About North Pond

2610 North Cannon Drive
Chicago, IL 60657
View Larger Map

Located within Lincoln Park, at the edge of a pond overlooking Chicago's dramatic skyline, North Pond can easily claim the city's loveliest setting. Inspired by the market, Chef Bruce Sherman utilizes exceptional ingredients at the height of their season. His cuisine reflects the Arts & Crafts decor of the dining room - complex layers of subtle craft beneath a simple decorative style.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Wednesday- Sunday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm;
Sunday Brunch: 10:30am - 1:30pm;
Closed Mondays and Tuesdays

Please note that we do require credit cards for ALL reservations. Our cancellation policy allows guests up to 48 hours prior to their reservation to cancel. Any cancellations made within the 48 hour period will be charged $25 per person.
Please note, cancellation policies may vary for holidays throughout the year, upwards of $100 per person. Please contact the restaurant should you have further questions.

Cross Street:
Lakeview & Deming

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 477-5845

Website:
http://www.northpondrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
Valet and Taxi drop off location:
Valet Parking is $13 per vehicle. Drop-off is at the intersection of Lakeview and Deming, on the West side of the park. From there, the restaurant is a short walk into the park.

Public Transit:
CTA 151, 156 (Wrightwood), 22 (Clark & Deming)

Executive Chef:
Bruce Sherman

Private Party Facilities:
North Pond provides one of the most distinctive settings in the city for private social and business events. Our Lincoln Park location offers stunning views of Chicago’s dramatic skyline. We offer an inclusive evening for your special occasion, complete with a seasonal four-course dinner

Private Party Contact:
Natalie Labun: (773) 477-5845

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate the one you love at North Pond. We will be offering a 5-course tasting menu with choice of main course, for $125 per person. Optional wine pairings will also be available for $60 per person. Reservations are available from 5:00-10:00 pm.

North Pond Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (52)
Creative Cuisine (43)
Scenic View (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for a Date (35)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Romantic (34)
Cozy (31)
Seasonal (30)
Waterfront (23)
Local Ingredients (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Tasting Menu (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Great for Brunch (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Historic (14)
Fireplace (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Authentic (11)
Healthy (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Open Kitchen (8)
Business Meals (8)
Organic (7)
Fun (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Great for Lunch (3)
Modern Decor (2)
People Watching (2)
Family Style (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Casual (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2822 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The staff was nice. The food wasn't good ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The staff was nice. The food wasn't good...at all!

Four of us went and no one liked their appetizer or main dish. We ordered a pizza on the way home.

Never again will we go back. I will strongly in courage people to not go.

Sorry chef.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

One of the best restaurants in Chicago. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

One of the best restaurants in Chicago. Fantastic food, location, arts and crafts ambiance, city (and bird) views.

Tags: Healthy, Scenic View, Historic, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a three-course brunch at North Po ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a three-course brunch at North Pond. The menu was very interesting. The food was wonderful. The amount of each course is very adequate. (not too small, not too much)

In summer evening, it would be a wonderful experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

By far the most unique food experience I ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

By far the most unique food experience I have ever had. If you want to try dishes that contain flavors you have never experienced, this is the place! North Pond is incredibly classy, I took my boyfriend there for his birthday and they called me the day before my reservation to confirm and to check if we were coming for a special occasion. When we arrived they took our coats and sat us right away, the menu said my boyfriends name and happy birthday, we were served an extra appetizer complimentary of the chef as well as truffles before leaving. The dessert plate also said my boyfriends name and happy birthday! Wine list is very expensive, don't expect to buy a bottle under $50, but an amazing place overall! We had a great time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Every time we dine at North Pond, it nev ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Every time we dine at North Pond, it never disappoints!

