About North Pond

2610 North Cannon Drive
Chicago, IL 60657
View Larger Map

Located within Lincoln Park, at the edge of a pond overlooking Chicago's dramatic skyline, North Pond can easily claim the city's loveliest setting. Inspired by the market, Chef Bruce Sherman utilizes exceptional ingredients at the height of their season. His cuisine reflects the Arts & Crafts decor of the dining room - complex layers of subtle craft beneath a simple decorative style.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday- Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm;
Closed Mondays and Tuesdays

Please note that we do require credit cards for ALL reservations. Our cancellation policy allows guests up to 48 hours prior to their reservation to cancel. Any cancellations made within the 48 hour period will be charged $25 per person.
Please note, cancellation policies may vary for holidays throughout the year, upwards of $100 per person. Please contact the restaurant should you have further questions.

Cross Street:
Lakeview & Deming

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 477-5845

Website:
http://www.northpondrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Taxi drop off location:
Valet Parking is $13 per vehicle. Drop-off is at the intersection of Lakeview and Deming, on the West side of the park. From there, the restaurant is a short walk into the park.

Public Transit:
CTA 151, 156 (Wrightwood), 22 (Clark & Deming)

Executive Chef:
Bruce Sherman

Private Party Facilities:
North Pond provides one of the most distinctive settings in the city for private social and business events. Our Lincoln Park location offers stunning views of Chicago’s dramatic skyline. We offer an inclusive evening for your special occasion, complete with a seasonal four-course dinner

