Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.47mi
  2. Distance: 0.48mi
  3. Distance: 0.51mi
  4. Distance: 0.64mi

About Nuba - Kitsilano

Lebanese-style taverna in the same space as the legendary Greek restaurant Orestes. Nuba unfolds over multiple levels through small, low-ceilinged nooks, and up and down numerous staircases. Healthy, delicious Mediterranean food served with panache.

3116 West Broadway
Vancouver, BC V6K 2G9
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Lebanese, Middle Eastern, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:

Brunch/Lunch: Saturday & Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm/4:30pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dinner: Friday - Saturday: 5:00 - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Between Balaclava and Trutch

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 336-1797

Website:
http://nuba.ca/

Catering:
We recommend booking through our Catering department at catering@nuba.ca. We are able to facilitate some large takeout orders during our off hours with 24 hours notice. Please get in touch at 6043361797 for details.

Parking Details:
Parking on West Broadway near Nuba Kitsilano is available at a street parking rate of $2 per hour. There is some free parking in the residential areas behind the restaurant on and around 10th Avenue West.

Public Transit:
The #9 and #14 stop at West Broadway and Balaclava St both east and westbound. The #99 stops at West Broadway and Alma (6 blocks west of the restaurant) or West Broadway and Macdonald (4 blocks east). The #22 stops at West Broadway and Macdonald (4 blocks east of the restaurant).

Private Party Facilities:
Nuba's Kitsilano location has several private dining options for parties of varying sizes from 12 to 150. Minimum spends apply to all private room bookings. Please get in touch for details.

Private Party Contact:
Kaya Hayes: (604) 336-1797

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We book all sorts of special events. Please get in touch for details.

Nuba - Kitsilano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.2

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good Vegetarian Options (23)
Good for Groups (19)
Authentic (17)
See All
Casual (15)
Healthy (15)
Tapas (14)
Special Occasion (14)
Great for Lunch (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Vegan (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Cozy (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Organic (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Family Style (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Fun (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
People Watching (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Romantic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Business Meals (2)
Live Music (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
273 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Service was great! Very helpful. Food was delicious. Great vegetarian options! Atmosphere gave an authentic feel. Would definitely come back again!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 12, 2017

My husband and I had a good dinner, and we plan to go back. The hostess initially gave us a table by the kitchen, which we then asked to move. Everything was good, and there are lots of items on the menu to try.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We have have heard about the quality of the food so we went for a special occasion. the food quality and customer services were good. but the price is so high for what we got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

One of our party has severe food allergies and sensitivities. She was treated with great respect. The meals were modified to take these into consideration and she had an absolute feast!

We decided on a tapas style meal and it was amazing. The Cauliflower is a must try dish! For the Baba Ganouj, ask for cucumber instead of the bread, the combination is amazing.

The portions are large so order fewer than you normally would for tapas. We could not even come close to finishing our meal. The prices were exceedingly reasonable and we were surprised how low our final bill was

The only complaint we had was that we were seated in a corner next to a wall and the next table was so close to us that it was actually uncomfortable for conversation, for them and for us. Plus, getting out between the tables after the meal was awkward. That is likely a better spot for a table for 4 instead of two tables for 2.

All in all a great experience with fabulous staff and delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The place and food were great and so as the service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Organic, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Good service and the chicken was awesome portion size is good

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Fantastic authentic food which has a pride reflected not only in the food and drinks but from the service and staff.

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, People Watching, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 27, 2017

It was a great time, it's rather pricey, but for a special occasion it was nice. The service was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service was slow due to volume but wait staff apologized profusely and comped one appy and my sangria. That definitely helped with the wait! Service usually is pretty good, this was very unusual.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 24, 2017

As usual Nuba never fails to satisfy! I love this restaurant for many reasons but the one that stands out is their diligence to work with my shellfish allergy and provide a stress free meal that I am able to enjoy without worrying. Thank you Nuba!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We enjoyed a lovely family dinner at Nuba, sharing a few Le Feast platters, which never disappoint. All dug in to the wonderful food, from the nine year old kid to the 81 year old Grandpa. Always so tasty, ample portions and the service is outstanding. Recommended!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Comfort Food, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Nuba in Kits is our favourite restaurant. Staff are friendly and the food is always superb.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Our experience was very good. We love the cauliflower and it could have been a bit bigger. It was a bit skimpy. I remember it being bigger at the 2nd Street restaurant. Our friends from Switzerland like bread and they were a bit disappointed in the flat bread. Not that tasty - kind of boring. Otherwise no complaints.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great meat! Food was great, and the service was excellent. Highly recommended. We'll return for sure.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Wow what a great restaurant! My wife and I went to Nuba to celebrate our 19th wedding anniversary. Food was absolutely awesome. We tried the "Spiced Prawns" and "La Feast" which is a great sampler - huge. On top of the great food, the service was phenomenal. The guy who seated us was very friendly and gave us a tour of the restaurant (luckily wasn't too busy at the time). Our waitress (Sarah?) was lovely - knew the menu well and was a joy to have as our server. Both seemed to genuinely care about the service they provided which I think is too rare nowadays. The food was fantastic but I would go back for the service alone!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 9, 2017

I was pleasantly surprised by Nuba. I scored it high in all categories except for value as I found it somewhat overpriced - share plates for 2 with 2 drinks was $100 before tip. Some would not scoff at that, but for me, that's a bit overpriced for "tapas."

