About Nosh Restaurant and Wine Lounge

Nosh Restaurant and Wine Lounge, is the spot downtown for guests who desire a sophisticated relaxing atmosphere while enjoying service and quality that are second to none.



A diverse boutique wine list offering over 120 wines as well as premium cocktails, martinis, artisan beers and a collection of single malt scotches that will please any palate.



Culinary delights featuring small plates, gourmet sliders, flatbread pizzas using locally sourced ingredients that can accommodate a casual bite or a full course meal.

1006 Dodge St.
Omaha, NE 68102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am



Cross Street:
10th and Dodge Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 614-2121

Website:
http://www.noshwine.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wed 6PM-9PM

Executive Chef:
William Thompson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Specials

Date Night

Sundays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

30% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Date Night

Sundays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Share two food food items, a bottle of wine and a dessert from our Date Night menu for only $35. Sunday and Monday only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 17, 2017 - May 17, 2017 on Sundays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Enjoy our special Mother's Day Brunch! Open 11 AM - 4 PM

30% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

30% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. 30-50% Off over 50 wines!. Special valid Jan 17, 2017 - May 17, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Nosh Restaurant and Wine Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Happy Hour (10)
See All
Notable Wine List (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Casual (7)
Cozy (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Business Meals (5)
Fun (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Romantic (3)
Private Room (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Tapas (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Live Sports (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Fireplace (1)
Scenic View (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
343 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 4 days ago

They have a very large wine list. Those prices were reasonable. We NASA flatbread pizza. It was a lot heavier than usual flatbread. We went there before a performance at the Holland Center.

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Choices of small plates was perfect to taste several things without overeating. Wine was good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was great, wine was wonderful and the staff was superb!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

A repeat trip at Nosh for us over the past several years. Never been disappointed! Food, wine and service has always been great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The food and wine was excellent. The potion were the right size. As you grow older you don't eat a lot. And this very perfect. I've there a dozen times and will be back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great wine selections, good fun food, outstanding service

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Definitely a place for small plates and apps rather than expecting a meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Regina was a great server! Prompt, friendly and did not have to write anything down! Recommend apps and drinks and certainly did not lead us wrong. Been there before but it was a great experience! Thanks

Tags: Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Nash has good consistent food. Is a great place to eat before concert at the Century link center or the Holland Center.

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We enjoyed Nosh! The service was wonderful and the food was fast and delicious. The servers were knowledgeable. Our only tiny complaint was having a table near the door.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great menu. Great wine selection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Steak sliders are delicious! Service was great! Convenient restaurant if attending an event at the Holland Center.

Tags: Tapas, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Sliders nachos and salads good. Soup too salty. Other appetizers too expensive. Drinks were good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Kristen was an excellent waitress. She was attentive but not bothersome. We enjoyed a great bottle of wine, hummus and a flatbread. All the food items were very well prepared. It was a great dining experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The staff was great, the food was awesome, and the service was perfect. It was my first time at Nosh, and it was a great dinner on Valentines Day.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The menu is very much shorter than it used to be, looks like new ownership is pushing the bar more than the restaurant. Flatbreads are good, but limited options. Sliders were OK, but again, limited options. Only 3 entrees and the rest appetizers. Wine prices have increased significantly recently. Service was average to slow on Saturday before Valentine Day. Special menu, but without pricing, trying to lure you in to a high-priced dinner, no doubt. Not as attractive as it used to be. Still a good place if you're attending an event, but the value has decreased significantly from earlier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Enjoyed our dining experience and will definitely go again!

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Server was dressed to impress and the venue was perfect. Food was amazing. Waitress kept checking on us which is always good. Very friendly and positive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The staff was very friendly, the atmosphere was calm and intimate, the drinks were perfectly crafted and the food was great. All in all I would recommend Nosh to anyone looking for a great meal and drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I have eaten at Nosh on several occasions for lunch and have always found the food and service to be excellent. The ambience of Nosh is warm and inviting. I would highly recommend Nosh to anyone looking for a great downtown Omaha restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Authentic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Seemed short staffed. Event menu but not staff to support customers even though they were not full. Food was very dissappointing. Wait staff did his best but seemed overwhelmed so it was slow for ordering only hummus appetizer, soup & salads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Cool place service was disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I have visited several times, and have been very satisfied with food and service.
Last week I brought several out of town family members, and all had good things to say.
We enjoyed fish tacos, sliders, and flatbreads, as well as wines.

All very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great appetizers and select of wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great stop on our way to the Creighton game. They have an excellent pregame menu at a great price and are quick to get you to the game on time! The food is always good and the staff is outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Creative, delicious menu items. NeNe, the server is fabulous. Great wine selection. Fun atmoshere

Tags: Hot Spot, Tapas, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Happy Hour, People Watching, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Another GREAT time at Nosh!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 3, 2016

A great place and location for a meal before an event at the Holland Center.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I'm not a wine drinker, (yet) but was happy with the other drink options offered. I've been wanting to try the restaurant for some time and very glad I had the opportunity to try NOSH and will certainly be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went there to have an early Thanksgiving day supper before watching the lighting of the trees in the Leahy Mall and then on to the Holland theater for a Christmas music concert. It is about a block and a half away from those places, so it was not crowded (we arrived two hours before the lighting ceremony). We had the Thanksgiving day special, traditional turkey (very moist), mashed potatoes and gravy, cranberry sauce, etc. All very well done. A small place with a bar, in a less traveled street. A tad on the expensive side. Nice ambience, good service. Might like to go back and sample some of their less traditional items.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It was great!!! I wish recalled our server's name because she was fantastic. Very friendly and attentive.
We were there prior to an event on a Sunday evening.
Definitely will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good food. A little over priced. Slow but friendly service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We tried out Nosh as a place to have a light dinner before going to the theater. Very nice decor, no music blaring at you to make you yell to have conversation. Excellent wait staff. Short menu, but plenty of choices. French Onion soup was delicious, truffle french fries are to die for. Sliders were a big hit. Spinach salad was just right. Wine a little pricey, Happy Hour helps that. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I made reservations through open table and asked to reserve the party room if it was available. We originally had eight in our party but two had to cancel so only six of us but they still gave us the party room. We had a very attentive waitress. It was like having a personal attendant at home. The food was great. The wine was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Been here twice in the past week and both times did not disappoint. Even the "event menu" on heavy traffic nights is excellent. Great staff...very friendly even when very busy. We'll be back.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Always great to dine at Nosh. Service is always pleasant. The food is consistently delicious.

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy, Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Everything was outstanding, vibe, atmosphere, service and food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Amazing! Loved it so much. Will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Lively bar, good drinks, very good bar food. Fun place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 4, 2016

I'm gluten-free and nothing on their short theater night menu was gluten-free, but manager made an exception for us and opened their regular menu, I had chicken and my date had filet, both meals were fantastic. Manager went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.