About Nosh Restaurant and Wine Lounge

1006 Dodge St.
Omaha, NE 68102
View Larger Map

Nosh Restaurant and Wine Lounge, is the spot downtown for guests who desire a sophisticated relaxing atmosphere while enjoying service and quality that are second to none.



A diverse boutique wine list offering over 120 wines as well as premium cocktails, martinis, artisan beers and a collection of single malt scotches that will please any palate.



Culinary delights featuring small plates, gourmet sliders, flatbread pizzas using locally sourced ingredients that can accommodate a casual bite or a full course meal.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 12:00am



Cross Street:
10th and Dodge Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 614-2121

Website:
http://www.noshwine.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music Wed 6PM-9PM

Executive Chef:
William Thompson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

  • Fig & Apple Flatbread
  • Spinach Salad
  • Parsnip Soup With Truffel Oil
Fig & Apple Flatbread
Spinach Salad
Parsnip Soup With Truffel Oil

Promotions

Date Night

Sundays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

30% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Promotions

Date Night

Sundays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Share two food food items, a bottle of wine and a dessert from our Date Night menu for only $35. Sunday and Monday only. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Apr 26, 2016 - Aug 26, 2016 on Sundays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
30% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
30% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. 30-50% Off over 50 wines!. Special valid Apr 26, 2016 - Aug 26, 2016 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Nosh Restaurant and Wine Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
Nebraska
Contemporary American
Nebraska
Notable Wine List
Omaha
Best Restaurants in Downtown / Old Market ›

notable wine list (13)
fit for foodies (10)
good for groups (6)
See All
romantic (4)
neighborhood gem (4)
special occasion (3)
vibrant bar scene (3)
great for lunch (2)
hot spot (2)
late-night find (1)
great for brunch (1)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
280 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The first waiter- who transferred us to ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

The first waiter- who transferred us to another waiter without comment, stated that there was no iced-tea. . This was not the case. .

The ensuing waitress, would disappear for Extended periods of time, even though she had been advised that we were "on the clock", relative to the Swim Trials. .

The Filet that was ordered came out looking like a hamburger in texture and in size- and tasted like it as well. .

The replacement- which they suggested without my prompting, was not much of an improvement. .

If I lived in Omaha, this experience falls into the category of "one and done". .

Sorry!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Service was pleasant but not overly atte ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Service was pleasant but not overly attentive. We got a meat and cheese board to share, it was way over priced. $50 for two types of meat and 8 slices of baguette. Cheese was good, but overall it was just okay.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Must try the duck tacos! My friends tri ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Must try the duck tacos! My friends tried the watermelon gazpacho and enjoyed it very much. Our server was great - the first Sangria that we ordered was missing an element and he promptly took it back and remade the cocktail. They have an interesting mix of cocktails and a pretty good wine list. My only negative would be that since they advertise as a Wine Bar - they should have more wines by the glass (their selection wasn't as robust as others I have been too) and should consider offering wine tasting flights.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We've been here twice now and had a grea ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We've been here twice now and had a great time each visit. Once was a date night and this return was a family member in town we wanted to take out. The staff is so incredibly kind and patient. And while they maintain professionalism, they are still very friendly and relaxed. The food is also very good and the value is fantastic, we've done their prix fixe and they're regular menu, definitely impressed with both! Thank you guys for a great experience, we will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very poor service.

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

The service was very poor. We waited for an hour for our meal and it was cold. The waitress was very difficult to find and offered to put the order in again, but we had event tickets and had to leave so we had to decline the offer. We had to call someone else over to get the bill, because we could not find the individual who waited on us. The bill was incorrect, but was fixed. The meal was placed on our table as we were leaving. Overall it was a disappointment.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

They had very good happy hour specials e ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

They had very good happy hour specials ending at 6pm. The menu contained many interesting and enticing options I haven't seen other places. The execution was generally good.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our waitress was great! Service and food ...

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Our waitress was great! Service and food both very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

A good place to go with friends. Great ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

A good place to go with friends. Great happy hour specials and fantastic service!