The food here is healthy and creative, the menu, varied. The cauliflower dish is a real standout and the choc. quinoa cake was delicious, chocolaty, but light.

There are many little nooks and crannies in this location, so you can enjoy privacy but still have a sense of what's going on in the restaurant. I loved that it's not noisy. So many vegetarian restaurants in Vancouver are off my list due to the din of noise. The cocktails were also amazing. I feel like the chefs here are progressive and on the cutting edge. I'm not a vegetarian, but would not hesitate to return to Nuba soon and recommend it to others. Good service too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Late-night Find, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Really excellent food,great service, knowledgeable servers and wonderful location. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Exceptionally attentive, friendly service, meeting one of our group's special requests with style and grace. Also, we were pleased to see that Le Petite Feast was more ample than we remembered from the last time we ordered it. :-)

Tags: Healthy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for a Date, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 29, 2017

They really went out of their way to make this dinner special for my date and I. I let them know it was her birthday and they gave us a better table, treated us well and gave us a complimentary dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Organic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Excellent as always and great value! The Najib special is delicious!

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Tapas, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 25, 2017

Very flavourful food made with quality ingredients.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 24, 2017

The food was average if you have have eaten original middle eastern food. I found it overpriced for the quality.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 23, 2017

The service was excellent! As we only have an hour, food was ready when we arrived and everyone had their food as ordered. Only a couple had been to Nuba and recommended the place, so we didn't know what to expect. We all left happy and content. We would definitely come back and try the other dishes.
Thank you Deana for your assistance to make Dustin's birthday lunch a perfect one! Also, thank you for the 10% off on our meals. - Marivic

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It was our first time eating at Nuba. I had heard really great things about the restaurant. I'm so glad we finally got to try it. The food was absolutely delicious. I'm not usually a fan of lamb but the lamb patties and Lamb pops are delicious! The Cauliflower is a must-order, so so good. Great overall experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Live the food...can never go wrong no matter what you pick.

Tags: Good for a Date, Healthy, Vegan, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

One of my favourite restaurants in Kits for its cocktails and delicious vegan fare.

Tags: Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Had a good experience eating here. The food is really delicious and the service was great. They made a mistake with one of our orders but went out of their way in order to fix things, which we really appreciated. Would definitely come back again

Tags: Casual, Gluten Free Options, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Have been there at least 20 times. And as always, loved everything about Nuba. From the wonderful hostess who recognized us and who had set aside our favourite table as requested on our online reservation, to the great service by the gracious, humble young lady, to the delicious vegetarian food we enjoyed. Loved the chocolate quinoa cake ! Highly recommend this restaurant for great food, great service and excellent value, time and time again . Thank you Nuba !

Tags: Healthy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great atmosphere and a great place to take a mixed group of vegans, vegetarians, and non-vegetarians. Everyone was happy with the food as well as the beer/cocktail selection, and overall Nuba in Kits is a great place to go for casual/semi-casual dinner.

Tags: Great Beer, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Tapas, Good for Groups, Authentic, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I loved the relaxed feel of the place. Food was very flavourful. Would love to return and try some other dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Felt very rushed when being served and got the feeling the restaurant wanted us to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We chose Nuba as it was close to our concert venue and because it caters to vegetarians and, somewhat, vegans. The baba ganouj is the best, smoky and flavourful. I, the only non-vegetarian in the group, was somewhat disappointed in the lamb chop on the bone as it had a sweet sticky sauce and was, for the $, paltry. Servers were friendly and efficient and we had a good time all in all. One thing I did note (and remembered from a previous visit) was how small and crowded the tables are for the kind of plate-sharing dining that Nuba specializes in.

Tags: Vegan, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 11, 2017

It was overrated, but it will be perfect for large party.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on March 4, 2017

My favorite restaurant in Vancouver. Super tasty; creative; high quality cuisine; beautiful ambiance; authentic staff. Always looking forward to the experience; great value; love the wine and beer selection.

Tags: Vegan, Good for Groups, Cozy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The regular menu has a wonderful selection of middle eastern food that can be shared. The features are fresh and interesting meals

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Casual, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 21, 2017

Nuba was good as usual, however the food was not very hot when we received it. The portion based on price doesn't seem to fit either. But regardless the flavours were nice and the atmosphere was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great place to gather the girls group.
Broad daily board...wonderful place to take a vegetarian guest.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Organic, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was delicious; service was outstanding. Look forward to coming back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It's a rare evening when EVERY bite of both of our meals was amazing. Highlight was the original ways in which the potatoes were prepared. Steelhead and Flat Iron Beef were the orders. Down note was the Turkish Coffee - never had it before - like 2 little jugs of mud! - is it supposed to be this way? Did not tell the waiter, wanted no negative memory of this great meal.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.