Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

About Number 13

At Number 13 Prime Steak and Seafood we believe in creating a unique experience for every guest. Our talented team of culinary artisans pay careful attention to the ingredients we use in every dish, ensuring that they are the best quality around. The passion that we have is infused into every item on the menu to guarantee the ultimate dining experience for anyone who spends an afternoon or evening with us.

Located in beautiful Pelican Rest Marina, Number 13 boasts sweeping views of the water. Inside the restaurant, you'll be treated to upscale surroundings that maintain an air of warmth and welcome you to dine with friends and family.

By the time you finish your meal, Number 13 will be your lucky number.

7809 Broadway
Galveston, TX 77554
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm
Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Teichman Rd. / Exit 1c

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(409) 572-2650

Website:
http://www.number13steak.com/

Entertainment:
We have live entertainment on most weekends. Call for the schedule of events.

Executive Chef:
Eric Nelson

Private Party Contact:
Eric Nelson: (409) 572-2650

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Number 13 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (27)
Romantic (26)
Waterfront (24)
See All
Scenic View (22)
Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Business Meals (7)
Cozy (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Bar Seating (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Fun (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Authentic (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Casual (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
453 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

Steak was not as good as Texas Roadhouse. Service was excellent. Decor was different. Lots of t-shirts and shorts for evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

We love No 13, it's always a crowd pleaser.
You just can't go wrong here, the Bar tenders
are the best in Galveston, and so is the Food!!
The steaks are Fabulous as well as the sides,
one of our favorites is the Jalapeño Mac & Cheese
and the creamed potatoes. The appetizer's are
also great, we love the Lobster, Shrimp & Crab
tower and Fried Oysters and pickles. For a Date
night or a Special Birthday or Anniversary, you
cannot go wrong!! Go and Enjoy!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Wonderful dining experience! Food, wine, ambiance...perfect!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Limited selection of seafood, would have preferred "sea bass" over grouper.
Enjoyed cocktails and desserts, great bread pudding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great food. Lovely atmosphere. Our server Lupe took excellent care of us!

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

We truly enjoyed our dinner at Number 13. The ambiance was cozy, wait staff were very attentive, tapas, entrees and wine were all wonderful. Would absolutely recommend. Looking
forward to attending the next wine tasting!

Tags: Scenic View, Tapas, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 20, 2017

The word happy would lose its meaning if it were not balanced by Number 13. The service was just as delicious as the very impressive menu. From the moment we walked in it was like meeting up with old friends. I sampled every dish ordered, I had nothing but 5-star bites. Any seafood dish or their in-house dry-aged Angus prime steak mercy! It’s defiantly something to write home about! Thanks for the great foodie venture.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Number 13 felt like a perfect choice for my first anniversary. Everything from the atmosphere, the service, and most importantly, the food was excellent and well suited for important, lasting moments. For any special event in the Galveston area, Number 13 is well worth your consideration.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Steak was great all the sides were marginal at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Birthday- new favorite place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Every bite was amazing and the service and atmosphere are great. We can't afford this type of place, so Thank god someone gave us a gift card. Bring a full wallet and an empty stomach. If you like fine dining and fine food, it is excellent and the portions are huge so you do end up with 2 meals out of it. Makes the $$ a little easier to swallow knowing that.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

I love this restaurant! On the occasion of my friend's retirement, we four women chose Number 13 to celebrate. We were not disappointed. My friends loved the pick 3 for $42! The choices and small portions were presented well and were delicious. I had my usual lime scented shrimp on grits and it was fabulous. (a teeny bit heavy on the chili powder but I'll know for next time)
Alex was our server and did an amazing job. Great experience for a special occasion!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Fantastic dining experience can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Service was slow and non-attentive. A patron at a nearby table was loud and somewhat obnoxious. He came in that way and the waitress continued to serve him drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Number 13 was an enjoyable experience. Celebrating my wife's birthday with friends. Atmosphere is very nautical. Being able to see the yachts in the marina was a nice touch. Felt like we were on vacation. Although pricey the Grand Amuse seafood appetizer was very good- Oysters, lobster, king crab, shrimp, crab fingers and tuna poke all very flavorful. Easily fed six.

