Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 11 times today

Nugget Casino Resort - The Steakhouse Grill

4.6
330 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Romantic
The Steakhouse Grill at the Nugget is your spot to enjoy fine dining at an affordable price! We proudly feature beef cut daily at our in-house butcher shop.

Try our Special our signature steaks including Filet Mignon, or create-your-own Surf and Turf combination. .
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Open Wednesday - Sunday at 5.00pm

(Closed: Monday - Tuesday)

Wednesday, Thursday & Sunday: 5.00 p.m. - 9.00 p.m.

Friday/Saturday: 5.00 p.m.- 10.00 p.m.

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(775) 356-3300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We do offer both Valet and General Hotel Parking
Additional
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine
What 330 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.5
value
Noise · Quiet
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

I invited 2 friends of mine to have dinner at the Nugget Steakhouse, it was her birthday and we were very well greeted and entertained.
Great team .

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Loved everything about this restaurant. We will definitely eat there again, the next time we are in the are.
The Chateaubriand Dinner for Two was the best , most tender steak I've ever eaten.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

The food was cooked perfectly and presented very nice. Alex provided top notch, 5 star service. It was an excellent dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

We had a party of 6, appetizers were delicious and on time. Salads, soups and dinner were served with lovely presentations. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

We enjoyed the most wonderful Sea Bass dish, with creative and tasty sauce. Chef Julian is truly a gem, delighting everyone who comes to the Nugget Steakhouse with his talent with food. Manager Art decanted Petite Serine for us, and it was delicious. Server Alex provided quiet and attentive service. Always a joy to come to the Nugget Steakhouse.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Hostess did not see comment in reservation that this was a birthday celebration so waiter had no clue. Needed to tell him to check reservation. My halibut was not thoroughly cooked. Needed to send it back. Probably won’t be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Manager Art had Paradoux Cabernet Sauvignon in a breathing decanter ready for us, and it was delicious. Chef Julian prepared rare prime rib and filet mignon for us, and Server Alex was very attentive as always. We feel like family there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We always have dinner at The Nugget Steakhouse when coming to The Nugget for an Event. They never disappoint. The service was excellent, the food cooked to perfection. This is always a great experience. We came for the REO SPEEDWAGON concert. Dinner was Aawsome.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great job on a very busy night. Menu continues to improve. Server, Sandy, was great!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The filet mignon was very good, but the Berkshire Pork chop was not tender and was chewy. The drink cart was cool.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Celebrated our anniversary with a wonderful dinner! The Prime Rib was cooked to perfection! The service from Alex was outstanding! We will be back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Went to dinner to celebrate a friends birthday and anniversary! The food was fantastic! Art brought us a small cake to celebrate our special day... and Alex took excellent care of our group!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

It was my husband's 69th birthday, and the Nugget Steakhouse pulled out all the stops to create a memorable occasion for us. Manager Art chose the most delicious Cabernet Sauvignon we had had to date. He really is an artist that way. Chef Julian prepared a kale salad that was delectable along with the large crab legs that were tender, fresh and moist. Server Alex was attentive and anticipated our every need. Even the bussboy, Kyle, was wonderful to us. It is nice to be with people who care so much about the restaurant and their customers.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great food. I had the bone in rib eye with scallop add on and side of asparagus. Delicious! Can't wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Amazing experience! My party of 10 grew to 15 with practically no notice, but Art and his team didn’t skip a beat. Not only was my party accomodated, but our server was awesome. Some servers have a difficult time dealing with the size of the group, with all of the requests and all, but she was perfect. I hate that I did not remember her name, but I’m sure Art will forward the praise. Every person in our party loved their food (including me....with my picky special requests), as well as the service. Proudly speaking for 14 other people, each and every one of us WILL be back....separately or together! THANK YOU NUGGET STEAKHOUSE TEAM!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

Bison steak was incredible. And the filet could be cut with a butter knife

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 3, 2018

We had a great time, the service team kept entertaining us with their skills. We will be back and will recommend all our friends.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Wonderful steak and delicious meal. Everyone was very attentive and James was amazing! Wine selection was excellent. We had a mint cheesecake as well as the Bananas Foster for dessert. It was a perfect celebration of our friend's birthday. I can't wait to return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Wish I had taken a photo of the delicious sea bass dish with a delectable sauce served over a bed of mashed potatoes and spinach that Chef Julian whipped up for us. It was divine, and we enjoyed every bite. Manager Art chose Villa Antinori Cabernet Sauvignon for us and, in fact, decanted it for an hour as he said is important for Italian wines. Wonderful. Server Alex was as attentive as ever. He anticipates what we want to have and is a real gem for the Nugget Steakhouse.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Delicious food in a romantic environment. It is on the higher end price-wise, but the food was prepared excellently. The staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We were treated to Steak Diane, prepared table side by Manager Art. He told us it was the first time he had prepared Steak Diane since he became Manager at The Nugget. So much fun watching him prepare the meal, and even more enjoyable eating it. How wonderful! Of course, Chef Julian chose the meat and other ingredients that went into the preparation, and we appreciated that very much. Art served us Paraduxx Cabernet Sauvignon, which was delightful. Server Alex and the bussman served us attentively as always. What a delightful evening!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

