About North Pond

2610 North Cannon Drive
Chicago, IL 60657
View Larger Map

Located within Lincoln Park, at the edge of a pond overlooking Chicago's dramatic skyline, North Pond can easily claim the city's loveliest setting. Inspired by the market, Chef Bruce Sherman utilizes exceptional ingredients at the height of their season. His cuisine reflects the Arts & Crafts decor of the dining room - complex layers of subtle craft beneath a simple decorative style.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday- Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm;
Closed Mondays

Please note that we do require credit cards for ALL reservations. Our cancellation policy allows guests up to 48 hours prior to their reservation to cancel. Any cancellations made within the 48 hour period will be charged $25 per person.
Please note, cancellation policies may vary for holidays throughout the year, upwards of $100 per person. Please contact the restaurant should you have further questions.

Cross Street:
Lakeview & Deming

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 477-5845

Website:
http://www.northpondrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Taxi drop off location:
Valet Parking is $10 per vehicle. Drop-off is at the intersection of Lakeview and Deming, on the West side of the park. From there, the restaurant is a short walk into the park.

Public Transit:
CTA 151, 156 (Wrightwood), 22 (Clark & Deming)

Executive Chef:
Bruce Sherman

Private Party Facilities:
North Pond provides one of the most distinctive settings in the city for private social and business events. Our Lincoln Park location offers stunning views of Chicago’s dramatic skyline. We offer an inclusive evening for your special occasion, complete with a seasonal four-course dinner

