Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.39mi
  3. Distance: 0.54mi
  4. Distance: 0.93mi

About Nugget Casino Resort - The Steakhouse Grill

The Steakhouse Grill at the Nugget is your spot to enjoy fine dining at an affordable price! We proudly feature beef cut daily at our in-house butcher shop.

Try our Special our signature steaks including Filet Mignon, or create-your-own Surf and Turf combination. .

1100 Nugget Ave
Sparks, NV 89431
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Open Wednesday - Sunday at 5.00pm

(Closed: Monday - Tuesday)

Wednesday, Thursday & Sunday: 5.00 p.m. - 9.00 p.m.

Friday/Saturday: 5.00 p.m.- 10.00 p.m.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(775) 356-3300

Website:
http://www.nuggetcasinoresort.com/

Parking Details:
We do offer both Valet and General Hotel Parking

Additional:
BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Nugget Casino Resort - The Steakhouse Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.2

ambience

3.9

value

3.8

noise

Quiet

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (13)
Romantic (12)
Special Occasion (10)
See All
Quiet Conversation (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Notable Wine List (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Business Meals (6)
Casual (4)
Cozy (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Authentic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Fun (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
222 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Our frequent visits to the Nugget Steakhouse are always exceptional. The service provided by Art and his staff was outstanding. The Seafood Sampler appetizer and French Onion Soup are the best in town. Our servers, Alex and Joe, along with their assistants, Sam and Jose, are by far the greatest !!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Every time we're at the Nugget we eat here the food is amazing

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Spectacular cuisine from the scallops to the chateau briand carved at the table. Paired with a great cabernet. Fully satiated for sure!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 21, 2017

Good was great, Joe or server was wonderful. His wine recommendation was excellent. I'll go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 20, 2017

When we arrived, on the table Art the manager had placed a bottle of the wine we liked, of which he had ordered a case. That is service. We are treated like a king and queen when we arrive, even the bus person knows who we are. This time we ordered the filet mignon, cooked rare as we like it. The quality of the steak is outstanding, and Chef Julian knows just how to cook it. Our server, Alex, is always ready with the kind of salad we like, and to know how to handle our somewhat complicated payment: Some dining credits, some points on our 24-ct cards. We could not recommend this place any more highly.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 14, 2017

We dine at The Steakhouse Grill about once a week, and really missed the Chilean Sea Bass, which we had passed up in favor of the special last week. As always, Chef Julian outdid himself in preparing this delicious dish. Art, the manager, offered us Frank Vineyard Cabernet Sauvignon, and Alex, our server, was attentive yet respectful of our privacy. We absolutely love The Steakhouse Grill and recommend it to locals or anyone visiting from outside the Reno-Sparks area.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Fantastic old fashioned steakhouse, the food was spectacular and very reasonably priced for a casino steakhouse. The steak and king crab was very good as we're the cocktails. Good service and very knowledgeable waiters.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Was our 49Th anniversary . Came for the prime rib as is a our way to celebrate and was not
disappointed . Would recommend to anyone

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We how to send our food back it wasn't prepared right

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Intimate dinner. Great service. Food was excellent. Highly recommended.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Overall our experience was ok. The main issue was that out steak came out cold and we had ordered chateaubriand. I thought it was supposed to be prepared tableside, but all she did was put the food on each plate. The meat was already cooked and cut before it came out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 20, 2017

It was amazing. Much better than the rating suggested!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We came to The Steakhouse as a recommendation by my parents, and we had an awesome time! Although we didn't stay at the Nugget, we drove over to the hotel specifically to eat at The Steakhouse. We had an amazing waiter named Alex who had us laughing the entire dinner. He knew exactly what we wanted and treated us like friends. Art Mnatsakanyan, the Operations Manger of the restaurant was equally as welcoming and professional. He continued to check on us throughout our meal to make sure we had everything we needed and to ensure we were having a good time. The entire staff treated us like family, not to mention the food was incredible. We ordered steaks, sides, drinks, you name it. Everything came out hot and perfect. I highly recommend this restaurant if you're staying in the Reno/Sparks area. Just ask for Art and Alex and they'll treat you like royalty!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We have been coming to the steakhouse for 25 years off and on. I have always enjoyed the spinach salad with the warm bacon dressing. This time the dressing was cold with no taste of bacon beside the small piece of cold bacon laying on top. The rest of the meal was great. The staff was extremely good at their jobs.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 9, 2017

