston.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food and service, as always. My steak was prepared exactly to my liking, the jalapeno mac and cheese.....a special treat. Kevin was our waiter, and was superb. Just the right amount of attention to our needs.

We will return to this fine restaurant many times in the future. It is our new go-to place for special occasions, entertaining friends and out of town company.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

After a couple of New Year's Eve dinners here, we have decided that this is probably the classiest restaurant and the best food in Galveston. We shared the crab cake appetizer (very good, but $28? really?) and the snapper with chimichuri sauce, which was excellent. We also had the butternut squash side and the brussel sprout side, which were outstanding. We found a very reasonably priced Viognier blend on the wine list, which was served nicely chilled (as white wine should be, but isn't always), which paired very well with the seafood and veggies. We interacted with several staff members, and they were all friendly, professional, and competent. A very pleasant and satisfying experience in every way.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Business Meals, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was our 59th anniversary and we were not disappointed. There was a nice view of the bay and the lighted pyramids. The shrimp were excellent and the steak was good. We dearly loved the popovers. They were a nice touch!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The staff members were spectacular, the location us very pretty, and the bartender made me an unusual drink which was great, but we are sorry to say that the food was only about a C. We were sad because we hoped that this would be one of our go-to restaurants when wanting something a little special or more upscale than typical dining, but no.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food was spectacular - really great evening overall!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

My husband and I went for the first time on his birthday. The wait staff was professional and knowledgeable. The food was delicious. The prices are in line with a typical steak house, so it isn't somewhere to go for just any meal. We will be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Service was top notch. Food was bland and overpriced. Definitely not the dining experience we anticipated.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 23, 2016

We went to celebrate 3 birthdays. Three of us ordered Prime Rib as it was Thursday. We were served a grilled rib eye that was so tough that we could barely cut it.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on December 17, 2016

This place never disappoints. It is beautiful, the food is great and the service is always spot on!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 16, 2016

It was excellent. We had the cheese and meat board as an appetizer then the salad. Both were fresh and tasty. The homemade warm popover was a great touch. Our main courses (8 oz filet, catch of the day red fish, shrimp cocktail and 6 oz filet) were enjoyed by all four of us. The meat was a good cut. The gulf shrimp were fine and cocktail saide unique and tangy. We also got the jalapeño mac and cheese and French fries (2 college-age sons) that were too much fur even them! We were too full for dessert but the selection looked lovely. This was our first time for dinner and second time overall (brunch). We Luce the interior and the view of the Galveston harbor. Hope they are in business for years to come!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 14, 2016

We go to Number 13 for special occasions, birthdays and anniversaries. We are never disappointed in service or food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.