Private Party Contact:
Natalie Labun: 7734775845x

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Chocolate mousse, butter puff pastry, banan-rum sorbet, caramelized bananas, passion dots, walnuts
Taffy apple bombe, caramel crémeux, apple butter, pecan feuilletine, granny smith sorbet, sugar tuile
Braised pheasant, socca crêpe Napoleon, spiced yogurt, pomegranate fruit and gel, olives, radicchio
Pumpkin spiced kabocha tartelette, cinnamon cream, cranberry purée, sage sherbet, candied orange
Rosemary-crusted Great Lakes whitefish, brandied butternut squash, Bosc pears, cassis, pumpkin seeds
Earl grey tea bavarian, white chocolate, satsuma sorbet and jam, rosemary cake croûtes, almonds
Creamy scrambled eggs, guanciale, quince jam crouton, cipollini, broccoli, mushroom, parmesan
Warm cauliflower-apple veloute soup, peekytoe crab cake, green apple boules, purple caulfilower
Chilled smoked Arctic char, red, gold, chioggia beets, ruby grapefruit, fennel, horseradish crème, filberts
Coffee Cake
Wisconsin rainbow trout, baby carrots, maple farro, carrot pudding, kalettes, black garlic, pignoli
Cracker jack and candied apple ice creams, Juipter grape sorbet, s'mores macarons, peanuts caramel corn
Brown butter Mutsu apples, rosemary cake, smoked olive oil sorbet, candied pecans, bourbon caramel and espuma
Grilled wild striped bass, chorizo spiced garbanzos, leeks, black olive-orange blossom panisse, fennel, dates, Marcona almonds
Pan-browned Scottish pheasant breast, rosemary bratwurst, potato-celeriac pavé, spinach, cranberries, sorghum
Intermezzo - fennel sorbet, pomegranate, pistachio, pine nuts, almonds, black olive streusel, orange blossom
Mignardise – Cinnamon peach pâte de fruits, dark chocoalte bouchons with lime sea salt
Sunnyside hen egg, cinnamon pork-chanterelle gallette, bell pepper romesco sauce, parsley salad, pickled radish
Baby spinach, radicchio, sheep milk ricotta-rye napoleon, delicata, pomegranate syrup, pumpkin seeds, fennel sausage
Line-caught East Coast cod, pretzel spaetzle, honey mustard crème fraîche, Brussels sprouts, skrumpy, dill, pomegranate.
Candied gold, chioggia and red beets, Maine lobster, heart of palm, orange, key lime, pistachio granola, mojito gelée
Wild Alaskan Copper River Sockeye salmon, charred carrots, cherry semolina, candied beets, citrus snap peas puree, tendrils
Great Lakes whitefish, oil-poached heirloom tomato, charred fairytale eggplant, spinach ,Viadlia syrup, house-cured pork (brunch)
Basil French macarons, ancho chile chocolate truffles, brunch mignardises
Gold and green zucchini crostada, caramelized onions, sheep milk feta, olive tapenade, nectarines (brunch)
Chilled Gulf shrip, basil watermelon, avocado mousse, crisp potato hay, soy lacquer (brunch)
Foie Gras, Cranberry Assorted Appetizer
Mignardises - pear pate de fruit and ancho chile chocolate truffles
Endive Frisee Salad with cabernet onions, cheese souffle and caramelized walnuts
Little gem romaine, pea tendrils, warm cornmeal English pea cake, orange and red carrots, prosciutto, spiced pecans salad
Amuse bouche - strawberries, ricotta and onion flatbread
Apples, Oatmeal, Pomegranate, Chicory Ice Cream, Stout Cake
Seared duck breast, braised thigh-stuffed dates, chickpeas, cucumbers, olives, spring onions, almonds
Lemon cake, braised blueberries, brown butter ice cream, bluberry gel, candied pecans, dessert brunch
Duck
Meyer lemon custard pudding with strawberries and almonds
Wild Pheasant Breast and Confit Leg with Apples, Cauliflower and Sage Strada
Zucchini Bread
Chocolate-glazed espresso mousse, peanut pudding, banana ginger sorbet, candied peanuts, chocolate cake crisps
Amuse bouche - pear soup, almond tuille, blue cheese mousse and poached pears
Kabocha Squash Cutlet (Vegetarian)
Chocolate Mousse
Pear, Cinnamon
Warm carrot fennel soup, poached Gulf shrimp, carrout couscous, herbs, pumpernickel
Poached Shrimp with Carrots Cous Cous
Key lime tartelette, ginger-brown butter cookie crumb, toasted Swiss meringue, coconut, cacao nibs
Steamed Alaskan halibut, bacon-sahlot quinoa, wild ramps, mint-pistachio pesto, aromatic broth
Salmon
Artichoke Soup
smoked arctic char
Chocolate Torte With Avocado
Lemon Cream Tart
Pecan Tart With Cinnamon Creme Anglaise, Brown Butter Ice Cream With Brown Sugar Streusel
Satsuma Sorbet, Meyer Lemon And Chocolate Soil
Lobster Consomme With Peekytoe Crab
Black Pepper Hanger Steak And Oxtail Ravioli
Autumn Trifle: Caramelized Apples, Vanilla Mousse, Cider Emulsion
Chocolate Pot de Creme
Chocolate, Peanut Butter
Cacao nib coconut cookies with tea
Assorted appetizers, hors d'eouvres: trout rillettes on hazelnut macarons and rabbit mousse
Beet Salad
Soft Farm Egg with Potato and Alliums
Short Ribs, Andouille Sausage, Pears And Charred Shrimp
Artcic Char, Lemon Cream Cheese, Red Onion Marmalade And English Muffin
Grass Fed Beef, Farro
Foie Gras, Pineapple
Scallop, Pear
Hiramasa, Heart Of Palm Salad
Sheep's Milk Ricotta Citrus Cheesecake, Fennel Crumb, Blueberry Sorbet And Compote, Lemon Verbena Emulsion
Foie Gras, Almond Pancake, Poached Apricot, Vidalia Onion Vanilla Puree
Gazpacho, Parmesan Foam, Watermelon Gelee
Grilled Berkshire Loin, Andouille, Croustillante, Garlic Scape Mashed Potatoea,  Rainbow Chard, Caramelized Figs
Candied Beets, Beet Sorbet, Smoked Trout Mousse, Hazelnut Macaroon
Fois Gras Appetizer
Lime Tart With Black Sesame And Meringue
Rabbit 3 Ways With Carrots And Peas
Seared Foie Gras With Strawberries And Turnips
Monkfish and Leeks
Ancho Chili Crusted Pork Tenderloin With Bing Cherries And Basil Rilette
Strawberry, Rhubarb
Gnocchi, Shrimp
Egg, Pastry

North Pond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Chicago / Illinois
American
Chicago / Illinois
Romantic
Chicago
3 More
Scenic View
Chicago
Special Occasion
Chicago
American
Chicago
Best Restaurants in Lincoln Park ›

special occasion (129)
scenic view (117)
fit for foodies (111)
See All
romantic (107)
neighborhood gem (53)
great for brunch (40)
notable wine list (39)
great for outdoor dining (13)
good for groups (11)
hot spot (9)
great for lunch (8)
late-night find (4)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2538 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

I loved the mystery in finding this plac ...