Tags: good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Good choices of wine, Sazrac was made ve ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 10, 2016

Good choices of wine, Sazrac was made very nice. excellent place must visit

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Not family friendly

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for Mother's day brunch. The food was decent, but nothing special or unique. I have come to expect more from local restaurants than what was essentially a very unimaginative, small menu. We were seated at a tall table for six that had bar stools. It was not a comfortable seating arrangement and my youngest, who is 10, kept spinning around on the stools. There were hooks under the table for the purses, but the hooks didn't hold the purses well. The decor is very nice, but it is all exposed, hard surfaces with very little sound absorption. The drinks were very good.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value3

We enjoyed the food and atmosphere. The ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

We enjoyed the food and atmosphere. They were serving their "Event Menu" so the selection was somewhat limited but we didn't have any trouble finding good selections to choose from. We will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic Food!

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

We love Nosh!! It's hard to decide what to order because everything is so delicious!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nosh!

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Nosh has a good food and drink menu! The service is also great! We've been many times and I would definitely recommend Nosh to a friend.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoy Nosh this is our 3rd yea ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We really enjoy Nosh this is our 3rd year coming for Easter Brunch. My husband and I as well as friends have come for drinks numerous times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Waitstaff, noise and food were not as expected

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Waitstaff forgot appetizer. After we received our main course, I reminded her. She brought it out and didn't say anything, we were still charged for it. Chicken was tough, not what you'd expect when paying over $15 for chicken. Very loud and tables are very close together. I could tell you what each of the four tables next to us were talking about, as well as the large party that was across the room. For the service and quality of food, this is way overpriced. They have some good wine, so go there for wine but eat somewhere else.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

Pre-Orpheum Dinner

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Brought my teenage granddaughters for dinner before a performance at the Orpheum - they raved about it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice atmosphere

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on March 13, 2016

We came to Nosh on a Sunday afternoon at 5pm. This was our first visit, and our server was happy to explain their happy hour specials and went over the other specials they have throughout the week. We ordered duck tacos, artichoke dip and bruschetta. Everything was fresh and tasted great! I will definitely return to Nosh

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

The food was fantastic. We had a meat and cheese board and an amazing mushroom risotto. Cocktails were decent and our server was great. The ambience seems a little outdated, but overall a great place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Nosh Is Nice

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on March 4, 2016

Friendly service, fast seating, great food and wine, and the prices are reasonable. Our waitress even went out of her way to serve me a salad even though what I ordered came with a side salad; she brought it out with my husband's salad. We usually have dinner there before a show at the Holland as it is just a short walk away.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great booths. Great wine. Great food. ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Great booths. Great wine. Great food. Professional service. Been here several times and never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Weak effort on surf & turf.

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Neither the lobster or steak were very good. Sides were disappointing as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

The flatbreads are very tasty!

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The flatbreads are very tasty!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great and excellent; slow service.

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

Food was well-prepared and excellent; service was unfortunately slow.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

This used to be a favorite of ours but s ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

This used to be a favorite of ours but something has changed with the food. It was marginal and the service was ok. I also found it odd when on a snowy night the apparent owner had parked hit pick up in front of the place blocking where you would pick up your wife when she comes out to get into the car. They seemed a bit clueless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

great place to eat before Holland events ...

vip
 (Omaha)
·Dined on February 4, 2016

great place to eat before Holland events, great happy hour drinks and foods.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sunday Night

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on February 1, 2016

Was a great option for a casual Sunday night dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the evening

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

The food was excellent & the glass of Riesling I ordered was great. I liked going on a Sunday night because you don't have to worry about feeding the meters.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Highly recommend

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on January 22, 2016

Our reservations were ready when we arrived. Had great service! They offered an express menu to those of us that were attending a nearby concert. Our waitress was awesome!! Great experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice atmosphere

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

Food was okay. Accommodating for gluten and dairy allergies. Cooked to order.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, poor service.