Steaks were great! But pricey. Desserts were unique and delicious. Must try the "coffee and donuts".

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Everyone's steaks were way over cooked. The sides were mediocre. Waitress was nice and tried to tell our table that our steaks were prepared properly it was just the bad lighting in the dining room. In the end she agreed that the steaks were not correct. The food was an issue for sure, but there is a major issue with the air conditioning. Super hot and made the whole meal miserable. This is Texas get an AC that works

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

We went for our anniversary at 4PM on a Friday. The restaurant had just opened for the evening so we were seated at the best table with an outstanding view of the marina. Service was impeccable. My wife had the wedge and I had Texas Onion Soup. Steaks were perfectly done. Onion rings were great. They even gave us dessert for our anniversary. Over all the evening was expensive but a reasonable value.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The tomahawk ribeye was excellent. Great entre to share.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food was fabulous. Love the atmosphere & view. Service was just okay.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Our server Kevin was sharp and treated us very well, food was delicious

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I took my wife for her Birthday and asked for a window seat. They told us they were reserved yet no one sat at them for more than and hour and a half we were there. The server was great but appeared to follow the directions of the restaurant at no regard to my request. Maybe it was not in his control. None the less it's Rudy and Paco's moving forward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Made me feel right at home. I lived my experience here!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Brunch menu was disappointing. There were 4 tables and they wouldn't let one of our guests order off bar menu. Waiter wasn't great, poor attitude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Best restaurant over all in Galveston! Absolutely love it

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We went for dinner while on a long weekend in Galveston. All the food was excellent and the view was fantastic! We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

The service food everything was fantastic can't wait to come back again soon

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 16, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary here and it was wonderful! Great service, food and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on July 15, 2017

All 4 of us agreed this was some of the BEST food we have ever eaten!!!! Cannot wait to go back!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Wow!! This was amazing. The shrimp crostini appetizer was delicious. The steaks had so much flavor and the sides of Brussels sprouts and loaded baked potato were the perfect compliment. I would say this is a must for fine dining in Galveston.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 13, 2017

This was our first time at Numbers 13. We have a weekend home not far from the restaurant and we made a reservation for our Anniversary. We have been to many of the high end Steak houses in Houston and we very impressed with the beautiful view, friendly staff and manager and of course the food!! Everything was exceptional and my husband said it was one of the best steaks he has had. A true hidden gem that we will be back to enjoy for sure!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The food is absolutely amazing! Great seafood choices, fabulous appetizers and the desserts are like nothing you've had. The coffee and doughnuts are amazing!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The service was excellent and the food was outstanding. Beautiful evening all the way around. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Absolutely superb service, cocktails, dining, menu

Tags: Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Overall we enjoyed our Number 13 experience. As this was our first visit we both ordered their small portion selection so we could sample a range of their food offerings. It was a mixed bag.

The broiled shrimp was disappointing. The crab cake was interesting, but lacked large lumps of crab, the beef tenderloin was good as was the quail. "Samplers" are not necessarily representative of the full sized entrees, but our overall impression of the food was "good, but not great".

Ambiance was very good. Service was very friendly, and the General Manager stopped by to check in our satisfaction. We will return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The food and service was good. My only issue was that the mosquitoes made it impossible to enjoy the outdoor area. The popover bread was to die for, I will be back again soon!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Our waiter was FABULOUS, very informative and very attentive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Great Food & Service as Always!!
This is our go to spot, we eat here at least
once or twice a week. We love the atmosphere,
and the people who work there. The cocktails
are wonderful, there of the mixology level.
You can't go wrong her for any occasion,
Fabulous, Fabulous, Fabulous!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Everything about our visit was perfect. Champagne to start, a beautiful tomato salad, the Summer Mixer with the bourbon bacon belly was superb. Service was exceptional. We will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Very good food and looking out over the yachts but the price was way too much for what you got. Glad I did not have a party of 8. Would have has to mortage the house.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Fantastic dining experience! The quail and lobster were both wonderful! Our server was very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.