Private Party Contact:
Natalie Labun: 7734775845x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate mousse, butter puff pastry, banan-rum sorbet, caramelized bananas, passion dots, walnuts
Taffy apple bombe, caramel crémeux, apple butter, pecan feuilletine, granny smith sorbet, sugar tuile
Braised pheasant, socca crêpe Napoleon, spiced yogurt, pomegranate fruit and gel, olives, radicchio
Pumpkin spiced kabocha tartelette, cinnamon cream, cranberry purée, sage sherbet, candied orange
Rosemary-crusted Great Lakes whitefish, brandied butternut squash, Bosc pears, cassis, pumpkin seeds
Earl grey tea bavarian, white chocolate, satsuma sorbet and jam, rosemary cake croûtes, almonds
Coffee Cake
Creamy scrambled eggs, guanciale, quince jam crouton, cipollini, broccoli, mushroom, parmesan
Warm cauliflower-apple veloute soup, peekytoe crab cake, green apple boules, purple caulfilower
Chilled smoked Arctic char, red, gold, chioggia beets, ruby grapefruit, fennel, horseradish crème, filberts
Wisconsin rainbow trout, baby carrots, maple farro, carrot pudding, kalettes, black garlic, pignoli
Cracker jack and candied apple ice creams, Juipter grape sorbet, s'mores macarons, peanuts caramel corn
Grilled wild striped bass, chorizo spiced garbanzos, leeks, black olive-orange blossom panisse, fennel, dates, Marcona almonds
Brown butter Mutsu apples, rosemary cake, smoked olive oil sorbet, candied pecans, bourbon caramel and espuma
Mignardise – Cinnamon peach pâte de fruits, dark chocoalte bouchons with lime sea salt
Sunnyside hen egg, cinnamon pork-chanterelle gallette, bell pepper romesco sauce, parsley salad, pickled radish
Intermezzo - fennel sorbet, pomegranate, pistachio, pine nuts, almonds, black olive streusel, orange blossom
Pan-browned Scottish pheasant breast, rosemary bratwurst, potato-celeriac pavé, spinach, cranberries, sorghum
Baby spinach, radicchio, sheep milk ricotta-rye napoleon, delicata, pomegranate syrup, pumpkin seeds, fennel sausage
Line-caught East Coast cod, pretzel spaetzle, honey mustard crème fraîche, Brussels sprouts, skrumpy, dill, pomegranate.
Candied gold, chioggia and red beets, Maine lobster, heart of palm, orange, key lime, pistachio granola, mojito gelée
Wild Alaskan Copper River Sockeye salmon, charred carrots, cherry semolina, candied beets, citrus snap peas puree, tendrils
Basil French macarons, ancho chile chocolate truffles, brunch mignardises
Gold and green zucchini crostada, caramelized onions, sheep milk feta, olive tapenade, nectarines (brunch)
Chilled Gulf shrip, basil watermelon, avocado mousse, crisp potato hay, soy lacquer (brunch)
Great Lakes whitefish, oil-poached heirloom tomato, charred fairytale eggplant, spinach ,Viadlia syrup, house-cured pork (brunch)
Endive Frisee Salad with cabernet onions, cheese souffle and caramelized walnuts
Foie Gras, Cranberry Assorted Appetizer
Seared duck breast, braised thigh-stuffed dates, chickpeas, cucumbers, olives, spring onions, almonds
Apples, Oatmeal, Pomegranate, Chicory Ice Cream, Stout Cake
Mignardises - pear pate de fruit and ancho chile chocolate truffles
Amuse bouche - strawberries, ricotta and onion flatbread
Little gem romaine, pea tendrils, warm cornmeal English pea cake, orange and red carrots, prosciutto, spiced pecans salad
Lemon cake, braised blueberries, brown butter ice cream, bluberry gel, candied pecans, dessert brunch
Duck
Meyer lemon custard pudding with strawberries and almonds
Wild Pheasant Breast and Confit Leg with Apples, Cauliflower and Sage Strada
Zucchini Bread
Amuse bouche - pear soup, almond tuille, blue cheese mousse and poached pears
Chocolate-glazed espresso mousse, peanut pudding, banana ginger sorbet, candied peanuts, chocolate cake crisps
Kabocha Squash Cutlet (Vegetarian)
Chocolate Mousse
Pear, Cinnamon
Warm carrot fennel soup, poached Gulf shrimp, carrout couscous, herbs, pumpernickel
Steamed Alaskan halibut, bacon-sahlot quinoa, wild ramps, mint-pistachio pesto, aromatic broth
Key lime tartelette, ginger-brown butter cookie crumb, toasted Swiss meringue, coconut, cacao nibs
Poached Shrimp with Carrots Cous Cous
Salmon
Artichoke Soup
Lemon Cream Tart
smoked arctic char
Chocolate Torte With Avocado
Autumn Trifle: Caramelized Apples, Vanilla Mousse, Cider Emulsion
Pecan Tart With Cinnamon Creme Anglaise, Brown Butter Ice Cream With Brown Sugar Streusel
Satsuma Sorbet, Meyer Lemon And Chocolate Soil
Black Pepper Hanger Steak And Oxtail Ravioli
Lobster Consomme With Peekytoe Crab
Chocolate Pot de Creme
Chocolate, Peanut Butter
Cacao nib coconut cookies with tea
Assorted appetizers, hors d'eouvres: trout rillettes on hazelnut macarons and rabbit mousse
Beet Salad
Soft Farm Egg with Potato and Alliums
Artcic Char, Lemon Cream Cheese, Red Onion Marmalade And English Muffin
Short Ribs, Andouille Sausage, Pears And Charred Shrimp
Hiramasa, Heart Of Palm Salad
Scallop, Pear
Grass Fed Beef, Farro
Foie Gras, Pineapple
Grilled Berkshire Loin, Andouille, Croustillante, Garlic Scape Mashed Potatoea,  Rainbow Chard, Caramelized Figs
Sheep's Milk Ricotta Citrus Cheesecake, Fennel Crumb, Blueberry Sorbet And Compote, Lemon Verbena Emulsion
Gazpacho, Parmesan Foam, Watermelon Gelee
Foie Gras, Almond Pancake, Poached Apricot, Vidalia Onion Vanilla Puree
Candied Beets, Beet Sorbet, Smoked Trout Mousse, Hazelnut Macaroon
Fois Gras Appetizer
Monkfish and Leeks
Seared Foie Gras With Strawberries And Turnips
Ancho Chili Crusted Pork Tenderloin With Bing Cherries And Basil Rilette
Rabbit 3 Ways With Carrots And Peas
Lime Tart With Black Sesame And Meringue
Egg, Pastry
Gnocchi, Shrimp
Strawberry, Rhubarb

North Pond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Chicago
Best Restaurants in Lincoln Park ›

Special Occasion (108)
Scenic View (104)
Romantic (93)
See All
Fit for Foodies (81)
Neighborhood Gem (58)
Notable Wine List (41)
Great for Brunch (29)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Hot Spot (11)
Good for a Date (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great for Lunch (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Seasonal (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Waterfront (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Authentic (3)
Fun (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Cozy (3)
Healthy (3)
Historic (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vegan (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2625 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of the best meals I have had since m ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 5 days ago

One of the best meals I have had since moving to Chicago 4 yrs ago. I would rate the overall experience outstanding. Food was exceptional! We will be regulars!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, North Pond did not disappoin ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Once again, North Pond did not disappoint me, the BEST dining experience I've had in Chicago hands down. We took friends here for a celebration brunch. The service here is OUTSTANDING, and unparalleled in Chicago. The setting is beautiful: Arts and Crafts interior, beautiful view of Lincoln Park's North Pond. Last but not least, the food is gorgeous and delicious, and paced perfectly. LOVE North Pond, consistently makes me happy!

