Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.44mi
  2. Distance: 0.68mi
  3. Distance: 0.97mi
  4. Distance: 1.39mi

About Number 13

At Number 13 Prime Steak and Seafood we believe in creating a unique experience for every guest. Our talented team of culinary artisans pay careful attention to the ingredients we use in every dish, ensuring that they are the best quality around. The passion that we have is infused into every item on the menu to guarantee the ultimate dining experience for anyone who spends an afternoon or evening with us.

Located in beautiful Pelican Rest Marina, Number 13 boasts sweeping views of the water. Inside the restaurant, you'll be treated to upscale surroundings that maintain an air of warmth and welcome you to dine with friends and family.

By the time you finish your meal, Number 13 will be your lucky number.

7809 Broadway
Galveston, TX 77554
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Tuesday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm
Friday: 12:00pm - 4:00 pm (Terrace ONLY)
4:00pm-10:00pm
Saturday: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Sunday: 11:00am - 9:00pm


Stay in touch by subscribing to our Weekly Newsletter!

Sign Up Now
For Email Marketing you can trust.

Cross Street:
Teichman Rd. / Exit 1c

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(409) 572-2650

Website:
http://www.number13steak.com/

Entertainment:
Call for the schedule of events.

Executive Chef:
Eric Nelson

Private Party Contact:
Eric Nelson: (409) 572-2650

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Number 13 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

Noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (21)
Good for Anniversaries (14)
Good for a Date (14)
See All
Special Occasion (13)
Romantic (11)
Scenic View (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Business Meals (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Casual (4)
Cozy (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Fun (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Authentic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Tapas (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sort by
S
467 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Service was good. Food was good. Would have been 5 star if there had been more food for the price.

Tags: Bar Seating, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 7 days ago

Mostly empty and we were seated at a lousy table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 2, 2017

We sat outside on the upstairs balcony for Saturday brunch and thoroughly enjoyed the crab cake with sides of spinach and squash. My husband had the halibut which was also lovely. Service was great. The Texas Mule was tasty and the desserts were to die for. Good work!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 1, 2017

Food was amazing! Spent my 1st year anniversary with my girlfriend and were treated very well with little surprises. Love coming here and would definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2017

Nice place. Very pricey. Thought menu somewhat limited.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 25, 2017

I have been Dining at this restaurant for the past three years since they opened and they are consistently outstanding. It is so refreshing to finally have a truly decent restaurant in Galveston for both lunch and dining options instead of the same old Landry’s chains . I was recently here over Thanksgiving with a group of relatives prior to attending a matinee at the grand old opera house. All of us were thrilled with our dining experience and the view was absolutely gorgeous !

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 23, 2017

We celebrated my husband's 52nd birthday here with family. Everyone enjoyed it and it was the perfect experience for all of us!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Chicken fried flounder was the best fish I have ever eaten. Presentation, freshness and flavor was superb. We had the ribeye that was cooled perfect. Best mashed potatoes in Galveston. Can’t forget to mention the popover roll. We definitely look forward to going back.

Tags: Waterfront, Casual, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We went for Sunday Brunch. The view is great from large windows overlooking the Pelican Rest Marina and Offats Bayou beyond. The menu had a large selection. the service was very good and the food was wonderful, as was the bloody mary bar.

one of the best brunches in the area. Pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Looking for a new favorite Steak House on Galveston Island and we tried Number 13 out. Food flavors are fantastic and the preparation and presentation are creative. I recommend the Shrimp Crostini as a starter. The portions are shareable so that should be considered if you do not want to over eat or can't take food with you. The staff is very friendly and attentive; our waitress Yuliana made great recommendations on the menu items as we were first time diners at Number 13. We will certainly be back!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 4, 2017

Really like the food, good service nice atmosphere would come here again for sure.

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Have been to Number 13 numerous times and am never disappointed. Top marks on all aspects of this restaurant. I highly recommend it!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Romantic, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Enjoyed #13 for a Sunday night birthday dinner with my husband. Everything was lovely. Food was very good. Service very attentive. We will return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 14, 2017

Steak was not as good as Texas Roadhouse. Service was excellent. Decor was different. Lots of t-shirts and shorts for evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 13, 2017

We love No 13, it's always a crowd pleaser.
You just can't go wrong here, the Bar tenders
are the best in Galveston, and so is the Food!!
The steaks are Fabulous as well as the sides,
one of our favorites is the Jalapeño Mac & Cheese
and the creamed potatoes. The appetizer's are
also great, we love the Lobster, Shrimp & Crab
tower and Fried Oysters and pickles. For a Date
night or a Special Birthday or Anniversary, you
cannot go wrong!! Go and Enjoy!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Fun, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Wonderful dining experience! Food, wine, ambiance...perfect!