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had the seasonal tasting menu with wi ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

We had the seasonal tasting menu with wine pairings and it was magnificent. Every course was interesting, very creative and tasty. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We were celebrating our engagement and w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

We were celebrating our engagement and were wowed by both the service and the meal. From the moment I arrived at the restaurant I was greeted warmly and with congratulations. Upon being seated we were served a complimentary glass of champagne and when we received the menus there was a personalized congratulatory note at the top! We opted for the chef's five course tasting menu and wine pairing which ended up having an extra course (monk fish) compliments of the chef as well as a palate cleanser with the most delicious white chocolate panna cotta. We also received a secondary dessert with further congratulations in chocolate.

Each dish was more delicious than the next and the wine pairings were also excellent. We were seated in the front room which normally would have an excellent view south to the city but it was extremely foggy. The room had a fireplace though so the ambiance was warm despite the gloomy fog. It did get a little noisy when the room was full but it was not overbearing.

The service was top notch. I dropped my bread knife and someone was there to immediately replace it. Servers were knowledgeable when we asked questions and were able to repeat what we were eating as you easily forget.

The price is high but I feel like it's worth every penny. I hope to be dining there again! It's perfect for celebrating special occasions or if you are a food/wine lover.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fireplace, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place never fails. Awesome food, gr ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

This place never fails. Awesome food, great atmosphere, beautiful interior and setting. Never had a dud there. We plan on returning more often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service should be more unobtrusive, from ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service should be more unobtrusive, from hostess through waitress. Waitress was slow to bring check. We barely made it home to watch fireworks from our apartment. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

Our experience was excellent at North Po ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our experience was excellent at North Pond. The food and service were outstanding! However, our experience would have been more fantastic if our request - being seated by the window (that was made when we made our original reservation a month ago) was taken into consideration instead of being seated so close to the kitchen and ending up smelling like food.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

At least once a year we make sure to din ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 30, 2016

At least once a year we make sure to dine at North Pond, and every year it just seems to get even better. Every item on the menu is innovative and made with the freshest ingredients. Our server, the same person as last time we were there, was a joy: professional, cheerful, informed and efficient. The monkfish came with such an artful arrangement of delectably prepared cauliflower, grapes and other vegetables and fruits that it almost seemed a pity to disrupt the plate. The bar is equally as talented as the kitchen: my French 75, a cocktail that can range from perfect to perfectly awful, was indeed perfect. My husband's house-made Lillet was exquisite. We will be back many, many times and urge our friends to go to North Pond often, too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I took my parents here for their 50th an ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I took my parents here for their 50th anniversary. It was a very special evening. It's an intimate restaurant that doesn't let you forget you're in Chicago, but feels different than any other location. The restaurant made sure I had a vegetarian entree (not on the menu, I did ask in advance). All the flavors were interesting and service was spectacular.

Highly recommend for a special occasion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our food was not only delicious but beau ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Our food was not only delicious but beautiful to look at as well. So many flavors blend together to make a delectable meal. The dining room was gorgeous, inviting and cozy with a fire burning in the fireplace. Outside the huge windows is a wonderful view of the city. Dining at the North Pond Cafe is an experience to be enjoyed on special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

I was at the restaurant in the month of ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I was at the restaurant in the month of June for dinner, which was extremely pleasant.

We decided to go back and this time invite the family before Christmas, I wish I had chosen some place else. They have changed their menu, which is a disappointment in all senses.

Would not recommend at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Excellent food and exceptional staff. I ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Excellent food and exceptional staff. I dined at North Pond for my anniversary and chose the tasting menu with the wine pairings. The dishes were thoughtful and showcased the restaurant beautifully. The service was amazing; originally seated away from the fireplace but when a table opened up next to it we were asked if we'd like to move which made the dining experience even more enjoyable. You can tell the staff enjoys what they do and it comes through in the food and service I normally do not write reviews however I felt obligated to after noticing that apparently Richie Rich did not enjoy the restaurant (see below).