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

North Pond's hospitality and special att ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

North Pond's hospitality and special attention to our anniversary brunch was exceptional.

Tags: Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The restaurant is always too cold in the ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The restaurant is always too cold in the Summer. AC was blasting.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

It was not our first visit. We all felt ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

It was not our first visit. We all felt everything had ramped up and it was good before.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

North Pond was recommended by a co-worke ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

North Pond was recommended by a co-worker as a great spot to celebrate my 60th birthday with my husband and 2 adult children. It was everything she said it would be and more. From the ambiance to the creative, delicious food preparation and excellent service I couldn't have felt more pampered or pleased. I had hoped for a view of the pond and was not disappointed. The cool early evening turned into a dark night as we were able to enjoy our many courses with relaxed easy to hear conversation and specialty drinks. They made it all so special, including personalizing the menu with my name and a clever birthday plate brought at the end of the meal with a chocolate icing birthday inscription rimming the plate of delicious chocolate bites. A perfect ending to a perfect birthday evening celebration. I would highly recommend this place to anyone wishing to impress or experience a truly unique menu and experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Lovely restaurant. Pricey but worth it ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Lovely restaurant. Pricey but worth it for the lovely ambience and service. I would go again and recommend it to others.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The manager was excellent and engaging. ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The manager was excellent and engaging. The wait staff seemed less than experienced. The ambiance would have been better on this chilly evening with the windows closed which would also have reduced the view of dogs defecating and homeless people hanging about.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Had the season tasting menu. It rocks.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Had the season tasting menu. It rocks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I went for the chef's tasting menu with ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I went for the chef's tasting menu with a group of friends. We had a wonderful time! The plates were creative and tasted great. The ambience was perfect-- open wall overlooking the pond with the Chicago skyline behind. The service left us wanting for nothing. I will be back, but it's definitely a special occasion kind of place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was not my first visit to North Pon ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

This was not my first visit to North Pond. It is one of my favorite restaurants in Chicago and my recent dinner with a group of friends was just as wonderful as before.

The ambiance is as great as ever, with the view of Lincoln Park and its north pond, as well as the Chicago skyline. The food and service were both excellent. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with a meal at North Pond. I look forward to returning.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and food. Made our engagem ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great service and food. Made our engagement special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On a perfect Chicago evening, no better ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

On a perfect Chicago evening, no better way to celebrate a special occasion: the service was impeccable, the food intriguing and delicious, the wine list perfect and the view of the pond and the park just perfect. Do ask to be seated in the garden area, especially during good weather, as this enhances the entire experience. A great place to go when celebrating and the staff does a wonderful job of noting the celebrations with some nice surprises.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful Arts & Crafts interior, wonder ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

Beautiful Arts & Crafts interior, wonderful over ambiance. Spectacular views of the city skyline over North Pond. Cuisine beyond expectations. A Michelin star of perfection.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OUTSTANDING!!!! EXCEEDED our expectation ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

OUTSTANDING!!!! EXCEEDED our expectations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful restaurant, service was ok. T ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Beautiful restaurant, service was ok. The food was hit and miss expected much better from a Michelin star rest.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

Wonderful cocktails to start. Diverse a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Wonderful cocktails to start. Diverse and reasonable wine list. Thoughtful and attentive service.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excelkent dining experience for our anni ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Excelkent dining experience for our anniversary celebration. Cuisine was memorable, especially the Happy Anniversary dessert which had a personalized message written in dark chocolate.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have had very good experiences at Nor ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We have had very good experiences at North Pond and usually go there for a special occasion. Only once did we have a terrible table near the kitchen door and it was an anniversary dinner so very disappointing. But, we did return again and have enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Surprised has a Michelin star. Staff Am ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Surprised has a Michelin star. Staff Amazing. Food acceptable. Service standard.

Don't order Bloody Mary.

