Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

About Number 13

At Number 13 Prime Steak and Seafood we believe in creating a unique experience for every guest. Our talented team of culinary artisans pay careful attention to the ingredients we use in every dish, ensuring that they are the best quality around. The passion that we have is infused into every item on the menu to guarantee the ultimate dining experience for anyone who spends an afternoon or evening with us.

Located in beautiful Pelican Rest Marina, Number 13 boasts sweeping views of the water. Inside the restaurant, you'll be treated to upscale surroundings that maintain an air of warmth and welcome you to dine with friends and family.

By the time you finish your meal, Number 13 will be your lucky number.

7809 Broadway
Galveston, TX 77554
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Teichman Rd. / Exit 1c

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(409) 572-2650

Website:
http://www.number13steak.com/

Entertainment:
We have live entertainment on most weekends. Call for the schedule of events.

Executive Chef:
Eric Nelson

Private Party Contact:
Eric Nelson: (409) 572-2650

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Number 13 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (34)
Romantic (31)
Waterfront (31)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Special Occasion (27)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Worth the Drive (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Groups (12)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Cozy (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Fun (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
People Watching (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Authentic (6)
Casual (6)
Business Meals (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
436 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

The tomahawk ribeye was excellent. Great entre to share.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food was fabulous. Love the atmosphere & view. Service was just okay.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Our server Kevin was sharp and treated us very well, food was delicious

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I took my wife for her Birthday and asked for a window seat. They told us they were reserved yet no one sat at them for more than and hour and a half we were there. The server was great but appeared to follow the directions of the restaurant at no regard to my request. Maybe it was not in his control. None the less it's Rudy and Paco's moving forward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Made me feel right at home. I lived my experience here!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Brunch menu was disappointing. There were 4 tables and they wouldn't let one of our guests order off bar menu. Waiter wasn't great, poor attitude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Best restaurant over all in Galveston! Absolutely love it

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We went for dinner while on a long weekend in Galveston. All the food was excellent and the view was fantastic! We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

The service food everything was fantastic can't wait to come back again soon

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary here and it was wonderful! Great service, food and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on July 15, 2017

All 4 of us agreed this was some of the BEST food we have ever eaten!!!! Cannot wait to go back!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Wow!! This was amazing. The shrimp crostini appetizer was delicious. The steaks had so much flavor and the sides of Brussels sprouts and loaded baked potato were the perfect compliment. I would say this is a must for fine dining in Galveston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This was our first time at Numbers 13. We have a weekend home not far from the restaurant and we made a reservation for our Anniversary. We have been to many of the high end Steak houses in Houston and we very impressed with the beautiful view, friendly staff and manager and of course the food!! Everything was exceptional and my husband said it was one of the best steaks he has had. A true hidden gem that we will be back to enjoy for sure!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The food is absolutely amazing! Great seafood choices, fabulous appetizers and the desserts are like nothing you've had. The coffee and doughnuts are amazing!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The service was excellent and the food was outstanding. Beautiful evening all the way around. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Absolutely superb service, cocktails, dining, menu

Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Overall we enjoyed our Number 13 experience. As this was our first visit we both ordered their small portion selection so we could sample a range of their food offerings. It was a mixed bag.

The broiled shrimp was disappointing. The crab cake was interesting, but lacked large lumps of crab, the beef tenderloin was good as was the quail. "Samplers" are not necessarily representative of the full sized entrees, but our overall impression of the food was "good, but not great".

Ambiance was very good. Service was very friendly, and the General Manager stopped by to check in our satisfaction. We will return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food and service was good. My only issue was that the mosquitoes made it impossible to enjoy the outdoor area. The popover bread was to die for, I will be back again soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Our waiter was FABULOUS, very informative and very attentive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great Food & Service as Always!!
This is our go to spot, we eat here at least
once or twice a week. We love the atmosphere,
and the people who work there. The cocktails
are wonderful, there of the mixology level.
You can't go wrong her for any occasion,
Fabulous, Fabulous, Fabulous!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Everything about our visit was perfect. Champagne to start, a beautiful tomato salad, the Summer Mixer with the bourbon bacon belly was superb. Service was exceptional. We will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Very good food and looking out over the yachts but the price was way too much for what you got. Glad I did not have a party of 8. Would have has to mortage the house.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Fantastic dining experience! The quail and lobster were both wonderful! Our server was very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 23, 2017

A great spot overlooking Offats Bayou and Pelican Rest Marina. Really good service and great steaks! Ask for a table on the window.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent snapper. Roasted cauliflower and lobster risotto. Tuna was ok

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Our dining experience was not up to our expectations from previous visits. The chef's special of Golden Tile was not available at 7pm. The "popover" rolls which are something special at this restaurant were not properly prepared. The were doughy and had no air pocket at all. I had bragged to my guests beforehand on these and we were all disappointed. My companion ordered a Vodka Gimlet and it was undrinkable. Either the lime juice was spoiled or something else was used. I was served the wrong salad but kept it since I had already started to eat it. We were not visited by our waiter to ask if we needed anything else and when I ask his assistant for a refill on ice water it was never provided. Lastly, We wanted Key Lime Pie and were after ordering it and another desert, we were told they were out of key lime pie. I canceled my desert since I would have been eating it alone and it still showed up on the bill. Finally, the waiter returned the wrong credit cards.
Overall, this was not acceptable. I love this place and it has had great reviews but it this happens to other people, the popularity of the restaurant will certainly decline.
Kent Lacy