All of tbe staff was very friendy and made us feel very welcome...the service was excellent..we loved the tableside bananas foster. The food was very aagood. It was our Anniversay and ambience was perfect along sith great piano music.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

I know all these e-mails are kicked out by machines BUT for the 3rd time I am informing you that "I" am NOT your patron..........
There is an error - YOU have my e-mail address INSTEAD of the Grace Sewell who had dinner at your restaurant.
It was NOT me.
I rang and left 2 voice messages. I also e-mailed the only e-mail i came across.
Please remove my e-mail address from your records.
thank you
another Grace Sewell (UK)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2017

I started with the French onion soup. Good choice! Very good! Followed with the filet mignon, which was cooked perfectly. The one selection of light and airy bread with a crisp top was very tasty and warm. Excellent wine list, several good choices by the glass and half bottle. Sometimes restaurants overlook these areas. The Nugget hasn't! Service was good.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 30, 2017

food took a loooong time. 40 minutes from soup to entree. foie gras was mush. crab stuffed shrimp stuffing tasted more like sausage. lobster bisque was brown, and burnt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Was seated a few minutes before our reservation time. Ordered within 15 minutes. Food took 55 minutes....for a steak & veggies, and soup. Speaking of the steak, it was large, but mostly fat and gristle. My husband couldn't even eat 1/3 of it. Since we were on a timetable to get to a show, he didn't point it out. Service and food have gone downhill. Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Sandy did an excellent job as server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We dine here regularly and have had some very good food and service. The past few times we've had such inconsistent service and food as we did this night. You have Art, manager, hustling around doing his best in giving everyone a fine dining experience. The waiter we had was running all over the place and given tables so far apart he was unable to spend any more than a minute or two with each table. Busser was consistent on filling our waters and serving hot bread. We ordered our steaks without the demi glace but were served with the demi glace. I scraped it off and had to wait for the waiter to get me a clean plate. The disconnect in the kitchen is obvious. Great steaks, overpriced however, were cooked perfectly but yet they now have an upcharge of $3 for sides. The "baked" potatoes served were very small and had the texture of either being baked in foil or even micorwaved. We asked for chives and was given maybe a teaspoon full. Asparagus was 6 spears, 3 of which were hard and could only eat the tips. Cheese sauce was refrigerator cold. Suggestions: drop the $3 up charge for the sides, train the kitchen staff on how to properly bake a potato and prepare asparagus, hire a couple of expeditiors so our food is served hot. The steakhouse decor is very dated and needs an update. Kuddos to Art for being the mainstay of the steakhouse. He is why we keep going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The filet mignon was expertly cooked and flavorful, just perfect! Lobster bisque and tiramisu were just okay. Bread likely would've been better warm. Good wine list, nice selection. Very good service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 18, 2017

I ordered the French onion soup and it could have been very good however it was barely warm. The cheese was not even melted and the bread was so hard that you could not cut it. I also ordered the braised mushrooms atop the petite filet and I think maybe there were two mushrooms on my entire plate. My friend did however love the seabass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 18, 2017

God was mediocre-had the foie gras it really did not have that rich taste to it and the pancake was slightly burnt. Steak came out cold- plate was hot though. The hollandaise with my asparagus was also bland 😒server was very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Started with a very poor shrimp cocktail. Shrimp had no taste and was over priced
Filet was good at best. Comes with a plate, so over priced
Service was so so

We have eaten at the Nugget Steakhouse 3 times. 1st time was good, and last 2 were not.