Dined 6 days ago

I loved the mystery in finding this place. The location is beautiful and the Frank Lloyd Wright influenced design is well done. The gin rhubarb cocktail was exquisite in color and taste. The artichoke pasta with chèvre was one of the best dishes I have had anywhere. Third course was a bit salty and cold. I had a 7 pm reservation and was not seated until about 7:15. There were only three other tables occupied. It appeared to me that sorting out an issue with the reservations was more important to the host and manager than seating us. That was the only flaw in service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Too fussy and complicated- overboard wit ...

Dined 6 days ago

Too fussy and complicated- overboard with the gastronomy

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience1
service3

The brunch was odd as it wasn't brunch. ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

The brunch was odd as it wasn't brunch. The table they gave us was in a corner next to the bus area which load and they had the doors open but the entire inside room was closed. No airflow.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great service, great food, only exceptio ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

Great service, great food, only exception was unable to substitute egg whites for the kids brunch, not a big deal, but is our preference.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

the cocktail and drink we ordered were v ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

the cocktail and drink we ordered were very expense. Way over price $ 18 for one drink and $3 extra for plain ice in a empty glass to be served with a vodka martini. Also we asked for extra olives which did not arrive. That was the only problem I really don't like to be ripped off. It was lovely that they personalized the event we were celebrating with a note of congratulations on the menu

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My fiancee and I dined there for her bir ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

My fiancee and I dined there for her birthday last week, and North Pond proved to be one of the best dining experiences we've had in recent memory. The food was outstanding, the service was exemplary and the views of Lincoln Park during dessert were picturesque. The restaurant personalized the menus to say "happy birthday" to my fiancee, and our waitress, Charmian, was delightful and helpful. We did not order off the tasting menu, instead opting to eat a la carte, and both of our first courses were excellent. She ordered the "Egg, Spinach" first course, and it was one of the best prepared egg dishes I've had. I ordered the "Artichoke, Chèvre", and it was balanced, well executed, and not as heavy as you'd think. We shared the charcuterie platter for the 2nd course, and each item was delicious. For our 3rd course, she had the seabass and I had the ribeye. Each item on the plate was perfectly made and only added to the dining experience. For dessert, we had the cheese tray, and we shared both a blue cheese and a harder goat cheese. They also brought my fiancee a sorbet with a candle in it, with a personalized "happy birthday" message drawn in chocolate on the plate. Charmian also brought us excellent wine to share throughout the meal. The only criticism I would have, is that we were quite full at the end of the meal. It was a lot of food, but we really enjoyed each course. We will definitely come back for a future dining experience on a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Lovely dining experience. Wait staff an ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Lovely dining experience. Wait staff and maitre'd couldn't have been more helpful and lovely. Both the food and the view are exceptional.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating our wedding annivers ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

We were celebrating our wedding anniversary. The food was incredible. we ordered desert, the plate had written in chocolate happy anniversary with our names. Lovely

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely in our top 5 restaurant exper ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

Absolutely in our top 5 restaurant experiences!! We had the tasting menu with wine pairings and the flavor combinations and courses that built on themselves were fantastic. Our service at both the bar-- we started with 2 specialty drinks as well as at table was nothing short of superb. Lastly, our window table with a view of the park was delightful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had Sunday brunch at North Pond with ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We had Sunday brunch at North Pond with a friend who is interning for the summer in Chicago. We were able to make a reservation on the day of our visit to Lincoln Park - and lucky us! This is a special find in a magical location and with an amazing menu for brunch. We enjoyed this three-course meal - and the wait-staff was attentive and able to fully answer any questions we had regarding the menu. We'd love to go back again when we're next in Chicago!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and Great Service

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Great food and Great Service

food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Great service, lovely view

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Very nice evening, but food was good and not great. Fish with asparagus was really fish with too much asparagus -- prepared three ways and just overkill. Same with the vegetarian entree -- potatoes with asparagus three ways. At this price point expected some other flavors.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to dinner to celebrate a birthda ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

We went to dinner to celebrate a birthday. Everything was wonderful and the food was delicious! We will definitely go again!

food5
ambience5
service5

Loved it! Great food, drink and service!