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 1, 2017

This place is top notch. The service, the dinner, the desert. Can't go wrong with a night out here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Limited selection of seafood, would have preferred "sea bass" over grouper.
Enjoyed cocktails and desserts, great bread pudding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great food. Lovely atmosphere. Our server Lupe took excellent care of us!

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

We truly enjoyed our dinner at Number 13. The ambiance was cozy, wait staff were very attentive, tapas, entrees and wine were all wonderful. Would absolutely recommend. Looking
forward to attending the next wine tasting!

Tags: Scenic View, Tapas, Fun, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 20, 2017

The word happy would lose its meaning if it were not balanced by Number 13. The service was just as delicious as the very impressive menu. From the moment we walked in it was like meeting up with old friends. I sampled every dish ordered, I had nothing but 5-star bites. Any seafood dish or their in-house dry-aged Angus prime steak mercy! It’s defiantly something to write home about! Thanks for the great foodie venture.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Number 13 felt like a perfect choice for my first anniversary. Everything from the atmosphere, the service, and most importantly, the food was excellent and well suited for important, lasting moments. For any special event in the Galveston area, Number 13 is well worth your consideration.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Steak was great all the sides were marginal at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Birthday- new favorite place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Every bite was amazing and the service and atmosphere are great. We can't afford this type of place, so Thank god someone gave us a gift card. Bring a full wallet and an empty stomach. If you like fine dining and fine food, it is excellent and the portions are huge so you do end up with 2 meals out of it. Makes the $$ a little easier to swallow knowing that.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 15, 2017

I love this restaurant! On the occasion of my friend's retirement, we four women chose Number 13 to celebrate. We were not disappointed. My friends loved the pick 3 for $42! The choices and small portions were presented well and were delicious. I had my usual lime scented shrimp on grits and it was fabulous. (a teeny bit heavy on the chili powder but I'll know for next time)
Alex was our server and did an amazing job. Great experience for a special occasion!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Fantastic dining experience can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Service was slow and non-attentive. A patron at a nearby table was loud and somewhat obnoxious. He came in that way and the waitress continued to serve him drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Number 13 was an enjoyable experience. Celebrating my wife's birthday with friends. Atmosphere is very nautical. Being able to see the yachts in the marina was a nice touch. Felt like we were on vacation. Although pricey the Grand Amuse seafood appetizer was very good- Oysters, lobster, king crab, shrimp, crab fingers and tuna poke all very flavorful. Easily fed six.

Steaks were great! But pricey. Desserts were unique and delicious. Must try the "coffee and donuts".

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Everyone's steaks were way over cooked. The sides were mediocre. Waitress was nice and tried to tell our table that our steaks were prepared properly it was just the bad lighting in the dining room. In the end she agreed that the steaks were not correct. The food was an issue for sure, but there is a major issue with the air conditioning. Super hot and made the whole meal miserable. This is Texas get an AC that works

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

We went for our anniversary at 4PM on a Friday. The restaurant had just opened for the evening so we were seated at the best table with an outstanding view of the marina. Service was impeccable. My wife had the wedge and I had Texas Onion Soup. Steaks were perfectly done. Onion rings were great. They even gave us dessert for our anniversary. Over all the evening was expensive but a reasonable value.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The tomahawk ribeye was excellent. Great entre to share.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food was fabulous. Love the atmosphere & view. Service was just okay.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Our server Kevin was sharp and treated us very well, food was delicious

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I took my wife for her Birthday and asked for a window seat. They told us they were reserved yet no one sat at them for more than and hour and a half we were there. The server was great but appeared to follow the directions of the restaurant at no regard to my request. Maybe it was not in his control. None the less it's Rudy and Paco's moving forward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value2

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Made me feel right at home. I lived my experience here!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Brunch menu was disappointing. There were 4 tables and they wouldn't let one of our guests order off bar menu. Waiter wasn't great, poor attitude.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Best restaurant over all in Galveston! Absolutely love it

Tags: Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We went for dinner while on a long weekend in Galveston. All the food was excellent and the view was fantastic! We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 20, 2017

The service food everything was fantastic can't wait to come back again soon

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.