About North Pond

2610 North Cannon Drive
Chicago, IL 60657
View Larger Map

Located within Lincoln Park, at the edge of a pond overlooking Chicago's dramatic skyline, North Pond can easily claim the city's loveliest setting. Inspired by the market, Chef Bruce Sherman utilizes exceptional ingredients at the height of their season. His cuisine reflects the Arts & Crafts decor of the dining room - complex layers of subtle craft beneath a simple decorative style.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday- Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm;
Closed Mondays

Please note that we do require credit cards for ALL reservations. Our cancellation policy allows guests up to 48 hours prior to their reservation to cancel. Any cancellations made within the 48 hour period will be charged $25 per person.
Please note, cancellation policies may vary for holidays throughout the year, upwards of $100 per person. Please contact the restaurant should you have further questions.

Cross Street:
Lakeview & Deming

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 477-5845

Website:
http://www.northpondrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Taxi drop off location:
Valet Parking is $13 per vehicle. Drop-off is at the intersection of Lakeview and Deming, on the West side of the park. From there, the restaurant is a short walk into the park.

Public Transit:
CTA 151, 156 (Wrightwood), 22 (Clark & Deming)

Executive Chef:
Bruce Sherman

Private Party Facilities:
North Pond provides one of the most distinctive settings in the city for private social and business events. Our Lincoln Park location offers stunning views of Chicago’s dramatic skyline. We offer an inclusive evening for your special occasion, complete with a seasonal four-course dinner