Save your money and go to the Oyster House, much better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We have been here before and have always had an excellent meal. This time it was terrible. Took forever to get our steaks and other entrees and when we did they were all cold! When my husband tried to talk to the manager they were no help and pretty much didn't care!!!! Will not be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Service was great, food delicious, and prices are right

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Pleasant surprise, haven't been here a couple years.
We are loosing good steak houses in Reno area.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I have to eat a very limited diet. I asked for the Lobster with no butter, no lemon and no seasoning except salt. I got it all, exactly as ordered and the Lobster was great. My husband had the Filet Mignon and he loved it. This is our 4th or 5th time at the Steakhouse Grill and we have never been disappointed. I don't remember our server's name but she was great!

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 15, 2017

We always love to dine at the Nugget Steakhouse. Service is excellent (we always ask for Alex who is very attentive), and the food outstanding. Chef Julian prepared a boneless rib eye steak with espresso sauce that was delectable. Art, the manager, suggested we try Roca Red Wine Blend 2011, and we enjoyed every drop. Prices for a first class meal are reasonable, so bring the whole family or go there for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 28, 2017

It was my wife's and my 37th wedding anniversary. We looked forward to a nice dinner, a show and we even stayed the night at the hotel. What we got was far less than what we expected in the dining room. First, we sat down and waited for over 10 minutes to see our waiter. Bad omen. When the identity of our waiter was finally revealed, he seemed to have little time to take care of us, so we decided to have our drink, meal and dessert order ready. Time was getting short and we didn't want to be late for the show. Another 15 minutes rolled by without a word from our waiter. Finally the drinks were served and they weren't right. Next the meal. I ordered steak, medium, it was rare. My wife ordered chicken and it was under cooked. She didn't eat it for fear that she would get sick. The sides were terrible and under cooked. Counter to all of this was that the waiter made sure or bill was there quick. I paid $100 for one of the worst meals I've ever had the displeasure to experience. Thus, the terrible rating. Unfortunately, it was an anniversary we can't get back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Steak was perfect, the sides were all delicious and the setting was quite and comfortable.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Had a wonderful dining experience. A little disappointed in my drink, a Moscow Mule, didn't come in a copper cup, and came with a lemon and not a lime. Didn't really taste good at all, but I am not one to send stuff back, so I drank it. Other than that, the food was beyond excellent, and the staff was very nice.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Sandy took great care of us. She has worked at the Nugget for 42 years! Wow! Good people are hard to come by. Food was good. Our order was put in wrong but was corrected. Cappuccino after dinner was the perfect meal ending.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The Steakhouse Grill is in serious need of a remodel. Everything about the room is tired and outdated (fabric on the booth seating could easily be from the 1980's it's so worn). Table cloths and napkins were sadly in need of ironing. Staff uniforms were sloppy and poorly fitted. The kitchen is tiny and therefore food service is incredibly slow. Our entree took well over an hour to be served. Although we never complained, our server acknowledged the slow service and offered us a complimentary dessert which was a nice gesture. The best thing about the Nugget - great parking garage!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Salmon had to be returned. It was either under cooked or a questionable piece of fish. Second piece was good. Sandy did a good job serving.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We had excellent service but the food presentation and quality has dropped from previous visits. Although we had reservations there would not have been a problem just walking in on a Friday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Pretty good restaurant: excellent wine, very good service, the food was pretty good except I didn't like their salads, not sure why. The chicken, the veggies, the potato, filet mignon brushetta were all good. The mac & cheese was good on Friday night cuz it had bread crumbs on top for a nice crunchy coating. But on Saturday, the same dish had no topping and wasn't as good. I would go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Maybe it was an off night, but although the taste, flavor, preparation and presentation of the food were all good, most of the food was served lukewarm, which made it less enjoyable for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Friendly staff. Our waitress Sheila was excellent. Husbands steak was wonderful. My lobster was lacking flavor and had to send it back because it was not hot or cooked through. Would not order that again but the 16 oz size was to tempting not to try. Wish I had ordered something else.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.