About Nosh Restaurant and Wine Lounge

1006 Dodge St.
Omaha, NE 68102
View Larger Map

Nosh Restaurant and Wine Lounge, is the spot downtown for guests who desire a sophisticated relaxing atmosphere while enjoying service and quality that are second to none.



A diverse boutique wine list offering over 120 wines as well as premium cocktails, martinis, artisan beers and a collection of single malt scotches that will please any palate.



Culinary delights featuring small plates, gourmet sliders, flatbread pizzas using locally sourced ingredients that can accommodate a casual bite or a full course meal.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am



Cross Street:
10th and Dodge Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 614-2121

Website:
http://www.noshwine.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wed 6PM-9PM

Executive Chef:
William Thompson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Specials

Date Night

Sundays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

30% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Date Night

Sundays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Share two food food items, a bottle of wine and a dessert from our Date Night menu for only $35. Sunday and Monday only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 17, 2017 - May 17, 2017 on Sundays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

30% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

30% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. 30-50% Off over 50 wines!. Special valid Jan 17, 2017 - May 17, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Nosh Restaurant and Wine Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Happy Hour (14)
Good for a Date (8)
Cozy (8)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Casual (5)
Fun (4)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Romantic (3)
Business Meals (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Authentic (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Hot Spot (2)
People Watching (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Fireplace (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Tapas (2)
Healthy (2)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Waterfront (1)
Historic (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
328 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The staff was great, the food was awesom ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 5 days ago

The staff was great, the food was awesome, and the service was perfect. It was my first time at Nosh, and it was a great dinner on Valentines Day.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Romantic, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The menu is very much shorter than it us ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The menu is very much shorter than it used to be, looks like new ownership is pushing the bar more than the restaurant. Flatbreads are good, but limited options. Sliders were OK, but again, limited options. Only 3 entrees and the rest appetizers. Wine prices have increased significantly recently. Service was average to slow on Saturday before Valentine Day. Special menu, but without pricing, trying to lure you in to a high-priced dinner, no doubt. Not as attractive as it used to be. Still a good place if you're attending an event, but the value has decreased significantly from earlier.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value3

Enjoyed our dining experience and will d ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Enjoyed our dining experience and will definitely go again!

Tags: Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Server was dressed to impress and the ve ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Server was dressed to impress and the venue was perfect. Food was amazing. Waitress kept checking on us which is always good. Very friendly and positive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The staff was very friendly, the atmosph ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The staff was very friendly, the atmosphere was calm and intimate, the drinks were perfectly crafted and the food was great. All in all I would recommend Nosh to anyone looking for a great meal and drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I have eaten at Nosh on several occasion ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 20, 2017

I have eaten at Nosh on several occasions for lunch and have always found the food and service to be excellent. The ambience of Nosh is warm and inviting. I would highly recommend Nosh to anyone looking for a great downtown Omaha restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Authentic,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seemed short staffed. Event menu but not ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Seemed short staffed. Event menu but not staff to support customers even though they were not full. Food was very dissappointing. Wait staff did his best but seemed overwhelmed so it was slow for ordering only hummus appetizer, soup & salads.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value2

Cool place service was disappointing

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Cool place service was disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

I have visited several times, and have b ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 29, 2016

I have visited several times, and have been very satisfied with food and service.

Last week I brought several out of town family members, and all had good things to say.

We enjoyed fish tacos, sliders, and flatbreads, as well as wines.

All very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great appetizers and select of wine

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great appetizers and select of wine

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great stop on our way to the Creighton g ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Great stop on our way to the Creighton game. They have an excellent pregame menu at a great price and are quick to get you to the game on time! The food is always good and the staff is outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Creative, delicious menu items. NeNe, t ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Creative, delicious menu items. NeNe, the server is fabulous. Great wine selection. Fun atmoshere

Tags: Hot Spot, Tapas, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Happy Hour, People Watching, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another GREAT time at Nosh!

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Another GREAT time at Nosh!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A great place and location for a meal be ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on December 3, 2016

A great place and location for a meal before an event at the Holland Center.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm not a wine drinker, (yet) but was ha ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 2, 2016

I'm not a wine drinker, (yet) but was happy with the other drink options offered. I've been wanting to try the restaurant for some time and very glad I had the opportunity to try NOSH and will certainly be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

We went there to have an early Thanksgi ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went there to have an early Thanksgiving day supper before watching the lighting of the trees in the Leahy Mall and then on to the Holland theater for a Christmas music concert. It is about a block and a half away from those places, so it was not crowded (we arrived two hours before the lighting ceremony). We had the Thanksgiving day special, traditional turkey (very moist), mashed potatoes and gravy, cranberry sauce, etc. All very well done. A small place with a bar, in a less traveled street. A tad on the expensive side. Nice ambience, good service. Might like to go back and sample some of their less traditional items.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was great!!! I wish recalled our serv ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It was great!!! I wish recalled our server's name because she was fantastic. Very friendly and attentive.