Dined on June 10, 2016

Loved it! Great food, drink and service!

food4
ambience5
service5

Such a fantastic experience! North Pond ...

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Such a fantastic experience! North Pond went above and beyond to help me celebrate my graduation. They printed my name on the paper menu and brought a special dessert treat! They absolutely contributed to me making great memories today-- so happy I went there!

food3
ambience4
service5

Memorable service and attention to detai ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Memorable service and attention to detail made the dinner extra special.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best of Chicago Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

Best of Chicago Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Dependably wonderful

Dined on June 4, 2016

Terrific place to eat. Great service. Food was excellent. Three of four entrees were knock-outs; fourth only good. Appetizers were one and one. Dessert was good, but not great, but coffee was wonderfully perfect. As always, especially in warm weather, setting was lovely. Only complaint was that it seemed a little nosier than recent visits--but well within tolerable level. And, while too expensive to be a real value, for these kinds of places the bill was pleasantly within reason.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oustanding in every way.

vip
Dined on June 4, 2016

North Pond provided us with memorable dining as we celebrated our wedding anniversary . Everything was first rate from the moment we entered the restaurant a few minutes before our reservation time. We had drinks in the bar area before being seated timely right at the window overlooking the water and the skyline view. My wife was elated that the wine list included one of her favorites - Rombauer. The waitress was pleasant, attentive, helpful, and down-to earth. The food was creative, flavorful, well-presented, and memorable. North Pond paid attention to small details that included printing menus wishing us a "Happy Anniversary" that included our names. We enjoyed four courses, including a great dessert. Before and after dinner, we walked around Lincoln Park and took in a great city location. Highly recommended. We will be back. A post script, a couple of days later we dined at another highly rated restaurant (Spiaggia) to complete our anniversary celebrations and were extremely disappointed. It didn't help Spiaggia that our experience was benchmarked against our evening at North Pond.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect Night

Dined on June 4, 2016

My fiancé and I went to North Pond to celebrate our recent engagement. We don't fine dine often and it was our first time at North Pond. Despite being newbies, we were given the royal treatment, even though neither of us mentioned to the staff that we were celebrating. The chef sent out an extra dessert and we got moved to one of the tables overlooking the pond when it opened up. Every bite of every dish was incredible and our server was so helpful without being overbearing or too present for the night to feel romantic. It was a perfect experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

A Special Experience

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

The foie gras was superb. Top three I've ever had. If you go here and don't try it, you are a fool! :) The rest of the experience was also quite memorable as well. The remote location right on the pond makes you forget you are in the middle of a large city. It's quiet and beautiful. The service was as good as it gets. The food outside the foie gras was a 4.0-4.5. Not mind blowing but excellent throughout.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We have been wanting to try this restaur ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

We have been wanting to try this restaurant for a long time. We celebrated our 25th anniversary there Saturday night and enjoyed the tasting menu. It was tasty and a lovely evening. Wish we could have had a seat looking out on the water but that was requested but not guaranteed. The food was paced well and we were made to feel special. I would highly recommend it for any special occasion. Would recommend they try to guarantee seats facing the pond if possible for those booking so far in advance.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

"The most extraordinary meal I've ever h ...

Dined on May 28, 2016

"The most extraordinary meal I've ever had" was what our special guest said. We agree. Everything was fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Excellent as always!

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Great food and great view make this a special place in Lincoln Park. We visited with out of town friends and loved our meal - its always incredible. I will say the lighting could be improved. The salad of beets (awesome!) was the most beautiful color but could not be seen with how the lighting was set. I had to turn the light on from my phone so that my guests could see its beautiful presentation. They should try pin spotting the tables for some well needed glow.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

Disappointing table in back room. Food so-so.

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

We were seated in a very disappointing table in back room on a beautiful day. Food was over-wrought and so-so quality for the price point. Server was good but not seeming to have much fun. Only worth the money if you are guaranteed a front room table - otherwise dark and dingy.

Tags: scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a wonderful meal. The tasting me ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

We had a wonderful meal. The tasting menu was splendid; a bevy of coordinated flavors.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

The food was great as always. The indoor ...