Private Party Contact:
Natalie Labun: 7734775845x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate mousse, butter puff pastry, banan-rum sorbet, caramelized bananas, passion dots, walnuts
Taffy apple bombe, caramel crémeux, apple butter, pecan feuilletine, granny smith sorbet, sugar tuile
Braised pheasant, socca crêpe Napoleon, spiced yogurt, pomegranate fruit and gel, olives, radicchio
Pumpkin spiced kabocha tartelette, cinnamon cream, cranberry purée, sage sherbet, candied orange
Rosemary-crusted Great Lakes whitefish, brandied butternut squash, Bosc pears, cassis, pumpkin seeds
Earl grey tea bavarian, white chocolate, satsuma sorbet and jam, rosemary cake croûtes, almonds
Creamy scrambled eggs, guanciale, quince jam crouton, cipollini, broccoli, mushroom, parmesan
Warm cauliflower-apple veloute soup, peekytoe crab cake, green apple boules, purple caulfilower
Chilled smoked Arctic char, red, gold, chioggia beets, ruby grapefruit, fennel, horseradish crème, filberts
Coffee Cake
Wisconsin rainbow trout, baby carrots, maple farro, carrot pudding, kalettes, black garlic, pignoli
Cracker jack and candied apple ice creams, Juipter grape sorbet, s'mores macarons, peanuts caramel corn
Brown butter Mutsu apples, rosemary cake, smoked olive oil sorbet, candied pecans, bourbon caramel and espuma
Grilled wild striped bass, chorizo spiced garbanzos, leeks, black olive-orange blossom panisse, fennel, dates, Marcona almonds
Pan-browned Scottish pheasant breast, rosemary bratwurst, potato-celeriac pavé, spinach, cranberries, sorghum
Intermezzo - fennel sorbet, pomegranate, pistachio, pine nuts, almonds, black olive streusel, orange blossom
Mignardise – Cinnamon peach pâte de fruits, dark chocoalte bouchons with lime sea salt
Sunnyside hen egg, cinnamon pork-chanterelle gallette, bell pepper romesco sauce, parsley salad, pickled radish
Baby spinach, radicchio, sheep milk ricotta-rye napoleon, delicata, pomegranate syrup, pumpkin seeds, fennel sausage
Line-caught East Coast cod, pretzel spaetzle, honey mustard crème fraîche, Brussels sprouts, skrumpy, dill, pomegranate.
Candied gold, chioggia and red beets, Maine lobster, heart of palm, orange, key lime, pistachio granola, mojito gelée
Wild Alaskan Copper River Sockeye salmon, charred carrots, cherry semolina, candied beets, citrus snap peas puree, tendrils
Great Lakes whitefish, oil-poached heirloom tomato, charred fairytale eggplant, spinach ,Viadlia syrup, house-cured pork (brunch)
Basil French macarons, ancho chile chocolate truffles, brunch mignardises
Gold and green zucchini crostada, caramelized onions, sheep milk feta, olive tapenade, nectarines (brunch)
Chilled Gulf shrip, basil watermelon, avocado mousse, crisp potato hay, soy lacquer (brunch)
Foie Gras, Cranberry Assorted Appetizer
Mignardises - pear pate de fruit and ancho chile chocolate truffles
Endive Frisee Salad with cabernet onions, cheese souffle and caramelized walnuts
Little gem romaine, pea tendrils, warm cornmeal English pea cake, orange and red carrots, prosciutto, spiced pecans salad
Amuse bouche - strawberries, ricotta and onion flatbread
Apples, Oatmeal, Pomegranate, Chicory Ice Cream, Stout Cake
Seared duck breast, braised thigh-stuffed dates, chickpeas, cucumbers, olives, spring onions, almonds
Lemon cake, braised blueberries, brown butter ice cream, bluberry gel, candied pecans, dessert brunch
Duck
Meyer lemon custard pudding with strawberries and almonds
Wild Pheasant Breast and Confit Leg with Apples, Cauliflower and Sage Strada
Zucchini Bread
Chocolate-glazed espresso mousse, peanut pudding, banana ginger sorbet, candied peanuts, chocolate cake crisps
Amuse bouche - pear soup, almond tuille, blue cheese mousse and poached pears
Kabocha Squash Cutlet (Vegetarian)
Chocolate Mousse
Pear, Cinnamon
Warm carrot fennel soup, poached Gulf shrimp, carrout couscous, herbs, pumpernickel
Poached Shrimp with Carrots Cous Cous
Key lime tartelette, ginger-brown butter cookie crumb, toasted Swiss meringue, coconut, cacao nibs
Steamed Alaskan halibut, bacon-sahlot quinoa, wild ramps, mint-pistachio pesto, aromatic broth
Salmon
Artichoke Soup
smoked arctic char
Chocolate Torte With Avocado
Lemon Cream Tart
Pecan Tart With Cinnamon Creme Anglaise, Brown Butter Ice Cream With Brown Sugar Streusel
Satsuma Sorbet, Meyer Lemon And Chocolate Soil
Lobster Consomme With Peekytoe Crab
Black Pepper Hanger Steak And Oxtail Ravioli
Autumn Trifle: Caramelized Apples, Vanilla Mousse, Cider Emulsion
Chocolate Pot de Creme
Chocolate, Peanut Butter
Cacao nib coconut cookies with tea
Assorted appetizers, hors d'eouvres: trout rillettes on hazelnut macarons and rabbit mousse
Beet Salad
Soft Farm Egg with Potato and Alliums
Short Ribs, Andouille Sausage, Pears And Charred Shrimp
Artcic Char, Lemon Cream Cheese, Red Onion Marmalade And English Muffin
Grass Fed Beef, Farro
Foie Gras, Pineapple
Scallop, Pear
Hiramasa, Heart Of Palm Salad
Sheep's Milk Ricotta Citrus Cheesecake, Fennel Crumb, Blueberry Sorbet And Compote, Lemon Verbena Emulsion
Foie Gras, Almond Pancake, Poached Apricot, Vidalia Onion Vanilla Puree
Gazpacho, Parmesan Foam, Watermelon Gelee
Grilled Berkshire Loin, Andouille, Croustillante, Garlic Scape Mashed Potatoea,  Rainbow Chard, Caramelized Figs
Candied Beets, Beet Sorbet, Smoked Trout Mousse, Hazelnut Macaroon
Fois Gras Appetizer
Lime Tart With Black Sesame And Meringue
Rabbit 3 Ways With Carrots And Peas
Seared Foie Gras With Strawberries And Turnips
Monkfish and Leeks
Ancho Chili Crusted Pork Tenderloin With Bing Cherries And Basil Rilette
Strawberry, Rhubarb
Gnocchi, Shrimp
Egg, Pastry

