HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 4 times today

Nugget Casino Resort - Oyster Bar

3.7
174 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Casual (9)
  • Special Occasion (7)
  • Good for a Date (6)
A favorite among locals and visitors alike, the Oyster Bar has been serving the freshest seafood, chowder, pan roasts and cioppino since 1959.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Open 7 Days a week!
Sunday – Thursday – 11.00 a.m. – 9.00 p.m.
Friday – Saturday – 11.00 a.m. – 10.00 p.m.

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(775) 356-3300
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Michael Norton
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We do offer both Valet and General Hotel Parking.
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Takeout
What 174 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
3.7  based on recent ratings
3.9
food
3.5
service
3.5
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vineyardgal4 (San Francisco)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

As usual our dinner was excellent and our server was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
PAMELAW 
1.0  Dined 7 days ago

The food was horrible and the service was the same.

Report
Helpful
SherryW (Tahoe)
3.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Really? They didn't have our reservation. 30 minutes after you sent me a reminder. Sooo bad for Open Table. Not blaming Oyster Bar.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great place to spend with your family

Report
Helpful
JaniceS (Tahoe)
4.0  Dined on February 9, 2018

The combination pan roast is the best available in Reno.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
2.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

Went to dinner with family (party of 5) prior to attending comedy show at a different casino. We purposely chose oyster bar as prior experience has been great and close proximity to our final destination was convenient. The show started at 8 and thought that a 6:15 dinner reservation would be more than sufficient. Once we placed our order, we waited a half hour for 2 salads that were ordered. By the time 7:30 rolled around we still didn’t have our dinner and had to ask manager about our order and explain we had to leave. We didn’t get to eat and had to take our food to go. The manager was very nice and apologetic and comped our bottle of wine. It was pretty apparent the restaurant was short on wait staff as well as cook staff, but we watched several tables seated after us get their meals. Very disappointing experience.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
4.0  Dined on January 24, 2018

My wife's meal (Pan Roast) was what she has always remembered, I had the stuffed ravioli and it was not cooked throughout with the mushrooms in the sauce very tough. The food server was very pleasant. It was her birthday and since she enjoyed her meal I was satisfied.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined on January 16, 2018

Much better experience than last week. Elsa, our server, knows us and what we like, appearing at the table with water and lemons (we both like to put lemon in our water). We ordered the delicious Seafood Extravaganza, which we totally enjoyed. It arrived in a reasonable amount of time. This is a great place.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
3.0  Dined on January 13, 2018

We had a reservation, but were shown to a booth in the bar area. Took awhile for the server to come to us, but eventually we were served. We really like the food there, and prices are reasonable.

Report
Helpful
vipPzb1 (San Francisco)
3.0  Dined on January 6, 2018

Hokey setting, terrible bread, decent enough oysters and mussels, good wedge salad, little seafood apart from shellfish. Won’t go again (hopefully something else at The Nugget is better?)

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined on January 1, 2018

New Year's Day with family

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
4.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

The food is always good. The cooks were a little slower than usual. But well worth the wait.

Report
Helpful
Glenna (Tahoe)
1.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

We we very disappointed. This was our anniversary dinner and we had high hopes. Will not return to or recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
JuanDdd (Tahoe)
3.0  Dined on December 31, 2017

Food was great. Service was horrible. Understaffed

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
3.0  Dined on December 30, 2017

Server was horrible. We had to continue to ask for this or that and bill. Never checked on us

Report
Helpful
vipQnSheeba (Las Vegas)
4.0  Dined on December 26, 2017

The food was good tasting but would have liked bigger pieces of seafood in the cioppino.

Report
Helpful
Heather (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined on December 25, 2017

Fantastic dining as always. The pan roast was fabulous and there was something for everyone, even our picky grandson.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
4.0  Dined on December 25, 2017

Had the Combination Pan Roast—was very good. Slightly smaller than I remember and the scallops and fish have been removed. Dessert was nothing to write home about... The decor hasn’t been touched since John Ascuaga put it in years ago... kinda kitschy but brings back memories. Noise was fine for not being in a casino. Otherwise a good night out.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tahoe)
5.0  Dined on December 23, 2017

It was exceptionally easy to set a reservation, even day of, for the Oyster Bar. When we arrived we were greeted by a very friendly, helpful hostess who seated us immediately. Our waitress was fantastic and offered us an option of food that fit exactly what we wanted. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was great and timely even for every table being full on a Saturday night. My husband and I will both continue to return to this gem of a restaurant on a frequent basis. Highly recommended!

Report
Helpful
vipPattyg (Tahoe)
2.0  Dined on November 25, 2017

We were a bit disappointed with our meal at the Oyster Bar. We have eaten there many times and this evening dining was not the greatest.
I had the seafood Louie salad, and half the ingredients on the top, like egg, olives and asparagus were all missing. And they throw and old canned green bean on top. The shrimp and crab meat was all shredded, not good!
Service very poor that evening.
My husband had the shrimp pan roast and he enjoyed it.
It will be awhile before we return to the Oyster Bar.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
9