We were there prior to an event on a Sunday evening.

Definitely will go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. A little over priced. Slow bu ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good food. A little over priced. Slow but friendly service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

We tried out Nosh as a place to have a l ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We tried out Nosh as a place to have a light dinner before going to the theater. Very nice decor, no music blaring at you to make you yell to have conversation. Excellent wait staff. Short menu, but plenty of choices. French Onion soup was delicious, truffle french fries are to die for. Sliders were a big hit. Spinach salad was just right. Wine a little pricey, Happy Hour helps that. We'll be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I made reservations through open table ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 17, 2016

I made reservations through open table and asked to reserve the party room if it was available. We originally had eight in our party but two had to cancel so only six of us but they still gave us the party room. We had a very attentive waitress. It was like having a personal attendant at home. The food was great. The wine was great.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been here twice in the past week and bot ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Been here twice in the past week and both times did not disappoint. Even the "event menu" on heavy traffic nights is excellent. Great staff...very friendly even when very busy. We'll be back.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great to dine at Nosh. Service is ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Always great to dine at Nosh. Service is always pleasant. The food is consistently delicious.

Tags: Quick Bite, Cozy, Good for a Date, Private Room, Business Meals, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was outstanding, vibe, atmos ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Everything was outstanding, vibe, atmosphere, service and food was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing! Loved it so much. Will definite ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Amazing! Loved it so much. Will definitely be back soon!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lively bar, good drinks, very good bar f ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Lively bar, good drinks, very good bar food. Fun place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I'm gluten-free and nothing on their sh ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 4, 2016

I'm gluten-free and nothing on their short theater night menu was gluten-free, but manager made an exception for us and opened their regular menu, I had chicken and my date had filet, both meals were fantastic. Manager went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wait, wait, wait! One person working, ve ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Wait, wait, wait! One person working, very understaffed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

This is one restaurant my wife and love, ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on October 1, 2016

This is one restaurant my wife and love, we keep going b ack for the great food and outstanding wines.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I enjoyed enough to go there twice while ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 29, 2016

I enjoyed enough to go there twice while I was in Omaha. The atmosphere was nice. I loved the layout of the tables, sofa living like environment. I was by myself so it was perfect. The food was good and the wine was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Ordered fixed price meal during Omaha re ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Ordered fixed price meal during Omaha restaurant week. Very good 1st course. I had the duck and wife had the cheese platter. The 2nd course was mediocre at best. Wife ordered the chicken. It was dry. Flavor was bland. I ordered the braised beef but what I received was nothing close to being "braised". Just sliced beef with an extremely bland sauce. The dessert was pumpkin cheese cake. It was just ok. We also ordered the wine pairing. Excellent and great value. Waitress was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

We came for dinner and were seated at a ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 24, 2016

We came for dinner and were seated at a wobbly high top table that was very uncomfortable for dinner. The chairs were equally as rickety. Our service was poor and they were not even busy. The appetizer was pretty good but the other food we ordered wasn't good at all. I was embarrassed for our out of town guests to have this kind of dining experience with us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

We loved everything & had a great time! ...

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 23, 2016

We loved everything & had a great time! Service was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dined with my hubby for the first time o ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Dined with my hubby for the first time over Omaha Restaurant Week. We had been there prior for happy hour and wine, but this was our first time experiencing their food. Dinner was exceptional - I had the cheese plate, roasted chicken and butternut squash, and pumpkin cheesecake for dessert, all for just $30. My husband had the duck rillette crostini, the braised beef and kahlua chocolate ice cream. It was amazing! We will be back.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good was fine, service was very good.

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Good was fine, service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

We went here for our wedding anniversary ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We went here for our wedding anniversary. It did not feel like a spot for a special occasion. Felt more like a hotel lounge. Would be a good place for drinks and appetizers, not fine dining.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Had a great time tasting wine after the ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Had a great time tasting wine after the USAT national triathlon championships. Fun place nice food ..... thought I was at home in New York city! THANKS !

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place for pre-concert supper.

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Great place for pre-concert supper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely atmosphere, the service was the b ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Lovely atmosphere, the service was the best not too much not too little which is a amazing in any dining experience. We will be returning soon!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great drinks, very good service. We e ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great drinks, very good service.

We enjoyed the chicken chorizo nachos - which were great, if a little messy.

The nosh sliders were very good.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The first waiter- who transferred us to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 26, 2016

The first waiter- who transferred us to another waiter without comment, stated that there was no iced-tea. . This was not the case. .

The ensuing waitress, would disappear for Extended periods of time, even though she had been advised that we were "on the clock", relative to the Swim Trials. .

The Filet that was ordered came out looking like a hamburger in texture and in size- and tasted like it as well. .

The replacement- which they suggested without my prompting, was not much of an improvement. .

If I lived in Omaha, this experience falls into the category of "one and done". .

Sorry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.