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on January 1, 2016

The food was outstanding (the Nosh Sliders were great! Truffle fries were good). The service was slow and the place wasn't even close to full, the servers were just sitting at tables talking to the guests for 5~10mins at a time. When the server came to the table, they were friendly and responsive. This was the first time we've (wife and I) have been there and I doubt we'll go back again.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

Nosh was very quiet and relaxing. Wait ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

Nosh was very quiet and relaxing. Wait staff was very attentive, courteous, and most willing to answer any question we had regarding drinks and the menu. My wife and I had humus with nan bread; a salad with added cherry reduction; chicken flatbread, and steak sliders. The food was delicious and expertly prepared. We will be back. Put the Nosh App on my phone..................we're ready to go now!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wanted a nice spot for a group of friend ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on December 21, 2015

Wanted a nice spot for a group of friends to get together and enjoy a nice meal, visit and enjoy good wine. Nosh was perfect. Our waitress took good care of us enough to keep drinks flowing and food served in good time but otherwise my friends and I could just enjoy the conversation and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were very disappointed that when we a ...

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on December 11, 2015

We were very disappointed that when we arrived there, the door was locked. So we had to walk to another establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Nosh is a gem!

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on December 5, 2015

Noah never fails to deliver on their entree and wine choices. We had an excellent dinner as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first experience at Nosh was very un ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on December 2, 2015

Our first experience at Nosh was very unpleasant. We had a party of 14 and there was only one other customer in the restaurant at the time. I had made my reservation 3 weeks prior. We waited over an hour and 20 minutes for our food to be served and then many of the entrees were cold. The waitress kept saying that their was only 1 cook and all 14 orders. My problem was that this was not my issue as the reservation was made 3 weeks prior they should have been prepared for us and staffed accordingly. The lights is the space were not turned on either. This was a holiday lunch with my important customers that was absolutely embrasaing. Nosh had an opportunity to gain 14 new customers and unfortunately due to the poor service not sure anyone will return. I also had a gluten free person planning on attending and asked in my special notes in the reservation that they have a menu ready or very least have items available for her to choose from. When I asked on arrival the waitress had not investigated this and honestly was not much help in options other then the salad dressings were all Gluten free. I personally will not be back. In my opinion she should have discounted the ticket as she was well aware on the inappropriate serving time and just glazed over the bad experience. A little disappointing to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Not a satisfied customer

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on November 22, 2015

It took 45 minutes after we ordered our food before we received it. Plates were huge and food volume small. Steaks were tough and over cooked. Sauce on steak was salty. Received half of a very small potato. Couldn't see them under the steak. Only 5 asparagus spears. Cheesecake was bland. Waitress was good as she regularly checked on our drinks. The ambiance was great and noise level good. You could hear each other without yelling.

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2

Not a good night

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on November 18, 2015

There was nothing good about our visit. The server was very inattentive, even though the pace was empty. She never checked on us after we got our food, & or risotto wasn't cooked all the way. 2 of us ate less than half of our food, & she Benet even offered to wrap it up, just took it off the table without a word. If course, by this point she had dropped our check, even though we didn't ask for it, and she never bothered to ask if we wanted anything else. She nm couldn't even be bothered to refill our waters. Saying or visit was awful wouldn't even begin to cover it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

A favorite

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on November 17, 2015

Extraordinary bar and encyclopedic wine list, but the food is the real attraction. Jessie was a very helpful server, informed, efficient, friendly and cheerful. Really appreciate this restaurant and all of it's staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great relaxing time at Nosh....

 
 (Des Moines)
·Dined on November 13, 2015

We visit Nosh a couple of times each year. We are not from the area, but always love the experience. Our server Jessica did a great job and was very attentive. Great selection of California wines. The cheese tray was large and varied. The steak was cooked a perfect medium rare. The chicken was also done and moist. A great evening.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

fantastic happy hour

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

This was our first dinner reservation at Nosh and we ordered entirely from the Happy Hour menu. They had a great selection of food and drink and everything was fantastic. Our server was great and kept food coming throughout the two hours we were there. The atmosphere was quiet at first but then became more lively. Overall, a great experience. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.