North Pond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Chicago / Illinois
Romantic
Chicago
Scenic View
Chicago
1 More
American
Chicago
Best Restaurants in Lincoln Park ›

special occasion (138)
scenic view (128)
fit for foodies (119)
See All
romantic (119)
neighborhood gem (61)
notable wine list (47)
great for brunch (39)
good for groups (14)
great for outdoor dining (13)
hot spot (12)
great for lunch (8)
kid-friendly (4)
late-night find (3)
Sort By:
Newest
2564 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great romantic place to celebrate our an ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great romantic place to celebrate our anniversary! Really appreciated how they printed our names on the menu as well as at the dessert plate. Service was outstanding and food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful ambience... Dishes explode wi ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful ambience... Dishes explode with unique flavors

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall best restaurant in Chicago, farm ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

Overall best restaurant in Chicago, farm to table ingredients, gourmet, fine dining, value. Meet is always cook to perfection. My husband and me have dine at North Pond many times and could not say anything wrong about this place. Amazing Chef and service!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm glad that we were not sitting on the ...

 
 (Fayetteville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

I'm glad that we were not sitting on the porch area because of noise. The glasses in area has the best view, but be prepared to speak loudly at brunch. My server was great

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

North Pond is truly made for special occ ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

North Pond is truly made for special occasions. The team really took care of us, from offering us complimentary champagne to customizing our menus. Our waitress made the night so special, she was attentive, gracious and genuinely excited for us. The food was spectacular, the range of flavors and complexity of the presentations were truly great. Will definitely return.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Could not have asked for a more interest ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Could not have asked for a more interesting "tasting" menu or better service and dining atmosphere.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I were at the Hyatt Regency ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

My wife and I were at the Hyatt Regency in Chicago for a professional conference, and we were looking for an intimate and unique "off the beaten path" dining experience away from tourist and business area of The Loop. A 10 or 12 minute scenic ride along North Lake Shore brought us to North Pond which was "world class" in every way. Warm, friendly and highly professional service, extraordinarily inventive and flavorful food, a charming and romantic Arts and Crafts interior, and perfect sunset views across the pond made this a memorable evening out for us.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall wonderful evening with first cla ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Overall wonderful evening with first class food, service and libations!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always have a wonderful time here

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Always have a wonderful time here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food and the ambiance made it ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Very good food and the ambiance made it special. Will go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we went for a special birthday and got s ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

we went for a special birthday and got special treatment. I would highly recommend going--particularly in the summer with the view of the pond and the park. Wonderful food, excellent service; a little special attention because they knew it was a birthday celebration. Outstanding.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our go to spot when my husband a ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

This is our go to spot when my husband and I do weekend getaways to Chicago. The experience is truly magical! The scenery on the lake (try to sit in the built in patio with a view of the lake!) is unbeatable. I was out taking photos and captured photos of a beautiful engagement. The food was amazing, service was perfect. We will fit this into our itinerary on every Chicago trip!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The setting in the park is amazing and t ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The setting in the park is amazing and the space is wonderful but the food is even better. Outstanding locally sourced ingredients, imaginatively combined and beautifully presented. The quality of the service is commensurate with the quality of the food. One of our very favorite celebratory spots.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The location of North Pond is its finest ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The location of North Pond is its finest asset - nestled against the actual North Pond in Lincoln Park, accessible only by short foot path from the perimeter streets. It's not too big, they seat you EXACTLY on time, their is no hustle bustle crowding at the bar or front door. The food is among the finest in Chicago. - I've never selected the seasonal tasting here (all table patrons have to agree to choose it) but we almost did this time. The seasonal tasting menu looked absolutely wonderful and I'd encourage others to try it. A great restaurant.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

North Pond is one of our favorite restau ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

North Pond is one of our favorite restaurants in Chicago. Chef Bruce Sherman and his talented team always provide us with a superb dining experience. This time was no exception. It was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The room was lovely, as always. The ser ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The room was lovely, as always. The service efficient, yet personable.

