Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 15 times today

Nuba - Kitsilano

4.3
365 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
CAN$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Lebanese
Top Tags:
  • Good Vegetarian Options
  • Casual
  • Creative Cuisine
Lebanese-style taverna in the same space as the legendary Greek restaurant Orestes. Nuba unfolds over multiple levels through small, low-ceilinged nooks, and up and down numerous staircases. Healthy, delicious Mediterranean food served with panache.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Lebanese, Middle Eastern, Mediterranean
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Brunch/Lunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm/4:00pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00 - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(604) 336-1797
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Nuba's Kitsilano location has several private dining options for parties of varying sizes from 12 to 150. Minimum spends apply to all private room bookings. Please get in touch for details.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We recommend booking through our Catering department at catering@nuba.ca. We are able to facilitate some large takeout orders during our off hours with 24 hours notice. Please get in touch at 6043361797 for details.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Between Balaclava and Trutch
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Metered parking available on Broadway
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
The #9 and #14 stop at West Broadway and Balaclava St both east and westbound. The #99 stops at West Broadway and Alma (6 blocks west of the restaurant) or West Broadway and Macdonald (4 blocks east). The #22 stops at West Broadway and Macdonald (4 blocks east of the restaurant).
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We book all sorts of special events. Please get in touch for details.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 365 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 3 days ago

I’m a fan of Nuba and I brought my client from Florida as I rave about Nuba.
His meal was not very good but mine was delicious.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

My second tine here and really enjoyed myself just like the first time... such tasty and delicious good, with attentive and quick service. I’ll be back soon. Healthy and didn’t feel overly full with... just right!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Great ambience & service. Nice place to sit down for a meal.
I really wanted to love the food but that did not work out.

Meaty part of the meal (lamb & chicken) was ok. No complaints there.
The vegetarian part was so, so.
The pita bread was served cold. It was of industrial quality - thin and hard.
Hummus was not convincing in neither in quality or quantity. Same goes for Baba Ghannoj.
Neither olives nor pickels were served. Those would be an essential part.
Najib's special couliflower were definitely not crispy.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2018

Food was delicious
Staff very good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 30, 2018

Great place to celebrate with family. They didn't get the message from staff that I had made the reservation bigger, but adapted quickly anyway. Food reliably good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Exeellent as always! I love the flavorings and the Feast is perfect for sharing and sampling.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 22, 2018

Silver wedding anniversary

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 21, 2018

We arrived promptly for our experience. I had never been to this location before so we didn’t know what to expect. When we arrived our table for 2 was ready for us all be it next to a party of 6 in the corner, but it wasnt so bad. The hummus and baba ganoush we’re good. We had the feast for two. It was well presented and well done. This restaurant has seen a lot come and go so happy to see Nuba seem to be thriving. I personally wasn’t that excited at the end of the meal but my partner seemed very happy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 20, 2018

NUBA one of my most favourites spots in Vancouver ❤️ soooo delish!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Love this place. Been soooooo many times and it never gets boring the menu is dinamic and the staff are great.
Excellent place 5 stars all the way!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Always fantastic food at Nuba. I Go often. I leave satisfied.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 15, 2018

We went there to celebrate my MILs 50th birthday. The server was polite, knowledgeable and treated us well. The Baklava is a must try.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

We always have a great meal when we are there. The falafel is fantastic and if you have a few hungry people you cannot go wrong with ordering the Grand Feast.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great food. Great ambiance! My friend's enjoyed their first time eating Lebanese food. The share platters are a great a great start to trying a little bit of everything!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Went here with my boyfriend looking for veggie lunch options and healthy tasty organic menu. Light restaraunt with sunny vibes, organic produce and healthy and filling lunch plates. Would recommend the green lentil stew plate

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

NUBA is always a pleasant spot to meet friends. Lots of room around tables. Meter parking on street but free parking on side streets. NUBA was previously a Greek Restaurant so the building still has that Hellenic ambiance. It’s a destination that seems to satisfy a variety of tastes.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 24, 2018

This was my third time to Nuba on West Broadway. Service, food and atmosphere were all fantastic each time!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Great service, food and very kid friendly!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

This is the second time we have waited to be seated at our reservation time when the restaurant is empty. Waited at the front for 5 minutes at least before being acknowledged, which was a bit off-putting. Then the server wasn't interested in telling us about their specials. After that the service was friendly and not in any way slow. It was a bit perplexing. The food was okay. We really enjoyed the dessert we got though! And the beer!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Great middle eastern option. Close to down town Vaccouver and UBC

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great Mediterranean food. Great service. Very tastey dishes. Nice atmosphere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Good, fresh, healthy food. Delicious warm pistachio cake.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Love their food pretty consistent

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Overall, good food and decent service. Some items are priced fairly and others I think are a little high for what you get.
I would recommend that they change their pitas they bring to their table, they are not very good quality-offering a more traditional greek/mediterranean pita would be better.
The portion size of the main meals are a good size. We would dine there again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Our server was so nice and personable and helped with our food recommendations. She kept checking in on us and making sure our water was always filled. Had a great time

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Always excellent food, service and atmosphere. We drive for 2 hours to eat here...it's that good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Always a great meal. Look forward to our next visit.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 15, 2018

The food was fine and comforting, but our server was a little bit annoying.
It wasn't too noisy and the cocktail choices were pretty good.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

It was great to have the restaurant open on a late Sunday afternoon. We were a big group and they can accommodate handicapped access. I wish we could have stayed a bit longer but were chased out so the dinner crowd could come in, but at 4:45pm to be asked to leave for a 5:00pm opening when there were only 5 of us left felt a bit paltry. Nevertheless the server was wonderful. We did like the fact the restaurant was open and the food was pretty good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 2, 2018

Great night out for the family. Great service and funky atmosphere

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 2, 2018

My date and I had a fabulous meal with extraordinary service and care from our waiter and the host. It is the 2nd time I have eaten there and both have been memorable dining experiences. I will be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

Friendly and attentive staff who responded quickly when we asked that the volume of the speaker immediately above our table be turned down, and who were able to arrange the bills so that our organization can cover a certain portion. The food and drinks were very good, and it wound up being quite a convivial evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Our meal was delicious and the service provided was excellent. Our server explained the menu well and when asked she offered descriptive and accurate details about tapas, wine and entrees.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Wonderful food and perfect service on Valentine's Day. We had veggie options and decadent desserts made specially for a special day. Beautiful presentation and memorable generous food. Thank you Nuba staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 13, 2018

Great service and delicious food. Nice and quiet for a lunch get - together of three persons who wanted to chat.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Our server was very attentive and pleasant. The food was good. Sadly, the coffee machine was broken. Difficult to see the menu as there was no light in the fixture above our table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 12, 2018

Great food, cauliflower appetizer was incredible, large servings with lots of veggies

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 4, 2018

we ordered something called "the feast". It contained many different salads, cold and warm.
it was very mediocre and didn't worth the money we paid.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Amazing and VERY accomodating staff with our prank / joke gift for a friends birthday. Really cool building and great food. Perfect for large bookings or a quiet dinner for two!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

The service was excellent. We liked being upstairs as it was a little quieter and we could easily converse with our friends.
I noted on the menu that the beef skewer was “flatiron steak”, however, it did not taste like flatiron to me; and it was dry and somewhat overcooked. I’m wondering if it was not flatiron as usually that cut of beef is moist and tender.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
10

Tweets by Nuba - Kitsilano