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Very nice restaurant. We have been there twice and will definitely be returning. Excellent service, very professional wait staff. Well prepared and delicious food with a pleasant ambiance.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Overall just great food and exceptional service! Lupe our waiter did an outstanding job with comments on the menu items, cooking descriptions, ingredients, wine bottle opening and serving. Really enjoyed that people care about their customers and want to provide the best experience possible. The oysters were perfectly presented and were amazing! The steak was perfect and appreciated the chef accommodating with a better cut since they had just run out of my original selection. Overall just a great place with awesome food and service along with a great view. We went at the end of the weekend on Sunday night to celebrate our wedding anniversary and it was a great choice.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 9, 2017

It was my wife's and I 15th anniversary . The dining was wonderful. The food ,waitstaff and all around experience was simply AWESOME!! I can not wait to go back. It does not have to be a special occasion to visit this place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I was reading reviews online and this seemed to be a good fit for my wedding anniversary. I was looking for a fancy steak/seafood restaurant without the traditional steakhouse feel. The ambiance and decor fit what I was looking for so I went ahead and made reservations. We were seated right away in a half-empty restaurant which made for a promising evening (at least for speedy service, hopefully). From that point on, the dinner went downhill. After waiting 10 minutes to receive the menu, I went ahead and pulled up the menu on my phone for my wife and I to review. After receiving our menu, it took another 20-30 minutes for our server to actually take our order. We watched other parties come in after us, place orders, and receive their entrees in the time it took for us to actually place our order. After placing our order, we waited nearly an hour for our entrees to arrive. Our server kept blaming it on the kitchen and a big party that had arrived 45 minutes after we were seated. Maybe the kitchen was backed up or maybe the large party required a lot of attention, but excuses can only go so far. Attentiveness to your customers is a must if you want to be considered an "up-scale" establishment. if we were able to place our order in a timely fashion before the large party arrived, then any issues related to that party would have been avoided. This is a server, restaurant created issue.

Other observations: this place has a clientele that frequents this establishment. If you are part of this clientele, the staff WILL take care of you. If you aren't, be prepared for a long wait. I really wish I could give this restaurant a higher rating because the steak and king crab were delicious; however, the lack of attentiveness provided an overall bad experience for my wife and me on our anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Our server was amazing!!!

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Never disappoints! Food, ambiance, service were great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 2, 2017

As usual Number 13 out did themselves. The food is excellent and expertly prepared. The wine list is awesome. The wait staff are on the ball. One of the waiters we had before remembered us and greeted us warmly. The view was perfect.. This is my husband and my favorite place for date night.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

We dined at Number 13 without having any preconceived expectations and we all (4 people) loved it. Out of 4 different upscale restaurants we visited while vacationing in Galveston, this was the best. The steaks we had were on the same level, if not better, than we have had anywhere in the world including Gordon Ramsay in London. The quail appetizer was perfectly prepared and large enough for us all to share. The quail also would make a great entree. The king crab legs were perfect. We will definitely return to Number 13 the next time we visit Galveston. The view of the marina and the interior design of the restaurant is also very nice.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great, world class restaurant, a major asset for Galveston Island!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have never disappointed at Number 13. The menu options are great as well as when they have a buffet for a holiday.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Waterfront, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We love this restaurant, it's our go to place. The service and the food is impeccable ‼️ The bartenders are our favorite, but everyone is wonderful there. Their specialty cocktails are out of this world, my favorite is the lemon drop martini 🍸 This restaurant is a must, when you come to GALVESTON, there's a marina, so the water view is fabulous of the huge yacht's and Moody Gardens as well . You can eat outside on the terrace, or inside which ever you prefer. Enjoy🍸

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We drove to Galveston from Dallas to celebrate our 12th anniversary. We arrived a few minutes early and enjoyed a drink at the bar. The hostess told us our waiter was running behind and it would be a few more minutes. Ok at this point, no problem. Shortly we were seated and the waiter took our drink order... 10 minutes later he was back with our drinks. He arrived back at our table in another 15 minutes to take our order. Forty five minutes later, he had not even delivered our salad. When we asked, he became defensive Andy told USB he couldn't control the kitchen. The restaurant was not overly busy, as there were several empty tables.
Ten minutes later, he arrive with my soup, which was cold and my husband's Caesar salad,which was warm. A few minutes later our meals arrived, mine was the redsnaper, which was coked perfectly but overly seasoned. My husband had the tuna poke, which was warm and with unremarkable seasonings.
The waiter was quick to bring our check leaving us feel as if we should go. So we did.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Took forever for 1st course. Drinks were empty server was no where to be found. Dessert key lime pie 10 minutes after ordering. Credit card sitting on table for over 5 minutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.