Most of our food was delicious, with the exception of the Salmon. It appeared to have been cooked sous vide and was bland. At $40 for the dish, it would not be ordered again....the fois gras was perfect, sweetbreads good but skimpy, my lamb dish was memorable!

A nice touch on the service side was a menu personalized with my significant others name.

Wine list was expensive, as few offerings are under $70.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything at North Pond was absolutely ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Everything at North Pond was absolutely amazing...very attentive service, interesting ingredients in all dishes, truly unique menu items, and a couple of surprises from the chef to start and finish our dining experience. This is one of my favorite splurges in Chicago - yes, it's expensive, but it's worth it. And what a gorgeous location and view, right on the lake in Lincoln Park. Even the valet parking was outstanding with 2 attendants taking care of us and offering us umbrellas. The only thing I was dissatisfied with was the price of my 8-year old's dinner. I asked for a small steak with a side of pasta (suggested buttered noodles). Unfortunately he doesn't yet like all of the unique flavors that we adults do. I was charged for a full price regular entree for the steak ($43) plus a kids pasta ($12). His meal, along with milk to drink and ice cream for dessert came to $66. I expect to pay that for an adult, but I thought this was too expensive for a child. I don't know if they have a kids menu but I will certainly ask that question next time. Can't wait to return to North Pond next time!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

our experience couldn't have been more p ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

our experience couldn't have been more perfect. superb seasonal ingredients masterfully crafted into delicious art. the wine pairing is absolutely a must. the service is exceptional and the location is beautiful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have had many great meals at this res ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

We have had many great meals at this restaurant in the past. However, this experience felt like it was the chef's night off. Although the restaurant was more than half empty, we were first ushered to a terrible table. The hostess did give us another table when we asked, but she ordered our entire party to return to the hostess station (what was the point of that??) The food was mediocre to shockingly bad, particularly the artichoke appetizer (a mushy flavorless mess) and the halibut (overcooked). Two of us had a terrible upset stomachs after this meal. Service was uneven and intrusive--servers interrupted our intense, personal conversation to give their speeches about the food, even after we asked that they not do so. Overall, a very disappointing and embarrassing experience for us and our guest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Everything was great except the waitress ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Everything was great except the waitress was a little snooty. Not a huge deal, except might put off younger people who have a lot of questions at a gourmet restaurant, and don't want to feel silly asking. The waitress had absolutely no business being snooty. Equate it to short sightedness.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Try the lamb-- beautifully presented. Fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Try the lamb-- beautifully presented. For your Birthday, they print your name on your menu and gift it to you at the end of the meal. Such a quaint place and calm environment to relax and enjoy the food.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful meal. Very romantic and they h ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Wonderful meal. Very romantic and they had a nice touch for the birthday person. Amazing location! The waiter we had was a bit "lost" and not too responsive, he may have been new at it!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Absolutely my new favorite restaurant in ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Absolutely my new favorite restaurant in Chicago. Food and presentation were wonderful. Great location and views of the park.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was fabulous, but the service w ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

The food was fabulous, but the service was just incredible. We were celebrating an anniversary, and the customized menu, extra treat after dinner, and congrats from the staff were just so wonderful. My beau and I still keep bringing up how great of an experience we had.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the mystery in finding this plac ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I loved the mystery in finding this place. The location is beautiful and the Frank Lloyd Wright influenced design is well done. The gin rhubarb cocktail was exquisite in color and taste. The artichoke pasta with chèvre was one of the best dishes I have had anywhere. Third course was a bit salty and cold. I had a 7 pm reservation and was not seated until about 7:15. There were only three other tables occupied. It appeared to me that sorting out an issue with the reservations was more important to the host and manager than seating us. That was the only flaw in service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Too fussy and complicated- overboard wit ...