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

The food was great as always. The indoor restaurant was freezing. The waiter was great. Our disappointment began at the front door. We had friends visiting from the UK and we twice explained during reservations and confirmation of the reservation that we were also celebrating a birthday. Upon greeting we were notified that the front room was no longer available, even thought there were 2 open tables of 2. We were told that they would not split a party of 4 to sit at the two tables of 2. We asked if we could wait the hour to sit at in the front room to which we were told no. At some point every host has to deliver bad news to guests, this is understood. This host delivered it in such a bad way that it made us 100x more upset than we should have been. Our final bill was $400 and the experience was ruined from the moment of the first hello. The hostess needs some sensitivity training and be able to make the decision to sit people at the 2 open tables of 2 that sat empty for 40 mins. Yes we timed it.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

For once I was a bit disappointed with t ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

For once I was a bit disappointed with the food. I had a skirtsteak with beans for my entree. I felt the dish was overdressed with vinaigrette and the steak was cut incorrectly. I notified the waiter. It took him a while to return to the table and offer another dish. The complimentary dessert that was brought (Mango & ??) relied too heavily on gelatin to bring it together. I expect better from a Michelin starred restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious, creative, and beautifully pre ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Delicious, creative, and beautifully prepared food - from appetizers to dessert. Service was attentive and warm, but unobtrusive - just perfect. A terrific birthday brunch experience - -and loved the customized menu and dessert for the special birthday diner!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

EXCELLENT

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

Service was excellent - food was excellent - they did a WONDERFUL job of recognizing a special occasion. EXCELLENT - as always!

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was extremely impressed with the great h ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Was extremely impressed with the great hospitality the entire staff showed for our Anniversary. Food, service, experience was wonderful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Just a few improvements needed.

Dined on May 21, 2016

Both my wife and I had fish entrees which were very well presented. The fish was warm - not hot - when delivered. The plates were not warm or heated which would have helped keep the fish at the right temperature. Close together tables make it difficult for the bus staff to clear without reaching in front of some of the guests. This breach of etiquette is not expected or deserved by your guests.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner experience. Attentive staff ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Great dinner experience. Attentive staff, great food and wine list. A great restaurant for a romantic dinner or close friends. We will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding meal and beautiful location. ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Outstanding meal and beautiful location. We'll be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding menu; could have ordered al ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

Outstanding menu; could have ordered almost every dish. Cooking and presentation were excellent. Nice setting on North Pond in Lincoln Park with great city views. This was our second visit several years apart and we could not have had a nicer evening.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best of Chicago

Dined on May 18, 2016

We've been coming here every year since 2010. It's always a memorable. We've celebrated graduation, wedding, and Birthday events. The food cannot be topped. The View of Chicago from Lincoln park's lake is breathtaking!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

North Pond remains one of the best resta ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

North Pond remains one of the best restaurants in Chicago -- outstanding.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We brunched at North Pond this past Sund ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

We brunched at North Pond this past Sunday. My friends and I were celebrating 35+ years of friendship and the staff could not have made it a more beautiful, delicious and perfect celebration! I requested that our party of 7 be seated in the front room, even though I knew the restaurant wouldn't be able to guarantee that request. As each person began to arrive, we waited at the bar and enjoyed fabulous bloody marys and mimosas. The bartender was so wonderful to us, as were the hosts while we waited for our entire party to arrive. As we were being led to our table, I realized we were on our way to the front room, with the fabulous windows and views of the park, pond and skyline of Chicago. It was a beautiful and sunny day so everything looked spectacular! Each of us was amazed and thrilled with the room, as it enhanced the celebratory mood of the event. The brunch was exquisite. The menu astounded each of us with it's deliciousness and uniqueness. And the service was simply the best. We were not rushed for one second, which gave us time to catch up and enjoy all the sensational food and beauty of our surroundings. Our server was wonderful, very professional and perfectly timed with absolutely everything. Our reunion at North Pond was the best any of us could have wanted or hoped for.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorite restaurant in Chicago! Much qui ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

Favorite restaurant in Chicago! Much quieter than other hot spots with a lovely setting. Delicious food- I highly recommend the tasting menu! It always impresses!

food3
ambience4
service3

This was our 3rd time here over the last ...

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

This was our 3rd time here over the last several years and was probably the least impressive.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.