"Caper berry". Not sure what person could enjoy... Awful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

It is the third time we went to North Po ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

It is the third time we went to North Pond. The food was fantastic as always but the service was a little slow this time. Generally, one of the best restaurants in Chicago and definitely great value for money in terms of fine dining.

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Historic, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Without a doubt one of the best meals I ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Without a doubt one of the best meals I have ever had. This is true molecular gastronomy, at the level of Ferran Adria or the old Charlie Trotter's. A meditative, contemplative cuisine for people who appreciate experiencing the complex nuances of incredibly well-conceived and executed cuisine. This restaurant well-deserves its Michelin Star and any and all accolades it receives. Absolutely top-notch in all respects, a quasi-religious culinary experience. A must.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I have always had a wonde ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My husband and I have always had a wonderful experience at North Pond. We had friends in from New Zealand for their first trip to Chicago and we brought them to the restaurant. I don't know if it was an off night but the service was neither warm nor attentive and the dishes were quite average. So disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Everything was superb, service was outst ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Everything was superb, service was outstanding, food was delicious

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A perfect meal in a quirt and beautiful ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

A perfect meal in a quirt and beautiful restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

North Pond is a spectacular restaurant. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

North Pond is a spectacular restaurant. The tasting menu featured seasonal touches and every bite delivered a inviting mix of flavor. Fantastic craftsman decor and overall excellent service. Only complaints are with a young server who bellowed at surrounding tables and an excessively rude foursome talking on their phones at an adjoining table. The noise/crudeness marred an otherwise wonderful culinary experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

While I enjoy the inventive marriage of ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

While I enjoy the inventive marriage of ingredients in most chefs' creations, the food at North Pond gave the impression of having been created to prove that it could be done rather than that it should have been done. On the whole an unsatisfactory experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We got the seasonal 5 course tasting and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We got the seasonal 5 course tasting and they brought out 8 courses total. We had the same waitress that we had a few months ago and she recognized us. Wonderful experience and the food was incredibly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice restaurant but nit for a "frie ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Very nice restaurant but nit for a "friends" night out. Better as a romantic couple night out.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Everything was great: the food, the serv ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Everything was great: the food, the service, the ambiance. The food tasted wonderful but it wasn't hot.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Our first time at North Pond - for a dat ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Our first time at North Pond - for a date night dinner a deux - was a memorable occasion. Excellent food was served in quantities that were manageable and bid a farewell to the days when 'nouvelle' meant small. The service was attentive without being intrusive and the serving staff were well informed and obliging in all respects. The wine list was extensive without being overwhelming, and the cost, though high, felt reasonable for what we had enjoyed. Highly recommended.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic , could not have chosen a bett ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Fantastic , could not have chosen a better place to celebrate my birthday, thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Frightfully expensive. Almost $40 for fo ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Frightfully expensive. Almost $40 for four bites of swordfish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The food and service are excellent. Lov ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The food and service are excellent. Loved the wild king salmon, and my wife's choice of three kinds of pork was delish! Both were expertly prepared. The heirloom salad for a starter was exceptionally good--a veritable explosion of fine tastes! Those few reviewers posting complaints about purportedly "small portions" must be out of touch; our servings were plentiful. Perhaps those wanting bigger portions should check out the nearest Country Buffet. LOL

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our third time at North Pond an ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This is our third time at North Pond and it was as delicious as the first time. I would recommend it for a special occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, North Pond delivers on food a ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

As always, North Pond delivers on food and wine. Family were visiting and thoroughly enjoyed the food and wine as well as the history of the building and the great view of the city. We will be back for the Fall menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a spectacular meal. The chef had ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We had a spectacular meal. The chef had layered interesting tastes through the various dishes. The ambiance and service complimented each other.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I returned here with our ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

My husband and I returned here with our daughter and a guest to celebrate a special birthday. We were here twice a year ago, and were very impressed. This time, while quite good, it did not live up to our expectations. The setting remains lovely, of course. The food was tasty, and some combinations original, but the portions were small, particularly the main courses, and pricey. Not a good "price-performance ratio", as my husband said. The salmon was $40, and appeared to be about a 4oz portion. The swordfish, though perfectly cooked, was two small triangular pieces for $38. They were almost tasting size portions. This was not an issue last year. It is still a special occasion restaurant, but know going in, that portions are small and prices high, especially for the main courses.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Truly one of Chicago's most beautiful di ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Truly one of Chicago's most beautiful dining experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very pleasant, accommodating and enjoyab ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Very pleasant, accommodating and enjoyable for all in our party.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.