 
 (Portland)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Too fussy and complicated- overboard with the gastronomy

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Beautiful setting on the pond

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Beautiful setting on the pond

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The brunch was odd as it wasn't brunch. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The brunch was odd as it wasn't brunch.

The table they gave us was in a corner next to the bus area which load and they had the doors open but the entire inside room was closed. No airflow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3

Great service, great food, only exceptio ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service, great food, only exception was unable to substitute egg whites for the kids brunch, not a big deal, but is our preference.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

the cocktail and drink we ordered were v ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

the cocktail and drink we ordered were very expense. Way over price $ 18 for one drink and $3 extra for plain ice in a empty glass to be served with a vodka martini. Also we asked for extra olives which did not arrive.

That was the only problem I really don't like to be ripped off.

It was lovely that they personalized the event we were celebrating with a note of congratulations on the menu

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

My fiancee and I dined there for her bir ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

My fiancee and I dined there for her birthday last week, and North Pond proved to be one of the best dining experiences we've had in recent memory. The food was outstanding, the service was exemplary and the views of Lincoln Park during dessert were picturesque.

The restaurant personalized the menus to say "happy birthday" to my fiancee, and our waitress, Charmian, was delightful and helpful.

We did not order off the tasting menu, instead opting to eat a la carte, and both of our first courses were excellent. She ordered the "Egg, Spinach" first course, and it was one of the best prepared egg dishes I've had. I ordered the "Artichoke, Chèvre", and it was balanced, well executed, and not as heavy as you'd think.

We shared the charcuterie platter for the 2nd course, and each item was delicious. For our 3rd course, she had the seabass and I had the ribeye. Each item on the plate was perfectly made and only added to the dining experience.

For dessert, we had the cheese tray, and we shared both a blue cheese and a harder goat cheese. They also brought my fiancee a sorbet with a candle in it, with a personalized "happy birthday" message drawn in chocolate on the plate.

Charmian also brought us excellent wine to share throughout the meal. The only criticism I would have, is that we were quite full at the end of the meal. It was a lot of food, but we really enjoyed each course.

We will definitely come back for a future dining experience on a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely dining experience. Wait staff an ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Lovely dining experience. Wait staff and maitre'd couldn't have been more helpful and lovely. Both the food and the view are exceptional.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We were celebrating our wedding annivers ...

 
 (Northern MI)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The food was incredible. we ordered desert, the plate had written in chocolate happy anniversary with our names. Lovely

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely in our top 5 restaurant exper ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Absolutely in our top 5 restaurant experiences!! We had the tasting menu with wine pairings and the flavor combinations and courses that built on themselves were fantastic. Our service at both the bar-- we started with 2 specialty drinks as well as at table was nothing short of superb. Lastly, our window table with a view of the park was delightful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had Sunday brunch at North Pond with ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We had Sunday brunch at North Pond with a friend who is interning for the summer in Chicago. We were able to make a reservation on the day of our visit to Lincoln Park - and lucky us! This is a special find in a magical location and with an amazing menu for brunch. We enjoyed this three-course meal - and the wait-staff was attentive and able to fully answer any questions we had regarding the menu. We'd love to go back again when we're next in Chicago!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and Great Service

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great food and Great Service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, lovely view

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Very nice evening, but food was good and not great. Fish with asparagus was really fish with too much asparagus -- prepared three ways and just overkill. Same with the vegetarian entree -- potatoes with asparagus three ways. At this price point expected some other flavors.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We went to dinner to celebrate a birthda ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

We went to dinner to celebrate a birthday. Everything was wonderful and the food was delicious! We will definitely go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it! Great food, drink and service!

 
 (Omaha)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Loved it! Great food, drink and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Such a fantastic experience! North Pond ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

Such a fantastic experience! North Pond went above and beyond to help me celebrate my graduation. They printed my name on the paper menu and brought a special dessert treat! They absolutely contributed to me making great memories today-- so happy I went there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.