There are so many steak houses in the Reno area but i want everyone too know that the service and food was beyond the norm of all the others. You can truly trust the staff, Art and Alex are by far the most capable and experienced people to make your dinning pleasure truly one to remember. From the choice of wine to the main course and the personalized service of the sheff you will not be disappointed. Very. Very well done. Thank u RIC and Donna we will be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

The service was excellent as was the food and the atmosphere. Would definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Food was good and our waitress was very kind. However, service was very slow. We have dined at most steakhouses in Reno. Nuggets was by far the slowest service we have experienced.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

We were greeted by a very polite hostess who asked us if we wanted a table or a booth, server acknowledged us immediately and provided an attentive service till the end.
Wine menu was most inexpensive one we had ever seen.
We will be back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Manager Art texted he had a surprise for us, and when he served ZD Cabernet Sauvignon, we were absolutely delighted. Such wonderful flavors. He knows we are wine connoisseurs. Chef Julian's special was sea bass served over hummus potatoes and spinach. Delicious! He also told us about the crab claws appetizer, which we loved. Server Alex was attentive as ever, and buss girl, Melissa, was as well. We love it at The Nugget Steakhouse.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Great service, great food, will be back.Everyone was super nice, and filet mignon with a lobster tail was out of this world. We also enjoyed the raspberries jubilee table side.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

We were promptly greeted upon arrival, seated immediately and proceeded to enjoy an over the top meal and stupendous service. The personal touches are beyond compare. Can't wait for our next visit!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

One of the best meals we have had.
Art and Jonathan treated us like royalty, so smooth and professional they made us feel truly welcome.
You need to try this place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

What an amazing evening. Alex and his "team" met and exceeded our expectations. The Chilean Sea Bass was exceptional and my girlfriends filet was done to perfection. We are locals and haven't been to the steakhouse in years but it will be and is our new favorite dining spot.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

My Aunt was in town from Southern California so we took her and her friend to the Nugget steakhouse for dinner. The food was excellent, as usual and the service was good. There was a very loud group of guys next to us that was kind of disruptive as it made conversation a little difficult but we still enjoyed our evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Love this steakhouse. My filet mignon was cooked perfect. The asparagus was cooked just right, not too done, yet not real crunchy.
The chef came over and asked us if everything was to our satisfaction. We were told, in a few months this steakhouse will be moved downstairs away from casino and have new decor. If they keep this quality up in their new location, with the food and service, they will have an all around great steakhouse in Sparks. Our special thanks to Art and Alex for making our night out special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

It was Easter Sunday, and we were intrigued by the special holiday menu at The Steakhouse. Manager Art chose Gevrey-Chambertis Seuvrees-Vieilles Vignes, a delicious and light burgundy imported from France. Appetizer was Stuffed Mushrooms with goat cheese and other morsels, followed by chilled cucumber and avocado soup with crab meat, main dish was the most delectable sea bass, prepared with pears and cream sauce. Desert was a lovely chiffon cake. We enjoyed all and cannot wait until the next holiday meal at The Steakhouse.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

What a wonderful Friday night at The Steakhouse Grill! Manager Art chose for us Honig Cabernet Sauvignon, the last bottle he had. It was splendid. Chef Ed's special was seafood and polenta served in a cream sauce, a combination of sea bass, salmon and langostinos. We savored every morsel. As always, Server Alex anticipated our needs. Even buss girl, Melissa, was courteous and prompt in picking up the dishes when we were through. We love it here and encourage everyone to give it a try. You'll never regret it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

We eagerly anticipated our visit to The Steakhouse Grill on Saturday night, because Chef Julian had promised he would have his delicious Sea Bass, and indeed he did. Almost ran out, but he saved one for me. Fortunately, my husband graciously agreed to substitute Prime Rib, so we both could be happy. The most delicious Italian red wine was chosen for us. We felt pampered and satisfied. You will too.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

We wanted Seafood Diabolo, but wanted it mild. So, Chef made us Seafood Alfredo, over Fettucini, and it was delicious. Try it sometime. We requested champagne, and Manager Art served us Veuve Cliquot -- Wonderful. Server Alex was attentive but not intrusive. We will come again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 11, 2018

Service was great! Food perfectly prepared and delicious. Ambiance was lovely! I highly recommend anf look forward to coming back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 8, 2018

The most delicious Chateaubriand, prepared rare as we like it. Come and try it yourselves and see what you think.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

We had the most delicious Sea Bass dish. We missed having Sea Bass when it went out of season and were so pleased when Chef Julian prepared it for us again. Manager Art selected Caymus Cabernet Sauvignon, and we enjoyed it immensely. As always, Server Alex was attentive and gave us the best service ever.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 24, 2018

We had only one complaint about our dining experience, but it was a big one. When the (expensive) food arrived, it was in tiny portions with no side dishes included. My dad ordered a steak, and his plate arrived with.... just a small steak on it. No vegetables or potatoes or anything - just a steak in the middle of the plate. Same with all the other entrees. Not what we were expecting for a fine dining establishment. I have never left a critical review anywhere before, and feel a little bad doing it. But maybe this will help change the dining experience for others? Our waiter, by the way, was EXCELLENT.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9