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an extraordinary experience - e ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2016

This was an extraordinary experience - everything was impeccable. Friendly and professional staff with high service standards. All courses were wonderful. Eager to return.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another outstanding evening at North Pon ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Another outstanding evening at North Pond, yet again confirming that it just keeps getting better and better. The menu was perfect for a cold winter evening -- we particularly enjoyed the wild pheasant and the cod for our main courses. The seared foie gras remains one of our favorites. We took a tour of the desert menu and particularly liked the Cider Pecan and Apple Carmel which had a surprisingly wonderful mustard ice-cream. The service was attentive, knowledgable and friendly -- just what we've come to expect from North Pond. The room remains one of the best in Chicago.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is a phenomenal dining experience i ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 15, 2016

This is a phenomenal dining experience in every way. Unusual combinations of ingredients, wonderfully presented, and backed by excellent service. The Michelin folks have made it clear that they agree.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have been dining at North Pond for man ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 12, 2016

I have been dining at North Pond for many years, and find that its evolving textured cuisine gets better and better. The service and historic setting overlooking one of the natural ponds in Lincoln Park continue to be outstanding.

Thank you North Pond team!

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Seasonal, Organic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Creative, diverse and extremely flavorfu ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Creative, diverse and extremely flavorful menu offerings. Interesting drinks and very good wine offerings. Outstanding Prairie School decor in a beautiful park setting. Easy to forget you are in one of the largest cities in America. Outstanding service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Historic, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our anniversary dinner here. It w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had our anniversary dinner here. It was beyond wonderful! North Pond called to confirm our reservation and asked if it was for a special occasion. We arrived to a personalized menu, complimentary champagne, and a beautifully decorated dessert. The food was so flavorful and well-presented. The cocktails were delicious and seasonal. Service was above and beyond. It was a more expensive dinner than we are used to, but it was well worth it. We'll be back!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, , Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Organic, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Historic, Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic date night restaurant! The foo ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Fantastic date night restaurant! The food and drinks were incredible!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Cozy, Fireplace, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love North Pond-- wish the brunch menu ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 4, 2016

I love North Pond-- wish the brunch menu was more generic however

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Came for the Sunday brunch prix fix whic ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Came for the Sunday brunch prix fix which is an amazing deal of three courses for $35, and was absolutely charmed. The location and space could not be better - ambiance is just right (if you can, request to be seated in the front room facing the pond) and the noise levels are just enough that it feels lively without overpowering conversation. Staff was gracious, attentive but didn't rush us at all (we ended up being seated for over 3 hours). The food was spectacular, I would recommend the smoked chicken, the pheasant starter, and the pear dessert, although you couldn't go wrong with any of the options. Already planning when I'll return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Molecular Gastronomy, Authentic, , Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We loved the atmosphere and the ambiance ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We loved the atmosphere and the ambiance of this restaurant. Something not always easy to find in Chicago, is a quiet, quaint location, that feels special.. Loved the location in Lincoln Park, loved the walk to the restaurant. The food was very unusual, but delicious.. A special evening..

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Consistently the best table in Chicago. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Consistently the best table in Chicago. Great chef, great food, great staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent, as always. This was our third ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Excellent, as always. This was our third visit to North Pond - the food, service and atmosphere are excellent - warm, cozy, inciting and delicious. Treat yourself to North Pond!

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For me the best Restaurant. We took a fl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

For me the best Restaurant. We took a flight from Europe to the Chicago to celebrate in this great place in Lincoln Park. And this not for the first time.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

When we're in Chicago, we always dine at ...

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on November 23, 2016

When we're in Chicago, we always dine at North Pond. The tasting menu is always creative, interesting, and the food is outstanding! We have dined at many Michelin star restaurants and North Pond may very well be the best in the country. Terrific dining experience, fresh food, interesting flavors, and great ambience with exceptional views. A must for foodies.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very disappointing. lovely place, very n ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

very disappointing. lovely place, very nice people, but the cuisine miscellaneous and incoherent. lots of random bits and pieces on the plate and a tendency to mushiness. The amuse bouche prophetic: lots of separate textures and tastes, but unclear what it was. Desserts superior--the same cumulative style but more effective, crisper execution. fine mignardises fruit paste and truffle. fine wine list.

Tags: Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Outstanding, innovative food. Fantastic ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Outstanding, innovative food. Fantastic environment, except do not sit near the cold walls.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Brunch at North Pond is a culinary delig ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Brunch at North Pond is a culinary delight. We reserve it for special occasions!!!

