About Nosh Restaurant and Wine Lounge

Nosh Restaurant and Wine Lounge, is the spot downtown for guests who desire a sophisticated relaxing atmosphere while enjoying service and quality that are second to none.



A diverse boutique wine list offering over 120 wines as well as premium cocktails, martinis, artisan beers and a collection of single malt scotches that will please any palate.



Culinary delights featuring small plates, gourmet sliders, flatbread pizzas using locally sourced ingredients that can accommodate a casual bite or a full course meal.

1006 Dodge St.
Omaha, NE 68102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am



Cross Street:
10th and Dodge Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 614-2121

Website:
http://www.noshwine.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wed 6PM-9PM

Executive Chef:
William Thompson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Nosh Restaurant and Wine Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (12)
Fun (7)
Good for a Date (6)
See All
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Romantic (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tapas (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
People Watching (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Cozy (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Great Beer (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Casual (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Business Meals (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Healthy (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
356 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 6, 2017

It was a wonderful relax film evening. Good wine. Good food. Good service. We decided to go back the following week before we left.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Amazing service and outstanding food. The sangria was also phenomenal. Can't wait to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Overall a great place to hang whether before a game, concert, or after work. Do it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 23, 2017

You Aren't From Around Here, Are You?
We made an OpenTable reservation for 2 people at 4:45pm for dinner before a concert - we were in from a bigger city in the region. We were shown to a small, low round cocktail table back in the bar area with 2 club chairs. We asked to sit at one of the many unoccupied traditional dining tables and were told that they were all previously reserved. The only seating available through our Open Table reservation for dinner was a tiny cocktail table in the bar area, or a barstool seat at the bar. We expressed our unhappiness that a reservation for dinner didn't involve a "dinner table." The hostess said that everybody locally knew that the actual tables were already called for. We said if we had known we were reserving a place in the bar we would have looked elsewhere, and it was now too late to change plans. Ultimately, we promised to be out in under an hour in exchange for an actual table. They sat us right next to the front door and it was fascinating to watch people come in with reservations being shown to these tiny bar tables and bar stools as they all had similar reactions. We travel a great deal and have never had this experience. Our "real table" was given to us rather begrudgingly and so really dampened the pre-concert experience. We stayed 50 minutes and there were still many open tables when we left. It was a ridiculous thing to do to patrons and we won't forget it. However, that said, the food was excellent. The duck tacos were exceptional and salads were fresh. Dessert cakes were wonderful (although not made in- house.) Wine list was interesting and ambience had a good vibe, except for the "you're not welcome to sit at a real table" thing. Would maybe go again, but would ask if reservation was for a real table. It felt like an Open Table reservation from an out of town patron was a second class arrangement.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Stopped in after a concert. Absolutely loved it, in fact so much we made a reservation for next month when we go back for another concert. The wine list is amazing!

Tags: Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Friendly staff, very helpful, food was above average and great seasoning. Drinks were well balanced with alcohol and mixer so they were not but or lacking alcohol.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Afternoon Tea, Cozy, Romantic, Fun, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great Father's Day dinner with friends & CWS family!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our first time. Can't wait to go back for duck tacos. Wow. Everything was perfect. Thanks!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Our server was attentive and knowledgeable. The nosh board had a good variety of pickled veggies. The fig compote was a little sweet but was balanced well with the cheese.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had a lunch reservation at 12:15. We were promptly seated and gave our orders. Our food arrived at exactly 1:00pm, 45 minutes after we had ordered it. The restaurant was approximately two thirds full. We gulped our food to return to work. What could have been and should have been a nice lunch was everything but that. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Service and food were great! It was busy because of the Berkshire Meeting, however our server was very apologetic for the long wait for good. Get the nachos - really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Service was outstanding. Only in Omaha

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 22, 2017

They have a very large wine list. Those prices were reasonable. We NASA flatbread pizza. It was a lot heavier than usual flatbread. We went there before a performance at the Holland Center.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Choices of small plates was perfect to taste several things without overeating. Wine was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The food was great, wine was wonderful and the staff was superb!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Concert. Dinner beforehand was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

A repeat trip at Nosh for us over the past several years. Never been disappointed! Food, wine and service has always been great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The food and wine was excellent. The potion were the right size. As you grow older you don't eat a lot. And this very perfect. I've there a dozen times and will be back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great wine selections, good fun food, outstanding service

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Definitely a place for small plates and apps rather than expecting a meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Regina was a great server! Prompt, friendly and did not have to write anything down! Recommend apps and drinks and certainly did not lead us wrong. Been there before but it was a great experience! Thanks

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Nash has good consistent food. Is a great place to eat before concert at the Century link center or the Holland Center.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We enjoyed Nosh! The service was wonderful and the food was fast and delicious. The servers were knowledgeable. Our only tiny complaint was having a table near the door.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great menu. Great wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Steak sliders are delicious! Service was great! Convenient restaurant if attending an event at the Holland Center.

Tags: Tapas, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Sliders nachos and salads good. Soup too salty. Other appetizers too expensive. Drinks were good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Kristen was an excellent waitress. She was attentive but not bothersome. We enjoyed a great bottle of wine, hummus and a flatbread. All the food items were very well prepared. It was a great dining experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The staff was great, the food was awesome, and the service was perfect. It was my first time at Nosh, and it was a great dinner on Valentines Day.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The menu is very much shorter than it used to be, looks like new ownership is pushing the bar more than the restaurant. Flatbreads are good, but limited options. Sliders were OK, but again, limited options. Only 3 entrees and the rest appetizers. Wine prices have increased significantly recently. Service was average to slow on Saturday before Valentine Day. Special menu, but without pricing, trying to lure you in to a high-priced dinner, no doubt. Not as attractive as it used to be. Still a good place if you're attending an event, but the value has decreased significantly from earlier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Enjoyed our dining experience and will definitely go again!

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Server was dressed to impress and the venue was perfect. Food was amazing. Waitress kept checking on us which is always good. Very friendly and positive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The staff was very friendly, the atmosphere was calm and intimate, the drinks were perfectly crafted and the food was great. All in all I would recommend Nosh to anyone looking for a great meal and drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I have eaten at Nosh on several occasions for lunch and have always found the food and service to be excellent. The ambience of Nosh is warm and inviting. I would highly recommend Nosh to anyone looking for a great downtown Omaha restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Seemed short staffed. Event menu but not staff to support customers even though they were not full. Food was very dissappointing. Wait staff did his best but seemed overwhelmed so it was slow for ordering only hummus appetizer, soup & salads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Cool place service was disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 28, 2016

I have visited several times, and have been very satisfied with food and service.
Last week I brought several out of town family members, and all had good things to say.
We enjoyed fish tacos, sliders, and flatbreads, as well as wines.

All very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great appetizers and select of wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Great stop on our way to the Creighton game. They have an excellent pregame menu at a great price and are quick to get you to the game on time! The food is always good and the staff is outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Creative, delicious menu items. NeNe, the server is fabulous. Great wine selection. Fun atmoshere

Tags: Hot Spot, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Happy Hour, People Watching, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 2, 2016

A great place and location for a meal before an event at the Holland Center.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.