Tags: Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Historic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our third visit to North Pond in about 1 ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Our third visit to North Pond in about 10 years was the best yet. It just keeps getting better.

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My meal at North Pond was a definite fin ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

My meal at North Pond was a definite fine dining experience. The ingredients and textures in salad, main course and desserts were creative and delicious. The selections offered were ones prepared by thoughtful chefs. As a personal touch, each menu included a Happy Birthday greeting for our birthday guest which was very thoughtful. The wait staff was attentive and willing to answer questions about menu items.

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A little disappointing, sadly. We were c ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 17, 2016

A little disappointing, sadly. We were celebrating our anniversary and flew in from out of town. I let the restaurant know that in advance and asked for a special table, which we did not receive. That set a poor tone for the night. The first course was a beef/oyster tartare and I'm pretty sure the oyster was bad. It tasted awful. We hardly touched that course but no one asked why. They just cleared the plates. The rest of the meal was decent, with some definite highlights, but we had such a poor start it was hard to recover. Not to mention that a couple (seated by the window with a view!) was coughing up phlegm all night like they had the plague. It was really disgusting and ruined the ambiance for us. Of course that isn't the restaurant's fault...just another reason we were bummed about the whole experience. We wanted a special night and came away disappointed. We eat out at very nice restaurants regularly and this just didn't make the grade. We would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

We enjoyed our Anniversary dinner at Nor ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We enjoyed our Anniversary dinner at North Pond.

The foods have very complex/interesting flavors and textures, and they use a lot of ingredients that I wouldn't have ever thought to pair together. It's definitely great for foodies. We really enjoyed it from the food experience perspective.

The service staff was excellent and knowledgeable.

My only gripe was with the bar. The wines are great, but for the price that you'll pay for dinner here, I expected the caliber of the cocktails to match the caliber of the food. By that I mean creativity in flavor in complexity. I ordered an old fashioned and it was watered down and used regular ice cubes which waters down the bourbon even more. If I'm dropping some good coin for dinner, I have high expectations on cocktails as well. (Especially in a city like Chicago that has some fantastic cocktail bars.) Perhaps most everyone there gets wine, in which case the bar doesn't have to be as solid.

The desert was excellent (a must have), and they gave these complementary after dinner parting deserts... The truffles were epic.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

This was our fourth time at North Pond, ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This was our fourth time at North Pond, and sadly, it disappointed. On a Friday night it was only about a third full which was surprising, I sincerely hope that the place is not considered to be going downhill. We ordered the foie gras which was meager for $18 but excellent. Our salads were very good as well - a greens one for me and a fall-themed one with squash for my spouse . But the entree we chose, a grouper for $38, just didn't work. A tiny 2 oz or so piece of fish inundated with "stuff" like pearl onions, nuts, a smear of some green stuff on the side, and I can't remember what else, just overwhelmed it. (To add to that when we ordered we mentioned we were sharing the entree the server apologetically informed us that the restaurant must charge us a "plate fee" of $5. I don't mind that if they split it in the kitchen, but at this restaurant they don't. So this fee amounts to a penalty for not ordering 2 entrees). In my opinion this is inexcusable. Our final bill with an excellent bottle of French wine was $200 before tip, an amount which in my opinion simply did not justify what we had. No dessert, but we did enjoy some excellent ports. I can not recommend North Pond any more for the food, but the building itself is beautiful, the service was excellent and it is a fun experience. I hope they can remedy the food situation.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

First time here, but I'll be back ! Won ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 11, 2016

First time here, but I'll be back !

Wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We used to adore North Pond but it reall ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 7, 2016

We used to adore North Pond but it really didn't deliver what we had come to expect from it. Too many gelees and poorly executed elements, off temperatures, and overall monotony. Wonderful service but unimagined concepts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

This resturant was so wonderful all arou ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This resturant was so wonderful all around. You can't beat the food, service & view. The food was so creative. Very memorable! I will absolutely come back.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Historic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.